Looking for Answers about Home Decorators Collection Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna?

Customer questions and answers for
Home Decorators Collection Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna

The Home Decorators Collection Catalina Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna has an arts and crafts inspired design that is suitable for a wide range of bathroom decor styles. Featuring a traditional door design, this stylish vanity is finished in warm hand-painted amber and provides ample storage with four full-extension drawers, a spacious interior cabinet and open bottom shelf. Durably made with wood fronts for lasting durability, this vanity's mold, mildew and bacteria-resistant top includes a white basin and is pre-drilled for an 8 in. faucet spread. Pre-assembled and ready to install, pair with the matching Catalina collection wall mirror and storage cabinet for a polished and pulled-together look.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions
 | 
22 Answers
Overall rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Home Decorators Collection Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna

Question

Could you tell me what color Sienna is?

Asked by
Niceneasy104
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
October 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
bc95
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2014
tan and white speckle see picture as a guide . Has a white bowl for the sink . Very nice looking
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Casio
Arizona
February 10, 2015
Your local Home Depot store should have all of the Stone Effects colors in the store for you to see in person. You can also go to their Custom Counter Top website and initiate an online custom counter top to get a good idea of the color which, in my opinion, is a little different than the counter top shown in the vanity picture.
Here are the steps:
- Go to http://stpaul.homedepot.com/Custom-Vanity-Tops.html
- Scroll down below the main picture and click "Create your custom vanity top"
- Click the blue-ish "Continue" button below "Customers"
Follow the online prompts. When you get to the "Select Color' page:
- Look under the "Stone Effects" area of the display
- Hover your mouse over the options and click the "Sienna" selection, it will appear in the chip display on the right
- Below the chip display is a tiny "Larger view" link, click that and you will really see a true representation of the Sienna color.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HomeDecorators
Kennesaw, GA
October 29, 2013
Niceneasy104,

Thank you for your question about the Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity top in Sienna! Sienna is a reddish-brown color.

We look forward to fulfilling your order for the Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity top in Sienna at homedepot.com!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how far over the side edges does the countertop hang? I presume this unit will not fit flush up against a wall??

Asked by
booboo
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
December 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HDAnswerman
December 16, 2013
Hi Booboo,

The top is flush with the sides so it will fit flush with the wall.

Mike,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
bc95
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2014
Has a small overhang my install is wall to wall had to trim out little of the sheet rock but was easy to conceal with putty then paint .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I buy matching back splash and side splash?

Asked by
Bill
Falls Church
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
August 19, 2014
Vanity top photo does not show a back splash panel.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Jeff
Bridgewater NJ
January 28, 2015
yes. Make sure you have at least 3 and a half inches of vertical clearance for the splashes to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerService
August 27, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG for more information and find their response below.

Thanks for your purchase of St. Paul Home Products sold exclusively through the Home Depot.

We currently do not offer a backsplash nor side splash that matches this top.

ONLY @ HOMEDEPOT.COM:
Design Your Own Vanity (Select Top, Color and Design) Ships in 72 hrs. Direct to your home or to store****
http://www.stpaulhomeproducts.com/selections/desktop_index.html

Design a Custom Top-43 different Colors: Stone Images- Solid Surface- Composite- Vessels- 8" Spread or 4" Spread pre-drilled faucet holes********
http://stpaul.homedepot.com/Vanity-Top-Customizer.html

Thanks St. Paul Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the sink included?'

Asked by
Gigi
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
August 19, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
Kennesaw, GA
August 20, 2013
Gigi,
Thank you for your question! The Catalina vanity includes the sink. Please visit www.HomeDepot.com to place your order today!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Lorena
Chicago, IL, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2014
yes, the sink and vanity are all one piece and it's included
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Our drawer fronts need slight adjustment. How do I adjust them?

Asked by
Frustrated
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
April 11, 2014
There are supposed to be adjusting screws. I can find no adjusting screws in the holes where they should be.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
Kennesaw, GA
April 17, 2014
Frustrated,

Sorry to hear you're having issues with your Catalina Vanity. Please see the link below for instructions regarding the adjustment of your drawer fronts. If you are unable to locate the alignment screws please contact Home Depot Customer Service at 1-800-430-3376 for additional assistance.

http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/69/69c4bc32-85d8-4c45-8376-4dffcf808a99.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Jeff
Bridgewater NJ
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 4, 2015
One of my drawers was slightly misaligned, too. I see no way to adjust it. The cabinet doors are adjustable, but of course didn't need it!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

where can I find a matching mirror for this vanity if Hone Depot does not have one?

Asked by
Rocket
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
June 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Lorena
Chicago, IL, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2014
Home depot has it online it's called "Catalina 26 in. Wall Mirror in Amber" and it's Model # CAWM26COM-A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
June 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

name of the 3 piece faucet / brand pictured

Asked by
cathy
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
September 20, 2013
what is the style/brand of the faucet pictured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
Kennesaw, GA
September 23, 2013
Cathy,

Unfortunately, the picture shown is simply a “stock” photo from the vendor. We are unable to gather any information on the specific faucet. We do however have a wide selection of faucets for you to choose from to fit your style and budget! Please check them out at the link below:

http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1vZbreo/h_d2/Navigation?catalogId=10053&langId=-1&storeId=10051&catStyle=ShowProducts

Thank you for choosing The Home Depot | Home Decorators Collection
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

accessories for item 204205897

Asked by
mrzoon
Sutton, MA
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
July 18, 2013
48" Catalina vanity - is there a matching backsplash available? Why does the picture show a basin but the basin isn't included? Is there a special basin/drain for this model, and if so, how much is it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
July 21, 2013
Thanks for asking. Per the Product Description the vanity does come with a center-set oval under-mound sink bowl. There is also a sidesplash for this model. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
 
Products related to my answer
 
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many inches from the bottom shelf up to the doors of the cabinet? I have pipes to the sink and need to know if they fit this space.

Asked by
Tanya
Brookline Massachusetts
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
October 29, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
Kennesaw, GA
November 6, 2013
Tanya,

Unfortunately, I don't have specifications on this cabinet currently.Please contact our customer service line at 1-800-466-3337 to have one of our superstars contact the vendor!

Thank you for choosing The Home Depot | Home Decorators Collection
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to order this, and have it shipped to Granby Colorado. Is this possible and what date would that be delivered?

Asked by
Naswege
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
May 6, 2014
thanks,
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
Kennesaw, GA
May 6, 2014
Naswege,

Thank you for your inquiry! Yes! This item can be delivered to Colorado. The current expected delivery date if purchased today (5/6/14) is between May 16th and May 23rd. Please visit www.HomeDepot.com to place your order for this popular item today! Thank you for choosing The Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the sink made of?

Asked by
PamT
San Francisco
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
January 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Jeff
Bridgewater NJ
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 4, 2015
The top is a cast polymer, basically a high-tech plastic made to look like granite. The sink appears to be made of china, definitely not porcelein, with clear caulking all around the seal and held in place by clips. If you read my review, note that the sink was improperly set in place, making for some unpleasant chiseling to get the top to fit properly. I would defintely have them open the box in the store so you can look at the sink. There should be an evenness to the undermount sink; it should not be assymetrical.

Also note something I forgot to mention in my review: there is no overflow hole in the sink. That's a bit unusual these days.

With all these problems you might be surprised that I do like the final look, once I got it right!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Sink overflow hole

Asked by
Casio
Arizona
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
February 10, 2015
Based on one of the answers it seems the sink does NOT come with an overflow hole, is this correct? If yes, is it possible to purchase this vanity with a sink that HAS an overflow hole?

Thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
February 10, 2015
Thank you for your inquiry regarding the Catalina Vanity. The sink on this vanity does not have an overflow hole. Unfortunately this model only has the one sink option without the overflow holes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

open shelf height

Asked by
zoozoo
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
January 11, 2015
What is the height of the open shelf on the bottom of the vanity? What is the distance of that shelf from the floor?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TheSt.PaulTeam
June 22, 2015
The height of the open shelf on the bottom of the vanity is 11.5"
The distance of the shelf from the floor is 3.11".

Thanks, St. Paul
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Measurements: Counter top sink cut-out and drawer

Asked by
Casio
Arizona
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
February 10, 2015
I have two questions:
1. What is the width (from left to right) of the widest part of the counter top cut-out (the hole in the counter top) for the provided sink?
2. What is the interior width, depth, and height measurement of the drawers?

Thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TheSt.PaulTeam
June 22, 2015
1) 15.43 from left to right of the widest part of counter top cut out.
2) 14.09" deep by 7.8" wide and 5.20" high

Thanks, St. Paul
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get a different top for this vanity?

Asked by
Margaret
Ellsworth ME
about Catalina 48 in. Vanity in Amber with Stone Effects Vanity Top in Sienna on
May 30, 2015
Would love to have a solid white top.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TheSt.PaulTeam
June 1, 2015
The Catalina 48" comes as a combo with the top at this value price. You can disguard the top and purchase a 49" white top to go with this unit. We offer a white top Item # Model # N4922GB-W Internet # 100357199 Store SKU # 143770.

Thanks, Woodcrafters/St. Paul
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1