BigRick
  • Review count
    192
  • Helpfulness votes
    112
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    December 5, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      126
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        192
      • Helpfulness votes
        112
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        December 5, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          126
           
           
           
           
          BigRick's Reviews
           
          The DuPont Traditional Wiper Blade delivers winning performance you can count on in any weather. Designed for quick and easy installation, these wipers provide quiet performance and exceptional durability. Their all-metal riveted construction withstands wind and other outdoor elements for all-season use while ensuring a clear, clean windshield for optimal visibility.
           
          These fit perfect on my 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab. Wish they were available more often and not...
          PostedDecember 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These fit perfect on my 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab. Wish they were available more often and not just seasonal.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add an updated look to your contemporary decor with the 60 in. Pewter finishes Ceiling Fan. Ideal for large spaces, this fan features 5 blades to help move air efficiently, with quiet, wobble-free operation. The handy wall control offers independent light and speed controls.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful....
          PostedNovember 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Another beautiful fan by RoxHill. The 5 blades are a very deep rich color of Walnut. Item came with 2 down rods but i elected to flush mount it as i have 8 foot ceilings here in Los Angeles, which is the norm for our housing. Very nice quiet operation. Great Air Circulation, just in time for the winter as i have wall furnaces and i use the fan in reverse at this time of year. Easy reversible direction like most fans. Full 3 speed in either direction. Cant wait to get a light kit for it! I truly believe the price point for this fan is fair.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Unique, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This LED bath light has a look that is both sophisticated and casually decorative. 2 minimalist tubes of elegant, high-style etched opal glass are joined at the center by a round metal Back plate in beautiful Polished Nickel finish, and then accented with a subtle stylized detail that gives it just a touch of home-style charm. This LED light may also be hung vertically or horizontally, adding to this design's versatility.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Simply Beautiful...
          PostedNovember 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Simply beautiful. The Minka Lavery light will make any bathroom look more elegant than what was paid for it. Now that i have installed this, i am looking forward to one in my bathroom as i put this in my guest bathroom. Looking to get matching bathroom handles and stuff. Cant wait to get them. The light was very simple to install, it only took me minutes (i am an advanced installer). Installing was a one person job. The light can be hung vertically or horizontally for more flexibilty. I selected horizontal because of the space I have. The light is unique and very stylish! Not to mention very affordable to run. LED is the new in lighting!
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Unique, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ideal for retrofit or renovation projects, the GROHE Retro-fit 160 Shower System accommodates showers without a tub spout without having to disrupt existing tile or plumbing for a renovation upgrade without the renovation price tag. Comfort and convenience combined, the shower head swivels to the perfect angle or can be set to a fixed position, while the hand shower offers more showering options. Equipped with the advanced shower engines in GROHE DreamSpray features advanced shower engines to deliver precise and consistent water distribution throughout any spray pattern for an unparalleled and custom showering experience technology, the system delivers precise and consistent water distribution throughout any spray pattern for an unparalleled and custom showering experience.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Elegant and friendly.
          PostedNovember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This shower ensamble is so elegant looking and easy to use. After installing it, my roommate tried it out and it worked awesome. He is taller, so having the ability to adjust it for him and all of us in the man cave is a superior feature that works out great! This is a very stylish unit that was failrly easy to install. It did take us a bit of time but we wanted it to be right and work out good. You will be simply amazed on how nice this unit is as i was. Thanks HD for this.
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Fluent single-handle faucet from American Standard is inspired by the flow and movement of water, in its pure, ever-changing form and flowing beauty of nature. With simple, organic lines, the Fluent faucet is a beautiful addition of natural style for any bathroom. Featuring a water-saving maximum flow rate of 1.2 Gal. per minute, and a ceramic disc valve cartridge offering a lifetime of drip-free performance, the Fluent faucet is a quality choice for your home. An exclusive Speed Connect drain uses only 4 parts instead of the standard 14, installing in less time, with less effort – even in tighter spaces.
           
          from Antelope Valley, CA
          Age Range:45 to 54
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy Install...
          PostedNovember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a very nice looking single handle bathroom faucet that is so easy ti install. After i received it, i put it rite in to replace an old aging one that was just dirty and not working as good as it once did. This one turns on so nice and easy i didn't even realize that i had moved the handle. looks great too. With the single handle, the water is so much easier to mix so i can get the perfect warm water to come out when im shaving. Looks great to! You will be surprised as well i'm sure!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>
           
          BigRick's Questions
           
          BigRick has not submitted any questions.
           
          BigRick's Answers
           
          Add an updated look to your contemporary decor with the 60 in. Pewter finishes Ceiling Fan. Ideal for large spaces, this fan features 5 blades to help move air efficiently, with quiet, wobble-free operation. The handy wall control offers independent light and speed controls.
           

          what light kit do you use for it?

          Asked by
          VincentScar17
          texas
          June 24, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 26, 2016
          Answer: 
          Most standard light kits will fit. How ever, look for a matching brand and/or check the on line owners manual for further assistance.
           
          This LED bath light has a look that is both sophisticated and casually decorative. 2 minimalist tubes of elegant, high-style etched opal glass are joined at the center by a round metal Back plate in beautiful Polished Nickel finish, and then accented with a subtle stylized detail that gives it just a touch of home-style charm. This LED light may also be hung vertically or horizontally, adding to this design's versatility.
           

          How many lumens is the LED?

          Asked by
          Ripley333333
          January 14, 2016
          Can you please tell me how many lumens the LED is?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          1490 as stated in the listing.
           
          The GrohFlex Shower Set transforms any shower into the ultimate personal spa. The modern comprehensive system comprises of a Euphoria Cosmopolitan showerhead, paired with a 12-in. Rainshower shower arm, and a New Tempesta IV hand shower set. The hand shower has a 4-in. spray face, offers four spray patterns and, when not in use, is held in place on a 24-in. shower bar, also included. A 69-in. shower hose and a soap dish complete the hand shower set. The water temperature and volume for both shower fixtures are controlled through the GrohFlex Cosmopolitan dual-function pressure balance valve and trim set, which incorporates a single lever handle. The GrohFlex Shower Set comes in GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty chrome, a long-lasting finish that will retain its mirror-like shine for years to come.
           

          When can I buy this?

          Asked by
          Faith
          August 30, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          November 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          It is available online now.
           
          Ultra slim design with advanced features. Capture and share the moments that matter most with optional Cloud Video Recording. Capture and share the moments that matter most with optional Cloud Video Recording. Requires an existing hardwired doorbell.
           

          Will it still work if the internet it down?

          Asked by
          aram
          October 13, 2016
          Will it still work if the internet is down in the house? Can it at least ring on the wall mounted doorbell inside the house?
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          October 31, 2016
          Answer: 
          No it will not. Active wifi is required for operation.
           
          This all-in-one kit includes the Awaken B90 multifunction hand shower, a 24 in. slidebar, and a 60 in. ribbon hose. Advanced spray performance delivers three distinct sprays (wide coverage, intense drenching, or targeted) with a smooth rotation of a thumb tab. Ergonomic design makes for superior comfort and ease of use, with ideal balance and weight in the hand. The artfully sculpted spray face takes its inspiration from the purposeful patterns found in nature, complementing a wide range of bathroom styles.
           

          Where is the diverter to switch water between the shower head and the handheld?

          Asked by
          marthajo
          January 6, 2016
          Asked by
          BigRick
          Antelope Valley, CA
          October 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          There is no diverter switch, as this is a replacement to your current shower head. See the misc pictures to get a better understanding of it. Thanks, i hope this helps.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>