BilltheEngineer
  • Review count
    287
  • Helpfulness votes
    431
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    October 19, 2009
  • Last Review:
    January 11, 2017
 
  • Question count
    13
     
    • Answer count
      616
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        287
      • Helpfulness votes
        431
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        October 19, 2009
      • Last Review:
        January 11, 2017
       
      • Question count
        13
         
        • Answer count
          616
           
           
           
           
          BilltheEngineer's Reviews
           
          No-Spill fuel cans feature a unique thumb controlled fuel spout for easy, controlled pouring. The design allows for more precise product fueling, reducing spills and overflows. High Flow Rate (up to 3 Gal./min), CARB Compliant and Child Resistant.
           
          This is by far the best gas can I have used since they banned the sale of gas that just had a spo...
          PostedJanuary 11, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is by far the best gas can I have used since they banned the sale of gas that just had a spout with a cap. I have had mine for 5 years now and they still work like the day I got them. No leaks when storing or pouring. They also hold in the gas when they warn up, no letting out vapors. The button on the spout makes it easy to control the flow of gas out of the can. One caution is to vent the can by pressing the button to let out any pressure in it. If its pressurized it can push the gas out quicker then you are expecting. But overall a great gas can.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Engineered to fit comfortably all day long, the Sperian Safety Wear P100 Deluxe Disposable Respirator features a full face sealing flange that is soft, pliable and forms to the natural shape of the face. This respirator meets OSHA, EPA and HUD filtering face piece requirements for lead exposure. In addition, its NIOSH-approved P100 protection provides 99.97% particulate efficiency against both oil and non-oil based particulates (vs. an N100 that protects against non-oil particulates only).
           
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I bought this to see if it would be more comfortable to wear when doing woodworking. I have a hal...
          PostedDecember 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I bought this to see if it would be more comfortable to wear when doing woodworking. I have a half face mask with changeable cartridges that works well, but is a little bulky. It does not help that I wear glass so the masks have to work with that.
          I can not get it to fit consistently enough to be worth the cost. If does not fit close around the nose. If you are using this and need the protection a P100 filter provided I would recommend a half mask with changeable filters.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The JELD-WEN Rustic Wood Barn Door Kit combines the beauty of wood with quality craftsmanship that is both visually captivating and reliable. Our barn doors create a focal point and add charm to any home. Most commonly used in a home office, pantry, closet, bathroom or laundry room. They're also a perfect choice for tight spaces, where a swinging door may be difficult or awkward because they conveniently slide open along an upper track.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Heavy well built door and nice Hardware
          PostedNovember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This door is heavy and well made. It comes unfinished so how it ends up looking is really up to you. I put mine up unfinished than took it down to finish it. Also any dings and bumps from installing it are not going to happen this way since installing took it a couple of tries of putting the door and hardware in place. I am tight on space on one side so it took some mocking up to make sure it was going to work and look right.
          Having a second set of hands is really needed to make this easy. You can do it yourself but you will most likely ding up the hardware, door and or walls/ceiling. The instructions are clear and there is not much install.
          The door moves easily and smoothly on the Read More
          This door is heavy and well made. It comes unfinished so how it ends up looking is really up to you. I put mine up unfinished than took it down to finish it. Also any dings and bumps from installing it are not going to happen this way since installing took it a couple of tries of putting the door and hardware in place. I am tight on space on one side so it took some mocking up to make sure it was going to work and look right.
          Having a second set of hands is really needed to make this easy. You can do it yourself but you will most likely ding up the hardware, door and or walls/ceiling. The instructions are clear and there is not much install.
          The door moves easily and smoothly on the hardware which looks robust and has an old industrial look to it. Read Less
          Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Good Size & Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Multi Use, Sturdy, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Powered by M12 REDLITHIUM Battery Technology, Milwaukee M12 Heated Hoodies use carbon fiber heating elements to create and distribute heat to the chest and back. Combining a durable cotton/polyester exterior with a waffle weave thermal lining, the hoodie provides a versatile 3-season solution to keep heat in and allow users to shed bulky layers.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Comfortable, fits well, snug but not tight
          PostedNovember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Comfortable and use it often. The fit is generous for a XL. I was concerned that it would be tight on me, I normally would have guess an XXL would have been the correct size but the XL works best for me. For comparison I have a Milwaukee heated jacket XXL and it is roomy enough that I can comfortably wear a sweatshirt, hoodie or this under it and still move freely. I cannot wear a sweatshirt or hoodie under without it being a little snug. But its fine with tee shirt and long sleeve shirt.
          I wear this when a coat would be to warm or bulky. Or I wear it under a winter coat when it's really cold because it is not bulky and the heat is trapped in nicely. Work nicely if you don't have heated Read More
          Comfortable and use it often. The fit is generous for a XL. I was concerned that it would be tight on me, I normally would have guess an XXL would have been the correct size but the XL works best for me. For comparison I have a Milwaukee heated jacket XXL and it is roomy enough that I can comfortably wear a sweatshirt, hoodie or this under it and still move freely. I cannot wear a sweatshirt or hoodie under without it being a little snug. But its fine with tee shirt and long sleeve shirt.
          I wear this when a coat would be to warm or bulky. Or I wear it under a winter coat when it's really cold because it is not bulky and the heat is trapped in nicely. Work nicely if you don't have heated seats in your car. I turn it on just before walking out and can feel the heat as I go to sit in the car only a few minutes later.
          The material is typical sweat shirt material so dust, dirt, saw dust do stick to it. But it is washable in a normal washing machine so getting it dirty is not really an issue. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Powered by M12 REDLITHIUM Battery Technology, the Milwaukee M12 Heated Vest uses carbon fiber heating elements to create and distribute heat to the chest and back. Wind and water resistance combined with a thermal fleece lining provide protection from the elements and allow for three-season versatility. Reinforced with GridIron 900 Denier Ripstop Polyester to Outlast 12 oz. cotton duck work wear by 3X against abrasion and tear, the vest also features riveted, reinforced pockets and a tarnish resistant metal zipper to survive the jobsite.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works great under a heavy coat or when a sleeved coat would be to much
          PostedNovember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Comfortable and use it more than I thought i would. The fit is generous for a XL. I was concerned that it would be tight on me, I normally would have guess an XXL would have been the correct size but the XL works best for the way I use it. For comparison I have a Milwaukee heated jacket XXL and it is roomy enough that I can comfortably wear a sweatshirt or hoodie under it and still move freely. This vest I cannot wear a sweatshirt or hoodie under without it being a little snug. But its fine with tee shirt and long sleeve shirt.
          I wear this when a coat would be to warm or bulky. Or I wear it under a winter coat when it's really cold because it is not bulky and the heat is trapped in Read More
          Comfortable and use it more than I thought i would. The fit is generous for a XL. I was concerned that it would be tight on me, I normally would have guess an XXL would have been the correct size but the XL works best for the way I use it. For comparison I have a Milwaukee heated jacket XXL and it is roomy enough that I can comfortably wear a sweatshirt or hoodie under it and still move freely. This vest I cannot wear a sweatshirt or hoodie under without it being a little snug. But its fine with tee shirt and long sleeve shirt.
          I wear this when a coat would be to warm or bulky. Or I wear it under a winter coat when it's really cold because it is not bulky and the heat is trapped in nicely. Work nicely if you don't have heated seats in your car. I turn it on just before walking out and can feel the heat as I go to sit in the car only a few minutes later.
          The material on the outside is like a ballistic nylon so dust, dirt, saw dust don't stick to it which is nice. Plus this is washable in a normal washing machine, other brands are no so. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 58 >>
           
          BilltheEngineer's Questions
           
          For high-quality, long-lasting repairs choose Bondo Wood Filler. Bondo Wood Filler rebuilds, restores and replaces rotted or damaged sections of wood on doors, windows, fences, furniture, shutters and more. Medium brown in color when mixed, Bondo Wood Filler is stainable and paintable, making it perfect for almost any wood surface inside or outside of the home. Because it is a 2-part wood filler, Bondo Wood Filler will not shrink and cures fast. The filler can be easily sanded by hand or power tool in only 15 minutes and shaped, planed, drilled, routed or sawed just like wood. This non-shrinking, permanent filler can be stained or painted in only 25 minutes, meaning your repair is complete the same day you started. Not only can you fill in small damage, but the strength of this 2-part wood filler allows you to rebuild rotted or missing pieces of wood and complete repairs in less than 30 minutes.
           

          Can this be colored or tinted?

          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          October 31, 2016
          Can this be colored or tinted?
           
          Our filter is 100% recyclable and is produced with a new technology that carbonizes dried coconut shells in an enclosed self-sustaining system. We offer a low cost alternative. We have a complete line of filters that are compatible with most major brands of refrigerators. We are WQA gold seal certified.
           

          Where are these filters made?

          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Where are these filters made?
           
          The Husky 7-Piece Nut Driver Set is designed for use with metric-sized hex fasteners and includes 5 mm, 6 mm, 7 mm, 8 mm, 9 mm, 10 mm and 11 mm nut drivers. Tough acetate handles offer strength, durability and resistance to chemicals and solvents. A storage rack is included for easy storage. The handles are color coded for fast size identification. The shafts are nickel-chrome plated for max corrosion resistance.
           

          where are these made?

          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          August 1, 2016
          where are these made?
           
          The Husky 7-Piece Nut Driver Set (SAE) includes 3/16 in., 1/4 in., 5/16 in., 11/32 in., 3/8 in., 7/16 in. and 1/2 in. nut drivers. Tough acetate handles offer strength, durability and resistance to chemicals and solvents. A storage rack is included for easy storage. The handles are color coded for fast size identification. The shafts are nickel-chrome plated for max corrosion resistance.
           

          where are these made?

          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          August 1, 2016
          where are these made?
           
          Palram’s white Palruf panels are the perfect solution to cover patios and decks. They also offer a great, economical solution for use as a drip stop under an overhead deck. The corrugations offer strength and a natural channel for water drainage. Economically priced Palruf corrugated roofing panels are stronger than traditional fiberglass panels and their plastic, fiberglass free composition means they maintain their color and surface condition much better as well. White color helps reduce heat gain, offers protective shade, and protection from inclement weather allowing you to enjoy your outdoor space more often.
           

          light transmission

          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          May 28, 2016
          does light pass through the white panels?
           
          BilltheEngineer's Answers
           
          Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
           

          can you change the temp from outside of house long distance away

          Asked by
          beto
          December 25, 2016
          can you change the temp from outside of house long distance away
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          December 28, 2016
          Answer: 
          As long as it's set up to connect to the Honeywell servers and you have a smart phone, tablet or PC and an internet connection you can control it.
           
          The Diablo 10 in. x 80-Tooth Ultra Finish Saw Blade works with chop/miter, slide miter and table saws and is recommended for hardwood, softwood, plywood, melamine and MDF. This blade's made of TiCo high-density carbide for a durable and long-lasting design. Laser-cut stabilizer vents reduce vibration for a cleaner cut and longer life. A Perma-SHIELD non-stick coating protects the blade from gumming up or overheating during use.
           

          can i use this blade on my craftsman 10" 3 hp 7000 rpm radial arm saw???

          Asked by
          KFC
          December 21, 2016
          can i use this blade on my craftsman 10" 3 hp 7000 rpm radial arm saw???
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          7000 RPM sounds high, check the packaging or the blade for the max rpm or contact the mfg.
           
          Never get caught powerless, as this Ryobi 18-Volt lithium-ion battery has a built-in 4-bar illuminated charge indicator to warn of diminishing capacity. This LITHIUM+ high-capacity battery stands up to frigid weather conditions down to 14 Degree F (-10 Degree C) and is engineered to run four times longer than a NiCd high-capacity counterpart. Strap this pack onto any 18-Volt cordless product in the ONE+ lineup for supreme performance.
           

          Model P 122 vs P 109

          Asked by
          Jamie
          December 8, 2016
          Whats the difference in model P122 vs P109?
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          December 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          P122 is a two pack of these
          the P109 is a two pack of 1.3 Ah batteries (P107)
           
          Ryobi presents the 18-Volt ONE+ 20-Watt Dual Power LED Work Light. Never run out of power with the convenient option of using a ONE+ battery (sold separately) to operate the light, or switch over to electric power with an extension cord for prolonged use. In addition to the convenience of dual-power functionality, the work light produces over 1800 lumens to illuminate large work spaces and runs cooler than halogen or incandescent lights.
           

          Will this light charge the battery you plug into it while running on 120v power?

          Asked by
          Prepster
          December 8, 2016
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          December 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          no this will not work as a charger.
          the battery and the cord connect are is the same location
           
          Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
           

          does this work with a heat pump unit 2 heat 1 cool

          Asked by
          abcdgf123
          December 7, 2016
          does this work with a heat pump unit 2 heat 1 cool
          Asked by
          BilltheEngineer
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          December 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          this will not independently control 2 stage heat sources. It would be an all or nothing or only the 1st stage.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 124 >>