Susan
  • Review count
    55
  • Helpfulness votes
    105
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    September 9, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      12
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        55
      • Helpfulness votes
        105
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        September 9, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          12
           
           
           
           
          Susan's Reviews
           
          ZEP Commercial PowerFoam Tub and Tile Cleaner delivers a sparkling clean shower, sink and tub. The rich foam penetrates to break up tough soap scum, calcium deposits, lime scale and other grime without scrubbing. Let PowerFoam Tub and Tile do the hard work for you.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Runny foam but did OK cleaning
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I expected a foam cleaner to cling to the surface and start the cleaning action. This cleaner, although white like you'd expect for a foam, was runny and settled low on the area I wanted to clean. It did OK cleaning some of the residue in the shower corners.
          Cons: runny
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Johnson 24 in. Heavy-Duty Machined Top-Read Aluminum Level has 360-degree reading vials. The frame dimensions are 1 in. x 2-1/4 in. It is an extruded aluminum I-beam level with a black anodized finish, so it is good for heavy-duty use. It has screw-on, high-impact resistant plastic covers with protective lenses and shock-protecting end caps. The magnified top-read window is great for when increased reading accuracy is needed.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to see level gauge
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Easy to see level gauge and plastic ends won't damage anything. It's a good buy.
          Pros: Durable, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Larimer Blazin' Bonfire Square Deep Bowl Fire Pit adds extra flair and excitement to your outdoor space. The large, 12 in. deep fire pit allows for more firewood, creating an even more robust fire. Built-in air vents inside the bowl allow oxygen to circulate for a more consistent fire—a feature that is vital to deep bowl fire pits. Housing features a decorative rubbed bronze finish with stamped flame pattern that is illuminated by the fire, adding ambiance to your outdoor experience. Includes a chrome-plated cooking grid, poker, and both mesh and weather-resistant covers.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Rusting already!
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I had to put in a few screws and this fire pit was ready to go. Only used it once and had to let it cool overnight before I could put the plastic cover over it to keep it dry. At least so I thought to keep it dry. It appears that that the very lightweight plastic cover has seams that easily allow water to seep through. There's rust already on the base where the lid rests and just below the cover's seam.. It looks like the cap at the top of the lid is rusting a bit too. I left the grill grate out and that did NOT rust even though we've had rain. So I guess that's good if you plan to cook over the fire.
          Rust doesn't mean it's going to fall apart right away, but you think something built for
          Read More
          I had to put in a few screws and this fire pit was ready to go. Only used it once and had to let it cool overnight before I could put the plastic cover over it to keep it dry. At least so I thought to keep it dry. It appears that that the very lightweight plastic cover has seams that easily allow water to seep through. There's rust already on the base where the lid rests and just below the cover's seam.. It looks like the cap at the top of the lid is rusting a bit too. I left the grill grate out and that did NOT rust even though we've had rain. So I guess that's good if you plan to cook over the fire.
          Rust doesn't mean it's going to fall apart right away, but you think something built for outdoor use could be used several times before the elements get to it.
          It contains the fire and it looks nice. There wasn't any damage to our patio.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: cover doesn't protect well
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Microfiber Flexi-Duster by Quickie is a great tool for cleaning those hard to reach areas where normal dusters can’t. The power of microfiber helps grab and trap dust and dirt - while minimizing the amount of debris that would normally fall to the floor. The microfiber head flexes and contours to reach tight spaces and between objects such as lighting fixtures, tops of book shelves and behind furniture. The 60 in. extension handle provides long reach capabilities, or simply unthread the dusting head and use as a handheld dusting tool.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Reaches the really high ceiling fans easily
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I finally cleaned my ceiling fan! I could contour the duster to clean the top of the blade and the pole extended easily and twist locked at the length I needed. Some dust did fall to the floor as I slid the duster over the blade, but I could see that most was collected in the duster itself. The duster part unscrews for easy shaking off or hand-washing. I store the duster on the shortened pole in the closet.
          I also experimented cleaning some full size blinds. It did a decent job after I applied some pressure on the duster.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The GearArmour 27 ft. side-loading ratchet allows easy loading of the strap, up to 2X faster than conventional ratchets. The webbing is superior grade with a load capacity of 3,333 lbs. Simply open the side arm of the ratchet to quickly load the strap and close to lock in place.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Couldn't get the tension we needed
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          We just couldn't get the tension we wanted when tying down our load. We've used plenty of ratchet tie downs before so it's not from lack of experience. This one wasn't for us.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
           
          Susan's Questions
           
          Susan has not submitted any questions.
           
          Susan's Answers
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          does the 5-Tier 41.7 in. x 72.2 in. x 18 in. Wire Industrial Use Shelving Unit come with wheels?

          Asked by
          cargo
          NJ
          March 13, 2014
          Wheels included?
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          This unit did not come with wheels. There are adjustable feet at the bottom of each post.
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          What is the height between the shelves?

          Asked by
          Teatime
          Raleigh, NC
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and theRead More
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the shelf to that location. These grooves occur every one inch.Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          Do the 4 posts come in sections and if so, what length are the sections?

          Asked by
          onelegstarfish
          Boston
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is aboutRead More
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about 32" and the top would be about 40".Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Beauty meets function with Rubbermaid’s Patio Series outdoor storage. The bench is perfect for storing chair cushions, garden supplies, toys and grill accessories. The lid provides additional seating or a serving space.
           

          What are the interior dimensions?

          Asked by
          jp
          NYC
          June 9, 2013
          Thanks for your help!
          April 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          Interior dimensions of storage area: 21.5" height, 24.5" deep (front to back) and 41.5" across.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Honeywell Digital Non-Programmable Thermostat offers electronic controls and a large digital display for simple control of your heating and cooling system. It has precise temperature control of +/- 1 degree Fahrenheit. It is easy to use, easy to see and has an easy-access battery compartment.
           

          Is thermostat usable for both heat and cooling

          Asked by
          mar
          July 29, 2013
          January 18, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes, you can configure for cooling too. There is a switch on the bottom of the thermostat to move between heating and cooling.
          User submitted photo