Mark
  • Review count
    57
  • Helpfulness votes
    109
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    November 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    December 19, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      7
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        57
      • Helpfulness votes
        109
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        November 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        December 19, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          7
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Add affordable luxury to your kitchen decor with the Belle Foret Undercounter Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Refined Brushed Stainless-Steel. The sink is made of 304 stainless-steel with a 18/10 chrome-nickel content for durability. The 2 sink bowls are sound insulated to help provide a quieter kitchen. The undercounter mounting style makes it easy to install in your countertop.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful, High Quality
          PostedDecember 19, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Just what I was hoping for: a sturdy, beautiful stainless steel sink with good depth and reasonable sound deadening. I love the sophisticated shape, and having one large and one small sink is perfect. I'd buy this again and think anyone would be lucky to have it. Vey high-end looking.
          Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Introduced in 1936, the original BESSEY malleable cast iron bar clamp was the world’s first bar clamp. Clamp with traditional wood handles are still available and quite popular however, many models are now also available with composite plastic handles as well as with tommy bar (sliding pin) handles. Many of these Clamps have also been fitted with replaceable pressure pads that are easily replaced, and allow for replacement of damaged spindles.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          FDine Tool
          PostedDecember 19, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I immediately put this clamp to use on a set of end tables I was building and it worked great. I wanted this size because my other clamps were longer or shorter and this was the perfect size for my project. It's sturdy and high quality; I really appreciate the composite handle which gives you a much better grip than some of my older wood handled clamps.
          The soft plastic covers on the clamp ends are really great; I usually have to hassle with some piece of wood or something to keep from denting the project (see photo). Also the handle is much larger than my old clamps which is great (see photo). Don't get me wrong, my old clamps are fine, but this one is just much better.
          You really can't do
          Read More
          I immediately put this clamp to use on a set of end tables I was building and it worked great. I wanted this size because my other clamps were longer or shorter and this was the perfect size for my project. It's sturdy and high quality; I really appreciate the composite handle which gives you a much better grip than some of my older wood handled clamps.
          The soft plastic covers on the clamp ends are really great; I usually have to hassle with some piece of wood or something to keep from denting the project (see photo). Also the handle is much larger than my old clamps which is great (see photo). Don't get me wrong, my old clamps are fine, but this one is just much better.
          You really can't do any better than this series of clamps; highly recommended.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          GE reveal LED technology brings the true beauty of your home to life by filtering out dingy yellow tones, unlike ordinary incandescent bulbs, instantly. GE Reveal LED bulbs illuminate a color enhanced spectrum of light with the added benefits of long-life, up to 75 percent energy savings, dimmable functionality, and instant brightness. 1.45 in energy savings over the life of the bulb based on 3 hours per day usage.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Bulb
          PostedOctober 31, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Works as it should. Not quite as dimmable as the incandescent bulb it replaced but way better than CFL dimmables. And it's full light is instant which is nice. It's heavy but that's not a problem. Hope it lasts for years.
          Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Easy Replacement
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Diablo's premium 5 in. 80-Grit universal, 12-hole Random Orbital Sanding (ROS) discs with Hook and Lock backing includes break-through innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring a premium ceramic blend, these discs remove material faster than other sanding discs and offer an extra-long sanding life. Clog-SHIELD, Diablo's own blend of grinding agents, reduces loading thus maximizing productivity. The superior grit-to-backing bond, ENDURA-BOND, provides Diablo's sanding discs with longer life and extreme durability.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          High Quality, Long Lasting
          PostedOctober 22, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've used other brands of sanding pads and nothing beats the Diablo product. The hook and lock (sorta like velcro) backing is very strong, unlike some others, and the sanding surface is pretty strong and lasts a long time. As always the outside edges always wear down first, but the amount of sanding you get with these pads is well worth the price.
          Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Crescent CODE RED Molding Nail Removal Pry Bar is one item in a full line of Innovative Demolition, Renovation and Construction Tools by Crescent. The Crescent brand adjustable wrench, celebrating its 105th Anniversary in 2012, is the flagship product of the brand. A true American icon, it is prized by tradesman and homeowners alike for its utility and durability. Today, the Crescent brand can be found on many other high quality tools, including tongue and groove pliers and locking pliers.
           
          from One hour north of NYC
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Super Useful, High Quality
          PostedOctober 22, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Can't believe I've never had a tool like this before. It makes removing trim; casement, baseboard, molding, etc. so easy and mar free it's incredible. I've only used it for a month but I've already saved tons of money by removing trim that I could reuse. Everyone one should have this useful tool, especially if you're remodeling, rebuilding or changing trim for any reason. It's super tough, has very sharp edges and works like a dream.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Diablo's premium 5 in. 80-Grit universal, 12-hole Random Orbital Sanding (ROS) discs with Hook and Lock backing includes break-through innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring a premium ceramic blend, these discs remove material faster than other sanding discs and offer an extra-long sanding life. Clog-SHIELD, Diablo's own blend of grinding agents, reduces loading thus maximizing productivity. The superior grit-to-backing bond, ENDURA-BOND, provides Diablo's sanding discs with longer life and extreme durability.
           

          Is the Diablo 5 in. 80-Grit Coarse Random Orbital Sander Disc with hook and lock backing --- 50 to a pack

          Asked by
          PEMS
          California
          June 26, 2013
          Is the
          Diablo 5 in. 80-Grit Coarse Random Orbital Sander Disc with hook and lock backing
          available?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          October 22, 2014
          Answer: 
          Depends on the sander you have. If you need the universal type with a lot of holes I think a 20 pack is the most you can get and only in 60 grit. But search Homedepot.com and/or ask a home depot associate to check on it for you.
           
          This HDX replacement refrigerator water filter fits in place of GE MWF contains a compressed carbon block which provides tremendous capacity to remove and/or reduce impurities and sediment that may be present in your drinking water. The carbon block has millions of active sites on its surface and within the structure which can absorb impurities like a sponge, and can absorb and hold other types of impurities on its surface like a magnet. Additionally, this filter can catalytically breakdown other impurities very similar to the way a catalytic converter works in your automobile. These processes ensure that you are getting the cleanest and best tasting water possible. This economical filter will provide you with fresh and clean tasting water and ice cubes.
           

          I installed the filter and now cant get any water to come out of the door

          Asked by
          Baffled by water
          33446
          August 6, 2013
          I have installed this and water will no longer come out through the water and ice dispenser on the front of the door. I have held the water spigot open for an extended period of time thinking the filter had to fill up first but that didn't seem to to work either. I also reinstalled it and still the problem exists. What could be the problem?
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          September 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          Try taking it out and seeing if there is some kind of plastic cap that is blocking the inlet. Also try blowing in the center hole, you should feel air coming out of the wider hole. Lastly, re-install your old filter and see if it still works; if it doesn't then something got up into the filter hole. Try and get it out. If that doesn't work, call the manufacturer. They will get to the bottom of this.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Can simple mat tile setting mat be used on a ceiling with 4" x 4" tiles?

          Asked by
          tissue54
          Spring Lake, MI
          January 11, 2014
          May 27, 2014
          Answer: 
          Sure, as long as the ceiling is smooth, flat and free from grease, dirt, etc. A clean surface is absolutely required, and the tile must be pressed hard and left overnight before grouting.
           
          Custom Building Products SimpleMat Contractor Roll is the quickest, easiest, and cleanest way to install tile on countertops, backsplashes and shower walls. SimpleMat replaces traditional thinset mortar or mastic adhesive. The adhesive retains its bonding strength for extended periods of time, which means users have the flexibility to tile onto the mat an hour at a time or over several days. SimpleMat bonds instantly so you can start grouting immediately.
           

          Can River Rock be used? on a kitchen back splash?

          Asked by
          suenbootheel
          malden
          April 25, 2014
          May 27, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes, that's how I used it. Only time will tell if it will last for years, but so far I'm impressed.
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           

          Would these soft close door dampers work on a door going from the kitchen to the garage?

          Asked by
          Sharon
          Prescott Valley, AZ
          November 6, 2012
          Asked by
          Mark
          One hour north of NYC
          April 25, 2013
          Answer: 
          I doubt it. They are specifically designed for cabinet doors so I don't see how you could install them.