DIYinUT
  • Review count
    103
  • Helpfulness votes
    443
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    January 21, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      18
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        103
      • Helpfulness votes
        443
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        January 21, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          18
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          Blending with a wide variety of kitchen styles, this Verse double-basin sink features stainless-steel construction and a low-profile rim that simplifies cleanup, allowing you to sweep crumbs and liquid into the sink and out of sight. The engineered sound-absorption system significantly reduces disposal and dishwashing noise.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy Install, some damage found
          PostedJanuary 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The 9" deep Kohler sink was intended to replace another double sink of nearly the same dimensions, and was ordered online for this purpose. The sink arrived quickly and with packaging intact. The enormity of the package suggested that perhaps I had ordered a size too big, but after opening the box it was clear that there was support material intended to avoid crushing the metal sink during any shipping accidents.
          Unfortunately and inexplicably this was not sufficient to avoid dings or bending: the sink arrived with a bent corner on the front left. Since the box was not damaged, the conclusion I must reach is that it passed a quality control review and it was packaged this way. Other than Read More
          The 9" deep Kohler sink was intended to replace another double sink of nearly the same dimensions, and was ordered online for this purpose. The sink arrived quickly and with packaging intact. The enormity of the package suggested that perhaps I had ordered a size too big, but after opening the box it was clear that there was support material intended to avoid crushing the metal sink during any shipping accidents.
          Unfortunately and inexplicably this was not sufficient to avoid dings or bending: the sink arrived with a bent corner on the front left. Since the box was not damaged, the conclusion I must reach is that it passed a quality control review and it was packaged this way. Other than that QA oversight, the quality was very good: it was heavy and sturdy, with a thicker gauge steel than was in the previous sink.
          The sink had mounting hardware and detailed instructions included. The instructions were primarily intended for someone actually cutting a hole through their countertop and installing a sink in new construction. The installation required a drill and saw, but since this installation was a replacement neither were required.
          In spite of the bent corner, I'm very pleased with this sink Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Cons: had some damage
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Empire Level, the leading designer and manufacturer of levels, squares, layout tools and caution tape in the United States, has further enhanced its iconic True Blue product line with a second generation series, the "True Blue Evolution” e2G. Features like Patented Vial Design, Advanced Concentric Manufacturing, and Removable Shock-Absorbing End Caps are the direct result of user feedback and field testing. Accuracy, Durability, and Readability with a Lifetime Warranty. That's the True Blue promise.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Work Well
          PostedJanuary 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've used this level while doing a bathroom remodel and it worked well for laying tile, hanging doors, and installing a new vanity top. It's marketed as a highly accurate level, though you still have to rely on your eyes determining if the bubble is in the correct place.
          The top and bottom of the level is milled to an absolute flat surface and. This also has removable end-caps, though I'm not sure why you would need to remove them as they do not interfere with the milled edge of the level.
          Overall I'm happy with this level, you can even register your level for warranty, though the serial number comes on a hang tag, and it is not permanently attached to the product. so that prevents the Read More
          I've used this level while doing a bathroom remodel and it worked well for laying tile, hanging doors, and installing a new vanity top. It's marketed as a highly accurate level, though you still have to rely on your eyes determining if the bubble is in the correct place.
          The top and bottom of the level is milled to an absolute flat surface and. This also has removable end-caps, though I'm not sure why you would need to remove them as they do not interfere with the milled edge of the level.
          Overall I'm happy with this level, you can even register your level for warranty, though the serial number comes on a hang tag, and it is not permanently attached to the product. so that prevents the numbers from being rubbed off from use, but it also leave it open to getting lost. I ended up removing one of the end caps and putting the serial placard inside the level for safe keeping. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's Quiet, but not that Quiet.
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is marked as a quiet portable air compressor. However this weighs in at around 125lbs So keep that in mind if you want to move this thing around. Also it's not very quiet. I am basing this primarily on the fact that I was using this indoors and I still had to shout to be heard over the compressor. Outdoors it was a little less invasive, but it's an air-compressors so it's going to make some noise. just don't expect it to be quiet.
          I ordered this online and it was delivered to my front porch. it arrived with no damage or issues. though i did have to unpack it to move it. this comes fully assembled and ready for use.
          This also has two quick connects for your air-hose. meaning all I have Read More
          This is marked as a quiet portable air compressor. However this weighs in at around 125lbs So keep that in mind if you want to move this thing around. Also it's not very quiet. I am basing this primarily on the fact that I was using this indoors and I still had to shout to be heard over the compressor. Outdoors it was a little less invasive, but it's an air-compressors so it's going to make some noise. just don't expect it to be quiet.
          I ordered this online and it was delivered to my front porch. it arrived with no damage or issues. though i did have to unpack it to move it. this comes fully assembled and ready for use.
          This also has two quick connects for your air-hose. meaning all I have to do is press the airline into the connector and it will click into place. I do not have to push up on the collar to connect it. It's a nice feature. The volume on the 33 gal. tank is amazing. once full you can use this for quiet some time before the compressor kicks back on again. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
          Cons: not quiet
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The TOUGHBUILT C470 Sawhorse and Jobsite Table are durable, rugged and offer unparalleled value. Constructed of 100% high-grade steel, this sawhorse has a remarkable 1100 lb. capacity alone, and 2200 lb. per pair. Also includes innovative material support pegs that allow for safe and easy cutting of materials. With a fast-open mechanism, setup is straightforward and simple. Powder-coated and zinc-plated steel prevents corrosion and withstands rigorous environments. This folding sawhorse includes an easy carry handle for effortless transport and rolled edges for safety and comfort.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Far better than standard sawhorses
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've been using these for a couple of weeks now and I love them. These fold up nice and neat and tuck away out of the way and don't take any where near the amount of space as a traditional saw horse. very easy to use
          The legs collapse and fold out from beneath and inside. The height is also adjustable. though the height appears to be in CM and not inches. These are pretty sturdy as I've been cutting 2x4 and particle board on them all week.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The TOUGHBUILT C420 Steel Sawhorse is durable, rugged and offers unparalleled value. Constructed of high-grade steel, this sawhorse has a remarkable 1300 lb. capacity alone, and 2600 lb. per pair. Features 2 x 4 support arms that transform 2 sawhorses into a solid jobsite table. Also includes telescopic legs that allow the sawhorse to work in any terrain. With a fast-open mechanism, setup is straightforward and simple. Powder-coated and zinc-plated steel prevents corrosion and withstands rigorous environments. This folding sawhorse includes an easy carry handle for effortless transport and rolled edges for safety and comfort.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          I Really Like These
          PostedJanuary 7, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've been using these for a couple of weeks now and I love them. These fold up nice and neat and tuck away out of the way and don't take any where near the amount of space as a traditional saw horse. very easy to use
          The legs collapse and fold out from beneath and inside. The height is also adjustable. though the height appears to be in CM and not inches. These are pretty sturdy as I've been cutting 2x4 and particle board on them all week.
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Will this unit run fine on a 15 amp circuit?

          Asked by
          lewis
          Plano,Illinois
          December 28, 2013
          My breaker for garage is rated at 15 amps.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          yes. I've used this inside my home to do some framing and finish work.
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Can this handle blowing out a sprinkler system one zone at a time?

          Asked by
          freezing
          Long Island, NY
          December 15, 2014
          I have a 5 zone sprinkler system at home and want to blow out the lines myself. Would this suffice?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. just make sure you output to the airline is not too high.
           
          The Cub Cadet 21 in. 159 cc 3-in-1 Caster Wheel, RWD Self-Propelled mower gives you the option to side discharge, mulch or bag your grass clippings. Whatever option you choose, you’ll have a clean looking yard every time you mow thanks to the unsurpassed results of the Cub Cadet Signature Cut. The deep dome deck design allows for better airflow creating an optimal environment for the blade system. And with a blade that triple cuts the grass to turn waste into mulch, you’ll have flawless results and a healthier lawn. The high performance MySpeed Premium Drive Control System offers smooth engagement, superior speed variability, industry-leading control and traction making this one of the easiest to use walk-behinds in the industry. The exclusive ultra-soft rubber grip area reduces vibration and operator fatigue. Control your SC500Z with front caster wheels with exclusive locking ability. With long lasting components, a 3-year limited warranty and the SureStart guarantee you’ll have peace-of-mind while you enjoy your perfectly manicured lawn.
           

          will the store assembly the lawnmower for me

          Asked by
          will
          flint,michigan
          October 8, 2014
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          Some stores will have one available for pickup that is already assembled. I'm not sure if you will be buying online to take in to assemble. assembly is very easy on this product. essentially you just have to extend the handlebar and but tighten a couple of bolts, no tools required.
           
          Kidde 5-IN-1 Wireless Combination Smoke, Fire and Carbon Monoxide Alarm operates Wireless-interconnect. If one alarm sounds, all interconnected units will sound, alerting you to a potential threat anywhere in your home. The Kidde Wireless Combo Alarm senses smoke, fire and CO alerting you with a voice warning and will alert you with notifications via the WINK APP to connected devices. This Wireless Combo can Connect to the WINK Hub, as part of a connected home environment if an alarm sounds, it will send you a message on your smart phone, tablet or PC alerting you to a potential threat using the WINK APP. The unit is powered by 3 AA batteries.
           

          Does this alarm announce the name of the area or space where a fire is located

          Asked by
          Rittersdad
          Severna Park, MD
          July 22, 2014
          Some WiFi enabled alarms have the ability to announce the name of the room or space in which it is located. Does this alarm have this capability?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          No. as there is no way to program where these are placed.
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25 percent more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the flush quiet?

          Asked by
          PJ
          May 5, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          I think it is, or at least it is quieter than my last toilet