namenik
  • Review count
    183
  • Helpfulness votes
    240
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 28, 2009
  • Last Review:
    August 4, 2016
 
  • Question count
    27
     
    • Answer count
      48
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        183
      • Helpfulness votes
        240
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 28, 2009
      • Last Review:
        August 4, 2016
       
      • Question count
        27
         
        • Answer count
          48
           
           
           
           
          namenik's Reviews
           
          The NuTone 744LEDNT Recessed Exhaust Fan with LED Light is an Energy Star-qualified recessed fan/light with 25,000-hour LED lighting, which lasts about 3 to 8 times longer than typical CFL bulbs. The high-efficiency centrifugal fan delivers 70 CFM at 1.5 sones, and has a 6 in. white trim made to match the designs of major recessed light manufacturers. Capable of managing moisture in bathrooms up to 60 sq. ft., it is designed for recessed use to mount flush with a finished ceiling. Various combinations of on/off switches and controls are available (purchased separately) and it uses a single GU24 base dimmable LED light bulb (included).
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          cant wait
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This will be going in my newly created master bath this week. Since I am working with a severly limited amount of space this will be the solitary light in the room besides a small window. Having the incorporated LED will be a great feature, no climbing to change out bulbs. I am hoping it can be installed with a dimmer, I prefer that the fan will be controlled by a separate switch.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI bathroom hardware is crafted using RHINO ALLOY certified modern century stainless steel and zinc materials for reliable durability and superior performance. The inspired trending European design is a seamless compliment to any modern or contemporary bathroom decor. This ANZZI wall mounted Caster Series Glass Shelf is cast in a brilliantly striking ANZZI Traditional Brushed Nickel finish.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          very nice!
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I always appreciate the convenience of a shelf in the bath and the low profile, non-space taking look of glass is certainly appropriate for a small room. This is certainly one of the nicer ones I've seen. The cost does seem to reflect that, though. It is a high quality product, but I don't know if it is worth that many dollars. I do like the design.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Many municipalities add chlorine or chloramines to the water supply, which, in addition to having an unpleasant odor, can damage and dry your skin and hair. By filtering chlorine, chloramines and other contaminants, you'll enjoy cleaner, spring-like water from every tap in the house. Now you can enjoy softer skin and hair, free of the drying effects of chemicals. Also, savor the difference in the kitchen, by cooking and brewing coffee and tea with tastier, filtered water. The system filters water at the point-of-entry to the home with zero wasted water, drainage or chemical discharge. That means you're choosing sustainability for your home and the environment. No electricity is required to operate the system, which further reduces your ecological footprint. This 1-Stage Whole House Water Filter systems is easy to assemble and install, so you don't need to hassle with an expensive installation process or costly long-term maintenance. With better than bottled water quality from every tap in the home, you'll save lots of money.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          cant wait
          PostedAugust 4, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          At my last house I had a whole house filter that was 4 feet tall and about 16 inches in diameter. This filter is small and that's good because it needs to go next to my front door. I am now searching for a small "house" for it. I may have to use a garage storage cabinet or something else plastic to be able to enclose it outdoors. I always prefer filtered water even for bathing and laundry, skin feels better and clothes seem cleaner.
          +1point
          2out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          The Up Above is an original hand painted artwork. Contemplative dramatic piece with use of heavy acrylic in bronze, white, and silver leafing for a unique decorative texture. Yosemite Home Decor wall art is uniquely created with technique, a captivating piece to add to any room.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Bad news
          PostedJuly 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This arrived with a 3/4 inch piece of canvas missing along the side. It was shrink wrapped over the defect, so it happened before packaging. Too bad because quality of the item otherwise seemed pretty good. Quality control where are you!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI is committed to introducing the latest in European bath fixture design to the North American home. ANZZI presents the Mezzo Series Single handle Wall mounted showerhead and bath faucet set. Crafted using lead-free Rhino Alloy certified brass as the interior and our Lustrous Polished Chrome rust resistant finish. This all metal combination of high quality materials ensures you will enjoy a flawlessly performing faucet for many years to come. The deceptively simple single handle design allows for complete and easy control of both water flow and temperature while maintain the fine minimalist aesthetic to match with any modern or contemporary decor style. The Heavy Rain showerhead provides a powerful and deeply refreshing full body shower. The ANZZI Mezzo Series is listed certified under cUPC for installation within North America.
           
          from San Diego, CA, USA
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful
          PostedJune 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I thought this looked pretty nice in the picture, but I had no idea that it would be as nice as it appears in person. The whole set is very modern and attractive, and I was happy to see the valve was included.The square rainshower head is so large and heavy, i will be a bit nervous standing under it the first couple of times. I'm starting to get the feeling that chrome finishes are back in style too, as I have noticed prices for chrome options are now exceeding the satin and brushed nickel ones.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
           
          namenik's Questions
           
          ENVIROCOLOR concentrated solutions keep ground cover, grass and landscaping looking better than new while reducing annual pine-straw and mulch cost by 25% to 50%. ENVIROCOLOR Black Forest Colorant is top spray for black mulch. Color faded mulch to look new again. Applying colorant slows the decomposition of the mulch. For best results add colorant to water and apply with a backpack sprayer.
           

          The "other brand" must be used in 5 days, is this product savable until next season if not complety used?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 19, 2016
           
          COLORBACK is a landscape liquid colorant used for restoring the natural color to existing discolored, faded or dormant areas such as pine-straw, mulch and grass/turf areas. It ensures the hue, strength and longevity of your ground-covering, reducing the added expense of replacing your mulch or pine-straw. Tested and proven environmentally safe for use around your home, children and pets. COLORBACK provides a vibrant and rich color to your landscaped areas, adding unique appeal to your home.
           

          What is the ratio of product to water? I have mulch down to prevent weeds.

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 18, 2016
          I don't really want to water the potential weeds while recoloring my mulch.
           
          Magic Tub and Tile Refinishing Kit is a great solution for giving your bathroom sink, tub or tile a fresh long-lasting finish. This high performance, two part epoxy is specially formulated to stand up to moisture and make your fixtures look like new. Avoid the hassles of remodeling projects by restoring life to your existing fixtures.
           

          What type of breathing apparatus is necessary to protect from inhalation harm?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          August 10, 2016
           
          Nexus Terra wall tiles can transform your space into that stunning stone look at fractions less than the real stuff. Specially formulated revolutionary adhesive enables Nexus tiles to permanently fasten and adhere to the wall. Simply peel and stick.
           

          Why are these tiles not available in California?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 20, 2016
           
          JELD-WEN Premium Steel doors offer that relied-upon strength, durability and ease of maintenance that complement your home's style. Their high definition panels create an upscale look that adds architectural interest for increased curb appeal. Our strong and secure steel doors are built to prevent water absorption and resist rust to enhance your home for many years.
           

          Do the hinges on this have non-removable pins since they are on the exterior?

          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 16, 2016
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>
           
          namenik's Answers
           
          A touch of Natural Stone Smart Tiles’ Mosaïks are getting closer to the real thing! We now have a new stone finish which looks and feels like velvet to the touch. They can be cleaned as easily as our glossy mosaics. They will blend naturally with a contemporary or classic home decor.
           

          Can this item be ordered?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 12, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 19, 2016
          Answer: 
          This item is not yet available at all, the style has not yet been released by Smart Tiles.
           
          This 8 ft. x 1-3/4 in. x 1/4 in. PVC Lattice Moulding is strong enough for outdoor use and is easily installed. Use it pre-finished in bright white or paint to the color of your choice. Adding moulding to your home adds a value and a nice finishing touch,
           

          can this product be used as an interior baseboard?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          August 10, 2015
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          Sure, you could just liquid nails or even caulk it to the wall. 1 3/4" might seem skimpy though, most baseboards are in the multiple inches If you spent a little more you could go for Royal Mouldings Model # 0676108001 Internet # 100010596 Store SKU # 222946
           
          This 8 ft. x 1-3/4 in. x 1/4 in. PVC Lattice Moulding is strong enough for outdoor use and is easily installed. Use it pre-finished in bright white or paint to the color of your choice. Adding moulding to your home adds a value and a nice finishing touch,
           

          Is this product flexible? Would it mound into a circle?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Alpine, Tx
          June 16, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          July 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          This stuff is pretty flexible, but to make it circular would need some kind of additional support, you couldn't just attach it to itself and get to be round.
           
          Made from ponderosa pines, Vigoro colored mulch is 100% premium wood mulch that will protect and enhance your landscape by providing a natural and finished look. By helping create a protective barrier around your plants and over soil, Vigoro mulch will stabilize soil moisture, moderate soil temperature extremes, and will protect plants from drying out. In addition, the mulch will control erosion and moderate weed growth.
           

          it's 2.00 bucks a bag now so wouldn't that be 70 bucks a pallet?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 5, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          June 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The other answer is incorrect. I searched for rubber mulch and this came up, but specs say wood.
           
          Choose wall decor that mirrors your style with our Antique Window Pane Wall Mirror. The quatrefoil shape and the weathered brown finish of its frame lend this wall mirror charming Moroccan character. Hang this square mirror above your dining space or mantel and watch world beat appeal reflect into your space.
           

          can the mirrors be removed for painting or do you have to tape it off first

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 22, 2016
          Asked by
          namenik
          San Diego, CA, USA
          April 30, 2016
          Answer: 
          Most paint comes right off of mirror glass. I would try to be careful not to get too much in the space where wood meets glass, but both oil and latex paint should come off with a 4-way tool or razor blade.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>