maggieb
  • Review count
    166
  • Helpfulness votes
    157
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    September 21, 2016
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      40
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        166
      • Helpfulness votes
        157
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        September 21, 2016
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          40
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Job Box
          PostedSeptember 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I liked the idea of this box. It has two portions on top that fold out. Great for screws or nails. And then, there is a larger area for bulky tools. Because it was Husky, I kind of expected something heavier in construction than this box. The plastic is light weight and kind of brittle feeling so I don't know how well it will hold up over time. However, as a job box I think it is brilliant. It is the kind of thing you might put all tools you need for a specific on going project in one place. For instance, while repairing damaged drywall the tray can hold various drywall nails and screws, the larger area for drywall compound, patches, floats etc. Then you can stop and start that job in a Read More
          I liked the idea of this box. It has two portions on top that fold out. Great for screws or nails. And then, there is a larger area for bulky tools. Because it was Husky, I kind of expected something heavier in construction than this box. The plastic is light weight and kind of brittle feeling so I don't know how well it will hold up over time. However, as a job box I think it is brilliant. It is the kind of thing you might put all tools you need for a specific on going project in one place. For instance, while repairing damaged drywall the tray can hold various drywall nails and screws, the larger area for drywall compound, patches, floats etc. Then you can stop and start that job in a second just grabbing the job box for that project. Same for a plumbing project or any other specific task that is on going. As a place for storing things long term, I feel it is too light to be a general storage box. I do like the idea of organizing for specific on going jobs, however, so I will use these as long as they hold up. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Cons: Not Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee 48-22-7508, 8 in. Wide Jaw Adjustable wrench has been designed from the ground up to offer maximum productivity to the professional user. The 8 in. Wide Jaw adjustable wrench features a wide jaw design for increased capacity in confined environments as well as a proprietary adjustment screw for jaws that won’t back off. The ergonomic handle form has been designed for maximum comfort and won’t dig into the palms, and is chrome plated for rust protection and maximum tool life. The wrench’s parallel jaw design won’t slip or damage finish surfaces, and a tether-ready handle loop makes the Milwaukee 48-22-7508 perfect for the toughest of jobsites. Milwaukee stands behind their product and offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty with all adjustable wrenches. The Milwaukee 48-22-7508 includes (1) 48-22-7508 8 in. Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Strong Tool
          PostedAugust 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love the wide jaws on this wrench. It is nice to have one tool that can be used in a number of different applications. It's well built and heavy. The company has a limited lifetime warranty onthe product. THe screw portion is such that it won't back off once it is set in place unless you back it off yourself. I like that there are inches engraved on the jaws. I'm never disappointed in a tool from Milwaukee.
          Pros: Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Functional
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Scotts Element 5/8 in. Dia x 50 ft. MaxFlex Garden Hose is constructed with a new patented, heavy duty proprietary compound along with a heavy duty reinforcement, extra-tuff jacket and super duty couplings. The new compound incorporated in the MaxFlex Hose provides high kink resistance through its lay flat technology and is both light weight and very strong while being very easy to coil.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Product
          PostedAugust 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've gotten this brand before. It is a good sturdy hose and lasts a long time. The connectors are larger and easy to hold onto for attaching it to another hose or the water spigot. I usually get a longer hose but sometimes in some places a shorter one is a better fit. I like this hose as it stays flexible and supple in all temperatures and it is less likely to kink. It's a good product
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Strong, flexible
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Ryobi 40-Volt Trimmer combines cordless convenience with exceptional run time. With a 40-Volt slim pack battery, this string trimmer has more run time than most gas trimmers with fade-free power. This trimmer features an auto-feed string head that advances line with the pull of the trigger and accepts any of the Ryobi auto-feed spools for quick and easy reloads. The Ryobi 40-Volt trimmer has a variable speed trigger, providing you with ultimate cut control. All this performance and convenience backed by a 5-year limited warranty, makes this the perfect time to go cordless.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          My New Best Friend!
          PostedAugust 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I wanted a trimmer that was easy to use. I have trouble starting the gas fired ones. You have to mix the gas and pull the cord over and over till it starts. It smokes and it stinks and it is heavy. This little trimmer was so easy to use. The battery charges really quickly. The trimmer puts out the work and it is just point and pull the trigger. The only thing I wish is I had a second battery as then one can charge while one is being used. I'm going to invest in a second one. The only negative was the instructions. They were scattered on multiple pages of paper. As usual they are printed so tiny I have to use a magnifying glass to read some of it. And they weren't really plainly stated Read More
          I wanted a trimmer that was easy to use. I have trouble starting the gas fired ones. You have to mix the gas and pull the cord over and over till it starts. It smokes and it stinks and it is heavy. This little trimmer was so easy to use. The battery charges really quickly. The trimmer puts out the work and it is just point and pull the trigger. The only thing I wish is I had a second battery as then one can charge while one is being used. I'm going to invest in a second one. The only negative was the instructions. They were scattered on multiple pages of paper. As usual they are printed so tiny I have to use a magnifying glass to read some of it. And they weren't really plainly stated especially about the battery and charger. However, the system is pretty simple and I figured it out at last. I recommend this product 100%! Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Mulches Well, Powerful, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoSmart PAR 30 9.5-Watt (75W) LED Light Bulb can be used to replace a PAR 30 or 70-Watt bulb. The day light LED light has a 9.5-Watt of power and puts out 680 Lumens for up to 25,000 life hours. The energy-efficient LED bulbs offer you an estimated energy savings of $179 per bulb over the course of the bulb's life. This light can be dimmed for convenient light customization and helps conserve energy over the life of the bulb.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Puts out a nice Light
          PostedAugust 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These put out a nice strong light. They appear well made and sturdy. They arrived in good condition and were packed well. The flair on the bulb makes them easy to hold while you are installing them. I like the way the bulb is attached to the base. Nothing is worse than to have them break when you try to unscrew them from the light fixture. The weight of these makes me feel this will not be a problem with them.
          Pros: Compact, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The Ryobi 40-Volt Trimmer combines cordless convenience with exceptional run time. With a 40-Volt slim pack battery, this string trimmer has more run time than most gas trimmers with fade-free power. This trimmer features an auto-feed string head that advances line with the pull of the trigger and accepts any of the Ryobi auto-feed spools for quick and easy reloads. The Ryobi 40-Volt trimmer has a variable speed trigger, providing you with ultimate cut control. All this performance and convenience backed by a 5-year limited warranty, makes this the perfect time to go cordless.
           

          Does the head/shaft rotate so you can edge with it?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 14, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          August 19, 2016
          Answer: 
          It's stationary but I edged with it all the same
           
          The Ryobi 40-Volt Trimmer combines cordless convenience with exceptional run time. With a 40-Volt slim pack battery, this string trimmer has more run time than most gas trimmers with fade-free power. This trimmer features an auto-feed string head that advances line with the pull of the trigger and accepts any of the Ryobi auto-feed spools for quick and easy reloads. The Ryobi 40-Volt trimmer has a variable speed trigger, providing you with ultimate cut control. All this performance and convenience backed by a 5-year limited warranty, makes this the perfect time to go cordless.
           

          Does this trimmer come with the 40v. battery and charger as a package?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Oregon
          August 10, 2016
          It is not stated as such, just a photo showing the battery & charger
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          August 19, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, mine did
           
          The Oatey 32 oz. Purple Primer is formulated from a mixture of solvents and is designed to remove surface dirt, oils and other contaminants from PVC and CPVC pipe. Removes surface contaminants from pipe. Includes in-lid applicator.
           

          If i use this do i need the cement glue

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 14, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes this just primes the pipe to accept the glue
           
          OdoBan Odor Eliminator cleans, disinfects, sanitizes and deodorizes all pre-cleaned hard, nonporous household surfaces. OdoBan eliminates unpleasant odors on washable surfaces such as upholstery, carpets, bedding, showers, walls and floors while leaving a fresh scent. This industrial liquid odor eliminator leaves no residue and has a variety of uses.
           

          Can this be used to spray on carpets to help get rid of smoke and animal smells?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 3, 2015
          Also well it need to be rinsed out with carpet machine if used on carpet. Love the ideal of fresh scent smell.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          July 28, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes this works really well to eliminate odors. I spray it diluted as recommended as an air freshener.
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          When this hose is new is the water foamy?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 1, 2016
          I have a new( different) hose and when I water plants the water is foamy, making me wonder what it's lined with and if it's safe.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          June 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          It wasn't when I used mine
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>