Susan
  • Review count
    59
  • Helpfulness votes
    113
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    November 11, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      12
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        59
      • Helpfulness votes
        113
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        November 11, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          12
           
           
           
           
          Susan's Reviews
           
          The Next Generation Diablo Demo Demon Carbide-tipped Reciprocating Blades with New Variable Aggressor Tooth Design are specifically designed for maximum performance in nail-embedded wood. Diablo’s patented variable tooth technology provides faster cuts with less vibration. This high performance carbide tipped blade delivers unmatched 20X longer cutting life than bi-metal blades in the nail-embedded wood.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Slow cutting
          PostedNovember 11, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This blade was slower to cut than I'd expect and seemed to be burning through more than cutting.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Get incredible surround-sound decoding from your in-home theater with this Digital Fiber Optic Audio Cable from CE Tech. Fiber optic cables offer highly reliable information carrying capacity using light instead of electricity for clearer signals over a wide-range frequency. Crush-resistant PVC-insulated jacket maintains fiber integrity, even under heavy loads.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Much better sound
          PostedNovember 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Our TV's built-in speakers are in the back -- the sound quality isn't very good and the sound is directed in the wrong direction. Then using the HDMI interface to the surround sound system only offered sounds that all echoed, making it difficult to hear voices. Now with this optical audio cable the sound is very clear and directed to the room. It's so much nicer.
          Pros: Great Sound Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Completely clear and water proof Polycarbonate Bin. It is a 7 in. Bin. Great for holding Smartphone, Passports, Key, and other important items to keep them safe form the elements.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Perfect size to use on watercraft
          PostedOctober 21, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I was looking for a waterproof storage container to use on watercraft that was big enough to store my cell phone and a few other things. The hard plastic casing is sturdy enough to protect the items inside as well as keep them dry. The clear case also allows me to see what's inside so I can remember to take my belongings with me. It's the perfect size to hold and protect these few items on our personal watercraft.
          Just to make sure it really did work, I put some paper in the container and put weight on it to hold underwater in my kitchen sink overnight. Everything was dry. This container is very buoyant as well which means if nothing's holding it down, it will float back up.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Maximize your shower experience while saving water with Niagara Vara Spa Shower head in chrome. The showerhead features 5 spray settings at 2.0 GPM and a patented pressure compensator that ensures a consistent flow, regardless of water pressure. Simple installation allows for tool-less install by hand.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          You can feel it's a conservation showerhead
          PostedOctober 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I like a wider spray coverage when I shower and I can get that with this showerhead. But the spray feels a little weak. With the narrower sprayers, you can get a stronger spray.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
          Cons: Weak Water Pressure
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ZEP Commercial PowerFoam Tub and Tile Cleaner delivers a sparkling clean shower, sink and tub. The rich foam penetrates to break up tough soap scum, calcium deposits, lime scale and other grime without scrubbing. Let PowerFoam Tub and Tile do the hard work for you.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Runny foam but did OK cleaning
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I expected a foam cleaner to cling to the surface and start the cleaning action. This cleaner, although white like you'd expect for a foam, was runny and settled low on the area I wanted to clean. It did OK cleaning some of the residue in the shower corners.
          Cons: runny
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
           
          Susan's Questions
           
          Susan has not submitted any questions.
           
          Susan's Answers
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          does the 5-Tier 41.7 in. x 72.2 in. x 18 in. Wire Industrial Use Shelving Unit come with wheels?

          Asked by
          cargo
          NJ
          March 13, 2014
          Wheels included?
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          This unit did not come with wheels. There are adjustable feet at the bottom of each post.
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          What is the height between the shelves?

          Asked by
          Teatime
          Raleigh, NC
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and theRead More
          You determine the height in one inch increments. This is the really nice thing about these shelves. They're not fixed placement. There are 2-piece plastic clips that hug the posts and for which the corner ring of the shelf will slide over to lock in place. The posts have grooves that keep the clips from moving. Once you slide the shelf over the plastic piece and press down, it locks these clips and the shelf to that location. These grooves occur every one inch.Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Steel frame make this unit the perfect blend of style and functionality. Durable enough for the garage, or commercial kitchen. The no-tool assembly allows you to construct in minutes a shelving unit that will last for years.
           

          Do the 4 posts come in sections and if so, what length are the sections?

          Asked by
          onelegstarfish
          Boston
          March 13, 2014
          May 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is aboutRead More
          It's been a month since I put the shelves together so I don't remember the details. I can't see the location where the top and bottom of each post joins. Knowing that the posts are no longer than the shelf is wide (per original packaging) and looking at the photo of the unit in the box as I opened it, it seems the joint could be hidden at about my 32" shelf height...which means the bottom post is about 32" and the top would be about 40".Read Less
          User submitted photo
           
          Beauty meets function with Rubbermaid’s Patio Series outdoor storage. The bench is perfect for storing chair cushions, garden supplies, toys and grill accessories. The lid provides additional seating or a serving space.
           

          What are the interior dimensions?

          Asked by
          jp
          NYC
          June 9, 2013
          Thanks for your help!
          April 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          Interior dimensions of storage area: 21.5" height, 24.5" deep (front to back) and 41.5" across.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Honeywell Digital Non-Programmable Thermostat offers electronic controls and a large digital display for simple control of your heating and cooling system. It has precise temperature control of +/- 1 degree Fahrenheit. It is easy to use, easy to see and has an easy-access battery compartment.
           

          Is thermostat usable for both heat and cooling

          Asked by
          mar
          July 29, 2013
          January 18, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes, you can configure for cooling too. There is a switch on the bottom of the thermostat to move between heating and cooling.
          User submitted photo