Tano
  • Review count
    210
  • Helpfulness votes
    596
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    June 2, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        210
      • Helpfulness votes
        596
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        June 2, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7210, 10 in. Aluminum Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 10 in. Aluminum Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7210 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good weight and teeth had a good bite on pipes
          PostedJune 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was a nice change from using my heavier cast iron wrenches on a small job, the bite of the teeth was similar to my ridged wrenches and I had no issue with the aluminum handle. this is a good alternative for anyone carrying tools around form job to job, and the wrench is made well. overall a nice product. The size of the wrench was goof for pipes up to 1" or so.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rethread a bolt hole or metal rod with this 40-Piece Tap and Hex Die Kit from Vermont American. Each plug-style high-carbon steel tap has a recommended drill-bit size laser-marked on the side to take the guesswork out of hole-drilling. Precision-machined to ensure new threading anchors nuts and bolts securely, these heavy-duty taps and dies are also rust-resistant for long-lasting durability.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Basic tap and die set
          PostedJune 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          There are not many times a homeowner will need a tap and die set but it is something everyone should have. The Vermont American set is of good quality for occasional use and will easily clean up threads on bolts and threaded holes. I did use this to cut some threads on a piece of rod and it was a struggle, To be fair, I was a machinist for years and can tell you that we never just started using a die to thread material, we usually cut shallow threads on a lathe and than ran the die over to get the right size, so these were no worse than what I used in shops, for this price point it is a good selection and you will be happy
          Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Wagner Control Stainer 150 HVLP Handheld Sprayer is a basic sprayer that speeds up projects with comfort and control. Its lightweight design and turbine power make it ideal for those using a sprayer for the first time. Simple controls such as the adjustable material flow, pattern settings and on/off switch enable quick learning and project preparation. The Control Stainer 150 provides a smooth, even finish when spraying transparent to semi-transparent stains, lacquers and urethanes (it is not suggested for paints). Projects such as fences, decks, furniture and railings will get done faster with less work, and clean-up is easy with the click-n-paint feature that separates the nozzle assembly from the turbine.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          great for stain
          PostedJune 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had a deck staining project come up and really wanted to try a sprayer. I have had luck with Wagner in the past and this was no exception. I strained my stain before adding it to the cup, strainers are cheap and will really lower your frustration level versus dealing with a clogged sprayer. The finish flowed easily and I had no issue with the spray pattern, The cup is a little small but keep in mind that a larger cup means a heavier gun to hold and if you are doing a big job that matters. Cleanup was relatively easy and the more time you spend on clean up the likelihood you will not have an issue the next time you go to use it. overall a nice well priced gun
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Even Application
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee 18 in. Jobsite Rolling Bag was designed with professional tradesman in mind and built to be the most durable and provide the most versatility of any rolling bag in the industry. Featuring 6 in. All-Terrain metal rimmed wheels and the industry's strongest extension handle, the 18 in. Jobsite Rolling bag is designed to carry loads up to 200 lbs. and easily navigate jobsite terrain. All metal skid plates and 1680D ballistic material construction further enhance the durability and a fold down front panel helps to keep hand tools and accessories organized and easily accessible.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          well made large bag
          PostedJune 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was a little skeptical about using this bag as I ma not a fan of soft side bags. But this really surprised me. I was able to easily incorporate a drill, impact several batteries and a charger and there was room for more. The tote handle retracts and feels sturdy, I expect it will hold up to daily use. the whole bag is mobile and rolls well on smooth surfaces, it is not made to drag across tough terrain and isn't designed to be used as such. This is a nice solid solution for those of us that have many tools that we want to store and transport easily
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 22 in. Connect System Rolling Cart features an interconnecting system allowing you to customize the way you transport your tools and accessories. The system features 3-Piece. A rolling cart, toolbox and small parts organizer. The rolling cart base is large for hauling power tools. The rolling cart features 7 in. rolling wheels and strong telescoping handle. The mid tool box is 22 in. W and features a flat lid surface to double as a work surface. The deep pro organizer features 12 removable bins.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good alternative for the price
          PostedMay 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This rolling tool box is a lower cost solution to RIDGID and Dewalt. i will say the wheels and handle are great quality, the boxes themselves are well made too and husky does offer a few other boxes that are compatible. The only thing i di not like is that these are hard plastic and when it is cold they can be broken easier than poly or more durable materials like the two earlier mentioned versions. however , this is over 50 dollars less and for most people that fits their pocket books. I like this and use it for my hand tools and the top cabinet for fasteners etc. not as well made as the other offerings, but not as expensive either.
          Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
           

          Has this saw been discontinued?

          Asked by
          Tano
          May 4, 2017
          Has this saw been discontinued?
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          You need accuracy from your miter saw and this tool gives you that. The DEWALT 10 in. Compound Miter Saw's precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer you long-term fence straightness from additional support. This miter saw is built around a powerful 15 Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to its cutting blade.
           

          Does it have a depth-stop?

          Asked by
          fixerupper
          October 27, 2016
          Does it have a depth-stop?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          November 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi, No it does not have a depth stop.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          mrfix49
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          drdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.