Tano
  • Review count
    139
  • Helpfulness votes
    493
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    August 11, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        139
      • Helpfulness votes
        493
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        August 11, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          WaterWorks 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Contractor Grade Garden Hose
          WaterWorks 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Contractor Grade Garden Hose
          This Contractor Grade hose is built tough for everyday use. Its size makes it highly kink resistant. Heavy duty crush-proof couplings along with a durable abrasion-resistant cover make this hose very popular with the demanding industrial trade. Added reinforcement gives this hose high burst strength for varying water pressures and long life on the job.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Noce heavy weight hose, good for all around use
          PostedAugust 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This hose is a nice weight and has well-made hose fittings. I would class this as a heavier duty hose that will give you several years of use if properly maintained and not left out over the winter. You will find this more than suitable for most home owners needs and the 100' length is convenient this hose is flexible enough to not require that you wrestle with it when rolling it up. I unrolled mine and let it soften in the sun for an hour or so and had no trouble straightening it out. This should suit the typical homeowners needs for several seasons
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Lamps come in many sizes and shapes, and so should light bulbs. Our new cylindrical-shaped LED Bright Stik was designed to fit even more sockets than ordinary bulbs. It is the ideal choice affordable LED light bulb that delivers instant brightness for any room in your house, while saving you 6 dollars a year, for each fixture. And will keep on doing just that for the next 13.7 years at 3 hours/day. That’s a long time you can spend not worrying about light bulbs.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice glow and compact size
          PostedAugust 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These are a great replacement for your incandescent bulbs. They are small enough to replace candelabra types bulbs, but visually I would not use them in a fixture that have a visible bulb. these work well for lamps or sconces. I cannot comment on the longevity of the bulbs, but I am pleased as the Kelvin rating of the color. I think you will be able to find a number for fixtures in your home that would benefit from this bub upgrade.
          Pros: Compact, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          With a weather-resistant fiberglass handle with cushion grips, multi-sweep bristles, the Quickie commercial-grade Multi-Surface Push Broom was built for powerful cleaning. It was designed specifically with soft outer fibers and stiff inner fibers to sweep a wide range of debris. This push broom is ideal for use in garages, basements and on sidewalks for sand, mulch, grass clipping and drywall.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a very substantial broom
          PostedAugust 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          By far this push broom is one of the most substantial versions that I have come across. The handle is almost 2" across and give plenty of gripping area. The broom head is not really designed to be replaced when it is worn out and is a complete assembly.
          The 24" width really covers a lot of area to help speed up clean up. This is truly a heavy duty push broom and will hold up to contractor use.
          Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Unger Window Cleaning Liquid Soap
          Unger Window Cleaning Liquid Soap
          The Unger 32 fl. oz. Professional Easy Glide Glass Cleaner removes tough dirt and leaves no film, foam or streaks. It is biodegradable and will not harm your hands. The concentrated liquid will make about 25 gallons of solution.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Cleaned well, left a streak free finish
          PostedAugust 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I had been making my own version of glass cleaner to use with my pole squeegee set up for awhile. I could not keep the streaks from coming back. Now I know how the pros do it. You add this solution to plain water as per the instructions and along with a wool bonnet or similar clean the windows. it's that simple. The solution comes off clean with a squeegee and is far less prone to streaks. I have also found that the windows stay cleaner longer. if you are a home owner, you will get a lot of cleanings from a single bottle so the value and quality are there.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Remove oil, grease and grime with the Simple Green Concrete and Driveway Cleaner. It removes most tough stains and discolorations (not caused by dyes). Use it with either a pressure washer or manually.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          worked well, didn't harm the lawn
          PostedAugust 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My paver contractor suggested that I use Simple Green to clean up my newly installed pavers. I was very concerned with a cleaner being too strong or even worse killing my lawn and plants. This really fit the bill. I used this straight form the bottle in my portable power washer and it did a great job cleaning off the constructions mess.
          This didn't turn my driveway and patio into a soapy mess and rinsed off easily. There are more powerful cleaners out there, but not something that won't kill your pants.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          DRdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 amp motor. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 amp motor. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.