namenik
  • Review count
    232
  • Helpfulness votes
    277
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    May 26, 2017
 
  • Question count
    31
     
    • Answer count
      58
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        232
      • Helpfulness votes
        277
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        May 26, 2017
       
      • Question count
        31
         
        • Answer count
          58
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
          Bring an oasis home with our ANZZI Trident artificial stone freestanding vessel bath sink. A solid surface vessel basin so expertly crafted you'll be convinced it was worth its weight in gold. Experience the luxury of warm to the touch elegance and solid quality.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          large
          PostedMay 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It is difficult to get an idea of the size of this online, I had planned to put it together with a smaller sized vanity but it would take up too much of the counter top. I chose it for its unique shape, different than all the traditional round vessels. I really do like it, I just won't be able to use it in this particular installation, but I will definitely find a place for it.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI has brought art to life in the form of an elegantly crafted full sized freestanding and claw foot tub floor mounted faucet. The ANZZI Victoria series features 2 handle control design, powerful tub filling spout and far reaching hand held sprayer. All this is suspended atop a floor mounted freestanding architecture in polished chrome which housing solid brass interior components. ANZZI freestanding faucets are crafted for looks and built for reliability.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful!
          PostedMay 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I am familiar with the Anzzi brand, and find it to be high quality. This is a lovely modern freestanding tub faucet. I am not sure if it would be suitable for a clawfoot tub, unless it had a fairly modern style. It has a great squared-off look and I really like the handheld. It should be an easy install in a raised foundation house since plumbing is routed under the floor.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice
          PostedMay 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have always appreciated the water saving features of dual flush toilet. I ordered this despite the fact I am not familiar with the Schon name. It arrived on its own small pallet packaged in enveloping cardboard. One of the best features of this toilet, and it is unclear why more toilet manufacturers don't do it, is the smooth design around the bottom. This makes it a snap to clean, dust and dirt can't collect on it.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The U.S. has one of the best water treatment systems in the world-waterborne threats such as cholera and typhoid are almost unheard of elsewhere. That doesn't mean, however, that our water can't be contaminated by microorganisms and with our water treatment infrastructure aging rapidly, it's highly possible we're going to see an increase in boil water advisories in the future. Pelican's Drinking Water Purifier is a water purification treatment system that is unlike UV or other methods of treating water with chemicals. It physically filters out the bacteria and viruses from water using a patented and certified filtration technology that incorporates the best methods of mechanical filtration. Meets the EPA's Guide Standard for microbiological purifiers. This system will reduce chlorine, lead, virus, bacteria, cysts, particulates and numerous organic compounds. This state-of-the-art filtration system uses a triple filter design to reduce unwanted elements in your drinking water. It will discontinue water flow when its capacity to filter unwanted elements is exhausted, which will safeguard your family against contaminated water. Our system has been rigorously tested and certified to ensure your protection against viruses, bacteria and lead and comes with a built in meter to prevent untreated water from ever getting into your drinking water when your filters life is exhausted. The filters last six months or 1,000 Gal. and are quick and easy to replace.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          OK
          PostedMay 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I was quite surprised when I received this, for the price point it did not look like much, I had ordered another whole house filter in this brand that cost much less but it was a single stage. I was originally planning on a bronze faucet in the kitchen when I ordered this but changed my mind, so I won't be using the supplied faucet, which is kind of ugly anyway. Thankfully, I read that I can use a different faucet when it is installed.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Combining modern style with smart design features, this Elate pull out kitchen faucet has a distinctive shape that enhances contemporary decor. The high-arch swing spout makes way for your largest pots and pans, and the pullout spray head allows for more effective cleaning and up-close tasks. At the touch of a button, the spray head switches from an aerated stream to a powerful spray to a convenient pause function. The ergonomic single side lever offers easy control of water temperature and pressure.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          industrial
          PostedMay 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          While there is something to be said about the look of a kitchen faucet styled after a commercial kitchens' utilitarian dish-spraying, coiled look, some kitchens need the balance of a simply styled, basic industrial looking faucet. This faucet has great features, as you would expect when you see the Kohler name, The pull out sprayer, 2 streams and pause and the turnable head are all welcome.
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 47 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          Bring elegant, minimalist style to your contemporary decor with this Evoke bar sink faucet. The high spout rotates 360° for full clearance and coverage. Offering flexibility for a variety of tasks, the Pull-Out Sprayer head provides three functions, including pause, so you can easily move inside and outside of the sink. Coordinate this secondary faucet with an Evoke primary sink faucet for a unified, contemporary look.
           

          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has rem...

          Asked by
          namenik
          January 12, 2017
          Both reviewers for this item mentioned it was missing parts. Can I be assured that Kohler has remedied this problem?
           
          The PIC Insect Killer bulb is a dual-purpose bug zapper compatible with most standard electrical sockets. The zapper utilizes LED and blue UV light to draw in flying insects within an 855 sq. ft. area. The 2000-Volt electric grid kills the flying insects quickly and efficiently. the bright 920 lumen LED light is suitable for illuminating surrounding areas.
           

          This item is unavailable within 100 miles of me. Why isn't it offered online for ship to store or home?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          October 12, 2016
           
          A fixture with vintage and industrial styling is what is pleasing about the Heritage Collection. This 5-light chandelier has a mesh shade that provides a unique look. The Forged Bronze finish is enhanced with aged brass accents.
           

          What is the measurement from the hanging circle (bottom of chain) to the bottom of the fixture?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
           
          Fashioned after factory and barn lighting Globe Electric’s 8 Light Vintage Chandelier with Rope Wrapped Hangers adds a vintage industrial feel to any room. The sturdy metal rods wrapped with rope helps create a rustic atmosphere. Fully compatible with dimmable LED bulbs and dimmer switch the exposed bulbs easily create lighting ambiance and different moods. Ideal for use in kitchens, restaurants, bars, and dining rooms. Includes all mounting hardware for quick and easy installation and requires eight 60W equivalent E26 light bulbs (sold separately).
           

          Could this be installed with just chain instead of downrods?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          September 1, 2016
          I would want to install 2 feet from the ceiling.
           
          ENVIROCOLOR concentrated solutions keep ground cover, grass and landscaping looking better than new while reducing annual pine-straw and mulch cost by 25% to 50%. ENVIROCOLOR Black Forest Colorant is top spray for black mulch. Color faded mulch to look new again. Applying colorant slows the decomposition of the mulch. For best results add colorant to water and apply with a backpack sprayer.
           

          The "other brand" must be used in 5 days, is this product savable until next season if not complety used?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 19, 2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          Make a dramatic addition to you living space with the geometric design of this 5-light chandelier. Straight lines and angles offer a robust look. Clear window pane glass shades complete the design, and gently diffuses light when the fixture is illuminated. Use a vintage style light bulb (sold separately) for a distinctive detail. Pick up coordinating pieces from the Home Decorators Collection to complete the look.
           

          Bulb options and heat - I absolutely love this chandelier. Replaced a ceiling fan with this in m...

          Asked by
          red
          May 2, 2017
          Bulb options and heat - I absolutely love this chandelier. Replaced a ceiling fan with this in my dining room, so have given up some level of cooling off. Would CFL bulbs help cut down on the heat that this puts out, or are there other options that aren't so hot?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 27, 2017
          Answer: 
          LED candelabra based bulbs are the answer but are also a higher priced option. Since wattage is considerably less on non- incandescent bulbs, you can go brighter if desired.
           
          ​Ideal for the modern home, the Domani 48.50 in. W Stella Vanity in a White Washed Oak finish and Solid White vanity top is a contemporary and chic vanity combo adorned with 3 flat-panel doors and 2 drawers for all of your bath needs. It features a white, weather-washed coloring with a natural woodgrain-like rigid thermo foil finish. The 2 in., extra-thick, solid white cultured marble vanity top includes a white integrated rectangular bowl that will seamlessly pull your bathroom together for the stylish ambience you were looking for.
           

          For those that have this vanity, Is the color accurate based on the photo?

          Asked by
          Nicole
          May 2, 2017
          For those that have this vanity, Is the color accurate based on the photo?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 20, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes, it is greige, a gray-beige color.
           
          ​Ideal for the modern home, the Domani 48.50 in. W Stella Vanity in a White Washed Oak finish and Solid White vanity top is a contemporary and chic vanity combo adorned with 3 flat-panel doors and 2 drawers for all of your bath needs. It features a white, weather-washed coloring with a natural woodgrain-like rigid thermo foil finish. The 2 in., extra-thick, solid white cultured marble vanity top includes a white integrated rectangular bowl that will seamlessly pull your bathroom together for the stylish ambience you were looking for.
           

          What is the width between the handles in case I want to replace them with something else?

          Asked by
          Nicole
          May 2, 2017
          What is the width between the handles in case I want to replace them with something else?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 20, 2017
          Answer: 
          They are 6.5 centers, I will be replacing with bronze and have found various finishes available in this size.
           
          ​Ideal for the modern home, the Domani 48.50 in. W Stella Vanity in a White Washed Oak finish and Solid White vanity top is a contemporary and chic vanity combo adorned with 3 flat-panel doors and 2 drawers for all of your bath needs. It features a white, weather-washed coloring with a natural woodgrain-like rigid thermo foil finish. The 2 in., extra-thick, solid white cultured marble vanity top includes a white integrated rectangular bowl that will seamlessly pull your bathroom together for the stylish ambience you were looking for.
           

          What is the recommended height to hang a floating vanity?

          Asked by
          MO
          May 16, 2017
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 20, 2017
          Answer: 
          Vanity height generally ranges from 30-36 inches from the floor, 30 being a good choice for a childs' bath. I personally prefer 34-35 inches, a more modern choice as 33 inches used to be the preferred norm.
          User submitted photo
           
          ​Ideal for the modern home, the Domani 24.50 in. W Larissa vanity in a White Washed Oak finish and Solid White vanity top is a contemporary and chic vanity combo adorned with two flat panel doors for all of your bath needs. The 24.50 in. W Larissa vanity feature a white, weather washed coloring with a natural wood-grain like rigid thermofoil finish. The 2 in., extra thick, Solid White cultured marble vanity top includes a white integrated rectangular bowl that will seamlessly pull your bathroom together for the stylish ambience you were looking for in a bathroom.
           

          Won't 24.5" be too low? Is this designed to be sitting on something else?

          Asked by
          Cheng
          April 27, 2017
          Won't 24.5" be too low? Is this designed to be sitting on something else?
          Asked by
          namenik
          May 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          24.50 is the width. Wall mounted means you can choose what height you desire.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>