SusanVT
  • Review count
    160
  • Helpfulness votes
    301
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    July 31, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      33
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        160
      • Helpfulness votes
        301
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        July 31, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          33
           
           
           
           
          SusanVT's Reviews
           
          Bed light 2x by Mylight.Me is an innovative LED flex strip lighting solution designed to provide comfort and safety in your home. Consisting of two 5 ft. LED strips and two motion activated sensors to respond to either side of the bed, bed light provides a soft, warm light at night when one steps out of bed. Designed with self-adhesive tape for easy mounting and installation that requires no tools. The timer controlled, motion activated sensors replace the need for switches and responds to your needs, lighting only at night when you need it. Mylight.Me is powered by a 110-Volt outlet and uses energy efficient LED lighting that consumes 80% less power than traditional incandescent lighting. Mylight.Me is designed to be placed in a wide variety of places throughout your home.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I used these bed lights in probably an unconventional way. I have a closet that I keep my cable, ...
          PostedJuly 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I used these bed lights in probably an unconventional way. I have a closet that I keep my cable, modem, router and security system in. I have outlets in the closet, but I didn't have a light in that closet. It made it difficult to work on the equipment without direct lighting. I hung these lights around the inside of the door frame and underneath the shelves to light the shelves beneath. Now when I open the closet door, the lights come on. Perfect solution. I do wish the sensor backs were made a little better. There are two tabs that hold the backing on and I broke one before I even installed the system.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The CabLED 12 ft. LED Landscape 12V Lighting Kit is a versatile product that can supplement your existing outdoor landscape lighting. Use the LED light strips right out of the package or cut and reconnect the strips using the additional accessories in the kit. The kit includes universal connectors, 12 in. jumper cable and twist connectors. There is also a landscape accessories kit for additional connecting capability available in stores or on homedepot.com. The 12-Volt CabLED product can connect to most 12V landscape lighting low voltage power packs sold separately at The Home Depot. The 12-Volt BLACK strips cannot connect to the 24-Volt WHITE strips.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I didn't realize that this lighting kit was incomplete. I had to get a 12-volt power pack separat...
          PostedJuly 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I didn't realize that this lighting kit was incomplete. I had to get a 12-volt power pack separately. It's nice that it can be used outside. The black strip is easy to hide and the LED lights means low cost for enough lighting on the deck. I attached it under the bottom rail to emit light, but not bring in the bugs. The set can be extended for more lighting.
          Pros: Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Eliminate the need for keys; enter your office, store room or garage with your own personal code. No more lockouts or hiding keys. Store up to 8 unique user codes for family, guests, neighbors etc. SmartCode is easy to install, program and use and operates on 4 AA batteries. It also features SmartKey re-key technology as the back-up keyway.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have deadbolts on all my exterior doors. So dealing with the battery replacement was not going ...
          PostedJuly 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have deadbolts on all my exterior doors. So dealing with the battery replacement was not going to be easy in the future. I prefer the security of a deadbolt as it's so easy to slip a card in to open a regular door handle. Instead, I used this lock on an exterior door...but the door is semi-interior. We have an exterior door to our utilities room in the garage. I don't want the kids going into that room so I lock it. Now I can access using a code rather than look for the key.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The SharkBite Ice Maker Outlet Box with Water Hammer Arrestor features a 1/2 in. push-fit connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. SharkBite Push-fit connections decrease the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. Water Hammer Arrestor is integrated into valve to protect your homes plumbing system and your fixtures from Water Hammer. The Kit includes the Ice Maker Outlet Box, 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-Fit x 1/4 in. O.D. Compression Quarter-Turn Ball Valve (with Water Hammer Arrestors), Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use behind your refrigerator, ice maker, or water dispenser to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and water line is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to set up
          PostedJune 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We installed the SharkBite Ice Maker Outlet Box using PEX lines. It was very easy to set up and didn't take too much time to do the installation.. The box fit cleanly behind the refrigerator. There's a noticeable improvement with the water hammer arrestor. It also has the water shut-off to easily turn off the water at the outlet box when necessary.
          Pros: Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Haze b Gone is a safe, environmentally friendly and easy-to-use method for removing grout haze. No more acids or other dangerous and time consuming methods. Never has grout haze removal been so easy.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Didn't work on older grout haze
          PostedJune 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I already had grout haze for a while before I learned about this grout haze cleaner. The instructions state it's best to use 24 hours after grouting, but can still get "outstanding results" if more time has passed. I saw no change whatsoever using the cleaner per the instructions.
          The other thing that bothered me about this product is that the packaging says is "safe, no dangerous chemicals, Non-toxic, biodegradable." But the instructions inside the box suggest wearing gloves and a face mask. So if you buy the product at the store, get home and unpack it, it's then you learn that you should use a face mask that you'll have to head back to the store to get!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>
           
          SusanVT's Questions
           
          Husky Granite Tuxedo Universal Flooring is crafted with black, gray and white specks to mimic the appearance of epoxy flooring, giving your space a high-end look. It is manufactured from tough, specially formulated polyvinyl that is resistant to most contaminants commonly found in garage and work environments. It helps prevent concrete deterioration, hides cracks and stains, prevents staining on newer floors and creates a moisture barrier. This flooring is comprised of 100% high-quality polyvinyl -- not layered with filler material that can crack, split, peel and deteriorate. Suitable for indoor and outdoor applications, just roll the product out onto your designated area and enjoy. Optionally, use an acrylic-based vinyl adhesive such as Roberts 2310 or 2315 or tape edges with an acrylic-based double-sided tape such as Roberts MaxGrip. This flooring can be trimmed to a perfect fit using a utility knife for customizable layouts, offering wall-to-wall protection or spot coverage. It’s tough enough to be used in the garage, attractive enough to be used everywhere: basements, laundry rooms, trailers, vehicles, schools, stores, workshops, warehouses, exercise rooms, offices and equipment rooms.
           

          The specs says this flooring can be used inside or outside. Can this flooring be used on an outdoor patio?

          Asked by
          SusanVT
          December 29, 2014
          We're looking to cover a second floor patio that has a wood base. It's 10' wide by 26' long. Temps in our area can get to just below 0 degrees Fahrenheit to more than 90 degrees Fahrenheit. The sun will be hitting this flooring much of the day during the summer.
           
          SusanVT's Answers
           
          This bottom sweep is specifically designed for frameless shower doors with 3/8 in. glass. This design allows for quick and easy install, as the sweep snaps on to the bottom of the door. The drip rail directs water back into the shower.
           

          Does this sweep works with the sliding shower door panel? My shower door has one fixed and one sl...

          Asked by
          George
          May 13, 2017
          Does this sweep works with the sliding shower door panel? My shower door has one fixed and one sliding panel.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          October 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          It may work with just one sliding panel. The sweep folds in and out as my hinged shower door closes and opens. Your door motion would be side-to-side instead. I imagine that would still be fine.
          You will need to have access to the bottom edge to slide the rail on. If your sliding door also tilts inward, it will probably be pretty easy to add this sweep and drip rail. A slight gap between your sliding
          Read More
          It may work with just one sliding panel. The sweep folds in and out as my hinged shower door closes and opens. Your door motion would be side-to-side instead. I imagine that would still be fine.
          You will need to have access to the bottom edge to slide the rail on. If your sliding door also tilts inward, it will probably be pretty easy to add this sweep and drip rail. A slight gap between your sliding door and fixed door is necessary to accommodate the narrow plastic that cups the door's bottom edge holding the sweeper and drip rail.
          Read Less
           
          This bottom sweep is specifically designed for frameless shower doors with 3/8 in. glass. This design allows for quick and easy install, as the sweep snaps on to the bottom of the door. The drip rail directs water back into the shower.
           

          I have a Delta sliding glass door...both doors slide. There is a gap between bottom of door and t...

          Asked by
          Nick
          October 5, 2017
          I have a Delta sliding glass door...both doors slide. There is a gap between bottom of door and tub. Can this be used here?

          NAD
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          October 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          I'm guessing that the bottom of your sliding door is not in a channel. You will need to access the edge of the door to slide the sweep along the bottom edge of the door. It helps to be able reach underneath the door panel to grasp the sweep as you slide it along the bottom edge of the door. With a swinging door, this isn't an issue. With the door open, you have access to the outside corner and both sides Read More
          I'm guessing that the bottom of your sliding door is not in a channel. You will need to access the edge of the door to slide the sweep along the bottom edge of the door. It helps to be able reach underneath the door panel to grasp the sweep as you slide it along the bottom edge of the door. With a swinging door, this isn't an issue. With the door open, you have access to the outside corner and both sides of the bottom edge of the door.
          My use is on a swinging door...so the sweep folds away from the shower when the door opens and towards the shower when the door closes. I'm not sure how this sweep will behave when it is slid side to side instead.
          And with 2 sliding doors, I imagine that the gap between the two doors would not allow you to add this sweep with drip rail to both doors since the drip rail projection on the outside door would probably hit the inside door. Neither door would slide.
          Read Less
           
          The Home Decorators Collection Altura 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan is Energy Star rated to provide cost-efficient air circulation. This ceiling fan offers five stylish, handcrafted dark mahogany blades with concealed screws and hardware for added beauty. The quiet-running motor generates 95 RPM and features 3-speed, reversible operation. An included remote control allows easy operation.
           

          Can the light kit be wired so i can use the wall switch for on/off and not effect the fan? I alr...

          Asked by
          BC
          July 29, 2017
          Can the light kit be wired so i can use the wall switch for on/off and not effect the fan? I already have separate switches for light and fan but the current fan could not be wired separatly.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          July 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          I had an electrician install my fan. Like you, I had 2 switches on the wall that I wanted to use. Unfortunately, that's not possible with this fan.
           
          Cosco Signature Step Stool is ideal for any task around the house. Whether it’s reaching that high cabinet, changing a light bulb or washing the windows, our products make it easier to get any job done. This lightweight step stool provides security and stability to any job. The contemporary design fits the decor for many of today’s kitchens.
           

          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.

          Asked by
          onefatcat2
          January 5, 2017
          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          January 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          The widest point of the step stool when folded is at the bottom step. It's about 3.5 inches. I would imagine that you'd want at least 3.75" to slide the stool in and out of the storage area.
           
          Cosco's serving cart is perfect for outdoor entertaining as it provides additional storage space for drinks and plates. It gives an opportunity to transform your outdoor space quickly with its no tool assembly. Cosco's serving cart is lightweight which allows each piece to fold flat for easy storage during the off season or while not in use.
           

          What is the inside measurement of the shelf

          Asked by
          Lib
          November 16, 2016
          What is the inside measurement of the shelf
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          November 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          15-1/8" x 31" -- but note that the screws/washers that hold the shelf to the stand legs protrude somewhat into the shelf space. So should you need the entire square footage of the shelf keeping in mind this hindrance to the space, consider the shelf measurement to be 15"x31"
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>