namenik
  • Review count
    64
  • Helpfulness votes
    169
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    September 7, 2014
 
  • Question count
    3
     
    • Answer count
      3
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        64
      • Helpfulness votes
        169
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        September 7, 2014
       
      • Question count
        3
         
        • Answer count
          3
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
          The Security Pole and Curve Grab Bar makes it easy to stand from a couch, bed, or toilet. It is tension mounted so it can be placed anywhere in the home - no screws or bolts required. The Curve Grab Bar has 4-Handgrips that make it easy to climb to a standing position - and because the grab bar rotates 360 degrees - you can move the grab bar out of the way when not in use. And like all our products, it blends in with your home to offer extra support without intruding on the comforting feeling of your home.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          safety first
          PostedSeptember 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          When I moved into my two-story home I never imagined I would be unable to get my furniture past the 90 degree turn and the ceiling. After removing the railing and getting a full sized box-spring and a bedroom loveseat upstairs, I didn't want to re-install the railing, and that is where this product came in handy. I has worked fine for my purpose, as I am sure it would in a traditional application. Sturdy and dependable handles make safety an easy fix.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Improve the look of your space with the Delta Silverton 26 in. x 24 in. Chrome Mirror. This frameless mirror features beveled edges a tilting design. This chrome mirror comes with mounting hardware for easy installation.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          lovely
          PostedSeptember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I had ordered this a couple of years ago and went online for installation instructions before removing it from the box. I read a number of reviews stating the hardware was not adequate for holding the mirror in an adjustable position and I didn't want to take the chance, so I returned it. Recently I took another look, and was happy to see that if the sturdier hardware was not included, it could be easily obtained from the manufacturer. So while I already installed a different oval mirror above my vanity, I thought this would look great on an adjacent wall in my bathroom to be used as a full length view.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          YOLO Colorhouse premium paints are zero VOC, low-odor, GREEN WISE GOLD certified and part of the EcoOptions program. Experience artist-crafted color that celebrates healthy living and the environment. 100% acrylic paint with no VOCs, no reproductive toxins, no phthalates, no mutagens, no formaldehyde, no hazardous air pollutants, and no ozone-depleting compounds. Cool and deep like a smooth river rock. STONE .07 adds sophistication to any formal space, such as dining rooms and modern home offices.
           
          ONLINE ONLY PAINT?
          PostedAugust 22, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          OK, I ordered 2 colors of this paint, metal and stone in different numbers that I guess correspond to shades. Metal and stone both appeared as shades of gray, but metal was stone colored and stone was metal colored. While this one more closely matched the color it appeared on my computer, the 2 were not complementary as they appeared. Be careful of a costly mistake, other eco options abound!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          YOLO Colorhouse premium paints are zero VOC, low-odor, GREEN WISE GOLD certified and part of the EcoOptions program. Experience artist-crafted color that celebrates healthy living and the environment. 100% acrylic paint with no VOCs, no reproductive toxins, no phthalates, no mutagens, no formaldehyde, no hazardous air pollutants, and no ozone-depleting compounds. Metal .03 is our coolest gray yet. Make it the background for a steel blue velvet sofa and take cool to the next level.
           
          ONLINE ONLY PAINT?
          PostedAugust 22, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I ordered this with what I thought was a complementary darker gray, only to find that a color named metal was NOT the color I expected, but a tan with a slightly gray tint. It sure looked gray, and should be. How you are supposed to pick colors with your computer monitor I don't know. Of course I guess you could shell out the 20 bucks for the paint fan, also online only, but who wants to wait through 2 deliveries, (it could be weeks), to paint? There are much more convenient eco-friendly, and less costly and time consuming, options for paint.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Amerock's wide variety of finishes, styles and sizes for all decorating tastes is the inspiration for the beautiful designs. Showcasing decorative hardware solutions that inspire, coordinate throughout the home and express personal style, Amerock Decorative Hardware is the perfect finishing touch for all rooms around the home.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          like the look
          PostedJuly 19, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I wanted bronze backplates for vanity pulls, but didn't want to spend a fortune so I bought these and painted them. Worked out great!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          The Pegasus 31 in. Granite Vanity Top in Black with no Basin(s) Included is beautifully finished and made from natural stone for a one-of-a-kind appearance. It measures 31 in. W x 22 in. D and it is pre-drilled with E-Z punch faucet holes that allow several options for faucet placement. This vanity top is compatible with Pegasus natural-stone vessel bowls that mount over the center-aligned drain hole.
           

          So, yes it could be used for an island top?

          Asked by
          namenik
          November 15, 2013
           
          The Pegasus 31 in. Granite Vanity Top in Black with no Basin(s) Included is beautifully finished and made from natural stone for a one-of-a-kind appearance. It measures 31 in. W x 22 in. D and it is pre-drilled with E-Z punch faucet holes that allow several options for faucet placement. This vanity top is compatible with Pegasus natural-stone vessel bowls that mount over the center-aligned drain hole.
           

          Does this come without any of the holes punched out?

          Asked by
          namenik
          November 13, 2013
          Could this be used as an island top?
           
          The American Standard Green Te4 in. 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome offers Japanese design and comfort. The faucet is WaterSense certified and features a 1.5-gallon per minute water flow rate to help reduce water use. The ceramic disc valves help eliminate drips to further conserve water, and the faucet includes a Speed Connect drain for quick installation.
           

          Can this be installed without the base plate, i.e. the handles directly onto the sink?

          Asked by
          namenik
          Cali
          October 9, 2013
          Like the image in this picture?
          User submitted photo
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          The 37 in. wide Bredon vanity in a Rustic Natural finish is Shaker-inspired and features oil-rubbed bronze knobs. Simple decorative legs frame an exposed shelf, perfect for stacking towels. The vanity comes complete with an Ubatuba natural granite top and white under-mount ceramic sink. The vanity top is pre-drilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet. The Bredon vanity is also available in a 31 in. W, and the entire Bredon bath collection includes mirrors, vanities, shelves and storage cabinets.
           

          Can you change the granite countertop?

          Asked by
          gpop
          okc
          June 27, 2014
          I need a lighter granite for my bathroom.
          July 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          The top comes attached, so not really a good option, also cost prohibitave. May I suggest Naples 36 in. W x 21.75 in. D x 34 in. H Vanity Cabinet Only in Warm Cinnamon, or the Brentwood 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Amber and you could choose your own granite top separately.
           
          The Studio Faucet is engineered to look beautiful and function flawlessly. Our exquisite design offers outstanding features like brass construction and ceramic disc valves-a faucet that is worry-free, drip-free and built to last. The Studio Faucet is covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          can I return a product at local home depot store?

          Asked by
          geetha
          Nashua, NH
          December 26, 2012
          February 12, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes, but I suggest you take any and all paperwork with you.
           
          Home Decorators Collection Brexley Leather Club Chair Ottoman in Espresso
          Home Decorators Collection Brexley Leather Club Chair Ottoman in Espresso
          The Brexley Collection offers carefully tailored furniture of finely bonded leather that sits atop artfully-crafted wooden frames to realize a time-honored style of design. The Brexley Club Chair Ottoman coordinates with the entire Brexley collection and is the perfect footrest to augment your set. The stunning espresso leather finish will compliment any decor.
           

          When will this be in stock? It never seems to be available, and it matched my Espresso club chair. Thanks!

          Asked by
          CinFLA
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          namenik
          November 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          It appears to be in stock now. And free shipping , too.