Looking for Answers about KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White?

Customer questions and answers for
KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

This Highline Classic dual-flush toilet offers the choice of 1.1 or 1.6 GPF and a unique two-tone nested trip lever mounted on the side rather than on the top of the tank. The high-efficiency 1.1 Gal. flush reduces water use by more than 30% over the 1.6 Gal. mode, which adds up to potential water savings of more than 4,000 Gal. per toilet, per year. This Highline Classic Complete Solution toilet comes with all the necessary installation hardware for added convenience.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions
 | 
29 Answers
Overall rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

Question

What is the meaning of Dual-Flush.

Asked by
Hasu
Fullerton
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
September 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
September 10, 2013
Hello my name is April with the Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-Piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White Model # K-45979-0. This Highline Classic dual-flush toilet offers the choice of 1.1 or 1.6 gallons per flush, and a unique two-tone nested trip lever mounted on the side rather than on the top of the tank. The high-efficiency 1.1-gallon flush reduces water use by more than 30 percent over the 1.6-gallon mode, which adds up to potential water savings of more than 4,000 gallons per toilet, per year.
For assistance with pricing and availability please work with your local Home Depot.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the bold look of Kohler.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
eHome
Willowbrook, IL
November 5, 2013
Dual flush saves water and money. The regular shaped lever is two parts. Green for liquids uses less water (the majority of your bathroom usage) and standard lever for solids. The solid lever provides more force and water.

While it seems silly, the amount of times you flush a toilet during a week can easily compound and save or cost you money.

Some toilets do not empty as well. This one has enough pressure to clean the bowl often and the seat is treated for easy cleaning too.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Condor
January 14, 2014
You can save water by using one flush option for "number 1" and the second flush option for "number 2".
The system knows how much water to use based upon which lever you use for flushing.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
treadhead194
Fort Knox, KY
March 23, 2014
Well, Dual-Flush means you have two types of flushing. The Dual flush has a handle with two levers, one green the other silver. The green is used for liquids and the silver is used for solids. The silver handle is used in conjunction with the green. When the silver handle is used it pushes the green one as well and allows more water to be used. I believe the green uses 1.1gpf where the silver uses 1.6gpf.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Hello, do you have a flush rating for this product?

Asked by
Jefesita
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
July 8, 2013
Hello my name is Heather with Kohler Customer Service. I would be happy to assist you with your toilet question.

The Kohler Highline 45979-0 has been Map Tested and has scored the highest Map Score of 1000, which means the toilet can flush 1000g of solid waste (over 2 lbs).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
eHome
Willowbrook, IL
November 5, 2013
1.1gpf and 1.6gpf
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
treadhead194
Fort Knox, KY
March 23, 2014
If you mean gallons per flush, I believe that would be 1.1 to 1.6gpf dependent upon which handle you use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does this come with a soft close toilet seat ?

Asked by
srikanth
san jose, ca
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
December 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
December 16, 2013
Hello, my name is Jelane with the Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-Piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White Model # K-45979-0 question.

This is a quick attach/release seat not quiet close model K-4774-0. Please work with your local Home Depot for pricing and availability on this product.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Condor
January 14, 2014
I don't believe it does.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
treadhead194
Fort Knox, KY
March 23, 2014
No. If you want the Soft Close you have to buy it separately.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

New dual Flush Highline K-45979-0. Are there any customer reviews of this toilet?

Asked by
Vine9
Windsor, CA
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
June 17, 2013
Hello, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I do apologize, but Kohler does not receive customer reviews. You may either be able to find reviews for the Highline K-45979-0 on Home Depot's website or maybe you can try googling reviews for the Highline 45979-0. Sorry I wasn't able to provide additional assistance for you. Thank you for your inquiry and for choosing the Bold Look of Kohler.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
rob21
LOCKPORT NY
March 23, 2014
I JUST INSTALLED THE K-45979-0 DUAL FLUSH ADA HEIGHT. THE INSTALL WAS NORMAL AND I WOULD SUGGEST HAVING A 2 INCH LONGER SUPPLY LINE HANDY IF CHANGING FROM STANDARD HEIGHT TOILET. THE FLUSHES ARE GREAT AND WILL SAVE WATER. I GAVE IT A 5 STAR RATING IN ALL CASES. IT'S WHAT YOU EXPECT FROM KOHLER. I AM A DIY.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Water constantly running from white tube in tank. Anyone else experience that?

Asked by
Kristine
California
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
February 27, 2014
This toilet has a constant flow of water from the white tube in the tank - it sounds like it is leaking water all the time. The only way to stop it is to turn off the water at the wall. Is there a way to fix this? Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
KohlerCo.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Hello, my name is Justine with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your Kohler 45979-0. We design our products with customers like you in mind. We would love to speak further about your issue so we can help provide a resolution.
Please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-4KOHLER. (1-800-456-4537).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
VirginiaDad
Richmond VA
September 3, 2014
I have had this toilet for over 1 year and I haven't had this problem at all. I would contact Kohler to get a resolution.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this model come in a Round style?

Asked by
Deny
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
August 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
KohlerCo.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 7, 2014
Hello, my name is Justine with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

I apologize but the Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet is not available in a round front.

For additional assistance on this inquiry, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-4KOHLER. (1-800-456-4537)

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
KohlerCo.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 7, 2014
Hello, my name is Justine with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

I apologize but the Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet is not available in a round front.
For additional assistance on this inquiry, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-4KOHLER. (1-800-456-4537)

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Trep Lever

Asked by
books
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
August 17, 2014
What color of trip lever comes with this?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
KohlerCo.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 19, 2014
Hello, my name is Heather with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

The color of the trip lever on K-45979-0 is Chrome.

Please work with your local Home Depot for pricing and availability on this product.

Thank you for choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
NevadaTerry
Surprise AZ
May 24, 2015
The trip lever consist of two chrome levers. The low flush is the longer of the two levers and has a green tip that you could remove.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the distance between the wall and the back of the toilet?

Asked by
cbear14
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
August 31, 2014
Our water feed is directly behind the bowl, and I would rather not hire someone to fix a hole in the wall in addition to having a toilet installed.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
FLFF
Los Alamitos CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2014
The distance from the back wall to the water tank is around one inch.. it is not very much. So plan accordingly.
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SuburbofChicago
suburb of Chicago
December 24, 2014
With your water pipe centered behind the toilet, this may not work for you. There is part of the toilet bowl that goes almost to the wall. I have 1 3/4 inch clearance from the toilet bowl to the wall. Note that the specs call for 12 inch distance from the floor bolt holes to the wall and I was actually 3/16 short of this spec. Therefore, if you have the 12 inches from floor bolt holes to the wall, you should have 2 1/16 inches from the bowl to the wall. The part of the toilet that is that close to the wall is about 3 inches wide.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does any of your Kohler toilets come in Pink?

Asked by
cookie
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
June 7, 2013
Hello, my name is Jennifer with KOHLER Customer Service.

Several of our KOHLER toilets come in Innocent Blush (55) which is a very pale pink. If you are looking for a 2 piece toilet, the Bancroft 3827-55 is available, as is the Archer 3551-55 and the Kelston 3754-55. All of our 1 piece toilets are available in Innocent Blush (55).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the Kohler Highliine Complete Solution 2 pc dual flush elongated toilet come in any color other than white?

Asked by
Barbara
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
June 7, 2013
Hello, my name is Jennifer with KOHLER Customer Service.

I apologize, at this time the KOHLER Highline Complete Solution (dual flush) only comes in White (45979-0).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How or where can I see this color to see if it matches what i'm looking for?

Asked by
Cookie
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
June 10, 2013
Hello, my name is Heather with Kohler Customer Service.

45979-0 is a white toilet. If you are interested in seeing what the Kohler White color looks like, please visit your local Home Depot to see if they have this color sample for you to view.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What if the full flush does not work? How do I take the triplever off to reinstall?

Asked by
raisa
atlanta
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
July 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
July 8, 2013
Hello my name is Heather with Kohler Customer Service. I would be happy to assist you with your toilet question.

For the best assistance in how to remove the trip lever, please contact our Customer Care line at 1-800-4KOHLER (1-800-456-4537) and a technical representative would be happy to assist.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can I see the pink blush color? Does it have to be special ordered?

Asked by
Joan
Windsor CT
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
July 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
July 18, 2013
Hello, my name is Elissa with KOHLER Customer Service. I would be happy to help you with your toilet color question.

The 45979-0 is not available in the color innocent blush, sorry. I can offer the Bancroft®
Comfort Height® two-piece elongated 1.28 gpf toilet with Class Five® flush technology - model # 3827-55, Archer® Comfort Height® two-piece elongated 1.28 gpf toilet with Class Five® flush technology - model # 3551-55, and the Kelston® Comfort Height® two-piece elongated 1.28 gpf toilet with Class Five® flush technology and left-hand trip lever - model # 3755-55. These model 's are not dual flush.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what is tallest two piece toilet available?

Asked by
bill
nj
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
September 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
KohlerCo.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 10, 2014
Hello, my name is Justine with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

The tallest two piece toilet that we have available is 16 1/2 inches tall from floor to the tank and then with most toilet seats it will add about an inch and a half more height.
For additional assistance on this inquiry, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-4KOHLER. (1-800-456-4537)

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My Measure from Wall to Bolt is 11 one eighth ". Will this fit ?

Asked by
aronsel
Sarasota
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
February 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JoeA
February 15, 2015
You're about an inch too short for this installation. For the total toilet, including the lid, you will want to have at least 12" from the wall to the bolts
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this standard height or higher than standard height? Not clear to me.

Asked by
dsb2
albuquerque, nm
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
April 8, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
April 8, 2015
Hello, my name is Julie with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.
The Highline Complete Solution model 45979-0 is a comfort height toilet 16 1/2. Our standard height toilets are 14 1/2.
Please work with your local Home Depot for pricing and availability on this product.
Thank you for choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this toilet compatible with the Kohler Touchless Toilet Flush Kit

Asked by
t22hawk
Sandy Utah
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece 1.1 GPF Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
July 13, 2015
Will the Kohler Touchless Toilet Flush Kit work with the Kohler Highline Complete Solution 2-Piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet?

I purchased this toilet Saturday and have it set on the wax but have not finished the tank installation and hooking it up to the water. I just saw this touchless kit and would think it would work with it because both are Kohler but didn't want to assume anything. Does anyone have both these products?

http://www.homedepot.com/p/KOHLER-Touchless-Toilet-Flush-Kit-K-1954-0/204783011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KOHLER Customer Service
July 13, 2015
Hello, my name is Leah with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.
I apologize you were unable to find the information you were looking for. Unfortunately the Kohler Touchless Flush kit is not compatible with any Kohler dual flush toilets. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Thank you for choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1