DIYinUT
  • Review count
    312
  • Helpfulness votes
    849
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    February 12, 2018
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      75
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        312
      • Helpfulness votes
        849
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        February 12, 2018
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          75
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          Rainfall pampering plus 6 luxurious settings in this HotelSpa Resort Collection Ultra-luxury rainfall showerhead. The 6 in. Spiral Rainfall design and premium chrome finish will make this showerhead stand out in your shower. The high fashion bell design adds a unique appearance to this luxury showerhead.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is an easy to install shower head that works pretty well. My shower doesn't have a flow cont...
          PostedFebruary 12, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is an easy to install shower head that works pretty well. My shower doesn't have a flow control, it's either on or off, the handle also controls how hot or cold the shower water comes out. This shower head being larger and 6" works fine on that type of shower and has good water pressure. we've been using this for about a month now with out issue with water stains or scale. Overall we're pretty happy with this shower head.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Home Decorators Collection quality and style make this a very attractive chandelier. Featuring a polished nickel and brushed nickel finish with etched opal cylinder glass shade. From contemporary to transitional style the clean design look with its round rings will bring a striking appearance to home decor. Uses three 100-Watt medium base bulb max (sold separately).
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home without issue or damage. The installation was pre...
          PostedFebruary 12, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home without issue or damage. The installation was pretty straight forward with this light fixture and is on par with other light fixtures. If you have high ceilings you can add extra extension rods to drop this further down. The base also has a swivel so it is able to be installed on a vaulted ceiling without issue.
          the large rings that are shown in the picture come detached and need to be assembled to the base. Each ring is held in place with 2 screws. I actually chose to not assemble the rings on the light fixture and I think that it looks better.
          All in all its a great light fixture that we put in the entry way.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Very Bright
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Get smart security anywhere you need it with Ring Spotlight Cam Battery, a motion-activated security camera with LED spotlights, a siren alarm and a rechargeable battery pack. Armed with HD video, adjustable motion sensors and instant mobile alerts, Ring Spotlight Cam Battery lets you watch over your home from anywhere. Ring Spotlight Cam Battery lets you adjust your motion sensors, so you can get the ideal setting for you and your home. When anyone steps on your property and triggers your motion sensors, you’ll get an instant alert on your phone, tablet and PC. Answer the alert and you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere. Ring also lets you check-in on your property at any time with Live View, so you can get streaming video and audio right at your fingertips. Its built-in night vision and LED spotlights allow you to protect your home around the clock and get high-quality HD video in any setting. And if you catch a suspicious person at your home, you can sound the 110dB alarm to scare them away. Ring Spotlight Cam Battery comes with a convenient quick-release rechargeable battery pack, so you can charge your camera without moving the device. It also comes with all the tools you need to get it setup in just a few minutes. With your purchase, you’ll also get a free 30-day trial of Ring Video Recording, so you can review, save and share all your videos at any time.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I've been a big fan of ring products for about a year now. I ordered these online and they shippe...
          PostedFebruary 12, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've been a big fan of ring products for about a year now. I ordered these online and they shipped to my home without issue.
          I've had these installed now outdoors since November, it's now February and I've only had to charge the battery once. The camera and battery seems to hold up quite well to the single digit temperatures overnight and doesn't seem to cause extra drain on the battery.
          This connects well to wifi and I don't have issues with connectivity when it's cold outside either and the video quality is pretty good. I put one of these up inside my garage and another outside on my back porch. The night vision works well. I highly recommend these products
          Pros: Battery Length, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Sound Quality, Lots of Features, Motion-Activated, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          10 pink flamingo, plastic figures encase LED lights, forming the festive Pink Flamingo LED String Lights. Easily suspended along banisters, windows, bed boards, or home bars the string lights create tropical ambiance for your residence or office. Two AA batteries (not included) power these Flamingo String Lights 20644-000. LED lights use less energy than traditional incandescent lamps, saving you money. They eliminate the need for bulb replacement, and the frustration. They also produce less heat, which is more conformable for smaller workspaces. Updating the light fixtures in your home is the most effective way to accomplish a striking, yet simple, Do It Yourself (DIY) remodel.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This light strand is about 6ft long and is powered by 2 AA batteries. So far my kids have been us...
          PostedFebruary 12, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This light strand is about 6ft long and is powered by 2 AA batteries. So far my kids have been using this at night for about two weeks now and the batteries haven't go dead yet. Since it's powered by two AA batteries and the lights are LED's they are not overtly bright but they work well for ambient lighting in the kids rooms. Also the flamingos are plastic and we haven't had one break yet. overall the kids love it.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Unique, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Remington RM2140 is your answer. Clear yourself a path fast with the Powermore 179cc overhead valve (OHV) engine. It starts with the push of a button, while the 21 in. clearing width and 13 in. intake of this snow blower are perfect for medium snowfalls. Use the E-Z Chute rotation to throw snow wherever you want, while auger-assisted driving leaves a clean path behind you. Equipped with 7 in. Deluxe Diamond tires and a high quality polymer chute, expect to get the job done efficiently. Remington offers a 2-year warranty on this product. Ease all your winter weather needs today with the RM2140 Snow Blower.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home. Assembly was pretty easy and straight forward, I...
          PostedFebruary 12, 2018
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home. Assembly was pretty easy and straight forward, I only had to fold the handlebar into position, tighten a couple of bolts, add the snow chute with 3 screws, add some oil and it was assembled.
          Out of the box the mount that holds the gas tank was broken and the gas tank would just flop around inside the housing. As it turns out it looks like the screw that holds the bracket in place was cross threaded and lent itself to breaking. After a quick trip to my Local HomeDepot I replaced the bolt with an 1 1/2" bolt to get maximum thread engagement and it fixed the problem. another issue I found is that some of the hardware is already oxidized. That Read More
          I ordered this online and it shipped to my home. Assembly was pretty easy and straight forward, I only had to fold the handlebar into position, tighten a couple of bolts, add the snow chute with 3 screws, add some oil and it was assembled.
          Out of the box the mount that holds the gas tank was broken and the gas tank would just flop around inside the housing. As it turns out it looks like the screw that holds the bracket in place was cross threaded and lent itself to breaking. After a quick trip to my Local HomeDepot I replaced the bolt with an 1 1/2" bolt to get maximum thread engagement and it fixed the problem. another issue I found is that some of the hardware is already oxidized. That doesn't seem to bode well for a product that is meant to be covered in snow.
          Once I got the snowblower fixed and working, it worked great. It throws snow just fine. Even the wet heavy stuff at the bottom of the drive way. The electric start works like a charm each time and starts right out without a problem. The other notable feature are the wheels. I have used other single stage snowblowers where the wheel clogs with snow and is causes the snowblower to not throw snow well. These wheels manage to not allow the snow to cling and become a frustrating problem.
          I gave this a 3 star review for the rust and the broken gas tank mount. To replace the broken mount, you would have to replace the whole top covering. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight, Powerful, Sturdy
          Cons: gas mount screws short, rusty hardware
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 63 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The Home Decorators Collection quality and style make this a very attractive chandelier. Featuring a polished nickel and brushed nickel finish with etched opal cylinder glass shade. From contemporary to transitional style the clean design look with its round rings will bring a striking appearance to home decor. Uses three 100-Watt medium base bulb max (sold separately).
           

          Can this fixture be installed on a sloped ceiling?

          Asked by
          Bak
          October 26, 2017
          Can this fixture be installed on a sloped ceiling?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          February 12, 2018
          Answer: 
          yes. My ceiling is slopped and it works fine.
          User submitted photo
           
          The Remington RM2140 is your answer. Clear yourself a path fast with the Powermore 179cc overhead valve (OHV) engine. It starts with the push of a button, while the 21 in. clearing width and 13 in. intake of this snow blower are perfect for medium snowfalls. Use the E-Z Chute rotation to throw snow wherever you want, while auger-assisted driving leaves a clean path behind you. Equipped with 7 in. Deluxe Diamond tires and a high quality polymer chute, expect to get the job done efficiently. Remington offers a 2-year warranty on this product. Ease all your winter weather needs today with the RM2140 Snow Blower.
           

          Does this have a pull start as well as electric?

          Asked by
          Joe
          December 16, 2017
          Does this have a pull start as well as electric?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          February 12, 2018
          Answer: 
          Yes. It has both.
           
          Care is being flexible. That's why this Whirlpool brand refrigerator has purposeful storage zones that help you organize fresh and frozen foods. A humidity-controlled double crisper helps keep fruits and vegetables fresh while two-tier freezer storage easily organizes frozen favorites.
           

          Does this model make crushed ice ?

          Asked by
          DMC428
          November 13, 2017
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 29, 2018
          Answer: 
          yes it does. you can have whole or crushed ice.
           
          Care is being flexible. That's why this Whirlpool brand refrigerator has purposeful storage zones that help you organize fresh and frozen foods. A humidity-controlled double crisper helps keep fruits and vegetables fresh while two-tier freezer storage easily organizes frozen favorites.
           

          How does the tray below the water/ice dispenser come off

          Asked by
          KD
          January 23, 2018
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 29, 2018
          Answer: 
          as far as I can see on mine, is that it doesn't. I will side out a couple of inches but I haven't found a way to release the tray without breaking it.
           
          Standard LED light bulbs can create significant interference between your remote and the garage door opener. Genie's new LED garage door opener bulb was designed specifically for garage door openers to eliminate the problems associated with light bulb usage in traditional garage door opener applications. This LED bulb has been built to reduce or eliminate radio interference issues, offer exceptional energy cost savings compared to traditional bulbs and will stand up to the unique environment of the garage. This bulb is vibration resistant, cold tested and damp location rated to function without the many inconveniences associated with traditional bulbs used for this application.
           

          Can this be used in a regular light socket? I have to replace bulbs in both the garage door opene...

          Asked by
          BronxBomber65
          November 24, 2017
          Can this be used in a regular light socket? I have to replace bulbs in both the garage door opener sockets as well as in a regular light socket in my garage ceiling.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 8, 2018
          Answer: 
          Yes. I used standard 60W CFL's in my garage door opener, and swapped it out for this. It's just a LED light bulb sold by Genie.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>