namenik
  • Review count
    186
  • Helpfulness votes
    250
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    September 7, 2016
 
  • Question count
    29
     
    • Answer count
      49
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        186
      • Helpfulness votes
        250
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        September 7, 2016
       
      • Question count
        29
         
        • Answer count
          49
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
          Matisse Faucet is all about fashion in your kitchen. You can dress your kitchen with unique colorful styles and features to match your needs and kitchen. Matisse faucets comply with severe standards in the industry.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          new look
          PostedSeptember 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          From looking around at new products I have now determined that this combo of metal and plastic is now a very popular choice,or at least what is being offered now. With gray being the new neutral, this fits the bill for current modern aesthetics. It is a sleek style, not too small or too large and certainly attractive enough. When I saw it at first I thought the colored part was ceramic, but ho such luck.. Directions leave too much out to be comfortable for a novice installer.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Kennon double-bowl sink features an elegant, wave-like curve that complements any kitchen decor. The Kennon sink is made of KOHLER Neoroc, a matte-finish composite material designed for extreme durability and unmatched beauty. Richly colored to complement any countertop, Neoroc resists scratches, stains, and fading and is highly heat- and impact-resistant.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          either or
          PostedAugust 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          At first I didn't even notice that this has a choice of top-mount or undermount. This isn't a feature many sinks can boast. I do like the clean lines of an undermount, but my previous granite composite sink did start to develop a crevice of crud around where sink met countertop after a few years, so I believe that this will go top-mount. I have recently installed a black sink and while it does tend to show crumbs, the trade off for the appearance is worth it to me.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Husky side-mounted truck boxes provide additional storage space for your pickup truck. Attaches to the bed rail for easy side-of-vehicle access. Black powder coated aluminum diamond tread construction looks great and provides maximum corrosion resistance. Use in combination with a Husky crossover truck box to maximize the storage capacity of any pickup truck.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          Pretty nice
          PostedAugust 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have always liked the idea of a side mount box as the other side to side ones seem to inhibit placing items longways in the truck bed.Having it come already assembled was a definite plus. Having it come without the needed hardware to mount it was a minus. Back on the plus side were the heavy duty locking of the box and the ability of the lid to be propped open.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The NuTone 744LEDNT Recessed Exhaust Fan with LED Light is an Energy Star-qualified recessed fan/light with 25,000-hour LED lighting, which lasts about 3 to 8 times longer than typical CFL bulbs. The high-efficiency centrifugal fan delivers 70 CFM at 1.5 sones, and has a 6 in. white trim made to match the designs of major recessed light manufacturers. Capable of managing moisture in bathrooms up to 60 sq. ft., it is designed for recessed use to mount flush with a finished ceiling. Various combinations of on/off switches and controls are available (purchased separately) and it uses a single GU24 base dimmable LED light bulb (included).
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          cant wait
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This will be going in my newly created master bath this week. Since I am working with a severly limited amount of space this will be the solitary light in the room besides a small window. Having the incorporated LED will be a great feature, no climbing to change out bulbs. I am hoping it can be installed with a dimmer, I prefer that the fan will be controlled by a separate switch.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI bathroom hardware is crafted using RHINO ALLOY certified modern century stainless steel and zinc materials for reliable durability and superior performance. The inspired trending European design is a seamless compliment to any modern or contemporary bathroom decor. This ANZZI wall mounted Caster Series Glass Shelf is cast in a brilliantly striking ANZZI Traditional Brushed Nickel finish.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          very nice!
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I always appreciate the convenience of a shelf in the bath and the low profile, non-space taking look of glass is certainly appropriate for a small room. This is certainly one of the nicer ones I've seen. The cost does seem to reflect that, though. It is a high quality product, but I don't know if it is worth that many dollars. I do like the design.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          A fixture with vintage and industrial styling is what is pleasing about the Heritage Collection. This 5-light chandelier has a mesh shade that provides a unique look. The Forged Bronze finish is enhanced with aged brass accents.
           

          What is the measurement from the hanging circle (bottom of chain) to the bottom of the fixture?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
           
          This chandelier is provided by Globe, we are a professional lighting manufacturer, ensure that provide you the best quality and the most abundant category of lighting products. All products in the factory have to undergo a rigorous safety monitoring, you can safely use them. Our products all have 1 year quality guarantee, within 1 year if the light have quality problems, we can provide you the free parts for replacement.
           

          Could this be installed with just chain instead of downrods?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
          I would want to install 2 feet from the ceiling.
           
          ENVIROCOLOR concentrated solutions keep ground cover, grass and landscaping looking better than new while reducing annual pine-straw and mulch cost by 25% to 50%. ENVIROCOLOR Black Forest Colorant is top spray for black mulch. Color faded mulch to look new again. Applying colorant slows the decomposition of the mulch. For best results add colorant to water and apply with a backpack sprayer.
           

          The "other brand" must be used in 5 days, is this product savable until next season if not complety used?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 19, 2016
           
          COLORBACK is a landscape liquid colorant used for restoring the natural color to existing discolored, faded or dormant areas such as pine-straw, mulch and grass/turf areas. It ensures the hue, strength and longevity of your ground-covering, reducing the added expense of replacing your mulch or pine-straw. Tested and proven environmentally safe for use around your home, children and pets. COLORBACK provides a vibrant and rich color to your landscaped areas, adding unique appeal to your home.
           

          What is the ratio of product to water? I have mulch down to prevent weeds.

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 18, 2016
          I don't really want to water the potential weeds while recoloring my mulch.
           
          Magic Tub and Tile Refinishing Kit is a great solution for giving your bathroom sink, tub or tile a fresh long-lasting finish. This high performance, two part epoxy is specially formulated to stand up to moisture and make your fixtures look like new. Avoid the hassles of remodeling projects by restoring life to your existing fixtures.
           

          What type of breathing apparatus is necessary to protect from inhalation harm?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 10, 2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          The Imbrium Gray 12 in. x 24 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile is designed for medium-duty residential floors, including kitchens, halls, corridors and balconies. With its stylish gray color and matte finish, this tile enhances your decor with a fancy, rustic appearance. A unique opportunity to incorporate the look of smooth stone into your space at a great price.
           

          I would like to use this in my bathroom. Why it that not identified as a suitable area?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 21, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          I don't see any reason why not, I will be using it in mine. It seems to me any flooring suitable for the kitchen, which can and does involve wet, slippery conditions, is also appropriate for a bath. Perhaps the old adage of small room, small tile influenced the omission, though today that rule is meant to be discarded.
           
          A touch of Natural Stone Smart Tiles’ Mosaïks are getting closer to the real thing! We now have a new stone finish which looks and feels like velvet to the touch. They can be cleaned as easily as our glossy mosaics. They will blend naturally with a contemporary or classic home decor.
           

          Can this item be ordered?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 12, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 19, 2016
          Answer: 
          This item is not yet available at all, the style has not yet been released by Smart Tiles.
           
          This 8 ft. x 1-3/4 in. x 1/4 in. PVC Lattice Moulding is strong enough for outdoor use and is easily installed. Use it pre-finished in bright white or paint to the color of your choice. Adding moulding to your home adds a value and a nice finishing touch,
           

          can this product be used as an interior baseboard?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          August 10, 2015
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          Sure, you could just liquid nails or even caulk it to the wall. 1 3/4" might seem skimpy though, most baseboards are in the multiple inches If you spent a little more you could go for Royal Mouldings Model # 0676108001 Internet # 100010596 Store SKU # 222946
           
          This 8 ft. x 1-3/4 in. x 1/4 in. PVC Lattice Moulding is strong enough for outdoor use and is easily installed. Use it pre-finished in bright white or paint to the color of your choice. Adding moulding to your home adds a value and a nice finishing touch,
           

          Is this product flexible? Would it mound into a circle?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Alpine, Tx
          June 16, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          This stuff is pretty flexible, but to make it circular would need some kind of additional support, you couldn't just attach it to itself and get to be round.
           
          Made from ponderosa pines, Vigoro colored mulch is 100% premium wood mulch that will protect and enhance your landscape by providing a natural and finished look. By helping create a protective barrier around your plants and over soil, Vigoro mulch will stabilize soil moisture, moderate soil temperature extremes, and will protect plants from drying out. In addition, the mulch will control erosion and moderate weed growth.
           

          it's 2.00 bucks a bag now so wouldn't that be 70 bucks a pallet?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 5, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          June 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The other answer is incorrect. I searched for rubber mulch and this came up, but specs say wood.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>