Looking for Answers about Bali Cut-to-Size White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L)?

Customer questions and answers for
Bali Cut-to-Size White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L)

Bali Cut-to-Size Vinyl Blinds are as durable as they are functional. Easy to clean and economical, they are ideal for high humidity environments, such as bathrooms and kitchens. Available in classic white or alabaster to coordinate with your decor.
Customer questions and answers:
138 Questions
 | 
179 Answers
Overall rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Bali Cut-to-Size White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L)

Question

are these in store model # 75-6061-01

Asked by
ll760
Bainbridge ga
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
February 13, 2016
can not find
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Size in width

Asked by
Bear70
Indianapolis, IN
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
February 2, 2016
My inside mount is 34 1/2 in. So do I order 34 1/2 width or 35inch width..
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
February 4, 2016
Hello: Thank you for your question. If your inside measurement is 34 1/2", please order 34 1/2" so the blind fits properly inside the window encasement.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the hardware for this include side or end installation?

Asked by
Lucy
Jacksonville FL
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
January 10, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
January 11, 2016
Hello Lucy,

Thank you for your question and interest in this product. The hardware that would come with this blind will be the hidden snap in style brackets.
If you require box brackets we may some that are compatible from one of our other product lines. Please call our Consumer Hotline at 1-800-221-6352 to review further and order.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

blind for 35" window?

Asked by
DDAinVa
Virginia
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
November 18, 2015
What size blind do I order for a 35" window?
A 34" blind is too small.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
November 20, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. The size you will want to order will be 35" in width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why was the price raised more than three fold overnight?

Asked by
HDCP317
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
November 16, 2015
Hello: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will have this looked into and taken care of. We apologize for any inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

1" Vinyl Mini Blinds

Asked by
Harry
Knoxville, TN
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
September 26, 2015
I need following sizes 1" Vinyl mini blinds. Which sizes are available? If not, where can I get cut to fit to my required sizes?
Clear openings are:
2 - 22 3/4" x 70"
1 - 22 7/8" x 70 1/4
1 - 47" x 70"

Thanks
Hsrry
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HHS
Las Vegas, NV 89121
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 26, 2016
Measure the interior of your windows. Take those measurements to Home Depot to the blinds dept. The people in that dept will help you choose and then will cut your blinds for your needs. On the package it tells you the actual size of the blind and how much it can be cut down to. I always get the room darkening blinds. They are better all around. They cost only a couple dollars more, but you will be happy you didn't get light filtering. This is my opinion though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
BaliSupport
September 28, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. You may request the widths to be cut down to your specifications. The length will remain the same at 72"; however, you may shorten them using the shortening instructions that come with the installation instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I order blinds with weird measurements

Asked by
Vilma
1716 Glennwood Ave SE
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
September 5, 2015
My window measurements are 46 1/8 length and 46 1/4 width, almost a square. I want to know if the blinds can be cut to these sizes. If yes, I will definitely place an order for 2.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
September 8, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. You may request the width to be cut to your specifications.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

The width of my old blind is 59-1/4 what size should I order as replacement?

Asked by
Deedee
Ohio
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
September 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
oldgeek60
Springfield, Vermont
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2015
59 3/4in.
one half inch over will put the finished blind at exactly 59 1/4in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
BaliSupport
September 8, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. If your current blind measures 59 1/4" then we suggest to order 59 3/4" as the blind will be received 1/2" narrower than your ordered width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the top and bottom metal?

Asked by
johnclod
arkansas
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
August 11, 2015
Are the top and bottom brackets and heads both metal? I want to surface mount these to a door and need them to be able to withstand the opening and closing without the flexing of plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
August 12, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. The top and bottom rails are color coordinated to the blind; however, the brackets are silver metal.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get professional help?

Asked by
eddavie
Forest Grove, OR
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
August 5, 2015
I will need someone to measure and install the blinds. If available, how will this effect the cost?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
August 11, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. We suggest to contact your local Home Depot regarding installation assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Need installation parts

Asked by
Rick
Maplewood, NJ
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
August 2, 2015
I misplaced the small box that has all of the installation parts for blind part #76-1205-923 in white...where can I order a replacement from?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
August 3, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. Please contact our customer service at 800-221-6352 Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 7:00 pm EST and we will be happy to send ou replacement parts free of charge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the length be cut to fit?

Asked by
Bill
Clarkston, MI
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
July 27, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. The blind will come equip with instructions on how to shorten the blind to your required length.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
July 26, 2015
Yes, instructions for adjusting the length of this product will be included in the packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

We have an old victorian home. The window length is 73" will a blind with the length of 72" be with an extra 3 inches so I can lengthen it to fit?

Asked by
Morris
Eureka, CA
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
July 22, 2015
We have an old victorian home. The window length is 73" will a blind with the length of 72" be with an extra 3 inches so I can lengthen it to fit?

It might be 72 inches, I'm not sure. The standard blinds that I bought are 2 inches short and were installed inside. This time I plan to have them be outside the frame.

Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
July 24, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. This product will lower to 72" only. We suggest to contact your local Home Depot to discuss special ordering a shade that suits your window covering needs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do I get a replacement part 51X72 mini blind, need wand tilter

Asked by
Betts
Vermont
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
July 16, 2015
the wand tilter broke in our new blind, need a replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
July 16, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your queston. Please accept my apology as the tilter on this product is not a replaceable part. We suggest to return the blind, with you proof of purchase, to the place of purchase for an exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When I raise and lower blinds, one side seems to be drag/lower more than the other. How can I fix this? Thanks

Asked by
Marcus
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
May 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
May 6, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. Please be sure your brackets are level front to back/side to side so that the material is not telescoping to one side. You may also unroll the fabric to see if it is unevenly placed on the tube.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a window that is 86 in length...

Asked by
lndn22
Fort Lauderdale, FL
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
April 28, 2015
I need 2 Bali horizontal blinds cut to 43" each. Is this possible? What are the mount options?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
April 29, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. The maximum length is 72". We suggest to contact your local Home Depot to discuss special ordering a Vinyl blind in a longer length.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Width of the window sill is 61". Would the 61" will be too snug? as I do not want blinds rubbing against the sides.

Asked by
Marcus
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
April 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
April 15, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. The blind will actually measure 60 1/2" with 1/2" deduction taken for an inside mount.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I bought Bali mini blinds tht measured 58.5 inches. I bought a repacement from Lowes and found that they are a full inch shorter in width.

Asked by
Taheatna
Lake Stevens, wa
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
April 4, 2015
Where can I find them in 58.5" width (instead of 57.5" wide)? Bali used to have that 58.5" as a standard at Lowe's.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
April 6, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. They offer a 65" x 48" which is available to be cut to size.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i am replacing damaged blinds, do I just measure the blind itself or with the holder

Asked by
hello
Ny
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
April 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BaliSupport
April 6, 2015
Hello: Thank you for your question. To ensure you receive the proper size, we suggest to measure your window opening vs. an existing blind.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

smaller custom blinds

Asked by
haley12793
Knoxville, TN
about White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size is 53.5 in. W x 72 in. L) on
March 10, 2015
Could I get custom blinds that are 10 in. W x 72 in. L?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
March 11, 2015
No, the blinds does not come in 10 in. W x 72 in. L dimensions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 »