Tano
  • Review count
    241
  • Helpfulness votes
    609
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    January 17, 2018
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        241
      • Helpfulness votes
        609
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        January 17, 2018
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          Transitional style of this Home Decorators Collection outdoor wall mount lantern brings old world with modern lines to create a uniquely simplistic look. Golden Bronze finish accented with Clear Water glass panels will complement the exterior of your home decor. Uses (1) E26 bulb up to 60-Watts or CFL or LED equivalent (sold separately).
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have to say I was impressed with the quality of this light for it's proce range. the glass is a...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have to say I was impressed with the quality of this light for it's proce range. the glass is actually glass and not plastic. the lantern itself is well made and the finsih is nice and uniform. wiring was simple and should not be a prblem for anyone with basic wiring skills, I have mine installed in under 30 minutes, but to be clear I was replacing an existing light, not a completely from scratch install. It lights my porch plenty and goes well with my house. For those ordering online, it looks as good in person as it does in the pictures.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Thread size: 1/4 in. Male NPT. Great addition to any air compressor allows user to inflate a variety of tires from home. No more driving up to the gas station and scratching around for 50 cents to run the air machine. Just screw on to hose and begin inflation. Brass construction ensures long life. 1 year warranty.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a good quality air chuck, easily attaches to a quick connector. If you want to skip usin...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a good quality air chuck, easily attaches to a quick connector. If you want to skip using a connector and attach it directly to the hose you will need a pipe connector and some tape dope. This chuck perfomed well and did not give me any trouble filling car and bicycle tires. this may not seem like a big deal but I have bought other versions in the past and they sometimes do not fully engage the tire valve of bend it when filling a tire. Not much more I can say about it.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Safety Zone Clear Vinyl Gloves are great general use work gloves. They are form-fitting and durable, terrific for painting, cleaning, pet care, auto care and a wide range of other uses. Safety Zone gloves are trusted across multiple industries nationwide.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          excellent quality disposable gloves. I have used them for several taks and they have held up rea...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          excellent quality disposable gloves. I have used them for several taks and they have held up reasonably well. The vinyl is a bit tougher versus the latex gloves snd are a great a;ternative for those with a reaction to latex. I have used these when staining trim and for paiting jobs. They are tough enough that you can remove them and reuse them so you don't need ot keep grabbing a fresh pair every time you remove them. i have also used these when handling greasy parts, much better than getting grease on your hands. Overall these are a good quality glove
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          TPU casters feature a soft thermoplastic polyurethane wheel that is durable and non-marking. They also provide quiet movement and superior floor protection. Provide quiet operation and smooth rolling. Engineered for unsurpassed durability and reliability, resistant to chemicals, acids, bases, alcohols and salt. Perfect for a variety of applications and uses like, food service, retail display, institutional, hospitals, schools, restaurants, warehouses, shop floors, industrial and manufacturing environments.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice swivel locking castor. The soft rubber works well on wood and tile floors and does not...
          PostedDecember 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Very nice swivel locking castor. The soft rubber works well on wood and tile floors and does not appear to scratch at all. Much better than a hard plastic roller. i installed these on an otter man that I built to make it easier to move around and they are quiet and easy to roll, they secure to the base with 4 wood screws in the pre-drilled pate. not much you can say about casters, but these worked. these have a locking feature, I installed two to ensure the unit stayed put when i needed to do so. the other two are standard swivel
          Pros: Excellent Quality, Functional, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          TPU casters feature a soft thermoplastic polyurethane wheel that is durable and non-marking. They also provide quiet movement and superior floor protection. Provide quiet operation and smooth rolling. Engineered for unsurpassed durability and reliability, resistant to chemicals, acids, bases, alcohols and salt. Perfect for a variety of applications and uses like, food service, retail display, institutional, hospitals, schools, restaurants, warehouses, shop floors, industrial and manufacturing environments.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice swivel castor. The soft rubber works well on wood and tile floors and does not appear ...
          PostedDecember 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Very nice swivel castor. The soft rubber works well on wood and tile floors and does not appear to scratch at all. Much better than a hard plastic roller. i installed these on an otter man that I built to make it easier to move around and they are quiet and easy to roll, they secure to the base with 4 wood screws in the pre-drilled pate. not much you can say about casters, but these worked well
          Pros: Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
           

          Has this saw been discontinued?

          Asked by
          Tano
          May 4, 2017
          Has this saw been discontinued?
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          You need accuracy from your miter saw and this tool gives you that. The DEWALT 10 in. Compound Miter Saw's precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer you long-term fence straightness from additional support. This miter saw is built around a powerful 15 Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to its cutting blade.
           

          Does it have a depth-stop?

          Asked by
          fixerupper
          October 27, 2016
          Does it have a depth-stop?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          November 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi, No it does not have a depth stop.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          mrfix49
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          drdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.