Texas
  • Review count
    202
  • Helpfulness votes
    1,228
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    March 29, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      48
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        202
      • Helpfulness votes
        1,228
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        March 29, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          48
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          The RAS800 comes pre-assembled with an integrated accessory storage bag and a laminated MDF top. The self-contained structure provides storage for necessary parts like the fence and router bits. Included with the RAS800 are a guard, feather board, miter gauge and bit inserts. An efficient folding design means the table comes pre-assembled with minimal setup needed and legs fold for storage. Stability plus convenience makes this a great router table for any DIYer.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Portable
          PostedMarch 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The space saving design allows the legs to fold up when not in use, yet lock in place firmly when folded down.
          You plug your router in to one of the two provided outlets on the underside of the table. The second outlet is also controlled by the front safety shutoff switch. You can use it for dust extraction or a work light.
          The clamps easily accommodated all 3 of my routers, including a really old one I decided to make a permeant fixture on this table,
          A dust extraction port is included.
          This is not going to replace my every day router table, but it will mean I no longer need to drag the existing table to job sites. This is a prefect on-the-go router that takes up little room in Read More
          The space saving design allows the legs to fold up when not in use, yet lock in place firmly when folded down.
          You plug your router in to one of the two provided outlets on the underside of the table. The second outlet is also controlled by the front safety shutoff switch. You can use it for dust extraction or a work light.
          The clamps easily accommodated all 3 of my routers, including a really old one I decided to make a permeant fixture on this table,
          A dust extraction port is included.
          This is not going to replace my every day router table, but it will mean I no longer need to drag the existing table to job sites. This is a prefect on-the-go router that takes up little room in my pickup. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          The Veer pedestal sink combines crisp, sophisticated style with a functional design that's perfect for smaller bathrooms. The slender column pedestal takes up minimal space, while the basin offers an ample deck on both sides to hold toiletries and grooming items. The Veer pedestal sink is available in a variety of KOHLER finishes to compliment any decor.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          small footprint
          PostedMarch 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The sink has a very small footprint.
          The compact size makes installation time a little longer than that of a larger sink. It is not difficult, but requires that you carefully route the hoses and trap. I spent most of my time reaching around the back of the pedestal to get everything hooked up. It comes in two pieces, and each piece is fairly heavy, a sign it is well made.
          If you take the time to position and route the plumbing to this sink then you won't be disappointed in the end result. It looks very clean and minimalistic when installed.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With soft French curves, the Cairn sink offers transitional style to suit contemporary and traditional kitchens alike. The Cairn sink is made of KOHLER Neoroc, a matte-finish composite material designed for extreme durability and unmatched beauty. Richly colored to complement any countertop, Neoroc resists scratches, stains, and fading and is highly heat- and impact-resistant. This sink includes a rack for the large basin to keep the surface looking new.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Only one basin rack
          PostedMarch 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The finish on this since is similar to that of a non stick pan. It is a matt black with tiny flecks that shine.
          The large bowl is full depth, whereas the medium size is about 3/4 of the depth.
          A template and the mounting hardware is provided to speed up installation.
          The reason this sink did not get 5 stars is due to the basin rack. There is only one rack provided (for the large basin). The medium basin does not have a supplied rack and is left unprotected. Also, the rack that is provided only has rubber feet on the base, it offers no protection on the sides of the rack. I found it slid very easily in the bottom of the basin, and I suspect would mark the sides of the sink over time. Read More
          The finish on this since is similar to that of a non stick pan. It is a matt black with tiny flecks that shine.
          The large bowl is full depth, whereas the medium size is about 3/4 of the depth.
          A template and the mounting hardware is provided to speed up installation.
          The reason this sink did not get 5 stars is due to the basin rack. There is only one rack provided (for the large basin). The medium basin does not have a supplied rack and is left unprotected. Also, the rack that is provided only has rubber feet on the base, it offers no protection on the sides of the rack. I found it slid very easily in the bottom of the basin, and I suspect would mark the sides of the sink over time. This is the first dual sink I have owned that only came with a single basin rack. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Loosen dirt for effective planting with Lawnmaster's 10 Amp 16 in. Deluxe Tiller. Powerful nine-amp motor and six-steel blades cut through the roughest terrain. Can till 16 in. wide and up to nine inches deep. 2-stage gearbox has anti-block mechanical clutch. Runs at 280 RPM when free-spinning.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          perfect for raised beds
          PostedMarch 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My wife plants 3 ten foot vegetable beds each year. This usually means me dragging out the gas powered tiller and trying to manhandle it up in to each bed. I have to get fresh gasoline, and remember to drain it after use to prevent it gunking up the carburetor.
          This tiller is a back saver. It is much lighter to maneuver and is always ready to use. I just need to plug it in to a 110v outlet. It does a better job in the raised beds than the gas model as I was able to get it easily in to all the corners.
          Assembly took less than 5 minutes. The wheels just slide on with a firm tap.
          On the main body are 4 quick release clamps. After use you pull them to fold the tiller in to a very Read More
          My wife plants 3 ten foot vegetable beds each year. This usually means me dragging out the gas powered tiller and trying to manhandle it up in to each bed. I have to get fresh gasoline, and remember to drain it after use to prevent it gunking up the carburetor.
          This tiller is a back saver. It is much lighter to maneuver and is always ready to use. I just need to plug it in to a 110v outlet. It does a better job in the raised beds than the gas model as I was able to get it easily in to all the corners.
          Assembly took less than 5 minutes. The wheels just slide on with a firm tap.
          On the main body are 4 quick release clamps. After use you pull them to fold the tiller in to a very compact size (see my pictures). It takes up much less room in the shed than the gas model, and doesn't stink the shed up with gasoline fumes. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI is committed to introducing the latest in European bath fixture design to the North American home. ANZZI presents the Braid Pull Out Single Handle Kitchen Faucet. Crafted using lead-free Rhino Alloy certified brass as the interior and our Lustrous Brushed Nickel rust resistant finish. This all metal combination of high quality materials ensures you will enjoy a flawlessly performing faucet for many years to come. The deceptively simple single handle design allows for complete and easy control of both water flow and temperature while maintain the fine minimalist aesthetic to match with any modern or contemporary decor style. Additionally, the ANZZI Braid features a simple to use and easy to handle Euro-grip sprayer offering the full range of motion needed for even the toughest washes. The ANZZI Braid is listed certified under CUPC, AB 1953, NSF for installation within North America.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          built like a tank
          PostedMarch 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Opening the box that this faucet comes in is like opening an Apple product. The contents do not disappoint either. This thing is rock solid and built like a tank. It just feels luxurious and high quality.
          The faucet has a full 360 degree infinite motion, and glides smoothly on the bearing. A button on the head effortlessly switches from stream to spray.
          Installation could not be simpler. Compression fittings are attached on both the hot and cold supply line. Rather than having to struggle to attach supply lines to the faucet, they are factory attached.
          Pros: Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          This 4 ft. Strip light Linkable perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. 14 in. Linking Cord and End to End Connector can make it easy install individually or continuously. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          Does this have an on-off switch or a pull-chain?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Hudson NY
          October 18, 2015
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          no.
          you control the light by controlling the power source
           
          This 4 ft. Strip light Linkable perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. 14 in. Linking Cord and End to End Connector can make it easy install individually or continuously. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          does this light have a 1/2 inch knockout in the back of fixture for hardwire option

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes. there are 3 knockouts. 1 at each end and one in the middle. two caps are provided to close of the ends if you are not using the supplied power cords.
          User submitted photo
           
          This 4 ft. Strip light Linkable perfect for any application where high quality LED lighting is required for your workspace. 14 in. Linking Cord and End to End Connector can make it easy install individually or continuously. Using Commercial Electric LED Light fixtures will save you significant dollars with regard to your operation costs.
           

          Length of the power cord ...

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Boston, MA
          November 27, 2015
          (1) Can someone tell me the length of the power cord? 1 foot, 2 feet, 3 feet???
          (2) Does it come with the power cord?
          Thanks.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          March 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          5 feet power cord. 12 inch jumper cord and a jumper connector for end to end use.
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          Enjoy grilling on this durable Nexgrill 5-burner gas grill. Great for everyday or large gatherings with a total of 676.07 sq. in. of cooking space. Even-Heat System with stainless steel burners angled flame tamers and enhanced grates work together to distribute consistent heat across the entire grill surface and reduce flare-ups. Features include stainless steel grids and warming rack and for added convenience, this unit includes our new Evolution Infrared Technology System to help craft the perfect outdoor meal. This grill model is convertible to natural gas, the natural gas conversion kits (Nexgrill 710-0778A and Universal Parts NG Kit 710-0007) can be purchased at Home Depot or homedepot.com.
           

          NG CONVERSION

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          NY
          January 2, 2016
          Can this grill be converted to use natural gas?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          February 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes, the nozzles for natural gas are even included
           
          Enjoy grilling on this durable Nexgrill 5-burner gas grill. Great for everyday or large gatherings with a total of 676.07 sq. in. of cooking space. Even-Heat System with stainless steel burners angled flame tamers and enhanced grates work together to distribute consistent heat across the entire grill surface and reduce flare-ups. Features include stainless steel grids and warming rack and for added convenience, this unit includes our new Evolution Infrared Technology System to help craft the perfect outdoor meal. This grill model is convertible to natural gas, the natural gas conversion kits (Nexgrill 710-0778A and Universal Parts NG Kit 710-0007) can be purchased at Home Depot or homedepot.com.
           

          can you use this grill without the infra red screens and use the grill without them?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          January 19, 2016
          can you use this grill without the infra red screens and use the grill without them?
          when I try to use a cedar plank with my infra red grill the planks burn up. I do soak my planks good before I cook on them.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          February 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes. the grill is supplied with 3 infrared screens, and 3 conventional grates. You can use either of them, and even mix and match them.
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>