DIYinUT
  • Review count
    114
  • Helpfulness votes
    483
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    April 3, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      18
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        114
      • Helpfulness votes
        483
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        April 3, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          18
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          At only 10.5 in. tall this compact metal connector nailer easily fits into tight spaces around the jobsite. Its easy nail placement makes hanging metal connectors fast and easy. Its durable rafter hook ensures it stays put when you need both hands free.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works great if you can find the nails
          PostedApril 3, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This worked great for a house project I've been working on the past couple of weeks. I have had zero issues with the Dewalt nailer itself. There is a joist hanger built into the grip, which saved a lot of time from having to set the nailer down and put wood into place and then pick it up again. it was far more convenient then I thought it would be.
          You will need to purchase or install an air line connector fitting as this doesn't come with one on the nailer. And the nailer does not come with any nails as well.
          The only disappointing issue I had is that my local Home Depot doesn't carry the nails for this product. And ordering them online would take almost 2 weeks for them to arrive. So I Read More
          This worked great for a house project I've been working on the past couple of weeks. I have had zero issues with the Dewalt nailer itself. There is a joist hanger built into the grip, which saved a lot of time from having to set the nailer down and put wood into place and then pick it up again. it was far more convenient then I thought it would be.
          You will need to purchase or install an air line connector fitting as this doesn't come with one on the nailer. And the nailer does not come with any nails as well.
          The only disappointing issue I had is that my local Home Depot doesn't carry the nails for this product. And ordering them online would take almost 2 weeks for them to arrive. So I had to buy nails from another home improvement store. So if your buying this online, but the nails while your at it. and if your buying this in-store, hopefully they will have nails in stock. Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          Cons: difficult to find nails
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          It’s a knife first, with multi-functional implements second. Features a high-grade blade with dual thumb studs for 1-handed opening and a safety-style lock that ensures the blade stays open or closed when you need it to. Additional implements include Philips and flathead screw drivers, and a bottle opener.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a cool knife
          PostedApril 3, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've swapped over to this knife as my go-to knife at work. the fold out screw driver has come in handy a few times. the phillips head bit threw me off at first because it looks like a flat-head screw driver with a pointed tip, but it works very well. I haven't had any issues with it.
          I also like the blade lock feature on this knife. You flip the switch and it locks the blade in place so it can't open or close depending. also the blade has a push button release instead of the lever that other Gerber knives have. This is my favorite Gerber to date.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          It’s compact and folds up small. Yet, the crucial collects an entire toolbox of full-sized components in one rugged stainless steel package. Built with a carabineer and weighing just five ounces, the crucial can also be carried as an everyday pocket tool.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a great Multi-tool
          PostedApril 3, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great compact multi-tool. I don't have any complaints or issues with it. We clipped it onto our backpacks when we go on hikes, and have a spare one in our first aid kit in the car.It's not big or bulky and the clip makes it nice to carry around without having a pouch for your belt.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          It's a Good Cheap Headlamp
          PostedApril 3, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've used these a couple of times now and they work pretty well. Pretty good for family campouts. If your a serious hiker and backpacker, I would suggest getting something better, but if your looking for something to use for around the home or campsite. these will work fine. The headlamp has 3 lights, red, green, and clear and 5 light settings with the green and red lights will blink.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          World's first aluminum combo blade snow shovel. The blade design retains the payload, while the steel wear strip extends the life of the blade. The ergonomic handle is equipped with an oversized D-grip.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A heavy duty shovel that's heavy
          PostedMarch 9, 2015
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This shovel is a heavy duty shovel that didn't work so well for me. First off this shovel is a bit heavy. now 5lbs doesn't seem like much but throw in the repeated movement of shoveling hundreds of shovel fulls of snow and it will add up. the second issue i had is with the metal head of the shovel. If the snow you're shoveling is wet and heavy it will stick to the shovel making it that much heavier. This shovel might be good for dry mid-winter snow, but it's been terrible for the damp, heavy early spring snow. I've only used it a handful of times before I put it away and went back to using my plastic shovel.
          the ergonomics of the shovel were OK and i liked the d-handle at the end. I just Read More
          This shovel is a heavy duty shovel that didn't work so well for me. First off this shovel is a bit heavy. now 5lbs doesn't seem like much but throw in the repeated movement of shoveling hundreds of shovel fulls of snow and it will add up. the second issue i had is with the metal head of the shovel. If the snow you're shoveling is wet and heavy it will stick to the shovel making it that much heavier. This shovel might be good for dry mid-winter snow, but it's been terrible for the damp, heavy early spring snow. I've only used it a handful of times before I put it away and went back to using my plastic shovel.
          the ergonomics of the shovel were OK and i liked the d-handle at the end. I just couldn't get over the weight and the fact that every scoop of snow stuck to the shovel head. that is why I'm only giving this 3 stars and not recommending this product. Read Less
          Pros: Strong, Sharp
          Cons: Heavy, wet snow sticks to it
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Will this unit run fine on a 15 amp circuit?

          Asked by
          lewis
          Plano,Illinois
          December 28, 2013
          My breaker for garage is rated at 15 amps.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          yes. I've used this inside my home to do some framing and finish work.
           
          Husky 33 gal. Quiet Compressor features a powerful 1.7 HP motor and oil-free pump that deliver up to 165 maximum psi and 5.1 SCFM at 90 psi. At 78 dB, this unit operates quietly for convenient use. This compressor is equipped with a high flow regulator that provides more usable air to your tool to ensure maximum performance and run time.
           

          Can this handle blowing out a sprinkler system one zone at a time?

          Asked by
          freezing
          Long Island, NY
          December 15, 2014
          I have a 5 zone sprinkler system at home and want to blow out the lines myself. Would this suffice?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          January 7, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes. just make sure you output to the airline is not too high.
           
          The Cub Cadet 21 in. 159 cc 3-in-1 Caster Wheel, RWD Self-Propelled mower gives you the option to side discharge, mulch or bag your grass clippings. Whatever option you choose, you’ll have a clean looking yard every time you mow thanks to the unsurpassed results of the Cub Cadet Signature Cut. The deep dome deck design allows for better airflow creating an optimal environment for the blade system. And with a blade that triple cuts the grass to turn waste into mulch, you’ll have flawless results and a healthier lawn. The high performance MySpeed Premium Drive Control System offers smooth engagement, superior speed variability, industry-leading control and traction making this one of the easiest to use walk-behinds in the industry. The exclusive ultra-soft rubber grip area reduces vibration and operator fatigue. Control your SC500Z with front caster wheels with exclusive locking ability. With long lasting components, a 3-year limited warranty and the SureStart guarantee you’ll have peace-of-mind while you enjoy your perfectly manicured lawn.
           

          will the store assembly the lawnmower for me

          Asked by
          will
          flint,michigan
          October 8, 2014
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          Some stores will have one available for pickup that is already assembled. I'm not sure if you will be buying online to take in to assemble. assembly is very easy on this product. essentially you just have to extend the handlebar and but tighten a couple of bolts, no tools required.
           
          Kidde 2 in1 Wireless Combination Smoke, Fire and Carbon Monoxide Alarm operates Wireless-interconnect. If one alarm sounds, all interconnected units will sound, alerting you to a potential threat anywhere in your home. The Kidde Wireless Combo Alarm senses smoke, fire and CO alerting you with a voice warning and will alert you with notifications via the WINK APP to connected devices. This Wireless Combo can Connect to the WINK Hub, as part of a connected home environment if an alarm sounds, it will send you a message on your smart phone, tablet or PC alerting you to a potential threat using the WINK APP. The unit is powered by 3 AA batteries.
           

          Does this alarm announce the name of the area or space where a fire is located

          Asked by
          Rittersdad
          Severna Park, MD
          July 22, 2014
          Some WiFi enabled alarms have the ability to announce the name of the room or space in which it is located. Does this alarm have this capability?
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          October 21, 2014
          Answer: 
          No. as there is no way to program where these are placed.
           
          With the H2Option Siphonic toilet, you choose your water use and save up to 25% more water than standard toilets with every flush. Choose a 1.0 gpf flush for liquid or light flush and 1.6 gpf flush for solids or heavy flush. Maximum performance rating of 1,000g bulk removal on 1.6 gpf and 400g on 1.0 gpf. Also, our exclusive patented PowerWash Rim Technology that completely scours the bowl with each flush and siphonic action ensure complete evacuation of bowl contents produces a cleaner flush.
           

          Is the flush quiet?

          Asked by
          PJ
          May 5, 2013
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          UT
          December 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          I think it is, or at least it is quieter than my last toilet