Mark
  • Review count
    154
  • Helpfulness votes
    203
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    September 16, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        154
      • Helpfulness votes
        203
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        September 16, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The Glacier Bay Mandouri Series 24 in. Double Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel has a sophisticated design and brushed nickel finish that will provide instant elegance and functionality to any bath or powder room decor. Durable and sturdy with aluminum construction, this towel bar is easy to install with mounting hardware and plastic anchors included. Coordinate with other brushed nickel pieces from the Mandouri Collection to give your decor a polished and pulled-together look that is as functional as it is beautiful.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful Design
          PostedSeptember 16, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The design of this double towel bar is what caught my eye, and I think it's even better looking mounted and hanging towels. The installation was really very simple, the instructions are clear and pretty obvious, really. I had it up and ready in ten minutes with no fuss or muss. The bar itself seems very sturdy and well made and i think should last a lifetime. Highly recommended.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Sturdy, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Tool
          PostedSeptember 2, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Wow, this vise-grip type clamp is so cool. It saved my life building a dining room table for my daughter. I was having problems getting the table top to remain flat as I glued up multiple boards, but with this clamp and a strong piece of angle iron I was able to reach in far and it was flat in a second.
          The clamp is easily adjustable and will put a huge amount of force on whatever you're clamping. It is easy to open even when closed extremely tightly. One thing to keep in mind: the jaws are like small pinchers; I used some flat metal plate between them and my wood surface to avoid leaving deep gouges. Other than that this tool is perfect, and it seems like it'll last a lifetime. I have
          Read More
          Wow, this vise-grip type clamp is so cool. It saved my life building a dining room table for my daughter. I was having problems getting the table top to remain flat as I glued up multiple boards, but with this clamp and a strong piece of angle iron I was able to reach in far and it was flat in a second.
          The clamp is easily adjustable and will put a huge amount of force on whatever you're clamping. It is easy to open even when closed extremely tightly. One thing to keep in mind: the jaws are like small pinchers; I used some flat metal plate between them and my wood surface to avoid leaving deep gouges. Other than that this tool is perfect, and it seems like it'll last a lifetime. I have another set of regular vise-grips I've been using for 30 years and these seem just as strong.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This factory-milled board is primed and painted to mimic the natural texture and patina of aged and weathered barn wood. The appeal of reclaimed wood and rustic wood makes this perfect for projects that need a barn siding look. Each new board is pre-finished in gray to give a distressed wood appearance. When used for exterior applications, wood protector sealant is required.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Product
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This realistic looking manufactured barn wood is a great way to get consistency and style for any rustic project you are undertaking. The factory applied finish is very uniform which I think is a good thing, although my buddy thinks it's a little too consistent. It's a matter of personal taste I guess. It comes in a number of lengths and widths which means you can reduce waste and save money by buying exactly what you need and no more. That's not as easy buying real barn wood. And there's no chance of termites or other bugs. I'll buy it again.
          Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality of Material, Multi Use, Stylish
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Rubbermaid's 45 Gal. Roughneck Wheeled Trash Can's durable construction withstands intense sunlight and freezing temperatures. Plus bag vents make it easy to remove the trash bag. The hinged lid can open and stay at an 80 Degree angle or swing back all the way against the can.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Trash Contaner
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This trash "can" (it's really a plastic container) is nice and big, rolls easily and seems strong enough. I must say I was surprised how bendable it is: sorta soft, but it seems to do the job. I've stuffed it a few times with heavy stuff like used cat litter, and wood scraps and it still holds up well. The top is attached firmly so there's no chance of misplacing it which I like. I like the black color because it sort of disappears tucked in next to the house. Time will tell if the plastic rips or not, but so far seems great.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Crisp, clean and contemporary, Eurocube is a fitting centerpiece for today’s kitchen. Its linear design culminates in a sharp, solid true-square base, giving a unique architectural feel. Design details like the cut-out lever add a lightness of touch and its dazzling finish makes a statement. Eurocube profi spray with a pull-out head is designed for cooks who like to turn up the heat. Mounted on a sprung hose with 360° movement, the head switches easily between two spray options, giving ultimate flexibility and truly professional performance. Developed in response to the rising number of home chefs who demand commercial-grade function, this new version of the Eurocube matches the faucet’s striking looks to unbeatable professional features. Eurocube also features two of GROHE’s trademark technologies. GROHE SilkMove ensures smooth and precise control of the water flow for the life of the product, while GROHE StarLight gives the whole faucet an intense chrome shine, which resists dirt and tarnishing and accentuates its strong lines.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Wow!
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This kitchen faucet is an incredible looker; so sleek and modern, but with the old fashioned shape of a high end commercial pull-down faucet you might see in a fancy restaurant kitchen. It literally takes center stage in the kitchen it is so beautiful. My wife and I just love it. The spray feature, ease of use and ease of installation are also high points of this faucet. Highly recommended.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Stylish
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The Glacier Bay Mandouri Series 24 in. Double Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel has a sophisticated design and brushed nickel finish that will provide instant elegance and functionality to any bath or powder room decor. Durable and sturdy with aluminum construction, this towel bar is easy to install with mounting hardware and plastic anchors included. Coordinate with other brushed nickel pieces from the Mandouri Collection to give your decor a polished and pulled-together look that is as functional as it is beautiful.
           

          How far does the towel bar protrude from the wall?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 8, 2016
          I have a small narrow bathroom and want to make sure there is enough clearance to walk by the towel bar without running into it.
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          September 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          The second bar stands about 5-1/2" from the wall, and then a thick towel extends that by about an inch.
           
          Avanti Pro Bonded Metal Cut-Off Disc is designed for cutting and slotting all types of metal, including sheet metal and roof decking. This cut-off disc is for use in angle grinders and is designed for metal cutting.
           

          can this blade be used for cutting or grinding aluminum

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Lawrenceville, Ga
          April 18, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          August 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          Oh sure, aluminum is pretty soft so this blade would be perfect.
           
          Not sure what type of batteries you like to use most, then go with our HX5 Flashlight, which is compatible with not just standard alkaline AA, but with rechargeable NiMH or rechargeable Lithium 14500 as well (NiMH and Lithium not included). With the Lithium 14500 cells, the lumen output jumps nearly 3 times as bright as with the alkaline battery. Also unique to the HX5 Flashlight is a 2-way clip that makes it easy to clip in either direction on your pockets or even the bill of your hat. Using our Pure Beam Focusing System with Slide Focus, this light can easily transition from flood to spot modes with 1-hand.
           

          How long will it last?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Claremont CA 91711
          April 17, 2016
          With standard Duracell Alchalide or NmHi, how long will it last before the battery needs to be recharged? Thanks
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          June 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          Well as long as you keep fresh batteries in it, it should last a lifetime. Seems real strong and durable and led's are supposed to last crazy long times... Actual battery life depends on how fresh the batteries are and temperature: the colder it is, the shorter they last.
           
          The Veer pedestal sink combines crisp, sophisticated style with a functional design that's perfect for smaller bathrooms. The slender column pedestal takes up minimal space, while the basin offers an ample deck on both sides to hold toiletries and grooming items. The Veer pedestal sink is available in a variety of KOHLER finishes to compliment any decor.
           

          What is the product length?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 18, 2015
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Length? I assume you mean height, it's 35.5 inches tall.
           
          Finally, a fog-free bathroom mirror. No more wiping off your mirror or using a hairdryer for a fogless reflection. Our innovative, fog-free technology is safe, affordable and does not require heating elements. The 35.35 in. L x 24.35 in. W Framed Wall Mirror features a brushed nickel finish to coordinate with decorative hardware throughout your home. The mirror is not only suitable for your bathroom but can be displayed in your bedroom, living room or any room in your home. The versatility of this mirror allows you to hang it vertically or horizontally. The 0.1 in. mirror thickness makes this mirror durable and long lasting.
           

          What is the frame made out of? Wood, plastic or metal?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          February 21, 2015
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's a synthetic plastic material, seems very solid and strong.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>