BigRick
  • Review count
    85
  • Helpfulness votes
    33
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    July 20, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      21
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        85
      • Helpfulness votes
        33
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        July 20, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          21
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          The MaxxAir 30 in. Adjustable Pedestal Fan is a heavy-duty fan designed for industrial, commercial and agricultural use. It features an adjustable height from 5 ft. to 7 ft. with a fan head that tilts up to 90°. Powerful airflow makes it ideal for factories, workshops, large barns and greenhouses. The steel grille is OSHA compliant and easy to clean.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awsome circulation
          PostedJuly 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This fan is awesome. Finally got to put it up and was amazed at the circulation, especially during these summer nights. Easily circulates air in a very large den and dining room. Love the fact i can adjust the height on it. Easy on off, even easier that i added a chai length on it. Without a doubt, i am as happy as can be. Would have been five star if it had a motor on it to go back and forth.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The All-Pro LED Area and Wall Light with Dusk-to-Dawn photo control incorporate sustainable LED technology into a reliable security solution that provides nighttime ON and daytime OFF settings. This fixture provides the same area coverage as standard 65 watt CFL, 100 watt mercury vapor and 200 watt incandescent area lights while achieving substantial energy and maintenance savings. Perfect for illuminating large areas like barns, side roads and pathways.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very bright and elegant....
          PostedJuly 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Easy to install, must by adapter tho. Very bright and energy efficient. I would suggest this to a friend. very happy with this.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, energy star
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Restyled for 2014, the Weber Q 120 is now the Weber Q 1200. The grill has the same great performance and sleek styling, but adds new aesthetics that are both functional and fun, including large grip handle and control knobs, ergonomic side handles, sturdy front and rear cradles, larger-sized fold-out tables with greater rigidity plus the familiar Weber Q logo branded lid. Split grates allow for grate/griddle cooking combination: Just replace one of the grates with the Q1000 series compatible griddle (sold separately). The tall lid accommodates the grilling of small roasts and birds, while the large built-in thermometer allows you to monitor temperatures inside the grill.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Best table top....
          PostedJuly 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one of the BEST table top grills i have ever purchased to date. I am an extreme camping guy and this grill is more than impressive. I also got the matching stand as well and what a combination. I am totally sold on this one and look forward to using on all my camping trips this summer. The Electronic ignition and removable grates (for easy cleaning) are a big plus. Couldn't be happier. I would suggest this to my friends any day of the week.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add a touch of traditional elegance to your indoor living space with the Hampton Bay 52 in. Rothley ceiling fan. The oil-rubbed bronze Rothley has a powerful three-speed reversible motor designed to operate quietly while producing a significant amount of airflow. The five reversible QuickInstall blades are finished in medium cherry or medium walnut to blend with your decor. The frosted white shatter resistant plastic bowl light kit uses two 14-Watt CFL bulbs which are included in the package.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Matches perfect....
          PostedJuly 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I received this via the Seeds program. I didn't install it right away, but after i did it looks and works amazingly. Nice air flow and color. Had several friends compliment it for it's looks. I would suggest this to anyone. Of course having the correct color scheme is important as well to coordinate with this fan.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This MyQ Smartphone-Controlled garage door opener with built-in Wi-Fi gives you complete peace of mind by allowing you to monitor and control your garage door from anywhere. With Wi-Fi built-in, this opener connects directly to your home’s Wi-Fi network to provide Smartphone Control. No additional hardware is required. The powerful motor is perfect for very frequent use and the durable, ultra-quiet Whisper Drive is ideal when the garage is located near a bedroom or living area. You’ll also enjoy the added convenience of a wall control plus light switch that detects motion.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Quieter than quiet itself...
          PostedJuly 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          WOW! When the said this garage door opener is quiet, they were not lying. I have a three car, two door garage and i used this on one side. Amazingly quiet operation to the relief of my children in their rooms above the garage. With the built in WiFi, i can control this from just about any device. My kids love it as much as i do. Couldn't be happier. I would suggest this to anyone at anytime of the week. They should make these standard in today's newly built homes if you ask me.
          Pros: Energy Efficient, Functional, Well Made, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, wifi
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          The All-Pro LED Area and Wall Light with Dusk-to-Dawn photo control incorporate sustainable LED technology into a reliable security solution that provides nighttime ON and daytime OFF settings. This fixture provides the same area coverage as standard 65 watt CFL, 100 watt mercury vapor and 200 watt incandescent area lights while achieving substantial energy and maintenance savings. Perfect for illuminating large areas like barns, side roads and pathways.
           

          Do I need to order the "arm" to install on a light pole? I have an exisiting old dusk to dawn light presently. Will that same arm work for this unit?

          Asked by
          dbjasperal
          Jasper, AL
          April 27, 2015
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          July 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. The arm IS NOT included with this.
           
          The All-Pro LED Area and Wall Light with Dusk-to-Dawn photo control incorporate sustainable LED technology into a reliable security solution that provides nighttime ON and daytime OFF settings. This fixture provides the same area coverage as standard 65 watt CFL, 100 watt mercury vapor and 200 watt incandescent area lights while achieving substantial energy and maintenance savings. Perfect for illuminating large areas like barns, side roads and pathways.
           

          can this be used without the photo control?

          Asked by
          snickers
          sussex county,NJ
          August 30, 2014
          I would like to wire it to a switch, and not use the photo control
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          July 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          Not suggested.
           
          The All-Pro LED Area and Wall Light with Dusk-to-Dawn photo control incorporate sustainable LED technology into a reliable security solution that provides nighttime ON and daytime OFF settings. This fixture provides the same area coverage as standard 65 watt CFL, 100 watt mercury vapor and 200 watt incandescent area lights while achieving substantial energy and maintenance savings. Perfect for illuminating large areas like barns, side roads and pathways.
           

          How much power (watts) does this light use?

          Asked by
          Dale
          San Diego
          September 26, 2014
          Most lights tell you how much power they use - such as a standard incandescent 100 watt light bulb uses 100 watts. An equivalent LED bulb with the same light output normally uses 22 to 23 watts.

          I won't buy this unless I know how much power (in watts) that it uses, so I know if it is going to use more or less power than my existing light.
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          July 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          42w
           
          Restyled for 2014, the Weber Q 120 is now the Weber Q 1200. The grill has the same great performance and sleek styling, but adds new aesthetics that are both functional and fun, including large grip handle and control knobs, ergonomic side handles, sturdy front and rear cradles, larger-sized fold-out tables with greater rigidity plus the familiar Weber Q logo branded lid. Split grates allow for grate/griddle cooking combination: Just replace one of the grates with the Q1000 series compatible griddle (sold separately). The tall lid accommodates the grilling of small roasts and birds, while the large built-in thermometer allows you to monitor temperatures inside the grill.
           

          Use with an RV Propane Tank?

          Asked by
          Mikie
          OPKC
          May 29, 2015
          I have an RV with a large propane tank used for various purposes. Can I attach this grill to my RV propane tank?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          July 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          This can be used with a 20lb tank as long as you do not take off the regulator on the unit or modify it in any way.
           
          Restyled for 2014, the Weber Q 120 is now the Weber Q 1200. The grill has the same great performance and sleek styling, but adds new aesthetics that are both functional and fun, including large grip handle and control knobs, ergonomic side handles, sturdy front and rear cradles, larger-sized fold-out tables with greater rigidity plus the familiar Weber Q logo branded lid. Split grates allow for grate/griddle cooking combination: Just replace one of the grates with the Q1000 series compatible griddle (sold separately). The tall lid accommodates the grilling of small roasts and birds, while the large built-in thermometer allows you to monitor temperatures inside the grill.
           

          How long will the small portable propane tank last?

          Asked by
          Ladynred
          Northern Virginia
          May 19, 2015
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          July 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          This depends on your use. if you are a frequent user, it is best to have an extra tank on stand by just in case.