Texas
  • Review count
    152
  • Helpfulness votes
    970
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    June 22, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      37
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        152
      • Helpfulness votes
        970
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        June 22, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          37
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          The Stanley Utility Mat makes standing comfortable while working in your garage, workshop or utility room. It supports from the bottom and cushions from the top. Helps relieve discomfort on feet, knees, and back while standing. Resistant to common fluids and chemicals found in a garage or home workshop.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Padded work mat
          PostedJune 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Stanley work mat is has a thick cushion to help prevent fatigue. It is perfect to use when standing at a workbench, but can also be used when you need to kneel down. The diamond plate like finish provides traction and prevents slipping. The chamfered edges help prevent tripping against the edge of the mat.
          The only problem I had was where the logo was attached to the mat. It was attached in such a way as the mat would lift up slightly at that corner.
          Cons: curls at corner with logo
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Victor Allen's Morning Blend is 100% Arabica Coffee. A classic LIGHT ROAST that will awaken the day with this aromatic coffee. It's perfectly balance with an incredibly smooth finish. A passion for great coffee for over 30 years. Brighter. Smoother. Richer. Great coffee starts with passion, the very best beans and pride. We find the finest 100% Arabica beans from all regions of the world. Our Roast masters coax out their unique flavors, carefully, one batch at a time. And that's why, since 1979, we've been proud to bring you high-quality, roaster-fresh perfection. Enjoy your Victor Allen's Coffee Every Cup. Every Bean. Every Time. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          8oz setting only
          PostedJune 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We own two Keurig coffee makers. One makes 4,6,8,10,12 oz drinks, and the other makes 6,8,10 oz drinks.
          When I first tried this coffee I was concerned that is tasted very weak and diluted. Upon looking at the box it states, for best results to set the coffee maker to 8oz servings. I set the coffee maker from 12oz down to 8oz and the flavor was much improved. It is a light (blonde) roast of coffee (100% Arabica Beans), and has a pleasant taste, with no bitter aftertaste. One thing I noticed is these K-cups have a small dimple on the bottom, which none of my other K-cups have. This results in a very small residual amount of liquid in the cup. I suspect this traps any fine particles of coffee Read More
          We own two Keurig coffee makers. One makes 4,6,8,10,12 oz drinks, and the other makes 6,8,10 oz drinks.
          When I first tried this coffee I was concerned that is tasted very weak and diluted. Upon looking at the box it states, for best results to set the coffee maker to 8oz servings. I set the coffee maker from 12oz down to 8oz and the flavor was much improved. It is a light (blonde) roast of coffee (100% Arabica Beans), and has a pleasant taste, with no bitter aftertaste. One thing I noticed is these K-cups have a small dimple on the bottom, which none of my other K-cups have. This results in a very small residual amount of liquid in the cup. I suspect this traps any fine particles of coffee grinds that slip through the built-in filter, thereby ensuring the smooth and balanced taste. How you like you coffee is a very personal experience, so you really need to try it for yourself.
          I weighed an unused K-cup and it came in at exactly 4oz. In comparison, my Starbucks Pike Place coffee K-cups weigh 6oz unused. Remember to set your coffee maker to 8oz. If, like me, you like a ‘big mug’ of coffee in the morning then this 8oz limitation is going to be a problem. Read Less
          Pros: smooth mellow taste, 80 cups per case, 100% arabica beans
          Cons: only makes 8oz cups
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Makita 5012B Electric Chain Saw is compact with less weight and engineered for efficient operation. The 11.5 Amp motor delivers 5,500 FPM chain speed for extremely fast cutting ability. Additional features include a built-in overload protector for added durability, and a durable poly-carbonate housing for long lasting performance. The 5012B has an 11-3/4 in. guide bar, with an overall length of 22 in. and weighs only 9.5 lbs. (without bar and chain).
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          compact but powerful
          PostedJune 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I live on a small ranch in Texas, and clearing lumber from fallen trees, and tidying up trees in general is a common task. I previously owned a gas powered chainsaw, and was always frustrated at how difficult it could be to start if it had sat for any period of time. Keeping the correct mixture of gas and oil was also annoying.
          I own a Makita UC4030A Commercial-Grade 16-Inch chain saw, so when I was asked to review this smaller Commercial 12” chain saw I was a little skeptical at how well it would perform. My fears were unfounded. This smaller 12” chain saw is a very capable machine, it is light and easy to maneuver in to smaller spaces, and can be run from a smaller generator.
          A large tree
          Read More
          I live on a small ranch in Texas, and clearing lumber from fallen trees, and tidying up trees in general is a common task. I previously owned a gas powered chainsaw, and was always frustrated at how difficult it could be to start if it had sat for any period of time. Keeping the correct mixture of gas and oil was also annoying.
          I own a Makita UC4030A Commercial-Grade 16-Inch chain saw, so when I was asked to review this smaller Commercial 12” chain saw I was a little skeptical at how well it would perform. My fears were unfounded. This smaller 12” chain saw is a very capable machine, it is light and easy to maneuver in to smaller spaces, and can be run from a smaller generator.
          A large tree came down in a recent storm, so this fresh wood was a good test for this little saw. As you can see from my video, it made light work of chewing through 10” branches.
          The saw comes with everything you need to get started, including chain bar oil. Makita even provide a small file to keep the blades sharp.
          This smaller chain saw lacks many of the features of its bigger brother, like Tool-Less Blade And Chain Adjustments. If you are looking specifically for a 12” chain saw then this is a great saw. If you are looking for an electric chainsaw in general then spending the extra money and buying its 16” bigger brother not only gives you more cutting capacity, but a much better saw in general. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Electronic Rat Killer by Aspectek is the most advanced on the market today. This product will allow you to trap and eliminate rats from your home quickly and cleanly. The electronic rat trap that delivers a powerful high voltage electric shock to the rat as soon as it steps inside. You'll be surprised how quickly it works. The best way to kill rats, because you won't be left with a mess. You can slide the rat straight out of the chamber and into the trash without ever having to touch it. The electric power pack is removable so you can safely wash the chamber. Rats are smart and won't go near a trap that smells like a dead rat. Wash it after each use and you can zap as many rats as necessary until your home is rat free. Comes with two convenient power options, AC adapter and battery. You don't want to run out of electric juice just as the rat nears its bait. Please make sure you dry the device before plugging it again. If you've tried other traps on the market without success, it's time to try the best electronic rat trap on the market, the Electronic Rat Killer by Aspectek.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Veterinarian approved
          PostedJune 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Living in the country, we often get unwanted visitors in the form of rats. They make their homes in insulation, chew electric wires, and pose health hazards when they make their home in our well water house. My wife is a veterinarian, and has seen the horrors of pets getting in to rat poison. This rat killer not only negates the needs for poisons, but it is more humane in its instant dispatch of the rat, rather than a slow painful death by poisoning.
          The Aspectek Electronic Rat Killer is the first electronic rat killer I have owned that not only comes with an AC adaptor, but also has a completely washable kill chamber. One challenge of reusing an electronic rat killer, is that if you don’t Read More
          Living in the country, we often get unwanted visitors in the form of rats. They make their homes in insulation, chew electric wires, and pose health hazards when they make their home in our well water house. My wife is a veterinarian, and has seen the horrors of pets getting in to rat poison. This rat killer not only negates the needs for poisons, but it is more humane in its instant dispatch of the rat, rather than a slow painful death by poisoning.
          The Aspectek Electronic Rat Killer is the first electronic rat killer I have owned that not only comes with an AC adaptor, but also has a completely washable kill chamber. One challenge of reusing an electronic rat killer, is that if you don’t get it completely clean, the next rat smells the previous dead rat and refuses to take the bait. This rat killer has a completely detachable chamber that can be washed thoroughly.
          The option of battery (4 type C) or supplied AC adaptor means it can be situated anywhere.
          I have very good success with electronic rat killers. Simply follow the instructions carefully. Don’t allow it to get your scent or the scent of a dead rat (wear gloves when handling, and wash thoroughly after each use). Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, also works on ac adaptor
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee Hole Dozer Hole Saw features Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry, backed by the Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty. Each tooth is built with more steel behind the cutting edge for added strength. The Rip Guard warranty on tooth breaks is a first for the hole saw industry. The added tooth strength along with 8% cobalt give added life to the teeth, allowing for increased productivity on the jobsite, as well as continued hole quality. The Hole Dozer includes Plug Jack, an all access slot design that allows for full access during plug removal. The Plug Jack gives access lower into the cup for thick material and higher towards the teeth for thin material. With multiple positions to apply leverage and better plug access, Plug Jack increases productivity and eliminates wasted downtime between holes. For fast, tool-free change-outs, use Milwaukee's universal Quick-Change Arbors. 49-56-7210, 49-56-7240, 49-56-7250 and 49-56-9100.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Perfect for electricians, contractors, and home owners
          PostedJune 17, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Whilst clearly aimed at the electrician, this kit is perfect for any home owner or contractor. The sturdy carry case is packed with 14 hole saws (3/4”, 7/8”, 1-1/8”, 1-3/8”, 1-1/2”, 1-3/4”, 2”, 2-1/4”, 2-1/2”, 2-5/8”, 3”, 3-5/8”, 4-1/8” and 4-3/4”) , 2 Arbors, and 3 pilot drill bits.
          The hole saws have slots cut in to the side to allow you to easily remove the material plug you created when cutting a hole.
          I used a small 1 1/4” blade to cut a bathroom countertop, and a large 4” blade to cut an AC vent in to a metal workshop wall. The hole saws performed flawlessly on both. There was no judder or binding of the blades, and they made light work of the job at hand.
          The manufacturer Read More
          Whilst clearly aimed at the electrician, this kit is perfect for any home owner or contractor. The sturdy carry case is packed with 14 hole saws (3/4”, 7/8”, 1-1/8”, 1-3/8”, 1-1/2”, 1-3/4”, 2”, 2-1/4”, 2-1/2”, 2-5/8”, 3”, 3-5/8”, 4-1/8” and 4-3/4”) , 2 Arbors, and 3 pilot drill bits.
          The hole saws have slots cut in to the side to allow you to easily remove the material plug you created when cutting a hole.
          I used a small 1 1/4” blade to cut a bathroom countertop, and a large 4” blade to cut an AC vent in to a metal workshop wall. The hole saws performed flawlessly on both. There was no judder or binding of the blades, and they made light work of the job at hand.
          The manufacturer guarantees the teeth against breakage (not normal wear and tear) with a lifetime warranty - now that is a company that is sure of the quality of their product. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          The Milwaukee Hole Dozer Hole Saw features Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry, backed by the Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty. Each tooth is built with more steel behind the cutting edge for added strength. The Rip Guard warranty on tooth breaks is a first for the hole saw industry. The added tooth strength along with 8% cobalt give added life to the teeth, allowing for increased productivity on the jobsite, as well as continued hole quality. The Hole Dozer includes Plug Jack, an all access slot design that allows for full access during plug removal. The Plug Jack gives access lower into the cup for thick material and higher towards the teeth for thin material. With multiple positions to apply leverage and better plug access, Plug Jack increases productivity and eliminates wasted downtime between holes. For fast, tool-free change-outs, use Milwaukee's universal Quick-Change Arbors. 49-56-7210, 49-56-7240, 49-56-7250 and 49-56-9100.
           

          what are the trade sizes hole saws in the master electricians kit?

          Asked by
          Trademark
          Freeport
          June 2, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          June 17, 2015
          Answer: 
          The sturdy carry case is packed with 14 hole saws (3/4”, 7/8”, 1-1/8”, 1-3/8”, 1-1/2”, 1-3/4”, 2”, 2-1/4”, 2-1/2”, 2-5/8”, 3”, 3-5/8”, 4-1/8” and 4-3/4”) , 2 Arbors, and 3 pilot drill bits. For a total of 19 pieces.
          User submitted photo
           
          The sleek stylish design of this Riosa 2-Piece Elongated Toilet in White provides innovations, maximum performance and water-savings. Beautifully designed for easy installation, maximum flush and water savings, Delta toilets are the smart choice. All Delta toilets feature the exclusive Smart Fit tank-to-bowl connection. This technology eliminates potential leak points and the fear of over-tightening bolts. All while adding stability to the tank and making for an easier installation process. The Riosa features a factory-installed supply line that resided in a channel on the back of the tank above the water line, eliminating another potential leak point. The concealed trap way gives it a smoother, cleaner look. The elongated bowl and chair height allow for greater comfort. The quick-release seat allows for easy cleaning. This stylish design provides maximum performance and water-savings. Another smart innovation is the inclusion of a toilet removal kit. The kit includes items needed to aid in the removal of your existing toilet: a pair of disposal gloves, disposable scraper, highly absorbent sponge, and cloth. No additional tools are required to assemble and install this complete toilet.
           

          How to install a bidet on this toilet?

          Asked by
          Elaine
          Anaheim, CA
          January 19, 2015
          I bought a Swash 300 (http://www.homedepot.com/p/Brondell-Swash-300-Advanced-Bidet-Toilet-Seat-Elongated-in-White-S300-EW/203159333#customer_reviews) in Home Depot. But I found the size & shape of the pipe connecting to toilet tank does match the diamension of the T-valve that comes with bidet which matchs most normal toilet. It takes me several hours to search online to find out an alternative T-valve but can not. What do you suggest to solve this headache? Thanks.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2015
          Answer: 
          Any bidet seat designed for an elongated toilet will work. We installed one on ours.
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          will this nailer nail 16penney nails?

          Asked by
          ottmo
          washington pa
          October 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          A 16 penny (16d) nail is 3½ inch. The maximum nail length of this nailer is 3¼
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I want to take one of these back to Australia when I visit NY later in the month. Our voltage is 240volt.Will the charger work in Oz?

          Asked by
          Builder55
          Melbourne, Australia
          October 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          The battery charger is not compatible with 240v. The charger goes so far as to have a label attached to the cord that reads "120 VAC INPUT ONLY"
          User submitted photo
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          Can you use nails smaller than 2 inches in the CF325?

          Asked by
          Scott
          March 24, 2013
          Maybe 1-1/2 paslode nails or similiar? I know the specs say 2 inchs to 3-1/4, but was wondering if anyone used 1-1/2 without issue. Thanks
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          This nailer works with 2" to 3 1/4" nails (though it is not recommend for 3 1/4" nails in pressure treated lumber)
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>