maggieb
  • Review count
    210
  • Helpfulness votes
    192
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    May 20, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      54
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        210
      • Helpfulness votes
        192
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        May 20, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          54
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          With our 2x4 Elevated Garden Planter, gardeners can tend to their plants without the strain of bending or kneeling. The planting space is raised 32 in. off the ground for waist-high gardening. It is made of high quality Eastern White Pine and features a no-rot corrugated plastic bottom. The planter comes in an easy-to-assemble kit. It is an attractive, easy addition to any deck, patio or outdoor space.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Save Yourself!
          PostedMay 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          At first I thought this was going to be easy to put together. It wasn't as easy as I thought. The directions were nearly nothing and didn't have enough clear steps. I'm very good at reading directions and I'm very good at assembling things. I know how to do some woodworking which is all that saved me. The design was not well thought out over all. The holes were drilled in the wrong places on some of the parts so they missed the boards it was supposed to catch but I over came that by nailing the screw tip in and screwing it without a pilot. The wood is soft untreated pine so screwing was easy but how low will it last in the weather? The bottom of the unit is a light weight plastic. I can't Read More
          At first I thought this was going to be easy to put together. It wasn't as easy as I thought. The directions were nearly nothing and didn't have enough clear steps. I'm very good at reading directions and I'm very good at assembling things. I know how to do some woodworking which is all that saved me. The design was not well thought out over all. The holes were drilled in the wrong places on some of the parts so they missed the boards it was supposed to catch but I over came that by nailing the screw tip in and screwing it without a pilot. The wood is soft untreated pine so screwing was easy but how low will it last in the weather? The bottom of the unit is a light weight plastic. I can't imagine how this is supposed to hold the weight of soil and water. Honestly I'd be very surprised if it could. The parts they connected were stapled into place and since - once again - it was soft pine, they came apart too easily. Don't worry about getting the wooden slats in under the plastic as they can be put in once assembled by turning them sideways and pivoting them into place. This means they will fall out while moving the unit into the desired location, just put them back in. I'm not sure it is even worth the effort to paint it to try and make it last better as the function is not good. Sad really as with a little effort it might have been a useful gardening accessory Read Less
          Cons: Not Durable, unclear unreadable instructions, poorly planned and constructed, soft untreated wood, bottom too lightweight for soil and water
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Your ultimate tool storage cabinet has been revamped! The redesigned Performance Plus 2.0 Series 5-Drawer Tool Cabinet is made fully welded with 18-gauge steel frames and fully lockable double-walled doors. Features full extension drawers on ball-bearing soft close drawer slides, a customizable drawer divider for tool organization, protective foam liners that cover each drawer to keep your tools in place, as well as an integrated top tool tray with premium rubber liner for easy tool accessibility. Interchangeable drawers allows for customization to your storage space creating a 4, 5 or 6-Drawer Tool Cabinet. Shipped with heavy-duty lockable casters for full mobility; bolt it together to another Tool or Base Cabinet creating a mobile workstation. It can also be installed on the included height adjustable leveling legs.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Received free product:Yes
          High Quality and good customer service
          PostedMay 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a Cadillac of cabinets. The design and engineering are top notch. The cabinets drawers roll smoothly. There is a gentle return that prevents slamming drawers. When pulling them out, there is a small amount of resistance at first, but this quickly resolves into a smooth motion. It keeps the drawers from drifting open especially if you mount wheels instead of legs. You can get kits for putting cabinets side by side. If you want the wheels you must purchase them separately. At the time I asked they didn't have any available for sale but customer service was great in shipping me a key that I couldn't find when I opened the package. The packing was good and the unit arrived in good Read More
          This is a Cadillac of cabinets. The design and engineering are top notch. The cabinets drawers roll smoothly. There is a gentle return that prevents slamming drawers. When pulling them out, there is a small amount of resistance at first, but this quickly resolves into a smooth motion. It keeps the drawers from drifting open especially if you mount wheels instead of legs. You can get kits for putting cabinets side by side. If you want the wheels you must purchase them separately. At the time I asked they didn't have any available for sale but customer service was great in shipping me a key that I couldn't find when I opened the package. The packing was good and the unit arrived in good condition. It is a hefty unit at 185 lbs with the packing. I have to admit I was drooling for a second one to mount to the first putting them on wheels. What a nice system that would be. The truth is that this cabinet has made me hungry for more! Really nice product Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Great Instructions, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Well Made, good customer service
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Like coral reefs along a sandy shoreline, this supremely breathtaking Celestial area rug by Nourison is awash with color. It seems to teem with oceanic life. It's deep blues, vivid red-orange and gleaming yellow tones flow beautifully from one to the other.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Quality
          PostedMay 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The rug came quickly. It was rolled up and arrived in good condition. When I unrolled it, it laid flat I didn't have to roll it in the opposite way to make the corners lie down. It is also staying in place without a pad. A pad is never a bad idea as it cushions the fibers making them last better and helps the rug feel more plush. That said, this one lay flat and stays in place with no pad. I will add one later. The only down side is it is so hard to judge the look of a rug from one photo. It's a little darker than how the photo appeared on my screen but I still like it. I put it in my daughter's play room so she has a nice place to sit when she is playing doll babies. I like that it is 100% Read More
          The rug came quickly. It was rolled up and arrived in good condition. When I unrolled it, it laid flat I didn't have to roll it in the opposite way to make the corners lie down. It is also staying in place without a pad. A pad is never a bad idea as it cushions the fibers making them last better and helps the rug feel more plush. That said, this one lay flat and stays in place with no pad. I will add one later. The only down side is it is so hard to judge the look of a rug from one photo. It's a little darker than how the photo appeared on my screen but I still like it. I put it in my daughter's play room so she has a nice place to sit when she is playing doll babies. I like that it is 100% Polypropylene as that is a very durable product. It is easy to clean and doesn't stain like other kinds of fibers in my experience. I'm pleased. Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Tow straps are performance engineered to provide the perfect solution for your towing needs. The Hi-Test webbing of our tow straps will never rot or mildew and the strap provides a lightweight solution for easy, compact storage impossible to achieve with a chain. Zinc-plated, forged hooks do not rust and are secure and reliable in every situation. Spring latches attach easily to vehicle frames, even in emergency situations when strength and speed are essential. Abrasion resistance and higher tension capacities allow KEEPER tow straps to resist breakage and remain dependable even under the most demanding conditions. This 2 in. x 15 ft. Tow Strap has a webbing capacity of 12,000 lbs. with a max vehicle weight of 5,000 lbs. It is best used for full-sized cars or light trucks.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Handy to have on the farm
          PostedMay 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I like this strap. It is very compact so I can put it in my truck or in my pocket without a problem. It is not super heavy weight. It has its limitations but it is still very useful. I have used it to pull a bit of wire out of the mud in my pasture. Just hooked it up and gave it a tug, out it popped. Because it is fiber, I could wrap up the awkward old cage shape to give extra support for the pull. A chain might not have been nearly as convenient. Then it just rolls up tight and sits ready for the next job. It's handy. A nice addition for the truck box
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy, multifunctional
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          When you need a permanent solution to your tie down needs, the Husky Heavy duty Retractable Tie Down is the perfect solution. Designed to be mounted on your vehicle or trailer and ready for use when you are. The large S-Hook and Over-Sized Molded Grip are a great combination when securing your equipment or gear. Open handle to the release position, extend webbing and secure hook. Next, operate the ratchet handle to achieve desired tension. To release, open handle again to remove tension and retract webbing for storage. Includes mounting hardware to accommodate most permanent applications, also includes a short webbing adapter with hook that can be mounted to the ratchet for use in typical heavy duty tie down applications.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Quality Product
          PostedApril 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a useful quality product. It is heavy duty and well made. I love that it came complete. Some of the cheaper straps you have to thread the webbing into the ratchet and if you get it going the wrong way good luck fixing that. The components are comfortable to use as well. The ratchet handle is wide and easy on the hands as is the release lever. Frankly I love Husky products. I expect consistent quality from Husky and so far I have not been disappointed.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy, comfortable to use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          With our 2x4 Elevated Garden Planter, gardeners can tend to their plants without the strain of bending or kneeling. The planting space is raised 32 in. off the ground for waist-high gardening. It is made of high quality Eastern White Pine and features a no-rot corrugated plastic bottom. The planter comes in an easy-to-assemble kit. It is an attractive, easy addition to any deck, patio or outdoor space.
           

          What type of wood?

          Asked by
          Joe
          January 24, 2017
          What type of wood?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          May 20, 2017
          Answer: 
          soft untreated pine
           
          Tow straps are performance engineered to provide the perfect solution for your towing needs. The Hi-Test webbing of our tow straps will never rot or mildew and the strap provides a lightweight solution for easy, compact storage impossible to achieve with a chain. Zinc-plated, forged hooks do not rust and are secure and reliable in every situation. Spring latches attach easily to vehicle frames, even in emergency situations when strength and speed are essential. Abrasion resistance and higher tension capacities allow KEEPER tow straps to resist breakage and remain dependable even under the most demanding conditions. This 2 in. x 15 ft. Tow Strap has a webbing capacity of 12,000 lbs. with a max vehicle weight of 5,000 lbs. It is best used for full-sized cars or light trucks.
           

          How do i order for store pick up

          Asked by
          RZR
          April 20, 2017
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          May 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          Usually on the first page when you order it offers a choice of store pick up or shipped.
           
          This exclusive garden pot and saucer with ornate draped band and rippled rim is perfect for patio, porch or poolside. Constructed of a blend of natural stone, resin and fiberglass, the planter is lightweight, watertight and weather resistant. The 85% crushed natural outer stone surface ages to a beautiful time worn, old world hue as it weathers.
           

          is this pot stone or fiberglass?? Only one review and it said its fiberglass although the descri...

          Asked by
          pot
          February 1, 2017
          is this pot stone or fiberglass?? Only one review and it said its fiberglass although the description said its ceramic......
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          April 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          It looks like the interior is fiberglass, however the outside looks like stone. I've included a photo of it with a new rose bush installed
          User submitted photo
           
          Lenox Forged Series Knives feature top-quality German steel blades, forged handles, and forged bolsters for unparalleled ergonomics and performance in the kitchen. The comprehensive 17-piece set provides every blade you need in your cutlery arsenal - including an 8 in. chef's knife, an 8 in. serrated bread knife, an 8 in. slicing and carving knife, 7 in. and 5 in. Santoku knives, a 5 in. utility knife, a 4 in. serrated knife, a 3.5 in. paring knife, and six 5 in. steak knives. The set is kept organized and accessible in a solid bamboo block and also includes a knife sharpener and kitchen shears. Each knife blade in the Lenox Forged Series is crafted from German steel. The blades are taper ground from spine to tip and top to bottom and then finished to a fine edge for optimal blade sharpness and retention. The large knife gauge begins at 3.0 mm and is ground to 2.7 mm while the small knife gauge begins at 2.5 mm and is ground to 2.2 mm. The forged handle and bolster provides each knife with strength, balance, and protection for the hands and fingers from blade. The handles feature ABS molding for a secure and comfortable grip and offer a curved ergonomic spine for leverage and enhanced cutting performance. The Bamboo storage block features a decorative color match inlay and for convenience, knife blades and bamboo block slots are printed with knife descriptions. Lenox Forged Series knives carry a lifetime warranty.
           

          I also want to know: Where are these made?

          Asked by
          Hello
          December 4, 2016
          I also want to know: Where are these made?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 29, 2017
          Answer: 
          Made in China
           
          Lenox Forged Series Knives feature top-quality German steel blades, forged handles, and forged bolsters for unparalleled ergonomics and performance in the kitchen. The comprehensive 17-piece set provides every blade you need in your cutlery arsenal - including an 8 in. chef's knife, an 8 in. serrated bread knife, an 8 in. slicing and carving knife, 7 in. and 5 in. Santoku knives, a 5 in. utility knife, a 4 in. serrated knife, a 3.5 in. paring knife, and six 5 in. steak knives. The set is kept organized and accessible in a solid bamboo block and also includes a knife sharpener and kitchen shears. Each knife blade in the Lenox Forged Series is crafted from German steel. The blades are taper ground from spine to tip and top to bottom and then finished to a fine edge for optimal blade sharpness and retention. The large knife gauge begins at 3.0 mm and is ground to 2.7 mm while the small knife gauge begins at 2.5 mm and is ground to 2.2 mm. The forged handle and bolster provides each knife with strength, balance, and protection for the hands and fingers from blade. The handles feature ABS molding for a secure and comfortable grip and offer a curved ergonomic spine for leverage and enhanced cutting performance. The Bamboo storage block features a decorative color match inlay and for convenience, knife blades and bamboo block slots are printed with knife descriptions. Lenox Forged Series knives carry a lifetime warranty.
           

          Where are these made?

          Asked by
          Ds
          October 25, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 29, 2017
          Answer: 
          Made in China
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>