maggieb
  • Review count
    67
  • Helpfulness votes
    78
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    January 24, 2015
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        67
      • Helpfulness votes
        78
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        January 24, 2015
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          With the PORTAMATE PM-2500 universal mobile base, it's never been easier to move equipment around a crowded shop. This fully adjustable mobile base features side rails and corner pieces with holes spaced every inch to insure the perfect fit for your machine. Move band saws, table saws, sanders, drill presses, jointers, planers, and much more. You'll be able to open up space for more effective productivity, better organization and safety, and added convenience during cleanup. The base is sturdy and easy to assemble, plus it adjusts to fit virtually any large woodworking machine, forming squares from 12 by 12 I. to 36 by 36 in. and rectangles as big as 20 by 52 in. Holes at 1 in. increments let you choose any shape in between. 3 in. diameter, ball bearing wheels at all 4 corners, makes it easy to maneuver. Roll 1-tool in; roll another tool out. The Heavy-duty steel foot-operated levers lock machines to the floor during use and are ultra-easy to activate for mobility. The PM-2500 has a maximum weight capacity of 650 lbs. All parts are included, and it's backed by a one-year limited warranty.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Strong and Useful
          PostedJanuary 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Somebody had a great idea when they made this product. It is very strong and it allows itself to be adjusted to hold heavy equipment. The wheels lock in place when you want it to be stable and unlock to roll tools into place. I couldn't be happier with it. It's a great innovation!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, super useful tool
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Neutralize kitchen trash odor with Glad OdorShield Tall Kitchen Drawstring Trash Bags in Fresh Clean Scent. Go ahead and throw your smelly kitchen trash in your garbage can without worry. Time-lapse technical evaluation shows that OdorShield technology with Febreze Freshness provides continuous odor elimination. Innovative reinforcing bands add strength to these sturdy, 3-ply garbage bags while reducing plastic, compared to a leading branded bag. When the plastic bag is full, one quick pull of the sturdy 3-layer drawstring, and it’s closed. Grab it by the drawstrings, toss it away with ease and leave nothing behind but a fresh scent. These 13 gallon trash bags are great for a kitchen or busy home office. Stock up with this pack of 110 odor neutralizing waste bags. Get a handle on trash with Glad.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Product
          PostedJanuary 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These are my go-to bags for the kitchen. They are super strong. They keep garbage and smells inside the bag. And I like the drawstring handles. Not only do they allow a safe closure they act as handles to take garbage to the can. Great product
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, convenient features
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HDX Microfiber Duster is perfect for any delicate surface. The soft microfiber filaments and long plastic handle help you dust hard to reach areas while keeping surfaces scratch free. The bendable head is great for large of small surfaces.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Lazy House Keeper's Best Friend
          PostedJanuary 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Wow this is the greatest invention since sliced bread. I hate to dust more than any other task. This makes it as close to painless as it is possible to be. I can do figurines without picking each one up. It cleans the dust off of the computer screen and the flat screen TV without smudging or leaving streaks. It's perfect for electronic equipment and all their convoluted wires and connections. It cuts the time I have to worry about dusting more than in half. Can't say enough good about it.
          Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Energizer Ultimate Lithium AA Battery (4-Pack) is a long-lasting and dependable battery for use with digital cameras and other types of high-tech devices.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          The best batteries
          PostedDecember 19, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I get these batteries all the time for my work camera. I am often in the field taking photos for my work and the camera just has to work. These batteries keep on keeping on much longer than regular batteries. They cost more but when you factor in how long they last I wonder if they are not actually cheaper in the long run. I know one thing I'm going to keep buying them.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Enhance your exterior lighting with dependable security floodlights from All-Pro. Features low maintenance LED lighting. The bright, wide casting LED light provides ample lighting for many exterior applications.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Stylish and useful
          PostedDecember 19, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a very attractive light. It is heavy construction and looks like something that will last. It is stylish and useful. That's a great combo!
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The Legacy Panoramic Infrared Electric Stove from Hampton Bay is ideal for a variety of family and seasonal rooms. The patented panoramic design provides a unique 3-sided view of the flame and ember bed through the sides and operable glass doors. This unit has a thermostatic fan forced air heater that provides 5,200 BTUs to heat a room up to 1,000 sq. ft. Simply assemble the legs onto the base and plug it in for instant heat, or use it without the heater for year-long enjoyment.
           

          will that replace a baseboard heater in efficiency and cost saving and safe if run all the time during the cold season?

          Asked by
          Rosette
          Sellersville,PA
          December 3, 2014
          I have electric heat, baseboard heater in every room of the house which I dont turn on in every room.
          Will this be more efficient or cheaper than using a baseboard heater?
          Or will a plug in appliance like this one more efficient than a hard wired baseboard heater?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          January 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          I've been using 3 box style quartz heaters full time for my primary heat source this winter. I estimate they cost me about $50 a month to run. When the weather is not very cold - 40 F range - I may only run two heaters. If it gets below 20 F then the 3 are inadequate and we must crank up the fireplace. I like the quartz heaters a lot. They don't feel hot to the touch so they are safe around kids and Read More
          I've been using 3 box style quartz heaters full time for my primary heat source this winter. I estimate they cost me about $50 a month to run. When the weather is not very cold - 40 F range - I may only run two heaters. If it gets below 20 F then the 3 are inadequate and we must crank up the fireplace. I like the quartz heaters a lot. They don't feel hot to the touch so they are safe around kids and pets. They pack a punch for the size they are and amount of power they use. I'm very sold on them. This particular model has a lot of ambiance and looks amazing. Some of the less attractive roll around square boxes seem to really pack a punch on heat production. Read Less
           
          The Legacy Panoramic Infrared Electric Stove from Hampton Bay is ideal for a variety of family and seasonal rooms. The patented panoramic design provides a unique 3-sided view of the flame and ember bed through the sides and operable glass doors. This unit has a thermostatic fan forced air heater that provides 5,200 BTUs to heat a room up to 1,000 sq. ft. Simply assemble the legs onto the base and plug it in for instant heat, or use it without the heater for year-long enjoyment.
           

          Where are the controls for the thermostat and on/off?

          Asked by
          mrwb
          Columbia, TN
          January 8, 2015
          we are looking o the Home Depot web page.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          January 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          Open the door on the right and the controls are below the fireplace area.
           
          This versatile Stinger 2-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum provides powerful suction and converts into a blower to clear debris. The dent-resistant plastic tank helps keep the wet/dry vacuum unharmed, while the included crevice tool and car nozzles help you take on a wide variety of difficult cleaning projects.
           

          How many hp is this unit

          Asked by
          billvac65
          Boise Idaho
          December 20, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          December 25, 2014
          Answer: 
          It says in the specs 1.75 peak HP
           
          The Dremel Micro is the perfect combination of size, ergonomics and power that make it the ultimate tool for both precise and light duty DIY tasks. Designed to be held between the thumb and forefinger like a pencil, the Dremel Micro allows a grip that is close to the work-piece for superior maneuverability and control. To illuminate projects, the Dremel Micro has LED lights built uniquely into the nose cap to aid in vision and accuracy.
           

          What is the weight of it versus the 8220?

          Asked by
          Fred
          Stoddard, NH
          December 20, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          December 20, 2014
          Answer: 
          The weight is lighter to me than others I have used. It is also easier to hold, not so bulky. I love mine. I haven't worked with the 8220. I have of the plug in types and this is much lighter than those. Also fits better in the hand.
           
          Purify the air and beautify the home. Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. Experience it for yourself, but wait. This is not the only reason to have a salt crystal lamp. This lamp is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called - Natures Air Purifier. Place this lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer. Item#1002 Comes with 15-Watt Bulb, on/off switch and 6.5ft electric cord UL listed (complete lamp) Weight: approx:7-11 lbs Dimensions: approx:4.75 in. x4.75 in. x8.32 in. No two are alike, due to the nature of rock color, size, weight may vary. Disclaimer the statements enclosed herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The products mentioned on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Information and statements made are for education purposes and are not intended to replace the advice of your family doctor.
           

          what are the dimensions of the lamp

          Asked by
          xyz5050
          NYC
          December 5, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          December 12, 2014
          Answer: 
          They vary in size as they are a natural hewn product. The one on my desk is 8" tall, 5 inches wide and 4 inches thick. It glows a beautiful soft apricot color. Love it