Susan
  • Review count
    63
  • Helpfulness votes
    123
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    January 6, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      12
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        63
      • Helpfulness votes
        123
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        January 6, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          12
           
           
           
           
          Susan's Reviews
           
          Add affordable luxury to your kitchen decor with the Belle Foret Undercounter Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Refined Brushed Stainless-Steel. The sink is made of 304 stainless-steel with a 18/10 chrome-nickel content for durability. The 2 sink bowls are sound insulated to help provide a quieter kitchen. The undercounter mounting style makes it easy to install in your countertop.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice design
          PostedJanuary 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love this sink design. The one bowl is big enough to hold all the dishes that will, hopefully, make it into the dishwasher. The little sink is great for hand washing the dishes that won't make the dishwasher. The smaller sink means that I can use less water.
          It's 18-gauge so that helps keep the noise down when dishes are moved into and around the sink.
          Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The HDX Shower Squeegee makes for easy wiping of showers and glass. The HDX brand ergonomic grip and clear blade makes for a quick clean. The large 10 in. wide blade makes cleaning easier and you always get streak-free windows.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well
          PostedJanuary 6, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We use a squeegee over tile after every shower. This squeegee blade doesn't bend or give which ensures that the water is pulled in the direction intended. The corners haven't softened like some squeegees I've used which means I can get to all the corners and edges in the shower easily. Getting the shower dry allows more time to pass between cleanings and easier cleanings!
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 6 In. combination square features the exclusive True Blue vial, an Empire trademark. These vials guarantee accuracy and durability. The blade is etched for long lasting use. The head is machined for ultimate accuracy. The self-aligning drawbolt is a must when changes in measurements are needed quickly and also has a hardened scriber for marking surfaces. Lifetime warranty.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Moveable parts worrisome
          PostedDecember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Because you can unscrew the connection between the grip and the slide, there's no guarantee that you're going to have a perfect square...say if you don't tighten the connection. My concern is that over time, perhaps the connection point can wear away too. I think it's safer to stick with a non-adjustable square.
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Duck covers provide breakthrough protection that keep grills looking like new. Our innovative multi-layered material creates superior airflow between your cover and grill, eliminating condensation that causes pitting and rust. Duck covers do not crack or fade over time. Migrate to the best in patio cover. Get duck covers today.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice grill cover
          PostedDecember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This grill cover is more like fabric whereas the covers I've had before are more like plastic. This cover is relatively lightweight and fits over the grill nicely. Plastic covers get stiff and stuck out of shape when it's cold out. This cover gives even when cold which makes me think it's going to last longer.
          The day after I first put the cover on the grill was really windy. The velcro straps are long and thick so I didn't think I'd have a problem. But the cover did blow off! I wish that these covers had elastic bands at the open end so that we could attach to the grill for windy locations.
          Pros: Durable
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Next Generation Diablo Demo Demon Carbide-tipped Reciprocating Blades with New Variable Aggressor Tooth Design are specifically designed for maximum performance in nail-embedded wood. Diablo’s patented variable tooth technology provides faster cuts with less vibration. This high performance carbide tipped blade delivers unmatched 20X longer cutting life than bi-metal blades in the nail-embedded wood.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Slow cutting
          PostedNovember 11, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This blade was slower to cut than I'd expect and seemed to be burning through more than cutting.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
           
          Susan's Questions
           
          Susan has not submitted any questions.
           
          Susan's Answers
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          does the 5-Tier 41.7 in. x 72.2 in. x 18 in. Wire Industrial Use Shelving Unit come with wheels?

          Asked by
          cargo
          NJ
          March 13, 2014
          Wheels included?
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          This unit did not come with wheels. There are adjustable feet at the bottom of each post.
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          What is the height between the shelves?

          Asked by
          Teatime
          Raleigh, NC
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the Read More
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the shelf to that location. These grooves occur every one inch. Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          Do the 4 posts come in sections and if so, what length are the sections?

          Asked by
          onelegstarfish
          Boston
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about Read More
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about 32" and the top would be about 40". Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Beauty meets function with Rubbermaid’s Patio Series outdoor storage. The bench is perfect for storing chair cushions, garden supplies, toys and grill accessories. The lid provides additional seating or a serving space.
           

          What are the interior dimensions?

          Asked by
          jp
          NYC
          June 9, 2013
          Thanks for your help!
          April 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          Interior dimensions of storage area: 21.5" height, 24.5" deep (front to back) and 41.5" across.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Honeywell Digital Non-Programmable Thermostat offers electronic controls and a large digital display for simple control of your heating and cooling system. It has precise temperature control of +/- 1 degree Fahrenheit. It is easy to use, easy to see and has an easy-access battery compartment.
           

          Is thermostat usable for both heat and cooling

          Asked by
          mar
          July 29, 2013
          January 18, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes, you can configure for cooling too. There is a switch on the bottom of the thermostat to move between heating and cooling.
          User submitted photo