DIYinUT
  • Review count
    235
  • Helpfulness votes
    712
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    February 8, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        235
      • Helpfulness votes
        712
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        February 8, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The 8 inch profile Advantage Innerspring Mattress is the ultimate support of a wrapped steel coil innersprings at the right price! This mattress is built with Edge Support coils that encase plush support coil for the ultimate in comfort. The 8 inch individually wrapped coils are in their encased in separate pockets so they can contour precisely to your body. Individually wrapped coil innersprings move independently and reduce the sensation of movement on a bed providing contouring comfort and support for an undisturbed night sleep. Covered with a beautifully detailed quilted knit cover for breathability. Ships compressed for ease of delivery and setup and is able to fit down any narrow hallway or staircase.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Surprisingly Comfortable
          PostedFebruary 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          we ordered this online and shipped to our home with no issues. To be honest when this arrived in a small, tall box, I wasn't so sure that this bed would work or be very comfortable. Once we got the mattress out of the box, and rolled out the mattress and cut the plastic wrapping, the mattress expanded and took shape. It took about a day for the mattress to fully expand. the center expanded pretty quickly. It was just the corners of the mattress that took the full day. the bed itself is comfortable and have not had any complaints from my child that is currently using this. I felt it far superior to the last mattress that we had.
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Perfect Size
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The ClosetMaid Decorative Storage Bookcase Collection offers functionality and versatility that is an attractive addition to any space. This collection comes in two color options, White and Black Walnut, that will go with any décor. Store binders, books or decorative items.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Assembly OK, and sturdy
          PostedFebruary 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          we ordered this online and it shipped straight to my home with no issues. the assembly of this was very straight forward. My 6 year old was excited to help build this as it was going in their room. It was almost an assembly and was not overly complicated.
          The inner shelves are held in place by moveable pins to adjust the height of the shelf. I gave this 4 stars because some of the holes for those pins were not drilled deeper than the veneer on the side panel. I had to get out my drill and drill those holes about an 1/8" deeper to finish assembly.. Other than that there were no other issues with the assembly.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          Cons: manufacturing defect found
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Opens up a whole new world of flavor and good health. Cereal grains, legumes and dried spices come in natural "packages" that lock in flavor and nutrients until they're ready to be used. Mockmill opens nature's packages at the very last minute, ensuring that all the flavor and wonderful nutrients of these real foods burst forth just when they're needed - including those in the "wrapping" or outer layers. Stone milling is the best way to transform whole grains to flour, and Mockmill for stand mixers is the handiest, most affordable, and gentlest means of stone milling available to America's families. It very neatly and conveniently provides finer, fluffier flours than any other milling attachment. It turns slowly so that heat generation is kept to a minimum. Grain can be ground very fine for bread and pastry baking, or coarsely to make hot (or cold!) cereals. Or even to mash for brewing beer!
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works very well!
          PostedFebruary 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've had this about a month now and have been using it on an almost daily basis, if not weekly. we have not had a single issue with the grain mill and are very happy with it. It attaches well to a mixer and doesn't bind or bog down with what we've used it for. overall we've been very happy with this and highly recommend it to any one looking to add this to their kitchen. well worth it.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Good Use of Space, Great Value, High Quality, Looks Great, Reliable
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          A spectacular fusion of fashion-forward pattern, color and texture, Evoke frieze rugs by Safavieh are soft and casual. Power-loomed of high-twist polypropylene yarns, these artful transitional rugs are designed for high style, performance and easy care. Sink your toes into lush cut-pile frieze Evoke rugs in a collection that ranges from painterly watercolor motifs to classic florals that complement a broad range of decorating styles. This is a great addition to your home whether in the country side or busy city.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I'm liking this rug!
          PostedFebruary 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We bought this online and shipped to our house with no issues. Once we had it and unrolled, it took about a week for this to lay flat on the ground to work out the curve from being rolled up. so about standard for every other rug I've ever owned.
          Quality and design wise, I'm happy with the rug. it matches the picture pretty well. we've had it about a month and haven't had issues with wear and tear or staining. great area rug to have to add accents to the room.
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Wood, Great Accent, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The AAVIX 2-in-1 Snow Shovel/Ice Chipper is engineered for flexibility and comfort. The 5 position Adjustable Assist Handle, light weight construction, and Double D-shaped Ergonomic 360° rotating Main Handle, each work to minimize back and waist pain. The plastic main shovel has a working span of 18 in. edged with a durable metal wear strip to provide maximum durability with minimal weight (Just 4.4 lbs.) The shovel is adjustable up to 4.8 ft. to fit most users. Easily disengage the main shovel head to use the 5 in. hardened steel Ice Chipper. Few snow shovels match the flexibility and comfort of the AAVIX 2-in-1 Snow Shovel/Ice Chipper.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works really well, very effective
          PostedFebruary 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've been using this for the past month with all the snow that we have been getting here in Utah. It handles the wet heavy stuff from the road to the light fluffy stuff from the sidewalk with ease. I'm loving the fact that the small handle up front pivots and moves freely to help heft and heave the heavy snow without making my back hurt after hours of use. You can also velcro this out of the way if you don't want to bother with it. great ergo-shovel. I highly recommend it.
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Good Shape, Great Quality, Sharp, Strong
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 47 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The low-profile Estate Winds is a large fan that stays close to ceiling, making it ideal for great rooms and areas with low ceilings. The vertical line details on the motor housing give this product an updated look that blends right in with casual or traditional decor. This cohesive fan moves a substantial amount of air and puts out plenty of light to perfectly meet the needs of your larger spaces.
           

          can it be installed with a downrod extension

          Asked by
          judygr
          November 1, 2016
          can it be installed with a downrod extension
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          November 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. The large base only allows for the flush mount. the motor is meant to tuck up into the large base. there are no other options for mounting as even the mounting bracket is meant to hold the motor housing in place, and not a down-rod extension.
           
          Animated window projector kit with seasonal scenes to a window or on a wall. This included projector, remote control, screen and tri-pod and SD card. The projector is pre-loaded with 12 Digital Videos that will wow everyone. Simply place the projector inside your home and the animated videos are seen from outside.
           

          Wht kind of speaker use with this product so people hear sound effect outside the house?

          Asked by
          Romy
          October 7, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 10, 2016
          Answer: 
          it has low grade built in speakers, but it has the 3mm audio jack so you can connect to a better quality speaker.
           
          The Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron produces temperatures up to 925° F. The iron is ideal for hobbies, kits, radios, electrical and electronics. This iron is both UL listed and cUL listed and features tips that use a modular jack and plug for easy tip exchange.
           

          Can this item be used to write or engrave on wood.

          Asked by
          Slanky
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          it would be hard to use this to burn wood. as the heat is constant, it comes and goes and can be unpredictable at times.
           
          Vigoro Weed and Feeds perform double duty: they kill tough weeds to the root and promote lush green growth. Make pesky weeds a thing of the past with Vigoro Weed and Feeds. Kills over 200 weed types as listed. Controls dandelion, white clover, plantain, chickweed, spurge and many other listed weeds. Contains time release nitrogen for extended feeding.
           

          Should I apply this product to a dry lawn and then water, or do I apply it to a wet lawn?

          Asked by
          Bob
          Seymour, CT
          April 19, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Apply it when it's dry. Then water after.
           
          LED Retrofit Kit consists of four 4 ft. LED Daylight Tubes. 8 non shunted sockets and 1 metal kit. This innovative kit comes complete for the end user to retrofit older 4 ft. fluorescent fixtures such as Troffers, Strip Lights, Wraps and Puffs.
           

          Will these work with a magnetic ballast

          Asked by
          Phil
          New York
          March 31, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. This will not work with any ballast. You cannot just insert the bulb into the existing fixture, it will not work. you will need to disconnect the ballast and connect directly to the 120v coming into the light fixture. watch the installation video on the site. very helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>