Looking for Answers about Weber Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System)?

Customer questions and answers for
Weber Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System)

One great grill with infinite cooking possibilities. The Home Depot exclusive versatile Weber Spirit E-210 GBS (Gourmet BBQ System) LP gas grill is sold complete with porcelain-enameled cast-iron grates and a large porcelain-enameled cast-iron griddle. With the grate system in place, a generous surface area allows for classic grilling or your favorite foods. But when you want to push the boundaries of what it means to grill, remove the 12 in. center grate and drop in your griddle. Now anything you can prepare in a skillet on a stovetop, you can cook in the griddle on your grill - with authentic grilled flavor. Imagine preparing sizzling fajitas, sauteed shrimp and scallops, smoky griddled meats, vegetables medleys, classic omelets - and so many more breakfast, lunch and dinner specialties right on your Spirit grill. GBS grate system is compatible with 6 additional GBS cookware pieces for serving up a wide variety of other impressive main courses, side dishes and desserts. Simply replace your griddle with the Pizza stone with carry rack, Poultry Roaster, Wok, Sear Grate, Korean Barbecue and Ebelskiver Danish pancake maker. Additional cookware pieces sold separately.
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions
 | 
226 Answers
Overall rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Weber Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System)

Question

Do the side tables fold down?

Asked by
Daphne
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
June 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Anonymous
August 9, 2014
SouthernUtahBoy is incorrect. Both of the side tables easily fold down. It's a very nice feature.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Chris
June 2, 2014
Yes they do.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Fritz
Washington DC
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2014
Yes, the side table fold down for easy storage.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
GEdsum
Royal Oak, MI
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2014
The sides do fold down. This grill is very well made and durable. The sides are constructed of stainless steel and clean up very easily. I hope this helps!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
David
Nashua, NH
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2014
Yes, both side tables unlock and swing down, making this grill very compact to store when not in use.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
SouthernUtahBoy
Southern Utah
June 2, 2014
No, the side tables do not fold down. I think they did this by design because the tables are extremely well built and sturdy. I have this grill, and it's pretty compact compared to the larger ones. Haven't had a single problem with it yet!
-15points
3out of 21found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
GregC
Lynn, MA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2014
Yes, the side tables do fold down. It is a rather simple process but it takes two hands to raise and lower them.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
DubyaD
Kennewick
June 1, 2014
Yes they do. Very neatly and easily done. Makes it easier to store and put the cover on.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the grill come with hoses to hook up to the propane tank (not included) or do you have to buy hoses separately as well? Thanks.?

Asked by
socialsidekick
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
May 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
wwc1
Saint Paul,MN
October 28, 2014
yes.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Chris
May 27, 2014
The grill comes with the hoses
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Electronicsnut
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
May 24, 2014
The hoses come to hook up the propane, is all you need is the tank.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
John
New Jersey
May 21, 2014
Hoses are integrated into the assembly , the grill also features a fuel level indicator , which is a nice feature for any grill
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Alaskanman
Anchorage
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2014
The grill comes with the hose to hook up your propane tank.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Marti2
Harrisonburg, VA
May 10, 2014
Yes. I believe federal regulations require this.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
GregC
Lynn, MA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 9, 2014
The hose and connector comes with the grill. All you need to do is hang the tank (the grill weighs how much propane is left so you know when you are running low), make the connection, open the valve, push the starter and start grilling.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this grill come with the center grate ?

Asked by
DPKR
Milwaukee WI
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
December 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Chris
June 2, 2014
Yes it does come with the center grate.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Alaskanman
Anchorage
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 18, 2014
There is a left and right grate and a circular center grate that does come with the unit plus the cast iron skillet.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mary
Florida, USA
March 25, 2014
yes, it does. I used it to cook vegetables.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
GR75
March 18, 2014
Yes, the grill does come with the center grate. Also comes with a cast iron skillet insert. The grates are under warranty for 5 years. They are porcelain enamel cast iron.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Texas
Azle, TX
January 2, 2014
The grill comes with the center grate and a griddle
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
JamesC
Littleton, MA
December 27, 2013
Yes. a 12-in center grate and griddle insert are included. Both are porcelain-enameled cast iron. Heavy and of very good quality.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
WeberGrills
December 16, 2013
Thank you for your question. Yes, the Weber Spirit E-210 Gourmet BBQ System gas grill is sold complete with porcelain-enameled cast-iron grates and a large porcelain-enameled cast-iron griddle that is in the center. If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Question

Is one of the burners right beneath the center grate?

Asked by
acck
New York, NY
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
May 1, 2014
Wondering if used with a wok, the burner is right underneath the wok or center of the grate for maximum heat.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Chesley
Cypress Texas
June 11, 2015
No, but it gets to 400+ degrees in the center anyway. Plenty hot enough to sear a steak.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Chris
June 2, 2014
No, the two burners are on either side. It heats perfectly, I thought I needed three burners but two work great.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Matt
May 30, 2014
No. There are two burners and neither is directly under the center where the wok would be placed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Alaskanman
Anchorage
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2014
No, there is one burner under the left and one under the right and a flame the crosses in the back from left to right burners.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
JamesC
Littleton, MA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2014
There are 2 heat shield under the center grate for even cooking.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
GregC
Lynn, MA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 2, 2014
On the two burner grill there is no center burner under the center grate. The heat will be at the middle of the sides on the wok. Normally, you move food out of the center in the wok to cook slower. To achieve the same effect, it seems you would need to move the food to the back or the front. Placing the food on the left or right side would move food to a high temperature area. Any way you look at it, you will need to modify your technique.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the grill come with a propane tank?

Asked by
jimj
Central PA
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
May 2, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Chris
June 2, 2014
No, you have to supply your own tank. I usually have two so that when one runs out I never have to stop grilling, I always have a full one on hand.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Matt
May 30, 2014
No
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Alaskanman
Anchorage
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2014
No, the grill does not come with a tank. Almost all grills never have a tank with them.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
davelbi
NJ
May 6, 2014
no it does not but I got a filled one at the home depot location where I got the grill
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mary
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 5, 2014
No, that's purchased separately.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
JamesC
Littleton, MA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2014
No. If you have an old grill, you can use that tank. If not, a 20lb propane tank retails for $30 at Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the cast iron skillets already seasoned?

Asked by
Shelby
Denver
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Chesley
Cypress Texas
June 11, 2015
Yes the cast iron skillet is seasoned, but the sand used to cast it seems to have left a rough surface. I am going to sand the bottom of the skillet smooth and re-seal it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Chris
January 27, 2015
I don't think they are.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Steve
January 24, 2015
No and they are not cast iron.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Electronicsnut
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
January 4, 2015
No, you would have to season them yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
John
New Jersey
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 4, 2015
No, however a quick reference to the Weber customer support page on the Internet will give you instructions for seasoning. despite the myths associated with seasoning cast iron, it is not difficult to do. essentially seasoning can be accomplished by cleaning the new skillet , drying, put shortening in the appliance and baking in oven . Instructions are readily available on line. Seasoning should not be an impediment to purchasing this grill. This grill presents an opportunity to avoid the constant replacement cycle of many cheaper imported appliances. I decided to purchase this grill because I had tired of having grills of the lesser quality type rust away literally before my eyes.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
WeberGrills
January 3, 2015
Thank you for your question. There is no seasoning required, as these are porcelain enameled cast iron grill grates/griddle (removable). If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+16points
17out of 18found this answer helpful.
Question

Which cover fits this Grill?

Asked by
Bill
Fairless Hills, PA
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
April 23, 2014
I see there are several different Grill covers available but they don't say what grills they will fit
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Alaskanman
Anchorage
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2014
The Weber E200/300 series grill cover.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pelican
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 2, 2014
Weber sells a cover specifically for the Spirit E-210. Its black and it has zippers to adjust the size if the shelves are out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
David
Nashua, NH
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 1, 2014
Any small grill cover will be fine for this E-210 grill since both left and right shelf leafs fold down. For durability in cold weather, I would suggest a woven cover that is less prone to brittleness/cracking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
GregC
Lynn, MA, USA
April 29, 2014
I bought the Weber Premium Grill Cover Model # 7569 Internet # 203614334 Store SKU # 280344.

This cover fits the grill when the side tables are open. It also has a zipper on each side which reduces the volume and fits the grill properly when the side tables are collapsed down.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
WeberGrills
April 25, 2014
Thank you for your question. The correct cover to be used with the Weber Spirit E-210 with Gourmet BBQ system is Weber cover 7569. See the link below. This fits both Weber Spirit 200/300 series gas grills.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Premium-Grill-Cover-7569/203614334

If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

do you lose grilling space with the "round" accessory for skilleting in the middle or is the grate underneath to let you use the whole grill without

Asked by
schoolmarm
toms river nj
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
December 4, 2013
Don't you lose grilling space with the round "skillet" in the middle if you don't want to use it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mary
Florida, USA
March 25, 2014
The round grilling skillet is a separate item. You don't need to use it. The grate is a three piece unit. The center can be removed when using the round skillet. I keep the skillet in my garage in a plastic bag until I need it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GR75
March 18, 2014
When you use the skillet you do lose grilling space. When you are not using the skillet, there is a grate insert that gives you a complete cooking surface. In my opinion, you still have a decent amount of cooking area even with the skillet in use.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Texas
Azle, TX
January 2, 2014
You can remove the griddle (skillet) and pop in the center grate. It is one or the other. Full grilling space, or a center griddle with grilling around the outside of the griddle.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
JamesC
Littleton, MA
December 27, 2013
The grille includes a porcelain-coated cast iron cooking grate and 12-inch cast iron griddle. When the griddle isn't needed, you can insert the cooking grate. With the 12-in griddle inserted, to cook bacon and eggs, you obviously lose that space to the griddle, but there's a few inches on each side of the griddle for cooking meats and vegetables.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
WeberGrills
December 5, 2013
Thank you for your question. You do not loose space in the middle of the gourmet barbeque system grate as it is interchangable with the different inserts. If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

can I order a rotisserie unit for this grill?

Asked by
Rascal
Natick, Ma
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
May 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
David
Nashua, NH
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2014
Yes, Home Depot sells a rotisserie on it's web site.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Sarah
Port Townsend, WA, USA
May 25, 2014
I don't believe so, check the website for specs?
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Electronicsnut
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
May 24, 2014
Yes. I have not purchased one yet but our Home Depot carries them in the grill accessories section of the store.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Alaskanman
Anchorage
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 24, 2014
Yes, Weber offers a Rotisserie that will work with this grill. It is the Weber Spirit 200/300 Series Gas Grill Rotisserie and is offered through Home Depot.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

can I get this grill with a solid storage door instead of the perferated door

Asked by
tommy
gastonia nc
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
January 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Anonymous
St Augustine, Florida
March 9, 2015
There are two versions. The non-gourmet system comes with the door, the Gourmet system comes with the perforated door. If you are handy enough, you could easily convert the door, I plan to
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
John
New Jersey
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 1, 2015
the perforated door is an engineered safety feature to prevent blowback for those who do not heed proper lighting procedure , in my estimation.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Chris
January 27, 2015
I don't think you can...you might try and contact Weber.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
WeberGrills
January 27, 2015
Thank you for your question. The Weber Spirit E-210 featuring Gourmet BBQ System is only designed to be used with a screen mesh. You can find the standard Weber Spirit E-210 (without Gourmet BBQ System) here below.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Spirit-E-210-2-Burner-Propane-Gas-Grill-46110001/203597722

If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

If I order this grill online and ask to pick it up at my local store, can I get free assembly?

Asked by
Pepper
Plymouth, MA
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
May 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Matt
May 30, 2014
Yes, that was an option when I bought it and I took advantage of it. You don't automatically get it assembled by picking it up in store, though - you need to choose the free assembly option at checkout.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Chris
May 27, 2014
I picked mine up at the store and they assembled it for free and loaded it into my car.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mary
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 5, 2014
Yes. Most Home Depots have this Weber in stock and already assembled. And, no extra charges.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
JamesC
Littleton, MA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2014
I just came form a Home Depot in MA and they had several of the Spirt E-210 2-burner grills and Spirit E-310 3 burner grills fully-assembled, so I'd say Yes . Even if a boxed grill was shipped to the store, I'm sure they'd let you swap it for an assembled one. I own this 2-burner and it's a great grill. It comes with a griddle, but I'd recommend also picking up the optional pizza stone insert.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

What feature is different with the EXCLUSIVE Home Depot BBG System 210 2 Burner than the Regular 210 Grill?

Asked by
SPAZ
Jacksonville, Florida
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
June 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GregC
Lynn, MA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2014
The key differential is the porcelain enameled Gourmet BBQ System grates. With this feature you can remove the center part of the grate and substitute various accessories for things like making pizza, grilling vegetables, a wok or a poultry roaster.

This feature is not available on other grills. Neither can you by the replacement grills to retrofit any other 200 series at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JamesC
Littleton, MA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2014
The optional griddle inserts are exclusive to the E-210 sold at The Home Depot. A solid cast iron griddle insert for making pancakes, eggs, etc. is included. Optional inserts such as a wok and pizza stone are available at The Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Anonymous
Northern NJ
June 17, 2014
The Gourmet Cooking Feature (frying pan included).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
TravisHDAtl
Atlanta, GA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 13, 2014
Hi SPAZ,

I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site.

The Gourmet BBQ System is the special cooking grate that comes with this grill. It is a grate that has a center insert that is removable to accept different inserts for specific grilling needs.

A griddle comes with the grill at no additional charge. Optional inserts include a Pizza stone with carry rack, Poultry Roaster, Wok, Diamond shaped Sear grate, Korean Barbeque and an Ebelskiver Danish Pancake maker.

This cooking grate system is available exclusively from The Home Depot on the Spirit 210GBS and Spirit 310GBS grills.

Thank you for asking,

-Travis
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the width of this grill with the side tables up versus the side tables folded down?

Asked by
Bobbbby
Arkansas
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
June 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
canalrider
Victor, NY
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
The width is 50 inches when the side tables are up and 30 inches when they are down.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WeberGrills
June 19, 2014
Thank you for your question. Grill Dimensions are 63" H X 50" W X 32” D, and 29.5" wide with tables folded down. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact us at 1-800-446-1071.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Dgarb4
Virginia Beach
June 19, 2014
The total width of the grill is 49.5" wide when the flaps are locked in the upward position; 29.5" wide when the sides are folded in the downward position.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
JamesC
Littleton, MA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2014
The width of the Spirit E-210 with the side tables extended is 50-inches, with each side table representing 10-inches. I own this grill and love it. It comes with a griddle insert, but I highly recommend picking up the optional pizza stone insert.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the propane convert to gas?

Asked by
Lonely
Denver CO
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
August 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
canalrider
Victor, NY
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Yes, propane is mostly liquid when stored in a pressurized tank such as the propane tanks used on a grill. It boils (changes to a gas) easily when the pressure is released as happens when the burner knob is turned on.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WeberGrills
September 1, 2015
Thank you for your question. The model that you are looking at is designed to be used with propane tanks and we do not offer conversions. If you would like a natural gas model check out this one: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Spirit-E-310-3-Burner-Natural-Gas-Grill-Featuring-the-Gourmet-BBQ-System-47513101/204707107. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
deezie
Stratford, CT
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 1, 2015
Hi there
I really don't know.I actually thought all grills that had propane can be converted but I am not sure. We have ours on the propane tank. Sorry I can't help with that
dee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
August 31, 2015
This grill does not convert to gas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this grill ever go on sale?

Asked by
AD
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
September 3, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Laygolfer93
Florida
December 16, 2015
I contemplated this purchase for a year, and never found a sale at any retail store or on-line, nor even a special offer such as a free accessory or similar. However, I purchased this unit and have NO regrets !
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Electronicsnut
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
September 10, 2015
They told us no when we bought ours.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
WeberGrills
September 8, 2015
Thank you for your question! You would need to inquire at your local store for in store promotions on the grill. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
deezie
Stratford, CT
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 7, 2015
Hi, I waited all summer and did not see it go on sale. I got it anyway. Its so worth it. We use it several times a week and the piece that inserts in the center is fabulous. We cook everything on it. Maybe with the end of the summer it will go on sale now. You can always call them and see
good luck

dee
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Door replacement?

Asked by
Griller
Menomonee Falls WI
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
May 6, 2014
I have read the reviews of this grill on Home Depot's web site and would really like to purchase this grill. I am not a fan of the mesh front cover. Can't even call it a door since it is not hinged. I noticed on other retailer's web sites that other versions of this grill come with a solid hinged door. Can a solid door be purchased from Weber and be installed on the Home Depot unit?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
John
New Jersey
May 21, 2014
The front cover is actually a well thought out solution that provides easy access to the tank and tank installation and removal. The cover attaches via four hooks that slide over pegs and due to the close tolerance, makes for a good fit. The cover should be the least influential aspect of your choice. The availability of other cooking options, such as griddle, wok, poultry roaster are what carries the day.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Alaskanman
Anchorage
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2014
I do not believe that you can do that with this grill, the stainless steel model does offer the hinged door option. Once you get use to the front on this one, it really isn't a big deal. It goes on and comes off super easy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mary
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 7, 2014
I don't think so. I think you can purchase the grill with the hinged door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

We just bought this grill and have used it twice. can't get the temp above 350 degrees. Is this as hot as it will get

Asked by
meeh
Poulsbo WA
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
June 2, 2014
The manual doesn't state anything about this
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
brisket
Manistee, Michigan
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 4, 2015
I had the same problem with a Q200 a few years ago. Replaced the tank, hose, burner and the regulator twice. The problem never went away. Weber never offered a house call, and warranty period ended, so I donated it to a charity. Weber makes great grills!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mary
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
That's is not normal. Are both burners lit? Is the propane turned up all the way? I would get in touch with Weber regarding this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
PP1952
Huber Heights, OH, USA
June 3, 2014
I have had no problem achieving a temp above 400 degrees. Check the tank and insure you have the gas line attached properly to insure proper flow of gas. If this doesn't help, you may need to contact Weber directly for advise.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this grill's grate available separately?

Asked by
dudemanbromance
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
June 4, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PHIL
Derby, KS 67037, USA
June 5, 2014
YES
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mary
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
You can purchase a separate grate on line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
chasr
Boardman, OH, USA
June 5, 2014
Yes there are replacement grates available
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is approx MAX TEMPERATURE that can be obtained with this grill ?

Asked by
mjn
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
September 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WeberGrills
September 14, 2015
Thank you for your question! The Spirit E-210 LP is intended to be pre-heated, on the high setting, to between 500 and 550F. The burner control knobs can then be adjusted to the desired cooking temperature. Temperatures beyond 500 to 550F typically are not conducive to the standard grilling experience. Here is a link to our grilling guide which shows the temperature settings you will want to use when grilling different foods: http://help.weber.com/assets/pdf/GrillingGuide.pdf. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
canalrider
Victor, NY
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
With both burners on HIGH and the cover down the temp will easily reach 600 - 700 deg. F. Much too hot for most grilling unless the Indirect method is used where the food is not directly over a burner.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
deezie
Stratford, CT
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 7, 2015
Hi
I am not 100% sure on Max but I do know that with the setting at the high on both sides you can get it to at least 500 degrees to make a pizza. Not sure that helps

dee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Once it is assembled, what is the height of the grill with the lid down?

Asked by
MM1234
about Spirit E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill (Featuring the Gourmet BBQ System) on
August 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
canalrider
Victor, NY
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
45 1/2 inches
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WeberGrills
August 25, 2015
Thanks for your question! The grill is about 47" tall with the lid closed. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
August 15, 2015
This product measures 63 inches tall assembled with the lid down.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 »