Texas
  • Review count
    116
  • Helpfulness votes
    842
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    January 9, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        116
      • Helpfulness votes
        842
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        January 9, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          Milwaukee M12 Black Heated Jacket: Redesigned for optimal fit and better heat retention, Milwaukee M12 Cordless Heated Jackets integrate (5) carbon fiber heating elements and advanced fabric-layering technology to distribute and maintain heat across core body areas. For added versatility, two distinct heat zones (back and chest, lower pockets) can be adjusted independently to provide the right amount of heat for any situation. A rugged wind and water resistant shell keeps weather out while improved insulation and a thermal fleece lining hold heat in to maximize warmth and reduce the number of layers needed. On and off the jobsite, Milwaukee M12 Heated Jackets provide up to 6 hours of continuous heat per battery charge to withstand even the harshest winter conditions. Utilizing the same M12 REDLITHIUM Battery technology that powers 60+ tools, the M12 Battery holder is stored in a sleek back pocket that can expand to fit M12 XC Batteries and all M18 Batteries with additional M18 USB Charger accessory. It also includes a fuel gauge to check your battery life and built-in USB port for charging portable electronic devices. All M12 Heated Jackets are washer and dryer safe. The kit includes the M12 Red lithium battery and charger.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Toasty
          PostedJanuary 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I ordered the XL jacket, and it is sized accurately. The jacket itself is very light weight and perfect for ease of movement. The jacket has 5 heated areas on two zones. The main jacket (back and front) can be controlled with 3 heat settings, and the pocket can be idependatly controlled with 3 heat settings too.
          The jacket is supplied with a holder for a standard M12 battery, and adds a USB port. Using this USB port you can thread your own USB cable through the jacket to charge a cell phone. You have the option of threading the USB cord to the left hand side of the jacket only, and in to a zippered pocket on the inside, or a zippered pocket on the outside. The cable cannot be thread to
          Read More
          I ordered the XL jacket, and it is sized accurately. The jacket itself is very light weight and perfect for ease of movement. The jacket has 5 heated areas on two zones. The main jacket (back and front) can be controlled with 3 heat settings, and the pocket can be idependatly controlled with 3 heat settings too.
          The jacket is supplied with a holder for a standard M12 battery, and adds a USB port. Using this USB port you can thread your own USB cable through the jacket to charge a cell phone. You have the option of threading the USB cord to the left hand side of the jacket only, and in to a zippered pocket on the inside, or a zippered pocket on the outside. The cable cannot be thread to either of the main larger pockets, which makes sense as these larger pockets are heated.
          The jacket warms up quickly, and with its 3 heat settings you can get the perfect preferred temperature. The power buttons (front, top, left) remain lit when the heat is in use.
          The jacker is very stylish, and the red logo sets it off nicely. I've had many comments asking where I got the jacket, and amazement when I showed them it was heated. The heating elements in no way interfere with the jacket, and are not visible in any way. The battery pack is at the rear left of the jacket, and did not interfere or get in the way, even when driving a pickup with hugging bucket seats.
          The only problem I had with the jacket was the way a USB cable is to be threaded. There are no channels to keep the cable out of sight, and the cable drapes across the inside of the jacket. I found with repeated use the USB cable (if not powering a cell phone which holds the cable in place) would occasionally unthread from the pocket and hang down from the jacket, which required it then be threaded back in to the pocket. This really aught to deduct half a star from my review, but that is not possible. Given how well the jacker otherwise works, I opted to give 5 stars.
          Another problem is that the jacket works so well, my wife keeps stealing it when she feeds the horses or goes our riding. Maybe it is time to buy another… Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Take your cooking to the next level with the Brinkmann Trailmaster Limited Edition. Smoke juicy meats for the whole family on 962 square inches of cooking space. This rugged grill features heavy-gauge steel construction, porcelain-coated steel cooking grates, and solid metal wheels. The large front shelf, lower storage rack, and warming tray on top of the firebox add convenience while the adjustable smokestack and side air vent make this versatile grill the perfect choice for any chef.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Never smoked food before, now I can't stop!
          PostedDecember 27, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had never used a smoker before, so I was a little daunted about what to expect. It was incredible simple to use, and my family all agreed the food was delicious!
          This smoker and grill is very heavy duty and well made. With almost 1,000 sq inches of cooking area, it caters for even the biggest of get-togethers. A rack on the front provides an area to stage food before and after cooking, and the rack underneath is great for storing charcoal or limps of wood.
          I found assembly very straightforward, and even assembling on my own I was able to have it unpacked and fully assembled in 40 minutes. A grease catch pan is not provided, but the holder accommodates any regular size tin can (I use the Read More
          I had never used a smoker before, so I was a little daunted about what to expect. It was incredible simple to use, and my family all agreed the food was delicious!
          This smoker and grill is very heavy duty and well made. With almost 1,000 sq inches of cooking area, it caters for even the biggest of get-togethers. A rack on the front provides an area to stage food before and after cooking, and the rack underneath is great for storing charcoal or limps of wood.
          I found assembly very straightforward, and even assembling on my own I was able to have it unpacked and fully assembled in 40 minutes. A grease catch pan is not provided, but the holder accommodates any regular size tin can (I use the bean can we opened for the meal).
          The chrome, spring, handles stay cold to the touch. Using the side air vent, and smoke stack damper, I was able to achieve the perfect temperature for my needs. I did find the built in thermometer was not accurate enough, and opted instead for a 3rd party dual probe digital thermometer.
          I've used this to smoke meat at least once a week since I got it. I love the smell of the meat smoking, and the taste when it is all cooked. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT DWFP55130 2.5 gal. Trim Compressor supports trim nailers (15, 16 and 18 gal.) for one or two user operation. This compressor features a low 12 amp draw motor that provides easy start-up and reduces breaker tripping. A durable oil free pump provides extended maintenance-free operation.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          compact and quiet, with a low power draw
          PostedDecember 27, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          2.5 gal. Portable Electric Heavy Duty 200 psi Quiet Trim Air Compressor
          An incredibly quiet, and extremely portable, heavy duty compressor.
          I have a number of compressors here on the ranch. Ranging from a 5-Horsepower 230-Volt 60-Gallon Vertical Compressor in the shop, and a 20 gallon and a 10 gallon portable compressor for use in the field. Dragging the two portable compressors around, and sizing them to a suitable generator when working in the field meant a pickup bed full of equipment. With this smaller compressor I can attach it to a small 1600W generator, and with its low 12A draw know it is not going to cause me any problems.
          My existing portable generators have a small drain bolt Read More
          2.5 gal. Portable Electric Heavy Duty 200 psi Quiet Trim Air Compressor
          An incredibly quiet, and extremely portable, heavy duty compressor.
          I have a number of compressors here on the ranch. Ranging from a 5-Horsepower 230-Volt 60-Gallon Vertical Compressor in the shop, and a 20 gallon and a 10 gallon portable compressor for use in the field. Dragging the two portable compressors around, and sizing them to a suitable generator when working in the field meant a pickup bed full of equipment. With this smaller compressor I can attach it to a small 1600W generator, and with its low 12A draw know it is not going to cause me any problems.
          My existing portable generators have a small drain bolt at the base to remove condensate, this has a simple ball valve that greatly simplifies the process.
          The compressor even comes with a quick connect valve built in, so you can immediately get up and running (after following the 15 minute breaking procedure).
          Oil free and maintenance free.
          This is a great little compressor that delivers a lot of air for its size. Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Yamaha powered Smarter Tools AP-2000iQ is whisper quiet, lightweight and easy to use. Capable of powering sensitive electronics and loaded with features such as a fuel gauge, USB charging outlet, easy access oil fill door, LED indicator lights, self venting gas cap and smart throttle, the AP-2000iQ is the ideal outdoor power source. Additional features include USFS approved spark arrestor; fuel petcock, 12-Volt charging outlet and parallel capability which allow two units to be connected together for greater power output. It weighs a mere 47 compact lbs., making it easy to transport and easy to store. The AP-2000iQ’s Yamaha MZ80 Engine has the longest emission engine life ratings issued by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the California Air Resources Board (CARB).
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          VERY quiet
          PostedDecember 27, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This generator is incredible compact, looking like a airplane carry on piece of luggage, and weighs just 47 lbs. It started on the very first pull, with a very smooth line that had absolutely no recoil.
          This thing runs whisper quiet. I can’t stress enough just how quiet this generator is. With the generator on my pickup tailgate, it could not be heard at all from inside the pickup.
          The sine wave inverter delivers a clean power source, capable of powering sensitive electronic components. The 2000w (1600w load) generator powers anything that would plug in to a standard 15A outlet. If you need more power, you can connect two of these together, using a parallel kit.
          To save fuel, and also Read More
          This generator is incredible compact, looking like a airplane carry on piece of luggage, and weighs just 47 lbs. It started on the very first pull, with a very smooth line that had absolutely no recoil.
          This thing runs whisper quiet. I can’t stress enough just how quiet this generator is. With the generator on my pickup tailgate, it could not be heard at all from inside the pickup.
          The sine wave inverter delivers a clean power source, capable of powering sensitive electronic components. The 2000w (1600w load) generator powers anything that would plug in to a standard 15A outlet. If you need more power, you can connect two of these together, using a parallel kit.
          To save fuel, and also ensure it runs a quiet as possible, the generator has a “smart throttle” feature that regulates the engine speed to match the load you have plugged in to it.
          I replaced my old style 2000w generator that whilst not much heavier, it is twice the size and considerably louder. The old generator didn’t produce ‘clean’ power, so I was limited as to what I could use it with. This new generator gives me the same quality power I get from the grid, and I have no concerns plugging in my laptop etc. The USB port enables me to plug my cell phone and iPad in and charge it without the need for
          a power adaptor.
          two 120v outlets, a 12v outlet, and a 5V USB outlets are provided
          A small hatch is provided to add engine oil, large enough to use with a small funnel.
          The fuel tank does not have a built in filler tube, so you’ll need a gas can with a spout, or a very steady hand to fill it.
          A gasoline petcock enables you to run the generators carburetor dry for storage. This prevents the carb from gunning up when not in use.
          Backed by a 3 year warranty, what more could you ask for! Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          In most US homes, the heating of water is usually the second largest energy expense, after space heating and cooling. Typical storage tank water heating can account for up to 30% of the average home energy bill. Inconvenient situations such as waiting for the hot water to reach the faucet, finding yourself with no more hot water while having to wait for the tank heat up again, or constantly heating a storage tank of water even when it is not in use all add up to this expense. ATMOR brings to you an all-around solution that saves you money, time, energy, and resources. The ATMOR Tankless Electric Instant Water Heater is the eco-friendly, efficient and convenient solution you have been looking for – delivering to you an endless supply of hot water instantaneously at the point of use only when you need it. It is suitable for residential and commercial point of use applications; even in your RV. Rest your mind at ease and enjoy the continuous flow of hot water whenever you want. This compact device can be installed against the wall either under the sink out of sight or near the point of use; where its elegant design blends well into your home environment among other appliances. ATMOR Warranty: 2 years (parts only) Limited Warranty, 7 years free from Leakage (Must be installed by a Licensed Professional).
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Compact heater
          PostedDecember 15, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I wanted to add hot water to my 3,000 sq ft workshop. As the workshop is not used everyday, I didn’t want to add a wasteful tank water heater, so this instant hot water heater seemed ideal.
          Installation is very simple, requiring you run 220v power and a 1/2 inch water pipe to it. I used Romex SIMpull 6-2 Type NM-B , and PEX piping, both from Home Depot.
          Like most instant water heater, this unit suggests you add a flow restrictor aerator. I tested with the flow restrictor attached and was able to get as high as 130 degrees, even with the restrictor removed I got a very comfortable 105 degrees at full flow.
          The heater has a very small footprint and can be installed under the sink if Read More
          I wanted to add hot water to my 3,000 sq ft workshop. As the workshop is not used everyday, I didn’t want to add a wasteful tank water heater, so this instant hot water heater seemed ideal.
          Installation is very simple, requiring you run 220v power and a 1/2 inch water pipe to it. I used Romex SIMpull 6-2 Type NM-B , and PEX piping, both from Home Depot.
          Like most instant water heater, this unit suggests you add a flow restrictor aerator. I tested with the flow restrictor attached and was able to get as high as 130 degrees, even with the restrictor removed I got a very comfortable 105 degrees at full flow.
          The heater has a very small footprint and can be installed under the sink if desired.
          The heater has 3 heat settings, controlled by two switches.
          Clean up in my workshop just got a whole lot quicker and a whole lot more comfortable. Read Less
          Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          will this nailer nail 16penney nails?

          Asked by
          ottmo
          washington pa
          October 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          A 16 penny (16d) nail is 3½ inch. The maximum nail length of this nailer is 3¼
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I want to take one of these back to Australia when I visit NY later in the month. Our voltage is 240volt.Will the charger work in Oz?

          Asked by
          Builder55
          Melbourne, Australia
          October 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          The battery charger is not compatible with 240v. The charger goes so far as to have a label attached to the cord that reads "120 VAC INPUT ONLY"
          User submitted photo
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          Can you use nails smaller than 2 inches in the CF325?

          Asked by
          Scott
          March 24, 2013
          Maybe 1-1/2 paslode nails or similiar? I know the specs say 2 inchs to 3-1/4, but was wondering if anyone used 1-1/2 without issue. Thanks
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          This nailer works with 2" to 3 1/4" nails (though it is not recommend for 3 1/4" nails in pressure treated lumber)
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I have a Duo-Fast pneumatic strip nailer and would like my cordless nailer to use the same nails. Will the CF325 " Eat " my Duo-Fast nails?

          Asked by
          Teegaboomer1
          Western NY
          April 12, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          I own this nailer and a DuoFast coil nailer.
          This nailer will use the Duo-Fast nails that come in a strip, it will not run using the coil nails.
           
          The Awaken handshower brings KOHLER quality, design, and performance to your bath. Advanced spray performance delivers three distinct sprays—wide coverage, intense drenching, or targeted—with a smooth rotation of a thumb tab. Ergonomic design makes for superior comfort and ease of use, with ideal balance and weight in the hand. The artfully sculpted sprayface takes its inspiration from the purposeful patterns found in nature, complementing a wide range of bathroom styles.
           

          does the hose stay connected?

          Asked by
          maille
          January 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          When assembled and installed correctly, the hose remains in place. This hand shower is intended for permanent installation.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>