SusanVT
  • Review count
    152
  • Helpfulness votes
    278
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    January 10, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      30
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        152
      • Helpfulness votes
        278
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        January 10, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          30
           
           
           
           
          SusanVT's Reviews
           
          Diablo's next generation of Demo Demon Carbide-tipped reciprocating blades with new Variable Tooth Design are specifically designed for maximum performance in nail-embedded wood. This high performance carbide-tipped blade delivers unmatched 50 times longer cutting life than bi-metal blades in nail-embedded wood. Diablo’s patented variable tooth technology provides faster cuts with less vibration.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Does the job
          PostedJanuary 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We used this blade as part of our tool repertoire when building our new home. Unfortunately, we found ourselves in the position multiple times where we had to cut through wood and nails. These blades did the job. We were glad to have them around for this work and to ensure the project turned out right. These blades worked fine with our reciprocating saw.
          Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Designed to fit both old and new high efficiency toilets (HET). Toilet bowl outlet shapes have changed from traditional round to keyhole shaped outlets and standard plungers on the market cannot achieve a seal to effectively plunge. The Beehive Max Toilet Plunger is guaranteed to fit all toilet bowl shapes and sizes creating a seal in any toilet.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Does what it should
          PostedJanuary 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I don't like having to use a plunger, but this is the one to have if the need arises. The design forms a good seal into the bottom of the toilet bowl to create the seal needed to produce suction that will move whatever is stuck. The handle is convenient. The t-shaped end was something new to me. It provided the extra grip space to apply pressure to the plunger. It works well.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add affordable luxury to your kitchen decor with the Belle Foret Undercounter Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in Refined Brushed Stainless-Steel. The sink is made of 304 stainless steel with a 18/10 chrome-nickel content for durability. The sink bowl is sound insulated to help provide a quieter kitchen. The undercounter mounting style makes it easy to install in your countertop.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice, quality sink
          PostedJanuary 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The stainless steel is a nice thickness. You can tell by the sound produced when items are placed in the sink. The bowl design is great for our kitchen use. There's lots of room to store dishes on their way to the dishwasher or to wash dishes. It's easy to keep clean because there are no tight spaces. We've been using for over a year now and it still looks great.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Cosco Signature Step Stool is ideal for any task around the house. Whether it’s reaching that high cabinet, changing a light bulb or washing the windows, our products make it easier to get any job done. This lightweight step stool provides security and stability to any job. The contemporary design fits the decor for many of today’s kitchens.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Purchase frequency:Yearly
          Received free product:Yes
          Not simple uses only
          PostedJanuary 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Although this step stool is lightweight, I'd rather have a more durable and stronger constructed step stool in my house to handle all my step stool needs.
          I'm tall and have large feet. I felt that the top step was too small for me to feel secure. There is no room for me to move my feet. The handle was too low for me when I was standing on the top step. I didn't feel secure.
          This step stool is probably fine for smaller people, but may not give smaller people the height they are looking for. The step stool does seem stable when in the open position.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The 3/8 in. x 100 ft. Element SoakerPRO System is the next generation Soaker Hose. An 18-piece EZ-connect system is included which allows customization of your soaker system and soaks the root zone where you need it. This hose conserves up to 70% of water helping to reduce wasted water expenses.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Room for design improvement
          PostedJanuary 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This soaker system does gently ooze out water, but more water comes out the hose closer to the faucet than at the far ends. And if there is even a slight uphill in where you lay the hose, there is definitely more water oozing out closer to the faucet. It seems that the hose construction could be made more tight nearer the faucet to force more water to the ends allowing an even dispersion the entire length of the hose.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>
           
          SusanVT's Questions
           
          Husky Granite Tuxedo Universal Flooring is crafted with black, gray and white specks to mimic the appearance of epoxy flooring, giving your space a high-end look. It is manufactured from tough, specially formulated polyvinyl that is resistant to most contaminants commonly found in garage and work environments. It helps prevent concrete deterioration, hides cracks and stains, prevents staining on newer floors and creates a moisture barrier. This flooring is comprised of 100% high-quality polyvinyl -- not layered with filler material that can crack, split, peel and deteriorate. Suitable for indoor and outdoor applications, just roll the product out onto your designated area and enjoy. Optionally, use an acrylic-based vinyl adhesive such as Roberts 2310 or 2315 or tape edges with an acrylic-based double-sided tape such as Roberts MaxGrip. This flooring can be trimmed to a perfect fit using a utility knife for customizable layouts, offering wall-to-wall protection or spot coverage. It’s tough enough to be used in the garage, attractive enough to be used everywhere: basements, laundry rooms, trailers, vehicles, schools, stores, workshops, warehouses, exercise rooms, offices and equipment rooms.
           

          The specs says this flooring can be used inside or outside. Can this flooring be used on an outdoor patio?

          Asked by
          SusanVT
          December 29, 2014
          We're looking to cover a second floor patio that has a wood base. It's 10' wide by 26' long. Temps in our area can get to just below 0 degrees Fahrenheit to more than 90 degrees Fahrenheit. The sun will be hitting this flooring much of the day during the summer.
           
          SusanVT's Answers
           
          Cosco Signature Step Stool is ideal for any task around the house. Whether it’s reaching that high cabinet, changing a light bulb or washing the windows, our products make it easier to get any job done. This lightweight step stool provides security and stability to any job. The contemporary design fits the decor for many of today’s kitchens.
           

          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.

          Asked by
          onefatcat2
          January 5, 2017
          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          January 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          The widest point of the step stool when folded is at the bottom step. It's about 3.5 inches. I would imagine that you'd want at least 3.75" to slide the stool in and out of the storage area.
           
          Cosco's serving cart is perfect for outdoor entertaining as it provides additional storage space for drinks and plates. It gives an opportunity to transform your outdoor space quickly with its no tool assembly. Cosco's serving cart is lightweight which allows each piece to fold flat for easy storage during the off season or while not in use.
           

          What is the inside measurement of the shelf

          Asked by
          Lib
          November 16, 2016
          What is the inside measurement of the shelf
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          November 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          15-1/8" x 31" -- but note that the screws/washers that hold the shelf to the stand legs protrude somewhat into the shelf space. So should you need the entire square footage of the shelf keeping in mind this hindrance to the space, consider the shelf measurement to be 15"x31"
           
          Our designer lighting can totally transform the look of a room. Make a statement with the Springdale Lighting Tiffany Crystal Leaf Mini-Pendant. With its matchless 54 individual pieces of hand-cut art glass shade featuring jewel embellishments. The right decorative indoor lighting can transform any room and add a designer quality to a space you wish to keep bright, yet cozy.
           

          What are the colors in this lamp shade. It looks peach on the website, but a customers photo looked more pink.

          Asked by
          Pamela
          August 25, 2016
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          September 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's pink.
          User submitted photo
           
          Cosco's serving cart is perfect for outdoor entertaining as it provides additional storage space for drinks and plates. It gives an opportunity to transform your outdoor space quickly with its no tool assembly. Cosco's serving cart is lightweight which allows each piece to fold flat for easy storage during the off season or while not in use.
           

          At what inch do the shelves lay at?

          Asked by
          EP1015
          August 22, 2016
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          September 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          The bottom shelf sidewall is 10 1/8 inches off the ground. The upper shelf sidewall is 26 1/2 inches off the ground. The shelf sidewall is about 1" tall and the shelf is laid a fraction of an inch above the bottom edge of the shelf sidewall. i.e. The shelf bottom is not flush with the shelf sidewall bottom edge. Part of the sidewall extends beneath the bottom of the shelf.
           
          The Ring Video Doorbell is the world's first battery-operated, Wi-Fi enabled, HD video doorbell. The device enables homeowners to see and speak with visitors from anywhere in the world by streaming live audio and video of a home's front doorstep directly to the free iOS or Android app. Quick and easy to set up as it mounts and syncs in minutes and has a built in battery, however, it can also be powered through your existing doorbell wires.
           

          I have no doorbell at present. How do I hardwire it?

          Asked by
          Copycat
          Oxford mi
          May 15, 2016
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          June 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hire an electrician if you want it hardwired. You'll need power from your circuit breaker panel. The Ring doorbell can operate using the installed battery, but you'll have to charge the doorbell via a USB connection. Just detach the doorbell to move to your charging area and then reattach.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>