maggieb
  • Review count
    73
  • Helpfulness votes
    87
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    March 4, 2015
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        73
      • Helpfulness votes
        87
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        March 4, 2015
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Flexogen PRO is the perfect hose for tough environments that require extra durability. All weather construction allows for usage year round. This lightweight hose is easy to use and resists kinking.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Best Hose
          PostedMarch 4, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is my favorite hose to purchase. It is so strong. They last and last. They don't kink every time you try to use them. I feel like I'm getting good value for my money.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, resists kinking
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Super plant Super service
          PostedFebruary 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This product shipped in one of the best shipping containers I've ever seen for plants. It was strong and protected the plant. It arrived with the soil in the planter and the plant itself while dormant has the look of a living plant - flexible and with active buds just waiting for warmer weather to come out. The plant is so well rooted that they are coming out of the bottom. Can't say enough nice about it. Very pleased
          Pros: Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, came quickly, good shipping system
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Razor-Back manure fork is used to transport manure, mulch, and other loose materials. It can also be used to clear and replace mulch around plants. The 5-Tine head is forged from one solid piece of steel for years of service.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Well made tool
          PostedFebruary 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a really well made tool. It is strong and heavy duty. The tines are heavy metal and the handle is a heavy hardwood. I'm very pleased to own this fork and look forward to years of usefulness from it.
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Dimensions thermoformed panels replicate the look of tin tiles. Our 2 ft. x 4 ft. faux tin panels are available in this solid copper styrene finish, giving an authentic look to any room. This allows you to achieve the same look as metal panels for a fraction of the cost. Time is also saved with the ease of installation because they simply glue-up to walls, ceilings or backsplashes and cut effortlessly with a scissors. Our panels are extremely durable and ready to install right out of the box, unlike tin ceiling tiles which need to be painted to prevent rusting, making these a perfect choice for your next DIY project. Why use more of your valuable time and money when you can save, and it's impossible to tell the difference after installation with six designs and five available colors, you're sure to find something you like. In addition to copper; brass, bronze, nickel and matte white are also available. Plus, you have the ability to paint our panels, giving you an individual touch that no one can recreate. We've noticed the specialty finishes such as 'hammered' or 'metallic' spray paints turn out stunning. You're only limited by your imagination. This design has a 6 in. repeat pattern and looks good in small or large areas. All of our products are made in the USA.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Not good for my uses
          PostedFebruary 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The panels are plastic and light weight. The design is larger than I expected it to be and more depth than I expected. I had thought it would be pressed tin but it is not that. It isn't useful to me for the application for which I had hoped to use it.
          Pros: Easy to Install
          Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Bring the classic woven wicker style to your outdoor space with this elegant 3-piece patio bistro set from the Posada Collection by Hampton Bay. Perfect for sharing drinks or snacks, the set includes 2 luxuriously cushioned arm chairs and a 28 in. painted glass top bistro table with a woven rim, all in neutral gray tones to blend with any decor. The solid, powder-coated steel frames ensure that this set will provide outdoor enjoyment for years to come.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful set
          PostedJanuary 30, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The picture didn't do this group justice. I'm very happy I got it. The colors are muted and very elegant. The construction is sturdy and well thought out. I like that the cushions have ties to keep them in place. The height is great for me. So very comfortable. I set it up next to the grill so I can sit with a friend when cooking out and enjoy myself in comfort while the grill is making our meal. It's a winner!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          WHAT IS THE PIPE DIA.

          Asked by
          MRD12737
          WHITE PLAINS,NY
          February 28, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          February 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          It appears to be slightly over an inch. Hard to be certain using a ruler looking at it from the side but I'm guessing one and an eighth or perhaps one and a sixteenth.
           
          The Legacy Panoramic Infrared Electric Stove from Hampton Bay is ideal for a variety of family and seasonal rooms. The patented panoramic design provides a unique 3-sided view of the flame and ember bed through the sides and operable glass doors. This unit has a thermostatic fan forced air heater that provides 5,200 BTUs to heat a room up to 1,000 sq. ft. Simply assemble the legs onto the base and plug it in for instant heat, or use it without the heater for year-long enjoyment.
           

          will that replace a baseboard heater in efficiency and cost saving and safe if run all the time during the cold season?

          Asked by
          Rosette
          Sellersville,PA
          December 3, 2014
          I have electric heat, baseboard heater in every room of the house which I dont turn on in every room.
          Will this be more efficient or cheaper than using a baseboard heater?
          Or will a plug in appliance like this one more efficient than a hard wired baseboard heater?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          January 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          I've been using 3 box style quartz heaters full time for my primary heat source this winter. I estimate they cost me about $50 a month to run. When the weather is not very cold - 40 F range - I may only run two heaters. If it gets below 20 F then the 3 are inadequate and we must crank up the fireplace. I like the quartz heaters a lot. They don't feel hot to the touch so they are safe around kids and Read More
          I've been using 3 box style quartz heaters full time for my primary heat source this winter. I estimate they cost me about $50 a month to run. When the weather is not very cold - 40 F range - I may only run two heaters. If it gets below 20 F then the 3 are inadequate and we must crank up the fireplace. I like the quartz heaters a lot. They don't feel hot to the touch so they are safe around kids and pets. They pack a punch for the size they are and amount of power they use. I'm very sold on them. This particular model has a lot of ambiance and looks amazing. Some of the less attractive roll around square boxes seem to really pack a punch on heat production. Read Less
           
          The Legacy Panoramic Infrared Electric Stove from Hampton Bay is ideal for a variety of family and seasonal rooms. The patented panoramic design provides a unique 3-sided view of the flame and ember bed through the sides and operable glass doors. This unit has a thermostatic fan forced air heater that provides 5,200 BTUs to heat a room up to 1,000 sq. ft. Simply assemble the legs onto the base and plug it in for instant heat, or use it without the heater for year-long enjoyment.
           

          Where are the controls for the thermostat and on/off?

          Asked by
          mrwb
          Columbia, TN
          January 8, 2015
          we are looking o the Home Depot web page.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          January 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          Open the door on the right and the controls are below the fireplace area.
           
          This versatile Stinger 2-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum provides powerful suction and converts into a blower to clear debris. The dent-resistant plastic tank helps keep the wet/dry vacuum unharmed, while the included crevice tool and car nozzles help you take on a wide variety of difficult cleaning projects.
           

          How many hp is this unit

          Asked by
          billvac65
          Boise Idaho
          December 20, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          December 25, 2014
          Answer: 
          It says in the specs 1.75 peak HP
           
          The Dremel Micro is the perfect combination of size, ergonomics and power that make it the ultimate tool for both precise and light duty DIY tasks. Designed to be held between the thumb and forefinger like a pencil, the Dremel Micro allows a grip that is close to the work-piece for superior maneuverability and control. To illuminate projects, the Dremel Micro has LED lights built uniquely into the nose cap to aid in vision and accuracy.
           

          What is the weight of it versus the 8220?

          Asked by
          Fred
          Stoddard, NH
          December 20, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          December 20, 2014
          Answer: 
          The weight is lighter to me than others I have used. It is also easier to hold, not so bulky. I love mine. I haven't worked with the 8220. I have of the plug in types and this is much lighter than those. Also fits better in the hand.