Looking for Answers about Admiral 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White?

Customer questions and answers for
Admiral 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

Want it now? Search internet # 203284243 to check store availability. A Home Depot exclusive, this 3.4 cu. ft. traditional top load washer can remove more water from the load thanks to a max spin speed of 700 RPM, providing shorter drying times and energy savings in the dryer. On the console, a cycle status bar allows you to see where the load is in the cycle and indicates when the lid is locked. Finally, the advanced suspension system senses the load size and stabilizes the wash basket to help with noise and vibration control. Search matching Electric Dryer Model AED4675YQ or Gas Dryer model AGD4675YQ.
Customer questions and answers:
109 Questions
 | 
640 Answers
Overall rating:
4.006 out of 5
4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Admiral 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

Question

Cold and warm is the same cold temperature

Asked by
ForgetThoseFrontLoaders
St. Louis
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
July 2, 2014
Brand new washer. During the initial fill, the water temperature is the same (cold) regardless if the switch is in Cold/Cold or Warm/Cold. If Hot/Cold is selected, you can hear a relay click and the water gets hot right away. Switching between Cold/Cold and Warm/Cold there is no sounds. Shouldn't Warm/Cold produce lukewarm water?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DaveH
Chesterfield, MO, USA
July 15, 2014
I had the same problem. I ended up having to replace the actual water pipe in my basement. For whatever reason whoever ran the water pipes in my house (laundry room was most likely installed after the original build) they used 1/2 pipe for cold and only 3/8 for hot. I replaced the 3/8 with 1/2 pipe and now the water comes out at the same pressure. My first indication this was a problem was that a white load (using hot) seemed to take forever to wash. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
July 3, 2014
Anonymous,

The warm wash does produce a hotter temperature than the cold. For a warm wash hot and cold are mixed. If you feel your washer isn't working as it should, you can call The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline, Option 1, Option 5 and speak with a Parts and Service representative. They will be able to troubleshoot with you further. Thank you for viewing this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the height to the front of the machine? (not to the top of the controls)

Asked by
BFill
Seattle, WA
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 22, 2014
I have a laundry chute door that opens at 37 inches. It would still open if most of the machine was under that height and only the top of the controls measured 43 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 24, 2014
BFill,

The height to the top of the flat surface (lid) on this washer is 37". Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this machine belt driven or direct drive?

Asked by
Washerless
WA
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 20, 2014
Washerless,

The washer motor on this Admiral is a direct drive. Thank you for viewing this Admiral Top Load Washer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Washer continuously runs....it will complete a cycle and then start over on its own....any ideas

Asked by
JZap
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 13, 2014
Anonymous,

I apologize for the issue you are experiencing, I know that can be frustrating. To best serve you, I would suggest that you contact The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You will be connected to a Parts and Service specialist. They will be able to ask you more questions and understand when the cycle continues to run. If they aren't able to provide an answer over the phone, then they would be able to schedule service if you decided you wanted to pursue that. Thank you for viewing this Admiral top load washer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what are dimensions of washer

Asked by
131626
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 12, 2014
13126,

The dimensions of this washer are listed below. Thank you for viewing this Admiral Top Load Washer.

Assembled Depth (in.) 26 in
Assembled Height (in.) 43 in
Assembled Width (in.) 27 in
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can this fit in a doorway that is 23ft. wide?

Asked by
pukin
fairfield, ct
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 12, 2014
pukin,

Below are the dimensions for this Admiral washer. This washer would certainly fit a 23 ft wide door. However, I believe you may have meant inches and if so, it would not fit. Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer.

Assembled Depth (in.) 26 in
Assembled Height (in.) 43 in
Assembled Width (in.) 27 in
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Using Fabric Softener

Asked by
Chuck
Denham Springs, Louisiana
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 11, 2014
How can I use fabric softener if there is no spot on the agitator on this model and the lid is locked?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 12, 2014
Hi chuck, I know what you mean, when there doesn't seem to be a place to add fabric softener.

Take a look a page 4 item number 3. I don't know if this is your model. Also take a look at the top of the agitator. Some models the agitator is open on top to add softener.

Next here is how to open the lid if locked.

If you need to open the lid, press START/
Pause/Unlock Lid. The lid will unlock once
the washer movement has stopped. This
may take several minutes if the load was
spinning at high speed. Press START/Pause/
Unlock Lid again to resume the cycle.

Here is another way top add softener. page 8.

Adding Liquid Fabric Softener Manually to Wash Load
During the final rinse, wait until the washer has completed filling,
press the START/Pause/Unlock Lid button to pause the washer.
Lift the lid and add the measured recommended amount of liquid
fabric softener. Do not use more than the recommended amount.
Close the lid and press the START/Pause/Unlock Lid button again
to start the washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

specs

Asked by
Spoons1953
West Bend, WI
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 7, 2014
what are the specific dimensions of the unit?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 9, 2014
specs,

The dimensions for each appliance is located on the product page underneath the Specifications section. I have listed below also for you to view. Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer.

Assembled Depth (in.) 26 in
Assembled Height (in.) 43 in
Assembled Width (in.) 27 in
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The washer is filled with water and is not washing. The filling botton is blinking. I just bought the washer today.

Asked by
AnaLigia
Phoenix
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GardenerGirl
Albany, OR, USA
June 3, 2014
Check to make sure the drain hose isn't pushed too far down in the pipe in your wall. The drain hose is only supposed to be about 4 inches into the pipe.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PANKAJ
MINNESOTA
May 28, 2014
Nothing wrong with washer, My old washer had electronic motherboard, It was 16 yrsold.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
john
North Port, FL 34286, USA
May 28, 2014
First make sure the washer is level. Then check the lid switch on/of plastic bar that is usually on the lid,
make sure it aligns with the hole on the washer.
Other than that you will need a V/O meter to further check the switch.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dlmc
May 27, 2014
Unfortunately, this model seems to have a bad batch. My exact purchase same problem filled to overflow and also would not drain. You can call the warranty department and schedule a service rep to come out and look and or fix your brand new washer or return to home depot. The later was the option I have chosen. Sorry I did not have a concrete solution to your problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is plastic skirt around the motor suppose to be removed?

Asked by
Mouse
Hamilton, Alabama
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 31, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 2, 2014
Mouse,

I am not familiar with the plastic skirt you are referring to, I apologize. I would suggest that you call The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.61.3376 Option 2, Option 1. This will connect you with a Parts and Service Specialist. They would be able to assist further and setup service it you deem that it is necessary. Thank you for viewing this Admiral home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Unit starts to fill and stops?

Asked by
macfla1
Ithaca, NY
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 30, 2014
2 year old unit only used a few times in summer. In normal cycle water will start to flow in for a few seconds and stop. Does exactly the same thing on drain/spin, but green light does advance to drain/spin. Lid lock light works fine.
The manual says that fill will not start until spin check senses that unit is in balance. Unit does not do spin check, so everything stops and makes minor noises like it is trying to spin or fill?
Admiral customer service is no help, so I'm looking for some help in confirming that this problem can't be fixed procedurally? I have unplugged the unit to try and reset the electronics with no luck.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 2, 2014
macfla1,

I apologize for the issues that you are experiencing, I know that can be frustrating. I would suggest that you call The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. This will connect you with a Parts and Service Specialist. They will be able to troubleshoot with you further and if deemed necessary setup a service call to determine the problem. Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer and being customer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this have a computer board ?

Asked by
MzCC
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
April 17, 2014
I want a washer without the computer board. Hot Point makes one. I also prefer a dial on off knob as a push button.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
9 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RG2014
Florida
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 1, 2014
Wouldn't call it a "computer" but yes, it has an electronic board that "controls" operation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ly0ung
La Quinta, CA, USA
May 6, 2014
It has the dial controls and a separate push button that turns the unit on and then allows you to pause the cycle to unlock the lid during the load. There are indicator lights underneath the dial that let you know where the load is at during the cycle - wash, spin, rinse, etc. Other than the lights, there's no digital computer board.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
gaila
Albany, NY, USA
April 30, 2014
Yes, this washer does have a computer board.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SmartShopper
Chicago, IL
April 29, 2014
Home Depot customer service may be able to answer this question for you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
SavyShopper
Phoenix, AZ, USA
April 28, 2014
No. It is a very simple washer. It only shows in which cycle it is by a light, similar to the commercial washers at the laundromat. And it has a Start/pause button and you nee to press it for 3 seconds to reset it since it locks the lid as a safety feature.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
happycustomer
Florida
April 26, 2014
No, all dials. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
MommyMo
Daphne, AL, USA
April 22, 2014
Nope! This is the washing machine you need!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
C1C1
Hamilton, OH, USA
April 22, 2014
No computer board. It has traditional dial knobs and a push button to begin the wash cycle.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Asked by
LHLC111
Diamond Bar, CA
April 17, 2014
This has a dial for wash settings, heavy or light or delicate load, but the washer itself is all computer controlled. I would have bought a dial knob type washer but I think they are all phased out.

This washer works on first wash. If you wash a second load right after or even 15 minutes after the first load finished, then it will go beserk (the second load will keep draining after you add detergent and it has been agitating for 10 minutes. It will keep on draining while filling with water and never hit the spin and rinse stages.

The only way to wash a second load is to wait at least an hour then everything is fine. Something is definitely wrong with the electronics. Maybe overheating? I don't know but it is not working right (second load).

I plan on calling the company in the summer but now I am never home and don't want my wife to be home alone with a service tech. I hope the company doesn't give me a run-around. I have until October to act on my warranty.

Good luck with your decision/purchase.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

my whirlpool 1cwtw4740yq0 wont start to full.

Asked by
vik
trinidad
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
July 6, 2012
the fill light an lid lock light is on but notting else happens it does not start after pressing the start nub
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MamaBear
Myrtle Beach, SC
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 26, 2014
Check your water valves and see if they are turned on. If water is not filling the machine, the valves may be turned off. Turn them on where the hoses are connected and that should help.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mom1
September 26, 2012
I'd call Home Depot for warranty. It should be cycling through all the lights. Starting is unusual, it goes through lots of clicks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Texdel
Texas
August 5, 2012
The machine may be out of balance, the water may not be filling or the pressure switch plugged/not working, or the control card may have failed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
shortstop
July 15, 2012
if its energy effecient then it first senses how much water to put in washer depending on how many clothes are in it.....some energy effecient washers take up to 5-10 minutes before dispensing water out.....if theres no clothes in it, it can take the maximum around 10 minutes before dispensing water....i have installed over 1,000 washers and this is one of top questions asked
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
July 6, 2012
vik,
The question posted is concerning a Whirlpool model, but this product is an Admiral. If you feel you are having issues, I am going to refer you to The Home Depot/Maytag Hotline at 877.461.3376. From here you will be able to speak with a service and parts specialist. They would be able to assist further. Thank you for viewing this Admiral Top Load Washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

will a queen size comforter wash properly in this 3.4 washer

Asked by
dawn
wv
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
April 2, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MamaBear
Myrtle Beach, SC
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 26, 2014
I recommend washing comforters and quilts in a large front load machine that does not have an agitator; usually found at the laundromats. The agitator will loosen stitching and shuffle batting or stuffing on these items. I am a quilter and wash my quilts and comforters in in this type of machine. I learned the hard way that stuffing my king size comforter in my large washing machine with an agitator destroyed it in a matter of minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
April 2, 2014
Anonymous,
This is our opening capacity for top load laundry. This washer should handle a typical queen sized bedspread, more like a quilt shouldn't be an issue at all. If it is over sized or really thick, it might not wash as effectively as you would want it to. Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Admiral Washer stopped washing

Asked by
Kelly
franklin, nc
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
April 15, 2014
My washer is about 1-2 months old and the last week it's been filling really slowly. As of last night, it's stopped. It stopped in the middle of the wash cycle and now won't fill water at all. We are on well water, I don't know if that has anything to do with it. Any advice? Should I call Home Depot to come look at it or is it something I can fix here? When we try to get it to fill, the fill light just flashes, but nothing else happens.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MamaBear
Myrtle Beach, SC
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 26, 2014
You state that you are on well water. You may have clogged water filters due to hard water. Before turning off the water main, get a hot cup of water. Then turn off the water main to your machine. Get a few towels and a bucket and loosen the cold water hose attached to the back of the machine. If it is gunked up with muck it is from the iron in your water. Take out the little mesh filter and wash it gently under hot water and put it back. Check the other end of the cold water hose too. More than likely if it has a mesh filter it would be clogged as well. The hot water doesn't get clogged that often, but it could so check that hose on both ends as well. Another way to determine if iron is an issue would be to look at your white clothes. Are they orange or rust colored? If so, that is the iron residue left behind after washing them.

If you can get a water filtration system attached to your well, I would recommend it. Not only will it reduce the iron level in your water, but your clothes will come out cleaner since the salt will soften the water as well and will help the detergent rinse out. Your clothes will eventually get duller over time because of the iron in your water. This type of filtration system will soften the water, and the showers you take will make your skin feel soft. A professional who deals with this type of equipment can advise you, or just YouTube the subject and you will get a ton of information. You may also notice stomach irritation or health issues. This may be another indication that your water needs special treatment. It's not an expensive fix, but it is certainly well worth looking into.

Another thing to check is the water valves. Were they recently turned off by accident or for another matter? Check that too. Hope this helps. Good luck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
April 22, 2014
Kelly,
I would suggest that you call The Home Depot/Maytag Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. The Service Customer Care Representative will be able to troubleshoot with you over the phone. If you do not get the resolution you are seeking, then they would be able to setup service as well. Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer and being one of our customers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My washer is leaking water underneath in the drain cycle and it makes a very loud noise during agitation. The machine is only a year and a half old .

Asked by
mandy
atlanta, ga
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
December 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MamaBear
Myrtle Beach, SC
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 26, 2014
Sounds like the problem with the leaking could be a bad hose or a broken clamp. Check both; this may require you to remove the back panel of the machine to view these parts. You may even need to lift the top lid of the machine.

As for the loud noise if it happens during the wash or spin cycle it could be the bearings. Move your machine and see if there is any oil splattered on the floor. If there is, your bearings need replacing.

Also check the suspension rods. There are 4 and they are on each corner of the machine, but you must lift the top of the washer to locate them. Slide a putty knife under the top portion of the lid about 5-6" from the edge. There are two clamps; one on each side in the front of the machine. Do this on both sides to open the lid of the machine. Replace all 4 at the same time. Even if only 1 is bad/broken your machine will have an unbalanced load and will not agitate or spin correctly. In fact, your machine may even stop completely until the load is redistributed.

I just repaired my Whirlpool Cabrio washer by replacing the suspension rods and replacing the bearings as well. The sound you would hear if the bearings are bad is the sound of a large jet landing in your house. And the oil splattered on the floor is a clear indication of bad bearings. The bearings repair was challenging and YouTube walked me thru it. The suspensions replacement was easy.

Check YouTube for guidance. There is an abundance of information on that site. You will need the model number of your machine to get an accurate video of the type of repair you may need. If you're handy with Do It Yourself projects you can purchase parts online. I found it rather uplifting to make the repairs myself, but it also saved me a ton of money I didn't have for a repairman or to purchase a new machine.

Good luck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
December 31, 2013
mandy,

I apologize for any issues that you feel you are experiencing. If you would like to troubleshoot, I would suggest that you call THD/Maytag Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You will be connected with a parts and service specialist, they will be able to assist further. If you can't find a remedy over the phone, then they would also be able to setup service. Thank you.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I bought this washer 2 years ago , now it leaks underneath when it is time to drain.what is the problem.

Asked by
GBABY
las vegas , nv
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
November 24, 2013
i have checked the manual to see what the problem is but there was no help.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
10 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
FernandoVas
May 24, 2014
Most likely you are experienced that your machine is dirty, and it happens with all washing machines, they usually have a filter close to the bottom or a little host that you need to clean every 3 months per say. You can also detect the problem by the smell in your clothing or the smell of the machine left alone for a while and you open it and then you will smell the quite dirty smell, then it is that, close to the filter and if you also seen the water in the bottom most like is by the filter or also there could be some obstruction in the area were the water goes through, maybe caused by hard sediments in the water, usually those you can fix it with chemicals, there are some products you can buy for cleaning the machine in its own run.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ly0ung
La Quinta, CA, USA
May 6, 2014
Sounds like it could be your hose. We had that problem with a different model and were told by the folks @ Home Depot that we should change our hoses out every couple of years - they do wear out. I would start by changing the hose and see if that helps before spending money on appliance repair.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
alde
Georgia, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 1, 2014
Probably the hose from the pump is bad or connections to it or drain hose cracked or loose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
tsc40
New Jersey, USA
March 18, 2014
make sure the unit is sitting level. My unit leaked on the second day I had it. The feet needed to be adjusted it was off level. That fix stopped the leaking right away.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
joski
Coshocton, OH, USA
February 26, 2014
??check your hose connection , it may came loose .
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
whitetiger
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
February 4, 2014
I think the pump hose could be damaged, call a repairman to check it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
nanabanana
Trenton, N.J.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
January 27, 2014
Maybe there is a leak in the drainage hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
lkteer
Pittsburg, TX 75686, USA
January 10, 2014
Check your outlet hose it could be lose and may need a new clamp it that is not the problem there could be a bad gasket or a hole in the bottom tub.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Asked by
SmartShopper
Chicago, IL
January 7, 2014
Sound like a part under the bottom may have come lose. I would suggest using your warranty to have a technician come and do a check and replace necessary parts. Hope the suggestion helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 10
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
November 25, 2013
GBABY,

I apologize for the issue you are experiencing. I would need to ask a few questions to get a better understanding in order to provide an adequate answer. With that, I am going to refer you to THD/Maytag Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You will be connected with a Parts and Service Specialist. They will be able to troubleshoot with you over the phone and if an adequate solution isn't reached, then the representative will be able to schedule service for you. Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the height and width of the washer

Asked by
Charlotte
Lindsay, Ontario
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
April 28, 2014
What is the height and width of the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Raider
Crowley,Texas
May 22, 2014
26.5" W X 36" HT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
MzCC
Birmingham, AL, USA
May 6, 2014
About 3 feet tall.and 2 feet across 3.4 cu.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Kimee
Peoria, AZ, USA
April 29, 2014
35.5 x 27
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SmartShopper
Chicago, IL
April 29, 2014
The height of the Admiral 3.4 cubit washer is 43'' and the width is 27''.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
tazmanken
Freedom Ohio
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 29, 2014
Assembled Depth (in.) 26 in
Assembled Height (in.) 43 in Assembled Width (in.) 27 in
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

SOAKING clothes for an hour or two ?

Asked by
HDepotted
NJ
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
October 14, 2013
In the PDF manual here on Home Depot's website, it says water will not start until the lid is closed. Now it also says the lid locks as soon as it is closed.
If this is correct, if you want to let a load SOAK, and put the machine in PAUSE, how long will it hold the water inside to allow soaking? Will it drain away ? If it drains, how quickly ? In a few minutes ? Half hour ? In short, is soaking possible and for how long? Or will this JUST DUMP the water if you unlock the lid , lift the lid , pause the machine - you get the idea. THANK YOU.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
11 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Carl
Phoenix, AZ
May 18, 2014
Try the pause button. OPen the lid and check back in 4 minutes or so. If it is still sitting (Soaking) then your all set.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SmartShopper
Chicago, IL
Home Improvement Profile: Other
April 29, 2014
Home Depot customer service can probably answer this question for you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Marcy
High point nc
April 2, 2014
You can't pause it, you can stop it. And when you stop it,, it will drain the water,you have to put soap and all that stuff before closing the door,it gets lock and it won't stop until finish,it you stop it it will star over again, it's so annoying ,hope I help you
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Paul
St.petersburg, fl
March 2, 2014
I think it's going to drain after 30 minutes. It's a joke I know it. I do t think soaking is an option with this machine. I hate mine. I learned my lesson. Next time I'm spending the extra $200 or so and being happy. Worst designed machine I ever saw.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
strungnature
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
February 11, 2014
Don't know how long it stays but the washer will fill with the lid open
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
lkteer
Pittsburg, TX 75686, USA
January 10, 2014
No I.have left clothes soaking over night also I love the.locked lid feature great safety.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
GaFLmama
Florida, USA
November 13, 2013
It fills up with water with the lid open, but if you close the lid when its DONE filling the lid locks. So you could fill it up, and let the clothes soak with the lid open.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
gregump44
Clinton Township, MI
November 12, 2013
Not sure about how long the tub will hold the water. Why don't you try this: soak the clothes in the laundry tub. That accomplishes two objectives: You can soak the clothes for as long as you want, and, if the clothes are heavily soiled, it's better to drain the water out through the tub drain which is a larger diameter than the washing machine drain, keeping loosened dirt out of the washing machine plumbing.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Asked by
mommaswink
Tucson, AZ, USA
October 22, 2013
If you close the lid until the water turns on, you can (fast) open the lid still. I still have not been able to open the lid during the soaking cycle. The button on the machine states hold for 3 seconds to cancel the load. I hold it for less than that and it still will not unlock the lid. Your quess is as good as mine. Sorry I couldn't help you out anymore.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 10
Asked by
Lolly
Jacksonville, FL, USA
October 16, 2013
You can soak the clothes but make sure it's for less than ten minutes. If you do not press the START button after ten minutes, the water will pump out automatically.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 11
Asked by
rickey
Lincoln, CA, USA
October 15, 2013
If you want to pause the washer and let it soak, just hit the pause button and leave the lid open for awile. It works as it should without issue, just buy it. Don't fear the locking lid, it is the best safety feature. All it does is make sure the washer can not run while the lid is open to keep little, and big, hands and arms out of the machine so they will not get broken. Kids have even been killed fooling around in the old style washers when they were running in the past.

I feel soaking clothes and dishes is an old idea and was realy pointless other than buying some time and giving mom a brake. Just run your load. If your using the right kind of detergent and the right amount you should not need to soak anything.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Who makes Admiral?

Asked by
KC
Janesville, WI
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
November 10, 2012
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Answer this question
11 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JoJo
Long Island NY
May 15, 2014
FYI Maytag makes the Admiral.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SmartShopper
Chicago, IL
Home Improvement Profile: Other
April 29, 2014
Whirlpool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Lolly
Jacksonville, FL, USA
October 16, 2013
"Admiral" is the name under which Whirlpool sells its product through The Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Rooski
Arizona, USA
March 13, 2013
Fridgidare/Maytag
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Fiona
February 28, 2013
Whirlpool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
memcom
Houston, TX, USA
December 28, 2012
Maytag.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Jeff
Maryland
December 25, 2012
Admiral, Amana and Roper are now Whirlpool products.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
dpuclats
Estacada, OR 97023, USA
December 16, 2012
Maytag Corp.
(now owned by Whirlpool)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Asked by
TLW68
Missouri Valley, IA 51555, USA
November 29, 2012
Whirlpool
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 10
Asked by
engel1965
Madisonville, TX 77864, USA
November 15, 2012
Maytag, dont waste your money, not worth it.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 11
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
November 11, 2012
The Admiral home appliance brand is manufactured and owned by Whirlpool Corporation. At this time, it is an exclusive lineup for The Home Depot.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 »