BigRick
  • Review count
    44
  • Helpfulness votes
    24
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    January 7, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      5
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        44
      • Helpfulness votes
        24
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        January 7, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          5
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          Clean, brighten and rejuvenate your deck or fence with the ZEP 128 oz. Deck and Fence Cleaner. The concentrated formula helps remove dirt and stains from wood surfaces when used in conjunction with pressure-washing equipment.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works like a charm....
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Got to use this finally on my new deck and I was impressed with it. I used it with my pressure washer and boy did it do a great job.
          Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Odor Genie is a solid gel with a layer of charcoal that absorbs and eliminates odors. Odor Genie absorbs and eliminates odors unlike many air fresheners that only mask odors temporarily. Immediately after you open the container, Odor Genie's unique formula will begin to dissipate into the air, neutralizing odors and pollutants, creating fresher, cleaner, odor-free indoor air.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Smeels nice...
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I put this in my sons room cause his shoes are a little strong if you know what I mean. Seems to work pretty good. Just wish it would last longer.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ZEP 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate is a powerful, concentrated formula that cleans hard to remove dirt, oil and other stains from your driveway or concrete. It can be used with most pressure washing equipment.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          very strong and nice....
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used this in my pressure washer and I am very happy with it. I simply add it to a 5 gallon bucket a little more ratio than the bottle says and I am surprised how great it works. I would recommend this any day of the week.
          Pros: Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Simple Green 32 oz. Concentrated All-Purpose Cleaner is versatile and economical. You can custom-dilute it for almost any type of cleaning, including floors and walls, countertops and pots and pans. The non-toxic, biodegradable formula is safe to use around children and pets.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          As with all cleaners....
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          .... Simple Green is the way to go. It is very strong. One may have to wear a mask when using and/or spraying this. Cuts thru active grease like nothing. Caked on grease will need a little soaking and time.... but it works just as great. I have been using simple green for many years and have no complaints about it. Go green!
          Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Brighten up your room with this decorative glass table lamp. The traditional urn shape body and soft brushed nickel finish makes this a transitional piece that works with almost all decors. The soft white lamp shade adds a sophisticated touch to the design.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Just one problem.....
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I received this as a gift thru the seeds program. It is very nice and sits great on my bed side table. The only problem I did have with it tho.... is that a CFL bulb came included with it. The bulb was to big so the shade would not fit correctly and I was afraid it may break. I had to go get a smaller bulb, no big deal. But it is real nice if I may say. I am very happy with it.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          The North Lake 52 in. Oil Rubbed Bronze Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan from Home Decorators Collection is outdoor rated and designed to withstand the elements. The oil-rubbed bronze motor housing pairs beautifully with the ABS weatherproof cherry blades and 2-light matte opal glass bowl light kit. The tri-mount installation system allows for a variety of mounting options from close-to-ceiling mounting to extend down rod hanging for high or angled ceilings. Made for the outdoors but suitable for indoor installations as well, this fan installs in minutes with incorporated technologies, including Quick Install Blades and Accu-Arm and features Quiet Motor Technology PLUS for maximum air flow with minimal noise.
           

          Is this fan Wet Rated?

          Asked by
          Signorelli
          April 11, 2014
          The display at the store says wet rated but I can not find anything in the documentation that says wet rated.

          The clerk told me that if the display tag was green where it has Indoor/Outdoor it is wet rated.

          Still would like information that says WET RATED for SKU 1000022302.

          Thanks,
          Don
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          NOT wet rated.
           
          HDX Lavender All Purpose Cleaner is a Multipurpose cleaner is great for a wide variety of general-purpose cleaning jobs. It cleans, removes stains. Includes a long-lasting lavender fragrance that will leave your home smelling like a fresh meadow.
           

          is this cleaner ok to use on laminate flooring

          Asked by
          kidz1
          clinton township, mi.
          April 21, 2014
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          No.
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           

          Can this item be used on a hallway door? If not, can you recommend a product?

          Asked by
          Kathy
          December 19, 2012
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          January 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          These are not designed to be used with entry doors.
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           

          Can these be used on drawers or is there a different product for that?

          Asked by
          djamaine
          Maine
          April 4, 2013
          LHModel # 790104 Cab door soft close damper
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          January 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          It is my own opinion that these are not suitable for drawers.
           
          Step up to designer styles and superior security with kwikset signature series products. The 980 deadbolt is both tough and attractive. The crisp, clean appearance of the satin nickel finish adds to the overall look of the product and brings a modern feel. The double cylinder deadbolt is operated by a key on both sides. SmartKey Re-key Technology allows you to control who has access to your home. Re-key the lock yourself in seconds in 3 easy steps. Have you recently moved or had a child lose a key. It's time to re-key. SmartKey provides the highest level of residential security and features BumpGuard to protect against lock bumping.
           

          Has Kwikset addressed any of these product issues? Thank you.

          Asked by
          AB
          Tulsa
          April 5, 2012
          Kwikset Satin Nickel Double Cylinder Deadbolt feat SmartKey
          Model # 985 15 SMT CP
          Internet # 100597346
          Store SKU # 980129
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          September 5, 2013
          Answer: 
          What is wrong with them? I have several and not a single problem with them, to date.