Texas
  • Review count
    123
  • Helpfulness votes
    859
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    February 22, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        123
      • Helpfulness votes
        859
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        February 22, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          Use up to 30% less energy and experience more comfort with precise, consistent temperature control. The Energy Plus heater uses an intelligent control and auto adjusting fan speed to maintain the desired temperature for your room within one degree. Delivering only the heat you need for maximum efficiency and ultra-quiet performance.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          small heater, plenty of heat
          PostedFebruary 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The heater provides plenty of heat, albeit with a noisier than I would like fan.
          A digital display allows you to select the temperature, and the heater also has a fan only mode.
          This heater requires hard wiring on its own dedicated circuit.
          Cons: Noisy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The ECHO 58-Volt Cordless Blower is the most advanced, professional grade high voltage cordless Blower in the industry. Featuring a unique brushless motor designed to deliver superior power, run time and durability, the ECHO Blower has clearing power comparable to gas powered hand held blowers. Equipped with a variable speed trigger and cruise control setting, users have the power to choose between more clearing power or extended run time. With the integrated metal scraper on the tip of the blower tube, the unit will power through the most stubborn debris. The Blower, Battery and Charger are all backed by an industry-leading 90-day money-back guarantee, a 5-year consumer warranty and a 2-year commercial warranty.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Power without the fumes
          PostedFebruary 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Dump the gas model, this is the new dog in town. It is amazing that Echo have crammed so much power in to such a lightweight, battery operated tool. This is equally as powerful as any of the gas model blowers I have tried.
          You can use the trigger pull to start the blower, and control its speed; or alternatively use the trigger level to lock it in operation.
          What really sets this blower apart is the fact that it does not produce any fumes. Not only can I use this in the yard, but I can quickly and easily 'sweep' my 3,000 square foot workshop without fear of choking on carbon monoxide. Sweeping my shop with a large 3 foot wide brush takes around 25 minutes, and I'd always miss some areas Read More
          Dump the gas model, this is the new dog in town. It is amazing that Echo have crammed so much power in to such a lightweight, battery operated tool. This is equally as powerful as any of the gas model blowers I have tried.
          You can use the trigger pull to start the blower, and control its speed; or alternatively use the trigger level to lock it in operation.
          What really sets this blower apart is the fact that it does not produce any fumes. Not only can I use this in the yard, but I can quickly and easily 'sweep' my 3,000 square foot workshop without fear of choking on carbon monoxide. Sweeping my shop with a large 3 foot wide brush takes around 25 minutes, and I'd always miss some areas under benches. With this blower it literally took 3 minutes! Also, I don't have to worry about the carburetor getting gummed up with stale fuel, or running out of gasoline half way through using it.
          The 2 amp battery takes just 30 minutes to charge, and is interchangeable with other Echo 58V tools. Read Less
          Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, no carbon monoxide fumes, no worries about gas going stale
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very comfortable
          PostedFebruary 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This mat is great for reducing fatigue when standing on hard surfaces for prolonged periods of time. The diamond plate design dresses up any work area. The diamond plate effect is realistic (look at the image of the mat next to my aluminum diamond plate tool box accompanying this review)
          I found the mat to be extremely comfortable to stand on. It is the perfect amount of just enough padding, whilst not being too squishy. The edges are nicely beveled, and are not padded, so they sit flush with the floor, preventing a trip hazard. The diamond plate effect provides a good non slip work surface.
          The mat is very easy to clean with just a damp cloth.
          Sized to accommodate one person comfortably, Read More
          This mat is great for reducing fatigue when standing on hard surfaces for prolonged periods of time. The diamond plate design dresses up any work area. The diamond plate effect is realistic (look at the image of the mat next to my aluminum diamond plate tool box accompanying this review)
          I found the mat to be extremely comfortable to stand on. It is the perfect amount of just enough padding, whilst not being too squishy. The edges are nicely beveled, and are not padded, so they sit flush with the floor, preventing a trip hazard. The diamond plate effect provides a good non slip work surface.
          The mat is very easy to clean with just a damp cloth.
          Sized to accommodate one person comfortably, this mat looks and performs very well. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The C3 230 toilet seat brings you the freshness of bidet cleansing in a slim, low-profile design made to fit most elongated toilets. This heated bidet seat comes with an easy-to-use touchscreen remote that allows you to adjust and set all your personal preferences, from water temperature and pressure to seat temperature and air-drying. A built-in night-light provides illumination of the bowl, and the self-cleaning stainless steel wand uses UV light for automatic sanitizing.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not my first bidet, but my first Kohler bidet
          PostedFebruary 3, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Over the past few years, we had added a bidet seat to two of our bathrooms. This is our first Kohler made bidet seat, and boy is this an upgrade.
          On our other bidets, it was not uncommon for the warm water to run out during use, leaving you, shall we say 'shocked'. The Kohler employs a tankless water heater, for a constant and non ending supply of perfectly warmed water. We have never had this run out of warm water, not for want of trying. This is very important when choosing a bidet seat. I cannot stress this enough.
          The toilet has a 'night light' that illuminates the bowl in the dark, perfect for preventing children from 'missing' the bowl in the dark.
          The seat has an occupancy sensor,
          Read More
          Over the past few years, we had added a bidet seat to two of our bathrooms. This is our first Kohler made bidet seat, and boy is this an upgrade.
          On our other bidets, it was not uncommon for the warm water to run out during use, leaving you, shall we say 'shocked'. The Kohler employs a tankless water heater, for a constant and non ending supply of perfectly warmed water. We have never had this run out of warm water, not for want of trying. This is very important when choosing a bidet seat. I cannot stress this enough.
          The toilet has a 'night light' that illuminates the bowl in the dark, perfect for preventing children from 'missing' the bowl in the dark.
          The seat has an occupancy sensor, basically it knows if your bum in on there, and prevent operation when unoccupied. This is important if you have a cat that likes to jump up on the seat, or children that enjoy pushing buttons. As you sit down, a odor removing fan starts automatically. Whilst not being crass, this works very well, and completely eliminated any obnoxious bathroom smells.
          The seat itself is heated (perfect for cold winter nights), and it also soft closes, which means you are not going to wake someone up if you accidentally drop the seat closed in the middle of the night.
          The touchscreen remote, whilst very futuristic looking, is simple to use. Two user programmable settings can be stored in the remote, and adjustments are as simple as tapping the icon on the screen. You can also use the controls on the side of the seat if you prefer. The remote is magnetically secured to its cradle, where it also receives a charge from the batteries in the cradle.
          You can pick both oscillating or pulsating spray (or both together), water pressure, seat temperature, and air drying temperature.
          Everything is provided for quick and simply installation to any elongated toilet. The plumbing is accomplished using an adaptor that taps in to the existing feed to your toilets water tank (no soldering, or plumbing skills required), and a power plug that needs a GFCI power outlet.
          Who would have thought that going to the bathroom could be this much fun! Read Less
          Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, constant flow of warm water never tuns out
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 2-Speed Power Mixer helps mix your mortar, thinset and grout for installing tiles. The mixer is designed to handle viscous material and can run at 700 rpm for powerful, efficient mixing. Ergonomic handle helps reduce fatigue.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Powerful, with lots of torque
          PostedFebruary 3, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The mixer is supplied with its own paddle. If you prefer to use your own paddle, then there is a chuck, chuck key, and mount to use any standard mixing paddle. The supplied paddle has an ultra shiny and smooth finish, that makes clean up very simple. A quick splash with a hose and it was like I had just taken it out of the box again.
          For such a lightweight power mixer, this has a lot of torque. I mixed up 80 lbs of Home Depots sakrete, and it was as easy as mixing pancake batter. The mixer has a soft start, and ramps up to speed, so you don't get that jerking action when you pull the trigger. The large, comfortable, handles allow a good grip.
          The mixer has two speeds, which covers every
          Read More
          The mixer is supplied with its own paddle. If you prefer to use your own paddle, then there is a chuck, chuck key, and mount to use any standard mixing paddle. The supplied paddle has an ultra shiny and smooth finish, that makes clean up very simple. A quick splash with a hose and it was like I had just taken it out of the box again.
          For such a lightweight power mixer, this has a lot of torque. I mixed up 80 lbs of Home Depots sakrete, and it was as easy as mixing pancake batter. The mixer has a soft start, and ramps up to speed, so you don't get that jerking action when you pull the trigger. The large, comfortable, handles allow a good grip.
          The mixer has two speeds, which covers every possible need for construction work.
          I had been using a large power drill for missing mortar, but not any more. This is much easier. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, slow start
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          will this nailer nail 16penney nails?

          Asked by
          ottmo
          washington pa
          October 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          A 16 penny (16d) nail is 3½ inch. The maximum nail length of this nailer is 3¼
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I want to take one of these back to Australia when I visit NY later in the month. Our voltage is 240volt.Will the charger work in Oz?

          Asked by
          Builder55
          Melbourne, Australia
          October 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          The battery charger is not compatible with 240v. The charger goes so far as to have a label attached to the cord that reads "120 VAC INPUT ONLY"
          User submitted photo
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          Can you use nails smaller than 2 inches in the CF325?

          Asked by
          Scott
          March 24, 2013
          Maybe 1-1/2 paslode nails or similiar? I know the specs say 2 inchs to 3-1/4, but was wondering if anyone used 1-1/2 without issue. Thanks
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          This nailer works with 2" to 3 1/4" nails (though it is not recommend for 3 1/4" nails in pressure treated lumber)
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I have a Duo-Fast pneumatic strip nailer and would like my cordless nailer to use the same nails. Will the CF325 " Eat " my Duo-Fast nails?

          Asked by
          Teegaboomer1
          Western NY
          April 12, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          I own this nailer and a DuoFast coil nailer.
          This nailer will use the Duo-Fast nails that come in a strip, it will not run using the coil nails.
           
          The Awaken handshower brings KOHLER quality, design, and performance to your bath. Advanced spray performance delivers three distinct sprays—wide coverage, intense drenching, or targeted—with a smooth rotation of a thumb tab. Ergonomic design makes for superior comfort and ease of use, with ideal balance and weight in the hand. The artfully sculpted sprayface takes its inspiration from the purposeful patterns found in nature, complementing a wide range of bathroom styles.
           

          does the hose stay connected?

          Asked by
          maille
          January 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          When assembled and installed correctly, the hose remains in place. This hand shower is intended for permanent installation.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>