kjrn
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    7
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    February 28, 2012
  • Last Review:
    June 25, 2013
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      2
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        4
      • Helpfulness votes
        7
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        February 28, 2012
      • Last Review:
        June 25, 2013
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          2
           
           
           
           
          kjrn's Reviews
           
          Eco-Performance Tub/Shower Valve Trim Only From the Brantford Collection. The Brantford collection features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. Showerhead is not included.
           
          from Tomball, TX, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          I Did It Myself!
          PostedJune 25, 2013
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Lovely Brushed Nickel fixtures that I used to update Guest Bath. Though I do a bit of simple DIY myself, I had never been brave enough to tackle anything plumbing related. After watching some YouTube videos, I decided to give this trim kit a try.
          Perhaps most important -- determine what type valve you have so that you can purchase the correct trim kit. Moen has pretty easy instructions on how to do that. Hint: use a hand mirror to view the underside of your fixtures when needed.
          The only hitch I ran into was the copper water pipe for the tub fixture was too long for the new fixture. I marked the new shorter length, then ran to the local HD and grabbed a small, inexpensive tool to cut the
          Read More
          Lovely Brushed Nickel fixtures that I used to update Guest Bath. Though I do a bit of simple DIY myself, I had never been brave enough to tackle anything plumbing related. After watching some YouTube videos, I decided to give this trim kit a try.
          Perhaps most important -- determine what type valve you have so that you can purchase the correct trim kit. Moen has pretty easy instructions on how to do that. Hint: use a hand mirror to view the underside of your fixtures when needed.
          The only hitch I ran into was the copper water pipe for the tub fixture was too long for the new fixture. I marked the new shorter length, then ran to the local HD and grabbed a small, inexpensive tool to cut the copper and proceeded without incident.
          I'm pleased with the look and just wish I had done it sooner!
          Note: I was not able to see these fixtures prior to purchase, and the color is a little different (darker with a slightly yellowish undertone) than other brushed nickel items in the bathroom. It is acceptable to me, but others might want to keep all fixtures/accessories from the same design line to avoid color variation.
          Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +5points
          5out of 5found this review helpful.
           
          Classic metallic fixture paired with sparkling clear prismatic glass. Timeless in its vintage appeal, this light is stylish for both new and restored homes.
           
          from Tomball, TX, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great value, terrific upgrade from contractor fixtures
          PostedJune 25, 2013
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I was pleased to find these vanity fixtures for my guest bath update, and even more pleased after they were up. As others mentioned, The clear glass covers allow plenty of light (we switched to lower watt bulbs). Installation was VERY EASY! My non-DIY husband had these up in minutes. What a nice upgrade to the contractor's 'hollywood bar' lighting, and a bargain to boot!
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, good value
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Add light to dark areas of your kitchen, home office or workshop with GE LED under cabinet fixtures. Great for accenting bookcases, curio cabinets, entertainment centers and more. Cool to the touch and more energy-efficient than incandescent, halogen or xenon lighting.
           
          from Tomball, TX, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Ended my search here!
          PostedMarch 5, 2013
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I looked at a lot of products trying to find nice bright task lighting for under the kitchen cabinets of my recently purchased home. We have several good years before a remodel is due, and I didn't want to rip out the backsplash to run wiring and switches just now. I can live happily with this (I intend to paint the visible cords the same color as the backsplash so they disappear). These lights are EXCELLENT - wonderful task lighting for my rather dark cabinet area.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Style and function come together in the Hickory Hardware Mayfair Refined Bronze knob. With an attractive design and a beautiful refined bronze finish, this knob offers an easy way to enhance the look of your space. Installation is easy and usually requires only a screwdriver.
           
          from Tomball, TX, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Beautiful knobs!
          PostedFebruary 28, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Beautiful design sets these knobs (and matching pulls) apart from the pack. Love having these as jewelry for our kitchen.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          kjrn's Questions
           
          kjrn has not submitted any questions.
           
          kjrn's Answers
           
          Add light to dark areas of your kitchen, home office or workshop with GE LED under cabinet fixtures. Great for accenting bookcases, curio cabinets, entertainment centers and more. Cool to the touch and more energy-efficient than incandescent, halogen or xenon lighting.
           

          How many total lumens? Bright enough as a task lamp for my office desk?

          Asked by
          Dave
          Colchester VT
          September 2, 2013
          Asked by
          kjrn
          Tomball, TX, USA
          September 3, 2013
          Answer: 
          The back of the package insert says 286 lumens (saved from installation in late 2012 I belive).
          Second question probably depends on your specific area and needs, but I can read a small print page sitting on the counter easily using only one strip of these under cabinet lights. I have been very happy with the output of these lights in our dark kitchen.
           
          Eco-Performance Tub/Shower Valve Trim Only From the Brantford Collection. The Brantford collection features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. Showerhead is not included.
           

          looking for the tub faucet for the moet brantford collection in polished nickel

          Asked by
          dee
          December 21, 2011
          Asked by
          kjrn
          Tomball, TX, USA
          June 25, 2013
          Answer: 
          A quick check of the Moen site/Product line shows that Brantford is offered in Chrome, Brushed Nickel, and Oil Rubbed Bronze. Those are the only colors shown for this particular line.