Bill1974
  • Review count
    149
  • Helpfulness votes
    180
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    October 19, 2009
  • Last Review:
    April 16, 2015
 
  • Question count
    2
     
    • Answer count
      175
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        149
      • Helpfulness votes
        180
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        October 19, 2009
      • Last Review:
        April 16, 2015
       
      • Question count
        2
         
        • Answer count
          175
           
           
           
           
          Bill1974's Reviews
           
          Ryobi introduces the ONE+ 18-Volt Dual Power 20-Watt LED Work Light. Never run out of power with the convenient option of using a ONE+ battery to operate the Work Light or switch over to electric power with an extension cord for extended use. In addition to the convenience of Dual Power functionality, the Work Light produces over 1,700+ lumens to illuminate large work spaces and runs cooler than halogen or incandescent lights. This tool is backed by a 3 year warranty.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Better than I expects, I will be buying another
          PostedApril 16, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have used the halogen work lights and thought they were good for the amount of light they put out. The heat they put out was the downside.
          I recently got this and all I can say is wow! There is nothing not to like about this work light. It's bright and lights up a good size area. The light color looks like it it would be close to natural daylight. I have used this in my attic and as extra light when working in a not to well light garage. Carrying it around in the attic is nice with the amount of light it puts out and no worry about setting anything on fire. In the garage I just hang it from something and use it light up the table saw or router table work area. It's great. I use it with Read More
          I have used the halogen work lights and thought they were good for the amount of light they put out. The heat they put out was the downside.
          I recently got this and all I can say is wow! There is nothing not to like about this work light. It's bright and lights up a good size area. The light color looks like it it would be close to natural daylight. I have used this in my attic and as extra light when working in a not to well light garage. Carrying it around in the attic is nice with the amount of light it puts out and no worry about setting anything on fire. In the garage I just hang it from something and use it light up the table saw or router table work area. It's great. I use it with Ryobi's 4amp-hr batteries (the largest ones) and even after a few hours it only down one bar. You can plug in this light, but why deal with a cord when it last so long on a battery.
          It's everything a work light should be, light and easy to set up, you can hang it or set it on something. It's compact and lightweight. No worry about burning yourself or something with it. You can be in front of it and not feel like you are going to walk away with a tan and slightly cooking, using this in the summer is going to be joy.
          Also the next time the power goes out I know what I am reaching for.
          $70 may seems a little high when you are buying it, but once you use it you will be thinking this might be the best tool investment you ever made. Like i said there is a good chance I will be getting a second one. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, stay cool!!, lots of mounting and hanging options
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Enjoy a snug fit and reliable protection with the Firm Grip Leather Large Work Gloves (3-Pack). Synthetic leather construction ensures lasting use, and the padded knuckles keep your hands protected. Spandex stretch panels between the fingers allow your hands to move comfortably, and the pull tab offers easy on and off.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great Value
          PostedApril 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have brought these gloves a few time and I have also purchased the more expensive one;s and these always seem like a better value. I wear these and more expensive ones out in a similar time. At $3 - $4 a pair compared to $20 plus it seems like a steal.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Featuring a poly nozzle that easily adjusts from a fine mist to a solid stream, the RL Flo-Master 4 pt. Hand Sprayer is designed for a variety of spraying applications. This product features a translucent poly tank that enables you to monitor how much fluid is available. Its offers a handheld, lightweight design.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Inexpensive and decent small sprayer
          PostedApril 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have used this to spray pesticides, weed killers, and concrete sealers. And it sprayed all of them well. It is each to fill and use. The pump works well and pumps up quickly and is each to pump. The tip is adjustable from a fine spray to a stream.
          The only downside is that the sprayer sometimes does not shut off completely and you have the play with the trigger a little. But it has not been an issue that has been a problem.
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
          Cons: trigger does not fully shut off all the time
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Scotts 9-Pattern Multi-Function Nozzle is perfect for every watering chore around the house. It’s easy thumb wheel volume control and ergonomic insulation grip allows you to smoothly and easily do everything from water your garden to wash your car. It is also Zinc and Lead free, making it pet and garden friendly.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Nice nozzle and feel really well made
          PostedApril 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Overall a nice nozzle for most tasks. I usually get the nozzles that have the handle that you squeeze but I got this one when it was shipped to me by mistake and was told to keep it. It feels really well make. The thumb wheel to control the water flow is easy to use. Plus with 9 different spray patterns and the ability to control the water flow you have a lot of flexibility. I like using it to water plants, you can put out a good amount of water without washing away the soil. The only issue i had was with the rubber washer which is more like plastic than rubber. I just swapped it out to it sealed fine.
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Armor SX5000 WB is a proprietary water-based Silane-Siloxane water repellent and impregnating sealer for concrete and masonry surfaces. It penetrates and chemically bonds deep within the substrate to form a hydrophobic barrier within the pores. It provides long lasting protection against deterioration or staining caused by water absorption, salt and freeze-thaw cycles. Once sealed, substrate become less susceptible to cracking, spalling, pitting, staining, mold, mildew, algae and efflorescence. The Armor SX5000 will not impair the natural breathing characteristics of treated substrates, nor will it produce a film or coating.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to apply and doesn't change the look of concreate
          PostedApril 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          As with any paint or sealing type of product the prep is the most important.
          Prepping concrete for this consisted of grinding off the old paint and mastic and then applying a concrete hardener. After letting that dry for a week I applied this product to reduce moisture transmission through the concrete.
          Application was easy, Pour it on the floor and let it soak in. On walls its a little more challenging. I used a roller and had it soaked in the SX5000 and rolled it on the walls till is was running down them. Then i repeated it a couple of time till it looked like the wall was not taking any more. All in all it was the fun and easy part.
          There is next to no odor when applying this or when Read More
          As with any paint or sealing type of product the prep is the most important.
          Prepping concrete for this consisted of grinding off the old paint and mastic and then applying a concrete hardener. After letting that dry for a week I applied this product to reduce moisture transmission through the concrete.
          Application was easy, Pour it on the floor and let it soak in. On walls its a little more challenging. I used a roller and had it soaked in the SX5000 and rolled it on the walls till is was running down them. Then i repeated it a couple of time till it looked like the wall was not taking any more. All in all it was the fun and easy part.
          There is next to no odor when applying this or when waiting for it to soak in and dry. All the surfaces were dry within a couple of hours, just damp looking. After a day it looked just as it had before it was applied.
          Clean up was easy with soap and water.
          Coverage seems lower than claimed but I am guessing that a lot depend on the concrete it's applied to. I used almost a gallon in less than 200 sq feet. I am sure i could have stretched it to 250 as the claimed Read Less
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          Bill1974's Questions
           
          Series 100XL Temperature and Pressure Relief Valves are used in water heater and hot water storage tank applications to provide automatic temperature and pressure protection to hot water supply tanks and hot water heaters up to 105,000 BTU/hr. They feature a bronze body with NPT male inlet and NPT female outlet connections, unique thermostat with special thermo-bonded coating, and a test lever. Model 100XL-8 is also available with 8 in. (200mm) extension thermostat. Series 100XL is ASME rated and CSA listed. Temperature Relief: 210 F (99 C), Pressure Relief Range: 75 to 150psi (5.2 to 10.3 bar), Standard Pressure Settings: 75, 100, 125, or 150psi (5.27, 7.03, 8.79, or 10.55 bar).
           

          Can this be used in place of the Watts 100KL-4 M7 (0066100)? What is the difference between them?

          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          May 8, 2014
          Looking at Watts site I can tell is this is a replacement model or not?
           
          The AH2510B universal attic ladder is lightweight, yet carries a duty rating of 375 pounds. The strut design eliminates springs and allows for a wide access opening. Easy to open and close. Wide steps are slip resistant and the feet are non-marring. Available for standard or extra-wide openings.
           

          Where is this ladder manufactured?

          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          March 15, 2014
           
          Bill1974's Answers
           
          Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
           

          Does this thermostat have a battery back up model available

          Asked by
          Vicki
          White lake, mi
          November 14, 2013
          is there a Honeywell wifi programmable thermostat with a battery back up available
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          April 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          If you heating/cooling system that power this has power it will work.
          there is no battery back up needed for this thermostat, it's programing is store in a non volatile flash memory that does not get erased when it loses power. It will also download any programing changing from the My Total Connect site once it reconnects
           
          Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
           

          Compatible with Wink?

          Asked by
          Frank
          July 22, 2014
          Has anyone been able to get this to work with Wink? HD website shows it should work without a hub, I can't get the Wink app to even recognize the RTH6580WF model as compatible.
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          April 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          yes, you still need to set up a honeywell account to control the thermostat remotely
          The Honeywell My Total Connect I like better
           
          Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
           

          I currently have a Honeywell thermostat with two wires(Red&White) Will this one work for me?

          Asked by
          Gary
          September 21, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          April 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          you either need an add a wire device (http://www.venstar.com/Thermostats/ACC0410/) or need to run a new wires, it needs 3 conductors as a minimum or two with the add a wire device
           
          Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
           

          Is this unit easely installed by consumer

          Asked by
          9349mc
          New Jersey
          April 4, 2015
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          April 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          If you don't have to run new wires it's easy to install.
           
          Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
           

          Registering the device on mytotalconnectcomfort.com

          Asked by
          jps193
          NC
          April 14, 2015
          when trying to register the device on the honeywell website, the registration fails with the message " cant register gateway". I put in the correct MAC ID and CRC numbers. My Thermostat shows five bar internet connection at the home to the router, yet when I try and register the device, it fails to register with this message. Several calls to Honeywell helpline and they remain clueless, telling me the device "cannot connect to a gateway". What? this is a wifi compatible device. Any advise on this appreciated. Thanks

          "Can't register gateway
          The registration of your device was unsuccessful. Please verify the internet connection on your device. Once internet connection is restored, register the device as described in the instruction manual."
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          April 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          Try disconnecting power to the thermostat for a few minutes and then turn it back on.
          I assume the thermostat was not registered to someone else and returned? If you can't add it to your account them I would assume Honeywell's support would be able to say that it's registered to someone else.
          Try returning it and installing a new one
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 35 >>