mom2cats
  • Review count
    9
  • Helpfulness votes
    9
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    February 7, 2012
  • Last Review:
    October 13, 2013
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        9
      • Helpfulness votes
        9
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        February 7, 2012
      • Last Review:
        October 13, 2013
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          mom2cats's Reviews
           
          Already have a ONE+ battery. This 18V ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy one-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
           
          from Columbus, OH, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Exactly what I was looking for ...
          PostedOctober 13, 2013
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ryobi Leaf Blower. One+ 18-Volt 120 mph Cordless Leaf Blower without Battery and Charger is just what I needed for my small yard; and it uses the same batteries I already have with my Ryobi drill, circular saw, and string trimmer.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Both attractive and multi-functional, this easy-to-assemble Knock Down Plywood Work Table from Belknap Hill Trading Post functions as a temporary or permanent workspace solution. In just 3 simple steps, you can assemble and take apart the 5-piece table in less than 3 minutes with no tools required. Ideal for tight spaces, the table stores flat and out of sight in a closet or under a bed when not in use. Made of strong, 3/4 in. thick birch plywood, the table takes up little room in vehicles when unassembled, so it’s a perfect choice for events and tailgating, too.
           
          from Columbus, OH, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Knock Down Plywood Work Table
          PostedAugust 31, 2013
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I was looking for a multi-purpose table and my first use was organizing parts while working on a car door/window repair. It's small enough to move around and large enough to be useful for other projects like painting. I also plan to use it as a grooming station for the dog. I'm using a plastic drop cloth over it to protect the unfinished plywood from any damage.
          Pros: Multi Use, Good Shape
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Wal-Board Tools 8 in. Taping Knife features a stainless steel blade for strength and a soft-grip handle to provide slip-resistant and comfortable use. The knife mounting is tempered aluminum for added durability.
           
          from Columbus, OH, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Purchase frequency:Yearly
          8 inch taping knife
          PostedJuly 4, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I was trying to get by just using a spackling knife to apply drywall compound to a few small repairs on the bathroom wall, and around a small taped area where I had to insert a piece of drywall to cover a hole. The spackling knife wasn't working well. I finally bought this taping knife and it did the job. I'm a beginner, and still learning the only way to get things done right is to use the right tools.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Avanti 5-1/2 in. x 100 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade has a high tooth count that provides a clean finish in plywood, oriented-strand board (OSB) and medium-density fiberboard (MDF). It is made of high-quality steel yet is also economical, making it ideal for DIY projects and construction use.
           
          from Columbus, OH, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          5 1/2 X 100 Tooth Circular Saw Blade
          PostedJuly 4, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I bought this blade when I bought my new Ryobi 5 1/2 18 Volt cordless circular saw, because I wanted an finer cut on beadboard paneling; the cut was smooth and perfect. So far, that's the only time I have used this blade.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Goof Off Pro Strength Remover cuts through the toughest spots and stains quickly. It removes what ordinary cleaners can't handle. Use it to eliminate costly messes and mistakes around the garage, workshop and home. It works faster and better than other removers.Use on cured varnished and oil-based painted surfaces, baseboard, metals, glass, brick, wood, concrete, grout, fiberglass, and hand tools.
           
          from Columbus, OH, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Goof Off Miracle Remover
          PostedJuly 4, 2012
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I had to give this an Average rating because I bought it specifically to remove 50-yr old glue from concrete that had been used to glue Parquet flooring; the remover only loosened the glue and turned it into a sticky gum, which then gummed up the scrapers; it never removed the glue from the concrete; I finally allowed the glue to harden again and used an electric multi-purpose rotary tool to chip and scrape the glue off the concrete to a smooth surface which was then ready for new flooring.
          I've used Goof Off for other small cleaning projects around the house, but I would not recommend this product for removing adhesive, glue or gum. It did not work. I would still recommend for other light Read More
          I had to give this an Average rating because I bought it specifically to remove 50-yr old glue from concrete that had been used to glue Parquet flooring; the remover only loosened the glue and turned it into a sticky gum, which then gummed up the scrapers; it never removed the glue from the concrete; I finally allowed the glue to harden again and used an electric multi-purpose rotary tool to chip and scrape the glue off the concrete to a smooth surface which was then ready for new flooring.
          I've used Goof Off for other small cleaning projects around the house, but I would not recommend this product for removing adhesive, glue or gum. It did not work. I would still recommend for other light duty projects. Read Less
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          mom2cats's Questions
           
          mom2cats has not submitted any questions.
           
          mom2cats's Answers
           
          Choose TrafficMaster Ceramica 12 in. x 12 in. Groutable Vinyl Floor Tile for durable, long-lasting style in your active home. The ceramic-like finish features natural textures and realistic details and is warm and quiet underfoot. The groutable rounded edge tiles provide options for your final look. Use with grout for a clean traditional finish. Without grout, the tiles provide a rich, warm, and casual setting. This flooring has a self-adhering back for easy, no-glue installation. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl.
           

          How thick is this tile? Need to know how much space I need under the door to hang the doors.

          Asked by
          DIYer
          KY
          September 21, 2013
          Asked by
          mom2cats
          Columbus, OH, USA
          September 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          The tile is only .12 inches/3.0 mm; very thin.