Looking for Answers about ROBERTS 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment?

Customer questions and answers for
ROBERTS 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment

Roberts Serenity Polyethylene Foam Underlayment is designed for use under floating laminate and engineered wood flooring. It adds cushioning and compensates for minor imperfections in the subfloor. Serenity can be used alone in above-grade installations and in conjunction with a moisture barrier for below grade.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions
 | 
72 Answers
Overall rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for ROBERTS 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment

Question

can this product be used with Pergo XP laminate flooring that already has an underlayment attached?

Asked by
AMI0810
Norridge IL
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
October 6, 2014
I would like to add additional soundproofing as laminate will be installed in second floor bedrooms.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 8, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry.

We would not recommend the use of our Serenity Underlayment with a flooring which has a pre-attached underlayment. The extra layer will create too much 'give' under the flooring and the flooring could potentially crack when walked on.

Always follow the installation instructions from the flooring manufacturer when laying your floor.

If you have any further questions please call our Customer Service #866# 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Would this be an appropriate underlayment for use with nail-down, solid bamboo floors?

Asked by
Katie
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
August 28, 2014
Floors are 3/8" thick, solid carbonized strand bamboo, to be installed above-grade over wood subfloors. We are looking for an affordable option!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 29, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry.

Roberts Serenity Polyethylene Foam Underlayment is designed for use under floating laminate and engineered wood flooring.

Our SVS Paper Model # 70-198 is for use with staple and nail down installations of solid and engineered wood floors and can be purchased through Home Depot.com.

If you have any further questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can underlayment be used with ceramic tiles?

Asked by
Jan1
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
August 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 25, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry.

Our Serenity Polyethylene Foam Underlayment is designed for use under floating laminate and engineered wood flooring. It has not been tested with ceramic tile so cannot be recommended for your installation.

If you have any further questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
johnoiv
Louisville, KY
August 24, 2014
I do not know. I used it with laminate flooring. Think there is a product for ceramic tile and it is called a membrane. Saw it in the tile area of Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the purpose of foam underlayment for laminate flooring?

Asked by
PJC
Medfield, MA
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
June 1, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
dvdchris
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 23, 2014
Unlike solid hardwood flooring or even engineered wood flooring, laminate is very thin and lacking in solidity: it needs help. Thus, you need to provide extra cushioning and sound absorption properties to your laminate.
Without underlayment, your new floor would be hard on your feet. Noises would more easily transmit to floors below, as well as within the room where the laminate is located. Finally, sub-floor imperfections may "telegraph" to the surface of your laminate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TanaK
Bloomsburg PA
December 10, 2013
Padding or underlayment serves as noise reduction. It eliminates the hollow noise of laminate flooring bumping into the sub floor.

Some padding acts as a moisture barrier protecting the laminate from vapor and humidity coming from underneath.

Padding acts as a cushion, giving a softer feel to the entire floor.

It also eliminates minor unevenness on the sub floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Alby
Bridgeport, CT, USA
August 6, 2013
Foam underlayment will help to fill in any minor imperfections in your sub flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Victor
Miami, FL, USA
July 23, 2013
Vapor barrier, sound deadening qualities, separation of laminate from direct contact with concrete substrate.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
elvanator1
June 4, 2013
Moisture and sound barrier
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Firefly
December 18, 2012
My friend used no underlayment. The floor sounds hollow/tinny when you walk on it.
I used in store underlayment for 25.00. My floors sound just fine when you walk on them.
Sort of a quietness or hush of a higher grade workmanship/materials.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
kat333
in
September 3, 2012
needs a moisture barrier and some cushioning as this type of flooring is considered "floating"
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
RobertsSupport
June 5, 2012
PJC-

The purpose of foam underlayment for laminate flooring is stability, soundproofing, and comfort.

Stability
•Subfloors may have minor imperfections, which could cause flooring to bend. Foam underlayment adds a stable surface between the subfloor and laminate flooring, protecting it from long-term cracking and shifting.

Soundproofing
•Foam underlayment provides some noise reduction when walking on the laminate floor.

Comfort
•Foam underlayment adds comfort by slightly softening the impact of walking on the laminate floor.
Moisture Barrier
•Some foam underlayment (such as Unison 2 in 1) includes a moisture barrier on one side. This barrier protects the laminate floor from moisture and is especially important when the subfloor is a concrete slab.

I hope this helps! Should you have any further questions please feel free to contact us. Thank you for choosing Roberts!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

why is it listed here and on the home depot site as well for 11.97 but when you get to the store they telll you your crazy it's not that cheap . becau

Asked by
Rocky
Marion,IL
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
November 4, 2013
why did we have to pay 27.98 when it clearly stated here 11.97 when i tried to question the difference yesterday i was told it is not the price that is on here so what give is this just a gimmick to get people into the store?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
dvdchris
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 23, 2014
This is a different product not carried in the store. The most similar in store product is by Trafficmaster and includes an adhesive overlap strip which is very handy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
dd599
Northwest Montana
February 27, 2014
It was not available in the store, only online for that price. That is how we purchased it and when you have free shipping with a certain amount of goods purchased, it works out pretty good for the consumer.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
TanaK
Bloomsburg PA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 27, 2014
I would suggest speaking to a manager and reviewing the product with them at the in-store kiosk. This way the manager can use the online product skew to look it up and possibly provide you with a qualified answer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
November 4, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry.

Our Serenity underlayment is not sold in Home Depot stores. It is only sold on HomeDepot.com.

The product that you were quoted on in the store could have been a different product.

If you have any questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this a moisture barrier on concret?

Asked by
ja71
Springville, Utah
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
December 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
dvdchris
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 23, 2014
No; while it may have some moisture barrier properties it does not come with a vapor/moisture barrier on either side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
wuff4u
Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
January 25, 2014
I do not think so it is very soft and no barrier sheet
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
December 31, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry.

Our Serenity Foam underlayment is ideal for above grade uses over wood subfloors. It can also be used with concrete slabs with a recommended moisture barricade 6 mil polyethylene film.

We do not recommend using this product over concrete without a separate moisture barrier.

If you have any questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the product made of?

Asked by
buda
Atlanta, GA
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
June 21, 2014
what is the product made of? is it safe to install for people with latex and other allergies?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
dvdchris
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 23, 2014
It is a thin sheet of Polyethylene foam with no adhesive strips or vapor barrier on either side. Polyethylene is a plastic and latex is a rubber. I would not think a person with a latex allergy would be allergic to it. Polyethylene is considered the safest, most non-toxic plastic available. It has no odor. It has a simple molecular structure that does not require toxic chemical additives like phthalates. As such, it is extensively used in anything from shopping bags to packing material to the clear plastic that food is wrapped in. If you were allergic to polyethylene, you would absolutely already know it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 23, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry.

Our Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment is a polyethylene foam underlayment.

It has no VOC's and is an inert/non-reactive product.

If you have any further questions please call our Customer Service (866)435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I have my order dropped shipped to a Home Depot store and pick it up there?

Asked by
Reba
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
March 23, 2014
The person installing my flooring would like to pick it up at the store near by.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
dvdchris
June 3, 2014
If the item gives you the 'pick up at store' option button, then yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 24, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry.

You will need to contact Home Depot.com to see whether you can have this product drop shipped to your local Home Depot store.

Alternatively you can special order the item at your Home Depot store for pick up.

If you have any questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this be used under laminate in a kitchen?

Asked by
JD04
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
February 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Barb
Yelm, WA, USA
May 27, 2014
We used this product in all the rooms we did. It worked fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
BowMama
Tuscola, Illinois 61953
May 15, 2014
You probably shouldn't put laminate in a kitchen or bath because it can absorb water and those are areas that require a lot of cleaning. That being said, yes, you could use this under laminate anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
dd599
Northwest Montana
February 27, 2014
It all depends on the manufacturers instructions. We have used it under all of our projects so far according to what was recommended and it has been very reliable and suitable for our needs. Just consult the directions given and you will be fine. It goes down without any problems If you do need to have an underlayment, which seems to be the norm, unless it is a product that has one attached already on the backing. I found that it does not matter as to the cost or thickness of the underlayment used and that they all are suitable for laminate flooring equally. That is just my opinion and perhaps someone else may offer different advice, but in budgetary terms...this one did just fine for the cost. We used it under several Pergo laminate floor patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
TanaK
Bloomsburg PA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 27, 2014
When you say laminate I am going to assume you mean laminate flooring like Pergo? If so then yes you can. It isn't the thickest on the market but I am using it in the rooms and it works great so far.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 27, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry.

We do recommend the usage of our Serenity Foam underlayment for your application.

If you have any questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How will this affect my radient infloor heat?

Asked by
SlpRay74
Elrosa, Minnesota
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
February 1, 2014
I have asked this question to different sale people and can't seem to get a positive answer. I do not want to restrict my heat source. Will this product work under my Laminate flooring?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DesigningWoman
February 4, 2014
Hello SlpRay74 and thank you for your question.

The Manufacturer’s specification sheet shows that the Roberts Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment can be used over radiant heat: http://www.robertsconsolidated.com/.... It can be used over radiant heat up to 80oF.

Best wishes on your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

would this product work as a weed barrier in either single or double application?

Asked by
jasper
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
August 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TanaK
Bloomsburg PA
December 10, 2013
I am sure you could use it as a weed barrier but since it is not designed for that intended use I am not sure how well it would hold up over time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JB88
August 21, 2013
possibly in a double layer but larger/stronger weeds may still get through it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
August 8, 2013
Thank you Jasper for your inquiry.

We have not tested our flooring underlayment as a weed barrier so unfortunately we cannot recommend the usage in this situation.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do I need a vapor barrier on ground level concrete in Florida

Asked by
gordon
palm bay, florida
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
October 22, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TanaK
Bloomsburg PA
December 10, 2013
When installing over a concrete sub-floor you have to worry about moisture considerations. Concrete is a porous material that can allow water to seep up into it and through to your flooring. This can cause adhesives to loosen, tiles to warp, and mold and mildew to develop. With a concrete sub-floor, you need an underlayment that acts as a vapor barrier, in order to prevent moisture from penetrating through to your laminate installation.

It is typically recommended to lay both a vapor barrier and underlayment when putting laminate flooring down over concrete.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
October 23, 2013
Thank you Gordon for your inquiry.

Our Serenity underlayment can be used with concrete slabs with the recommended moisture barricade.

We always recommend the use of the moisture barricade with this underlayment on a concrete subfloor. This is an ideal underlayment for above grade (above ground level) installations.

Always perform a moisture test on your subfloor before installing underlayment and flooring. The moisture parameters are set by the flooring manufacturer and anything above the recommended levels should be corrected. You would still need a moisture barrier after the corrections as this would be a known moisture problem area.

For a ground level install we would recommend our Black Jack (70-026) or AirGuard (70-105) underlayment's.

If you have any questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our products.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Teresa
Toledo, OH, USA
October 23, 2013
It's Always A Good Idea To Use A Vapor Barrier When Installing LaminateFlooring Over Concrete Since ConcreteTends To Get Damp With Humidity Etc.
Best Of Luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Would it be beneficial to install this underlayment on concrete 1st floor at ground level with Tranquility 5mm Grecian Terracotta Resilient Vinyl

Asked by
tobyin13
NSB, FL
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
November 20, 2013
It is a click type vinyl and I'm not sure if it would help with the feel and any noise suppression when walking about on it my concern are the joints will they break or become uneven I don't know.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TanaK
Bloomsburg PA
December 10, 2013
When installing over a concrete sub-floor you have to worry about moisture considerations. Concrete is a porous material that can allow water to seep up into it and through to your flooring. This can cause adhesives to loosen, tiles to warp, and mold and mildew to develop. With a concrete sub-floor, you need an underlayment that acts as a vapor barrier, in order to prevent moisture from penetrating through to your laminate installation.

It is typically recommended that you use both a vapor barrier and underlayment when putting laminate flooring over concrete.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
November 21, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry.

We have not tested this underlayment with vinyl flooring so would not be able to recommend this installation or know how it would perform.

Please contact the flooring manufacturer who should be able to tell you whether you may use an underlayment and advise which type to use.

If you have any questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thnak you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When will this be back in stock?

Asked by
iMorgana
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
November 13, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
November 14, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry.

This underlayment is an online purchase item and is in stock and available for purchase.

If you have any questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What tape should I use to connect strips of this under layment?

Asked by
Mike
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
February 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Teresa
Toledo, OH, USA
October 23, 2013
Any Kind Works, It's Just To Hold It In Place, I Prefer Duct Tape Personally.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Alby
Bridgeport, CT, USA
August 6, 2013
Duct tape works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Revan
May 21, 2013
You can just overlap a 1/2" or so lay your pad down as you go and you won't need tape or tear the pad.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
none
cohasset MN
May 14, 2013
duct tape
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Pete
Indiana, USA
April 30, 2013
I used a roll of packing tape. It worked well, especially with the dispenser. It was as easy as taping a box shut
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
skootsi
Hemet, CA
February 27, 2013
The foam underlayment that comes with tape attached uses something akin to transparent packaging tape and I find that sticks to this well enough. A four inch piece every three or four feet should keep the edges together.

Realize that this product is mislabeled, and is only slightly over half the advertised thickness of 3/32". So you might want to get the thicker product carried in Home Depot stores (although it isn't quite 3/32" either). It has tape attached and saves you having to double this product and tape it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Ike1
WV
February 11, 2013
I used a wide painters tape on mine and it worked fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
Foodieken
February 11, 2013
Hi Mike, this product has an overlap strip for edge to edge laying, meaning the long way, that connects the pieces together. If you're asking about end to end, Roberts states you can use duct tape.

Hope this answered your question.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Would this stuff work to pack dishes and breakables instead of a specialty item like 12 in. x 50 ft. Dish Foam Roll?

Asked by
Shelly
Mansfield, TX
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
February 20, 2013
1/16 in. x 12 in. x 50 ft. Dish Foam Roll from the moving/ storage dept.
 
Products related to my question
 
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
9 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Teresa
Toledo, OH, USA
October 23, 2013
Yes, I Think It Would Be Prefect For That! It Cuts Nicely Down To Size As Well. Good Luck Packing!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JB88
CT
August 21, 2013
YES! I actually thought of that while I was using it - great idea!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Victor
Miami, FL, USA
July 23, 2013
Absolutely!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
none
cohasset MN
May 14, 2013
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
1234
north cali
April 30, 2013
yes i saved a roll
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Pete
Indiana, USA
April 30, 2013
I would say it would work quite well for that application. It is thick and sturdy enough
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
skootsi
Hemet, CA
February 27, 2013
I don't see why not, except that it's a little bit thinner (the 3/32" thickness stated is incorrect; it's .050"). It's so much cheaper that you could double it if that's a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
Renz
February 21, 2013
It would likely work just fine for that, but you would have to cut it to size as it is not perforated like the dish foam roll is.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Asked by
AskMrJay
February 21, 2013
Hi there Shelly,

That's a difficult question, because this product is not intended for what your'e trying to do. While it certainly is a padding, I wouldn't want your dishes and breakables to get--well, broken. So I would recommend using actual packing products or those intended for the purpose of doing so.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i can only order online. where & how long will it take to recieve

Asked by
d
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
November 23, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Teresa
Toledo, OH, USA
October 23, 2013
It Took My Order 5 Days To Arrive, Well Worth The Wait To Save Some $ AND Get A Better Product Than Similar Underlayment That Is In Stock
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JB88
CT
August 21, 2013
I got my order in less than 1 week
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
none
cohasset MN
May 14, 2013
1 1/2 weeks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Firefly
December 18, 2012
Seems I got mine in a week.
It came ups/mail
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
November 28, 2012
Hi D,

Thanks for asking. This item is shipped standard ground only from GA. Delivery would be in 6-8 business days.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My Home Depot store said my order should be delivered in 3 days. On my paperwork it gave a 9 day wait.Please answer.

Asked by
claybasket
columbia, mo.
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
October 20, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Teresa
Toledo, OH, USA
October 23, 2013
my Order Came Much Quicker Than The Paper Work Said It Would, I Hope This Is The Case For You As well.
Best Of Luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
October 21, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry.

The delivery times of you order will depend on your location.

Our product leaves Georgia so once it ships it should take approximately 2 days to reach you.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use this on my windows for soundproofing a room?

Asked by
quietime
Alabama
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
August 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JB88
CT
August 21, 2013
Not very thick material...would reguire several layers to achieve minimal affectiveness
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
cowboyz
bay city michigan
August 6, 2013
for soundproffing a room you have to look at the "r" value just like insulation for sound deadening, the best stuff would be rock wool with a high "r" value. the only thing that i've seen work efficiently outside insulation was at the great northern hotel in cambridge england in the early 80's, they used cut egg cartons on the cieling and walls IN THE CONCERT HALL. my suggestion would be to use a stryofoam type board cut to size TO FIT INTO THE WINDOW frame area. since this is underlayment for floors, is sort of translucent, and is of minimal "R" VALUE AND IS ESSENTIALLY just A GASKET FOR THE FLOOR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RobertsSupport
Dalton
August 5, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry.

We have not tested this product in this environment as it is a flooring underlayment. We cannot recommend the usage of this product for use on your windows for sound proofing.

Thank you for your interest in our product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this product outgas?

Asked by
ellen
about 100 sq. ft. Roll of Serenity Foam Laminate Underlayment on
July 14, 2012
I'm very sensitive to chemical outgassing and want to know if this product could cause problems.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
none
cohasset MN
May 14, 2013
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RobertsSupport
July 17, 2012
Ellen-

There is no VOC emitted with the Serenity Foam Underlayment. Should you have any further questions please feel free to contact Roberts Customer Service at: (866) 435-8665. Thank you for choosing Roberts!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 »