Mark
  • Review count
    171
  • Helpfulness votes
    225
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    April 19, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      52
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        171
      • Helpfulness votes
        225
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        April 19, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          52
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Dremel universal oscillating accessories are the first truly universal oscillating accessories available that require no adapter. The unique dual interface fits all competitive oscillating tools, including those with a quick change feature. The Wood and Drywall Saw Blade is ideal for making precise cuts in wood and drywall material. Applications include cutting openings in flooring for venting, repairing damaged flooring and cutting openings for electrical boxes.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great New Blade
          PostedApril 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This big blade is a great new item for my tool box. I've only had it for a week but have already used it to cut sheetrock (great for making cut-outs for switches and outlets), an oak floor (had to remove a few strips because of termite damage), and lots of trim cuts. Works great, very sharp and strong and it fit my Rigid multi-tool perfectly.
          Some blades from other manufacturers I've tried don't stand up to much use, getting dull pretty fast and overheating which makes them duller even faster. Not this blade, the oak floor was a great test, it was 50 years old and very hard and dense and this blade worked real well.
          Don't know why I didn't buy a big blade like this before, really nice.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Plants that grow inside a cage utilize the sides of the cage to support the stems and need fewer ties. Place one plant inside the cage and guide the stems through as they grow. This 54 in. heavy-duty tomato cage is ample enough to help keep even the largest tomato plants contained and under control without blocking sunlight or rain. Keeps plants growing tall and off the ground for better air circulation. Large openings make harvesting easy. Reusable and great for the organic gardener. Can be used in a garden bed, raised garden, or for container gardening. Cages are easy to take up at the end of the season for storage.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best Cages Ever!
          PostedApril 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've used many different ways to hold up my tomatoes over the years: round metal cages, square metal cages, posts, wire fencing and horizontal wires running between posts. But I still like metal cages best, they're sturdy and compact and allow me to easily plant tomatoes in different spots each year.
          These galvanized cages are the best I've ever had; very strong and solid with good welds (the welds are usually what fail in past cages I've owned). We're having an early spring this year near NYC so I already planted tomatoes using these cages. They're perfect.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Strong
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee open reel long tapes deliver on best in class accuracy and durability. Both offer nylon bond steel blades that have minimal stretch, and wont kink or tear from abusive conditions. Milwaukee long tapes have industry’s first debris wiper, Grime Guard, that prevents dirt, dust and debris from entering the tape, causing jams. Furthermore, reinforced 3:1 metal planetary gears and metal handle guarantees durability in the toughest jobsite conditions.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Heavy Duty Tape
          PostedDecember 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is one of the most durable heavy duty tape measurers I've ever seen. So far I've used it for a renovation/construction project involving creating a 72' room under an existing room and it was invaluable. Using my regular 25' or 30' tape would have meant small inaccuracies because adding 2 or 3 measurements always ends up being slightly off. With this tape I was able to pull tight to get a very accurate measurement.
          The tape itself is very strong and I like the big steel ring at the end with the fold out hook. It rewinds really fast and nicely, and it has a plastic piece on the tape itself to clean the tape every time you wind it up; very nice!
          It measures in inches only and unlike most
          Read More
          This is one of the most durable heavy duty tape measurers I've ever seen. So far I've used it for a renovation/construction project involving creating a 72' room under an existing room and it was invaluable. Using my regular 25' or 30' tape would have meant small inaccuracies because adding 2 or 3 measurements always ends up being slightly off. With this tape I was able to pull tight to get a very accurate measurement.
          The tape itself is very strong and I like the big steel ring at the end with the fold out hook. It rewinds really fast and nicely, and it has a plastic piece on the tape itself to clean the tape every time you wind it up; very nice!
          It measures in inches only and unlike most tape measurers it only measures in feet and inches: so it goes up to 1' then gives you 1'-1", 1'-2", 1'-3", etc. so you can't find 60" for example, only 5'. Since it has markings on both sides I would have liked one side to be the regular consecutive numbers I'm most used to. But a great tape anyway.
          Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Long-Lasting, Strong
          Cons: no consecutive numbering
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 300-Volt, indoor and outdoor, cold weather extension cord can be used in medium use applications. This extension cord offers flexibility, durability and a kink free cord when you need it most. It is great for use with power tools, in extreme weather conditions, requiring 15 Amp or less.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Solid Cord
          PostedDecember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The blue color is a nice change from other cords and it seems nice and solid in terms of construction. The attachment of the plugs are sturdy and strong. Not sure why this one is rated for -50 as opposed to other 14 gauge cords; seems about the same in cold weather regarding flexibility, but it's fine in the cold (used at 20 degrees so far). It's rated for 15 amp use which is sorta medium heavy duty. I used it for a compressor and various power tools and it worked great: no heat build up or other problems. Might need something heavier for generator use or other high load situations.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sleek, Beautiful Dishwasher
          PostedDecember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one of the prettiest dishwashers out there; very sleek, cool handle that doesn't stick out too much. It is very quiet and stainless steel inside and out which reeks of quality. I haven't had any problems with leaks or the bottom flap issue a couple of reviewers here have mentioned so i'm not sure if they installed it incorrectly or if it's a design flaw.
          And I'm still not sure if I like the door opening after a cycle: In the winter I like it, but not sure I will like it so much next summer as it pours hot humid air into the kitchen, already a hard place to air condition.
          Overall, at this price point it's hard to knock this unit, very modern and sophisticated.
          I give it a four
          Read More
          This is one of the prettiest dishwashers out there; very sleek, cool handle that doesn't stick out too much. It is very quiet and stainless steel inside and out which reeks of quality. I haven't had any problems with leaks or the bottom flap issue a couple of reviewers here have mentioned so i'm not sure if they installed it incorrectly or if it's a design flaw.
          And I'm still not sure if I like the door opening after a cycle: In the winter I like it, but not sure I will like it so much next summer as it pours hot humid air into the kitchen, already a hard place to air condition.
          Overall, at this price point it's hard to knock this unit, very modern and sophisticated.
          I give it a four star instead of a five only because of the other reviews here.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Stylish
          -2points
          0out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 35 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Plants that grow inside a cage utilize the sides of the cage to support the stems and need fewer ties. Place one plant inside the cage and guide the stems through as they grow. This 54 in. heavy-duty tomato cage is ample enough to help keep even the largest tomato plants contained and under control without blocking sunlight or rain. Keeps plants growing tall and off the ground for better air circulation. Large openings make harvesting easy. Reusable and great for the organic gardener. Can be used in a garden bed, raised garden, or for container gardening. Cages are easy to take up at the end of the season for storage.
           

          what is the dia.of the wire this cage is made from?

          Asked by
          Ronald
          dayton ohio
          August 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 19, 2017
          Answer: 
          7 and 8 gauge which is a little over an eight of an inch in diameter.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          Steam comes out during cycle and it makes the wood under countertop all wet. Is this normal?

          Asked by
          LL
          December 13, 2016
          It's install under counter top.
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hmmm, is your installation putting the dishwasher too deep into the cabinet?
          The escaping steam should just clear the countertop in the front. And until the door pops open at the end of washing not much steam should escape at all.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          The large rubber gasket that hangs down from the bottom of the door - is it supposed to go behind...

          Asked by
          DIYer
          November 23, 2016
          The large rubber gasket that hangs down from the bottom of the door - is it supposed to go behind the kick plate? Or tucked inside the door? Or...?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Behind the plate.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          At the end of the wash cycle, is the fan supposed to keep on running after the countdown timer re...

          Asked by
          DIYer
          December 13, 2016
          At the end of the wash cycle, is the fan supposed to keep on running after the countdown timer reaches zero?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, it's a feature of this model. To dry the dishes without electric heating.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          can it be installed without air gap?

          Asked by
          raf
          December 18, 2016
          can it be installed without air gap?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          I don't think so; all dishwashers need the air gap, in my experience.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>