EricG
  • Review count
    85
  • Helpfulness votes
    115
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    May 22, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 21, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      49
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        85
      • Helpfulness votes
        115
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        May 22, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 21, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          49
           
           
           
           
          EricG's Reviews
           
          For the most demanding watering needs, use the WaterWorks 5/8 in. x 100 ft. FlexRITE water hose. Its tough scuff resistant jacket, super duty crush resistant couplings and patented hose armor make it perfect for the most demanding home owner or contractor. The high burst strength will assure years of high performance and a limited lifetime warranty will give you confidence this hose is going to last.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          High quality hose
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I never skimp on hose quality, but the hoses that were left with our home when we bought it were not up to my standards and they soon started to fail, to be replaced by high quality ones.
          This FlexRITE hose has sturdy fittings, thick walls yet is still very flexible, so I expect to be using it for years to come.
          Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Dig It Handwear is an innovative utility/garden glove to protect fingertips from debris with an Industrial-Design patented pillow-topped protector sewn into the inside of each finger. Dig It Handwear provides the ultimate protection for DIY projects, yard work, sports and gardening. The breathable, washable, recycled fabric can be easily laundered in cold water and Dig It Handwear ensures comfort with its' fitted design.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Stylish and sturdy
          PostedMay 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I got these gloves for my wife to use while pruning our roses. She was delighted with them as they offer better protection than her old gloves.
          The fingers of the gloves are reinforced on the palm side as well as over the nails which will allow her to work in the garden with less risk to her nails.
          The gloves seem to be on the small size, according to the size chart, she should be wearing medium size, but our XL gloves are barely big enough.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Melnor 5,600 sq. ft. Brass Impact Tripod Sprinkler is perfect for watering large areas. The pulsating sprinkler is attached to a durable metal tripod that extends 26 - 48 in. high and will water an area of up to 85 ft. in diameter.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Professional grade sprinkler
          PostedMay 20, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This is my first experience with a tripod sprinkler and I'm impressed. Though to looks lightweight it is very sturdy and almost all parts are metal. The design is simple and functional with controls to adjust the angular arc irrigated as well as a screw to modify the pulsating jet. When watering a narrow row of vegetables, I was able to shorten one tripod leg to ensure more even watering along the row.
          If the water pressure gets too low, in my case when many drip feed sprinklers are running, the spray stops oscillating. This unit is designed to spray a lot of water over a very large area, so a reasonable pressure is needed.
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Universal pistol holsters are a great accessory to keep hand guns neat and organized. Simply attach to the safe door with the Velcro backing, keeping firearms safe and within reach. There's no drilling or alterations to your safe and this handy accessory fits most handguns.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Peace of mind!
          PostedMay 17, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          One thing I missing from my small car is a spare tire, left out to save weight and increase trunk size. This makes me nervous, especially as we often drive on little traveled dirt roads. The car came with a can of sealant, but I am still nervous about how well it will work. As a backup we always carry a pump, and that has enabled us to limp home with a slow leak on a few occasions.
          This unit provides us with extra insurance. It looks to be well made and provides us with peace of mind. So far it has not been needed, but when it is used I will provide additional information.
          Pros: High Quality, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Perfectly prep your soil with the Powermate Cultivator. The Powermate 10 in. 43 cc Gas 2-Cycle Cultivator is designed to help you accomplish a variety of cultivation and tilling tasks around your home and property. It is built for dependable, trouble free performance and is backed by an extensive service network to keep the cultivator running strong for years to come. The adjustable tilling widths of 6-10 in. and up to 5 in. tilling depth make easy work of weeding and aerating soil. Equipped with 7 in. rear wheels, this cultivator is easy to maneuver around lawns and gardens. The comfortable design allows you to work until the job is done. A three-piece foldable handle allows for convenient storage and a front carry handle provides maximum portability.
           
          from New Mexico, USA
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Well made cultivator
          PostedMay 17, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I have only a little experience with tiller/cultivators. My wife bought a corded electric one two years ago and much to my surprise it performed very well, tearing up the ground quickly and with little effort. Being tied to a cord is a major drawback for us, as some of the places where we need a tiller are hundreds of feet from the nearest outlet.
          This tiller solves that problem. The unit was quick to assemble with a good clear manual. It seems as though 2-cycle engines are a bit fussier than they used to be, requiring the tank to be drained after each use, unlike my old chain saw.
          Compared to my electric cultivator, the Powermate cultivated more slowly and less deep, even though the tines Read More
          I have only a little experience with tiller/cultivators. My wife bought a corded electric one two years ago and much to my surprise it performed very well, tearing up the ground quickly and with little effort. Being tied to a cord is a major drawback for us, as some of the places where we need a tiller are hundreds of feet from the nearest outlet.
          This tiller solves that problem. The unit was quick to assemble with a good clear manual. It seems as though 2-cycle engines are a bit fussier than they used to be, requiring the tank to be drained after each use, unlike my old chain saw.
          Compared to my electric cultivator, the Powermate cultivated more slowly and less deep, even though the tines were the same length. To reach the maximum depth required an awkward angle for me. When the Powermate was digging deep, the blades sometimes stalled even at full throttle. On the plus side, the Powermate was largely free of the tines being clogged by vegetation, which was a serious problem with the tines on the electric cultivator. The Powermate was about 50% heavier than the electric cultivator.
          The build quality seems excellent and I anticipate a long life for this cultivator and I will be sure to follow all the instructions in the manual. Best of all the gas engine lets me use it in places I could not reach before. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Great Engine, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          EricG's Questions
           
          EricG has not submitted any questions.
           
          EricG's Answers
           
          This Parksville Folding Rectangular Dining Table by Hampton Bay is sure to add stunning color and practical style to your outdoor space. A perfect size for dinner or entertaining and folds away for easy storage and portability. Durable, weather-resistant aluminum construction is reinforced with steel to ensure years of enjoyment. The beautiful, aqua blue sling tabletop and sleek white frame will brighten any porch or patio. Coordinate with other pieces in the Parksville Collection for a cheery, complementary style.
           

          Sturdiness

          Asked by
          Tiffany
          Sunland, CA
          April 15, 2015
          Is this table sturdy enough to hold large casserole dishes, plates, cups and everything needed for an outdoor dinner?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          April 18, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, there is perforated metal under the fabric table top, so it is very strong
           
          This Parksville Folding Rectangular Dining Table by Hampton Bay is sure to add stunning color and practical style to your outdoor space. A perfect size for dinner or entertaining and folds away for easy storage and portability. Durable, weather-resistant aluminum construction is reinforced with steel to ensure years of enjoyment. The beautiful, aqua blue sling tabletop and sleek white frame will brighten any porch or patio. Coordinate with other pieces in the Parksville Collection for a cheery, complementary style.
           

          pushing chair in

          Asked by
          Tiffany
          Sunland, CA
          April 15, 2015
          I was looking at pictures of this table and since they are not in the store and could not physically see it, Iwondered if a chair would be able to be pushed under the table? The bottom bar looks like it might come out far, so that you would not be able to get a persons legs under the table.
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          April 18, 2015
          Answer: 
          The bar does restrict the chair somewhat, but when the char leg touches the table bar there is only about 12 inches from chair back to table. So there is no problem getting the chair close enough to be comfortable
           
          This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
           

          does this saw come with the stand?

          Asked by
          Stormy
          Puyallup, Wa
          February 15, 2015
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 16, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, the included legs provide a firm support. If your floor is uneven, there are adjusting screws to compensate. Four retractable wheels let you move the saw from one part of your shop to another. You wouldn't be able to transport the saw over soft ground however, because the saw is too heavy for the small wheels.
           
          The Bosch GLL 2 Self-Leveling Cross-Line Laser is a compact and high-performance leveling and alignment solution for professionals. Featuring highly visible laser lines, a smart pendulum leveling system and a flexible mounting device, the GLL 2 provides the accuracy, reliability and durability needed on any job. Included with the GLL 2 is the MM 2 flexible mounting device giving professionals the versatility needed for multiple leveling and alignment applications.
           

          Work on horizontal surfaces?

          Asked by
          Tony
          Western Mass
          September 23, 2014
          Can the crosshairs be projected downward onto a horizontal surface such as a floor (for laying out tiles)?
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 14, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, the tool projects the horizontal line at the height of the window in the tool, which would always be at least a few inches above the floor.
          However set the tool so that the beam is a convenient height above the floor- say 12 inches, and then use a ruler to measure down from the laser line to the tiles, if it is 12 inches then you are spot on!
           
          Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset signature series products. The 980 deadbolt is both tough and attractive. The Polished Brass finish adds to the traditional look and feel of the product and makes a classic statement. The single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by a key on the outside, or the turn button on the inside. Smart Key Re-key Technology allows you to control who has access to your home. Re-key the lock yourself in seconds in 3 easy steps. Have you recently moved or had a child lose a key. It's time to re-key. Smart Key provides the highest level of residential security and features Bump Guard to protect against lock bumping.
           

          when ready to rekey, where does one purchace the new keys?

          Asked by
          Suzyal2
          February 9, 2015
          Asked by
          EricG
          New Mexico, USA
          February 10, 2015
          Answer: 
          You go to the kitchen drawer that holds all the old keys that don't fit anything. Pick one and then have as many copies made as you need.
          Lacking such a drawer, I suspect a locksmith could probably help you out.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>