maggieb
  • Review count
    189
  • Helpfulness votes
    169
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    January 19, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      45
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        189
      • Helpfulness votes
        169
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        January 19, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          45
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Most homes do not have the proper amount of smoke alarms that are suggested by safety professionals. Safety professionals recommend a smoke alarm for each sleeping area and a minimum of one smoke alarm on every level of your home. The Atom smoke and fire alarm by First Alert is the perfect solution for adding that essential protection for your family. The micro size allows for quick and simple installation, the Smart Clip bracket enables the alarm to be easily secured during the install and conveniently removed for battery changes. Plus, the long-life lithium battery last longer than traditional smoke alarms, saving you time and money. Don’t let the micro size fool you; this alarm is tested to the highest industry standards for safety and security to help keep your home and family safe.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I love it
          PostedJanuary 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love this small smoke alarm. It is battery operated and it is very small and unobtrusive. Even though it is small, it makes some racket when you test it. I will get some more of these for the house. Installing it was pretty straight forward. They sent mounting screws etc. for drywall installation. The only complaint I had was that it was hard to get it to mount back on the base after the base was installed on the wall. I wish that was a little easier to use. Other than that I'm very pleased
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy Replacement, Easy to Use, Loud, Nice Design, small which looks nice
          Cons: hard to get back on the base after base is mounted
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This BEMIS Round Closed Front Toilet Seat Features Just Lift for easy cleaning. Simply lift the seat to reach the hard-to-clean areas underneath the hinges. When you’re finished cleaning, lower the seat for everyday use. The seat also includes the convenient Whisper•Close feature which prevents both the ring and cover from slamming. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Not What I had Hoped
          PostedJanuary 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          It's just not what I had hoped. It is all plastic construction and while the design was nice and well thought out I'm just not into solid plastic for this application. While it appeared sturdy it was too low end for my taste. Just personal preference. I did like that they had some design features that would allow it to be easily lifted for better cleaning.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use
          Cons: i didn't like the all plastic construction.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          REFRESH HD light offers a cool, invigorating light perfect for energizing moments and active spaces. Use REFRESH light in playrooms, home offices and laundry rooms. Energetic daylight.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Lights the room up nicely
          PostedJanuary 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          When I first saw these I was worried they would be too big. They were taller than my old incandescent flame shaped bulbs but they fit in the space perfectly. I made some pictures to show the difference between the Soft White Bulb LED and the Daylight LED versus regular incandescent bulbs. I loved the light from both of them. The soft white was just like the light from the incandescent bulb to which I was accustomed. The Daylight lit the space up even more. Great light, long lasting and saves energy. Win-win. I posted pictures so you can see for yourself.
          Pros: Compact, Easy Installation, Easy Replacement, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Great Sound Quality, Nice Design, Very Bright, i loved the strength and color of the light
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          RELAX HD light offers a warm, soft white light perfect for comfortable moments and cozy spaces. Use RELAX light in spaces like bedrooms, family rooms and dining rooms. Real, comfortable, soft white light.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Bright light looks like Incandescent
          PostedJanuary 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          When these first arrived I worried they were too large to fit in my fixture. However, they fit perfectly I made some pictures so I can show the incandescent versus LED Soft White and LED Daylight. I am impressed as they look exactly like the incandescent lights, the color is what I'm used to seeing. Plus it lasts a long time and uses less power. Win win.
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy Replacement, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Great Sound Quality, Nice Design, Very Bright, looks like incandescent but brighter
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The PowerBoss 030667 3500-Watt Gasoline Powered Portable Generator is perfect during a power outage or natural disaster, featuring a power surge alternator that protects against home and appliance surges. This unit includes a Briggs & Stratton engine that produces 9 ft. lbs. of torque, a multi-featured control panel, four standard 120-Volt / 20 Amp outlets and one 120-Volt / 30 Amp RV outlet to power tools and other outdoor equipment. This generator has all the bells and whistles to get the job done, including low oil shutdown, fuel gauge and a workhorse of an engine. It measures 23.2 in. L x 17.5 in. W x 17.8 in. H and weighs 110 lbs. Make your generator even more portable by adding the Briggs & Stratton 6287 Never-Go-Flat Generator Wheel Kit (sold separately). All power levels are stated gross torque at 2600-RPM per SAE J1940 as rated by PowerBoss. All power levels are stated gross horsepower at 3600-RPM per SAE J1940 as rated by PowerBoss. The generator also comes with a 2-year limited consumer warranty to protect against defects in materials and workmanship.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A Portable Powerhouse
          PostedJanuary 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          There are so many ways to use this unit. Yes you can use it on your next camping trip to have some conveniences of home. You can use it in the RV to run the AC unit. At 50% load it will last 8 hours on one tank of gas which appealed to me. It is a great thing to have on hand at home in case of a power outage. Emergency power is the reason I wanted it. As a survivor of the big ice storm that kept power off as long as 2 weeks in the country, I never want to be without a back up power system. If your power is off you can't turn on the gas heat because the thermostat runs on electricity. Instead of wondering if your freezer will protect the contents long enough to have power restored, you can Read More
          There are so many ways to use this unit. Yes you can use it on your next camping trip to have some conveniences of home. You can use it in the RV to run the AC unit. At 50% load it will last 8 hours on one tank of gas which appealed to me. It is a great thing to have on hand at home in case of a power outage. Emergency power is the reason I wanted it. As a survivor of the big ice storm that kept power off as long as 2 weeks in the country, I never want to be without a back up power system. If your power is off you can't turn on the gas heat because the thermostat runs on electricity. Instead of wondering if your freezer will protect the contents long enough to have power restored, you can plug in the generator. This unit is light weight at 110 lbs. I could even move it without a problem. We have a small protected area where it can sit and a plug that allows us to plug it into an outlet that feeds to the main power box. By flipping the switch of the main box to off, the generator can push power through the lines to run important items in an emergency - little things like the well, the heating system (to prevent pipes from freezing), the freezer in summer. Frankly I feel every home should have an emergency back up system. It is pretty cheap insurance. Frozen pipes and an entire freezer of defrosted food is not cheap. The peace of mind alone is priceless. Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy, well designed for multiple uses
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          This BEMIS Round Closed Front Toilet Seat Features Just Lift for easy cleaning. Simply lift the seat to reach the hard-to-clean areas underneath the hinges. When you’re finished cleaning, lower the seat for everyday use. The seat also includes the convenient Whisper•Close feature which prevents both the ring and cover from slamming. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
           

          Will this seat fit most toilets or are they certain sizes? Sorry if this is a stupid question☺

          Asked by
          Crystal620
          December 28, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          January 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          Most toilet seats are a standard size. You get the round for a rounded bowl and the elongated version for an elongated bowl and it should fit just fine
           
          The Husky 100-Piece Mechanics Tool Set includes 1/4 in. and 3/8 in. drive low profile, full polish ratchets, 70 standard and deep sockets and 28 other multi-purpose tools perfect for small jobs around the house or the DIY mechanic. Husky mechanics tools are forged from heat-treated alloy steel for added strength, durability and long lasting performance. All 100 tools come in a durable plastic case for easy organization and storage. Each tool in this set is featured in a polished stainless steel finish for a professional look as you complete projects.
           

          doe's the ratchet have a guarantee

          Asked by
          g7003
          Detroit
          June 3, 2016
          1/4 ratchet
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          October 27, 2016
          Answer: 
          The box says it is guaranteed forever
           
          The Viagrow aeroponic Veg 5 is an easy to use plug and play cloning and aeroponic plant growing machine. The high powered 396 GPH submersible pump and 360 micro sprayer deliver highly oxygenated water to your cutting and plants promoting accelerated root growth while providing the perfect coverage for your plants to thrive. This system comes with net pots, neoprene collars to support cuttings, drain and water level indicator which allows for easy water level monitoring and draining of the water. The aeroponic manifold and mister are easy to take apart and clean.
           

          The pictures show a packet of clonex cloning jel and a packet of clonex cloning solution. Are these both included with the purchase?

          Asked by
          interested
          June 5, 2016
          Other websites that sell this product do not show any Clonex products.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          October 19, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it is in the system along with the other components
           
          Designed for multiple uses, The Rechargable Armor All Jumpstarter and Power Bank is a recommended accessory to have in your car at all times in cases of emergencies or as a travel companion you can take with you on the go. Compact and convenient, the Jump starter is 3 products in 1: a car jump starter, a battery charger and a LED flashlight. The 600 peak amperes that can start cars with up to an 8 cylinder, 5L engine. The 6000 mAh Power Bank will charge the batteries of your smart phones, tablets, USB electronics, MP3 players, GPS, portable game consoles and cameras and 12-Volt devices as well as computer notebooks. Great for extra power when traveling. And the LED Integrated flashlight with SOS and strobe functions provides illumination and safety during roadside emergencies. The Powermax Lithium Power Bank and Jumpstarter is compact, lightweight and stores in the glove box, console or door pocket. Accessories include: AC charger, in-car 12-Volt charger, booster cable, 12-Volt adaptor, notebook cable and adapters and USB cables for Apple and Android phones and tablets. All this and with built-in safety precautions such as overload protection, reverse polarity alarm and over temperature protection, the Armor All Lithium Power Bank Battery Charger and Car Jump Starter is your all-in-one portal power station. 1-year limited warranty.
           

          is it rechargeable?

          Asked by
          pda
          July 6, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          October 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes. The directions seem lacking in details but it appears to have a USB port that connects to a charger the same way my phone does. I am going to go on line to find out more. The directions only show how to jump start not other details. Wish they were more complete
           
          The DEWALT DCS575T1 7-1/4 in. (184 mm) Circular Saw with Brake is maximized for runtime and durability. It delivers the power and cut capacity of a corded circular saw with the portability and convenience of cordless through DEWALT's revolutionary FLEXVOLT technology. The DCS575T1 comes with 60-Volt Max Lithium-Ion battery and fast charger.
           

          What does corded capacity mean on the 60 v flex 71/4 " saw?

          Asked by
          MKB
          Deer Park, Texas
          October 4, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          October 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Corded means one with a cord you plug into an electrical socket versus this unit which gets its power from a battery.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>