maggieb
  • Review count
    88
  • Helpfulness votes
    102
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    May 11, 2015
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      29
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        88
      • Helpfulness votes
        102
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        May 11, 2015
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          29
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Restore 1 gal. Deck Start Wood Primer is a ground breaking primer that is completely changes the preparation process prior to top coat application. Restore Deck Start Wood Primer simplifies preparation by eliminating the need for stripping and sanding. Simply clean the surface, apply 1-coat of the primer and the deck is ready to be coated with any solid color coating.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Takes the pain out of painting
          PostedMay 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Working full time and then trying to keep things up at home can be a chore. Anything that makes it easier to keep thing looking nice is worth it. I love that this is an easier solution for preparation of a surface for painting or staining.
          Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 4 piece Burma set comes with Auto Dim. It starts at dusk at 10 Lumen and will reduce automatically after 6 hours to 2.5 Lumen. You will get the high performance you are looking for during peak hours, but it will last the entire night. With an antique cut glass lens and black finish, this set will provide both beauty and light.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Almost perfect
          PostedMay 4, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I love the light from these solar lights. It is nice and bright. The material looks really well made from the glass globe to the metal stakes and top. The only fly in the ointment is the connector that connects the glass light to the base. It is all plastic and fragile. I've had to glue two of them with super glue to repair them. They have a screw going through plastic and the plastic is the weak link. So much is right about this light it is a shame they didn't provide a better connector. That said, the glue worked and they are lighting up the walk way beautifully.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          Cons: needs a better connector from base to light
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HT4500 Heavy-Duty Heat Tool Set is perfect for the experienced DIY'er that knows how to get the most out of this power tool. The broad temperature range makes it ideal for projects that range from softening putty and caulk to stripping paint and thawing frozen pipes. The HT4500 has 55 temperature settings, 5 fan speeds, 4 nozzles and a 5-in-1 painter's tool to help accomplish any project that requires heat.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Well Built
          PostedApril 29, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I figured this would be a nice gun when I saw Wagner on the title. I've gotten several Wagner products over the years and none have ever disappointed. This gun is really study and well built. I like the material on the handle. It has a good non slip gripping quality. The whole unit comes in a very handy and nicely constructed carrying case. The case has metal connectors to close it which I like so much better than those plastic ones that are hard to open & close and that wear out too quickly. It also includes several heat shields as well as a scraping tool that has a variety of shapes and surfaces to assist in scraping odd shapes. This is a very nice tool that should serve well for a long Read More
          I figured this would be a nice gun when I saw Wagner on the title. I've gotten several Wagner products over the years and none have ever disappointed. This gun is really study and well built. I like the material on the handle. It has a good non slip gripping quality. The whole unit comes in a very handy and nicely constructed carrying case. The case has metal connectors to close it which I like so much better than those plastic ones that are hard to open & close and that wear out too quickly. It also includes several heat shields as well as a scraping tool that has a variety of shapes and surfaces to assist in scraping odd shapes. This is a very nice tool that should serve well for a long time. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Loctite Ultra Gel Control 0.14 fl.-oz. Super Glue has a rubber-toughened formulation that provides a durable bond. It resists impact, shock and vibration and is ideal for bonds subject to daily use and harsh conditions. It withstands extreme temperature variations and has a self-piercing, no-clog cap that cleans and seals the nozzle after each use.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is the one to buy
          PostedApril 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We all know super glue is a staple and has a thousand uses. And we all recognize the Loctite brand as a good brand. The real news on this product is the packaging. I love that it is gel which is so easy to control and I love the package. Usually you use glue once then it hardens in the package. Not this one. The top twists allowing a little of the gel out for your use and then the lid twists back into place. When I went to use this a second time I fully expected it to be frozen shut with dried glue but not so. It came out again just like it did when it was first opened! That's a big saving. Well done
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly, great dispenser
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Perky-Pet Red Mason Jar Hummingbird Feeder’s bright red bottle will let all of the hummingbirds know that your yard is the place to be for sweet nectar. The large 32 oz. capacity glass bottle resembles vintage canning jars used in the 1800’s and it will provide enough nectar so that your hummingbirds will never go hungry again. The wide mouth makes filling and cleaning mess free. The metal base and 5 flower feeding ports are easy to clean. Simply unscrew the bottle from the base and clean in warm soapy water - it's that easy.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I love this!
          PostedApril 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one of the best hummingbird feeders I've ever found. The jar is real glass and it's beautiful. Also the base is metal and the jar unscrews from it. When the jar is off the top can lift off the base making cleaning a snap. I'm sure the birds will appreciate a nice clean feeder every year! And since I like to collect antique jars it fits right in.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          The Perky-Pet Red Mason Jar Hummingbird Feeder’s bright red bottle will let all of the hummingbirds know that your yard is the place to be for sweet nectar. The large 32 oz. capacity glass bottle resembles vintage canning jars used in the 1800’s and it will provide enough nectar so that your hummingbirds will never go hungry again. The wide mouth makes filling and cleaning mess free. The metal base and 5 flower feeding ports are easy to clean. Simply unscrew the bottle from the base and clean in warm soapy water - it's that easy.
           

          How tall is this feeder?

          Asked by
          Grace
          Lancaster, Pa.
          November 25, 2014
          I can't find any dimensions listed for this birdfeeder. I need something in the 10-12-inch height.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 21, 2015
          Answer: 
          It's 8 inches high and when the hanging bail is stretched up it is about 8.5 inches. That sounds small but the jar is about the size of a quart jar so it is not small and wimpy. Also there are some really nice features that make cleaning a snap. It is glass and metal construction so it should last well too. I love mine, just love it.
           
          The American Kennel Club 6 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. Outdoor Chain Link Kennel provides a large enclosure for your dog or puppy of any size. The quick-connect frame allows for easy assembly and it's ready to go in about 30-minutes. It's perfect for your backyard and is certified by the AKC, the leader in pet safety.
           

          what size is the box for shipping

          Asked by
          kyten
          Redding ca
          April 6, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          I can't remember the exact size now. It's been too long since I assembled it. It was broken down into parts and I'm thinking it was about 5' X 2' X2' but that may be off a bit. The UPS guy brought it and put it where I asked.
           
          The new and improved roundup 2 gal. Multi-Purpose Sprayer is perfect for all of your household needs. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi nozzle, this sprayer’s versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner’s tool assortment.
           

          Can you use chlorine bleach in this sprayer?

          Asked by
          tech
          March 20, 2015
          I will be using it to spray mildew off house-brick.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          I would google that question or ask the manufacturer. In my experience using chlorine with some rubber and plastic shortens their life, however if you sprayed the diluted chlorine product and then immediately washed the sprayer afterward, it might be OK.
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           

          How old is the 1 gallon plant?

          Asked by
          Mary
          Kansas
          March 5, 2015
          It produces fruit at 2 years?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in Read More
          The plant arrived with some dried berries on the branches so if they only produce fruit at 2 years or older this one must be 2 years or older. It came with a really well developed root system and good healthy looking upper plant branches. They were greenish, full of leaf buds and live looking. I put it in a warm area, kept it watered and it is leafing out now. Very exciting stuff. It arrived packaged in some of the best plant shipping containers I've ever received. All in all a good experience. Read Less
           
          Ripe red super-fruit for your own backyard. The bright red berries of Sweet Lifeberry are just that, extra-sweet and perfect for snacking. To achieve optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           

          How old is the 1 gallon plant?

          Asked by
          Mary
          Kansas
          March 5, 2015
          It produces fruit at 2 years?
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          March 6, 2015
          Answer: 
          There were some berries still attached when it arrived so if they only produce at 2 years of age it must be at least 2 years old. I don't know the age of the plant for sure. It is really well grown with a good root system and strong upper portion. It was some of the best packaging for shipping a plant I've ever seen.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>