maggieb
  • Review count
    223
  • Helpfulness votes
    204
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    July 19, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      57
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        223
      • Helpfulness votes
        204
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        July 19, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          57
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          This 300-Volt, indoor and outdoor, cold weather extension cord can be used in medium use applications. This extension cord offers flexibility, durability and a kink free cord when you need it most. It is great for use with power tools, in extreme weather conditions, requiring 15 Amp or less.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This cord is one of the better ones I have. I love how flexible it is. It is kink free which is...
          PostedJuly 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This cord is one of the better ones I have. I love how flexible it is. It is kink free which is wonderful when you are trying to work. It says it is flexible down to - 58 F which means in this area it will stay flexible in the coldest weather. It's a heavy well made cord and I'm glad I have it. Its heavier gauge wiring makes it able to handle most construction tools. It's a good general purpose cord. I'd buy it again
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Nice Design, flexible even in cold weather, doesn't kink, heavier gauge wire
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rust-Oleum 1 qt. Classic Bronze Metallic Paint (2-Pack) creates a shimmery, iridescent finish that interacts with light to heighten the beauty of the color. With its easy, one-step application, it's perfect for any project, large or small. Can be used to create a high-end decorative finish in a variety of circumstances.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I thought I would love the Bronze. It's certainly beautiful in the bottle. Seeing it painted on...
          PostedJuly 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I thought I would love the Bronze. It's certainly beautiful in the bottle. Seeing it painted on a sample area in my own house I felt that I should have tried for one of the lighter colors. The dark bronze needs more light to reflect it's metallic look. I don't have enough natural light to do it justice. Still it will be useful for accent pieces I think. I may use it to paint designs on furniture to make them more decorative. I wish the manufacturers had shown some ways it can be used, or ways it has been used, as part of their advertising. I think it would have made it easier to decide which color to get.
          Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks High End
          Cons: a tad darker than i expected
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rainbow Rhythm Tiger Swirl from Proven Winners displays large, 6.5 in. triangular-shaped flowers that are a light golden yellow with a raspberry red eye. This tough and adaptable perennial resists rabbits.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a beautiful plant, really beautiful. The color of the flower is more clear lemon yellow ...
          PostedJuly 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a beautiful plant, really beautiful. The color of the flower is more clear lemon yellow in the center. I was so impressed with the way it shipped. It actually had a flower blooming in the box! It arrived in great condition and it was easy to slip the box off the plant without damaging it or dislodging the soil. It is tall about 2.5 to 3 feet including the bloom. It looks very healthy and hardy. I'm very pleased!
          Pros: Good Shape, Strong, arrived in great condition, good sturdy healty looking plant
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Tribest Slowstar Vertical Masticating Slow Juicer and Mincer can quietly juice your favorite fruits and vegetables at a Best in Class low-speed of 47 RPM. The Doublade double-edged auger creates a double cut, doing twice as much work compared to a traditional auger. The Mincing Attachment turns the Slowstar into a multi-purpose tool to create your favorite recipes like sorbets, nut butters, pt and sauces. The Slowstar is a 2-in-1 machine that is the perfect solution to get the most out of your produce.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a brilliant kitchen tool. It is super well made, but it only takes up about as much roo...
          PostedJuly 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a brilliant kitchen tool. It is super well made, but it only takes up about as much room as a blender on the counter. I really like that. The design is a good one. You can disassemble the auger housing and main body to make cleaning a snap. It is super strong so you can juice or mince with ease. I am excited by all the recipes included. I think being able to make fresh juices for the family will make it easier to make sure everyone gets the nutrition they need from whole foods.
          Pros: Convenient, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Good Use of Space, High Quality, Large Capacity, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Performs Well, Reliable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Creativity thrives in this eclectic collection that offers unique designs for every taste. Consider the fascinating abstract compositions that play with color and texture in crisp geometrics or soft curvilinear shapes that hint at mysterious landscapes and seascapes. The collection also includes delightful Persian-style traditional patterns in fresh, gorgeous color schemes incorporating delicate blues, greens and lilacs or dramatically rich blacks, browns and golds. Mix and match throughout your home to create your own original decorating style.
           
          from Olive Branch, MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          If you have been hesitating about getting this rug - hesitate no longer. It is BEAUTIFUL! I lov...
          PostedJuly 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          If you have been hesitating about getting this rug - hesitate no longer. It is BEAUTIFUL! I love the quality. And it is a bargain. The colors are vibrant but tasteful. It is a beautiful pop of color in the house. It has so many colors in it that it can play to lots of different decorating schemes. It unrolled easily and the corners were able to lay flat with ease as well which said quality to me. The feel of it under foot is luxurious. I love it!
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Accent, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End, Sturdy, colors are vibrant
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 45 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          Jobe’s Organics Spikes for fruit and citrus trees is the first organic fertilizer in convenient spike form. These organic fertilizer spikes, specially formulated for fruit and citrus trees, help build a nourishing environment that promotes beneficial microbial action where need it most – at the roots. This “in-the-ground” feeding is the most efficient delivery system for organics. The spikes improve long-term soil quality by promoting beneficial microbial growth. The premeasured spikes make for fast, easy and mess-free fertilizing. For best results, apply in early spring and late fall.
           

          What is the application rate?

          Asked by
          RAE
          April 12, 2017
          What is the application rate?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          June 23, 2017
          Answer: 
          It is recommended to use them no closer than 30 inches from the trunk, at the drip line and 1 - 2 inches deep. They say a 3 inch tree 3 - 5 spikes and a 5 inch tree should receive 6 - 7 spikes. Hope that helps.
           
          Jobe’s Organics Spikes for fruit and citrus trees is the first organic fertilizer in convenient spike form. These organic fertilizer spikes, specially formulated for fruit and citrus trees, help build a nourishing environment that promotes beneficial microbial action where need it most – at the roots. This “in-the-ground” feeding is the most efficient delivery system for organics. The spikes improve long-term soil quality by promoting beneficial microbial growth. The premeasured spikes make for fast, easy and mess-free fertilizing. For best results, apply in early spring and late fall.
           

          Is the N-P-K Ratio 8-2-2?

          Asked by
          JohnWelch
          April 25, 2017
          Is the N-P-K Ratio 8-2-2?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          June 23, 2017
          Answer: 
          It is 4-6-6
           
          Trinity's Mobile Closet Organizer is the perfect addition to any closet or living space. This mobile, free-standing closet system comes with (2) hanging rods with enough height for men's clothing and/or dresses. The Mobile Closet Organizer comes with (5) adjustable shelves and an adjustable sidebar with hooks to hold your ties, belts, and/or scarfs.With easy no tool assembly, its a great way to add additional hanging space to any room or closet.
           

          Is it possible to add additional shelves, and can you get it without wheels?

          Asked by
          Koogs13
          April 20, 2017
          Is it possible to add additional shelves, and can you get it without wheels?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          June 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          It isn't necessary to add the wheels although it makes it really nice to be able to roll it around and the wheels that come with it are quality. Not flimsy at all. They also have a locking latch so you can stop it from rolling if you like. There is no reason the unit couldn't accept additional shelving but I don't know if it is sold separately or not.
          User submitted photo
           
          With our 2x4 Elevated Garden Planter, gardeners can tend to their plants without the strain of bending or kneeling. The planting space is raised 32 in. off the ground for waist-high gardening. It is made of high quality Eastern White Pine and features a no-rot corrugated plastic bottom. The planter comes in an easy-to-assemble kit. It is an attractive, easy addition to any deck, patio or outdoor space.
           

          What type of wood?

          Asked by
          Joe
          January 24, 2017
          What type of wood?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          May 20, 2017
          Answer: 
          soft untreated pine
           
          Tow straps are performance engineered to provide the perfect solution for your towing needs. The Hi-Test webbing of our tow straps will never rot or mildew and the strap provides a lightweight solution for easy, compact storage impossible to achieve with a chain. Zinc-plated, forged hooks do not rust and are secure and reliable in every situation. Spring latches attach easily to vehicle frames, even in emergency situations when strength and speed are essential. Abrasion resistance and higher tension capacities allow KEEPER tow straps to resist breakage and remain dependable even under the most demanding conditions. This 2 in. x 15 ft. Tow Strap has a webbing capacity of 12,000 lbs. with a max vehicle weight of 5,000 lbs. It is best used for full-sized cars or light trucks.
           

          How do i order for store pick up

          Asked by
          RZR
          April 20, 2017
          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          May 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          Usually on the first page when you order it offers a choice of store pick up or shipped.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>