Texas
  • Review count
    262
  • Helpfulness votes
    1,446
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    April 2, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      54
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        262
      • Helpfulness votes
        1,446
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        April 2, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          54
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          The Air Response delivers cleaner air with DustSense which automatically monitors, detects and responds to harmful particles in your air while using HEPA Media and carbon filters to powerfully trap 99% of allergens, dust and odors and with an Air Quality Indicator Bar that changes colors based on the quality of the air in your home, you'll always know it's working.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Keeps dust at bay
          PostedApril 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The air purifier comes fully assembled and ready to use. Simply remove the plastic bags protecting the HEPA filter and carbon filter and plug it in.
          The air purifier monitors the quality of the air and adjusts its speed accordingly, you can over ride this setting and manually choose to run at low, medium or high.
          The aur purifier also has a builtin timer that can be set to run for 2, 4 or 8 hours before turning itself off.
          An important feature if you intend to use this in a bedroom whilst you sleep, or just want the unit as unobtrusive as possible is the ability to turn of the display. This prevents the air purifier from illuminating an unlit bedroom.
          It did a great job of keeping air
          Read More
          The air purifier comes fully assembled and ready to use. Simply remove the plastic bags protecting the HEPA filter and carbon filter and plug it in.
          The air purifier monitors the quality of the air and adjusts its speed accordingly, you can over ride this setting and manually choose to run at low, medium or high.
          The aur purifier also has a builtin timer that can be set to run for 2, 4 or 8 hours before turning itself off.
          An important feature if you intend to use this in a bedroom whilst you sleep, or just want the unit as unobtrusive as possible is the ability to turn of the display. This prevents the air purifier from illuminating an unlit bedroom.
          It did a great job of keeping air pollutants down, and I felt like I had a much more restful sleep when I left this running overnight.
          The air purifier is about the same size, and even the same shape as a small paper shredder.
          Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Easy to use and install, the Level Mount ELDM is designed to fit any 10-40 in. Flat Panel TV up to 80 lbs. This Hotel/Desktop unit pans up to 30 degrees, tilts up to 15 degrees and swivels to position the screen for an optimal viewing experience. Everything needed for mounting is included in the box. Level Mount offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty. Installation help is available with our free step by step on-line Tutorial and our Bi-Lingual Customer Support Line available 24/7/365.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Inexpensive solution
          PostedApril 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The mount is supplied with 3 main components that need to be attached to each other using just 5 bolts. The base plate is attached with 4 nuts and bolts, and the articulating are with a single long bolt. Once assembled you can decide how to attach it to a base. There are four holes on the base that allow you to mount to virtually any surface as long as you use the right hardware (lag bolts for wood, nuts and bolts for steel etc).
          I did find assembly awkward as the heavy black finish had made all the 5 holes needed for assembly to be partially obstructed. I had to tap the bolts through the holes with a hammer to get them all the way in place.
          You can route the cables in to the mount through
          Read More
          The mount is supplied with 3 main components that need to be attached to each other using just 5 bolts. The base plate is attached with 4 nuts and bolts, and the articulating are with a single long bolt. Once assembled you can decide how to attach it to a base. There are four holes on the base that allow you to mount to virtually any surface as long as you use the right hardware (lag bolts for wood, nuts and bolts for steel etc).
          I did find assembly awkward as the heavy black finish had made all the 5 holes needed for assembly to be partially obstructed. I had to tap the bolts through the holes with a hammer to get them all the way in place.
          You can route the cables in to the mount through a hole at the base of the mounting pole or directly inside the tube from the bottom. The cables exit the pole through a hole on the very end or through a hole near the top of the pole (see my pictures).
          The mounting plate has VESA 75, 100, 200 and 400 mounting patterns, along with mounting hardware and even a selection of spacers for TVs or monitors that do not have a perfectly flat back panel.
          I'm using it in my workshop, attached to a metal work bench to hold my monitor display for my car diagnostics software. It would be perfectly suited for any situation where a monitor or TV needs to be mounted in this manner.
          Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Easy to use and install, the Level Mount ELGS is designed to attach below TV wall mounts. Simply attach the double stud plate to the wall then attach the adjustable arm to hold the glass shelf. This unit allows installation of the glass shelf to a desired height below your TV. The ELGS holds components up to 30 lbs. Everything needed for mounting is included in the box: Level Mount offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty and a $2000 Limited Protection Plan. Installation help is available with our free step by step on-line Tutorial and our Bi-Lingual Customer Support Line available 24/7/365.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a big shelf
          PostedMarch 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          At this price you really can't go wrong if you need a shelf big enough to hold all of your input devices. It easily accommodated my satellite receiver, Apple TV, sound bar amplifier with enough space to place a few ornaments too.
          Previously my bedroom wall mounted TV had wires hanging down to a dresser that accommodated all my input devices. The wires were unsightly. The wire now go through the shelfs built in management system to all the devices. It looks much cleaner. As a bonus I got the use of the top of my dresser back.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee REDSTICK Box Levels provide industry-leading performance with best-in-class vial readability, frame durability and magnet strength. The ALL-METAL BACKBONE provides the strongest, most durable frame ensuring long-life accuracy. SHARPSITE Vial Technology provides best-in-class readability with a magnified bubble and high-visibility vial spirit. Amplified Rare Earth Magnets maximize holding power. The Milwaukee REDSTICK Box Levels are backed by a Lifetime Accuracy Guarantee and a Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Accuracy to .0005 in
          PostedMarch 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a very well made level and has an all metal body. The trade-off to that is it is slightly heavier than some of the other levels I own. The all metal design means the level comes with a 0.0005" accuracy, and has a guaranteed lifetime accuracy to be accurate to 0.029°.
          The hand grips are comfortable and the rubber finish ensures a good non-slip grip in all working conditions.
          I especially like the oversized vial on this level, not only is it twice the normal size, but also has a very contrasting yellow/green color - it almost looks luminescent. It includes an all-metal hang hole on one end for storage.
          I have a similar Milwaukee level that is magnetic, but sometimes you do not want
          Read More
          This is a very well made level and has an all metal body. The trade-off to that is it is slightly heavier than some of the other levels I own. The all metal design means the level comes with a 0.0005" accuracy, and has a guaranteed lifetime accuracy to be accurate to 0.029°.
          The hand grips are comfortable and the rubber finish ensures a good non-slip grip in all working conditions.
          I especially like the oversized vial on this level, not only is it twice the normal size, but also has a very contrasting yellow/green color - it almost looks luminescent. It includes an all-metal hang hole on one end for storage.
          I have a similar Milwaukee level that is magnetic, but sometimes you do not want magnetic. When I'm grinding and welding up I beams, the last thing I want is metal filings stuck all over my level, so this is just perfect.
          Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 72 Hour Emergency Food Supply box by Wise Company is a great way to be prepared for any emergency. Each box contains 7 delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner entrees. Included are four servings of apple cinnamon cereal, four servings of brown sugar and maple multi-grain cereal, four servings of southwest rice and beans, four servings of creamy pasta and vegetable rotini, four servings of chicken noodle soup, eight servings of rice pilaf and 14 servings of whey milk.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Poorly implemented, and not enough calories
          PostedMarch 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The 72 hour emergency food supply is provided in a sturdy cardboard box with 6 mylar pouches containing 12 servings of entrees, 8 servings of breakfasts, and 14 servings of milk. Immediately I wondered how this divided equally in to 3 days of food. We have 4 entrees a day, 2 breakfasts a day (with another 2 breakfasts) and 4 servings of milk a day (with another 2 servings).
          I opened the box to find dried powder everywhere, and upon inspection it was evident that one of the pouches was not sealed properly and had cracked where the pouch had been sealed. Not a great start.
          Each of the different meal types is in a single pouch, but no information is given on how long you can store an opened
          Read More
          The 72 hour emergency food supply is provided in a sturdy cardboard box with 6 mylar pouches containing 12 servings of entrees, 8 servings of breakfasts, and 14 servings of milk. Immediately I wondered how this divided equally in to 3 days of food. We have 4 entrees a day, 2 breakfasts a day (with another 2 breakfasts) and 4 servings of milk a day (with another 2 servings).
          I opened the box to find dried powder everywhere, and upon inspection it was evident that one of the pouches was not sealed properly and had cracked where the pouch had been sealed. Not a great start.
          Each of the different meal types is in a single pouch, but no information is given on how long you can store an opened pouch - do we have to prepare a full pouch (4 servings) at a time, or can we open a pouch on day one and still use the reminder on day 3?
          In the event of a natural disaster you don't want to be faced with confusing emergency meals.
          As this kit is described as being for a single person, for 3 days, we aught to have an equally divisible amount of meals for those 3 days. The meals should be in single serving pouches and not lumped in to pouches that contain 4 servings. Imagine having to worry about 6 open pouches on day one, trying to keep the remaining servings dry.
          This is a great idea, but poorly executed and with poor quality control (an open pouch in my box).
          The manufacturer claims they last up to 25 years, but on receipt one of my pouches had already failed.
          The total calories of all the contents is 5,440, which is under the recommended calorie needs. According to the Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2010, sedentary men over age 60 often need 2,000 calories daily to maintain a healthy body weight. However, sedentary men and moderately active men 60 and younger need at least 2,200 calories a day for healthy weight maintenance. This kit provides ~1,800 calories a day.
          Read Less
          Cons: 4 servings of the same meal per pouch, inadequate calories for most men
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 53 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          Simplify tough, high cuts with the Fiskars 1 in. Extendable Pole Saw and Tree Pruner. This specialty tool includes a ground steel pruner and one double-grind saw and extends up to 12 ft. for access to hard-to-reach areas. A unique double locking system ensures the pole stays extended for superior control. Plus, an easy-to-handle, lightweight pole makes reaching lofty limbs easier.
           

          Will the saw be able to cut a 3"-4" branch ? How strong is the blade or saw ? I noticed you ca...

          Asked by
          Robin
          March 2, 2017
          Will the saw be able to cut a 3"-4" branch ? How strong is the blade or saw ?
          I noticed you called it a blade & others you said a saw. What is the difference ?

          If not what would you recommend for smaller branches & up to 2",3" or 4".
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          You can easily saw cut a 3 or 4 inch branch using the saw blade (the blade is detachable). The built-in pruner cuts limbs up to 1 inch, so you will need to use the saw portion of the tool
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Bell 8 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           

          Does this unit have a plug or is it hard wired

          Asked by
          GFR5
          June 16, 2016
          Power connection
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          February 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          It comes with a molded plug, but the plug can be removed if you wanted to hard wire it.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Would this work to keep squirrels from climbing a fruit tree?

          Asked by
          DJ
          Midwest City, OK
          May 14, 2016
          I have an established, fruit bearing peach tree that is 2 years old (still fairly small). I am wondering if this product, probably using 2 at a time, would keep squirrels from climbing and eating all of the peaches?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          no. they are designed to prevent weed whacking the base of saplings. They offer no protection from squirrels.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Which end is up?

          Asked by
          Shamrock
          May 30, 2016
          Does the smaller end go up or towards the ground?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          This brief video shows how to assemble them
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          Inspired by vintage metalwork, the Worth collection features a handcrafted aesthetic for an industrial chic look. Worth faucets are designed to be easy to clean and the smooth single-handle operation makes for easy temperature control. It also features an aerator that ensures a splash-free flow of water.
           

          Single Lever Control?

          Asked by
          JD
          LG, Wisconsin
          April 13, 2016
          In the photo it appears to move up and down, "Hot and Cold"? but does it move in and out for low to high pressure? Wish I could see a pick of one with water running. I would like to be sure of that up before ordering these.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          May 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Single lever control
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>