Tano
  • Review count
    118
  • Helpfulness votes
    465
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    February 20, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        118
      • Helpfulness votes
        465
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        February 20, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Shur-Line Woven Microfiber Plus Roller Covers have a unique coating that reduces painting time. This roller cover’s combination of woven microfiber and coating allows more paint to be picked up from the tray. Painting time is reduced due to more paint being applied to the wall than other roller covers.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          nice smooth finsih
          PostedFebruary 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I liked the finish from these rollers, but I will say that I had to reload them more often than a traditional roller. If you are doing a large job that is something to consider. Overall the cover held up well and did not deteriorate during the job.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Keep all of your tools neatly organized in the Klein Tools Tradesman Pro Organizer 8 in. Tote. It has 20-pockets to store a wide variety of tools, including a large zipper pocket for small parts. A durable molded bottom protects from the elements.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          My new favorite tool tote
          PostedFebruary 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have stored my tools for jobs in a variety of holders, but I will say this is the first tote that I have repeatedly drabbed to organize my tools for a job. It is a great size and can hold a variety of hand tools including hammers and a drill in the center pocket. great all around tote for the weekend warrior or the pro.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee Work Gear is Nothing But Heavy Duty. Designed with professional tradesmen in mind and Built with 1680Denier Nylon, Riveted Seams, and All Metal Hardware, Milwaukee work gear is up to 5X More Durable than competitive products and provides users with unmatched Durability, Comfort and Organization. The Electricians Work Belt provides users with 29-pockets to organize their tools and incorporates a solid base that allows the belt to remain upright when set on a flat surface. The integrated handles allow the individual bags to be removed and easily transported from and task to task, while the metal tape measure clip securely stores a tape measure for easy access. A plastic lined puncture-resistant pocket allows users to store sharp objects, such as jab saws, without worry of damaging their bags and the included work belt is padded and breathable for all day comfort. This combination of extreme durability and functionality confirms Milwaukee’s commitment to providing innovative, durable solutions to the end user.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice quality, well made belt
          PostedFebruary 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have used this belt a lot lately during some electrical projects. The bely holds my core tools well and keeps things organized. The overall quality of the belt is very good, which is to be expected from Milwaukee. This is a very handy belt and is not just suited to electrical work.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Husky 3/8 in. Full-Polish Ratchet is made from alloy steel for excellent durability, and the corrosion-resistant chrome finish wipes clean easily. This ratchet has a flush-mounted reversing lever and features a teardrop-style head with a low profile to provide excellent access.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Comfortable, affordable ratchet
          PostedFebruary 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Husky ratchet is comfortable to use and positively holds my sockets and the release button works well with no issues. The lever to switch from loosen to tighten is solid and the gears has a good quality sound to it when using, not like some of the cheaper ratchets on the market. this is a nice addition to the toolbox.
          Pros: Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Unger Pro Hang-Up Pole Storage helps you organize your cleaning and maintenance tools in one place (tools sold separately). The storage rack features 5 adjustable brackets.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked better than expected
          PostedFebruary 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I wasn't expecting much from this bracket, but it has proved to be far better than expected. The unit attaches easy to any wall with two screws. The handle is held in place by rubber grips on a cam. The size of the handles are not adjustable, so keep that in mind. This unit is made to hold things like brooms and mops. not shovels
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          DRdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Mitre Saw is a versatile Mitre tool that helps you maximize your productivity. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown molding. The saw's miter detent release and bypass thumb wheel provide quick engagement and release of miter detent stops. Its 2-1/2 in. dust port and the included collection bag help keep cleanup to a minimum.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Mitre Saw is a versatile Mitre tool that helps you maximize your productivity. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown molding. The saw's miter detent release and bypass thumb wheel provide quick engagement and release of miter detent stops. Its 2-1/2 in. dust port and the included collection bag help keep cleanup to a minimum.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.