namenik
  • Review count
    253
  • Helpfulness votes
    292
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    September 11, 2017
 
  • Question count
    33
     
    • Answer count
      61
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        253
      • Helpfulness votes
        292
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        September 11, 2017
       
      • Question count
        33
         
        • Answer count
          61
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
          The Retro-Fit shower system transforms an existing single showerhead into a luxurious bathing experience by accommodating both a showerhead and a hand shower. Designed to replace single showerhead installations that use a concealed pressure balance valve, the wall-mounted unit comprises a 17 11/16-in. horizontal shower arm that swivels, a gliding support bar for a hand shower, a 59-in. metal shower hose and a built-in diverter that allows users to switch between use of the showerhead and hand shower; both can also be used simultaneously. The Retro-Fit shower system is sold without a showerhead or hand shower but can be paired with any of GROHE’s products. It is available in durable GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty chrome, which will not scratch or tarnish, retaining its luster for years to come.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          I needed to create a full bath out of a half bath and closet and I had already gotten a really gr...
          PostedSeptember 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I needed to create a full bath out of a half bath and closet and I had already gotten a really great deal on a rain shower head and hand shower so this item was the way to make it all come together. This item is also great for converting an existing regular shower head to a luxury set. Love the starlight chrome and the scratch resistance. A wonderful addition!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Beautiful and gleaming polished chrome, the Marin collection strong silhouette is enhanced with inspired embellishments. K9 crystal bobeches adorn the candlesticks, and the crystal final catches the light in this innovative design. Marin brings timeless beauty to any room.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          It is hard to imagine the actual size of this from the picture, but it is nearly two feet wide an...
          PostedSeptember 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          It is hard to imagine the actual size of this from the picture, but it is nearly two feet wide and more than 2 feet high. A photo of an in room display would be helpful to get an idea of scale. This is a very pretty modern chandelier, giving off some serious light with five bulbs. However, bulbs are not included and five dimmable LEDs will set you back some additional dollars.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Practical statement lighting at its finest, this three-light fixture commands attention and adds drama to your home decor. Bold yet simple design and bronze steel make for an interesting addition to your dining room or living room. Soft illumination in a sturdy ring frame creates a look that really stands out, while the drum shade of this 3-light fixture brings a contemporary feel.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          When I saw the the mixed use of metals in this beauty I had to have it for my living room. With s...
          PostedSeptember 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          When I saw the the mixed use of metals in this beauty I had to have it for my living room. With silver based floor and table lamps and bronze on the coffee table, this pulled them together with just one item. I love the modern look of the bronze ring, really adds that in style right now aspect. Installation rods instead of chains are always welcome on fixtures.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Beautifully designed for easy installation, maximum flush and water savings, this Delta WaterSense labeled two-piece toilet offers everything you need. Delta toilets feature the exclusive SmartFit tank-to-bowl connection, which reduces potential leak points and helps prevent over-tightening of the fasteners connecting the tank to the bowl, which can result in cracking in the toilet. Utilizing a metal bracket on the bottom of the tank to secure the bolts to the bowl, the SmartFit tank-to-bowl connection eliminates the need for holes typically found in the bottom of the tank. For the convenience of the installer, the three bolts on Delta toilets are preassembled to the mounting plate.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          I prefer a round front toilet profile over an elongated bowl. I am slightly leery of two-piece to...
          PostedSeptember 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I prefer a round front toilet profile over an elongated bowl. I am slightly leery of two-piece toilets' potential for leakage. This model seems to have that covered. Having all essentials included is very handy, from the wax ring that the plumber always forgets to the toilet seat, which I like to have at installation.The only thing I would want different is the easy to clean flat side the some new toilets have.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Combine classic style, modern reliability and energy savings with Feit Electric LED Filament Light Bulbs. Our vintage filament bulbs are made with LED exposed filament and wrapped in an clear housing to deliver an elegant antique look and feel. We integrate innovative LED technology with traditional spiral filament, providing a natural lighting experience for those that want the benefits of LEDs and the look of vintage lighting. Filament LED's will last for years and use just a fraction of the energy of an incandescent.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a great vintage style edison bulb. I have 2 sets of tripod table lamps, one white and on...
          PostedSeptember 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a great vintage style edison bulb. I have 2 sets of tripod table lamps, one white and one black that have shades that are wrapped with opaque ribbon style fabric. You can see through the shades so you can clearly see the bulb within, even with the lamps off. These bulbs are perfect as they are designed as meant to be seen. This would also look great in a ceiling lamp or sconce with a clear glass shade.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 51 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          Hangman Professional French Cleat has several unique features for safe and accurate installation of shelves, cabinets, mirrors and artwork. The interlocking design of the 30 in. mounting bracket provides high torque leverage for use in hanging cantilevered shelves. Multiple punches in wall track make it easy to hit at least one stud. Bubble level ensures level hanging.
           

          Can this be cut to fit a narrower mirror and could I use tin snips?

          Asked by
          namenik
          June 19, 2017
          Can this be cut to fit a narrower mirror and could I use tin snips?
           
          The Home Decorators Collection Drum Style 23 in. Brushed Nickel pendant fan will catch everyone's eyes because of its unique design and functionality. The housing is illuminated with two 23-Watt LED light strips that are fully dimmable and will last up to 50,000 hours. Also it comes with a remote control that can independently control the light brightness and speed of the fan, battery included.
           

          What is the diameter of the canopy?

          Asked by
          namenik
          June 7, 2017
          What is the diameter of the canopy?
           
          Bring elegant, minimalist style to your contemporary decor with this Evoke bar sink faucet. The high spout rotates 360° for full clearance and coverage. Offering flexibility for a variety of tasks, the Pull-Out Sprayer head provides three functions, including pause, so you can easily move inside and outside of the sink. Coordinate this secondary faucet with an Evoke primary sink faucet for a unified, contemporary look.
           

          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has rem...

          Asked by
          namenik
          January 12, 2017
          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has remedied this problem?
           
          The PIC LED Bug Zapper is a dual-purpose bug zapper compatible with most standard sockets. The zapper utilizes LED and blue UV light to draw in flying insects within an 855 sq. ft. area. The 2000-volt electric grid kills the flying insects quickly and efficiently, and the bright 920 lumen LED light is suitable for illuminating surrounding areas.
           

          This item is unavailable within 100 miles of me. Why isn't it offered online for ship to store or home?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          October 12, 2016
           
          A fixture with vintage and industrial styling is what is pleasing about the Heritage Collection. This 5-light chandelier has a mesh shade that provides a unique look. The Forged Bronze finish is enhanced with aged brass accents.
           

          What is the measurement from the hanging circle (bottom of chain) to the bottom of the fixture?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          The Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 1 qt. Dark Bronze Hammered Rust Preventive Interior/Exterior Paint (Case of 2) features an oil-based formula that dries to a hammered finish for a unique look. The paint helps prevent rust and can be used both indoors and outdoors for versatility. The paint can be used to hide flaws and imperfections in scratched and rusted metal and can be applied directly over rust for your convenience.
           

          I will be painting metal spiral stairs with little rust and some existing paint, but mostly bare ...

          Asked by
          Jeff
          January 16, 2017
          I will be painting metal spiral stairs with little rust and some existing paint, but mostly bare metal. Is this paint durable enough for foot traffic and how long before any traffic ? Will I need to prime bare metal ?
          Asked by
          namenik
          July 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          If you look at the bottom of the front label, it says NO PRIMER NEEDED.
           
          The Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 1 qt. Dark Bronze Hammered Rust Preventive Interior/Exterior Paint (Case of 2) features an oil-based formula that dries to a hammered finish for a unique look. The paint helps prevent rust and can be used both indoors and outdoors for versatility. The paint can be used to hide flaws and imperfections in scratched and rusted metal and can be applied directly over rust for your convenience.
           

          With bronze being such a popular color, why doesn't HD carry it in the store? Forcing customers t...

          Asked by
          namenik
          July 7, 2017
          With bronze being such a popular color, why doesn't HD carry it in the store? Forcing customers to buy 2 and making them wait 'til it ships seems counterintuitive when the competition sells individually and ships in 2 days.
          Asked by
          namenik
          July 8, 2017
          Answer: 
          Rustoleum apparently did not even read my question. I KNOW I can order it, what I don't understand is why is it not an on shelf item?
           
          TrafficMASTER 6 in. x 36 in. Drift Wood is the newest peel and stick flooring exclusively from The Home Depot. Newest formulation contains no phthalate formulate to meet equivalent to medical application and infant toy regulation. The durable 0.08 in. total thickness with strong 4 mil clear top wear-layer, it is particularly suitable for all residential areas as well as lightly and moderately used commercial areas. With the newest designs of the 6 in. x 36 in. collection there is no limit to your ideas when creating a convincing interior.
           

          Will these stick to a wall???

          Asked by
          Lou
          January 6, 2017
          Will these stick to a wall???
          Asked by
          namenik
          June 8, 2017
          Answer: 
          The most recent review below claimed much success.
           
          Make a dramatic addition to you living space with the geometric design of this 5-light chandelier. Straight lines and angles offer a robust look. Clear window pane glass shades complete the design, and gently diffuses light when the fixture is illuminated. Use a vintage style light bulb (sold separately) for a distinctive detail. Pick up coordinating pieces from the Home Decorators Collection to complete the look.
           

          Bulb options and heat - I absolutely love this chandelier. Replaced a ceiling fan with this in m...

          Asked by
          red
          May 2, 2017
          Bulb options and heat - I absolutely love this chandelier. Replaced a ceiling fan with this in my dining room, so have given up some level of cooling off. Would CFL bulbs help cut down on the heat that this puts out, or are there other options that aren't so hot?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 27, 2017
          Answer: 
          LED candelabra based bulbs are the answer but are also a higher priced option. Since wattage is considerably less on non- incandescent bulbs, you can go brighter if desired.
           
          Designed for the modern home, the Domani 48.50 in. W Stella Vanity in a White Washed Oak finish and Solid White vanity top brings a contemporary and chic appearance into your bathroom. This vanity includes 3 flat-panel doors and 2 drawers that has ample storage space for all of your toiletries. The 2 in. thick solid white cultured marble vanity top includes an integrated rectangular bowl that pulls your bathroom ambience together.
           

          For those that have this vanity, Is the color accurate based on the photo?

          Asked by
          Nicole
          May 2, 2017
          For those that have this vanity, Is the color accurate based on the photo?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 20, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes, it is greige, a gray-beige color.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>