Matt
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    28
  • Average rating
    3.0
    3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    August 23, 2011
  • Last Review:
    July 20, 2013
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        6
      • Helpfulness votes
        28
      • Average rating
        3.0
        3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        August 23, 2011
      • Last Review:
        July 20, 2013
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          Matt's Reviews
           
          The Total Pond Patch Kit can be used to patch small holes in you pond, fountain, or waterfall basin. Holes are usually caused by roots or rocks that penetrate the liner. Just peel and stick to a dry surface.
           
          Matt
          from Austin, TX
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Only a Temporary Solution
          PostedJuly 20, 2013
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I had a 1 inch tear in my pond liner which was causing me to lose about 2 - 3 inches of water per day. I followed the instructions from the kit, cleaned the surface very carefully, cut out a circle and like someone else, spent 5 minutes applying pressure to it. At the time, it seemed well attached but a week later, the edges all started to peel off and I could tell water was escaping once again. My theory is that the adhesive works well but the heat of the sun causes it to soften and pull away from the existing liner.
          Cons: Not Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Hampton Bay Winslow 4-Light Warm Mahogany Ceilling Mount Fluorescent Light features a warm mahogany finish and a glacier acrylic diffuser. This beautiful ceiling light is Energy Star qualified for savings. Uses four 32-watt T8 fluorescent lamps (not included).
           
          Matt
          from Austin, TX
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Disaster in a Box
          PostedApril 19, 2012
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Appearance 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I, like many others, had the unfortunate experience of trying to install this light and can only echo the concerns. Sadly, I bought this at a store months ago, attracted by the look and convinced by the somewhat positive reviews at the time. I finally was ready to install it. I noticed the infamous foam tape in the box and unlike others, I was at least given a cryptic insert with a poorly drawn diagram. Again, I found the parts to be of questionable quality and in some cases broken or bent.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Leviton's Decora designer line of wiring devices adds contemporary styling to any residential or commercial application. Decora devices are built to the highest performance standards to provide a long, trouble-free service life. The Decora devices line represents a broad selection of switches, receptacles, GFCI receptacles, lighting controls, occupancy sensors, combination devices, wall jacks and wall plates. Decora devices come in a cascade of contemporary shades and add an air of distinction and value to any design scheme.
           
          Matt
          from Austin, TX
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Works well and compatible with LED lights
          PostedMarch 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I picked this up in addition to 3 40w equivalent LED bulbs. Originally, I was debating between this and the more expensive slide dimmer for use with LED's and dimmable CFL's but after reading the packages and speaking to someone, I figured I'd try this first. So far, the unit has worked without a hitch and has certainly improved the space it's in and my energy usage.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          EcoSmart 8 Watt (40W) GP19 (3000K) Bright White LED Light Bulb (1-Pack)
          EcoSmart 8 Watt (40W) GP19 (3000K) Bright White LED Light Bulb (1-Pack)
          The EcoSmart A19 8-Watt (40 Watt) LED Light Bulb can replace a standard 40-Watt bulb. The LED bulb puts out 430 lumens with 8.6 Watts of power and can last up to 46 years for extended use, saving you up to $176 per bulb over the course of the bulb's life. The bulb is designed for indoor use and features an A-line shape and medium base.
           
          Matt
          from Austin, TX
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Hard to beat for the price
          PostedMarch 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I picked up 3 of these to install over my breakfast table in a chandelier about 6 months ago so I feel like I can definitely give a pretty accurate review. In addition, I bought a slide dimmer to use so I could control the brightness (and energy usage) and they have been flawless. The lights are bright enough for my needs (matching the 40w incandescents from what I can see) and they dim very smoothly with no strobing or flicker. If I were going to replace any other bulbs in my house at this point, these would probably be my first choice in terms of value and performance.
          +17points
          17out of 17found this review helpful.
           
          Motsenbocker's Lift Off 16 oz. Silicone Latex Caulk and Foam Sealant Remover Lift Off removes wet and dry silicone, acrylic latex caulk, latex-based foam, polyurethane foam and glue, expansion foam, construction adhesive from various surfaces. The new and safe technology removes fresh and cured sealants, including Gorilla Glue and Great Stuff from tools, hands, fabric, carpet, glass, stone, ceramic tile, plastic, metal and vinyl surfaces. The non-corrosive gel formula helps make it safe to use on most surfaces
           
          Matt
          from Austin, TX
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Hoped for Better Results
          PostedMarch 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          I picked this up from the store as it seemed to be the only one available. I followed the instructions but found the caulk came off with the same amount of effort regardless of whether the product was used. I tried letting it soak in for longer but still no difference. For me, I found that have a decent putty knife made the project easier than anything. I would also add that the sprayer on the bottle seems to have been an after thought since it really doesn't seem to spray the gel well but instead oozes from nozzle mostly.
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
           
          Matt's Questions
           
          Matt has not submitted any questions.
           
          Matt's Answers
           
          Matt has not submitted any answers.