SusanVT
  • Review count
    165
  • Helpfulness votes
    316
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    November 10, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      34
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        165
      • Helpfulness votes
        316
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        November 10, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          34
           
           
           
           
          SusanVT's Reviews
           
          This is the last shower caddy you'll ever need. Designed for fit, comfort and ease, the Franklin Brass IncrediGrip Shower Caddy keeps everything in exactly the right place. From its extra-deep baskets (that huge value-sized bottle will fit perfectly.) to its no-slip grip (no more swinging shower caddy for you.), this is the perfect solution for all your shower storage needs.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          There's never enough space to hold all the various shampoo products in the shower/bath. I liked t...
          PostedNovember 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          There's never enough space to hold all the various shampoo products in the shower/bath. I liked that this caddy is sturdy and has the space for taller bottles. Because the top shelf is so close to the shower head, the top shelf is only good for smaller bottles. I think that they could have made the side barrier on that shelf a little shorter to make getting these smaller items in and out of the shelf easier.
          Because I was having some difficulty at first getting the mounting brackets to go over the frame, I was debating whether to use them. But as soon as I put a bottle of shampoo on the lower shelf I realized why these mounting brackets are important. Without them, your heaviest bottle is
          Read More
          There's never enough space to hold all the various shampoo products in the shower/bath. I liked that this caddy is sturdy and has the space for taller bottles. Because the top shelf is so close to the shower head, the top shelf is only good for smaller bottles. I think that they could have made the side barrier on that shelf a little shorter to make getting these smaller items in and out of the shelf easier.
          Because I was having some difficulty at first getting the mounting brackets to go over the frame, I was debating whether to use them. But as soon as I put a bottle of shampoo on the lower shelf I realized why these mounting brackets are important. Without them, your heaviest bottle is going to make the caddy swing resulting in a crooked caddy. The brackets prevent the caddy from tipping so it doesn't matter that the containers you place in the caddy are different weights. The packaging even included an alcohol pad to clean the area where the mounting brackets will be placed.
          The hook that hangs over the shower head neck also has a foam lining making the fit more secure and less likely to slip. The hook is attached to the frame so that it can swivel. In my situation. Because my fiberglass tub walls stick out from the wall, I kept a slight bend in that connection.
          If you have tile instead of fiberglass walls, the instructions stated to avoid grout lines for these brackets. Those with tile showers may want to be sure that there will be places suitable for placement of these mounting brackets.
          The instructions also state that the mounting brackets can be removed, cleaned and re-applied. I kept the instructions knowing that I won't remember to clean the surface with isopropyl alcohol and to avoid certain types of cleaners and to ensure I press out all the air bubbles behind the mounting bracket.
          Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The KOBOT Slim Series Robot Vacuum RV351 has all the features to make daily cleaning simple. The slim design helps clean hard to reach areas such as under the bed, couch and coffee table with the touch of a button. The KOBOT Slim Series combines roller brush and vacuum technology to pick up large and fine particles. Its gentle touch sensitive bumpers wont harm your furniture or baseboards. Equipped with fall prevention sensors, the robot can clean around stairs and ledges. The preprogrammed intelligent movement patterns maximize room coverage. After cleaning, it will start its journey back to the charging dock automatically. Double Clean mode has the robot clean the space, return to the base to recharge, and will automatically go back out to clean a for a thorough secondary clean. The KOBOT also works around your schedule with the Daily Scheduling feature which allows you to choose when you would like to clean the space, by selecting the time of day you wish on the charging dock. Imagine a cleaner space with the freedom to spend time doing other things, rather than worrying about chores.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I'm surprised that this vacuum picked up as much as it does. However, it does the picking up over...
          PostedOctober 30, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I'm surprised that this vacuum picked up as much as it does. However, it does the picking up over a long period of time. I may not be standing over it like I would a vacuum in hand, but I still need to be around. The vacuum tends to try to climb over things up to about an 1"high and gets stuck. It will beep to let me know when it's in distress. I have to wait for the beeps to find it especially if it's stuck under furniture. I notice that it also gets stuck under my refrigerator door. I figured that's how it got the scratch marks on top.
          I have a great room with wood floors. Lots of chair legs and tables to go around. When I used it the first time, I noticed the long bristle side brushes
          Read More
          I'm surprised that this vacuum picked up as much as it does. However, it does the picking up over a long period of time. I may not be standing over it like I would a vacuum in hand, but I still need to be around. The vacuum tends to try to climb over things up to about an 1"high and gets stuck. It will beep to let me know when it's in distress. I have to wait for the beeps to find it especially if it's stuck under furniture. I notice that it also gets stuck under my refrigerator door. I figured that's how it got the scratch marks on top.
          I have a great room with wood floors. Lots of chair legs and tables to go around. When I used it the first time, I noticed the long bristle side brushes created enough air movement, that any dusty particles in its path seem to be blown to the side and not towards the center of the machine to be picked up by the underside roller brush.
          The machine seems to take the same similar path as well -- meaning that it gets stuck in the same places over and over again. This is a large great room...and, yes, there are lots of obstacles, but the vacuum seems to only partially reach the open spaces as it seems to rely on bouncing off of objects to determine its next path. It's as if it's striving to reach just the outer edges of the room.
          So even though it doesn't seem to capture the whole room, the dust bin is proof that it is collecting dust and dirt! It's easy enough to clean the dust bin and to remove the roller to clean out the hairs too. The side brushes seems to reach under the edges of the kitchen cabinets which I like. That's closer than when I use a regular upright vacuum. And this vacuum does know how to find the charging station on its own.
          The vacuum is probably only slightly less noisy than a traditional vacuum. But that may be because I'm not hanging over it like I would be with a traditional vacuum.
          There are options for having the vacuum run multiple times - ie. vacuum, return to charge and then vacuum again when it's fully charged. Or to set to a schedule. However, I would never run unattended in my home.
          I don't think I could ever rely on this vacuum to clean my house regularly. But I do think it's a nice supplement.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          Cons: misses areas
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +4points
          4out of 4found this review helpful.
           
          This BEST trylon brush is made with a unique proprietary blend of ingredients which allows it to pick up and release more paint. It performs great in high heat and humidity. It offers better leveling with today's heavy-bodied, fast drying, low/no VOC paints.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to control where the paint goes! Plus the paint goes on nicely. I used the brush to touch up...
          PostedOctober 30, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Easy to control where the paint goes! Plus the paint goes on nicely. I used the brush to touch up areas that were first painted 2.5 years ago. It all blends so well -- no brush strokes show. The brush bristles are fine and placed tightly together resulting in very fine painting results. I used a water based paint that washed out very easily. The brush still looked brand new after cleaning. It's nice that the paper packaging is designed to store the brush too.
          Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          2-in-1 action for faster and more effective bath and tile cleaning. Rounded bristles on the nose easily get into corners for 360 degree cleaning. Blue bristles scrub tough mildew, grime, and soap scum with ease. Handle designed to provide maximum comfort while allowing you to clean at any angle for extra scrubbing power.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Cleaning corners in showers is difficult. I've been looking for the perfect scrubbing brush to ge...
          PostedOctober 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Cleaning corners in showers is difficult. I've been looking for the perfect scrubbing brush to get in their in clean. Unfortunately, this brush isn't any better than others I've tried. For flat surface cleaning, it works great. The bristles are sturdy enough to dig in and clean. The multi-direction handle is a convenience because sometimes you need a different angle on the grip.
          I've come to the conclusion that a brush that has multiple length bristles mixed in with each other at the end of the brush, like this one, would probably work well in corners. Some bristles would bend and others would be straight on as you work in the corner allowing the corner to actually be reached.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight
          Cons: corner cleaning not great
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Remember when your patio shined like new. Put the stains and unwanted buildup in your life under pressure with the WEN 2030 PSI Electric Pressure Washer. The 14.5 Amp motor blasts up to 1.76-Gal. per minutes, helping you revive old walkways, furniture, decks, and more. The 20 ft. reinforced hose along with the 36 ft. power cord allows users to reach the unreachable. With an onboard hose reel, wrangling and organizing your hose has never been easier. Combine that with the 6 in. never-flat wheels to make transportation and storage easier than ever. Pour up to 40 fluid ounces of pressure washer detergent into the removable soap tank for extra cleaning power during your spray sessions. Easily adjust the amount of detergent being used by turning the adjustable soap knob found on the front of the machine. The WEN 2030 PSI 1.76 GPM 14.5 Amp Power Washer also includes 5 different nozzles (0, 15 25, 40 and soap) to meet the needs of any size job. And, because it’s a WEN Product, your power washer comes backed by a 2-year warranty, a nationwide network of skilled service technicians and a friendly customer help line all to make sure you remember WEN.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I'm impressed with this power washer. It comes with multiple spray heads that you will need to ke...
          PostedOctober 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I'm impressed with this power washer. It comes with multiple spray heads that you will need to keep track of. There are pegs on the back of the unit where you can snap on the heads so you won't lose them. The unit also comes with a very thin hooked wire to allow cleaning the heads. This wire is taped to the back of the manual. This is a piece I can imagine losing very easily. Plus I'm not one to remember which head should be used for which project so keeping the manual safe/dry with the machine is important to me. There's no place to tuck away the paper manual either.
          The power washer has a long sturdy power cord. The hose is on a reel. I would recommend pulling out the entire length of Read More
          I'm impressed with this power washer. It comes with multiple spray heads that you will need to keep track of. There are pegs on the back of the unit where you can snap on the heads so you won't lose them. The unit also comes with a very thin hooked wire to allow cleaning the heads. This wire is taped to the back of the manual. This is a piece I can imagine losing very easily. Plus I'm not one to remember which head should be used for which project so keeping the manual safe/dry with the machine is important to me. There's no place to tuck away the paper manual either.
          The power washer has a long sturdy power cord. The hose is on a reel. I would recommend pulling out the entire length of hose before starting because it doesn't unroll easily when in use. There are clips to hold the power cord so the unit is neat when you're done with it.
          The big wheels allow easy movement of this machine.
          The unit did a terrific job cleaning my deck and the side of my house. It all looked brand new again. The machine kept up with me...it didn't need any recharge time.
          I don't know if it was the machine or my garden hose, but there was leaking where the two connected. Next time I'll try a different garden hose to see if that eliminates the leak. Read Less
          Pros: Accurate, All In One, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Powerful
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          SusanVT's Questions
           
          Husky Granite Tuxedo Universal Flooring is crafted with black, gray and white specks to mimic the appearance of epoxy flooring, giving your space a high-end look. It is manufactured from tough, specially formulated polyvinyl that is resistant to most contaminants commonly found in garage and work environments. It helps prevent concrete deterioration, hides cracks and stains, prevents staining on newer floors and creates a moisture barrier. This flooring is comprised of 100% high-quality polyvinyl -- not layered with filler material that can crack, split, peel and deteriorate. Suitable for indoor and outdoor applications, just roll the product out onto your designated area and enjoy. Optionally, use an acrylic-based vinyl adhesive such as Roberts 2310 or 2315 or tape edges with an acrylic-based double-sided tape such as Roberts MaxGrip. This flooring can be trimmed to a perfect fit using a utility knife for customizable layouts, offering wall-to-wall protection or spot coverage. It’s tough enough to be used in the garage, attractive enough to be used everywhere: basements, laundry rooms, trailers, vehicles, schools, stores, workshops, warehouses, exercise rooms, offices and equipment rooms.
           

          The specs says this flooring can be used inside or outside. Can this flooring be used on an outdoor patio?

          Asked by
          SusanVT
          December 29, 2014
          We're looking to cover a second floor patio that has a wood base. It's 10' wide by 26' long. Temps in our area can get to just below 0 degrees Fahrenheit to more than 90 degrees Fahrenheit. The sun will be hitting this flooring much of the day during the summer.
           
          SusanVT's Answers
           
          Shark's original, full-sized 2-in-1 Powered Lift-Away upright vacuum with detachable canister for portable cleaning. With the touch of a button, Powered Lift-Away technology allows you to lift the canister away and deep clean hard-to-reach areas while still delivering power to keep the brushroll spinning. Armed with Advanced Swivel Steering and powerful LED lights on the hand vac and nozzle, this vacuum has a completely sealed system with a HEPA filter to trap dust and allergens. The Fingertip Controls allow for easy powering on/off and quick transition between hard floor and carpet mode. The Hard Floor Hero attachment is perfect for picking up debris of all sizes on bare floors while the Pet Power brush enables you to get pet hair off any surface.
           

          Can you lock the handle in place to disallow the swivel steering, so you can push it back and forth straight with less ?

          Asked by
          Capgirl16
          November 24, 2017
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          November 27, 2017
          Answer: 
          There isn't a lock to hold the floor piece in line with the handle. The handle is designed to swivel/rotate.
           
          This bottom sweep is specifically designed for frameless shower doors with 3/8 in. glass. This design allows for quick and easy install, as the sweep snaps on to the bottom of the door. The drip rail directs water back into the shower.
           

          Does this sweep works with the sliding shower door panel? My shower door has one fixed and one sl...

          Asked by
          George
          May 13, 2017
          Does this sweep works with the sliding shower door panel? My shower door has one fixed and one sliding panel.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          October 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          It may work with just one sliding panel. The sweep folds in and out as my hinged shower door closes and opens. Your door motion would be side-to-side instead. I imagine that would still be fine.
          You will need to have access to the bottom edge to slide the rail on. If your sliding door also tilts inward, it will probably be pretty easy to add this sweep and drip rail. A slight gap between your sliding
          Read More
          It may work with just one sliding panel. The sweep folds in and out as my hinged shower door closes and opens. Your door motion would be side-to-side instead. I imagine that would still be fine.
          You will need to have access to the bottom edge to slide the rail on. If your sliding door also tilts inward, it will probably be pretty easy to add this sweep and drip rail. A slight gap between your sliding door and fixed door is necessary to accommodate the narrow plastic that cups the door's bottom edge holding the sweeper and drip rail.
          Read Less
           
          This bottom sweep is specifically designed for frameless shower doors with 3/8 in. glass. This design allows for quick and easy install, as the sweep snaps on to the bottom of the door. The drip rail directs water back into the shower.
           

          I have a Delta sliding glass door...both doors slide. There is a gap between bottom of door and t...

          Asked by
          Nick
          October 5, 2017
          I have a Delta sliding glass door...both doors slide. There is a gap between bottom of door and tub. Can this be used here?

          NAD
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          October 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          I'm guessing that the bottom of your sliding door is not in a channel. You will need to access the edge of the door to slide the sweep along the bottom edge of the door. It helps to be able reach underneath the door panel to grasp the sweep as you slide it along the bottom edge of the door. With a swinging door, this isn't an issue. With the door open, you have access to the outside corner and both sides Read More
          I'm guessing that the bottom of your sliding door is not in a channel. You will need to access the edge of the door to slide the sweep along the bottom edge of the door. It helps to be able reach underneath the door panel to grasp the sweep as you slide it along the bottom edge of the door. With a swinging door, this isn't an issue. With the door open, you have access to the outside corner and both sides of the bottom edge of the door.
          My use is on a swinging door...so the sweep folds away from the shower when the door opens and towards the shower when the door closes. I'm not sure how this sweep will behave when it is slid side to side instead.
          And with 2 sliding doors, I imagine that the gap between the two doors would not allow you to add this sweep with drip rail to both doors since the drip rail projection on the outside door would probably hit the inside door. Neither door would slide.
          Read Less
           
          The Home Decorators Collection Altura 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan is Energy Star rated to provide cost-efficient air circulation. This ceiling fan offers five stylish, handcrafted dark mahogany blades with concealed screws and hardware for added beauty. The quiet-running motor generates 95 RPM and features 3-speed, reversible operation. An included remote control allows easy operation.
           

          Can the light kit be wired so i can use the wall switch for on/off and not effect the fan? I alr...

          Asked by
          BC
          July 29, 2017
          Can the light kit be wired so i can use the wall switch for on/off and not effect the fan? I already have separate switches for light and fan but the current fan could not be wired separatly.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          July 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          I had an electrician install my fan. Like you, I had 2 switches on the wall that I wanted to use. Unfortunately, that's not possible with this fan.
           
          Cosco Signature Step Stool is ideal for any task around the house. Whether it’s reaching that high cabinet, changing a light bulb or washing the windows, our products make it easier to get any job done. This lightweight step stool provides security and stability to any job. The contemporary design fits the decor for many of today’s kitchens.
           

          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.

          Asked by
          onefatcat2
          January 5, 2017
          What is the folded thickness? I have a very narrow storage spot.
          Asked by
          SusanVT
          Vermont, USA
          January 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          The widest point of the step stool when folded is at the bottom step. It's about 3.5 inches. I would imagine that you'd want at least 3.75" to slide the stool in and out of the storage area.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>