ers777
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    16
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    August 21, 2011
 
  • Question count
    8
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        2
      • Helpfulness votes
        16
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        August 21, 2011
       
      • Question count
        8
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          ers777's Reviews
           
          Rubbermaid 32 Gal. Roughneck Wheeled Trash Can's durable construction withstands intense sunlight and freezing temperatures. A LinerLock bag cin. holds the liner bag in place. It has an over-sized handle for easy transportation.
           
          from El Cerrito CA
          Good for the price
          PostedAugust 21, 2011
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've had this for over a year, and it works fine. We do not get freezing temperatures here, so no problems like mentioned in another post.
          What I like about it is exactly the fact that it is very light, so it's easy to move around and pick up as needed.
          +8points
          10out of 12found this review helpful.
           
          Joist hangers are designed to provide support underneath the joist, rafter or beam to provide a strong a connection. Simpson Strong-Tie offers a diverse line of hangers to handle almost any application with top flange, concealed flange and field skewable and slopeable options. LSU joist hangers connect a joist or rafter to the header, sloped up or down, and skewed right or left, up to 45 degrees.
           
          from El Cerrito CA
          Best thing since sliced bread
          PostedMay 11, 2011
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've used these "joist" hangers for about 30 years. But I mostly use them as rafter hangers, not joist hangers.
          If you are building a simple house/cottage/shed/garage with a gable roof, and a 3/12 or 4/12 roof pitch (these are the common ones), then you nail these to your ridge beam BEFORE you put the ridge beam up in place.
          Just measure out for 16" on center ("OC") or 24 inch OC, depending on your frame design. After the ridge beam is up and in place, with these hangers attached, you cut the ends of your 2x6 rafters (these will even work with 2x8 rafters) at a slight angle (about 22.5 deg. for 3/12) and your rafters will just drop into place like a foot into a comfortable shoe.
          Make sure Read More
          I've used these "joist" hangers for about 30 years. But I mostly use them as rafter hangers, not joist hangers.
          If you are building a simple house/cottage/shed/garage with a gable roof, and a 3/12 or 4/12 roof pitch (these are the common ones), then you nail these to your ridge beam BEFORE you put the ridge beam up in place.
          Just measure out for 16" on center ("OC") or 24 inch OC, depending on your frame design. After the ridge beam is up and in place, with these hangers attached, you cut the ends of your 2x6 rafters (these will even work with 2x8 rafters) at a slight angle (about 22.5 deg. for 3/12) and your rafters will just drop into place like a foot into a comfortable shoe.
          Make sure the rafter is pushed up against the ridge beam, then nail it into the hanger on both sides. Then your upper end of the rafter is done. Toe-nail it onto you cap plate on the wall at the other end, then trim the end with a skilsaw to suit your design.
          I've built about 15 basic houses this way. It would make building a garage or shed pretty easy as well. Read Less
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
           
          ers777's Questions
           
          Your GE washer is equipped with 11 wash cycles that are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils. Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically operate with wash cycle. When selected, the deep rinse cycle ensure clothes are rinsed of soap residue and fabric softener.
           

          Noise level!! As I indicated in another question, I just bought this and have used it a couple of...

          Asked by
          ers777
          March 13, 2017
          Noise level!!
          As I indicated in another question, I just bought this and have used it a couple of times. It gets my clothes clean, which of course is the main thing, but when it goes into its first "wash" cycle, it sounds like someone is strangling a goose! My friend couldn't believe it, and suggested leveling the legs.

          I checked, they were off a few degrees, so I got down and screwed the front two legs down a half-inch or so, and then it was perfectly level in all directions. So, I tried to do another load, and assumed the goose was gone.

          Well, he was still there!! As loud as ever!!

          I went onto "youtube" and found a video of a similar model made by GE (Hotpoint is owned by GE, apparently), and it showed the whole cycle of that model. It too made a grunting sound during the first wash phase, but it was hard to determine exactly how loud it was, as the camera was directly above it.

          Does anyone know if there is any other adjustment that can be made so this poor goose (and I) won't suffer so much?? Will it ever go away?? If not, any suggestions as to an agitator-type model that is quieter? I know the high efficiency ones like LG are quieter, but there seem to be problems with cleaning quilts, etc.

          Any advice or assistance is greatly appreciated!
           
          Your GE washer is equipped with 11 wash cycles that are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils. Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically operate with wash cycle. When selected, the deep rinse cycle ensure clothes are rinsed of soap residue and fabric softener.
           

          I just bought this washer on the basis that it was advertised on this Home Depot page that it had...

          Asked by
          ers777
          March 13, 2017
          I just bought this washer on the basis that it was advertised on this Home Depot page that it had a "deep rinse cycle", a "cycle remaining time display" and an "End-of- Cycle Signal".

          I did a couple of loads yesterday. It does have the deep rinse cycle. However, it does NOT have either the "cycle remaining time display" OR the "End-of-Cycle Signal"!!!

          What is going on here?? What GE-owned model actually has all 3 of these features??

          I want my money back!!

          ERS
           
          The MOEN Adler Single-Handle Low Arc Kitchen Faucet in Chrome offers simple elegance and practicality. It has a classic style and 1-handle design for convenience. It was designed to be installed through three sink holes.
           

          Moen side spray?? Can the "MOEN Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome", Model # 179108, b...

          Asked by
          ers777
          March 11, 2017
          Moen side spray??

          Can the "MOEN Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome", Model # 179108, be attached to this kitchen faucet??

          Thanks!
           
          This universal side spray adds convenience for cleaning at the sink. The universal design fits a MOEN threaded connection or Quick Connect design. The chrome finish complements any decor.
           

          Can this be attached to the "Moen Adler single-handle low arc standard kitchen faucet", Model # C...

          Asked by
          ers777
          March 11, 2017
          Can this be attached to the "Moen Adler single-handle low arc standard kitchen faucet", Model # CA 87526??

          Thank you!
           
          The MOEN Adler Single-Handle Low Arc Kitchen Faucet in Chrome offers simple elegance and practicality. It has a classic style and 1-handle design for convenience. It was designed to be installed through three sink holes.
           

          "Side Sprayer" option??? Does Moen sell a "side sprayer" that matches this and can be hooked up u...

          Asked by
          ers777
          March 11, 2017
          "Side Sprayer" option???

          Does Moen sell a "side sprayer" that matches this and can be hooked up under the sink? My sink has three holes in the middle, and a separate fourth hole off to the right side for a "side Sprayer", as I think it is called.

          I see there are a number of models that have the sprayer built in to the deck, but I'd like mine to be separate and use that fourth hole in the right corner of the sink.

          Thanks!
           
          ers777's Answers
           
          ers777 has not submitted any answers.