Bill1974
  • Review count
    114
  • Helpfulness votes
    146
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    October 19, 2009
  • Last Review:
    October 21, 2014
 
  • Question count
    2
     
    • Answer count
      118
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        114
      • Helpfulness votes
        146
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        October 19, 2009
      • Last Review:
        October 21, 2014
       
      • Question count
        2
         
        • Answer count
          118
           
           
           
           
          Bill1974's Reviews
           
          The Ryobi Phone Works 5-Tool Storage Case stores and protects up to 5 Phone Works tools or 1 Inspection scope. Its durable construction and foam padding will ensure your Phone Works tools stay safe and undamaged. Ryobi Phone Works - Transform your phone into your smartest tool.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Nice small case for tools that needs some extra protection or have a lot of small accessories
          PostedOctober 21, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is a nice size case for small tools. It comes filled with foam blocks that you can cut so what you are storing is fully protected. There is a sliding latch to keep it closed.
          It is all plastic other than the metal rod for the hinge pin. The plastic seems durable, I wouldn't go around dropping it intentionally. If its cold I could see it breaking or shattering if impacted.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Glacier Bay Shaila Vanity in Silver leaf with Cultured Marble Top in White with Mirror has a transitional-inspired design profile. This vanity includes generous storage for bathroom toiletries. It has a color-matched finished interior that is attractive and easy to clean. The cultured marble vanity top has a rectangular integral sink basin to make cleaning easier.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The value matches the quality
          PostedOctober 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          The cabinet is made from press wood and as we all know once it gets wet it swells and then starts to fall apart. For vanity that is going to be in a spot where these is going to moisture and water it's just a matter of time before starts to fall apart.
          The top seems like a nice quality and is all one piece. A backsplash would be nice.
          Assembly is pretty easy. put the unit in place. Attach to the wall (you need to supply the hardware). Install your faucet and drain into the top. Silicone down the top Attach the door hardware. Adjust the doors if needed and hang the mirror.
          They leave out the bit about installing the faucet and drain before setting the top on the cabinet in theRead More
          The cabinet is made from press wood and as we all know once it gets wet it swells and then starts to fall apart. For vanity that is going to be in a spot where these is going to moisture and water it's just a matter of time before starts to fall apart.
          The top seems like a nice quality and is all one piece. A backsplash would be nice.
          Assembly is pretty easy. put the unit in place. Attach to the wall (you need to supply the hardware). Install your faucet and drain into the top. Silicone down the top Attach the door hardware. Adjust the doors if needed and hang the mirror.
          They leave out the bit about installing the faucet and drain before setting the top on the cabinet in the instructions.
          The unit looks nice and I have it in a bathroom that is rarely used, but I have a feeling it will show wear sooner than it would if it were made from plywood. The combination of water from mopping and water getting behind the cabinet because there is no backsplash will get into the presswood.
          With some extra care of sealing up the exposed presswood edges with a waterproof sealant and tiling and sealing between the top and the tile should help this last longer.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Depth
          Cons: low quality materials on cabinet
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          More than just a ceiling fan light kit, the Hampton Bay Audio Light Kit with Bluetooth Technology adds a new element of functionality to your ceiling fan. This audio light kit connects with any device with Bluetooth connectivity to wirelessly stream audio. The volume and audio are controlled by your device, so you can crank the tunes or have some low key mood music in the background to add ambiance to your next dinner party. The light kit is indoor/outdoor rated and can be installed in damp locations like a porch or patio. The universal design allows this light kit to be installed on a variety of fan styles.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great way to add a speaker to my kitchen without taking up counter space
          PostedOctober 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Install it pretty easy, took about a half an hour from start to finish.. Remove the old light portion from the existing fan and replace it with this unit. The fan I installed this light on was not Hampton Bay, but it connected the same way. All that I have to change was the wire connections.
          The fan i have is controlled via a remote control, so my functionality may be a little different than what others have. If I turn the light off from the remote and leave the light on from the pull chain the lights flicker. Not an issue I just turn if off from the fan at the moment. Not sure if its because this light uses CFL's and the one I took out had a halogen. Other then take there are noRead More
          Install it pretty easy, took about a half an hour from start to finish.. Remove the old light portion from the existing fan and replace it with this unit. The fan I installed this light on was not Hampton Bay, but it connected the same way. All that I have to change was the wire connections.
          The fan i have is controlled via a remote control, so my functionality may be a little different than what others have. If I turn the light off from the remote and leave the light on from the pull chain the lights flicker. Not an issue I just turn if off from the fan at the moment. Not sure if its because this light uses CFL's and the one I took out had a halogen. Other then take there are no issues.
          The bluetooth only works when the light has power, so you need to control the light by the pull chain or have the light on when you want to use the bluetooth. Connecting to a android device or iphone was quick and easy. Sound from the speaker is pretty good. I am no audio expert and I am sure my kitchen is not the ideal audio chamber but I think it sounds good.
          The only reason I list this as 4 and not 5 stars is the way the bluetooth is only powered when the light has power and that to control the light you need to use the pull chain. Additionally I don't think you could use a dimmable light switch with is unit with the way it is wired. I plan on rewiring it to so the bluetooth is always powered and the light is controlled by the wall switch and can be dimmed. This is simple in the fixture a little more work running a wire from the switch box to the fan and through the fan to the bluetooth.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The ToughChest chain saw case fits all ECHO chain saws up to a 20 in. bar. It also will accommodate any tools and supplies. Also, the scabbard accepts kick guard
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Nice to have all the chainsaw stuff in one spot
          PostedOctober 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Nice to store the saw and the stuff i use with it in one place. Plus it also make transporting it less messy, I can put the chainsaw in the truck and not worry about getting oil and sawdust all over.
          Assembly is easy
          Metal rods instead of plastic rods to attach the sides would be nicer and the latches could be a little better. But since I am a homeowner and rarely use this I am pretty sure it will last, if you use the saw regularly I would think it won't last that long.
          Fits my ECHO CS-590 perfectly, with room for bar oil, gloves, goggles and a few spare parts.
          Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Create and transport your own movie theater with the Gemmy 12 ft. Inflatable Diagonal Widescreen Airblown Deluxe Movie Screen. The screen self-inflates in minutes to create a full-size, widescreen movie screen that shows your favorite movies, TV shows, video presentations and more. Tethers, yard stakes, a fan and a bag are included for easy setup and storage.
           
          from Hauppauge, NY, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Impressive looking and pretty easy to setup
          PostedOctober 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          It a really nice size screen for backyard movies. Having a decent quality projector and speakers are really key for a great experience. I can say that this is one of the few things i have that make me wish it would get darker sooner in the summer.
          It comes with a nice bag to store it in, it fits all the parts. It's a not too tough to fold up the screen and the blow up section and get it fit in the bag with the two fans.
          The set up is easy as long as there is little to no breeze. two people also make it easier, but by no means are two people needs. It blows up quickly. The fans are not silent, but not loud enough to be annoying at all. And if you want something that is really quiet I amRead More
          It a really nice size screen for backyard movies. Having a decent quality projector and speakers are really key for a great experience. I can say that this is one of the few things i have that make me wish it would get darker sooner in the summer.
          It comes with a nice bag to store it in, it fits all the parts. It's a not too tough to fold up the screen and the blow up section and get it fit in the bag with the two fans.
          The set up is easy as long as there is little to no breeze. two people also make it easier, but by no means are two people needs. It blows up quickly. The fans are not silent, but not loud enough to be annoying at all. And if you want something that is really quiet I am sure you are going to pay a lot more. The ground stakes work well and secure the inflatable frame well. If its windy or gusty it's probably not a good time to use this outdoors. Indoors this also works well.
          Getting the screen smooth can take a little adjusting, helps if the screen is warm from the sun, when its cold creases seem to stay in it longer. If you are really picky I guess you could store the screen roller up separately.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Sharp, Good Shape
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>
           
          Bill1974's Questions
           
          Series 100XL Temperature and Pressure Relief Valves are used in water heater and hot water storage tank applications to provide automatic temperature and pressure protection to hot water supply tanks and hot water heaters up to 105,000 BTU/hr. They feature a bronze body with NPT male inlet and NPT female outlet connections, unique thermostat with special thermo-bonded coating, and a test lever. Model 100XL-8 is also available with 8 in. (200mm) extension thermostat. Series 100XL is ASME rated and CSA listed. Temperature Relief: 210 F (99 C), Pressure Relief Range: 75 to 150psi (5.2 to 10.3 bar), Standard Pressure Settings: 75, 100, 125, or 150psi (5.27, 7.03, 8.79, or 10.55 bar).
           

          Can this be used in place of the Watts 100KL-4 M7 (0066100)? What is the difference between them?

          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          May 8, 2014
          Looking at Watts site I can tell is this is a replacement model or not?
           
          The AH2510B universal attic ladder is lightweight, yet carries a duty rating of 375 pounds. The strut design eliminates springs and allows for a wide access opening. Easy to open and close. Wide steps are slip resistant and the feet are non-marring. Available for standard or extra-wide openings.
           

          Where is this ladder manufactured?

          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          March 15, 2014
           
          Bill1974's Answers
           
          The Glacier Bay Edgewood 4 in. Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome will give your bath or powder room decor a sleek and polished appearance. Easy-to-use with a single handle design for precise water control, this faucet has an high-arc spout that allows plenty of sink room for washing your face or hands. WaterSense certified for water efficiency, the ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free performance for additional water efficiency. Coordinate with other chrome items from the Edgewood Series for an upgrade that is both elegant and functional. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Can the faucet be mounted without the deckplate for a single hole application? Is a pop up drain included?

          Asked by
          Karen
          Pennsylvania
          December 30, 2012
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          The plate is needed unfortunately, unless you made a special hole for just the faucet to sit in. and the popup and hardware are included.
           
          The Glacier Bay Edgewood 4 in. Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome will give your bath or powder room decor a sleek and polished appearance. Easy-to-use with a single handle design for precise water control, this faucet has an high-arc spout that allows plenty of sink room for washing your face or hands. WaterSense certified for water efficiency, the ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free performance for additional water efficiency. Coordinate with other chrome items from the Edgewood Series for an upgrade that is both elegant and functional. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          Do you have to connect both hot and cold water lines? We do not have both hot water and cold water. We have cold water only.

          Asked by
          Baje
          Barbados
          July 31, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          I would split you cold water line into two line and connect them to hot and cold on the faucet. this way the faucet would work all the time. if you only connect the cold and plug the hot side, it would not work well when on the hot side.
           
          Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Even adjust your thermostat settings by voice. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control, receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell’s Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.
           

          Can you use multiple units in the same house? I have 3 controller sites in the house.

          Asked by
          Shayne
          Abilene, Tx
          February 20, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          It should not be a problem
           
          Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Even adjust your thermostat settings by voice. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control, receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell’s Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.
           

          What happens to the wi-fi thermostat if your wifi system is down/disconencted? Does it still work?

          Asked by
          USAPK
          Sacramento, CA
          January 4, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          it works just fine like a none wifi thermostat, just without the remote access and no weather updates
           
          Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Even adjust your thermostat settings by voice. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control, receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell’s Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.
           

          can i use one of these for 2 or 3 different zones?

          Asked by
          brendan
          new york
          March 24, 2014
          Asked by
          Bill1974
          Hauppauge, NY, USA
          October 30, 2014
          Answer: 
          It's meant to control only one zone
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>