Mark
  • Review count
    144
  • Helpfulness votes
    197
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    June 30, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      33
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        144
      • Helpfulness votes
        197
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        June 30, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          33
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          This Husky aluminum box beam level gives you great quality and features for your money. The best feature is the patented Plumb Site Dual View vertical vial that allows you to read plumb while standing in front of the level. This eliminates neck and eye strain by not having to twist and lean into the wall to read plumb from the side. Thus increasing productivity, which is money in your pocket. The solid profile and rubber end caps will withstand everyday use.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great SturdyLevel
          PostedJune 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is the kind of level you keep a lifetime. I can't tell you how many cheap plastic levels I have owned over the years, but they all have one thing in common: they all break eventually. Like the old trope: There are only 2 kinds of motorcycle riders; those who have fallen or those who will fall. The plastic levels are either broken or will be broken...
          Not this one, it's very solid, slightly heavy and built to last. The bubble sights are clear and easy to read and the bumpers on the ends make it less likely to dent or scratch something when using it. Highly recommended.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Not sure what type of batteries you like to use most, then go with our HX5 Flashlight, which is compatible with not just standard alkaline AA, but with rechargeable NiMH or rechargeable Lithium 14500's as well (NiMH and Lithium not included). With the Lithium 14500 cells, the lumen output jumps nearly 3 times as bright as with the alkaline battery. Also unique to the HX5 Flashlight is a 2 way clip that makes it easy to clip in either direction on your pockets or even the bill of your hat. Using our Pure Beam Focusing System with Slide Focus, this light can easily transition from flood to spot modes with 1-hand.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best small flashlight ever
          PostedJune 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          OK, I've got a big led police style flashlight but I wanted something more compact for my car. This light is perfect. The week after I got it I stopped to help someone broken down by the side of the road and I used this light to figure out it was a leaking coolant hose deep in the engine.
          The focusing feature really works: pinpoint light to broad flood light. And it's very bright, with a clip for a shirt pocket. Good value, strong and light (no pun intended) and seems real solid.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Leviton Decora wall switch occupancy sensor is the ideal energy-saving choice to provide automatic (auto on/off and manual on/auto off) lighting control in a variety of commercial and residential applications, including offices, conference rooms, multimedia rooms, child-care centers, and more. The ODS10 is the perfect solution for controlling a wide variety of load types. It features a low-profile digital design and vandal-resistant PIR lens. It does not require a neutral connection, and it installs in place of a single-pole wall switch to fit in a standard wall box.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Energy Saver
          PostedJune 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This switch works great and is highly customizable. It's not cheap, but will save money over the long haul because you'll never leave the lights on again for days as we sometime would in our basement. I've changed over to almost all cfl's and this switch works perfect with them. You can adjust how long the lights stay on after sensing no motion, we chose 10 minutes; and you can set how wide the field of 'vision' is so only someone coming in the door will affect it and not some bush moving in the wind outside a window (for example). Highly recommended.
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Motion-Activated
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoSmart BR40 LED soft white is an indoor flood light bulb perfect BR40 shape to fit your indoor recessed cans or track light fixtures. The usual locations that this bulb is installed are kitchen, living room, dinner, office or bedroom. It is a perfect replacement of your traditional incandescent, CFL or Halogen lamps. It only uses 13.5-Watt and lasts for more than 20 years. The soft white light color creates a relaxing and comfortable environment and is particularly good in living, dinner or bedroom environment.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Perfect Bulb
          PostedJune 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I haven';t had much luck with cfl's (cvompact flourescent lights). I replaced every bulb in my house to save energy, over the last 9 years. But the cfl's don;'t last nearly as long as promised and getting a warranty replace is a bummer.
          So I was happy to see the price of LED';s come down so quickly. Now I've replaced most of the cfl's to save more electricity with LED's. These bulbs are silent, dim well and are instant on (a lot of cfl's need time to warm up to their full light output). Hope they last, but I'm very happy with them so far.
          Pros: Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoSmart BR40 LED soft white is an extra powerful indoor flood light bulb with perfect BR40 shape to fit your indoor recessed cans or track light fixtures. The usual locations that this bulb is installed are kitchen, living room, dinner, office or bedroom. It is a perfect replacement of your traditional incandescent, CFL or Halogen lamps. It only uses 18-Watt and lasts for more than 20 years. The soft white light color creates a relaxing and comfortable environment and is particularly good in living, dinner or bedroom environment.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Money Saver
          PostedJune 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Wow, these bulbs are so great. I changed over all our incandescent lights to cfl's over the past decade to save electricity and also to generate less heat. They were expensive at first, but came down in price. But I've never had great luck with the cfl's, especially the so-called dimmable ones; they only last a few months to a year and trying to get a warranty to replace them was a hassle. Now the led's have come down in price so fast I've been able to replace most of the cfl's.
          These particular bulbs are instant on, bright, nice color light, silent, very little heat and look great. And they dim perfectly. Highly recommend.
          Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 29 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Not sure what type of batteries you like to use most, then go with our HX5 Flashlight, which is compatible with not just standard alkaline AA, but with rechargeable NiMH or rechargeable Lithium 14500's as well (NiMH and Lithium not included). With the Lithium 14500 cells, the lumen output jumps nearly 3 times as bright as with the alkaline battery. Also unique to the HX5 Flashlight is a 2 way clip that makes it easy to clip in either direction on your pockets or even the bill of your hat. Using our Pure Beam Focusing System with Slide Focus, this light can easily transition from flood to spot modes with 1-hand.
           

          How long will it last?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Claremont CA 91711
          April 17, 2016
          With standard Duracell Alchalide or NmHi, how long will it last before the battery needs to be recharged? Thanks
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          June 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          Well as long as you keep fresh batteries in it, it should last a lifetime. Seems real strong and durable and led's are supposed to last crazy long times... Actual battery life depends on how fresh the batteries are and temperature: the colder it is, the shorter they last.
           
          The Veer pedestal sink combines crisp, sophisticated style with a functional design that's perfect for smaller bathrooms. The slender column pedestal takes up minimal space, while the basin offers an ample deck on both sides to hold toiletries and grooming items. The Veer pedestal sink is available in a variety of KOHLER finishes to compliment any decor.
           

          What is the product length?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 18, 2015
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Length? I assume you mean height, it's 35.5 inches tall.
           
          Finally, a fog-free bathroom mirror. No more wiping off your mirror or using a hairdryer for a fogless reflection. Our innovative, fog-free technology is safe, affordable and does not require heating elements. The 35.35 in. L x 24.35 in. W Framed Wall Mirror features a brushed nickel finish to coordinate with decorative hardware throughout your home. The mirror is not only suitable for your bathroom but can be displayed in your bedroom, living room or any room in your home. The versatility of this mirror allows you to hang it vertically or horizontally. The 0.1 in. mirror thickness makes this mirror durable and long lasting.
           

          What is the frame made out of? Wood, plastic or metal?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          February 21, 2015
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's a synthetic plastic material, seems very solid and strong.
           
          The D&D TruClose Gate Hinges give you self-closing action, along with dual adjustability for gate weight and closing speed. Super strong engineering polymer and stainless steel construction will ensure rust-resistance of these hinges. The self-lubricating polymer materials used in these hinges mean they are virtually maintenance-free.
           

          What is the maximum gate weight that this hinge will support? Also what is the closing force of this hinge?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          January 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          You shouldn't use this to support any weight, it is for closing the gate/door only. Don't know the technical closing force but is plenty strong to close small gates/doors. I wouldn't use it to close a heavy driveway gate...
           
          This Low-Voltage LED Black Well Light has a sleek design that is waterproof and weatherproof, making it an ideal lighting solution for a variety of outdoor settings. Most of its metal casing lies below ground, creating a low-profile fixture that blends nicely with surroundings while projecting light upward to illuminate low-lying ground cover, trees and architectural features. It emits a soft white light that adds nighttime flair to your outdoor living area and provides an extra sense of security.
           

          Well light is it 35watt. Or 50 watts. Thanks

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Long beach ca
          March 13, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Way less: only 4.5 watts.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>