Bill
  • Review count
    11
  • Helpfulness votes
    6
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 9, 2015
  • Last Review:
    June 20, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      23
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        11
      • Helpfulness votes
        6
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 9, 2015
      • Last Review:
        June 20, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          23
           
           
           
           
          Bill's Reviews
           
          Control insects that infest trees and shrubs with Compare-N-Save systemic tree and shrub insect drench with 1.47% Imidacloprid. One easy application protects treated plants for 12 months. The insecticide is absorbed through the roots into the plant for protection that won't wash off.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          I don't have any idea if this works or not. It will take 2-3 years of treatment to determine if ...
          PostedJune 20, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I don't have any idea if this works or not. It will take 2-3 years of treatment to determine if the ash tree lives. The application was easy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Everbilt Wall-Mount or Peggable Multipurpose Tool Holder can mount to peg board, studded walls or solid walls. It can be used in the garage, workshop, tool shed, basement, and throughout the home. The tool bar fits a variety of tools such as screwdrivers, pliers, hammers, hex keys etc. and has a cut out area to nest around wall studs if necessary. There is also a ruler on the tool bar for added convenience.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Great value and very handy. I like it much better than the usual wire pegboard hangers
          PostedNovember 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Great value and very handy. I like it much better than the usual wire pegboard hangers
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Polyblend 10.5 fl. oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk features a siliconized, latex-based formula for caulking around sinks, tubs and showers and where tile meets tile or another surface. Also adheres bath fixtures and loose tiles. Formula offers great durability and bond strengths.
           
          from Midland MI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Great Stuff!
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've used this several times and have been very satisfied. Great seal around base, etc. Matches perfect and it looks exactly like the grout. Had to order this one online because not available in our local store, but it was totally worth the shipping cost.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DreamLine Unidoor is a frameless swing shower door designed in step with modern market trends. The elegant design and an incredible range of sizes are combined in the Unidoor for the look of custom glass at an unparalleled value. With clean lines, modern accents and an upscale look, the Unidoor collection adds timeless style to any bathroom space.
           
          from Midland MI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Beautiful
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one beautiful shower door. Great quality and is looks super. Adds a lot of class to the remodel. Installation is a bit tricky but take it slow and read all the directions.
          Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add a striking focal point to any room with the Modern Mirror in Brushed Nickel from Deco Mirror. A high-polished brushed nickel frame complements most popular finishes, designed with a heavy 2 in. x 2 in. frame profile to create a contemporary, industrial look. The mirror is designed with beveled glass and can be hung either vertically or horizontally for flexible styling.
           
          from Midland MI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Very Sharp
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We purchased 2 of these for our remodeled bathroom and they look great. They quality is tops and they give a finish to the bathroom. Installation was easy
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Bill's Questions
           
          Bill has not submitted any questions.
           
          Bill's Answers
           
          The Everbilt Wall-Mount or Peggable Multipurpose Tool Holder can mount to peg board, studded walls or solid walls. It can be used in the garage, workshop, tool shed, basement, and throughout the home. The tool bar fits a variety of tools such as screwdrivers, pliers, hammers, hex keys etc. and has a cut out area to nest around wall studs if necessary. There is also a ruler on the tool bar for added convenience.
           

          Looking for something simple to hang my fishing poles on wall in garage

          Asked by
          Mike
          July 11, 2017
          Looking for something simple to hang my fishing poles on wall in garage
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          July 11, 2017
          Answer: 
          Don't think this would work. Must be something out there designed for fishing poles
           
          Choose the Milwaukee 49-56-5660 2-1/2 in. Diamond plus Hole Saw for up to 10X longer life when cutting tile, stone and glass. Diamond plus Hole Saws deliver best-in-class performance, with higher grade diamonds for maximum heat and fracture resistance. An improved braze provides superior diamond retention when cutting hard, abrasive materials. The Diamond plus Threaded Hole Saw features large slot geometry for easy plug removal. Designed as the single cutting solution for all tile, stone, and glass applications, Diamond Plus offers the lowest cost-per-hole on the market. Use it with standard whole saw arbors or with the Angle Grinder Adapter (49-56-7105), or Retractable Starter Bit with Large Arbor (49-56-7135) for even greater productivity and ease of use.
           

          Does it cut through concrete and steel?

          Asked by
          Fari
          July 5, 2017
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          July 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          Concrete yes, steel no.
           
          The realistic look of travertine is yours with the Travisano tile collection by MARAZZI. This porcelain tile uses ink jet technology to capture the most authentic and detailed image of luxurious travertine stone and re-create it on this affordable design. The Travisano collection offers a wide variety of sizes, including the 18 in. x 18 in. floor/wall tile that has become very popular for both residential and commercial settings. Travisano also includes an assortment of trim and mosaics, simplifying the design and selection process for your flooring project.
           

          I ordered enough tile from HD to complete 1000 square ft of floor. They assured me the tiles woul...

          Asked by
          gb
          June 22, 2017
          I ordered enough tile from HD to complete 1000 square ft of floor. They assured me the tiles would be from same lot number and from what I can tell on the boxes they are. I'm laying the tile and having a problem with the drastic color inconsistency as I'm installing. I'm working out of 5 or 6 boxes at the time but I'm running across very dark browns/tans and extremely light grays with black spots (look like dirty tiles). These colors do not blend with the majority of tiles that have beige/light brown and gray colors and honestly when laid down they look like they don't belong with the rest of the floor and even look like a completely different tile. If I had to guess what happened it appears the very dark tiles were manufactured at beginning of production run and light grays are at the end when equipment was running low on color because they have a slightly distinguishable pattern but very light and splotchy . On average I'm running across 2-3 tiles (18/18") per box that I'm setting aside because I can't use them. I plan to take these back to Home Depot and hopefully will be able to return. Has anyone else had experience with this and what did you do? Just know I understand these tiles have a pattern and that's not the problem. Its the drastic color difference in tile that makes them undesirable when compared to rest of the tiles.
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          June 26, 2017
          Answer: 
          I did 3 showers and had some variation but it was actually a benefit as it gave a neat contrast, something like natural stone does. I've done some travertine tile and it's the same way.
           
          Choose the Milwaukee 49-56-5660 2-1/2 in. Diamond plus Hole Saw for up to 10X longer life when cutting tile, stone and glass. Diamond plus Hole Saws deliver best-in-class performance, with higher grade diamonds for maximum heat and fracture resistance. An improved braze provides superior diamond retention when cutting hard, abrasive materials. The Diamond plus Threaded Hole Saw features large slot geometry for easy plug removal. Designed as the single cutting solution for all tile, stone, and glass applications, Diamond Plus offers the lowest cost-per-hole on the market. Use it with standard whole saw arbors or with the Angle Grinder Adapter (49-56-7105), or Retractable Starter Bit with Large Arbor (49-56-7135) for even greater productivity and ease of use.
           

          Can this Hole saw last long with Stucco?

          Asked by
          brob
          May 24, 2017
          Can this Hole saw last long with Stucco?
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          May 25, 2017
          Answer: 
          Stucco is soft compared to tile so it should last quite a while
           
          Add a striking focal point to any room with the Modern Mirror in Brushed Nickel from Deco Mirror. A high-polished brushed nickel frame complements most popular finishes, designed with a heavy 2 in. x 2 in. frame profile to create a contemporary, industrial look. The mirror is designed with beveled glass and can be hung either vertically or horizontally for flexible styling.
           

          The description says 26 in x 32 in but the specifications say 26 in x 37 in. Which is it??

          Asked by
          Janet
          May 13, 2017
          The description says 26 in x 32 in but the specifications say 26 in x 37 in. Which is it??
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          May 14, 2017
          Answer: 
          26x32