maggieb
  • Review count
    51
  • Helpfulness votes
    55
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    September 2, 2014
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        51
      • Helpfulness votes
        55
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        September 2, 2014
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Powerful, high quality and rugged flashlight made of #6061T6 Aluminum. Our CREE LED produces 60 Lumen with three settings high, low and strobe. Compact design and easily to carry in your pocket or purse. Weather resistant, shock resistant and corrosion resistant make this flashlight and excellent tool for home security, camping, work, hunting or fishing.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A BIG surprise in a little package
          PostedSeptember 2, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I have to admit when this flash light arrived I thought, "This is too small to be useful". However, the construction was much more like the very expensive tactical lights I have. "It can't be bright enough" was one thought I had. Boy was I wrong on both counts. It is so bright I can candle dark shelled eggs with it. It is a convenient size that will fit in a purse or a glove box. It has a handy wrist strap that fits nicely over the bed post so I can have light without waking anyone up in the middle of the night. It is so useful that I've used it a dozen ways and feel it is important to buy several more of these little gems. This is worth the money and a great tool. You won't be sorry if youRead More
          I have to admit when this flash light arrived I thought, "This is too small to be useful". However, the construction was much more like the very expensive tactical lights I have. "It can't be bright enough" was one thought I had. Boy was I wrong on both counts. It is so bright I can candle dark shelled eggs with it. It is a convenient size that will fit in a purse or a glove box. It has a handy wrist strap that fits nicely over the bed post so I can have light without waking anyone up in the middle of the night. It is so useful that I've used it a dozen ways and feel it is important to buy several more of these little gems. This is worth the money and a great tool. You won't be sorry if you get one. I wasn't.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          8153 is the green lighting solution to replace your interior light with an energy-efficient LED pendant. Ideal for residential, light commercial, institutional and hospitality applications. LED light offers 50,000 hours of maintenance free operation. Instant-on light, unlike CFL's requiring warm up time. No toxic mercury or components.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Light!
          PostedSeptember 2, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I love this light. It's really well made and very attractive. It is useful in a variety of settings. Honestly it is so handsome it would serve over an island in the new Industrial look mode. We are going to use it in the feed room where a better light is needed badly, but this light is so handsome I may conscript it for the kitchen instead. Maybe several in a row over the island would be nice. I may have to buys some more. I may put a plug on the end of the wire so it is easier to install in the barn. So many place I can use this one.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Out of focus images with off colored surroundings are a thing of the past when you record what matters the most using a real-time Q-See NVR. This powerful 4 channel NVR records video in crystal clear 1080p (1920x1080 pixels) and offers 4 built-in POE ports which eliminate the need to run separate power and video cables for each camera. Easily connect the 4 cameras, provide power to the camera and directly to the NVR or access remotely through network or over the internet, and take advantage of resolution that allows you to, at reasonable distances, recognize actions, objects and even license plates (if the plate is stationary). With a recorded image size of 1920x1080, these IP cameras offer clarity unlike any other conventional surveillance camera available to the consumer. The larger 1080p image size means more pixels which translate to even more clarity and detail on the screen. Constructed of sturdy aluminum, it's also built to last with a weatherproof and rustproof housing making it ideal for indoor or outdoor use. This system comes with a pre-installed 2TB HDD and easy setup-plug and play (cameras). Access remotely from PC, MAC or Smart phone by up to 20 people at a time.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Can't really tell
          PostedAugust 31, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I hate to admit I'm ignorant of new tech devises. I hate reading a lot of talk talk about phones, or CD players. If you're like that, give this a pass unless you hire someone that is tech oriented to install it. It isn't what I thought it would be. I had this fantasy that I could install the cameras around my farm to discourage theft etc. However, nearly as I can tell, this is really more suited for indoors as each camera plugs into the base which installs into a computer. It would be useful if you were into spying on a nanny when you're at work or if you had a convenience store and needed to monitor various areas for security purposes but not so much for my purpose. I wish it was wirelessRead More
          I hate to admit I'm ignorant of new tech devises. I hate reading a lot of talk talk about phones, or CD players. If you're like that, give this a pass unless you hire someone that is tech oriented to install it. It isn't what I thought it would be. I had this fantasy that I could install the cameras around my farm to discourage theft etc. However, nearly as I can tell, this is really more suited for indoors as each camera plugs into the base which installs into a computer. It would be useful if you were into spying on a nanny when you're at work or if you had a convenience store and needed to monitor various areas for security purposes but not so much for my purpose. I wish it was wireless or solar powered and the various cameras were water proof and able to be installed in a wireless manner. It is a well made professional looking product. It comes with superior protection in shipping. It's obviously a quality product. It just doesn't do what I had hoped it would. SorryRead Less
          Pros: Well Made
          Cons: Complicated, everything must be wired together to function
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          This solar powered light has the latest in LED technology and is activated by any motion up to 50 ft. away. It features a super bright COB (chips on board) LED that produces up to 500 Lumens. The amorphous solar panel recharges the batteries even during overcast days for added security on those days. With a 15 ft. wire, the solar panel can be place in an area with maximum sun exposure. The Solar Motion Light has 3 different control dials which control the, light duration, sensitivity to light, and sensitivity to motion the light sensor automatically is activated at dusk. The "auto" setting conserves the battery usage of the light by only activating it upon motion detection. This setting is ideal for use as a security measure to draw attention to anything moving nearby. The "on" setting turns the light on for continuous use until the battery fully discharges or the light is manually turned off. Roughly 180 minutes of light is available on a full charge.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Fabulous Product
          PostedAugust 26, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is the greatest product! I need several more of them asap. It is solar powered so you can put it up where ever you need the light. It can be adjusted for sensitivity. You can set it up to only go on when it is tripped for security or it can be turned on and left on. It's very versatile. I love the fact it is not tied to wiring and electric bills. It's a compact unit. Very well thought out. Sturdy, well built, and attractive. It's not as bright as a power company pole light but it puts out good lighting to act as security or just that extra light you need when you go to shut the chickens up for the night or returning home at the front door. Really handy that's for sure. Great buy. MustRead More
          This is the greatest product! I need several more of them asap. It is solar powered so you can put it up where ever you need the light. It can be adjusted for sensitivity. You can set it up to only go on when it is tripped for security or it can be turned on and left on. It's very versatile. I love the fact it is not tied to wiring and electric bills. It's a compact unit. Very well thought out. Sturdy, well built, and attractive. It's not as bright as a power company pole light but it puts out good lighting to act as security or just that extra light you need when you go to shut the chickens up for the night or returning home at the front door. Really handy that's for sure. Great buy. Must get some more of them!Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Legacy Panoramic Infrared Electric Stove from Hampton Bay is ideal for a variety of family and seasonal rooms. The patented panoramic design provides a unique 3-sided view of the flame and ember bed through the sides and operable glass doors. This unit has a thermostatic fan forced air heater that provides 4,600 BTUs to heat a room up to 1,000 sq. ft. Simply assemble the legs onto the base and plug it in for instant heat, or use it without the heater for year-long enjoyment.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I am in love with this stove!
          PostedAugust 26, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This stove is wonderful. It is well built, sturdy and beautiful. It's also a nice size so it can fit in a variety of places without being burdensome. It looks like a real fire when you turn on the glowing portion. There's a screen at the back and flames flicker there. It is so realistic. It also puts out the heat. I think it is a great way to add some heat to the home. I'm delighted with it. Plus since it is infrared it puts out the heat but it doesn't get hot to the touch risking burning someone in the house.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          can you put the door on a different wall what gauge wire

          Asked by
          moose
          covoington louisiana
          September 10, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          September 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          The door should be able to be put on either the left or the right of the front. You can't put it anywhere except on the 6 foot end area. You can turn the kennel itself to align the door differently but you can't put the door in a long side.
           
          This solar powered light has the latest in LED technology and is activated by any motion up to 50 ft. away. It features a super bright COB (chips on board) LED that produces up to 500 Lumens. The amorphous solar panel recharges the batteries even during overcast days for added security on those days. With a 15 ft. wire, the solar panel can be place in an area with maximum sun exposure. The Solar Motion Light has 3 different control dials which control the, light duration, sensitivity to light, and sensitivity to motion the light sensor automatically is activated at dusk. The "auto" setting conserves the battery usage of the light by only activating it upon motion detection. This setting is ideal for use as a security measure to draw attention to anything moving nearby. The "on" setting turns the light on for continuous use until the battery fully discharges or the light is manually turned off. Roughly 180 minutes of light is available on a full charge.
           

          Attaching to wall

          Asked by
          Haliburton
          L>A> Calif
          September 9, 2014
          Can bracket be attached to wall horizontally ??
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          September 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          Yes, as nearly as I can tell, the unit allows the devise to mount easily in whatever position is needed by the location and then the solar panel & light can be positioned in a variety of directions.
           
          Purify the air and beautify the home. Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. Experience it for yourself, but wait. This is not the only reason to have a salt crystal lamp. This lamp is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called - Natures Air Purifier. Place this lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer. Item#1002 Comes with 15-Watt Bulb, on/off switch and 6.5ft electric cord UL listed (complete lamp) Weight: approx:7-11 lbs Dimensions: approx:4.75 in. x4.75 in. x8.32 in. No two are alike, due to the nature of rock color, size, weight may vary. Disclaimer the statements enclosed herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The products mentioned on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Information and statements made are for education purposes and are not intended to replace the advice of your family doctor.
           

          How does the magic work?

          Asked by
          Sebastian
          Rosenberg, Texas
          September 6, 2014
          It is said in the product overview that:
          "Purify the air and beautify the home. Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being."

          How does all these happen?
          What is the technology behind it?
          How long is it going to last?
          Does it vaporize?
          Any adverse effects?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          September 8, 2014
          Answer: 
          I'm not sure the science about the lamps but what I've read says that it emits negative ions that attract positive ions such as dust, mold, bacterial and combine to eliminate. Is any of this true? I have no idea. However, it seemed like a fun thing and I like the light that is emitted. it is very nice as a night light. The amount of light (heat) from the bulb is variable. you can turn it down or make itRead More
          I'm not sure the science about the lamps but what I've read says that it emits negative ions that attract positive ions such as dust, mold, bacterial and combine to eliminate. Is any of this true? I have no idea. However, it seemed like a fun thing and I like the light that is emitted. it is very nice as a night light. The amount of light (heat) from the bulb is variable. you can turn it down or make it brighter. I've been using mine for several months. In fact I have several of them in various locations. They are very pretty. My grand kids liked them so I got them each one as well. Kids are funny. I have noticed that dust tends to fall to the desk around the light. So maybe something is going on. Don't know if the air quality has improved from them or not. If making things smell better is the goal then I'd get a plug in air freshener. I can tell you they don't hurt anything. I love mine. If they were lost I'd get another. Seems like Mercola sells a version too. I'm sure he's got more on the science behind them than I do. Also I can't see a difference in the size from when I just got them so they don't disappear.Read Less
           
          The Dremel Micro is the perfect combination of size, ergonomics and power that make it the ultimate tool for both precise and light duty DIY tasks. Designed to be held between the thumb and forefinger like a pencil, the Dremel Micro allows a grip that is close to the work-piece for superior maneuverability and control. To illuminate projects, the Dremel Micro has LED lights built uniquely into the nose cap to aid in vision and accuracy.
           

          does it come with anything?

          Asked by
          pamela
          fl
          June 20, 2014
          tools to use with it ? it says kit?
          July 14, 2014
          Answer: 
          It comes with a stand for charging, a box full of various tools. There were drum sanders, a plastic accessory case, buffing wheels, polishing compound, a wrench, a cutting wheel and shafts to accept the buffers as well as a grinding stone & a bur tool. The things included are as shown on the back of the box. I wish the box could have been opened and closed so it would have been easier to store. The topRead More
          It comes with a stand for charging, a box full of various tools. There were drum sanders, a plastic accessory case, buffing wheels, polishing compound, a wrench, a cutting wheel and shafts to accept the buffers as well as a grinding stone & a bur tool. The things included are as shown on the back of the box. I wish the box could have been opened and closed so it would have been easier to store. The top must be pried loose to open. Nice packaging for transport and security but not good to reuse for long the box for storage. A minor thing really.Read Less
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Does the cart utilize wheel bearings for longevity of service.

          Asked by
          bootsvonzipper
          utah
          April 26, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 27, 2014
          Answer: 
          I don't know the answer. Once the thunderstorm is over I'll go see for sure but I don't think there are ball bearings. However, I can tell you this. I've had one for 18 years and it's still going strong. I worried it would wear out and I use it so much that I purchased a second one just to be safe. I'm using both of them. The second one I've been using about three years. They are work horses. It's whatRead More
          I don't know the answer. Once the thunderstorm is over I'll go see for sure but I don't think there are ball bearings. However, I can tell you this. I've had one for 18 years and it's still going strong. I worried it would wear out and I use it so much that I purchased a second one just to be safe. I'm using both of them. The second one I've been using about three years. They are work horses. It's what can you expect from a Made in the USA product from a firm like Rubbermaid. They didn't ship out for China and leave us all high and dry. I always buy their products first.Read Less