Tano
  • Review count
    162
  • Helpfulness votes
    522
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    December 28, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        162
      • Helpfulness votes
        522
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        December 28, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Industrial Hanger is a true rustic style, and is one our best sellers. The Industrial Hanger mounts to the face of the door. This kit includes everything you need for easy installation, a decorative pull handle, and an unfinished support Header.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          very well made kit, verything you need except the door
          PostedDecember 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This was my first opportunity to install a sliding barn door and this kit made the process very easy. The kit comes with all of the necessary hardware as well as a header to facilitate installation. I took my time measuring and planning and the job took a bit over two hours. I used a 36” solid pine 6 panel door for the project and it looks great. The hardware is heavy duty and should give me years of trouble free service.
          Pros: Nice Design, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Constructed of 1680-Denier fabric for ultimate durability. Equipped with back padding for thigh comfort. Features 1-sleeve for nail puller and 2-sleeves for nail sets and punches.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice upgrade to the hammer holder
          PostedDecember 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Hammer loops have been around for a long time, but this brings it to the next level by adding a second loop to carry other tools. I used mine to carry a hammer and a small trim pry bar when I was removing some trim during a project. It was nice not having to keep searching for the pry bar during the project. But, with greater carry capacity comes added weight, so while it is convenient, it will also weigh you down. Overall this is a nicely made hammer loop at a good price.
          Pros: Nice Design, Functional
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The TOUGHBUILT Modular Hammer Loop can be clipped on to any belt or pouch pocket. Carry your hammer by itself or as part of a full rig. It is specifically designed to securely hold a hammer and keep cords uncluttered close at hand. A unique strap firmly holds a power cord on the loop. Featuring unyielding, rivet-reinforced ABS and steel construction, this extreme-duty loop meets the rigorous demands of the professional.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          great addition ot the tough tool pouches
          PostedDecember 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This hammer loop is simple in design and worked pretty well, you can clip it onto your existing tool belt or to your tool pouch and it keeps your hammer by your side. There is a cord loop built into this holster to keep cords out of the way while working. I tried using it with a corded circular saw but found it to be more trouble than it was worth.
          Pros: Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          These Double-Fluted Step Drill Bits provide faster cutting and drilling than single flute bits. The easy-to-read step markings and targets save time when drilling holes. Thick 3/8 in. hex shank provides a firm, positive grip and won't spin out in the drill.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Clean cutting step drill
          PostedDecember 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Step drills have been around for quite a while and this is a relatively large sized version. These are great when drilling sheet metal, electrical boxes, etc. they are not intended for thick material as you will end up with a stepped hole. This bit has a very nice self starting tip which reduces drill walk considerably. I liked the markings on the side for 7/8” and 1- 1/8” as a guide while drilling. This is a nice quality bit that did a good job cutting through sheetmetal with minimal grabbing.
          Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The TOUGHBUILT Supply Pouch transforms how professionals carry huge quantities of fasteners and supplies. The patented ClipTech Hub allows this pouch to clip on and off any belt. And the integrated kickstand allows it to stand upright on the ground close at hand. It features a large capacity No-Snag Hidden Seam pocket. Works great alone, or maximizes the storage of any ClipTech toolbelt. With rugged 6-Layer Construction and heavy-duty rivet reinforcement this reliable pouch withstands the most rigorous working conditions.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good design,
          PostedDecember 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is an interesting design, at first I was thinking, is this much better than using a nail apron? But once I got my hands on it I found it to be quite useful. These pockets hold a lot of screws, nails or whatever you are working with, Which is a great feature when you are working on larger projects, the pouch also has the specialized clip their other products use making it easy to swap out pouches depending on your job. One other great feature is the kick stand which allows the bag to stand upright allowing you to keep it close by but not on your belt. A really great option when working on flooring or in a situation when keeping a bag at your side isn’t practical
          Pros: Nice Design, Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.