maggieb
  • Review count
    145
  • Helpfulness votes
    147
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    April 27, 2016
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        145
      • Helpfulness votes
        147
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        April 27, 2016
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          ShapeCrete mix is an easy-to-use, high performance, shape-able concrete that can be rolled and molded, pushed and poured into any shape imaginable. It's fun and versatile, like clay, yet becomes rock-hard and durable in about 24 hours without oven-baking or kiln-firing. Mix and sculpt ShapeCrete into any shape or texture imaginable, such as custom planters, vases, bowls, tiles, garden objects and small furniture to start.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well
          PostedApril 27, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This works great pressed into a mold or shaped over an existing form. I wasn't successful in molding it without the form but to use with a form it was brilliant. It isn't what I expected when I ordered it. For some reason I thought it would be like clay and come in a form that was ready to use like clay would be. It is actually like concrete, the powder and it has to be mixed to be useful. I went ahead and used the entire bucket so I could mix it exactly as required. I made some nice permanent flower pots with it and I like them a lot.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Performs Well
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DuraCabinet Wall Mounted Tool Organizer is a versatile wall-mounted rail rack system with different types of hooks which can hold a variety of tools. The durable pre-casted solid steel rack panels can be mounted in any configuration to suit your needs. When properly mounted to a well-supported surface, each rack panel can support up to 240 lbs. of equipment (per rail). The set includes a variety of hooks designed to be completely modular; which means hooks can be removed and positioned as needed by the user allowing maximum versatility. Each hook features a grip mechanism that allows it to rest securely in place with no movement between the metal surfaces. All hooks feature a rubberized surface to prevent your tools and accessories from being scratched or slipping. All parts are painted in a satin black finish which blends well in most garages and with most garage storage cabinets (such as the Dura Cabinet Pro II Garage Storage set). The set includes the following hooks: Twin Scoop Hook (1-piece) - For wide handled tools; Closed General Purpose Hook (1-piece) - Shovels, rakes, cutting tools, drills; Rake Hook (1-piece), Small accessories, garden shovels, pruners, shears; Twin Tool Hook (2-pieces) - Axes, picks, automotive tools; Large Cradle Fork Hook (1-piece) - Buckets, watering containers, large accessories, Deep Hook (1-piece) - Hoses, AC cord, tires; Hanging Double Curved Pivot Hook (1-piece) - Rakes, mops, brooms; Peg Hook (2-piece); Small Hooks(1-piece).
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Received free product:Yes
          Super Strong
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The tool organizer arrived to day. It is much much sturdier than I realized it would be. The equality is superior. It is heavy metal and mounted properly I should be able to finally get all the garden tools up off the floor in a spot where they are easily found. The system is logical and easy to install. I am very excited that I took the plunge and got this unit. It looks like one that will last a lifetime
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Lots of Features, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Great Instructions, High Quality of Material, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Oso Easy Italian Ice has all of the beauty of other roses, but without all of the fuss. This shrub produces an abundance of enchanting blooms against rich green glossy foliage. Orange buds open to soft yellow petals kissed with pink edges. With no spraying or deadheading necessary and an easy to grow, disease resistant nature, you can't go wrong with this Italian Ice. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Great looking plant
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I can't wait to see the beautiful flowers from this plant. The plant arrived in great condition. It was really packaged well. And the soil stayed with the plant instead of falling out all over the box. The shipping box was heavy and well designed. As a result, the plant was not in any way damaged. The over all quality of the plant itself was good. It was well grown and well hydrated when it arrived. I would buy them again this way.
          Pros: Functionality, Great Quality, Strong, arrived in good condition, packaged well for shipping, well grown plant
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Fire Light Hydrangea will bring an ever changing color display to your garden. The flowers open white before ripening to dark burgundy- pink in the fall. This show of autumn color is unusual for Hydrangeas, making Fire Light a standout variety. Its thick, sturdy stems hold up the beautiful flowers so they are prominently displayed in the garden. Bring a little outdoors into your home with Fire Light as a cut and dried flower. Hydrangeas will flower the best throughout the season when you use Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners Water Wise kit.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Arrived in Great Condition
          PostedApril 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The plants came in great condition. They were really packaged well. And the soil stayed with the plant instead of falling out all over the box. The shipping box was heavy and well designed. As a result, they were not in any way damaged. The over all quality of the plant itself was good. It was well grown and well hydrated when it arrived. I would buy them again this way
          Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape, Strong, arrived in good condition, nice well grown plant
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          NewTechWood Nature's Friend Line of Birdhouse is made completely out of cut off from our manufacturing line. All the boards will have our great Ultrashield technology to keep the feeder the same color as the day you bought it. These feeders are environmentally friendly. Because it is made from cut offs we cannot guarantee the color of birdhouse that you will get, it will be brown or gray. These boards are made from recycled material and are being reused for another purpose.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Solid House
          PostedApril 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The new birdhouse came today. The material looks like a cast product with a plastic covering. It is very hard and very dense. At first I worried about the weight of the house. I wondered if it would be hard to mount. They sent two self tapping screws with the house. I am a lazy builder and I hate to pre drill the holes for screws. With these I didn't have to. I just used one to make the first hole then backed it out and mounted the top of the house to the post using the hole I made with the screw. It worked like a top. Then the bottom went in without even making a hole first. I think it will hold up well. If feels strong and solid. Now if the birds decide to use it I predict a bumper crop of Read More
          The new birdhouse came today. The material looks like a cast product with a plastic covering. It is very hard and very dense. At first I worried about the weight of the house. I wondered if it would be hard to mount. They sent two self tapping screws with the house. I am a lazy builder and I hate to pre drill the holes for screws. With these I didn't have to. I just used one to make the first hole then backed it out and mounted the top of the house to the post using the hole I made with the screw. It worked like a top. Then the bottom went in without even making a hole first. I think it will hold up well. If feels strong and solid. Now if the birds decide to use it I predict a bumper crop of bluebirds Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 29 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          Fire Light Hydrangea will bring an ever changing color display to your garden. The flowers open white before ripening to dark burgundy- pink in the fall. This show of autumn color is unusual for Hydrangeas, making Fire Light a standout variety. Its thick, sturdy stems hold up the beautiful flowers so they are prominently displayed in the garden. Bring a little outdoors into your home with Fire Light as a cut and dried flower. Hydrangeas will flower the best throughout the season when you use Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners Water Wise kit.
           

          What did plant look like when you got it?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Wichita, KS
          April 21, 2015
          I have tried ordering some plants online and was disappointed when they arrived. (One literally looked like a stick with no branches or leaves at all). What will this look like when I get it? Will it be green and look good as soon as I plant it??
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          It looked great. It was well grown and in good condition when it arrived
           
          The Oatey 8 oz. Handy Pack Purple Primer and Solvent Cement contains code-listed primer and solvent cement needed for solvent-welding PVC pipe and fittings. Can be used with up to 4 in. Dia piping. Convenient Handy Pack for storage - just add pipe and fittings. Due to the nature of the products, tongue and groove pliers are required to open our cement cans. All cans are securely tightened to industry standards to ensure they do not open in transit.
           

          How do I use the product?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Red Bluff, CA
          July 5, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          February 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          Swab the pipe on the outside with the purple primer than apply the solvent cement and put the two pieces of pipe together. You want coverage all around so there are no leaks.
           
          The Oatey 8 oz. Handy Pack Purple Primer and Solvent Cement contains code-listed primer and solvent cement needed for solvent-welding PVC pipe and fittings. Can be used with up to 4 in. Dia piping. Convenient Handy Pack for storage - just add pipe and fittings. Due to the nature of the products, tongue and groove pliers are required to open our cement cans. All cans are securely tightened to industry standards to ensure they do not open in transit.
           

          Can I use this on kitchen sink water line? Safe ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 10, 2015
          Is it safe to use on water line to wash food?
          Thanks.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          February 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes I believe it is inert when dried. It is used by professional plumbers all the time. If there was an issue the code people wouldn't let them use it.
           
          The Everbilt Decorative Gate Tee Hinge and Latch Set are ideal for surface applications on doors and gates. Feature offset screw holes help provide strength and prevent wood splitting. The gate latch offers simple security for inward- and outward-swinging gates and doors. Easy to install.
           

          how lomg are the hinges 6;", 8" or other

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          al
          January 14, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          November 23, 2015
          Answer: 
          Each side of the hinge is 8 inches to the center for a total unfolded length of slightly less than 16 inches
           
          Charcoal enthusiasts, take heart. With this Dyna-Glo vertical offset smoker, you can now smoke your favorite foods with your favorite wood chips and your favorite fuel source, charcoal. Vertical smokers are ideal for capturing maximum smoke flavor, so we've included 6 height-adjustable cooking grates, with a total of 1,890 sq. in. of cooking space, to accommodate different sizes and types of food. The pre-installed door seal helps retain heat and minimizes smoke loss for improved cooking efficiency. Since indirect heat is ideal for slow cooking (and infusing smoke flavor), the offset functionality of this smoker is designed to keep direct heat away from the food, which helps to prevent food on the bottom racks from cooking too fast. The porcelain enameled charcoal chamber is designed to keep briquettes stacked tightly for improved burn efficiency. The removable, steel ash pan is designed to handle large amounts of ash for hours of maintenance free cooking.
           

          what is the size of the firebox

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          detroit michigan
          July 31, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          October 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          The actual fire box is 1'x1'x1'2" . The box included for placing into this box is the 1xx1'2"x 6 inches deep. It sits on a rack and an ash pan.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>