BigRick
  • Review count
    241
  • Helpfulness votes
    145
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    September 18, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      136
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        241
      • Helpfulness votes
        145
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        September 18, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          136
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          Keep your outdoor oasis looking great season after season with Scotchgard Water and Sun Shield. Designed to reduce color fading, Scotchgard Water and Sun Shield helps protect your furniture and outdoor gear by blocking out the sun's rays. Plus, its powerful water and stain resistance makes everyday spills disappear in a snap. So bring on the backyard barbecues and host with the laid-back confidence that Scotchgard Water and Sun Shield provides.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          If one thing gets it done... it's Scotchgard. This brand is a product tha has been around for yea...
          PostedSeptember 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If one thing gets it done... it's Scotchgard. This brand is a product tha has been around for years and years, that lives up to it's name. This does exactly what it says, repels rain, snow & moisture, protects fabric from fading, long lasting protection. Requires one coat and dries fairly quickly.
          I'm not even sure if Scotchgard has any competition because it is the only name I look for for products like this. I have used and continue to use this on my camping tents and camping chairs. I also use this indoors at home for my couch and sofa. This product will not let you down. And for the small price it cost, it will live up to its name for time to come. Get yours today!
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Just installed this very nice faucet and it looks much better than i had expected. The concern/is...
          PostedSeptember 13, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Just installed this very nice faucet and it looks much better than i had expected. The concern/issue is the faucet stem moves a little bit too loosely back and forth, and won't stay in place where I put it sometimes. i would have given it a five star otherwise if it weren't for that. Is there an easy way to snug this up so it stays where to put it? Overall this faucet does get respect and it is recommended, but i do hope for a solution to the stem concern.
          Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The ANZZI Full Body Lann Shower Panel features a modern laser cut Chrome body with three high Brushed plated swiveling Acu-Stream body jets provide a relaxing yet powerful water stream to massage the body. The swiveling Heavy Rain showerhead hangs overhead releasing a steady torrent of soothing water from above. And finally, always positioned at the panel's flank is the brushed Euro-Grip hand held sprayer with free reign reach of up to 60 in. And everything is control through four Brushed plated thermostatic and diverter knobs.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Once you have and use one of these.... you'll never want to shower anywhere else! This is a spa l...
          PostedSeptember 12, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Once you have and use one of these.... you'll never want to shower anywhere else! This is a spa like shower that stand tall.. The rain shower head and the jets made this unit stand out of the crowd like no other and the color is sweet. The spray wand is a plus for small children, personal use and shower stall cleaning. This unit took the bathroom from average to extremely high end looking and beyond. I re-tiled my bathroom and figured what the heck let put this sweety in. A plumber could install this a lot faster than i did. It took me a couple days doing partial installs to finish the job to perfection. It's extremely inviting once it's done. nothing less than a gorgeous and a luxury shower Read More
          Once you have and use one of these.... you'll never want to shower anywhere else! This is a spa like shower that stand tall.. The rain shower head and the jets made this unit stand out of the crowd like no other and the color is sweet. The spray wand is a plus for small children, personal use and shower stall cleaning. This unit took the bathroom from average to extremely high end looking and beyond. I re-tiled my bathroom and figured what the heck let put this sweety in. A plumber could install this a lot faster than i did. It took me a couple days doing partial installs to finish the job to perfection. It's extremely inviting once it's done. nothing less than a gorgeous and a luxury shower experience. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Modern, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Delta SpotShield Technology helps to keep your faucet or shower cleaner, longer by resisting water spots and fingerprints. Keep your space spotless with SpotShield Technology, available across a variety of finishes for the kitchen and bath. You can install with confidence, knowing that Delta faucets are backed by our Lifetime Limited Warranty. Delta WaterSense labeled faucets, showers and toilets use at least 20% less water than the industry standard-saving you money without compromising performance.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          With all the choices available out there i decided on this one. I prefer to only install high qu...
          PostedSeptember 12, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          With all the choices available out there i decided on this one. I prefer to only install high quality faucets like this one. The Rila 4 inch center set single handle bathroom faucet looks great and is very easy to install. I know it will last a very long, long time. And in the unlikely event that it needs servicing, it will be easy to find parts as they are generally stocked in most hardware stores. The color is very beautiful, no complaints from my other half. Looks real fancy but yet is very economical.
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoPure Dual Stage Filtration System includes a chrome faucet with a filter change reminder light that indicates it is time to change the filter. The Dual Stage Water Filtration System reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead, cysts and other commonly found chemicals in drinking water supplies.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Simple. Affordable and easy to use. Very easy to install/replace filter and upon first test it se...
          PostedSeptember 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Simple. Affordable and easy to use.
          Very easy to install/replace filter and upon first test it seems to work great. Nice pressure, not to much not to little. Great for both home and RV use. Can be easlit installed almost anywhere thewre is water, a few adapters may be need though. I installed this water filter under the sink in our home, using a hole in the counter deck to mount the faucet. Install was very easy in most cases. Normally, a newer home uses PEX directly to a ½” FIP fitting connected directly to the faucet, but I had recently added PEX to 3/8” valves to accommodate a new faucet with its own supply lines, so I simply placed the included T between the valve and the faucet supply
          Read More
          Simple. Affordable and easy to use.
          Very easy to install/replace filter and upon first test it seems to work great. Nice pressure, not to much not to little. Great for both home and RV use. Can be easlit installed almost anywhere thewre is water, a few adapters may be need though. I installed this water filter under the sink in our home, using a hole in the counter deck to mount the faucet. Install was very easy in most cases. Normally, a newer home uses PEX directly to a ½” FIP fitting connected directly to the faucet, but I had recently added PEX to 3/8” valves to accommodate a new faucet with its own supply lines, so I simply placed the included T between the valve and the faucet supply line as instructed and it worked with no problem at all. I also previously had PEX directly to an FIP connection in my home. If this is the case, buying the required adapters should be an easy task. No plumbers tape or sealant should be needed as all the connections have washers. I was able to easily drill the required hole in the sink deck to mount the faucet. The PEX lines from the water supply and from the filter to the faucet are very easy to install and simply push into their respective connections. They can also be easily removed if necessary. The included PEX lines are also color coded to match their connections to avoid confusion.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          Ring Video Doorbell lets you watch over your home and answer the door from your smartphone, tablet and PC. It sends you instant mobile alerts when people press your Doorbell or trigger the built-in motion sensors. And when you answer the alert, you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring Video Doorbell comes with everything you need to get it set up in just minutes. It can be powered by its internal rechargeable battery, or you can connect it to existing doorbell wiring for non-stop power. It also comes with a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your Ring videos at anytime, anywhere.
           

          What's difrant ring doorbell & pro ring doorbell

          Asked by
          Raj
          April 30, 2017
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          May 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          The pro is in 1080p HD, night vision and must be wired as well and the standard is just in 720 and can be wired or charged. Hope this helps.
           
          Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White (actual 14.5 in. x 35.6875 in.) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
           

          Dose the shutters come with the locks included or not

          Asked by
          Lisa
          Pasadena, CA
          May 24, 2015
          Asked by
          BigRick
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          These are mot actual shutters, they are designed for display only and not for actual use. Only simple hardware come with them to install on a flat surface permenatley.
           
          Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White (actual 14.5 in. x 35.6875 in.) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
           

          Will vinyl exterior shutters warp in direct sun exposure?

          Asked by
          Handydude
          denver, co
          May 26, 2015
          Asked by
          BigRick
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          They might.... but no worries with these as they have a lifetime warranty.
           
          Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White (actual 14.5 in. x 35.6875 in.) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
           

          I hate to be stupid, but is it 15" span of 2 together or 1 is 15"wide making 30" wide?

          Asked by
          OldMiss
          Pittsburgh, Pa
          March 28, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          One is this size.
           
          The GE Selena 52 in. Ceiling Fan, with its classic and stylish design, will complement any room and is offered in brushed nickel or bronze finishes. The fan features the new and technologically advanced GE SkyPlug Mounting System to provide safe, quick and easy installation. This innovative Plug & Play feature eliminates complicated wiring, and allows the fan to be easily taken down, or switched out with a large variety of ceiling fans and light fixtures within seconds! The fan includes a 3-speed remote control (with wall mount) that operates both the fan and the LED light kit. The light kit has 3 LED light bulbs, included, and are housed in a white frosted glass shade. The GE Selena 52 in. Ceiling Fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          Can this fan be flush mounted?

          Asked by
          Kayes
          March 16, 2017
          Can this fan be flush mounted?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          April 17, 2017
          Answer: 
          This can be flush mounted.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>