Texas
  • Review count
    212
  • Helpfulness votes
    1,276
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    June 5, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      50
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        212
      • Helpfulness votes
        1,276
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        June 5, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          50
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          The new 14 in. Gas Saw from Hilti is setting the standard in handheld saws. Designed from the ground up to incorporate features and requirements demanded by industry professionals, its high-powered performance offers the utmost in speed and productivity. Professionals appreciate the easy-to remember starting procedure with easy controls and maintenance thanks to a cyclone filter system (no pre-filter) and simple rope replacement. A number of innovations designed to increase operator comfort include isolated handles with metal spring bushings to minimize vibrations and maximize saw control.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The best just got better
          PostedJune 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The saw came fully assembled, and even included a consumable kit (2 Main Filters; Fuel Filter; Spark Plug; 5 Starter Ropes).
          Hilt took an already awesome gas saw and made it even better. The choke is removed and replaced with an "Easy Start" automatic choke system for more first-pull starts. Air that flows through the air filter is first pre-cleaned using centrifugal force, separating dust and debris before it ever gets to the filter. Meaning less filter changes and more work time.
          Changing the pull rope or air filter can all be done quickly and easily on the job site.
          Strong steel springs help eliminate vibration.
          This gas saw performs well in a variety of base materials Read More
          The saw came fully assembled, and even included a consumable kit (2 Main Filters; Fuel Filter; Spark Plug; 5 Starter Ropes).
          Hilt took an already awesome gas saw and made it even better. The choke is removed and replaced with an "Easy Start" automatic choke system for more first-pull starts. Air that flows through the air filter is first pre-cleaned using centrifugal force, separating dust and debris before it ever gets to the filter. Meaning less filter changes and more work time.
          Changing the pull rope or air filter can all be done quickly and easily on the job site.
          Strong steel springs help eliminate vibration.
          This gas saw performs well in a variety of base materials including all types of concrete, masonry (hollow-brick, limestone, etc.), steel and asphalt. Read Less
          Cons: water hose fitting not supplied
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoSmart 6 in. Dimmable LED Downlight has an innovative and concealed LED lighting technique. This allows for flawless distribution of light with no glare or dark spot. It has a seamless look without showing a bulb or a light source. It is easy to install, which saves time and frustration for our DIY's and PRO customers.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Maybe the last bulb I will change
          PostedJune 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had already replaced all my conventional incandescent recessed bulbs with CFL bulbs a few years back. Now that LEDs are affordable I was able to reduce the electricity used even more.
          To install these I removed the existing bulb, and the bezel. The replacement LED bulb comes with a bezel built in to the bulb. The bezel was about 1/4 smaller than the one it replaced, but was just large enough to cover to hole.
          The bulb is held in place with 4 spring-loaded arms. These books some maneuvering to get them to make the bulb mount just right (the previous bezel was held in place with 2 springs rather than 4 arms).
          The LEDs are noticeably brighter, and a much whiter and cleaner Read More
          I had already replaced all my conventional incandescent recessed bulbs with CFL bulbs a few years back. Now that LEDs are affordable I was able to reduce the electricity used even more.
          To install these I removed the existing bulb, and the bezel. The replacement LED bulb comes with a bezel built in to the bulb. The bezel was about 1/4 smaller than the one it replaced, but was just large enough to cover to hole.
          The bulb is held in place with 4 spring-loaded arms. These books some maneuvering to get them to make the bulb mount just right (the previous bezel was held in place with 2 springs rather than 4 arms).
          The LEDs are noticeably brighter, and a much whiter and cleaner light.
          The manufacturer class these last for 31 years of normal use. I may never need to change these bulbs again... Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Water Sensing Cable Included. Detect water with sensors on base of unit or expand coverage with included 4 ft. water sensing cable. Purchase additional cables to cover an even larger area. Honeywell Lyric is a Wi-Fi connected platform that simplifies home comfort, security and awareness by controlling all of your connected home products with a single app. individually, each product performs brilliantly. Together, they're a way to orchestrate life.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          One glaring omission
          PostedJune 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The sensor was very simple to get set up. I downloaded the app for my iPhone and created a user account via the iPhone app. After confirming my email address, and supplying physical address and a location name I was able to link the sensor to my iPhone. Syncing the two together went flawlessly. The app found the sensor, and connected to my WiFi network without problem. (tip: do NOT install the sensor batteries until you are prompted to do so. If you install them too early the sensor goes in to a sleep mode to preserve the battery and will need to be reset to sync).
          The sensor takes 3 AA batteries, which Honeywell claim will last up to 3 years in its most conservative mode (seeing Read More
          The sensor was very simple to get set up. I downloaded the app for my iPhone and created a user account via the iPhone app. After confirming my email address, and supplying physical address and a location name I was able to link the sensor to my iPhone. Syncing the two together went flawlessly. The app found the sensor, and connected to my WiFi network without problem. (tip: do NOT install the sensor batteries until you are prompted to do so. If you install them too early the sensor goes in to a sleep mode to preserve the battery and will need to be reset to sync).
          The sensor takes 3 AA batteries, which Honeywell claim will last up to 3 years in its most conservative mode (seeing temperature and humidity readings once a day). At its most 'talkative' when sending these readings 3 times a day you can expect 1 year of battery life.
          I'm curious as to why there is no way to hook up an external power supply. The only method to power this is to use batteries. This seems like a glaring omission to me. I'd like the option to power by an AC adaptor, and thereby increase the amount of daily readings, and remove the limitation of the sensor only checking for leaks every minute.
          The device has two probes on the back that can be led flat on the floor to sense water, it also has a wire probe that can work in tandem to sense areas the probe is place in. Each wire probe is 4 feet long, and they can be connected together in a chain to form a longer lead.
          The sensor alarms along with the alert on your smartphone. So anyone who is in the location but does not have the app will know there is a problem.
          To preserve batteries, the sensor comes alive every minute to sense a leak or freeze.
          With a water well, pressure tank, and related ancillary plumbing in my well house, they sensor will keep an eye on an otherwise unmonitored part of my home.
          This is yet another IoT (internet of things) device that requires its own application. I'd like to see HoneyWell link this to the HoneyWell thermostat application and other IoT apps. Read Less
          Pros: Easy Installation
          Cons: no means to power from an outlet
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          Back-breaking lawn and leaf cleanups are a thing of the past with the Sun Joe iONBV, the revolutionary rechargeable blower/vacuum/mulcher. Lightweight, sleek and powerful, the 40-Volt lithium-ion battery-powered blower packs the power of a hurricane into the palm of your hand to make your yard work a breeze. With up to 45 minutes of runtime, it’s just right for light-duty household applications like sweeping porches, patios, walkways, decks and garages – and even light snow. 2-speed settings tailor the wind to suit the task with the flick of a switch. Featuring an interchangeable tube design and a hefty 12 Gal. collection bag, iONBV easily converts from a robust 200 MPH blower to a mighty mulcher with a superior 17:1 reduction ratio.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          OK for small lots
          PostedJune 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This yard tool is easily assembled without any hand tools, all the parts simply click in place and are released with simple levers.
          Whilst called a 3 in 1, it essentially has two functions. It can be used to blow items, or it can be used to vacuum up items (which also mulches them).
          This tool only just performs each task, and could do to have a little but more power. The Lithium Ion battery provides average power to the tool.
          In blow mode you have to use such a small diameter nozzle to obtain the manufacturers claimed 200mph wind that it offers a very small area to work with.
          In vacuum mode it can lift leaves and dust particles, but struggles with twigs and larger debris, requiring you
          Read More
          This yard tool is easily assembled without any hand tools, all the parts simply click in place and are released with simple levers.
          Whilst called a 3 in 1, it essentially has two functions. It can be used to blow items, or it can be used to vacuum up items (which also mulches them).
          This tool only just performs each task, and could do to have a little but more power. The Lithium Ion battery provides average power to the tool.
          In blow mode you have to use such a small diameter nozzle to obtain the manufacturers claimed 200mph wind that it offers a very small area to work with.
          In vacuum mode it can lift leaves and dust particles, but struggles with twigs and larger debris, requiring you pause over the item and told to flat to the floor to lift up the green waste.
          I have a 3,000 sq ft workshop, which suffers from leaves being blown in to it during the fall. I had hoped to use this blower to quickly suck them all up. It collects them, but slowly. It is much less powerful than the gs model blower I own, but much safer to use inside my shop than something that creates carbon monoxide.
          If you are blowing grass trimming from your driveway then this will work. Trying to do a larger yard cleanup is going to take a while. Read Less
          Pros: no gas storage
          Cons: lacks the power found in gas models
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Reese Towpower tow and go hitch step is a unique, high quality constructed step accessory that fits Interlock and traditional twin wrench flats Reese Towpower ball mounts. It integrates into the system while towing. It is designed to provide an ease of use solution for any loading and unloading of cargo from any application, or hard to reach tow vehicles such as large trucks, vans, and SUV's.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          ONLY for Reese TowPower Hitches
          PostedMay 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This hitch step is a very sturdy design, and has a nice black and polished aluminum.
          I really like the look of this hitch and I was disappointed when II was unable to use this with any of my hitches, including a non-towpower Reese hitch. The requirements are very strict.
          The step support 500 lbs (so a person carrying a heavy item is going to be just fine).
          A word of warning, make sure your hitch is a TowPower hitch by Reese, and also note that if you make turns tighter than 90 degrees (I do to get one of my trailers in to a building) then you'll need to remove the step. It is also not suitable if your trailer arm has any modifications or attachments that are positioned below the Read More
          This hitch step is a very sturdy design, and has a nice black and polished aluminum.
          I really like the look of this hitch and I was disappointed when II was unable to use this with any of my hitches, including a non-towpower Reese hitch. The requirements are very strict.
          The step support 500 lbs (so a person carrying a heavy item is going to be just fine).
          A word of warning, make sure your hitch is a TowPower hitch by Reese, and also note that if you make turns tighter than 90 degrees (I do to get one of my trailers in to a building) then you'll need to remove the step. It is also not suitable if your trailer arm has any modifications or attachments that are positioned below the coupler. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          Inspired by vintage metalwork, the Worth collection features a handcrafted aesthetic for an industrial chic look. Worth faucets are designed to be easy to clean and the smooth single-handle operation makes for easy temperature control. It also features an aerator that ensures a splash-free flow of water.
           

          Single Lever Control?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          LG, Wisconsin
          April 13, 2016
          In the photo it appears to move up and down, "Hot and Cold"? but does it move in and out for low to high pressure? Wish I could see a pick of one with water running. I would like to be sure of that up before ordering these.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          May 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Single lever control
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          The Husky 250-piece 1/4 in, 3/8 in. and 1/2 in. drive mechanics tool set is one of the most comprehensive tools set for professional or DIY mechanics. The 151 different standard and deep sockets along with the 18 combination wrenches will allow you to tackle any fastening or repair project. This Husky 250-piece tool set will provide the novice or professional with a huge assortment of durable and reliable tools to get the job done.
           

          are the inserts that hold the tools solid or easily bended

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          naperville, il
          November 23, 2015
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          May 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          very flimsy and will bend easily
           
          This 4 ft. Strip light Linkable perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. 14 in. Linking Cord and End to End Connector can make it easy install individually or continuously. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          Does this have an on-off switch or a pull-chain?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Hudson NY
          October 18, 2015
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          no.
          you control the light by controlling the power source
           
          This 4 ft. Strip light Linkable perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. 14 in. Linking Cord and End to End Connector can make it easy install individually or continuously. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          does this light have a 1/2 inch knockout in the back of fixture for hardwire option

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes. there are 3 knockouts. 1 at each end and one in the middle. two caps are provided to close of the ends if you are not using the supplied power cords.
          User submitted photo
           
          This 4 ft. Strip light Linkable perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. 14 in. Linking Cord and End to End Connector can make it easy install individually or continuously. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          Length of the power cord ...

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Boston, MA
          November 27, 2015
          (1) Can someone tell me the length of the power cord? 1 foot, 2 feet, 3 feet???
          (2) Does it come with the power cord?
          Thanks.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          5 feet power cord. 12 inch jumper cord and a jumper connector for end to end use.
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>