maggieb
  • Review count
    259
  • Helpfulness votes
    234
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    February 3, 2018
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      65
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        259
      • Helpfulness votes
        234
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        February 3, 2018
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          65
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Leviton carries a complete selection of wall plates in multiple colors and configurations to satisfy any need. Wall plates come in three sizes, standard, midway and jumbo. Midway and jumbo sizes provide helpful options to cover wall imperfections.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A couple of my electrical outlets were not cut to the proper size and I could see the edge of the...
          PostedFebruary 3, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          A couple of my electrical outlets were not cut to the proper size and I could see the edge of the drywall. By moving to the medium sized wall plate I was able to cover that imperfection perfectly. This size looks good with the rest of the wall plates in the house without having to change all of them out. I like the kind of plastic it is. It is a little flexible so in my mind that equates longevity. I will buy them again
          Pros: Easy Replacement, Easy to Use, Nice Design, Stylish, Looks Great, slightly larger, fits with the other plates
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Leviton carries a complete selection of wall plates in multiple colors and configurations to satisfy any need. Wall plates come in three sizes, standard, midway and jumbo. Midway and jumbo sizes provide helpful options to cover wall imperfections.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A couple of my electrical outlets were not cut properly and you can see the edge of the drywall. ...
          PostedFebruary 3, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          A couple of my electrical outlets were not cut properly and you can see the edge of the drywall. By moving to the medium sized wall plate I was able to cover that imperfection perfectly. This size is also not the largest size so it looks in character with the rest of the house without having to change all of them out. I like the kind of plastic it is. It is a little flexible so in my mind that equates longevity. I will buy them again
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy Replacement, Nice Design, Stylish, slightly larger, looks good
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Classic Accessories black grill cover is made of tough fabric with water-resistant backing to protect against rain, snow, sun and dirt. The fabric also won’t crack in cold weather. Protect your investment and keep your grill clean, dry and ready to use.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a quality cover. It has an elastic band that holds the bottom so it doesn't blow off and...
          PostedJanuary 28, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a quality cover. It has an elastic band that holds the bottom so it doesn't blow off and that's handy. I love the weight of the fabric. It feels like it will last a long time. This one is small and it is a little too small for my grill but I love the quality so much I'm going to try to find the next size up and get that one. It's a good cover.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          21 in. Recycler High Wheel Push Gas Lawn Mower with powerful Briggs & Stratton Engine. This design is great for homeowners seeking a lawn mower with a high-quality, user-friendly design and excellent mulching capability. No oil changes for the life of the engine. Just check and add oil as needed.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a strong, powerful mower. I like the high rear wheels for stability. I also love that i...
          PostedJanuary 19, 2018
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a strong, powerful mower. I like the high rear wheels for stability. I also love that it has a Briggs and Stratton engine. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a side mount discharge included. It has a Large bag that fits on the back of the unit and all clippings must by bagged. They feel that everyone is disposing of clippings or composting them. In the past I've always purchased a mulching mower that mulches the grass fine and it composts on the lawn. However, I do like the idea I can use this to gather clippings to use for the compost pile and to feed to my goats without the extra step of raking them. The goats feel fresh grass clippings are like caviar. I do prefer organic Read More
          This is a strong, powerful mower. I like the high rear wheels for stability. I also love that it has a Briggs and Stratton engine. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a side mount discharge included. It has a Large bag that fits on the back of the unit and all clippings must by bagged. They feel that everyone is disposing of clippings or composting them. In the past I've always purchased a mulching mower that mulches the grass fine and it composts on the lawn. However, I do like the idea I can use this to gather clippings to use for the compost pile and to feed to my goats without the extra step of raking them. The goats feel fresh grass clippings are like caviar. I do prefer organic solutions so I feel this mower will help me achieve some of those goals. I'm pleased with it. Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The TowSmart Mount Tow Ring is a great product for multiple applications. It is built of a durable steel construction with a black powder-coat finish that is corrosion-resistant. It is a rugged 7-1/2 in. steel mount with shackle that will fit into a 2 in. receiver hitch for added strength.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a super strong tow ring. It does not come with the pin you need to secure it in place bu...
          PostedJanuary 19, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a super strong tow ring. It does not come with the pin you need to secure it in place but that's minor. It takes a smaller pin than my regular ball receiver mount and I'm not sure why that is but pins are easy to add and they come in all sizes. It is a very strong well made product and should hold up well to heavy use for along time. I think it is a good tool..
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 52 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The TowSmart Mount Tow Ring is a great product for multiple applications. It is built of a durable steel construction with a black powder-coat finish that is corrosion-resistant. It is a rugged 7-1/2 in. steel mount with shackle that will fit into a 2 in. receiver hitch for added strength.
           

          Why is a TOW ring not recommended for towing?

          Asked by
          Ricky
          November 10, 2016
          Why is a TOW ring not recommended for towing?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          January 19, 2018
          Answer: 
          Usually a ball mount is used for towing. This is like a huge link attached to the pipe that fists into the truck. It would be ok for dragging a big tree limb out of the field or other coarse work but it can't give stability to a trailer like a ball mount can do.
           
          The EC semi-pneumatic caster cart is an ideal solution for any environment. The 5 in. pneumatic casters allow for smooth and quiet operation on both rough and smooth terrain. This multipurpose cart is the perfect addition to any warehouse, nursery, business or garage.
           

          Does this have a cup holder?

          Asked by
          Jim
          April 28, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          January 18, 2018
          Answer: 
          No
           
          The Oakland 79 Shed by Keter provides reliable outdoor storage for lawn care items, gardening equipment and more. This storage building offers ample space for organizing anything from long handle tools, lawn mowers, leaf blowers, lawn furniture and other items that will not fit in your garage any longer. The Oakland shed features a unique polypropylene resin material with the look of rough-hewn wood. This rugged appearance blends in with your outdoor landscape, making the shed a natural part of the yard from the moment you set it up. If the original color doesn’t match the theme of your home, this storage shed can be painted as desired, a feature you won’t find with any other resin shed. This shed makes a great workshop as well. The roomy interior provides more than adequate space to set up a workbench while the rugged floor stands up to repeated heavy use. With both a skylight and a window, you get enough natural brightness to illuminate your seasonal projects. Design your own work area and enjoy all of your favorite hobbies in a private organized space. The double doors are lockable. Add a padlock and enjoy peace of mind knowing that your belongings are safe inside the reinforced walls. You don’t have to worry about seasonal weather changes, either; Keter dependable construction is made to stand up to snow and whatever else nature decides to throw at it.
           

          Looking for assembly instructions. Are we missing something?

          Asked by
          Joel
          August 13, 2017
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          January 8, 2018
          Answer: 
          You can go to Home Depot. com and down load a set of instructions
           
          When your eyes require reading materials to be held further away to focus or more light to see clearly, it is time to purchase reading glasses. Other indicators may be blurred vision at normal distance reading, headaches or tired eyes after working. Magnifeye reading glasses provide superb optical clarity. These readers are a great value, offering high quality for a low price.
           

          do these glasses come in a 1.25 magnify ?

          Asked by
          Dave
          August 23, 2017
          do these glasses come in a 1.25 magnify ?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 2, 2017
          Answer: 
          Go to the Home Depot site and check. I haven't checked that size but their on line site is easy to search
           
          The FLEXVOLT 60-Volt MAX 2.5 Gal. Cordless Air Compressor offers all the convenience and portability of cordless, and lets you continue using the pneumatic tools you already have. Each battery charge allows for up to 1220-nails, providing the run-time to complete a variety of applications. Its OneTurn regulator means you no longer have to fight with the dial. Plus, it’s made with global materials.
           

          What size hose?

          Asked by
          JAnthony
          September 18, 2017
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          September 26, 2017
          Answer: 
          1/4 inch
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>