srfdoggin
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    21
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 7, 2010
  • Last Review:
    August 4, 2012
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        6
      • Helpfulness votes
        21
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 7, 2010
      • Last Review:
        August 4, 2012
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          srfdoggin's Reviews
           
          Heath Zenith 270-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Security Light
          Heath Zenith 270-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Security Light
          The Heath Zenith 270-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Security Light features patented swivel arms to facilitate directional lighting and heavy-duty tempered glass to protect the two 120 watt halogen bulbs (not included). It has a white, weather-resistant finish, a timer and an adjustable 100 ft., 270-degree detection range. It is ideal for residential or commercial use, and UL listed for safety.
           
          from Shrewsbury, MA.
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Middle of the road
          PostedAugust 4, 2012
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Not a bad motion light. Installed a bunch of these with no call backs for problematic issues as some other motion lights I have felt with. Has a nice large flange that works well with certain siding blocks. Has a round backing to mount up to a round bell box. Only thing that is a bad design is the way in which the bulb covers attach to the lamp holder. Very poor and they pop right off with nothing more than just the weight of the covers them self. Would be better if they were keyed deeper with a better pin to slide over. The bulbs keep them from falling to the ground but just a nusence.
          Pros: Functional
          Cons: poor attachment of lamp protectors
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Klein Tools Non-Contact Voltage Tester uses non-contact voltage detection technology for the detection of voltage in cables, cords, circuit breakers, lighting fixtures, switches, outlets and wires. The tester provides accurate test readings for use at the job site, in the shop and at home. This tester features high-quality electronics and heavy-duty polycarbonate plastic resins for a state-of-the-art construction that is comprehensive, reliable and durable.
           
          from Shrewsbury, MA.
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Great price works like it should.
          PostedAugust 4, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Had a touch-less tester for about 13 years that cost 100+ dollars that partially broke. In a jam bought this one to get by until I fix the old. Only thing I wish it was louder when trying to listen when in a basement shutting off a circuit.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, cheap
          Cons: too quiet
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoSmart 6 in. 9.5-Watt (65W) LED Down light (E)* produces 625 lumens with 9.5 watts of power and can last for up to 35,000 hours. The LED bulb features Cree TrueWhite technology for efficiency and color accuracy and can be used to replace a standard 65-watt bulb. (E)* means this bulb meets Federal minimum efficiency standards.
           
          from Shrewsbury, MA.
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Great bulbs, good smooth/even illumination
          PostedOctober 6, 2011
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I bought 14 of these lights for a kitchen. As I allready smoked through 3 1000 watt dimmers (at $100 a wack) so I invested the next $100 dollar dimmer into these lights. Very nice product. Great warm light coloring even and smooth, no bright led directive points. They dim very low also. Only problem I have encountered with these was in a hallway the recessed light was a shallow can which wouldn't allow me to install this bulb. So I purchased another brand, def. not as nice. Only down side of these, for a green product, I have never seen so much packaging for a light bulb.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          EcoSmart 8 Watt (40W) GP19 (3000K) Bright White LED Light Bulb (1-Pack)
          EcoSmart 8 Watt (40W) GP19 (3000K) Bright White LED Light Bulb (1-Pack)
          The EcoSmart A19 8-Watt (40 Watt) LED Light Bulb can replace a standard 40-Watt bulb. The LED bulb puts out 430 lumens with 8.6 Watts of power and can last up to 46 years for extended use, saving you up to $176 per bulb over the course of the bulb's life. The bulb is designed for indoor use and features an A-line shape and medium base.
           
          from Shrewsbury, MA.
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Technology not quite there yet.
          PostedOctober 6, 2011
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I Purchased a few of these bulbs for around the house various places. I put three in a ceiling fan that has a dimming function via remote control and wall switch. It would dim with only one light bulb screwed in, as soon as I added the others the dimming function wouldn't work. I'm sure it has to do with the internal electronics of the bulb. Also i was very surprised how warm these bulbs get and thats why a large portion of this bulb is a heat-sink. Because of that, using them in a wall sconce really only projects the light down and looks funny with just the bottom 3rd of the shade/globe lit. If your trying to save energy and don't need to dim, buy cfl's. Warmer light, (color) cheaper andRead More
          I Purchased a few of these bulbs for around the house various places. I put three in a ceiling fan that has a dimming function via remote control and wall switch. It would dim with only one light bulb screwed in, as soon as I added the others the dimming function wouldn't work. I'm sure it has to do with the internal electronics of the bulb. Also i was very surprised how warm these bulbs get and thats why a large portion of this bulb is a heat-sink. Because of that, using them in a wall sconce really only projects the light down and looks funny with just the bottom 3rd of the shade/globe lit. If your trying to save energy and don't need to dim, buy cfl's. Warmer light, (color) cheaper and certain ones will dim with the correct dimmers, Also more smoother light transition from bulb base to illuminated glass portion.Read Less
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          -2points
          8out of 18found this review helpful.
           
          From Klein Tools, the 25 Ft. Power-Return Steel Rule with Magnetic Tip features oversized, bold black numbers (first 11 inches) for easy reading and red stud markers. The large Rare Earth magnetic end hook allows professionals who work with ferrous metals to take fast and easy one-person measurements. A thick rubber jacket to protect the case against fall impacts. The high-visibility orange case is easy to locate in work areas and tool boxes.
           
          from Shrewsbury, MA.
          Best tape ever
          PostedOctober 16, 2010
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is hand down the best tape measure I have ever used. I've had mine for about 9 years and it finally the tape itself wore through. Its was used almost everyday, alot of abuse/drops. Used in rain snow ice without drying it off. Magnetic tip is a great feature and didn't realize how much you actually would use that, but came in real handy when working alone. Also very compact size for a 25' rule and still is able to extend quite far before the tape snaps. Another great tool from Klein!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          srfdoggin's Questions
           
          srfdoggin has not submitted any questions.
           
          srfdoggin's Answers
           
          Heath Zenith 270-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Security Light
          Heath Zenith 270-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Security Light
          The Heath Zenith 270-Degree Outdoor Motion-Sensing Security Light features patented swivel arms to facilitate directional lighting and heavy-duty tempered glass to protect the two 120 watt halogen bulbs (not included). It has a white, weather-resistant finish, a timer and an adjustable 100 ft., 270-degree detection range. It is ideal for residential or commercial use, and UL listed for safety.
           

          nstalled the heath zenith 270-degree outdoor motion sensing security light and it is staying on all the time like other reviewers have pointed

          Asked by
          1030hb
          san leandro
          May 24, 2012
          how can I get this to work properly?
          Asked by
          srfdoggin
          Shrewsbury, MA.
          August 4, 2012
          Answer: 
          Usually this is resolved by running through the trouble shooting guide. Maybe it's in test mode or manual mode. It has a dusk to dawn feature which also could be the reason it's staying on all the time. Not sure if you mean all the time as in 24-7 or all the time during the night.