maggieb
  • Review count
    99
  • Helpfulness votes
    109
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    June 23, 2015
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      30
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        99
      • Helpfulness votes
        109
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        June 23, 2015
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          30
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          The Razor-Back shingle remover is great for removing shingles and roofing in all conditions. The notched blade is perfect for removing shingles and nails. Angled D-Top works whether standing or sitting.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This tool is built to last
          PostedJune 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've never seen a better roofing tool. This one is sturdy and made so you can replace the blade thanks to heavy bolts on the metal frame. It has double metal at the bends to add strength and stability. It also has a good weight to help with the work. This is going to be a real help tearing off our roof. Highly recommend the quality of this tool!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, nice weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Use the Husky Quick Release 1/8 in. to 1-1/8 in. Mini Tube Cutter to make clean, square cuts on copper, brass, aluminum and thin-wall conduit (all sold separately). This tool features a convenient quick adjustment button to facilitate fast size adjustments to various sizes of tubing. Fine adjustments for cutting can also be made using the knob at the base of the tool after the quick adjustment action is performed. An Extra Blade is included and can be stored in the Knob.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Plumber seal of approval
          PostedJune 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My husband the plumber is delighted with this cutter. It is efficient. The jaws can be raised and lowered quickly with a thumb latch or tightened with a screw. The over construction is heavy duty. It should last a long time. Great little tool!
          Pros: Reliable, Convenient, space saving
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Homax Easy Gate Fleur-de-lis design No-Sag Gate Kit enables any homeowner to build a sag-free, square gate with decorative flair in as little as 20 minutes. The kit includes 4 decorative gate brackets with attached hinges and screws for easy assembly. All parts are constructed of heavy powder-coated steel in a black finish to resist rust. Constructs a gate for an opening of 27 in. to 72 in. wide, with no height restrictions. Fits various lumber sizes (2x4s, 2x6s, etc.) and types. Choose a left or right swing. Ideal for use with fence gates, driveway gates, corral gates and shed doors.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          No Sag Gates! Love this.
          PostedJune 19, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This takes all the work out of making a really functional, attractive, long lasting gate. It's very versatile. You can use different sized lumber - 2X4, 2x6 etc depending on your needs. You can make different sized gates 25 - 72 inches wide. Best of all you don't have to be a carpenter to succeed. It's fast and easy. The finished product looks wonderful. Great to replace a sagging gate. The brackets are very strong and well made. Two of them are welded to strong hinges. Really built to last and super easy to use. I will buy these again.
          Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Homax EasyGate Swirl design No-Sag Gate Kit enables any homeowner to build a sag-free, square gate with decorative flair in as little as 20 minutes. The kit includes 4 decorative gate brackets with attached hinges and screws for easy assembly. All parts are constructed of heavy powder-coated steel in a black finish to resist rust. Constructs a gate for an opening of 27 in. to 72 in. wide, with no height restrictions. Fits various lumber sizes (2x4s, 2x6s, etc.) and types. Choose a left or right swing. Ideal for use with fence gates, driveway gates, corral gates and shed doors.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Best thing since sliced bread
          PostedJune 19, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          They say that a product has to be only a 10% improvement to make them better. I believe these are more than a 10% improvement. They take all the work out of making a really functional, attractive, long lasting gate. The heavy duty brackets are connected to a heavy duty hinge on one side. You connect the brackets to the top board and bottom board and the two sides. The strength of the gate is then in place. All you need to do is attach it to the gate post and connect face boards to the wooden frame you must made with the brackets. The brackets are decorative and very strong. I think this is a must have item to replace a sagging gate or to install one that won't ever sag. Very useful easy to Read More
          They say that a product has to be only a 10% improvement to make them better. I believe these are more than a 10% improvement. They take all the work out of making a really functional, attractive, long lasting gate. The heavy duty brackets are connected to a heavy duty hinge on one side. You connect the brackets to the top board and bottom board and the two sides. The strength of the gate is then in place. All you need to do is attach it to the gate post and connect face boards to the wooden frame you must made with the brackets. The brackets are decorative and very strong. I think this is a must have item to replace a sagging gate or to install one that won't ever sag. Very useful easy to use product.. Read Less
          Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee Offset Compound Tinner is built for tough cuts through metal lathe and other materials using its unique compound mechanism, which give the user up to 2 x more power per cut, requiring less effort. The 45° offset blades keep users hands away from the cutting material for greater cut clearance. The Offset Compound Tinner is equipped with 40% larger handles than traditional tinner snips and features Bolt-Lock Technology, which means the blades, will not loosen from use. Milwaukee Tinner snip handles are a contoured, all-metal design so they are comfortable while wearing gloves and more durable than plastic coated tinner snips. All Milwaukee tinner snips are forged for durability and long blade life.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Well Made
          PostedJune 17, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is the real deal. Just what you'd expect from a product with Milwaukee brand written on the side. Heavy duty forged construction, offset for ease of cutting, large openings for fingers and thumbs all combine to make them easier to use. The thing that really wows me is that the connection for the two blades is a bolt rather than a rivet. I liked that and the handles are compound action to make them do the work with less effort. They are big sized for a man's hands so when I use them I'll have to use them two handed but that's a small price to pay for such a well made tool. I'm going to use it to cut tin roofing in half for my new chicken house. That's just one of many uses I'll have for Read More
          This is the real deal. Just what you'd expect from a product with Milwaukee brand written on the side. Heavy duty forged construction, offset for ease of cutting, large openings for fingers and thumbs all combine to make them easier to use. The thing that really wows me is that the connection for the two blades is a bolt rather than a rivet. I liked that and the handles are compound action to make them do the work with less effort. They are big sized for a man's hands so when I use them I'll have to use them two handed but that's a small price to pay for such a well made tool. I'm going to use it to cut tin roofing in half for my new chicken house. That's just one of many uses I'll have for this beauty. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, quality construction
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          what color is this hose? We now have a black hose and it leaves ugly black streaks when we drag it around our pool. Would this hose do the same?

          Asked by
          Susie
          Burleson, Texas
          June 11, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          May 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          The pro hose is black with a yellow stripe but I haven't seen any marks left from dragging it but I use mine on the ground not on pavement.
           
          The Perky-Pet Red Mason Jar Hummingbird Feeder’s bright red bottle will let all of the hummingbirds know that your yard is the place to be for sweet nectar. The large 32 oz. capacity glass bottle resembles vintage canning jars used in the 1800’s and it will provide enough nectar so that your hummingbirds will never go hungry again. The wide mouth makes filling and cleaning mess free. The metal base and 5 flower feeding ports are easy to clean. Simply unscrew the bottle from the base and clean in warm soapy water - it's that easy.
           

          How tall is this feeder?

          Asked by
          Grace
          Lancaster, Pa.
          November 25, 2014
          I can't find any dimensions listed for this birdfeeder. I need something in the 10-12-inch height.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 21, 2015
          Answer: 
          It's 8 inches high and when the hanging bail is stretched up it is about 8.5 inches. That sounds small but the jar is about the size of a quart jar so it is not small and wimpy. Also there are some really nice features that make cleaning a snap. It is glass and metal construction so it should last well too. I love mine, just love it.
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          what size is the box for shipping

          Asked by
          kyten
          Redding ca
          April 6, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          I can't remember the exact size now. It's been too long since I assembled it. It was broken down into parts and I'm thinking it was about 5' X 2' X2' but that may be off a bit. The UPS guy brought it and put it where I asked.
           
          The new and improved roundup 2 gal. Multi-Purpose Sprayer is perfect for all of your household needs. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi nozzle, this sprayer’s versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner’s tool assortment.
           

          Can you use chlorine bleach in this sprayer?

          Asked by
          tech
          March 20, 2015
          I will be using it to spray mildew off house-brick.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          I would google that question or ask the manufacturer. In my experience using chlorine with some rubber and plastic shortens their life, however if you sprayed the diluted chlorine product and then immediately washed the sprayer afterward, it might be OK.
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           

          How old is the 1 gallon plant?

          Asked by
          Mary
          Kansas
          March 5, 2015
          It produces fruit at 2 years?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in Read More
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in some of the best plant shipping containers I've ever received. All in all a good experience. Read Less
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>