BigRick
  • Review count
    207
  • Helpfulness votes
    125
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    March 16, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      128
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        207
      • Helpfulness votes
        125
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        March 16, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          128
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          The 2896-22CT M18 FUEL Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit includes the best performing Drywall Screw Gun and Hydraulic Driver Kit on the market. Included is the M18 FUEL Drywall Screw Gun a fully corded replacement unit. With 4,500 RPM's the tool is faster than corded. With AUTO START mode the motor automatically starts on contact with drywall which results in less noise between screws and 3X longer run time than other cordless units. Also included is the M18 FUEL SURGE 1/4 in. Hex Hydraulic Driver which is the quietest cordless fastening solution on the market. It provides 50% quieter operation, 3X less vibration for smoother operation and faster driving speeds compared to standard impacts. The motor delivers 0-3,000 RPM with constant power output to drive screws faster. The 4-Mode DRIVE CONTROL provides greater control over output speed and power for greater versatility. Self-Tapping Screw Mode is designed to reduce walking when starting self-tapping screws as well as reduce overdriving, breaking and stripping out screws.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          AWESOME COMBO SET....
          PostedMarch 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This Milwaukee cordless battery set has got to be the best investment that i have ever owned. Because i work on my cars my self, i find the impact gun to get things done for me. the drywall screw gun is a plus, as i am remodeling my home and it is quick, light weight and easy to use. Came complete with a battery and charger, not to mention a tool bag for them both. Battery charges fairly quickly and i seem to get my jobs done on a single charge with no problem at all. It did take awhile before i received this tho, but well worth the wait. Milwaukee simply is the best!
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Brita Redi-Twist Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System reduces aesthetic chlorine, cysts, lead, nitrites/nitrates, pentavalent arsenic, particulates and total dissolved solids to improve the taste and quality of your incoming tap water. Easy filter replacement requires only a 1/4 turn twist to remove or replace filter. No tools are required for filter replacement. A 3 year limited warranty is included with purchase.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Taste great!
          PostedMarch 15, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Some of the best tasting water i have had yet. I live outside of our local major metro, so we do not get the same tasting water as them. Our water in our town is a bit harder and needs assistance, and this system does the trick. For a long time I have been accustomed to just filters on the refrigerator. This completely changes that game. If you do the same... get one of these systems now! You wont regret it. Fast and easy to install with the push in mini pex style tubing and a few screws overall. At first you have to wait a bit for the water tank to get full then it's on. Does take up a little bit of room under the sink, but well worth it. easy to follow instructions. May i suggest when Read More
          Some of the best tasting water i have had yet. I live outside of our local major metro, so we do not get the same tasting water as them. Our water in our town is a bit harder and needs assistance, and this system does the trick. For a long time I have been accustomed to just filters on the refrigerator. This completely changes that game. If you do the same... get one of these systems now! You wont regret it. Fast and easy to install with the push in mini pex style tubing and a few screws overall. At first you have to wait a bit for the water tank to get full then it's on. Does take up a little bit of room under the sink, but well worth it. easy to follow instructions. May i suggest when installing it, think about where you will be putting it, so when you do need to change the filters, the can be easily accessible. Read Less
          Pros: Convenient, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Authentic Comfort Ventilated Temperature-Regulating Gel Memory Foam Topper provides the personalized comfort you need for a great night's sleep. This mattress topper actively balances your sleeping temperature to create a comfortable sleep environment while utilizing a patented process to infuse temperature-regulating gel into our breathable and odor-neutral Memory Foam. The micro-gel beads sense where your body needs the most support, providing comfort that is personalized for you in a way that traditional memory foam can't provide. The Temperature-Regulating Gel Memory Foam cradles your body, reducing uncomfortable pressure points that cause you to toss and turn. Authentic Comfort's breathable, open-cell material allows for greater airflow, creating a cooler, more hygienic sleeping environment compared to other types of memory foam. The Nano-Tex Coolest Comfort Cover is breathable, moisture-wicking and increases the lifespan of your mattress topper. The cover is skirted with a zippered gusset and is machine washable/dryable. Authentic Comfort mattress toppers are manufactured with premium quality, Memory foam that is CertiPUR-US certified, meaning it passes the highest standards for human and environmental safety.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          So So Sweet.....
          PostedMarch 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This memory foam mattress is what the doctor ordered. I am a commuter and sometimes sleep in the back of my truck. I was doing this on sleeping bags and a factory padding. After i received this, it is now heaven. It fits perfect in the back of my truck. Never does it get hot. And it is so much more comfortable. It came with a special cover that you put on the mattress and zip it up. Then you can slip that cover onto your bed for stability so it wont slide off, got to say it is a guinness way to make a cover. Now more than ever i look forward too sleep in the back of my truck.
          Pros: Comfortable, Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Nice Design, Rich Looking, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Effortless elegance and leading-edge style combine to make American Standard's Chatfield Tub and Shower Faucet the perfect choice for your bath. Striking in its design simplicity, the subtle and sweeping curves are inspired by nature itself. A single lever handle allows you to fine-tune temperature, while the 3-function showerhead is WaterSense approved and offers a spa-like experience. An anti-scald valve also protects your family from unexpected changes in water temperature and pressure. Coordinate the look with a matching Chatfield centerset or widespread faucet to create a bathroom you'll love.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very well made..
          PostedMarch 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used this fixtures in my bathroom that we have completely remoldeled from inside and out. I wanted to get this installed so I could write the review as soon as possible. The toilet and bathroom cabinet have been delayed and I didn't want to wait to long so i could write this review. You will have to use male adapters for valve inlets and outlets and everything about the valve itself is a standard install so it was easy to do.
          Overall, the quality and look is extremely well and the fixture is heavy and well made. I look forward to this lasting for years to come.
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Modern, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Powered by FUEL technology, the M18 FUEL 1 in. SDS Plus D-Handle Rotary Hammer delivers faster than corded speed, corded durability and all day work on one charge. The Milwaukee POWERSTATE Brushless Motor Provides 2.1 ft. lbs. of impact energy, 0-1,500 RPM and 0-4,400 BPM. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt lithium-ion batteries. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 125+ M18 tools.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Ruff and Tuff!
          PostedMarch 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This hammer drill by Millwakee is nothing less than one little Ruff AND Tuff piece of equipment. Like it says in the lasting, nothing but power all day long and they were not lying. I can work for hours using this babe. get the job done in no time at all. the battery charges in a decent amount of time. A little heavy, but no problem at all. Handy case helps keep the dust and other debris out for a longer tool life. Handles very well. Very ergonomic too. You wont regret this one!
          Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting, Powerful
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset Signature Series products. Premis is a touch screen smart lock that seamlessly integrates into Apple HomeKit features such as Siri voice control, remote access through Apple TV and end-to-end encryption while delivering trusted security features from Kwikset. This single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by using the keypad or key from the outside as well as the turn button from the inside. The Venetian Bronze finish is hand-rubbed to reveal unique bronze highlights and provides a rich and warm complement to the product's style.
           

          When will this be sold?

          Asked by
          ravndude
          January 8, 2017
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          February 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          This should be available very soon if it isn't already. Please check back with your on line store from time to time.
           
          Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset Signature Series products. Premis is a touch screen smart lock that seamlessly integrates into Apple HomeKit features such as Siri voice control, remote access through Apple TV and end-to-end encryption while delivering trusted security features from Kwikset. This single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by using the keypad or key from the outside as well as the turn button from the inside. The Venetian Bronze finish is hand-rubbed to reveal unique bronze highlights and provides a rich and warm complement to the product's style.
           

          Can I purchase this from Home Depot even though it says it is not available online or in store?

          Asked by
          carovalete
          January 9, 2017
          Can I purchase this from Home Depot even though it says it is not available online or in store?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          February 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          This can only be purchased on line or in store when available.
           
          Add an updated look to your contemporary decor with the 60 in. Pewter finishes Ceiling Fan. Ideal for large spaces, this fan features 5 blades to help move air efficiently, with quiet, wobble-free operation. The handy wall control offers independent light and speed controls.
           

          what light kit do you use for it?

          Asked by
          VincentScar17
          texas
          June 24, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Most standard light kits will fit. How ever, look for a matching brand and/or check the on line owners manual for further assistance.
           
          This LED bath light has a look that is both sophisticated and casually decorative. 2 minimalist tubes of elegant, high-style etched opal glass are joined at the center by a round metal Back plate in beautiful Polished Nickel finish, and then accented with a subtle stylized detail that gives it just a touch of home-style charm. This LED light may also be hung vertically or horizontally, adding to this design's versatility.
           

          How many lumens is the LED?

          Asked by
          Ripley333333
          January 14, 2016
          Can you please tell me how many lumens the LED is?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          1490 as stated in the listing.
           
          The GrohFlex Shower Set transforms any shower into the ultimate personal spa. The modern comprehensive system comprises of a Euphoria Cosmopolitan showerhead, paired with a 12-in. Rainshower shower arm, and a New Tempesta IV hand shower set. The hand shower has a 4-in. spray face, offers four spray patterns and, when not in use, is held in place on a 24-in. shower bar, also included. A 69-in. shower hose and a soap dish complete the hand shower set. The water temperature and volume for both shower fixtures are controlled through the GrohFlex Cosmopolitan dual-function pressure balance valve and trim set, which incorporates a single lever handle. The GrohFlex Shower Set comes in GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty chrome, a long-lasting finish that will retain its mirror-like shine for years to come.
           

          When can I buy this?

          Asked by
          Faith
          August 30, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          It is available online now.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>