Panaman
  • Review count
    104
  • Helpfulness votes
    281
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 12, 2010
  • Last Review:
    August 27, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      22
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        104
      • Helpfulness votes
        281
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 12, 2010
      • Last Review:
        August 27, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          22
           
           
           
           
          Panaman's Reviews
           
          Experience hassle-free energy savings simply by replacing your currently liner fluorescent tube with the Philips InstantFit 12-Watt 4 ft. T8 linear LED light bulb. It is the easiest way to replace a linear fluorescent light bulb with an LED solution. Philips InstantFit is a true plug and play solution that allows you to leave your existing ballast in your system, while upgrading to the energy savings of LED technology. This product is compatible with most instant start ballasts and requires no modifications to your existing fixture, which means no rewiring is necessary with this InstantFit design. They are ideal for use in general lighting applications where fluorescent lighting is used and are perfect for applications with frequent “on/off” switching cycles. In residential settings, this light bulb is perfect for laundry rooms, kitchens, garages and basements and in commercial settings in retail offices, parking garages or industrial spaces. Unlike fluorescent bulbs, Philips InstantFit linear T8 LED light bulbs are glass free and contain no mercury, offering a safe and sustainable solution, while operating well in cold temperatures.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          No Worky
          PostedAugust 27, 2015
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          After pulling my big ladder off the wall and climbing to the ceiling of my hot garage, I removed my working T8 bulb and placed this LED T8 bulb in its place. It fit perfect in the ballast but when I flipped the light switch on, nothing happened. I immediately felt it might be the ballast that was the problem, but when I installed the same bulb into my other light, it did not work either. They need better quality control before saying these lights are read for the consumer market.
          Cons: Burns Out
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Great product to hook up your MacBook to any TV, projector or monitor for presentation or streaming movies over the internet. Includes connections for VGA, DVI, and HDMI inputs. Plug and play, no drivers or power adaptor necessary. Lightweight and compact so it’s great for taking on the road. The Benefits are all in 1 solutions for displaying video for your mac, Adaptable for any video set up and Hassle free connection.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          compact
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a handy display port adapter. It reduced the need for me to carry 3 different adapters in my laptop bag. I've use the DVI connector for an external monitor on a regular basis. I recently got a chance to use the 15 pin VGA connector on a projector I used for a presentation and it worked as it should. Plugging in the HDMI port to my TV had no issues. Another thing to note is that there are no drivers required for this to work. I plugged this adapter into my macbook pro thats about 5 months old.
          Pros: Compact, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Lamps come in many sizes and shapes, and so should light bulbs. Our new cylindrical-shaped LED Bright Stik was designed to fit even more sockets than ordinary bulbs. It is the ideal choice affordable LED light bulb that delivers instant brightness for any room in your house, while saving you 6 dollars a year, for each fixture. And will keep on doing just that for the next 13.7 years at 3 hours/day. That’s a long time you can spend not worrying about light bulbs.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          good light
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Extremely odd shape light bulb but that does not effect the output of light that this bulb provides. The size is smaller than normal and would probably be good for lamps that have a tighter space for bulbs. The light the bulb provides is a soft white so its not blinding. LED bulbs generally last nearly forever but time will only tell how long this bulb will last. So far I am happy with this product and it should save a few pennies on my electric bill.
          Pros: Compact, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Made from a tough co-polymer that features Lay-Flat technology, the Scotts MaxFLEX garden hose provides excellent kink resistance during use. The material resists kinking as you uncoil the hose and pull it behind you around the yard. The exclusive co-polymer makes the hose 30% lighter than similar hoses. This environment-friendly lead-free hose from our Element line will provide you with years of trouble-free and safe performance. The 100 ft. length also ensures that you will be able to comfortably reach each corner of a large lawn, flower bed or garden. The couplings are made of oversized XL crush-proof aluminum that withstands daily use and trampling by heavy feet or even heavier garden equipment. The couplings easily attach to any spigot and feature our innovative Hose Armour technology to prevent binding at the spigot when pulled. Ideal for use in any climate, the co-polymer material makes the Scotts MaxFLEX hose incredibly tough both inside and outside. Superior scuff resistance on the jacket helps to keep the hose looking its best season after season. The Scotts MaxFLEX hose has burst strength of 500 psi, with heavyweight reinforcement at high pressure areas for extra durability and lifelong performance.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          heavy duty connectors
          PostedAugust 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This hose seems to be made from a thicker rubber than most. It also has heavy duty connectors to attach to your faucet, daisy chain to another hose, or connect to your spray attachment. Since the rubber is a little thicker, it feels a little heavier dragging around the yard but I don't feel that is a negative. Another plus is that it doesn't seem to kink very easily.
          Pros: Durable, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 52 in. Costner ceiling fan from Home Decorators Collection offers sophisticated elegance in a hugger style to accentuate your decor. The oil-rubbed bronze finish and five reversible blades in medium cherry and maple finish couple with the column inspired housing to create a truly beautiful fan. Function was not forgotten during the design process as this fan includes features like QuickInstall blades for fast and easy installation, a powerful and quiet four-speed reversible motor and a frosted bowl light kit with three14-Watt CFL bulbs included.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          easy to install
          PostedJuly 27, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I would highly recommend the ceiling fan for its ease of installation and for aesthetic value. It took less than an hour to install and am a huge fan of the the click in pull blades. This cuts down on the installation time tremendously instead of having to screw on each blade to each arm. Most fans do not come with the fasteners to secure the mounting bracket to your electrical box as this one did not either. However, I do recommend using washers with your mounting fasteners because the slots on the mounting bracket are somewhat large and the head of your fastener can slip through. Chains pull smooth without getting stuck and comes with the new common CFL bulbs!
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          Panaman's Questions
           
          Panaman has not submitted any questions.
           
          Panaman's Answers
           
          The KOHLER touchless toilet is the no-touch flush for your home. Just hold your hand over the tank sensor to activate the flush. No handle to touch means fewer germs to pick up or leave behind. With its clean, simple design and efficient performance, this Highline water-conserving toilet combines both style and function. The Complete Solution package includes everything you need for installation.
           

          Is a seat included? Mine didn't have one.

          Asked by
          GaryWasher
          Florida
          May 22, 2015
          Mine came with no seat included but some reviewers seem to be saying there is a seat. How many of you received a toilet with a seat? Thanks.
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          June 16, 2015
          Answer: 
          mine came with a seat
           
          The Magnetix Handshower is a snap to use. This innovation offers easy release and return, even with your eyes closed. The Spot Resist brushed nickel finish resists fingerprints and water spots for a cleaner looking bath.
           

          Flow Rate

          Asked by
          Lucy
          Rochester, NY
          March 23, 2015
          I notice flow rate on most others is 2.5. If the pressure is too low on this unit is there something like a filter that can be removed to increase the pressure?
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          May 4, 2015
          Answer: 
          i felt the flow rate is perfectly adequate. There are multiple settings with this wand.
           
          The Magnetix Handshower is a snap to use. This innovation offers easy release and return, even with your eyes closed. The Spot Resist brushed nickel finish resists fingerprints and water spots for a cleaner looking bath.
           

          Where is it made

          Asked by
          JWinPS
          Palm Springs
          April 10, 2015
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          May 4, 2015
          Answer: 
          china
           
          Rust-Oleum Countertop coating is a one step, chemical and moisture resistant finish that renews and restores laminate countertops, cabinets and furniture. It adheres to laminate as well as vinyl, wood and metal. One can of paint will cover approximately 25 linear feet of an average countertop.
           

          Surface Prep

          Asked by
          krandy
          March 17, 2015
          Will it fill in small imperfections in the existing surface?
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          April 19, 2015
          Answer: 
          if its super small it will, but its really just about as thick as normal house paint.
           
          The 42 in. Arnold Xtreme blade is designed specifically to help you achieve a beautiful looking lawn through improved mulching and bagging capabilities. The unique blade helps chop grass clippings finer than with standard blades. This can lead to bagging up to 50% more grass and less visible clippings when mulching. This blade is designed to fit Ariens, Husqvarna and Craftsman riding lawn mowers with 42 in. decks.
           

          Will these blades fit my 42" John Deere D110? I have the mulch cover but need new mulching blades

          Asked by
          Mike
          Navarre, OH
          November 25, 2014
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          April 19, 2015
          Answer: 
          I am sure they will fit, I installed them on a John Deere D100 and I believe we have the same deck