Tano
  • Review count
    220
  • Helpfulness votes
    598
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Review:
    August 11, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        220
      • Helpfulness votes
        598
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 3, 2009
      • Last Review:
        August 11, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          Tano's Reviews
           
          The Newport collection by The Great Outdoors features a wide variety of modern fixtures. If you are looking for a sensible way to dress the exterior of your home, there is no better choice than this 2-Light Outdoor Wall Mount in a Heritage Finish and Mouth blown clear optic glass. The Newport collection will add a charming accent to decorate the outside of your home.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I replaced the light on my parents home wiht this fixture. it cetainly added a bit of upscale to ...
          PostedAugust 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I replaced the light on my parents home wiht this fixture. it cetainly added a bit of upscale to the front door and with two bilbs provides more than enough light for greeting guests or just accenting the front entryway. Installation was straighforward and all hardware required for installion in an exisitng box was included. Overall this took me about 30 minutes to install and the effort was well worth it. If you are comfortable installing light foxtures you will not have any issue at all with this light. My parents have gotten several compliments on the way the light looks.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT DW085K 5-Beam Laser is ideal for steel track installation and layout, curtain-wall installation, floor to ceiling transfer and general leveling over long distances. This self-leveling point laser is accurate to ± 1/4 in. at 100 ft. The DW085K is backed by a DEWALT 3 Year Limited Warranty for added piece of mind.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I tried this pointer for a fence I was installing. I was able to use it outdoors over short spans...
          PostedAugust 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I tried this pointer for a fence I was installing. I was able to use it outdoors over short spans like 20 feet wiht no issue and was able to locate lvel witout having to use lines which gave me some addtional freedom to move around. I really like the hard storage case and it came with 4 batteries so there was no issue using it right away. i ended up using my camera tripod for the base and it worked beautifully. I found this to be easy to align and identify location marks, i think somene mentioned the dot was too large for them, but I was working on small spans so it was pretty small and acurate. This was a well made tool ready to uise out of the box
          Pros: Accurate, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add this outdoor metal scroll wall lantern to your home's exterior and give your place an updated look. This elegant style wall lantern has a scroll arm and decorative finial in an oil rubbed bronze finish. The lantern has a safety rating up to 60-Watt. Clear cylinder glass with detailed metal work provides light where needed for outdoor steps and porch entries.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a good sixe light and looks better than the picture. I installed this by the door on a g...
          PostedAugust 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a good sixe light and looks better than the picture. I installed this by the door on a garden shed I had built and it really added a touch of character to the ptoject. it is a single bulb so the light it not over poering, but keep that in mind if you are looking to really light up an area. I found the installation ot be straighfroward and similar to installing other porch lights. it is surface mount and all of the necessarty hardware to mount it to the electrical box is included. This is a nice light for a poerch or back door and beats the typical Buggy style lanterns.
          Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee REDSTICK Box Levels provide industry-leading performance with best-in-class vial readability, frame durability and magnet strength. The ALL-METAL BACKBONE provides the strongest, most durable frame ensuring long-life accuracy. SHARPSITE Vial Technology provides best-in-class readability with a magnified bubble and high-visibility vial spirit. Amplified Rare Earth Magnets maximize holding power. The Milwaukee REDSTICK Box Levels are backed by a Lifetime Accuracy Guarantee and a Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very well made level, it is comparable to Johnson and Fatmax. The 48 inch size is great for big...
          PostedAugust 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Very well made level, it is comparable to Johnson and Fatmax.
          The 48 inch size is great for bigger jobs and probably more for the contractor, but the avid DIYer will find a lot of reasons to use this length. I recently put this to work installing a long run of fence and it did a great job keeping things level.
          I found the machined surface to be well manufactured and true. like the non magnetic version for my use but if you are installing metal doors etc, you may prefer the magnetic version
          Milwaukee has made a nice product.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee REDSTICK Box Levels provide industry-leading performance with best-in-class vial readability, frame durability and magnet strength. The ALL-METAL BACKBONE provides the strongest, most durable frame ensuring long-life accuracy. SHARPSITE Vial Technology provides best-in-class readability with a magnified bubble and high-visibility vial spirit. Amplified Rare Earth Magnets maximize holding power. The Milwaukee REDSTICK Box Levels are backed by a Lifetime Accuracy Guarantee and a Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Staten Island, NY, USA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very well made level, good all around size it is comparable to Johnson and Fatmax. the 36 inch ...
          PostedAugust 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Very well made level, good all around size it is comparable to Johnson and Fatmax. the 36 inch size is better suited for longer runs, door installation, etc, I found the machined surface to be well manufactured and true. I was a machinist in a prior life and know that is important. I like the non magnetic version as it is suitable for most jobs and doesn't pick up any metal along the way while being stored. Milwaukee has made a nice product.
          Pros: Accurate, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 44 >>
           
          Tano's Questions
           
          The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
           

          Has this saw been discontinued?

          Asked by
          Tano
          May 4, 2017
          Has this saw been discontinued?
           
          Tano's Answers
           
          You need accuracy from your miter saw and this tool gives you that. The DEWALT 10 in. Compound Miter Saw's precise miter system and innovative machined base fence design offer you long-term fence straightness from additional support. This miter saw is built around a powerful 15 Amp motor that delivers up to 5000 RPM to its cutting blade.
           

          Does it have a depth-stop?

          Asked by
          fixerupper
          October 27, 2016
          Does it have a depth-stop?
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          November 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi, No it does not have a depth stop.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7114, 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench features and overbite jaw design offering the largest gripping surface. Dual coil springs offer maximum durability and tool life, and the ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms. Through hardened jaws deliver increased grip and tooth durability, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7114 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all pipe wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7114 includes (1) 48-22-7114 14 in. Steel Straight Pipe Wrench.
           

          do they compare 2 RIDGID y or n ?

          Asked by
          mrfix49
          June 8, 2016
          yes or no
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          June 17, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I have the identical RIDGID version and this was comparable, and a little lighter in weight
           
          The RIDGID Miter Saw Stand and Utility Vehicle are compatible with most sliding and compound miter saws. It is constructed from heavy duty steel for plenty of strength and support on the job. It's also light enough for portability, with large wheels to go up and down stairs or over rough construction sites. The miter saw stand features an upright folding design for easy storage and set-up.
           

          Can I use this MSUV AC9945 stand for a 10 inch table saw?

          Asked by
          drdero
          Dutchess County, NY
          December 26, 2014
          I own one of these for my 10 inch Milwaukee sliding miter saw. Love it and works great. Can I use this also for my 10 inch table saw? The mounting holes for the table saw is configured as follows. Width 20 inches depth 17 inches. If so I'll buy another so I can have both saws on their own mobile stand.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          December 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would not suggest using it for a table saw at all. it is too high and will definatelty tip over. I use this stand for my miter saw, but I use the Dewalt folding table saw stand for my Ridgid saw. It works perfectly and takes up less room. Both stands cost the same and are excellent when used properly. The Table saw stand has a wider footprint and resists tiping when handling sheet goods.
           
          The Shepherd 2 in. Steel Wheel Swivel Caster makes it easier to move heavy loads on smooth, hard surfaces. It features a 125 lb. load rating, is very durable and can withstand extreme temperatures. The caster swivels 360-degrees and attaches easily with a 1-7/8 in. x 2-9/16 in. plate and 4 screws.
           

          Will four of these casters support 500 pounds of weight since they each support 125 pounds?

          Asked by
          SuzyInTheGarden
          Houston, Texas
          October 3, 2014
          I am looking for a two inch metal swivel caster for the bottom of a heavy wooden planter. I need one for each corner of the planter.
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          October 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          i am currently using 4 of these on a large heavy workbench which supports heavy power tools and I have no issue moving it around. this is in the weight range of 350-400 pounds. I think you should have no issue with your set up.
           
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Ridgid 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser
          Offering bevel cuts in both directions, this RIDGID 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Adjustable Laser helps you maximize your productivity with a heavy duty 15 Amp motor. The saw has a 0° to 61° miter range that accommodates a wide variety of cuts with crown moulding. A work clamp with quick-release lever securely holds your material in place.
           

          THIS PICTURE IS NOT THE 12 INCH SLIDING SAW. DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT? SO WHAT SAW ARE YOU GETTING

          Asked by
          WEBBIE
          MIAMI
          August 26, 2014
          Asked by
          Tano
          Staten Island, NY, USA
          August 28, 2014
          Answer: 
          I am not sure what pic is showing up for you, but that is definitely the Ridgid 12" slider. They haven't changed that saw in 10 years.