DIYinUT
  • Review count
    146
  • Helpfulness votes
    553
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    August 30, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      21
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        146
      • Helpfulness votes
        553
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        August 30, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          21
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          great garden lights
          PostedAugust 30, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've been waiting to write this review until I had some use on these and wanted to give some honest feedback, instead of out of the box experience.
          However, out of the box, you have to assemble these lights, though it only takes about 5 minutes or less for the set. These are anchored to the ground with plastic spikes that you drive in. I would recommend using a mallet or hammer instead of using the light base to push them i. If the bottom of the tube stretches, these will sit too loose.
          I've now had these over three months and they work just fine. The solar panels still work and are pretty water proof as these come in direct contact with our sprinklers, as well as direct sunlight. Our Read More
          I've been waiting to write this review until I had some use on these and wanted to give some honest feedback, instead of out of the box experience.
          However, out of the box, you have to assemble these lights, though it only takes about 5 minutes or less for the set. These are anchored to the ground with plastic spikes that you drive in. I would recommend using a mallet or hammer instead of using the light base to push them i. If the bottom of the tube stretches, these will sit too loose.
          I've now had these over three months and they work just fine. The solar panels still work and are pretty water proof as these come in direct contact with our sprinklers, as well as direct sunlight. Our water is prone to calcium build up and we haven't had issues with the lights or solar panels getting blocked by calcium build up.
          Overall I think these are a good quality light and can withstand the elements just fine. I would recommend these. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Be ready for guests with instant seating for 4. Comfortable for entertaining and compact for storage, our sets feature durable steel frames and a powder-coated finish. The more the merrier. This teal set comes with a sturdy 34 in. square table with low maintenance and easy to clean vinyl top. The 4 chairs have vinyl padded seats and molded backs for additional comfort. The tables and chairs are made of a sturdy steel frame and rubber tips to protect your floors. The table and chairs fold for easy storage when not in use.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Good quality table and chairs
          PostedAugust 30, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great set of 4 chairs and 1 table that I received. This shipped in a single box.
          The table is covered in a soft vinyl material that cleans up easy and does not absorb liquid. We've managed to put it to the test and not have it stain or absorb juice or soda. the construction and function is pretty much on par with other folding tables and the material used is of good quality.
          The chairs are sturdy and light weight. the backs are plastic, instead of metal. which is nice because it gives the backrest some flex and makes sitting in the chairs for long periods of time quite nice and comfortable.
          Overall I'm happy with these chairs and would recommend them to anybody looking for a Read More
          This is a great set of 4 chairs and 1 table that I received. This shipped in a single box.
          The table is covered in a soft vinyl material that cleans up easy and does not absorb liquid. We've managed to put it to the test and not have it stain or absorb juice or soda. the construction and function is pretty much on par with other folding tables and the material used is of good quality.
          The chairs are sturdy and light weight. the backs are plastic, instead of metal. which is nice because it gives the backrest some flex and makes sitting in the chairs for long periods of time quite nice and comfortable.
          Overall I'm happy with these chairs and would recommend them to anybody looking for a set. Read Less
          Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This durable watering can is perfectly designed for indoor watering. The small spout provides a controlled flow to water indoor plants without making a mess. The contoured handle offers a comfortable grip, and the lightweight design makes it easy to carry.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a plastic water container, but works ok.
          PostedAugust 30, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a bit smaller than I had originally anticipated. But we use it to water our indoor plants so it works pretty well. I have no issues with it. The one thing I find a little funny is that it has the volume measurements on the outside of a black container. It gets you close, but not accurate. But it's a water can. just fill it up and your good. I would recommend this for indoor use, or for very small out door herb gardens.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Good Shape
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Adjustable clip-on mount holders for tablet or smartphones which are just clip it. The Macally Clip mount is the ideal iPad/iPhone holder for any desk or table. Adjust the sturdy arm easily and securely in the desired position for optimal viewing.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works great for tablets, Overkill for phones
          PostedAugust 30, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I should say I would recommend this for tablets, but I would not recommend this for use with phones, as it is a bit of overkill. I tried this with an iPhone, HTC m8 One, iPad air, and an Nexus 7 tablet. I worked far better with tablets than it did with the phones.
          For this to work with a phone it has to hold it by the top and bottom of the phone. The main issue was that it interfered with the location of the power buttons. If the phones home screen locked had to un-mount the phone to push the power button, obviously the iPhone wasn't and issue. there were zero issues with this when using a tablet.
          The mount itself is very robust and is nice. The bendable arm is thick and sturdy. My only Read More
          I should say I would recommend this for tablets, but I would not recommend this for use with phones, as it is a bit of overkill. I tried this with an iPhone, HTC m8 One, iPad air, and an Nexus 7 tablet. I worked far better with tablets than it did with the phones.
          For this to work with a phone it has to hold it by the top and bottom of the phone. The main issue was that it interfered with the location of the power buttons. If the phones home screen locked had to un-mount the phone to push the power button, obviously the iPhone wasn't and issue. there were zero issues with this when using a tablet.
          The mount itself is very robust and is nice. The bendable arm is thick and sturdy. My only other area of issue was the clip, being as big as it was, it was actually hard to find and adequate place in my car to mount this. The clip has a strong spring so make sure you are ok with getting marks on any soft surfaces you attach this to.
          Overall i'm happy with this clip, but I gave it three stars due to the lack of clipping options in a car, and the way that it has to hold a phone. which I would only need in the car. Read Less
          Pros: Sturdy
          Cons: overkill for phones, limited mounting options
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The SECURE-IT SI-2076 is a 2 per pack of 2 in. x 14 ft. heavy-duty industrial or farm use ratchet straps. These yellow colored straps feature 4 in. wide x 8 in. long steel ratchets that provide ease of grip and use when securing your cargo loads. The deluxe 2.75 in. double J-hook ends ensure your cargo is secure, and protects it from scratching or marring. The ratchet system on these industrial size straps give you the complete flexibility to control and adjust the amount of tension applied to your cargo load. With a 3500 lb. break strength rating; these straps are an excellent option for mid to heavy weight cargo hauling applications. A great strap for cargo needing that extra level of safety and security. Each component has been rigorously tested for strength, durability and consistency.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          these are great, easy to use
          PostedAugust 30, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          These are good quality heavy duty set of ratcheted straps. We've used these for everything from securing loads in trailers, hauling junk to the dump, and helping friends and family move. we've put them to the test with no issues or concerns.
          the straps them selves have a rubber coating and it makes the release function a little more comfortable when releasing a tight load. We really liked these and would highly recommend them.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Lamps come in many sizes and shapes, and so should light bulbs. Our new cylindrical-shaped LED Bright Stik was designed to fit even more sockets than ordinary bulbs. It is the ideal choice affordable LED light bulb that delivers instant brightness for any room in your house, while saving you 6 dollars a year, for each fixture. And will keep on doing just that for the next 13.7 years at 3 hours/day. That’s a long time you can spend not worrying about light bulbs.
           

          Can these be used in your ceiling fan/light fixutre combinations? Or is the ceiling fan vibration too much for them?

          Asked by
          cjhuntavon
          Texas
          July 16, 2015
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 22, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. I have been using them in my ceiling fan for about a month now. LED's are not prone to vibration failures.
           
          The more you dim, the warmer the light with the Philips household A19 with Warm Glow dimmable light technology. This new Philips LED A19 offers a new experience for dimmable LED's by creating a soft, diffused light and smooth dimming from 2700K to 2200K. As the light is dimmed, the color temperature of the bulb is reduced and creates a warm, relaxing ambiance. Until now, this warm, dimming effect was only available in dimmable halogen and incandescent lamps. Now, here’s the perfect alternative for these household applications where ambience is as important as lowering energy bills and reducing the hassle of frequently replacing light bulbs. This fully dimmable light bulb is ideal for residential use in kitchens, living rooms and dining rooms and for commercial use in restaurants and hospitality applications. It is perfect for table lamps, or anywhere traditional light bulbs are used, offering 800 Lumens of soft white light for a pleasing and relaxed ambiance. It’s dimming your way.
           

          do the LED dimmable bulbs work with 3-way swtches

          Asked by
          Pappy1966
          June 22, 2015
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, 3-way switches should have no issue as long as it's wired correctly.
           
          Philips Disney SoftPals Mickey night light portables are the perfect nighttime friends for your child. A great way to scare away bad dreams, this LED guide light creates a soft dim light that helps to keep your child safe through the night. Chase away the shadows with this guide and night light that your child can bring along for great company. Mickey Mouse SoftPals are the cutest little friends to accompany your child through the night. Tilt to turn on and off, and with its small size it will fit anywhere. With its cool soft to the touch, Softpals provides a safe atmosphere for bedtime reading. Philips Disney SoftPals portables are the perfect guides for the child’s bedtime ritual. Set-up with the plug and play feature, getting started right away, couldn't be easier. Designed with children in mind the Soft Pals are sturdy, robust cool and soft to the touch. Use the rechargeable base when not in use.
           

          Will it get hot and burn u at night

          Asked by
          littlemiller12
          fountain inn, south Carolina
          December 24, 2014
          Because it's a night light and a stuffed animal how does that work
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          April 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, it will not. It doesn't even feel warm to the touch. it uses LED's so not much heat is generated.
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Will this unit run fine on a 15 amp circuit?

          Asked by
          lewis
          Plano,Illinois
          December 28, 2013
          My breaker for garage is rated at 15 amps.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          yes. I've used this inside my home to do some framing and finish work.
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Can this handle blowing out a sprinkler system one zone at a time?

          Asked by
          Merlot
          Long Island, NY
          December 15, 2014
          I have a 5 zone sprinkler system at home and want to blow out the lines myself. Would this suffice?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. just make sure you output to the airline is not too high.