Texas
  • Review count
    112
  • Helpfulness votes
    819
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 19, 2008
  • Last Review:
    December 15, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        112
      • Helpfulness votes
        819
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 19, 2008
      • Last Review:
        December 15, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Texas's Reviews
           
          In most US homes, the heating of water is usually the second largest energy expense, after space heating and cooling. Typical storage tank water heating can account for up to 30% of the average home energy bill. Inconvenient situations such as waiting for the hot water to reach the faucet, finding yourself with no more hot water while having to wait for the tank heat up again, or constantly heating a storage tank of water even when it is not in use all add up to this expense. ATMOR brings to you an all-around solution that saves you money, time, energy, and resources. The ATMOR Tankless Electric Instant Water Heater is the eco-friendly, efficient and convenient solution you have been looking for – delivering to you an endless supply of hot water instantaneously at the point of use only when you need it. It is suitable for residential and commercial point of use applications; even in your RV. Rest your mind at ease and enjoy the continuous flow of hot water whenever you want. This compact device can be installed against the wall either under the sink out of sight or near the point of use; where its elegant design blends well into your home environment among other appliances. ATMOR Warranty: 2 years (parts only) Limited Warranty, 7 years free from Leakage (Must be installed by a Licensed Professional).
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Compact heater
          PostedDecember 15, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I wanted to add hot water to my 3,000 sq ft workshop. As the workshop is not used everyday, I didn’t want to add a wasteful tank water heater, so this instant hot water heater seemed ideal.
          Installation is very simple, requiring you run 220v power and a 1/2 inch water pipe to it. I used Romex SIMpull 6-2 Type NM-B , and PEX piping, both from Home Depot.
          Like most instant water heater, this unit suggests you add a flow restrictor aerator. I tested with the flow restrictor attached and was able to get as high as 130 degrees, even with the restrictor removed I got a very comfortable 105 degrees at full flow.
          The heater has a very small footprint and can be installed under the sink if Read More
          I wanted to add hot water to my 3,000 sq ft workshop. As the workshop is not used everyday, I didn’t want to add a wasteful tank water heater, so this instant hot water heater seemed ideal.
          Installation is very simple, requiring you run 220v power and a 1/2 inch water pipe to it. I used Romex SIMpull 6-2 Type NM-B , and PEX piping, both from Home Depot.
          Like most instant water heater, this unit suggests you add a flow restrictor aerator. I tested with the flow restrictor attached and was able to get as high as 130 degrees, even with the restrictor removed I got a very comfortable 105 degrees at full flow.
          The heater has a very small footprint and can be installed under the sink if desired.
          The heater has 3 heat settings, controlled by two switches.
          Clean up in my workshop just got a whole lot quicker and a whole lot more comfortable. Read Less
          Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          EverSense Wi-Fi High Resolution Color Touchscreen Thermostat. Featuring Proximity Control Technology and Built-in Speakers for Wireless Streaming Music Instantly adapts based on what you are doing today using Allure Energy's Patented Proximity Control Technology, so your family always arrives home to comfort. Automatically enjoy comfort and savings. Quality speakers for wirelessly streaming music from your iPhone or Android smartphone directly to EverSense. Instead of learning bad habits, EverSense adapts to your current behavior based on how far or near, each user may be from their residence. Stuck in traffic, save money. Working late, save money and still arrive home to a comfortable environment. Easy to install and setup. EverSense is larger than most thermostats and usually covers the area of the old thermostat so you don't have to paint. Energy Saving Tips, Weather with animated radar and more. Built with pride in Austin, TX. Instead of using a battery that constantly charges from your HVAC system and frequently needs replacement, EverSense uses power only when needed. Batteries cause increased consumer electronic waste and take time and money to replace. EverSense is battery free. EverSense is a Wi-Fi Touchscreen Thermostat featuring patented Proximity Control Technology to make life easier, greener and more energy efficient. Combined with the free EverSense mobile app for iPhone or Android, EverSense automatically manages users' home temperature and energy USA.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Location based thermostat
          PostedDecember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Installation was very simple. My existing thermostat was a smart one, so I had already added a "C" wire (required for any smart thermostat). Labels are provided to tag the old wires, as are anchor screws. Swapping out the thermostat took about 1 minute, and setting it up (including adding to my WiFi network) another couple of minutes. After downloading the iOS app I was up and running in a very short time.
          This thermostat works completely differently from any other smart thermostat I have owned.
          First of all, there is no schedule to set, it just doesn’t exist. Instead, the thermostat uses the location services on your cell phone to decide whether to run the heat/AC or not. You decide the
          Read More
          Installation was very simple. My existing thermostat was a smart one, so I had already added a "C" wire (required for any smart thermostat). Labels are provided to tag the old wires, as are anchor screws. Swapping out the thermostat took about 1 minute, and setting it up (including adding to my WiFi network) another couple of minutes. After downloading the iOS app I was up and running in a very short time.
          This thermostat works completely differently from any other smart thermostat I have owned.
          First of all, there is no schedule to set, it just doesn’t exist. Instead, the thermostat uses the location services on your cell phone to decide whether to run the heat/AC or not. You decide the distance from your home you would like to be when the thermostat kicks on, and the rest happens automatically.
          My existing smart thermostat relied on a motion sensor to detect whether I was home or not. This worked most of the time, but not if I was watching TV in the bedroom, or working in my home office. This thermostat does away with the concept of a motion sensor, and instead detects you based on your phones presence.
          Whilst not available on iOS yet, they also sell smart mats on to which you place your phone and have the thermostat respond accordingly. For example, when going to bed you place your phone on a mat in the bedroom and the phone senses the mat and tells the thermostat to adjust the temperature for your preferred ‘sleep’ time settings. Of course, you can adjust the temperature using the smart phone app as well.
          I tried out the streaming music, but it is a little hit and miss. I found it sometimes didn’t respond to requests to play a different song, and I had to repeat the request to get that to work. The built-in speakers performed admirably given their size.
          I had to turn off the auto brightness feature for the display. It is way too sensitive and would adjust when walking past it, catching your attention as the display adjusted its brightness up and down in response to your shadow. Changes to display brightness respond immediately, and I feel it would be better to have a time threshold were the display wouldn’t change so responsively to its environment.
          You can display pictures on the thermostat, kind of like a digital photo display. There is no option to adjust how frequently these images change, and I found the very short display time meant my attention was constantly being attracted by the picture changing every few seconds. I turned this off as it is too distracting.
          An oversight is the lack of the ability to change the background picture.
          If controlling your home temperature based on your location works for you, this is the perfect thermostat to do that. Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Cons: cannot change background image
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          With the introduction of the New M18 Cordless Shears, Milwaukee has the most innovative and largest cordless shear selection on the market. By redesigning the body, we provide an inline wrist design that maximizes control during use. Also adding the industry’s only Tool-Free 360-degree rotating head, our new shears can be used where hand snips have been needed to finish the cut. These innovations brought to each of the 3 new Milwaukee Cordless Shears are changing the way tradesmen work on the jobsite today.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A 'shear' delight to use
          PostedDecember 2, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I love the fact that this shear is ergonomically designed. When cutting sheet metal, the shear feels like an extension of your arm. You just point the shear in the direction of the cut and watch it effortlessly slice through the steel. The head has a full 360 degree rotation! You can angle the head to any position you like, making working in tight spaces a breeze. Where you might have needed to use hand shears to finish an intricate cut, this tool can now do this itself. A real time and labor saver.
          The shear comes with two 3 amp-hour batteries, a charger, and a heavy duty canvas bag . The charger not only charges the M18 batteries, but also has a slot to charge one of the M12 series of Read More
          I love the fact that this shear is ergonomically designed. When cutting sheet metal, the shear feels like an extension of your arm. You just point the shear in the direction of the cut and watch it effortlessly slice through the steel. The head has a full 360 degree rotation! You can angle the head to any position you like, making working in tight spaces a breeze. Where you might have needed to use hand shears to finish an intricate cut, this tool can now do this itself. A real time and labor saver.
          The shear comes with two 3 amp-hour batteries, a charger, and a heavy duty canvas bag . The charger not only charges the M18 batteries, but also has a slot to charge one of the M12 series of batteries found in other Milwaukee tools too.
          I found the shear extremely easy to use, and the ergonomics made for more precise cuts due to the fact I could see more of my work area. The ergonomic style also reduced fatigue from extended use.
          This is a great addition to my metalworking shop. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Some jobs go beyond the workshop; some jobs make you come to them. For the jobs that demand function, strength and mobility we present the All-Terrain Vise by Wilton. Secure it in your hitch or mount it on your bench, the ATV is locked, loaded, and ready to go.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Mobile workshop
          PostedNovember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I've no idea why nobody thought of this before, this is such a simple concept that has a multitude of uses.
          Here on my ranch I often have the need to perform in-the-field repairs, and this truck vise just made that job a whole lot easier. The jaws open to almost 6", more than enough for all my needs.
          The vise also doubles as an Anvil, which is also very handy when out in the field. I use this vice on the rear hitch receiver and also on my front end receiver. I plan to buy another bench mount and attach this to one of my trailers.
          I love the fact that the vise can be removed from the truck and inserted in to the provided bench mount. I have a number of vises in my workshop, but this is Read More
          I've no idea why nobody thought of this before, this is such a simple concept that has a multitude of uses.
          Here on my ranch I often have the need to perform in-the-field repairs, and this truck vise just made that job a whole lot easier. The jaws open to almost 6", more than enough for all my needs.
          The vise also doubles as an Anvil, which is also very handy when out in the field. I use this vice on the rear hitch receiver and also on my front end receiver. I plan to buy another bench mount and attach this to one of my trailers.
          I love the fact that the vise can be removed from the truck and inserted in to the provided bench mount. I have a number of vises in my workshop, but this is always my go to vice. The quality is awesome. Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Video Borescope Inspection Camera with 9 mm camera diameter and 3.5 inch color TFT LCD Monitor is ideal for Home Inspection (Inspect in walls for mold, insect infestation, electrical wire or water pipe location); HVAC ( Inspect inside ducts, behind motors and compressors); Automotive (View inside or around engines and transmissions); Industrial (Inspect weld integrity, process equipment, gears, molding machines); Aerospace (Aircraft inspections for contamination, debris, cracks or other damage), and Government (Safety and security inspections) Applications. Glare-free close-up field of view. Detachable wireless color display can be viewed from a remote location up to 32 feet from measurement point. Complete with 4 x AA batteries, micro SD memory card with SD adapter, USB cable, extension tools (mirror, hook, magnet), video cable, AC Adapter (100-240V, 50/60Hz), magnetic base stand, and hard case.
           
          from Azle, TX
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Extremely easy to use and very versatile
          PostedNovember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is an awesome borescope. The monitor is detachable, and even comes with a magnetic mount to allow for handsfree use of the monitor. The wireless image was rock solid and suffered no signal loss or distortion. The brightness of the LED on the tip can be turned up or down to suit your needs.
          A few small tools are provided to aid in retrieving items, these easily attach to the end of the borescope.
          You have the option of shooting stills or video, these are saved to a provided SD card. You can pop the SD card in to your computer (Mac or PC) or alternatively connect the whole monitor via the provided USB cable to get the images. Video and images can have a timestamp overlaid.
          I'm very Read More
          This is an awesome borescope. The monitor is detachable, and even comes with a magnetic mount to allow for handsfree use of the monitor. The wireless image was rock solid and suffered no signal loss or distortion. The brightness of the LED on the tip can be turned up or down to suit your needs.
          A few small tools are provided to aid in retrieving items, these easily attach to the end of the borescope.
          You have the option of shooting stills or video, these are saved to a provided SD card. You can pop the SD card in to your computer (Mac or PC) or alternatively connect the whole monitor via the provided USB cable to get the images. Video and images can have a timestamp overlaid.
          I'm very pleased with the borescope. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, detachable monitor
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>
           
          Texas's Questions
           
          Texas has not submitted any questions.
           
          Texas's Answers
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          will this nailer nail 16penney nails?

          Asked by
          ottmo
          washington pa
          October 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          A 16 penny (16d) nail is 3½ inch. The maximum nail length of this nailer is 3¼
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I want to take one of these back to Australia when I visit NY later in the month. Our voltage is 240volt.Will the charger work in Oz?

          Asked by
          Builder55
          Melbourne, Australia
          October 5, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          The battery charger is not compatible with 240v. The charger goes so far as to have a label attached to the cord that reads "120 VAC INPUT ONLY"
          User submitted photo
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          Can you use nails smaller than 2 inches in the CF325?

          Asked by
          Scott
          March 24, 2013
          Maybe 1-1/2 paslode nails or similiar? I know the specs say 2 inchs to 3-1/4, but was wondering if anyone used 1-1/2 without issue. Thanks
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          No.
          This nailer works with 2" to 3 1/4" nails (though it is not recommend for 3 1/4" nails in pressure treated lumber)
           
          The CF325 7.2-Framing Nailer is designed to load and drive fasteners 2 - 3-1/4 in. in length with gauges of 0.113, 0.120 and 0.131. It is finished in a bright orange for high visibility at cluttered job sites, and it's equipped with a depth-of-drive adjustment that resets on the fly. This nailer comes supplied with a lithium-ion battery that charges in as little as 30 minutes on the included charger. The battery's extended life lets you drive up to 6,000 nails between charges.
           

          I have a Duo-Fast pneumatic strip nailer and would like my cordless nailer to use the same nails. Will the CF325 " Eat " my Duo-Fast nails?

          Asked by
          Teegaboomer1
          Western NY
          April 12, 2013
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          I own this nailer and a DuoFast coil nailer.
          This nailer will use the Duo-Fast nails that come in a strip, it will not run using the coil nails.
           
          The Awaken handshower brings KOHLER quality, design, and performance to your bath. Advanced spray performance delivers three distinct sprays—wide coverage, intense drenching, or targeted—with a smooth rotation of a thumb tab. Ergonomic design makes for superior comfort and ease of use, with ideal balance and weight in the hand. The artfully sculpted sprayface takes its inspiration from the purposeful patterns found in nature, complementing a wide range of bathroom styles.
           

          does the hose stay connected?

          Asked by
          maille
          January 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Texas
          Azle, TX
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          When assembled and installed correctly, the hose remains in place. This hand shower is intended for permanent installation.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>