DependableDecks
  • Review count
    7
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 23, 2009
  • Last Review:
    May 23, 2009
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        7
      • Helpfulness votes
        2
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 23, 2009
      • Last Review:
        May 23, 2009
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          DependableDecks's Reviews
           
          The lightweight construction of the RIDGID 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Worm Drive Circular Saw allows you to work longer without feeling fatigued. This circular saw offers a 24-tooth carbide blade that cuts smooth and stays sharp for extended wear. Featuring magnesium construction with aluminum base provides lightweight durability to make every job easier.
           
          from Chicago ILL.
          GREAT
          PostedMay 23, 2009
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          "Ok I will keep this simple. No one else comes close. I have had several other saws and they kept giving out on me and I started my own company, I went RIDGID ,and this saw, its like cutting through butter. Very easy to adjust angles and ease of use. I recommend this tool to all who never want to buy another again."
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          RIDGID R8408 Jobsite Radio
          RIDGID R8408 Jobsite Radio
          This heavy-duty RIDGID Jobsite Radio includes a rugged roll cage and a front compartment door to keep your iPod or MP3 player safe from job-site hazards. A convenient top tray stores small items that you can charge with the 12-volt DC receptacle.
           
          from Chicago ILL.
          good radio
          PostedMay 23, 2009
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          "This is a great jobsite radio , it has great sound and good reception. Its well built and looks good , I have owned the others and this is at least as good as the rest and looks better. I also use it as another charger for my batteries for my cordless drills. Good luck trying to find a better value."
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 9 Amp motor in this reciprocating saw kit insures tool longevity. The variable speed is for cutting a wide variety of materials. The tool-free blade change is for quick an easy blade changes. The die cast gear housing is for added durability. The adjustable/pivoting shoe is to maintain cutting stability and the front and rear rubber grip areas are for improved grip and comfort. The 12 Ft. all-rubber cord with built-in cord wrap is for added durability and convenience. The lighted plug is to easily identify live tools.
           
          from Chicago ILL.
          best saws ALL ever
          PostedMay 23, 2009
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          "I've borrowed recip saws from people and at my old job we used a certain brand ( hint - they were yellow and black and the name rhymed with Default ) and they were great and that's what I got used to.
          Then I started my own jobs and needed toget my own tools, so I went with the Ridgid, and WoW! I love this saw and I HIGHLY recommend it.
          It's a little heavier than most but it's definitely more stable/easy to control than the other brands I've used. It just feels and operates solid. It should with the 11 amp motor, which I think isn't that common for recip saws in this price range.
          It has a really smooth start and a wide range of umph for cutting different materials. It makes demo a breeze."
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The RIDGID 3 in. x 18 in. Belt Sander is powered by a robust 6.5 Amp motor that delivers variable speeds to tackle a range of tough sanding jobs. Built with a belt- and gear-driven design for durability, this sander easily changes belts without the need for tools, and soft-grip handles offer a comfortable feel and help to decrease vibration. Electronic feedback helps maintain motor speed under load for consistent results.
           
          from Chicago ILL.
          great
          PostedMay 23, 2009
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is 1 of the best sanders that you could buy.. does all the work for you.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The RIDGID Heavy-Duty 1/2 in. corded VSR Hammer Drill features a 7.5 Amp motor with hardened-steel gears and a heavy-duty, 1/2 in. keyed chuck with an all-metal design for reliable durability. The automatic clutch reduces the stress load on the motor during use, and the dual speed/torque gearbox provides the torque and the drilling speed you need to finish the job. The 360-degree auxiliary handle assembly includes a depth stop rod so you can reposition the depth rod for precise control of the drilling depth.
           
          from Chicago ILL.
          best cored drill
          PostedMay 23, 2009
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is one of the best corded drills I have ever used.. Has all the power you could ask to have in a drill..
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          DependableDecks's Questions
           
          DependableDecks has not submitted any questions.
           
          DependableDecks's Answers
           
          DependableDecks has not submitted any answers.