DIYinUT
  • Review count
    84
  • Helpfulness votes
    420
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    December 9, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      16
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        84
      • Helpfulness votes
        420
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        December 9, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          16
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          Inspired by the trend of home decor influenced by nature, Kraus has developed a new line of water-efficient kitchen faucets with unique two-tone designs. The Geo Series features insets in granite finish, with a sheen that reflects the natural beauty of stone. Geo Arch is a pull-down faucet with a high-arc spout and an ergonomic spray head. A single lever handle provides effortless flow control. To ensure lasting functionality, this faucet is made with best-in-industry components. The flow-optimizing Neoperl aerator reduces water waste without compromising pressure. A precision Kerox ceramic cartridge regulates water flow for a lifetime of reliable use with minimal maintenance. This model is designed with integrated supply lines for standard US plumbing connections. All required mounting hardware is included. Every Kraus fixture is carefully crafted, thoroughly tested, and fully certified.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Looking Faucet
          PostedDecember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          This faucet was pretty easy to install in my kitchen sink. Removed the old faucet and installed this one in about 20 minutes. This comes with a plate to cover a 3-hole sink. Or it can be used to mount to a single hole without the plate.
          This uses a large nut that threads unto the faucet base. It has two Philips set screws to keep the nut from backing off. Overall I was happy with the install.
          There were a couple of issues that we do have with the faucet. 1st. The water lines for the hot and cold were about 2-3 inches too short. So we had to buy extensions to connect the water lines. 2nd. If you position the faucet handle on the right side of the faucet (like shown in the photo) the hot Read More
          This faucet was pretty easy to install in my kitchen sink. Removed the old faucet and installed this one in about 20 minutes. This comes with a plate to cover a 3-hole sink. Or it can be used to mount to a single hole without the plate.
          This uses a large nut that threads unto the faucet base. It has two Philips set screws to keep the nut from backing off. Overall I was happy with the install.
          There were a couple of issues that we do have with the faucet. 1st. The water lines for the hot and cold were about 2-3 inches too short. So we had to buy extensions to connect the water lines. 2nd. If you position the faucet handle on the right side of the faucet (like shown in the photo) the hot water control is towards you and the cold water is towards the back. Easy fix, just swapped the water lines. but the water lines are marked as red for hot and blue for cold.
          Also to note that the soap pump parts are not listed correctly in the manual and there were 3 parts that came with the faucet that are not listed in the parts list. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
          Cons: incomplete instructions, backwards controls
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Completely clear and water proof Polycarbonate Bin. It is a 7 in. Bin. Great for holding Smartphone, Passports, Key, and other important items to keep them safe form the elements.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great, bigger than expected
          PostedNovember 14, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This case is pretty nice, but it's a little big in my opinion. I bought this to throw in my back pack on hikes and camping. however the size is a bit awkward. It fits my cell phone nicely with room to spare. The case seems tough and comes with a carabiner to secure it to. there's also a nonslip surface on the inside of the box, but it's only on the bottom and doesn't prevent things from bouncing around on the inside. with that said. it a nice waterproof box. It's 7" long 3.5" high by 4" wide.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy
          Cons: bulky
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Transform your phone into a smart laser pointer and transfer level with the innovative Ryobi Phone Works mobile app and Laser Pointer device. The Phone Works device attaches to your Smartphone's headphone jack and projects a dot based on your phone’s position. The free app allows you to set a timer, and offers an SOS projection feature. Turn your phone into a tool that does more with the Ryobi Phone Works Laser Pointer and mobile app. Store the Laser Pointer/Transfer Level and other Phone Works tools in the storage case (Sold Separately). Ryobi Phone Works Transform your phone into your smartest tool.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It works sometimes. The app is buggy
          PostedNovember 6, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This is a small no frills laser pointer. You have to download the app to use and register your device through the product by entering the 14 digit serial code. there is a QR code on the registration label but there is no way to use this for product registration at this time. The laser device plugs in through the headphone jack and it's ready to go. Sometimes. About 70% of the time after plugging the pointer into the phone it will loose connectivity after a laser warning screen comes up. And then it will ask me to plug in my device while it's still plugged in. Other times it tells me it cannot identify the hardware. Very frustrating. It also has a SOS option that will blink Morse Code with Read More
          This is a small no frills laser pointer. You have to download the app to use and register your device through the product by entering the 14 digit serial code. there is a QR code on the registration label but there is no way to use this for product registration at this time. The laser device plugs in through the headphone jack and it's ready to go. Sometimes. About 70% of the time after plugging the pointer into the phone it will loose connectivity after a laser warning screen comes up. And then it will ask me to plug in my device while it's still plugged in. Other times it tells me it cannot identify the hardware. Very frustrating. It also has a SOS option that will blink Morse Code with the laser. hopeful a patch will be forth coming for the app to fix some of these issues
          The Transfer level works off the internal gyro in your smart phone and has nothing to do with the laser pointer, as the pointer doesn't have to be connected for it to work. the level function isn't very good in my opinion. There is no way to calibrate the level in the app. Or set it at 0° for a comparison. it will only go from 0° to 90° before it resets back to zero. there is also a surface level, which if the back of your phone is curved like mine, it renders it worthless.
          My phone is an HTC one M8. Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Cons: very basic, doesn't work sometimes
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well
          PostedOctober 27, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I've tested the use of the stylus on both my ipad and HTC phone and it works well. I use it to take quick notes on my ipad when typing isn't a quick option.
          the pen potion is just a small plastic cartridge that sits inside of the stylus. just pull of the stylus and you have a pen. though this feature of the product feels cheap as this is a pretty light-weight device.
          the penlights are powered by 3 LR41 batteries and there is a single green LED and 2 white LED. it's a good pen, but I'm not so sure about replacing the ink cartridge. though i may not use the pen feature, unless I'm in a pinch.
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Cons: feels cheap
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With a high-arch spout and smooth lines, the Mazz pull-down faucet makes a striking design statement with its elegant, graceful form. The unique joystick valve offers a hint of luxury with smooth, full rotation for effortless temperature and volume control. Mazz includes a coordinating soap/lotion dispenser.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to Install
          PostedOctober 27, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          We installed this so we could have a pull down sprayer instead of a side mount sprayer. If you have a separate side mount sprayer on your kitchen sink, then this will work nicely as it comes with a soap dispenser to fill that hole.
          the installation was quick and easy. You just need to turn off the water to the faucets, and disconnect the water lines. then remove the old faucet. This faucet is compatible with a 3-hole mount or single-hole mount.
          the pull down sprayer is nice because it has a flat edged spray instead of the standard round spray pattern. and has a swivel on the head to give more range of motion. there is also a magnet that helps hold the spray head in place so it doesn't fall Read More
          We installed this so we could have a pull down sprayer instead of a side mount sprayer. If you have a separate side mount sprayer on your kitchen sink, then this will work nicely as it comes with a soap dispenser to fill that hole.
          the installation was quick and easy. You just need to turn off the water to the faucets, and disconnect the water lines. then remove the old faucet. This faucet is compatible with a 3-hole mount or single-hole mount.
          the pull down sprayer is nice because it has a flat edged spray instead of the standard round spray pattern. and has a swivel on the head to give more range of motion. there is also a magnet that helps hold the spray head in place so it doesn't fall out or feel loose. overall I'm pretty happy with this product. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The Cub Cadet 21 in. 159 cc 3-in-1 Caster Wheel, RWD Self-Propelled mower gives you the option to side discharge, mulch or bag your grass clippings. Whatever option you choose, you’ll have a clean looking yard every time you mow thanks to the unsurpassed results of the Cub Cadet Signature Cut. The deep dome deck design allows for better airflow creating an optimal environment for the blade system. And with a blade that triple cuts the grass to turn waste into mulch, you’ll have flawless results and a healthier lawn. The high performance MySpeed Premium Drive Control System offers smooth engagement, superior speed variability, industry-leading control and traction making this one of the easiest to use walk-behinds in the industry. The exclusive ultra-soft rubber grip area reduces vibration and operator fatigue. Control your SC500Z with front caster wheels with exclusive locking ability. With long lasting components, a 3-year limited warranty and the SureStart guarantee you’ll have peace-of-mind while you enjoy your perfectly manicured lawn.
           

          will the store assembly the lawnmower for me

          Asked by
          will
          flint,michigan
          October 8, 2014
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          Some stores will have one available for pickup that is already assembled. I'm not sure if you will be buying online to take in to assemble. assembly is very easy on this product. essentially you just have to extend the handlebar and but tighten a couple of bolts, no tools required.
           
          Kidde 5-IN-1 Wireless Combination Smoke, Fire and Carbon Monoxide Alarm operates Wireless-interconnect. If one alarm sounds, all interconnected units will sound, alerting you to a potential threat anywhere in your home. The Kidde Wireless Combo Alarm senses smoke, fire and CO alerting you with a voice warning and will alert you with notifications via the WINK APP to connected devices. This Wireless Combo can Connect to the WINK Hub, as part of a connected home environment if an alarm sounds, it will send you a message on your smart phone, tablet or PC alerting you to a potential threat using the WINK APP. The unit is powered by 3 AA batteries.
           

          Does this alarm announce the name of the area or space where a fire is located

          Asked by
          Rittersdad
          Severna Park, MD
          July 22, 2014
          Some WiFi enabled alarms have the ability to announce the name of the room or space in which it is located. Does this alarm have this capability?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          No. as there is no way to program where these are placed.
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the flush quiet?

          Asked by
          PJ
          May 5, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          I think it is, or at least it is quieter than my last toilet
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Does this toilet come with fill and flush valves?

          Asked by
          Tom
          Rosemont, PA
          January 4, 2013
          I know this toilet does NOT come with a seat, but is it also necessary to purchase the fill and flush valves?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          No these come pre-assembled from the factory
          User submitted photo
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the tank Lined?

          Asked by
          Vic
          Northwest USA
          March 13, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          No, it is not.
          User submitted photo