DIYinUT
  • Review count
    208
  • Helpfulness votes
    651
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    August 8, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      33
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        208
      • Helpfulness votes
        651
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        August 8, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          33
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The Dorcy 41-1093 USB Multi-Function Lighting System and Powerbank is small and compact, making it perfect for everyday carry, travelling and outdoor activities. This lantern operates as a powerful Spot Beam Flashlight, or as very bright area lantern. The Lithium-ion battery pack has a long run time and also has a excellent charge retention. On the highest setting, this light can run for 3 hours and produce 250-Lumens of light. On the low setting, this light can run for 5 hours and produce 115 lumens of light. Dorcy International offers an expansive range of lighting products and continues to evolve with new market demands, ranging from LED technology and fashion to leadership in new product development. Dorcy's complete packaging and distribution center is located right here in the USA in Columbus, Ohio. Dorcy International has been making flashlights for over 55-years and is proud to be business partners with many of the world's largest retailers.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This thing is cool!
          PostedAugust 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is really a cool gadget that we use for camping and for hiking. This is a all-in-one USB charging station, flashlight and lantern. This uses a single LED for both the flashlight and the lantern. all you do is slide the housing toward to LED for a flash light, and away for the lantern. It won't light a room, but it's perfect for a tent. It has a meter to indicate how much charge is left. There are also magnets and hooks for different hanging options.
          It will charge any USB device I have, it's a little slow, but great in a pinch. the only downside is that this can only recharge via USB
          I would recommend getting one for your camp gear or glove box.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With a 270⁰ swivel head, the TEKTON 1/4 in. Drive Swivel Ratchet can access fasteners from any angle. It features a forged and heat-treated chrome molybdenum steel construction with a corrosion-resistant, fully polished chrome plated finish. Tight work areas are no problem for the 72-tooth round head ratchet, as it needs only a 5⁰ swing arc. A lock-on, push-button, quick-release drive tang prevents dropped sockets. It has a molded handle with a soft, non-slip grip that is comfortable to use. The ratchet meets or exceeds ANSI performance and dimensional standards.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great tool. I need more sizes!
          PostedAugust 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I picked this to use in some of hard to reach places while working on cars and other right places. So far this has worked quite well and has more than served it's purposes as needed.
          This has a swivel head that gives a great range of motion. This works as well as any standard ratchet would. I haven't run into any issues with the range of motion while using this. This a great tool to have on hand. I would highly recommend.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron produces temperatures up to 925 degrees Fahrenheit. The iron is ideal for hobbies, kits, radios, electrical and electronics. This iron is both UL listed and cUL listed and features tips that use a modular jack and plug for easy tip exchange.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          works ok, heat not constant.
          PostedAugust 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've been using this on some small crafts that require soldering. It has been working well enough but it takes longer as it should. The heat delivered is not constant and comes through in uneven waves. At times it's a little hard to predict when it will melt the solder. you just have to sit and wait for it.
          the LED light is nice as it helps with being able to see what I'm welding a little bit better. I would recommend this if you have the patience to wait for an unpredictable heating element.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Cons: not a constant heat
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Make your grill last longer and stay strong for years to come with our Montlake FadeSafe cover collection. Offering elegant, understated style, these covers feature our durable, solution-dyed FadeSafe fabric system so they’ll keep their looks while protecting your barbecue season after season. Click-close straps snap over the grill legs to secure the cover on windy days.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          One of the best grill covers i've owned
          PostedAugust 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is cover is made out of a heavier material that seems to hold up pretty well to sun wrought and wind. We've had a couple of big storms and this hasn't been ripped to pieces or blown away.
          This fits well over a my large grill and has 2 snapping buckles in opposite corners that loop around the wheels to help secure this to your grill. there is also a large draw string around the bottom to help it not so loose around the bottom. Great grill cover.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer is specifically formulated to control crabgrass and 23 other grassy and broadleaf weeds before they can start to grow. Prevent weeds for up to 4 months with it's non-staining formula. Dispense with the Vigoro Handheld Spreader. Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer works the first time, or you'll get your money back.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          slows and kills weeds on the first treatment
          PostedAugust 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used this on my lawn to clear up dandelions and clover patches. This has worked well on first application that I haven't needed to go back and reapply this. I just spread this across my lawn and did some "spot" treatments where I sprinkled a little extra where I had larger weeds in my lawn.
          I was a little late this year on my lawn treatment and this seemed to do quite well in taking care of some established weeds in my yard.
          Pros: Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron produces temperatures up to 925 degrees Fahrenheit. The iron is ideal for hobbies, kits, radios, electrical and electronics. This iron is both UL listed and cUL listed and features tips that use a modular jack and plug for easy tip exchange.
           

          Can this item be used to write or engrave on wood.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          it would be hard to use this to burn wood. as the heat is constant, it comes and goes and can be unpredictable at times.
           
          Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer is specifically formulated to control crabgrass and 23 other grassy and broadleaf weeds before they can start to grow. Prevent weeds for up to 4 months with it's non-staining formula. Dispense with the Vigoro Handheld Spreader. Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer works the first time, or you'll get your money back.
           

          Should I apply this product to a dry lawn and then water, or do I apply it to a wet lawn?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Seymour, CT
          April 19, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Apply it when it's dry. Then water after.
           
          LED Retrofit Kit consists of four 4 ft. LED Daylight Tubes. 8 non shunted sockets and 1 metal kit. This innovative kit comes complete for the end user to retrofit older 4 ft. fluorescent fixtures such as Troffers, Strip Lights, Wraps and Puffs.
           

          Will these work with a magnetic ballast

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          New York
          March 31, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. This will not work with any ballast. You cannot just insert the bulb into the existing fixture, it will not work. you will need to disconnect the ballast and connect directly to the 120v coming into the light fixture. watch the installation video on the site. very helpful.
           
          Place your room in the middle of a birch tree forest with this gorgeous wallpaper design. Printed on a premium peel and stick material that is completely removable and will never damage walls, this beautiful and lush forest adds a natural look to any space. Makeover your walls in minutes with this stylish decorating option that saves you the time and hassle of ordinary wallpaper. Comes on a 20.5 in. x 18 ft. roll.
           

          Basment wall

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 3, 2016
          Can this be used on a exterior basement wall that has waterproof paint on it. How well does it stick. Some reviews on Amazon say it falls off with temp changes.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          if this is being used outside, I would not recommend it. if it's an interior basement wall, depending on the smoothness of the paint, it should be fine.
           
          Place your room in the middle of a birch tree forest with this gorgeous wallpaper design. Printed on a premium peel and stick material that is completely removable and will never damage walls, this beautiful and lush forest adds a natural look to any space. Makeover your walls in minutes with this stylish decorating option that saves you the time and hassle of ordinary wallpaper. Comes on a 20.5 in. x 18 ft. roll.
           

          Is this material suitable for a fabric cubicle wall?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 27, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would not use this on a fabric wall without pinning it. It is essentially a large vinyl decal.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>