Tano
  • Review count
    233
  • Helpfulness votes
    603
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    November 16, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        233
      • Helpfulness votes
        603
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        November 16, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          Tommyco T-Foam Hard Terrain kneepads simple design with a removable cap to create a 2 in 1 kneepad. Remove the hard cap when kneeling over delicate surfaces and use the hard cap to protect against abrasive surfaces. to ensure no marking or scratching for easy cleaning. Tommyco HT Hard Terrain kneepads are ideal for use over unfinished concrete, pavement and the smooth round cap work great for installing carpet as well.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          For this price, they are very well made, and having the flexibility to remove the hard pad cover ...
          PostedNovember 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          For this price, they are very well made, and having the flexibility to remove the hard pad cover is a great bonus. I had a small flooring job to finish and decided to give these a try. the first thing i liked was the single strap that held the pads in place fairly well with only a few readjustments. for anyone that has used new pads for any period of time you know that after a while they cut into the back of your knee and can become very uncomfortable, the single strap eliminates that issue. I tried them both ways, with the hard cap and without. i can say that they were comfortable in both situations, bit my feeling is that using them without the hard cover will reduce their life expectancy Read More
          For this price, they are very well made, and having the flexibility to remove the hard pad cover is a great bonus. I had a small flooring job to finish and decided to give these a try. the first thing i liked was the single strap that held the pads in place fairly well with only a few readjustments. for anyone that has used new pads for any period of time you know that after a while they cut into the back of your knee and can become very uncomfortable, the single strap eliminates that issue. I tried them both ways, with the hard cap and without. i can say that they were comfortable in both situations, bit my feeling is that using them without the hard cover will reduce their life expectancy as the rubber will take a beating. They did a great job offering comfort while kneeling. these are great for home gardening use as well as indoor projects. definitely worth the price and you will get your money's worth out of them Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Mini-Mite 3 Platinum system includes the Fuji T-Series Spray Gun. Fuji installs the same powerful 3-stage turbine motor as used in Q3 Models. The MM3 Platinum does not have the patented noise-reduction feature as seen on the Fuji Q-Models, however the noise level is no more than any other standard HVLP turbine. The MM3 Platinum Turbine develops approximately 6 psi. This is more than enough pressure to spray all known coatings (when properly thinned) and all the newer water-based coatings. The T-70 Spray Gun is Non-Bleed and features a side-mounted Pattern Control Knob (to adjust the size of the fan pattern) and 1 Qt. cup. The standard Air cap set #3 (1.3 mm) is for the use of general purpose fine finishing. Easy to maintain. Perfect for professional or beginner. This is an industrial-rated machine at an unbeatable price. Heavy-duty metal case with Gun Holder. Portable and powerful. The system includes the Mini-Mite 3 Platinum Turbine, 25 ft. Hi-Flex hose, T-70 Non-Bleed Spray Gun, viscosity cup, cleaning brush, wrench and 20-page user manual. What’s new in the Mini-Mite Platinum Series, The Fuji Spray Heat Dissipation Chamber Fuji Spray has designed a unique method of removing any heat build-up from the Turbine case. Excess heat is channeled to a Heat Dissipation Chamber located at the rear of the case. Fuji Spray Noise Reduction Covers The Mini-Mite Platinum Turbines are equipped with a method to reduce noise. The Noise Reduction Covers house the Filters.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          First let me state the obvious this is a quality top end spray system. Fuji Spray makes some gre...
          PostedNovember 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          First let me state the obvious this is a quality top end spray system. Fuji Spray makes some great systems and this is no exception. This unit has the ability to put of 6 PSI, which for a HVLP system is more than adequate when the correct CFM are matched, which this unit has. This unit will spray all paint types when properly thinned. i used this to spray the hood of my Pick up. i used a 2 stage urethane thinned and strained, and the unit did a great job. I have painted with other HVLP guns running on a standard compressor, but this provided much better results. If you are a furniture maker I would see this laying down a smooth poly finish when properly thinned. While the proce is not cheap, Read More
          First let me state the obvious this is a quality top end spray system. Fuji Spray makes some great systems and this is no exception. This unit has the ability to put of 6 PSI, which for a HVLP system is more than adequate when the correct CFM are matched, which this unit has. This unit will spray all paint types when properly thinned. i used this to spray the hood of my Pick up. i used a 2 stage urethane thinned and strained, and the unit did a great job. I have painted with other HVLP guns running on a standard compressor, but this provided much better results. If you are a furniture maker I would see this laying down a smooth poly finish when properly thinned. While the proce is not cheap, if you look at a decent quality HVLP gun and a compressor large enough to power it correctly, you will exceed this price by a fair amount. This is not the system to purchase to paint the living room, there are cheaper alternatives, but if a smooth mirror finish is the goal, this unit will get you there. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          If you're looking for something to easily rake around and under plants and foliage, try the Ames Collector Series shrub rake. Its compact head design makes it easy to reach even the tightest spaces to collect leaves and debris without disturbing your live and growing plants and landscaping. This rake is ideal for removing debris from under shrubs, fences, trees, along walls, in corners and other tight places.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I really like this little rake, it came in very handy during the fall clean up and because of it'...
          PostedNovember 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I really like this little rake, it came in very handy during the fall clean up and because of it's size i was able to easily rake out between the hedges and plants. all places that I usually have to clean up by hand. A couple of nice points , the handle is full size and not a shorty like other versions i have seen, which gives you greater reach during clean up,. it is well made and took a beating while I was using it, it is light weight so no fatigue form swinging a heavier rake all afternoon. For the price this really is a great little tool and one that you will use for a lot more than raking leaves.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality, Multi Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Remember when you could power your pneumatic tools, fill your tires and clean sawdust off of your shoes all with the same tool? The WEN 6 Gal Oil-Lubricated Horizontal Air Compressor is the perfect companion for the garage, the job site or the work shop. Plug in nailers, staplers, spray guns or any other pneumatic tool for a versatile and dependable set-up that answers a variety of woodworking and painting needs. The hot-dog style tank along with the one rubber-footed leg and two wheels maximize stability, preventing the compressor from tipping over during operation. The 13A motor and the reinforced steel tank work together to provide a max pressure of up to 125 PSI. The auto-shut-down function turns the compressor off once it reaches its max PSI for safe and reliable compressing. This single-stage compressor boasts air flow rates of 3.2 CFM at 90 PSI and 4.2 CFM at 40 PSI. The WEN 6 Gal Oil Lubricated Horizontal Air Compressor also includes two pressure gauges; one to monitor the internal pressure of the tank while the other regulates the rate of air flow. The onboard handle makes transportation and storage easier than ever while the 1/4 in. NPT quick-coupler air outlet allows for quick and simple hose changes. And, because it’s a WEN Product, your purchase comes backed by a two-year warranty, a nationwide network of skilled service technicians and a friendly customer help line all to make sure the you remember WEN.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a nicely made portable 6 gallon compressor. It arrived quickly via UPS, the box was a bi...
          PostedNovember 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a nicely made portable 6 gallon compressor. It arrived quickly via UPS, the box was a bit worse for wear but it was packed well and arrived safely. It is literally 99 percent assembled out of the box, i added wheels, the muffler and filled with oil. I ran the typical break in on a new compressor, 15 minutes air valve open no issues. the good news is that this compressor is a bit quieter than my 6 gallon pancake. I had a small bit of flooring to finish up for the mother in law and though this was a great opportunity to give the unit a try, it filled up quickly and powered my flooring nailer with no issues. It was very stable and did not walk across the floor while running. I had no Read More
          This is a nicely made portable 6 gallon compressor. It arrived quickly via UPS, the box was a bit worse for wear but it was packed well and arrived safely. It is literally 99 percent assembled out of the box, i added wheels, the muffler and filled with oil. I ran the typical break in on a new compressor, 15 minutes air valve open no issues. the good news is that this compressor is a bit quieter than my 6 gallon pancake. I had a small bit of flooring to finish up for the mother in law and though this was a great opportunity to give the unit a try, it filled up quickly and powered my flooring nailer with no issues. It was very stable and did not walk across the floor while running. I had no issue with cycling and it did a great job. I have used it to fill tires etc, which you would expect did not cause any issue. the pros are that it is easy to maneuver around versus my pancake, but the pancake is easier to lift and put into the trunk, but to be fair this wasn't an issue eiter. Since this is not an oiless compressor, you should periodically check the oil level and add as needed. overall this is a really good size compressor that will handle most home owner needs and some pros needs. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Your Haier 12-bottle capacity dual-zone wine cellar is equipped with a thermoelectric cooling system for vibration free and an ultra-quiet cooling system. The soft interior lighting makes it easy to organize ad view your wine collection. The dual zone allows for simultaneous storage of both red and white wines at different temperatures.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a purchase you will be happy that you have made. I installed this ins a custom storage u...
          PostedNovember 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a purchase you will be happy that you have made. I installed this ins a custom storage unit that acts as n in closet wet bar, the unit fits niceley on the side and offers two zone chilling of wines. The racks are stainless and you can hold 12 1.5 Ml bottles with no problem. The unit arrived in great sahpe and I had no issues setting it up, it is quite, like a mini fridge, and has a nice glass door which increases the overall look. it runs on standard 120v, but try to use a dedicated circuit even though you probably do not need one. No noticable change in the electric bill since installation,
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 47 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
           

          Has this saw been discontinued?

          Asked by
          Tano
          May 4, 2017
          Has this saw been discontinued?
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          You need accuracy from your miter saw and this tool gives you that. The DEWALT 10 in. Compound Miter Saw's precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer you long-term fence straightness from additional support. This miter saw is built around a powerful 15 Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to its cutting blade.
           

          Does it have a depth-stop?

          Asked by
          fixerupper
          October 27, 2016
          Does it have a depth-stop?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          November 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi, No it does not have a depth stop.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          mrfix49
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          drdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.