Tano
  • Review count
    244
  • Helpfulness votes
    618
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    February 1, 2018
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        244
      • Helpfulness votes
        618
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        February 1, 2018
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          Lithonia Lighting’s Wet Location Fixture is ideal for applications where dust, dirt, humidity, moisture and cold temperatures are present. This industrial fixture is designed for low to medium mounting heights and features a UV stabilized, impact-resistant, polycarbonate lens. This 4 ft. fixture uses 2 32-Watt linear T8 lamps (not included).
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This fixture is well made and puts out a lot of light, you will need 2 T8 bulb so keep that in mi...
          PostedFebruary 1, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This fixture is well made and puts out a lot of light, you will need 2 T8 bulb so keep that in mind when purchasing as they are not included. I did make the mistake of thinking these were pre-wired, my fault not the manufacturer, so be sure that you a re looking to wire this yourself. now for the good news, it was very easy to install a cord and you can hard wire them pretty easily as well if you are replacing an existing fixture. The set up puts out a good amount, maybe a bit less than a traditional 2 light 4 foot fixtures. mainly because the bulbs are close and have a cover versus bare bulbs. If you are looking for lighting that is exposed to moisture of in your garage and shop, this is a Read More
          This fixture is well made and puts out a lot of light, you will need 2 T8 bulb so keep that in mind when purchasing as they are not included. I did make the mistake of thinking these were pre-wired, my fault not the manufacturer, so be sure that you a re looking to wire this yourself. now for the good news, it was very easy to install a cord and you can hard wire them pretty easily as well if you are replacing an existing fixture. The set up puts out a good amount, maybe a bit less than a traditional 2 light 4 foot fixtures. mainly because the bulbs are close and have a cover versus bare bulbs. If you are looking for lighting that is exposed to moisture of in your garage and shop, this is a great fixture. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Z Series 1-Light 4 ft. High Output T5 Fluorescent Multi-Volt Strip Light from Lithonia Lighting is simply the easiest strip on the market. With contractor-friendly features like a fastener-less channel cover, 3-point row aligner and snap on end plates, the Z Series strip lights are simple and easy to install. Pre-loaded sockets also improve speed of installation while reducing the potential for socket breakage.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This fixture is well made and for a single bulb fixture puts out a lot of light, you need a 54 wa...
          PostedFebruary 1, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This fixture is well made and for a single bulb fixture puts out a lot of light, you need a 54 watt bulb so keep that in mind when purchasing, these aren't your typical bulbs. I made the mistake of thinking these were pre-wired, my fault not the manufacturer, so again, be sure you a re looking to wire this yourself. now for the good news, it was very easy to install a cord, but these are intended to be hard wired and can be joined together and run off a single switch. I will say that you will have more light than the traditional 2 light 4 foot fixtures so they are great for saving space and bulbs. you will not be disappointed with this set up
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Bristol Collection is easy traditional styling in fresh satin nickel finish so popular today. Simple design that goes with almost any decor. Available in a wide range of styles to accent any room in your home.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This Chandelier pendant is a nice modern design. It has a stain nickel finish which fits with a ...
          PostedFebruary 1, 2018
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Chandelier pendant is a nice modern design. It has a stain nickel finish which fits with a brad range of home styles and decorating tastes. The light itself is light in weight which makes installation easier and also puts a lot less stress on the electrical box. If you have basic electrical and DIY skills installation will not be an issue, form the time i opened the box until I was furnished was under 30 minutes working alone. I mounted the pendant in an upstairs hallway leading ot the bedrooms and it provide plenty of light and looks great. Overall it is a nice fixture that is easy to install and looks good
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Transitional style of this Home Decorators Collection outdoor wall mount lantern brings old world with modern lines to create a uniquely simplistic look. Golden Bronze finish accented with Clear Water glass panels will complement the exterior of your home decor. Uses (1) E26 bulb up to 60-Watts or CFL or LED equivalent (sold separately).
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have to say I was impressed with the quality of this light for it's proce range. the glass is a...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have to say I was impressed with the quality of this light for it's proce range. the glass is actually glass and not plastic. the lantern itself is well made and the finsih is nice and uniform. wiring was simple and should not be a prblem for anyone with basic wiring skills, I have mine installed in under 30 minutes, but to be clear I was replacing an existing light, not a completely from scratch install. It lights my porch plenty and goes well with my house. For those ordering online, it looks as good in person as it does in the pictures.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Thread size: 1/4 in. Male NPT. Great addition to any air compressor allows user to inflate a variety of tires from home. No more driving up to the gas station and scratching around for 50 cents to run the air machine. Just screw on to hose and begin inflation. Brass construction ensures long life. 1 year warranty.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a good quality air chuck, easily attaches to a quick connector. If you want to skip usin...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a good quality air chuck, easily attaches to a quick connector. If you want to skip using a connector and attach it directly to the hose you will need a pipe connector and some tape dope. This chuck perfomed well and did not give me any trouble filling car and bicycle tires. this may not seem like a big deal but I have bought other versions in the past and they sometimes do not fully engage the tire valve of bend it when filling a tire. Not much more I can say about it.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
           

          Has this saw been discontinued?

          Asked by
          Tano
          May 4, 2017
          Has this saw been discontinued?
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          You need accuracy from your miter saw and this tool gives you that. The DEWALT 10 in. Compound Miter Saw's precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer you long-term fence straightness from additional support. This miter saw is built around a powerful 15 Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to its cutting blade.
           

          Does it have a depth-stop?

          Asked by
          fixerupper
          October 27, 2016
          Does it have a depth-stop?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          November 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi, No it does not have a depth stop.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          mrfix49
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          drdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.