Tano
  • Review count
    186
  • Helpfulness votes
    544
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    July 20, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        186
      • Helpfulness votes
        544
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        July 20, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The new Bosch CLPK224-181 18-Volt combo kit includes 2 of the industry’s most innovative power tools with HDH181X Brute Tough hammer drill with Active Response Technology and IDH182 Socket Ready Impact Driver. Reduce the risk of injury from kickback or bind-up situations with Bosch Active Response Technology featured in the new the Bosch HDH181X 18-Volt Brute-Tough 1/2 in. Lithium-ion Hammer Drill/Driver. The innovative on-board acceleration sensors automatically shut the tool down when a potentially dangerous torque reaction occurs. The Bosch engineered 4-pole motor provides 752 in. lbs. of torque, making it powerful and efficient for drilling a broad range of high torque bits such as spades and augers. As with all Bosch Best Built Cordless tools, advanced electronic motor and cell protection help prevent overheating and overloading for extended tool life and runtime. A built-in LED light illuminates the workspace for optimal visibility. All-metal Bosch gears and Durashield Tool Housing hold up in even the toughest jobsite conditions, including withstanding multiple 12 ft. drops onto solid concrete. The kit also includes the IDH182 Socket Ready Impact Driver featuring the socket ready all-in-1 tool holder, which combines a 1/4 in. hex and 1/2 in. drive into 1 for ultimate versatility to complete a wider range of applications.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          LIght weight, good battery life
          PostedJuly 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I was impressed with the quality and durability of the Bosch kit. I have historically been a big fan of the big two i.e yellow and orange. Both tools are very comfortable in your hand and were just as comfortable at the end of the day. I sued this building a small deck and got great run time on the battery, I drove about 200 screws on a single charge and with two batteries and was done before needing to change batteries again. I used the impact on some larger screws and it drove then with ease. I do wish that it came with a storage case or bag. The only negative is that it is not the cheapest kit you will ever purchase, but the quality is really there and will not disappoint.
          Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Hampton Bay Low Voltage 50-Watt Equivalent LED Wall Wash Light shines brightly and is long lasting. It creates light similar to a halogen light, but uses over 80% less energy. It has a rated life of 50,000 hours and is virtually maintenance free, with no bulbs to change. The cast aluminum construction, powder coat finish and weatherproof electronics ensure it will serve for a long time. There is a quick-install wire connector with a cleated heavy-duty stake, making it quick, easy and safe to install. It can illuminate larger trees and buildings. It's also a good security feature.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great washed effect
          PostedJuly 15, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This light really has a durable look and feel to it. I installed these as up lights where we have a large wall in our backyard and they added a nice high end effect at night. The light itself is cast and the mounting pole are metal as well. It comes pre wired and can be added to your existing low voltage lighting set up. I added 5 of these along the fence about 10 feet apart and they proved just the right amount of light to accent the trees shape and not make it look like I was lighting an air field. The LED is great on electricity as well.
          Pros: Looks Great
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Hampton Bay Low Voltage 50-Watt Equivalent LED Spot Light creates bright, soft lighting that is perfect for highlighting trees, shrubs and buildings, as well as enhancing security. Its light is similar to that of a typical halogen landscape flood light but it consumes over 80% less energy and has a rated life of 50,000 hours. The LED system provides maintenance free operation and there are no bulbs to change. With cast aluminum construction, long life powder coat finish and weatherproof electronics, you can count on it to last a long time. The quick-install wire connector means easy do-it-yourself installation that is quick and safe.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Higher light output nice look
          PostedJuly 15, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a very bright light and really lights an area well. I used these pointed at our garage, one on each side and it worked well for lighting the area I installed these as up lights and they added a nice high end effect at night. The light itself is cast and the mounting pole are metal as well. It comes pre wired and can be added to your existing low voltage lighting set up. I added 5 of these along the fence about 10 feet apart and they proved just the right amount of light to accent the trees shape and not make it look like I was lighting an air field. The LED is great on electricity as well.
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Hampton Bay Low-Voltage Bronze LED Floodlight provides the same bright light as a typical halogen landscape floodlight, but uses over 80% less energy and boasts a rated life of 50,000 hours. The integrated LED light source means maintenance-free operation and no bulbs to change for the entire life of the fixture. Top-quality features include cast-aluminum construction, a long-life powder-coat finish, weatherproof electronics and a quick-install wire connector. Do-it-yourself installation is fast, easy and safe. With a wide beam angle, this floodlight provides a bright, soft light ideal for illuminating and accenting shrubs, trees and buildings, as well as enhancing security.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good lighting, easy to install
          PostedJuly 15, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We wanted to add some kind of lighting along our backyard fence line, something that would not be too obtrusive as well. I installed these as up lights where we have some small hedges and they added a nice high end effect at night. The light itself is cast and the mounting pole are metal as well. It is a bit basic in appearance, It comes pre wired and can be added to your existing low voltage lighting set up. I added 6 of these along the back fence about 10 feet apart and they proved just the right amount of light to accent the trees shape and not make it look like I was lighting an air field. The LED is great on electricity as well.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Hampton Bay Low Voltage 75-Watt Equivalent LED Flood Light creates bright, soft lighting that is perfect for highlighting trees, shrubs and buildings, as well as enhancing security. Its light is similar to that of a typical halogen landscape flood light but it consumes over 80% less energy and has a rated life of 50,000 hours. The LED system provides maintenance free operation and there are no bulbs to change. With cast aluminum construction, long life powder coat finish and weatherproof electronics, you can count on it to last a long time. The quick-install wire connector means easy do-it-yourself installation that is quick and safe.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Used to add accent lighting along the fence line
          PostedJuly 15, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This light really has a durable look and feel to it. We wanted to add some kind of lighting along our driveway and fence line, something that would not be too obtrusive as well. I installed these as up lights where we have some hedges against a fence and they added a nice high end effect at night. The light itself is cast and the mounting pole are metal as well. It comes pre wired and can be added to your existing low voltage lighting set up. I added 5 of these along the fence about 10 feet apart and they proved just the right amount of light to accent the trees shape and not make it look like I was lighting an air field. The LED is great on electricity as well.
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store