Looking for Answers about Bruce American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
Bruce American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case)

Add natural beauty to your home with Bruce American Vintage Scrape collection engineered hardwood floors. The individual texture of each plank is scraped, giving each one its own look and highlighting the variations in color and grain pattern. American Vintage Scraped is crafted in sturdy hickory, known for its durability and handsome grain character. Wider width planks add dimension to your room. This floor is easy to maintain and will stand up to wear and tear with its aluminum oxide finish.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions
 | 
31 Answers
Overall rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Bruce American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case)

Question

Can this floor be sanded and refinished?

Asked by
Mandyn
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
January 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
January 11, 2016
This product may be sanded and refinished up to one time during its lifetime. However keep in mind by doing so may alter the appearance of the hand scrapped look.

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much per square foot to have it installed by Home Depot?

Asked by
Hub
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
November 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
November 12, 2015
Please visit your local Home Depot, flooring department. The flooring associates will be able to assist you with pricing and installation.

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If floating this product, do you need transition strips from room to room?

Asked by
Jason
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
November 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
November 10, 2015
With hardwood flooring, it is not necessary to use transitions.

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
DIYTechmom
North Texas
February 2, 2016
Jason,
If you are flooring multiple rooms, generally no, you just continue on into the next room placing the flooring under the door jamb (you have to off the bottom of the door jamb first to 1/16 inch higher than the height of the underlayment + your flooring) using a jamb saw and then also also cut chunk out of the flooring board so it will slide underneath the door jamb --your flooring board cut out will be hidden underneath the door framing/jamb so it can't be seen and it will look like one continuous piece). There are a couple of great youtube videos showing how to make these door jamb and flooring board cuts and what the finished product will look like. Do your self a favor and rent an electric jamb saw. You'll thank me later.

If you are butting up against another flooring material (tile, carpet, or another flooring material of a different height), then yes, you will generally use a transition such as a T-molding or reducer at the threshold (or if you get really lucky, sometimes a piece of shoe molding up against an existing, higher, threshold transition will do the job).

One last tip. When starting a room, I like to start at the doorway entering the room. This way you know the doorway is straight. If it is not straight at the doorway threshold, this will be far more noticeable than if it isn't straight at the wall. (Baseboards and shoe molding hide a lot and often times your wall is not straight anyway, and you are going to be making adjustments to the final boards along the wall anyway to account for this.)

Plan your transitions before you start laying the floor. Good transitions can be the difference between a professional looking and a mediocre floor.

Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this product contain formyldahyde? Also, is an emissions certificate available?

Asked by
Jason
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
October 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
October 27, 2015
All engineered hardwood contain very minimal traces of formaldehyde, due to the adhesive needing to be used to glue the ply structures. All of the manufactures products are very low VOC and in compliance with CARB II. Please review information stated from the manufacture.

Our product specifications require adherence to all
environmental, health and safety requirements, including formaldehyde emissions, of the U.S. federal government
and, where applicable, state regulations such as the California Air Resources Board (CARB II). Our suppliers
have their products tested at independent certified labs and then provide the test results to us on a regular
basis. We only accept products that are certified to meet CARB requirements. In addition, on an annual basis,
we randomly test our products at the Hardwood Products Veneer Association (HPVA) lab in Virginia for OSHA
requirements.
As part of our commitment to product quality and safety, we will continue to conduct annual random testing to
ensure the compliance of our products. Based on our testing practices, certification and specification
requirements, and experience, our products meet or exceed all applicable formaldehyde standards, just as they
always have.

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Need stair nose for this product

Asked by
Kevin
aurora, CO
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
October 19, 2015
I submitted this question last week and got an answer that makes no sense at all.

Where do I get stair nose for this product? The Armstrong rep pointed me toward threshold. Threshold is not stair nose, and cannot be used as stair nose.

According to the HD web site, there are virtually no accessory pieces for this flooring. I would expect more than an incomplete product from this manufacturer and I would expect HD not to carry an incomplete product.

Any hardwood flooring product should at minimum, have available (special order OK) stair nose (flush style and cap style), splines, transitions, etc.

The manufacturers customer service should know the difference between stair nose and threshold. Incompetence is no excuse.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
October 20, 2015
You will need to check with a Home Depot sales associate to find a coordinating product. Since this product is available through Home Depot a sales associate will be able to assist. I hope this information helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Were to get stairnose in 3/8 in this color

Asked by
Roz
Detroit MI
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
October 5, 2015
only showing stairnose in 3/4
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kevin
aurora, CO
October 20, 2015
I too, have been trying to but stair nose. They discontinued it and the Armstrong people recommended using cap threshold, which is not stair nose and will look lousy being used for this purpose. I would have expected better from Armstrong/ Bruce.

The best solution I have found is to purchase the stair nose for the 3/4" solid Vermont syrup and then mill out the unfinished side to 3/8". This can be done with a router or carefully on a table saw. A lot of work for something which should be available from the manufacturer.

I would also suggest you file a complaint with HD, as we need to discourage them from carrying incomplete products. Yes, I am just a little ticked off about this.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 7, 2015
You will want to contact your local Home Depot department for more information on trims available for this product. I hope this information helps.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 7, 2015
Please reach out to your local Home Depot retailer, so that they may assist you in ordering the coordinating stairnose for this particular floor.

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Stapler options

Asked by
Questionnaire
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
September 8, 2015
Can I use 18 gauge staples for this Bruce 3/8" engineered instead of the recommended 20 gauge? Seems like more options on staplers and staple length with 18
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 9, 2015
For this particular flooring, the manufacture installation recommendations is to use a 20 gauge.

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kevin
aurora, CO
October 20, 2015
Might be OK, but might void the warranty. I suggest using the 20 Ga Senco stapler they recommend. It works great
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to float this floor?

Asked by
Bigmama
Norcross GA
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
September 5, 2015
My sub floor is particle board. How do I float this if it's not click lock? If we use glue in the tongue and grove, is under layment still required? What type under layment?

Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kevin
aurora, CO
October 20, 2015
you can glue the tongue and groove to float it, but I would strongly recommend staple down unless you are on concrete. Floating floors are more susceptible to squeaks and noise and have a feeling of "temporary".
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 8, 2015
For installing this hardwood flooring, per the manufacturers installation guide, they advised to use their Armstrong Quite Comfort underlayment.

For your convenience, I have included a link below of the installation guide. I hope this information is helpful.

http://www.floorexpert.com/articles/Installation/Installation-Instructions-3-8-1-2-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down?retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch%3Fk%3D3%252F8%2Bplank%2Binstallation&popup=false&lang=en_US&KBArticleTypeLabel=Installation&KBArticleTitle=Installation+Instructions+3%2F8%22+%26+1%2F2%22+%2810mm+and+13mm%29+Engineered+Products+%28Staple-Down%2C+Mechanically+Fastened%2C+Floating+and+Glue-Down%29&KBArticleName=Installation-Instructions-3-8-1-2-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down&KBArticleType=Installation__kav&KBArticleID=kA330000000hmBE
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

staple down

Asked by
siggy
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
August 11, 2015
What underlayment is best when it will be stapled? Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 11, 2015
Please follow the link below that will take you to the manufactures installation instructions for this product.

https://workbench-c1.bazaarvoice.com/portal/app?service=direct/1/BrandAnswersMain/$DirectLink$0&sp=SHomeDepot&sp=S2a2c1491-33bf-4c52-89db-91a23e967eed&sp=SEngineered+Hardwood&sp=OH4sIAAAAAAAAAFvzloG1roghLDk_Vy8psSoxsagsPzM5Va8wUS-pKDEvJTGvuDy1qFivPDVJD6gmFyik55RYnOoEknSESDpDxFWQxdwyc0pSixigQIiBoaKIgS8rsSxRLycxL13PNa80F1myoIRBMjDUNTjE098vOD7cM8TDPzQk3tEvONw1KBgAsIcv_aQAAAA.&sp=F

I hope this information is helpful.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

underlayment

Asked by
siggy
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
August 9, 2015
What's the best underlayment that Bruce recommends, that's from Home Depot?
Does the type of underlayment change with the installation method?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 11, 2015
The suggested underlayment for this product would be the Armstrong Quiet comfort underlayment.

I hope this information is helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kevin
aurora, CO
October 20, 2015
When you say "underlayment" do you mean wood sheet stock or the rolls of anti squeak material? I like to lay a layer of 7/16 OSB glued and screwed to the original floor. Be careful, as this is not always a good idea. It effects your finished floor level and door clearance.

For roll material, if you are going over a regular floor, good old red rosin paper works fine and it is about $12 for 400 sq.ft. at HD. That is about 3 cents per sq.ft. For moisture or thermal control, look at the higher end product HD carries.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

can this floor go down on above grade plywood or does it need an underlayment?

Asked by
alfred
philadelphia pa
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
June 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 23, 2015
Click on the link to view the complete installation guidelines for installating our engineered hardwood floors.

Yes this floor can be glued down to the plywood subfloor.

http://www.floorexpert.com/articles/Installation/Installation-Instructions-3-8-1-2-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down?retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch%3Fk%3D3%252F8%2522%2Bengineered&popup=false&&KBArticleTitle=Installation%20Instructions%203/8%22%20&%201/2%22%20(10mm%20and%2013mm)%20Engineered%20Products%20(Staple-Down,%20Mechanically%20Fastened,%20Floating%20and%20Glue-Down)&KBArticleURLTitle=Installation-Instructions-3-8-1-2-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down&KBArticleName=Installation-Instructions-3-8-1-2-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down&KBArticleType=Installation__kav&KBArticleTypeLabel=Installation
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the best way to safely clean this flooring?

Asked by
TS331
Philadelphia, PA
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
April 26, 2015
We just installed this flooring in our kitchen, dining room, powder room, entryway & hallway. I was wondering what the recommendation for cleaning this product is?

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 27, 2015
Click on the link below to view the cleaner that you will want to be using to clean your floors.

http://www.floorexpert.com/articles/Maintenance_Products_Accessories/Bruce-Hardwood-Laminate-Floor-Cleaner-Product-Information?retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch%3Fk%3DBruce%2Bhardwood%2Band%2Blaminate%26c%3DAll%26c2%3DAll&popup=false&&KBArticleTitle=Bruce%20Hardwood%20&%20Laminate%20Floor%20Cleaner%20%22Product%20Information%22&KBArticleURLTitle=Bruce-Hardwood-Laminate-Floor-Cleaner-Product-Information&KBArticleName=Bruce-Hardwood-Laminate-Floor-Cleaner-Product-Information&KBArticleType=Maintenance_Products_Accessories__kav&KBArticleTypeLabel=Maintenance+Products+%26+Accessories

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is this product made?

Asked by
KetchupKicker
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
March 27, 2015
Is it made in the USA? Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 31, 2015
This product is manufactured in the USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this wood flooring be installed over a concrete slab without installing a subfloor?

Asked by
crwchf16
Sumter, SC
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
January 5, 2015
My house is on a concrete slab. I want to replace the existing carpet and linoleum with hardwood. I cannot use normal hardwood directly over the slab and I despise laminate. Can this engineered wood be installed over a slab? What would this involve? Can I do it myself?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 6, 2015
Please click on the link below to view the installation instructions for this floor. You would be able to install this over a concrete slab.

http://www.floorexpert.com/articles/Installation/Installation-Instructions-1-4-5-16-3-8-1-2-6mm-8mm-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down?retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch%3Fk%3D3%252F8%2522%2Bengineered%2Bhardwood%26c%3DAll%26c2%3DResidential&popup=false&&KBArticleTitle=Installation%20Instructions%201/4%22,%205/16%22,%203/8%22%20&%201/2%22%20%286mm,%208mm,%2010mm%20and%2013mm%29%20Engineered%20Products%20%28Staple-Down,%20Mechanically%20Fastened,%20Floating%20and%20Glue-Down%29&KBArticleURLTitle=Installation-Instructions-1-4-5-16-3-8-1-2-6mm-8mm-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down&KBArticleName=Installation-Instructions-1-4-5-16-3-8-1-2-6mm-8mm-10mm-and-13mm-Engineered-Products-Staple-Down-Mechanically-Fastened-Floating-and-Glue-Down&KBArticleType=Installation__kav&KBArticleTypeLabel=Installation

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

density rating of this wood?

Asked by
jhs1
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
October 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 8, 2014
The density that you are referring to would be the top veneer on the product. So for this product it would be 1/12" top ply. We do not have a destiny rating on engineered it would be what is considered the wear layer.

I hope this information is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where do I get the correct trim and reducer pieces so they match this color? Will the trim/reducer pieces be engineered hardwood or solid hardwood?

Asked by
Kathy
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
July 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HoneyPig
Red Bank, NJ
November 22, 2014
I got from online, under same name. It perfectly matched. The Home Depot people helped me to find that online too.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 14, 2014
This product is a Home Depot exclusive and trim is supplied to Home Depot by Zamma or Finium. The customer may work with a store associate to find the recommended trim.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can I use this in a small downstairs bathroom..has a shower but shower is rarely used.

Asked by
roger
southern california
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
June 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DesigningWoman
June 24, 2014
Hello roger and thank you for your question.

The manufacturer does not recommend installing this product in full bathrooms, however it can be installed at ground level and below grade. Engineered wood should be treated like real wood: any water that is exposed to the surface should be wiped up immediately to prevent product damage. The bath should also have a fan to minimize humidity changes when the shower is used. Moisture test as recommended before starting any installation.

The Installation instructions are located here: http://www.armstrong.com/pdbupimage....

Best wishes on your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you tell me the color difference between Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup and Vintage Scraped Apple Cinnamon?

Asked by
joymp
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
January 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 22, 2014
The Vermont Syrup is a lighter brown where the Apple Cinnamon would be a bit darker in color.

Click on the link below to view the color differences between the twp flooring products.

I hope that this information was helpful.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Bruce-American-Vintage-Scraped-Vermont-Syrup-3-8-in-x-5-in-x-Varying-Length-Engineered-Hardwood-Flooring-25-sq-ft-case-EAMV5VS/203513278

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Bruce-American-Vintage-Scraped-Apple-Cinnamon-3-8-in-x-5-in-x-Varying-Length-Engineered-Hardwood-Flooring-25-sq-ft-case-EAMV5AC/203513275
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HoneyPig
Red Bank, NJ
November 22, 2014
I have both sample, in my opinion, Vermont Syrup is more Yellowish. Vermont Apple Cinnamon is more Redish-Burgundy..ish
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What glue is recommended to install this flooring

Asked by
CJ
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
August 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
August 30, 2013
For your convenience, I have attached a link that will direct you to the installation guidelines. It will explain what adhesive are recommended when floating and/or gluing the hardwood to a substrate. I hope this information was helpful and if you have additional questions, please contact Armstrong Customer Service at 800-233-3823.

http://floorexpert.com/Armstrong/fpoxpert.nsf/fa8b05540df3359785256eba00710744/4a00fdd793de48f8852573f0006987e7?OpenDocument
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

This is not a lock and fold prooduct however it says it is floating. Can it be installed as a floating floor by glueing it together?

Asked by
wendy
about American Vintage Scraped Vermont Syrup 3/8 in. x 5 in. x Varying Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (25 sq. ft. / case) on
April 9, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Erin
September 21, 2013
Yes, mine was installed as floating with glue joints
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ArmstrongCustomerRelations
Lancaster, PA
April 9, 2013
This product can be installed as a floating installation, a full spread glue down installation, or as a nail down installation. If you do decide to install it as floating the adhesive we would recommend using in the tongue and groove would be Armstrong 99.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »