Mark
  • Review count
    147
  • Helpfulness votes
    200
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    July 21, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      33
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        147
      • Helpfulness votes
        200
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        July 21, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          33
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The most advanced squeegee from Unger, this 18 in. swivel squeegee features a unique handle that pivots 180° or locks in place at the touch of a button. Designed to clean arched and bay windows with ease. Constructed of durable stainless steel, includes a professional quality rubber blade for streak-free results. The ergonomic grip allows for comfort and control. As part of Unger’s patented Connect & Clean System, this squeegee attaches to a telescopic pole (not included) for hard-to-reach window cleaning without a ladder.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Pro Item
          PostedJuly 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I got this squeegee to help save money on washing my windows. I also wanted something for my new glass shower doors. The quality seems great and it of course really works on cleaning the windows and keeping my shower doors spot free.
          My only slightly negative comments would be that the handle locks into the straight 90° position but when you want to swivel it, it unlocks but just twists into another angle with a tight fit and doesn't lock there. Not a big problem but on high reaches it did change it's angle every once in a while. Another thing is that the handle doesn't have threads inside to screw on an extension handle (like all painting rollers have). I was able to jam fit a handle in
          Read More
          I got this squeegee to help save money on washing my windows. I also wanted something for my new glass shower doors. The quality seems great and it of course really works on cleaning the windows and keeping my shower doors spot free.
          My only slightly negative comments would be that the handle locks into the straight 90° position but when you want to swivel it, it unlocks but just twists into another angle with a tight fit and doesn't lock there. Not a big problem but on high reaches it did change it's angle every once in a while. Another thing is that the handle doesn't have threads inside to screw on an extension handle (like all painting rollers have). I was able to jam fit a handle in there, but it came loose often and was irritating. Seems like an easy fix on the next model...
          I do like that you can replace the blade.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7112, 12 in. Steel Pipe Wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer MAX
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Pipe Wrench
          PostedJuly 14, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The best part about this pipe wrench is the excellent quality overall. The jaws are super strong and the teeth are large and sharp and tough. I have two other pipe wrenches which I've had for over 30 years; I'm not a plumber but I guess they get used 4 or 5 times a year for various jobs/projects/repairs. Both have worn teeth so that's why I got this new one. What a difference; it's like I'm twice as strong; I didn't realize how important the sharpness of the teeth is.
          If you have an old pipe wrench, toss it and get this one, you won't be sorry, and in fact your projects will be easier and faster. Kicking myself I didn't get this a long time ago.
          Check out the close up pics...
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Strong
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Husky aluminum box beam level gives you great quality and features for your money. The best feature is the patented Plumb Site Dual View vertical vial that allows you to read plumb while standing in front of the level. This eliminates neck and eye strain by not having to twist and lean into the wall to read plumb from the side. Thus increasing productivity, which is money in your pocket. The solid profile and rubber end caps will withstand everyday use.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great SturdyLevel
          PostedJune 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is the kind of level you keep a lifetime. I can't tell you how many cheap plastic levels I have owned over the years, but they all have one thing in common: they all break eventually. Like the old trope: There are only 2 kinds of motorcycle riders; those who have fallen or those who will fall. The plastic levels are either broken or will be broken...
          Not this one, it's very solid, slightly heavy and built to last. The bubble sights are clear and easy to read and the bumpers on the ends make it less likely to dent or scratch something when using it. Highly recommended.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Delta Everly Collection offers a transitional design, providing a nice combination of both contemporary and classic qualities. The square base of the post has an elegant, traditional feel while the twist feature adds a modern touch to the collection. The Everly Collection is ideal for baths with blended décor styles. The Everly Towel Bar securely holds all types of towels for bathing convenience. Add functionality and transitional style to your bath today with the Delta Everly 24 in. Towel Bar.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          High Quality, Great Design
          PostedJune 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Everly style is really handsome and sophisticated looking. The nice twisted wall mounts add a distinctive flair to any decor. The mounting is a little different than other mounts: you attach a clip to your wall with two screws (included with inserts), then you press up with the wall mount piece onto a springy metal piece on the clip and push up til the top part can slip over the top of the clip. No allen wrench needed because there is no set screw. Just hope I remember that if I ever want to remove it. All in all, a good solid item.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Sturdy, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Not sure what type of batteries you like to use most, then go with our HX5 Flashlight, which is compatible with not just standard alkaline AA, but with rechargeable NiMH or rechargeable Lithium 14500's as well (NiMH and Lithium not included). With the Lithium 14500 cells, the lumen output jumps nearly 3 times as bright as with the alkaline battery. Also unique to the HX5 Flashlight is a 2 way clip that makes it easy to clip in either direction on your pockets or even the bill of your hat. Using our Pure Beam Focusing System with Slide Focus, this light can easily transition from flood to spot modes with 1-hand.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best small flashlight ever
          PostedJune 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          OK, I've got a big led police style flashlight but I wanted something more compact for my car. This light is perfect. The week after I got it I stopped to help someone broken down by the side of the road and I used this light to figure out it was a leaking coolant hose deep in the engine.
          The focusing feature really works: pinpoint light to broad flood light. And it's very bright, with a clip for a shirt pocket. Good value, strong and light (no pun intended) and seems real solid.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Not sure what type of batteries you like to use most, then go with our HX5 Flashlight, which is compatible with not just standard alkaline AA, but with rechargeable NiMH or rechargeable Lithium 14500's as well (NiMH and Lithium not included). With the Lithium 14500 cells, the lumen output jumps nearly 3 times as bright as with the alkaline battery. Also unique to the HX5 Flashlight is a 2 way clip that makes it easy to clip in either direction on your pockets or even the bill of your hat. Using our Pure Beam Focusing System with Slide Focus, this light can easily transition from flood to spot modes with 1-hand.
           

          How long will it last?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Claremont CA 91711
          April 17, 2016
          With standard Duracell Alchalide or NmHi, how long will it last before the battery needs to be recharged? Thanks
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          June 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          Well as long as you keep fresh batteries in it, it should last a lifetime. Seems real strong and durable and led's are supposed to last crazy long times... Actual battery life depends on how fresh the batteries are and temperature: the colder it is, the shorter they last.
           
          The Veer pedestal sink combines crisp, sophisticated style with a functional design that's perfect for smaller bathrooms. The slender column pedestal takes up minimal space, while the basin offers an ample deck on both sides to hold toiletries and grooming items. The Veer pedestal sink is available in a variety of KOHLER finishes to compliment any decor.
           

          What is the product length?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 18, 2015
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Length? I assume you mean height, it's 35.5 inches tall.
           
          Finally, a fog-free bathroom mirror. No more wiping off your mirror or using a hairdryer for a fogless reflection. Our innovative, fog-free technology is safe, affordable and does not require heating elements. The 35.35 in. L x 24.35 in. W Framed Wall Mirror features a brushed nickel finish to coordinate with decorative hardware throughout your home. The mirror is not only suitable for your bathroom but can be displayed in your bedroom, living room or any room in your home. The versatility of this mirror allows you to hang it vertically or horizontally. The 0.1 in. mirror thickness makes this mirror durable and long lasting.
           

          What is the frame made out of? Wood, plastic or metal?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          February 21, 2015
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's a synthetic plastic material, seems very solid and strong.
           
          The D&D TruClose Gate Hinges give you self-closing action, along with dual adjustability for gate weight and closing speed. Super strong engineering polymer and stainless steel construction will ensure rust-resistance of these hinges. The self-lubricating polymer materials used in these hinges mean they are virtually maintenance-free.
           

          What is the maximum gate weight that this hinge will support? Also what is the closing force of this hinge?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          January 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          You shouldn't use this to support any weight, it is for closing the gate/door only. Don't know the technical closing force but is plenty strong to close small gates/doors. I wouldn't use it to close a heavy driveway gate...
           
          This Low-Voltage LED Black Well Light has a sleek design that is waterproof and weatherproof, making it an ideal lighting solution for a variety of outdoor settings. Most of its metal casing lies below ground, creating a low-profile fixture that blends nicely with surroundings while projecting light upward to illuminate low-lying ground cover, trees and architectural features. It emits a soft white light that adds nighttime flair to your outdoor living area and provides an extra sense of security.
           

          Well light is it 35watt. Or 50 watts. Thanks

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Long beach ca
          March 13, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Way less: only 4.5 watts.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>