DIYinUT
  • Review count
    76
  • Helpfulness votes
    396
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    October 21, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      16
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        76
      • Helpfulness votes
        396
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        October 21, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          16
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The Milwaukee 48-89-0018 42 Piece S2 Drill and Driver Bit Set includes drill bits, insert bit tips, power bits, and nut drivers for most common drilling and driving applications. The 13 pieces drill bits are high quality black oxide that features a reinforced web core for strength and durability against breakage. The kit also includes 1 in. insert bits, 2 in. power bits, Magnetic bit tip holder, (2) nut drivers, and a sturdy carrying case.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good set of bits
          PostedOctober 21, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This is a rather nice set of bits that comes in 2 cases. 1 large case for the larger bits and a smaller tick-tack sized case for the small bits. I'm only giving this 4 stars for the following 2 reasons.
          1. the small bit case does NOT fit in the larger case. it's a little small so I'm concerned that this will end up disappearing from my tool bag or tool belt while on a job.
          2. the extension bit was a very weak magnet. the bits constantly fall out and does not stick well. I almost lost the philips bit down the shower drain when trying to change out a shower valve.
          Pros: Durable, All In One, Sturdy, Strong
          Cons: weak magnet
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The HomePro Ratchet Microfiber Twist Mop features a microfiber mop head that can help you absorb water better than other mops. The microfiber's unique properties allow you to clean effectively without harsh chemicals. The mop head is easy to remove plus machine washable.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well, very absorbant
          PostedSeptember 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I've been using this for a couple of weeks now and this mop has been performing on par with other mops that have built in scrubber pads. However the one feather I really like is the twist lock for wringing out the mop. As you twist the mop it has ratcheting mechanism that helps lock the twister into place. once you're down twisting the mop, press the release button and the it will release the twist mechanism. One issue I have with this mop is that the upper grip on the mop handle will slip once the twist mechanism becomes tight. It starts to slip more and more during use. which is why I'm giving this 4-stars.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
          Cons: grip slips
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          We're talking about an industrial-strength tool, here. The individual stainless steel tools are bigger than average, and more rugged than normal. And each one locks into place for maximum safety and security.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a Gerber you can't go wrong
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          It's a Gerber. you can't go wrong with one of these multi-tools. This is a 14-in-1 tool that has a little bit of everything. it's a little bulky but it does come with a pouch that attaches to your belt so carrying it is not so cumbersome. the black finish is pretty resilient and has not worn or scratched off yet. I use it for a little bit of everything at work in a production environment and I've been nothing but pleased with this multi-tool.
          Pros: Durable, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
          Cons: a little big
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The circular anodized aluminum handle is the focus of the Remix’s minimal design. As lightweight as it is tough, this folding clip knife has corrosion resistant partially serrated-edge blade that opens with one hand. The handle’s O-ring provides stability and grip while cutting.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Pocket Knife
          PostedSeptember 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This knife is pretty awesome. I've been using it now for a little over a month and haven't had any issues. I take it everywhere with me. Biking, Hiking and Climbing. the large hollow loop allows me to clip this to a caribiner and clip it to my harness or pack for safe keeping and quick access in an emergency.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          White 4.5 in. S-curve blind kit from Home Decorators Collection provides a soft drapery-like appearance with greater light control. 4.5 in. louvers provide maximum room darkening effect and greater view. It is the ideal choice for formal or casual rooms with large windows. Kit includes head rail, louvers and mounting hardware.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Not That Impressed
          PostedAugust 14, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Overall I'm not that impressed with this product.
          This is the second vertical blind kit that I have used that has given me the same issues. this product uses large 4.5" wide vertical s-shaped slats that hang from a small square hole that clips to the rod. I have already had my first slat break off at the clip as i have had with many other products with this exact same design. the weight of the slat and the size of the hole are not a good combination and is a poor design for the size. If you have kids or pets, beware. It does not take much for these to break apart at the mount. as this seems to be very common. I will now research buying spare parts.
          installation was fast and easy. only 3Read More
          Overall I'm not that impressed with this product.
          This is the second vertical blind kit that I have used that has given me the same issues. this product uses large 4.5" wide vertical s-shaped slats that hang from a small square hole that clips to the rod. I have already had my first slat break off at the clip as i have had with many other products with this exact same design. the weight of the slat and the size of the hole are not a good combination and is a poor design for the size. If you have kids or pets, beware. It does not take much for these to break apart at the mount. as this seems to be very common. I will now research buying spare parts.
          installation was fast and easy. only 3 brackets mount to the wall and the top rail just snaps into place. overall assembly time was about 15 minutes and it was done.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Cons: Size & Weight, Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The Cub Cadet 21 in. 159 cc 3-in-1 Caster Wheel, RWD Self-Propelled mower gives you the option to side discharge, mulch or bag your grass clippings. Whatever option you choose, you’ll have a clean looking yard every time you mow thanks to the unsurpassed results of the Cub Cadet Signature Cut. The deep dome deck design allows for better airflow creating an optimal environment for the blade system. And with a blade that triple cuts the grass to turn waste into mulch, you’ll have flawless results and a healthier lawn. The high performance MySpeed Premium Drive Control System offers smooth engagement, superior speed variability, industry-leading control and traction making this one of the easiest to use walk-behinds in the industry. The exclusive ultra-soft rubber grip area reduces vibration and operator fatigue. Control your SC500Z with front caster wheels with exclusive locking ability. With long lasting components, a 3-year limited warranty and the SureStart guarantee you’ll have peace-of-mind while you enjoy your perfectly manicured lawn.
           

          will the store assembly the lawnmower for me

          Asked by
          will
          flint,michigan
          October 8, 2014
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          Some stores will have one available for pickup that is already assembled. I'm not sure if you will be buying online to take in to assemble. assembly is very easy on this product. essentially you just have to extend the handlebar and but tighten a couple of bolts, no tools required.
           
          Kidde Wireless Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm operates Wireless-interconnect. If one alarm sounds, all interconnected units will sound, alerting you to a potential threat anywhere in your home. The Kidde Wireless Alarm Connects to the “Wink” Hub, as part of a connected home environment if an alarm sounds, it will send you a message on your smartphone, tablet or PC alerting you to a potential threat. The unit is powered by 2 AA batteries.
           

          Does this alarm announce the name of the area or space where a fire is located

          Asked by
          Rittersdad
          Severna Park, MD
          July 22, 2014
          Some WiFi enabled alarms have the ability to announce the name of the room or space in which it is located. Does this alarm have this capability?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          No. as there is no way to program where these are placed.
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the flush quiet?

          Asked by
          PJ
          May 5, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          I think it is, or at least it is quieter than my last toilet
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Does this toilet come with fill and flush valves?

          Asked by
          Tom
          Rosemont, PA
          January 4, 2013
          I know this toilet does NOT come with a seat, but is it also necessary to purchase the fill and flush valves?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          No these come pre-assembled from the factory
          User submitted photo
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the tank Lined?

          Asked by
          Vic
          Northwest USA
          March 13, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          No, it is not.
          User submitted photo