maggieb
  • Review count
    155
  • Helpfulness votes
    153
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 11, 2011
  • Last Review:
    June 28, 2016
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      36
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        155
      • Helpfulness votes
        153
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 11, 2011
      • Last Review:
        June 28, 2016
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          36
           
           
           
           
          maggieb's Reviews
           
          Quickie’s Jumbo Mop and Scrub Roller Mop is ideal for all your heavy-duty, large area clean-ups. Built with professional grade quality, the mop comes with an extra-wide, extra-absorbent sponge for cleaning all types of large flooring surfaces. The sponge is treated with Microban antimicrobial product protection which helps reduce odor-causing bacteria, mold and mildew between product uses. The built-in scrubber helps removes caked-on dirt, debris and surface scuff marks. Once the job is complete, you will love how the sponge rinses clean and wrings dry with its non-slip, easy-to-use wringer.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I will never be without one of these
          PostedJune 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          To me this is the perfect mop. I love the roller function. Engaging the roller is easy. It cleans the sponge without my having to touch it. It discharges excess water at the same time so the mop isn't leaving puddles laying all around the floor that take longer to dry. It's light weight and easy to handle. There is a scrub pad on the head for those tough spots that need more friction. It is one of my must have cleaning tools. So glad to have it.
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          For the most demanding watering needs, use the WaterWorks 5/8 in. x 75 ft. FlexRITE water hose. It’s tough scuff resistant jacket, super duty crush resistant couplings and patented hose armor make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A Good Solid Porduct
          PostedJune 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I liked this hose a lot. Yes it was stiff when it was first unrolled but it quickly softened and I was able to unroll it with a minimum of kinking. It is a good sturdy hose and it has great fittings. I love these larger connection fittings. They are easy to hold and easy to connect. Also they are a snap to disconnect. I was pleased with the weight of the tubing and I liked its flexibility a lot too. It seemed to resist crimping better than some hoses I have had. I was pleased. I would buy it again.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Strong, good connection fittings, strong fexible hose
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          For the most demanding watering needs, use the WaterWorks 5/8 in. x 100 ft. FlexRITE water hose. Its tough scuff resistant jacket, super duty crush resistant couplings and patented hose armor make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A Very Good Hose
          PostedJune 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I liked this hose a lot. Yes it was stiff when it was first unrolled but it quickly softened and I was able to unroll it with a minimum of kinking. It is a good sturdy hose and it has great fittings. I love these larger connection fittings. They are easy to hold and easy to connect. Also they are a snap to disconnect. I was pleased with the weight of the tubing and I liked its flexibility a lot too. It seemed to resist crimping better than some hoses I have had. I was pleased. I would buy it again.
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, good connection fittings, strong fexible hose
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          good sturdy hose
          PostedJune 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a good heavy hose. It has useful strong fittings. I especially liked the large size of the connector which was easy on my hands and easy to effect a connection. This is a very heavy weight hose. Once I unrolled it, it wanted to kink as I pulled it full length so I had to make sure it was untwisted to avoid kicking. The weight is good on the hose section I think it will last a long time. Once softened in the sun I know it will be easier to unroll.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Strong, good connection fittings
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rubbermaid's 45 Gal. Roughneck Wheeled Trash Can's durable construction withstands intense sunlight and freezing temperatures. Plus bag vents make it easy to remove the trash bag. The hinged lid can open and stay at an 80 Degree angle or swing back all the way against the can.
           
          from MS
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Big Trash Can
          PostedJune 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This can didn't meet my expectations. It will have a use I'm sure, maybe helping remove leaves around the yard or something like that, but It is not as strong as I had hoped. The plastic seems too flexible to have any real staying power. It is nearly flimsy rather than strong and sturdy as I had expected. It isn't useful for the purpose I had for it, but it will serve for other uses perhaps.
          Pros: Easy to Clean
          Cons: Not Durable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>
           
          maggieb's Questions
           
          The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
           

          Where is this manufactured?

          Asked by
          maggieb
          Olive Branch, MS
          October 17, 2013
          Is it a product of the USA?
           
          maggieb's Answers
           
          Element IndustrialPRO is the ideal hose for the serious DIYer in the family or pro looking for a high performance 5/8 in. hose. The Super Duty female coupling works in any temperature with or without gloves on. Unique, heavy duty construction and high kink resistance make this the perfect hose for the most challenging around the house jobs and construction environments. Available in multiple lengths, perfect for any application (50, 75 and 100 ft.). Element IndustrialPRO, ideal for the Contractor and the Serious Do-It Yourselfer.
           

          When this hose is new is the water foamy?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 1, 2016
          I have a new( different) hose and when I water plants the water is foamy, making me wonder what it's lined with and if it's safe.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          June 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          It wasn't when I used mine
           
          Fire Light Hydrangea will bring an ever changing color display to your garden. The flowers open white before ripening to dark burgundy- pink in the fall. This show of autumn color is unusual for Hydrangeas, making Fire Light a standout variety. Its thick, sturdy stems hold up the beautiful flowers so they are prominently displayed in the garden. Bring a little outdoors into your home with Fire Light as a cut and dried flower. Hydrangeas will flower the best throughout the season when you use Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners Water Wise kit.
           

          What did plant look like when you got it?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Wichita, KS
          April 21, 2015
          I have tried ordering some plants online and was disappointed when they arrived. (One literally looked like a stick with no branches or leaves at all). What will this look like when I get it? Will it be green and look good as soon as I plant it??
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          April 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          It looked great. It was well grown and in good condition when it arrived
           
          The Oatey 8 oz. Handy Pack Purple Primer and Solvent Cement contains code-listed primer and solvent cement needed for solvent-welding PVC pipe and fittings. Can be used with up to 4 in. Dia piping. Convenient Handy Pack for storage - just add pipe and fittings. Due to the nature of the products, tongue and groove pliers are required to open our cement cans. All cans are securely tightened to industry standards to ensure they do not open in transit.
           

          How do I use the product?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Red Bluff, CA
          July 5, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          February 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          Swab the pipe on the outside with the purple primer than apply the solvent cement and put the two pieces of pipe together. You want coverage all around so there are no leaks.
           
          The Oatey 8 oz. Handy Pack Purple Primer and Solvent Cement contains code-listed primer and solvent cement needed for solvent-welding PVC pipe and fittings. Can be used with up to 4 in. Dia piping. Convenient Handy Pack for storage - just add pipe and fittings. Due to the nature of the products, tongue and groove pliers are required to open our cement cans. All cans are securely tightened to industry standards to ensure they do not open in transit.
           

          Can I use this on kitchen sink water line? Safe ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 10, 2015
          Is it safe to use on water line to wash food?
          Thanks.
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          February 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes I believe it is inert when dried. It is used by professional plumbers all the time. If there was an issue the code people wouldn't let them use it.
           
          The Everbilt Decorative Gate Tee Hinge and Latch Set are ideal for surface applications on doors and gates. Feature offset screw holes help provide strength and prevent wood splitting. The gate latch offers simple security for inward- and outward-swinging gates and doors. Easy to install.
           

          how lomg are the hinges 6;", 8" or other

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          al
          January 14, 2015
          Asked by
          maggieb
          MS
          November 23, 2015
          Answer: 
          Each side of the hinge is 8 inches to the center for a total unfolded length of slightly less than 16 inches
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>