ToolManTim
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    15
  • Average rating
    4.7
    4.7 out of 5
  • First Review:
    February 1, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 21, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      4
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        3
      • Helpfulness votes
        15
      • Average rating
        4.7
        4.7 out of 5
      • First Review:
        February 1, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 21, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          4
           
           
           
           
          ToolManTim's Reviews
           
          The Pass & Seymour/Legrand 30 Amp 125/250-Volt Grounding Plug connects electrical equipment to a power outlet. This plug is made of nylon and is compatible with 4-wire connections.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          good heft to the plug. it has removable inserts to accommodate larger diameter cable. I cabled it...
          PostedFebruary 21, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          good heft to the plug. it has removable inserts to accommodate larger diameter cable. I cabled it with 10awg4 rubber cord. the fit was good.
          wire used: Cerrowire 10/4 600-Volt Black SOOW Cord
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Workforce 60:25 Caulk Gun is designed to accommodate standard-size 10 oz. caulking tubes. The gun is crafted with heavy-duty steel to help ensure strength and features a spring-release plunger that allows for quick and easy loading and dispensing. It has a built-in seal punch to help clean out hardened or excess caulk from the cartridge tip for convenience.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          older ones were better (cutter would work)
          PostedDecember 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          It is nice to have the pin on the end to puncture open the tubes. (would have to use a nail or wire) the handle has a cutter for the tip, but it would not cut cleanly. I use a knife to get just the right cut.
          Pros: Easy to Use
          Cons: cutter not the best
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          good solid saw
          PostedFebruary 1, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had narrowed my search for a new saw to one that at least has a 15 amp motor. Three that had gotten my interest where the:
          Porter Cable PC15TCSMK
          Makita 5007F
          Milwaukee6390-21
          The PC (porter cable) and Makita could be gotten for under a hundred dollars if you hit it at the right time and place. Out of the three the PC has the better case and comes with a rip fence. The shoe might be better as well. The Makita… Well it is a Makita. The Milwaukee has a larger than necessary case and does not come with a rip fence. I think any of these three are good saws and will perform well. I went for the Milwaukee for it has the tilt handle, and for the particular cutting that I do, that option may help
          Read More
          I had narrowed my search for a new saw to one that at least has a 15 amp motor. Three that had gotten my interest where the:
          Porter Cable PC15TCSMK
          Makita 5007F
          Milwaukee6390-21
          The PC (porter cable) and Makita could be gotten for under a hundred dollars if you hit it at the right time and place. Out of the three the PC has the better case and comes with a rip fence. The shoe might be better as well. The Makita… Well it is a Makita. The Milwaukee has a larger than necessary case and does not come with a rip fence. I think any of these three are good saws and will perform well. I went for the Milwaukee for it has the tilt handle, and for the particular cutting that I do, that option may help a bit. I am currently using the saw for a project and I am liking my choice so far.
          Read Less
          +14points
          14out of 14found this review helpful.
           
          ToolManTim's Questions
           
          ToolManTim has not submitted any questions.
           
          ToolManTim's Answers
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           

          Deos this saw have bushing or bearings?

          Asked by
          John
          Andover, ct
          June 8, 2014
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          February 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          Bearings. Here is a link to Milwaukee's PDF of the parts list and exploded view.
          https://documents.milwaukeetool.com/54-40-6000.pdf
           
          Weighing only 10.4 lbs. and delivering 3.25 maximum HP, this tool offers you 1 of the best power-to-weight ratios in the industry. The 15 Amp motor delivers up to 5800 RPM for power in cutting through tough materials, including headers, Microllams and wet lumber. The 7-1/4 in. blade offers superior visibility and a wide, clear sight line from either side.
           

          Is the shoe made out of steel?

          Asked by
          Km24
          January 31, 2017
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          February 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          It is aluminum. Mine has held up well so far...
           
          This BEMIS Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat features a stylish enameled wood design to complement the look of your bathroom. The lift-off feature allows the seat to be quickly and easily removed for cleaning. In addition, the STA-TITE Seat Fastening System prevents the seat from shifting and stays firmly attached to the toilet. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
           

          Can this product be cleaned with bleach?

          Asked by
          Jedi
          cleve ohio
          December 29, 2015
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          February 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          I think bleach is easier on it than ammonia. I was cleaning the glass mirror with glass cleaner and use in on the lid and noticed it was a little hard on the paint. Bleach might be the better way to go.
           
          The Pass & Seymour/Legrand 30 Amp 125/250-Volt Grounding Plug connects electrical equipment to a power outlet. This plug is made of nylon and is compatible with 4-wire connections.
           

          I am wiring a long extension from my generator to 220 house plug. Four wire male plug on both ends. If

          Asked by
          tuk
          March 13, 2013
          the red wire is attached to the Y side of the plug and the black is attached to the X side, must that be the same on the other end plug or can they be reversed? Plugs are both Pass & Seymour (L1430-P)
          Asked by
          ToolManTim
          February 21, 2017
          Answer: 
          do not wire it with male on both ends. use a Power Inlet Box.
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Reliance-Controls-30-Amp-Power-Inlet-Box-PB30/202213702
          also you could be risking peoples lives if you plan to back feed your house this way.
          In some states it is against the law to have a back-feed that is not on a main breaker lockout:
          Read More
          do not wire it with male on both ends. use a Power Inlet Box.
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Reliance-Controls-30-Amp-Power-Inlet-Box-PB30/202213702
          also you could be risking peoples lives if you plan to back feed your house this way.
          In some states it is against the law to have a back-feed that is not on a main breaker lockout:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Eaton-Generator-Interlock-Kit-for-BR-Load-Centers-with-CSR-BWH-Main-BRMIKCSR/205050834
          If you were to back-feed with the main on it could make it all the way back to the transformer that supplies your home and once it does the transformer works both ways.
          If you feed it 240 on your end close to 7000 volts could come out the high end. You put people at risk.
          At the very least put a main lockout on the breaker that is for the feed in.
          The way the lock out works is the feed in breaker cannot be on with the main on.
          Read Less