Looking for Answers about KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White?

Customer questions and answers for
KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

This Highline Classic dual-flush toilet offers the choice of 1.1 or 1.6 gal. per flush, and a unique two-tone nested trip lever mounted on the side rather than on the top of the tank. The high-efficiency 1.1-gal. flush reduces water use by more than 30 percent over the 1.6-gal. mode, which adds up to potential water savings of more than 4,000 gal. per toilet, per year. This Highline Classic Complete Solution toilet comes with all the necessary installation hardware for added convenience.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions
 | 
18 Answers
Overall rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White

Question

What is the meaning of Dual-Flush.

Asked by
Hasu
Fullerton
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
September 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
eHome
Willowbrook, IL
November 5, 2013
Dual flush saves water and money. The regular shaped lever is two parts. Green for liquids uses less water (the majority of your bathroom usage) and standard lever for solids. The solid lever provides more force and water.

While it seems silly, the amount of times you flush a toilet during a week can easily compound and save or cost you money.

Some toilets do not empty as well. This one has enough pressure to clean the bowl often and the seat is treated for easy cleaning too.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Condor
January 14, 2014
You can save water by using one flush option for "number 1" and the second flush option for "number 2".
The system knows how much water to use based upon which lever you use for flushing.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
treadhead194
Fort Knox, KY
March 23, 2014
Well, Dual-Flush means you have two types of flushing. The Dual flush has a handle with two levers, one green the other silver. The green is used for liquids and the silver is used for solids. The silver handle is used in conjunction with the green. When the silver handle is used it pushes the green one as well and allows more water to be used. I believe the green uses 1.1gpf where the silver uses 1.6gpf.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Kohler
September 10, 2013
Hello my name is April with the Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-Piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White Model # K-45979-0. This Highline Classic dual-flush toilet offers the choice of 1.1 or 1.6 gallons per flush, and a unique two-tone nested trip lever mounted on the side rather than on the top of the tank. The high-efficiency 1.1-gallon flush reduces water use by more than 30 percent over the 1.6-gallon mode, which adds up to potential water savings of more than 4,000 gallons per toilet, per year.
For assistance with pricing and availability please work with your local Home Depot.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the bold look of Kohler.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Hello, do you have a flush rating for this product?

Asked by
Jefesita
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
eHome
Willowbrook, IL
November 5, 2013
1.1gpf and 1.6gpf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
treadhead194
Fort Knox, KY
March 23, 2014
If you mean gallons per flush, I believe that would be 1.1 to 1.6gpf dependent upon which handle you use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Kohler
July 8, 2013
Hello my name is Heather with Kohler Customer Service. I would be happy to assist you with your toilet question.

The Kohler Highline 45979-0 has been Map Tested and has scored the highest Map Score of 1000, which means the toilet can flush 1000g of solid waste (over 2 lbs).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

does this come with a soft close toilet seat ?

Asked by
srikanth
san jose, ca
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
December 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Condor
January 14, 2014
I don't believe it does.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
treadhead194
Fort Knox, KY
March 23, 2014
No. If you want the Soft Close you have to buy it separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Kohler
December 16, 2013
Hello, my name is Jelane with the Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your KOHLER Highline Complete Solution 2-Piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White Model # K-45979-0 question.

This is a quick attach/release seat not quiet close model K-4774-0. Please work with your local Home Depot for pricing and availability on this product.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

New dual Flush Highline K-45979-0. Are there any customer reviews of this toilet?

Asked by
Vine9
Windsor, CA
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
rob21
LOCKPORT NY
March 23, 2014
I JUST INSTALLED THE K-45979-0 DUAL FLUSH ADA HEIGHT. THE INSTALL WAS NORMAL AND I WOULD SUGGEST HAVING A 2 INCH LONGER SUPPLY LINE HANDY IF CHANGING FROM STANDARD HEIGHT TOILET. THE FLUSHES ARE GREAT AND WILL SAVE WATER. I GAVE IT A 5 STAR RATING IN ALL CASES. IT'S WHAT YOU EXPECT FROM KOHLER. I AM A DIY.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kohler
June 17, 2013
Hello, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I do apologize, but Kohler does not receive customer reviews. You may either be able to find reviews for the Highline K-45979-0 on Home Depot's website or maybe you can try googling reviews for the Highline 45979-0. Sorry I wasn't able to provide additional assistance for you. Thank you for your inquiry and for choosing the Bold Look of Kohler.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

does any of your Kohler toilets come in Pink?

Asked by
cookie
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kohler
June 7, 2013
Hello, my name is Jennifer with KOHLER Customer Service.

Several of our KOHLER toilets come in Innocent Blush (55) which is a very pale pink. If you are looking for a 2 piece toilet, the Bancroft 3827-55 is available, as is the Archer 3551-55 and the Kelston 3754-55. All of our 1 piece toilets are available in Innocent Blush (55).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the Kohler Highliine Complete Solution 2 pc dual flush elongated toilet come in any color other than white?

Asked by
Barbara
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kohler
June 7, 2013
Hello, my name is Jennifer with KOHLER Customer Service.

I apologize, at this time the KOHLER Highline Complete Solution (dual flush) only comes in White (45979-0).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How or where can I see this color to see if it matches what i'm looking for?

Asked by
Cookie
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
June 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kohler
June 10, 2013
Hello, my name is Heather with Kohler Customer Service.

45979-0 is a white toilet. If you are interested in seeing what the Kohler White color looks like, please visit your local Home Depot to see if they have this color sample for you to view.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What if the full flush does not work? How do I take the triplever off to reinstall?

Asked by
raisa
atlanta
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
July 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kohler
July 8, 2013
Hello my name is Heather with Kohler Customer Service. I would be happy to assist you with your toilet question.

For the best assistance in how to remove the trip lever, please contact our Customer Care line at 1-800-4KOHLER (1-800-456-4537) and a technical representative would be happy to assist.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can I see the pink blush color? Does it have to be special ordered?

Asked by
Joan
Windsor CT
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
July 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kohler
July 18, 2013
Hello, my name is Elissa with KOHLER Customer Service. I would be happy to help you with your toilet color question.

The 45979-0 is not available in the color innocent blush, sorry. I can offer the Bancroft®
Comfort Height® two-piece elongated 1.28 gpf toilet with Class Five® flush technology - model # 3827-55, Archer® Comfort Height® two-piece elongated 1.28 gpf toilet with Class Five® flush technology - model # 3551-55, and the Kelston® Comfort Height® two-piece elongated 1.28 gpf toilet with Class Five® flush technology and left-hand trip lever - model # 3755-55. These model 's are not dual flush.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Water constantly running from white tube in tank. Anyone else experience that?

Asked by
Kristine
California
about Highline Complete Solution 2-piece Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White on
February 27, 2014
This toilet has a constant flow of water from the white tube in the tank - it sounds like it is leaking water all the time. The only way to stop it is to turn off the water at the wall. Is there a way to fix this? Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kohler
KohlerCo.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Hello, my name is Justine with KOHLER Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your toilet question.

We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your Kohler 45979-0. We design our products with customers like you in mind. We would love to speak further about your issue so we can help provide a resolution.
Please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-4KOHLER. (1-800-456-4537).

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing the Bold Look of KOHLER.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1