Tano
  • Review count
    206
  • Helpfulness votes
    591
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    May 9, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        206
      • Helpfulness votes
        591
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        May 9, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          This 22 in. Connect System Rolling Cart features an interconnecting system allowing you to customize the way you transport your tools and accessories. The system features 3-Piece. A rolling cart, toolbox and small parts organizer. The rolling cart base is large for hauling power tools. The rolling cart features 7 in. rolling wheels and strong telescoping handle. The mid tool box is 22 in. W and features a flat lid surface to double as a work surface. The deep pro organizer features 12 removable bins.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good alternative for the price
          PostedMay 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This rolling tool box is a lower cost solution to RIDGID and Dewalt. i will say the wheels and handle are great quality, the boxes themselves are well made too and husky does offer a few other boxes that are compatible. The only thing i di not like is that these are hard plastic and when it is cold they can be broken easier than poly or more durable materials like the two earlier mentioned versions. however , this is over 50 dollars less and for most people that fits their pocket books. I like this and use it for my hand tools and the top cabinet for fasteners etc. not as well made as the other offerings, but not as expensive either.
          Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The beautifully designed Hampton Bay Solar Path-light 4-Pack adds a touch of elegance to your outdoor landscape. Inspired by mission styles of the 19th century, this light has 21st century technology advancements such as solar power and LED bulb technology. The matte black finish blends seamlessly in any outdoor setting while the hammered lens casts a decorative-light pattern to accentuate your pathways. With no wiring necessary and LED bulbs, these solar path lights are installed in seconds and are virtually maintenance free. The rechargeable battery is included for your convenience.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          a bit more style than other lights I have installed,
          PostedMay 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I really liked the way these lights suspend forma shepherds hook. That design really offers flexibility in the garden and gives a height difference versus just plain pathway lights. There is literally almost nothing as far as assembly, the rods are screw together and once you pull the tabs on the batteries they are good to go. I will offer a bit of advice for the first time you use them. Install them after dark, do not charge them first, let them run down the initial charge and their first charge will be the next day,
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          RIDGID introduces the next generation of finish nailer performance. The 16-Gauge 2-1/2 in. Straight Finish Nailer comes standard with all the great Fasten Edge Technology features that has made RIDGID nailers stand out in the past, but now also includes new features to give the user an extra edge on any jobsite. The Straight Finish Nailer now boasts new Hex Grip over molding, oil-less motor, ACCU-Drive tip design and No-Mar Pads. All of these amazing features are backed by RIDGID's industry leading Lifetime Service Agreement. That means free parts, free service, for life.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          great nailer, no misfires
          PostedMay 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have been using a 15 gauge nailer on some flooring projects and received this in time to do a job at an in-laws. Right out of the box the tool worked flawlessly. No assembly other than inspecting the tool, oiling it and adding the air fitting. I will say the swivel fitting provided by RIDGID is just a nice touch versus the straight version. I ran the gun at 90lbs and shot 2" nails. Not one problem going through oak flooring or setting the nail head. My only issue was finding 16 gauge nails, they aren't as common as 15 and 18 so keep that in mind. other than that and the lightweight storage bag. I have no complaints.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          As the dominant market leader in levels, squares and marking products, Empire Level is committed to delivering innovative solutions designed to satisfy the needs of the modern jobsite. The e75 Series True Blue Box Level offers superior performance in the key areas of functionality and durability. The box levels are constructed with an all-metal frame as well as top and bottom precision-milled edges to deliver accuracy to within 0.0005 in./inch in all working positions. For added durability, the e75 series features a reinforced locking system that secures the vial settings and guarantees long-life accuracy. The e75 box level also equipped with rubber shock-resistant endcaps that are tool-free removable to enhance scribing performance into corners. Magnetic models boast high-strength rare earth magnets for superior holding power when working with door frames, steel studs, ferrous pipe and other common metal-working applications.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          good quality level
          PostedMay 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a good mid quality work level. I used it to hang several doors and it was right on the money, no issues and was accurate against my other levels. the cost is the real winner here. This is a 25 dollar level everyone should have in their home, It is great for getting straight lines for picture hanging, as mentioned, door installation and would be suitable for leveling sub-floors as well. a really good bargain
          Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          3M Pro Grade Precision Advanced abrasives are now better than ever thanks to the combination of no-slip grip backing and premium mineral technology. Ideal for paint, wood and metal surfaces. Rinse and reuse.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          great prep finish for spray paining
          PostedMay 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          3M really produces a great product and this is not exceptions. the 320 grit is a great final sanding for your project if you are planning to spray a finish. this grade is too fine for a stain as it will leave the surface smoother than wanted limiting stain penetration. This is a dry sand paper so keep that in mind, it clogs kind of fast which once you get to these grits is very common,so be sure to use this for final prep
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
           

          Has this saw been discontinued?

          Asked by
          Tano
          May 4, 2017
          Has this saw been discontinued?
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          You need accuracy from your miter saw and this tool gives you that. The DEWALT 10 in. Compound Miter Saw's precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer you long-term fence straightness from additional support. This miter saw is built around a powerful 15 Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to its cutting blade.
           

          Does it have a depth-stop?

          Asked by
          fixerupper
          October 27, 2016
          Does it have a depth-stop?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          November 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi, No it does not have a depth stop.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          mrfix49
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          HandymanMrD
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.