EricG
  • Review count
    271
  • Helpfulness votes
    354
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 22, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 7, 2018
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      263
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        271
      • Helpfulness votes
        354
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 22, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 7, 2018
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          263
           
           
           
           
          EricG's Reviews
           
          Store more of your family's favorites in this counter depth refrigerator. The counter depth design makes extra room in the kitchen and features an exterior ice and water dispenser with EVERYDROP filtration. IN-DOOR-ICE storage gives you an extra full shelf in the freezer and the refrigerator's ACCU-CHILL temperature management system keeps family favorites in their ideal environment with quick cooling.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Stylish fridge enhances enhances our eclectic kitchen. We had some misgivings fitting this modern...
          PostedFebruary 7, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Stylish fridge enhances enhances our eclectic kitchen.
          We had some misgivings fitting this modernistic refrigerator in a very rural kitchen where no two components matched, but were very pleasantly surprised at the result. The capacity of this fridge is five percent larger than the old one yet it extends outwards a few less inches. The energy efficiency is higher than the old one, so it will start paying for itself immediately.
          When transferring food from the old refrigerator we realized that the layout of the new one was better designed. After transferring everything, there was still plenty of room- much more than the 5% increase in size would account for. The noise level is less Read More
          Stylish fridge enhances enhances our eclectic kitchen.
          We had some misgivings fitting this modernistic refrigerator in a very rural kitchen where no two components matched, but were very pleasantly surprised at the result. The capacity of this fridge is five percent larger than the old one yet it extends outwards a few less inches. The energy efficiency is higher than the old one, so it will start paying for itself immediately.
          When transferring food from the old refrigerator we realized that the layout of the new one was better designed. After transferring everything, there was still plenty of room- much more than the 5% increase in size would account for. The noise level is less too.
          The brushed stainless steel doors are easy to keep clean. The sides are painted metal and are not unsightly if they have to be exposed, as they are in our kitchen.
          The water dispenser has a digital display that shows the volume of water dispensed. It is not as accurate as a measuring cup but is till handy for most purposes. The water is filtered for purity and is even better tasting than our already delicious well water. The filter does need to be replaced twice a year. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +7points
          8out of 9found this review helpful.
           
          The 14-Gauge Round Point Open Back Shovel with Fiberglass D-Grip Handle is the ideal shovel built to endure your home and work projects. This D-grip isn't your ordinary plastic handle, either; it is a strong no-break polypropylene co-polymer D-grip with an extra wide design and a no-slip texture. With its specially reworked fiberglass handle, this shovel provides the durability you need for whatever project comes your way. The tool comes with a limited lifetime warranty. Founded in 1994, Bully Tools manufactures gardening and farm tools, shingle removers, floor scrapers, forestry and other specialty tools. With an unprecedented history of quality, Bully Tools is committed to applying the same reliability to our business practices. Bully Tools continues to grow and adapt to meet the ever changing needs of the economy and their consumers.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          What sets this shovel apart from my other spades is the excellent design. I have always favored n...
          PostedFebruary 5, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          What sets this shovel apart from my other spades is the excellent design. I have always favored narrow shovels because our 'soil' is especially tough and even with all my weight it is difficult to push a shovel to its full depth. This shovel , though broad, has a sharp tip that cuts into the ground easily and just keep going. The wide top the the blade allows me to stand on it so all my weight goes into the digging.
          Sturdy steel pins attach the blade to the shaft. The blade also extends well up the shaft, distributing the load as you tilt the shovel to extract the plug of soil. I have no concerns that this spade will break under all the force I can muster. It promises to have a long and Read More
          What sets this shovel apart from my other spades is the excellent design. I have always favored narrow shovels because our 'soil' is especially tough and even with all my weight it is difficult to push a shovel to its full depth. This shovel , though broad, has a sharp tip that cuts into the ground easily and just keep going. The wide top the the blade allows me to stand on it so all my weight goes into the digging.
          Sturdy steel pins attach the blade to the shaft. The blade also extends well up the shaft, distributing the load as you tilt the shovel to extract the plug of soil. I have no concerns that this spade will break under all the force I can muster. It promises to have a long and useful life. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality, Strong
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Leviton's Industrial Grade Straight Blade Devices are built to provide unparalleled quality and superior performance in the most severe industrial settings. Leviton combines the best materials available with superior production standards to produce a broad selection of Straight Blade Devices of unmatched flexibility and dependability.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have various plug in electrical tools, including some I have build from scratch, so I need a go...
          PostedJanuary 31, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have various plug in electrical tools, including some I have build from scratch, so I need a good replacement plug from time to time. This well designed plug allows for easy connection to a wide range of cable sizes. The cable clamp comes in two removable parts as well as a clamp built into the plug. So by using the built in clamp it will accommodate a large cable. Medium diameter cables are clamped by using one of the removable clamps. For small cables you use both removable clamps.
          This plug is not waterproof, but it could be made so by using silicone caulk.
          Excellent online documentation for the plug is provided on the Home Depot website.
          Pros: Easy Installation, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have had a number of 12 volt air compressors over the years and they have all proved ineffectiv...
          PostedJanuary 22, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have had a number of 12 volt air compressors over the years and they have all proved ineffective and unreliable. This pump uses a large 40 volt lithium ion battery that has more than enough power to inflate a flat car tire without making the battery power indicator move off 'full'. Although heavier and larger than the 12v compressors it is still small enough to go in the trunk of my small car and leave plenty of room for luggage.
          The noise level is fairly high, but nothing compared to by gas powered compressor.
          The accessory kit includes an air line, a tire inflator and nozzles for inflating pool toys and blowing dust. Best of all it uses standard size fittings making it ideal as Read More
          I have had a number of 12 volt air compressors over the years and they have all proved ineffective and unreliable. This pump uses a large 40 volt lithium ion battery that has more than enough power to inflate a flat car tire without making the battery power indicator move off 'full'. Although heavier and larger than the 12v compressors it is still small enough to go in the trunk of my small car and leave plenty of room for luggage.
          The noise level is fairly high, but nothing compared to by gas powered compressor.
          The accessory kit includes an air line, a tire inflator and nozzles for inflating pool toys and blowing dust. Best of all it uses standard size fittings making it ideal as either a first compressor, or an addition for someone needing a portable compressed air supply. Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Extend the reach of your home's small appliances and electronics with a General Purpose Extension Cord from GE. Perfect for small appliances or power tools requiring 13 Amp or less, the 25 ft. extension cord features a double-insulated cord, one-piece molded plug construction adding extra durability and polarized security for proper alignment of hot and neutral wires. For use with hand drills, jig saws, shop lights and more.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Living in the country a long way from even the nearest small village we depend upon the integrity...
          PostedJanuary 22, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Living in the country a long way from even the nearest small village we depend upon the integrity of miles of power lines strung on poles. Lighting strikes and other weather events can cut our supply so then we rely on a generator and extension cords to power our refrigerator, wood pellet stove and of course internet access and other essentials.
          This is an excellent extension cord that will replace an old one that is no longer safe to use. It does a good job of avoiding tangles and the plug and socket seem well made. I anticipate it will give many years of good service.
          Pros: Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 55 >>
           
          EricG's Questions
           
          EricG has not submitted any questions.
           
          EricG's Answers
           
          Store more of your family's favorites in this counter depth refrigerator. The counter depth design makes extra room in the kitchen and features an exterior ice and water dispenser with EVERYDROP filtration. IN-DOOR-ICE storage gives you an extra full shelf in the freezer and the refrigerator's ACCU-CHILL temperature management system keeps family favorites in their ideal environment with quick cooling.
           

          Can you read the exact temperature of both refrigerator and freezer, or do you have to guess that...

          Asked by
          epf
          March 16, 2018
          Can you read the exact temperature of both refrigerator and freezer, or do you have to guess that temperature is right by examining food in both refrigerator and freezer?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          April 20, 2018
          Answer: 
          Yes, after you hold the temperature button for three seconds additional pushes alternate the display between refrigerater and freezer temperatures
           
          Store more of your family's favorites in this counter depth refrigerator. The counter depth design makes extra room in the kitchen and features an exterior ice and water dispenser with EVERYDROP filtration. IN-DOOR-ICE storage gives you an extra full shelf in the freezer and the refrigerator's ACCU-CHILL temperature management system keeps family favorites in their ideal environment with quick cooling.
           

          Can a deep pitcher be filled with the water dispenser or is it set too far back?

          Asked by
          Marigold
          April 16, 2018
          Can a deep pitcher be filled with the water dispenser or is it set too far back?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          April 19, 2018
          Answer: 
          Yes. The controls that operate the water and ice dispensers pivot at the bottom, so a tall pitcher can apply pressure near the top of the controls. You always have the option of pressing the control with one hand while holding the pitcher with the other hand. If the pitcher is both wide and tall, you might have problems, but most pitchers will work fine.
           
          This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 Amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
           

          Is this saw set up for dust collection?

          Asked by
          Jim
          March 31, 2018
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          April 1, 2018
          Answer: 
          Yes there is a dust collection port under the saw. The diameter of the port does not match that of my Home Depot shop vac so I had to make an adapter. This setup works very well.
           
          Enjoy the outstanding performance that only comes from the combination of thoughtful features like a Fan-Enabled PRODRY System. Third Level Rack and a Bottle Wash with flexible nozzles that can be inserted in deep items to ensure every dish comes out spotless. Plus, the fingerprint and smudge resistant PRINTSHIELD Finish helps your dishwasher look pristine, too.
           

          Does this model accept custom panels? Would like it to match cabinets.

          Asked by
          Fettucine
          March 5, 2018
          Does this model accept custom panels? Would like it to match cabinets.
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          March 11, 2018
          Answer: 
          No, the front and sides of the door are made from a seamless piece of stainless steel.
           
          Enjoy the outstanding performance that only comes from the combination of thoughtful features like a Fan-Enabled PRODRY System. Third Level Rack and a Bottle Wash with flexible nozzles that can be inserted in deep items to ensure every dish comes out spotless. Plus, the fingerprint and smudge resistant PRINTSHIELD Finish helps your dishwasher look pristine, too.
           

          What is the height between the bottom rack the and the water mechanism that turns? I have tall p...

          Asked by
          Platequandry
          March 10, 2018
          What is the height between the bottom rack the and the water mechanism that turns? I have tall plates - 11" and doesn't fit in all dishwashers.
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          March 11, 2018
          Answer: 
          You should be fine, the distance is 11 7/8 inches
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 53 >>