DIYinUT
  • Review count
    244
  • Helpfulness votes
    716
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    March 6, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      37
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        244
      • Helpfulness votes
        716
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        March 6, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          37
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The Cub Cadet single stage 21 in. Gas Snow Blower has a 123cc 4-cycle Cub Cadet OHV engine that delivers the power you need at just the push of a button. Just plug into a standard 110-Volt wall outlet, press the start button and you're ready to go. Adjust the chute direction for more control of where you are throwing the snow.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not a bad snowblower at all. Works really well.
          PostedMarch 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was ordered online and shipped to my home with no issues. We had to do minimal assembly on this out of the box, which included assembling the chute and handle, as well as filling the motor with the included oil. set up took about 10 minutes.
          This snowblower has been able to take almost everything I've been able to throw at it the past couple of months I have been using this snowblower. This has been used on light and fluffy snow to the heavier wet spring snow that we get here in Utah. I've used this on 10" deep snow and it handled it just fine, as long as you walk at a correct pace clogging is not an issue.
          The only snow that I found was difficult for this to handle is the snow Read More
          This was ordered online and shipped to my home with no issues. We had to do minimal assembly on this out of the box, which included assembling the chute and handle, as well as filling the motor with the included oil. set up took about 10 minutes.
          This snowblower has been able to take almost everything I've been able to throw at it the past couple of months I have been using this snowblower. This has been used on light and fluffy snow to the heavier wet spring snow that we get here in Utah. I've used this on 10" deep snow and it handled it just fine, as long as you walk at a correct pace clogging is not an issue.
          The only snow that I found was difficult for this to handle is the snow that the snow plows have pushed into my driveway approach from the gutter. This is that ultra dense wet heavy snow so I'm not disappointed or surprised that this snow blower could not handle this.
          I ended up giving this product 4 stars for 2 reasons. One reason is that the pull start on this is not very effective. It's great to use if the blower has stalled, but if you're trying from a cold start it seems almost impossible. I've tried several times to start without out electric start and have only been successful on time. So I would recommend using the electric start as much as possible.
          The second issue is that it seems like the wheels on this blower collect snow fairly easily. This causes the blower to lift and and "hobble" as it rolls across the ground. The down side is that if one side of the blower is lifts up snow will shoot out from under the blower behind the auger, which then will have to be go back over again. I've spent quite a bit of time keeping the wheels clean and kicking off snow. I would recommend treating the wheels with a spray that is used to keep the chutes from clogging. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy
          Cons: wheels clog easily, pull start not great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The AcuRite Color Weather Forecaster with USB Charging Alarm Clock features a wireless Temperature and Humidity sensor and an illuminated color LCD screen. Displays indoor and outdoor temperature, daily outdoor highs and lows, weather forecast and indoor humidity level indicator. Patented, self-calibrating 12 to 24-hour Future Forecast personalized to your location. The color display features adjustable brightness and an auto-dimming setting. The wireless outdoor sensor includes a built-in thermometer that measures the outdoor temperature and features weather-resistant construction and an integrated hanger for easy mounting. Wake up to a fully-charged phone and a view of current outdoor conditions. AcuRite Intelli-Time Alarm Clock, displays the date and month. The integrated USB port charges compatible smartphones with 2.1 Amp of power. The clock’s alarm gradually increases in volume over a two-minute time span to wake you up on-time and peacefully. Featuring AcuRite’s exclusive Intelli-Time technology, the clock comes pre-programmed with the correct time and date. Automatically updates itself for Daylight Saving Time and maintains time and alarm clock settings, even in the event of a power outage. Temperature and humidity can greatly affect quality of sleep. The display shows indoor temperature with a home comfort icon that easily indicates high, low or ideal humidity level conditions for your bedroom. It's more than accurate, it's AcuRite.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Clocks works great
          PostedMarch 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We ordered this online and it shipped to our house with no issues. This was pretty easy to set up and was straight forward. The clock takes a battery that helps retain the programing so if the power goes out you don't have to set the time again. there is also a USB port on the back of the clock that can charge your phone.
          The display on this is an LCD and not a tablet type screen. However, the auto dim function is nice. around 9pm the back light will go to the lowest setting and not become an annoyance at night. the weather prediction and out door sensor is working well and is fairly accurate. The real time weather display has also shown to be accurate as well.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Multi Use, Stylish, Vibrant Color
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          High branches are within reach with the Chain Drive Extendable Pole Saw and Pruner, which includes two different cutting options and extends up to 16 ft. Chain-drive gearing gives you up to three times more cutting power, and an oval-shaped, lightweight yet strong pole reduces flex. A unique double locking system ensures the pole stays extended for superior control.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works very well, no problems.
          PostedMarch 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We ordered this online and shipped to our home with no problems. It arrived in a rather long box with no damage.
          We have to large chestnut trees in our hard and this has come in handy clearing branches away from the house that have been out of reach with pruners and ladder. This also has a pull string pruner that is sharp and cuts well.
          Also, since the handle is aluminum this is lightweight and is not awkward or heavy when fully extended.
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Good Shape, Great Quality, Multi Use, Sharp, Strong, Stylish, Vibrant Color
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Emsco Group RESCUE 60 Gal. Sandstone Decorative Rain Barrel features a brass spigot, integrated planter, and an easy-to-install downspout diverter kit. The diverter Kit fits 2 in. x 3 in. standard or 3 in. x 4 in. high capacity downspouts. The downspout diverter will route water to the rain barrel when raining and bypass the rain barrel when full. This rain barrel kit collects rainwater to be both environmentally-friendly and cost effective by reducing your dependence on municipal or well water. The diverter system does not have to be removed during the winter season but can be by-passed so that water flows through the downspout as usual, keeping water from getting into the rain barrel and freezing. The integrated planter can be planted into directly or a pre-arranged floral basket can be used to adorn the top of the rain barrel.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great rain barrel, works well.
          PostedMarch 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          We ordered this online and shipped to our home with no major issues. This did arrive with about a 10 inch dent in one side that was fairly easy to pop out. but the rain barrel itself was pretty light and easy to move.
          The top of the rain barrel has a indent that allows for your to pot a plant if you desire and it has a drainage hole to provide to prevent moss or extra moisture retention.
          The only thing I did not like about this barrel is the fact that you have to drill your own hole for the water feed line. though the spigot come reinstalled.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The MaxxAir 16 in. turbo floor fan design offers maximum airflow packed in a heavy-duty, yet portable fan. It's tilting fan head offers customized directional airflow. Great for use in your home, office, workshop, or garage.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fan works well, glad to have it.
          PostedMarch 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          this fan was ordered and shipped to my home with no issues. Some assembly is required, but it's only to attach the stand to the fan.
          We've been putting this fan through plenty of use and abuse the past month with the extremely wet weather and flooding that we've had in Utah.We've let this fan run for days to dry wet flooring without out issue or overheating. This fan has a built in self cooling feature that works well. the fan also has three speeds that move a good amount of air. Overall I've been pretty impressed with this fan.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The BLACK+DECKER 71-91291 Complete Home Essentials Set is ideal for most uses around the house. This set includes wood, masonry and general use drill bits.
           

          Do the bits actually stay in place in the carry case? Or do they dislodge and roll all over the inside in a mess?

          Asked by
          Andy
          February 16, 2017
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          March 5, 2017
          Answer: 
          These fit quite tight. sometimes they are hard to remove. plus the drill bits are pretty sharp so be careful.
           
          You don't have to come in contact with mice to eliminate them from your home. When you're looking for a simple, mess-free solution to rodent problems, try d-CON baits. Because mice take the bait and then leave to die, all you have to do is set the bait and let d-CON do the rest. d-CON Bait Station 1+6 comes with 1 refillable plastic bait station and 6 refills.
           

          will this work on voles ?

          Asked by
          dk
          st louis
          May 26, 2016
          Will this product help with voles ?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          March 3, 2017
          Answer: 
          Since it doesn't work on mice, I would highly doubt it.
           
          The low-profile Estate Winds is a large fan that stays close to ceiling, making it ideal for great rooms and areas with low ceilings. The vertical line details on the motor housing give this product an updated look that blends right in with casual or traditional decor. This cohesive fan moves a substantial amount of air and puts out plenty of light to perfectly meet the needs of your larger spaces.
           

          can it be installed with a downrod extension

          Asked by
          judygr
          November 1, 2016
          can it be installed with a downrod extension
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          November 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. The large base only allows for the flush mount. the motor is meant to tuck up into the large base. there are no other options for mounting as even the mounting bracket is meant to hold the motor housing in place, and not a down-rod extension.
           
          Animated window projector kit with seasonal scenes to a window or on a wall. This included projector, remote control, screen and tri-pod and SD card. The projector is pre-loaded with 12 Digital Videos that will wow everyone. Simply place the projector inside your home and the animated videos are seen from outside.
           

          Wht kind of speaker use with this product so people hear sound effect outside the house?

          Asked by
          Romy
          October 7, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 10, 2016
          Answer: 
          it has low grade built in speakers, but it has the 3mm audio jack so you can connect to a better quality speaker.
           
          The Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron produces temperatures up to 925° F. The iron is ideal for hobbies, kits, radios, electrical and electronics. This iron is both UL listed and cUL listed and features tips that use a modular jack and plug for easy tip exchange.
           

          Can this item be used to write or engrave on wood.

          Asked by
          Slanky
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          it would be hard to use this to burn wood. as the heat is constant, it comes and goes and can be unpredictable at times.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>