BigRick
  • Review count
    168
  • Helpfulness votes
    98
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    July 9, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      107
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        168
      • Helpfulness votes
        98
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        July 9, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          107
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          Save time and money with the Nesco VS-02 vacuum sealer. Prepare whole meals in advance and save leftovers. Eliminate freezer burn, reduce spoilage and waste. Fully automatic, one touch operation, and automatic shut off makes this so easy to use. Seal only switch to prevent over vacuuming and crushing of food. The VS-02 features extra seal time for thicker bags or wet items. The VS-02 also features a roll storage compartment with bag cutter.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very nice sealer...
          PostedJuly 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          ...after receiving this bag cutter via the Seeds Program, i must say it is a very nice and easy to use sealer. I have had other bag sealers and they didn't work as well as this one does. Once received i put it right to work. Very easy to use. With the bag storage in the rear of the unit, it makes it very easy to load and make your own size bags (2 rolls included)). The bag just pulls rite on thru. Very flexible controls as well. There is one small down fall to it, and that is the foot print size. The foot print is bigger than my past sealer, but then again my past sealer was an upright. overall, this is a very nice piece of equipment i hope to enjoy for time to come. Thanks HD!
          Pros: Convenient, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Large Capacity, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Modern, Performs Well, Reliable, Stylish
          Cons: foot print size
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Suncast Large Deck Box is an attractive storage solution for your home and patio. At an 80 Gal. capacity, this deck box has ample space for several patio cushions, garden toolsor pool supplies. The reinforced lid is constructed of multi-wall resin for strength and provides an alternative seating option on your patio. The 5-year Warranty is guaranteed to keep this attractive storage option on your patio for years to come.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Beautiful....
          PostedJuly 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a very beautiful deck box. In fact, one of the nicest I've had. Very colorful. The design pattern on it makes it look like a more upscale box. Nothing but complements last night at our 4th of July gathering. Very easy to assemble... I assembled it myself in no time at all. Assembly was very easy. Nice easy open and close lid. Sturdy enough for kids to sit on. Stores our patio cushions friendly and easily. Cant wait to purchase a matching one. Thanks HD!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Looks High End, Nice Design, Sturdy, Vibrant Color, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This MasterCool down-discharge evaporative cooler is provide an economical, environmentally-friendly means of cooling up to 1,650 sq. ft. Engineered for maximum airflow and superior durability, the MasterCool line of coolers not only save energy dollars, but provides years of worry-free cooling comfort for you and your family. This unit can accommodate a 1/3, 1/2 or 3/4 HP motor (sold separately) based on your cooling needs. This evaporative cooler performs best in dry, arid climates.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I WOULDNT BUY ANOTHER ONE OF THESE...
          PostedJune 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Save your money and do not buy this.... after purchasing this last week and installing it this past weekend, i am not satisfied one bit at all. I replaced my old style, rusted out in every corner, down draft 3000DD unit with this model ADA51. The 3000DD was already there on my roof when i purchased my home three years ago. Big difference between these two units, don't be fooled by the looks of the ADA51 unit. My old style one, the 3000DD which uses the Aspen pads, kept my house so much cooler on low speed. This model does not compare at all to keeping my house cool... not one bit at all, on either speed. Only at night is it some-what noticeable. My 3000DD made my house at night like a Read More
          Save your money and do not buy this.... after purchasing this last week and installing it this past weekend, i am not satisfied one bit at all. I replaced my old style, rusted out in every corner, down draft 3000DD unit with this model ADA51. The 3000DD was already there on my roof when i purchased my home three years ago. Big difference between these two units, don't be fooled by the looks of the ADA51 unit. My old style one, the 3000DD which uses the Aspen pads, kept my house so much cooler on low speed. This model does not compare at all to keeping my house cool... not one bit at all, on either speed. Only at night is it some-what noticeable. My 3000DD made my house at night like a freezer, and very cool in the day, much more cooler than the ADA51 unit, again, this unit DOES NOT compare to the 3000DD. I thought we had put the Media in wrong as we did take it out for installation, but we did put it back in correctly after all. I did some research and talked with owners of this unit in my neighborhood before purchasing it, they all approved of it. That's why i purchased it. Sorry, i don't approve of it. In short, my 3000DD was much better and a lot cooler. I'll never buy this style again. In fact, i am thinking about returning it to the store. Complete waste of money, a lot of hard earned money. Save yours.

          Now the positives with this unit: Has a replaceable plastic tray that the water sits in so the bottom of the unit will have a much more prolonged cabinet/floor life (wont rust out). If only the 3000DD had that (they should come with it, Essick). Installed semi easy with a friend of mine with a minimum amount of tools and some foil tape. A neighbor thought it was an a/c unit, lol. Looks great (works lousy tho). Strong sturdy cabinet that comes apart easy to install motor/access the media etc etc. Comes with the water circulation pump and scale screen installed already, Power cord, Bleed Off kit (but i used the optional Powerclean purge pump instead, sold seperately as shown in orange), Media (has 5 year warranty), Power plug-in base (which can be put on either side of the cooler), Belt, Drain outlet.
          But again, not a good working unit... sorry Essick/HD Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality
          Cons: not that cool, instructions need to be re-written
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Get your lawn in top green shape with the Sun Joe Dethatcher Joe AJ801E 13 in. electric scarifier + lawn dethatcher. Powered by a robust 12 Amp motor, the Dethatcher Joe rakes a 13 in. W path in a single pass to get your job done fast. Enhancing its raking ability is AirBoost technology, which maximizes thatch pickup with spring steel tines that stay sharp longer for reliable performance. Use the 5-position depth control knob to tailor the raking depth from 0.4 in. (10 mm below the soil) to 0.4 in. (10 mm above the soil), depending on your lawn’s scarifying or dethatching needs. Scarifying your lawn at regular intervals cuts grass roots and encourages growth for thicker, healthier turf. Thatch is a dense mat of roots, stems and grass clippings that accumulates on lawns over time, blocking the flow of water, oxygen and vital nutrients. It is important to periodically remove thatch in order to keep your lawn green and healthy. While ordinary manual rakes are tiresome to use and not very effective, the electric Dethatcher Joe starts instantly with the push of a button and easily gets the job done without polluting the atmosphere with toxic carbon emissions. No gas, oil or tune-ups make the Sun Joe Dethatcher Joe your green choice for greening your lawn.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love it....
          PostedJune 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Love it. My lawn always needs "thatching" in the Spring. It is a dreaded task that must be done, but now it is a breeze! This is the perfect portable small unit for thatching. Easy to clean. Nice quiet motor. Brightly colored. No need to run to the gas station and fill up gas cans, i always have the power at home to use it. No smelly fumes either. Easy to use. Lightweight. There is nothing but good things about this little powerhouse. You will not be disappointed.
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Winix 5300-2 Air Cleaner is an evolution of the wildly popular 5300 model; designed for any home environment and ready to capture Dust, Pollen, Pet Dander, Smoke, Mold Spores, Volatile Organic Compounds, and Household Odors. With a fabulous CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) rating from AHAM (Association of Home Appliances Manufacturers), this unit is best used for medium to large living spaces, kitchens, or bedrooms. The Winix 5300-2 uses a 3-Stage Air Cleaning System, featuring an Odor Reducing Carbon Filter, 99.97% True HEPA Filter, and Winix PlasmaWave Technology. AHAM rated for rooms up to 360 sq. ft.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I'm Impressed...
          PostedJune 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Im not one thats into air cleaners to much but had to try this as we have been keeping our doors closed alot lately due to our AC running often with this heat wave. My conclusion:
          Compared to other air purifiers I've used, this one easily takes the cake. The filters are stupidly easy to swap in and out (Initial setup was around two minutes to peel off plastic protective films and put everything together). The unit is nearly noiseless. On low or Sleep mode, I couldn't hear a fan at all over the ambient noise of a home. I've caught myself on multiple occasions actually waving my hand over the unit to double check that it's still running - it's that quiet. I've spent four nights now with it on
          Read More
          Im not one thats into air cleaners to much but had to try this as we have been keeping our doors closed alot lately due to our AC running often with this heat wave. My conclusion:
          Compared to other air purifiers I've used, this one easily takes the cake. The filters are stupidly easy to swap in and out (Initial setup was around two minutes to peel off plastic protective films and put everything together). The unit is nearly noiseless. On low or Sleep mode, I couldn't hear a fan at all over the ambient noise of a home. I've caught myself on multiple occasions actually waving my hand over the unit to double check that it's still running - it's that quiet. I've spent four nights now with it on Sleep mode inches from my head and it's so quiet I'll hit it getting out of bed. Medium speed has about the same noise as a normal desktop computer - it's something you can barely detect, but it's a soft whirl that quickly blends into the background. High speed picks up the noise to a detectable level, but if it's behind a corner or otherwise not in direct earshot, quickly blends into the background. Turbo speed, as called out in other reviews, is fairly noisy, but I'd put it at about the level of a standard HEPA unit on Medium speed. You'll easily hear it, even in a different room. I keep Turbo mode to setting in a room when I leave the house or will have the doors closed. A definite differance in the air in my home overall.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          Traditional styling and a quiet motor make the Hampton Bay Rockport ceiling fan a great way to add comfort and style to any room. Installation is quick and easy, with a slide-on mounting bracket, QuickInstall blades and the ability to mount on flat or angled ceilings. There is a three-light kit with 9 Watt LED bulbs for energy efficiency. It is compatible with extension downrods for high ceilings.
           

          Can I hang the fan flush to the ceiling?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 25, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          July 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          The fan body CANNOT be attached directly to the ceiling. How-ever, you do not have to attach the rod. In its place you will attach the rod base to the fan body, then attach it to the ceiling. I hope this helps.
           
          Save time and money with the Nesco VS-02 vacuum sealer. Prepare whole meals in advance and save leftovers. Eliminate freezer burn, reduce spoilage and waste. Fully automatic, one touch operation, and automatic shut off makes this so easy to use. Seal only switch to prevent over vacuuming and crushing of food. The VS-02 features extra seal time for thicker bags or wet items. The VS-02 also features a roll storage compartment with bag cutter.
           

          Will you ship to Maldives post cord 06080

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 1, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          July 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          Per the listing on the HD site: Item cannot be shipped to the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
           
          The NuTone QTXEN Series Very Quiet 110 CFM Ceiling Humidity Sensing Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR Qualified features Sensaire technology turns on automatically as it detects rapid increases in moisture at the ceiling level, where steam and humidity rise. After a user-defined time period, the fan shuts itself off to save energy and money. The sensitivity is also adjustable. Humidity sensing fans are ideal for high traffic bathrooms, the kids' bathroom, or for those who leave the house before humidity is properly vented. The QTXEN110H is UL Listed for use over a bathtub or shower when connected to a GFCI (Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter) protected branch circuit, and fits 2 in. x 8 in. ceiling construction. Duct with 6 in. round ducting. Optional wall controllers are available.
           

          is a timer necessary?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Palm Bay, Florida
          June 9, 2016
          Am I correct in reading that the fan automatically goes on and off with high humidity?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          June 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          No timer is needed with this.
           
          The Powermate Rear Tine Tiller is the perfect tool for any job from gardening and light tilling to hard groundbreaking work. The 9.6 ft. per lb. 4-Stroke OHV engine is both powerful and efficient. The gear-drive system provides maximum fuel and engine efficiency, allowing the unit to run on less power input than when operated manually and the gasoline-powered engine allows the user to till a large amount of area in little time. This powerful tiller works to complete the job quickly and effectively while still being easy to maneuver. The 11 in. counter-rotating tines dig deep into the earth to remove weeds and allow for fresh soil to be upturned and the 13 in. heavy duty, pneumatic tires stabilize the tiller over rough terrain. This machine boasts an 18 in. tilling width which allows the tiller to cover a large amount of space in one pass while still being easy to maneuver and capable of making sharp turns. This tiller makes easy work of any garden or groundbreaking project.
           

          return policy??

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 9, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          June 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          Call customer support for additional information.
           
          The Powermate Rear Tine Tiller is the perfect tool for any job from gardening and light tilling to hard groundbreaking work. The 9.6 ft. per lb. 4-Stroke OHV engine is both powerful and efficient. The gear-drive system provides maximum fuel and engine efficiency, allowing the unit to run on less power input than when operated manually and the gasoline-powered engine allows the user to till a large amount of area in little time. This powerful tiller works to complete the job quickly and effectively while still being easy to maneuver. The 11 in. counter-rotating tines dig deep into the earth to remove weeds and allow for fresh soil to be upturned and the 13 in. heavy duty, pneumatic tires stabilize the tiller over rough terrain. This machine boasts an 18 in. tilling width which allows the tiller to cover a large amount of space in one pass while still being easy to maneuver and capable of making sharp turns. This tiller makes easy work of any garden or groundbreaking project.
           

          i have this same tiller

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 5, 2016
          i cant find a spark plug anywhere for this
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          June 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          Does a great job doesnt it.?
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>