Texas
  • Review count
    103
  • Helpfulness votes
    761
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    October 13, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        103
      • Helpfulness votes
        761
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        October 13, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          VorMax flushing technology is the solution to maintaining a cleaner toilet bowl by simply flushing the toilet. Its revolutionary VorMax flushing system completely cleans the entire bowl, including under the rim. The VorMax flushing technology has been independently tested and proven to CLEAN 2X BETTER than conventional toilets. This helps maintain a tidier toilet bowl longer, so cleaning is a breeze. Source: IAPMO test comparing VorMax against conventional under-the-rim-water-dispersal toilets from major retailers. Test measured average removal of tomato paste from bowl wall in a single flush.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          King of thrones
          PostedOctober 13, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Optum VorMax Toilet-To-Go Right Height 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
          This is a two piece toilet, the tank connects to the base with 3 bolts. Installation was a breeze. Even though this is a very substantial fixture, the 2 pieces could be lifted in to place and connected in situ. A wax seal is provided, as are all other pieces necessary for installation, a water line is not provided. Installation, including removing the old fixture, took less than 10 minutes.
          You will be ‘sitting pretty’ with this slightly taller than normal (16-1/2" rim height ) toilet, that also features an elongated bowl.
          The finish is excellent. I was unable to find one blemish or glaze defect on all ofRead More
          Optum VorMax Toilet-To-Go Right Height 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
          This is a two piece toilet, the tank connects to the base with 3 bolts. Installation was a breeze. Even though this is a very substantial fixture, the 2 pieces could be lifted in to place and connected in situ. A wax seal is provided, as are all other pieces necessary for installation, a water line is not provided. Installation, including removing the old fixture, took less than 10 minutes.
          You will be ‘sitting pretty’ with this slightly taller than normal (16-1/2" rim height ) toilet, that also features an elongated bowl.
          The finish is excellent. I was unable to find one blemish or glaze defect on all of the toilet. The bowl has a highly polished and smooth appearance, which is going to help prevent discoloration and mineral deposits over the years.
          This is the first toilet I have owned that has 2 flappers. American Standard call this their VorMax™ Flush Technology. The concept is simple. The flappers trip at slightly different times, one shoots a jet of water around the rim in a spiraling motion that removes any waste and the other forces the contents of the bowl down the waste outlet. It works very well (see my attached video). Unlike other toilets, water spirals around the bowl in a single direction. This creates a spiraling flow that helps clean the toilet and push the waste down the waste outlet. Each flush uses just 1.28 gallons of water, yet manages to clean the whole bowl.
          There is no rim or lip on this toilet to attract grime or dirt buildup, instead the water shoots from one side in a spiraling motion.
          In general, a very well made and attractive bathroom fixture, with a promise to flush with just 1.28 gallons of water. It manages this admirably.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Depth, Comfortable
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          A Fresh Take on Clean Air. Introducing the all new Winix FresHome Series of Air Cleaners. The Winix FresHome P150 True-HEPA Air Cleaner with PlasmaWave Technology combines the best air cleaning technologies to capture all of the unseen particles suspended in the air, including dust, pollen, pet dander, smoke, mold spores, organic chemicals and household odors. The P150 is designed for optimal use in a small bedroom, nursery or office; Featuring a 3-Stage Air Cleaning System, the P150 uses an Activated Carbon Pre-Filter to remove household odors, hair, lint and other large particles-helping to extend the life of the HEPA Filter and reduce housekeeping; the 99.97% efficient True-HEPA Filter then captures the particles you can't even see, including pet dander, smoke, pollen and mold spores; and Winix's own PlasmaWave Technology safely breaks apart odors, chemical vapors and other pollutants at the molecular level to offer superior all-around air cleaning. An Auto Mode and Air Quality Sensor combine to deliver Set-and-Forget convenience; 4 Fan Speeds; Sleep Mode. Energy Star Qualified; AHAM Room Size Rating 150 sq. ft.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A good air cleaner with a few caveats
          PostedSeptember 29, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is a small, and unobtrusive unit, that fits wherever you have a power outlet.
          As the husband of a veterinarian, we have a number of cats that now call our place their home. This air cleaner is perfect for keeping the air clean, and preventing allergies.
          On its slowest setting the unit is almost inaudible. On medium it is about the noise of a small desk fan. High and Turbo settings are like a larger desk fan. I was able to sleep with the unit on its highest setting, but it is certainly audible and may not be suited for everyone on this setting.
          The air cleaner is multi stage, and is supplied with 4 carbon filters which you replace each month. I found it did a good job of removing odors.Read More
          This is a small, and unobtrusive unit, that fits wherever you have a power outlet.
          As the husband of a veterinarian, we have a number of cats that now call our place their home. This air cleaner is perfect for keeping the air clean, and preventing allergies.
          On its slowest setting the unit is almost inaudible. On medium it is about the noise of a small desk fan. High and Turbo settings are like a larger desk fan. I was able to sleep with the unit on its highest setting, but it is certainly audible and may not be suited for everyone on this setting.
          The air cleaner is multi stage, and is supplied with 4 carbon filters which you replace each month. I found it did a good job of removing odors. The unit has a built in sensor that detects 'poor air quality' and if set to automatic mode will ramp up the air cleaning speed as needed. This does not detect all air quality problems, and it is still necessary to manually adjust the speed in some instances.
          One complaint I have is the LEDs on the top of the unit pulse while it is running. This is not a big problem during the day, but at night it illuminates a dark bedroom with a constant pulse of light. I had to place a book over the LED to prevent it disturbing my sleep.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          Cons: pulsing led cannot be turned off, automatic mode does not detect all air problems
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Duo-Fast Coil Siding Nailer is recommended for use in siding, fencing and decking applications. This air nailer features durable construction that is designed to help withstand job-site abuse over time. It optimizes productivity thanks to a lightweight design that helps minimize arm fatigue. This tool's powerful performance and tool-free depth of drive help flush drive 1-1/2 - 2-1/2 in. nails.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          They nailed it
          PostedSeptember 14, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          The first thing I noticed was the light weight of this nailer, which helps prevent fatigue. Loading a roll of nails is as simple as lifting a latch to expose the nail chamber, placing a roll inside, and latching the start of the roll on to the nail feed pin at the front of the unit.
          The nailer does not have a depth stop gauge, instead you adjust the pressure of the air from the compressor.
          I found the nailer to be very simple to operate and did not have one nail jam, double feed, or misfeed.
          After adjusting my air pressure to match the lumber I was nailing, I found the results to be consistent every time.
          The Duo Fast DF225C is a lightweight nailer, perfectly designed for fast, continuous,
          Read More
          The first thing I noticed was the light weight of this nailer, which helps prevent fatigue. Loading a roll of nails is as simple as lifting a latch to expose the nail chamber, placing a roll inside, and latching the start of the roll on to the nail feed pin at the front of the unit.
          The nailer does not have a depth stop gauge, instead you adjust the pressure of the air from the compressor.
          I found the nailer to be very simple to operate and did not have one nail jam, double feed, or misfeed.
          After adjusting my air pressure to match the lumber I was nailing, I found the results to be consistent every time.
          The Duo Fast DF225C is a lightweight nailer, perfectly designed for fast, continuous, and repeatable results.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The San Souci one-piece toilet offers a sleek, contemporary design combined with KOHLER touchless flush. Just hold your hand over the tank sensor to activate the flush. No handle to touch means fewer germs to pick up or leave behind. This toilet features innovative AquaPiston technology, a patented flush engine that delivers a fast, powerful, and plug-free flush. A 1.28-gal. flush provides significant water savings of up to 16,500 gal. per year, compared to a 3.5-gal. toilet, without sacrificing performance.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is not a 'bog standard' toilet
          PostedSeptember 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I've installed toilets before, and the first thing that struck me about this Kohler toilet was its weight. This is a very substantial, and well made, toilet.
          Installation was a breeze, requiring two bolts be undone, the hose disconnected, the old toilet lifting out, and the new one setting in place.
          Once installed I was immediately struck by how modern and stylish it looked compared to the one it replaced. It gave the whole bathroom an updated look.
          The elongated design, and slightly higher seat position, make for a very comfortable experience.
          The toilet is a one piece, it is molded without any nooks or crannies to attract dirt and grime. A simple wipe down is all that is needed to keepRead More
          I've installed toilets before, and the first thing that struck me about this Kohler toilet was its weight. This is a very substantial, and well made, toilet.
          Installation was a breeze, requiring two bolts be undone, the hose disconnected, the old toilet lifting out, and the new one setting in place.
          Once installed I was immediately struck by how modern and stylish it looked compared to the one it replaced. It gave the whole bathroom an updated look.
          The elongated design, and slightly higher seat position, make for a very comfortable experience.
          The toilet is a one piece, it is molded without any nooks or crannies to attract dirt and grime. A simple wipe down is all that is needed to keep it in pristine condition. The conventional flush handle of 'old fashioned' toilets is replaced with a touch-less sensor, and a simple wave of the hand flushes the toilet. The sensor takes 4 AA batteries (which Kohler supplied in the box). When the batteries are low, the unit will beep five times at half-second intervals when activated to indicate it's time to replace them.
          Compared to my old toilet with 1.6 gpf (this one being just 1.28 gpf), I was surprised at how strong the flush was. The bowl was flushed clean using almost 3/4 of the water the old one needed. I've never needed to flush this toilet twice, were the old one would occasionally require an extra flush. Kohler's manual states the AquaPiston canister allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing the power and effectiveness of the flush. This was certainly the case in my experience. The force of the flush was very impressive.
          The supplied toilet lid has a slam free closing design which slowly lowers the seat when pushed.
          I'm very pleased with this toilet, and we plan to buy two more to use in two upcoming bathroom remodels later this year.Read Less
          Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality
          Cons: batteries will need changing
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          ProTeam Super CoachVac HEPA Backpack Vacuum with 14 in. Multi-Surface Floor Tool and Telescoping Wand. The Super CoachVac HEPA is a productivity powerhouse designed to tackle the most demanding cleaning challenges. This powerful and high filtration unit is ideal for vacuuming high square-footage areas that require the utmost cleanliness.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          LOTS of power
          PostedSeptember 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          As the husband of a veterinarian and animal hospital owner, we have a lot of pet animal hair at work and at home. We have a fairly large ranch house out in the country, which is home to 10 indoor animals (5 large dogs and 5 cats). The hospital sees a steady stream of long and short haired pets. This vacuum is perfect for use at the hospital and at our home.
          We had tried numerous residential class vacuums, and until now we never found anything that did a great job. We decided a commercial grade vacuum was in order.
          Tired of dragging a vacuum around, we decided to give this backpack version a try. We are glad we did.
          The backpack vacuum has padded straps and two clips that hold it snuggly in
          Read More
          As the husband of a veterinarian and animal hospital owner, we have a lot of pet animal hair at work and at home. We have a fairly large ranch house out in the country, which is home to 10 indoor animals (5 large dogs and 5 cats). The hospital sees a steady stream of long and short haired pets. This vacuum is perfect for use at the hospital and at our home.
          We had tried numerous residential class vacuums, and until now we never found anything that did a great job. We decided a commercial grade vacuum was in order.
          Tired of dragging a vacuum around, we decided to give this backpack version a try. We are glad we did.
          The backpack vacuum has padded straps and two clips that hold it snuggly in place. It can be turned on or off with a switch located on the side of the harness, and the 50 foot long cord ensures we get maximum reach with minimum need to keep plugging it in to another outlet.
          The vacuum is quieter than the shop vac, and upright, it replaced. Whilst the cats all ran and hid under the bed, a typical occurrence when vacuuming, the dogs were happy to watch me vacuum around them.
          Navigating tight hospital space was a breeze, and the vacuum never once got in the way. The strong suction brought out pet hair previously hidden in nooks and crevices, and the 14” wide floor tool made light work of covering the large areas.
          I was initially worried about fatigue, carrying the backpack on my back, but I found it much less work than dragging the upright model around, or trying to navigate the shop vac between obstacles. I forgot I was wearing it after a few minutes. Swapping tools was very easy, as they are all contained on the belt itself. The tools orate a full 360 degrees, meaning cleaning around obstacles was just a case of rotating the wand and allowing the tool to swivel.
          The hospital is all tile, and the ranch house a mixtures of tile, hardwood, and carpet. It performed flawlessly on all.
          The long reach wand allowed me to effortlessly clean all over the hospital, and our home. It literally cut cleaning time in half.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, long power cord
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          will this nailer nail 16penney nails?

          Asked by
          ottmo
          washington pa
          October 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          A 16 penny (16d) nail is 3½ inch. The maximum nail length of this nailer is 3¼
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I want to take one of these back to Australia when I visit NY later in the month. Our voltage is 240volt.Will the charger work in Oz?

          Asked by
          Builder55
          Melbourne, Australia
          October 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          The battery charger is not compatible with 240v. The charger goes so far as to have a label attached to the cord that reads "120 VAC INPUT ONLY"
          User submitted photo
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          Can you use nails smaller than 2 inches in the CF325?

          Asked by
          Scott
          March 24, 2013
          Maybe 1-1/2 paslode nails or similiar? I know the specs say 2 inchs to 3-1/4, but was wondering if anyone used 1-1/2 without issue. Thanks
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          This nailer works with 2" to 3 1/4" nails (though it is not recommend for 3 1/4" nails in pressure treated lumber)
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I have a Duo-Fast pneumatic strip nailer and would like my cordless nailer to use the same nails. Will the CF325 " Eat " my Duo-Fast nails?

          Asked by
          Teegaboomer1
          Western NY
          April 12, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          I own this nailer and a DuoFast coil nailer.
          This nailer will use the Duo-Fast nails that come in a strip, it will not run using the coil nails.
           
          The Awaken handshower brings KOHLER quality, design, and performance to your bath. Advanced spray performance delivers three distinct sprays—wide coverage, intense drenching, or targeted—with a smooth rotation of a thumb tab. Ergonomic design makes for superior comfort and ease of use, with ideal balance and weight in the hand. The artfully sculpted sprayface takes its inspiration from the purposeful patterns found in nature, complementing a wide range of bathroom styles.
           

          does the hose stay connected?

          Asked by
          maille
          January 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          When assembled and installed correctly, the hose remains in place. This hand shower is intended for permanent installation.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>