Looking for Answers about GE Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking?

Customer questions and answers for
GE Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking

Your GE Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel has Sensor Cooking controls that automatically adjust time and power. Defrosting times and Power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results. Electronic Touch controls with Scrolling digital display and clock are easy to operate. GE Profile products offer the best in contemporary design matched with the latest in appliance technologies to transform the way you live. Sporting a bold, dramatic look and state of the art features, this collection provides the perfect combination of style and innovation throughout your kitchen.
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions
 | 
71 Answers
Overall rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for GE Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking

Question

Replace ZE2160SF

Asked by
LLC
Texas
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
September 1, 2015
I need to replace our Monogram ZE2160SF 04. Called GE and they said PEB7226SFSS would fit and I could use my existing trim kit JX2127ss. Has anyone done this? Most answers here seem to indicate new trim kits need to be purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
September 2, 2015
Hello, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! The cutout is the same size. However we don't recommend using the same trim kit. You will need the JX7227SFSS trim kit. Due to different configurations and design changes involving airflow and heat issues, new microwaves are only approved for installation with current trim kits. Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Replacement model for JE2160SF01

Asked by
PB
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 31, 2015
Is PEB7226SF the replacement model for my JE2160SF01? Do I need a new trim kit or can I use my existing one? If I need a new one, why will the existing one not work?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
September 2, 2015
Hello PB, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! The replacement is the PEB7226SFSS. You will need to replace the built-in kit as well if you have it recessed into cabinetry. Here are the new ones: JX7230SFSS for the 30" width trim JX7227SFSS for the 27" width trim. Due to different configurations and design changes involving airflow and heat issues, new microwaves are only approved for installation with current trim kits. Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Trim kit?

Asked by
Steve
Hendersonville TN
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 30, 2015
I purchased a GE 2.2 microwave number Model # PEB7226SFSS and need the stainless trim kit. Which one do i need?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
September 1, 2015
Hello Steve - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you with regard to your new microwave. This is a very nice model! The trim kit that is compatible with this microwave is the JX7230SFSS for 30" cabinets and the JX7227SFSS for 27" cabinets. If you are installing the microwave above a wall oven, you will want to get the trim kit the same width as the wall oven. I hope this is helpful! Thanks for choosing GE!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to decide model and trim?

Asked by
KenLee
Milwaukee, WI
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 23, 2015
My JE1860SB 001 microwave broke. Which model should I buy to replace? The hole of cabinet is 25 1/2 W, 16 3/4 H. The current trim is 26 7/8 W, 19 1/8 H. Do I need a new trim and what trim model do I need? Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 27, 2015
Hi KenLee,
I am happy to help. Model PEB7226SFSS is the replacement model for your current unit. It will fit in the same space. You will need to use a new trim kit. The trim kit number is JX7227SFSS. I hope this helps. Thanks for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this fit a 25 1/2"x16 1/4" cutoutt

Asked by
Hudson
Chicago, Il
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 19, 2015
Would like to replace an existing microwave with this G.E. profile. My cutout is 25 1/2 X16 1/4" . Also would G.E. trim kit JX7227SFSS work with this model and my cutout?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 20, 2015
Hello Hudson,
I am happy to help. The cutout for model PEB7226SF is 25 1/2 wide and 16 3/4 +/- 1/4 tall. Trim kit JX7227SFSS is the proper trim kit for this model. We appreciate you checking.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

#PEB7226SFSS does it have SS sides and top or is it black?

Asked by
alice
sacramento ca
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
August 18, 2015
The sides and top are stainless steel also.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
August 19, 2015
Hello Alice, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. We appreciate your interest in our GE Profile Series 2.2 Cubic Ft. Countertop microwave. This is a really nice model! The case is gray in color, it is not stainless. Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I like the #PEB7226SFSS but want to be able to turn off the turntable if needed. Do you have another option with the same dimensions?

Asked by
alice
sacramento ca
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 20, 2015
Hi Alice,
I am happy to help. Model PEM31SFSS has a turntable on/off feature. It has different dimensions from the PEB7226SFSS.
http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-Profile-1-1-cu-ft-Countertop-Microwave-in-Stainless-Steel-PEM31SFSS/204633793
Thanks for checking.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDSupport
August 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many major appliance professionals. There are many factors when upgrading and requesting specific features. For any other questions, please visit your local Home Depot or call our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Trim kit problems

Asked by
papalard
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
July 21, 2015
I bought this microwave, and trim kit JX7230SFSS, but I am having problems. When I test fit the trim kit onto the microwave, and cabinet opening the door gets hung up. It is almost as if the trim kit is not large enough to use with this microwave. Everything seems to be installed properly, but I can't seem to figure out what the problem is. I don't want to have to do any modifications to the kit to make it work. The cabinet opening is 28x16.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 24, 2015
Hello papalard - this is Nancy at GE Appliances. I'm sorry to hear that your microwave door is not opening properly with the trim kit and I'm happy to help you. The JX7230SFSS is the proper trim kit for 30" cabinets. The cabinet cutout dimension; however, should be 16-3/4" High x 25-1/2" wide. Please see the following link showing the specifications: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/76/76580477-0b59-45e5-8460-6da9d5ae2f79.pdf I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is min. cllearance for a microwave installation in recessed shelf cabinet

Asked by
jpbuchanan
fl
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
July 14, 2015
I have a 16" tall x 27" wide open cabinet to install a microwave.. What are the min.
clearance measurements needed at top, on sides and in rear of unit?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 20, 2015
Hi jpbuchanan-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest! Microwaves need adequate air clearance on each side, the rear and the top to function properly. This allows good circulation for the intake and discharge air vents. We recommend 3" of clearance on both sides and the top and 1" clearance in the rear. The front edge of the microwave (measured at door) should sit at least 3" or more back on the counter or shelf to avoid accidental tipping. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If countertop models are not recommeded to be enclosed in tight spaces, such as a cabinet, why are trim kits sold for this purpose?

Asked by
Sasfras
Garland, Tx
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
July 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 13, 2015
Hi Sasfras-this is Sue from GE Appliances. Thanks for your interest! We do not recommend installing them in tight spaces, like a cabinet, without an optional built-in trim kit. Microwaves need adequate air clearance on each side, the rear and the top to function properly. This allows good circulation for the intake and discharge air vents. The optional built-in trim kits will allow the necessary venting and clearances. The Optional Built-In Trim Kits for this model are JX7230SFSS (30") and JX7227SFSS (27"). Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Slate 2.2 Countertop

Asked by
terry
Shelby Twp, MI
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 22, 2015
When do you plan to stock this Slate color. I have been waiting on this for a while and the availability date just keeps being pushed out and out. I don't have room over my stove and this would work well for me but don't want to order it and never get it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSupport
August 25, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many major appliance professionals. There are many factors when upgrading and requesting specific features. For any other questions, please visit your local Home Depot or call our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

NEED REPLACE A FORMER MODEL

Asked by
maria
the woodlands texa
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
June 25, 2015
HI
I need to replace my former microwave oven (build-it) MOD. JE2160SFOI and use the same frame, which model is good for me ?
Thanks
Maria
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 2, 2015
Hi Maria,
Model PEB7226SF will fit in the same space as your current model:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-Profile-2-2-cu-ft-Countertop-Microwave-in-Stainless-Steel-with-Sensor-Cooking-PEB7226SFSS/204478561?keyword=peb7226sf
You will need to use the trim kit that comes with that unit:
Built-In Kit (Optional)
JX7230SFSS 30 inch
JX7227SFSS 27 inch
They are not interchangeable.
Thanks for checking. Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is there a slate trim kit for this microwave?

Asked by
outawac
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 13, 2015
Hello,
Yes, there is a kit available for this microwave. Built-In Kit JX7230EHES - 30 inches wide. I hope this helps. Thank you for considering us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where do I buy a slate trim kit?

Asked by
blueyedblondie
California
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
August 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSupport
August 11, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many major appliance professionals. There are many factors when upgrading and requesting specific features. For any other questions, please visit your local Home Depot or call our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
August 11, 2015
Hello blueyedblondie - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. If you would like to purchase the Optional 30" Built-in Trim Kit, please contact the Parts Center at 1-877-959-8688, M–F 7am–6pm, Sat 7:30am–4pm CT. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My opening is 251/2 W x 163/4 H x 233/8 D. Will this model fit and what trim kit would go with it?

Asked by
Chiefref27
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
June 18, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
June 19, 2015
Hi Chiefref27-this is Sue from GE. The compatible optional built-in trim kits are 30" Built-In Trim Kit JX7230SFSS (29 3/4"W x 19 1/8"H) and 27" Built-In Trim Kit JX7227SFSS (26 3/4"W x 19 1/8"H). The cutout dimensions are approximately 16 3/4"H x 25 1/2"W. The minimum depth with receptacle outside cabinet 19 1/2” and the minimum depth with receptacle inside cabinet 19 1/2”. On 27” models, allow 1 1/4” at the top, 9/16” on the sides and 1” at the bottom for overlap of the Trim Frame over the edges of the cutout. On 30” models, allow 1 1/4”at the top, 2 1/8” on the sides and 1” at the bottom for overlap of the Trim Frame over the edges of the cutout. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My 25 year old microwave is GE Model JEM32H 200 with trim kit JX8H/JX8HW. Will Model # PEB7226DFWW fit the same cabinet opening as a replacement?

Asked by
themom
san diego, ca
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
July 10, 2015
I understand it would require replacing the trim kit also. If not, what current GE built in model could replace it?

pmp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 16, 2015
Hi themom-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We certainly appreciate your loyalty! The most comparable model is our GE PROFILE™ SERIES 1.1 CU. FT. COUNTERTOP MICROWAVE OVEN PEM31DFWW and Optional 27" Built-In Trim Kit JX827DFWW. The Approximate Dimensions for JX827DFWW are 16-1/2"H x 26-7/8"W. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am replacing Microwave PEB2060smss is PEB7226sfss its' replacment and will my old trim kit work with it?

Asked by
Jack
Baton Rouge<LA
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
May 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
May 24, 2015
Hello Jack - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I'm sorry that your current microwave is no longer working. Yes, the PEB7226SFSS is the perfect replacement model for the PEB2060SMSS. You would not be able to use your old trim kit as they have changed over the years and are not interchangeable. The good news is that the cabinet cutout opening is similar for both trim kits. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I remove and re-install the trim on my 27-year old Monogram JET 343G-001 built-in microwave oven?

Asked by
Carlton
San Diego
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
June 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 6, 2015
Hi Carlton-this is Sue from GE Appliances. Please contact our GE Answer Center at 1-800-626-2000. The Answer Center is open Monday - Friday 8am-10pm EST and Saturdays 8am-7pm EST. Closed Sunday. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you use the kitchen timer and cook at the same time on this model?

Asked by
grayback
Fort Wayne IN
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
June 28, 2015
We went to replace our old 2.2 cu.ft. microwave(another brand). The new model will not cook if you are using the timer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 3, 2015
Hello,
This is Lisa from GE. I am happy to help. The Timer On/Off operates as a minute timer and can be used at any time, even when the oven
is operating.
1. Press Timer On/Off.
2. Enter the amount of time you want to count down
3. Press Timer On/Off to start.
When the time is up, the oven will signal. To turn off the timer signal, press Timer On/Off.
Note: The timer indicator will be it while the timer is operating.

Thank you for checking with us.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a slate equivalent for the JX7227SFSS for the PED7226EHES?

Asked by
Culbles
Ft Worth TX
about Profile 2.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking on
May 25, 2015
I am replacing my kitchen appliances and am going with Slate. The PED7226EHES will fit in my existing cabinet without any modifications. The total width of my cabinet is 29 inches so a 30 inch trim would not work. The picture associated with this product shows a Slate trim for the PED7226EHES.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
May 27, 2015
Hello Culbles - this is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help. At this time, GE does not offer a Slate version of the JX7227SFSS. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 »