steve02a
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    July 25, 2006
  • Last Review:
    July 1, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        5
      • Helpfulness votes
        4
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        July 25, 2006
      • Last Review:
        July 1, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          steve02a's Reviews
           
          Samsung’s 7.4 cu. ft. extra large capacity Electric Dryer allows you to dry loads of towels in one load. This dryer includes 9 drying cycles including Active Wear, Delicates and Heavy Duty. Samsung’s dryers have Smart Care, which helps the service company diagnose problems over the phone, helping to minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.
           
          from San Ramon, CA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Simple, Quiet, Effecient
          PostedJuly 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I bought this dryer for my mom, who is 67yo, and her last dryer was World War II .. j/k, but it was old). Very nice dryer. Quiet, simple to use, excellent features. The dry detector is nice (maybe not the the correct terminology). The dryer will detect when the clothes are dry. Hasn't failed on me. The dryer would stop before the cycle is complete - because my clothes are dry. Saves time + energy. It's so much nicer to have all the features instead of low, med, high only. The end of cycle charm/alarm is nice, so you know when it's done (remember back in the day when the dryer would BUZZ so loud!). Wrinkle guard works great (nobody wants wrinkled socks...c'mon!). It would be great is wirelessRead More
          I bought this dryer for my mom, who is 67yo, and her last dryer was World War II .. j/k, but it was old). Very nice dryer. Quiet, simple to use, excellent features. The dry detector is nice (maybe not the the correct terminology). The dryer will detect when the clothes are dry. Hasn't failed on me. The dryer would stop before the cycle is complete - because my clothes are dry. Saves time + energy. It's so much nicer to have all the features instead of low, med, high only. The end of cycle charm/alarm is nice, so you know when it's done (remember back in the day when the dryer would BUZZ so loud!). Wrinkle guard works great (nobody wants wrinkled socks...c'mon!). It would be great is wireless was built into the washer and dryer and you could have an app on your phone to check the cycle or schedule when the dryer/washer will start (perhaps someday in the future). Measure your laundry room before buying. I had to measure my mom's laundry room. Had the space, even though the room is small for an older house. The lint trip is great. It's a double trap and collects all the lint. Very easy to clean out.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          This Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. Capacity High-Efficiency Energy Star rated Front Load washer is not only quiet, but cleans even your toughest stains. VRT technology significantly reduces noise and vibration for virtually silent washing. Premium style and quality are included along with a 10 year motor warranty. A wide variety of cycles and options ensure this washer can handle your toughest loads.
           
          from San Ramon, CA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Excellent washer!
          PostedJuly 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I bought this washer (and dryer) for my mom, who is 67yo and her last washer/dryer was 20 years old (didn't know they lasted that long), so this was a major step up in cleaning for her! 5 minute tutorial on all the nifty buttons and she's a pro no. First thing we notice - it's very quiet. The buttons are very easy to navigate to choose what's best for what you're washing. The chirping alarm at the end to note the cycle is done is nice. That way you're not leaving your clothing in the washer all day before going to the dryer (if you hear it). The countdown is nice too. It's a great washer and all the features not only make cleaning customizable, but it's just simple to use. Measure yourRead More
          I bought this washer (and dryer) for my mom, who is 67yo and her last washer/dryer was 20 years old (didn't know they lasted that long), so this was a major step up in cleaning for her! 5 minute tutorial on all the nifty buttons and she's a pro no. First thing we notice - it's very quiet. The buttons are very easy to navigate to choose what's best for what you're washing. The chirping alarm at the end to note the cycle is done is nice. That way you're not leaving your clothing in the washer all day before going to the dryer (if you hear it). The countdown is nice too. It's a great washer and all the features not only make cleaning customizable, but it's just simple to use. Measure your laundry room if you're unsure they will fit. I had to measure my mom's laundry room (quite small for an older house). Fit perfect! Although the installers probably had very little room to get around in there, but somehow, they managed to get the washer/dryer inside and on top of pedestals.Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Workforce MoveAlls Furniture Movers with ProtectAlls (8-Pack)
          Workforce MoveAlls Furniture Movers with ProtectAlls (8-Pack)
          Protect your floors while moving furniture using the Workforce MoveAlls Furniture Movers with ProtectAlls (8-Pack). These glides hold up to 1,000 lb. and make moving furniture easier while saving your floors from scratches. They are for use on wood, tile, carpet and linoleum.
           
          from San Ramon, CA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          great little movers!
          PostedJanuary 28, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          These are the largest movers available (the company does make smaller ones). Used these on my couch and dresser (while it was full). Makes moving things around on carpet so easy! Like sliding on ice. Once you get them in place, a child could push the furniture around. Don't know how long they will last (only used them a few times so far), but they look durable enough to last a long time. I also got another pack w/covers that slip over them to move stuff on hardwood floors. Works like a charm. Stop dragging your furniture over carpet - use these and just glide!
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Toro is the #1 rated brand. The Ultra delivers all the power and versatility you need to tackle every clean-up chore. It is the only Toro electric blower vac to offer a rugged metal impeller and an infinite variable speed air control. Its blower inserts for multiple applications allows you to tackle any space. The 235-mph air stream clears debris, sticks and large, heavy leaves. It converts quickly to an aggressive vacuum without any tools and reduces leaves up to 16 bags to 1. This product is covered by a two-year full warranty.
           
          from San Ramon, CA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Excellent Blower/Vacuum
          PostedOctober 22, 2013
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Just delivered today (10/22/13) and used it today. Easy assembly initially. Just the blower/vacuum machine itself, the vacuum attachment, bag, blower, and guard.
          I would recommend blowing you leaves around to get them into some type of pile first. When using it as a vacuum, it's a little cumbersome in tight corner around bushes and small trees that would get in your way anyhow. I read other reviews about the bag really not up to quality and the zipper wouldn't hold. Didn't have a problem - even on full power. Just dirty to empty the bag. Didn't have a problem vacuuming leaves (wet and dry). Sucks up small pebbles if they are around too (but not large rocks). Mulching was OK. I don't haveRead More
          Just delivered today (10/22/13) and used it today. Easy assembly initially. Just the blower/vacuum machine itself, the vacuum attachment, bag, blower, and guard.
          I would recommend blowing you leaves around to get them into some type of pile first. When using it as a vacuum, it's a little cumbersome in tight corner around bushes and small trees that would get in your way anyhow. I read other reviews about the bag really not up to quality and the zipper wouldn't hold. Didn't have a problem - even on full power. Just dirty to empty the bag. Didn't have a problem vacuuming leaves (wet and dry). Sucks up small pebbles if they are around too (but not large rocks). Mulching was OK. I don't have giant leaves around the yard, so when I emptied the bag, most of the leaves kind of just pass through the blades. Weight of the product is good. I didn't have to bend over or stoop either to blow or vacuum. I'm 5'11" and it was perfect height for me.
          Overall, great new toy to have for the yard. Now I just need Fall to really kick in and spread leaves all over the place so I can go vacuum them all up ...Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, Light Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          RiteTemp Off White, Large Horizontal Touch Screen Thermostat, 7 Day Programmable,compatible With Most Systems
          RiteTemp Off White, Large Horizontal Touch Screen Thermostat, 7 Day Programmable,compatible With Most Systems
          Want to move to the next generation of thermostats? This unit can get you there with unique touch screen design, large easy to read screen, great styling, 7day programmability and more. The thermostat comes preprogrammed with the energy star compliant program which could save you up to 30% on your energy bills. But if the energy star program doesn't fit your lifestyle it can easily be modified to suit your comfort needs. With 7 day programmability, the ability to program off the wall in the comfort of your own chair, plus a copy feature to save you time when programming alike days. All this coupled with filter replacement reminders, calibration, day light savings time adjustment, adds up to one of the most innovative but easy to use units on the market.
           
          from SF Bay Area
          Nice thermo
          PostedJuly 25, 2006
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Very easy to install, IF you mark your wires before hand. Remember to mark your wires with the sticky tabs they give you, or you could end up on the phone w/their support.
          Very nice touch screen. I had this installed, programmed and up and running in 20 minutes. Would have been quicker, but I installed the backplate where the wires go, on backwards (no trouble). Very easy to use, nice touch-screen, easy to program. Set it and forget it and let it do it's job on cooling/heating your home.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          steve02a's Questions
           
          steve02a has not submitted any questions.
           
          steve02a's Answers
           
          Toro is the #1 rated brand. The Ultra delivers all the power and versatility you need to tackle every clean-up chore. It is the only Toro electric blower vac to offer a rugged metal impeller and an infinite variable speed air control. Its blower inserts for multiple applications allows you to tackle any space. The 235-mph air stream clears debris, sticks and large, heavy leaves. It converts quickly to an aggressive vacuum without any tools and reduces leaves up to 16 bags to 1. This product is covered by a two-year full warranty.
           

          Is this able to be used right after being bought or is there other pieces that need to be purchased with it?

          Asked by
          taytay
          Phoenix, Arizona
          October 18, 2013
          I want to purchase this product
          Asked by
          steve02a
          San Ramon, CA
          October 22, 2013
          Answer: 
          Right out of the box (some assembly required) and you can instantly start using it. No need to buy extra parts to make it work (extra parts you can buy - to enhance it).