maggieb
  • Review count
    205
  • Helpfulness votes
    183
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    April 21, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      52
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        205
      • Helpfulness votes
        183
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        April 21, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          52
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          The Husky 37-piece 1/2 in. Drive SAE/Metric Socket Set is forged from Chromium-vanadium steel for outstanding durability and strength. The 34 different standard and deep sockets will allow you to tackle a wide range of fastening or repair projects. This Husky 37-piece set is ideal for any garage or work vehicle.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is the one you want!
          PostedApril 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I am so happy with this set. It is brilliant first to last. Great quality on the components, just what I expect from Husky brand. I love the box it comes in. Everything is labeled, there is a holder for each part in a nice compact box that folds and latches shut so the parts are where you need them when you need them. I love that it has not only the shallow sockets but also deep ones for spark plugs. Brilliant. I included a photo so you can see all the sockets etc. inside the case. I couldn't be happier. It's everything I hoped it would be and more.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy, well organized, loads of sizes and depths of sockets, nice accessories, very well made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This exclusive garden pot and saucer with ornate draped band and rippled rim is perfect for patio, porch or poolside. Constructed of a blend of natural stone, resin and fiberglass, the planter is lightweight, watertight and weather resistant. The 85% crushed natural outer stone surface ages to a beautiful time worn, old world hue as it weathers.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a beautiful pot
          PostedApril 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a beautiful flower pot. I love the depth of it. It is wide across nearly 2 feet but the height is deeper still allowing loads of room for roots. The quality is exceptional. I want some more of them as they make a statement. They are cast from a strong material. The outside looks like ceramic so much so that without seeing the interior you'd not know it was a cast piece. It is very elegant and understated. It is lighter than ceramic but not lightweight. I can't say enough nice about these pots. They are really good quality and the packing was exceptional as well. I wouldn't hesitate to order more of them on line, it arrived in perfect condition thanks to the care with which it was Read More
          This is a beautiful flower pot. I love the depth of it. It is wide across nearly 2 feet but the height is deeper still allowing loads of room for roots. The quality is exceptional. I want some more of them as they make a statement. They are cast from a strong material. The outside looks like ceramic so much so that without seeing the interior you'd not know it was a cast piece. It is very elegant and understated. It is lighter than ceramic but not lightweight. I can't say enough nice about these pots. They are really good quality and the packing was exceptional as well. I wouldn't hesitate to order more of them on line, it arrived in perfect condition thanks to the care with which it was shipped. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Great Quality, Strong, Stylish, Looks High End
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Lenox Forged Series Knives feature top-quality German steel blades, forged handles, and forged bolsters for unparalleled ergonomics and performance in the kitchen. The comprehensive 17-piece set provides every blade you need in your cutlery arsenal - including an 8 in. chef's knife, an 8 in. serrated bread knife, an 8 in. slicing and carving knife, 7 in. and 5 in. Santoku knives, a 5 in. utility knife, a 4 in. serrated knife, a 3.5 in. paring knife, and six 5 in. steak knives. The set is kept organized and accessible in a solid bamboo block and also includes a knife sharpener and kitchen shears. Each knife blade in the Lenox Forged Series is crafted from German steel. The blades are taper ground from spine to tip and top to bottom and then finished to a fine edge for optimal blade sharpness and retention. The large knife gauge begins at 3.0 mm and is ground to 2.7 mm while the small knife gauge begins at 2.5 mm and is ground to 2.2 mm. The forged handle and bolster provides each knife with strength, balance, and protection for the hands and fingers from blade. The handles feature ABS molding for a secure and comfortable grip and offer a curved ergonomic spine for leverage and enhanced cutting performance. The Bamboo storage block features a decorative color match inlay and for convenience, knife blades and bamboo block slots are printed with knife descriptions. Lenox Forged Series knives carry a lifetime warranty.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful Set of Knives
          PostedMarch 29, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These are beautiful knives. They feel nice in the hand. There are many sizes and types of knives in this set.. The block is laminated bamboo and it is very attractive too. It looks very high end. I liked the way they were packed. Each knife was tipped with a plastic cover and everything arrived in good condition. The only down side was the amount of space it takes up on the counter. This is pretty much unavoidable for a set with so many pieces of equipment in one block. If you have a lot of space you can't beat this set for versatility and quality. If you have limited counter space a smaller set might work better.
          Pros: Convenient, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Cons: takes a lot of counter space
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Campbell Hausfeld's Quiet line of air compressors has just added a twinstack to its lineup. This Quiet, 4.6 Gal. Compressor (DC040500) is designed to be one of the quietest air compressors in the industry. At just 68 dBA, this compressor offers a quiet work environment and is ideal for anyone working where noise is a major issue. Long life, oil-free, maintenance free pump for convenient on-going use provides four times longer life than comparable units. The DC040500 is now also 50% LIGHTER than our other compressors; at 38 lbs., the ergonomic grip handle allows you to easily carry it around the jobsite, garage, workshop or house - and small-scale contractors can tote it to and from job sites without hassle. The improved manufacturing also produces 25% more air compared to other 1.0 HP air compressor motors. Finish your projects faster and easier with Campbell Hausfeld - The Air Power Expert.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Well Made Tool
          PostedMarch 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is no toy. It is build so well. The weight is 38 lbs so it is not a light weight tool. However, the commercial quality is worth the difference in weight as compared to lighter smaller portable units. This is the real deal. It has a load of potential uses at the work place and at the home. It has two outlets so it can accept both industrial and automotive plugs easily with one hand connection. It comes with a universal adapter. I wanted it to make renovation easier using nail guns for finish trim etc. It will also drive spay paint, air up tires, power grinders etc. I love that the tank is aluminum so rust is not an issue. I also love how quiet it is when working. It's a really nice well Read More
          This is no toy. It is build so well. The weight is 38 lbs so it is not a light weight tool. However, the commercial quality is worth the difference in weight as compared to lighter smaller portable units. This is the real deal. It has a load of potential uses at the work place and at the home. It has two outlets so it can accept both industrial and automotive plugs easily with one hand connection. It comes with a universal adapter. I wanted it to make renovation easier using nail guns for finish trim etc. It will also drive spay paint, air up tires, power grinders etc. I love that the tank is aluminum so rust is not an issue. I also love how quiet it is when working. It's a really nice well made tool that will, in my opinion, last a long time. Read Less
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Slice ham, roast beef, or your favorite deli meat for sandwiches with the Sportsman Series 10 in., 250-Watt Electric Meat Slicer. It is great for church groups, family reunions, or large families who wish to buy in bulk and slice meat themselves to save money. Get the most out of the leftover turkey from the holidays too. The removable sliding table makes this large, heavy-duty meat slicer easy to use and clean. The 10 in. stainless steel blade can cut slices up to 9/16 in. think. Safe and easy to use, the non-slip suction cup feet keep it from sliding around on the counter while in use.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Commercial Use
          PostedMarch 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was torn about the rating - 4 or 5 star? Finally I decided it deserves a 5 star as it is an excellent unit, however, it is HUGE. It is not a home makers type of tool but if you process your own meat then it could be very useful for slicing bacon. That's what I plan to do with it. I have a little building just for meat processing for home use. So this can live there. It is a super well made tool that will, no doubt, out last me. It's a precision instrument built to last under heavy commercial use - think the slicer in Walmart's deli. The down side for me is that you can't slice through bone with it like for slicing ham steaks, but I should have realized that as I remember my dad using a Read More
          I was torn about the rating - 4 or 5 star? Finally I decided it deserves a 5 star as it is an excellent unit, however, it is HUGE. It is not a home makers type of tool but if you process your own meat then it could be very useful for slicing bacon. That's what I plan to do with it. I have a little building just for meat processing for home use. So this can live there. It is a super well made tool that will, no doubt, out last me. It's a precision instrument built to last under heavy commercial use - think the slicer in Walmart's deli. The down side for me is that you can't slice through bone with it like for slicing ham steaks, but I should have realized that as I remember my dad using a meat band saw for those tasks. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Lots of Features, Sturdy
          Cons: it is huge and takes a lot of counter space
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          This exclusive garden pot and saucer with ornate draped band and rippled rim is perfect for patio, porch or poolside. Constructed of a blend of natural stone, resin and fiberglass, the planter is lightweight, watertight and weather resistant. The 85% crushed natural outer stone surface ages to a beautiful time worn, old world hue as it weathers.
           

          is this pot stone or fiberglass?? Only one review and it said its fiberglass although the descri...

          Asked by
          pot
          February 1, 2017
          is this pot stone or fiberglass?? Only one review and it said its fiberglass although the description said its ceramic......
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          April 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          It looks like the interior is fiberglass, however the outside looks like stone. I've included a photo of it with a new rose bush installed
          User submitted photo
           
          Lenox Forged Series Knives feature top-quality German steel blades, forged handles, and forged bolsters for unparalleled ergonomics and performance in the kitchen. The comprehensive 17-piece set provides every blade you need in your cutlery arsenal - including an 8 in. chef's knife, an 8 in. serrated bread knife, an 8 in. slicing and carving knife, 7 in. and 5 in. Santoku knives, a 5 in. utility knife, a 4 in. serrated knife, a 3.5 in. paring knife, and six 5 in. steak knives. The set is kept organized and accessible in a solid bamboo block and also includes a knife sharpener and kitchen shears. Each knife blade in the Lenox Forged Series is crafted from German steel. The blades are taper ground from spine to tip and top to bottom and then finished to a fine edge for optimal blade sharpness and retention. The large knife gauge begins at 3.0 mm and is ground to 2.7 mm while the small knife gauge begins at 2.5 mm and is ground to 2.2 mm. The forged handle and bolster provides each knife with strength, balance, and protection for the hands and fingers from blade. The handles feature ABS molding for a secure and comfortable grip and offer a curved ergonomic spine for leverage and enhanced cutting performance. The Bamboo storage block features a decorative color match inlay and for convenience, knife blades and bamboo block slots are printed with knife descriptions. Lenox Forged Series knives carry a lifetime warranty.
           

          I also want to know: Where are these made?

          Asked by
          Hello
          December 4, 2016
          I also want to know: Where are these made?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 29, 2017
          Answer: 
          Made in China
           
          Lenox Forged Series Knives feature top-quality German steel blades, forged handles, and forged bolsters for unparalleled ergonomics and performance in the kitchen. The comprehensive 17-piece set provides every blade you need in your cutlery arsenal - including an 8 in. chef's knife, an 8 in. serrated bread knife, an 8 in. slicing and carving knife, 7 in. and 5 in. Santoku knives, a 5 in. utility knife, a 4 in. serrated knife, a 3.5 in. paring knife, and six 5 in. steak knives. The set is kept organized and accessible in a solid bamboo block and also includes a knife sharpener and kitchen shears. Each knife blade in the Lenox Forged Series is crafted from German steel. The blades are taper ground from spine to tip and top to bottom and then finished to a fine edge for optimal blade sharpness and retention. The large knife gauge begins at 3.0 mm and is ground to 2.7 mm while the small knife gauge begins at 2.5 mm and is ground to 2.2 mm. The forged handle and bolster provides each knife with strength, balance, and protection for the hands and fingers from blade. The handles feature ABS molding for a secure and comfortable grip and offer a curved ergonomic spine for leverage and enhanced cutting performance. The Bamboo storage block features a decorative color match inlay and for convenience, knife blades and bamboo block slots are printed with knife descriptions. Lenox Forged Series knives carry a lifetime warranty.
           

          Where are these made?

          Asked by
          Ds
          October 25, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 29, 2017
          Answer: 
          Made in China
           
          Lenox Forged Series Knives feature top-quality German steel blades, forged handles, and forged bolsters for unparalleled ergonomics and performance in the kitchen. The comprehensive 17-piece set provides every blade you need in your cutlery arsenal - including an 8 in. chef's knife, an 8 in. serrated bread knife, an 8 in. slicing and carving knife, 7 in. and 5 in. Santoku knives, a 5 in. utility knife, a 4 in. serrated knife, a 3.5 in. paring knife, and six 5 in. steak knives. The set is kept organized and accessible in a solid bamboo block and also includes a knife sharpener and kitchen shears. Each knife blade in the Lenox Forged Series is crafted from German steel. The blades are taper ground from spine to tip and top to bottom and then finished to a fine edge for optimal blade sharpness and retention. The large knife gauge begins at 3.0 mm and is ground to 2.7 mm while the small knife gauge begins at 2.5 mm and is ground to 2.2 mm. The forged handle and bolster provides each knife with strength, balance, and protection for the hands and fingers from blade. The handles feature ABS molding for a secure and comfortable grip and offer a curved ergonomic spine for leverage and enhanced cutting performance. The Bamboo storage block features a decorative color match inlay and for convenience, knife blades and bamboo block slots are printed with knife descriptions. Lenox Forged Series knives carry a lifetime warranty.
           

          I also want to know: Where are these made?

          Asked by
          Hello
          December 4, 2016
          I also want to know: Where are these made?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 29, 2017
          Answer: 
          China
           
          Modern Masters 1-qt. Satin Tranquil Front Door Paint is a high-quality, durable paint that allows you to change the look of your whole house in just one day. Formulated with never-fade technology, the color withstands the elements to retain a rich and vibrant look as time passes. The quick-dry formula allows for easy completion of projects with no mess or heavy lifting. Simply leave your door on its hinges, paint and close the same day with no mess.
           

          Would this quart of paint be enough to cover my door?

          Asked by
          Tracy
          Prince Georges County, Maryland
          August 24, 2016
          I have a standard front door with 9 window panels.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 12, 2017
          Answer: 
          More than enough paint for the door. There is a lot of high coverage paint in that container.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>