maggieb
  • Review count
    234
  • Helpfulness votes
    212
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    September 21, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      59
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        234
      • Helpfulness votes
        212
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        September 21, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          59
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          The Keter KNIT Cozy Pet Home is an enclosed pet house which creates a snug nook, perfect for cats or small dogs. But, don’t let it fool you. This pet bed holds a few surprises. With the cushion on top and its plush cushion inside, it offers two different pet bedding options, perfect for multiple pet homes. If you have only one pet and just want to enjoy the sophisticated style and design, flip the nest over to reveal more of the beautiful knit design that perfectly matches any decor. Whether you have one cat or small dog or your home is blessed with multiple fur babies, this unique piece of pet furniture recognizes every member of your family deserves their own special corner in your home. The Cozy Pet Home gives your small pets a space that’s all their own, where they can feel safe and snug, while still being close to you. It’s the perfect cat bed, small dog bed or any small pet bed for multiple pet homes. On top of the Keter Cozy Pet Home, your feisty pet will feel like King of the Mountain, while your shy pet can feel snug and secure in the plush luxurious inside peeking out. The Keter KNIT Cozy Pet Home is a truly unique piece of pet furniture that’s as decorative as it is functional. It combines 3D design with a classic knit pattern and sturdy resin material for durability. It comes complete with a durable stylish upper cushion and a plush, comfortable inner cushion that keeps your small dog or cat comfortable in the lap of luxury.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          My cat loves this bed! I love it too. It is attractive and well planned. In addition to a mat...
          PostedSeptember 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My cat loves this bed! I love it too. It is attractive and well planned. In addition to a mat on top there is a puffy pillow inside. It is a snap together two piece plastic basket shape. It is easy to clean and looks nice in the house. Assembling the two sections is a snap, literally there are connectors that snap together easily. Get one snapped and just follow it around till they are all connected. Once assembled it is very strong. I like the kind of plastic it is too, softer feeling and more flexible but rigid once assembled I'm glad I got one.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Embrace a blend of classic, early American beauty with a contemporary twist by purchasing the Home Decorators Collection 37.59 in. W Windsor Park Vanity in Cream and Solid Surface Technology Vanity Top in Autumn. The 37.59 in. W Windsor Park cabinet consists of a Cream finish with a color matching interior, decorative toe-kick, and three full extension drawers for all of your bathroom needs. The Autumn vanity top features a two-tone color scheme that allows the top to have a white integrated rectangular bowl surrounded by a beige base top and freckles of cream, white, and light and dark brown. Pre-drilled to fit a 4 in. center set faucet of your choosing, the Windsor Park vanity is the perfect option for anyone looking to add a timeless touch to their home.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This unit is not what I thought it would be but it is not a bad unit. The top is a cast product ...
          PostedSeptember 14, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This unit is not what I thought it would be but it is not a bad unit. The top is a cast product and I have to say that it looks enough like real granite that I'm very pleased with that aspect. It is white and I had thought that I could paint it if I wanted a different color but the sides are pressed board with plastic laminate rather than wood. The drawer glides are very good quality and the door hardware is also a nice quality door hinge. I would use it in a renovation but I'm not fond enough of it to use it in my master bathroom as I had planned originally. It will be fine in the guest bath. I do like the laminate especially if it is to go where kids are using the area a lot. It would hold Read More
          This unit is not what I thought it would be but it is not a bad unit. The top is a cast product and I have to say that it looks enough like real granite that I'm very pleased with that aspect. It is white and I had thought that I could paint it if I wanted a different color but the sides are pressed board with plastic laminate rather than wood. The drawer glides are very good quality and the door hardware is also a nice quality door hinge. I would use it in a renovation but I'm not fond enough of it to use it in my master bathroom as I had planned originally. It will be fine in the guest bath. I do like the laminate especially if it is to go where kids are using the area a lot. It would hold up I think to that kind of service. I am just personally not fond of pressed boards. It came fully assembled and I had to love that. In terms of shipping I can say it was very well packed and arrived in excellent condition. They used boxes within boxes, reinforced corners, styrofoam corners and a wooden pallet under all to protect the unit. It was a great packing job that paid off in a product that arrived in sterling condition. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy, good hardware
          Cons: not fond of pressed board construction
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Grow bigger, more beautiful roses (versus unfed plants) with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil Roses. Specifically formulated with moisture control, the garden soil protects against over- and under- watering. It feeds roses for up to 3 months. Get more blooms and more color with Miracle-Gro.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I had planned to start my cuttings in this soil but I had to move a larger rose bush that had roo...
          PostedSeptember 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had planned to start my cuttings in this soil but I had to move a larger rose bush that had rooted through the pot. It was sitting where I wanted it but too close to the path. I dug around it and freed the roots on 2 of the 3 sides where they had escaped from the pot. I cut the pot itself off the bush and twisted the plant so it was out of the way of the path. I had the Rose Soil and decided to use it while replacing the soil. I did cut the top back about 20%. The plant never even wilted. It was acting like it was going to wilt but I watered it well and it perked right back up. Amazingly it is even blooming some buds! You can see it with the new soil after moving in the photos below. I'm Read More
          I had planned to start my cuttings in this soil but I had to move a larger rose bush that had rooted through the pot. It was sitting where I wanted it but too close to the path. I dug around it and freed the roots on 2 of the 3 sides where they had escaped from the pot. I cut the pot itself off the bush and twisted the plant so it was out of the way of the path. I had the Rose Soil and decided to use it while replacing the soil. I did cut the top back about 20%. The plant never even wilted. It was acting like it was going to wilt but I watered it well and it perked right back up. Amazingly it is even blooming some buds! You can see it with the new soil after moving in the photos below. I'm sold on this product. I'm going to go get some more bags and use it with all my roses from now on. I wonder how it would work with my other plants? It's good stuff. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, perfect for my roses
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 6 in. mini roller has a 3/4 in. nap and comes on an 11 in. long roller frame. This roller and frame assembly is the perfect choice for smaller projects, tight confined spaces and trim work. The professional-quality cover is made from a unique shedless polyester knit fabric for use with rough surfaces.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a really functional roller. I love the dense lambswool type polyester cover as it is den...
          PostedAugust 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a really functional roller. I love the dense lambswool type polyester cover as it is dense enough to really charge it with paint and have it be held while you are applying it. That means fewer times going up and down to the pan. Also it is wonderful for painting ceilings for the same reason. The center on these rollers is a dense plastic. This makes them really last best. Your core won't dissolve as you clean the roller multiple times. They should really last a long time.
          Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Coverage, High Quality of Material, super functional
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          These mini double open end wrenches are made with high quality chrome vanadium steel. Each wrench has a 15° and an 80° angled head that allows it to fit in hard to reach confined spaces. Set includes 5mm, 5.5mm, 6mm, 7mm, 8mm, 9mm, 10mm, 11mm and a pouch for convenient storage.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          These are tiny wrenches. They come with a pocket protector for wearing in a shirt pocket. That ...
          PostedAugust 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These are tiny wrenches. They come with a pocket protector for wearing in a shirt pocket. That gives you an idea of the size they are. They are strong and well made. I can see they would be useful in a number of applications especially in working on farm equipment or in auto repair work for those tiny little bits that must be removed or tightened. Being so small they take up very little room in the tool box and may be a life saver in the future for that one bit that needs a metric wrench in confined space.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 47 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The Keter KNIT Cozy Pet Home is an enclosed pet house which creates a snug nook, perfect for cats or small dogs. But, don’t let it fool you. This pet bed holds a few surprises. With the cushion on top and its plush cushion inside, it offers two different pet bedding options, perfect for multiple pet homes. If you have only one pet and just want to enjoy the sophisticated style and design, flip the nest over to reveal more of the beautiful knit design that perfectly matches any decor. Whether you have one cat or small dog or your home is blessed with multiple fur babies, this unique piece of pet furniture recognizes every member of your family deserves their own special corner in your home. The Cozy Pet Home gives your small pets a space that’s all their own, where they can feel safe and snug, while still being close to you. It’s the perfect cat bed, small dog bed or any small pet bed for multiple pet homes. On top of the Keter Cozy Pet Home, your feisty pet will feel like King of the Mountain, while your shy pet can feel snug and secure in the plush luxurious inside peeking out. The Keter KNIT Cozy Pet Home is a truly unique piece of pet furniture that’s as decorative as it is functional. It combines 3D design with a classic knit pattern and sturdy resin material for durability. It comes complete with a durable stylish upper cushion and a plush, comfortable inner cushion that keeps your small dog or cat comfortable in the lap of luxury.
           

          Can people sit on this?

          Asked by
          Timmo
          December 26, 2016
          Is this version sturdy enough to support a person sitting on it?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          September 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          I wouldn't advise it. It is a well made, attractive pet bed but , in my opinion, it is not strong enough for a human to sit on it.
           
          When your eyes require reading materials to be held further away to focus or more light to see clearly, it is time to purchase reading glasses. Other indicators may be blurred vision at normal distance reading, headaches or tired eyes after working. Magnifeye reading glasses provide superb optical clarity. These readers are a great value, offering high quality for a low price.
           

          Where are these available?

          Asked by
          mike
          December 5, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          July 25, 2017
          Answer: 
          The Brand name is MagnifEYE. It is distributed by Big Time Products LLC, 2 Wilbanks Road, Rome GA 30161. They can be written by emailing to CustSupport@BigTimeProducts.net
           
          Jobe’s Organics Spikes for fruit and citrus trees is the first organic fertilizer in convenient spike form. These organic fertilizer spikes, specially formulated for fruit and citrus trees, help build a nourishing environment that promotes beneficial microbial action where need it most – at the roots. This “in-the-ground” feeding is the most efficient delivery system for organics. The spikes improve long-term soil quality by promoting beneficial microbial growth. The premeasured spikes make for fast, easy and mess-free fertilizing. For best results, apply in early spring and late fall.
           

          What is the application rate?

          Asked by
          RAE
          April 12, 2017
          What is the application rate?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          June 23, 2017
          Answer: 
          It is recommended to use them no closer than 30 inches from the trunk, at the drip line and 1 - 2 inches deep. They say a 3 inch tree 3 - 5 spikes and a 5 inch tree should receive 6 - 7 spikes. Hope that helps.
           
          Jobe’s Organics Spikes for fruit and citrus trees is the first organic fertilizer in convenient spike form. These organic fertilizer spikes, specially formulated for fruit and citrus trees, help build a nourishing environment that promotes beneficial microbial action where need it most – at the roots. This “in-the-ground” feeding is the most efficient delivery system for organics. The spikes improve long-term soil quality by promoting beneficial microbial growth. The premeasured spikes make for fast, easy and mess-free fertilizing. For best results, apply in early spring and late fall.
           

          Is the N-P-K Ratio 8-2-2?

          Asked by
          JohnWelch
          April 25, 2017
          Is the N-P-K Ratio 8-2-2?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          June 23, 2017
          Answer: 
          It is 4-6-6
           
          Trinity's Mobile Closet Organizer is the perfect addition to any closet or living space. This mobile, free-standing closet system comes with (2) hanging rods with enough height for men's clothing and/or dresses. The Mobile Closet Organizer comes with (5) adjustable shelves and an adjustable sidebar with hooks to hold your ties, belts, and/or scarfs.With easy no tool assembly, its a great way to add additional hanging space to any room or closet.
           

          Is it possible to add additional shelves, and can you get it without wheels?

          Asked by
          Koogs13
          April 20, 2017
          Is it possible to add additional shelves, and can you get it without wheels?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          June 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          It isn't necessary to add the wheels although it makes it really nice to be able to roll it around and the wheels that come with it are quality. Not flimsy at all. They also have a locking latch so you can stop it from rolling if you like. There is no reason the unit couldn't accept additional shelving but I don't know if it is sold separately or not.
          User submitted photo
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>