namenik
  • Review count
    72
  • Helpfulness votes
    171
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    December 3, 2014
 
  • Question count
    3
     
    • Answer count
      5
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        72
      • Helpfulness votes
        171
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        December 3, 2014
       
      • Question count
        3
         
        • Answer count
          5
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked for my use.
          PostedDecember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I got this to add to a kids bedroom for clean up at playtime and tooth brushing. The bathroom sink plumbing I was borrowing from was directly through the wall making it much easier for the plumber to fit the piping, rather than pre-existing piping that other reviewers seemed to have problems with. The open space underneath is perfect for a little stepstool. It looks modern and performs efficiently.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Stone Effects is the latest innovation in vanity top technology. Now, the look of premium and exotic natural stones are available, and can be yours, at a fraction of the cost. These low-maintenance vanity tops are long lasting, with no sealing required.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          grey or gray or?
          PostedDecember 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          The vanity top I got appeared somehow grey and pink. Other reviewers said tan or brown, ones' photos for the 31" sure did look brown. I'm not sure if it is a lack of color consistency, or perception of appearance.(and discrepancy in color on a monitor, that certainly happens}. When I text searched "kaiser gray" I got vanities with these tops. "kaiser grey" alternately pulled up the 2 tops, both listed twice, one each with reviews and the other without. Anyway, not a bad piece, looks like it could be natural. Nice sink, and I always think a widespread faucet looks more elegant, although faucet choices are more limited.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Stone Effects is the latest innovation in vanity top technology. Now, the look of premium and exotic natural stones are available and can be yours, at a fraction of the cost. These low-maintenance vanity tops are long lasting, with no sealing required.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          not that grey...
          PostedOctober 14, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I do like this as it looks like it could be natural stone, but it definitely has a pinkish cast to it. I unboxed it outdoors in direct sunlight and it looked grey and pink, then when it went inside, still looked grey and pink. It isn't bad, just please note the color beforehand if ordering sight unseen.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Atala vanity is an exclusive, easy to install, floor mounted vanity. This vanity is made from solid wood with a clean, espresso finish. The contemporary wall mount design makes this vanity the perfect addition to your home.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          FURNITURE APPEARANCE
          PostedOctober 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          In a small bath, space and storage are required, this product provides both. While it is a little more extended into the room than I expected, the vanity, countertop, sink and mirror provide a one stop shopping purchase, just pick a faucet to complement other metals you'll be using and you're done!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Town Square Widespread Faucet is engineered to look beautiful and function flawlessly. Our exquisite design offers outstanding features like brass construction and ceramic disc valves-a faucet that is worry-free, drip-free and built to last. The Town Square Widespread Faucet is covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          nice faucet
          PostedOctober 7, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This chunky, squared faucet has a very nice appearance. As there are not many widespreads to choose from, this is a very good choice. It mimics other squares and rectangles in a typical bathroom.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          The Pegasus 31 in. Granite Vanity Top in Black with no Basin(s) Included is beautifully finished and made from natural stone for a one-of-a-kind appearance. It measures 31 in. W x 22 in. D and it is pre-drilled with E-Z punch faucet holes that allow several options for faucet placement. This vanity top is compatible with Pegasus natural-stone vessel bowls that mount over the center-aligned drain hole.
           

          So, yes it could be used for an island top?

          Asked by
          namenik
          November 15, 2013
           
          The Pegasus 31 in. Granite Vanity Top in Black with no Basin(s) Included is beautifully finished and made from natural stone for a one-of-a-kind appearance. It measures 31 in. W x 22 in. D and it is pre-drilled with E-Z punch faucet holes that allow several options for faucet placement. This vanity top is compatible with Pegasus natural-stone vessel bowls that mount over the center-aligned drain hole.
           

          Does this come without any of the holes punched out?

          Asked by
          namenik
          November 13, 2013
          Could this be used as an island top?
           
          The American Standard Green Te4 in. 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome offers Japanese design and comfort. The faucet is WaterSense certified and features a 1.5-gallon per minute water flow rate to help reduce water use. The ceramic disc valves help eliminate drips to further conserve water, and the faucet includes a Speed Connect drain for quick installation.
           

          Can this be installed without the base plate, i.e. the handles directly onto the sink?

          Asked by
          namenik
          Cali
          October 9, 2013
          Like the image in this picture?
          User submitted photo
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          Stone Effects is the latest innovation in vanity top technology. Now, the look of premium and exotic natural stones are available, and can be yours, at a fraction of the cost. These low-maintenance vanity tops are long lasting, with no sealing required.
           

          Can I find this product in stores?

          Asked by
          esenogaraicila
          August 25, 2014
          Can I find this product in stores? If so, how do I do that?
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          December 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Text search "KAISER GREY" and you will find 2 listings for this product, 1 online only and 1 with a pick-up in store option. When I checked that, 1 was available in my local store to pick-up today. If none show available, change pick-up store and you may still find it nearby.
           
          Stone Effects is the latest innovation in vanity top technology. Now, the look of premium and exotic natural stones are available and can be yours, at a fraction of the cost. These low-maintenance vanity tops are long lasting, with no sealing required.
           

          Color

          Asked by
          londongirl1
          June 6, 2014
          This is described as Kaiser Grey but it looks more beige/tan/sand color to me. Which is it?
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          October 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          It is greyish pink or pinkish grey, I can't decide. It is very odd, not bad looking but not really any tan or brown tones.
           
          The Shaker-inspired Bredon Vanity with Granite Top from Home Decorators Collection combines beautiful Rustic Natural finish wood with exotic Ubatuba natural granite. Features oil-rubbed bronze knobs and simple decorative legs that frame an exposed shelf, perfect for stacking towels. The vanity comes complete with a white under-mount ceramic sink and is pre-drilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet. The Bredon vanity is also available in a 31 in. W, and the entire Bredon bath collection includes mirrors, vanities, shelves and storage cabinets.
           

          Can you change the granite countertop?

          Asked by
          gpop
          okc
          June 27, 2014
          I need a lighter granite for my bathroom.
          July 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          The top comes attached, so not really a good option, also cost prohibitave. May I suggest Naples 36 in. W x 21.75 in. D x 34 in. H Vanity Cabinet Only in Warm Cinnamon, or the Brentwood 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Amber and you could choose your own granite top separately.
           
          The Studio Faucet is engineered to look beautiful and function flawlessly. Our exquisite design offers outstanding features like brass construction and ceramic disc valves-a faucet that is worry-free, drip-free and built to last. The Studio Faucet is covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          can I return a product at local home depot store?

          Asked by
          geetha
          Nashua, NH
          December 26, 2012
          February 12, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes, but I suggest you take any and all paperwork with you.
           
          Home Decorators Collection Brexley Leather Club Chair Ottoman in Espresso
          Home Decorators Collection Brexley Leather Club Chair Ottoman in Espresso
          The Brexley Collection offers carefully tailored furniture of finely bonded leather that sits atop artfully-crafted wooden frames to realize a time-honored style of design. The Brexley Club Chair Ottoman coordinates with the entire Brexley collection and is the perfect footrest to augment your set. The stunning espresso leather finish will compliment any decor.
           

          When will this be in stock? It never seems to be available, and it matched my Espresso club chair. Thanks!

          Asked by
          CinFLA
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          namenik
          November 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          It appears to be in stock now. And free shipping , too.