BigRick
  • Review count
    28
  • Helpfulness votes
    14
  • Average rating
    4.0
    4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    January 8, 2014
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      3
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        28
      • Helpfulness votes
        14
      • Average rating
        4.0
        4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        January 8, 2014
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          3
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          The Cree LED BR30 flood light casts a cool daylight light for residential and commercial spaces. It provides a wide beamed, balanced light source within a real glass bulb that is nearly indistinguishable from a traditional incandescent filament. Ideal for outdoor and residential work spaces, or for those who simply prefer a cooler light.
           
          BigRick
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          After recieving this....
          PostedJanuary 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I went to HD to buy more as I was impressed with its performance. I put it in a sun tunnel light kit, and it works great. Not only is it dimmable, it actually uses less energy than a comparable CFL bulb, which can use up to 5 watts more depending on the brand. I also use them in my patio flood lighting. I am sold on this brand so much, I also purchased some of the standard style led bulbs that's made by Cree. And believe me, I am hard to impress but thanks Cree! Oh, and the 10 year warranty cant be beat.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Trimaco's 9 ft. x 12 ft. EcoDrop Paper Drop cloth is professional grade and economical. Ideal for spray painting and light painting projects. Plus it's biodegradable.
           
          BigRick
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I recently used this on a project.....
          PostedJanuary 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I recently used this on a project I was doing here at home. Texture coating my walls and ceiling. Since texture coat just get all over the place, I layed this down on the floor, but wasn't to happy with it. When I would move my platform ladder around the room, the paper tore very eas, making my clean up a bit harder. It would be more suitable if you didn't have to walk on it or use a ladder like I did.
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
          Cons: tears easy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Trimaco 35 in. x 140 ft. Brown Builder's Paper is an economical kraft construction paper which is large enough for several projects. It can be used as a paint drop cloth and runner or for general protection. Roll is easy to handle.
           
          BigRick
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I recently did a paint job and....
          PostedJanuary 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          found this paper to be very helpful. I used it to cover my interior doors as I was texture coating my ceiling and walls. This paper is very thick and help up well with the tape. By no means did it fall off due to its weight. I would next time use a paper that is a bit thinner for this type of project of mine. But overall, it did the job and you can recycle it as well.
          Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, can be recyled
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DL-6370 features a contemporary white curved cover with satin nickel bar accents. The wireless chime features 2-note traditional melody for main entrance and 1-note for a second entrance. The wireless door chime kit includes a battery operated receiver and one battery operated push button (push button battery included) with up to 100 ft. transmission range between the chime receiver and push button.
           
          BigRick
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          So simple, its a must have...
          PostedJanuary 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          We have a guest house on our lot and wanted to put in a door bell for the tenant cause I am not one who likes it loud and I think it is more subtle with a gentle sounding bell like this one. The sound can also be easily change just by moving the pins that are already installed on the unit. It does take 4 batteries to run the main unit, which are not included. The push button uses an A23 battery which was included. The bell cover is of a nice design that will fit into almost any decor.
          Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Zep Commercial 32 oz. Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser help you easily remove grease, lubricants, oils and foods from most surfaces. It is a great cleaner for kitchens and can be used on hard surfaces and appliances. Its fast acting formula helps restore surfaces to their previous shine.
           
          BigRick
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          This cleaner works flawlessly....
          PostedJanuary 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I have used this before not long ago so I selected it again. This cleaner works great on my stove top. Just spray it, let it soak, and the grease comes rite off. I am sold on this and will continue to use it.
          Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           

          Can this item be used on a hallway door? If not, can you recommend a product?

          Asked by
          Kathy
          December 19, 2012
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          January 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          These are not designed to be used with entry doors.
           
          Stop the slam with this soft close adapter that quietly and smoothly closes cabinet doors. It can be adjusted by the turn of a screw to the desired closing speed and is the perfect retrofit solution. This damper is easy to mount in the upper corner of your cabinet.
           

          Can these be used on drawers or is there a different product for that?

          Asked by
          djamaine
          Maine
          April 4, 2013
          LHModel # 790104 Cab door soft close damper
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          January 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          It is my own opinion that these are not suitable for drawers.
           
          Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset Signature Series products. The 980 deadbolt is both tough and attractive. The crisp, clean appearance of the Satin Nickel finish adds to the overall look of the product and brings a modern feel. This double cylinder deadbolt is operated by a key on both sides. SmartKey Re-key Technology allows you to control who has access to your home. Re-key the lock yourself in seconds in 3 easy steps. Have you recently moved or had a child lose a key. It's time to re-key. SmartKey provides the highest level of residential security and features BumpGuard to protect against lock bumping.
           

          Has Kwikset addressed any of these product issues? Thank you.

          Asked by
          AB
          Tulsa
          April 5, 2012
          Kwikset Satin Nickel Double Cylinder Deadbolt feat SmartKey
          Model # 985 15 SMT CP
          Internet # 100597346
          Store SKU # 980129
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          September 5, 2013
          Answer: 
          What is wrong with them? I have several and not a single problem with them, to date.