Historian
  • Review count
    261
  • Helpfulness votes
    554
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 16, 2010
  • Last Review:
    January 17, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      501
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        261
      • Helpfulness votes
        554
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 16, 2010
      • Last Review:
        January 17, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          501
           
           
           
           
          Historian's Reviews
           
          Your GE 4.2 cu. ft. DOE Top load Washer in White features a large dual-action agitator to help turn clothes over and a stainless steel wash basket that won't chip, rust or snag clothing. The load size is automatically measured and adjusts settings and water levels accordingly. Deep Rinse removes any leftover soap residue, and the all-white appearance adds a contemporary touch to your laundry room. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is certain to modernize your laundry room in form and function. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
           
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Not long ago, our old dryer died, and while our old washer still worked, we wanted to just get a ...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Not long ago, our old dryer died, and while our old washer still worked, we wanted to just get a new pair because the old washer couldn't have much life left in it. I am a big believer in consumer reviews, so while researching every make and model of washer on the market, I read every single review. There are only 2 or 3 actual manufacturers of major appliances, so no matter what name brand you buy, they all come from the same basic manufacturers. Some reviewers commented that they hate Brand A, but love Brand B, and don't realize that it is the same basic machine, made in the same factory, with just a different label and a few cosmetic changes. So, I wasn't shopping so much for a particular Read More
          Not long ago, our old dryer died, and while our old washer still worked, we wanted to just get a new pair because the old washer couldn't have much life left in it. I am a big believer in consumer reviews, so while researching every make and model of washer on the market, I read every single review. There are only 2 or 3 actual manufacturers of major appliances, so no matter what name brand you buy, they all come from the same basic manufacturers. Some reviewers commented that they hate Brand A, but love Brand B, and don't realize that it is the same basic machine, made in the same factory, with just a different label and a few cosmetic changes. So, I wasn't shopping so much for a particular brand, as I was looking for certain features and overall reliability long-term.
          The features we wanted, were a large tub, an old-school agitator, and analog controls. We do mostly all large loads, so a big stainless steel tub is very important. I have not seen any good reviews about the new "water-saving" washers that don't have an agitator. Far too many people complain that they don't clean well, and the tubs barely fill with water, and so very often your dirty clothes come out still dirty and very often still dry. We didn't want a front-loader either, as the door seals tend to leak over time, and need to be replaced regularly.
          A top loader with an agitator will pull your clothes down into the water and agitate them to help get them clean. This GE 4.2 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White has a feature called "Deep Fill" which will fill the tub mostly full of water. If your washer is not getting the clothes wet, or clean on the first run, then you are really not saving water or energy if you have to wash them a second time, or if you are forced to do smaller loads to make sure they do get clean. That issue is not so much a problem with the manufacturers, as it is our government forcing them to make "water-saving" 'energy efficient" machines and control what we can buy with misguided feel-good regulations.
          This GE 4.2 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White was the only washer we found that met the criteria we had in a washer.
          Some reviewers complain about the noise this washer makes. It isn't especially loud, but does make a weird noise that can best be described as something akin to the death-throes of a dying animal. Not loud, just weird. Part of that is the fact that since this washer has such a large tub, in a normal sized outer shell, there is not really any room for sound-deadening insulation between the tub and the outer shell of the machine, so yes, it does make some noise. Our laundry room is in our basement. If you are in the basement, you can hear the washer. If you are upstairs, you cannot hear the washer. You can hear the water kick on and off, but that is the plumbing, not the washer. Once you get used to the sound that the washer makes, you get used to it, and I consider it a small trade-off for getting our clothes clean each time, especially when you consider the competing machines on the market.
          I ordered our washer/dryer online, and purchased the extended warranty that Home Depot offers. I considered that extra cost to be a small price to pay for extending the 1 year factory warranty to 5 years. Delivery took about 10 days from when I ordered. The delivery guys were very nice, and delivered the washer into our laundry room. Home Depot offered installation services, but being a DIY'er, I declined. We had a new set of stainless steel water hoses for the washer, but sadly, as soon as we turned the water on, the fittings on the new hoses leaked where the fitting attaches to the hose itself. Nothing was going to fix that, so I pulled the old rubbber hoses off our old washer, and installed them instead.
          I leveled the machine, and paid close attention to that. This machine spins at a much faster speed than older style machines, when spin-drying. Because of that high-speed, you do have to make sure that you have the machine perfectly level to begin with (not to mention making sure you balance out the load of clothes you place in it). Adjusting the level was easy, by tilting the machine, screwing the legs in or out, and repeatedly checking with a bubble-level. Don't skip this step!
          We plugged the machine in, read the quick-start guide GE provides, and loaded our first load. My wife really loved the large tub, and the fabric softener cup in the top of the agitator, as well as the separate bleach fill spot, which distributes the bleach evenly. We set the washer to begin washing a full load of whites. After the tub was full, my wife opened the lid to add a sock to the load. She noticed that the water in the tub was not hot. The dial was set for hot wash, but the water felt cool to the touch. I put my hand on the copper water pipe leading to the washer, and it felt hot, so I knew hot water was getting to the washer.
          The machine was delivered on a Saturday, so Monday I called GE to schedule a service call. GE customer service was automated, and I made an appointment for the next Friday, without ever talking to a human. On Friday, the GE service man showed up and was very nice. I explained the problem, and he began diagnosing the problem. He very quickly determined that our water hoses were connected wrong, with the hot going to the cold, and vice versa. I felt like a real idiot! When I had connected the original stainless steel hoses, I had made sure that the hoses were connected properly. However, when those hoses leaked, and I swapped them out for the older rubber hoses, in my frustration, I evidently didn't pay such close attention, and hooked the rubber hoses up backwards.
          I apologized to the service guy, because the fault was obviously mine, not the machine's. He told me that it was okay, and he quickly switched the hoses for me. While he was there, he went ahead and ran a full diagnosis of the machine, to make sure there were no other problems we hadn't noticed yet. I told him why we had chosen this particular model, and he agreed with the reasons why we chose what we did. He said that if he were going to buy a washer, this is the model he would choose. He said it was the only one with an agitator, had the most powerful motor, and filled the tub with water further than any other model.
          We've been using the washer for a couple weeks now, and every single wash has been perfect. And now that the hoses are connected right, the hot is HOT! The weird noise it makes, we've gotten used to and now take for granted as perfectly normal for this machine. All in all, we are happy with this machine, and would recommend it to others. So, don't be scared off by some of the reviews of this machine. It's not nearly as bad as what some people claim, and works far better than most new washers on the market today.
          Thanks Home Depot, thanks to GE, and especially to GE's great service guy! Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Your GE 7.2 cu. ft. Electric Front Load Dryer in White features an Auto Dry option that keeps your clothes looking and feeling great every time. This setting monitors temperature to set the optimal drying time so that clothes do not over dry. The end of cycle signal alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in and gives you those warm clothes that everyone loves. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
           
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Our old dryer finally gave up the ghost and died. Our washer was also old, and while it still wo...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Our old dryer finally gave up the ghost and died. Our washer was also old, and while it still worked, we decided to go ahead and buy a new pair since we do a lot of laundry and depend heavily on our machines. I am a big believer in consumer reviews. I also know that in all reality, there are only 2-3 actual manufacturers of major appliances in today's world, so no matter what name brand you buy, it comes from one of those makers, and the only real differences is what label they slap on it, and perhaps a few minor cosmetic differences on comparable models.
          We did not care about a bunch of fancy options that we'd never use. We certainly do not like digital controls for appliances that are Read More
          Our old dryer finally gave up the ghost and died. Our washer was also old, and while it still worked, we decided to go ahead and buy a new pair since we do a lot of laundry and depend heavily on our machines. I am a big believer in consumer reviews. I also know that in all reality, there are only 2-3 actual manufacturers of major appliances in today's world, so no matter what name brand you buy, it comes from one of those makers, and the only real differences is what label they slap on it, and perhaps a few minor cosmetic differences on comparable models.
          We did not care about a bunch of fancy options that we'd never use. We certainly do not like digital controls for appliances that are subjected to water or steam. The old-school analog controls work just fine, and are much less prone to failure. We don't need an appliance that connects to the internet, or has a thousand settings, or that looks exotic. We just want an appliance to do what it is supposed to do, and that will last over the long haul.
          In a dryer, there were three must-haves that we wanted: #1 we wanted a drum-mounted lint trap (the top-mounted sort tends to drop lint down into the area where the exhaust fan is, and will eventually cause the fan to burn out unless you take the dryer apart regularly to clean it out), and #2 we wanted a light inside the drum, and #3 we wanted a large drum. And, it had to have simple, old-school analog controls.
          I started doing my research, comparing features of all makes and models of dryers. I also read every single one of the consumer reviews, so "Thank you!" to all my fellow consumers! I soon narrowed my search down to this GE 7.2 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White. It had the features we wanted, and Home Depot had a great price on it, and offered free delivery.
          I ordered it online, and purchased the Home Depot extended warranty, which I considered a small price to pay for extending the factory 1 year warranty to 5 years. Delivery took about ten days from when I ordered it. The delivery guys were very nice, and hauled our new dryer into our basement laundry room. Home Depot offered an install service, but I could handle that myself, so I declined it.
          I first placed the dryer where it would end up, and proceeded to level it so that it would stay in balance. It is fairly light-weight, so I was able to hold it up, balanced on its back legs, while I screwed out the front legs by hand, and then made sure it was level when set back down. I then connected the power cord (not supplied with the dryer) and connected the dryer vent hose.
          We've been using this dryer for a couple weeks now. We always do large loads of laundry, and when we set this dryer on its max of 80 minutes, the clothes always come out dry. The dryer itself is fairly quiet, and all in all, we are very happy with it. Thanks Home Depot and GE! Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Rheem Performance Plus 50 Gal. Natural Gas Tall Water Heater comes with a 40,000 BTU/hour environmentally friendly low NOx burner that provides ample hot water for households with three to five people. The push button ignition system ensures safe and easy startup. Its maintenance free combustion air intake system means there are no filters to clean and replace. The self-diagnostic gas control valve monitors system performance. A premium grade anode rod provides long-lasting tank protection. Factory installed temperature and pressure relief valve and 3/4 in. water connections are included with the water heater for easy installation.
           
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I grew up in a family of residential construction folks. I have worked in various capacities in ...
          PostedJanuary 17, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I grew up in a family of residential construction folks. I have worked in various capacities in home construction and remodeling, as well as worked as a maintenance man for a very large apartment complex as a teenager. Over the years, I have installed dozens of hot water heaters. I bought this Rheem Performance Plus 50 Gal. Tall 9 Year 40,000 BTU High Efficiency Natural Gas Water Heater at my local Home Depot store partly because years ago, Rheem had a great reputation for making great products. The good ole days are no more.
          I picked up the water heater at the store late in the evening, just before closing, on a bitterly cold night. The Home Depot employees were great at helping me load Read More
          I grew up in a family of residential construction folks. I have worked in various capacities in home construction and remodeling, as well as worked as a maintenance man for a very large apartment complex as a teenager. Over the years, I have installed dozens of hot water heaters. I bought this Rheem Performance Plus 50 Gal. Tall 9 Year 40,000 BTU High Efficiency Natural Gas Water Heater at my local Home Depot store partly because years ago, Rheem had a great reputation for making great products. The good ole days are no more.
          I picked up the water heater at the store late in the evening, just before closing, on a bitterly cold night. The Home Depot employees were great at helping me load the product onto a cart, get checked out, and loaded into my truck. Get home, and my brother helped me unload this very heavy beast. We got it into our basement and unboxed it. There was no obvious damage, so we sat it alongside our 25-year old heater so I could take some measurements side by side and determine what plumbing changes I would need to make since the old tank was 40 gallons, and shorter/slimmer than this Rheem tank. Since it was late at night, I decided to wait until morning to begin installation.
          The next morning, I made a run to the local plumbing supply to get what I needed to do the installation. Before I began, I noticed that this heater does not come with any legs to elevate it up off the floor, like every other hot water heater I have ever owned, installed or seen. That struck me as really odd, since if any moisture were to get under it, and it could not dry out, that would be a breeding ground for rust to form on the bottom of the heater. I look through the manual, and could find no reference to this issue, and then looked through the Rheem website, and could find nothing there either.
          I call Rheem's customer service number, and after navigating their atrocious phone system, I get a human on the line. I explain the issue, and ask about the lack of legs, and if Rheem intends you to just set the tank on the floor, or place it on blocks of some sort. I didn't know if Rheem had some miracle rust-proof bottom on these tanks, or not, so this was a basic question that would apply to all of these heaters of this model. I had told their rep the model number. The rep tells me that he needs the serial number. I didn't have the serial number at hand, and the tank was at the other end of the house. A serial number was not necessary to answer a general question that applies to ALL of these heaters of this series, so naturally, I got frustrated. I explained that, and the rude rep insisted that I provide the serial number. I was not about to hang up, go find the serial number, then call back and navigate their stupid phone system yet again, when all I needed was a simple answer to a simple question that should have been covered in the installation manual to begin with, so I hung up in anger.
          I called the Home Depot store where I bought the heater, got transferred to the plumbing guy. I explained the issue, and asked my question. He said he didn't understand why Rheem didn't provide legs under these heaters. He said that there was no miracle rust-proof bottom on the tank, and that in his experience, he had always sat these tanks onto bricks or blocks to get it up off the floor so air can circulate under it. I told him that I had some flat concrete pavers that I could use. He suggested that I place some sort of rubber sheet between the pavers and the tank, since concrete can wick moisture. That struck me as very wise advice, so I followed it.
          I sat the tank on the blocks, and cut up an old inner-tube to make myself some rubber insulators to put between the blocks and the tank bottom. I then proceeded to cut my old plumbing fixed copper water pipes, and installed my new stainless steel flexible water heater connector hose kit I had bought at Home Depot. I have used those flex-hoses in the past and it sure beats cutting, measuring, fitting and soldering new fixed pipes, and makes the job much easier and faster!
          Because the new tank was a different size than the old one, I took the same approach to connecting the gas line, and used a 1/2 inch flex-pipe kit to connect the new tank to the old fixed pipe. Again, this is another area where Rheem's lousy manual falls short, by not giving you the dimensions needed to connect the gas line to their gas valve. Their manual is oriented towards folks who will be paying a plumber to install their heater, and is obviously designed to discourage DIY installers.
          Having the tank all connected, I bled the tank and house plumbing of all trapped air and made sure that the tank was full of water and leak-free. I then turned on the gas, and followed the manual's instructions for lighting the pilot. I spent hours trying to get the pilot lit, and no matter what, it would not light.
          I was not about to waste my time calling Rheem again, so I started searching the internet for information on this gas valve model. Much to my horror, this valve, made by Honeywell, has a horrible reputation for being faulty. In fact, it has earned itself the nickname "Frankenvalve" by the legions of people who have trouble with them, and evidently Honeywell has gone through many changes in the valve design because of continuing problems. At this point, I had a sinking feeling in my gut, and was really beginning to regret having bought this heater. I pondered the idea of just disconnecting it, and hauling it back to Home Depot and getting another brand of heater. I started looking at other brands, and discovered that all of them I could find had various variations of that same Honeywell valve.
          I then happened upon a very helpful online video where a gentleman shows how to manually light the pilot of this type of heater. Removing the burner from the sealed combustion chamber, I discovered that my problem was with the electric ignitor, and I was in fact getting gas through the pilot tube. Leaving the gas valve in the off position, I disconnected the burner gas tube, but left the pilot gas tube connected. I turned the valve into the pilot position, and pressed in to send gas to the pilot. I lit the pilot with a lighter, and held the valve pressed in until I was sure there were no air bubbles in the line, and the pilot stayed lit. With the pilot lit, I carefully slid the burner assembly back into the combustion chamber, and reconnected the burner gas line. I then turned the valve into the "on" or heating position. Immediately, the burner fired up, and began doing its job. I reattached the torx screws for the "sealed" combustion chamber, and closed up the outer cover plate. The blue LED light was blinking normally on the gas valve.
          Since the installation, the heater has continued working normally. However, I have no trust whatsoever that it will continue to do so, after reading the numerous issues that other people have had with these gas valves failing when new and after time passes. I am thoroughly disgusted with Rheem, for not making sure that something as simple as a pilot ignition worked properly before it was allowed to leave the factory. So too, I am not at all happy with their lousy customer service and worthless manual.
          I have nothing but praise for Home Depot's employees being very helpful and informative throughout this process. Would I recommend this water heater to others? Absolutely not! Is there another brand or model of heater I would recommend? Sadly, no, because from what I have seen, they are all using this problematic Honeywell control valve. Thank you Home Depot for providing great service. Shame on Rheem for their faulty product, bad customer service and worthless manual. Read Less
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Dundas Jafine Heavy Duty Universal Dryer Hook-Up Kit comes with everything needed to vent your dryer to exhaust. The kit includes an 8 UL Listed and marked semi-rigid duct that is 35% thicker material than standard ducts. Whether you are installing a gas or electric dryer, this kit can get it installed fast, venting properly, and help save valuable laundry room space.
           
          We just bought a new washer/dryer from Home Depot. Recently, we had a new furnace/ac installed as...
          PostedJanuary 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          We just bought a new washer/dryer from Home Depot. Recently, we had a new furnace/ac installed as well. After discussing my impending dryer delivery, and my low opinion of most dryer vent options, my furnace guy installed a rigid-pipe dryer vent for me, that would be easier to be kept clean, and less likely to accumulate lint like those cheap plastic accordion hoses do. Since I now had a nice new vent, I wanted a nice flexible hose to connect the dryer to it. I saw this "heavy duty" kit at Home Depot, and figured this was just what I wanted.
          However, when I attempted to connect this kit to my rigid-pipe vent, the cheap, flimsy elbow in this kit just fell apart. The metal that the elbow is Read More
          We just bought a new washer/dryer from Home Depot. Recently, we had a new furnace/ac installed as well. After discussing my impending dryer delivery, and my low opinion of most dryer vent options, my furnace guy installed a rigid-pipe dryer vent for me, that would be easier to be kept clean, and less likely to accumulate lint like those cheap plastic accordion hoses do. Since I now had a nice new vent, I wanted a nice flexible hose to connect the dryer to it. I saw this "heavy duty" kit at Home Depot, and figured this was just what I wanted.
          However, when I attempted to connect this kit to my rigid-pipe vent, the cheap, flimsy elbow in this kit just fell apart. The metal that the elbow is made up of, is extremely light-weight metal, and bends easily with just thumb pressure, and the connections between segments of the elbow are a complete joke because of the light metal and the way the joints are designed. After spending an inordinate amount of time trying in vain to put the elbow back together, I gave up in frustration and just ripped it loose from the metal hose portion entirely. I then just slipped the hose over my rigid pipe, and clamped it in place. Problem solved, right? Wrong!
          My new dryer arrived, and I began the process of installing it. I connected the remaining elbow of this kit to the dryer, and clamped it down. When I slid the dryer into place, the remaining elbow came apart as well, just from being moved two feet! So now, I have to pull the dryer out yet again, and my plan is to just rip that junk elbow off the hose, and simply attach the hose portion directly to my dryer. The hose portion of this kit is actually well-made, and much better than the flimsy plastic ones, and probably much less likely to catch lint like the plastic ones do. However, Dundas Jafine really dropped the ball on those elbow end-pieces. They are complete garbage! I would have been willing to spend more money for better elbows, had I known how utterly bad these are.
          The bottom line, is I cannot recommend this kit to anyone, unless you are willing to just buy it to get the metal hose. The hose is 8 feet long, but looks much shorter out of the package. When you take it out, be sure to pull on it, and it will stretch out. If you really need elbows, my advice is to just plan ahead on buying some better quality ones to begin with, and then attach them to this hose. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This lead free electric water heater installation kit includes the parts necessary to install a new water heater or replace the existing connectors. 2 lead free brass compression adapters and thread sealing tape is included. Features limited warranty.
           
          I recently had to buy and install a new hot water heater. Our old one was a 25 year old 40 gallo...
          PostedJanuary 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I recently had to buy and install a new hot water heater. Our old one was a 25 year old 40 gallon tank, and our new one was a tall and wide 50 gallon tank. While I am very experienced at soldering copper pipe, I simply did not want to go through the aggravation of cutting, re-positioning and welding pipes into a new configuration for the new tank. A few years ago, when I installed my son's hot water heater, it was in an odd location with difficult access, so I'd used this kit to install it. So, naturally, when I went to do my own heater, getting one of these kits for myself was kind of a no-brainer. It certainly makes the job much faster because of the compression fittings and the fact Read More
          I recently had to buy and install a new hot water heater. Our old one was a 25 year old 40 gallon tank, and our new one was a tall and wide 50 gallon tank. While I am very experienced at soldering copper pipe, I simply did not want to go through the aggravation of cutting, re-positioning and welding pipes into a new configuration for the new tank. A few years ago, when I installed my son's hot water heater, it was in an odd location with difficult access, so I'd used this kit to install it. So, naturally, when I went to do my own heater, getting one of these kits for myself was kind of a no-brainer. It certainly makes the job much faster because of the compression fittings and the fact that these stainless pipes will flex. I have also seen first-hand with my son's heater that these flex pipes hold up over time. Getting my new heater installed was a much faster process, thanks to this kit. Thanks Everbilt, and Home Depot! Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 53 >>
           
          Historian's Questions
           
          Historian has not submitted any questions.
           
          Historian's Answers
           
          Get ready for a whole new experience in quartz. Elkay Premium Quartz sinks are designed for superior strength. The difference is in the details! A proprietary manufacturing process combines natural quartz with high-performance, UV-stable acrylic resins. The result is striking, crisp colors and rugged durability to stand up to your toughest kitchen tasks. These sinks make a statement! Select a color that complements your decor or contrasts with your countertop. Premium Quartz gives you the style you want with the functionality you need for the many jobs that happen at your sink.
           

          Is there one hole for mounting the faucet?

          Asked by
          Chelsea
          December 12, 2016
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          December 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          It is made for multiple holes, but you only knock out however many you need for the faucet you plan to use. Very nice feature!
           
          Get ready for a whole new experience in quartz. Elkay Premium Quartz sinks are designed for superior strength. The difference is in the details! A proprietary manufacturing process combines natural quartz with high-performance, UV-stable acrylic resins. The result is striking, crisp colors and rugged durability to stand up to your toughest kitchen tasks. These sinks make a statement! Select a color that complements your decor or contrasts with your countertop. Premium Quartz gives you the style you want with the functionality you need for the many jobs that happen at your sink.
           

          I bought this sink yesterday 11/12/16 I went to put it in and did not have any instructions can y...

          Asked by
          Dave
          November 12, 2016
          I bought this sink yesterday 11/12/16 I went to put it in and did not have any instructions can you help?
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          December 21, 2016
          Answer: 
          The instructions are available on Home Depot's website product page in PDF format, so you can read them online or print them out.
           
          Cast a warm glow over any space with the Edis 3 Light Steel Island light. Perfect for any island or dining space. A perfect match that can work with any modern or contemporary decors. Get fancy and stagger these lights to create a layered look.
           

          How far does this hang from the ceiling

          Asked by
          JSome
          November 16, 2016
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          November 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          It can be adjusted to whatever length you desire.
           
          The Cadet Right Height toilet from American Standard includes a space-saving round front toilet design that fits exceptionally well in smaller bathrooms and tight spaces. This smart design delivers high performance with less clogs, all at a great price. A permanent EverClean surface and PowerWash rim help to keep the bowl cleaner than an ordinary toilet, and a taller Right Height design adds comfort for all, and handicap accessibility for those who need it.
           

          Is this the one that has the capacity to flush down 12 golf balls.

          Asked by
          Boojie
          June 27, 2016
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          November 18, 2016
          Answer: 
          No, that is their Champion model. It does indeed work as advertised. We have never needed to plunge ours in years, and don't even know where our plunger is anymore! Great product!
           
          Compact and lightweight, Genesis GCS545C quickly cuts through all 2X material. This 4-1/2 in. circular saw has a powerful 5.8 Amp motor and 3500 RPM. Ergonomic control grip allows one-handed operation. Built-in dust port and vacuum adapter keeps cutting area clear of debris.
           

          hi I'm Daniel can I find blades to by at store or I have to order online?

          Asked by
          Dan
          September 4, 2016
          Asked by
          Historian
          Kansas City, Mo.
          October 28, 2016
          Answer: 
          Smaller 4 or 4 1/2 inch blades are commonly available in stores, and usually very inexpensive.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 101 >>