DIYinUT
  • Review count
    109
  • Helpfulness votes
    457
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    February 25, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      18
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        109
      • Helpfulness votes
        457
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        February 25, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          18
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The Gerber Cohort’s minimalist design sports a sleek, anodized aluminum handle, an open frame design that shaves grams, and dual thumb stubs for quick, secure one-handed deployment. With a slim body and striking design is an ideal daily carry blade. At 2.6 oz., you’ll barely know it’s there when you don’t need it, but when you do; it stands up and steps in.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a Good knife, not Great, but will last forever.
          PostedFebruary 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a nice knife from Gerber, not the best I have ever owned but still a good knife. I wouldn't call the blade a fine edge as I have had other Gerber knives with a sharper blade. It's still a sharp knife but not as sharp as others I've owned from Gerber.
          The belt clip is nice low profile and doesn't get caught when the knife is in use. My only other small complaint is the blade release is a very low profile and very stiff. not a good combination. So between the edge finish and the release I'm giving this product 4 stars.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          Cons: ot as sharp as other gerbers, difficult to release blade
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          You get a two for one deal with this broom and dust pan combo. The angle cut of this broom gives you access to hidden dirt in corners. The split-tip poly fibers pick up even the smallest dirt particles.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Broom, Smaller than I had hoped
          PostedFebruary 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've been using this broom for about a month and don't have any issues with it other than the size of the broom head itself. It's smaller than I've used in the past so I only use this for smaller jobs around the house.
          The bristles are a good quality and haven't had any issues with them falling out or bending. The dustpan works well and stays attached to the broom handle as it should. It's a good broom, but like i said i wish the head was just a little bit bigger.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: small broom head
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This round Liberty Calligraphy I 1-1/4 in. Satin Nickel Capital Knob can quickly add a touch of elegance to your decor. The simple design can make a nice accent in the kitchen or bathroom. Installation is easy and the necessary hardware is included.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great looking knobs!
          PostedFebruary 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          we used these in a bathroom remodel we recently completed. I'm happy with the look and finish of the knob and the look it provides in my bathroom. My only small complaint is the overall height of the knob. at 1.25" this sticks out a little bit more than I would have liked, but not a deal breaker. it comes with the needed hardware and all you need is a philips head screw driver and you're ready to install.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Liberty 3-3/4 in. Satin Nickel Arch Pull features easy rear-mount installation with the included screws. The pull's metal construction helps deliver durability. Mounting hardware included for easy installation.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Handles look good. some issues with mounting
          PostedFebruary 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I really like the look of these handles and they look really nice in our master bath. These come with the handle and 2 1" #8-32 screws. I gave this product 3 stars because I had an issue with mounting these. The handle only has 3/8" of depth for thread engagement on the screw. That only leaves 5/8" of screw left before the screw becomes too short. depending on the thickness of your application. The screws were too long and short in our bathroom for what we were doing. I had to go through 1" of drawer box and drawer front and just mounted drawer fronts that were 1/2" thick. I Also bottomed out the screw in the handle and it snapped the head off the screw when i was tightening by hand. I ended Read More
          I really like the look of these handles and they look really nice in our master bath. These come with the handle and 2 1" #8-32 screws. I gave this product 3 stars because I had an issue with mounting these. The handle only has 3/8" of depth for thread engagement on the screw. That only leaves 5/8" of screw left before the screw becomes too short. depending on the thickness of your application. The screws were too long and short in our bathroom for what we were doing. I had to go through 1" of drawer box and drawer front and just mounted drawer fronts that were 1/2" thick. I Also bottomed out the screw in the handle and it snapped the head off the screw when i was tightening by hand. I ended up buying new screws (1/2" and 1 1/4" screws) Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
          Cons: brittle screws
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Inspired by Mid-Century Modern design, Form is characterized by clean lines and minimalistic styling. The collection’s motion dining and lounge chairs feature a seating element made with high quality Textilene straps hand-woven in a cross-pattern to yield exceptional support, and a motion system that offers smooth movement, providing a comfortable place for lounging and casual conversation. Each piece in the collection is made with a powder coated aluminum frame accented with hand-applied faux burnished brass details that add a refined contrast. Form is available in a soft bronze finish and tables come with fully painted, solid aluminum tops to complete this retro-inspired design. Matching dining and occasional tables coordinate easily with seating pieces and seat pads are included.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very comforatble, poor cosmetic quality
          PostedFebruary 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I ordered a set of chairs and table online and these were delivered in 3 boxes with no shipping damage. Everything was packaged well to prevent any shipping damage.
          The chairs are low and deep and are very comfortable. These also came with a removable seat cushion that just ties on the chair frame to hold it in place. The Chair has a rocking function where the seat and backrest pivot independent of the chair frame. There not a lot of movement as it feels solid, so don't expect a rocking chair. It's just enough to let the chair flex and add some comfort, which I liked. Overall I really like these chairs, but I'm disappointed with some of the cosmetic issues of the product. The table is quite Read More
          I ordered a set of chairs and table online and these were delivered in 3 boxes with no shipping damage. Everything was packaged well to prevent any shipping damage.
          The chairs are low and deep and are very comfortable. These also came with a removable seat cushion that just ties on the chair frame to hold it in place. The Chair has a rocking function where the seat and backrest pivot independent of the chair frame. There not a lot of movement as it feels solid, so don't expect a rocking chair. It's just enough to let the chair flex and add some comfort, which I liked. Overall I really like these chairs, but I'm disappointed with some of the cosmetic issues of the product. The table is quite nice and is a good size that compliments the chairs
          My issues with this product and the reason I only gave it three stars is because there is poor workmanship with the finish of the product. There was some touch up painting that was done to the table and one of the chairs and was packaged while the touch up paint was still wet. This caused Styrofoam to stick to the paint on one of the corners of the table. there was also sloppy touch up on another corner of the table, where gold paint is on the brown. There was also brown paint on parts of the fabric on the chairs as a result of foam being placed on the chair while the paint was still wet. There were also 2 loose screws in two separate table legs, that I couldn't get out unless I disassembled the table top. I'm not sure how this was missed or how they made it inside the table as you have to put the table upside down to remove the screws for the table top. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Comfortable, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: bad touch up at factory
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Will this unit run fine on a 15 amp circuit?

          Asked by
          lewis
          Plano,Illinois
          December 28, 2013
          My breaker for garage is rated at 15 amps.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          yes. I've used this inside my home to do some framing and finish work.
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Can this handle blowing out a sprinkler system one zone at a time?

          Asked by
          freezing
          Long Island, NY
          December 15, 2014
          I have a 5 zone sprinkler system at home and want to blow out the lines myself. Would this suffice?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. just make sure you output to the airline is not too high.
           
          The Cub Cadet 21 in. 159 cc 3-in-1 Caster Wheel, RWD Self-Propelled mower gives you the option to side discharge, mulch or bag your grass clippings. Whatever option you choose, you’ll have a clean looking yard every time you mow thanks to the unsurpassed results of the Cub Cadet Signature Cut. The deep dome deck design allows for better airflow creating an optimal environment for the blade system. And with a blade that triple cuts the grass to turn waste into mulch, you’ll have flawless results and a healthier lawn. The high performance MySpeed Premium Drive Control System offers smooth engagement, superior speed variability, industry-leading control and traction making this one of the easiest to use walk-behinds in the industry. The exclusive ultra-soft rubber grip area reduces vibration and operator fatigue. Control your SC500Z with front caster wheels with exclusive locking ability. With long lasting components, a 3-year limited warranty and the SureStart guarantee you’ll have peace-of-mind while you enjoy your perfectly manicured lawn.
           

          will the store assembly the lawnmower for me

          Asked by
          will
          flint,michigan
          October 8, 2014
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          Some stores will have one available for pickup that is already assembled. I'm not sure if you will be buying online to take in to assemble. assembly is very easy on this product. essentially you just have to extend the handlebar and but tighten a couple of bolts, no tools required.
           
          Kidde 5-IN-1 Wireless Combination Smoke, Fire and Carbon Monoxide Alarm operates Wireless-interconnect. If one alarm sounds, all interconnected units will sound, alerting you to a potential threat anywhere in your home. The Kidde Wireless Combo Alarm senses smoke, fire and CO alerting you with a voice warning and will alert you with notifications via the WINK APP to connected devices. This Wireless Combo can Connect to the WINK Hub, as part of a connected home environment if an alarm sounds, it will send you a message on your smart phone, tablet or PC alerting you to a potential threat using the WINK APP. The unit is powered by 3 AA batteries.
           

          Does this alarm announce the name of the area or space where a fire is located

          Asked by
          Rittersdad
          Severna Park, MD
          July 22, 2014
          Some WiFi enabled alarms have the ability to announce the name of the room or space in which it is located. Does this alarm have this capability?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          No. as there is no way to program where these are placed.
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the flush quiet?

          Asked by
          PJ
          May 5, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          I think it is, or at least it is quieter than my last toilet