Tano
  • Review count
    105
  • Helpfulness votes
    454
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    November 4, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      22
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        105
      • Helpfulness votes
        454
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        November 4, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          22
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Husky Auto-Loading Retractable Utility Knife features a durable aluminum cast frame with cushion grip handle. This knife Includes 3 utility knife blades, with convenient blade storage in the handle. The auto-loading blade design provides a quick and easy way to load new blades that are stored in the handle, without the use of any tools.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Comfortable and nicely made
          PostedNovember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is a decent utility knife. It is very comfortable in the hand and easy blade retraction. I have an almost identical version of this from Irwin, but this version is a little lighter weight.
          There isn’t a lot you can say about a utility knife. This is comfortable and works well. Design wise it is one of, if not my favorite knife.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Powerbuilt Billy Club Universal Lug Wrench makes tire changes faster, easier and safer. The patent-pending design works like an L-Type lug wrench to break loose stubborn lug nuts. Then, by sliding the socket drive head to the center, you can quickly spin off loosened lug nuts. Reverse the procedure to install a new tire, and then get back on the road. Billy Club comes complete with two double-sided lug nut sockets to fit virtually every passenger vehicle on the road today. It also includes a socket extension to help reach lug nuts on deeper dished wheels. And the sockets and extension store in the handles so everything is there when you need it. Powerbuilt tools are built with the performance, features, fit and finish to satisfy the most demanding users. All Powerbuilt products meet or exceed applicable ASME, ANSI and US government quality standards and are backed by a lifetime warranty on all tools.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works better than I expected
          PostedNovember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This is an interesting item. I always keep a wheel lug star wrench in every car that I own, but the socket does not always fit as tightly or deep as I would like which makes removing stubborn wheel lug difficult. This tool is a bit simpler in that you can use it in the traditional manner of a tire iron, or move the socket head to one end and get a bit more leverage. It comes with several traditional socket sizes that store in each side of the handle and is small enough to fit in any truck. I had no issue loosening the lugs on my jeep using this tool and can recommend it.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The KBX20 K-Body Extender is a handy accessory for those times when your Clamp comes up a little short. Quickly connect 2 of you REVO Clamp to get that extra reach that you need.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Adds versatility to the REVO clamp
          PostedNovember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          There isn’t a lot to say about this little accessory, it allows you to join two clamps to customize the length adding versatility to the set up. The extender is well made and rock solid and comes with bolts. It has a flat side that allows for placing the clamps upright while positioning your work. A nice addition to a quality set of clamps
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The BESSEY 12 in. K-Body REVO has large 90 degree parallel jaws that provide even pressure distribution over the entire jaw surface and, is readily convertible for spreading. Arguably the strongest parallel clamp on the market, it is rated at a nominal 1500 lbs. of clamping force. The throat depth is 3-3/4 in. Also included as standard parts are three glue-resistant removable jaw pads, two rail protection pads and an end clip that helps to balance the clamp during glue-ups. The end clip and the rail protection pads have through holes for use with optional hold-down clamps to temporarily affix the clamp to a workbench or other surface up to 2 in. thick. A large 2-component composite handle for better comfort and grip comes standard. Other accessories are available.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Quality clamp
          PostedNovember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This is a great parallel clamp, head and shoulders above the typical bar clamp that most of us struggle with using. The weight is a bit on the heavy side, but you can’t have strength and light weight.
          The clamp tightens easily and stays parallel. I liked the no mar jaws which are replaceable. You can purchase an adapter which allows you to join two clamps for larger projects. The back of the clamp allows for you to stand them upright while setting up the work.
          Overall these are an excellent quality clamp, they are not cheap, but that money shows itself in the quality and the design.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The RIDGID X4 18-Volt Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum gives you the freedom to move around the job site and the power to get your job done. Lightweight and portable, this vacuum is accessorized with an expandable locking hose that enhances your mobility and a multi-purpose nozzle that cleans the tight areas where debris collects. Add this bare tool to your RIDGID cordless collection for maximum efficiency and flexibility.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good addition to your corded vacuum
          PostedNovember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          This is a nice vacuum. I ran it using the larger capacity x4 Li-Ion batteries and got a pretty good run time. I used it on my miter saw by hooking it up to the dust port. I was able to run it as needed for about two hours by only turning it on when I needed it.
          I have not used any other brand battery powered vacuums, so I can’t give you a comparison. This model did a pretty good job around my shop and cleaning out my car. One great feature is that this model uses an actual ridged paper filter versus those sock type filters that come on a lot of smaller 1 and 2 gallon vacs.
          I would not say that this will replace any of your corded vacs, but it is a nice alternative when a quick cleanup is
          Read More
          This is a nice vacuum. I ran it using the larger capacity x4 Li-Ion batteries and got a pretty good run time. I used it on my miter saw by hooking it up to the dust port. I was able to run it as needed for about two hours by only turning it on when I needed it.
          I have not used any other brand battery powered vacuums, so I can’t give you a comparison. This model did a pretty good job around my shop and cleaning out my car. One great feature is that this model uses an actual ridged paper filter versus those sock type filters that come on a lot of smaller 1 and 2 gallon vacs.
          I would not say that this will replace any of your corded vacs, but it is a nice alternative when a quick cleanup is needed or when you just don’t have anywhere to plug in a traditional vac at the jobsite. The suction was fairly impressive for a portable unit and is well suited for sawdust and small debris. Overall this is a nice addition to your shop if you already have a corded version.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: a bit expensive
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Mitre Saw is a versatile Mitre tool that helps you maximize your productivity. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown molding. The saw's miter detent release and bypass thumb wheel provide quick engagement and release of miter detent stops. Its 2-1/2 in. dust port and the included collection bag help keep cleanup to a minimum.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Mitre Saw is a versatile Mitre tool that helps you maximize your productivity. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown molding. The saw's miter detent release and bypass thumb wheel provide quick engagement and release of miter detent stops. Its 2-1/2 in. dust port and the included collection bag help keep cleanup to a minimum.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          will the ridgid 13 inch planer bolt on this

          Asked by
          spike
          December 12, 2012
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          you would need to mount it to plywood and than mount that to the stand. I do not belive it will be a direct bolt on.