DIYinUT
  • Review count
    110
  • Helpfulness votes
    470
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    March 9, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      18
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        110
      • Helpfulness votes
        470
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        March 9, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          18
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          World's first aluminum combo blade snow shovel. The blade design retains the payload, while the steel wear strip extends the life of the blade. The ergonomic handle is equipped with an oversized D-grip.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A heavy duty shovel that's heavy
          PostedMarch 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This shovel is a heavy duty shovel that didn't work so well for me. First off this shovel is a bit heavy. now 5lbs doesn't seem like much but throw in the repeated movement of shoveling hundreds of shovel fulls of snow and it will add up. the second issue i had is with the metal head of the shovel. If the snow you're shoveling is wet and heavy it will stick to the shovel making it that much heavier. This shovel might be good for dry mid-winter snow, but it's been terrible for the damp, heavy early spring snow. I've only used it a handful of times before I put it away and went back to using my plastic shovel.
          the ergonomics of the shovel were OK and i liked the d-handle at the end. I just Read More
          This shovel is a heavy duty shovel that didn't work so well for me. First off this shovel is a bit heavy. now 5lbs doesn't seem like much but throw in the repeated movement of shoveling hundreds of shovel fulls of snow and it will add up. the second issue i had is with the metal head of the shovel. If the snow you're shoveling is wet and heavy it will stick to the shovel making it that much heavier. This shovel might be good for dry mid-winter snow, but it's been terrible for the damp, heavy early spring snow. I've only used it a handful of times before I put it away and went back to using my plastic shovel.
          the ergonomics of the shovel were OK and i liked the d-handle at the end. I just couldn't get over the weight and the fact that every scoop of snow stuck to the shovel head. that is why I'm only giving this 3 stars and not recommending this product. Read Less
          Pros: Strong, Sharp
          Cons: Heavy, wet snow sticks to it
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Gerber Cohort’s minimalist design sports a sleek, anodized aluminum handle, an open frame design that shaves grams, and dual thumb stubs for quick, secure 1-handed deployment. With a slim body and striking design is an ideal daily carry blade. At 2.6 oz., you’ll barely know it’s there when you don’t need it, but when you do; it stands up and steps in.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a Good knife, not Great, but will last forever.
          PostedFebruary 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a nice knife from Gerber, not the best I have ever owned but still a good knife. I wouldn't call the blade a fine edge as I have had other Gerber knives with a sharper blade. It's still a sharp knife but not as sharp as others I've owned from Gerber.
          The belt clip is nice low profile and doesn't get caught when the knife is in use. My only other small complaint is the blade release is a very low profile and very stiff. not a good combination. So between the edge finish and the release I'm giving this product 4 stars.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          Cons: ot as sharp as other gerbers, difficult to release blade
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          You get a two for one deal with this broom and dust pan combo. The angle cut of this broom gives you access to hidden dirt in corners. The split-tip poly fibers pick up even the smallest dirt particles.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Broom, Smaller than I had hoped
          PostedFebruary 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've been using this broom for about a month and don't have any issues with it other than the size of the broom head itself. It's smaller than I've used in the past so I only use this for smaller jobs around the house.
          The bristles are a good quality and haven't had any issues with them falling out or bending. The dustpan works well and stays attached to the broom handle as it should. It's a good broom, but like i said i wish the head was just a little bit bigger.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: small broom head
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This round Liberty Calligraphy I 1-1/4 in. Satin Nickel Capital Knob can quickly add a touch of elegance to your decor. The simple design can make a nice accent in the kitchen or bathroom. Installation is easy and the necessary hardware is included.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great looking knobs!
          PostedFebruary 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          we used these in a bathroom remodel we recently completed. I'm happy with the look and finish of the knob and the look it provides in my bathroom. My only small complaint is the overall height of the knob. at 1.25" this sticks out a little bit more than I would have liked, but not a deal breaker. it comes with the needed hardware and all you need is a philips head screw driver and you're ready to install.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Liberty 3-3/4 in. Satin Nickel Arch Pull features easy rear-mount installation with the included screws. The pull's metal construction helps deliver durability. Mounting hardware included for easy installation.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Handles look good. some issues with mounting
          PostedFebruary 12, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I really like the look of these handles and they look really nice in our master bath. These come with the handle and 2 1" #8-32 screws. I gave this product 3 stars because I had an issue with mounting these. The handle only has 3/8" of depth for thread engagement on the screw. That only leaves 5/8" of screw left before the screw becomes too short. depending on the thickness of your application. The screws were too long and short in our bathroom for what we were doing. I had to go through 1" of drawer box and drawer front and just mounted drawer fronts that were 1/2" thick. I Also bottomed out the screw in the handle and it snapped the head off the screw when i was tightening by hand. I ended Read More
          I really like the look of these handles and they look really nice in our master bath. These come with the handle and 2 1" #8-32 screws. I gave this product 3 stars because I had an issue with mounting these. The handle only has 3/8" of depth for thread engagement on the screw. That only leaves 5/8" of screw left before the screw becomes too short. depending on the thickness of your application. The screws were too long and short in our bathroom for what we were doing. I had to go through 1" of drawer box and drawer front and just mounted drawer fronts that were 1/2" thick. I Also bottomed out the screw in the handle and it snapped the head off the screw when i was tightening by hand. I ended up buying new screws (1/2" and 1 1/4" screws) Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
          Cons: brittle screws
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Will this unit run fine on a 15 amp circuit?

          Asked by
          lewis
          Plano,Illinois
          December 28, 2013
          My breaker for garage is rated at 15 amps.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          yes. I've used this inside my home to do some framing and finish work.
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Can this handle blowing out a sprinkler system one zone at a time?

          Asked by
          freezing
          Long Island, NY
          December 15, 2014
          I have a 5 zone sprinkler system at home and want to blow out the lines myself. Would this suffice?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. just make sure you output to the airline is not too high.
           
          The Cub Cadet 21 in. 159 cc 3-in-1 Caster Wheel, RWD Self-Propelled mower gives you the option to side discharge, mulch or bag your grass clippings. Whatever option you choose, you’ll have a clean looking yard every time you mow thanks to the unsurpassed results of the Cub Cadet Signature Cut. The deep dome deck design allows for better airflow creating an optimal environment for the blade system. And with a blade that triple cuts the grass to turn waste into mulch, you’ll have flawless results and a healthier lawn. The high performance MySpeed Premium Drive Control System offers smooth engagement, superior speed variability, industry-leading control and traction making this one of the easiest to use walk-behinds in the industry. The exclusive ultra-soft rubber grip area reduces vibration and operator fatigue. Control your SC500Z with front caster wheels with exclusive locking ability. With long lasting components, a 3-year limited warranty and the SureStart guarantee you’ll have peace-of-mind while you enjoy your perfectly manicured lawn.
           

          will the store assembly the lawnmower for me

          Asked by
          will
          flint,michigan
          October 8, 2014
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          Some stores will have one available for pickup that is already assembled. I'm not sure if you will be buying online to take in to assemble. assembly is very easy on this product. essentially you just have to extend the handlebar and but tighten a couple of bolts, no tools required.
           
          Kidde 5-IN-1 Wireless Combination Smoke, Fire and Carbon Monoxide Alarm operates Wireless-interconnect. If one alarm sounds, all interconnected units will sound, alerting you to a potential threat anywhere in your home. The Kidde Wireless Combo Alarm senses smoke, fire and CO alerting you with a voice warning and will alert you with notifications via the WINK APP to connected devices. This Wireless Combo can Connect to the WINK Hub, as part of a connected home environment if an alarm sounds, it will send you a message on your smart phone, tablet or PC alerting you to a potential threat using the WINK APP. The unit is powered by 3 AA batteries.
           

          Does this alarm announce the name of the area or space where a fire is located

          Asked by
          Rittersdad
          Severna Park, MD
          July 22, 2014
          Some WiFi enabled alarms have the ability to announce the name of the room or space in which it is located. Does this alarm have this capability?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          No. as there is no way to program where these are placed.
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25% more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the flush quiet?

          Asked by
          PJ
          May 5, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          I think it is, or at least it is quieter than my last toilet