Bill
  • Review count
    10
  • Helpfulness votes
    5
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    June 9, 2015
  • Last Review:
    November 8, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      14
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        10
      • Helpfulness votes
        5
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        June 9, 2015
      • Last Review:
        November 8, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          14
           
           
           
           
          Bill's Reviews
           
          The Everbilt Wall-Mount or Peggable Multipurpose Tool Holder can mount to peg board, studded walls or solid walls. It can be used in the garage, workshop, tool shed, basement, and throughout the home. The tool bar fits a variety of tools such as screwdrivers, pliers, hammers, hex keys etc. and has a cut out area to nest around wall studs if necessary. There is also a ruler on the tool bar for added convenience.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Great value and very handy. I like it much better than the usual wire pegboard hangers
          PostedNovember 8, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Great value and very handy. I like it much better than the usual wire pegboard hangers
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Polyblend 10.5 fl. oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk features a siliconized, latex-based formula for caulking around sinks, tubs and showers and where tile meets tile or another surface. Also adheres bath fixtures and loose tiles. Formula offers great durability and bond strengths.
           
          from Midland MI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Great Stuff!
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I've used this several times and have been very satisfied. Great seal around base, etc. Matches perfect and it looks exactly like the grout. Had to order this one online because not available in our local store, but it was totally worth the shipping cost.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DreamLine Unidoor is a frameless swing shower door designed in step with modern market trends. The elegant design and an incredible range of sizes are combined in the Unidoor for the look of custom glass at an unparalleled value. With clean lines, modern accents and an upscale look, the Unidoor collection adds timeless style to any bathroom space.
           
          from Midland MI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Beautiful
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is one beautiful shower door. Great quality and is looks super. Adds a lot of class to the remodel. Installation is a bit tricky but take it slow and read all the directions.
          Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Add a striking focal point to any room with the Modern Mirror in Brushed Nickel from Deco Mirror. A high-polished brushed nickel frame complements most popular finishes, designed with a heavy 2 in. x 2 in. frame profile to create a contemporary, industrial look. The mirror is designed with beveled glass and can be hung either vertically or horizontally for flexible styling.
           
          from Midland MI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Very Sharp
          PostedAugust 9, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We purchased 2 of these for our remodeled bathroom and they look great. They quality is tops and they give a finish to the bathroom. Installation was easy
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The realistic look of travertine is yours with the Travisano tile collection by MARAZZI. This porcelain tile uses ink jet technology to capture the most authentic and detailed image of luxurious travertine stone and re-create it on this affordable design. The Travisano collection offers a wide variety of sizes, including the 18 in. x 18 in. floor/wall tile that has become very popular for both residential and commercial settings. Travisano also includes an assortment of trim and mosaics, simplifying the design and selection process for your flooring project.
           
          from Midland MI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Good Tile - Shipping Damage
          PostedJuly 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We are very satisfied with the tile. Looks great and has been easy to work with. However, we ordered them on-line and shipped to the store. Of the 10 boxes 5 were damaged and it took 5 more shipments before we had all good tile.
          I saw a couple reviews on line where others used OYSTER GRAY grout. My first thought was why would anyone use gray on these tiles. But, I looked at the grout sample colors and decided this could be a good color. Well, we are extremely satisfied with this color, it's not too light for the floor or too dark for the shower. It's the perfect color.
          Pros: Looks Great
          +4points
          4out of 4found this review helpful.
           
          Bill's Questions
           
          Bill has not submitted any questions.
           
          Bill's Answers
           
          With its attractive design and soft curves, LUX/GEO has both brains and beauty. The large display, control wheel interface and free Android/iOS application offer intuitive functionality both online and at the device. The LUX/GEO gives the user full control with easy to understand programming and built-in radius geo-fencing to automatically save energy when the user is out of the house.
           

          Can it be programmed just to have air filtered without using heat or cold?

          Asked by
          Mike
          Michigan
          June 28, 2016
          Is the fan settings on this just Auto & ON like typical thermostats or can i program this to just filter the air without turning on the heat or cold?
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          February 17, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes, has a fan setting for "filter"
           
          With its attractive design and soft curves, LUX/GEO has both brains and beauty. The large display, control wheel interface and free Android/iOS application offer intuitive functionality both online and at the device. The LUX/GEO gives the user full control with easy to understand programming and built-in radius geo-fencing to automatically save energy when the user is out of the house.
           

          How difficult is it to change the programmed temperature changes. My current thermostat has 6 tim...

          Asked by
          Bill53
          February 17, 2017
          How difficult is it to change the programmed temperature changes. My current thermostat has 6 times per day when you can program the temperature for seven days. So when I want to do a programmed temperature change, I have to do it 42 times. Is this thermostat similar or will it be easier to program changes.
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          February 17, 2017
          Answer: 
          I just go to the app on my phone and it asks if you want to set for each day or the same for all days. Then I set the day temp. and when it should start and then the night temp. and when it should start. Very easy
           
          The realistic look of travertine is yours with the Travisano tile collection by MARAZZI. This porcelain tile uses ink jet technology to capture the most authentic and detailed image of luxurious travertine stone and re-create it on this affordable design. The Travisano collection offers a wide variety of sizes, including the 18 in. x 18 in. floor/wall tile that has become very popular for both residential and commercial settings. Travisano also includes an assortment of trim and mosaics, simplifying the design and selection process for your flooring project.
           

          Is this tile more gray than tans and cremes?

          Asked by
          Di
          January 8, 2017
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          January 9, 2017
          Answer: 
          Probably more tans but does have gray. In fact I used a gray tone grout.
           
          With its consistent tone and textured finish, the Bright Snow White 12 in. x 12 in. Brick Mosaic (mesh mounted) Floor and Wall Tile is a lovely neutral addition to any space for an elegant appeal. The tile, part of the color collection series, is a glazed white body ceramic. It can be installed in a number of creative patterns or in a traditional subway layout. It is appropriate for residential and commercial installations.
           

          what size is each individual tile? because they look like regular sized subway tiles, but when i went to the store and looked, it looked like half six

          Asked by
          lindsay
          aliso viejo, ca
          October 10, 2016
          I want to know what size the individual tiles are within this mosaic. I went in the store to look for one of these.. and it's very deceiving!
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          October 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          Tiles are 3 3/4 x 1 3/4. Definitely not the same as full size subway tile
           
          The 52 in. Builder Elite ENERGY STAR Ceiling Fan is well-designed, with a classic look and broad appeal that easily coordinates with many decor styles. It offers the installer's choice of mounting with a 3-position mounting system that includes standard, flush or angled choices for added ease of use. It can also be installed with or without a light kit. Five reversible Brazilian Cherry/ Harvest Mahogany blades are included so you can easily change the look of a room.
           

          Can this fan be use with a 8" ceiling height??

          Asked by
          Ab
          Mass
          September 19, 2016
          Asked by
          Bill
          Midland MI
          September 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes it can. I have the identical fan in our bedroom (8' ceiling) with a short down rod. Works perfect!