maggieb
  • Review count
    109
  • Helpfulness votes
    116
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    August 28, 2015
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      30
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        109
      • Helpfulness votes
        116
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        August 28, 2015
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          30
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Cosco 2-Step Step Stool is ideal for any task around the house. Whether it’s reaching that high cabinet, changing a light bulb or washing the windows, our products make it easier to get any job done. This lightweight step stool provides security and stability to any job. The contemporary design fits the decor for many of today’s kitchens.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Handy little gem
          PostedAugust 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a nice well made kitchen ladder. It is light weight to move around and it can be folded flat for easy storage. I needed a small latter to carry with me to work. I have to sometimes look into the attic of homes that don't have pull down stairs. The light weight of this unit and the flat shape when folded makes it perfect for carrying in the car. It is a well made unit and I'm glad I got it.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Strength and performance make these replacement casters ideal for office and home furnishings. You can use these casters on 3-tier wire shelving units.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Sturdy Casters
          PostedAugust 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These are good sturdy well made casters. There are two of the set of casters that have stops on them so you can engage the stop and prevent the item from moving. The construction is good and sturdy. They have a nice heavy weight to them. And a good stainless finish on them as well. I feel these casters should last a long tlong ime. I'm happy I got them!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This capable mop is made with ultra-dense chenille for efficient dry dusting and dirt pickup. On the other side, the scrubbing strips safely remove embedded dirt. It gives you twice the cleaning power.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Must Have!
          PostedAugust 19, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is the best innovation in a cleaning tool in a long time. This one should last a long time but when it wears out I intend to get another. The design is brilliant. It can go under low furniture all the way to the back. Under couches, under chest of drawers, etc. No more lines of dust you can only get to by moving a heavy piece of furniture. It has the best swivel that allows it to move in any direction even coming into the area with the handle low. I dusted under the couch using the microfiber fine side which is meant to be used dry. It was fantastic. The other side is meant to be used damp. The cover can be washed if necessary but using the dry side I just shook it over the garbage can Read More
          This is the best innovation in a cleaning tool in a long time. This one should last a long time but when it wears out I intend to get another. The design is brilliant. It can go under low furniture all the way to the back. Under couches, under chest of drawers, etc. No more lines of dust you can only get to by moving a heavy piece of furniture. It has the best swivel that allows it to move in any direction even coming into the area with the handle low. I dusted under the couch using the microfiber fine side which is meant to be used dry. It was fantastic. The other side is meant to be used damp. The cover can be washed if necessary but using the dry side I just shook it over the garbage can and watched all the dust bunnies disappear into the trash. It's a wonderful "must have" cleaning tool. I don't know how I got along without it. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The first time you try our PowerGear Titanium Pruner, you’ll be amazed but it’s not magic, it’s gears. Our patented gear technology multiplies your leverage to give you up to four times more power on every cut. This means you can power through tough stems and branches that you wouldn’t be able to cut with traditional pruners. The fully hardened steel pruning blade is enhanced with a titanium coating to glide through branches without gumming up and resist rust for long-lasting value. For easy, comfortable pruning, our pruner also includes a contoured handle with a unique rolling design that fits the shape and natural motion of your hand. PowerGear tools the perfect choice for anyone who appreciates tools that make work easier.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          New Unique Design
          PostedAugust 18, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If it says Fiskars I'm pretty sure it's going to be a quality product and I wasn't wrong on these trimmers. What is unique about them is they have ratchet teeth to help increase mechanical advantage. They are a nice size and weight. Very comfortable in the hand. The over all construction is quality first to last. I think these will last a long time. The mechanical advantage should be a real help in those hard to trim branches.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, comfortable in the hand
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Rino-Tuff HD Universal 0.105 in. x 705 ft. triangular shaped trimmer line is designed for Heavy duty use. Prevent less downtime changing out trimmer line with Rino-Tuff’s Heavy Duty line. It’s engineered to be one of the longest lasting and most flexible trimmer lines on the market.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          man pleaser
          PostedAugust 18, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My husband loved the weed eating string in this format. It is a HUGE spool of heavy duty weed eating cord. I like the way it is stored on the large spool. Super convenient for storage and use. I'm really happy I got it. Chances are we'll never have to buy weed eating cord again. His eyes went big when I gifted him with it. No more excuses fella, get out there and trim the yard.
          Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          what color is this hose? We now have a black hose and it leaves ugly black streaks when we drag it around our pool. Would this hose do the same?

          Asked by
          Susie
          Burleson, Texas
          June 11, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          May 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          The pro hose is black with a yellow stripe but I haven't seen any marks left from dragging it but I use mine on the ground not on pavement.
           
          The Perky-Pet Red Mason Jar Hummingbird Feeder’s bright red bottle will let all of the hummingbirds know that your yard is the place to be for sweet nectar. The large 32 oz. capacity glass bottle resembles vintage canning jars used in the 1800’s and it will provide enough nectar so that your hummingbirds will never go hungry again. The wide mouth makes filling and cleaning mess free. The metal base and 5 flower feeding ports are easy to clean. Simply unscrew the bottle from the base and clean in warm soapy water - it's that easy.
           

          How tall is this feeder?

          Asked by
          Grace
          Lancaster, Pa.
          November 25, 2014
          I can't find any dimensions listed for this birdfeeder. I need something in the 10-12-inch height.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 21, 2015
          Answer: 
          It's 8 inches high and when the hanging bail is stretched up it is about 8.5 inches. That sounds small but the jar is about the size of a quart jar so it is not small and wimpy. Also there are some really nice features that make cleaning a snap. It is glass and metal construction so it should last well too. I love mine, just love it.
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          what size is the box for shipping

          Asked by
          kyten
          Redding ca
          April 6, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          I can't remember the exact size now. It's been too long since I assembled it. It was broken down into parts and I'm thinking it was about 5' X 2' X2' but that may be off a bit. The UPS guy brought it and put it where I asked.
           
          The new and improved roundup 2 gal. Multi-Purpose Sprayer is perfect for all of your household needs. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi nozzle, this sprayer’s versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner’s tool assortment.
           

          Can you use chlorine bleach in this sprayer?

          Asked by
          tech
          March 20, 2015
          I will be using it to spray mildew off house-brick.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          I would google that question or ask the manufacturer. In my experience using chlorine with some rubber and plastic shortens their life, however if you sprayed the diluted chlorine product and then immediately washed the sprayer afterward, it might be OK.
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           

          How old is the 1 gallon plant?

          Asked by
          Mary
          Kansas
          March 5, 2015
          It produces fruit at 2 years?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in Read More
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in some of the best plant shipping containers I've ever received. All in all a good experience. Read Less
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>