heitland
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 15, 2008
  • Last Review:
    February 2, 2010
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        4
      • Helpfulness votes
        4
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 15, 2008
      • Last Review:
        February 2, 2010
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          heitland's Reviews
           
          The RIDGID 1,600 cfm Air Mover is a professional-grade, portable air mover that can be used to dry your deck after it has rained to preserve the wood. It can also be used to dry water spilled on the floor to help prevent slips. With wheels and a retractable handle, this heavy-duty air mover is convenient to move from site to site. The durable induction motor operates quietly. It features 3 speeds of up to 1,600 cfm.
           
          from Small town Iowa
          Gets the job done
          PostedFebruary 2, 2010
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I purchased this fan over two years ago now and i've been nothing but pleased with it. It moves a TON of air and is relatively quiet doing it, no standard fan can compare for air volume. I am a carpenter so i use it to vent out basements when i'm cutting through cement walls (gas fumes from the saw and the dust when working in finished basements so u can't use water) also when i'm sheetrocking i use it to help dry rooms or when i've got my boys roofing in the summer i use it to give them a place to cool off from time to time overall great fan!
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand can be quickly setup so it is ready for use in little time. It is made from welded-steel for durability. Its large rubber wheels help move this stand over rough terrain. The saw stand features non-skid feet that can stabilize the stand for steady usage.
           
          from Small town Iowa
          Gets the job done
          PostedFebruary 2, 2010
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I purchased this stand nearly 3 years ago and have been very pleased with it 's performance throughout. Large wheels make it easy to roll good strong sturdy frame keep everything in place and in all that time the only problem i've had with it is the gas shock lost compression making it a little heavy to lift without the assist but nothing that can't be replaced for $20 at the local parts store...Overall great stand.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The RIDGID 15-amp10 in. Compound Mitre Saw is designed to handle a wide variety of highly difficult cuts. The adjustable Exactline laser system lets you easily align the blade with the cut. The saw features an extended capacity of 0 - 48 degrees of bevel and 0 - 50 degrees of mitre range.
           
          from Small town Iowa
          gets the job done
          PostedFebruary 2, 2010
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I purchased this saw a few years ago my intention at the time was to use it primarily for doing finish work (given it's small size) however i have since mounted it on a RIDGID mobile miter saw stand i find i use it all the time. It does have it's limitations, clearly your not gonna be cutting 2x12's with it but i've never thought it was underpowered or anything. Overall a very satisfying purchase.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          RIDGID R8408 Jobsite Radio
          RIDGID R8408 Jobsite Radio
          This heavy-duty RIDGID Jobsite Radio includes a rugged roll cage and a front compartment door to keep your iPod or MP3 player safe from job-site hazards. A convenient top tray stores small items that you can charge with the 12-volt DC receptacle.
           
          from Small town Iowa
          A quality Radio (not battery charger)
          PostedApril 15, 2008
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Its a good radio but not a charger the reason being charging a battery makes the radio lose reception you'll notice milwaukee no longer makes radios that charge either. Try it for yourself place your radio near a charger actively charging a battery and your reception will be gone or at least severely diminished so...just understand it is a reality and plan accordingly its well built in the tradition of RIDGID tools and i expect it to compliment my jobsite for many years to come.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          heitland's Questions
           
          heitland has not submitted any questions.
           
          heitland's Answers
           
          heitland has not submitted any answers.