maggieb
  • Review count
    103
  • Helpfulness votes
    114
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    July 22, 2015
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      30
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        103
      • Helpfulness votes
        114
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        July 22, 2015
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          30
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          The 3/8 in. x 100 ft. Element SoakerPRO System is the next generation Soaker Hose. An 18-piece EZ-connect system is included which allows customization of your soaker system and soaks the root zone where you need it. This hose conserves up to 70% of water helping to reduce wasted water expenses.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Really Useful System
          PostedJuly 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love this kit. It has a load of connectors and lots of hose so you can solve a lot of different watering problems with one system. I'm using it to establish a deep root system in newly planted fruit trees and blue berry plants. Surface watering just encourages shallow roots that dry out quickly but deep watering allows the plant to send roots deeper meaning less watering is necessary and a stronger plant. Using the slow soaking system the water stays where it is needed and sinks in for the plant to use instead of running off. Good for gardens, landscape planting or agricultural uses. Very happy with this system. I would buy it again.
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 3/8 in. x 50 ft. Miracle-Gro Element SoakerPRO Advanced is the next generation Soaker Hose. A 4-Piece EZ-connect system is included which allows customization of your soaker system and soaks the root zone where you need it. This hose conserves up to 70% of water helping to reduce wasted water expenses.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome Tool
          PostedJuly 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a nice set. You can set the configuration of the soaking hose to a variety of shapes so it can help on garden rows or through the landscape. I'm using mine to help establish fruit trees and blue berries. I think it is an excellent system to get the roots established. Soaking allows the soil to get damp lower so you're not just encouraging surface roots by shallow watering. It's a must for quickly establishing good healthy trees in a climate where summers get hot and dry. The system is easy to use and well designed. Good buy!
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee Electric Tool 1/4 in. x 1/2 in. Steel Square Socket Adapter is suitable for use with fastening in tight spaces. This adapter has a chamfered edge and a strong magnetic tip. It is made of steel.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Small hex drives
          PostedJuly 22, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          If you need small this is the set for you. The set is good quality but the size of the bits are not that useful to me. Perhaps one day there will be a need for them and I can shout Eureka! but for now they are really smaller than I need. There were three cards but all were the same small size bits - duplicates. Not what I had expected.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Rino-Tuff HD 0.080 in. heavy duty twist trimmer line is ideal for curved and straight shaft gas trimmers and cordless and corded trimmers. This universal twist line is engineered to be one of the longest lasting lines on the market. The patented shape reduces drag and creates longer run times for cordless trimmers. This trimmer line provides more level trimming for a cleaner cut on any type trimmer vs. standard non-twist lines.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A New Twist
          PostedJuly 14, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This line isn't the thickest you can get. Unless I'm in the store looking at them I haven't a clue what the numbers actually mean. Sadly. However this one does have two lines twisted together. It will be interesting to see if it lasts longer as a result. It's sturdy and hard which makes me think it may last better than a single strand..
          Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Razor-Back shingle remover is great for removing shingles and roofing in all conditions. The notched blade is perfect for removing shingles and nails. Angled D-Top works whether standing or sitting.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This tool is built to last
          PostedJune 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've never seen a better roofing tool. This one is sturdy and made so you can replace the blade thanks to heavy bolts on the metal frame. It has double metal at the bends to add strength and stability. It also has a good weight to help with the work. This is going to be a real help tearing off our roof. Highly recommend the quality of this tool!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, nice weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          what color is this hose? We now have a black hose and it leaves ugly black streaks when we drag it around our pool. Would this hose do the same?

          Asked by
          Susie
          Burleson, Texas
          June 11, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          May 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          The pro hose is black with a yellow stripe but I haven't seen any marks left from dragging it but I use mine on the ground not on pavement.
           
          The Perky-Pet Red Mason Jar Hummingbird Feeder’s bright red bottle will let all of the hummingbirds know that your yard is the place to be for sweet nectar. The large 32 oz. capacity glass bottle resembles vintage canning jars used in the 1800’s and it will provide enough nectar so that your hummingbirds will never go hungry again. The wide mouth makes filling and cleaning mess free. The metal base and 5 flower feeding ports are easy to clean. Simply unscrew the bottle from the base and clean in warm soapy water - it's that easy.
           

          How tall is this feeder?

          Asked by
          Grace
          Lancaster, Pa.
          November 25, 2014
          I can't find any dimensions listed for this birdfeeder. I need something in the 10-12-inch height.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 21, 2015
          Answer: 
          It's 8 inches high and when the hanging bail is stretched up it is about 8.5 inches. That sounds small but the jar is about the size of a quart jar so it is not small and wimpy. Also there are some really nice features that make cleaning a snap. It is glass and metal construction so it should last well too. I love mine, just love it.
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          what size is the box for shipping

          Asked by
          kyten
          Redding ca
          April 6, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          I can't remember the exact size now. It's been too long since I assembled it. It was broken down into parts and I'm thinking it was about 5' X 2' X2' but that may be off a bit. The UPS guy brought it and put it where I asked.
           
          The new and improved roundup 2 gal. Multi-Purpose Sprayer is perfect for all of your household needs. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi nozzle, this sprayer’s versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner’s tool assortment.
           

          Can you use chlorine bleach in this sprayer?

          Asked by
          tech
          March 20, 2015
          I will be using it to spray mildew off house-brick.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          I would google that question or ask the manufacturer. In my experience using chlorine with some rubber and plastic shortens their life, however if you sprayed the diluted chlorine product and then immediately washed the sprayer afterward, it might be OK.
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           

          How old is the 1 gallon plant?

          Asked by
          Mary
          Kansas
          March 5, 2015
          It produces fruit at 2 years?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in Read More
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in some of the best plant shipping containers I've ever received. All in all a good experience. Read Less
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>