Tano
  • Review count
    199
  • Helpfulness votes
    580
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    January 20, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        199
      • Helpfulness votes
        580
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        January 20, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Schlage Georgian Aged Bronze Bed and Bath Knob exhibits warm, copper tones that break through its darker, aged exterior. The privacy doorknob and coordinating Camelot escutcheon are certain to bring an air of nostalgia and charm to any home. Ideal for use on bathroom and bedroom doors where prohibited entry is sometimes desired, it's equipped with a push-button lock on the inside which can be disengaged from the outside with the included pin key. The universal design allows it to be mounted to left or right swing doors and the finish coordinates nicely with other aged bronze fixtures in your house for a cohesive look. The workmanship and lustrous finish are protected by a lifetime limited warranty, certain to provide decades of dependable use and allure.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good quality schlage lock
          PostedJanuary 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This lock was very easy to install and fit the existing holes in my bathroom door. I have had great luck with Schlage locks in the past and this does not seem to be a disappointment. The overall finish is very complimentary and is dark in color. the overall quality of the lock and the feel of the knob is evidence of a quality lock. The door closes with a tight click and operation is smooth. Installation is easy and if replacing am existing knob or pre-drilled door you should be done in 15-30 minutes.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate included.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          easy to install
          PostedJanuary 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had installed some recessed lighting in my dining room over the hutch and wanted to be abel to dim the lighting when we had company. What I liked about this switch was that I was able to set the light level and turn it off without disturbing the setting. I had previously installed some toggle switches and it was a real pain as they kept changing every time i tuned the lights on
          I have had no issues with flickering after three months and they will dim down lower than my previous switches. overall a good purchase
          Pros: Easy Replacement, Easy to Use, Great Dimming
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Test AC/DC voltage and battery strength with the Commercial Electric Smart Multi-Meter. The Multi-Meter features a dial knob that easily selects the type of function you need to use. The Multi-meter is compatible for testing 1.5-Volt and 9-Volt batteries.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good basic multi meter
          PostedJanuary 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I tested this out on a variety of projects. I was able to test a car alternator and some of the diodes, i used to to diagnoses a switch on a circular saw and a few other small projects. This is a basic entry level mulit meter, one that is more than likely enough for the average home owner. the price is friendly as wlel. If you work in the trades this is a bit lower end than you would look for , but this is a good addition ot the toolbox for occasional work
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 300-Volt, indoor and outdoor, cold weather extension cord can be used in medium use applications. This extension cord offers flexibility, durability and a kink free cord when you need it most. It is great for use with power tools, in extreme weather conditions, requiring 15 Amp or less.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          worked great in the snow, great for working outdoors in the cold
          PostedJanuary 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I think that most people do not realize the necessity for a cold weather extension cord. I used this to power my snow Joe snow-thrower and it worked perfectly. It remained flexible in 20 degree weather and the 12 gauge wire was just what I needed. If you have ever tried to use a regular extension cord in the cold you realize quickly that it is hard to keep unrolled and even harder to roll back up. This was easy to see and was easy to put away. I recommend this to anyone who works with power tools outside in the winter.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Husky 11 in. Polycarbonate Deep Storage Bin with Lock and Handle is great for keeping items like smartphones, passports, small tools and other valuables protected from the elements. Built with heavy-duty, non-skid feet and a silicone mat to keep items secure, this rugged design is easy to operate with a simple code lock. Adjustable dividers enable 32 different configurations for storage, while the deep opening design provides easy access to the interior.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Ok box, not a lot of uses
          PostedJanuary 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I really wanted to find a reason to use this box, but just didn't see a lot of value in it. What comes to mind is that you may find more uses for it if you camp or own a boat where you can store items in a water tight box. Have a small plastic box with a clear lid isn't practical for storing valuables anywhere and is certainly easy to break into. The box is made well, but it's just not very practical
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Stylish
          Cons: Not Durable
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          You need accuracy from your miter saw and this tool gives you that. The DEWALT 10 in. Compound Miter Saw's precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer you long-term fence straightness from additional support. This miter saw is built around a powerful 15 Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to its cutting blade.
           

          Does it have a depth-stop?

          Asked by
          fixerupper
          October 27, 2016
          Does it have a depth-stop?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          November 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi, No it does not have a depth stop.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          mrfix49
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          HandymanMrD
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.