Tano
  • Review count
    190
  • Helpfulness votes
    561
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    September 19, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        190
      • Helpfulness votes
        561
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        September 19, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Husky 7 in. 3 Pocket Tape and Pencil Pouch is a part of a new Clip-on Pouch Collection that can be used on it’s own or can be used in conjunction with the Husky 12 in. Tool Bar Bag, for complete tool bag customization, fit for every trade. Each Clip-on Pouch is equipped with a Non-Twisting D-Ring for hanging organization and can be worn with either the Heavy- Duty Belt Clip or Belt Loop. With 10 Clip-on Pouches to choose from, Husky is sure to have your tool storage and organization needs covered.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          good size with lots of storage
          PostedSeptember 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I am a person that buys a lot of tool pouches and use few of them. However, this one has been on my belt almost every project. It is not large like most offerings, it has plenty of room ot hold pencils, tape measure, pad etc. It will holds nails or screws too. What makes this a bit different is that it is not large and bulky which drives me crazy after a few hours of work. This is a great all around pouch that is well made.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Husky 3/8 in. drive impact sockets are forged from chrome molybdenum alloy steel (Cr-Mo) and designed to withstand rigors of heavy duty auto and industrial use. Size markings have been hard stamped into the sockets for quick and easy identification that will never wear away. This 11-piece Husky impact socket set is perfect for both the professional mechanic's or the DIYer's garage.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great size for small impact drivers
          PostedSeptember 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If you find the need to drive in lag bolts and other types of screws for your projects, this is a great little set of impacts. I purchased a 1/4 inch adaptor to use these sockets on the Dewalt impact and have found so many occasions to use it. If you are not familiar with impacts sockets they are typically hardened and made to take the additional pounding a impact gun provides. If you try to use your standard sockets you will quickly see why you shouldn't this set has the typical selection of US sizes that will get you through most projects. for the price it's a good addition to your toolbox.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Protect your valuables and stay organized with Ziploc Space Bag. Each storage bag provides more than enough space to store your clothing as well as comforters and bedding. Space Bag is made from durable blend of polyester and nylon.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          great invention, really helps store bulky items
          PostedSeptember 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I really love using these Ziploc storage bags. they doe a great job when storing out of season clothes in the closet. The x-large is a good all around size for storing most items. you also have a choice between cube and flat storage. be careful in your selection, the cube is pretty wells suited for storing things like blankets and comforters. I find the regular version is great for flat storage of clothes, if you buy the smaller size you can even store them in your drawers.
          Pros: Durable, Excellent Quality, Functional
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Everbilt 36 in. Wall-Mounted Tool Organizer can store up to 11 long-handled tools or household items. It also has 12 small hooks to hang smaller items. This organizer bar is ideal for storing brooms, rakes, and other tools around the home, garage or window.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          compact and easy to install
          PostedSeptember 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great little easy to install organizer. I used it to hold my shop brooms as well as my lawn rake. The description is for a tool organizer, but I can't see this being used as a wrench holder etc. I was able to also use it to store my lawn edger, the manual type, that is mounted on a one inch pole with no problem. This is not really suitable for shovels etc. Overall a very nice way to store those odd types of objects that take up room in the corner of the storage cabinet
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The new Bosch CLPK224-181 18-Volt combo kit includes 2 of the industry’s most innovative power tools with HDH181X Brute Tough hammer drill with Active Response Technology and IDH182 Socket Ready Impact Driver. Reduce the risk of injury from kickback or bind-up situations with Bosch Active Response Technology featured in the new the Bosch HDH181X 18-Volt Brute-Tough 1/2 in. Lithium-ion Hammer Drill/Driver. The innovative on-board acceleration sensors automatically shut the tool down when a potentially dangerous torque reaction occurs. The Bosch engineered 4-pole motor provides 752 in. lbs. of torque, making it powerful and efficient for drilling a broad range of high torque bits such as spades and augers. As with all Bosch Best Built Cordless tools, advanced electronic motor and cell protection help prevent overheating and overloading for extended tool life and runtime. A built-in LED light illuminates the workspace for optimal visibility. All-metal Bosch gears and Durashield Tool Housing hold up in even the toughest jobsite conditions, including withstanding multiple 12 ft. drops onto solid concrete. The kit also includes the IDH182 Socket Ready Impact Driver featuring the socket ready all-in-1 tool holder, which combines a 1/4 in. hex and 1/2 in. drive into 1 for ultimate versatility to complete a wider range of applications.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          LIght weight, good battery life
          PostedJuly 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I was impressed with the quality and durability of the Bosch kit. I have historically been a big fan of the big two i.e yellow and orange. Both tools are very comfortable in your hand and were just as comfortable at the end of the day. I sued this building a small deck and got great run time on the battery, I drove about 200 screws on a single charge and with two batteries and was done before needing to change batteries again. I used the impact on some larger screws and it drove then with ease. I do wish that it came with a storage case or bag. The only negative is that it is not the cheapest kit you will ever purchase, but the quality is really there and will not disappoint.
          Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store