Panaman
  • Review count
    163
  • Helpfulness votes
    487
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 12, 2010
  • Last Review:
    November 7, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      53
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        163
      • Helpfulness votes
        487
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 12, 2010
      • Last Review:
        November 7, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          53
           
           
           
           
          Panaman's Reviews
           
          Enjoy the beauty of wood door authenticity with the benefits of composite door construction. Both innovative and stylish, the molded panel Masonite Solid Core Primed Interior Barn Door Slab with Sliding Door Hardware Kit features a chic metropolitan inspired design. The smooth surface is perfect for painting and decorating to easily complement your decor. Reinforced top rail construction makes this slab a perfect match for interior barn door applications. Includes track and sliding door stainless steel hardware and handle for easy assembly over existing door opening.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have had this door for a while now. I have been saving it to get it installed in my man cave. T...
          PostedNovember 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have had this door for a while now. I have been saving it to get it installed in my man cave. The door is a heavy solid core door. In my situation I had duct work above where I needed to install it but I was able to cut 4 inches off the bottom of the door to allow it to fit. The rail system slides nice and is made well. The door itself comes with different mounting options depending on what your wall is made out of (ie. concrete, drywall, wood, etc.). Once the rail system is installed securely and level, all you have to do is hang the door on the rail. The rail has adjustable stoppers that can be moved to suit your installation.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Master Lock TSA-Accepted Set-Your-Own Combination Luggage Padlock features a resettable combination that makes it easy to Set-Your-Own personalized combination. This padlock can be opened by Transportation Security Administration (TSA) personnel using a secured set of codes and tools, eliminating the need to cut your lock to access the bag.
           
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Nice little lock, I use it on my ammo can. I only wish that it had 4 numbers to set.
          PostedJanuary 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Nice little lock, I use it on my ammo can. I only wish that it had 4 numbers to set.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With soft lines inspired by nature, the Refinia faucet mimics the gentle, optimist uncurling of a sprouting plant. Elegant, yet understated, the Refinia lets homeowners celebrate the beauty and fluidity of organic forms - while also showing their appreciation for smart functionality.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice finish
          PostedJuly 27, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          - Quality/Install
          The quality of this faucet is top of the line, the drain is even made from metal where most are plastic. The unit was packaged well and the directions were easy to follow. If you ever installed a bathroom faucet before you won't have any issue installing this unit.
          - Finish/Use
          The finish of the faucet looks excellent. The material doesn't seem to hold any fingerprints like some other units I've had. The water pressure is excellent for being a water sense faucet. The drain plug also move smoothly and seals like it should.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          A rich earthy palette, geometric details and textured art glass characterize Residence fixtures. This truly craftsman style with a die-cast aluminum, powder coated frame is available in outdoor, wall, close to ceiling, hanging and post lantern options. A perfect complement to any craftsman style home.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          nice looking
          PostedMay 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This light came packaged well. Completely packaged in styrofoam in the original packaging and that was shipped inside another box with additional wadded paper for protection. The light was fairly easy to install except for the two nuts in the back are a little hard to tighten. I recommend using a pair of pliers to tighten the nuts that hold the light to the wall. It is not super bright and not super dull but right in the middle. I think it provides a perfect amount of light. The look of the glass and the bronze metal trim make it look nice on my cabin. Since it is LED it is energy efficient.
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Eco-Friendly, Functional, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Sun Joe Saw Joe SWJ802E pole saw takes the danger and difficulty out of trimming your overgrown trees. At only 7.9 lbs., the Saw Joe SWJ802E is super lightweight and easy to handle. Stand safely on solid ground and extend its telescoping pole to gain up to 15 ft. of overhead reach. Powered by a 6.5 Amp motor, the SWJ802E can handle the most stubborn tree limbs up to 7.5 in. thick. This pole chain saw features an 8 in. Oregon bar and chain with an auto-oiler to keep the bar and chain fully lubricated during use. Unique to SWJ802E is a multi-position adjustable head, which cuts from 0 to 30-degree angles. Unlike gas-powered tools, the Saw Joe pole saw is powered electrically, so you’ll reliably power up with the push of a button without having to deal with smoke, fumes, unpredictable starters or costly tune-ups. Plus, SWJ802E comes equipped with a built-in safety switch to prevent accidental starting.
           
          from Lebanon, Ohio
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works great!
          PostedMay 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If you have ever used a manual pole saw before, you will really appreciate this machine. It is simple to use, cuts well and not too heavy. It even comes with a pair of safety glasses. Assembly was simple and the directions were clear.
          One thing I want to note is that the first one I ordered came damaged. I contacted HomeDepot and they contacted the manufacturer for me and two days later I had a replacement saw. I call that great service and shows the manufacturer stands behind their product.
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          2out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          Panaman's Questions
           
          Panaman has not submitted any questions.
           
          Panaman's Answers
           
          Enjoy the beauty of wood door authenticity with the benefits of composite door construction. Both innovative and stylish, the molded panel Masonite Solid Core Primed Interior Barn Door Slab with Sliding Door Hardware Kit features a chic metropolitan inspired design. The smooth surface is perfect for painting and decorating to easily complement your decor. Reinforced top rail construction makes this slab a perfect match for interior barn door applications. Includes track and sliding door stainless steel hardware and handle for easy assembly over existing door opening.
           

          Can the door be shortened since the ceiling is only 83" from the floor. I would trim the top of t...

          Asked by
          Dadcraft
          August 9, 2017
          Can the door be shortened since the ceiling is only 83" from the floor. I would trim the top of the door and fasten the mounting hardware into the (new) top of the door.
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          November 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes. I cut 4 inches off the bottom of my door. The door is a solid core door
           
          Enjoy the beauty of wood door authenticity with the benefits of composite door construction. Both innovative and stylish, the molded panel Masonite Solid Core Primed Interior Barn Door Slab with Sliding Door Hardware Kit features a chic metropolitan inspired design. The smooth surface is perfect for painting and decorating to easily complement your decor. Reinforced top rail construction makes this slab a perfect match for interior barn door applications. Includes track and sliding door stainless steel hardware and handle for easy assembly over existing door opening.
           

          How many inches does the hardware add to the height when installed?

          Asked by
          phla1of2
          coconut creek, FL
          May 21, 2016
          There is no info on that in any of the details.
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          November 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          approximately 5 inches to the top. Mine was too tall for my installation so I cut off 4 inches from the bottom of the door
           
          This LED light fixture from Hampton Bay features a low-profile design and high-quality illumination that is perfect for kitchens, laundry rooms, garages and basements. A thick, brushed nickel band around the edge adds distinctive style to blend with any decor. Compatible with a variety of dimmer switches, the fixture can be mounted on either a ceiling or wall to provide light anywhere you need it. The lightweight construction makes for easy installation, while the LED technology ensures long-lasting, energy-efficient service.
           

          How many of these lights would I need to really light up a room 12ft x 14ft?

          Asked by
          Steph
          December 19, 2016
          How many of these lights would I need to really light up a room 12ft x 14ft?
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          June 28, 2017
          Answer: 
          1 light would be sufficient. It is super bright.
           
          This LED light fixture from Hampton Bay features a low-profile design and high-quality illumination that is perfect for kitchens, laundry rooms, garages and basements. A thick, brushed nickel band around the edge adds distinctive style to blend with any decor. Compatible with a variety of dimmer switches, the fixture can be mounted on either a ceiling or wall to provide light anywhere you need it. The lightweight construction makes for easy installation, while the LED technology ensures long-lasting, energy-efficient service.
           

          IF the cover breaks, how can it be replaced?

          Asked by
          Piratemom
          June 17, 2017
          IF the cover breaks, how can it be replaced?
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          June 28, 2017
          Answer: 
          you might be able to contact the manufacturer
           
          Use TrafficMASTER Allure 12 in. x 24 in. Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real travertine to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
           

          what do you clean this floor with

          Asked by
          specialk
          April 6, 2017
          what do you clean this floor with
          Asked by
          Panaman
          Lebanon, Ohio
          April 8, 2017
          Answer: 
          It van be cleaned with about anything. My wife just uses soap and water
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>