Housecleaner
  • Review count
    12
  • Helpfulness votes
    12
  • Average rating
    3.8
    3.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 27, 2008
  • Last Review:
    August 3, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      2
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        12
      • Helpfulness votes
        12
      • Average rating
        3.8
        3.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 27, 2008
      • Last Review:
        August 3, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          2
           
           
           
           
          Housecleaner's Reviews
           
          This black plastic 5-Gallon Bucket has a convenient carry handle. It is ideal for mixing paint. It is made of plastic and has a wide range of possible uses at any work site.
           
          from Montgomery, MD, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Too thin for the price.
          PostedAugust 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          For the price I paid for these buckets I thought I was getting the 0.90 mil buckets. But these are only 0.70 mil buckets. I could tell immediately they were thin and a far cry from from top quality. I have been a loyal customer of homedepot for years but I was disappointed with these black buckets.
          Pros: black good for growing.
          Cons: too thin
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Medallion series of planters feature elegant lines and classic colors. The Medallion series is meant to appeal to a variety of decorating tastes. With such a universal design, it is sure to enhance your deck or patio. They are a perfect choice for your patio or garden.
           
          from Montgomery, MD, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          No Drainage Holes in This Pot
          PostedSeptember 13, 2013
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I noticed the description claims there are drainage holes in this pot. That is not the case. It has ONE drainage hole that's plugged but it can be pulled out. Otherwise it's a fairly decent deck box. It's not really a planter, it's designed to hold pots.The price is right.
          Pros: large
          Cons: difficult to sterilize
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Miracle-Gro Organic Choice 32 qt. Potting Mix
          Miracle-Gro Organic Choice 32 qt. Potting Mix
          Create an attractive organic container garden with the Miracle-Gro Organic Choice 32 qt. Potting Mix, a blend of sphagnum peat moss, composted bark fines and natural fertilizer to help your container plants, vegetables, fruits, flowers and herbs thrive. The natural and organic ingredients provide continuous feeding for up to 2 months. The natural fertilizer with both quick and slow release nitrogen helps produce healthy, attractive plants and flowers.
           
          from Silver Spring, MD, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I didn't know about the Peat until I read it.
          PostedSeptember 2, 2013
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I bought this and have used it for a couple of months and I had to read the description to tell there's peat moss in the mix. This mix is a basic organic variety. Plants grow in it but plants can grow in anything. I'm looking for something with life in the mix now because this mix is a slow growing media unless you enhance it yourself.
          -1point
          1out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          Leaktite's 5 Gal. premium storage containers are manufactured to be safe for food storage. The premium design is manufactured from high quality plastic and is tough enough to store nails and screws along with any standard home or food needs. Includes 10 containers. Lids are available.
           
          from Maryland
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great Buckets, excellent price!
          PostedJune 14, 2013
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I bought ten of these food grade buckets because that's the only quantity they come in. I only wish they came in black. The quality of plastic is excellent and I can get used to the white color. If they came in black I'd give them a five star rating. They're well worth the price when you compare them to the price for "Food Grade" containers at other stores.
          Pros: High Quality of Material, food grade great for hydro veggies.
          Cons: only comes in white
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Adhesive-backed mounting bases for securing wire and cable bundles. Adhere the Gardner Bender 1 in. x 1 in. Mounting Pads (10-Pack) to electrical equipment to mount them on flat surfaces. These mounting pads offer a center screw slot for additional holding strength.
           
          from Maryland
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          So far, so good!
          PostedJanuary 1, 2013
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I bought these to mount a submersible water pump in my hydroponics master reservoir. They have been holding the pump in place now for about 2 months, under water.
          I really didn't think they'd work at all but it's been a little more than 8 weeks and they're still holding rock-solid.
          I ran a cable tie through one base, ran it over the pump, through another base on the other side, and then back. I pulled on cable ties so they were very tight to keep the pump in place. I did that on either edge of the pump and under water!
          What ever adhesive is used on the these mounting bases it sticks very well!
          So, if you're wondering if these hold- YES! they'll mount most anything you have and keep it in Read More
          I bought these to mount a submersible water pump in my hydroponics master reservoir. They have been holding the pump in place now for about 2 months, under water.
          I really didn't think they'd work at all but it's been a little more than 8 weeks and they're still holding rock-solid.
          I ran a cable tie through one base, ran it over the pump, through another base on the other side, and then back. I pulled on cable ties so they were very tight to keep the pump in place. I did that on either edge of the pump and under water!
          What ever adhesive is used on the these mounting bases it sticks very well!
          So, if you're wondering if these hold- YES! they'll mount most anything you have and keep it in place. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Installation, sticking power, thousands of uses
          Cons: difficult to tell what they do, once in place they don't move
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Housecleaner's Questions
           
          Housecleaner has not submitted any questions.
           
          Housecleaner's Answers
           
          The Neverkink 1/2 in. x 25 ft. Boat and Camper Hose is safe for drinking water. NTS Reflex Mesh technology resists kinking, twisting and tangling for convenient use. It can resists pressure up to 360 psi.
           

          I'm wondering if this 1/2" diameter hose has the normal 5/8" connectors that garden hoses have.

          Asked by
          Jim
          Denver
          October 11, 2012
          The hose I'm talking about is the Neverkink 1/2 in. x 25 ft. Boat and Camper Hose
          Model # 7612 25
          Internet # 100661316
          Store SKU # 593991
          Asked by
          Housecleaner
          Maryland
          December 4, 2012
          Answer: 
          All I know is that I use a standard 3/4" hose adapter to hook it up. The actual hose has a 5/8" diameter.
           
          The Milwaukee 3/8 in. Ergo Quick-Change Arbor is made from hardened carbon steel and alloy steel to offer great durability. This arbor features a drive plate with an enlarged grip area for easy operation. The 49-56-7250 features a tool free operation so that adapters are not required.
           

          Would this help you get into tight areas, like hanging mini blinds?

          Asked by
          Gigi
          December 14, 2011
          Asked by
          Housecleaner
          Maryland
          September 18, 2012
          Answer: 
          No more than a regular bit. It depends on the exact hole you're trying to access. Usually the size of the drill itself is what's difficult to maneuver in tight spaces. Milwaukee makes the M12 3/8' cordless right-angle drill for getting into tight spaces which is what would make your job easier. But it's not cheap at $129.00