hedken77
  • Review count
    7
  • Helpfulness votes
    36
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 12, 2010
  • Last Review:
    July 30, 2011
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        7
      • Helpfulness votes
        36
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 12, 2010
      • Last Review:
        July 30, 2011
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          hedken77's Reviews
           
          This versatile Ariens Compact Two-Stage 24 in. Gas Snow Blower features an electric ignition button for quick starts, a 205-degree chute with remote deflector for discharge control and hungry 11 in. augers to power through thick snow. With a durable Briggs and Stratton engine the Compact 24 in. Sno-Thro provides outstanding snow removal performance with user-friendly control and maneuverability in a mid-size machine.
           
          from Wheaton, Maryland
          Goodbye Snowthrower, Hello Snowblower!
          PostedJuly 30, 2011
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          This came before the snow last season fully assembled & ready to go. Many of my neighbors are retired, so after I clear a 120 ft driveway, sidewalk & back patio area, I also clear several others as well. No matter what I put it through, it does the job. All the gears, forward & reverse, locked axle or not, starting cold, electric or pull cord, plowed or slush snow, well, you get the idea. It was great being able to deposit snow exactly where I wanted it. And yes, it can throw the snow up to 40 ft away. Put it in 3rd gear & whistle while you work. The only thing I could find fault with was the headlight bracket wouldn't stay upright. So I shimmed it up with a washer. It even offeredRead More
          This came before the snow last season fully assembled & ready to go. Many of my neighbors are retired, so after I clear a 120 ft driveway, sidewalk & back patio area, I also clear several others as well. No matter what I put it through, it does the job. All the gears, forward & reverse, locked axle or not, starting cold, electric or pull cord, plowed or slush snow, well, you get the idea. It was great being able to deposit snow exactly where I wanted it. And yes, it can throw the snow up to 40 ft away. Put it in 3rd gear & whistle while you work. The only thing I could find fault with was the headlight bracket wouldn't stay upright. So I shimmed it up with a washer. It even offered enertainment as the couple across the street got into a mild argrument, she won't let him buy one. Maintance work will be a breeze, it was designed with Harry Homeowner in mind.Read Less
          +11points
          19out of 27found this review helpful.
           
          The Ariens Compact Series 2-Stage 24 in. Gas Snow Blower is designed to easily cut through snow using serrated augers. The snow blower features a 205 cc engine to help provide ample power during use and has a high-speed 12 in. impeller. This snow blower quickly and efficiently conquers snowy sidewalks and small-to-average-size driveways.
           
          from Wheaton, Maryland
          Couldn't be happier
          PostedApril 30, 2011
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          After enduring the dreaded Eastcoast blizzard on 2/10 with a single stage clearing 2 patios, 1 sidewalk, & a 100"X20" driveway, I went & bit the bullet on the 24" compact Ariens. Delivered right to my home fully assembled with all fluids. I tried the electric start once, just to see that it would work, but it's not needed. The darn thing fires up on the first pull. Controls are a breeze to use. After using it this last winter, I over heard one of the wives on the block say to another one, My husband DOSE NOT need one. I now not only do all of my property, but 8 houses on the block, including four courner lots & several others the next street over. Tried to bog down the engine by goingRead More
          After enduring the dreaded Eastcoast blizzard on 2/10 with a single stage clearing 2 patios, 1 sidewalk, & a 100"X20" driveway, I went & bit the bullet on the 24" compact Ariens. Delivered right to my home fully assembled with all fluids. I tried the electric start once, just to see that it would work, but it's not needed. The darn thing fires up on the first pull. Controls are a breeze to use. After using it this last winter, I over heard one of the wives on the block say to another one, My husband DOSE NOT need one. I now not only do all of my property, but 8 houses on the block, including four courner lots & several others the next street over. Tried to bog down the engine by going through plow drifts with chunks of ice-nada. This thing is built like a tank. Please believe the other reviews. This is a good machine.Read Less
          +4points
          8out of 12found this review helpful.
           
          This 2-pc Starter Kit includes a cordless drill with 2 double ended screwdriver bits, circular saw with carbide tipped blade and edge guide, 2 NiCad batteries, charger and tool bag. This is a great kit for all your drilling, driving and cutting needs. It is also the perfect way to get started with the ONE+ system of tools because it is completely compatible with over 40 other tools and batteries.
           
          from Wheaton, Maryland
          So-So Quality
          PostedSeptember 10, 2010
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This kit gives you the basics for Harry homeowner. While the batteries give you the option of fredoom from a cord, the 18 vt system just isn't powerful enough to do any extended work with. If your difinition is to do 2 or 3 cuts from a cross saw, & kinda weak @ that, then it's for you. Anything else, spend the extra $ and get something that wont make you run to the charger every 10 minutes. The only good thing about the drill is that it has a magnetic area to hold screws instead of putting them in your pocket or mouth.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Simple Green 128 oz. Concentrated All-Purpose Cleaner is versatile and economical. You can custom-dilute it for almost any type of cleaning, including floors and walls, countertops and pots and pans. The non-toxic, biodegradable formula is safe to use around children and pets. Cleans floors, carpets, walls, appliances, sinks and drains, greasy tools and more.
           
          from Wheaton, Maryland
          Works Well & Smell Great
          PostedSeptember 10, 2010
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Simple Green cleaner works well going after kitchen grease, dirty hand prints on wall & car paint finishes, and as I can attest, can also be used to remove water stains from the car's headliner, just put enough to dampen the clean rag & with a swirling motion, gently work it into the stain. It DOES work. I've worked in the automotive field for 30 years, and my customer's love me for getting the job done. It smells like a cross between a pine tree & something I can't put my finger on. I love the stuff, & keep several gallons of it @ home.
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
           
          RIDGID R8408 Jobsite Radio
          RIDGID R8408 Jobsite Radio
          This heavy-duty RIDGID Jobsite Radio includes a rugged roll cage and a front compartment door to keep your iPod or MP3 player safe from job-site hazards. A convenient top tray stores small items that you can charge with the 12-volt DC receptacle.
           
          from Wheaton, Maryland
          Jobsite What?
          PostedSeptember 3, 2010
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          It's big, protected, fairly powerful, has good bass responce, & works well with my I-pod, protection is excellent. The tray is a little hard to use while charging my phone because of the handle. The cigarette power outlet is ok, but a USB outlet would be much better. It has a tendency to suck dry the battery that is powering it while not being plugged in, and, sadly, it dosen't charge the slide style batteries.
          Now, if you like to gamble, buy this product, because my radio tuner is HORRIABLE!! I can only get half dozen stations, & I'm close to a big city. Even using an external antenna of different style & sizes makes no difference. If RIDGE gets the tuner right, this would be a very good
          Read More
          It's big, protected, fairly powerful, has good bass responce, & works well with my I-pod, protection is excellent. The tray is a little hard to use while charging my phone because of the handle. The cigarette power outlet is ok, but a USB outlet would be much better. It has a tendency to suck dry the battery that is powering it while not being plugged in, and, sadly, it dosen't charge the slide style batteries.
          Now, if you like to gamble, buy this product, because my radio tuner is HORRIABLE!! I can only get half dozen stations, & I'm close to a big city. Even using an external antenna of different style & sizes makes no difference. If RIDGE gets the tuner right, this would be a very good unit. Yea, I know, I read the reviews. But I thought the bad reception was a fluke. I came up snake eyes.
          Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          hedken77's Questions
           
          hedken77 has not submitted any questions.
           
          hedken77's Answers
           
          hedken77 has not submitted any answers.