BilltheEngineer
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 18, 2018
  • Last Review:
    June 18, 2018
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      3
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        1
      • Helpfulness votes
        0
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 18, 2018
      • Last Review:
        June 18, 2018
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          3
           
           
           
           
          BilltheEngineer's Reviews
           
          The M18 Cordless 2-Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum provides users with a Powerful and Portable Wet/Dry Clean-up tool. A high performance motor creates powerful suction for both wet and dry applications. Its stackable design and organized on-board storage keeps all of the attachments inside the unit for convenient transport and storage. The 0880-20 comes with a flexible hose, crevice tool, utility nozzle, and a certified HEPA filter. With 30+ minutes of run time on a M18™ REDLITHIUM™ HIGH DEMAND™ 9.0 Battery Pack, its ideal for extended spot and area clean up.
           
          Not my first wet/dry vac. Probably my 5th or 6th. Overall it's a really nice vac. This appear...
          PostedJune 18, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Not my first wet/dry vac. Probably my 5th or 6th.
          Overall it's a really nice vac. This appear to be the second generation of this vac from Milwaukee. it's pretty compact, has good suction and airflow for a small cordless vac. The dry capacity is a good sized, wet could be bigger (bug this seems to nice to use it with nasty water when is nice and new still). Storage is great, is a block shape and packs nicely. All the accessories fit within it and should not get lost unless i forget to put them away in it. There is also some free space in it to a few small extras (I have a few small tubes to help in cleaning out holes drilled in concrete). Noise wise this is quiet for small vac, Read More
          Not my first wet/dry vac. Probably my 5th or 6th.
          Overall it's a really nice vac. This appear to be the second generation of this vac from Milwaukee. it's pretty compact, has good suction and airflow for a small cordless vac. The dry capacity is a good sized, wet could be bigger (bug this seems to nice to use it with nasty water when is nice and new still). Storage is great, is a block shape and packs nicely. All the accessories fit within it and should not get lost unless i forget to put them away in it. There is also some free space in it to a few small extras (I have a few small tubes to help in cleaning out holes drilled in concrete). Noise wise this is quiet for small vac, and the pitch that it makes is not really that bad either, I was expecting worse. I have 3, 5 and 9 Amp-Hr batteries and usually leave a 9 in it, the run time otherwise isn't all that great (15-20 w/ a 3, 25-30 w/ 5 and 45ish w/ the 9). One of the perks that I like is that if you only have one outlet available and you are running a tool that will use most of the outlets capacity this can be ready handy in not making a bit mess for a small job. Plus it's so easy to lug compared to other vacs I have. The HEPA filet is easy to clean and dry dirt does not really stick to it. If you notice suction dropped, just open and empty the vac if possible and tap the filter and most the debris on it falls off. If you are in the clean and can blow it off, just connect the hose to the exhaust and blow away (hint keep the wind at your side not you front or back). Also handle for cleaning out the truck, no cord to drag around and get caught on tires. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          BilltheEngineer's Questions
           
          BilltheEngineer has not submitted any questions.
           
          BilltheEngineer's Answers
           
          The M18 Cordless 2-Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum provides users with a Powerful and Portable Wet/Dry Clean-up tool. A high performance motor creates powerful suction for both wet and dry applications. Its stackable design and organized on-board storage keeps all of the attachments inside the unit for convenient transport and storage. The 0880-20 comes with a flexible hose, crevice tool, utility nozzle, and a certified HEPA filter. With 30+ minutes of run time on a M18™ REDLITHIUM™ HIGH DEMAND™ 9.0 Battery Pack, its ideal for extended spot and area clean up.
           

          what is the average runtime with a 5.0 battery

          Asked by
          cw
          February 25, 2016
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          June 18, 2018
          Answer: 
          25 -30 minutes, depends on how it's being used
           
          The M18 Cordless 2-Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum provides users with a Powerful and Portable Wet/Dry Clean-up tool. A high performance motor creates powerful suction for both wet and dry applications. Its stackable design and organized on-board storage keeps all of the attachments inside the unit for convenient transport and storage. The 0880-20 comes with a flexible hose, crevice tool, utility nozzle, and a certified HEPA filter. With 30+ minutes of run time on a M18™ REDLITHIUM™ HIGH DEMAND™ 9.0 Battery Pack, its ideal for extended spot and area clean up.
           

          If someone vomits in my car, should I remove the filter when using this?

          Asked by
          UberDriver
          June 16, 2018
          I plan to first suck up the vomit, then add water to the carpet and suck that out as well in hopes of not letting my car smell
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          June 18, 2018
          Answer: 
          I would get the offending party to clean the mess. But I would say take the filter out. ideally try to get as much up with towels as you can.
          then if you are using a cleaner and want to suck out cleaner and whatever is left use the vac without the filter.
          Or use a coin operated vac for this mess
           
          LED Retrofit Kit consists of four 4 ft. LED Daylight Tubes. 8 non shunted sockets and 1 metal kit. This innovative kit comes complete for the end user to retrofit older 4 ft. fluorescent fixtures such as Troffers, Strip Lights, Wraps and Puffs.
           

          I have two 4ft bulbs can I use this kit in two separate 4 ft houseing

          Asked by
          Rick
          April 25, 2018
          I have two 4ft bulbs can I use this kit in two separate 4 ft houseing
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          April 25, 2018
          Answer: 
          Yes you can. Or use them in four 1 bulb fixtures