Tano
  • Review count
    133
  • Helpfulness votes
    490
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    July 10, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        133
      • Helpfulness votes
        490
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        July 10, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Rubi Practic 21 in. Manual Tile Cutter is an excellent value manual cutter ideal for do-it-yourself tile installers. It is designed to cut up to 21 in. tiles, 15 in. on a diagonal. It is durable, lightweight and easy to use. Moving Breaking System designed to permit 50⁰ angle cuts.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works well on glass tile
          PostedJuly 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I had gotten excellent results using this cutter on some glass tile backs plash that I had installed. I was only cutting 12" tile and can't comment on how well it handles 18". Rubi tile cutters are used by a lot of professionals and those version can be several hundred dollars. this is a lower priced hobbyist version that worked better than some other brands I had purchased in the past.
          Overall this was a well built cutter at a good price
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Lamps come in many sizes and shapes, and so should light bulbs. Our new cylindrical-shaped LED Bright Stik was designed to fit even more sockets than ordinary bulbs. It is the ideal choice affordable LED light bulb that delivers instant brightness for any room in your house, while saving you 6 dollars a year, for each fixture. And will keep on doing just that for the next 13.7 years at 3 hours/day. That’s a long time you can spend not worrying about light bulbs.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          great size and light coverage
          PostedJuly 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These bulbs really fit a need i had for a more cost efficient bulb in a tight pace. I installed all three in some porch lighting where space was tight and they worked perfectly, plenty of light, a bit bright, but they are 60 Watts. I will be trying the lower wattage version in a lower kelvin rating for another light in my home where I want a more pleasing natural light, these are a higher Kelvin rating better suited for a work area.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Imagine a world where weeds weren’t an issue, One feeding of Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed will not only kill dandelions, clover and other weeds that have invaded your lawn, but will help to thicken your grass to help crowd out new weeds from taking hold. And by developing an annual feeding routine that includes Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed will help your lawn look its best all year round and protect it from other stress as well such as heat, drought and everyday family activity.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          brought my lawn back from the brink
          PostedJuly 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had started being more diligent with my lawn fertilization the past few years. late last season I missed the usual end of season fertilization and this spring the lawn looked noticabely out of sorts. we had a dry spring and I was getting burnt patches in early May. I decided to get back on track and put down some turf builder and within two weeks my lawn had greened up and those large brown patches recovered. This was a lesson to me that Scott's products work as advertised and I was more than pleasantly surprised that I did not have to reseed the lawn. I
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Perfect Seal is an innovative new product that takes the guesswork out of toilet installation. Perfect Seal is truly universal and it will work with any toilet installation. It fits any drain size and flange depth. Whether your flange is above the floor or below the floor due to re-tiling, the Perfect Seal guarantees a perfect seal the first time, every time. The patented seal design combines specially designed rubber gaskets with encapsulated wax to form a seal that is three times stronger than a wax ring without the mess.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          worked great
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          It’s tough to give an exciting review of a toilet ring, but I can say that this new version allowed me to install and reposition my toilet without any mess. The seal is tight and installation is exactly the same as a traditional wax ring,
          Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Organize your home with Gladiator's GearTrack Channels. As the foundation of the Gladiator Wall System, these channels allow you to securely store items off the floor. These 4 ft. channels can be used together or separately to best suit your storage needs. They are designed to handle extremes in heat, cold and humidity.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          easy to install
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This combination contains two section of track which can be installed side by side or separately. Installation is about as simple as it gets, drive the screws through the center of the track into some studs an you are done. There are no special tools or fancy endcaps, just a straightforward easy to use track
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 27 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          DRdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 amp motor. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 amp motor. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.