Texas
  • Review count
    101
  • Helpfulness votes
    745
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    September 14, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      29
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        101
      • Helpfulness votes
        745
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        September 14, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          29
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          The Duo-Fast Coil Siding Nailer is recommended for use in siding, fencing and decking applications. This air nailer features durable construction that is designed to help withstand job-site abuse over time. It optimizes productivity thanks to a lightweight design that helps minimize arm fatigue. This tool's powerful performance and tool-free depth of drive help flush drive 1-1/2 - 2-1/2 in. nails.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          They nailed it
          PostedSeptember 14, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          The first thing I noticed was the light weight of this nailer, which helps prevent fatigue. Loading a roll of nails is as simple as lifting a latch to expose the nail chamber, placing a roll inside, and latching the start of the roll on to the nail feed pin at the front of the unit.
          The nailer does not have a depth stop gauge, instead you adjust the pressure of the air from the compressor.
          I found the nailer to be very simple to operate and did not have one nail jam, double feed, or misfeed.
          After adjusting my air pressure to match the lumber I was nailing, I found the results to be consistent every time.
          The Duo Fast DF225C is a lightweight nailer, perfectly designed for fast, continuous,
          Read More
          The first thing I noticed was the light weight of this nailer, which helps prevent fatigue. Loading a roll of nails is as simple as lifting a latch to expose the nail chamber, placing a roll inside, and latching the start of the roll on to the nail feed pin at the front of the unit.
          The nailer does not have a depth stop gauge, instead you adjust the pressure of the air from the compressor.
          I found the nailer to be very simple to operate and did not have one nail jam, double feed, or misfeed.
          After adjusting my air pressure to match the lumber I was nailing, I found the results to be consistent every time.
          The Duo Fast DF225C is a lightweight nailer, perfectly designed for fast, continuous, and repeatable results.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The San Souci one-piece toilet offers a sleek, contemporary design combined with KOHLER touchless flush. Just hold your hand over the tank sensor to activate the flush. No handle to touch means fewer germs to pick up or leave behind. This toilet features innovative AquaPiston technology, a patented flush engine that delivers a fast, powerful, and plug-free flush. A 1.28-gal. flush provides significant water savings of up to 16,500 gal. per year, compared to a 3.5-gal. toilet, without sacrificing performance.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is not a 'bog standard' toilet
          PostedSeptember 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I've installed toilets before, and the first thing that struck me about this Kohler toilet was its weight. This is a very substantial, and well made, toilet.
          Installation was a breeze, requiring two bolts be undone, the hose disconnected, the old toilet lifting out, and the new one setting in place.
          Once installed I was immediately struck by how modern and stylish it looked compared to the one it replaced. It gave the whole bathroom an updated look.
          The elongated design, and slightly higher seat position, make for a very comfortable experience.
          The toilet is a one piece, it is molded without any nooks or crannies to attract dirt and grime. A simple wipe down is all that is needed to keepRead More
          I've installed toilets before, and the first thing that struck me about this Kohler toilet was its weight. This is a very substantial, and well made, toilet.
          Installation was a breeze, requiring two bolts be undone, the hose disconnected, the old toilet lifting out, and the new one setting in place.
          Once installed I was immediately struck by how modern and stylish it looked compared to the one it replaced. It gave the whole bathroom an updated look.
          The elongated design, and slightly higher seat position, make for a very comfortable experience.
          The toilet is a one piece, it is molded without any nooks or crannies to attract dirt and grime. A simple wipe down is all that is needed to keep it in pristine condition. The conventional flush handle of 'old fashioned' toilets is replaced with a touch-less sensor, and a simple wave of the hand flushes the toilet. The sensor takes 4 AA batteries (which Kohler supplied in the box). When the batteries are low, the unit will beep five times at half-second intervals when activated to indicate it's time to replace them.
          Compared to my old toilet with 1.6 gpf (this one being just 1.28 gpf), I was surprised at how strong the flush was. The bowl was flushed clean using almost 3/4 of the water the old one needed. I've never needed to flush this toilet twice, were the old one would occasionally require an extra flush. Kohler's manual states the AquaPiston canister allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing the power and effectiveness of the flush. This was certainly the case in my experience. The force of the flush was very impressive.
          The supplied toilet lid has a slam free closing design which slowly lowers the seat when pushed.
          I'm very pleased with this toilet, and we plan to buy two more to use in two upcoming bathroom remodels later this year.Read Less
          Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality
          Cons: batteries will need changing
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          ProTeam Super CoachVac HEPA Backpack Vacuum with 14 in. Multi-Surface Floor Tool and Telescoping Wand. The Super CoachVac HEPA is a productivity powerhouse designed to tackle the most demanding cleaning challenges. This powerful and high filtration unit is ideal for vacuuming high square-footage areas that require the utmost cleanliness.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          LOTS of power
          PostedSeptember 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          As the husband of a veterinarian and animal hospital owner, we have a lot of pet animal hair at work and at home. We have a fairly large ranch house out in the country, which is home to 10 indoor animals (5 large dogs and 5 cats). The hospital sees a steady stream of long and short haired pets. This vacuum is perfect for use at the hospital and at our home.
          We had tried numerous residential class vacuums, and until now we never found anything that did a great job. We decided a commercial grade vacuum was in order.
          Tired of dragging a vacuum around, we decided to give this backpack version a try. We are glad we did.
          The backpack vacuum has padded straps and two clips that hold it snuggly in
          Read More
          As the husband of a veterinarian and animal hospital owner, we have a lot of pet animal hair at work and at home. We have a fairly large ranch house out in the country, which is home to 10 indoor animals (5 large dogs and 5 cats). The hospital sees a steady stream of long and short haired pets. This vacuum is perfect for use at the hospital and at our home.
          We had tried numerous residential class vacuums, and until now we never found anything that did a great job. We decided a commercial grade vacuum was in order.
          Tired of dragging a vacuum around, we decided to give this backpack version a try. We are glad we did.
          The backpack vacuum has padded straps and two clips that hold it snuggly in place. It can be turned on or off with a switch located on the side of the harness, and the 50 foot long cord ensures we get maximum reach with minimum need to keep plugging it in to another outlet.
          The vacuum is quieter than the shop vac, and upright, it replaced. Whilst the cats all ran and hid under the bed, a typical occurrence when vacuuming, the dogs were happy to watch me vacuum around them.
          Navigating tight hospital space was a breeze, and the vacuum never once got in the way. The strong suction brought out pet hair previously hidden in nooks and crevices, and the 14” wide floor tool made light work of covering the large areas.
          I was initially worried about fatigue, carrying the backpack on my back, but I found it much less work than dragging the upright model around, or trying to navigate the shop vac between obstacles. I forgot I was wearing it after a few minutes. Swapping tools was very easy, as they are all contained on the belt itself. The tools orate a full 360 degrees, meaning cleaning around obstacles was just a case of rotating the wand and allowing the tool to swivel.
          The hospital is all tile, and the ranch house a mixtures of tile, hardwood, and carpet. It performed flawlessly on all.
          The long reach wand allowed me to effortlessly clean all over the hospital, and our home. It literally cut cleaning time in half.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, long power cord
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Dremel CKDR-02 three-tool combo kit includes everything you will need to repair, remodel, restore, cut, sand, and more. Between the Dremel 3000 variable-speed rotary tool, the Multi-Max MM20 oscillating tool, and the Saw-Max cutting tool, you will be able to multitask your way through a variety of projects at home or in the shop. Perfect Dremel tool kit for tackling a variety of jobs around the home, workshop, or job site. This three-tool combo kit offers ultimate value and versatility.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          3 tools in one, but less accessory bits
          PostedAugust 31, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This kit contains three different Dremel tools; a Dremel 3000 high-performance rotary tool, a Dremel Multi-Max MM20 tool, and a Dremel Saw-Max SM20. Included is a canvas accessory bag, and 15 different Dremel accessories. Dremel are well known for quality tools, and the 3 supplied tools in this kit are no exception. Each tool perfectly balances its power with tool size; large enough to get the job done quickly but not so large they are unwieldily.
          I found the tools ergonomically balanced and easy to use for extended periods of time, and easy to control when doing fine work.
          Each tool is supplied with a basic, and somewhat sparse, accessory kit. I own several other Dremel tools, and each one
          Read More
          This kit contains three different Dremel tools; a Dremel 3000 high-performance rotary tool, a Dremel Multi-Max MM20 tool, and a Dremel Saw-Max SM20. Included is a canvas accessory bag, and 15 different Dremel accessories. Dremel are well known for quality tools, and the 3 supplied tools in this kit are no exception. Each tool perfectly balances its power with tool size; large enough to get the job done quickly but not so large they are unwieldily.
          I found the tools ergonomically balanced and easy to use for extended periods of time, and easy to control when doing fine work.
          Each tool is supplied with a basic, and somewhat sparse, accessory kit. I own several other Dremel tools, and each one came with an array of accessories. This kit is going to appeal to the DIY enthusiast or hobbyist that wants to get a selection of Dremel tools to which they will add there own accessories and bits. This has its advantages, as you are not paying for bits you won’t ever use.
          Personally, I prefer the supplied canvas bag over the conventional hard plastic Dremel tool cases. The only down side being the lack of organization options in the canvas bag.
          The tools in this kit are not quick change tools, they require the use of the supplied hex keys or supplied wrench. Sadly, each tool has its own tool for changing the bits. So you end up with 2 different size allen wrenches (one wrench fits one tool, and another wrench fits the other) and a standard Dremel supplied wrench for the rotary tool.
          Read Less
          Pros: All In One
          Cons: minimal accessories supplied
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Spa/Hotel quality
          PostedAugust 30, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          My employer often has me stay at five star hotels, and this is the same shower head found in many of them.
          The shower head is beautiful, substantial, and made of real solid metal with a flawless finish. Adjustment is made with a small lever on the side, and it operates very smoothly. Adjustment is continuous, meaning there are no annoying fixed positions that force you to select a spray pattern that's not quite right. The continuous control lever allows you to select exactly what you want, and it adjust perfectly from an invigorating and tingling high pressure spray, to a soft, luxurious waterfall.
          From opening the box you know this shower head is quality, it is heavy, and feelsRead More
          My employer often has me stay at five star hotels, and this is the same shower head found in many of them.
          The shower head is beautiful, substantial, and made of real solid metal with a flawless finish. Adjustment is made with a small lever on the side, and it operates very smoothly. Adjustment is continuous, meaning there are no annoying fixed positions that force you to select a spray pattern that's not quite right. The continuous control lever allows you to select exactly what you want, and it adjust perfectly from an invigorating and tingling high pressure spray, to a soft, luxurious waterfall.
          From opening the box you know this shower head is quality, it is heavy, and feels substantial. I was surprised how different, and cheap, the old plastic shower head this replaced felt upon removal.
          Installation took literally 1 minute. I unscrewed the old head, and screwed on this new one.
          My only complaint comes from my wife who says I now spend twice as long in the shower. I can't help it, it is an awesome shower head and I just can't help myself from having 'just one more minute' in there...Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          The San Souci one-piece toilet offers a sleek, contemporary design combined with KOHLER touchless flush. Just hold your hand over the tank sensor to activate the flush. No handle to touch means fewer germs to pick up or leave behind. This toilet features innovative AquaPiston technology, a patented flush engine that delivers a fast, powerful, and plug-free flush. A 1.28-gal. flush provides significant water savings of up to 16,500 gal. per year, compared to a 3.5-gal. toilet, without sacrificing performance.
           

          Doesnt look like there is much of a seat to sit on ?

          Asked by
          DingaLing
          CT
          May 23, 2014
          How about more photos ?
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          September 6, 2014
          Answer: 
          The supplied seat is actually slightly larger than a convention seat. It appears small because the toilet is elongated and much more substantial in size than the "toilet in a box" variants found in big box stores.
           
          The Town Square Widespread Faucet is engineered to look beautiful and function flawlessly. Our exquisite design offers outstanding features like brass construction and ceramic disc valves-a faucet that is worry-free, drip-free and built to last. The Town Square Widespread Faucet is covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Is faucet able to be mounted on a inch (1") thick marble top?

          Asked by
          K1967
          Austin TX
          April 9, 2014
          August 11, 2014
          Answer: 
          The maximum deck thickness is 1 1/4 inch, so this will work with your 1" thick marble top.
          If you look at the product description, you'll see a link to a PDF that gives the product specification. In this it shows the maximum counter thickness.
           
          The Milwaukee M18 Jobsite Radio/Charger is the first charging radio to bring the power of Bluetooth to the jobsite, while delivering the industry's best reception and sound. The most advanced radio of its kind, the M18 Jobsite Radio/Charger features a Bluetooth receiver so you can stream rich, full sound wirelessly from over 100 ft. away. Its unique battery charger allows you to charge any M18 battery without sacrificing reception or sound quality. For added versatility, a high-power USB port allows you to charge most portable electronic devices over 50% faster than any competitor. The M18 Radio/Charger's lightweight, high-strength design includes a reinforced roll cage for protection from weather and abusive jobsite conditions. The radio/charger also offers the industry's largest on-board, weather-sealed storage compartment to protect your small belongings and smart phones. A 16 in. auxiliary input cord and 2 AAA batteries are included.
           

          Will it have the ability to run off of a battery vs. being plugged in when not charging a battery?

          Asked by
          Stud
          January 20, 2014
          March 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes.
          You can use the radio with a power cord to charge a battery, or, when you have no power outlet you can run the radio from a battery.
           
          The Milwaukee M18 Jobsite Radio/Charger is the first charging radio to bring the power of Bluetooth to the jobsite, while delivering the industry's best reception and sound. The most advanced radio of its kind, the M18 Jobsite Radio/Charger features a Bluetooth receiver so you can stream rich, full sound wirelessly from over 100 ft. away. Its unique battery charger allows you to charge any M18 battery without sacrificing reception or sound quality. For added versatility, a high-power USB port allows you to charge most portable electronic devices over 50% faster than any competitor. The M18 Radio/Charger's lightweight, high-strength design includes a reinforced roll cage for protection from weather and abusive jobsite conditions. The radio/charger also offers the industry's largest on-board, weather-sealed storage compartment to protect your small belongings and smart phones. A 16 in. auxiliary input cord and 2 AAA batteries are included.
           

          Will it charge a smart phone when the radio is powered by the M18 battery?

          Asked by
          Grizz
          March 2, 2014
          Will the USB port charge a device when the radio is powered by the M18 battery, and NOT plugged into a 120V outlet?
          March 5, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes. The USB port provides up to 2.1A when run from the power cord or an M18 battery
           
          Heavy-Duty Rolling Shop Seat. One hand pneumatic height adjustment from 15-3/4 in. to 20 in. Extra padded 12 in. Seat for increased Comfort.
           

          How can the rolling stool be disassembled for easy storage in my RV ?

          Asked by
          sandy
          spring hill fl
          December 12, 2013
          January 23, 2014
          Answer: 
          The base, piston, and seat can easily be pulled apart.
          Video Answer:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>