DIYinUT
  • Review count
    267
  • Helpfulness votes
    774
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    July 9, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      54
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        267
      • Helpfulness votes
        774
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        July 9, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          54
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          Ideal for the smaller yard, the compact, 196cc self-propelled gas-powered Power Smart DB8631 push lawn mower is easy to operate in tight spaces and features three cutting systems including side discharge option and mulching capability plus a collection rear bag. Offering a smart, powerful, highly efficient and lightweight design. The DB8631 features a rear wheel drive mode that makes it easier to maneuver on uneven and rough. The deep dome deck design accompanied with the sharp and solid blade makes for better mulching. Easy to operate and weighing just 103 lbs., the mower also features a durable steel deck that cuts a 22 in. swath and adjustable height from 1.2 to 3.5 in. to meet your varying needs.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good walk behind mower that handles a hilly yard well. I ordered this online and it shipped to my...
          PostedJuly 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Good walk behind mower that handles a hilly yard well.
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home without any issues.
          Assembly out of the box was fairly easy. though you will need to supply your own 10w-30 motor oil for this mower as it does not come with any. I picked up a bottle in the mower section of HomeDepot of the required size.
          To lower and raise the mowing deck, it's a single lever, which I like it adjust up and down easily with the help of the spring attached to the lift arm. Bagging function on this mower is a little messy as it's not a very clean seal between the bag and the mowing deck, so it does blow some grass around, not enough to make a mess, but enough to be Read More
          Good walk behind mower that handles a hilly yard well.
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home without any issues.
          Assembly out of the box was fairly easy. though you will need to supply your own 10w-30 motor oil for this mower as it does not come with any. I picked up a bottle in the mower section of HomeDepot of the required size.
          To lower and raise the mowing deck, it's a single lever, which I like it adjust up and down easily with the help of the spring attached to the lift arm. Bagging function on this mower is a little messy as it's not a very clean seal between the bag and the mowing deck, so it does blow some grass around, not enough to make a mess, but enough to be annoying at times.
          The walk behind function is OK and works well on hills, though it does sound a little rough when it's slowly engage, but fine once going. The mower is a bit heavy so turning and maneuvering in tight areas are a bit tricky. but overall, I think the mower does well and does a nice job.
          I gave this product a 4-star review based off the grass flying out of the bag and the weight of the mower when trying to maneuver. Though I would recommend this product. Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Sturdy
          Cons: Too Heavy, messy bagging.
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          Take charge of the overgrown grass with Toro's PowerPlex 14 in. BLDC String Trimmer. This cordless, 40-Volt MAX string trimmer has a highly efficient brushless motor that supplies more power, a longer life and more run time than a brushed motor. It is built for durability with its cast aluminum head, steel shaft and heavy-duty dual trimming line. The variable speed trigger allows you to run the machine as needed - more power or more run time. Its unique foldable shaft makes it easy to store and easy to transport. Step up to this trimmer for a super powerful, efficient and long lasting tool. With 90-Watt hours, the T90 battery provides up to 40 minutes of run time and this battery charges in approximately 60 minutes in the quick charger. Take charge of the yard with Toro PowerPlex tools.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great cordless string trimmer. I ordered this online and had it ship to my home without any issue...
          PostedJuly 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Great cordless string trimmer.
          I ordered this online and had it ship to my home without any issues.
          The out of box assembly was fairly easy. You unfold the frame, and connect it with a bolt. assemble the handle and you are ready to roll. I have a .33 acre lot and this has never ran out of battery on my and I usually go 2-3 uses before recharging the battery.
          Since this is a battery operated, and not gas powered the motor is actually at the bottom of the unit so only a wire hardness is between the battery pack and the string trimmer head. this also add nice balance to the product so it doesn't feel heavy from one end or the other.
          My only advice on this product would be to unwind Read More
          Great cordless string trimmer.
          I ordered this online and had it ship to my home without any issues.
          The out of box assembly was fairly easy. You unfold the frame, and connect it with a bolt. assemble the handle and you are ready to roll. I have a .33 acre lot and this has never ran out of battery on my and I usually go 2-3 uses before recharging the battery.
          Since this is a battery operated, and not gas powered the motor is actually at the bottom of the unit so only a wire hardness is between the battery pack and the string trimmer head. this also add nice balance to the product so it doesn't feel heavy from one end or the other.
          My only advice on this product would be to unwind the string that comes with the product from the factory as it binds up easily and needs to be pulled out. and then rewind it to allow it to feed better.
          Overall I'm pretty happy with this product as I don't have to drag extension cords around my house anymore. Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy
          Cons: trimmer line needed re-winding
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With its beautiful design, easy-to-use touchscreen display, and 23% average annual savings on heating and cooling costs*, the ecobee3 lite is the smarter thermostat that helps you live better and save more. It also now pairs with room sensors to help manage hot and cold spots in the home, delivering comfort to the rooms that matter most. And because they track occupancy, they make your home even smarter about saving energy when you’re away. ecobee3 lite pairs with up to 32 sensors. Works with Amazon Echo, Apple HomeKit, Samsung SmartThings, Wink, and IFTTT. We want you to love our products as much as we do, so your ecobee comes backed by a 3-year warranty. Learn more at ecobee.com/savings.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I have been using this for several months now and I must say that I am impressed with this thermo...
          PostedJuly 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have been using this for several months now and I must say that I am impressed with this thermostat and the functionality that goes with it.
          The programming options with this unit is pretty endless. If you want to set a single temperature similar to old thermostats you can do that easily. If you want to have the AC/Heater of while your at work and kick on just before you get home, you can program that as well. You also have the ability to update programming from the web portal, or in app. as well as control the device. very cool.
          The online portal (hive) also gives you great analytics to see how efficiently you are using the system as it monitors the outdoor temperature via online to Read More
          I have been using this for several months now and I must say that I am impressed with this thermostat and the functionality that goes with it.
          The programming options with this unit is pretty endless. If you want to set a single temperature similar to old thermostats you can do that easily. If you want to have the AC/Heater of while your at work and kick on just before you get home, you can program that as well. You also have the ability to update programming from the web portal, or in app. as well as control the device. very cool.
          The online portal (hive) also gives you great analytics to see how efficiently you are using the system as it monitors the outdoor temperature via online to show you how it's performing. The room sensors also help to monitor the temperature around the house, though they need to be somewhat close to the thermostat or you will get emails constantly telling you that the sensor is out of range or disconnected.
          Set up was a breeze for this system. If you only have a 4 wire system the Ecobee comes with an adapter that will help convert to a 5 wire and provide the thermostat with the needed C wire to power the thermostat.
          The thermostat has a nice touch screen and all the network access is done via the thermostat and then registered online once the thermostat gives you a registration code. Far less painless than previous wi-fi enabled thermostats I have used in the past. overall a great Unit. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Commercial Electric 5-in-1 Screwdriver is a perfect tool for the home, workshop or jobsite. Includes 2-piece double ended bits. Also includes an ergonomic molded anti-slip grip handle.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This was ordered online and shipped to my home without any issues. This 5-in-1 screwdriver set is...
          PostedJuly 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This was ordered online and shipped to my home without any issues.
          This 5-in-1 screwdriver set is on par with others I have used and owned in the past. It seems to be quite strong and resistance to breaking and scratching as I have dropped it several times off a ladder and haven't had issues.
          This is a 5-in-1 so the middle portion of the driver counts as a tool, though it only has 2 double sided bits. The handle is also insulated, but I haven't been willing to test this feature out. Overall, I think it's a good set to have on hand.
          Pros: Compact, Easy to Use, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Jobe’s Organics Granular Fertilizer for Palms (4-2-4) gives gardeners a fuss-free environmentally friendly option for healthy and beautiful plants. The first fast-acting organic fertilizer for results you can really see. Jobe’s Organics Granular Fertilizers with Jobe's Biozome is a new and unique family of 100% organic fertilizer formulas. The secret is in Jobe's Biozome, a consortium of three microorganisms- bacteria, mycorrhizal fungi plus a unique species of Archaea, an extremely aggressive microorganism that quickly breaks down even complex materials and minerals into basic nutrients and trace elements that plants can readily absorb. With Jobe’s Organics you will see results faster.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          We've been using this on a potted palm that we've had indoors for some time. It was starting to l...
          PostedJuly 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've been using this on a potted palm that we've had indoors for some time. It was starting to look a little wilted and unhealthy as of recent. Once we added this to the sail it perked back up and was back to it's old familiar self in no time. This has worked well to keep our palm plats healthy and fresh considering they spend the winter months indoors. If I had outdoor palms, I would use this as well to treat the soil.
          Pros: Great Quality, works well
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 54 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Take charge of the overgrown grass with Toro's PowerPlex 14 in. BLDC String Trimmer. This cordless, 40-Volt MAX string trimmer has a highly efficient brushless motor that supplies more power, a longer life and more run time than a brushed motor. It is built for durability with its cast aluminum head, steel shaft and heavy-duty dual trimming line. The variable speed trigger allows you to run the machine as needed - more power or more run time. Its unique foldable shaft makes it easy to store and easy to transport. Step up to this trimmer for a super powerful, efficient and long lasting tool. With 90-Watt hours, the T90 battery provides up to 40 minutes of run time and this battery charges in approximately 60 minutes in the quick charger. Take charge of the yard with Toro PowerPlex tools.
           

          Are the battery and charger included in the price, or do they need to be purchased separately?

          Asked by
          Terry
          June 30, 2017
          Are the battery and charger included in the price, or do they need to be purchased separately?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          There are two options for this product. One does not come with the battery and charger, but the product explicitly states this and the product photo does NOT include it. This product includes the charger and battery as the photo includes this and does not explicitly state that it is not included.
           
          With its beautiful design, easy-to-use touchscreen display, and 23% average annual savings on heating and cooling costs*, the ecobee3 lite is the smarter thermostat that helps you live better and save more. It also now pairs with room sensors to help manage hot and cold spots in the home, delivering comfort to the rooms that matter most. And because they track occupancy, they make your home even smarter about saving energy when you’re away. ecobee3 lite pairs with up to 32 sensors. Works with Amazon Echo, Apple HomeKit, Samsung SmartThings, Wink, and IFTTT. We want you to love our products as much as we do, so your ecobee comes backed by a 3-year warranty. Learn more at ecobee.com/savings.
           

          Can you set temp ranges? For example, turn the heat on if the temp drops below 68, and turn the a...

          Asked by
          TinyHomeOwner
          May 12, 2017
          Can you set temp ranges? For example, turn the heat on if the temp drops below 68, and turn the a/c on if it goes above 78? I believe the nest does this through their eco feature, but I can't figure out from online research if Ecobee can do this too.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes. It is all automated and you don't have to switch between AC and heater. We had a cold spell in early June where outside temps dropped below 50 and the heater kicked on without having to be switched.
          When you set up the Ecobee it will ask you to set your minimum temp that will trigger the heater and the temp that would trigger the AC to kick on.
           
          The Commercial Electric 5-in-1 Screwdriver is a perfect tool for the home, workshop or jobsite. Includes 2-piece double ended bits. Also includes an ergonomic molded anti-slip grip handle.
           

          So how is it electric if it doesn't have batteries? Is it a plug-in? There's no description

          Asked by
          Gigi
          May 23, 2017
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          This not an electric powered screwdriver. The brand is Commercial Electric as well as being insulated to be used in electrical applications so as to not get accidentally electrocuted in the even of accidental grounding.
           
          Who says stylish, high-performance faucets have to break the bank. Step forward Concetto, which offers a super-slick design and high-tech features, in one great value product. It's also packed with all of our latest technologies including Grohe SilkMove for precise handling and GROHE StarLight for a radiant, brilliant shine. Youthful, fresh and dynamic, its dynamic and clean design creates a fresh, modern look that will add a contemporary touch to your bath.
           

          DOES IT COME WITH THE VALVE

          Asked by
          LEVEL
          April 1, 2017
          DOES IT COME WITH THE VALVE
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 28, 2017
          Answer: 
          This does not come with the valve.
           
          The EZ Pivot Mount Kit makes mounting stair and non 90-degree EZ Handrail sections to your existing posts or EZ Posts a breeze with its wide range of motion. It eliminates the need for making special cuts to the top and bottom rails when installing EZ Handrail on stairs and with a quick adjustment will accommodate radius bends around a deck or patio. Available in white, bronze and textured black.
           

          Do these allow for a corner post

          Asked by
          Thomas
          June 15, 2017
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 25, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes. Because these terminate and mount at the post. But if you are trying to have these come off the post at a 90 degree angle, then they will not work. They will need to go straight into the post.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>