Panaman
  • Review count
    161
  • Helpfulness votes
    403
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 12, 2010
  • Last Review:
    July 27, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      42
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        161
      • Helpfulness votes
        403
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 12, 2010
      • Last Review:
        July 27, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          42
           
           
           
           
          Panaman's Reviews
           
          With soft lines inspired by nature, the Refinia faucet mimics the gentle, optimist uncurling of a sprouting plant. Elegant, yet understated, the Refinia lets homeowners celebrate the beauty and fluidity of organic forms - while also showing their appreciation for smart functionality.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice finish
          PostedJuly 27, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          - Quality/Install
          The quality of this faucet is top of the line, the drain is even made from metal where most are plastic. The unit was packaged well and the directions were easy to follow. If you ever installed a bathroom faucet before you won't have any issue installing this unit.
          - Finish/Use
          The finish of the faucet looks excellent. The material doesn't seem to hold any fingerprints like some other units I've had. The water pressure is excellent for being a water sense faucet. The drain plug also move smoothly and seals like it should.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          A rich earthy palette, geometric details and textured art glass characterize Residence fixtures. This truly craftsman style with a die-cast aluminum, powder coated frame is available in outdoor, wall, close to ceiling, hanging and post lantern options. A perfect complement to any craftsman style home.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          nice looking
          PostedMay 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This light came packaged well. Completely packaged in styrofoam in the original packaging and that was shipped inside another box with additional wadded paper for protection. The light was fairly easy to install except for the two nuts in the back are a little hard to tighten. I recommend using a pair of pliers to tighten the nuts that hold the light to the wall. It is not super bright and not super dull but right in the middle. I think it provides a perfect amount of light. The look of the glass and the bronze metal trim make it look nice on my cabin. Since it is LED it is energy efficient.
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Eco-Friendly, Functional, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Sun Joe Saw Joe SWJ802E pole chain saw takes the danger and difficulty out of trimming your overgrown trees. At only 7.9 lbs., the Saw Joe SWJ802E is super lightweight and easy to handle. Stand safely on solid ground and extend its telescoping pole to gain up to 15 ft. of overhead reach. Powered by a 6.5 Amp motor, the SWJ802E can handle the most stubborn tree limbs up to 7.5 in. thick. This pole chain saw features an 8 in. Oregon bar and chain with an auto-oiler to keep the bar and chain fully lubricated during use. Unique to SWJ802E is a multi-position adjustable head, which cuts from 0º to 30º angles. Unlike gas-powered tools, the Saw Joe pole saw is powered electrically, so you’ll reliably power up with the push of a button without having to deal with smoke, fumes, unpredictable starters or costly tune-ups. Plus, SWJ802E comes equipped with a built-in safety switch to prevent accidental starting.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works great!
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If you have ever used a manual pole saw before, you will really appreciate this machine. It is simple to use, cuts well and not too heavy. It even comes with a pair of safety glasses. Assembly was simple and the directions were clear.
          One thing I want to note is that the first one I ordered came damaged. I contacted HomeDepot and they contacted the manufacturer for me and two days later I had a replacement saw. I call that great service and shows the manufacturer stands behind their product.
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Glacier Bay Hampton 36 in. W x 21 in. D x 33.5 in. H Vanity Cabinet Only in White is durably constructed with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) in a fresh white finish for a classic look that will complement many decor styles. Beautifully accented with nickel hardware, this stylish and functional vanity has plenty of storage space for toiletries and household items with 2 large drawers and a single cabinet all with an attractive maple interior that is easy to clean. Pre-assembled for easy installation, this vanity accommodates a vanity top with a single center set sink basin and will provide years of use and enjoyment. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          nice simple style
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The only thing I did not like was that they pre-drilled all the drawers in the center and the door so you can only use knobs and not pulls. I would have preferred it not to come pre-drilled. The finish of the cabinet looks great and I couldn't find any imperfections. The hardware for the drawers is a little cheap but adequate. The front seems to be made from some kind of wood but the box is all pressed board. It seems like its will be easy to clean with the glossy finish.
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          This Allentown 4 in. 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed Nickel beautifully combines aesthetics and technology. SpotShield Technology means less spots, less cleaning and antimicrobial protection of the finish. Delta is committed to supporting water conservation around the globe and has been recognized as WaterSense Manufacturer Partner of the Year in 2011 and 2013.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          looks cool
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I installed this in my rental property bathroom to replace a faucet from the 80's. Looks so much more modern. The design on the base of the faucet adds a nice character. The directions were laid out well and seemed easy to follow but I barely needed to glance at them. The install was straight forward and the parts seemed to be of great quality. I am sure it will last me another 20 years.
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Install, Modern
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          Panaman's Questions
           
          Panaman has not submitted any questions.
           
          Panaman's Answers
           
          With soft lines inspired by nature, the Refinia faucet mimics the gentle, optimist uncurling of a sprouting plant. Elegant, yet understated, the Refinia lets homeowners celebrate the beauty and fluidity of organic forms - while also showing their appreciation for smart functionality.
           

          Can you tell me the size of the bottom of the handle? I have stains from my old one which is 2 1/4" and want to cover the stain.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Phoenix, AZ
          June 9, 2014
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          July 27, 2016
          Answer: 
          I just measured and the diameter is also 2 1/4"
           
          The Glacier Bay Premium Household Water Filtration System offers an easy, no mess filter change procedure that consumes little time and does not require any tools. It is NSF-certified under Ecodyne Water Systems to reduce sediment as well as chlorine taste and odor to provide clearer, cleaner, better-tasting water throughout your home. The unit includes a Glacier Bay Premium household water filter rated for up to six months of use, while the auto bypass feature eliminates the need for water shutoff, venting and draining.
           

          Can this be used with a water softener?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Chesterfield, MI
          October 26, 2015
          We have a GE water softener but still have a smell in the water. I've heard that a filter like this might help to get rid of that and make the water even better.
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          July 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have a GE water softener hooked up after the water filter
           
          The Glacier Bay Premium Household Water Filtration System offers an easy, no mess filter change procedure that consumes little time and does not require any tools. It is NSF-certified under Ecodyne Water Systems to reduce sediment as well as chlorine taste and odor to provide clearer, cleaner, better-tasting water throughout your home. The unit includes a Glacier Bay Premium household water filter rated for up to six months of use, while the auto bypass feature eliminates the need for water shutoff, venting and draining.
           

          How do i clean the filter

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Tallulah falls ga.
          July 4, 2016
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          July 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          i don't believe you are supposed to clean it, you are just supposed to replace the filter every 6 months
           
          The 42 in. Arnold Xtreme blade is designed specifically to help you achieve a beautiful looking lawn through improved mulching and bagging capabilities. The unique blade helps chop grass clippings finer than with standard blades. This can lead to bagging up to 50% more grass and less visible clippings when mulching. This blade is designed to fit Ariens, Husqvarna and Craftsman riding lawn mowers with 42 in. decks.
           

          Will this fit a d105?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          June 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          They should as long as you have a 42 inch deck. I installed them on a d100
           
          Restore 4 gal. 10X Advanced Timberline Deck and Concrete Resurfacer is a problem solver coating formulated to repair, beautify and protect. New advanced formula is ideal for old previously coated wood, bare wood, brushed concrete and most synthetic decking with proper surface preparation. 10X Advanced is ten times thicker than ordinary paint and fills cracks up to 1/4 in. deep. Deck is furniture ready within 48 hours which means minimal downtime of outdoor living spaces.
           

          Can you put this on new decks after 6 months? I would like to have this texture on my deck next to the pool.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Lenoir City TN
          September 15, 2015
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          May 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          i waited about 6 months and it seems to be holding up fine on my new treated lumber
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>