Looking for Answers about Weber Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black?

Customer questions and answers for
Weber Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black

Redesigned in 2013, the new Spirit E-320 LP gas grill is complete with all the essential features a griller could want in an affordable package. With the control panel conveniently moved to the front, two full-use stainless steel tables allow for food platters and prep. The grill offers enough room to cook a 20 lb. turkey or roast meats and vegetables at the same time. Cook sauces and side dishes right at the grill using the side burner. Porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates provide superior heat retention and clean up easily, and the durable porcelain-enameled shroud will not fade, peel or rust. An electronic crossover ignition system lights the three burners with just one touch of the igniter button, and an easy-to-read fuel gauge accurately measures the amount of LP gas in the tank. Not available in natural gas.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions
 | 
50 Answers
Overall rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Weber Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black

Question

can it be fitted with a rotisserie

Asked by
rdf
ny
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
May 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
sakster
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
July 17, 2013
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Norm
Torrington, CT, USA
May 11, 2013
You Bet. In fact I took the old rotisserie from my old Webber which is 17 years old and put it on the new one
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
tjhopkins
Norwell, MA, USA
May 24, 2013
yes
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Scroller
October 1, 2013
It can be fitted with a rotisserie, but I don't have one on mne yet so I can't say how well it works.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Tony
Marietta, GA, USA
July 2, 2013
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this grill come with a grill cover?

Asked by
311Phisher
Fairfax, VA
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
July 19, 2015
I can't find it in the description, so I assume it does not include a grill cover.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mully
Northern Kentucky
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 20, 2015
It does not come with a grill cover.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Rocky
Estes Park
July 21, 2015
It was not included when I bought my E 320 a few months ago. Since my grill is outside at all times I decided not to spend the extra $59.99 because I live in the mountains and we have wind gusts up to 100 (+) mph. A covered grill is a larger target for those winds whereas an uncovered grill does not catch the gusts this easy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
WeberGrills
August 5, 2015
Hi! Thanks for your question! The Spirit E-320 does not come with a grill cover. You can purchase grill cover #7106: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Grill-Cover-with-Storage-Bag-for-Spirit-220-and-300-Series-Gas-Grills-7106/205524454
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
July 21, 2015
A cover is sold separate from the Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black. It does not come with one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can this item be ordered and have delivered to the ashburn, va store - have them put it together and I pick it up?

Asked by
Lee
Virginia
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
November 13, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
November 14, 2012
Hi Lee,

Thanks for asking. This item is only available online. The stores do not carry this item. We currently do not have a ship to store option available for online orders. Any order made online will have to be delivered to a home or business.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Norm
Torrington, CT, USA
April 12, 2013
Call your local Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
DIYDude
October 8, 2013
Ask your store
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a conversion kit to convert this to natural gas instead of propane?

Asked by
tt
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
April 10, 2013
Please include a link to the product that converts it to natural gas
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Norm
Torrington, CT, USA
April 12, 2013
If you check with Weber they do not have a converion kit. I beleive you can buy a natural gas Weber

I have mine hooked up to my main propane tank. See your gas provider for this.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
sakster
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
July 17, 2013
yes
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
WeberGrills
April 10, 2013
Thank you for your question. Due to the complexity of the technology, gas train components and the level of dis-assembly that would have to be performed, Weber does not allow conversions or offer conversion kits. This decision was made in the interest of safety and applies to Weber gas grills and the charcoal Performer. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact us at 1-800-446-1071
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Should I spend the extra $100 to get the Spirit E-320 over the Spirit E-220? If so, then why?

Asked by
Adam
Arkansas
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
May 15, 2014
I am having trouble justifying spending an extra $100 for just a little bit more space and an extra burner.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBROO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2014
I really like the side burner. I cook anything fried outside. Fish, bacon. sausage, fries or anything that will cause an odor in our kitchen. That allows me to get a larger variety of food with no backlash from my loving wife.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
saintsfan
May 20, 2014
I went with the E-320 for the added surface and glad I did. It also gives you a bigger underneath storage for cleaning supplies.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
NWCooker
Vancouver, WA
May 21, 2014
Having a third burner will give you more space and options for indirect cooking on the grill. You will be able to go from grilling burgers and dogs to cooking turkey, tri-tip, pork shoulders, etc.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the gas tank sit on the bottom of the grill's cabinet, or it barely sits on the ground(deck/patio)?

Asked by
Tony
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
July 7, 2015
It looks like the bottom hole of this grill is way bigger than the diameter of a gas tank. If the tank sits on the ground, you may have to take the tank out of the cabinet, when moving the grill. It sounds so awkward. I noticed Web Genesis grills have smaller hole on the bottom. Can anyone tell me if this is a concern? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mully
Northern Kentucky
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 8, 2015
The tank hangs from a spring loaded scale that shows you the approximate fuel level in the tank using a steel flange and a wing-nut. It could sit on the bottom, the hole in the floor panel is not big enough for the tank to fall to the ground, but it would sit on the bottom loosely and roll around while moving the grille. Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Tony
July 8, 2015
Hi Mully,

I'm Tony. Thanks for answering my question. That helps. So, the gas tank is hooked up on the side, instead of sitting on the bottom. The design is so interesting.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
WeberGrills
July 9, 2015
Hi! Thanks for your question!The gas tank is hung from a tank scale inside which measures the amount of fuel left in the tank.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Gourmet BBQ System available with the Spirit E-320 as a single purchase package, or does the GBS need to be purchased separately?

Asked by
Mark
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBROO
April 26, 2014
Not sure i know what the G BBQ system is but it did not come with mine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WeberGrills
April 21, 2014
Thank you for your question. The Weber gourmet BBQ cooking grates are available separately if you would like to purchase the Weber Spirit E-320 as on this page. See the link below.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-300-Series-Gourmet-BBQ-System-Gas-Grill-Cooking-Grates-for-Spirit-7586/203614347

If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does Home Depot take away the old grill?

Asked by
LollyLou
Key Largo FL
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
March 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
March 7, 2015
Home Depot does not take away grills.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Rocky
Estes Park
May 19, 2015
Why would you do this...sell it at a garage ale.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My mistake on my previous question.... E-320 higher BTU rating over E-310 rating, is it worth the extra cost. 44k BTU as opposed to 32K BTU

Asked by
BobbyGG
Ocala, FL
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
May 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WeberGrills
May 26, 2015
Thanks for your question! The higher BTU rating on the E-320 is because there is a side burner present. Every Weber gas grill, no matter the BTU rating should reach the same temperature range. From the tiny Gas-Go Anywhere to the huge Summit 670, all models should be able to reach 500 to 550F. BTUs, as they relate to Weber gas grills, tell you how much fuel the grill will consume in an hour, NOT how hot the grill can get. In fact, a higher BTU rating can mean a grill is less efficient, and Weber grills are designed with fuel efficiency in mind.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ray
Dallas, Texas
July 28, 2015
Weber web site shows E-310 as 38,000 BTU and E-320 being 32,000 BTU. In either case, there are 3 burners, which you do not need to use all three at all times. So, the answer will depend how big gatherings you plan and how fast you plan to serve. My decision was based on the side-burner, which exists on E-320.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I have the grill delivered assembled to my home?

Asked by
Cheri
Watertown, MA
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
May 21, 2015
I cannot transport an assembled grill, so I need to have the assembled grill delivered.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DCA1969
Chicago, IL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Can you transport the unassembled grill and put it together yourself? I did that, took the pieces out of the large box so they would fit in my car. Made it easier for bringing them out to the deck and put the grill together myself. It's a lot easier than you think. Mine didn't have the instructions, so I found them online and followed them on my iPad. Easy as pie!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDSupport
June 2, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not assemble grills. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a home propane system, will this grill connect to it?

Asked by
Pasco
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
June 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WeberGrills
July 2, 2015
Hi, thanks for your question! Only the Spirit E-310 has a natural gas version available.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mully
Northern Kentucky
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 8, 2015
It will run on a home LP system with the proper hose and LP adapter/regulator. The instructions cover this hookup as well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the width and depth of THE BASE ..i.e. the column, of this grill?

Asked by
SQVR
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
June 1, 2015
No where do the dimensions of the supporting base of this grill appear. That was my original question.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WeberGrills
June 4, 2015
The base of the Spirit E-310 measures 31” from left to right, and 21” from front to back. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Rocky
Estes Park
July 21, 2015
about 30wx21d inches...the wheels will stick out about an inch each side
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the side burner be installed on the right side?

Asked by
Johnny
Cooper City, FL
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
January 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBROO
March 4, 2014
I would not say it couldn't be done but the grill is not designed for that modification.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WeberGrills
January 2, 2014
Thank you for your question. The side burner for the Weber Spirit E-320 is only designed to be installed on the left side. If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to know if you order a webber grill to ship to store can you have it assembled

Asked by
Dave
Overland Park ,ks
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
August 19, 2015
What is cost to assemble if you have it shipped to store.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSupport
August 21, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The best option is to ship it to your local store. This program is called BOSS (Buy Online Ship to Store). BOSS allows our customers to ship to their local Home Depot store free of charge. When it arrives, the store will contact you and at that time you can request assembly. Please keep in mind we do not assemble grills. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WeberGrills
August 21, 2015
Hi! Great question! Yes, Home Depot does provide a grill assembly service. If purchasing the grill at the store merely inquire about having your grill assembled with a store associate. If ordering online, once the grill has been delivered to your local store call the store and ask for assembly. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Side burner / tray - fold down?

Asked by
DoItYourselfGuy
boston, ma
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
July 27, 2015
Do the 2 side panels (left burner & right tray) fold down? If so, what is the actual width of the grill after they are folded down (or conversely, what is the width of each side piece) - trying to determine if this grill would fit into a smaller space for storage and not sure based on the actual dimensions provided. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DogGuy
August 6, 2015
The 210 does not have a side burner, so this is not a comparable product and therefore is not useful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WeberGrills
August 6, 2015
Hi! Thanks for your question! The side table does not fold down on the the 320. If you need a model that folds down we would suggest that you look at the 210 model: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Spirit-E-210-2-Burner-Propane-Gas-Grill-46110001/203597722. This grill comes in black or stainless steel. The Spirit 210 measures 29.5" wide with the tables folded down.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

can this item be picked up at the store in San Rafael, CA

Asked by
Ken
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
October 28, 2012
Weber Spirit E320 gas grill.ke
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
November 6, 2012
Hello Ken,

This model - Weber Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black is an Online Exclusive Item and is not sold in The Home Depot stores.

For any other information on this product , please call our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 to get more assistance with this item. Our hours of operation are between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do i order this to be assembled and then arrange for home delivery?

Asked by
yvette
fairfax, va
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
July 16, 2013
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
sakster
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
July 17, 2013
its very simple to assemble and it would be bulky to ship assembled,but you could have it assembled at a store then arrange delivery
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Who's telling the truth?

Asked by
Fabien
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
December 26, 2013
Looking for a new grill. Looking at Weber after having purchased a lousy brand grill 3 years ago. Looking for the Spirit SP-320. But it's continued. Looked up specs for E-320. Consumer reports states E-320 has 370 sq. in. of cooking area. And states that the SP-320 has 425 sq. in. of cooking area. I want the SP-320 for stainless and for cooking area. I would forego stainless for area, if I knew that your statement of 424 sq. in. of cooking area is correct. According to Consumer Reports online, it is not correct - and the Spirit E-320 gets a lower rating than the SP-320.

And yes, I checked the Model Number to be sure I was comparing apples to apples. They are identical: 46710001. Model Number for the SP-320 is 46700401. Help?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WeberGrills
December 26, 2013
Thank you for your question. The Weber Spirit E-320 has 529 inches of total cooking area, including the side burner and warming rack area. The main grilling area/cooking grates allow 424 sq. inches. If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

when do you have the best prices on gas grills

Asked by
Ir42
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
April 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBROO
April 26, 2014
I have never seen HD discount these grills unless they possibly had a return. I kept my eye on them for a while. I really like mine.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the acutal depth?

Asked by
Meatmonster
about Spirit E-320 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black on
June 12, 2014
Can someone tell me (and/or measure) what the actual depth of the E-320 is when the lid is closed? I need to know if it will fit through the door of our backyard shed (which is just a little over 30 inches wide).

Thank you in advance.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 12, 2014
Hi Meatmonster, I contacted Weber to get you an answer,

Unfortunately the spec's that are listed on our website are the same spec's that Weber has listed as well.

Weber stated they do not have any other dimensions, than the ones listed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »