jakeparlay
  • Review count
    82
  • Helpfulness votes
    131
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 7, 2010
  • Last Review:
    August 1, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      4
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        82
      • Helpfulness votes
        131
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 7, 2010
      • Last Review:
        August 1, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          4
           
           
           
           
          jakeparlay's Reviews
           
          Febreze Air Purifiers are the only air purifiers specially designed to powerfully clean the air, eliminate odors, and add freshening with Febreze Scent. HEPA-type filters capture up to 99% of microscopic airborne particles from the air that passes through the filter, 2 microns and larger. Febreze Air Purifier scent cartridge adds a fresh scent to the filtered air for up to 30 days. Breathe cleaner air, breathe happy.
           
          from Central Connecticut
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          So Far So Good
          PostedAugust 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It's hard to tell definitively how well the filtering works with this air purifier. My sinuses and allergies do seem better after its had time to operate, but that's pretty far from scientific analysis. I guess I could run this in one room of the house and close off a different room and spend some time in each to see if I could experience a difference.
          We tried the febreeze add-in but did not care for it, too overpowering for us. Fortunately, this unit operates equally well without the febreeze.
          Quiet operation, output sufficient for a regular room or office.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Victor Allen's Morning Blend is 100% Arabica Coffee. A classic LIGHT ROAST that will awaken the day with this aromatic coffee. It's perfectly balance with an incredibly smooth finish. A passion for great coffee for over 30 years. Brighter. Smoother. Richer. Great coffee starts with passion, the very best beans and pride. We find the finest 100% Arabica beans from all regions of the world. Our Roast masters coax out their unique flavors, carefully, one batch at a time. And that's why, since 1979, we've been proud to bring you high-quality, roaster-fresh perfection. Enjoy your Victor Allen's Coffee Every Cup. Every Bean. Every Time. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Central Connecticut
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I'll Have Another Cup
          PostedAugust 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I wouldn't calll myself a coffee snob, therefore I am very open to trying any type of coffee or K-cup. I found that this coffee met my expectations for a good, standard cup of coffee. The taste was mild and the aroma was satisfyingly pervasive whether it was waking me up on the way to work our after a long night out with the homeboys.
          Would recommend smaller size brewing if you prefer a strong cup as it is a very mild brew.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          For the most demanding watering needs, use the WaterWorks 5/8 in. x 100 ft. FlexRITE water hose. Its tough scuff resistant jacket, super duty crush resistant couplings and patented hose armor make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
           
          from Central Connecticut
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Ideal for Heavy Duty Work
          PostedAugust 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          This hose was setup in our front yard. Though the quality of this product was great, I believe that it is too much hose for the small amount of watering we used it for. The hose itself is durable, the connections and fittings are flawless, but we experienced issues with kinking as we drew out the hose. We would recommend a hose reel over a standard hose rack for this product.
          Although we found it a bit frustrating due to simply how rugged it was, for larger yards or heavy duty commercial projects it could be a great fit.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Victor Allen's 96 Single Serve Variety Pack is made from 100% Arabica Coffee. Our Variety Pack offers you 24 cups EACH of Morning Blend, Donut Shop Blend, 100% Colombian and French Roast. The Victor Allen's Variety Pack is the perfect solution to accommodate a wide variety of tastes. A passion for great coffee for over 30 years. Brighter. Smoother. Richer. Great coffee starts with passion, the very best beans and pride. We find the finest 100% Arabica beans from all regions of the world. Our Roast masters coax out their unique flavors, carefully, one batch at a time. And that's why, since 1979, we've been proud to bring you high-quality, roaster-fresh perfection. Enjoy your Victor Allen's Coffee Every Cup. Every Bean. Every Time. Now available in Single Serve Cups.
           
          from Central Connecticut
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Delicious Variety
          PostedAugust 1, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I hadn't heard of this brand before ordering, and I'm pleased to report that any initial skepticism I had was unfounded. The coffee was great, very smooth, and all four varieties brewed well in our Keurig. The dark roast was too intense and smoky for me, but that's just personal taste -- others might love it. The other three varietites were more closely similar.
          Great to keep around the house, office or workshop. Whille I quickly developed a favorite, I also enjoy having the variety on hand.The 96-count package breaks down into 8 smaller individual boxes, two of each type, making storage easier.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Vac, dust and reach versatility to clean where your upright vac can't. 360° Reach Pro speeds through messes from floor to ceiling with Vac+Dust Tools with SWIPES. Snap on the Crevice Tool and extend your cleaning reach to get the small stuff high and low. Then clean every part of each step with the Powered Stair and Upholstery Tool. When you're through, dump the dirt with the touch of a button.
           
          from Central Connecticut
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Perfect For Apartment Living
          PostedJuly 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Excellent results for us with this lightweight and versatile vacuum kit. The multiple attachments impressively removed embedded pet hair from cloth furniture, dust and lint from ceiling fans and baseboards, and general clean-up on hard floor surfaces. I would not recommend this for large areas of carpet -- it's simply not designed for that. For many, many other scenarios it's quite effective.
          It's easy to assemble, operate and empty. The vacuum is also surprisingly quiet for the amount of suction it provides.
          Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          jakeparlay's Questions
           
          jakeparlay has not submitted any questions.
           
          jakeparlay's Answers
           
          Q-SEE's 960H surveillance system, the QC524-4K2-5, offers a recorded video image that is over 30% larger than D1 and over 500% larger than CIF resolution, providing a recording resolution that further closes the gap between the high definition resolution of expensive state-of-the-art systems and the conventional resolution of analog systems. The outstanding recording resolution isn't the only noteworthy feature of this security DVR. With an array of remote monitoring features, this DVR keeps you connected even when you're away. Monitor from a compatible smart phone or tablet, and check in on the system when you're at work or just on the go. This multi-tasking DVR can even send out email alerts when motion is detected or a camera loses video. Coupled with 960H/700 TVL cameras, monitoring your surroundings has never been easier or clearer. High quality image sensors and LED's allow each camera to provide color accurate images during the day and bright black and white images during the night.
           

          Are these items hard wire or battery operated? Are they wireless (camera to monitor)?

          Asked by
          Judge
          Joplin MO
          January 13, 2014
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Central Connecticut
          February 11, 2015
          Answer: 
          Hardwired, and no, they are not wireless. There are two cables that run to each camera, one to deliver power, and one to transmit the signal.
           
          Q-SEE's 960H surveillance system, the QC524-4K2-5, offers a recorded video image that is over 30% larger than D1 and over 500% larger than CIF resolution, providing a recording resolution that further closes the gap between the high definition resolution of expensive state-of-the-art systems and the conventional resolution of analog systems. The outstanding recording resolution isn't the only noteworthy feature of this security DVR. With an array of remote monitoring features, this DVR keeps you connected even when you're away. Monitor from a compatible smart phone or tablet, and check in on the system when you're at work or just on the go. This multi-tasking DVR can even send out email alerts when motion is detected or a camera loses video. Coupled with 960H/700 TVL cameras, monitoring your surroundings has never been easier or clearer. High quality image sensors and LED's allow each camera to provide color accurate images during the day and bright black and white images during the night.
           

          One answer was that cables could not run inside walls. Why is this? Certainly you don't want exposed wires if they can be hidden in walls.

          Asked by
          Bill
          Raleigh NC
          January 19, 2015
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Central Connecticut
          February 11, 2015
          Answer: 
          It's up to the homeowner/business owner and local code regulations, I would imagine. Certainly, I would see no problem running AV and low voltage cable through walls, as long as it was through protected studs.
          For my installation I had a drop ceiling which aided the instal, but if I had to run it through walls I would have done so without hesitation. Quality wires.
           
          HUSKY 1/2 in. Impact Combo Kit
          HUSKY 1/2 in. Impact Combo Kit
          This is a great start-up kit for any air tool enthusiast. Features everything you need to get started including Husky 1/2 in. Impact model 676532, (1) 3/8 in. x 25 ft. hybrid hose, (3) 1/2 in. drive impact sockets and quick connect hose connectors. This special kit promotion allows the user to receive the hose, sockets and couplers for the same low price as the impact wrench when purchased alone. This is a limited time offer you can’t pass up.
           

          Will this work for occasional use on a 5gal compressor (capable of 5scfm)?

          Asked by
          gjs542
          January 6, 2014
          February 10, 2014
          Answer: 
          It would, probably, but only for patient, sporadic use. This tool is a real gas hog, though. My 20-gallon Husky compressor ran nearly constantly when using this impact wrench.
           
          Homax Popcorn Ceiling Patch is a premixed, ready to use popcorn ceiling texture ideal for patch and repair of stained, scraped and damaged acoustic ceilings. It contains acoustic popcorn ceiling texture with polystyrene chips for an invisible repair. Applies in seconds with no mess. Easy to blend texture seamlessly into the original ceiling surface. It conceals holes, scuffs, scrapes, cracks and other damage. Repairs and duplicates original texture. Handy 1 qt. size is perfect for large ceiling texture repairs.
           

          How much area dose a 1qt homax Popcorn ceiling patch cover?

          Asked by
          jcmott
          Lake Charles LA 70611
          August 31, 2013
          Asked by
          jakeparlay
          Central Connecticut
          October 13, 2013
          Answer: 
          Roughly a square foot, but you can stretch it a bit past that. Once it's gone, it's gone though -- no way to spread out the applied product further.