Texas
  • Review count
    287
  • Helpfulness votes
    1,521
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    September 9, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      55
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        287
      • Helpfulness votes
        1,521
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        September 9, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          55
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This Milwaukee vacuum assisted dust extractor is the perfect tool for abating dust on the job sit...
          PostedSeptember 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Milwaukee vacuum assisted dust extractor is the perfect tool for abating dust on the job site or on jobs around the home. It comes with 3 different size clamps and fits most sized drills. It attaches by removing the handle supplied with your existing drill and replacing it with this dust extractor handle.
          A regular vacuum hose (2-1/2" 1-7/8" 1-1/2" 1-1/4" are all supported) twist fits on to a 360 degree rotating port on the tool.
          Please take a look at my video for a better idea on how this works and how it attaches to your drill.
          It supports the following sizes
          Diameter / Circumference
          S = Ø 43-46 mm (1.7"-1.8") / 135-144.5 mm (5.3"-5.7")
          M = Ø 48-55 mm (1.9"-2.2") / 151-173 mm
          Read More
          This Milwaukee vacuum assisted dust extractor is the perfect tool for abating dust on the job site or on jobs around the home. It comes with 3 different size clamps and fits most sized drills. It attaches by removing the handle supplied with your existing drill and replacing it with this dust extractor handle.
          A regular vacuum hose (2-1/2" 1-7/8" 1-1/2" 1-1/4" are all supported) twist fits on to a 360 degree rotating port on the tool.
          Please take a look at my video for a better idea on how this works and how it attaches to your drill.
          It supports the following sizes
          Diameter / Circumference
          S = Ø 43-46 mm (1.7"-1.8") / 135-144.5 mm (5.3"-5.7")
          M = Ø 48-55 mm (1.9"-2.2") / 151-173 mm (6"-6.9")
          L = Ø 56-59 mm (2.2"-2.3") / 176-185 mm (6.9"-7.2")
          Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I had been sleeping on one of those new fancy foam mattresses that ship rolled up in a box. I had...
          PostedSeptember 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had been sleeping on one of those new fancy foam mattresses that ship rolled up in a box. I had considered it a great mattress for the past two years, that was until I tried this mattress. Boy have I been missing a great comfortable mattress!
          No assembly is required. The base is a full size sprung base and arrives ready to slide on to the bed frame. Likewise the mattress sits atop of the base.
          The frame and mattress make for a very comfortable nights sleep. The plush top is extremely comfortable and breathable. I'm a 'morning person' and I'm usable up around 5:30 to start my day. I was still in bed at 8am the next day after trying this mattress, I slept like a log!
          The high profile
          Read More
          I had been sleeping on one of those new fancy foam mattresses that ship rolled up in a box. I had considered it a great mattress for the past two years, that was until I tried this mattress. Boy have I been missing a great comfortable mattress!
          No assembly is required. The base is a full size sprung base and arrives ready to slide on to the bed frame. Likewise the mattress sits atop of the base.
          The frame and mattress make for a very comfortable nights sleep. The plush top is extremely comfortable and breathable. I'm a 'morning person' and I'm usable up around 5:30 to start my day. I was still in bed at 8am the next day after trying this mattress, I slept like a log!
          The high profile foundation and 12" mattress make for a very imposing sight.I felt like a king climbing atop a cloud the first time I got in bed.
          Don't be fooled by those fancy mattresses that are shipped to your door in a large box, get a real mattress, get this mattress and find out what you have been missing.
          The pups and kittens all think it is a great mattress too.
          Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Start your humidifier before you even get home, turn on a fan, a lamp, and control them all at once or individually. Just plug anything into the surge and turn it on and off from anywhere and track how much energy it's using with the Geeni app (iOS and Android compatible). Paired with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant, you can control your electronics with just the power of your voice.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          The Geeni USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector is incredibly easy to set up. I download the Geeni appli...
          PostedAugust 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The Geeni USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector is incredibly easy to set up. I download the Geeni application from the iOS app store and had the device connected in a matter of seconds. Each of the four power ports can be controlled individually, the USB ports are either all on or all off.
          One glaring omission is support for Siri. You cannot integrate this in to your Apple Home environment, and instead need to launch the application to control it. It does support Google and Amazon home automation system. The iOS application has very basic control, allowing you to create an ON or OFF timer, so to turn an outlet on at 9pm and off at 7 am you would need to create two separate timers.
          Blue LEDs Read More
          The Geeni USB Smart WiFi Surge Protector is incredibly easy to set up. I download the Geeni application from the iOS app store and had the device connected in a matter of seconds. Each of the four power ports can be controlled individually, the USB ports are either all on or all off.
          One glaring omission is support for Siri. You cannot integrate this in to your Apple Home environment, and instead need to launch the application to control it. It does support Google and Amazon home automation system. The iOS application has very basic control, allowing you to create an ON or OFF timer, so to turn an outlet on at 9pm and off at 7 am you would need to create two separate timers.
          Blue LEDs are supposed to indicate the status of each of the four power ports and the bank of 4 USB ports. The USB port LED does not work correctly if a USB device is not attached and drawing current. There is a noticeable lag of about 5 seconds of the LED turning off (the ports themselves turn off instantly, just the LED is slow to update). If you leave the USB ports empty and turn them off then the status LED will show that the USB ports still have power for around 5 seconds, even when they do not have power. So, if you turn off the USB ports without anything attached the status port shows it has power, but plugging in a USB device then turns that LED off. This is confusing and an obvious flaw. See my video for an example.
          Total USB draw is 4.8a Read Less
          Pros: Easy Installation
          Cons: no siri support, basic timer functions, usb status led does not accurately reflect status
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Your Haier under-counter dual drawer refrigerator is equipped with LED lighting for longer-lasting and uses less energy that incandescent lighting. Adjustable divider ensures flexibility, usability and maximal storage space in both drawers.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This refrigerator can be used under a standard height countertop or used as a completely freestan...
          PostedJuly 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This refrigerator can be used under a standard height countertop or used as a completely freestanding unit. It is extremely quiet when running. The stainless finish really dresses up any area.
          Once you set the desired temperature (both drawers share the same cooling chamber and as such are set at the same temperature), the temperature display changes to show the actual temperature. No more guessing as to whether the fridge is too cold or too hot, or having to use a standalone temperature sensor.
          The dual drawers make accessing the contents very easy to do without having to stoop down. Speaking of the drawers, they have a very smooth action and soft close.
          We are using this in our Read More
          This refrigerator can be used under a standard height countertop or used as a completely freestanding unit. It is extremely quiet when running. The stainless finish really dresses up any area.
          Once you set the desired temperature (both drawers share the same cooling chamber and as such are set at the same temperature), the temperature display changes to show the actual temperature. No more guessing as to whether the fridge is too cold or too hot, or having to use a standalone temperature sensor.
          The dual drawers make accessing the contents very easy to do without having to stoop down. Speaking of the drawers, they have a very smooth action and soft close.
          We are using this in our animal emergency hospital to store expensive blood products and plan to buy a second unit to use in our home.
          No special wring is required. It plugs in to a standard electrical outlet.
          We love this fridge! Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoSmart 6 in. Dimmable LED Downlight has an innovative and concealed LED lighting technique. This allows for flawless distribution of light with no glare or dark spot. It has a seamless look without showing a bulb or a light source. It is easy to install, which saves time and frustration for our DIY’s and PRO customers.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This LED downlight is a direct replacement for a conventional incandescent downlight. Made of a t...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This LED downlight is a direct replacement for a conventional incandescent downlight. Made of a tough plastic it is shatter proof and immune to rust,
          Installation was very simple. I simply popped out the old light and disconnected the 2 wire plug, then inserted the new light and plugged it in. Total install time was literally 1 minute. It was almost as simple as changing a regular bulb.
          This has a soft white appearance (see my photo for a comparison between a soft light and a standard white).
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 58 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          This water heater provides instant and continuous hot water for up to 4 showers and 1 faucet (based on geographic location). Rheem Performance Tankless Electric Water Heaters help reduce energy usage, save on energy costs, and are small so they will be a perfect match for installations under a cabinet or sink in your home, office, boat or RV. Plus, it's a great value with a 5-year heat exchanger and 1-year parts limited warranty.
           

          CAN THIS UNIT WORK ON SINGLE POLE 60 AM BRACKER

          Asked by
          belvann
          April 26, 2017
          CAN THIS UNIT WORK ON SINGLE POLE 60 AM BRACKER
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          July 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          No. You must provide three 40 amp breakers with a total of six 8AWG wires between the breaker panel and heater,
          User submitted photo
           
          Simplify tough, high cuts with the Fiskars 1 in. Extendable Pole Saw and Tree Pruner. This specialty tool includes a ground steel pruner and one double-grind saw and extends up to 12 ft. for access to hard-to-reach areas. A unique double locking system ensures the pole stays extended for superior control. Plus, an easy-to-handle, lightweight pole makes reaching lofty limbs easier.
           

          Will the saw be able to cut a 3"-4" branch ? How strong is the blade or saw ? I noticed you ca...

          Asked by
          Robin
          March 2, 2017
          Will the saw be able to cut a 3"-4" branch ? How strong is the blade or saw ?
          I noticed you called it a blade & others you said a saw. What is the difference ?

          If not what would you recommend for smaller branches & up to 2",3" or 4".
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          You can easily saw cut a 3 or 4 inch branch using the saw blade (the blade is detachable). The built-in pruner cuts limbs up to 1 inch, so you will need to use the saw portion of the tool
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Bell 8 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           

          Does this unit have a plug or is it hard wired

          Asked by
          GFR5
          June 16, 2016
          Power connection
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          February 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          It comes with a molded plug, but the plug can be removed if you wanted to hard wire it.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Would this work to keep squirrels from climbing a fruit tree?

          Asked by
          DJ
          Midwest City, OK
          May 14, 2016
          I have an established, fruit bearing peach tree that is 2 years old (still fairly small). I am wondering if this product, probably using 2 at a time, would keep squirrels from climbing and eating all of the peaches?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          no. they are designed to prevent weed whacking the base of saplings. They offer no protection from squirrels.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Which end is up?

          Asked by
          Shamrock
          May 30, 2016
          Does the smaller end go up or towards the ground?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          This brief video shows how to assemble them
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>