DIYinUT
  • Review count
    213
  • Helpfulness votes
    662
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 27, 2011
  • Last Review:
    September 13, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      33
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        213
      • Helpfulness votes
        662
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 27, 2011
      • Last Review:
        September 13, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          33
           
           
           
           
          DIYinUT's Reviews
           
          The MT-17 Telescoping 17 ft. Multi Ladder is versatile and easy to transport. The telescoping design allows the ladder to be used in 4 different positions - twin stepladder, stairway stepladder, extension ladder and as 2 scaffold bases. In the stepladder mode, the multi ladder can be used for one or two person jobs with a duty rating of 250 lb. per side. The feet are slip resistant and the ends of the ladder are flared for firm support. With its many uses, this ladder may fit all your climbing needs.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Purchase frequency:Yearly
          Received free product:Yes
          A great versatile ladder
          PostedSeptember 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was shipped to my home as just the ladder with the clear plastic wrap, no box, on the ladder and it arrived without damage and no issues.
          This ladder is quite versatile and great to have around. at it's smallest it's a little over 4ft in height and 17ft when fully extended. It's both a traditional "A" step ladder and an extension ladder. it's easy to adjust as well as light weight so it's easy to move around if needed. when fully extended I didn't notice any excessive play or feeling that this would fold in half on me, it's design quite well and feels safe and sturdy when on it.
          on a side note I've actually loaded this into the trunk of a car just to see if it would fit and it Read More
          This was shipped to my home as just the ladder with the clear plastic wrap, no box, on the ladder and it arrived without damage and no issues.
          This ladder is quite versatile and great to have around. at it's smallest it's a little over 4ft in height and 17ft when fully extended. It's both a traditional "A" step ladder and an extension ladder. it's easy to adjust as well as light weight so it's easy to move around if needed. when fully extended I didn't notice any excessive play or feeling that this would fold in half on me, it's design quite well and feels safe and sturdy when on it.
          on a side note I've actually loaded this into the trunk of a car just to see if it would fit and it did. It's a great ladder, I wish I would have bought one sooner. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Razor-Back #4 Engineer Hammer is constructed with a 15 in. fiberglass handle and forged steel head. This hammer is perfect for demolition work and makes driving spikes or wedges easier. The patented head to handle connection has a reinforced steel pin for improved safety and is a great choice for outdoor professionals.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Awesome 4lb sledge
          PostedSeptember 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've been using this to do some smaller demo work and this has been performing quite well. I have had zero issues with the handle separating from the head like I have in the past with wood handled sledges and certain types of fiberglass handled sledges. Also I haven't had any issues with shock transfer through the handle with this hammer when smashing through cabinets, counter-tops, or even concrete.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Powered by M12 REDLITHIUM Battery Technology, Milwaukee M12 Heated Jackets use carbon fiber heating elements to create and distribute heat to the chest, back, and front hand pockets. For use in abrasive environments, ToughShell Stretch Polyester delivers 5X Longer Life than previous softshell jackets and provides wind and water resistance to survive the elements.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is a great jacket!
          PostedSeptember 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          It's starting to get cold here in the mornings and this jacket has been a nice addition to help boost the temperature when working out side, or even if the car takes a little long to warm up. I'm 6ft and weight 220lbs and the XL jacket fits me perfectly.
          This jacket has three heat settings, low, medium, high and has a setting indicator on the left breast of the jacket. the battery pack is removable and can also charge a phone via the USB port on the battery back. since this uses a M12 battery you can use compatible batteries with this jacket and it does not take a special battery just for this jacket.
          My only complaint about the battery is that it's a large and round so it doesn't sit Read More
          It's starting to get cold here in the mornings and this jacket has been a nice addition to help boost the temperature when working out side, or even if the car takes a little long to warm up. I'm 6ft and weight 220lbs and the XL jacket fits me perfectly.
          This jacket has three heat settings, low, medium, high and has a setting indicator on the left breast of the jacket. the battery pack is removable and can also charge a phone via the USB port on the battery back. since this uses a M12 battery you can use compatible batteries with this jacket and it does not take a special battery just for this jacket.
          My only complaint about the battery is that it's a large and round so it doesn't sit comfortably in the pocket as much as I would like it to. but that's personal preference and doesn't take away from my overall 5 star rating of this jacket. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This bagless vacuum is packed with powerful suction to tackle dirt anywhere in your home. A lightweight design and 8 ft. cleaning hose makes it easy to clean from one mess to the next, while the multi-floor setting allows you to easily switch between carpet and hard floor surfaces. The extra-large dirt cup collects more debris so you spend less time emptying and more time enjoying a clean room.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Usage frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Good value Vacuum
          PostedSeptember 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Is a good value for a mid-range vacuum. It works well and has good suction after about a month of use. We have a dog so this has been doing pretty well at cleaning dog hair off of carpets and furniture. It doesn't do so well on long shag rugs as it tends to clog the brush.
          The main reason I gave this 4 stars is because it is a lower end vacuum and the wheels are a hard plastic with no soft tread that has already started to squeak after a month of use. other than that it's a great vacuum.
          Pros: Easy to Empty Filter, Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Reese Tow power tow and store anti-theft lock kit includes the necessary locks to provide the complete security needed when towing or storing a trailer. Included is a universal coupler lock that secures the trailer when not in use; a brass coupler lock, which allows the coupler to be locked when connected to the tow vehicle; and, a dual bent pin receiver lock that fits both 5/8 in., and 1/2 in. receivers, which allows the ball mount to be locked to the hitch.
           
          from Logan, UT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fits and works well
          PostedSeptember 13, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I was very pleased with the Reese Anti-Theft Lock Kit. It was very simple and included a 1/2 and 3/8 inch pin, a locking head that fits both, a locking ball to keep anyone from driving off with the trailer, and another lock to lock the trailer to the ball.
          It is very solid in construction, and I feel very confident having it. It was obtained reactively unfortunately, after an expensive hitch was stolen. Don't make the same mistake.
          My only complaint is how far the key section sticks out. It makes connecting the chains much more difficult.
          For that reason only, 4/5 stars.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features
          Cons: large key housing
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>
           
          DIYinUT's Questions
           
          DIYinUT has not submitted any questions.
           
          DIYinUT's Answers
           
          The Weller 18-Watt Soldering Iron produces temperatures up to 925 degrees Fahrenheit. The iron is ideal for hobbies, kits, radios, electrical and electronics. This iron is both UL listed and cUL listed and features tips that use a modular jack and plug for easy tip exchange.
           

          Can this item be used to write or engrave on wood.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          March 26, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          it would be hard to use this to burn wood. as the heat is constant, it comes and goes and can be unpredictable at times.
           
          Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer is specifically formulated to control crabgrass and 23 other grassy and broadleaf weeds before they can start to grow. Prevent weeds for up to 4 months with it's non-staining formula. Dispense with the Vigoro Handheld Spreader. Vigoro Crabgrass & Weed Preventer works the first time, or you'll get your money back.
           

          Should I apply this product to a dry lawn and then water, or do I apply it to a wet lawn?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Seymour, CT
          April 19, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          August 8, 2016
          Answer: 
          Apply it when it's dry. Then water after.
           
          LED Retrofit Kit consists of four 4 ft. LED Daylight Tubes. 8 non shunted sockets and 1 metal kit. This innovative kit comes complete for the end user to retrofit older 4 ft. fluorescent fixtures such as Troffers, Strip Lights, Wraps and Puffs.
           

          Will these work with a magnetic ballast

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          New York
          March 31, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          July 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. This will not work with any ballast. You cannot just insert the bulb into the existing fixture, it will not work. you will need to disconnect the ballast and connect directly to the 120v coming into the light fixture. watch the installation video on the site. very helpful.
           
          Place your room in the middle of a birch tree forest with this gorgeous wallpaper design. Printed on a premium peel and stick material that is completely removable and will never damage walls, this beautiful and lush forest adds a natural look to any space. Makeover your walls in minutes with this stylish decorating option that saves you the time and hassle of ordinary wallpaper. Comes on a 20.5 in. x 18 ft. roll.
           

          Basment wall

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 3, 2016
          Can this be used on a exterior basement wall that has waterproof paint on it. How well does it stick. Some reviews on Amazon say it falls off with temp changes.
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          if this is being used outside, I would not recommend it. if it's an interior basement wall, depending on the smoothness of the paint, it should be fine.
           
          Place your room in the middle of a birch tree forest with this gorgeous wallpaper design. Printed on a premium peel and stick material that is completely removable and will never damage walls, this beautiful and lush forest adds a natural look to any space. Makeover your walls in minutes with this stylish decorating option that saves you the time and hassle of ordinary wallpaper. Comes on a 20.5 in. x 18 ft. roll.
           

          Is this material suitable for a fabric cubicle wall?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 27, 2016
          Asked by
          DIYinUT
          Logan, UT
          June 6, 2016
          Answer: 
          I would not use this on a fabric wall without pinning it. It is essentially a large vinyl decal.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>