BigRick
  • Review count
    94
  • Helpfulness votes
    36
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    August 11, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      31
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        94
      • Helpfulness votes
        36
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        August 11, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          31
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          This Waterproof Bluetooth Shower Speaker will change the way you bathe forever. Now you can listen to your favorite tunes in the shower by wirelessly streaming music from any of your Bluetooth enabled devices. This speaker also has a built-in microphone and controls that allow you to answer incoming calls from the shower. The battery lasts for 6 hours and can easily be recharged using a USB cable, which is included.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fully functional
          PostedAugust 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Awesome little speaker that is fully functional. I was finally able to get around tio try it and i am very impressed with it. The color is very elegant and the features are amazing. I don't use the suction part as i just lay it down in the cubby hole in my shower stall and that works fine for me. Now i dont have to take my phone in the bathroom and worry about moisture. Fully functional and i love it. Would make a perfect gift for that music lover.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Depth, Reliable, Good Use of Space
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I found this very interesting...
          PostedAugust 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I found this very interesting. So i finally got around to installing it and as with most toilet seats it was easy to install, it only took minutes. So i put the batteries in, the little air freshener refill thing, turned it on and it was ready to go. Came back about 15 minutes later to see how the bathroom smelled and it was awesome. That night i got up to see how the night light as i will call it worked and i was very impressed with it as well. The front closes completely which is nice as well. The only thing i am worried about is getting refills for it. I didnt see any in the store so i guess i will have to order them online. Over all, this is a nice seat and great if you have kids. Oh, Read More
          I found this very interesting. So i finally got around to installing it and as with most toilet seats it was easy to install, it only took minutes. So i put the batteries in, the little air freshener refill thing, turned it on and it was ready to go. Came back about 15 minutes later to see how the bathroom smelled and it was awesome. That night i got up to see how the night light as i will call it worked and i was very impressed with it as well. The front closes completely which is nice as well. The only thing i am worried about is getting refills for it. I didnt see any in the store so i guess i will have to order them online. Over all, this is a nice seat and great if you have kids. Oh, and the seat is a slow close so that is a plus for boys/men lol. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Trentino II 60 in. indoor/outdoor white ceiling fan has a transitional design but packs a heavy punch for any room or area. If air flow is what you are looking for then 10,272 CFMs should do the trick. With a wet rating, this fan can be installed outdoors as well as in great rooms that need air circulation. Comes with all the QuickFit features (AccuArm, Quick Install blades, Slide-On bracket and Twist and Lock light kit) as well as a threaded downrod coupler for increased support for wobble free operation.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Never going back to a 52 inch....
          PostedAugust 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I'm never going back to a 52" fan after using this one. using the 60 over the 52 provides so much more air flow and is much appreciated here in the summer. This fan installed so easy that even a teenager could do it. Nice white color and pole option as well. Easy on and easy off pull chain and reverseable. If you are considering changing your out, i suggest this one, or at least compare it.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Experience the fun of our LED Handshower. This self-powered (water pressure powered) LED Handshower is constantly changing colors to provide a new shower experience for the entire family. It is very quick and easy to install your new LED Handshower.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Pretty Cool...
          PostedAugust 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a pretty cool shower head and everyone in my family seems to like the colors. Installs very easy and works great. Cleans easy to the touch as well. Completely powered by the water flow. I gave it a 5 star based on what it is, and what it says and does because it is what it is. Single flow and water powered, otherwise i would have given it a 3 star. This would be so cool if it had an enhanced feature of being able to have multiple flow choices. But it does a great job for just the one.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          Cons: single spray/flow
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Philips EcoVantage 70-Watt long life PAR38 indoor/outdoor flood light bulb is ideal for use in living rooms, offices, kitchens, as well as your outdoor security fixtures. Philips EcoVantage bulbs are a bright, energy saving alternative to standard incandescent light bulbs. They provides a bright, white wide beam of light which is ideal for general room, accenting art and architecture, as well as enhancing your outdoor landscaping. They reduce energy consumption without sacrificing the qualities of a traditional bulb and produce high quality light more efficiently. Fully dimmable, this energy saving household light bulb contains no mercury and replaces your current 90-Watt incandescent, saving you up to 22% in energy costs. Use them in your existing fixtures just as you would standard incandescent and your home will look great while you save energy.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is not my first set...
          PostedAugust 10, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have purchased these same exact bulbs in years past and i couldnt be happier with them then i am. they are, Bright, Efficient and long lasting. I have been using these for about three years now and they do an excellent job. My neighbors like them too. I have about 6 of them in use today. Fast on, Fast off with the correct lighting fixture. You can't go wrong with these.
          Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          The Trentino II 60 in. indoor/outdoor white ceiling fan has a transitional design but packs a heavy punch for any room or area. If air flow is what you are looking for then 10,272 CFMs should do the trick. With a wet rating, this fan can be installed outdoors as well as in great rooms that need air circulation. Comes with all the QuickFit features (AccuArm, Quick Install blades, Slide-On bracket and Twist and Lock light kit) as well as a threaded downrod coupler for increased support for wobble free operation.
           

          can the lights be run with a dimmer switch?

          Asked by
          james
          December 28, 2014
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          August 10, 2015
          Answer: 
          This light comes with CFL bulbs and the power is coming from the connector at the fan. In order to put a dimmer switch on, you would need to run another leg of wiring to accommadate this as well as having the proper dimmer to dim CFLs
           
          The Trentino II 60 in. indoor/outdoor white ceiling fan has a transitional design but packs a heavy punch for any room or area. If air flow is what you are looking for then 10,272 CFMs should do the trick. With a wet rating, this fan can be installed outdoors as well as in great rooms that need air circulation. Comes with all the QuickFit features (AccuArm, Quick Install blades, Slide-On bracket and Twist and Lock light kit) as well as a threaded downrod coupler for increased support for wobble free operation.
           

          I want to install this on a vaulted /sloped ceiling so I need a 18" downrod. How do I know which brand to buy so it's compatible with the fan?

          Asked by
          wlperry
          April 21, 2015
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          August 10, 2015
          Answer: 
          Most down rods are of a standard size. it is best to purchase the rod at the same place you purchase the fan.
           
          Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator neutralizes and easily eliminates odors in your outdoor spaces using powerful, naturally derived microorganisms. The non-toxic formula is safer for use around your pets and will not harm landscaping when used as directed. It quickly removes urine, stool and other odors from decks, patios, dog runs, walkways and yards. The formula is safe for grass, artificial turf, gravel, concrete, brick and more, making it the ideal odor eliminator for all of your outside spaces.
           

          How much area does a 32 oz outdoor odor eliminator cover?

          Asked by
          KML17
          Bradenton, Florida
          September 2, 2014
          I didn't see anything about this in product description.
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          August 10, 2015
          Answer: 
          This varies depending on how you apply it and how often.
           
          The KOHLER touchless toilet is the no-touch flush for your home. Just hold your hand over the tank sensor to activate the flush. No handle to touch means fewer germs to pick up or leave behind. With its clean, simple design and efficient performance, this Highline water-conserving toilet combines both style and function. The Complete Solution package includes everything you need for installation.
           

          can the toilet be flushed using a handle (i.e,. not by the touchless mechanism)?

          Asked by
          mike
          bangalore
          June 5, 2015
          Can the toilet be flushed using a handle (i.e,. not by the touchless mechanism)?
          Also, if the touchless feature is not installed, will the toilet operate and flush correctly using the handle?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          August 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          This is touchless not mechanical.
           
          The KOHLER touchless toilet is the no-touch flush for your home. Just hold your hand over the tank sensor to activate the flush. No handle to touch means fewer germs to pick up or leave behind. With its clean, simple design and efficient performance, this Highline water-conserving toilet combines both style and function. The Complete Solution package includes everything you need for installation.
           

          Our new toilet is 1 week old and started flushing by itself one after the other .

          Asked by
          Tony
          Cherry Hlll, NJ
          June 29, 2015
          I took lid off and put back and still happening, fills up and flushes one after the other. Can a new tank with manual ever be sent to me to replace old new toilet , or new insides and something is wrong it keeps fllushing by itself with no one even in the bathroom.
          please advise, very unhappy.
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          August 8, 2015
          Answer: 
          Since it is only a week old.... it can be exchanged.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>