BigRick
  • Review count
    211
  • Helpfulness votes
    128
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    April 18, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      135
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        211
      • Helpfulness votes
        128
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        April 18, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          135
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White (actual 14.5 in. x 35.6875 in.) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
           
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Very nicely made and a great assortment of colors. HOWEVER, the first one i got came damaged so i...
          PostedApril 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Very nicely made and a great assortment of colors. HOWEVER, the first one i got came damaged so i had to reorder it. They are not packaged well at all. Overall, make my house stands out and they have an impressive lifetime warranty.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The GE Selena 54 in. Ceiling Fan, with its classic and stylish design, will complement any room and is offered in brushed nickel or bronze finishes. The fan features the new and technologically advanced SkyPlug Mounting System to provide safe, quick and easy installation. This innovative Plug & Play feature eliminates complicated wiring, and allows the fan to be easily taken down, or quickly switched out with a large variety of ceiling fans and light fixtures within seconds! The fan includes a 3-speed remote control (with wall mount) that operates both the fan and the LED light kit. The light kit has 3 LED light bulbs, included, and are housed in a white frosted glass shade. The GE Selena 54 in. Ceiling Fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Fan...
          PostedApril 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This GE Selena bronze ceiling fan makes a great insperation point in our living room that we have had so many compliments on the color coordination. It is a standard style fan with reversible blades. 3 speed reversible motor for a comfortable setting. The led lumens are an astonishing 2280, very nice for an led fan. The matte opal glass is very beautiful and help hide the led bulbs that are included in the kit. very easy to assemble. Came with a down rod, but i flushed mounted it instead. Overall, a very nice colored fan..
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Unique, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Put control of your sprinkler system in the palm of your hand with a Smart Irrigation Wi-Fi Timer from Rain Bird. It is simple to setup customized watering schedules that can be adjusted automatically all year long to ensure a healthy, beautiful landscape saving you time and money. That’s The Intelligent Use of Water.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not bad at all...
          PostedApril 15, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is my third smart wi fi timer as i have several properties. This one is installed at one of them so i can control it from my actual residence. Timer was easy to set up and program out of the box.Now that i can adjust it and water that lawn over there remotely is a huge plus! App is available for both Iphone and Android. Easy as pie app. I like how it can monitor weather conditions and alerts. All in all, this is an awesome timer with just the rite amount of stations to fit my needs.
          Pros: Durable, Good Shape, Great Quality, Multi Use, Strong, Stylish, app controled
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Anchor 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System is guaranteed to meet your filtration needs. All of the Anchor water filters feature National Safety Foundation (NSF) certified filter media. Since 99% of the products are made in-house, we adhere to strict quality control standards. With Anchor water filters there are no more unpleasant odors and no chlorine taste, just clean refreshing water. Anchor water filters are also great for use in making coffee and tea, cubed ice and cooking.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The best I have had yet...
          PostedApril 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This has got to be one of the best water filtration systems i have yet. And at this very moment, the sale price of this unit is beyond superior. It did take me a few hours to set it up as i am a little slow and older. But after i got this all assembled and installed, it is crystal clear! I couldnt be happier. It is a little bulky under the counter/sink, so i did have to sacrafice some storage space, but well worth it. The filters are very easy to remove and user friendly. The water spout is a nice shiny chrome finish. All the hardware is included in the box. And at 50 gallons a day, i expect this to last for some time, as we do not use that much water per day thru the system. Overall, i Read More
          This has got to be one of the best water filtration systems i have yet. And at this very moment, the sale price of this unit is beyond superior. It did take me a few hours to set it up as i am a little slow and older. But after i got this all assembled and installed, it is crystal clear! I couldnt be happier. It is a little bulky under the counter/sink, so i did have to sacrafice some storage space, but well worth it. The filters are very easy to remove and user friendly. The water spout is a nice shiny chrome finish. All the hardware is included in the box. And at 50 gallons a day, i expect this to last for some time, as we do not use that much water per day thru the system. Overall, i think you will be very happy with this as we are. Thanks HD! Read Less
          Pros: Convenient, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 2896-22CT M18 FUEL Cordless 2-Tool Combo Kit includes the best performing Drywall Screw Gun and Hydraulic Driver Kit on the market. Included is the M18 FUEL Drywall Screw Gun a fully corded replacement unit. With 4,500 RPM's the tool is faster than corded. With AUTO START mode the motor automatically starts on contact with drywall which results in less noise between screws and 3X longer run time than other cordless units. Also included is the M18 FUEL SURGE 1/4 in. Hex Hydraulic Driver which is the quietest cordless fastening solution on the market. It provides 50% quieter operation, 3X less vibration for smoother operation and faster driving speeds compared to standard impacts. The motor delivers 0-3,000 RPM with constant power output to drive screws faster. The 4-Mode DRIVE CONTROL provides greater control over output speed and power for greater versatility. Self-Tapping Screw Mode is designed to reduce walking when starting self-tapping screws as well as reduce overdriving, breaking and stripping out screws.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          AWESOME COMBO SET....
          PostedMarch 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This Milwaukee cordless battery set has got to be the best investment that i have ever owned. Because i work on my cars my self, i find the impact gun to get things done for me. the drywall screw gun is a plus, as i am remodeling my home and it is quick, light weight and easy to use. Came complete with a battery and charger, not to mention a tool bag for them both. Battery charges fairly quickly and i seem to get my jobs done on a single charge with no problem at all. It did take awhile before i received this tho, but well worth the wait. Milwaukee simply is the best!
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White (actual 14.5 in. x 35.6875 in.) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
           

          Dose the shutters come with the locks included or not

          Asked by
          Lisa
          Pasadena, CA
          May 24, 2015
          Asked by
          BigRick
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          These are mot actual shutters, they are designed for display only and not for actual use. Only simple hardware come with them to install on a flat surface permenatley.
           
          Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White (actual 14.5 in. x 35.6875 in.) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
           

          Will vinyl exterior shutters warp in direct sun exposure?

          Asked by
          Handydude
          denver, co
          May 26, 2015
          Asked by
          BigRick
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          They might.... but no worries with these as they have a lifetime warranty.
           
          Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White (actual 14.5 in. x 35.6875 in.) are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty.
           

          I hate to be stupid, but is it 15" span of 2 together or 1 is 15"wide making 30" wide?

          Asked by
          OldMiss
          Pittsburgh, Pa
          March 28, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          One is this size.
           
          The GE Selena 54 in. Ceiling Fan, with its classic and stylish design, will complement any room and is offered in brushed nickel or bronze finishes. The fan features the new and technologically advanced SkyPlug Mounting System to provide safe, quick and easy installation. This innovative Plug & Play feature eliminates complicated wiring, and allows the fan to be easily taken down, or quickly switched out with a large variety of ceiling fans and light fixtures within seconds! The fan includes a 3-speed remote control (with wall mount) that operates both the fan and the LED light kit. The light kit has 3 LED light bulbs, included, and are housed in a white frosted glass shade. The GE Selena 54 in. Ceiling Fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          Can this fan be flush mounted?

          Asked by
          Kayes
          March 16, 2017
          Can this fan be flush mounted?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          April 17, 2017
          Answer: 
          This can be flush mounted.
           
          Put control of your sprinkler system in the palm of your hand with a Smart Irrigation Wi-Fi Timer from Rain Bird. It is simple to setup customized watering schedules that can be adjusted automatically all year long to ensure a healthy, beautiful landscape saving you time and money. That’s The Intelligent Use of Water.
           

          I have an old toro push pin timer. Can I simply disconnect the wires from that one and connect them to this one?

          Asked by
          Frank
          April 6, 2017
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          April 15, 2017
          Answer: 
          You sure can....
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 27 >>