Mark
  • Review count
    169
  • Helpfulness votes
    212
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    December 29, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      51
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        169
      • Helpfulness votes
        212
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        December 29, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          51
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Milwaukee open reel long tapes deliver on best in class accuracy and durability. Both offer nylon bond steel blades that have minimal stretch, and wont kink or tear from abusive conditions. Milwaukee long tapes have industry’s first debris wiper, Grime Guard, that prevents dirt, dust and debris from entering the tape, causing jams. Furthermore, reinforced 3:1 metal planetary gears and metal handle guarantees durability in the toughest jobsite conditions.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Heavy Duty Tape
          PostedDecember 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is one of the most durable heavy duty tape measurers I've ever seen. So far I've used it for a renovation/construction project involving creating a 72' room under an existing room and it was invaluable. Using my regular 25' or 30' tape would have meant small inaccuracies because adding 2 or 3 measurements always ends up being slightly off. With this tape I was able to pull tight to get a very accurate measurement.
          The tape itself is very strong and I like the big steel ring at the end with the fold out hook. It rewinds really fast and nicely, and it has a plastic piece on the tape itself to clean the tape every time you wind it up; very nice!
          It measures in inches only and unlike most
          Read More
          This is one of the most durable heavy duty tape measurers I've ever seen. So far I've used it for a renovation/construction project involving creating a 72' room under an existing room and it was invaluable. Using my regular 25' or 30' tape would have meant small inaccuracies because adding 2 or 3 measurements always ends up being slightly off. With this tape I was able to pull tight to get a very accurate measurement.
          The tape itself is very strong and I like the big steel ring at the end with the fold out hook. It rewinds really fast and nicely, and it has a plastic piece on the tape itself to clean the tape every time you wind it up; very nice!
          It measures in inches only and unlike most tape measurers it only measures in feet and inches: so it goes up to 1' then gives you 1'-1", 1'-2", 1'-3", etc. so you can't find 60" for example, only 5'. Since it has markings on both sides I would have liked one side to be the regular consecutive numbers I'm most used to. But a great tape anyway.
          Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Long-Lasting, Strong
          Cons: no consecutive numbering
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 300-Volt, indoor and outdoor, cold weather extension cord can be used in medium use applications. This extension cord offers flexibility, durability and a kink free cord when you need it most. It is great for use with power tools, in extreme weather conditions, requiring 15 Amp or less.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Solid Cord
          PostedDecember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The blue color is a nice change from other cords and it seems nice and solid in terms of construction. The attachment of the plugs are sturdy and strong. Not sure why this one is rated for -50 as opposed to other 14 gauge cords; seems about the same in cold weather regarding flexibility, but it's fine in the cold (used at 20 degrees so far). It's rated for 15 amp use which is sorta medium heavy duty. I used it for a compressor and various power tools and it worked great: no heat build up or other problems. Might need something heavier for generator use or other high load situations.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sleek, Beautiful Dishwasher
          PostedDecember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one of the prettiest dishwashers out there; very sleek, cool handle that doesn't stick out too much. It is very quiet and stainless steel inside and out which reeks of quality. I haven't had any problems with leaks or the bottom flap issue a couple of reviewers here have mentioned so i'm not sure if they installed it incorrectly or if it's a design flaw.
          And I'm still not sure if I like the door opening after a cycle: In the winter I like it, but not sure I will like it so much next summer as it pours hot humid air into the kitchen, already a hard place to air condition.
          Overall, at this price point it's hard to knock this unit, very modern and sophisticated.
          I give it a four
          Read More
          This is one of the prettiest dishwashers out there; very sleek, cool handle that doesn't stick out too much. It is very quiet and stainless steel inside and out which reeks of quality. I haven't had any problems with leaks or the bottom flap issue a couple of reviewers here have mentioned so i'm not sure if they installed it incorrectly or if it's a design flaw.
          And I'm still not sure if I like the door opening after a cycle: In the winter I like it, but not sure I will like it so much next summer as it pours hot humid air into the kitchen, already a hard place to air condition.
          Overall, at this price point it's hard to knock this unit, very modern and sophisticated.
          I give it a four star instead of a five only because of the other reviews here.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The new Husky air tool line is built to industrial standards for the professional user providing more power, less noise and longer life. This new Husky 1/2 in. Impact Wrench features an aluminum housing and single hammer that produces 300 ft. lb. of torque. Contoured comfort grip provides added comfort and the built-in Forward/Reverse power management system allows the user to match the speed and power of the tool to the job. Designed for removing and installing fasteners during DIY projects and general auto/recreational vehicle/garden equipment service and repair.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Light Duty tool
          PostedDecember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          A car mechanic would never use this tool, it's a little light weight for continuous hard use. But for the normal homeowner/hobbyist it's great. I can can change my wheels/tires over to snow tires which is why I got it, but I've also used it on tight bolts on my leaf blower and a few other things. Works great.
          Don't forget to oil it up before the first use (follow the directions) and then after every couple of uses. This keeps the innards from rusting. Also for really hard to crack nuts ( like lug nuts on car wheels) you need impact sockets, which are usually black and much stronger (and more expensive) than regular chromed sockets.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee 12 in. Measuring Wheel was designed for extreme durability, increased ergonomics, and productivity. Constructed of reinforced aluminum frames and reinforced folding joints, the Milwaukee measuring wheels are able to withstand the toughest jobsite conditions. Durable locking pivot points help quickly fold the units for transportation and storage. To prevent build-up of dirt and grime that could potentially jam the wheel, the 12 in. Measuring Wheel has also been designed with a Debris-Cleaning Wheel Flap that easily clears away contamination while rolling. In addition, the 12 in. measuring wheel also includes a reinforced kick stand. The pistol grip handles, designed to provide similar ergonomics to that of a power tool handle, fitting the hand of the user better than other wheels on the market. These handles feature a top brake function that can be used to ‘lock’ the wheel and the reading, increasing accuracy. The 12 in. Measuring Wheel is also designed with a top handle clearing function for easier use, allowing the user to reset for each measurement without bending over.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful Product
          PostedDecember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Like some other reviewers I looked at these wheeled measuring devices for years and thought it was mostly fancy and not necessary; a surveyors tool. Boy was i wrong; this makes measuring any room easier (only thing easier is a laser measure), and especially makes measuring outdoors a breeze.
          I needed to order stone for a new walk I was creating and this was so much easier than trying to measure with a tape measurer. I just walked the distance and multiplied by the width I wanted and had my order ready in 2 minutes.
          This wheel is built to last and collapses down nicely for storage. Wish I had bought one years ago.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          Steam comes out during cycle and it makes the wood under countertop all wet. Is this normal?

          Asked by
          LL
          December 13, 2016
          It's install under counter top.
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hmmm, is your installation putting the dishwasher too deep into the cabinet?
          The escaping steam should just clear the countertop in the front. And until the door pops open at the end of washing not much steam should escape at all.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          The large rubber gasket that hangs down from the bottom of the door - is it supposed to go behind...

          Asked by
          DIYer
          November 23, 2016
          The large rubber gasket that hangs down from the bottom of the door - is it supposed to go behind the kick plate? Or tucked inside the door? Or...?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Behind the plate.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          At the end of the wash cycle, is the fan supposed to keep on running after the countdown timer re...

          Asked by
          DIYer
          December 13, 2016
          At the end of the wash cycle, is the fan supposed to keep on running after the countdown timer reaches zero?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, it's a feature of this model. To dry the dishes without electric heating.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          can it be installed without air gap?

          Asked by
          raf
          December 18, 2016
          can it be installed without air gap?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          I don't think so; all dishwashers need the air gap, in my experience.
           
          The Samsung StormWash Dishwasher cleans the messiest pots and pans without the hassle of pre-washing. This heavy-duty system has powerful rotating spray jets to clean at every angle for even tough to reach spots. The AutoRelease door pops open, to circulate air and accelerate drying time, while the third rack provides an additional 30% more capacity.
           

          how do you get the rubber skirt to stay behind the kick plate? It keep coming out

          Asked by
          Debra
          December 5, 2016
          how do you get the rubber skirt to stay behind the kick plate? It keep coming out
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          December 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          I followed the instructions and had no problem. All dishwashers treat this bottom plate a little differently so you have to be creative sometimes.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>