ToolManTim
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    15
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    February 1, 2012
  • Last Review:
    April 25, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      13
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        5
      • Helpfulness votes
        15
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        February 1, 2012
      • Last Review:
        April 25, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          13
           
           
           
           
          ToolManTim's Reviews
           
          The Milwaukee 49-66-4523 Shockwave Impact Duty Magnetic Nut Drivers are engineered for extreme durability and up to 10x life. Made from proprietary steel and heat treated to control hardness, the Shockwave impact duty magnetic nut drivers feature a powerful magnet allowing for a secure grip and unyielding bit engagement. The bits feature color-coded rings for quick and easy size identification and a chamfered edge to allow for fastening in tight spaces. Broadly targeting cordless users, the Shockwave impact duty accessory line is not only ideal for heavy duty impact applications, but delivers a full system solution for all the user's drilling and fastening needs.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Good for the money. Will last me a lifetime if I do not loose them first. I put these in my twi...
          PostedApril 25, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Good for the money. Will last me a lifetime if I do not loose them first. I put these in my twist drill kits along wth a 1/4 in.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This BEMIS Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat features a stylish enameled wood design to complement the look of your bathroom. The lift-off feature allows the seat to be quickly and easily removed for cleaning. In addition, the STA-TITE Seat Fastening System prevents the seat from shifting and stays firmly attached to the toilet. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          I needed to replace my guest bath seat so I went with this. I has worked out so I just bought an...
          PostedFebruary 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I needed to replace my guest bath seat so I went with this. I has worked out so I just bought another for my master bath. Wow! no more splinters.... ;-)
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Pass & Seymour/Legrand 30 Amp 125/250-Volt Grounding Plug connects electrical equipment to a power outlet. This plug is made of nylon and is compatible with 4-wire connections. Quick-thread assembly screws and cord-grip screws come backed-out, ready-to-wire.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          good heft to the plug. it has removable inserts to accommodate larger diameter cable. I cabled it...
          PostedFebruary 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          good heft to the plug. it has removable inserts to accommodate larger diameter cable. I cabled it with 10awg4 rubber cord. the fit was good.
          wire used: Cerrowire 10/4 600-Volt Black SOOW Cord
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          HDX 60:25 Caulk Gun
          HDX 60:25 Caulk Gun
          The Workforce 60:25 Caulk Gun is designed to accommodate standard-size 10 oz. caulking tubes. The gun is crafted with heavy-duty steel to help ensure strength and features a spring-release plunger that allows for quick and easy loading and dispensing. It has a built-in seal punch to help clean out hardened or excess caulk from the cartridge tip for convenience.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          older ones were better (cutter would work)
          PostedDecember 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It is nice to have the pin on the end to puncture open the tubes. (would have to use a nail or wire) the handle has a cutter for the tip, but it would not cut cleanly. I use a knife to get just the right cut.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          Cons: cutter not the best
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          good solid saw
          PostedFebruary 1, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had narrowed my search for a new saw to one that at least has a 15 amp motor. Three that had gotten my interest where the:
          Porter Cable PC15TCSMK
          Makita 5007F
          Milwaukee6390-21
          The PC (porter cable) and Makita could be gotten for under a hundred dollars if you hit it at the right time and place. Out of the three the PC has the better case and comes with a rip fence. The shoe might be better as well. The Makita… Well it is a Makita. The Milwaukee has a larger than necessary case and does not come with a rip fence. I think any of these three are good saws and will perform well. I went for the Milwaukee for it has the tilt handle, and for the particular cutting that I do, that option may help
          Read More
          I had narrowed my search for a new saw to one that at least has a 15 amp motor. Three that had gotten my interest where the:
          Porter Cable PC15TCSMK
          Makita 5007F
          Milwaukee6390-21
          The PC (porter cable) and Makita could be gotten for under a hundred dollars if you hit it at the right time and place. Out of the three the PC has the better case and comes with a rip fence. The shoe might be better as well. The Makita… Well it is a Makita. The Milwaukee has a larger than necessary case and does not come with a rip fence. I think any of these three are good saws and will perform well. I went for the Milwaukee for it has the tilt handle, and for the particular cutting that I do, that option may help a bit. I am currently using the saw for a project and I am liking my choice so far.
          Read Less
          +14points
          14out of 14found this review helpful.
           
          ToolManTim's Questions
           
          ToolManTim has not submitted any questions.
           
          ToolManTim's Answers
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           

          Blade speed?

          Asked by
          anonymouse
          August 20, 2015
          In Home Depot's images, one of them says this saw has a 6300 RPM blade speed. However in the description it says 5800 RPM. What is the blade speed on the version of the 6390 that you are currently selling?
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          March 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          Milwaukee's web site has it at 5800 no load.
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           

          Does this saw have a light ?

          Asked by
          Manboo
          January 17, 2016
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          March 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          no.
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           

          bearings need to be replaced, is it possible?

          Asked by
          Ringo
          Red Wing, Mn. 55066
          September 25, 2016
          Looking for close service company and cost estimate?
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          March 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes. Here is a link to Milwaukee's web site PDF of the parts list for this saw. https://documents.milwaukeetool.com/54-40-6027.pdf
          It is a definite plus to this saw that it has bearings instead of bushings.
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           

          Does this saw have a rip guide?

          Asked by
          OhioRadonPro
          July 28, 2013
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          March 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          Mine did not come with one, but it has the slot for it. I bought a combo rip guide set from HD that had guides that fit this saw as well as my gig saws.
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           

          is the saw made in China?

          Asked by
          mike
          September 23, 2013
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          March 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yep