Susan
  • Review count
    91
  • Helpfulness votes
    139
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 6, 2011
  • Last Review:
    June 28, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      17
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        91
      • Helpfulness votes
        139
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 6, 2011
      • Last Review:
        June 28, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          17
           
           
           
           
          Susan's Reviews
           
          The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Fire Pit Seating Set by Hampton Bay has been designed to provide the ultimate level of comfort in an elegant style that will enhance any patio decor. The fire pit does double duty as a table when not in use and the flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. Fire screen, grate and poker are included.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice once built, but what you have to go through to get there!
          PostedJune 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I received this set with only hardware for the table. None for the chairs. I called the toll-free number and spoke with someone who was pleasant to talk to. I had already gone through the instructions and knew exactly what I was missing and there were lots of bolts, nuts and washers missing! The woman recorded everything and read the list back to me so we knew we were on the same page. She warned me that it was probably going to be a few weeks as this set was just coming out. When the pieces did come, I had only partial of what I needed. These packages were put together by someone -- 4 bags with identical contents. I now had too many of some parts and still none of others.
          I called back and
          Read More
          I received this set with only hardware for the table. None for the chairs. I called the toll-free number and spoke with someone who was pleasant to talk to. I had already gone through the instructions and knew exactly what I was missing and there were lots of bolts, nuts and washers missing! The woman recorded everything and read the list back to me so we knew we were on the same page. She warned me that it was probably going to be a few weeks as this set was just coming out. When the pieces did come, I had only partial of what I needed. These packages were put together by someone -- 4 bags with identical contents. I now had too many of some parts and still none of others.
          I called back and spoke to the same woman -- I had her personal extension. We went through the list again.
          I got another package of hardware. At this point, I was overflowing with bolts and had no washers. I decided to just pick up the missing pieces at Home Depot. This hardware is all metric -- so it costs more!
          I probably would have been fine picking up non-metric washers and just ensuring I found the metric bolts.
          But about $20 later, I had all the pieces I needed.
          You really need to lay out all the pieces and label them. It probably took me an hour to get the first chair together. The next 3 took a while as well, but mostly because I had to figure out which pieces I bought separately could be used for the missing pieces.
          The table went together quickly and easily.
          The set does look really nice and it is very comfortable. But, boy, was it a lot of work getting it ready!
          Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
          Cons: Difficult to Assemble
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rejuvenate Soap Scum Remover is a non-abrasive, bleach-free formula designed to instantly wipe away soap scum. Great for glass, ceramic tile, plastic, chrome, porcelain, stone and more. The No-Scrub formula removes tough soap scum on contact, leaving behind a streak-free finish.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Still have to add my own elbow grease
          PostedJune 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The instructions say to spray, leave on for a couple of minutes and rinse off. The soap scum remained on my glass shower doors. The next time I tried it, I used a sponge to wipe away and the scum did wipe up.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Homax Easy Gate Fleur-de-lis design No-Sag Gate Kit enables any homeowner to build a sag-free, square gate with decorative flair in as little as 20 minutes. The kit includes 4 decorative gate brackets with attached hinges and screws for easy assembly. All parts are constructed of heavy powder-coated steel in a black finish to resist rust. Constructs a gate for an opening of 27 in. to 72 in. wide, with no height restrictions. Fits various lumber sizes (2x4s, 2x6s, etc.) and types. Choose a left or right swing. Ideal for use with fence gates, driveway gates, corral gates and shed doors.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Looks nice
          PostedJune 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I'm pleased with this gate kit. It looks good and does the job. We used it to build the door to our outdoor shower.
          Pros: Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          6 ft. x 6 ft. Western Red Cedar Fence Panel Kit assembles in just minutes to provide a fantastic do-it-yourself option in quality wood fencing. It features a light yet durable structure making installation fast and easy. The kit comes with large partially assembled components and hardware to enable an efficient final assembly by you. Its style and curb appeal will be the envy of your neighbors.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works nicely for outdoor shower
          PostedJune 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We choose to use these panels to make an outdoor shower. It looks really nice. It's only seen about a week's worth of weather, but I'm counting on it to last.
          Pros: Stylish, Good Shape
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With the O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System, you will enjoy an effective and efficient cleaning experience with minimal labor and little mess. It's ideal for all hard floors with no bending down and no wet hands. Its triangular mop head allows for cleaning in hard-to-reach areas. The Easy Wring Spin Bucket and Mop gives you the ability to control the amount of water applied to the floor, easier wringing and quicker-drying floors.
           
          from Vermont, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good for around the house
          PostedJune 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I just had to assemble the mop. The bucket with the spinner comes pre-assembled. There is a fill line marked on the bucket. When the mop head is wet, it fits in the spinner. Using the foot pedal and gently holding the mop handle, the spinner works well to remove excess water.
          The fill line is below the spinner, so you really can't have a lot of water in the bucket. The lighter bucket is easier to move around, but it also means emptying it out more frequently.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
           
          Susan's Questions
           
          Susan has not submitted any questions.
           
          Susan's Answers
           
          The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Fire Pit Seating Set by Hampton Bay has been designed to provide the ultimate level of comfort in an elegant style that will enhance any patio decor. The fire pit does double duty as a table when not in use and the flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. Fire screen, grate and poker are included.
           

          The cushions in the picture look orange but the description says red. What is the actual color?

          Asked by
          Parrotheads
          Dallas,tx
          April 3, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          June 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          The color is a deep, dark orange. I wouldn't call it red.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Fire Pit Seating Set by Hampton Bay has been designed to provide the ultimate level of comfort in an elegant style that will enhance any patio decor. The fire pit does double duty as a table when not in use and the flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. Fire screen, grate and poker are included.
           

          Does this come assembled? Or do you have to assemble the chairs/firepit etc.?

          Asked by
          Brian
          Buffalo, NY
          April 9, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          June 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          You get to assemble it! You really need to have all the parts laid out and accounted before you start. It takes a while to build each chair. The table is pretty simple to build.
           
          The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Fire Pit Seating Set by Hampton Bay has been designed to provide the ultimate level of comfort in an elegant style that will enhance any patio decor. The fire pit does double duty as a table when not in use and the flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. Fire screen, grate and poker are included.
           

          Does this item come with a cover

          Asked by
          Bobby
          May 8, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          June 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          I'm not sure what you want to cover. The chairs do not come with protective covers. You'd have to get those separately. The fire bowl has both a flat cover, so you can use the whole table as a table, and a mesh rounded cover to keep embers from escaping the fire bowl when in use.
           
          Liquid Nails Heavy Duty Construction Adhesive is a heavy-duty performer, ideal for foam board, corkboard, green board, plywood, fiberglass and more. Designed for the most demanding applications, it provides a high strength, water and weather resistant bond that will outlast the project. This specially formulated adhesive remains flexible when dry, making projects more impact resistant and durable. And with this special Case Pack, you can keep plenty on hand to many different types of projects.
           

          what color does it dry

          Asked by
          associate
          cranberry twp., pa
          July 27, 2014
          extreme heavy duty construction adhesive does not say what color it dries.
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          It dries a tan-ish brown.
          User submitted photo
           
          The SharkBite Washing Machine Outlet Box with integrated Water Hammer Arrestors features an instant Push-to-Connect connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. SharkBite Push-to-Connect connections decrease the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. Water Hammer Arrestors integrated into valve to protect your homes plumbing system from Water Hammer. The Kit includes the Washing Machine Outlet Box, Hot and Cold 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Valves (with Water Hammer Arrestors), Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use in your Laundry room to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and washing machine is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.
           

          will this box fit in a 2.5 inch studed mobile home interior wall?

          Asked by
          James
          Brownwood, Tx
          February 6, 2015
          Asked by
          Susan
          Vermont, USA
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          According to the packaging, the rough opening should be 5-3/4" W x 6-1/8" H x 3-3/4" D. I measured the depth from the back of the attached face frame to the backside of the box and it is 3-3/4" deep.