SusanVT
  • Review count
    157
  • Helpfulness votes
    287
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    June 8, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      30
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        157
      • Helpfulness votes
        287
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        June 8, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          30
           
           
           
           
          SusanVT's Reviews
           
          The SharkBite Ice Maker Outlet Box with Water Hammer Arrestor features a 1/2 in. push-fit connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. SharkBite Push-fit connections decrease the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. Water Hammer Arrestor is integrated into valve to protect your homes plumbing system and your fixtures from Water Hammer. The Kit includes the Ice Maker Outlet Box, 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-Fit x 1/4 in. O.D. Compression Quarter-Turn Ball Valve (with Water Hammer Arrestors), Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use behind your refrigerator, ice maker, or water dispenser to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and water line is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to set up
          PostedJune 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We installed the SharkBite Ice Maker Outlet Box using PEX lines. It was very easy to set up and didn't take too much time to do the installation.. The box fit cleanly behind the refrigerator. There's a noticeable improvement with the water hammer arrestor. It also has the water shut-off to easily turn off the water at the outlet box when necessary.
          Pros: Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Haze b Gone is a safe, environmentally friendly and easy-to-use method for removing grout haze. No more acids or other dangerous and time consuming methods. Never has grout haze removal been so easy.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Didn't work on older grout haze
          PostedJune 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I already had grout haze for a while before I learned about this grout haze cleaner. The instructions state it's best to use 24 hours after grouting, but can still get "outstanding results" if more time has passed. I saw no change whatsoever using the cleaner per the instructions.
          The other thing that bothered me about this product is that the packaging says is "safe, no dangerous chemicals, Non-toxic, biodegradable." But the instructions inside the box suggest wearing gloves and a face mask. So if you buy the product at the store, get home and unpack it, it's then you learn that you should use a face mask that you'll have to head back to the store to get!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This product is designed to automatically pump condensate water produced by A/C units, HVAC systems, and dehumidifiers. High capacity, 20 ft. vertical pump life essential in below elevation condensate removal. This pump is easy to install in both new and existing applications. Powerful. Proven. Reliable.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked with dehumidifier
          PostedJune 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          We use this pump seasonally with our dehumidifier. It was easy to set up. We don't spend time in the area where it's placed but it's quiet enough anyway. It moves the water up and out without any issue. It's been reliable and we haven't had any leaks. The dehumidifier may be having problems now. If I can find some sort of all-in-one to replace, I'll probably do that to avoid having a secondary device.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 20 in. Tire Science tractor tire tube comes prefilled with sealant to keep you moving by preventing flats. Installs just like a standard inner tube. The sealant creates an extra layer of protection in your wheel as it rotates and is specially formulated to resist hardening or drying out while inside the tire.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked as expected
          PostedJune 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          We were able to replace the tube without any issues and the tire has been fine since. We figured we'd be better off in the long-run using this tube with sealant to avoid problems in the future. I suppose if there was an issue with the tire, the sealant would be hiding the problem from us! The tire is used year-round in all temps -- 0 degrees to 90 degrees.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          DrainEasy Bath Tub Replacement Stopper eliminates slow and clogged bathtub drains with patented clog prevention technology. Easily replaces the standard bath tub stopper and its unique design captures and rips the hair reducing the possibility of build-up. DrainEasy is a Universal design and fits most standard bathtubs.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Didn't fit
          PostedJune 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This stopper did not fit in my tub. But had it fit, I don't think I would have been happy with it anyway. The entire stopper appears to be plastic including the top "chrome" covering. There's a silicone ring that fits around the lower part that I assume is supposed to help in holding water in the tub. The ring easily slid off while I was handling the stopper. It was very flimsy and I imagine it will deteriorate in no time. If not that, it will probably end up down the drain when you pull the plug to clean it on occasion. There is also an upper rubber ring that didn't form a tight seal on my tub drain.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>
           
          SusanVT's Questions
           
          Husky Granite Tuxedo Universal Flooring is crafted with black, gray and white specks to mimic the appearance of epoxy flooring, giving your space a high-end look. It is manufactured from tough, specially formulated polyvinyl that is resistant to most contaminants commonly found in garage and work environments. It helps prevent concrete deterioration, hides cracks and stains, prevents staining on newer floors and creates a moisture barrier. This flooring is comprised of 100% high-quality polyvinyl -- not layered with filler material that can crack, split, peel and deteriorate. Suitable for indoor and outdoor applications, just roll the product out onto your designated area and enjoy. Optionally, use an acrylic-based vinyl adhesive such as Roberts 2310 or 2315 or tape edges with an acrylic-based double-sided tape such as Roberts MaxGrip. This flooring can be trimmed to a perfect fit using a utility knife for customizable layouts, offering wall-to-wall protection or spot coverage. It’s tough enough to be used in the garage, attractive enough to be used everywhere: basements, laundry rooms, trailers, vehicles, schools, stores, workshops, warehouses, exercise rooms, offices and equipment rooms.
           

          The specs says this flooring can be used inside or outside. Can this flooring be used on an outdoor patio?

          Asked by
          SusanVT
          December 29, 2014
          We're looking to cover a second floor patio that has a wood base. It's 10' wide by 26' long. Temps in our area can get to just below 0 degrees Fahrenheit to more than 90 degrees Fahrenheit. The sun will be hitting this flooring much of the day during the summer.
           
          SusanVT's Answers
           
          Cosco Signature Step Stool is ideal for any task around the house. Whether it’s reaching that high cabinet, changing a light bulb or washing the windows, our products make it easier to get any job done. This lightweight step stool provides security and stability to any job. The contemporary design fits the decor for many of today’s kitchens.
           

          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.

          Asked by
          onefatcat2
          January 5, 2017
          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          January 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          The widest point of the step stool when folded is at the bottom step. It's about 3.5 inches. I would imagine that you'd want at least 3.75" to slide the stool in and out of the storage area.
           
          Cosco's serving cart is perfect for outdoor entertaining as it provides additional storage space for drinks and plates. It gives an opportunity to transform your outdoor space quickly with its no tool assembly. Cosco's serving cart is lightweight which allows each piece to fold flat for easy storage during the off season or while not in use.
           

          What is the inside measurement of the shelf

          Asked by
          Lib
          November 16, 2016
          What is the inside measurement of the shelf
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          November 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          15-1/8" x 31" -- but note that the screws/washers that hold the shelf to the stand legs protrude somewhat into the shelf space. So should you need the entire square footage of the shelf keeping in mind this hindrance to the space, consider the shelf measurement to be 15"x31"
           
          Our designer lighting can totally transform the look of a room. Make a statement with the Springdale Lighting Tiffany Crystal Leaf Mini-Pendant. With its matchless 54 individual pieces of hand-cut art glass shade featuring jewel embellishments. The right decorative indoor lighting can transform any room and add a designer quality to a space you wish to keep bright, yet cozy.
           

          What are the colors in this lamp shade. It looks peach on the website, but a customers photo looked more pink.

          Asked by
          Pamela
          August 25, 2016
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          September 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's pink.
          User submitted photo
           
          Cosco's serving cart is perfect for outdoor entertaining as it provides additional storage space for drinks and plates. It gives an opportunity to transform your outdoor space quickly with its no tool assembly. Cosco's serving cart is lightweight which allows each piece to fold flat for easy storage during the off season or while not in use.
           

          At what inch do the shelves lay at?

          Asked by
          EP1015
          August 22, 2016
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          September 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          The bottom shelf sidewall is 10 1/8 inches off the ground. The upper shelf sidewall is 26 1/2 inches off the ground. The shelf sidewall is about 1" tall and the shelf is laid a fraction of an inch above the bottom edge of the shelf sidewall. i.e. The shelf bottom is not flush with the shelf sidewall bottom edge. Part of the sidewall extends beneath the bottom of the shelf.
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          I have no doorbell at present. How do I hardwire it?

          Asked by
          Copycat
          Oxford mi
          May 15, 2016
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          June 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hire an electrician if you want it hardwired. You'll need power from your circuit breaker panel. The Ring doorbell can operate using the installed battery, but you'll have to charge the doorbell via a USB connection. Just detach the doorbell to move to your charging area and then reattach.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>