DIYinUT
  • Review count
    75
  • Helpfulness votes
    382
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    September 10, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      14
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        75
      • Helpfulness votes
        382
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        September 10, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          14
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The HomePro Ratchet Microfiber Twist Mop features a microfiber mop head that can help you absorb water better than other mops. The microfiber's unique properties allow you to clean effectively without harsh chemicals. The mop head is easy to remove plus machine washable.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well, very absorbant
          PostedSeptember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I've been using this for a couple of weeks now and this mop has been performing on par with other mops that have built in scrubber pads. However the one feather I really like is the twist lock for wringing out the mop. As you twist the mop it has ratcheting mechanism that helps lock the twister into place. once you're down twisting the mop, press the release button and the it will release the twist mechanism. One issue I have with this mop is that the upper grip on the mop handle will slip once the twist mechanism becomes tight. It starts to slip more and more during use. which is why I'm giving this 4-stars.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
          Cons: grip slips
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          We're talking about an industrial-strength tool, here. The individual stainless steel tools are bigger than average, and more rugged than normal. And each one locks into place for maximum safety and security.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a Gerber you can't go wrong
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          It's a Gerber. you can't go wrong with one of these multi-tools. This is a 14-in-1 tool that has a little bit of everything. it's a little bulky but it does come with a pouch that attaches to your belt so carrying it is not so cumbersome. the black finish is pretty resilient and has not worn or scratched off yet. I use it for a little bit of everything at work in a production environment and I've been nothing but pleased with this multi-tool.
          Pros: Durable, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
          Cons: a little big
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The circular anodized aluminum handle is the focus of the Remix’s minimal design. As lightweight as it is tough, this folding clip knife has corrosion resistant partially serrated-edge blade that opens with one hand. The handle’s O-ring provides stability and grip while cutting.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Pocket Knife
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This knife is pretty awesome. I've been using it now for a little over a month and haven't had any issues. I take it everywhere with me. Biking, Hiking and Climbing. the large hollow loop allows me to clip this to a caribiner and clip it to my harness or pack for safe keeping and quick access in an emergency.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          White 4.5 in. S-curve blinds provide a soft drapery-like appearance with greater light control. 4.5 in. louvers provide maximum room darkening effect and greater view. It is the ideal decoration choice for formal or casual rooms with large windows. Kit includes head rail, louvers, and mounting hardware.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Not That Impressed
          PostedAugust 14, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Overall I'm not that impressed with this product.
          This is the second vertical blind kit that I have used that has given me the same issues. this product uses large 4.5" wide vertical s-shaped slats that hang from a small square hole that clips to the rod. I have already had my first slat break off at the clip as i have had with many other products with this exact same design. the weight of the slat and the size of the hole are not a good combination and is a poor design for the size. If you have kids or pets, beware. It does not take much for these to break apart at the mount. as this seems to be very common. I will now research buying spare parts.
          installation was fast and easy. only 3Read More
          Overall I'm not that impressed with this product.
          This is the second vertical blind kit that I have used that has given me the same issues. this product uses large 4.5" wide vertical s-shaped slats that hang from a small square hole that clips to the rod. I have already had my first slat break off at the clip as i have had with many other products with this exact same design. the weight of the slat and the size of the hole are not a good combination and is a poor design for the size. If you have kids or pets, beware. It does not take much for these to break apart at the mount. as this seems to be very common. I will now research buying spare parts.
          installation was fast and easy. only 3 brackets mount to the wall and the top rail just snaps into place. overall assembly time was about 15 minutes and it was done.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Cons: Size & Weight, Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Bullrush Multi-Tool is designed to deliver the tools you need most often in a convenient design that’s as easy to use as it is tough. This clean, compact multi-tool includes a simple offering of six essential components. Full-size pliers jaws, a partially serrated tango-style blade, a strap cutter, a flat-head driver, a large Phillips head driver and pinch wire cutters.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great Tool. A Must Have for Everyone
          PostedAugust 14, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I love Gerber knifes. I have never been let down by their products in the 10+ years I have been using them.
          I spend quite a bit of time outdoors biking and hiking and this has come in handy out on the trails as well as at home. It's small enough to fit in your pocket and not be a nuisance, but this also comes with a ballistic nylon carry pouch as well if you want to put it on your belt. I do for hiking. it goes in my day pack for biking.
          This is a little limited in tool options as compared to other multi-tools, but you want miss the bulk. this has a serrated knife blade, Phillips and Flathead screw drivers, full size pliers and a special blade for cutting straps and rope. pick one up andRead More
          I love Gerber knifes. I have never been let down by their products in the 10+ years I have been using them.
          I spend quite a bit of time outdoors biking and hiking and this has come in handy out on the trails as well as at home. It's small enough to fit in your pocket and not be a nuisance, but this also comes with a ballistic nylon carry pouch as well if you want to put it on your belt. I do for hiking. it goes in my day pack for biking.
          This is a little limited in tool options as compared to other multi-tools, but you want miss the bulk. this has a serrated knife blade, Phillips and Flathead screw drivers, full size pliers and a special blade for cutting straps and rope. pick one up and you'll love it.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
          Cons: Limited Features
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the flush quiet?

          Asked by
          PJ
          May 5, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          I think it is, or at least it is quieter than my last toilet
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Does this toilet come with fill and flush valves?

          Asked by
          Tom
          Rosemont, PA
          January 4, 2013
          I know this toilet does NOT come with a seat, but is it also necessary to purchase the fill and flush valves?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          No these come pre-assembled from the factory
          User submitted photo
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the tank Lined?

          Asked by
          Vic
          Northwest USA
          March 13, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          No, it is not.
          User submitted photo
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          If the flush dual button cable breaks what replacement kit do you use? Dual flush button is positioned at the top of the toilet reservoir tank.

          Asked by
          depot@13
          San Pedro, CA
          June 12, 2012
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          No cable is used on this. the buttons on top of the tank directly link to the flush mechanism inside the tank.
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The days of multiple applications to kill weeds and grasses are over. Just one application of Bayer Advanced Durazone Weed and Grass Killer kills existing weeds and grasses PLUS prevents new ones for up to 6 months. Apply it to the entire zone you want protected against weeds, not just the emerged weeds-creating a weed prevention barrier that continues working for up to 6 months so you don't have to. Controlling weeds in your landscape has never been easier.
           

          Which is more effective at killing weeds: Bayer Durazone or RoundUp?

          Asked by
          Chago
          Los Angeles, CA
          April 12, 2012
          I have only had marginal success w/RoundUp, but have never heard of Durazone until today. Need to kill a mixture of weeds and grass for different projects in the back yard. Will couple any killing w/a healthy layer of mulch afterward a few days, I just don't want grass/weeds growing up through the mulch once I lay it down.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          May 6, 2013
          Answer: 
          I would stick with the round-up. I've had to respray the same weeds multiple times with this stuff.