maggieb
  • Review count
    81
  • Helpfulness votes
    91
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    March 28, 2015
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      27
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        81
      • Helpfulness votes
        91
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        March 28, 2015
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          27
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Made from a tough co-polymer that features Lay-Flat technology, the Scotts MaxFLEX garden hose provides excellent kink resistance during use. The material resists kinking as you uncoil the hose and pull it behind you around the yard. The exclusive co-polymer makes the hose 30% lighter than similar hoses. This environment-friendly lead-free hose from our Element line will provide you with years of trouble-free and safe performance. The 100 ft. length also ensures that you will be able to comfortably reach each corner of a large lawn, flower bed or garden. The couplings are made of oversized XL crush-proof aluminum that withstands daily use and trampling by heavy feet or even heavier garden equipment. The couplings easily attach to any spigot and feature our innovative Hose Armour technology to prevent binding at the spigot when pulled. Ideal for use in any climate, the co-polymer material makes the Scotts MaxFLEX hose incredibly tough both inside and outside. Superior scuff resistance on the jacket helps to keep the hose looking its best season after season. The Scotts MaxFLEX hose has burst strength of 500 psi, with heavyweight reinforcement at high pressure areas for extra durability and lifelong performance.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Real Quality
          PostedMarch 28, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a really well made product. It is heavy duty and I love the flexibility. The findings on it are very heavy and well designed to last. This hose should provide service for many years. Won't go wrong with it.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Ames Mini Action Hoe is great for weeding and cultivating around live growing plants. It works by using a back and forth push-pull motion to cut weed roots deep under the surface. This tool cuts weeding in half the time.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice hand tool
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This product sports Ames on the handle. I've never had an Ames product that didn't please. The handle is really strong and it has a nice rubberized grip. The blade portion at the end has play in it, but it may have a design function that I don't yet understand. The construction looks strong and it appears very functional I wanted it for a way to grab old bedding out of the back of the rabbit cage and rake it forward. I also intend to use it for working in my garden. I thought it would prove especially useful in the raised flower beds. It has a nice weight to it. I look forward to giving it a try.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The new and improved roundup 2 gal. Multi-Purpose Sprayer is perfect for all of your household needs. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi nozzle, this sprayer’s versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner’s tool assortment.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Great sprayer
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Nice little "made in the USA" sprayer. I like that it has Round Up printed on the sprayer. Sometimes Round Up is vital for control of dangerous invasive plants. Having a sprayer that clearly reports what the contents are helps prevent applying the product in inappropriately. This is a well made product and I expect it to last a long time.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Smith Performance 2 gal. Turf and Agriculture compression sprayer is perfect for any landscaping and agriculture jobs. The highly efficient pump design containing high grade Viton seals will help to maintain pressure while decreasing effort. The durable tear drop tank design creates a low center of gravity so that your tank stays upright and pressurized. The poly coated stainless wand will be sure to hold up to the toughest chemicals while maintaining the strength and performance that a pro needs.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Impressive construction
          PostedMarch 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a professional grade sprayer. I'm so glad I got it. We have a small farm and I need multiple sprayers for a variety of uses through out the year. Having a designated sprayers for different uses is very efficient. This is a sprayer that will really hold up to hard use. I was impressed with the quality of the construction. It has a metal spray wand, heavy flexible tubing, in fact, all components are strong and well made. Very please, haven't seen one this nice in a long time.
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The THOMPSON'S WATERSEAL 5-Gallon Clear Multi-Surface Waterproofer effectively seals wood, brick and concrete surfaces, like decks and patios, from water damage. This waterproofer features a low-VOC formula for safety and finishes clear to allow surfaces to maintain their natural color. Apply this sealer on by brush, roller or sprayer for convenience and allow to dry for 24 hours before recoating or touching.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A Must Have Item
          PostedMarch 19, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Thompson's Water Seal is a must have product. My husband likes to paint fence posts with the water seal to give them longer life. It's great on decks or any item you want to help preserve. It's a go-to product we've used for years. Good stuff
          Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The new and improved roundup 2 gal. Multi-Purpose Sprayer is perfect for all of your household needs. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi nozzle, this sprayer’s versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner’s tool assortment.
           

          Can you use chlorine bleach in this sprayer?

          Asked by
          tech
          March 20, 2015
          I will be using it to spray mildew off house-brick.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          I would google that question or ask the manufacturer. In my experience using chlorine with some rubber and plastic shortens their life, however if you sprayed the diluted chlorine product and then immediately washed the sprayer afterward, it might be OK.
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           

          How old is the 1 gallon plant?

          Asked by
          Mary
          Kansas
          March 5, 2015
          It produces fruit at 2 years?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in Read More
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in some of the best plant shipping containers I've ever received. All in all a good experience. Read Less
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           

          How old is the 1 gallon plant?

          Asked by
          Mary
          Kansas
          March 5, 2015
          It produces fruit at 2 years?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          There were some berries still attached when it arrived so if they only produce at 2 years of age it must be at least 2 years old. I don't know the age of the plant for sure. It is really well grown with a good root system and strong upper portion. It was some of the best packaging for shipping a plant I've ever seen.
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          WHAT IS THE PIPE DIA.

          Asked by
          MRD12737
          WHITE PLAINS,NY
          February 28, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          February 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          It appears to be slightly over an inch. Hard to be certain using a ruler looking at it from the side but I'm guessing one and an eighth or perhaps one and a sixteenth.
           
          The Legacy Panoramic Infrared Electric Stove from Hampton Bay is ideal for a variety of family and seasonal rooms. The patented panoramic design provides a unique 3-sided view of the flame and ember bed through the sides and operable glass doors. This unit has a thermostatic fan forced air heater that provides 5,200 BTUs to heat a room up to 1,000 sq. ft. Simply assemble the legs onto the base and plug it in for instant heat, or use it without the heater for year-long enjoyment.
           

          will that replace a baseboard heater in efficiency and cost saving and safe if run all the time during the cold season?

          Asked by
          Rosette
          Sellersville,PA
          December 3, 2014
          I have electric heat, baseboard heater in every room of the house which I dont turn on in every room.
          Will this be more efficient or cheaper than using a baseboard heater?
          Or will a plug in appliance like this one more efficient than a hard wired baseboard heater?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          January 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          I've been using 3 box style quartz heaters full time for my primary heat source this winter. I estimate they cost me about $50 a month to run. When the weather is not very cold - 40 F range - I may only run two heaters. If it gets below 20 F then the 3 are inadequate and we must crank up the fireplace. I like the quartz heaters a lot. They don't feel hot to the touch so they are safe around kids and Read More
          I've been using 3 box style quartz heaters full time for my primary heat source this winter. I estimate they cost me about $50 a month to run. When the weather is not very cold - 40 F range - I may only run two heaters. If it gets below 20 F then the 3 are inadequate and we must crank up the fireplace. I like the quartz heaters a lot. They don't feel hot to the touch so they are safe around kids and pets. They pack a punch for the size they are and amount of power they use. I'm very sold on them. This particular model has a lot of ambiance and looks amazing. Some of the less attractive roll around square boxes seem to really pack a punch on heat production. Read Less
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>