Historian
  • Review count
    311
  • Helpfulness votes
    640
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 16, 2010
  • Last Review:
    June 2, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      507
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        311
      • Helpfulness votes
        640
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 16, 2010
      • Last Review:
        June 2, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          507
           
           
           
           
          Historian's Reviews
           
          Your Haier 16.4 cu. ft. quad French door refrigerator is equipped with Sabbath mode capability that disables functions in accordance with the Shabbat- observing practices. This refrigerator is also counter depth which blends in with surrounding cabinetry.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is one gorgeous fridge!
          PostedJune 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Haier 16.4 cu. ft. Quad Door Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel is absolutely the nicest fridge we have ever had! I was a little worried that it would not be big enough, being 16.4 Cubic Feet, since our old one was 20 Cu.Ft. and it always seemed stuffed. My worries were unfounded, and we transferred all our food over to the new Haier, and had room to spare. We love the way it is organized, to make use of every available inch of space. We also love that it has a smaller footprint than our old one, as our kitchen is fairly small and space is at a premium. So too, we like that it is an energy saver, with an estimated $54 per year energy usage. I'm not sure what our old fridge Read More
          This Haier 16.4 cu. ft. Quad Door Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel is absolutely the nicest fridge we have ever had! I was a little worried that it would not be big enough, being 16.4 Cubic Feet, since our old one was 20 Cu.Ft. and it always seemed stuffed. My worries were unfounded, and we transferred all our food over to the new Haier, and had room to spare. We love the way it is organized, to make use of every available inch of space. We also love that it has a smaller footprint than our old one, as our kitchen is fairly small and space is at a premium. So too, we like that it is an energy saver, with an estimated $54 per year energy usage. I'm not sure what our old fridge used, but as high as our electric bills were, it had to be much more. With young grandkids around, we also really like the whole quad-door concept, so the kids are not opening the whole fridge up at once to get some milk, etc., but just opening up only what they need. The Haier has two veggie drawers, one for low humidity items, and one for humid items, and we thought that was also a neat idea. The delivery service of the new fridge was spectacular, and the delivery guys were very helpful and complete gentlemen! All in all, we are extremely happy with the Haier 16.4 cu. ft. Quad Door Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel! Thanks Haier, and Home Depot! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish, Energy Efficient, well organized, beautiful
          +4points
          5out of 6found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee Steelhead Diamond Cut-Off blades are designed to the highest standards, only using quality diamonds. Available in sizes 4 in. - 14 in., Milwaukee Steelhead Diamond Cut-Off blades are uniquely engineered to cut metal and stainless materials delivering up to 75X the life vs. Milwaukee standard bonded abrasives.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Always Trust Milwaukee
          PostedMay 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a small Milwaukee metal saw, but wanted a metal-cutting blade for my 12-inch miter saw. This Milwaukee 12" Steelhead Diamond Cut Off Blade is one very impressive metal cutting blade, and lives up to the expectations I have for Milwaukee tools and accessories. It slices through all the metals I have tried it on very nicely. I would advise to use a face-shield or goggles when using it, as it does throw off a fair amount of sparks. Now, I want a 7-inch blade and a 4-inch grinder blade like it for my other tools. Thanks Milwaukee, and Home Depot!
          Pros: Accurate, Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          A little curve goes a long way. The minimalist profile of the Sheba Bar stool makes this modern masterpiece a soft place to land. Crafted with chrome steel and brown faux leather fabric on a swivel seat that adjusts from 22.3 in. to 30.7 in., Sheba is a perfect addition to open-concept living. A great addition for your home whether you live in the country side or the busy city.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Handy Bar Stool
          PostedMay 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          In our basement, I have a workshop area, and nearby, we have a pool table. I needed a short bar stool for use at one of my workbenches. I also needed a taller bar stool for use near the pool table for whomever is waiting for their turn to shoot. This Safavieh Sheba Adjustable Height Chrome Swivel Cushioned Bar Stool was just what I needed, and adjusts from 22.4 in. to 30.7 inches. I was amazed that the whole stool came in what looked to be a pretty small box. Sure enough, all the parts were there, very cleverly packaged in a small space. The assembly instructions are rather Spartan, but really, you don't need lots of instructions. The stool is pretty easy and intuitive to assemble, and they Read More
          In our basement, I have a workshop area, and nearby, we have a pool table. I needed a short bar stool for use at one of my workbenches. I also needed a taller bar stool for use near the pool table for whomever is waiting for their turn to shoot. This Safavieh Sheba Adjustable Height Chrome Swivel Cushioned Bar Stool was just what I needed, and adjusts from 22.4 in. to 30.7 inches. I was amazed that the whole stool came in what looked to be a pretty small box. Sure enough, all the parts were there, very cleverly packaged in a small space. The assembly instructions are rather Spartan, but really, you don't need lots of instructions. The stool is pretty easy and intuitive to assemble, and they even include an Allen wrench for tightening the included screws that hold the seat to the base. All in all, I am very happy with this stool! Thanks Safavieh, and Home Depot! Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Perfect Size, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The House of Fara 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. Oak Embossed Oak Leaf Base Moulding can be used as a decorative border between the wall and floor, providing the finishing touch to a room. Manufactured from solid oak hardwood, it may be clear coated, stained or painted to match your existing decor. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to any room or project. This style can be used for all different types of applications.
           
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          We just recently replaced all the windows of our house with new custom wood-framed windows. We'd...
          PostedMay 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We just recently replaced all the windows of our house with new custom wood-framed windows. We'd deliberately ordered our new windows slightly undersized, so we would not have to re-frame the window openings. We spent a pretty fair amount on these gorgeous wood windows, and wanted some nice interior trim to compliment them. We didn't want normal window casing, and wanted something 4 inches in width as well. We bought a dozen sticks of this House of Fara 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. Oak Embossed Oak Leaf Base Moulding. While its normal usage might be for base-board, we intended to use it as window trim. Using the thinner edge closest to the window frames, and the thick edge on the outside, we Read More
          We just recently replaced all the windows of our house with new custom wood-framed windows. We'd deliberately ordered our new windows slightly undersized, so we would not have to re-frame the window openings. We spent a pretty fair amount on these gorgeous wood windows, and wanted some nice interior trim to compliment them. We didn't want normal window casing, and wanted something 4 inches in width as well. We bought a dozen sticks of this House of Fara 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. Oak Embossed Oak Leaf Base Moulding. While its normal usage might be for base-board, we intended to use it as window trim. Using the thinner edge closest to the window frames, and the thick edge on the outside, we mitered them to frame the windows. The embossed oak leaves/acorns was very deeply embossed, and all twelve sticks arrived in perfect shape. They took a stain just fine, and now everyone who sees our new windows ask where we got the cool looking window trim! Thanks House of Fara, and Home Depot! Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Whirlwind USA Segmented Turbo diamond grinding cup wheel is designed for leveling, removing coating and grinding concrete and mortar. Whirlwind USA diamond grinding wheel is precision balanced for vibration free grinding and a smooth finish. It has 5/8 in. 11 mm threaded arbor. This wheel fits small angle grinders and is suitable for both dry and wet use.
           
          from Kansas City, Mo.
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A Great Addition To My Grinder Arsenal!
          PostedMay 16, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a 4-inch angle grinder, and needed something to smooth out the sides of a slab of granite, and this inexpensive Whirlwind USA 4 in. Segmented Diamond Grinding Cup Wheel for Concrete and Mortar is the perfect solution for me! I also need to smooth out the front sidewalk of my house, where ground shifting has caused the sidewalk sections to become misaligned. If this wheel is still usable after I finish that granite, I'll use it on that sidewalk. If not, I'll go out to my local Home Depot store and buy another. Thanks Whirlwind USA, and Home Depot!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 63 >>
           
          Historian's Questions
           
          Wire residential indoor branch circuits for outlets, switches and other loads with Southwire Romex SIMpull Type NM-B Cable. SlikQuik jacket allows for 50% reduction in pulling force for easier installation. NM has a heat capacity of 90 Degree C and a usage rating of up to 600-Volt.
           

          I needed some Romex wire for a couple projects I was working on. The store employee showed me a ...

          Asked by
          Historian
          March 30, 2017
          I needed some Romex wire for a couple projects I was working on. The store employee showed me a smaller roll they had, and I asked if they had any bigger rolls. He pointed out this one. I ended up getting more wire for my money per foot by buying the bigger roll, than if I had got the smaller roll, and I should have some left over for future projects! This is great wire!
           
          Historian's Answers
           
          When you need to replace your lawn mower belt consider the John Deere 42 in. Mower Belt for Select John Deere Mowers. The More Kevlar cords help provide strength for your mower's high horsepower demands.
           

          Tightening belt on 42 inch John Deere riding mower

          Asked by
          Jim1954
          Ohio
          August 19, 2015
          We bought the GX20072 belt for our 42 inch John Deere riding mower. It appears to be too large. What are we doing wrong?
          Asked by
          Historian
          April 22, 2017
          Answer: 
          Check the tension pulley. I had the same issue, and gave my pulley a tug, and realized that grass, dirt, weather, etc., had prevented it from moving all the way into the tight position, and it was only moving part way. Once I did that, the belt was tight enough to do the job. Bear in mind, when the mower is not engaged, a certain amount of looseness is needed to keep from burning up the belt.
           
          The Husky 2500-Lumen LED Work Light is versatile and can be used with or without the tripod. It provides ample lighting with its long-lasting LED bulb. Once detached from the tripod, its easy grip handle also allows it to be transported with ease.
           

          I am a photographer and am looking to either use the Husky 1500 or Husky 2500 portable LED workli...

          Asked by
          Tracey
          December 22, 2016
          I am a photographer and am looking to either use the Husky 1500 or Husky 2500 portable LED worklight as something to power while i take pictures at a shoot. I am wondering since everyone is saying the stands are so cruddy if the pin or part that swivels into a tripod is a universal size. I have a Manfrotto tripod I use with my Canon camera which is universal for cameras will it work with the part here?
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          April 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          I used to be a pro photographer. This light throws off an impressive amount of light, and should work well with photography. I don't know if it will work with your tripod, but it should be simple to adapt it to work on a good tripod.
           
          The Husky 2500-Lumen LED Work Light is versatile and can be used with or without the tripod. It provides ample lighting with its long-lasting LED bulb. Once detached from the tripod, its easy grip handle also allows it to be transported with ease.
           

          is this a battery powered, rechargeable light?

          Asked by
          bob
          December 21, 2016
          is this a battery powered, rechargeable light?
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          April 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          This is not battery powered, and uses a cord.
           
          The Husky 2500-Lumen LED Work Light is versatile and can be used with or without the tripod. It provides ample lighting with its long-lasting LED bulb. Once detached from the tripod, its easy grip handle also allows it to be transported with ease.
           

          What is battery life on this light ?

          Asked by
          sethlight
          January 15, 2017
          What is battery life on this light ?
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          April 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          This is not battery powered, and uses a cord.
           
          The 2000 Series Maximus Door Viewer allows you to see who is at the door without them seeing you. Capture up to 1000 views on a SMD card. View visitors from the large LCD screen from any angle.
           

          I have at&t unversity wifi will I be able to view away from my home

          Asked by
          Adhb
          December 29, 2016
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          February 17, 2017
          Answer: 
          This does not connect to the internet. It is a stand-alone device.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 102 >>