DIYinUT
  • Review count
    250
  • Helpfulness votes
    727
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    April 18, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      42
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        250
      • Helpfulness votes
        727
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        April 18, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          42
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          Sandboxes with Covers from Creative Cedar Designs are the perfect addition to your backyard play equipment. Promote imaginative thinking with hours of safe, tactile play right in your own backyard. Sandbox with cover includes sandbox panels, seat boards, hardware, liner and sandbox plans with play-safe installation checklist.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to build, good quality material, but not very secure if there is wind.
          PostedApril 18, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We picked this kit because it looked like a good kit to put together a nice sandbox for the kids. Assembly was pretty easy as this just fits together with notches cut into the boards. The only screws are used to hold the seat rails into place. the bottom lining is the same material as weed barrier that goes down in flower beds. We ended up digging a little deeper hole for the sand box so the kids could dig further than couple of inches. we went down about a foot and a half and then lined the hole and filled with sand.
          The reason I gave this only three stars is because the wind is not the friend of this sandbox. the cover is pretty light weight, and the first wind storm we had sent this Read More
          We picked this kit because it looked like a good kit to put together a nice sandbox for the kids. Assembly was pretty easy as this just fits together with notches cut into the boards. The only screws are used to hold the seat rails into place. the bottom lining is the same material as weed barrier that goes down in flower beds. We ended up digging a little deeper hole for the sand box so the kids could dig further than couple of inches. we went down about a foot and a half and then lined the hole and filled with sand.
          The reason I gave this only three stars is because the wind is not the friend of this sandbox. the cover is pretty light weight, and the first wind storm we had sent this across the yard. luckily it got caught on the fence. We then secured it to the sand box seat rails, and the next good windstorm that we had ended up pulling the cover and the top half of the sand box off because it is not held together with screws. So I will have to go and put some supports into the ground and screw everything together to keep the wind from throwing this across the yard. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Stylish
          Cons: light weight, easy to blow away
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The M18 FUEL SURGE 1/4 in. Hex Hydraulic Driver is the quietest cordless fastening solution on the market. With Milwaukee's new FLUID-DRIVE Hydraulic Powertrain, users will experience up to 50% quieter operation, 3X less vibration for smoother operation and faster driving speeds compared to standard impacts. The POWERSTATE Brushless Motor delivers up to 0-3,000 RPM with constant power output to drive screws faster. REDLINK PLUS Intelligence is the most advanced electronic system on the market, preventing damage to the tool and battery caused by overloading or overheating. For use with REDLITHIUM Compact Batteries or Extended Capacity Batteries which deliver more work per charge and more work over the life of the pack than competitive batteries on the market. The 4-Mode DRIVE CONTROL provides greater control over output speed and power for greater versatility. Self-Tapping Screw Mode is designed to reduce walking when starting self-tapping screws as well as reduce overdriving, breaking and stripping out screws.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works Very Well!
          PostedApril 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've been using this impact driver for various jobs around the house and haven't had any issues with this product. I've used it to install lag bolts, build a swing set, and varios other DYI projects. with the hydraulic feature on this it diminishes the noise that comes from the impact driver, so it is not as loud as others I have owned or used. This also has a light under the driver housing that helps when working in hard to reach places.
          This driver came in a case with charger as well as two batteries. These batteries charge fairly quickly and this kit came with two batteries. the spare battery tends to charge faster than I can use the battery on the driver, so I haven't had to stop a Read More
          I've been using this impact driver for various jobs around the house and haven't had any issues with this product. I've used it to install lag bolts, build a swing set, and varios other DYI projects. with the hydraulic feature on this it diminishes the noise that comes from the impact driver, so it is not as loud as others I have owned or used. This also has a light under the driver housing that helps when working in hard to reach places.
          This driver came in a case with charger as well as two batteries. These batteries charge fairly quickly and this kit came with two batteries. the spare battery tends to charge faster than I can use the battery on the driver, so I haven't had to stop a project and wait for a battery. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The outdoor LED wall lantern is uniquely designed with a contemporary feel. This light fixture has a durable metal and glass construction with hand painted bronze finish and frosted tea stain glass to give a sophisticated look. This uniquely designed fixture is the choice of discriminating yet value conscious homeowners who want to enrich their home.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Gives off impressive amount of light for and LED fixture
          PostedApril 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We picked this up to replace an outdated porch light on our home. At first we were skeptical about the LED lights on this fixture, but once installed, I wasn't disappointed with it.
          Installation was fairly straight forward as is with most light fixtures. Though, if you have a small bubble level, I would suggest using it to get the mounting plate set up just right.
          This light fixture doesn't actually use any bulbs, but instead built in LED's. But this light give off plenty at night and has exceeded my expectations for this porch light.
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Unique, Very Bright
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          4-Light Polished Chrome Vanity with Frosted Oval Glass Shades. Uses four 60-Watt Candelabra bulbs (not included). Assembled height 9 in., width 30.50 in., projection 5 in.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Gives off plenty of light nice accent to the bathroom.
          PostedApril 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was a nice accent to update our bathroom. The installation took only about 15 minutes, and that included rooming the old vanity.
          When installing this light, I would highly recommend using a level, as this light fixture is so long it will be obvious once the lights is installed if they are installed crooked.
          The one thing I didn't really like about this fixtures is that it uses candelabra bulbs, which isn't something I keep handy. And this fixture does NOT include. as this is the only light fixture in the house that uses these bulbs, i will need to keep a couple on hand just of this light fixture. However trip to Home Depot later, this light fixture gives off plenty of light.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Very Bright
          Cons: bulbs not included
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The GE Selena 54 in. Ceiling Fan, with its classic and stylish design, will complement any room and is offered in brushed nickel or bronze finishes. The fan features the new and technologically advanced SkyPlug Mounting System to provide safe, quick and easy installation. This innovative Plug & Play feature eliminates complicated wiring, and allows the fan to be easily taken down, or quickly switched out with a large variety of ceiling fans and light fixtures within seconds! The fan includes a 3-speed remote control (with wall mount) that operates both the fan and the LED light kit. The light kit has 3 LED light bulbs, included, and are housed in a white frosted glass shade. The GE Selena 54 in. Ceiling Fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Fan with Remote, and easy installation
          PostedApril 9, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great looking fan that was easy to install I had zero issues with this fan during installation, and none so far.
          This fan uses a remote to control the light and fan speeds. There are no external pulls on this fan. The remote comes with a mount to hold the remote as well.
          One unique feature I liked about this fan was how easy it was to hand and install this fan. The mounting bracket for this fan also part of the wiring for this. You insert the wires into the appropriate location on bracket. This keeps all the wiring neat and clean with out having to figure out how to stuff wires into the gang box as you also try and lift the fan into place. Hanging this fan was a breeze as the Read More
          This is a great looking fan that was easy to install I had zero issues with this fan during installation, and none so far.
          This fan uses a remote to control the light and fan speeds. There are no external pulls on this fan. The remote comes with a mount to hold the remote as well.
          One unique feature I liked about this fan was how easy it was to hand and install this fan. The mounting bracket for this fan also part of the wiring for this. You insert the wires into the appropriate location on bracket. This keeps all the wiring neat and clean with out having to figure out how to stuff wires into the gang box as you also try and lift the fan into place. Hanging this fan was a breeze as the fan is held in place by a pin and ball detent. There is also a quick release lever if you need to take the light down. but you'll also need to remove the mounting screws taht help keep everything snugly in place.
          All in all this fan is great looking once installed. Though I wouldn't pick the birch colored side of the fan blades. stick with the richer darker color. just my opinion. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Unique, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 50 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Sandboxes with Covers from Creative Cedar Designs are the perfect addition to your backyard play equipment. Promote imaginative thinking with hours of safe, tactile play right in your own backyard. Sandbox with cover includes sandbox panels, seat boards, hardware, liner and sandbox plans with play-safe installation checklist.
           

          How much sand would I need for this sandbox?

          Asked by
          JRD
          March 5, 2017
          How much sand would I need for this sandbox?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          we ended up digging a a little bit deeper hole in the sand box and used about 500lbs of play sand. but if you don't dig a hole you could probably get by with use 6-7 50lb bags of play sand.
           
          Sandboxes with Covers from Creative Cedar Designs are the perfect addition to your backyard play equipment. Promote imaginative thinking with hours of safe, tactile play right in your own backyard. Sandbox with cover includes sandbox panels, seat boards, hardware, liner and sandbox plans with play-safe installation checklist.
           

          doe's the wood come pre-cut

          Asked by
          cjv1
          April 3, 2017
          doe's the wood come pre-cut
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          April 18, 2017
          Answer: 
          yes. the wood is pre-cut. you just need to fit it together.
           
          The Campbell Hausfeld 1,500 PSI EASYCONNECT electric pressure washer (PW150100) makes fast and easy work of home and light-duty cleaning projects. This portable and reliable unit is ideal for power washing siding, decks, automobiles and more. It’s also lightweight, compact and can be stored away easily. EASYCONNECT tight connection points make it easy to change accessories and switch between applications. Includes 20-foot. high-pressure hose, multiple nozzles and onboard storage for accessories and hose. 1,500 Max PSI, 1.75 Max GPM. Finish your projects faster and easier with Campbell Hausfeld - The Air Power Expert.
           

          Is it powerful enough to clean the mildew off of a deck?

          Asked by
          Bdegrand
          January 2, 2017
          Is it powerful enough to clean the mildew off of a deck?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          April 16, 2017
          Answer: 
          if 1,500 PSI isn't strong enough, I'm not sure what would be.
           
          The Campbell Hausfeld 1,500 PSI EASYCONNECT electric pressure washer (PW150100) makes fast and easy work of home and light-duty cleaning projects. This portable and reliable unit is ideal for power washing siding, decks, automobiles and more. It’s also lightweight, compact and can be stored away easily. EASYCONNECT tight connection points make it easy to change accessories and switch between applications. Includes 20-foot. high-pressure hose, multiple nozzles and onboard storage for accessories and hose. 1,500 Max PSI, 1.75 Max GPM. Finish your projects faster and easier with Campbell Hausfeld - The Air Power Expert.
           

          Is there on board soap dispenser or do you need a siphon tube ?

          Asked by
          splitload
          April 14, 2017
          Is there on board soap dispenser or do you need a siphon tube ?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          April 16, 2017
          Answer: 
          There is not a built in, on-board soap dispenser or reservoir. There is a spray bottle attachment that you can fill with a soap mixture and then swap attachments to rinse, but nothing built in.
           
          4-Light Polished Chrome Vanity with Frosted Oval Glass Shades. Uses four 60-Watt Candelabra bulbs (not included). Assembled height 9 in., width 30.50 in., projection 5 in.
           

          can this be hung upside down?

          Asked by
          homemaker
          July 18, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          April 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          It's possible. the glass shades are held in place by a threaded nut and washer. We almost decided to mount this upside down, but decided that the light going upwards and hitting the ceiling would light the bathroom better and not cast a shadow to the ceiling.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>