namenik
  • Review count
    240
  • Helpfulness votes
    284
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    July 7, 2017
 
  • Question count
    33
     
    • Answer count
      61
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        240
      • Helpfulness votes
        284
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        July 7, 2017
       
      • Question count
        33
         
        • Answer count
          61
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
          Contemporary metal pull by Richelieu. Nice and convenient shape gives it a lot of style. A lovely addition to your furniture. Mounting hardware included for easy installation.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a nicely finished cabinet pull in a difficult to find size. I recently ordered a vanity t...
          PostedJuly 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a nicely finished cabinet pull in a difficult to find size. I recently ordered a vanity that this size would fit , I need it in oil rubbed bronze to match the rest of my fixtures. I always think longer pulls look more elegant and much more expensive, whether on furniture or kitchen or bath cabinets. Definitely worth a few extra dollars to upgrade.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This Chambly pullout storage bridge brings elegance and style to your bath or powder room. Its simple Shaker-style design includes an easy-glide drawer for attractive and convenient storage. Pair this pullout bridge with the matching Chambly vanity and storage case for additional counter space and storage in the bathroom.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a great idea however there are design items I would have executed differently. Since this...
          PostedJuly 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This is a great idea however there are design items I would have executed differently. Since this is intended to provide extra storage making it taller, or at least as tall as the vanity would have provided more room. I installed a similar set-up with two 24" vanities and a modular floor cabinet between. This cabinet, also 12" wide, was 40" tall. It provided two drawers with a cabinet below making it much roomier. While attractive, this bridge with its single drawer, falls somewhat short.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Who says stylish, high-performance faucets have to break the bank. Step forward Concetto, which offers a super-slick design and high-tech features, in one great value product. It's also packed with all of our latest technologies including Grohe SilkMove for precise handling and GROHE StarLight for a radiant, brilliant shine. Youthful, fresh and dynamic, its dynamic and clean design creates a fresh, modern look that will add a contemporary touch to your bath.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          lovely
          PostedJuly 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I originally asked if this swiveled when I ordered before I went back to the description which assured me it did. I had originally planned to install this, and another I planned to purchase, in side by side vanities with vessel bowls. Alas, the one vanity shipped out with a broken top so I was unable to utilize it at this time. The faucet is heavy and well made, the starlight chrome is flawless and the shape is modern and very inviting.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Designed to handle the demands of the busiest kitchen, KRAUS Outlast MicroShield Scratch-Resist Stainless Steel sinks offer maximum durability, even with heavy use. The engineered material masks scratches and scuffs, retaining a like-new appearance with minimal maintenance. Each KRAUS Outlast MicroShield sink is made from a single sheet of steel imprinted with an embossed pattern that provides superior resistance to dents and damage. The cutting-edge manufacturing process creates a textured surface with high wear points that reduce contact with heavy cookware, preventing damage from daily use. Since thicker steel means a stronger sink, all sinks in the KRAUS Outlast MicroShield Series are made with TRU16 real 16-Gauge stainless steel, always 1.5 mm thick. The extra-thick construction reduces vibrations, for a lower-toned sink that does not sound tinny. Best-in-industry KRAUS NoiseDefend sound dampening technology virtually eliminates noise when the sink is in use. Protective undercoating is added to enhance soundproofing and provide thermal regulation. KRAUS Outlast MicroShield Stainless Steel sinks come with a number of useful kitchen accessories to make maintenance easy. A stainless steel bottom grid, 3-piece basket strainer, and KRAUS towel are included with purchase. All sinks come with mounting hardware for easy installation. Explore KRAUS Outlast MicroShield Stainless Steel sinks, and discover the perfect solution for your busy kitchen.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          single
          PostedJuly 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I ordered this for two ;reasons, I love the roomy expanse of a single bowl sink and I prefer the look of a faucet installed directly into the countertop material. Make that three reasons, I also know and believe in the Kraus name for a fantastic level of quality. The 16 gauge stainless steel and a nice variety of accessories and installation hardware complete the package.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Chambly vanity brings elegance and style to your bath or powder room. Its simple Shaker-style design features a double-paneled door for attractive and convenient storage. Pair with a coordinating Chambly pullout bridge for a complete vanity with plenty of space for bath supplies.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          modern
          PostedJuly 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This is not a bad vanity by any means, but there are some things i wish they had designed differently. The basic 24" vanity is nice but when adding another I would prefer that the door could be reversed for a more balanced look with the hardware on left and right respectively. Also I formerly installed a similar set-up with a bridge and wish they would have made it taller than the sinks instead of below.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 48 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          Hangman Professional French Cleat has several unique features for safe and accurate installation of shelves, cabinets, mirrors and artwork. The interlocking design of the 30 in. mounting bracket provides high torque leverage for use in hanging cantilevered shelves. Multiple punches in wall track make it easy to hit at least one stud. Bubble level ensures level hanging.
           

          Can this be cut to fit a narrower mirror and could I use tin snips?

          Asked by
          namenik
          June 19, 2017
          Can this be cut to fit a narrower mirror and could I use tin snips?
           
          The Home Decorators Collection Drum Style 23 in. Brushed Nickel pendant fan will catch everyone's eyes because of its unique design and functionality. The housing is illuminated with two 23-Watt LED light strips that are fully dimmable and will last up to 50,000 hours. Also it comes with a remote control that can independently control the light brightness and speed of the fan, battery included.
           

          What is the diameter of the canopy?

          Asked by
          namenik
          June 7, 2017
          What is the diameter of the canopy?
           
          Bring elegant, minimalist style to your contemporary decor with this Evoke bar sink faucet. The high spout rotates 360° for full clearance and coverage. Offering flexibility for a variety of tasks, the Pull-Out Sprayer head provides three functions, including pause, so you can easily move inside and outside of the sink. Coordinate this secondary faucet with an Evoke primary sink faucet for a unified, contemporary look.
           

          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has rem...

          Asked by
          namenik
          January 12, 2017
          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has remedied this problem?
           
          The PIC Insect Killer bulb is a dual-purpose bug zapper compatible with most standard electrical sockets. The zapper utilizes LED and blue UV light to draw in flying insects within an 855 sq. ft. area. The 2000-Volt electric grid kills the flying insects quickly and efficiently. the bright 920 lumen LED light is suitable for illuminating surrounding areas.
           

          This item is unavailable within 100 miles of me. Why isn't it offered online for ship to store or home?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          October 12, 2016
           
          A fixture with vintage and industrial styling is what is pleasing about the Heritage Collection. This 5-light chandelier has a mesh shade that provides a unique look. The Forged Bronze finish is enhanced with aged brass accents.
           

          What is the measurement from the hanging circle (bottom of chain) to the bottom of the fixture?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          The Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 1 qt. Dark Bronze Hammered Rust Preventive Interior/Exterior Paint (Case of 2) features an oil-based formula that dries to a hammered finish for a unique look. The paint helps prevent rust and can be used both indoors and outdoors for versatility. The paint can be used to hide flaws and imperfections in scratched and rusted metal and can be applied directly over rust for your convenience.
           

          I will be painting metal spiral stairs with little rust and some existing paint, but mostly bare ...

          Asked by
          Jeff
          January 16, 2017
          I will be painting metal spiral stairs with little rust and some existing paint, but mostly bare metal. Is this paint durable enough for foot traffic and how long before any traffic ? Will I need to prime bare metal ?
          Asked by
          namenik
          July 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          If you look at the bottom of the front label, it says NO PRIMER NEEDED.
           
          The Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 1 qt. Dark Bronze Hammered Rust Preventive Interior/Exterior Paint (Case of 2) features an oil-based formula that dries to a hammered finish for a unique look. The paint helps prevent rust and can be used both indoors and outdoors for versatility. The paint can be used to hide flaws and imperfections in scratched and rusted metal and can be applied directly over rust for your convenience.
           

          With bronze being such a popular color, why doesn't HD carry it in the store? Forcing customers t...

          Asked by
          namenik
          July 7, 2017
          With bronze being such a popular color, why doesn't HD carry it in the store? Forcing customers to buy 2 and making them wait 'til it ships seems counterintuitive when the competition sells individually and ships in 2 days.
          Asked by
          namenik
          July 8, 2017
          Answer: 
          Rustoleum apparently did not even read my question. I KNOW I can order it, what I don't understand is why is it not an on shelf item?
           
          TrafficMASTER 6 in. x 36 in. Drift Wood is the newest peel and stick flooring exclusively from The Home Depot. Newest formulation contains no phthalate formulate to meet equivalent to medical application and infant toy regulation. The durable 0.08 in. total thickness with strong 4 mil clear top wear-layer, it is particularly suitable for all residential areas as well as lightly and moderately used commercial areas. With the newest designs of the 6 in. x 36 in. collection there is no limit to your ideas when creating a convincing interior.
           

          Will these stick to a wall???

          Asked by
          Lou
          January 6, 2017
          Will these stick to a wall???
          Asked by
          namenik
          June 8, 2017
          Answer: 
          The most recent review below claimed much success.
           
          Make a dramatic addition to you living space with the geometric design of this 5-light chandelier. Straight lines and angles offer a robust look. Clear window pane glass shades complete the design, and gently diffuses light when the fixture is illuminated. Use a vintage style light bulb (sold separately) for a distinctive detail. Pick up coordinating pieces from the Home Decorators Collection to complete the look.
           

          Bulb options and heat - I absolutely love this chandelier. Replaced a ceiling fan with this in m...

          Asked by
          red
          May 2, 2017
          Bulb options and heat - I absolutely love this chandelier. Replaced a ceiling fan with this in my dining room, so have given up some level of cooling off. Would CFL bulbs help cut down on the heat that this puts out, or are there other options that aren't so hot?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 27, 2017
          Answer: 
          LED candelabra based bulbs are the answer but are also a higher priced option. Since wattage is considerably less on non- incandescent bulbs, you can go brighter if desired.
           
          Designed for the modern home, the Domani 48.50 in. W Stella Vanity in a White Washed Oak finish and Solid White vanity top brings a contemporary and chic appearance into your bathroom. This vanity includes 3 flat-panel doors and 2 drawers that has ample storage space for all of your toiletries. The 2 in. thick solid white cultured marble vanity top includes an integrated rectangular bowl that pulls your bathroom ambience together.
           

          For those that have this vanity, Is the color accurate based on the photo?

          Asked by
          Nicole
          May 2, 2017
          For those that have this vanity, Is the color accurate based on the photo?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 20, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes, it is greige, a gray-beige color.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>