maggieb
  • Review count
    201
  • Helpfulness votes
    175
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    March 19, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      48
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        201
      • Helpfulness votes
        175
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        March 19, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          48
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Slice ham, roast beef, or your favorite deli meat for sandwiches with the Sportsman Series 10 in., 250-Watt Electric Meat Slicer. It is great for church groups, family reunions, or large families who wish to buy in bulk and slice meat themselves to save money. Get the most out of the leftover turkey from the holidays too. The removable sliding table makes this large, heavy-duty meat slicer easy to use and clean. The 10 in. stainless steel blade can cut slices up to 9/16 in. think. Safe and easy to use, the non-slip suction cup feet keep it from sliding around on the counter while in use.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Commercial Use
          PostedMarch 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was torn about the rating - 4 or 5 star? Finally I decided it deserves a 5 star as it is an excellent unit, however, it is HUGE. It is not a home makers type of tool but if you process your own meat then it could be very useful for slicing bacon. That's what I plan to do with it. I have a little building just for meat processing for home use. So this can live there. It is a super well made tool that will, no doubt, out last me. It's a precision instrument built to last under heavy commercial use - think the slicer in Walmart's deli. The down side for me is that you can't slice through bone with it like for slicing ham steaks, but I should have realized that as I remember my dad using a Read More
          I was torn about the rating - 4 or 5 star? Finally I decided it deserves a 5 star as it is an excellent unit, however, it is HUGE. It is not a home makers type of tool but if you process your own meat then it could be very useful for slicing bacon. That's what I plan to do with it. I have a little building just for meat processing for home use. So this can live there. It is a super well made tool that will, no doubt, out last me. It's a precision instrument built to last under heavy commercial use - think the slicer in Walmart's deli. The down side for me is that you can't slice through bone with it like for slicing ham steaks, but I should have realized that as I remember my dad using a meat band saw for those tasks. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Lots of Features, Sturdy
          Cons: it is huge and takes a lot of counter space
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Modern Masters Green Patina Metal Effects Paint Oxidizing Finish Kit creates a beautiful oxidized metal finish on any paintable surface. Kit includes everything needed to create an accent piece with a distinctive, timeless look on interior or exterior surfaces. Countless, creative uses for this kit are only limited by imagination.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Kit
          PostedMarch 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          When they say this is a kit they are not kidding. There is everything you need to do the job in the box - paint stirrer, paint brushes, a primer, the paint and a product to spay on it to make the patina finish. I loved the packaging. I know you don't normally care about packaging but there was something satisfying with the way it was presented. The only fly in the ointment was that the patina spray product had leaked. I think it would be better if they put the sprayer handle in separately and had a solid cap on the container to prevent leaks in transit. It is pretty when painted and it will paint any paintable surface. I used it on an inexpensive metal flower pot to put next to my front Read More
          When they say this is a kit they are not kidding. There is everything you need to do the job in the box - paint stirrer, paint brushes, a primer, the paint and a product to spay on it to make the patina finish. I loved the packaging. I know you don't normally care about packaging but there was something satisfying with the way it was presented. The only fly in the ointment was that the patina spray product had leaked. I think it would be better if they put the sprayer handle in separately and had a solid cap on the container to prevent leaks in transit. It is pretty when painted and it will paint any paintable surface. I used it on an inexpensive metal flower pot to put next to my front door. It looks fabulous! Read Less
          Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Looks High End, Very Adhesive
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ryobi 4-Cycle trimmers provide the convenience of no oil and gas mixing. These truly innovative trimmers are big on power, but light on weight, maintenance, emissions and noise. Ryobi 4-Cycle trimmers are the lightest 4-Cycle trimmers on the market and come with a best-in-class, 3-year warranty.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is the One!
          PostedMarch 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a stunning design. It accepts attachments! It can be fitted to become a hedge trimmer, edger, blower, pole saw, cultivator, brush cutter and either a straight or curved trimmer. Wow! I think I will have to buy the brush cutter attachment and I may need that blower too. Really nice design and I love the quality of the Ryobi products. I've had really good luck with them. This unit is easy for me to hold and comfortable to use. It has a nice weight for me too. And lastly it is easy to reload the string which also helps get the job done more quickly. It's a really nice tool!
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          General International air compressors are built to withstand the rigors of the home, farm, and job-site. The AC1212 Quiet 2 Gal. Oil-Free Air Compressor is a compact tool that's easy to store and move. Additionally, a user-friendly control panel allows for simple operation, an oil-free pump means less spills and mess. Universal motor and pump tested to run over 200+ hours. Its heavy duty 4 rubber feet ensures stability and portability and the 1-piece manifold design makes the compressor durable enough for the toughest jobsites. This AC1212 with built-in auto rewind hose reel is Ideal for dusting, inflating car and bike tires, air brushing, upholstery, cleaning work areas and stapling finish nailing. Contractor grade compressors can be utilized for a myriad of purposes, but are primarily engineered to power nail-guns. Includes a 2 year limited warranty.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A Little Gem
          PostedMarch 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a handy tool for the shop or home. It can be plugged in and the tanks fill with air. You can then carry it to another location to use the air. Or you can plug it in and use it on a job site. It has a regulator on it so you can control the air flow and the cord is auto rewind. It is a light weight tool that is easy to use and carry where it is needed yet is it well made. I love it.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Modern Masters 1-qt. Satin Tranquil Front Door Paint is a high-quality, durable paint that allows you to change the look of your whole house in just one day. Formulated with never-fade technology, the color withstands the elements to retain a rich and vibrant look as time passes. The quick-dry formula allows for easy completion of projects with no mess or heavy lifting. Simply leave your door on its hinges, paint and close the same day with no mess.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A Celebration of Color!
          PostedMarch 12, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is the perfect door paint made easy. Do you have as much trouble picking the perfect paint as I do? I love the little chip and when I paint with it I find it is slightly off. How do the designers do it! Well now you can get a perfect amount of paint and a perfect color. This paint elevated the look of my door. It covers wonderfully well and the color is perfect. I can't say enough good about it. There is a lot of paint in that container. I wouldn't be surprised if it was enough to do shutters too. I took one picture and the paint is still drying. It's hard to get the perfect look of color on a photo but be assured I couldn't be happier. Great idea. Thanks folks! PS. It covers great, Read More
          This is the perfect door paint made easy. Do you have as much trouble picking the perfect paint as I do? I love the little chip and when I paint with it I find it is slightly off. How do the designers do it! Well now you can get a perfect amount of paint and a perfect color. This paint elevated the look of my door. It covers wonderfully well and the color is perfect. I can't say enough good about it. There is a lot of paint in that container. I wouldn't be surprised if it was enough to do shutters too. I took one picture and the paint is still drying. It's hard to get the perfect look of color on a photo but be assured I couldn't be happier. Great idea. Thanks folks! PS. It covers great, smooths out nicely, very easy to clean up afterward. And my door looks like a million dollars! Read Less
          Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Good Protection, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End, Very Adhesive, takes the guesswork out of color choice
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          Modern Masters 1-qt. Satin Tranquil Front Door Paint is a high-quality, durable paint that allows you to change the look of your whole house in just one day. Formulated with never-fade technology, the color withstands the elements to retain a rich and vibrant look as time passes. The quick-dry formula allows for easy completion of projects with no mess or heavy lifting. Simply leave your door on its hinges, paint and close the same day with no mess.
           

          Would this quart of paint be enough to cover my door?

          Asked by
          Tracy
          Prince Georges County, Maryland
          August 24, 2016
          I have a standard front door with 9 window panels.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 12, 2017
          Answer: 
          More than enough paint for the door. There is a lot of high coverage paint in that container.
           
          Modern Masters 1-qt. Satin Tranquil Front Door Paint is a high-quality, durable paint that allows you to change the look of your whole house in just one day. Formulated with never-fade technology, the color withstands the elements to retain a rich and vibrant look as time passes. The quick-dry formula allows for easy completion of projects with no mess or heavy lifting. Simply leave your door on its hinges, paint and close the same day with no mess.
           

          is this color blue or teal/ turquoise?

          Asked by
          jen
          illinois
          August 2, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          March 12, 2017
          Answer: 
          Turquoise. It's beautiful on the door!
          User submitted photo
           
          The DEWALT Heavy-Duty Staple/Nail Gun can use a wide variety of staples and 18-Gauge steel brad nails. This gun features bottom loading and a steel magazine for quick and easy reloading. The gun's steel handle is covered by a molded grip to help provide comfortable usage. It has an easy-squeeze trigger and a lightweight aluminum case.
           

          Would this be good to do insulation

          Asked by
          Jesse
          November 10, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          January 31, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes
           
          This BEMIS Round Closed Front Toilet Seat Features Just Lift for easy cleaning. Simply lift the seat to reach the hard-to-clean areas underneath the hinges. When you’re finished cleaning, lower the seat for everyday use. The seat also includes the convenient Whisper•Close feature which prevents both the ring and cover from slamming. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
           

          Will this seat fit most toilets or are they certain sizes? Sorry if this is a stupid question☺

          Asked by
          Crystal620
          December 28, 2016
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          January 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          Most toilet seats are a standard size. You get the round for a rounded bowl and the elongated version for an elongated bowl and it should fit just fine
           
          The Husky 100-Piece Mechanics Tool Set includes 1/4 in. and 3/8 in. drive low profile, full polish ratchets, 70 standard and deep sockets and 28 other multi-purpose tools perfect for small jobs around the house or the DIY mechanic. Husky mechanics tools are forged from heat-treated alloy steel for added strength, durability and long lasting performance. All 100 tools come in a durable plastic case for easy organization and storage. Each tool in this set is featured in a polished stainless steel finish for a professional look as you complete projects.
           

          doe's the ratchet have a guarantee

          Asked by
          g7003
          Detroit
          June 3, 2016
          1/4 ratchet
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          October 27, 2016
          Answer: 
          The box says it is guaranteed forever
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>