Tano
  • Review count
    130
  • Helpfulness votes
    482
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    May 21, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        130
      • Helpfulness votes
        482
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        May 21, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          Perfect Seal is an innovative new product that takes the guesswork out of toilet installation. Perfect Seal is truly universal and it will work with any toilet installation. It fits any drain size and flange depth. Whether your flange is above the floor or below the floor due to re-tiling, the Perfect Seal guarantees a perfect seal the first time, every time. The patented seal design combines specially designed rubber gaskets with encapsulated wax to form a seal that is three times stronger than a wax ring without the mess.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          worked great
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          It’s tough to give an exciting review of a toilet ring, but I can say that this new version allowed me to install and reposition my toilet without any mess. The seal is tight and installation is exactly the same as a traditional wax ring,
          Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Organize your home with Gladiator's GearTrack Channels. As the foundation of the Gladiator Wall System, these channels allow you to securely store items off the floor. These 4 ft. channels can be used together or separately to best suit your storage needs. They are designed to handle extremes in heat, cold and humidity.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          easy to install
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This combination contains two section of track which can be installed side by side or separately. Installation is about as simple as it gets, drive the screws through the center of the track into some studs an you are done. There are no special tools or fancy endcaps, just a straightforward easy to use track
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Gladiator S-Hook securely grips long-handled tools and sports equipment. Use it in the garage for rakes and shovels or use it in the mudroom or utility room to secure brooms and mops. Designed for use on Gladiator brand GearTrack Channels and GearWall Panels, it can be hung easily, and repositioned simply, as often as needed. A lifetime limited warranty provides peace-of-mind that it is built-to-last.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Great for brooms or shovels
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          These S hooks are designed to work with the geartrack products and attach easily and can be moved to help you customize your configuration or needs. They do a very good job of keeping brooms and shovels organized in my basement, the only drawback is that purchasing several of these can become quite expensive,
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Get the same high-performance kettle grill that is synonymous with the Weber name, now integrated with a heavy-duty steel cart and fold-down metal table. The Weber Performer 22 in. charcoal grill in black also features the Tuck-Away lid holder that acts as an extra pair of hands to cradle the lid while you tend to the main course. Your cooking platform is a 363 sq. in. Gourmet BBQ System hinged cooking grate with a pop-out center section that accommodates separately-sold Weber cooking components. After you’ve devoured a scrumptious meal, simply swish the three damper blades in the kettle basin to direct briquette leftovers into the removable ash catcher below.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love the grill,
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is my second weber kettle charcoal grill, the first is still going strong and is now being used by a family member.
          First things first. Weber did a great job packing the grill as it arrived safely and undamaged. Assembly took me about an hour, nothing earth shattering in the process. I really like the removable ash catcher, no reason to be scooping out spent charcoal.
          The grill itself is well made and has a great fit and finish. The grilling rack has movable side panels to allow for the addition of coals if the need arises while you are grilling. No need to lift off a hot grill hoping not to get burned.
          The legs are a bit of a different design than my last model, so is the folding
          Read More
          This is my second weber kettle charcoal grill, the first is still going strong and is now being used by a family member.
          First things first. Weber did a great job packing the grill as it arrived safely and undamaged. Assembly took me about an hour, nothing earth shattering in the process. I really like the removable ash catcher, no reason to be scooping out spent charcoal.
          The grill itself is well made and has a great fit and finish. The grilling rack has movable side panels to allow for the addition of coals if the need arises while you are grilling. No need to lift off a hot grill hoping not to get burned.
          The legs are a bit of a different design than my last model, so is the folding table. The legs are fine and now include a smaller set of front wheels to allow the griller to move the unit without lifting one side. I personally had no issue with the old method of lift and move so no real comment to be made.
          Where I do have a bit of an issue is the grilling side table. My older unit had two composite tables, on each side. They were fixed, easy to clean, and would never rust. The new model has a single fold out metal table, for some reason I just am not fond of it and would have preferred they had left the older design. If/when scratched the table can develop rust and that is just some potential maintenance that I did not have with the prior model.
          As far as the actual grill is concerned, it is top notch and very enjoyable to use. You will not regret the purchase at all. Another very important point for me is that basic replacement parts are readily available for these grills and can be purchased at most big box stores, such as replacement coal racks, grilling wracks, charcoal chimney etc. Buy a weber grill cover and clean the grill after each use and you will literally get years of use from it. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The 5,000 sq. ft. Turbo Rotary Sprinkler has a quiet motor, which makes it an ideal sprinkler for early morning watering. The sprinkler can be adjusted 360 degrees to ensure full-yard coverage. Silent turbo motor provides quiet long-range coverage and diffuses spray on the return.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice sprinkler, easy to use with good coverage
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This rotary sprinkler is decently made and has an easy to control spray pattern. I like rotary sprinklers as they are easy to control and confine the water to where it is needed and this sprinkler is no exception. This is a well-made product and with proper care should give you several seasons of service.
          The design is all in one so you can easily move it around the yard where needed. I cannot comment on longevity at this time
          Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          DRdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 amp motor. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 amp motor. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.