Susan
  • Review count
    78
  • Helpfulness votes
    134
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    May 19, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      14
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        78
      • Helpfulness votes
        134
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        May 19, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          14
           
           
           
           
          Susan's Reviews
           
          The Juno ULL-Series 18 in. dimmable LED white fixture offers an economical, energy-efficient solution for lighting kitchen countertops and other household work surfaces. It installs easily and unobtrusively beneath cabinetry or shelving and provides brilliant illumination for everyday tasks. It produces light output and color rendering similar to halogen fixtures, but consumes just 15% of the electrical energy and lasts up to 20-times longer. That equates to substantial savings over the 50,000-hour rated service life of the LEDs. The fixture features built-in, full range dimming and can be easily linked with multiple ULL-Series LED fixtures using supplied connectors.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good undercabinet light
          PostedMay 19, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It was after I had an electrician install a plug that I found there was a Juno plug that fit right into an adapter on the light! A plug does not come with the fixture although a connection cable for another Juno light in series does.
          The light output is good. I like that I could add another light in series. What I don't like is that each operates independently...so you can't just flick one of the switches to turn the series of lights on or off. I also don't like that the dimmer and the on/off switch are at opposite ends of the light. I'd rather they be next to each other. The idea of having both an on/off switch and a dimmer dial is so that you could set your favorite dim level and just turn
          Read More
          It was after I had an electrician install a plug that I found there was a Juno plug that fit right into an adapter on the light! A plug does not come with the fixture although a connection cable for another Juno light in series does.
          The light output is good. I like that I could add another light in series. What I don't like is that each operates independently...so you can't just flick one of the switches to turn the series of lights on or off. I also don't like that the dimmer and the on/off switch are at opposite ends of the light. I'd rather they be next to each other. The idea of having both an on/off switch and a dimmer dial is so that you could set your favorite dim level and just turn the light on or off as you want. But what I find is that we fiddle with the dimmer dial before we realize it's not the on/off switch so we end up having to adjust the dim/brightness every time anyway.
          Read Less
          Pros: Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: can't use one switch to control series
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          READY SEAL Ultimate is an Interior Oil-Based Goof Proof Stain and Sealer in a 1-coat process. READY SEAL Ultimate will not lap, run or streak. It contains finely ground pigments that penetrate deeply into the wood to produce a beautiful, natural wood grain finish every time. READY SEAL Ultimate may be applied on cabinets, doors, chairs, floors, tables and any other interior wood project.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Takes too long to dry!
          PostedMay 19, 2015
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The label indicates that it takes 48 to 72 hours to dry. That's not an exaggeration! Although parts did dry well, others are still wet at 72 hours on my project. That's too much time allowing opportunities for dust to land and dry on the project.
          Otherwise, the color and the dried areas look good.
          Cons: extremely long drying time
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Closet light by Mylight.Me is an innovative LED flex strip lighting solution designed to provide comfort and safety in your home. Consisting of one 10 ft. LED strip and 1 motion activated sensor, closet light provides light in areas that require extra lighting - even during the day. Designed with self adhesive tape for easy mounting and installation that requires no tools. The timer controlled, motion activated sensor replaces the need for switches and responds to your needs, lighting whenever motion is detected offering light for a dark closet or work space when you need it. Mylight.Me powered by 110-Volt outlet and uses energy efficient LED lighting that consumes 80% less power than traditional incandescent lighting. Mylight.Me is designed to be placed in a wide variety of places throughout your home.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not just for closets
          PostedMay 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We built a little ledge in our foyer to tuck away some sort of coil lighting. I came across these LED closet lights -- they are a much better solution. The LED strip has a sticky backing that allowed us to easily tack up the strip under the narrow ledge. It's very thin and indiscreet. With the sensor, these LEDs will come on automatically giving enough light to make our way through the foyerwithout having to use the overhead lights.
          Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Diamond Pro Trylon brush is made with a unique proprietary blend of ingredients which allows it to pick up and release more paint. It performs great in high heat and humidity. It offers better leveling with today's heavy-bodied, fast drying, low/no VOC paints.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Holds shape and cleans easily
          PostedMay 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've used the brush a couple of times now and washed it between uses. The brush held it's shape and I was able to paint trim evenly. I liked that it cleaned easily.
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Made from a tough co-polymer that features Lay-Flat technology, the Scotts MaxFLEX garden hose provides excellent kink resistance during use. The material resists kinking as you uncoil the hose and pull it behind you around the yard. The exclusive co-polymer makes the hose 30% lighter than similar hoses. This environment-friendly lead-free hose from our Element line will provide you with years of trouble-free and safe performance. The 100 ft. length also ensures that you will be able to comfortably reach each corner of a large lawn, flower bed or garden. The couplings are made of oversized XL crush-proof aluminum that withstands daily use and trampling by heavy feet or even heavier garden equipment. The couplings easily attach to any spigot and feature our innovative Hose Armour technology to prevent binding at the spigot when pulled. Ideal for use in any climate, the co-polymer material makes the Scotts MaxFLEX hose incredibly tough both inside and outside. Superior scuff resistance on the jacket helps to keep the hose looking its best season after season. The Scotts MaxFLEX hose has burst strength of 500 psi, with heavyweight reinforcement at high pressure areas for extra durability and lifelong performance.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Quality Garden Hose
          PostedApril 30, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The garden hose uncoiled easily and doesn't show a tendency to curl. I like that the ends are tough and have added reinforcement around the connection point at the faucet.
          Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>
           
          Susan's Questions
           
          Susan has not submitted any questions.
           
          Susan's Answers
           
          Liquid Nails Heavy Duty Construction Adhesive is a heavy-duty performer, ideal for foam board, corkboard, green board, plywood, fiberglass and more. Designed for the most demanding applications, it provides a high strength, water and weather resistant bond that will outlast the project. This specially formulated adhesive remains flexible when dry, making projects more impact resistant and durable. And with this special Case Pack, you can keep plenty on hand to many different types of projects.
           

          what color does it dry

          Asked by
          associate
          cranberry twp., pa
          July 27, 2014
          extreme heavy duty construction adhesive does not say what color it dries.
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          It dries a tan-ish brown.
          User submitted photo
           
          The SharkBite Washing Machine Outlet Box with integrated Water Hammer Arrestors features an instant Push-to-Connect connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. SharkBite Push-to-Connect connections decrease the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. Water Hammer Arrestors integrated into valve to protect your homes plumbing system from Water Hammer. The Kit includes the Washing Machine Outlet Box, Hot and Cold 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Valves (with Water Hammer Arrestors), Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use in your Laundry room to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and washing machine is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.
           

          will this box fit in a 2.5 inch studed mobile home interior wall?

          Asked by
          James
          Brownwood, Tx
          February 6, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          According to the packaging, the rough opening should be 5-3/4" W x 6-1/8" H x 3-3/4" D. I measured the depth from the back of the attached face frame to the backside of the box and it is 3-3/4" deep.
           
          Use this HDX Shelving Unit to create more storage space in your garage, commercial kitchen or any other area in need. The contemporary chrome finish and steel frame make it the perfect blend of style and functionality.
           

          does the 5-Tier 41.7 in. x 72.2 in. x 18 in. Wire Industrial Use Shelving Unit come with wheels?

          Asked by
          cargo
          NJ
          March 13, 2014
          Wheels included?
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          This unit did not come with wheels. There are adjustable feet at the bottom of each post.
           
          Use this HDX Shelving Unit to create more storage space in your garage, commercial kitchen or any other area in need. The contemporary chrome finish and steel frame make it the perfect blend of style and functionality.
           

          What is the height between the shelves?

          Asked by
          Teatime
          Raleigh, NC
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the Read More
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the shelf to that location. These grooves occur every one inch. Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Use this HDX Shelving Unit to create more storage space in your garage, commercial kitchen or any other area in need. The contemporary chrome finish and steel frame make it the perfect blend of style and functionality.
           

          Do the 4 posts come in sections and if so, what length are the sections?

          Asked by
          onelegstarfish
          Boston
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about Read More
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about 32" and the top would be about 40". Read Less
          User submitted photo