Texas
  • Review count
    244
  • Helpfulness votes
    1,376
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    November 2, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      52
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        244
      • Helpfulness votes
        1,376
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        November 2, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          52
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          The MM562 Automatic Gate Opener is Mighty Mule strongest and most durable dual swing gate operator. Mighty Mule gate openers are designed to be easily to install with no electrician or welding required. The Mighty Mule MM562 Heavy Duty Gate Opener is designed for dual swing gates up to 18 ft. long or weighing up to 850 lbs. per panel. The MM562 can be utilized for many applications including residential, agricultural, farm and ranch, etc. This gate opener and all Mighty Mule automatic gate openers are solar capable with the addition of a Mighty Mule 10-Watt solar panel (Model # FM123). It’s compatible with all Mighty Mule keypads, gate opening remotes and gate opening sensors. The MM562 kit includes everything you need for installation. Additional accessories such as remote controls (Model # FM134, FM135 or MM3BT), keypads (Model # FM136, MMKPD or FM137-PED), solar panels (Model # FM121 or FM123) and vehicle exit sensors (Model # FM138-75, FM140, FM141 or FM130) all can be purchased on Home Depot.com. This opener comes equipped with Mighty Mule’s exclusive Dual Sense Technology, which meets the UL325’s 6th Edition Standards for additional user protection and safety. The Mighty Mule Dual Sense Technology provides users with added safety features, eliminating the need for secondary entrapment devices, such as photo eye sensors (Model # R4222).
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Latest generation
          PostedNovember 2, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is the latest generation of the Mighty Mule range of gate openers, and adds soft start along with safety features not found on previous models.
          The Heavy Duty Dual Swing Automatic Gate Opener comes with everything needed for the DIY installer to install. The gate can be set for push-to-open or pull-to-open.
          After I had dug the trench between the two gates, it took a total of 2 hours to install. The kit comes with bolts to attach the brackets to the gate post and gates, but as my gate and gate posts are both metal I chose to weld mine in place (they could have been bolted in place had I chosen to do so). All wire connections to the control board are color coded, and it is simply a case
          Read More
          This is the latest generation of the Mighty Mule range of gate openers, and adds soft start along with safety features not found on previous models.
          The Heavy Duty Dual Swing Automatic Gate Opener comes with everything needed for the DIY installer to install. The gate can be set for push-to-open or pull-to-open.
          After I had dug the trench between the two gates, it took a total of 2 hours to install. The kit comes with bolts to attach the brackets to the gate post and gates, but as my gate and gate posts are both metal I chose to weld mine in place (they could have been bolted in place had I chosen to do so). All wire connections to the control board are color coded, and it is simply a case of screwing the terminal wires in place in each of the color coded connections. The control box is the same box for a single leaf opener, so you need to drill out the hole for the second gate opener wire.
          This model has a soft start and stop feature that slows down the motor when stopping to prevent wear on the gate motors. A warning buzzer sounds when the gate opens or closes, and this can be disabled if that is not suitable for your location.
          The opener comes with a single remote control. You can pair this remote control with vehicles that have the HomeLink buttons normally associated with garage door openers. Extra remotes are relatively inexpensive.
          I paired this opener with two of the optional Mighty Mule Digital Keypad Mounting Posts, but opted not to use the optional Mighty Mule Keypads (the keypads require batteries which I found to be a lot of trouble in replacing batteries). I paired it with 2 third party keypads that can be hard wired and do not need batteries. The Mighty Mule opener has a "Exit" connection on the board that enables you to add your keypad of choice.
          Remote control range is about 30 to 50 feet. The remote is not a rolling code security type, it is set with dip switches instead.
          To extend the life of the opener motors ,Mighty Mule uses a longer than usual arm to reduce the gearing. This means the gate opener opens a little slower than my other brand opener (adding about 2 seconds to each cycle time).
          I powered the gate opener using the provided AC adaptor (it also includes a backup battery to enable it to be used during power outages). Might Mule provide an optional solar power kit for locations that do not have a power outlet close by.
          This is perfect for the DIY enthusiast to install. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install
          Cons: no hard wired keypads available, not rolling code security remotes
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Vac, dust and reach - versatility to clean where your upright vac can’t. 360 Reach Pro speeds through messes from floor to ceiling with Vac+Dust Tools with SWIPES. Snap on the Crevice Tool and extend your cleaning reach to get the small stuff-high and low. Then clean every part of each step with the Powered Stair and Upholstery Tool. When you’re through, dump the dirt with the touch of a button.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          The 'Swiss Army Knife' of vacuums
          PostedOctober 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This vacuum cleaner is compact (which sadly also means a smaller than normal dust canister) and comes with a myriad of tools to get any cleaning job done.
          I love the long reach attachment and found it perfect for cleaning ceiling fan blades and getting inside hard to reach ceiling light fixtures.
          It comes with a carry bag to keep all the attachments in.
          I'd describe this vacuum as an *additional* vacuum to use while cleaning. Our larger Dirt Devil canister vacuum does a better job cleaning larger areas, but we use this for those hard to reach areas and for quick vacuuming of the inside of our vehicles. It is also great for a quick touch-up cleanup.
          This is not going to replace your main
          Read More
          This vacuum cleaner is compact (which sadly also means a smaller than normal dust canister) and comes with a myriad of tools to get any cleaning job done.
          I love the long reach attachment and found it perfect for cleaning ceiling fan blades and getting inside hard to reach ceiling light fixtures.
          It comes with a carry bag to keep all the attachments in.
          I'd describe this vacuum as an *additional* vacuum to use while cleaning. Our larger Dirt Devil canister vacuum does a better job cleaning larger areas, but we use this for those hard to reach areas and for quick vacuuming of the inside of our vehicles. It is also great for a quick touch-up cleanup.
          This is not going to replace your main vacuum, but it if used in addition to it, it is going to make cleaning so much easier and quicker.
          The 27ft power cord, in addition to the hose and wand, give you a good cleaning distance from any power outlet.
          The canister can be emptied with a simple press of a button, and dumps directly from the vacuum - no need to remove the canister to empty it.
          The vacuum includes a powered carpet beater, but my favorite attachment is the Bare Floor Tool that mops and vacuums at the same time.
          Weighing right around 3 lbs it is super light and easy to carry from room to room. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Wheel Master Pro 12 is the top of the Wheel Master line of measuring wheels. It is commercial grade and designed for professionals. It comes with advanced features, including a balanced center-line design, a hand brake on the pistol grip and a reset counter you can use with your thumb or foot, whichever is easiest for you. Use it for a wide range of measuring environments and jobs paving, landscaping, utility work, appraising, fencing, flooring, estimating and more.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The ultimate measuring wheel
          PostedOctober 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Here on the ranch we are always repairing, replacing or adding/removing fence. Measuring distance is something we do a lot.
          This measuring wheel is the ultimate in measuring wheels. I can't think of anything else we would want from a measuring wheel.
          The wheel folds in to a compact space and fits in a backpack for carrying or storage, An additional handle is provided for carrying the wheel whilst folded up.
          The wheel has a trigger operated brake to stop the wheel at precise distances. You can quickly reset the counter on the wheel itself, but also with a trigger on the handle. A large magnified display shows the feet and inches. You can also run the wheel in reverse to count down
          Read More
          Here on the ranch we are always repairing, replacing or adding/removing fence. Measuring distance is something we do a lot.
          This measuring wheel is the ultimate in measuring wheels. I can't think of anything else we would want from a measuring wheel.
          The wheel folds in to a compact space and fits in a backpack for carrying or storage, An additional handle is provided for carrying the wheel whilst folded up.
          The wheel has a trigger operated brake to stop the wheel at precise distances. You can quickly reset the counter on the wheel itself, but also with a trigger on the handle. A large magnified display shows the feet and inches. You can also run the wheel in reverse to count down measurements. A 'kickstand' allows you to leave the wheel freestanding.
          This is just the ultimate in measuring wheels. A really great product!
          Read Less
          Pros: remote counter reset on handle
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Shaker-inspired design of the Glacier Bay Artisan Vanity in Chestnut with Cultured Marble Vanity Top is a simple solution for upgrading your bath or powder room decor with traditional elegance and style. Beautifully accented with brushed nickel cabinet hardware, this attractive vanity has two large storage drawers and a single cabinet for ample storage space. The white top includes an integral sink, is pre-drilled for a 4 in. centerspread faucet and is also stain and scratch resistant for lasting durability and beauty. Strong and sturdy with maple wood construction, pair with the matching mirror and bath storage cabinet for added functionality and polish.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fit and finish issues
          PostedOctober 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The vanity comes with all the 'wooden' components fully assembled. It is constructed of particle board. You only need to add the 3 door pulls and then silicone the vanity top in to place. You will need to provide your own faucet.
          I found that one of the two drawers did not sit level inside the vanity. I removed the drawer to see if there was any adjustment, and there is not. The only adjustment is for the single door. My door sat true, it was the drawer that was tilted (see images).
          The vanity itself would otherwise be really pretty, but with the tilted drawer we will not be using it in one of our main bathrooms, instead it is going to be used in my workshop bathroom.
          Cons: poor fit and finish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          We've packed high-powered cleaning into this deceivingly small canister vac. Cut around obstacles and corners while the cyclonic filtration lets you roll through any mess. Tackle tricky hard floors and crevices with its specialized attachments then dump the dirt right where it belongs with the bottom empty dirt cup.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Daily
          Received free product:Yes
          Compact and lightweight
          PostedOctober 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Dash multi carpet and hard floor cyclonic bagless canister vacuum cleaner is quickly assembled without the need for tools. Each piece just snaps in to place. Assembly time was less than a minute.
          I was surprised that such a compact cleaner had such strong suction power. It is very easy to maneuver in confined places and the suction whips dust and debris from under furniture and along baseboards.
          The onboard tools are within easy reach on the handle and just slide in to place. A nice feature it the tools are contained in a single unit, attach one way for one tool and turn it 180 degrees for the other tool. No sprat tools to keep track of.
          The 'cyclonic' action means you get consistent
          Read More
          The Dash multi carpet and hard floor cyclonic bagless canister vacuum cleaner is quickly assembled without the need for tools. Each piece just snaps in to place. Assembly time was less than a minute.
          I was surprised that such a compact cleaner had such strong suction power. It is very easy to maneuver in confined places and the suction whips dust and debris from under furniture and along baseboards.
          The onboard tools are within easy reach on the handle and just slide in to place. A nice feature it the tools are contained in a single unit, attach one way for one tool and turn it 180 degrees for the other tool. No sprat tools to keep track of.
          The 'cyclonic' action means you get consistent suction right up until you need to empty the canister. A single lever enables the canister to be removed and another level to quickly dump the contents.
          The HEPA Media-Traps 99.97% dust and pollens down to 0.3 microns, and rather than having to replace with expensive new filters you can simply rinse this one clean!
          The power cord is fully retractable with the push of a button. The power cord is 20 feet long when fully extended.
          I found the cleaner to be very stable when wheeled around the room. Unlike other cleaners we own it did not have the tendency to tip over when dragged from area to area.
          Our home is completely tiled, and this cleaner made light work of cleaning up dust and pet hair.
          Highly recommended. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Would this work to keep squirrels from climbing a fruit tree?

          Asked by
          DJ
          Midwest City, OK
          May 14, 2016
          I have an established, fruit bearing peach tree that is 2 years old (still fairly small). I am wondering if this product, probably using 2 at a time, would keep squirrels from climbing and eating all of the peaches?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          no. they are designed to prevent weed whacking the base of saplings. They offer no protection from squirrels.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Which end is up?

          Asked by
          Shamrock
          May 30, 2016
          Does the smaller end go up or towards the ground?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          This brief video shows how to assemble them
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          Inspired by vintage metalwork, the Worth collection features a handcrafted aesthetic for an industrial chic look. Worth faucets are designed to be easy to clean and the smooth single-handle operation makes for easy temperature control. It also features an aerator that ensures a splash-free flow of water.
           

          Single Lever Control?

          Asked by
          JD
          LG, Wisconsin
          April 13, 2016
          In the photo it appears to move up and down, "Hot and Cold"? but does it move in and out for low to high pressure? Wish I could see a pick of one with water running. I would like to be sure of that up before ordering these.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          May 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Single lever control
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          The Husky 250-piece 1/4 in, 3/8 in. and 1/2 in. drive mechanics tool set is one of the most comprehensive tools set for professional or DIY mechanics. The 151 different standard and deep sockets along with the 18 combination wrenches will allow you to tackle any fastening or repair project. This Husky 250-piece tool set will provide the novice or professional with a huge assortment of durable and reliable tools to get the job done.
           

          are the inserts that hold the tools solid or easily bended

          Asked by
          george
          naperville, il
          November 23, 2015
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          May 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          very flimsy and will bend easily
           
          This 4 ft. Strip light Linkable is perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. The 14 in. Linking Cord and End to End Connector can make it easy to install individually or continuously. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars on your operation costs.
           

          Does this have an on-off switch or a pull-chain?

          Asked by
          bp
          Hudson NY
          October 18, 2015
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          no.
          you control the light by controlling the power source
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>