Looking for Answers about Lithonia Lighting 360 Degree Mounted White Motion Sensor Fixture?

Customer questions and answers for
Lithonia Lighting 360 Degree Mounted White Motion Sensor Fixture

The 360 Degree Fixture Mounted Motion Sensor from Lithonia Lighting is designed to save energy and money by automatically turning lights on when you need them and off when you don’t. Perfect for operating single or multiple fixtures in commercial and residential locations. It is easy to install and wire to LED or fluorescent bay lights, strip lights and wraparound light fixtures.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions
 | 
17 Answers
Overall rating:
4 out of 5
4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Lithonia Lighting 360 Degree Mounted White Motion Sensor Fixture

Question

Is there a trick to getting it to work?

Asked by
midnightgolfer
about 360 Degree Mounted White Motion Sensor Fixture on
July 18, 2013
I have the following fixture, attached to this sensor via only the "ballast bypass" factory connectors (which match the fixtures, and can only be connected one way, plus the ground-to-ground, of course.)

Lithonia Lighting 2 ft. White LED High Bay Light
Model # IBH 11L MV Internet # 203812710 Store SKU # 691941

The light turns on, but no matter what combination of pressing the button 2x, or no matter how many times, and no matter how long I wait, it stays on, for hours and hours, even if I wrap a towel around the sensor, to make sure it isn't picking up on some movement.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
LithoniaLightingSupport
July 25, 2013
Factory reset the device by pushing the programming button 9 times, wait three seconds, then push the button twice. Then cover the sensor with a box for 15 minutes to confirm timeout. If the problem persists, please contact the manufacturer tech support at 1-800-727-7483.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JKM78
poulsbo, wa
October 31, 2013
Does the light come on immediately after you apply power to the unit or do you have to have movement around the sensor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
ClydesdaleATL
Atlanta, GA
February 23, 2014
That sounds strange. I used on the same fixture and it worked great. I would call Lithonia tech support to see if there is a reset function.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
pdq3
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2014
Yeah, as I said in my review, the included directions are not very helpful. One reviewer said use the connector with two wires as your hot and common in, and use the three wire connector as your hot and common out, with the white wire WITH the red stripe as your common out, just leaving the other white wire unconnected.

That was my plan, but it didn't work for me. The power went through, but there was no motion detection and no LED (like you're describing) (To be fair, I foolishly clipped off the connectors before I put the device up, so I'm not sure I had the right sets of wires.) It took some trial and error (always with black wires as hot and whites as common) and I ended up having to have both the white-with-red-stripe and white wires connected to common for it to work. You've got to have the green LED lighting up or it won't control the light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
CFH
Rhode Island
August 29, 2013
I had the same issue. Every time the unit looses power it seems to need resetting. I didn't need the light to stay on for 15 minutes. And after doing the 9 Press reset, then 2 press I only pressed it once to set the sensor up on a 30 second timer. The light will remain on as long as motion is detected and then start the 30 second timer it works perfectly in our closet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
DIYer
June 25, 2014
Not that I am aware of. The green LED flashed in response to "button-pushing" and everything worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i use it on florescent lights

Asked by
patrick
victoria, texas
about 360 Degree Mounted White Motion Sensor Fixture on
May 11, 2014
i was told on one motion detector that it wouldn't work on florescents
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
LithoniaLightingSupport
May 12, 2014
This motion sensor can be used on LED and fluorescent bay lights, strips and wraps. Thanks for your question.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Qroxy
May 12, 2014
Yes, It worked very well with my high bat Flourescent light and can be programm for time you decide.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
pdq3
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2014
Yes. That's what I'm using it for and it works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Artagain
May 13, 2014
Yes. The sensor is just a type of circuit between the switch/current and the fixture. The type of bulb used has no affect on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
DIYer
June 25, 2014
Yes, I installed this to control two 48" inch T-5 fixtures.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you have a date when this product will be available?

Asked by
Karyn
about 360 Degree Mounted White Motion Sensor Fixture on
March 27, 2013
Model # MSX12 Internet # 203995562 Store SKU # 1000007683
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ClydesdaleATL
Atlanta, GA
February 23, 2014
Is in stock
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
March 29, 2013
Hi Karyn
Thank you for asking. This current eta is the first week of June. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
DIYer
June 25, 2014
Ordered in early June and received a few days later. Hopefully you have yours now.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you use multiple sensors on a long string of lights to detect motion on either end?

Asked by
JED1
about 360 Degree Mounted White Motion Sensor Fixture on
July 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JosephHDATL
Atlanta GA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 4, 2014
Hi JED1,

The way motion sensors work is that the sensor goes on before the light itself.

With that said, you would break up the lights with 2 power sources so that both ends would detect motion on either end.

However, you cannot connect 2 sensors on one source.

Joseph
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Dawg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 6, 2014
You can use multiple lights with one sensor. The motion sensor is very sensitive.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Qroxy
Pomona, California.
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2014
Yes, it'll detect at 360 degree and works great for 30' high bay warehouse.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1