SusanVT
  • Review count
    137
  • Helpfulness votes
    211
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    April 24, 2016
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      22
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        137
      • Helpfulness votes
        211
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        April 24, 2016
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          22
           
           
           
           
          SusanVT's Reviews
           
          Two colors for the price of one. Limelight has unique bright chartreuse blooms in mid-summer that bear bright, refreshing color through autumn when they transform to a rich deep pink. Cuttings make for a beautiful arrangement. To optimize performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners Waterwise kit.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Arrived in good shape...time will tell
          PostedApril 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I only ordered the one plant, so I knew what I was getting. But there was no documentation that came with the plant. Had I ordered multiple varieties, it could be difficult to figure out what each is so I make sure I plant it in the right spot. I would have liked to see something that tells me watering and sunlight requirements.
          The plant arrived upright and secure in its box. I removed promptly and watered. The plant doesn't appear stressed. I'll have to give it some time to see how it survives in its new home
          Pros: Good Shape
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rubbermaid's 45 Gal. Roughneck Wheeled Trash Can’s durable construction withstands intense sunlight and freezing temperatures. Plus bag vents make it easy to remove the trash bag. The hinged lid can open and stay at an 80° angle or swing back all the way against the can.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Lightweight
          PostedApril 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The can is a good size. Because it has wheels, it can be moved easily. The lid seems overly flexible. It fits on the can nicely now. But I can imagine this can will get caught in the wind and blow over, as do our other cans. And the lid will get contorted and stay misshaped.
          The other thing that bothers me about this can (as well as others) is that there are a lot of different corners and levels on the bottom interior -- to accommodate the exterior wheels, etc. But it's these crevices that catch the grime and lead to the stink! And it's so hard to clean because it is the bottom of the can. I wish that they would just build flat false bottoms in the interior of these cans.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          This hose reel is the perfect solution to your hose problems for your pneumatic air tools. The hose is a highly flexible hybrid hose with extreme cold weather flexibility. The max pressure of 300 psi which makes it ideal for most projects.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Neat and clutter-free!
          PostedApril 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We had a loose hose that we just collected and piled on the air compressor. The hose took up a lot of space and was always a hassle to use. With the retractable hose reel, the hose is out of the way and not taking up valuable garage floor or wall space. We hung it high on the wall so that we could still easily reach it. The hose meant to reach the compressor from the reel was too short, so we had to add a hose in between the compressor and the reel.
          We had supply our own screws to install the mounting bracket. We just zipped in 3 screws and inserted a post through the bracket and hose casing. A pin through the post secured it.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          11 in. LED Easy Utility Light Pro. Fastest and easiest fixture in the world to mount. Designed to simply screw into to most existing lamp holders.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Multiple install options and good lighting
          PostedApril 11, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I wanted this LED light for brighter, efficient lighting in my laundry. When I opened the package, I found that this light could be installed over a lamp holder! For fun, I did unscrew the bulb from the lamp holder in our basement and screwed in this new fixture. To install it was literally as easy as screwing in a light bulb! But since my goal was really to replace the fixture in my laundry, we did use the fittings to do the wiring necessary. Now that I know I can just screw this fixture in to my basement lamp holders, I'm going to get more!
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee Shockwave Impact Duty driver bits are engineered to be the most durable, best fitting driver bits on the market. The optimized Shock Zone geometry is unique for each tip type to provide up to 30X longer life and absorbs 3X more torque versus other impact bits. The Precise Fit Custom Machined Tip prevents stripping and reduces wobble while the Custom Alloy 76 Steel and proprietary heat treat process maximizes resistance to wear and shock. Shockwave driver bits are built to deliver extreme durability for the most demanding applications.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well with impact driver
          PostedApril 11, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These steel power bits work fine with our impact driver. They last a long time without stripping and slipping. I like the convenience of the multi-pack so we can load up multiple drivers to get the job done in half the time. Although I don't need all the extra durability, I've used these bits on my battery operated driver successfully too. These bits are definitely a good choice.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
           
          SusanVT's Questions
           
          The HUSKY Universal Flooring is manufactured from tough, specially formulated polyvinyl that is resistant to most contaminants commonly found in garage and work environments. Helps prevent concrete deterioration, hides cracks and stains, prevents staining on newer floors and creates a moisture barrier. HUSKY flooring is 100% high quality polyvinyl, not layered with filler material that can crack, split, peel and deteriorate. Perfect DIY flooring. Just roll the product out onto your designated area and enjoy, or for a glue option use an acrylic base vinyl adhesive such as Roberts 2310 or 2315 or tape edges with an acrylic based double sided tape such as Roberts MaxGrip. The HUSKY flooring can be trimmed to a perfect fit using a utility knife. Use a single mat for focused area protection or multiple mats to provide wall to wall coverage. Tough enough to be used in the garage, attractive enough to be used everywhere; basements, laundry rooms, trailers, vehicles, schools, stores, workshops, warehouses, exercise rooms, offices and equipment rooms. Anywhere you need attractive high quality flooring that protects.
           

          The specs says this flooring can be used inside or outside. Can this flooring be used on an outdoor patio?

          Asked by
          SusanVT
          December 29, 2014
          We're looking to cover a second floor patio that has a wood base. It's 10' wide by 26' long. Temps in our area can get to just below 0 degrees Fahrenheit to more than 90 degrees Fahrenheit. The sun will be hitting this flooring much of the day during the summer.
           
          SusanVT's Answers
           
          The Swivel-Flex Nylon Dust Mop does just what its name says, it swivels. The patented 360° swivel connector helps you get into corners, along baseboards and into those hard-to-reach spots. The mop cloth is made from 100% virgin nylon yarn that naturally gathers and collects dust.
           

          Can you bend the handle all the way down so it is parallel to the floor to get way under a couch, for example?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          San Diego, CA
          October 3, 2015
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          October 9, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, you can fully rotate the handle so that the head and handle are on the same plane. You can even rotate so that the mop head faces downward while you have the handle up ... as if you wanted to dust the top of a ceiling fan blade.
           
          With the Schlage TouchTM Keyless Touchscreen Deadbolt with Camelot trim in Aged Bronze, there’s no key to lose, no re-keying or cutting new keys – no keys at all, thanks to our cylinder-free design. You can finally go for a run or take the dog for a walk without juggling keys or stuffing them in your sock. All in a slim profile and stylish trim that pairs perfectly with interior hardware. The Camelot trim’s scalloped architectural details make any room charming and approachable. Our Aged Bronze finish is inspired by traditional design, featuring warm, copper tones that break through its darker, aged exterior. Plus, it’s been designed and tested with strength and durability in mind.
           

          Jump Start Connector

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Arkansas
          August 20, 2015
          Can I get more details on the Jump Start Connector. Never have seen this before. Thanks:)
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          August 21, 2015
          Answer: 
          According to the instructions, you can use a 9-volt battery to jump start your lock allowing you to unlock it if the battery dies. Just press a 9-volt battery onto the contacts below the thumb turn or lever and enter your user code to unlock.
           
          With the Schlage TouchTM Keyless Touchscreen Deadbolt with Camelot trim in Aged Bronze, there’s no key to lose, no re-keying or cutting new keys – no keys at all, thanks to our cylinder-free design. You can finally go for a run or take the dog for a walk without juggling keys or stuffing them in your sock. All in a slim profile and stylish trim that pairs perfectly with interior hardware. The Camelot trim’s scalloped architectural details make any room charming and approachable. Our Aged Bronze finish is inspired by traditional design, featuring warm, copper tones that break through its darker, aged exterior. Plus, it’s been designed and tested with strength and durability in mind.
           

          If it has up to 19 codes in memory, how do I know that more than one code is programmed or not?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 17, 2014
          I mean I would prefer to have only one code programmed with the rest of 18 codes disabled at all times. I need to keep affirmed instantly that there is only one code in memory. If more than one code is programmed, there should be a warning light so I will know if it is acceptable to me or not.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          July 17, 2015
          Answer: 
          The deadbolt comes with 2 preset codes. I suppose if you want to be sure that you didn't mistakenly leave a code set, you should follow the instructions to reset the system back to factory settings. You will then be sure to just have the 2 preset codes that you can manipulate however you like.
           
          Substance meets style in the KRAUS kitchen faucet collection. Each all-metal faucet is constructed with top-quality components, featuring a high performance water-efficient aerator and a precision ceramic cartridge for reliable drip-free use. The single lever handle design makes temperature and flow control effortless. A range of distinctive finishes is available to match the faucet to your kitchen decor. Each faucet is highly corrosion and rust-resistant, as well as easy to clean. For flexible functionality, this pull-down kitchen faucet features an ergonomic spray head with an aerated stream. Clean lines and a high-arch design create a sleek contemporary look that complements transitional and modern kitchens alike. Single-hole mounting allows the faucet to integrate seamlessly with your sink. For easy installation, all mounting hardware is provided. Experience KRAUS Quality and bring your best kitchen ideas to life.
           

          Does this pull out hose spray and stream? I saw on another site that it is stream only.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 3, 2015
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          July 17, 2015
          Answer: 
          This faucet is single stream only. No spray option.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Patio Seating Set with Fire Pit by Hampton Bay offers the ultimate level of comfort and elegance. The fire pit keeps you warm and serves double duty as a table when you don't have a fire going. The flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. The fire screen, grate and poker are all included for your convenience.
           

          Do the chairs swivel left to right, or do they just rock?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Danville, IL
          July 4, 2015
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          July 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          They don't swivel. They offer a gentle rock only.