Texas
  • Review count
    252
  • Helpfulness votes
    1,413
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    February 6, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      53
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        252
      • Helpfulness votes
        1,413
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        February 6, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          53
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Bell 8 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not up to ANZZIs usual high standard
          PostedFebruary 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This stainless steel wall mounted electric towel rack comes in a brushed nickel finish. I did notice some areas where the brushed nickel finish was not applied, but these were on the back and not visible when mounted.
          I've uploaded some pictures showing the sloppy welding on the top end caps, and what I can only describe as a truly hideous power switch. It is a red switch inside a clear plastic bubble and it looks cheap in my opinion.
          The tower warmer can be plugged in to a wall outlet or hard wired. The routing of the cable (see my picture) is out of the top of the support arm. This should have been routed out of the bottom of the arm for a cleaner look.
          The support arms come with wall
          Read More
          This stainless steel wall mounted electric towel rack comes in a brushed nickel finish. I did notice some areas where the brushed nickel finish was not applied, but these were on the back and not visible when mounted.
          I've uploaded some pictures showing the sloppy welding on the top end caps, and what I can only describe as a truly hideous power switch. It is a red switch inside a clear plastic bubble and it looks cheap in my opinion.
          The tower warmer can be plugged in to a wall outlet or hard wired. The routing of the cable (see my picture) is out of the top of the support arm. This should have been routed out of the bottom of the arm for a cleaner look.
          The support arms come with wall mounting hardware, but I recommend anchoring this to wall studs. This can hold a lot of towels and could easily pull the hardware from the drywall if you use the supplied anchors.
          I decided against mounting this towel warmer in our bathroom. The sloppy welds, visibility of the power cord and hideous power switch were too much of a compromise for my wife to entertain it being mounted. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Constant hot water - never runs out
          PostedFebruary 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We have 3 electric bidets, so I am very familiar with installing them. What I love about this model is that it has all the plumbing connections needed to install without the need for a plumber. The water supply simply connects in line with the existing supply line, making hooking up the water a real breeze.
          There is one glaring omission from this bidet, and that is it does not have a heated seat. This is the first bidet we have owned that did not have this feature. Some of the higher end seats also have a fan that extracts unwanted smells through a carbon filter when seated, this bidet does not.
          The biggest attraction to this bidet is that it includes a constant flow of hot water. Some Read More
          We have 3 electric bidets, so I am very familiar with installing them. What I love about this model is that it has all the plumbing connections needed to install without the need for a plumber. The water supply simply connects in line with the existing supply line, making hooking up the water a real breeze.
          There is one glaring omission from this bidet, and that is it does not have a heated seat. This is the first bidet we have owned that did not have this feature. Some of the higher end seats also have a fan that extracts unwanted smells through a carbon filter when seated, this bidet does not.
          The biggest attraction to this bidet is that it includes a constant flow of hot water. Some bidets have a holding tank that keeps the hot water inside the bidet. The problem with that is you can run out of hot water, and of course it is keeping the water warm 24/7/365 which burns electricity. This seat solves both those problems.
          A stainless steel wand with automatic UV-light self-sanitization comes as standard (the bidet does a self clean every 24 hours). You can manually clean the wand by activating a cleaning cycle without sitting on the seat - in which case the wand extends but does not spray water.
          As with all bidets, there is the option of front or rear wash modes.
          You can adjust the water temperature and water pressure for your personal preference (low, medium or high).
          This seat is very simple to install. You'll need a GFCI outlet close by, but once you have that installing the bidet itself takes less than 5 minutes. Read Less
          Pros: never ending hot water, simple plumbing hookup
          Cons: no heated seat, no built-in odor control fan
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Display your cherished photos with this Gallery Perfect 9 piece black frame kit. This kit features seven frames that allow you to configure your own in-home art gallery in whatever design suits your space best. Kit includes nine 12 in. x 12 in. frames with 8 in. x 8 in. white mats. They all fit within a minimum 5-foot area. A template of possible layouts is included for easy setup and creative inspiration. Place your own photos or art in them, or style with the included usable art.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Super easy to hang
          PostedFebruary 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We needed to hang 9 licenses in our animal hospital, and this was a super inexpensive way to do that. The frames are supplied with a full size paper template, so it was as easy as holding the template in place while a colleague offered advise on whether it should be moved up/down or left/right. Once we found the ideal location, we used a level on the template to ensure it was true. We then just pushed a sharp screwdriver through the template in to the drywall to mark the locations marked for the hangers (hangers are not supplied). From start to finish it took less than 5 minutes to hand all 9 frames in a symmetrical and pleasing to the eye arrangement.
          The frames include matting, and come
          Read More
          We needed to hang 9 licenses in our animal hospital, and this was a super inexpensive way to do that. The frames are supplied with a full size paper template, so it was as easy as holding the template in place while a colleague offered advise on whether it should be moved up/down or left/right. Once we found the ideal location, we used a level on the template to ensure it was true. We then just pushed a sharp screwdriver through the template in to the drywall to mark the locations marked for the hangers (hangers are not supplied). From start to finish it took less than 5 minutes to hand all 9 frames in a symmetrical and pleasing to the eye arrangement.
          The frames include matting, and come with 9 pictures installed and an additional 9 pictures to use.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, full size template
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The New Defiant LED switch light chases away night time darkness. This LED switch light provides seamless light coverage. Never change a bulb with this new LED technology. 3 easy steps to connect is DIY friendly and allow quick safe installation.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Switched light
          PostedJanuary 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This light is super easy to install. The backplate screws to the wall (or electrical box) and electrical connections are made on the backplate. You then simply hold the light in place and tighten a single screw to connect the light to the backplate. No fiddling trying to make electrical connections with one hand while holding the light in place with the other. All wall lights should be made this way.
          The LED housing is metal and feels substantial. You can adjust (up or down) each of the LED fittings independently. The LEDs cast a 180 degree left to right throw and require no adjustment.
          This light does not have a motion or dawn-to-dusk sensor, nor can one be added to the fixture. You Read More
          This light is super easy to install. The backplate screws to the wall (or electrical box) and electrical connections are made on the backplate. You then simply hold the light in place and tighten a single screw to connect the light to the backplate. No fiddling trying to make electrical connections with one hand while holding the light in place with the other. All wall lights should be made this way.
          The LED housing is metal and feels substantial. You can adjust (up or down) each of the LED fittings independently. The LEDs cast a 180 degree left to right throw and require no adjustment.
          This light does not have a motion or dawn-to-dusk sensor, nor can one be added to the fixture. You control this light with a switch, or via an outlet that is switched with an independent motion or dawn-to-dusk sensor.
          It is very stylish for a all light and creates a nice even 18- degree throw of light. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Reese Towpower towing adapter is designed to convert a 7-way blade connector to a 6-pin round, or a standard 4-way flat connector. It features a switchable 6-pin round to meet the trailer needs. It also includes the LED circuit tester which constantly checks for completed circuit confirmation. Not only can you adapt the trailer to vehicle fast, but you can be certain the connections are correct.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Just one flaw
          PostedJanuary 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The adapter is a great tool for those of us with multiple trailers with different trailer plugs on them.
          A switch allows you to change the center pin on the 6 way to either brake or auxiliary, and the built in 4 way is great for light duty trailers.
          There is a built in LED tester (it tests 'left turn', 'right turn' and 'brake' only).
          The 6 way has a dust cover, but the 4 way is left open to the elements. From experience I know this leads to corrosion of the connectors creating poor electrical connectivity.
          It is a great 'part time' adaptor if you plan to store it in a dry location for most of its time. If you are going to use this on a trailer you use often then the lack of a dust cover
          Read More
          The adapter is a great tool for those of us with multiple trailers with different trailer plugs on them.
          A switch allows you to change the center pin on the 6 way to either brake or auxiliary, and the built in 4 way is great for light duty trailers.
          There is a built in LED tester (it tests 'left turn', 'right turn' and 'brake' only).
          The 6 way has a dust cover, but the 4 way is left open to the elements. From experience I know this leads to corrosion of the connectors creating poor electrical connectivity.
          It is a great 'part time' adaptor if you plan to store it in a dry location for most of its time. If you are going to use this on a trailer you use often then the lack of a dust cover for the 4 way connector will mean that is going to cause you problems down the line.
          Read Less
          Cons: no dust cover for 4 way connector
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 51 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          Be embraced by a warm towel after every bath with our ANZZI Bell 8 evenly spaced bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With a modern and minimalist design our towel warmer is safe, reliable and energy efficient with a quick 20 minute warm-up time. No need to worry about rust as our towel warmer is finely crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel.
           

          Does this unit have a plug or is it hard wired

          Asked by
          GFR5
          June 16, 2016
          Power connection
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          February 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          It comes with a molded plug, but the plug can be removed if you wanted to hard wire it.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Would this work to keep squirrels from climbing a fruit tree?

          Asked by
          DJ
          Midwest City, OK
          May 14, 2016
          I have an established, fruit bearing peach tree that is 2 years old (still fairly small). I am wondering if this product, probably using 2 at a time, would keep squirrels from climbing and eating all of the peaches?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          no. they are designed to prevent weed whacking the base of saplings. They offer no protection from squirrels.
           
          Protect your young trees against damaging string trimmers, gardening tools, rodents and small pests with the Dimex LLC Tree Trunk Protectors (6-Pack). Constructed of 100% recycled plastic, the round tube form blends with most tree bark, supports itself and will not lose its shape in the sun.
           

          Which end is up?

          Asked by
          Shamrock
          May 30, 2016
          Does the smaller end go up or towards the ground?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          This brief video shows how to assemble them
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          Inspired by vintage metalwork, the Worth collection features a handcrafted aesthetic for an industrial chic look. Worth faucets are designed to be easy to clean and the smooth single-handle operation makes for easy temperature control. It also features an aerator that ensures a splash-free flow of water.
           

          Single Lever Control?

          Asked by
          JD
          LG, Wisconsin
          April 13, 2016
          In the photo it appears to move up and down, "Hot and Cold"? but does it move in and out for low to high pressure? Wish I could see a pick of one with water running. I would like to be sure of that up before ordering these.
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          May 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Single lever control
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
           
          The Husky 250-piece 1/4 in, 3/8 in. and 1/2 in. drive mechanics tool set is one of the most comprehensive tools set for professional or DIY mechanics. The 151 different standard and deep sockets along with the 18 combination wrenches will allow you to tackle any fastening or repair project. This Husky 250-piece tool set will provide the novice or professional with a huge assortment of durable and reliable tools to get the job done.
           

          are the inserts that hold the tools solid or easily bended

          Asked by
          george
          naperville, il
          November 23, 2015
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          May 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          very flimsy and will bend easily
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>