jamieliz
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    September 26, 2010
  • Last Review:
    January 24, 2012
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        4
      • Helpfulness votes
        4
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        September 26, 2010
      • Last Review:
        January 24, 2012
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          jamieliz's Reviews
           
          Narcissus Paperwhites are fragrant narcissus primarily used for indoor forcing. Their sweet scent, coupled with the flower shape and form, make them excellent for indoors. They also require no cooling or special conditions to bloom indoors. Paperwhites bloom weeks after being planted indoors.
           
          from Lexington, KY
          Excellent results!!
          PostedJanuary 24, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          These bulbs were beautiful! Every one bloomed and was showy and lovely to smell. I will definitely reorder this product next year! All my Christmas guests were just in awe over these. They were wonderful.
          Thank you!
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          Light up your home in style and comfort with the Hunter Westcott 52 in. New Bronze Ceiling Fan. The fan features 5 reversible blades with dark cherry/walnut finishes so you can easily change the blade colors when your decor style changes, and the light kit includes frosted amber glass and 3 candelabra bulbs to provide beautiful illumination. The powerful WhisperWind motor offers 3 reversible speeds for comfort throughout the year.
           
          from Lexington, KY
          Love it!
          PostedDecember 11, 2010
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          We installed this today and love it! Matches well with our contemporary bedroom furniture and has a lot of power to circulate the air. I like Hunter a lot b/c the manual is VERY clear and informative. I also liked that the parts (screws, etc.) were labeled in their packaging, making us feel confident that we were picking the proper pieces. Good packaging and product. Will only buy Hunter in the future!
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          With climbing vines and blooming candleholders, the Eden collection reveals your secret garden of light. Topiary-styled forms provide perfect places for metalwork to wind and accentuate softly textured glass. A Forged Bronze finish enhances the sophisticated earthiness and casual elegance of each piece. Installation of included decorative leaf basket detail is optional.
           
          from Lexington, KY
          Nice light, POOR instructions
          PostedNovember 28, 2010
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          I like the style of the light fixture and it goes well with our decor. The instructions, however, were sorely lacking. There were NO written instructions, just a diagram. Several of the parts seemed too short (long rod and screws, for example). We ended up not using 4 various washers. It was too hard to tell which was needed! Installing this was challenging, but the light is nice-looking. This was our second purchase; first light we bought up was missing the decorative leaves.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Hunter Stratford 52 in. New Bronze Ceiling Fan
          Hunter Stratford 52 in. New Bronze Ceiling Fan
          Enjoy the rich, traditional beauty of the Hunter Stratford 52 in. Ceiling Fan, with its 5 reversible dark mocha/Rustic Lodge blades, Antioch glass bowl and new bronze finish. The fan is 90% pre-assembled right in the box for simplified installation, and the Installer's Choice 3-position mounting system makes it easy to hang this fan standard, flush or angled for the look you desire in your home.
           
          from Lexington, KY
          Love this fan!
          PostedSeptember 26, 2010
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          My husband and I put this fan up ourselves and we are very much novices. The hanging clip makes it really easy! It probably took us 2 hrs, but we found the directions easy to read. It looks so snazzy in our living room and matches the style of our more modern furniture. The light puts off plenty of light and I thought it was nice that the two bulbs were included. I won't buy any other brand! This fan is quiet and really has power. We are very happy and feel very satisfied that we did the project ourselves!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          jamieliz's Questions
           
          jamieliz has not submitted any questions.
           
          jamieliz's Answers
           
          jamieliz has not submitted any answers.