Panaman
  • Review count
    63
  • Helpfulness votes
    177
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 12, 2010
  • Last Review:
    August 29, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      10
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        63
      • Helpfulness votes
        177
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 12, 2010
      • Last Review:
        August 29, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          10
           
           
           
           
          Panaman's Reviews
           
          The Hurricane Stainless Steel Multi-Function Tool Set is perfect for anything from camping to everyday use. The tool set includes a pair of 13-In-1 multi-function pliers and a pair of 11-In-1 multi-function pliers. The Hurricane Stainless Steel Multi-Function Tool Set comes with a limited lifetime warranty.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          two for 1
          PostedAugust 29, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Nice multi-tool, Has everything you need, pliers, knife, phillips, flat, file, etc. Plus you get a mini me version too. The little one is nice and small so I carry it around with me most of the time.
          Pros: All In One, Strong
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          7 in. LED Easy Utility Light. Fastest and easiest fixture in the world to mount. Designed to simply screw into most existing plastic and porcelain lamp holders without any wiring required. Comes complete with hardware to also direct wire into a junction box if desired. Converts your lamp holder to a fixture in less than 15 seconds. Great for hallways, bedrooms, closets, bathrooms, stairways, basements, garages, porches and any other area where a high quality LED light source is required. Lasts up to 35,000 hours. Patent Pending.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          easy install
          PostedAugust 29, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I installed this LED light in my attic. It nice and bright. The nice thing is you can screw it into a light socket or you can wire it to a box. I chose to wire mine to a box.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice handles and labeled too
          PostedAugust 29, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is actually a descent screwdriver set. The handles have a rubber coating for easy grip and I like how they label the size on the end of the screw driver. Now i can tell my wife witch one to grab off the work bench.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Liberty Hardware 18 in. Contempo Pilltop Hook Rail is an attractive Espresso wood finish with 3 decorative hooks in bronze with cooper highlights. The decorative hook is an updated coat and hat hook to complements homes with both a casual or traditional design. Use it for any combination of storage that makes your home more organized, such as for your purse and coat, or jacket and book bag.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          holds my coat
          PostedAugust 21, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          It holds my coat, and was easy to install. they give you nice drywall anchors that screw into the wall.
          Pros: Functional, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With 1-click of a button, turn on the laser and easily begin leveling projects. With four different attachments, the laser is able to attach to drywall, smooth surfaces, metal objects and can be used with angles. The backlit bubble vial ensures the laser is level.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          cheap plastic
          PostedAugust 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Its a functional laser level. The battery compartment is a bit touchy. It seems the batteries shake loose easy inside of it and you have to open the batter door and push them back in. The bubble level is quite small, i would recommend using a long level and set this on it to get an accurate reading. I used it to hang up a coat rack. I would probably only use it again if i need a level in a small tight space.
          Cons: Not Durable
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          -2points
          0out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
           
          Panaman's Questions
           
          Panaman has not submitted any questions.
           
          Panaman's Answers
           
          7 in. LED Easy Utility Light. Fastest and easiest fixture in the world to mount. Designed to simply screw into most existing plastic and porcelain lamp holders without any wiring required. Comes complete with hardware to also direct wire into a junction box if desired. Converts your lamp holder to a fixture in less than 15 seconds. Great for hallways, bedrooms, closets, bathrooms, stairways, basements, garages, porches and any other area where a high quality LED light source is required. Lasts up to 35,000 hours. Patent Pending.
           

          Can this light be used if the fixture has a pull cord?

          Asked by
          agawam
          springfield ma
          August 22, 2014
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          August 29, 2014
          Answer: 
          it might work, but i wouldn't recommend it
           
          This HDX replacement refrigerator water filter fits in place of GE MWF contains a compressed carbon block which provides tremendous capacity to remove and/or reduce impurities and sediment that may be present in your drinking water. The carbon block has millions of active sites on its surface and within the structure which can absorb impurities like a sponge, and can absorb and hold other types of impurities on its surface like a magnet. Additionally, this filter can catalytically breakdown other impurities very similar to the way a catalytic converter works in your automobile. These processes ensure that you are getting the cleanest and best tasting water possible. This economical filter will provide you with fresh and clean tasting water and ice cubes.
           

          Does this filter the same substances as the GE filter: lead, mercury, toluene, cryptosporidium cysts, chlorination by-products, etc?

          Asked by
          King Zeus
          Atlanta, GA
          July 21, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          They are both just charcoal filters, so there really isn't much behind it.
           
          Fiskars PowerGear 32 in. Titanium Bypass Lopper
          Fiskars PowerGear 32 in. Titanium Bypass Lopper
          The first time you try our PowerGear Titanium Lopper, you’ll be amazed — but it’s not magic, it’s gears. Our patented gear technology multiplies your leverage to give you up to four times more power on every cut. This means you can power through thick branches that you wouldn’t be able to cut with traditional loppers. The fully hardened steel pruning blade is enhanced with a titanium coating to glide through branches without gumming up and resist rust for long-lasting value. PowerGear tools — the perfect choice for anyone who appreciates tools that make work easier. Lifetime warranty.
           

          Do you carry replacement blades for the Fiscars 32" PowerGear Bypass Lopper with titanium blade coating?

          Asked by
          JeanneB
          Mount Vernon, WA
          August 3, 2013
          I bought this lopper from Home Depot and have loved it...until now. The blade broke while I was using it and I really like it other than that. I really hope this blade can be replaced.
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          September 6, 2013
          Answer: 
          I have heard you can order new blades
           
          This Brinkmann Propane Tank Gauge features a multi-color dial to clearly indicate remaining propane fuel levels. The gauge is constructed of solid brass for durability. Installation is easy and requires no tools. The convenient gauge will allow for fuel checks without removing the tank.
           

          can this propane tank gauge be used with a Weber grill?

          Asked by
          Rob
          Florida
          June 6, 2012
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          September 6, 2013
          Answer: 
          I would think it would work with any grill that has a propane tank.
           
          This Brinkmann Propane Tank Gauge features a multi-color dial to clearly indicate remaining propane fuel levels. The gauge is constructed of solid brass for durability. Installation is easy and requires no tools. The convenient gauge will allow for fuel checks without removing the tank.
           

          The grill does not receive gas when I install this device, when I remove it everything is fine?

          Asked by
          J griller
          Cleveland
          July 22, 2012
          What am I doing wrong?
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          September 6, 2013
          Answer: 
          I am thinking yours is faulty or you don't have it completely tight