BigRick
  • Review count
    198
  • Helpfulness votes
    114
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    January 9, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      126
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        198
      • Helpfulness votes
        114
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        January 9, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          126
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          Tackle any mess-big or small-with this lightweight, compact canister vac. Swivel around corners while the Turbo Floor Tool cuts through dirt with full-size bagged power. Easily get into cracks, crevices and everything in between with the 2-in-1 Tool. And cleanup is a cinch-just retract the 20 ft. power cord with a touch of a button.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Big thing in a small package, but...
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Like they say... big things come in small packages. i was shocked to experience how much power this little guy had. Manuvers very easy. Extremely flexible. Hard working little bull here. Rinseable and reuseable filter. 20 foot cord makes to plug in almost anywhere. Light-weight and easy to pull around with you. Overall, NOT one of the best vacuums i have owned, it works, but i would invest in something else.
          Pros: Easy to Empty Filter, Easy to Use, Great Value, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The InSinkErator HOT150 Instant Hot Water Dispensing System is the newest and affordable addition to the Invite series. Features an easy handle actuation technology faucet and 2/3 gal. stainless steel tank that delivers up to 60 cups per hour of near-boiling water. Modern design in a Chrome finish that complements today’s popular kitchen faucet styles.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy Install
          PostedJanuary 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          As a commuter i am a super huge fan of the instant hot water heaters and have had one in my kitchen in both my last and current homes without question as i am on the go. This one I installed in my kitchen. I find it super-convenient for cooking, for tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal and instant coffee. All of these little units seem to have a common (minor) problem with occasionally burbling a little bit of hot water and steam. It doesn't bother much, but you can get rid of that if you lower the water temperature a bit. But it may come at the cost of making things correctly. Overall, this is a must have for all commuters! fast and easy to install.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Powerstroke 21 in. Lawn Mower is a rear drive and self-propelled lawn mower that is always grounded, providing exceptional traction control and maneuverability. The Subaru EA175 commercial grade engine delivers reliable performance and longevity. It offers rear bagging, mulching or side discharge capabilities for flexible performance in all mowing conditions. All backed by a 3-year warranty.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome!
          PostedJanuary 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This awesome lawnmower powered by a Subaru engine is sweet. This is the first ever electric start lawn mower i have ever owned and it is just awesome. With the large rea wheel drive system that will impress anyone! That system makes it so much easier to push the lawn mower in any direction. fast, easy, smooth cutting for a great looking lawn. The colors are awesome too. My neighbors are so jealous of me cause i make the lawn look so easy to cut. Would make a great Fathers day gift. order yours today!
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Self-Propelled, Sturdy
          -2points
          0out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI is committed to introducing the latest in European bath fixture design to the North American home. ANZZI presents the Edge Double Handle Bathroom Sink Faucet. Crafted using lead-free Rhino Alloy certified brass as the interior and our Lustrous Brushed Nickel rust resistant finish. This this all metal combination of high quality materials ensures you will enjoy a flawlessly performing faucet for many years to come. The elegantly simple dual handle design allows for complete and easy control of both water flow and temperature while maintain the fine minimalist aesthetic to match with any modern or contemporary decor style. The ANZZI Edge is listed certified under CUPC, AB 1953, NSF, Water Sense for installation within North America.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful...
          PostedJanuary 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Beautiful. Just simply beautiful. No words can describe this. This has to be one of the most beautiful lavatory faucets i have ever owned. The color and beautiful design will amaze you. What i like about it the most is that the spout is long and tall making for a more comfortable hand washing experience. The top head swivels which is also a plus. The drain knob is nicely hidden behind the faucet. The color in itself is awesome! And the design is beautiful.
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Modern, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT DW252 4,000 RPM Lightweight VSR Drywall Screw Gun is ideal for fastening drywall to wood and light gauge metal studs. This Screw Gun features a depth-sensitive, set and forgets nosepiece for consistent fastener depth. Designed with helical-cut steel, heat-treated steel gears for long life and durability.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Cut my time in half...
          PostedDecember 30, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I would definitely recommend this product to any of my friends and those who are reading this review. This gun is very easy to use, some what light weight, fast and easy to handle and load. I use to do things the old fashioned way, but with this i will never hang drywall like i have before. It was just like, zap, zap, zap, go, go, go and we were done in no time. I just wish this gun was a little bit lighter, but likewise i;m not young like i use to be LOL.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Sturdy
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          Add an updated look to your contemporary decor with the 60 in. Pewter finishes Ceiling Fan. Ideal for large spaces, this fan features 5 blades to help move air efficiently, with quiet, wobble-free operation. The handy wall control offers independent light and speed controls.
           

          what light kit do you use for it?

          Asked by
          VincentScar17
          texas
          June 24, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Most standard light kits will fit. How ever, look for a matching brand and/or check the on line owners manual for further assistance.
           
          This LED bath light has a look that is both sophisticated and casually decorative. 2 minimalist tubes of elegant, high-style etched opal glass are joined at the center by a round metal Back plate in beautiful Polished Nickel finish, and then accented with a subtle stylized detail that gives it just a touch of home-style charm. This LED light may also be hung vertically or horizontally, adding to this design's versatility.
           

          How many lumens is the LED?

          Asked by
          Ripley333333
          January 14, 2016
          Can you please tell me how many lumens the LED is?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          1490 as stated in the listing.
           
          The GrohFlex Shower Set transforms any shower into the ultimate personal spa. The modern comprehensive system comprises of a Euphoria Cosmopolitan showerhead, paired with a 12-in. Rainshower shower arm, and a New Tempesta IV hand shower set. The hand shower has a 4-in. spray face, offers four spray patterns and, when not in use, is held in place on a 24-in. shower bar, also included. A 69-in. shower hose and a soap dish complete the hand shower set. The water temperature and volume for both shower fixtures are controlled through the GrohFlex Cosmopolitan dual-function pressure balance valve and trim set, which incorporates a single lever handle. The GrohFlex Shower Set comes in GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty chrome, a long-lasting finish that will retain its mirror-like shine for years to come.
           

          When can I buy this?

          Asked by
          Faith
          August 30, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          It is available online now.
           
          With Advanced Motion Detection, two-way audio and brilliant 1080p HD video, you'll never miss a visitor again. See, hear and speak to whomever is at your door in real time from your smartphone, tablet or desktop. Day or night, rain or shine - you're always home.
           

          Will it still work if the internet it down?

          Asked by
          aram
          October 13, 2016
          Will it still work if the internet is down in the house? Can it at least ring on the wall mounted doorbell inside the house?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          October 31, 2016
          Answer: 
          No it will not. Active wifi is required for operation.
           
          This all-in-one kit includes the Awaken B90 multifunction hand shower, a 24 in. slidebar, and a 60 in. ribbon hose. Advanced spray performance delivers three distinct sprays (wide coverage, intense drenching, or targeted) with a smooth rotation of a thumb tab. Ergonomic design makes for superior comfort and ease of use, with ideal balance and weight in the hand. The artfully sculpted spray face takes its inspiration from the purposeful patterns found in nature, complementing a wide range of bathroom styles.
           

          Where is the diverter to switch water between the shower head and the handheld?

          Asked by
          marthajo
          January 6, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          October 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          There is no diverter switch, as this is a replacement to your current shower head. See the misc pictures to get a better understanding of it. Thanks, i hope this helps.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>