jakeparlay
  • Review count
    181
  • Helpfulness votes
    204
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 7, 2010
  • Last Review:
    December 12, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      22
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        181
      • Helpfulness votes
        204
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 7, 2010
      • Last Review:
        December 12, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          22
           
           
           
           
          jakeparlay's Reviews
           
          Rugged meets refined in the contemporary Bartholomew coffee table with white lacquer top and chunky wood grained base in a chic grey-wash finish. in homes from coastal to urban, this dramatic console will command attention in a living room or den. This piece is both versatile in complimenting any home decor, and stylish in its own demeanor.
           
          from Oregon
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Bright, modern coffee table
          PostedDecember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This Safavieh coffee table is so easy to assemble, it only took a few minutes to put together. Most of my time was spent unpacking the box it came in. Just flip over the base, screw on the 2 legs and voila. My only complaint is that legs attach to pre-drilled holes. Our were slightly off-center so that one end of the leg sits flush and very tight to the top, while the other end shows a small gap. Other people probably won't even notice but it bugged me that it wasn't truly centered. It's an ultra-modern, sleek design with a bright white top. I'd say that although the legs are in the grey family, they have a beige undertone that could work well with any neutral decor. The counter surface is Read More
          This Safavieh coffee table is so easy to assemble, it only took a few minutes to put together. Most of my time was spent unpacking the box it came in. Just flip over the base, screw on the 2 legs and voila. My only complaint is that legs attach to pre-drilled holes. Our were slightly off-center so that one end of the leg sits flush and very tight to the top, while the other end shows a small gap. Other people probably won't even notice but it bugged me that it wasn't truly centered. It's an ultra-modern, sleek design with a bright white top. I'd say that although the legs are in the grey family, they have a beige undertone that could work well with any neutral decor. The counter surface is very easy to clean and due to the rectangular shape, the legs slide on our carpet easily. When we're being lazy and eat meals on the couch, it's so convenient to just slide up to the couch and put our plates on. Perfect for the TV-loving diner with a mimilaist sense of style! Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Perfect Size, Sturdy, Vibrant Color
          Cons: slightly misaligned legs
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add a contemporary touch to your home with the Ripley Island Coat Rack. This elegant coat rack features 2 levels of hooks placed at the top that double up its storage capacity. It even features a spacious umbrella holder at the base, allowing you to keep your accessories together in an organized manner.
           
          from Oregon
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Solid and Functional
          PostedDecember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a solid coat rack for both home and office. Unboxing was easy and assembly was straightforward. The only gripe I had was that the unit doesn't seem to be perfectly level, even after careful assembly.
          The coat rack has gotten a lot of usage over the last few months here in rainy Portland, Oregon, and it can accommodate a large number of coats, rain jackets, rain pants, and even shoes draped over its hooks.
          It is sturdy and well-balanced.
          The only caveat I would issue to owners is to grip the unit from the base when repositioning it -- it is assembled in sections, and there is nothing (other than gravity) keeping the topmost section inserted into the middle column. So, if you Read More
          This is a solid coat rack for both home and office. Unboxing was easy and assembly was straightforward. The only gripe I had was that the unit doesn't seem to be perfectly level, even after careful assembly.
          The coat rack has gotten a lot of usage over the last few months here in rainy Portland, Oregon, and it can accommodate a large number of coats, rain jackets, rain pants, and even shoes draped over its hooks.
          It is sturdy and well-balanced.
          The only caveat I would issue to owners is to grip the unit from the base when repositioning it -- it is assembled in sections, and there is nothing (other than gravity) keeping the topmost section inserted into the middle column. So, if you lift from the top, you will have all of the garment hooks and a handful of coats pop loose when you try to move it. Move it from the bottom. Read Less
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee WorkSkin Cold Weather Base Layer is constructed to handle the demands of hard work in cold conditions. Fast Wicking Sweat Zones underneath the arms and across the upper back move moisture away from the body quickly in high-sweat areas to avoid dampness, cold and freezing. Durable, long-lasting fabric used in other areas provides more insulation while resisting pilling and fighting odor to extend product life. When worn next-to-skin and under outer layers, WorkSkin manages moisture and body temperature to help tradesmen work dry, stay warm and stay comfortable in the cold.
           
          from Oregon
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Runs Large
          PostedDecember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I tested this cold-weather base layer through a series of five mile runs in rainy, often-chilly Portland Oregon. It held up well during these tests, as well as during usage working on my motorcycle and performing household chores.
          It matches the sweat-wicking capabilities of more performance-oriented brands, and retains its shape and color well through multiple washes.
          Keep in mind, it runs large. Order a size up! To me, the large feels exactly like all of my x-larges. Other than the sizing, it's a quality product.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Strong enough to endure a lifestyle filled with late-night toasts and midnight snacks, and sleek enough for sophisticated modern interiors, the black Kemonti Bar Stool is crafted of chrome and quilt detailed faux leather swivel seat that adjusts from 22.4 in. to 30.9 in. This is a perfect companion for your home whether in the country side or busy city.
           
          from Oregon
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Sleek, modern, comfy bar stool
          PostedDecember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I ordered two of Safavieh's sleek Kemonti bar stools for our kitchen peninsula. There's ins't much clearance between the wall and the edge of our counter top, so I wanted a bar stool that was lean and could tuck under the counter as much as possible. This style was perfect and super easy to assemble (less than 10 minutes). These are not wobbly despite the slim profile. I also love the polished look of the chrome against the black faux-leather seats, which are easy to clean and comfy. If you have modern decor, these will be perfect for your place. Other positives are that the height is very adjustable, the foot rest is convenient and I think the quilting on the seats makes them more padded Read More
          I ordered two of Safavieh's sleek Kemonti bar stools for our kitchen peninsula. There's ins't much clearance between the wall and the edge of our counter top, so I wanted a bar stool that was lean and could tuck under the counter as much as possible. This style was perfect and super easy to assemble (less than 10 minutes). These are not wobbly despite the slim profile. I also love the polished look of the chrome against the black faux-leather seats, which are easy to clean and comfy. If you have modern decor, these will be perfect for your place. Other positives are that the height is very adjustable, the foot rest is convenient and I think the quilting on the seats makes them more padded and comfortable to sit on. For the quality of these bar stools, the price is excellent. I'm becoming a huge fan of Safavieh's line for their sophisticated, budget-friendly furnishings. Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Perfect Size, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Vibrant Color
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The K Series stands out with a unique and stunning titanium coated all-black blade. A beautiful knife that goes well beyond distinct looks to provide the features that matter in a professional knife, perfect balance, precision and comfort. This 7 in Santoku knife is a necessary tool for any kitchen. The titanium coating and hollow ground edge produces effortless cutting results.
           
          from Oregon
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Tremendous
          PostedDecember 12, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a high-class, well made knife that makes a strong, positive impression from the initial presentation throughout months of extended usage.
          I have reviewed at least a dozen knives for Home Depot over the last few years -- this gem is my absolute favorite.
          Eye-catching design, superb packaging (a lost art in today's world), wonderful performance, and proven durability are the hallmarks of this knife. I have used it for three straight months as the primary knife in my kitchen, and it shows no signs of needing sharpening. It handles well, cuts, chops and slices with ease. I look forward to using it every time I cook.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
           
          jakeparlay's Questions
           
          jakeparlay has not submitted any questions.
           
          jakeparlay's Answers
           
          Add a contemporary touch to your home with the Ripley Island Coat Rack. This elegant coat rack features 2 levels of hooks placed at the top that double up its storage capacity. It even features a spacious umbrella holder at the base, allowing you to keep your accessories together in an organized manner.
           

          the weight capacity reads 10 pounds on the specifications, is this a typo? if so, how much is the...

          Asked by
          Shawnsean
          October 31, 2016
          the weight capacity reads 10 pounds on the specifications, is this a typo? if so, how much is the weight capacity of coats to be hanged?
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Oregon
          December 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          I've put way more than 10 pounds on mine. It works fine, as long as the weight is evenly balanced. I even put my boots on there after long walks home in the rain, and it holds up fine, even with a dozen articles of wet clothing on there. It's sturdy.
           
          The Luxurious Jill Morgan Solid White Microfiber Full Sheet Set will make you dream of your bed. The 4-piece set comes with 2 pillowcases, a flat sheet and a fitted sheet. The set will fit a mattress up to 17 in. deep.
           

          Does this set come with a Fitted Sheet?

          Asked by
          LT
          Cerrtios, Ca 90703
          October 9, 2016
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Oregon
          October 24, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes! Flat, fitted and two pillow cases.
           
          With this installation free kit, all you have to do is screw in the included 9.5W Philips Hue white LED bulb in your standard fixture and switch on the light. You can immediately control your light using the battery-powered Philips Hue dimmer switch. No need to call an installer.
           

          Will these bulbs work in a three way light bulb?

          Asked by
          RedSeaDave
          Tampa, FL
          September 24, 2016
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Oregon
          October 10, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, mine is running on a three-way light fixture without issue.
           
          Milwaukee Hardline knives deliver uncompromising performance on or off the jobsite. This 3-1/2" Smooth Blade Pocket Knife features a D2 Steel blade that delivers extreme wear resistance. A flipper with bearing system allows fast, smooth opening. The Steel frame lock provides a strong, secure lock for tough applications. A reversible tip-up belt clip allows right or left-handed carry.
           

          what is the country of production for this product?

          Asked by
          joeyj
          palmer ma
          September 24, 2016
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Oregon
          October 10, 2016
          Answer: 
          Made in China
           
          The Dyna-Glo DGB390BNP-D Smart Space Living Gas Grill is designed to fit on smaller decks and patios, providing the style, efficiency and high performance cooks expect when investing in an outdoor grill. Made of burnished bronze metallic painted steel and black painted steel end caps and 507-total inches of cooking space, the (3) stainless steel tube burners provide 12,000-BTUs each (36,000 total) and are protected by (3) enameled steel heat tents that distribute heat evenly. An electric pulse ignition activates the burners, which are controlled by (3) dials to customize the heat temperature for your specific needs. The easy to clean, enameled cast iron cooking grates provide 390 sq. in. of primary cooking space. An additional 117 sq. in. are available through a raised secondary warming rack. The hood lid has an easy lift handle for opening and is designed with a double-wall liner to retain heat. Additional features include drop down tables with tool hooks and towel bars on either side of the grill to provide counter space and utensil storage, a single door cabinet with a "tank seat" propane storage area and (2) locking and (2) non-locking heavy-duty wheel casters at the base of the grill.
           

          Can the side wings be removed?

          Asked by
          AZgriller
          May 10, 2016
          I'm looking to build a cooking space and have this grill fit into the nook I create for it. The side arms can be left off I assume?
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Southern Oregon
          June 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          They can either be left off completely (no impact on the rest of the grill's stability or function) or they can be folded down when not in use.