DIYinUT
  • Review count
    290
  • Helpfulness votes
    819
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    November 5, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      67
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        290
      • Helpfulness votes
        819
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        November 5, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          67
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          Velcro Brand Removable Mounting Products make it simple to hang papers, photos and posters with no hassle and no damage to your wall or the item being hung. Available in a variety of shapes and sizes. Personalizing your home, school or office has never been easier.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This stuff has worked pretty well for us so far. We've been using this on the bottoms of objects ...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This stuff has worked pretty well for us so far. We've been using this on the bottoms of objects that we have placed on a shelf above our bed to keep items from falling on us in case of an earth quake.
          It trims down easy enough with scissors and adhere's well to whatever we stick it to. separating is no problem. It's not overly aggressive where it peels the adhesive when trying to separate the two sides. all in all a great hook and loop product.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This pack of Alkaline D batteries provide you with reliable and lasting performance. Featuring an environmentally-friendly, mercury-free formula, this economical 12-pack of batteries power your most used electronics to keep you up and running every day. Ideal for both high and low-drain devices, alkaline batteries provide un-paralleled performance even after storage, over-discharge and high temperatures.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          We've been using these batteries in various devices around the house and random kids toys and so ...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've been using these batteries in various devices around the house and random kids toys and so far these have performed just as well as top name brand batteries. They have not lost charge quickly or leaked in any device that we have used them in. So far so good with these batteries. We'll be adding these to our shopping list for whenever we need batteries going forward as they work fairly well. I would highly recommend this product.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Everbilt 6 in. Zinc Safety Gate Hook is great solution for securing your wooden gates and doors. This simple security design is easy to use. The durable steel construction is built to last.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          We've been using this on the inside of our gate for several months now and haven't had any issues...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've been using this on the inside of our gate for several months now and haven't had any issues. The spring lock is still in working order and hasn't given us any problems.
          Installation was pretty straight forward and took only a couple of minutes. It's worked well to keep kids and pets in the back yard while giving the younger kids a not so easy way to open up the gate.
          Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality of Material, Multi Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          New Tesla light bulbs from finally offer the only energy efficient, long-lasting lighting technology designed to give you a better quality of light. Our patented Tesla Technology produces a unique color spectrum that LED and other bulbs cannot, resulting in whiter whites and brighter colors. With better light quality and 66% less harsh blue light than LEDs, our innovative Tesla Technology captures the brilliance in everything it touches and lets you see true, accurate colors in a whole new light - making you and your home look their best. Tesla light bulbs are designed for beauty, crafted to last and feature the energy efficiency you expect with a bulb life of at least 15-year – guaranteed.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          We've been using these in our home office now for about a month and haven't had any issues with t...
          PostedNovember 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've been using these in our home office now for about a month and haven't had any issues with them thus far. The color is good and is more of warm color than the cool white that is a bluish tint. Though when you first turn on the light switch it takes about 5 seconds for the bulb to warm up and put off good light. Two bulbs in any light fixture and it will brighten any room up perfectly. I would highly recommend this product.
          Pros: Easy Installation, Eco-Friendly, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Stylish, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This WindowFX Plus Projector comes with a 4 x 6 screen, tripod, remote and 14 pre-loaded videos for year-round enjoyment. Both horizontal and vertical videos are included to accommodate any size and shape window. Simply hang the screen, position the projector at the window, select a video and press play to enjoy your fun-filled motion pictures. Animated videos will be seen from outside the home.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I've owned previous versions of this product and I will say that the projector for 2017 is a huge...
          PostedOctober 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've owned previous versions of this product and I will say that the projector for 2017 is a huge improvement.
          This can be used with an HDMI cable if you want to use a DVD player or laptop to play a video of your choosing. It also has a USB slot if you have videos that you have loaded on a thumb drive that you would like to project. I don't think it would be good enough for a movie, unless it was really dark. But I've also been able to connect my Bluetooth speaker so I can have a cordless audio option, which is nice.
          I will say that the Halloween videos that are offered on this version are not as great as the previous versions that I have owned. luckily with the HDMI and USB slots I Read More
          I've owned previous versions of this product and I will say that the projector for 2017 is a huge improvement.
          This can be used with an HDMI cable if you want to use a DVD player or laptop to play a video of your choosing. It also has a USB slot if you have videos that you have loaded on a thumb drive that you would like to project. I don't think it would be good enough for a movie, unless it was really dark. But I've also been able to connect my Bluetooth speaker so I can have a cordless audio option, which is nice.
          I will say that the Halloween videos that are offered on this version are not as great as the previous versions that I have owned. luckily with the HDMI and USB slots I can provide my own options or load last years videos on to a thumb drive. But overall I think the projector is worth it alone. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Stylish
          Cons: video selection is not impressive
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 58 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Lightweight and sturdy reel, this portable solution delivers for most garden and home improvement situations. It has been designed and engineered for longevity. The plastic drum provides reliable protection when in use, transported or stored. Using 60 ft. 14/3-Gauge highly visible green cord, this range of extension reels provides 4 x 120-Volt 10 Amp outlets, LED indicator and a power switch.
           

          Is the stand and reel plastic or metal?

          Asked by
          Nita
          November 12, 2017
          Is the stand and reel plastic or metal?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          November 13, 2017
          Answer: 
          It's a combination. The stand is metal but the spool itself is plastic.
           
          This WindowFX Plus Projector comes with a 4 x 6 screen, tripod, remote and 14 pre-loaded videos for year-round enjoyment. Both horizontal and vertical videos are included to accommodate any size and shape window. Simply hang the screen, position the projector at the window, select a video and press play to enjoy your fun-filled motion pictures. Animated videos will be seen from outside the home.
           

          Does this work well with AtmosFearFX videos for projection?

          Asked by
          pman
          October 5, 2017
          Does this work well with AtmosFearFX videos for projection?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          It does not have a SD card slot. However, you can transfer the files to a USB jump drive and use those videos that way. I'm planning on doing this. But my laptop also has an SD slot so I could just use the HDMI port as well
           
          The Solus Wood Burning Fire Pit has a modern style that will fit any outdoor patio. This deep fire pit includes a fire bowl with vents to allow oxygen to circulate for a consistent fire; mesh panels to reduce the number of fly away sparks; a poker to tend the fire wood and a chrome cooking grid to BBQ. Rubbed Bronze Finish. Some Assembly Required.
           

          I have a new concrete patio. Since the pit sits so low to the ground will the heat leave scorch markings?

          Asked by
          Penny
          Severn,MD
          May 31, 2015
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          I've used this several times on paver blocks and haven't seen any burn marks on those blocks. Grass was burned the first time I tried it on the lawn though. Hence the blocks.
           
          Whether you need power for the jobsite, for recreational use or at home, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. With an extra quiet design, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watts/1,700 Running Watts and is also completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link two Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-Year warranty.
           

          What can I run in my condo with this generator

          Asked by
          Billy
          September 15, 2017
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          I've been able to run fridge/freezers TV, charge a laptop and phones. you should be able to run most except your furnace, AC or electric stove.
           
          The GE Kinsey 44 in. Hugger Ceiling Fan has a modern design that is ideal for lower ceilings and smaller spaces. The fan is available in brushed nickel, bronze, and white finishes, and includes a 3-speed remote control and an integrated and dimmable 18W LED light kit. The GE Kinsey Hugger Fan features the new and technologically advanced Plug-In Mounting System to provide safe, quick and easy installation. This innovative Plug and Play feature eliminates complicated wiring, and allows the fan to be easily taken down, or switched out with a large variety of ceiling fans within seconds. The fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          Is the fan silent when running?

          Asked by
          Sally
          September 1, 2017
          Is the fan silent when running?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 7, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes. It runs pretty quiet except when running full speed. But that is all wind noise and not from the fan.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>