DIYinUT
  • Review count
    200
  • Helpfulness votes
    644
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    July 5, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      31
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        200
      • Helpfulness votes
        644
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        July 5, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          31
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          LED Retrofit Kit consists of four 4 ft. LED Daylight Tubes. 8 non shunted sockets and 1 metal kit. This innovative kit comes complete for the end user to retrofit older 4 ft. fluorescent fixtures such as Troffers, Strip Lights, Wraps and Puffs.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          These things are bright! Not a simple bulb swap
          PostedJuly 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          These bulbs are not a simple change out. you will need to feel comfortable with opening the florescent light housing and accessing the wires inside. You will need disconnect the main wires to directly wire the light fixture as the old florescent wiring will not be used. I highly recommend watch the video here online to see how to install. as you are essentially gutting the light fixture and just using the bulb mounts and housing.
          The video and manual recommends cutting all the wires and removing the ballast. I simply just disconnected the wires so I can go back to the old light fixture if need be (though I doubt I ever will)
          I ended up replacing 2 light fixtures that used the 4 bulbs Read More
          These bulbs are not a simple change out. you will need to feel comfortable with opening the florescent light housing and accessing the wires inside. You will need disconnect the main wires to directly wire the light fixture as the old florescent wiring will not be used. I highly recommend watch the video here online to see how to install. as you are essentially gutting the light fixture and just using the bulb mounts and housing.
          The video and manual recommends cutting all the wires and removing the ballast. I simply just disconnected the wires so I can go back to the old light fixture if need be (though I doubt I ever will)
          I ended up replacing 2 light fixtures that used the 4 bulbs and my kitchen is now very bright. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Nice Design, Very Bright, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Holding a hefty 2 Gal. of water, this can is sturdy and reliable for everyday use. A removable cap allows for easy cleaning and an easy grip handle provides comfort. Keep your plants and flowers hydrated, whether inside or outdoors, with this attractive addition to your garden needs.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice can with surprisingly good features
          PostedJuly 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great 2 gallon water can. We've been using this in our vegetable garden to do some extra spot watering where the sprinklers don't hit or the spray is blocked by other plants.
          The thing i like most about this can is the ergonomics and the little hand hold on the bottom for to help with tipping the water can. It's a nice touch and I find I use this more and more. It has good balance and the plastic seems to be a good thick quality and not very flimsy.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality, Vibrant Color
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Veranda BBQ Grill Cover by Classic Accessories features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant laminated backing, and a protective dark splash guard skirt. You’ll be assured a custom-like fit while the fashionable, strong fabric protects your grill. And not only will your grill be protected from the elements, but you’ll be protected with the easiest 3-year warranty in the industry.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Will not fit a 36" long grill
          PostedJuly 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Careful on this one as the dimensions are misleading. I have small grill that is 36" x 22" x 40" and this grill cover would not fit over my grill. the website mentions dimension in the 40" range these can't be accurate. as it is I cannot use this grill cover as it will not fit my grill. which is disappointing because the material is nice and seems like it would last longer than my last 2 grill covers. Make sure you measure your grill and keep the receipt just in case you need to go to a larger size.
          Pros: Durable
          Cons: size doesn't match discription
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Quickie Dual Action Angle broom with dust pan is a combo broom plus a dust pan. This broom combines a premium all-purpose angle cut broom which can be used as an upright broom or as a handheld dust brush with comfort grip. Simply push the quick release button to use as a handheld dust brush for smaller cleanups or to reach into tight spaces. Not only is this broom two brooms in one, it features “Twin Sweep Fibers” which sweep multiple types of debris. The soft grey broom fibers sweep and gather small dust and dirt while the stiff blue broom fibers reach and gather large debris. The angled cut design provides easy access to reach and sweep corners and crevices. Included with this combo is a durable, large capacity dustpan that easily snaps onto the broom handle for fast, convenient storage. The Quickie Dual Action angle broom with dust pan is a sweeping combination for efficient convenient cleaning.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Broom is amazing. Dust pan is a let down
          PostedJuly 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I really liked the broom's design. The broom handle can detach from the bristle with the push of a button. which is great for sweeping up into the dust pan. I like the concept and don't know why I haven't use anything like this before.
          The big let down on this product is the dust pan. for whatever reason the flat edge that touches to floor to sweep up, does not sit flat. Only the corners touch the floor. the middle has about a 1/8" gap. It is warped. I pretty much tossed the dust pan.
          So I would recommend this based on the broom itself, but not for the dustpan
          Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Sturdy
          Cons: warped dust pan
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Vivid magenta flowers and attractive variegated foliage make Bollywood a show stopper. This hardy semi-evergreen azalea is easy to care for and makes a wonderful addition to mixed borders. For best performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          First time ordering plants online
          PostedJune 6, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home with no issues. This shipped to my home in a box that was well design to allow for the plant to breathe, as well as holding it in place during shipping. It arrived alive and didn't die during shipping.
          After planting this I've had no issues. it hasn't died and I haven't managed to kill it thus far. It's survived the abnormally strange weather here in Utah. it's been exposed to freezing temperatures clear through the low 90's in a matter of days. though it hasn't bloomed just yet, it's still a great looking plant.
          Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape, Vibrant Color
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          LED Retrofit Kit consists of four 4 ft. LED Daylight Tubes. 8 non shunted sockets and 1 metal kit. This innovative kit comes complete for the end user to retrofit older 4 ft. fluorescent fixtures such as Troffers, Strip Lights, Wraps and Puffs.
           

          Will these work with a magnetic ballast

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          New York
          March 31, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. This will not work with any ballast. You cannot just insert the bulb into the existing fixture, it will not work. you will need to disconnect the ballast and connect directly to the 120v coming into the light fixture. watch the installation video on the site. very helpful.
           
          Place your room in the middle of a birch tree forest with this gorgeous wallpaper design. Printed on a premium peel and stick material that is completely removable and will never damage walls, this beautiful and lush forest adds a natural look to any space. Makeover your walls in minutes with this stylish decorating option that saves you the time and hassle of ordinary wallpaper. Comes on a 20.5 in. x 18 ft. roll.
           

          Basment wall

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 3, 2016
          Can this be used on a exterior basement wall that has waterproof paint on it. How well does it stick. Some reviews on Amazon say it falls off with temp changes.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          if this is being used outside, I would not recommend it. if it's an interior basement wall, depending on the smoothness of the paint, it should be fine.
           
          Place your room in the middle of a birch tree forest with this gorgeous wallpaper design. Printed on a premium peel and stick material that is completely removable and will never damage walls, this beautiful and lush forest adds a natural look to any space. Makeover your walls in minutes with this stylish decorating option that saves you the time and hassle of ordinary wallpaper. Comes on a 20.5 in. x 18 ft. roll.
           

          Is this material suitable for a fabric cubicle wall?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 27, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would not use this on a fabric wall without pinning it. It is essentially a large vinyl decal.
           
          The Everbilt Gate Latch Cable is ideal for gates and makes it easy to open a gate from either side. Detailed instructions included. Easy to install.
           

          Cover for loop end?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Washington, DC
          January 17, 2016
          Is there a knob or mechanism to put over the loop end? Instead of just leaving the loop hanging out, which looks a bit raw. I'm trying to figure out a way to attach the loop end into a doorknob or such. Ideas welcome.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          April 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          no cover on the loop. I ended up using a small eye bolt and put a key chain ring on the end so it would fall through the hole.
           
          The full-featured SteriPEN Classic 3 is an exceptionally powerful portable water purifier that includes a patented pre-filter for extra purification. The micron screen pre-filter fits perfectly on wide-mouth 1-liter water bottles and removes particulates that can get in the way of UV light in water. Operating on four AA batteries, the Classic 3 quickly and effectively eliminates over 99.9% of bacteria, viruses, protozoa and giardia that cause water-borne illness. Like all SteriPEN models, it carries the Water Quality Association’s Gold Seal, so you can be sure it’s safe and effective.
           

          Is it made in China?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          January 22, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          March 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes it is.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>