Tano
  • Review count
    96
  • Helpfulness votes
    432
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    August 25, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      21
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        96
      • Helpfulness votes
        432
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        August 25, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          21
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The BESSEY 18 in. K-Body REVO has large 90 degree parallel jaws that provide even pressure distribution over the entire jaw surface and, is readily convertible to spreading. Arguably the strongest parallel clamp on the market, it is rated at a nominal 1500 lbs. of clamping force. The throat depth is 3-3/4 in. Also included as standard parts are three glue resistant removable jaw pads, 2 rail protection pieces and an end clip that helps to balance the clamp during glue-ups. The end clip and the rail protection pieces have holes for use with optional TK-6 hold down Clamp to temporarily affix the clamp to a workbench or other surface up to 2 in. thick. A large two-component composite handle for better comfort and grip comes standard. Other accessories are available.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          A great clamp for woodworking, very, very well made
          PostedAugust 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This set of clamps is my first experience with a higher quality bar clamp. Like a lot of people I have a few of those cheaper metal and cast iron clamps that get the job done but really aren’t made to be too accurate or hold up over time. These clamps are the other side of the spectrum.
          The jaw is rock solid, the screw is a pleasure to tighten and the clamp itself makes squaring up work a much simpler task. This model has a few features that you may find handy. The jaws are replaceable which is nice especially for those making furniture. The bars have several legs which allow you to stand the clamp up on the bar end to clamping work on a table. Lastly, the clamping bars are drilled to accept
          Read More
          This set of clamps is my first experience with a higher quality bar clamp. Like a lot of people I have a few of those cheaper metal and cast iron clamps that get the job done but really aren’t made to be too accurate or hold up over time. These clamps are the other side of the spectrum.
          The jaw is rock solid, the screw is a pleasure to tighten and the clamp itself makes squaring up work a much simpler task. This model has a few features that you may find handy. The jaws are replaceable which is nice especially for those making furniture. The bars have several legs which allow you to stand the clamp up on the bar end to clamping work on a table. Lastly, the clamping bars are drilled to accept a spacer which allows you to bolt two bars together making a custom clamping station.
          These are not the cheapest clamps you will purchase but they are definitely some of the nicest you will get your hands on at that price point. I have a few other Bessey products and have found them to be well made and durable, these are no exception.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Razor-Back transfer shovel is ideal for lifting and moving heavy loads of rock, soiland other materials. It is the highest quality tool. Designed to transport loose material, such as soil, sand and gravel.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          well made, nice weight
          PostedAugust 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This flat head shovel comes with a comfortable fiberglass handle; the overall weight of the shovel is good which a blessing when leveling out a large area is.
          The edge on the shovel head is nice and square which makes finishing off an excavation a bit less of a chore. I like how durable and comfortable the handle is and it really gave me no issues during my patio project. I excavated a 20x30 foot area and used this shovel to level the entire are out after the rough digging was completed.
          Like most hand tools make sure you clean off all dirt etc. after each use, I spray wd-40 on the head to keep it from rusting and look forward to many years use.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee Torque Lock Locking Tools provide faster tool setup and more locking force for the professional tradesmen. The patent pending thumb screw provides the user with a more convenient geometry for hand force, while providing clearance to generate more torque with the unique screwdriver through-hole design. Featuring hardened jaws for increased gripping power and forged alloy steel for maximum durability, the Milwaukee 48-22-3532 is perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all locking tools.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Well made, a pleasure to use
          PostedAugust 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Another well made clamp from Milwaukee. I liked the positive lock when tightening and the ease in which it clamps onto the project. The release is smooth and easy without popping off unexpectedly. The only thing I did not like about these is the adjustment nut which you see in red in the picture. It is a bit more cumbersome when making larger adjustments to the jaws versus the typical knurled round head adjuster which is the same comment I had made about the adjustable jaw version
          This clamp worked great on a welding project I had been doing and I would not hesitate to purchase more of this model if the need arises.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee Torque Lock Locking Tools provide faster tool setup and more locking force for the professional tradesmen. The patent pending thumb screw provides the user with a more convenient geometry for hand force, while providing clearance to generate more torque with the unique screwdriver through-hole design. Featuring hardened jaws for increased gripping power and forged alloy steel for maximum durability, the Milwaukee 48-22-3522 is perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all locking tools.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Nice holding power, easy to handle
          PostedAugust 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I use Vise grip type tools very often and the swivel jaws on this model are a nice addition. It allows for clamping of irregular pieces without digging into the work.
          These are well made clamps and I liked the positive lock when tightening. The release is smooth and easy without popping off unexpectedly. The only thing I did not like about these is the adjustment nut which you see in red in the picture. It is a bit more cumbersome when making larger adjustments to the jaws versus the typical knurled round head adjuster.
          I did pick up a second one so that I have a pair when handling odd shaped work and I think that makes a statement that I was willing to buy a second versus another brand.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          DEWALT has a well-earned reputation for designing and manufacturing many of the world’s most reliable and best-performing professional-grade power tools. And every product is forged with DEWALT’s unwavering commitment to producing tools and accessories that can withstand harsh jobsite conditions and meet the unyielding day-to-day demands of professional contractors. And now, DEWALT has applied that same no-nonsense, GUARANTEED TOUGH philosophy to its new line of heavy-duty hand tools. Designed to deliver the same standard of excellence as its power tools, DEWALT hand tools were conceived on the jobsite and built to exceed the expectations of professional homebuilders, remodeling contractors, plumbers, electricians, industrial maintenance mechanics, drywall hangers, demolition crews, and all other construction trades.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Dewalt makes a nice product
          PostedAugust 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This chalk line is a great little item. Now I realize these things have been around for quite some time but the high ration return makes it a pleasure when marking out long lines.
          I recently marked out the level lines for 40 feet of sidewalk and it was a real pleasure reeling in the line compared to my older standard retrieve unit. This version comes with red chalk which was easy to load and the lines were very easy to see. For a little bit more than the cheaper units on the market you can have a quality tool that works well and will hold up on many, many jobs. This is money well spent.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Mitre Saw is a versatile Mitre tool that helps you maximize your productivity. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown molding. The saw's miter detent release and bypass thumb wheel provide quick engagement and release of miter detent stops. Its 2-1/2 in. dust port and the included collection bag help keep cleanup to a minimum.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Mitre Saw is a versatile Mitre tool that helps you maximize your productivity. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown molding. The saw's miter detent release and bypass thumb wheel provide quick engagement and release of miter detent stops. Its 2-1/2 in. dust port and the included collection bag help keep cleanup to a minimum.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          will the ridgid 13 inch planer bolt on this

          Asked by
          spike
          December 12, 2012
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          you would need to mount it to plywood and than mount that to the stand. I do not belive it will be a direct bolt on.
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Where can I purchase additional universal saw mounting brackets for the Rigid MS-UV?

          Asked by
          gtcski
          Barrington, IL
          January 13, 2013
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          I purchased a set from e-replacement parts. They cost was almost as much as the entire unit. if you do order them, look for the "complete bracket" otherwise you are only buying parts. Again, these were about $80 a piece.