EricG
  • Review count
    271
  • Helpfulness votes
    331
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 22, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 7, 2018
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      255
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        271
      • Helpfulness votes
        331
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 22, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 7, 2018
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          255
           
           
           
           
          EricG's Reviews
           
          Store more of your family's favorites in this counter depth refrigerator. The counter depth design makes extra room in the kitchen and features an exterior ice and water dispenser with EVERYDROP filtration. IN-DOOR-ICE storage gives you an extra full shelf in the freezer and the refrigerator's ACCU-CHILL temperature management system keeps family favorites in their ideal environment with quick cooling.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Stylish fridge enhances enhances our eclectic kitchen. We had some misgivings fitting this modern...
          PostedFebruary 7, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Stylish fridge enhances enhances our eclectic kitchen.
          We had some misgivings fitting this modernistic refrigerator in a very rural kitchen where no two components matched, but were very pleasantly surprised at the result. The capacity of this fridge is five percent larger than the old one yet it extends outwards a few less inches. The energy efficiency is higher than the old one, so it will start paying for itself immediately.
          When transferring food from the old refrigerator we realized that the layout of the new one was better designed. After transferring everything, there was still plenty of room- much more than the 5% increase in size would account for. The noise level is less Read More
          Stylish fridge enhances enhances our eclectic kitchen.
          We had some misgivings fitting this modernistic refrigerator in a very rural kitchen where no two components matched, but were very pleasantly surprised at the result. The capacity of this fridge is five percent larger than the old one yet it extends outwards a few less inches. The energy efficiency is higher than the old one, so it will start paying for itself immediately.
          When transferring food from the old refrigerator we realized that the layout of the new one was better designed. After transferring everything, there was still plenty of room- much more than the 5% increase in size would account for. The noise level is less too.
          The brushed stainless steel doors are easy to keep clean. The sides are painted metal and are not unsightly if they have to be exposed, as they are in our kitchen.
          The water dispenser has a digital display that shows the volume of water dispensed. It is not as accurate as a measuring cup but is till handy for most purposes. The water is filtered for purity and is even better tasting than our already delicious well water. The filter does need to be replaced twice a year. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The 14-Gauge Round Point Open Back Shovel with Fiberglass D-Grip Handle is the ideal shovel built to endure your home and work projects. This D-grip isn't your ordinary plastic handle, either; it is a strong no-break polypropylene co-polymer D-grip with an extra wide design and a no-slip texture. With its specially reworked fiberglass handle, this shovel provides the durability you need for whatever project comes your way. The tool comes with a limited lifetime warranty. Founded in 1994, Bully Tools manufactures gardening and farm tools, shingle removers, floor scrapers, forestry and other specialty tools. With an unprecedented history of quality, Bully Tools is committed to applying the same reliability to our business practices. Bully Tools continues to grow and adapt to meet the ever changing needs of the economy and their consumers.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          What sets this shovel apart from my other spades is the excellent design. I have always favored n...
          PostedFebruary 5, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          What sets this shovel apart from my other spades is the excellent design. I have always favored narrow shovels because our 'soil' is especially tough and even with all my weight it is difficult to push a shovel to its full depth. This shovel , though broad, has a sharp tip that cuts into the ground easily and just keep going. The wide top the the blade allows me to stand on it so all my weight goes into the digging.
          Sturdy steel pins attach the blade to the shaft. The blade also extends well up the shaft, distributing the load as you tilt the shovel to extract the plug of soil. I have no concerns that this spade will break under all the force I can muster. It promises to have a long and Read More
          What sets this shovel apart from my other spades is the excellent design. I have always favored narrow shovels because our 'soil' is especially tough and even with all my weight it is difficult to push a shovel to its full depth. This shovel , though broad, has a sharp tip that cuts into the ground easily and just keep going. The wide top the the blade allows me to stand on it so all my weight goes into the digging.
          Sturdy steel pins attach the blade to the shaft. The blade also extends well up the shaft, distributing the load as you tilt the shovel to extract the plug of soil. I have no concerns that this spade will break under all the force I can muster. It promises to have a long and useful life. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality, Strong
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Leviton's Industrial Grade Straight Blade Devices are built to provide unparalleled quality and superior performance in the most severe industrial settings. Leviton combines the best materials available with superior production standards to produce a broad selection of Straight Blade Devices of unmatched flexibility and dependability.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have various plug in electrical tools, including some I have build from scratch, so I need a go...
          PostedJanuary 31, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have various plug in electrical tools, including some I have build from scratch, so I need a good replacement plug from time to time. This well designed plug allows for easy connection to a wide range of cable sizes. The cable clamp comes in two removable parts as well as a clamp built into the plug. So by using the built in clamp it will accommodate a large cable. Medium diameter cables are clamped by using one of the removable clamps. For small cables you use both removable clamps.
          This plug is not waterproof, but it could be made so by using silicone caulk.
          Excellent online documentation for the plug is provided on the Home Depot website.
          Pros: Easy Installation, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have had a number of 12 volt air compressors over the years and they have all proved ineffectiv...
          PostedJanuary 22, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have had a number of 12 volt air compressors over the years and they have all proved ineffective and unreliable. This pump uses a large 40 volt lithium ion battery that has more than enough power to inflate a flat car tire without making the battery power indicator move off 'full'. Although heavier and larger than the 12v compressors it is still small enough to go in the trunk of my small car and leave plenty of room for luggage.
          The noise level is fairly high, but nothing compared to by gas powered compressor.
          The accessory kit includes an air line, a tire inflator and nozzles for inflating pool toys and blowing dust. Best of all it uses standard size fittings making it ideal as Read More
          I have had a number of 12 volt air compressors over the years and they have all proved ineffective and unreliable. This pump uses a large 40 volt lithium ion battery that has more than enough power to inflate a flat car tire without making the battery power indicator move off 'full'. Although heavier and larger than the 12v compressors it is still small enough to go in the trunk of my small car and leave plenty of room for luggage.
          The noise level is fairly high, but nothing compared to by gas powered compressor.
          The accessory kit includes an air line, a tire inflator and nozzles for inflating pool toys and blowing dust. Best of all it uses standard size fittings making it ideal as either a first compressor, or an addition for someone needing a portable compressed air supply. Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Extend the reach of your home's small appliances and electronics with a General Purpose Extension Cord from GE. Perfect for small appliances or power tools requiring 13 Amp or less, the 25 ft. extension cord features a double-insulated cord, one-piece molded plug construction adding extra durability and polarized security for proper alignment of hot and neutral wires. For use with hand drills, jig saws, shop lights and more.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Living in the country a long way from even the nearest small village we depend upon the integrity...
          PostedJanuary 22, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Living in the country a long way from even the nearest small village we depend upon the integrity of miles of power lines strung on poles. Lighting strikes and other weather events can cut our supply so then we rely on a generator and extension cords to power our refrigerator, wood pellet stove and of course internet access and other essentials.
          This is an excellent extension cord that will replace an old one that is no longer safe to use. It does a good job of avoiding tangles and the plug and socket seem well made. I anticipate it will give many years of good service.
          Pros: Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 55 >>
           
          EricG's Questions
           
          EricG has not submitted any questions.
           
          EricG's Answers
           
          Easy, safe and convenient. Link2Home Wireless Remote Control Electrical Outlet Switches allow you to remotely control hard to reach appliances and devices. Featuring 5-outlet switches and 2 remote controls that work up to 150 ft. away, users now have the ability to control small household appliances from across the room. Easy 1 touch programming. Ideal for lights, small household appliances, holiday decor, electronic devices and more.
           

          Can you use your smart phone as a remote instead of the remote and pair multiple devices to it

          Asked by
          Brandon
          February 15, 2018
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 16, 2018
          Answer: 
          There is nothing in the documentation to suggest that the switch can be controlled by a smart phone. I found that the remote will operate the switch up to about 50 feet- even from outside the house.
           
          This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 Amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
           

          This Ridgid table saw includes a 4" dust port, but the recommended Ridgid wet/dry vac (https://ww...

          Asked by
          gettywebber
          February 11, 2018
          This Ridgid table saw includes a 4" dust port, but the recommended Ridgid wet/dry vac (https://www.homedepot.com/p/RIDGID-12-Gal-5-0-Peak-HP-Wet-Dry-Vac-WD1270/202554972) has a 2.5" hose. How do these work together?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 13, 2018
          Answer: 
          I made a cylindrical wooden adaptor- it works like a charm. I have a lathe, so it was very easy but other shop tools could do the job- hole saws, a router, jig saw. Just make sure the inside and outside diameters match those of the hose and saw dust port and give them a slight taper
           
          Enjoy the outstanding performance that only comes from the combination of thoughtful features like a Fan-Enabled PRODRY System. Third Level Rack and a Bottle Wash with flexible nozzles that can be inserted in deep items to ensure every dish comes out spotless. Plus, the fingerprint and smudge resistant PRINTSHIELD Finish helps your dishwasher look pristine, too.
           

          What is the difference between “built in” and not built in. How do I know which one to buy?

          Asked by
          Sarah
          February 10, 2018
          What is the difference between “built in” and not built in. How do I know which one to buy?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 10, 2018
          Answer: 
          A built in dishwasher needs a 24 inch blank space under your countertop, which you would have if you removed an old dishwasher, or you removed a 24 inch cabinet. This makes for a clean looking installation. A freestanding dishwasher can be rolled to the sink and connected to hot water, waste and electric power and then removed when not in use.
           
          Samsung 4.5 cu. ft. Washer featuring AddWash. Open the AddWash door to conveniently add in any forgotten laundry after the wash cycle has begun. Wash a full load in only 36 minutes* and get more laundry done faster with Super Speed. The combination of AddWash, large capacity, and Super Speed, saves you time and energy.
           

          I tried to washer the bathroom rug but it keeps saying error/not balance & won't finish the cycle...

          Asked by
          jon
          February 9, 2018
          I tried to washer the bathroom rug but it keeps saying error/not balance & won't finish the cycle. Is there a way to bypass/disable the sensor?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 10, 2018
          Answer: 
          Try adding more items so that it is possible to have a balanced load
           
          Easy, safe and convenient. Link2Home Wireless Remote Control Electrical Outlet Switches allow you to remotely control hard to reach appliances and devices. Featuring 5-outlet switches and 2 remote controls that work up to 150 ft. away, users now have the ability to control small household appliances from across the room. Easy 1 touch programming. Ideal for lights, small household appliances, holiday decor, electronic devices and more.
           

          What battery is used in the remote?

          Asked by
          Redneval
          January 29, 2018
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 3, 2018
          Answer: 
          CR2032L
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 51 >>