DIYinUT
  • Review count
    164
  • Helpfulness votes
    611
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    January 31, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      25
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        164
      • Helpfulness votes
        611
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        January 31, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          25
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The Quickie HomePro Microfiber Hardwood Floor Mop features a removable and replaceable microfiber mitt that will not scratch or mark. The 48 in. handle has a 360° swivel-head connector to reach tight spaces with ease. When you are finished cleaning simply toss the microfiber mitt in the washer.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good for light cleaning, awkward for everything else
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've been using this for several months now on my hardwood floors and have decided that this mop is pretty good an minor cleanup jobs, but not that great at large floor cleaning. The only issue I take with this that for larger cleanings you need to remove the mop head rinse and wring it out. I think you would be better off with a more standard type mop that makes it so you don't have to clean this by hand. but it's nice to have for smaller jobs, I guess.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
          Cons: hard to rinse.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This ottoman provides ample room for your storage needs. The ottoman can used for either an entrance bench, coffee table or bedroom bench. It is made with rich bonded leather and features "quiet close" hinges.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          good and sturdy storage ottoman
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I waited several months to write a review of this product so I could make sure that this product was fully reviewed and tested. I must say that my family has definitely put this ottoman through it's paces. We put this in our TV room and it's had more than it's fair share of spills that have cleaned up easily and did not damage the covering. We've spilled water, soda and food on this and it has not stained or damaged the material. At one point there was soda that was spilled and left for several days before it was cleaned. There was no damage to this ottoman.
          The storage is OK, as it will only hold a couple of throw pillows and some blankets. The perfect amount for a TV room without having Read More
          I waited several months to write a review of this product so I could make sure that this product was fully reviewed and tested. I must say that my family has definitely put this ottoman through it's paces. We put this in our TV room and it's had more than it's fair share of spills that have cleaned up easily and did not damage the covering. We've spilled water, soda and food on this and it has not stained or damaged the material. At one point there was soda that was spilled and left for several days before it was cleaned. There was no damage to this ottoman.
          The storage is OK, as it will only hold a couple of throw pillows and some blankets. The perfect amount for a TV room without having to grab stuff out of a closet.
          There is minimal assembly needed for this. You only need to assemble the feet to the bottom of the ottoman via 2 screws each. Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Functional, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Home Decorators Collection Classic Bonded Leather Club Chair in Gray
          Home Decorators Collection Classic Bonded Leather Club Chair in Gray
          This classic designed club chair fits every room in your home. The chair is constructed with durable solid wood. It is finished with rich and comfortable bonded leather.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Comfortable Chair
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've had this chair for several months now and it's been holding up pretty well. We have put this in our living room which is a high traffic area with kids, dogs, and guests. So far the leather has held up and the stitching is all still on tact with no frays, popped seams or cracks. This chair is the perfect size as I am 6ft and I don't feel cramped in this chair.
          This shipped to my house in a large box. There was some assembly for the chair that included assembling the back of the chair and the feet. The backrest is held in place by 4 large bolts that and the assembly is simply covered by a large flap on the back of the chair that uses a hook-and-loop closure so you don't ever notice it. Read More
          We've had this chair for several months now and it's been holding up pretty well. We have put this in our living room which is a high traffic area with kids, dogs, and guests. So far the leather has held up and the stitching is all still on tact with no frays, popped seams or cracks. This chair is the perfect size as I am 6ft and I don't feel cramped in this chair.
          This shipped to my house in a large box. There was some assembly for the chair that included assembling the back of the chair and the feet. The backrest is held in place by 4 large bolts that and the assembly is simply covered by a large flap on the back of the chair that uses a hook-and-loop closure so you don't ever notice it. My only minor complaint is the plastic bumpers on the bottom of the feet. If you have anything but a carpeted floor, I would suggest using those rubber non-slip discs to keep the chair from sliding around. Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Nano It Whiteboard Restore Wipes contain a new generation cleaner that will bring your whiteboard back to new life. The specially formulated easy-to-use wipes lift permanent marks/stains right off your whiteboard. Will restore the surface to give it that clean, shiny bright look again.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          powerful results with a powerful ordor
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These wipes work quite well, though from the picture I was expecting a red and black sponge of some sort. Instead is a packet of wet wipes that get tossed after each use. If you have a white board that's dirty and needs a deep cleaning, these will work great. You wipe off the white board as best as you can, then use the wet wipe to clean the remainder. You then need to do a light rinsing with a wet cloth to get the rest of the cleaning agent off the board.
          I only gave this a 4-str review primarily based off the odor that these wipes put off. I guess I should have expected this considering the box was shipped with an MSDS fact sheet. The odor did go away after 10-15 minutes but it was pretty Read More
          These wipes work quite well, though from the picture I was expecting a red and black sponge of some sort. Instead is a packet of wet wipes that get tossed after each use. If you have a white board that's dirty and needs a deep cleaning, these will work great. You wipe off the white board as best as you can, then use the wet wipe to clean the remainder. You then need to do a light rinsing with a wet cloth to get the rest of the cleaning agent off the board.
          I only gave this a 4-str review primarily based off the odor that these wipes put off. I guess I should have expected this considering the box was shipped with an MSDS fact sheet. The odor did go away after 10-15 minutes but it was pretty potent during cleaning. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
          Cons: has a strong odor
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The innovative new Police Security Extreme Cage flashlight is the best choice for adventurous people of all ages, because of its 3D Shock System. Engineered to withstand everything from life’s little tumbles to falls from 90 ft. Cree LED shines 210 Lumens, while 2 AA Police Security batteries power for 8.5 hours on low. A carabineer is attached for hand's free use. Life’s An Adventure.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          very cool and very bright
          PostedDecember 26, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I really like this flash light. It's light weight and bright for it's size. It has a plastic cage that can be removed if you want, but it takes a Phillips head screw driver to do so. This flash light also has 3 settings. a High, low and SOS function that I think is great. This will be used in my hiking pack come summer, but for now it's in my vehicle for winter driving as you never know when you could get stranded in a snow storm. this also come with a clip for easier access. and the handle has a nice rubber insert. I highly recommend this little light as it packs a punch and has some great features.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Light Weight, bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Clean your home with the touch of a remote with this Samsung POWERbot VR20H9050W robotic vacuum cleaner, which features CycloneForce technology for powerful suction and Visionary Mapping Plus for optimal navigation. Easy Pass Wheels offer versatile functionality.
           

          What is the height of this vacuum? Does it recharge and resume cleaning on its own? Is it good for underneath beds?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          November 28, 2015
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          December 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          it's about 6" tall. Yes if you set a cleaning schedule for it. It works great under beads if it can fit under the bed.
           
          Brighten up your living space with the Hampton Bay Universal Ceiling Fan Light Kit. This ceiling fan light kit is wet rated for outdoor use, but it can also be installed indoors to add light to any room. The universal ceiling fan light kit includes shatter resistant plastic light shades and four 14-Watt CFL bulbs.
           

          what style connecter is used with this light?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          October 3, 2015
          I'm replacing an existing light. It has a square connecter with 9 leads that matches the connecter in the fan.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          November 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          This just uses the twist on nuts and exposed wires.
           
          Brighten up your living space with the Hampton Bay Universal Ceiling Fan Light Kit. This ceiling fan light kit is wet rated for outdoor use, but it can also be installed indoors to add light to any room. The universal ceiling fan light kit includes shatter resistant plastic light shades and four 14-Watt CFL bulbs.
           

          does this light kt have standard or candleabra type bulb sockets

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          new jersey
          September 12, 2015
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          November 13, 2015
          Answer: 
          these are standard.
           
          Platinum Collection Door Weatherstrip Replacement is made from 100% non-toxic recyclable material. With greater durability than existing door seals, keeping heat in during the winter and heat out during the summer has never been easier. Guaranteed never to crack, fade or peel.
           

          How many should i buy to fit a standard door

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          mass
          December 9, 2014
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 15, 2015
          Answer: 
          you will need 3 to do an entire door. 2 if you don't mind having a seam in the middle across the top of the door. 3 if you want continuous pieces.
           
          Lamps come in many sizes and shapes, and so should light bulbs. Our new cylindrical-shaped LED Bright Stik was designed to fit even more sockets than ordinary bulbs. It is the ideal choice affordable LED light bulb that delivers instant brightness for any room in your house, while saving you 6 dollars a year, for each fixture. And will keep on doing just that for the next 13.7 years at 3 hours/day. That’s a long time you can spend not worrying about light bulbs.
           

          Can these be used in your ceiling fan/light fixutre combinations? Or is the ceiling fan vibration too much for them?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Texas
          July 16, 2015
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 22, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. I have been using them in my ceiling fan for about a month now. LED's are not prone to vibration failures.