Historian
  • Review count
    328
  • Helpfulness votes
    676
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 16, 2010
  • Last Review:
    August 18, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      510
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        328
      • Helpfulness votes
        676
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 16, 2010
      • Last Review:
        August 18, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          510
           
           
           
           
          Historian's Reviews
           
          The Perfect Partner For Your Baking Adventures. The Non-Stick Pro Half Sheet Pan is perfect for large batches of cookies and sheet cakes, staying rigid so your treats stay aboard. The OXO Good Grips Non-Stick Pro bakeware line is designed to bring to your kitchen the best-in-class quality and performance found in commercial bakeware.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          My wife owns several sheet pans, and around here, they get lots of use. None are the OXO brand. ...
          PostedAugust 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My wife owns several sheet pans, and around here, they get lots of use. None are the OXO brand. None are no-stick pans either. My wife bakes a lot of cookies, cupcakes, cakes, you name it. Then there are all the pizza rolls, pizzas, etc. that we occasionally like to eat. She also sometimes uses her sheet pans under another pot or pan to act as a catch-all to stop something from bubbling over and dripping down onto our nice new oven. We use sheet pans a lot in this household. This OXO Non-Stick Pro 13 in. x 18 in. Half Sheet Pan is our new favorite! Besides looking nicer, it has the non-stick feature, and is a bit deeper than all our other sheet pans. Now, my wife is hinting that she wants to Read More
          My wife owns several sheet pans, and around here, they get lots of use. None are the OXO brand. None are no-stick pans either. My wife bakes a lot of cookies, cupcakes, cakes, you name it. Then there are all the pizza rolls, pizzas, etc. that we occasionally like to eat. She also sometimes uses her sheet pans under another pot or pan to act as a catch-all to stop something from bubbling over and dripping down onto our nice new oven. We use sheet pans a lot in this household. This OXO Non-Stick Pro 13 in. x 18 in. Half Sheet Pan is our new favorite! Besides looking nicer, it has the non-stick feature, and is a bit deeper than all our other sheet pans. Now, my wife is hinting that she wants to buy a few more, and look at the other products that OXO offers. Thanks OXO, and Home Depot! Read Less
          Pros: Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Distributes Heat Evenly, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Performs Well, Useful
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          When you add an HD antenna, you get free local TV on your system as well. Enjoy exceptional digital reception with the GE Indoor Antenna. Ideal for today's HDTVs or for use with your digital converter box, it features a weighted base and rubber feet to provide stability and prevent scratches. The dipoles and loop provide quality VHF and UHF reception. With up to Full HD 1080p, you can receive quality digital HD channels in your area. This product comes with a limited-lifetime warranty.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          We live in a unique location, with TV broadcast towers not far away but at drastically different ...
          PostedAugust 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We live in a unique location, with TV broadcast towers not far away but at drastically different directional angles from our house. We've tried a couple fancier "powered" antennas, that really were worse than no antenna at all, probably because their own internal power supplies interfered with signals. I wanted just a simple unpowered "rabbit ears" type antenna, which in reality is all most people need. If you are in a location like ours, where the broadcast towers near you are in different directions, you can easily move the antenna to point in whichever direction you need to get the best signal. Sometimes, simple is best! Thanks GE, and Home Depot!
          Pros: Compact, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The MN24-KIT is an Electrical Test Kit. Kit includes the MN24, 40130 and ET15. Supplied in an attractive storage case that provides protection and organization for the meters whenever they are needed.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This Extech Electrical Test Kit is a very handy thing for homeowners to have in their arsenal. I...
          PostedAugust 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Extech Electrical Test Kit is a very handy thing for homeowners to have in their arsenal. It comes with a receptacle tester that indicates an open circuit, open neutral, open hot, hot & ground reversal, hot and neutral reversal and correct wiring. Also included, is an AC Voltage Detector with a range from 100-600 Volts. Last, but certainly not least, you get a very nice Manual Ranging Multimeter with AC/DC settings, and an Ohm meter for checking resistance. This kit may not make a certified electrician out of you, but it most certainly give you a clear idea of what is going on with your home's electrical system, not to mention automotive, appliances and other electrical devices. And, it Read More
          This Extech Electrical Test Kit is a very handy thing for homeowners to have in their arsenal. It comes with a receptacle tester that indicates an open circuit, open neutral, open hot, hot & ground reversal, hot and neutral reversal and correct wiring. Also included, is an AC Voltage Detector with a range from 100-600 Volts. Last, but certainly not least, you get a very nice Manual Ranging Multimeter with AC/DC settings, and an Ohm meter for checking resistance. This kit may not make a certified electrician out of you, but it most certainly give you a clear idea of what is going on with your home's electrical system, not to mention automotive, appliances and other electrical devices. And, it includes a nice pouch to keep your kit in! I do highly recommend this kit to anyone. Thanks Extech, and Home Depot! Read Less
          Pros: Compact, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With its beveled edges and clean geometry, this Archer shower base creates a universal look that suits an array of bathroom styles. Designed for alcove installations, this rectangular base comes equipped with a covered drain that adds a unique design element and enhances comfort. Choreograph shower walls and accessories let you personalize your shower with beautiful wall designs and thoughtfully designed storage. This wall kit includes three shower walls - one back wall and two end walls - of the same design and color, plus two matching corner joints. Customize your shower design with optional accent panels, and use the innovative storage solutions and clever accessories to make your shower more organized, comfortable, and convenient.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Over the years, I have installed a few plastic shower enclosures. Kohler's Serica material is a ...
          PostedAugust 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Over the years, I have installed a few plastic shower enclosures. Kohler's Serica material is a wholly different thing than anything I have seen before. It is much tougher, denser and heavier than what you'd expect. As someone who really despised anything plastic, I have to say that I am really impressed with Serica. This is not some flimsy product at all. Assembly and installation of this Archer 48 in. x 36 in. Shower Base in White with Choreograph 96 in. 5-Piece Bath/Shower Wall Surround in White is simple in the extreme. How it will hold up over time, only time will tell, but I have a feeling that this product will last me many years. I really like the design of the floor drain! Kohler Read More
          Over the years, I have installed a few plastic shower enclosures. Kohler's Serica material is a wholly different thing than anything I have seen before. It is much tougher, denser and heavier than what you'd expect. As someone who really despised anything plastic, I have to say that I am really impressed with Serica. This is not some flimsy product at all. Assembly and installation of this Archer 48 in. x 36 in. Shower Base in White with Choreograph 96 in. 5-Piece Bath/Shower Wall Surround in White is simple in the extreme. How it will hold up over time, only time will tell, but I have a feeling that this product will last me many years. I really like the design of the floor drain! Kohler did a great job on packaging too! Thanks Kohler, and Home Depot! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This 300-Volt, indoor and outdoor, cold weather extension cord can be used in medium use applications. This extension cord offers flexibility, durability and a kink free cord when you need it most. It is great for use with power tools, in extreme weather conditions, requiring 13 Amp or less.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I got this Husky 100 ft. 14/3 (-50°) Cold Weather Extension Cord to replace an old, worn-out exte...
          PostedAugust 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I got this Husky 100 ft. 14/3 (-50°) Cold Weather Extension Cord to replace an old, worn-out extension cord that was also 100 feet long. The old one was not certified for cold weather. It did work in cold weather, but tended to get real stiff. I'll find out this coming winter how this one does in extreme cold, but I can tell you now that it is a very nice extension cord. I especially like the heavy-duty plugs on the ends. Thanks Husky, and Home Depot!
          Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 66 >>
           
          Historian's Questions
           
          Wire residential indoor branch circuits for outlets, switches and other loads with Southwire Romex SIMpull Type NM-B Cable. SlikQuik jacket allows for 50% reduction in pulling force for easier installation. NM has a heat capacity of 90 Degree C and a usage rating of up to 600-Volt.
           

          I needed some Romex wire for a couple projects I was working on. The store employee showed me a ...

          Asked by
          Historian
          March 30, 2017
          I needed some Romex wire for a couple projects I was working on. The store employee showed me a smaller roll they had, and I asked if they had any bigger rolls. He pointed out this one. I ended up getting more wire for my money per foot by buying the bigger roll, than if I had got the smaller roll, and I should have some left over for future projects! This is great wire!
           
          Historian's Answers
           
          With its beveled edges and clean geometry, this Archer shower base creates a universal look that suits an array of bathroom styles. Designed for alcove installations, this rectangular base comes equipped with a covered drain that adds a unique design element and enhances comfort. Choreograph shower walls and accessories let you personalize your shower with beautiful wall designs and thoughtfully designed storage. This wall kit includes three shower walls - one back wall and two end walls - of the same design and color, plus two matching corner joints. Customize your shower design with optional accent panels, and use the innovative storage solutions and clever accessories to make your shower more organized, comfortable, and convenient.
           

          If I want to install this but have a tiled floor, is it the same installation process?

          Asked by
          Mir
          January 30, 2017
          If I want to install this but have a tiled floor, is it the same installation process?
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          August 16, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes it is, but naturally, you'd want to end the tile so that it meets up to the edge of the shower base.
           
          Bring a mesmerizing light effect to your Halloween party with the LED Projection Fire and Ice. Just plug it in and begin using it, this outdoor light is extremely durable.
           

          The description calls this Black Ice, is it blue like the picture shows or it is a black light ?...

          Asked by
          AngieG
          August 3, 2017
          The description calls this Black Ice, is it blue like the picture shows or it is a black light ?
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          August 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          It is mostly blue.
           
          The 10.7 cu. ft. Weather Guard DEFENDER SERIES Model 302105-9-01 Saddle Box for full size trucks provides Professional Protection. This new truck box includes a tamper-resistant push-button lock, steel reinforced, looped strikers, D-shaped ribbed weather stripping and heavy-duty 4-piece welded aluminum box construction.
           

          does this fit a ford ranger xlt

          Asked by
          customer
          June 9, 2017
          does this fit a ford ranger xlt
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          June 27, 2017
          Answer: 
          It fits all Ford F-Series from 2004 to 2017, and maybe more.
           
          When you need to replace your lawn mower belt consider the John Deere 42 in. Mower Belt for Select John Deere Mowers. The More Kevlar cords help provide strength for your mower's high horsepower demands.
           

          Tightening belt on 42 inch John Deere riding mower

          Asked by
          Jim1954
          Ohio
          August 19, 2015
          We bought the GX20072 belt for our 42 inch John Deere riding mower. It appears to be too large. What are we doing wrong?
          Asked by
          Historian
          April 22, 2017
          Answer: 
          Check the tension pulley. I had the same issue, and gave my pulley a tug, and realized that grass, dirt, weather, etc., had prevented it from moving all the way into the tight position, and it was only moving part way. Once I did that, the belt was tight enough to do the job. Bear in mind, when the mower is not engaged, a certain amount of looseness is needed to keep from burning up the belt.
           
          The Husky 2500-Lumen LED Work Light is versatile and can be used with or without the tripod. It provides ample lighting with its long-lasting LED bulb. Once detached from the tripod, its easy grip handle also allows it to be transported with ease.
           

          I am a photographer and am looking to either use the Husky 1500 or Husky 2500 portable LED workli...

          Asked by
          Tracey
          December 22, 2016
          I am a photographer and am looking to either use the Husky 1500 or Husky 2500 portable LED worklight as something to power while i take pictures at a shoot. I am wondering since everyone is saying the stands are so cruddy if the pin or part that swivels into a tripod is a universal size. I have a Manfrotto tripod I use with my Canon camera which is universal for cameras will it work with the part here?
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          April 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          I used to be a pro photographer. This light throws off an impressive amount of light, and should work well with photography. I don't know if it will work with your tripod, but it should be simple to adapt it to work on a good tripod.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 102 >>