Mark
  • Review count
    162
  • Helpfulness votes
    210
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    November 13, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      40
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        162
      • Helpfulness votes
        210
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        November 13, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          40
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Gutterglove Inc., the leader in high performance stainless steel micro-mesh gutter protection systems for residential and commercial applications. Gutter Guard by Gutterglove keeps out leaves, pine needles, roof sand-grit, and other debris from your gutter so you will never have to climb up a ladder again to clean your gutters. The patented V-Bend Technology (VBT) design allows the system to filter rainwater more effectively than other gutter covers. There are no support mechanisms needed under this high performance VBT stainless steel micro-mesh gutter protection system. This allows 100% of the holes to filter rainwater coming down your roof and into your gutter, whereas all other micro-mesh gutter guards have a mechanized support, blocking as much as 60% of the holes.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best Gutter Gaurd Ever
          PostedNovember 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've tried a lot of different gutter guard systems from the cheapest plastic rolls of mesh to different solid metal ones and these are by far the highest quality, most versatile products I've seen. I've had trouble in the past with solid metal ones that are too stiff to bend easily; in two areas they forced water under the shingles and caused water damage. Mostly it was because they were too stiff and they lifted the bottom edge of the shingles a little and that gap let water in. Huge problem.
          The design of these guards is different because they bend and shape easily to adjust to any roof/gutter shape configuration. The included screws and driver for a drill make installation pretty easy. I
          Read More
          I've tried a lot of different gutter guard systems from the cheapest plastic rolls of mesh to different solid metal ones and these are by far the highest quality, most versatile products I've seen. I've had trouble in the past with solid metal ones that are too stiff to bend easily; in two areas they forced water under the shingles and caused water damage. Mostly it was because they were too stiff and they lifted the bottom edge of the shingles a little and that gap let water in. Huge problem.
          The design of these guards is different because they bend and shape easily to adjust to any roof/gutter shape configuration. The included screws and driver for a drill make installation pretty easy. I tried using the attached tape but didn't trust the attachment so I used the screws, too. Very easy. I highly recommend this product.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Gama Sonic Royal Bulb GS-98B-F-BLK is a single black lamp head that can be placed on any 3 in. outside diameter pole or 3 in. pier/flat base. It is a rust-resistant, cast-aluminum solar lantern (available in both Weathered Bronze and Black). This lamp features an attractive 19th-century lamp design and has now been integrated with our latest revolutionary technology: a Patented outdoor Solar LED Light Bulb. This 18 in. tall solar light will add style and distinction wherever it's installed. Easy to install and providing ample light this solar light is the perfect solar lighting solution for your outdoor space.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Looking Solar Lamp
          PostedOctober 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I love this new solar lamp. It is LED which means it will stay bright longer than older incandescent bulbs (lower energy use). It's attractive and hardly noticeable that it is solar powered, has two light intensity settings and can be post mounted or bracket mounted. Seems solid and well made and hopefully will last a long time. I've always wanted a post mounted light out near the beginning of my driveway but didn't want the expense of burying electric lines. Now I've got it!
          Only thing is I had a little problem when I opened the box which I show how to fix in the accompanying video. A screw was loose and it was a little tricky at first to correct.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Genesis GPS2304 5 in. Random Orbit Sander brings fast, swirl-free sanding from the commercial woodworking shop to the home workshop. It uses a standard 8-hole pattern 5 in. hook-and-loop sanding disc. Dust collection is through the pad into the included dust bag. The dual action of spinning and orbiting at the same time increases the sanding rate by 50% over a standard palm sander. It also creates a random sanding action that eliminates swirl marks in the final preparation of your work piece. A 3-Piece Sanding Disc assortment is included.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Solid Sander
          PostedOctober 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've owned a few orbital sanders in my day and none are/were better than this one. It's solid, a good weight, and works like a charm. Out of the box it comes with 3 sanding pads: 80 grit, 100 grit and 120 grit, which is a great start for most woodworking projects. I immediately used mine to finish a table i was building for a friend; it worked as expected with no hassle or fuss. Fits well into your hand and doesn't overly vibrate and seems to have a tough motor that can take some long term use. As with most dust bags on appliances this one only works so-so, but dust is not a big problem with this type of sander.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The MM260 is Mighty Mule’s most affordable opener that can be utilized for many applications including residential, agricultural, farm and ranch, etc. Mighty Mule gate openers are designed to be easily to install with no electrician or welding required. The MM260 Light Duty Gate Opener is designed for single swing gates up to 12 ft. long or weighing up to 300 lbs. The MM260 and all Mighty Mule automatic gate openers are solar capable with the addition of a Mighty Mule 5-Watt Solar Panel (Model # FM121). It’s compatible with all Mighty Mule keypads, gate opening remotes and gate opening sensors. The MM260 kit includes everything you need for installation except for a 12-Volt Automotive or Marine type battery that produces a minimum of 250 cold cranking amps (CCA). Additional accessories such as remote controls (Model # FM134, FM135 or MM3BT), keypads (Model # FM136, MMKPD or FM137-PED), solar panels (Part # FM121 or FM123) and vehicle exit sensors (Model # FM138-75, FM140, FM141 or FM130) all can be purchased on Home Depot.com. This opener comes equipped with Mighty Mule’s exclusive Dual Sense Technology, which meets the UL325’s 6th Edition Standards for additional user protection and safety. The Mighty Mule Dual Sense Technology provides users with added safety features, eliminating the need for secondary entrapment devices, such as photo eye sensors (Model # R4222).
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Reasonbly Priced opener
          PostedOctober 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've had a gate on my property for over 18 years; mostly to keep out deer and because we live at the end of a dead end street, to keep people from using our driveway as a turn around. I've always trusted the Mighty Mule brand and this new opener is the best yet; a nice improvement over older models.
          My gate gets a lot of use; I'd say 20 to 30 openings a day on average and this is only my third opener. It works great, is easy to install and rarely needs any attention. I just spray a silicone lube on the arm once a year and it woks like a champ. Instructions are clear and easy, and the customer support is excellent; real experts in Florida walk you through any problems. Highly recommended.
          Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality of Material
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Add a refined contemporary touch to your bathroom decor with the Aquila™ Vessel Faucet. The sleek, universal design features precise lines and a streamlined silhouette, for a sleek look that is at home in any bathroom. The streamlined lever handle echoes the lines of the faucet body, providing a stylish look as well as effortless flow control. This bathroom sink faucet is manufactured with the industry's most trusted materials, including a best-rated Kerox ceramic cartridge and a high performance/low flow Neoperl aerator. Pair this elegant bathroom faucet with any semi-recessed or vessel sink to create a fashion-forward centerpiece that suits any style, from the classic to the modern bathroom.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Reasonbly Priced Faucet
          PostedOctober 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great faucet for a vessel sink at a really good price. I used this faucet to replace a tall faucet that was about 6 years old. The old one was scratched up and seemingly plugged up with years of our houses hard water deposits ( I know, we should add a water softener but my wife and I hate the slippery feel of softened water). After I replace it using the Kraus faucet, the pressure was way better and it's cooler looking to boot.
          It was a typical and easy installation. I highly recommend this product.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Add a refined contemporary touch to your bathroom decor with the Aquila™ Vessel Faucet. The sleek, universal design features precise lines and a streamlined silhouette, for a sleek look that is at home in any bathroom. The streamlined lever handle echoes the lines of the faucet body, providing a stylish look as well as effortless flow control. This bathroom sink faucet is manufactured with the industry's most trusted materials, including a best-rated Kerox ceramic cartridge and a high performance/low flow Neoperl aerator. Pair this elegant bathroom faucet with any semi-recessed or vessel sink to create a fashion-forward centerpiece that suits any style, from the classic to the modern bathroom.
           

          Your Aquila spec indicates a faucet hole of 1.375", but most vanity tops drill at 1-1/2". Will the 1-1/2" hole be ok?

          Asked by
          Eric
          Seaside, CA
          March 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          October 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it will fit fine. 1-3/8" (1.375") is the minimum, but the bottom cap will hide a hole of 1-1'2".
           
          Add a refined contemporary touch to your bathroom decor with the Aquila™ Vessel Faucet. The sleek, universal design features precise lines and a streamlined silhouette, for a sleek look that is at home in any bathroom. The streamlined lever handle echoes the lines of the faucet body, providing a stylish look as well as effortless flow control. This bathroom sink faucet is manufactured with the industry's most trusted materials, including a best-rated Kerox ceramic cartridge and a high performance/low flow Neoperl aerator. Pair this elegant bathroom faucet with any semi-recessed or vessel sink to create a fashion-forward centerpiece that suits any style, from the classic to the modern bathroom.
           

          I know this doesn't come with a pop up drain,but does it come with an open drain so the sink will atleast drain water?

          Asked by
          TommyT
          July 17, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          October 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          This is a faucet. A sink drains the water.
           
          Add a refined contemporary touch to your bathroom decor with the Aquila™ Vessel Faucet. The sleek, universal design features precise lines and a streamlined silhouette, for a sleek look that is at home in any bathroom. The streamlined lever handle echoes the lines of the faucet body, providing a stylish look as well as effortless flow control. This bathroom sink faucet is manufactured with the industry's most trusted materials, including a best-rated Kerox ceramic cartridge and a high performance/low flow Neoperl aerator. Pair this elegant bathroom faucet with any semi-recessed or vessel sink to create a fashion-forward centerpiece that suits any style, from the classic to the modern bathroom.
           

          What size hole needs to be drilled in the vanity top for the Kraus Aquila Faucet? How about the drain hole if I ordered the Aquila with drain?

          Asked by
          Eric
          Seaside, CA
          March 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          October 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hole size in vanity top is 1-3/8". Drain holes are all standard in size, so whatever sink you buy should fit.
           
          For removing leaves from hard-surface pools or spas. Works with your pool's filter system to create suction. Connects to standard garden hose through quick-connect fitting, and features 8-high-pressure jets and 4 multi-directional spinner wheels. Comes with 1 reusable all-purpose leaf bag.
           

          can tis product be used on above ground pools

          Asked by
          robie
          June 22, 2015
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          October 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Sure, as long as there is at least 10" of water in the pool. Won't hurt the liner either.
           
          For removing leaves from hard-surface pools or spas. Works with your pool's filter system to create suction. Connects to standard garden hose through quick-connect fitting, and features 8-high-pressure jets and 4 multi-directional spinner wheels. Comes with 1 reusable all-purpose leaf bag.
           

          Can this be used on ground, or is it only for pools?

          Asked by
          Joe
          June 13, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          October 7, 2016
          Answer: 
          Definitely only for pools; it has to be in at least 10" of water to work.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>