Looking for Answers about Kwikset Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt?

Customer questions and answers for
Kwikset Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt

With Kwikset Kevo Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt your Smartphone is now you’re key. No more fumbling for your keys. Keep your phone in your pocket or purse and just touch the lock to open. No Smartphone. No Problem. Enjoy the same touch to open convenience with the fob. You can send an electronic key (ekey. to family, friends, or visitors who have a compatible Smartphone so they can use their phone as a key too. Receive notifications of lock activity and manage the lock and ekey. with the Kevo Mobile App. In addition to the convenience, Kevo is incredibly secure. You can add, delete or disable ekey. from the mobile app or utilize the Lost Phone Reset should the unthinkable happen. The Kevo Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt also works with a traditional key and features SmartKey re-key technology. With SmartKey you can re-key your lock yourself in 3 easy steps. The smartKey deadbolt cylinder provides peace of mind for a backup traditional key and offers superior security against lock picking and bumping. Currently android 4.3 does not fully support all bluetooth LE features required by Kevo, but we hope it will soon. When it does, we will be ready shortly thereafter. You can still enjoy touch-to-open entry with a key fob and migrate to your android device when available.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions
 | 
118 Answers
Overall rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Kwikset Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt

Question

Does it come with a double lock and NO lever on the inside? I need it for a GATE so I need both sides to be locked.

Asked by
Corinnekeg
Orange County, CA
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
November 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
November 3, 2014
No, at this time Kevo is only available with Single Cylinder Deadbolt. The exterior of the Kevo deadbolt is rain resistant and may be exposed to the elements. The interior side of the unit should not be exposed to the outside; however, as it is intended to be on the inside of the door (inside the home). If the installation location allows the interior side to be shielded from the outdoors, like a home would, then it is OK. Installing the Kevo in a location that exposes the interior side to water is not recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

when will the app be available for windows 8 phones

Asked by
theken
brooklyn
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
August 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
August 7, 2014
Kevo is compatible with SmartPhones that support Bluetooth Smart Ready/Bluetooth 4.0 hardware and have an available Kevo mobile app. The Kevo app is currently available for iPhone 4s, 5, 5C, & 5S as well as the fifth generation iPod touch, third generation or higher iPad and iPad mini. Currently Android 4.3, as well as Blackberry 10.1, does not fully support all Bluetooth LE features required by Kevo, but we hope it will soon. When it does, we will be ready shortly thereafter. Kevo plans to support all possible mobile devices. In the meantime, you can still enjoy touch-to-open entry with a key fob and migrate to your Android device when available.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this lock work with the new Wink Hub?

Asked by
homeautonut
Tennessee
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
July 8, 2014
Kwikset has been identified as a product that is compatible with this new home automation hub, but I have not heard confirmation that this lock is one of the products that is compatible with Wink. Can you confirm?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
July 9, 2014
No, Kevo Model # 925 KEVO DB L03 is only compatible with Kevo.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does Kevo come with a tapered deadbolt? If not, is there an option to obtain one?

Asked by
homeautonut
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
July 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
July 5, 2014
Yes, Kwikset Model # 925 KEVO DB L03 comes with a tapered deadbolt.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a historic home with very thick doors. Would your lock work with a 2 inch thick door? Is there any modification that can be made?

Asked by
SheSheMO
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
June 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
June 9, 2014
To install KEVO Model # 925 KEVO DB 11P on a door that is 2" thick a thick door kit will be needed, Kwisket model # 81248.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get additional fobs? How much are they apiece?

Asked by
SheSheMO
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
June 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
June 5, 2014
Additional KEVO FOB's and pricing can be located on line at HomeDepot.com using internet #:204379773 or at your local Home Depot special order counter using Model # 926 KEVO FOB.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the cost of the App?

Asked by
Jenna
Downriver Michigan
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
February 20, 2014
I have reviewed several manufacturer's version of this lock. Most of them charge a monthly fee for the use of the app. Some charge a yearly fee. Is there a fee for Kevo app?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
February 21, 2014
No. The Kevo mobile app can be downloaded from the Apple App store free of charge and includes notifications.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TheGreatPumpkin
Atlanta, GA, USA
April 8, 2014
The Kevo app is a free download app, only available for the IPhone at this time. There is no additional fee for the app.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mafroe2
Columbus, OH, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2014
Free!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Jason31
Redondo Beach, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 1, 2014
no fee for the app. There is a $2 charge for for more than 2 electronic keys.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Dave
November 15, 2014
App is free but additional e-key's are 1.99 beyond the 2 that are included.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Practical application..

Asked by
tthdoc
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
February 20, 2014
Perhaps I am missing something, but most homes I know have a doorknob with lock and a deadbolt above. The concept for the kevo seems to make it sound like you don't need a key and can just use the smartphone or key fob. But this will only open the deadbolt, so I still need to get out my key to open the doorknob and open the door. So the concept sounds interesting, but the practical application of not needing a key anymore doesn't work. I could send a contractor a "ekey" to open the deadbolt, but he could still not get in the house since the doorknob is also locked. So again, am I missing something here?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
February 21, 2014
This is correct; if a keyed knob set is used along with Kevo then the knob will require a physical key. However, there are other applications such as a handle set or other passage functions and Kevo deadbolt installed on entry doors. In this case Kevo would be the only locking mechanism and a physical key would not be required if using a smart device or fob as the form of entry. Kevo is currently only available in a Deadbolt version while other functions will be evaluated in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TheGreatPumpkin
Atlanta, GA, USA
April 8, 2014
That is a problem I had with this product. Having to keep informing my wife to not use the doorknob lock was incompatible with a good marriage. The only option I could see was to disable the locking mechanism on the doorknob.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Jason31
Redondo Beach, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 1, 2014
You must only lock the kevo lock and not the door knob.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If my phone is in the house, can anyone open the door?

Asked by
cc56
Torrance, Ca
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
January 30, 2014
After I go to bed and my phone is in the house charging, can people open the door and come in, uninvited?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TriCityProperties
Vacaville, CA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 31, 2014
No. After setting up your device, you calibrate it with the Kevo. Kevo knows if the phone is outside or inside.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
January 31, 2014
Kevo has an unique inside -outside sensor to detect if the authorized user is inside or outside of the house.Performing the calibration process on your smart device or Kevo fob will enable this feature. This will reduce the risk of accidental unlocking by an unauthorized user outside.

Certain home configurations may impede the Kevo lock’s sensor more than others. Example: Your home office is located next to your entryway, and part of the office extends past the front door, jutting into the front yard. If your device is being actively used in that office extension, the Kevo lock’s sensor could possibly detect the device as being outside of your home while that device is in active use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mafroe2
Columbus, OH, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2014
No, to unlock the door the phone has to touch to activate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Jason31
Redondo Beach, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 1, 2014
The range is only 15 feet, but the lock can also tell which side of the door the phone is on, so no if your phone is inside, touching the outside will not unlock it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Dave
November 15, 2014
No, this is outlined in the product documentation and/or website. The lock understand inside vs. outside therefor the lock won't open from the outside even if the phone or FOB is sitting next to the door on the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Whats average battery life before replacement?

Asked by
KSWIZ
Bradenton, FL
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
January 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
January 13, 2014
Kevo requires 4 AA batteries (included) which should last about 1 year. Kevo does not require a hardwired electrical connection. 
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

If I install the kevo right now (my house is finishing construction). Would I be able to use my android phone for it later when the app is developed?

Asked by
SamC
Alhambra, CA
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
January 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
January 8, 2014
Kevo is compatible with SmartPhones that support Bluetooth Smart Ready/Bluetooth 4.0 hardware and have an available Kevo mobile app. Currently Android 4.3, as well as Blackberry 10.1, does not fully support all Bluetooth LE features but we hope they will soon and when they do, we will be ready shortly thereafter.  We have plans to support all possible devices.

Yes. In the meantime, you can still enjoy touch-to-open entry with a key fob and migrate to your Android device when available.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TheGreatPumpkin
Atlanta, GA, USA
April 8, 2014
Kevo has said they will be developing an app for other platforms. You can use the fob that comes with the Kevo as it works very well. You can also order extra fob's.

This gives you the ability to use the Kevo until an app is available for your platform.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Dave
November 15, 2014
Yes, the app is not required for usage of the lock. You can either continue to use it as a traditional lock with the key or you can use the FOB that comes with it. Either way, you can use it without the app today. I can't speak to when or if the app will be made available for Android though.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is it possible to program more than one device on the same iPhone?

Asked by
Ahmed
Katy
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
February 21, 2014
I am planning to install more than one of these devices. How would that work with one iPhone.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
February 24, 2014
Yes, you can enroll one smart device (i.e. iPhone) or FOB in multiple locks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
MurrayT
Tulsa, OK, USA
March 4, 2014
After setting my Kevo up, I noticed the iPhone App allows you to have a number of Kevo locks on one iPhone. But I have not tried that yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Conitor
May 13, 2014
The iOS app allows you to add multiple locks for authentication. The app must be running in the background.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can it be set to autolock in a few seconds after the door is shut but the nob was not touched for closing?

Asked by
Ahmed
Katy
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
February 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GT2825
Hartford, WI, USA
February 25, 2014
No auto lock function! Would be a nice feature.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
February 24, 2014
Kevo does not have an auto lock feature. Instead Kevo features "Triple Touch Lock": You might use Triple Touch Lock if you are using only a standard key in your system but wish to lock the door by touch, if your smartphone or fob is disabled, or if you have a visitor in your home that will leave and lock the door behind them.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
MurrayT
Tulsa, OK, USA
March 4, 2014
I like that feature. But I have not found a way to do this with my Kevo.
One thing I don't like about the Kevo is that the inside deadbolt lever is about half the size of a regular deadbolt lever. Gloved hands may have a little trouble flipping the Kevo deadbolt lever.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Conitor
May 13, 2014
No, not at this time. There is no remote or automatic functionality. Kwikset did announce an add-on device for remote locking/unlocking for the lock but no word if they are adding the functionality you mentioned.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a Samsung Galaxy S4 which uses a Bluetooth 4.0. Is this compatible with Kevo?

Asked by
SamC
Alhambra, CA
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
January 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
January 7, 2014
Kevo is compatible with smart devices that support Bluetooth Smart Ready/Bluetooth 4.0 hardware and have an available Kevo mobile app. The app is currently available for iPhone 4S & 5, as well as the fifth generation iPod touch, third generation or higher iPad and iPad mini. App development for Android and Blackberry is currently underway.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Burr3381
Oklahoma City, OK
February 20, 2014
NO. The description is very clear that the product only works with newer iPhones and Ipads.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does Kevo have a double cylinder deadbolt?

Asked by
Thomas
South Bend IN
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
November 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
November 15, 2013
No, at this time Kevo is only available with Single Cylinder Deadbolt.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ToddV
Oxford, MI
December 9, 2013
This particular model is a single cylinder solution. Works fine for me as I have security as well a video installed on my property.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is touch only for enrty?

Asked by
astonman
San Antonio, TX
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
October 17, 2013
After you open the lock with the phone or fob and enter your home, how does the door lock from the inside? Does the Kevo lock by itself, do you touch to lock the door, or is it by manually turning the lever?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 17, 2013
Hi Astonman, after you open the door from outside, once your inside you lock the door by manually turning the lever.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
October 18, 2013
Kevo has a turn piece to manually lock and unlock the door from inside the home. The interior function is similar to a standard deadbolt and will need to be manually locked from the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
DIYd
VA
November 8, 2013
yopu touch the outside to lock or unlock. if unlocked, it locks. if locked, it unlocks. read my review for triple tap lock that we like
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
November 14, 2013
There is a standard toggle lever on the backside of the deadbolt system to secure your home from the inside. This step is not automated.
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
TriCityProperties
Vacaville, CA
November 19, 2013
You do not open the lock with your phone. You simply have your phone in your possession when you touch the lock. From the outside, its touch to open and touch to close. From the inside, you simply turn the lock mechanism like any other deadbolt.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Neelam
New Jersey, USA
December 8, 2013
From the inside, you have to manually lock the door by twisting the thumb knob similar to a regular deadbolt
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Mimmosdad
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
December 10, 2013
LIke a normal deadbolt turn the lever to locked position. It does not lock by itself. So to clarify, outside, touch plate, inside, lever.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Multiple Kevos

Asked by
astonman
San Antonio, TX
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
October 17, 2013
Is it possible to use/control more than one Kevo lock with one phone or fab? Just say I wanted to place one on the front door and the entry door from the garage.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 17, 2013
Hi Astonman, I reached out to Kwikset for your answer. Kwikset stated that when you have multiple locks, there are instructions on how to set and calibrate the FOB to operate more than one lock. Kwikset stated you can have as many as twenty five locks opened with one FOB. Enjoy,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
October 18, 2013
Yes, you can have eKeys for multiple locks on a single smart device, and you can use a single fob to work with up to 25 Kevo locks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
DIYd
VA
November 8, 2013
We only have 1. . .I WANT another on the garage door, I love it. If christmas comes early, I'll repost and let you know. they say 'yes'. I don't see why not. My friend also got one of these, she's the one who bought the 2 for us. I have an Kevo ekey to her house in my app, so I would assume it to be the very same if both locks were on my house. I guess I should send her an key to my Kevo, too.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
November 14, 2013
Yes thru the Kevo app you have the ability to add different Kevo lock systems as well as name each individual lock set to better keep accountability. The app screenshot attached shows my one Kevo lock and named accordingly but I could add more locks, tapping on the + in the upper right hand corner, and name as needed.
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
TriCityProperties
November 19, 2013
Yes. Your "owner" account allows you to send "keys" (electronic keys to cell phone) to your own phone or the phones of family/friends. You can have more than one. You can also manage all of this through the Kevo control panel on your computer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Neelam
New Jersey, USA
December 8, 2013
You have as many as locks registered as you want in the Kevo application and them control them but the fob can be registered with only 1 lock at a time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
ToddV
Oxford, MI
December 9, 2013
I assume that would not be an issue. It would require setting up each lock with each individual phone though. BE CAREFUL when you do that! My wife went ahead and set her phone up without me knowing. I then set mine up, but it wiped her info out. LOL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
Mimmosdad
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
December 10, 2013
Yes, you can add multiple locks to one key ( app) you can change the name of the lock to suite your agenda.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can owner ekey be changed at later date.

Asked by
astonman
San Antonio, TX
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
October 16, 2013
My wife has an iPhone 5 but I have an HTC One. Until the android app is released I would have to set her up with the owner ekey while I use the fob. She will love this lock but all the other capabilities of the app would be wasted since she's not tech savvy. My question is that when the android app is released could I then go back and make my phone the owner ekey and give her the other ekey?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
October 17, 2013
The Kevo must be reset in order to change owners. Once the reset is done you can change owners of the lock by utilizing a different compatible device. With a complete reset, all previously working devices such as all eKeys and Kevo fobs that were previously set up will need to be setup again.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
DIYd
VA
November 8, 2013
I'm not sure on changing owner status, but you give permission of each eKey as a user or administrator. Administrators can send and delete keys, and see the log. regular users only get access, no send/delete privilege or log. My husband is an Admin. our kids are users. our guests have been users. motherinlaw is user. my parents will be users. Really not sure the difference between an Administrator and the Owner, other than as the Owner, I'm the one that set up lock before my husband got home. Maybe he can't delete me, but I can delete him? oh, the household power has shifted if that's the difference! lol
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
November 14, 2013
Yes you can do that using the back programming panel. There is a Reset button that is used to reset the Kevo system and to delete all eKeys and fobs. You would then just go thru the process of reprogramming using the smartphone you wish to be the owner eKey.
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mimmosdad
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
December 10, 2013
The key is assigned to the email address as opposed to the phone.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

IS KEVO compatible with my alarm system?

Asked by
engineermike123
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
October 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
October 16, 2013
Kevo uses bluetooth communication with compatible smart devices that fully support Bluetooth Smart Ready/Bluetooth 4.0 hardware. Kevo is not compatible with alarm systems.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
davidnclearlaketx
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 12, 2013
No. Kevo can only be controlled via the key FOB, Iphone app or a regular door key.
Kwikset says an Android app is in the development process now.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Neelam
New Jersey, USA
December 8, 2013
No, it does not have any capability of communicating with 3rd party alarm systems.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mimmosdad
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
December 10, 2013
Loaded question, does it work with your alarm system, no, its a stand alone.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Jason31
Redondo Beach, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 1, 2014
It would have no interaction with the alarm system.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What about compatibility with future verisions of the iPhone? iPhone 5s? iPhone 5c?

Asked by
GHTexas
Texas
about Kevo Single Cylinder Satin Nickel Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt on
September 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kwikset
Lake Forest, CA
September 17, 2013
Kevo is compatible with smart devices that fully support Bluetooth Smart Ready/Bluetooth 4.0 hardware and have an available Kevo mobile app. The app will be available for iPhone 4S, 5, 5C & 5S as well as the fifth generation iPod touch, third generation or higher iPad and iPad mini.
Currently Android, Blackberry, and Windows platforms do not fully support Bluetooth Smart Ready/Bluetooth 4.0 which is required for Kevo to operate securely. App development for Android and Blackberry is currently underway. In the meantime, you can enjoy touch-to-open entry with a key fob and migrate to your Android device when available.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pete
Utah
October 9, 2013
The lock uses a certain version of Bluetooth to communicate with your device. Future versions of the iPhone and iPods will work just fine as they will support this newer version of Bluetooth.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
DIYd
VA
November 8, 2013
we have a 5S in our family, yes. box says 4S, 5-s-C
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
November 14, 2013
I am currently using this Kevo lock with the most recent iPhone 5s and am experiencing no issues. It uses Bluetooth 4.0 technology so as long as you have a compatible smartphone or other mobile internet-connected device that is Bluetooth Smart Ready/Bluetooth 4.0 and the specific app to your device installed there should be no compatibility issues.
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Neelam
New Jersey, USA
December 8, 2013
Its already compatible with iPhone 5 and 5s. It's only looking for Bluetooth 4.0 on apple mobile devices
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Mimmosdad
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
December 10, 2013
Works with all iphones that run Bluetooth 4.0
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 »