Texas
  • Review count
    283
  • Helpfulness votes
    1,501
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    July 13, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      55
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        283
      • Helpfulness votes
        1,501
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        July 13, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          55
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          The EcoSmart 6 in. Dimmable LED Downlight has an innovative and concealed LED lighting technique. This allows for flawless distribution of light with no glare or dark spot. It has a seamless look without showing a bulb or a light source. It is easy to install, which saves time and frustration for our DIY’s and PRO customers.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This LED downlight is a direct replacement for a conventional incandescent downlight. Made of a t...
          PostedJuly 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This LED downlight is a direct replacement for a conventional incandescent downlight. Made of a tough plastic it is shatter proof and immune to rust,
          Installation was very simple. I simply popped out the old light and disconnected the 2 wire plug, then inserted the new light and plugged it in. Total install time was literally 1 minute. It was almost as simple as changing a regular bulb.
          This has a soft white appearance (see my photo for a comparison between a soft light and a standard white).
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Upgrade your bath lighting with energy saving LED technology. Clean simple lines with transitional/contemporary style that will complement a variety of decor styles. This Energy Saving LED vanity bath fixture is maintenance free using integrated LED modules. Home Decorators Collection is a perfect LED choice for your bath area.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I love the look of this 36-Watt brushed nickel integrated LED bath light with white glass (see at...
          PostedJuly 12, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love the look of this 36-Watt brushed nickel integrated LED bath light with white glass (see attached pictures). It comes with everything you need to install, even wire nuts. The glass is very thick and looks very luxurious, it is not a cheap plastic cover.
          Installation (replacing an existing light) took less than 5 minutes to do.
          The light cast is even and illuminates the whole countertop nicely.
          I'm really pleased with this light.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Nice Design, Very Bright
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This water heater provides instant and continuous hot water for up to 4 showers and 1 faucet (based on geographic location). Rheem Performance Tankless Electric Water Heaters help reduce energy usage, save on energy costs, and are small so they will be a perfect match for installations under a cabinet or sink in your home, office, boat or RV. Plus, it's a great value with a 5-year heat exchanger and 1-year parts limited warranty.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          The Performance 27 kw Self-Modulating 5.3 GPM Electric Tankless Water Heater requires three 40 am...
          PostedJuly 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Performance 27 kw Self-Modulating 5.3 GPM Electric Tankless Water Heater requires three 40 amp double pole breakers (6 single pole breaker slots in total). This was the hardest part of my installation. I did not have 6 slots free, and I had to add a sub panel that was rated for at least 120 amp. Once the sub panel was installed I was able to run the 3 pairs of 8 AWG wire from the panel to the heater.
          I made the water connections using 3/4 NPT to PEX push fit connectors.
          Here in Texas we had no problems running at 5 gallons per minute to get water hot enough for a shower or bath, I love the fact that we have a constant flow of hot water. We can finally fill the soaker tub with hot Read More
          The Performance 27 kw Self-Modulating 5.3 GPM Electric Tankless Water Heater requires three 40 amp double pole breakers (6 single pole breaker slots in total). This was the hardest part of my installation. I did not have 6 slots free, and I had to add a sub panel that was rated for at least 120 amp. Once the sub panel was installed I was able to run the 3 pairs of 8 AWG wire from the panel to the heater.
          I made the water connections using 3/4 NPT to PEX push fit connectors.
          Here in Texas we had no problems running at 5 gallons per minute to get water hot enough for a shower or bath, I love the fact that we have a constant flow of hot water. We can finally fill the soaker tub with hot water instead of running out mid fill and having to either wait 30 minutes to add more or add luke warm water.
          A simple control sets the desired temperature.
          This is a little difficult to use as a replacement to a standard water heater tank as you'll need three 240v feeds, a total spare capacity of 120 amp, and a total of 3 double pole breaker slots. If you have this, or this is going in a new build or remodel then I highly recommend it for a constant flow of hot water.
          This heater freed up a closest that used to house the water tank. We got free storage space by swapping the tank for this tankless heater. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HOME-FLEX underground 3/4 in. x 25 ft. Pipe is made specifically for small to medium jobs and repairs. Easy to work with and attach directly to our couplings or transition fittings for a simple application. Longer lengths available for larger jobs.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          The poly pipe is designed for IPS fittings (Iron Pipe Size). Laying lengths of this pipe is super...
          PostedJuly 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The poly pipe is designed for IPS fittings (Iron Pipe Size).
          Laying lengths of this pipe is super easy, it conforms to contours and can be curved around corners. What would have taken several lengths os still pipe and fittings, and then testing of those fittings was achieved with a single run of pipe.
          If you have worked with PEX water pipes before, then this is very similar in the tools needed and the amount of curve you can apply without kinking the pipe.
          I wish the pipe had been supplied with the ends closed off instead of being open. I blew the pipe clear with an air line to make sure no debris had entered the pipe during shipping, and taped the ends closed during installation to Read More
          The poly pipe is designed for IPS fittings (Iron Pipe Size).
          Laying lengths of this pipe is super easy, it conforms to contours and can be curved around corners. What would have taken several lengths os still pipe and fittings, and then testing of those fittings was achieved with a single run of pipe.
          If you have worked with PEX water pipes before, then this is very similar in the tools needed and the amount of curve you can apply without kinking the pipe.
          I wish the pipe had been supplied with the ends closed off instead of being open. I blew the pipe clear with an air line to make sure no debris had entered the pipe during shipping, and taped the ends closed during installation to prevent anything unwanted entering the pipe. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Blazer C4855AW LED Warning Light Bar is a professional low profile light. It features a stylish amber lens. The light bar features 24 high-output LEDs for optimum visibility. Change among 7 different flash patterns with a click of a button located on the 12-Volt plug. The tough polycarbonate lens is impact resistant. Non-scratch magnetic base stays securely in place even in the harshest wind and weather conditions. Package includes a 12 ft. power cord and 12-Volt plug with switch.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This low profile LED light bar is supplied with an amber lens. It has 24 high output LEDs ( 8 on ...
          PostedJuly 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This low profile LED light bar is supplied with an amber lens. It has 24 high output LEDs ( 8 on the front, 8 on the back and 4 on each side).
          You connect the light bar to your vehicles cigarette lighter socket and use the two buttons on the plug. One switch turns the light bar on and off, and the over switch cycles through all 7 different modes.
          Please see my video for a detailed description and demo.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 57 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          This water heater provides instant and continuous hot water for up to 4 showers and 1 faucet (based on geographic location). Rheem Performance Tankless Electric Water Heaters help reduce energy usage, save on energy costs, and are small so they will be a perfect match for installations under a cabinet or sink in your home, office, boat or RV. Plus, it's a great value with a 5-year heat exchanger and 1-year parts limited warranty.
           

          CAN THIS UNIT WORK ON SINGLE POLE 60 AM BRACKER

          Asked by
          belvann
          April 26, 2017
          CAN THIS UNIT WORK ON SINGLE POLE 60 AM BRACKER
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          July 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          No. You must provide three 40 amp breakers with a total of six 8AWG wires between the breaker panel and heater,
          User submitted photo
           
          Simplify tough, high cuts with the Fiskars 1 in. Extendable Pole Saw and Tree Pruner. This specialty tool includes a ground steel pruner and one double-grind saw and extends up to 12 ft. for access to hard-to-reach areas. A unique double locking system ensures the pole stays extended for superior control. Plus, an easy-to-handle, lightweight pole makes reaching lofty limbs easier.
           

          Will the saw be able to cut a 3"-4" branch ? How strong is the blade or saw ? I noticed you ca...

          Asked by
          Robin
          March 2, 2017
          Will the saw be able to cut a 3"-4" branch ? How strong is the blade or saw ?
          I noticed you called it a blade & others you said a saw. What is the difference ?

          If not what would you recommend for smaller branches & up to 2",3" or 4".
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          You can easily saw cut a 3 or 4 inch branch using the saw blade (the blade is detachable). The built-in pruner cuts limbs up to 1 inch, so you will need to use the saw portion of the tool
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Bell 8 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           

          Does this unit have a plug or is it hard wired

          Asked by
          GFR5
          June 16, 2016
          Power connection
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          February 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          It comes with a molded plug, but the plug can be removed if you wanted to hard wire it.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Would this work to keep squirrels from climbing a fruit tree?

          Asked by
          DJ
          Midwest City, OK
          May 14, 2016
          I have an established, fruit bearing peach tree that is 2 years old (still fairly small). I am wondering if this product, probably using 2 at a time, would keep squirrels from climbing and eating all of the peaches?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          no. they are designed to prevent weed whacking the base of saplings. They offer no protection from squirrels.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Which end is up?

          Asked by
          Shamrock
          May 30, 2016
          Does the smaller end go up or towards the ground?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          This brief video shows how to assemble them
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>