DIYinUT
  • Review count
    230
  • Helpfulness votes
    702
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    January 9, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      35
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        230
      • Helpfulness votes
        702
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        January 9, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          35
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The Dremel 4300 is the first Dremel rotary tool to allow tool-less and collet-less accessory changes with the inclusion of the three-jaw chuck. The chuck accepts all Dremel accessory shank sizes for fast and convenient accessory changes without ever using a wrench. Featuring the all new Pivot Light, your projects are well-lit with an optimum line of sight since the light pivots to direct illumination where you want it. Experiencing the full range of Dremel rotary tool applications is easier than ever because the 4300 offers our most powerful motor with built-in variable speed and electronic feedback circuitry. And the slim, ergonomic body design provides a comfortable 360-degree grip zone no matter how you hold it for extended ease of use. The completely redesigned airflow system lets the Dremel 4300 run cool, quiet and smooth so completing projects are more enjoyable than ever.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great tool, and nice add to any work bench
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've been using this for various projects around the house, as well as my various wood working hobbies. I've owned other cheaper models and this has a nice balance at higher RPM's and your don't get a lot of vibration that causes some finer detail work to get messy.
          This product comes in a nice case that tucks away nicely. those this does come with 45 accessories it's important to note that the majority of those bits are sanding disks and wheels that repeats of the same items. It's a good tool to have on the work bench.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset Signature Series products. Lisbon is the quintessential example of contemporary design. The unique thumb rest is precision-crafted for ergonomic comfort and the sleek, tapered contour of the lever brings simple sophistication to any contemporary setting. This passage knob/lever is best used on interior hall and closet applications where no locking is required. The knob/lever is reversible and mounts on both left-handed and right-handed doors. The Venetian Bronze finish is hand-rubbed to reveal unique bronze highlights and provides a rich and warm complement to the product's style.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Looks great, easy to install
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We installed this on our hall closet and we are happy with how this looks. Installation was pretty straight forward and didn't take any special tools or fiddling with the door to get this to install. My only small complaint with this set is that the mounting screws don't flush mount to the plate, they actually stick out about 1/16 of an inch or so, but it is in the inside and not noticeable, but seems like the handle is not fully tighened. .
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Industrial and contemporary, the Scott Etagere rustic elm shelves seem to float on wrap-around frames of dark metal. Ideal for any room in the home and perfect for the office, this sophisticated piece makes a statement on its own and a dramatic architectural look in pairs. Assembly required.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice and Sturdy, Looks Great
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was ordered online and shipped to our home. It arrived with no damage to the book shelf with no issues. Once assembled this shelf is quite nice and sturdy plus the design is nice. the one thing I didn't realize is that each shelf is actually three pieces. the center being one, and the two end pieces that stick out past the frame. There was a small defect on the top shelf of our shelf where the metal bracket was bent causing a bend in the steel that causes a visible gap. but other than that I like the shelf and the overall appearance.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Perfect Size, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Bring classic style to your bedroom, living room or home office with a richly-dimensional Safavieh Cambridge Rug. Artfully hand-tufted, these plush wool area rugs are crafted with plush and loop textures to highlight timeless motifs updated for today’s homes in fashion colors. Cambridge Rugs by Safavieh represent beauty in the simplest form, featuring elegant transitional patterns combined with soft tones to create a rug that can complement just about any environment.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beware, This Rug Sheds. Bad
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          First, I understand the wool rugs shed. I've owned several throughout my adult life. However I have never experienced a rug that sheds as bad as this rug does. We are vacuuming this rug daily and are still finding that this rug seems to be withering away before our very eyes. If you have hardwood floors or laminate, I would advise against purchasing this rug as you will see all of the wool that has shed collect in all the nooks and crannies throughout your home. If you do choose this rug, I would also suggest against placing this in any sort of medium to high traffic area as it seems that mere contact with this rug causes the wool fibers to eject from the rug. If you want a rug that is Read More
          First, I understand the wool rugs shed. I've owned several throughout my adult life. However I have never experienced a rug that sheds as bad as this rug does. We are vacuuming this rug daily and are still finding that this rug seems to be withering away before our very eyes. If you have hardwood floors or laminate, I would advise against purchasing this rug as you will see all of the wool that has shed collect in all the nooks and crannies throughout your home. If you do choose this rug, I would also suggest against placing this in any sort of medium to high traffic area as it seems that mere contact with this rug causes the wool fibers to eject from the rug. If you want a rug that is purely decorative and gets lightly walked on. then this should work. needless to say I am disappointed in this rug. I really do like the color and design, but it just sheds far to much to enjoy it. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
          Cons: sheds excessively
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Experience the next generation of comfort with the Lasko Simple Touch Ceramic Heater. A simple, space-saving design adds 1500-Watt of quick warmth with fan-powered delivery. Heat your rooms with added safety features; including automatic overheat protection, a self-regulating heating element and an exterior that stays cool to the touch. The heater includes 2 steady-on settings (high, low) and a convenient simple heat button which provides 1-hour of high heat.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A Little Bigger Than Expected, Great For The Desk, But Not The Desktop
          PostedJanuary 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The fan works quite well and has been getting a lot of use at the office. It has one large button on the top that gives you three options, 1 hour, high, and low. This is advertised as a desktop heater but it's larger than something I would want sitting on my desk, so instead I have placed this on the floor under my desk. the large button on the top makes it easy to turn on and off with my feet. and since it puts out plenty of heat is keeps my toes nice and warm. So if you are looking for something to go on the desktop, I would look for a something a little smaller. but this is great for the office cubicle.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Cons: too big for desktop
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 46 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The low-profile Estate Winds is a large fan that stays close to ceiling, making it ideal for great rooms and areas with low ceilings. The vertical line details on the motor housing give this product an updated look that blends right in with casual or traditional decor. This cohesive fan moves a substantial amount of air and puts out plenty of light to perfectly meet the needs of your larger spaces.
           

          can it be installed with a downrod extension

          Asked by
          judygr
          November 1, 2016
          can it be installed with a downrod extension
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          November 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. The large base only allows for the flush mount. the motor is meant to tuck up into the large base. there are no other options for mounting as even the mounting bracket is meant to hold the motor housing in place, and not a down-rod extension.
           
          Animated window projector kit with seasonal scenes to a window or on a wall. This included projector, remote control, screen and tri-pod and SD card. The projector is pre-loaded with 12 Digital Videos that will wow everyone. Simply place the projector inside your home and the animated videos are seen from outside.
           

          Wht kind of speaker use with this product so people hear sound effect outside the house?

          Asked by
          Romy
          October 7, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 10, 2016
          Answer: 
          it has low grade built in speakers, but it has the 3mm audio jack so you can connect to a better quality speaker.
           
          Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron
          Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron
          The Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron produces temperatures up to 925 degrees Fahrenheit. The iron is ideal for hobbies, kits, radios, electrical and electronics. This iron is both UL listed and cUL listed and features tips that use a modular jack and plug for easy tip exchange.
           

          Can this item be used to write or engrave on wood.

          Asked by
          Slanky
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          it would be hard to use this to burn wood. as the heat is constant, it comes and goes and can be unpredictable at times.
           
          Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer is specifically formulated to control crabgrass and 23 other grassy and broadleaf weeds before they can start to grow. Prevent weeds for up to 4 months with it's non-staining formula. Dispense with the Vigoro Handheld Spreader. Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer works the first time, or you'll get your money back.
           

          Should I apply this product to a dry lawn and then water, or do I apply it to a wet lawn?

          Asked by
          Bob
          Seymour, CT
          April 19, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Apply it when it's dry. Then water after.
           
          LED Retrofit Kit consists of four 4 ft. LED Daylight Tubes. 8 non shunted sockets and 1 metal kit. This innovative kit comes complete for the end user to retrofit older 4 ft. fluorescent fixtures such as Troffers, Strip Lights, Wraps and Puffs.
           

          Will these work with a magnetic ballast

          Asked by
          Phil
          New York
          March 31, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. This will not work with any ballast. You cannot just insert the bulb into the existing fixture, it will not work. you will need to disconnect the ballast and connect directly to the 120v coming into the light fixture. watch the installation video on the site. very helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>