namenik
  • Review count
    213
  • Helpfulness votes
    267
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    February 2, 2017
 
  • Question count
    31
     
    • Answer count
      51
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        213
      • Helpfulness votes
        267
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        February 2, 2017
       
      • Question count
        31
         
        • Answer count
          51
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
          Add sleek style to your bathroom with the soft curves and flat planes of the Seda™ vessel faucet. A slim handle echoes the clean lines of the faucet body for a streamlined look, and offers effortless temperature control. This faucet is made with top-quality components, including a Kerox ceramic cartridge for lasting drip-free use. A Neoperl soft-touch aerator provides a splash-free stream, with a pivoting tip for precise flow control. The silicone nozzles resist hard water build up, for long-lasting performance. This faucet pairs with any semi-recessed or vessel sink, and suits a range of decor styles from the classic to the modern bathroom. Personalize the look with your choice of finish: chrome, chrome/white, or brushed nickel/white.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          NEW
          PostedFebruary 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I seem to be seeing a lot of white and other colored fixtures coming on the market and I must say the look is very fresh. Due the the different whites and how they show on different materials I am hesitant to pair this with anything else near it in white, except perhaps already white fixtures such as bathtub and toilet. I plan to use a glass bowl vessel with it.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Immerse yourself in the beauty of nature-inspired design with the simple, slender silhouette of the Ino Bathroom Faucet. Made from solid lead-free brass, Ino bathroom sink faucets feature a custom laminar flow for natural, stream-like water delivery with an eco-friendly flow rate. The striking design of this single handle faucet offers a light and airy look that matches a variety of decor styles. A streamlined handle blends organically with the faucet body and rotates for precise temperature control. All KRAUS bathroom fixtures are made with the industry's most trusted materials, for a lifetime of smooth, leak-free operation. Ino coordinates with any bathroom vessel sink and suits any design style, from classic to contemporary.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          NEWEST
          PostedFebruary 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Yes, this looks a little like something in a futuristic depiction, but apparently its' time is here! This caught my eye right away with its' very modern minimalist look. Even the name evokes science fiction come to life. I usually like to use chrome in a bathroom, but somehow this just looks better in the nickel. Haven't had a chance to install it yet.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Artifacts faucet collection brings you classic designs reimagined in fresh new ways for various task areas of the kitchen. This Victorian-inspired bar sink faucet features an elegant column design with convenient swing spout. Available in a number of KOHLER finishes to match your kitchen decor.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          Love it!
          PostedJanuary 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I don't think there is an artifacts faucet that I don't love. This victorian yet modern look is right on. The 360 degree reach is great for filling from the rear of the kitchen island or bar. Installation, as with all of the artifacts, is easy and quick. I love it in the chrome, drawing attention to the great lines and build of this faucet is ideal.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Indulge in a little luxury everyday with our ANZZI Gown 7-bar stainless steel wall mounted electric towel warmer rack in brushed nickel. With 6 precisely spaced (3-1-3 design) bars this towel warmer will treat you to warm towels within 20 minutes - regardless of thickness. With easy installation and integration our warmer rack is crafted from Rhino Alloy Certified rust resistant stainless steel for exceptional functionality and reliability.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          OK
          PostedJanuary 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I recently purchased and installed a similar towel warmer in oil rubbed bronze and the manufacturer offered it in both a plug-in and for a few dollars more, hardwired. This hardwired version included an optional plate for the wires to feed into the wall. This is a much cleaner look than a plug-in and I am surprised this company does not also offer this choice. It also seems that many are uninformed that it is a great idea to keep your warmer on continually, at least during colder months, It dries out your humid bathroom and is great to keep your towel dry and fresh between launderings. Baby clothes, or any damp clothing needing drying can be laid right on top of your towels. The more layers Read More
          I recently purchased and installed a similar towel warmer in oil rubbed bronze and the manufacturer offered it in both a plug-in and for a few dollars more, hardwired. This hardwired version included an optional plate for the wires to feed into the wall. This is a much cleaner look than a plug-in and I am surprised this company does not also offer this choice. It also seems that many are uninformed that it is a great idea to keep your warmer on continually, at least during colder months, It dries out your humid bathroom and is great to keep your towel dry and fresh between launderings. Baby clothes, or any damp clothing needing drying can be laid right on top of your towels. The more layers the more efficient, to a point. That said, this is a nice warmer, I like the slightly bowed out appearance and the finish is good. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI is committed to introducing the latest in European bath fixture design to the North American home. ANZZI presents the Pendant Series Double Handles Bathroom Sink Faucet. Crafted using lead-free Rhino Alloy certified brass as the interior and our Lustrous Polished Chrome rust resistant finish. This all metal combination of high quality materials ensures you will enjoy a flawlessly performing faucet for many years to come. The elegantly simple dual handle design allows for complete and easy control of both water flow and temperature while maintain the fine minimalist aesthetic to match with any modern or contemporary decor style. The ANZZI Pendant Series is listed certified under cUPC, NSF, AB1953, WaterSense, ADA for installation within North America.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          MOD!
          PostedJanuary 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I usually tend to favor darker colors in decor, but I am trying to choose white as much as I can from now on, and this made it easy! I was going to install it in a white vanity, but this is starker white so I will contrast it with a grey vanity with a concrete top. I just love the sexy shape of this faucet , the bands at the handles' base are a wonderful feature. I am glad chrome seems to be making a comeback, although I guess it never really left.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          Bring elegant, minimalist style to your contemporary decor with this Evoke bar sink faucet. The high spout rotates 360° for full clearance and coverage. Offering flexibility for a variety of tasks, the Pull-Out Sprayer head provides three functions, including pause, so you can easily move inside and outside of the sink. Coordinate this secondary faucet with an Evoke primary sink faucet for a unified, contemporary look.
           

          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has rem...

          Asked by
          namenik
          January 12, 2017
          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has remedied this problem?
           
          The PIC Insect Killer bulb is a dual-purpose bug zapper compatible with most standard electrical sockets. The zapper utilizes LED and blue UV light to draw in flying insects within an 855 sq. ft. area. The 2000-Volt electric grid kills the flying insects quickly and efficiently. the bright 920 lumen LED light is suitable for illuminating surrounding areas.
           

          This item is unavailable within 100 miles of me. Why isn't it offered online for ship to store or home?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          October 12, 2016
           
          A fixture with vintage and industrial styling is what is pleasing about the Heritage Collection. This 5-light chandelier has a mesh shade that provides a unique look. The Forged Bronze finish is enhanced with aged brass accents.
           

          What is the measurement from the hanging circle (bottom of chain) to the bottom of the fixture?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
           
          Fashioned after factory and barn lighting Globe Electric’s 8 Light Vintage Chandelier with Rope Wrapped Hangers adds a vintage industrial feel to any room. The sturdy metal rods wrapped with rope helps create a rustic atmosphere. Fully compatible with dimmable LED bulbs and dimmer switch the exposed bulbs easily create lighting ambiance and different moods. Ideal for use in kitchens, restaurants, bars, and dining rooms. Includes all mounting hardware for quick and easy installation and requires eight 60W equivalent E26 light bulbs (sold separately).
           

          Could this be installed with just chain instead of downrods?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
          I would want to install 2 feet from the ceiling.
           
          ENVIROCOLOR concentrated solutions keep ground cover, grass and landscaping looking better than new while reducing annual pine-straw and mulch cost by 25% to 50%. ENVIROCOLOR Black Forest Colorant is top spray for black mulch. Color faded mulch to look new again. Applying colorant slows the decomposition of the mulch. For best results add colorant to water and apply with a backpack sprayer.
           

          The "other brand" must be used in 5 days, is this product savable until next season if not complety used?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 19, 2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          ANZZI is committed to introducing the latest in European bath fixture design to the North American home. ANZZI presents the Pendant Series Double Handles Bathroom Sink Faucet. Crafted using lead-free Rhino Alloy certified brass as the interior and our Lustrous Polished Chrome rust resistant finish. This all metal combination of high quality materials ensures you will enjoy a flawlessly performing faucet for many years to come. The elegantly simple dual handle design allows for complete and easy control of both water flow and temperature while maintain the fine minimalist aesthetic to match with any modern or contemporary decor style. The ANZZI Pendant Series is listed certified under cUPC, NSF, AB1953, WaterSense, ADA for installation within North America.
           

          It is listed as Polished Chrome I want the white one, is it available?

          Asked by
          Joey
          January 21, 2017
          It is listed as Polished Chrome I want the white one, is it available?
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          January 31, 2017
          Answer: 
          This is chrome on top and white underneath, see both pictures.
           
          Medium Density Fiberboard handy panels are perfect for small projects and repair work. They are easy to transport, lightweight and priced right everything you need to get a job done quickly. Medium Density Fiberboard has a smooth surface.
           

          What is fiberboard made of?

          Asked by
          randyman
          Benton, Illinois
          August 21, 2015
          I see medium density everywhere, but is it better or worse for a sub floor than regular plywood.
          Asked by
          namenik
          December 15, 2016
          Answer: 
          MDF is made of wood fibers, glue, water, and parrafin wax. Its advantages are there are no knots or grain pattern as with regular wood so it is smooth and uniform and it can be less expensive, it does not expand or contract when sealed, disadvantages are more moisture penetrable and nails and screws can be less easy to work with it. Also may release formaldehyde when cut.
           
          The Imbrium Gray 12 in. x 24 in. Ceramic Floor and Wall Tile is designed for medium-duty residential floors, including kitchens, halls, corridors and balconies. With its stylish gray color and matte finish, this tile enhances your decor with a fancy, rustic appearance. A unique opportunity to incorporate the look of smooth stone into your space at a great price.
           

          I would like to use this in my bathroom. Why it that not identified as a suitable area?

          Asked by
          Mary
          July 21, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          I don't see any reason why not, I will be using it in mine. It seems to me any flooring suitable for the kitchen, which can and does involve wet, slippery conditions, is also appropriate for a bath. Perhaps the old adage of small room, small tile influenced the omission, though today that rule is meant to be discarded.
           
          A touch of Natural Stone Smart Tiles’ Mosaïks are getting closer to the real thing. We now have a new stone finish which looks and feels like velvet to the touch. They can be cleaned as easily as our glossy mosaics. They will blend naturally with a contemporary or classic home decor.
           

          Can this item be ordered?

          Asked by
          ro
          April 12, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 19, 2016
          Answer: 
          This item is not yet available at all, the style has not yet been released by Smart Tiles.
           
          This 8 ft. x 1-3/4 in. x 1/4 in. PVC Lattice Moulding is strong enough for outdoor use and is easily installed. Use it pre-finished in bright white or paint to the color of your choice. Adding moulding to your home adds a value and a nice finishing touch,
           

          can this product be used as an interior baseboard?

          Asked by
          DesignerArch
          August 10, 2015
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          Sure, you could just liquid nails or even caulk it to the wall. 1 3/4" might seem skimpy though, most baseboards are in the multiple inches If you spent a little more you could go for Royal Mouldings Model # 0676108001 Internet # 100010596 Store SKU # 222946
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>