EricG
  • Review count
    252
  • Helpfulness votes
    296
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 22, 2012
  • Last Review:
    November 7, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      224
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        252
      • Helpfulness votes
        296
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 22, 2012
      • Last Review:
        November 7, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          224
           
           
           
           
          EricG's Reviews
           
          Vigoro Fabric Staples quickly and easily secure landscape fabrics and sod against the elements. Made from strong, weather-resistant steel, these staples are guaranteed to stay in place. The curved top is custom-fit for most outdoor applications.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          We have strong winds so landscaping cloth would be long gone unless it is secured. These staples...
          PostedNovember 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We have strong winds so landscaping cloth would be long gone unless it is secured. These staples work well and are much easier to set in hard soil than the plastic pins that I have used before, yet they still hold cloth down even against strong winds and desert dust-devils. The sharp points will cut through almost any soil, but they are stopped by large rocks, so occasionally it takes a second attempt.
          I have also been using them to secure 1/2 inch drip irrigation pipes. These pipes, while flexible, have a tendency to move under changing temperatures. The staples are just the right size to control the pipes.
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality, Strong, sized for drip irrigation lines
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Enjoy the outstanding performance that only comes from the combination of thoughtful features like a Fan-Enabled PRODRY System. Third Level Rack and a Bottle Wash with flexible nozzles that can be inserted in deep items to ensure every dish comes out spotless. Plus, the fingerprint and smudge resistant PRINTSHIELD Finish helps your dishwasher look pristine, too.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This attractive dishwasher cleans dishes, cutlery and glasses well, operates quietly and manages ...
          PostedNovember 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This attractive dishwasher cleans dishes, cutlery and glasses well, operates quietly and manages not to be an eyesore. It fits in with my kitchen that the previous house owner had built himself with many unmatched elements. In a more conventional house it would look even better.
          The dishwasher comes with extensive installation instructions that makes the task easy, Or it would have been had the floor, wall and adjacent cabinets been plumb. I had to level the floor with custom tracks for the rear wheels and route electricity, water and waste lines.
          Actual installation after that was easy. The dishwasher is rolled into place and secured by two brackets to the underside of the counter Read More
          This attractive dishwasher cleans dishes, cutlery and glasses well, operates quietly and manages not to be an eyesore. It fits in with my kitchen that the previous house owner had built himself with many unmatched elements. In a more conventional house it would look even better.
          The dishwasher comes with extensive installation instructions that makes the task easy, Or it would have been had the floor, wall and adjacent cabinets been plumb. I had to level the floor with custom tracks for the rear wheels and route electricity, water and waste lines.
          Actual installation after that was easy. The dishwasher is rolled into place and secured by two brackets to the underside of the counter top.
          One interesting feature that I had not seen before was the placement of the controls, they are on the top edge of the door, completely hidden when the door is closed. The only indication of what is happening is a tiny colored light on the door. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality, Looks Great
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The M18™ SAWZALL® Reciprocating Saw delivers unmatched durability, speed, and run-time. The all metal gearing and REDLINK™ Intellgence provide ultimate performance and protection against jobsite conditions. The M18™ SAWZALL® Reciprocating Saw provides up to 30% faster cutting and 50% more run-time in key applications versus leading competitors. The slim front end design provides improved ergonomics, offering maximum comfort and control. The REDLITHIUM™ Battery Pack delivers more work per charge and more work over pack life than the competitors.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This powerful saw is great for demolition and much more. This is my second reciprocating saw, not...
          PostedNovember 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This powerful saw is great for demolition and much more. This is my second reciprocating saw, not counting a jigsaw, and I am impressed with its brute strength and also its accuracy. Good ergonomics makes it easy to control, and if you use minimum cutting pressure it cuts slowly enough that you can follow a marked line very closely.
          During a recent kitchen remodel I was left with a 5 1/2" gap between a cabinet and the dishwasher. Using this saw I was able to cut a slice off an old cabinet of exactly that width, The raw cut line after minor cleanup with a hand held power plane was smooth enough that the joint to the adjacent cabinet was invisible. In less than an hour I had made a 'new' Read More
          This powerful saw is great for demolition and much more. This is my second reciprocating saw, not counting a jigsaw, and I am impressed with its brute strength and also its accuracy. Good ergonomics makes it easy to control, and if you use minimum cutting pressure it cuts slowly enough that you can follow a marked line very closely.
          During a recent kitchen remodel I was left with a 5 1/2" gap between a cabinet and the dishwasher. Using this saw I was able to cut a slice off an old cabinet of exactly that width, The raw cut line after minor cleanup with a hand held power plane was smooth enough that the joint to the adjacent cabinet was invisible. In less than an hour I had made a 'new' custom cabinet. No other tool in my shop could have done that job.
          This tool is going to get a lot of use. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          NewAge Products introduces our newly designed, Performance 2.0 Series Corner Wall Cabinet that can be mounted to any 90° corner, seamlessly building your set across 2 walls. It gives you even more storage capacity while utilizing all the space your garage has to offer. The Corner Wall Cabinet is fully welded from 24-Gauge steel, and constructed with a reinforced, fully lockable, double walled door that lifts-up on pneumatic gas shock hinges. We’ve also included an integrated light channel, giving you the flexibility to incorporate LED lighting beneath your cabinet, while hiding unsightly wires (LED lighting sold separately). Use your space efficiently with the Performance 2.0 Corner Wall Cabinet.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          This attractive cabinet fits in one of the few free places left in my shop. The cabinet is part o...
          PostedOctober 23, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This attractive cabinet fits in one of the few free places left in my shop. The cabinet is part of a product line that is intended to work together to create a seamless storage solution for any garage or shop and I have used it before and can attest to its functionality and strength.
          Installation is easy. Each of two sides of the cabinet that touch the walls have four lines of slotted holes, two near the base and two near the top. The slots are offset so that wherever your wall studs are located, it is possible to place a mounting screw in the exact center of the stud.
          I drilled one hole in the first wall for an upper mounting screw. While sturdy, the cabinet was light enough that I Read More
          This attractive cabinet fits in one of the few free places left in my shop. The cabinet is part of a product line that is intended to work together to create a seamless storage solution for any garage or shop and I have used it before and can attest to its functionality and strength.
          Installation is easy. Each of two sides of the cabinet that touch the walls have four lines of slotted holes, two near the base and two near the top. The slots are offset so that wherever your wall studs are located, it is possible to place a mounting screw in the exact center of the stud.
          I drilled one hole in the first wall for an upper mounting screw. While sturdy, the cabinet was light enough that I could lift it into position, align it with one hand and use the other hand to fasten the first screw. It would have been even easier with a second person helping. The single screw held the cabinet in place. After checking for alignment I secured another screw on the second wall. For additional security I placed two more screws in the lower sets of slots. The cabinet is very strong, but is flexible enough to conform to my shop walls that are less than perfectly oriented.
          The lockable door is held up by struts, so it is easy to access the contents of the cabinet, even in the back corners of the unit. Read Less
          Pros: strong but light weight, Easy to Install
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Campbell Hausfeld 62-piece air tool kit (TL106901AV) is a great way to instantly equip an air compressor with a wide variety of useful air tools and accessories. The kit includes (1) 1/2-inch impact wrench, (1) 3/8-inch air ratchet, (1) air hammer, (1) hammer retainer spring, (10) sockets (12mm, 13mm, 15mm, 16mm, 17mm, 1/2-inch, 9/16-inch, 5/8-inch, 3/4-inch, and 13/16-inch), (1) 3-inch extension bar, (1) 3/8-inch (F) to 1/2-inch (M) socket adapter, (1) 3/8-inch socket-screw bit adapter, (1) 1/4-inch swivel adapter, (1) 1/4-inch NPT (F) coupler, (5) 1/4-inch I/M plugs 1/4-inch NPT (M), (1) 1/4-inch NPT (M) hose coupler, (1) 1/4-inch NPT (F) hose coupler, (1) blow gun, (6) blow gun accessories, (3) chisel bits, (20) screwdriver bits, (1) 1/4-inch NPT tire chuck, (1) pencil tire gauge, (1) roll of PTFE thread sealant tape, (1) bottle of air tool oil, (1) 4 mm Allen wrench and (1) blow molded case. Finish your projects faster and easier with Campbell Hausfeld - The Air Power Expert.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a good starter tool set for someone who has just purchased their first air compressor and...
          PostedOctober 19, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is a good starter tool set for someone who has just purchased their first air compressor and air hose.
          I have been using air powered tools for a decade, but needed a tool kit for my carport which is a long way from my shop. I would judge this to be a mid range set as far as quality is concerned and the impact wrench, ratchet and air hammer seem well designed, operate perfectly and I would expect them to last a long time.
          The sturdy carrying case was not designed to hold the tools after you have attached the plug fittings and at first I thought I would have to cut away part of the interior of the case to make the tools fit, but by angling the tools slightly they do go in the case Read More
          This is a good starter tool set for someone who has just purchased their first air compressor and air hose.
          I have been using air powered tools for a decade, but needed a tool kit for my carport which is a long way from my shop. I would judge this to be a mid range set as far as quality is concerned and the impact wrench, ratchet and air hammer seem well designed, operate perfectly and I would expect them to last a long time.
          The sturdy carrying case was not designed to hold the tools after you have attached the plug fittings and at first I thought I would have to cut away part of the interior of the case to make the tools fit, but by angling the tools slightly they do go in the case and it is possible to close the case securely.
          The case is not very durable and the handle was already cracked when I got it. The top of the air tool oil bottle had not been closed, so most of the fluid had leaked all over the tools and case.
          The instruction manuals for the tools were particularly well written and clear. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, useful assortment of tools and fittings
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 51 >>
           
          EricG's Questions
           
          EricG has not submitted any questions.
           
          EricG's Answers
           
          Vacmaster's Swivel-Stick is a cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner with a detachable handheld vacuum for versatile cleaning around your home. The 18-Volt lithium-ion battery technology provides up to 31 minutes of run time and powerful fade-free suction performance. It has an ultra-lightweight design at only 5.5 lbs. making it very portable and easy to use. It has 2-speed settings for bare floor or carpet vacuuming and provides more control of runtime. It comes with a 2-in-1 crevice/brush tool that stores conveniently on an onboard accessory clip to keep everything accessible and organized. The washable HEPA material filter requires less frequent replacements and captures the smallest particles of dust, dander and allergens. Vacuum around furniture and hard to reach places with its swivel action. The LED headlights on the vacuum help light the floor so you can easily spot hidden debris. The Vacmaster Swivel-Stick cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner has a self-standing design keeps the vac upright and ready to use or keep the cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner charged on the charging station for convenient storage.
           

          Is battery pack replaceable

          Asked by
          Dantech
          November 5, 2017
          Is battery pack replaceable
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          November 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          No, it is built in
           
          Vacmaster's Swivel-Stick is a cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner with a detachable handheld vacuum for versatile cleaning around your home. The 18-Volt lithium-ion battery technology provides up to 31 minutes of run time and powerful fade-free suction performance. It has an ultra-lightweight design at only 5.5 lbs. making it very portable and easy to use. It has 2-speed settings for bare floor or carpet vacuuming and provides more control of runtime. It comes with a 2-in-1 crevice/brush tool that stores conveniently on an onboard accessory clip to keep everything accessible and organized. The washable HEPA material filter requires less frequent replacements and captures the smallest particles of dust, dander and allergens. Vacuum around furniture and hard to reach places with its swivel action. The LED headlights on the vacuum help light the floor so you can easily spot hidden debris. The Vacmaster Swivel-Stick cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner has a self-standing design keeps the vac upright and ready to use or keep the cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner charged on the charging station for convenient storage.
           

          Does the handle fold two different ways? One for getting under things and the other for storage?

          Asked by
          MK
          November 17, 2017
          Does the handle fold two different ways? One for getting under things and the other for storage?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          November 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          No, it only folds one way, but in such a way that it works both for storage and for getting under things
           
          Easy, safe and convenient. Link2Home Wireless Remote Control Electrical Outlet Switches allow you to remotely control hard to reach appliances and devices. Featuring 5-outlet switches and 2 remote controls that work up to 150 ft. away, users now have the ability to control small household appliances from across the room. Easy 1 touch programming. Ideal for lights, small household appliances, holiday decor, electronic devices and more.
           

          Can your neighbor buy the same product and inadvertently control appliances in your house?

          Asked by
          XX
          August 23, 2017
          Can your neighbor buy the same product and inadvertently control appliances in your house?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          November 13, 2017
          Answer: 
          Unlikely, unless they were very close and trying to do it almost the same time
           
          Easy, safe and convenient. Link2Home Wireless Remote Control Electrical Outlet Switches allow you to remotely control hard to reach appliances and devices. Featuring 5-outlet switches and 2 remote controls that work up to 150 ft. away, users now have the ability to control small household appliances from across the room. Easy 1 touch programming. Ideal for lights, small household appliances, holiday decor, electronic devices and more.
           

          Do they remember theyre settings/controller after an extended power failure?

          Asked by
          Skippy
          November 8, 2017
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          November 13, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes, they seem to
           
          Vacmaster's Swivel-Stick is a cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner with a detachable handheld vacuum for versatile cleaning around your home. The 18-Volt lithium-ion battery technology provides up to 31 minutes of run time and powerful fade-free suction performance. It has an ultra-lightweight design at only 5.5 lbs. making it very portable and easy to use. It has 2-speed settings for bare floor or carpet vacuuming and provides more control of runtime. It comes with a 2-in-1 crevice/brush tool that stores conveniently on an onboard accessory clip to keep everything accessible and organized. The washable HEPA material filter requires less frequent replacements and captures the smallest particles of dust, dander and allergens. Vacuum around furniture and hard to reach places with its swivel action. The LED headlights on the vacuum help light the floor so you can easily spot hidden debris. The Vacmaster Swivel-Stick cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner has a self-standing design keeps the vac upright and ready to use or keep the cordless 2-in-1 vacuum cleaner charged on the charging station for convenient storage.
           

          Can you buy a second backup battery and how much?

          Asked by
          Bob
          November 5, 2017
          Can you buy a second backup battery and how much?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          November 13, 2017
          Answer: 
          The user manual does not describe changing batteries and there is no obvious was to gain access to the main unit without removing screws.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 45 >>