ArchitectMomma
Reviews
  • Review count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • Average rating
    0.0
  • First Review:
    None
  • Last Review:
    None
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      4
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      Reviews
      • Review count
        0
      • Helpfulness votes
        0
      • Average rating
        0.0
      • First Review:
        None
      • Last Review:
        None
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          4
           
           
           
           
          ArchitectMomma's Reviews
           
          ArchitectMomma has not submitted any reviews.
           
          ArchitectMomma's Questions
           
          ArchitectMomma has not submitted any questions.
           
          ArchitectMomma's Answers
           
          Give your room's country-chic character with this bead board effect wallpaper. This wallpaper gives the beautiful, fresh effect of bead board, without all of the work. This wallpaper design is paintable to match any decor, or you can leave it white for a fresh clean look. This design has a free match for an easy and simple application. A great way to renovate without the hassle and permanence.
           

          What is the material of the paper like?

          Asked by
          Pete
          Broomall, PA
          March 26, 2015
          I've seen the blue store version of this beadboard paper and it was spongy and seemed like it would tear easily. How would you describe this paper from HomeDepot?
          Asked by
          ArchitectMomma
          Canyon Lake, TX, USA
          April 18, 2015
          Answer: 
          It is very spongy- like thin foam. It tears VERY easily... but is perfect for ceilings, or the back of a bookcase. I would never use it where it could get kicked, or hit with something, but higher than 5' high, just for an accent is perfect.
           
          Give your room's country-chic character with this bead board effect wallpaper. This wallpaper gives the beautiful, fresh effect of bead board, without all of the work. This wallpaper design is paintable to match any decor, or you can leave it white for a fresh clean look. This design has a free match for an easy and simple application. A great way to renovate without the hassle and permanence.
           

          Can this go over bathroom wall tile

          Asked by
          tammy
          manville, NJ
          March 18, 2015
          Asked by
          ArchitectMomma
          Canyon Lake, TX, USA
          April 18, 2015
          Answer: 
          I wouldn't put it anywhere wet. One, the steam in the bathroom would cause the glue to detach, especially on something slippery like tile, even with primer. And two, this is thin foam, it can be dented by pushed your fingernail into it. It wouldn't install it lower than 5' high. It is easily ripped. It is great for the back of bookcases, or ceilings or a very formal room that doesn't get much traffic.
           
          Give your room's country-chic character with this bead board effect wallpaper. This wallpaper gives the beautiful, fresh effect of bead board, without all of the work. This wallpaper design is paintable to match any decor, or you can leave it white for a fresh clean look. This design has a free match for an easy and simple application. A great way to renovate without the hassle and permanence.
           

          I'm thinking about using this on my ceiling with wood strips.

          Asked by
          Suzi
          Florida & Minnesota
          February 9, 2015
          I thought I would get a couple of friend to help and have it look like the fancy wood ceilings. Any thoughts?
          Asked by
          ArchitectMomma
          Canyon Lake, TX, USA
          April 18, 2015
          Answer: 
          I used it on my ceilings and it worked perfectly. Its probably the only place I would use it because it's thin foam, so it would easily get dented, dinged, or ripped if used on a lower portion of the wall. But it is the PERFECT ceiling product, no seams, easy to install (I did the whole house by myself), and cheaper than real beadboard!
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          Give your room's country-chic character with this bead board effect wallpaper. This wallpaper gives the beautiful, fresh effect of bead board, without all of the work. This wallpaper design is paintable to match any decor, or you can leave it white for a fresh clean look. This design has a free match for an easy and simple application. A great way to renovate without the hassle and permanence.
           

          Which direction do the bead lines run?

          Asked by
          Pete
          Broomall, PA
          March 26, 2015
          Do they run parallel with the 11 yard side?
          Asked by
          ArchitectMomma
          Canyon Lake, TX, USA
          April 18, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, they run parallel. It's one of the main reasons I went with this product, no seams. I used it on our ceiling, and it was continuous 25' with not one seam! When you are doing long stretches, it will help to have an extra hand, going up and down the ladder, and trying to hang onto the same roll that is attached to the ceiling, but the results are well worth it.
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo