maggieb
  • Review count
    129
  • Helpfulness votes
    135
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    February 1, 2016
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      32
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        129
      • Helpfulness votes
        135
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        February 1, 2016
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          32
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          The Classic Accessories black grill cover is made of tough fabric with water-resistant backing to protect against rain, snow, sun, and dirt. The fabric also won’t crack in cold weather. Protect your investment and keep your grill clean, dry and ready to use.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Sturdy Cover
          PostedFebruary 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a good sturdy grill cover. It has air vents to prevent condensation which I like. It also has elastic loops to put over the legs to prevent the cover from being blown off in a high wind. The fabric is strong and sturdy with a backing that helps keep things dry. I find it really helps extend the life of the grill to keep it well covered when not in use. This cover should do the job nicely.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Give your chairs an inviting and refreshed look with the Chili Stitch Ogee Outdoor Seat Pad from Hampton Bay. Designed in a colorful and elegant geometric pattern, these seat pads are ultra-comfortable with a superior poly-fill and durable with outdoor polyester fabric that is UV treated to resist fading. Featuring a clean knife edge to give your chairs a smart look, mix and match with other Chili Stitch Ogee pieces or with solids, stripes and patterns for a uniquely coordinated look that is simple to achieve and easy to enjoy.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Bold and Beautiful
          PostedFebruary 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The colors were just as bold and attractive as the photo. I love the strong construction. The fabric is tightly woven. Even though they are made for outside use I wanted them to use indoors. I thought how nice they would be indoors because they will be super easy to clean. They are larger than my chairs slightly but when you sit on them they are so comfortable. I'm very please to have them. They brighten up my kitchens. And if I get tired of them indoors they can go to my outdoor chairs. They are so well made I imagine they will last a long time.
          Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks High End, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Vibrant Color
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Give your chairs an inviting and refreshed look with the Siena Outdoor Seat Pad from Hampton Bay. Designed in a colorful and elegant floral pattern, these seat pads are ultra-comfortable with a superior poly-fill and durable with outdoor polyester fabric that is UV treated to resist fading. Featuring a clean knife edge to give your chairs a smart look, mix and match with other Siena pieces or with solids, stripes and patterns for a uniquely coordinated look that is simple to achieve and easy to enjoy.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Strong and Pretty
          PostedFebruary 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was so happy when these cushions arrived. The colors were just as bold and attractive as the photo. I loved the strong construction. The fabric is tightly woven. Even though they are made for outside use I wanted them to use indoors. I thought how nice they would be indoors because they will be super easy to clean. They are larger than my chairs slightly but when you sit on them they are so comfortable. I'm very please to have them. They brighten up my kitchen chairs. And if I get tired of them indoors they can go to my outdoor chairs.
          Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks High End, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Vibrant Color
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Everbilt Self-Closing Gate Kit is ideal for gates or shed doors. Spring hinges allow gate to close automatically, and spring tension can be adjusted. Heavy duty material minimizes gate sag. Easy to install.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Solid Product
          PostedFebruary 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These are good solid hinges and hardware. They have an elegant upscale appearance. I've used this brand before and these hinges are the same excellent quality I've come to expect from this manufacturer. They are easy to install as well. I like the latch system on this one. It is an easy close easy open system. The hole on the bottom of the latch allows installation of a padlock for securing the gate or door. I would buy them again
          Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality of Material, heavy and strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Make clean up fast and easy with the Quickie Stand and Store lobby broom and dustpan combo. The lobby style dustpan holds all types of indoor and outdoor debris; wet or dry. Its patented flip-locking system allows you to sweep up messes and flip the dustpan in an upright position so it will not spill out of the pan. The lobby broom is made with the finest broom fibers for sweeping all types of surface debris, both large and small. The lobby broom and dustpan snaps together for easy, compact storage while the built-in feet allow you to store the product in an upright position without taking up added space.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Handy to have
          PostedDecember 27, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          When this first arrived I thought it may not be useful for me as I'm very tall and the handles are short on this unit. My husband thought it would be handy. Well this time I have to admit, he was right. It has soft bristles on the broom so that last bit of fine dust can be easily captured. It stands on its own and is small enough to fit in a pantry or other tight spot. It is light weight and easy to handle. I find myself going to it first.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Nice Design, gets the last bit of fine dust
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The Everbilt Decorative Gate Tee Hinge and Latch Set are ideal for surface applications on doors and gates. Feature offset screw holes help provide strength and prevent wood splitting. The gate latch offers simple security for inward- and outward-swinging gates and doors. Easy to install.
           

          how lomg are the hinges 6;", 8" or other

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          al
          January 14, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          November 23, 2015
          Answer: 
          Each side of the hinge is 8 inches to the center for a total unfolded length of slightly less than 16 inches
           
          Charcoal enthusiasts, take heart. With this Dyna-Glo vertical offset smoker, you can now smoke your favorite foods with your favorite wood chips and your favorite fuel source, charcoal. Vertical smokers are ideal for capturing maximum smoke flavor, so we've included 6 height-adjustable cooking grates, with a total of 1,890 sq. in. of cooking space, to accommodate different sizes and types of food. The pre-installed door seal helps retain heat and minimizes smoke loss for improved cooking efficiency. Since indirect heat is ideal for slow cooking (and infusing smoke flavor), the offset functionality of this smoker is designed to keep direct heat away from the food, which helps to prevent food on the bottom racks from cooking too fast. The porcelain enameled charcoal chamber is designed to keep briquettes stacked tightly for improved burn efficiency. The removable, steel ash pan is designed to handle large amounts of ash for hours of maintenance free cooking.
           

          what is the size of the firebox

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          detroit michigan
          July 31, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          October 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          The actual fire box is 1'x1'x1'2" . The box included for placing into this box is the 1xx1'2"x 6 inches deep. It sits on a rack and an ash pan.
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          what color is this hose? We now have a black hose and it leaves ugly black streaks when we drag it around our pool. Would this hose do the same?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Burleson, Texas
          June 11, 2014
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          May 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          The pro hose is black with a yellow stripe but I haven't seen any marks left from dragging it but I use mine on the ground not on pavement.
           
          The Perky-Pet Red Mason Jar Hummingbird Feeder’s bright red bottle will let all of the hummingbirds know that your yard is the place to be for sweet nectar. The large 32 oz. capacity glass bottle resembles vintage canning jars used in the 1800’s and it will provide enough nectar so that your hummingbirds will never go hungry again. The wide mouth makes filling and cleaning mess free. The metal base and 5 flower feeding ports are easy to clean. Simply unscrew the bottle from the base and clean in warm soapy water - it's that easy.
           

          How tall is this feeder?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Lancaster, Pa.
          November 25, 2014
          I can't find any dimensions listed for this birdfeeder. I need something in the 10-12-inch height.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 21, 2015
          Answer: 
          It's 8 inches high and when the hanging bail is stretched up it is about 8.5 inches. That sounds small but the jar is about the size of a quart jar so it is not small and wimpy. Also there are some really nice features that make cleaning a snap. It is glass and metal construction so it should last well too. I love mine, just love it.
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          what size is the box for shipping

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Redding ca
          April 6, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          I can't remember the exact size now. It's been too long since I assembled it. It was broken down into parts and I'm thinking it was about 5' X 2' X2' but that may be off a bit. The UPS guy brought it and put it where I asked.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>