Susan
  • Review count
    102
  • Helpfulness votes
    155
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    August 14, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      21
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        102
      • Helpfulness votes
        155
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        August 14, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          21
           
           
           
           
          Susan's Reviews
           
          Victor Allen's Morning Blend is 100% Arabica Coffee. A classic LIGHT ROAST that will awaken the day with this aromatic coffee. It's perfectly balance with an incredibly smooth finish. A passion for great coffee for over 30 years. Brighter. Smoother. Richer. Great coffee starts with passion, the very best beans and pride. We find the finest 100% Arabica beans from all regions of the world. Our Roast masters coax out their unique flavors, carefully, one batch at a time. And that's why, since 1979, we've been proud to bring you high-quality, roaster-fresh perfection. Enjoy your Victor Allen's Coffee Every Cup. Every Bean. Every Time. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Tastes burnt
          PostedAugust 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I wasn't sure if it was my coffee brewer or the coffee that was the issue. I flushed through all the water and added new water. I cleaned the brewer. I tried these single serve cups in another brewer with fresh water. Every time it was the same. I just have to chalk it up to the coffee itself. At first sip, it tasted good and then the aftertaste set in. It tasted burnt! With all the variations I tried ...and having the same experience over multiple single serve cups, I would not recommend this coffee.
          Cons: tasted burnt.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Use in shower...or wherever
          PostedAugust 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've used this shower speaker mostly in my kitchen! I just stick it to the tile back splash. We misplaced the instructions so I had to do some Internet searching to figure out how to get this speaker attached to my bluetooth device. I also have a bluetooth landline house phone that I was able to synch up with this speaker. So now both my cell phone and my house phone can be answered through this speaker!
          The sound quality is OK. I like that I can use my phones hands free.
          Without the instructions, I was forced to experiment and I learned that I can control the speaker volume by just pressing and holding the forward or backward buttons. So like the power button has multiple functions (on/off
          Read More
          I've used this shower speaker mostly in my kitchen! I just stick it to the tile back splash. We misplaced the instructions so I had to do some Internet searching to figure out how to get this speaker attached to my bluetooth device. I also have a bluetooth landline house phone that I was able to synch up with this speaker. So now both my cell phone and my house phone can be answered through this speaker!
          The sound quality is OK. I like that I can use my phones hands free.
          Without the instructions, I was forced to experiment and I learned that I can control the speaker volume by just pressing and holding the forward or backward buttons. So like the power button has multiple functions (on/off and bluetooth synching), so do the forward/backward buttons that allow you to step through your songs. Holding these buttons allows you to control the sound level.
          The device has a built-in rechargeable battery. It comes with a charging cord.
          Read Less
          Pros: Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Be ready for guests with instant seating for 4. Comfortable for entertaining and compact for storage, our sets feature durable steel frames and a powder-coated finish. The more the merrier. This teal set comes with a sturdy 34 in. square table with low maintenance and easy to clean vinyl top. The 4 chairs have vinyl padded seats and molded backs for additional comfort. The tables and chairs are made of a sturdy steel frame and rubber tips to protect your floors. The table and chairs fold for easy storage when not in use.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very light duty table and chair set
          PostedAugust 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This is a very light duty table and chair set. It's good for the kids' table. But probably not the best table and chair set for playing a lively card game. It's still nice to have this set around for the times that you need extra table and chairs because it doesn't take up much storage space and it is lightweight. The chairs sit lower than normal dining chairs, so they wouldn't be suitable to add as extra chairs around your dining table. The backs of the chairs are somewhat flexible....so a bigger person may feel uncomfortable.
          Pros: Vibrant Color, Functional
          Cons: Not Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Cosco's serving cart is perfect for outdoor entertaining as it provides additional storage space for drinks and plates. It gives an opportunity to transform your outdoor space quickly with its no tool assembly. Cosco's serving cart is lightweight which allows each piece to fold flat for easy storage during the off season or while not in use.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good light duty rolling cart
          PostedAugust 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This cart folds easily for storage. I wouldn't leave this cart out permanently because the metal table top is not perfectly stiff and doesn't lie perfectly flat. But the cart does roll well and it does have 2 locking wheels. I probably wouldn't set wine glasses on it. But it's great for temporary activities...like loading up with all that you need from your frig and kitchen to get to the deck for a BBQ. The bright color makes it kind of festive too.
          It came folded in a box without the wheels attached. They were simple to attach. It also came with a wrench. I have no idea why though. There are no nuts on the cart that I could find.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Functional
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Inspired by vintage hardware, the Liberty 1.5 in. Ceramic Melon knob adds a touch of casual charm to your space. The unique design pairs with today on trend colors to provide a look that is fresh and stylish. Ideal for bathroom vanities or furniture makeovers.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sturdy and big
          PostedJuly 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Melon knobs only came with long screws. I had to provide my own shorter screws to install on my 1/2" cabinet doors. The knobs look nice and because of their size, they are easy to grip. If you're replacing
          existing cabinet knobs, you will need to confirm that the existing hole placement won't be a problem. I had new cabinets so I could place the holes a little further away from the door edge so the knobs on the opposing doors didn't hit each other.
          Pros: Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          Susan's Questions
           
          Susan has not submitted any questions.
           
          Susan's Answers
           
          With Schlage Touch Camelot Aged Bronze Deadbolt, no key means there’s nothing to lose, nothing to fiddle with, and for intruders - nothing to pick. All in a slim profile that’s every bit as sleek as it is strong. When you take out the key, it’s amazing what all you can add.
           

          Jump Start Connector

          Asked by
          sqkastner
          Arkansas
          August 20, 2015
          Can I get more details on the Jump Start Connector. Never have seen this before. Thanks:)
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          August 21, 2015
          Answer: 
          According to the instructions, you can use a 9-volt battery to jump start your lock allowing you to unlock it if the battery dies. Just press a 9-volt battery onto the contacts below the thumb turn or lever and enter your user code to unlock.
           
          With Schlage Touch Camelot Aged Bronze Deadbolt, no key means there’s nothing to lose, nothing to fiddle with, and for intruders - nothing to pick. All in a slim profile that’s every bit as sleek as it is strong. When you take out the key, it’s amazing what all you can add.
           

          If it has up to 19 codes in memory, how do I know that more than one code is programmed or not?

          Asked by
          Gumby
          November 17, 2014
          I mean I would prefer to have only one code programmed with the rest of 18 codes disabled at all times. I need to keep affirmed instantly that there is only one code in memory. If more than one code is programmed, there should be a warning light so I will know if it is acceptable to me or not.
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          July 17, 2015
          Answer: 
          The deadbolt comes with 2 preset codes. I suppose if you want to be sure that you didn't mistakenly leave a code set, you should follow the instructions to reset the system back to factory settings. You will then be sure to just have the 2 preset codes that you can manipulate however you like.
           
          Substance meets style in the KRAUS kitchen faucet collection. Each all-metal faucet is constructed with top-quality components, featuring a high performance water-efficient aerator and a precision ceramic cartridge for reliable drip-free use. The single lever handle design makes temperature and flow control effortless. A range of distinctive finishes is available to match the faucet to your kitchen decor. Each faucet is highly corrosion and rust-resistant, as well as easy to clean. For flexible functionality, this pull-down kitchen faucet features an ergonomic spray head with an aerated stream. Clean lines and a high-arch design create a sleek contemporary look that complements transitional and modern kitchens alike. Single-hole mounting allows the faucet to integrate seamlessly with your sink. For easy installation, all mounting hardware is provided. Experience KRAUS Quality and bring your best kitchen ideas to life.
           

          Does this pull out hose spray and stream? I saw on another site that it is stream only.

          Asked by
          Kristin
          March 3, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          July 17, 2015
          Answer: 
          This faucet is single stream only. No spray option.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Fire Pit Seating Set by Hampton Bay has been designed to provide the ultimate level of comfort in an elegant style that will enhance any patio decor. The fire pit does double duty as a table when not in use and the flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. Fire screen, grate and poker are included.
           

          Do the chairs swivel left to right, or do they just rock?

          Asked by
          davidrv6a
          Danville, IL
          July 4, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          July 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          They don't swivel. They offer a gentle rock only.
           
          The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Fire Pit Seating Set by Hampton Bay has been designed to provide the ultimate level of comfort in an elegant style that will enhance any patio decor. The fire pit does double duty as a table when not in use and the flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. Fire screen, grate and poker are included.
           

          The cushions in the picture look orange but the description says red. What is the actual color?

          Asked by
          Parrotheads
          Dallas,tx
          April 3, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          June 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          The color is a deep, dark orange. I wouldn't call it red.
          User submitted photo