Tano
  • Review count
    172
  • Helpfulness votes
    532
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    April 29, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        172
      • Helpfulness votes
        532
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        April 29, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Classic Accessories black grill cover is made of tough fabric with water-resistant backing to protect against rain, snow, sun, and dirt. The fabric also won’t crack in cold weather. Protect your investment and keep your grill clean, dry and ready to use.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          good quality BBQ cover. good fit
          PostedApril 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a very large grill and this cover just about fir the unit. the good news is that it did reach almost to the floor giving the BBQ full protection. I have bought a lot of classic accessories products over the years for my patio furniture as well as grill covers, and the quality is dropping a bit. These covers will get you a full year of protection but plan on replacing it next year, In the past I had covers that gave me a good three years of use. however the price for this size cover is a great deal.
          Pros: Easy to Clean
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          For the most demanding watering needs, use the WaterWorks 5/8 in. x 100 ft. FlexRITE water hose. Its tough scuff resistant jacket, super duty crush resistant couplings and patented hose armor make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice quality hose with good quality fittings
          PostedApril 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Garden hoses can come in a variety of quality levels all of them being called heavy duty. This is a hose that I would say is classed properly and should give you many seasons of trouble free uses. The hose fittings are large and a good quality, easy to grasp and a tighten using your hands only. As with any hose, they are tough to get them to lose their "coiling memory" so until they break in they always try to kink back up. Laying it in the sun helped me a bit in that area. The 100 foot length is a real pleasure as wlel
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add high end exterior decor to your home with this 9 in. 2-Light Outdoor Decorative Water Glass Lantern LED with Fixed Flame Tip. Aluminum construction provides extra durability while the oil rubbed bronze finish provides that classic rustic look. The water glass accents give an antique feel while providing all around illumination for porch areas. No replacement bulbs necessary, this 2-Light Outdoor Decorative LED lantern light sources are rated at 25,000 hours or 22.8 years based on 3 hours/day of use ensuring you and your family beautify exterior lighting for years to come.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice looking light,
          PostedApril 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a nice step up to the basic lamp outside of my home. The water glass finish gives it a nice antique quality when installed and will make you think it is a far more expensive lantern than it is. Installation was very straightforward and took me less than 30 minutes with regular hand tools. The LED bulbs are great as far as light and power consumption, however, I still have not gotten used to their brightness. These bulbs are probably in the 6500 K range versus 2800k of an incandescent. you should be happy overall with this set up
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Brighten up your living space with the Hampton Bay Universal Ceiling Fan Light Kit. This ceiling fan light kit is wet rated for outdoor use, but it can also be installed indoors to add light to any room. The universal ceiling fan light kit includes shatter resistant plastic light shades and (4) 14-Watt CFL bulbs.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked well, but no reall way to match colors
          PostedApril 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have a ceiling fan in our kitchen that had an issue with the light kit. This seemed like a great opportunity to get the issue fixed properly. The light unit is made of similar quality to the one provided in the kit. The only things is that understandably they do not offer every color replacement. I ended up using a black version and painting it bronze. The installation was straightforward and you should have no issues. the provided bulbs are CF's which I swapped for LEDS. The shades were ok but I reinstalled my original versions. overall I have had no issues and the fixture is working fine
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Easy to Assemble
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This foldable shelf from Pop It provides handy storage space for any kind of garage, warehouse or office. The 4-tier foldable shelf is made of steel with a powder-coated finish for extra durability. It opens and folds in seconds and folds flat for easy storage. Each shelf holds up to 175 lbs., and the unit holds up to 700 lbs. total.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          easy to move and very versatile
          PostedApril 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was happily surprised at how versatile this portable shelving was. It folds up and can be stored in a relatively small space and has a decent weight capacity. We ended up using this temporarily to store paper goods, dishes etc around the holidays so they could be easily accessed when the guests arrived. The finish of the shelves made them far less of an eyesore in the kitchen than you would expect and allowed us to keep the counters clear for cooking. once we were done we folded it up and stored it in the basement for next time. you can use this for everyday use, but that defeats the purpose of buying a foldable set up. I would buy this again
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 35 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.