Susan
  • Review count
    68
  • Helpfulness votes
    124
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    March 24, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      14
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        68
      • Helpfulness votes
        124
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        March 24, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          14
           
           
           
           
          Susan's Reviews
           
          Liquid Nails Heavy Duty Construction Adhesive is a heavy-duty performer, ideal for foam board, corkboard, green board, plywood, fiberglass and more. Designed for the most demanding applications, it provides a high strength, water and weather resistant bond that will outlast the project. This specially formulated adhesive remains flexible when dry, making projects more impact resistant and durable. And with this special Case Pack, you can keep plenty on hand to many different types of projects.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works great!
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The 10oz tube is good for small jobs. We later picked up the larger tubes for adhering plywood to the floor joists. This adhesive works great. There's no squeakiness now and we don't expect any in the long run either.
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The SharkBite Washing Machine Outlet Box with integrated Water Hammer Arrestors features an instant Push-to-Connect connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. SharkBite Push-to-Connect connections decrease the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. Water Hammer Arrestors integrated into valve to protect your homes plumbing system from Water Hammer. The Kit includes the Washing Machine Outlet Box, Hot and Cold 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Valves (with Water Hammer Arrestors), Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use in your Laundry room to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and washing machine is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not the best option for future repairs
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I was anxious to install this washing machine outlet box in our new construction because our current box doesn't have the water hammer arrestors. It's really annoying to hear the hammering every time a new load of laundry is started.
          However, our plumber warned that this brand isn't designed to have the valve changed out easily so we should go with another option.
          Since I have the SharkBite box, our plumber suggested I could still use it for the outdoor shower on the end of our shed.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The natural Tampico fibers of this broom are soft, fine-tipped and perfect for sweeping even the smallest debris. Made for smooth, indoor surfaces, this broom comes with a 60 in. steel handle set in a 24 in. heavy duty resin block. The resin block features two handle holes to ensure even fiber wear.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great for in-the-house use!
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I originally intended to use this broom on the cement floors of our detached garage. But since I brought the push broom in the house to attach the handle and the bristles seemed soft, I tried it out on the wood floors. Wow! I didn't know there was so much grit on the floors! Needless to say, this broom is staying in the house.
          It's easier to use than getting out the vacuum and does a much better job than a regular household broom.
          I did have a hard time getting the handle to screw into the brush head which makes me think that I won't periodically change the handle between the brush head positions. I can't imagine household use is going to require frequent changing positions though.
          Pros: High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Swivel-Flex Nylon Dust Mop does just what its name says, it swivels. The patented 360° swivel connector helps you get into corners, along baseboards and into those hard-to-reach spots. The mop cloth is made from 100% virgin nylon yarn that naturally gathers and collects dust.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good to dust wood floors
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This dust mop picks up dust and hair on our wood floors. You can see the difference when the sun shines across the floor. This dust mop doesn't pick up anything else, but you can push or pull crumbs, etc into a pile and scoop up with a broom or vacuum. I liked the idea of having a swivel option because I needed to get under furniture. I was disappointed at first because the swivel wasn't really working -- it was very tight. Now, after several uses, the swivel has loosened up and I can easily get under furniture. I just wish it picked up and held onto the other small debris that you find under furniture. I'm just pushing that stuff further away and finding it harder to collect.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This all-purpose scrub brush features extra-long fibers for reaching into crevices and along irregular surfaces and the pointed tip design aids in cleaning corners. A raised handle keeps your hand away from water and harsh cleaners. Its ergonomic design provides you with a comfortable grip.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Didn't realize how much the brush shape mattered
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Having the pointed brush end with long sturdy, yet flexible, bristles makes cleaning in corners incredibly easy. Shorter bristle brushes can't reach beyond the plastic frame always resulting in untouched corners. The grip that's away from the brush also gives me better control and more effect for less effort. Saves on banged knuckles too!
          Pros: Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
           
          Susan's Questions
           
          Susan has not submitted any questions.
           
          Susan's Answers
           
          Liquid Nails Heavy Duty Construction Adhesive is a heavy-duty performer, ideal for foam board, corkboard, green board, plywood, fiberglass and more. Designed for the most demanding applications, it provides a high strength, water and weather resistant bond that will outlast the project. This specially formulated adhesive remains flexible when dry, making projects more impact resistant and durable. And with this special Case Pack, you can keep plenty on hand to many different types of projects.
           

          what color does it dry

          Asked by
          associate
          cranberry twp., pa
          July 27, 2014
          extreme heavy duty construction adhesive does not say what color it dries.
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          It dries a tan-ish brown.
          User submitted photo
           
          The SharkBite Washing Machine Outlet Box with integrated Water Hammer Arrestors features an instant Push-to-Connect connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. SharkBite Push-to-Connect connections decrease the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. Water Hammer Arrestors integrated into valve to protect your homes plumbing system from Water Hammer. The Kit includes the Washing Machine Outlet Box, Hot and Cold 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Valves (with Water Hammer Arrestors), Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use in your Laundry room to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and washing machine is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.
           

          will this box fit in a 2.5 inch studed mobile home interior wall?

          Asked by
          James
          Brownwood, Tx
          February 6, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          According to the packaging, the rough opening should be 5-3/4" W x 6-1/8" H x 3-3/4" D. I measured the depth from the back of the attached face frame to the backside of the box and it is 3-3/4" deep.
           
          Use this HDX Shelving Unit to create more storage space in your garage, commercial kitchen or any other area in need. The contemporary chrome finish and steel frame make it the perfect blend of style and functionality.
           

          does the 5-Tier 41.7 in. x 72.2 in. x 18 in. Wire Industrial Use Shelving Unit come with wheels?

          Asked by
          cargo
          NJ
          March 13, 2014
          Wheels included?
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          This unit did not come with wheels. There are adjustable feet at the bottom of each post.
           
          Use this HDX Shelving Unit to create more storage space in your garage, commercial kitchen or any other area in need. The contemporary chrome finish and steel frame make it the perfect blend of style and functionality.
           

          What is the height between the shelves?

          Asked by
          Teatime
          Raleigh, NC
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the Read More
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the shelf to that location. These grooves occur every one inch. Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Use this HDX Shelving Unit to create more storage space in your garage, commercial kitchen or any other area in need. The contemporary chrome finish and steel frame make it the perfect blend of style and functionality.
           

          Do the 4 posts come in sections and if so, what length are the sections?

          Asked by
          onelegstarfish
          Boston
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about Read More
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about 32" and the top would be about 40". Read Less
          User submitted photo