Tano
  • Review count
    176
  • Helpfulness votes
    541
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    June 17, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        176
      • Helpfulness votes
        541
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        June 17, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          Ziploc Space Bag Cube Bags are the ideal storage solution for bulky items like bedding and garments. The Cube vacuum seal bag design enables the bag to stand upright for easy packing. When storage is this easy and efficient, you’ll be surprised by what fits in your closet.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Works great fo storing comforters and blankets and pillows.
          PostedJune 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          By now everyone has seen these bags and what they can do. The wife just swapped the comforter on our bed for the season, the one coming off was large and for a king size bed. I was surprised that I was able to fit it into an XL bag. One suggestion I want to make is to lay the bag out long ways on the floor when removing the air, that will give you the pancake version of the package. if you remove the air in the upright position, it becomes more of a block which is harder to store. The large size was ok for a few accent pillows, but is a bit small for other items.
          Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Reese Carrypower movable truck and trailer anchor points are made for convenience in tying down cargo. These anchor points will work on trucks with and without bed liners. Easy installation. Just position the anchor point where you need it and tighten the bottom pin. It is one of many REESE Carrypower quality products you can count on.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A great solution for anyone needing a tie down point
          PostedJune 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I wasn't sure what to expect with this clamp. but it is so simple and gets the job done that I am more than impressed. I have a Chevy s10 and there are no locations to secure a tarp etc or to secure a load. I have a soft cover and did not want to bolt anything permanently to the bed. These work just like c-clamps and attach to the top rails. I used two seat and can now cover the bed when moving dirt or mulch without a tarp flapping in the wind. I simply remove them when I am done and put the cover back on. a great simple solution
          Pros: Nice Design, Easy to Move
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Quality was similar to higher priced models
          PostedJune 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was surprised to find that this wrench was made of steel and not aluminum. The reasons for that is that it is lighter than my older wrench's but by no means do I mean it is flimsy. the adjustment of the jaws was very easy and can be done quickly. The jaws do a great job of grabbing the pipe with minimal slip. This is very important when attempting to break loose old pipes where a slip can injure you. At this price point you are getting a higher quality tool that should provide years of use.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee 1-1/2 in. Constant Swing Copper Tubing Cutter is engineered for straighter, cleaner cuts. A 4 Roller Design delivers accurate cuts and prevents walking. For added durability and extended performance, Chrome Rollers provide best in class rust protection. An On-Board Reamer enables fast, easy debarring.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good quality, well made cutter
          PostedJune 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I was happily surprised at the quality of this tubing cutter. I used it during a water heater install and it produced clean cuts in the copper tubing. Overall it was a good size with a fair bit of leverage making the cuts easy with no knuckle busting. The tightening grip was easy to grasp making tightening during cuts less of a chore. Overall it is a good quality tool at a reasonable price.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Classic Accessories black grill cover is made of tough fabric with water-resistant backing to protect against rain, snow, sun and dirt. The fabric also won’t crack in cold weather. Protect your investment and keep your grill clean, dry and ready to use.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          good quality BBQ cover. good fit
          PostedApril 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a very large grill and this cover just about fir the unit. the good news is that it did reach almost to the floor giving the BBQ full protection. I have bought a lot of classic accessories products over the years for my patio furniture as well as grill covers, and the quality is dropping a bit. These covers will get you a full year of protection but plan on replacing it next year, In the past I had covers that gave me a good three years of use. however the price for this size cover is a great deal.
          Pros: Easy to Clean
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          RIDGID 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store