Tano
  • Review count
    81
  • Helpfulness votes
    405
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    March 4, 2014
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      20
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        81
      • Helpfulness votes
        405
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        March 4, 2014
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          20
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          Milwaukee Snips feature forged cutting heads for maximum durability and machined steel blades for precision cuts. The 45 degree offset head keeps the users hand away from the cutting material. Milwaukee snips are designed with a one handed locking mechanism for ease of use. They are designed for use beyond the jobsite and are great for cutting aluminum, vinyl siding, screening, cardboard, leather and copper.
           
          Tano
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Milwaukee is making a nice product
          PostedMarch 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I have a complete set of snips form Milwaukee, and I am very happy with them. i use them mostly for automotive restoration work , making patch panels etc. They cut well, leave a straight edge and stay sharp. when the time comes to replace them i will definately buy Milwaukee again.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Made with shed-resistant fabric, this roller delivers the smoothest finish with all paints and enamels. Virtually lint-free, it's great for painting kitchens and bathrooms. Use with all paints, especially on walls and ceilings.
           
          Tano
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          great quality cover, smooth finish
          PostedMarch 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I really like the wooster covers, they provide a durable product that holds together well while painting. The finsih is smoth to semi smooth and one roller lasts through the entire room. Not much you mcan soay other than a great product
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Trimaco EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape is designed for indoor use in painting applications. The medium-adhesion tape bonds to a variety of surfaces.
           
          Tano
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Excellent product
          PostedMarch 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This was exactly what I was looking for when i had to stain the trim in several rooms of my house. I applied the tape to the wall and to the floor. i protected both surfaces perfectly This is not the typical blue painter tape but rather a brown paper with a low tack backing which did no damage to the surfaces, protected it well and was easy to remove.
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          30 in. Dryer Vent Brush is ideal for cleaning dryer vents. The brush features durable bristles and flexible coil construction that bends to get to hard-to-reach places easily. Bristles are made up of synthetic material.
           
          Tano
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          woked fine, narrower than i expected
          PostedMarch 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I reviewed this product without seeing a picture, i assumed this was a larger width brush for cleaning the dryer vent but it is a 1 1/2 inch round brush which was not exactly waht i was looking for. However, i was able to successfully ckean the dryer vent on my older model dryer. the bristles were stiff but not too stiff and the handle offered enough flexibility and support to get down into the vent. Overall thius was a good brush and did a very good job
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Husky spray guns feature stainless steel needles and precision air caps for reliability and perfect paint atomization. All Husky Spray Guns have the controls located at the rear of the gun to allow comfortable use by left and right hand operators. Husky HVLP (high volume-low pressure) technology provides high material transfer efficiency, eliminates paint waste and requires lower air volume. This Husky HVLP spray gun is ideal for high volume paint application for car refurbishing, industrial and woodwork. This gun is not suitable for use with Latex Paint. The gun is easy to clean and comes complete with a cleaning brush set and multi wrench.
           
          Tano
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Good general purpose gun
          PostedMarch 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This HVLP gun worked fairly well for me. Let me start out by saying two things. the first is that most paints need to be thinned properly before you can spray them, you can't ding the gun or it's spray quality because of it. the second is that this is not a 500 dollar top end gun, so expecting it to spray like one is not fair either. That being said, i was able to lay down a smooth finish painting enamel with this gun. Most HVLP guns require a fairly large compressor, this ran well off of my 25 gallon general duty compressor. The overspray was a bit on the heavy side, but I overcame that by setting up a box fan far upwind of my project which blew the overspray off of the surface. OverallRead More
          This HVLP gun worked fairly well for me. Let me start out by saying two things. the first is that most paints need to be thinned properly before you can spray them, you can't ding the gun or it's spray quality because of it. the second is that this is not a 500 dollar top end gun, so expecting it to spray like one is not fair either. That being said, i was able to lay down a smooth finish painting enamel with this gun. Most HVLP guns require a fairly large compressor, this ran well off of my 25 gallon general duty compressor. The overspray was a bit on the heavy side, but I overcame that by setting up a box fan far upwind of my project which blew the overspray off of the surface. Overall this was a good spraying gun for the moneyRead Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: Limited Features
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          Tano has not submitted any questions.
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 15-Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Mitre Saw is a versatile Mitre tool that helps you maximize your productivity. The saw has a 0- to 61-degree miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown molding. The saw's miter detent release and bypass thumb wheel provide quick engagement and release of miter detent stops. Its 2-1/2 in. dust port and the included collection bag help keep cleanup to a minimum.
           

          Where can I found this saw ?

          Asked by
          Mark
          Waterville
          August 14, 2013
          I would like to purchase ten units ? 12" slide miter compound saw!
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          September 4, 2013
          Answer: 
          They only seem to be online now, i had to order it and ship it to the store
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Would you recommend this stand to a 57 year old 140 lb. female?

          Asked by
          Katy
          Georgia
          January 6, 2013
          I've got to find an easier way to move around my sliding compound/miter saw so do you think this will work for me?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The only feedback I can give you is that opening the unit takes very little effort, but there is some resistance beased on the weight of your saw. But clising the unit and moving it around is very easy, once closed the unit acts like a handtuck, easy to move and manuever.
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          will the ridgid 13 inch planer bolt on this

          Asked by
          spike
          December 12, 2012
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          you would need to mount it to plywood and than mount that to the stand. I do not belive it will be a direct bolt on.
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Where can I purchase additional universal saw mounting brackets for the Rigid MS-UV?

          Asked by
          gtcski
          Barrington, IL
          January 13, 2013
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          I purchased a set from e-replacement parts. They cost was almost as much as the entire unit. if you do order them, look for the "complete bracket" otherwise you are only buying parts. Again, these were about $80 a piece.
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand is compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. This convenient miter saw stand is constructed from heavy-duty steel and allows you to go up and down stairs. The miter saw stand also features an upright folding design for easy storage in shops, garages and trailers.
           

          Will the Ridgid 10" saw, model MS 1060 1, work with this stand?

          Asked by
          Jack
          Omaha, NE
          April 27, 2013
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          July 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          Yes, it will bolt right up.