Panaman
  • Review count
    156
  • Helpfulness votes
    364
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 12, 2010
  • Last Review:
    May 3, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      38
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        156
      • Helpfulness votes
        364
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 12, 2010
      • Last Review:
        May 3, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          38
           
           
           
           
          Panaman's Reviews
           
          This Allentown 4 in. 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed Nickel beautifully combines aesthetics and technology. SpotShield Technology means less spots, less cleaning and antimicrobial protection of the finish. Delta is committed to supporting water conservation around the globe and has been recognized as WaterSense Manufacturer Partner of the Year in 2011 and 2013.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          looks cool
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I installed this in my rental property bathroom to replace a faucet from the 80's. Looks so much more modern. The design on the base of the faucet adds a nice character. The directions were laid out well and seemed easy to follow but I barely needed to glance at them. The install was straight forward and the parts seemed to be of great quality. I am sure it will last me another 20 years.
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Install, Modern
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This industrial 2 light brushed nickel vanity light will add a retro feel to your home. The industrial look is created with metal shades in same brushed nickel finish which creates a perfect opportunity to showcase this fixture with some filament bulbs (not included) and really add a warm glow to your space. This fixture is mounted with stylish oval back plate and has straight arm detail. The option of reversible mounting gives you the option of focusing lighting where needed most.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          nice finish
          PostedApril 27, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This light was packaged excellently. Completely engulfed in styrofoam so there is no worry about it being damaged during shipping. Assembly was simple. The light is basically five pieces: main body, two end caps and the two light shrouds. It does not come with any light bulbs but I did not expect it too. It accepts standard light bulbs. I would recommend some stylish round bulbs to put in this light. The brushed nickel finish is nice and the construction feels well put together.
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Easy to Assemble, Stylish, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Cub Cadet CC-1 is the first residential use battery product that’s designed to perform like a gas product. The combo kit is a total yard care solution. It contains a power head with a high-speed motor, two 40-Volt max lithium-ion batteries, a trimmer attachment, high-performance blower attachment and a 90-minute quick charger. The CC-1 system offers gas-like power to cut grass and blow debris. It has an Eco mode for longer run time and a Power Boost mode for maximum power. The trimmer uses dual heavy duty 0.095 line to cut a 13 in. swath, unlike other battery products that use a single piece of 0.065 line. The blower pumps out 450 CFM and has a concentrator to boost MPH. While the CC-1 features durable construction, it also weighs slightly less than most gas trimmers.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          powerful trimmer and fast charging
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I was looking for a more powerful trimmer that ran on batteries so i didn't have to fuss with mixing gas and oil like you do with 2 stroke trimmers. Power is not an issue with this combo kit. It features a two position switch mode: eco and boost. Eco is the low mode and is adequate at trimming most anything in your yard. Boost mode feels like a full on gas trimmer. Boost mode work best for the blower where you need as much wind as possible. The kit comes with two 40volt lithium batteries and a single charger. The batteries charge fast. I have over an acre and a lot of trimming to do in my yard with all the flower beds and long driveway. After using the first battery up, I put it on the Read More
          I was looking for a more powerful trimmer that ran on batteries so i didn't have to fuss with mixing gas and oil like you do with 2 stroke trimmers. Power is not an issue with this combo kit. It features a two position switch mode: eco and boost. Eco is the low mode and is adequate at trimming most anything in your yard. Boost mode feels like a full on gas trimmer. Boost mode work best for the blower where you need as much wind as possible. The kit comes with two 40volt lithium batteries and a single charger. The batteries charge fast. I have over an acre and a lot of trimming to do in my yard with all the flower beds and long driveway. After using the first battery up, I put it on the charger and started using the second battery. When I was done trimming the first battery is already full again. The batteries also feature a four bar meter to see how much juice is left in them by hitting a button. I am six feet tall and the unit is awkward to hold. Ergonomics where not a high priority in its design. The handle is not adjustable. The kit does include these small caps that attach to the attachments and have a ring in them for hanging. It would have been better if the kit just came with a wall mount system. The battery charge can be mounted on the wall but the big power pack will dangle. The trimmer cord system is annoying. I prefer the spool type where if you need more length it just comes out. This system uses individual strands and the minute one of them gets short the system becomes useless. I ended up having to replace the strands three times while doing my yard. Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Powerful
          Cons: Too Heavy, awkward
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Put power where you need it with the GE 20 Amp Backyard Outlet with Switch and GFI Receptacle. Made of corrosion-resistant steel. The outlet's compact design allows cords to exit freely and offers a padlock provision to help prevent unauthorized access.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice design and safe
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This power box is designed with safety in mind. The construction of the box is made out of metal. The way the door open and closes prevents water from getting behind it making it safe when it rains. I installed mine on the side of my barn to add an outlet and to control an outside light. The system could be wired to so that the switch controls the GFCI outlet if required as so.
          Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Glacier Bay Premium Household Water Filtration System offers an easy and quick "no mess" filter change that does not require a wrench. It is NSF certified and uses Glacier Bay Premium Household Water Replacement Filter HDGEFF4. One major benefit is the auto by-pass feature that eliminates the need for water shutoff, venting and draining. This system reduces sediment as well as chlorine taste and odor to provide clearer, cleaner better tasting water throughout your home.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          easy install
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This household water filtration system took less time to install than it took me to run to home depot to purchase the plumbing parts for installation, in fact my wife said that it was the fastest and easiest project I’ve ever completed on the house. Instead of plumbing directly by sweating the pipes in I used shark bites and steel weaved hoses to convert from the 3/4 inch pipes I have to the 1 inch connectors on the filtration system. All in all it was 25 minutes from start to finish and I have to say that turning the water back on brought great tasting water. The only part that I didn’t like was that the back of the filtration system had a line where the case came together, this was also Read More
          This household water filtration system took less time to install than it took me to run to home depot to purchase the plumbing parts for installation, in fact my wife said that it was the fastest and easiest project I’ve ever completed on the house. Instead of plumbing directly by sweating the pipes in I used shark bites and steel weaved hoses to convert from the 3/4 inch pipes I have to the 1 inch connectors on the filtration system. All in all it was 25 minutes from start to finish and I have to say that turning the water back on brought great tasting water. The only part that I didn’t like was that the back of the filtration system had a line where the case came together, this was also where it connected to the bracket holding the system to the wall. This design caused the system to not feel as solid on the wall as it would have if the backing was solid, this also gave me the feeling that if I put too much pressure on it I may break the back panel. Overall once installed this was a non issue as I’m not really going to move very much except for when I am changing the filter and can just be careful not to push too hard. I’m very please and would absolutely recommend this filtration system to anyone Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>
           
          Panaman's Questions
           
          Panaman has not submitted any questions.
           
          Panaman's Answers
           
          Restore 4 gal. 10X Advanced Timberline Deck and Concrete Resurfacer is a problem solver coating formulated to repair, beautify and protect. New advanced formula is ideal for old previously coated wood, bare wood, brushed concrete and most synthetic decking with proper surface preparation. 10X Advanced is ten times thicker than ordinary paint and fills cracks up to 1/4 in. deep. Deck is furniture ready within 48 hours which means minimal downtime of outdoor living spaces.
           

          Can you put this on new decks after 6 months? I would like to have this texture on my deck next to the pool.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Lenoir City TN
          September 15, 2015
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          May 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          i waited about 6 months and it seems to be holding up fine on my new treated lumber
           
          Amcrest's 960H high resolution video security system provides professional grade quality at an affordable price. 960H is a standard for security cameras and DVRs that provides high quality wide-screen video using advanced image sensors, allowing you to view images that are 34% larger than D1 resolution. The cameras connect point-to-point directly to the DVR providing a painless, non-complex plug-and-play setup process. This 960H DVR brings you the latest and most powerful iteration of one of the first additions into the high resolution CCTV industry. The 960H DVR is capable of handling the incredible density of detail provided by the 800+ TVL cameras. Until these were released, 700 TVL was thought to be the highest TVL resolution. Now you can enjoy a crisp, detailed image like no other TVL platform has done before and all for a cost that's hard to beat! You can use our new Amcrest Link app to keep an eye over your investments no matter where you are or what you’re doing. The IP66 rating standard specifies that these units are totally dust tight as well as being able to endure any kind of wind and rain. When weather conditions outside are working against you, you can rest easy knowing these cameras are working for you.
           

          Wifi

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Dallas, TX
          September 22, 2015
          Do I have to have internet service for the camera system to work?
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          April 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          no wifi, just ethernet
           
          Amcrest's 960H high resolution video security system provides professional grade quality at an affordable price. 960H is a standard for security cameras and DVRs that provides high quality wide-screen video using advanced image sensors, allowing you to view images that are 34% larger than D1 resolution. The cameras connect point-to-point directly to the DVR providing a painless, non-complex plug-and-play setup process. This 960H DVR brings you the latest and most powerful iteration of one of the first additions into the high resolution CCTV industry. The 960H DVR is capable of handling the incredible density of detail provided by the 800+ TVL cameras. Until these were released, 700 TVL was thought to be the highest TVL resolution. Now you can enjoy a crisp, detailed image like no other TVL platform has done before and all for a cost that's hard to beat! You can use our new Amcrest Link app to keep an eye over your investments no matter where you are or what you’re doing. The IP66 rating standard specifies that these units are totally dust tight as well as being able to endure any kind of wind and rain. When weather conditions outside are working against you, you can rest easy knowing these cameras are working for you.
           

          Can just a computer monitor only be connect up for viewing??

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Lake Elsinore CA
          December 16, 2015
          Some systems come with a small monitor. I just wondered if I purchased a monitor only if this can be hooked up to it as well as the Lap Top and Phone? Thanks
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          April 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          it also has HDMI so you could hook it up to a TV
           
          Amcrest's 960H high resolution video security system provides professional grade quality at an affordable price. 960H is a standard for security cameras and DVRs that provides high quality wide-screen video using advanced image sensors, allowing you to view images that are 34% larger than D1 resolution. The cameras connect point-to-point directly to the DVR providing a painless, non-complex plug-and-play setup process. This 960H DVR brings you the latest and most powerful iteration of one of the first additions into the high resolution CCTV industry. The 960H DVR is capable of handling the incredible density of detail provided by the 800+ TVL cameras. Until these were released, 700 TVL was thought to be the highest TVL resolution. Now you can enjoy a crisp, detailed image like no other TVL platform has done before and all for a cost that's hard to beat! You can use our new Amcrest Link app to keep an eye over your investments no matter where you are or what you’re doing. The IP66 rating standard specifies that these units are totally dust tight as well as being able to endure any kind of wind and rain. When weather conditions outside are working against you, you can rest easy knowing these cameras are working for you.
           

          motion activation available?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Sunnyvale
          November 5, 2015
          motion activation available?
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          April 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes, it can send emails on motion with a picture
           
          The Novolink Solar Security Light is a dual head LED motion activated light. No wiring is needed for installation and the light is ideal for remote areas or places without power. It runs entirely on solar energy, which will help you save on your electricity bill. It provides sufficient illumination over 500 Lumen and helps with home security to deter potential threats. Solar power allows you to locate the light anywhere you like and anyone can DIY complete installation in minutes.
           

          How long is cord from solar panel to light?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          February 26, 2016
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          April 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          The cord is pretty long, probably about 10 to 15 feet.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>