Bill1974
  • Review count
    120
  • Helpfulness votes
    153
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    October 19, 2009
  • Last Review:
    November 3, 2014
 
  • Question count
    2
     
    • Answer count
      120
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        120
      • Helpfulness votes
        153
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        October 19, 2009
      • Last Review:
        November 3, 2014
       
      • Question count
        2
         
        • Answer count
          120
           
           
           
           
          Bill1974's Reviews
           
          Inspect hidden spaces with more confidence and functionality than ever before. With the one-of-a-kind Ryobi Phone Works mobile app and Inspection Scope device, your smartphone transforms into a smart, wireless inspection scope. This unique device creates a dedicated wireless network that connects to your smartphone, and the free mobile app turns your phone screen into a high quality display of your inspection site. Mount your phone to the device, or use remotely up to 10 ft. away. With a 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright, adjustable LED light for visibility in all kinds of environments. The mobile app allows you to capture images and videos and add voice notes. Easily share data through email and social networks. These cutting-edge features and functions make the Phone Works Inspection Scope and mobile app the smart way to get eyes behind walls, inside pipes, and other hidden structures. Store the Inspection Scope or other Phone Works tools in the storage case (Sold Separately). Ryobi Phone Works - Transform your phone into your smartest tool.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          There is some good and not so good
          PostedNovember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I would still recommend this product based on it's value and what I could expect it to be used for. For something that it going to perform better you are going to have to shell out some more. If you have a need for an inspection scope on a regular basis, then spend more and I am sure you will be be happier in the long run.
          Pros:
          -cost, this is pretty inexpensive for a scope camera
          -bright color, not to easy to loose
          -It performs ok for what it costs
          -Wifi connection is really useful, the display doesn't really need to be that close to the device
          -nice to be able to save and share pictures and video pretty easily
          -wand is water proof
          -wand is pretty small so getting it it places should be
          Read More
          I would still recommend this product based on it's value and what I could expect it to be used for. For something that it going to perform better you are going to have to shell out some more. If you have a need for an inspection scope on a regular basis, then spend more and I am sure you will be be happier in the long run.
          Pros:
          -cost, this is pretty inexpensive for a scope camera
          -bright color, not to easy to loose
          -It performs ok for what it costs
          -Wifi connection is really useful, the display doesn't really need to be that close to the device
          -nice to be able to save and share pictures and video pretty easily
          -wand is water proof
          -wand is pretty small so getting it it places should be pretty easy
          -wand is pretty flexible and can take a pretty tight bend, approximately a 2 inch radius
          Cons:
          -image quality not all the great, thought it would be better
          -the lights on the tip are not powerful enough, even at their brightest setting
          -close up focal distance isn't that good. Would be nice to be able to have a macro mode or be able to control the focus distance/range
          -battery life doesn't seem all that great, but I have only been using the batteries it came with and not sure of the quality of them.
          -wand would be a little stiffer
          -cell phone holder doesn't work take well with large phones (LG G2 in my case with a case on it), Seems like a boxy iPhone it would hold better
          -no full screen view only a portion of the screen
          -would be nice to be able to adjust image brightness
          Setup was ok, i did not read the instruction at first, till i got the to where is asked for a password, it's 12345678. The Android app is ok, it's a little quirky, I would prefer that it just take pictures and video and store them like the camera on the phone, but it doesn't and you have to do a little finagling to get them out of the app. The App stores them in a project and can store notes, audio, and reading from over devices in the same project and I am sure this would be useful for someone doing regular inspections, but in that case I would invest in a better camera.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Bostitch BTFP12233 18-gauge Brad nailer is ideal for much finish or trims nailing applications. This nailer features Smart Point Technology allowing easy nail placement as a result of a smaller nose and no need to compress the contact trip to actuate the tool. The BTFP12233 is backed by a Bostitch. 7 Year Limited Warranty for added peace of mind.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice nailer, Smaller head helps in tight spots
          PostedNovember 3, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This in not my first 18 ga nailer. But it seems as good as others I have. The plus on this one are the belt hook, I don't know why they all don't come with this feature. The case is nice too, as it gives me space to store some nails so I don't need to carry a separate box of them. I wish there were more room for nails, but some is better than none. The case is of ok quality, again a case is better than no case.
          Now to the nail gun, it works as it should. I didn't have any misfires or jams, but I rarely have then anyway. Clearing a jam seems about the same as what is on most nail guns. Loading nails is simple. The grip is nice and the overall weight and balance are nice too. Depth adjustmentRead More
          This in not my first 18 ga nailer. But it seems as good as others I have. The plus on this one are the belt hook, I don't know why they all don't come with this feature. The case is nice too, as it gives me space to store some nails so I don't need to carry a separate box of them. I wish there were more room for nails, but some is better than none. The case is of ok quality, again a case is better than no case.
          Now to the nail gun, it works as it should. I didn't have any misfires or jams, but I rarely have then anyway. Clearing a jam seems about the same as what is on most nail guns. Loading nails is simple. The grip is nice and the overall weight and balance are nice too. Depth adjustment is clear and easy to use. The pencil sharpener is a nice Idea, but I usually use a mechanical pencil so, it's not much use to me. A swivel hose adapter would be appreciated. Also a variety of nail length should be included,
          I have used finish nailers with the safety in front and behind where the nail is driven and each has its own merits. Generally I like the ones in front but in tight spots the ones behind are a help. The small tip this gun really lets you see where you are putting the nail. Not really needed all the time but there are those times where it is important and you can't take a few tries at it.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Industrial DMM/Clamp Meter Kit includes an MA620 TRMS 600 Amp AC Clamp Meter with built-in non-contact Voltage detector. An EX505 industrial grade, CAT IV-600 Volt, 11 Function DMM that's waterproof (IP67) and drop proof (6 feet). Complete with test leads, Type K thermocouple bead probe with banana input adapter, and a magnetic hanging strap for the multimeter. Supplied in a CA900 soft carrying case that provides protection and organization for the meters and accessories.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very versatile and accurate
          PostedOctober 30, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I have other multimeters and amp clamps and theses are as good as those if not better. I checked the accuracy of these against calibrated ones at work and they were right on. All in all this is a comprehensive set of quality meters. And its nice that it comes with a bag too, and a magnetic strap that I think is supposed to hold the meter, but its not nearly strong enough and there was nothing in the manual about it either.
          These have some extra features that I have not had the need to use, but can see them as being useful.
          -The hold function is a nice store a value. the peak is also a nice function (I am not sure how accurate it is but would assumes it's pretty decent as long as it's not
          Read More
          I have other multimeters and amp clamps and theses are as good as those if not better. I checked the accuracy of these against calibrated ones at work and they were right on. All in all this is a comprehensive set of quality meters. And its nice that it comes with a bag too, and a magnetic strap that I think is supposed to hold the meter, but its not nearly strong enough and there was nothing in the manual about it either.
          These have some extra features that I have not had the need to use, but can see them as being useful.
          -The hold function is a nice store a value. the peak is also a nice function (I am not sure how accurate it is but would assumes it's pretty decent as long as it's not something that happens in a fraction of a second like the surge of current when a motor starts)
          -frequency measurement -I understand what its for just have not had the need
          -capacitor readings -I understand what its for just have not had the need but could see where i could use it.
          -Thermal couple -I have other meters that can do this but did not come with the thermocouple, this comes with two.
          Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Compact, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Glacier Bay Edgewood 4 in. Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome will give your bath or powder room decor a sleek and polished appearance. Easy-to-use with a single handle design for precise water control, this faucet has an high-arc spout that allows plenty of sink room for washing your face or hands. WaterSense certified for water efficiency, the ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free performance for additional water efficiency. Coordinate with other chrome items from the Edgewood Series for an upgrade that is both elegant and functional. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Has a nice quality of construction feel and works well
          PostedOctober 30, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Install was easy, even with the countertop and sink installed. It would be nice if this could have been installed without the bottom plate for when there is only one hole install, it would make it a little cleaner looking.
          The single handle is smooth and easy to control the hot and cold water flow easily, it has a lot of range from full open to fully closed. I have seen other that don't allow you to modulate the flow as well and they work more as an on/off switch.
          The control for the drain stopper could be a little better, but it does the job.
          The faucet feel solid and well constructed, it has that quality feel to it.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          GRK’s R4 Self Countersinking screw has 6 self-contained cutting pockets which act like a router and transport the drill dust away from the edge of the screw hole. They also widen the countersink hole only around the head shape. The screw head top closes the hole exactly, leaving no damaged fibers around the wider area of the head.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to drive and hold well
          PostedOctober 30, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          These screws seem easier to drive than a deck screws. I used them on new and old pressure treated wood and was surprised how easy they went in. I like the large head on these, as it does not pull in as easily. I would prefer a square drive over the torx drive.
          The holding power seems to be as good as a common desk screw. I'll see how they hold up against rusting, to see if there are better, worse, or about the same as coated deck screws.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>
           
          Bill1974's Questions
           
          Series 100XL Temperature and Pressure Relief Valves are used in water heater and hot water storage tank applications to provide automatic temperature and pressure protection to hot water supply tanks and hot water heaters up to 105,000 BTU/hr. They feature a bronze body with NPT male inlet and NPT female outlet connections, unique thermostat with special thermo-bonded coating, and a test lever. Model 100XL-8 is also available with 8 in. (200mm) extension thermostat. Series 100XL is ASME rated and CSA listed. Temperature Relief: 210 F (99 C), Pressure Relief Range: 75 to 150psi (5.2 to 10.3 bar), Standard Pressure Settings: 75, 100, 125, or 150psi (5.27, 7.03, 8.79, or 10.55 bar).
           

          Can this be used in place of the Watts 100KL-4 M7 (0066100)? What is the difference between them?

          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          May 8, 2014
          Looking at Watts site I can tell is this is a replacement model or not?
           
          The AH2510B universal attic ladder is lightweight, yet carries a duty rating of 375 pounds. The strut design eliminates springs and allows for a wide access opening. Easy to open and close. Wide steps are slip resistant and the feet are non-marring. Available for standard or extra-wide openings.
           

          Where is this ladder manufactured?

          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          March 15, 2014
           
          Bill1974's Answers
           
          The Ariens Deluxe Two-Stage 28 in. Gas Snow Blower offers powerful snow-clearing action. Snow removal is even easier with the new Auto-Turn steering feature. There is no more straining or fumbling with triggers to turn your Sno-Thro around. Auto-Turn is just that – Automatic. The Sno-Thro will turn when and where you want it to, with ultimate traction. It features a 254 cc Ariens AX engine. With a 28 in. clearance width and a 21 in. intake height, this rust-resistant snow blower features an electric ignition button for quick starts, and 205-degree chute rotation with remote deflector control to easily change the height and direction of snow being thrown. The Deluxe Sno-Thro series machines are the most popular and versatile choice to clear walkways and driveways of all sizes to any home or business.
           

          How can I get this shipped to home?

          Asked by
          Loisnowblower
          November 24, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          November 25, 2014
          Answer: 
          Check with the local store to for delivery of an in stock snow blower. If you take it off of the pallet there is a chance it could fit into van or suv.
           
          The Magnum Project Painter Plus is perfect for large or small painting projects around the home. The portable sprayer is fully assembled and ready to use. Clean up is easy with the Power-flush adapter - simply attach a garden hose for fast cleanup.
           

          would this be suitable for spraying smaller projects such as one door, or a large picture frame, or a piece of furniture like a desk?

          Asked by
          Marvls
          Yorba Linda, CA
          November 10, 2014
          I know the smaller handhelds like the True Coat Plus II or the True Coat Pro might be better but they seem quite heavy and that is without the paint being in the cannister. I'm buying this for my best gal and my sense is those handhelds are heavy.
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          November 12, 2014
          Answer: 
          A HVLP (one withe a turbine or compressed air supplied) would probably be a better choice, But this could be used, it's just the cleanup would persuade me you choose something else.
           
          The Glacier Bay Edgewood 4 in. Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome will give your bath or powder room decor a sleek and polished appearance. Easy-to-use with a single handle design for precise water control, this faucet has an high-arc spout that allows plenty of sink room for washing your face or hands. WaterSense certified for water efficiency, the ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free performance for additional water efficiency. Coordinate with other chrome items from the Edgewood Series for an upgrade that is both elegant and functional. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Can the faucet be mounted without the deckplate for a single hole application? Is a pop up drain included?

          Asked by
          Karen
          Pennsylvania
          December 30, 2012
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          The plate is needed unfortunately, unless you made a special hole for just the faucet to sit in. and the popup and hardware are included.
           
          The Glacier Bay Edgewood 4 in. Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome will give your bath or powder room decor a sleek and polished appearance. Easy-to-use with a single handle design for precise water control, this faucet has an high-arc spout that allows plenty of sink room for washing your face or hands. WaterSense certified for water efficiency, the ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free performance for additional water efficiency. Coordinate with other chrome items from the Edgewood Series for an upgrade that is both elegant and functional. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Do you have to connect both hot and cold water lines? We do not have both hot water and cold water. We have cold water only.

          Asked by
          Baje
          Barbados
          July 31, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would split you cold water line into two line and connect them to hot and cold on the faucet. this way the faucet would work all the time. if you only connect the cold and plug the hot side, it would not work well when on the hot side.
           
          Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Even adjust your thermostat settings by voice. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control, receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell’s Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.
           

          Can you use multiple units in the same house? I have 3 controller sites in the house.

          Asked by
          Shayne
          Abilene, Tx
          February 20, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          It should not be a problem
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>