GIRLPOWER
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    11
  • Average rating
    4.8
    4.8 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 14, 2006
  • Last Review:
    February 25, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        5
      • Helpfulness votes
        11
      • Average rating
        4.8
        4.8 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 14, 2006
      • Last Review:
        February 25, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          GIRLPOWER's Reviews
           
          By selecting a GEwater filter, water heater, and water softener for your home, you can improve how your water tastes and smells and how it feels to your skin. In addition, water filtration and softening can help ease cleaning and protect plumbing and appliances. Household filtration reduces sediment, sand and rust at the main water supply so there's less build up inside water heaters, pipes, dishwashers and other appliances and fixtures.
           
          from Watertown, CT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great product at half the cost
          PostedFebruary 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I was happy to find out that Home Depot sold pre-filtration chlorine and sediment filters for my Water Softener unit. I was buying them from the service provider at double the price. Now I can just come to Home Depot, buy the filters and replace them myself.
          Pros: Convenient, inexpensive
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Any home is a big investment. Adding a GE whole house water filter system helps reduce sediment, sand and rust at the main water supply so there is less build up inside water heaters, pipes, dishwashers and other appliances and fixtures. A home filtration system can also help provide clean, clear water for showers, dishwashing, and laundry.
           
          from Watertown, CT
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Works great and lasts as long...
          PostedFebruary 25, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I was happy to find out that Home Depot sold sediment filters for my Water Softener unit. I was buying them from the service provider at double the price. Now I can just come to Home Depot, buy the filters and replace them myself.
          Pros: Convenient, affordable
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
           5 Ft. x 8 Ft. RugMate EconomyArea Rug Pad Gripper
          5 Ft. x 8 Ft. RugMate EconomyArea Rug Pad Gripper
          RugMate Economy non-slip pads are for use on hard surface floors. Easily cut to any desired size and cleaned with water. Mold and mildew resistant.
           
          from Watertown, CT
          No more slip, sliding away
          PostedJanuary 25, 2008
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I purchased area rugs for my hardwood floor recently. They looked great, but I had to adjust them at least three times a day because they kept moving - not anymore.
          I bought the Area Rug Pad Gripper - cut it to size - and now my problem is solved. It worked great. The rugs stay in place. Plus, with the leftover scrap, I cut that to size to place under my acrylic cutting board. Now even that stays in place on my kitchen counter. Brilliant!
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The LANDMANN 18 in. Fireplace Grate with Ember Retainer is ideal for medium-duty wood fires. It features a built-in ember retainer that holds burning embers for a hot, efficient fire.
           
          from Watertown, CT
          Does what it describes..
          PostedJanuary 25, 2008
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          The fireplace grate with ember retainer is perfect for my fireplace. I had to replace my old one because it somehow became warped and just didn't fit properly in my fireplace anymore. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, so $15.00 was perfect - a deal.
          I've only had a fire twice since I purchased the grate, but it works like a charm. I like the feature of the "ember retainer." How many times have you had kindling that fell right through and then burnt out? Here's to more cold nights that call for a fire.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Get the Orbit granite rock valve box cover for an attractive alternative to a standard valve box. Made with weather-resistant materials, this cover is designed to help protect valves from damage due to sunlight and weather.
           
          from Watertown, CT
          5 Stars for less than $40
          PostedDecember 14, 2006
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I looked all over for a "faux rock" to put over my exposed well head. Faux rocks similar to this one cost in the range of $100 to $200. When I looked at HomeDepot.com, I couldn't believe the price. I thought...let me just get it, if it doesn't work or look good, I can always return it. I can't return it now because it is buried in my back yard and looks SO REAL! I love it. The quality of it is great. I wouldn't say that you can sit on it or stand on it, but it looks so real and stands up to the dog's sniffing.
          I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. The product picture on the website does not do it justice.
          +7points
          8out of 9found this review helpful.
           
          GIRLPOWER's Questions
           
          GIRLPOWER has not submitted any questions.
           
          GIRLPOWER's Answers
           
          GIRLPOWER has not submitted any answers.