Whitney
  • Review count
    242
  • Helpfulness votes
    640
  • Average rating
    4.7
    4.7 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 18, 2013
  • Last Review:
    November 7, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      41
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        242
      • Helpfulness votes
        640
      • Average rating
        4.7
        4.7 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 18, 2013
      • Last Review:
        November 7, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          41
           
           
           
           
          Whitney's Reviews
           
          Take clean to new heights with features like a Third Level Rack that makes it easy to clean hard-to-place items. The intuitive, one-touch PROWASH Cycle delivers exceptional results by making real-time cycle adjustments. The PRINTSHIELD Finish keeps the exterior fingerprint and smudge-resistant while the stainless steel interior and Heat Dry help improve drying performance.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Top Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Black looks amazing in the online marketing - but...
          PostedNovember 7, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The Top Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Black looks amazing in the online marketing - but be ware, delivery team will simply drop off the unit - no install, no haul off old current unit UNLESS it is already on the street curb, and if that is fine with you be prepared to get a unit with no install instructions. Please note, it is a hard-line hook up, and the delivery package does not come with assembly pieces. We were able to successfully install on the first try only because our home repairman friend told us how, and because we had a bunch of random parts laying around in our garage - not to mention we took pieces and connectors off the unit we were getting rid of to use on the new Read More
          The Top Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Black looks amazing in the online marketing - but be ware, delivery team will simply drop off the unit - no install, no haul off old current unit UNLESS it is already on the street curb, and if that is fine with you be prepared to get a unit with no install instructions. Please note, it is a hard-line hook up, and the delivery package does not come with assembly pieces. We were able to successfully install on the first try only because our home repairman friend told us how, and because we had a bunch of random parts laying around in our garage - not to mention we took pieces and connectors off the unit we were getting rid of to use on the new one because it didnt come with any.
          On top of that - it does wash well - and SILENTLY - but, there are tons of lights that come on and off with no labels on the unit or mention in the instructions so we have no idea what they mean. Looks like we'll rely on google for this one Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          Cons: Difficult to Install, No Instructions
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Danya B. Pipe Wall Shelf is the ultimate unique and modern way to add some storage space and accents to your home. With an imitation aged wood finish shelf and rustic pipe frame, the Danya B. Pipe Wall Shelf brings an urban edge to any room in your home or office. Use this shelf for style and storage and watch it quickly become a favorite feature of your home.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The Urbanne Industrial Aged Wood Print MDF and Metal Pipe Floating Wall Shelf is such a high qual...
          PostedOctober 29, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The Urbanne Industrial Aged Wood Print MDF and Metal Pipe Floating Wall Shelf is such a high quality (and may I say) manly shelf! It is hanging in my husband's office and was such an easy install despite how cumbersome/heavy it may appear to be. Please note - there are no hanging instructions, just a picture diagram - but it does come with an allen wrench and enough screws (even a couple extras) to be hung using a drill. We taped the diagram to the wall, held up each metal pipe, made drill hole marks with a pencil, then drilled the screws in (hanging each pipe) with the diagram taped to the wall. Once each pipe was up and made sure they were level/same height, we ripped the paper diagram Read More
          The Urbanne Industrial Aged Wood Print MDF and Metal Pipe Floating Wall Shelf is such a high quality (and may I say) manly shelf! It is hanging in my husband's office and was such an easy install despite how cumbersome/heavy it may appear to be. Please note - there are no hanging instructions, just a picture diagram - but it does come with an allen wrench and enough screws (even a couple extras) to be hung using a drill. We taped the diagram to the wall, held up each metal pipe, made drill hole marks with a pencil, then drilled the screws in (hanging each pipe) with the diagram taped to the wall. Once each pipe was up and made sure they were level/same height, we ripped the paper diagram off. Using the allen wrench we then secured the wood shelf and it was done! Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Perfect Size, Sturdy, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          This BEST trylon brush is made with a unique proprietary blend of ingredients which allows it to pick up and release more paint. It performs great in high heat and humidity. It offers better leveling with today's heavy-bodied, fast drying, low/no VOC paints.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The 1.5 in. Trylon Thin Angle Sash Brush is by far the highest quality paint brush Ive used in an...
          PostedOctober 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The 1.5 in. Trylon Thin Angle Sash Brush is by far the highest quality paint brush Ive used in and on any room/home project ever! I even took pictures of the actual brush absorbing just enough paint for even strokes every single time - no bulk or drip problem! Plus - read the package/cover - it is velcro-friendly so you can re-use the packaging between every use - brilliant!!!
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, High Quality of Material
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Arm & Hammer Hanging Bag works in damp, stale humid areas to remove the excess moisture in the air that causes musty odors. It is a non-electric dehumidifier to keep small rooms smelling fresh all year round. Use in clothes closets to eliminate excess moisture that can damage clothes and leather goods and cause mildew spotting and damp feeling fabrics. Arm & Hammer Moisture Absorber and Odor Eliminator works in closets, bathrooms, laundry rooms, mud rooms, basements, crawl spaces, storage rooms, boats, RV's and anywhere stale musty odors are a problem.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The 16 oz. Moisture Absorber and Odor Eliminator (2-Pack) is so amazing this is our second ventur...
          PostedOctober 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The 16 oz. Moisture Absorber and Odor Eliminator (2-Pack) is so amazing this is our second venture in trying to find these! Our first home was in Florida - SUPER humid - so these worked great in all of our closets for our clothes, the laundry room, really any and every room in our house to beat the humidity and 'sticky' feeling all year round ! Now we use them in the bedroom dedicated to our dogs in our newer home - not nearly as humid but we like to keep things clean and smelling fresh - no matter how many animals!
          Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Illuminate your home with Link2Home Outdoor Garden LED Single Stake Light with Timer. Adjustable 90° lamp head easily illuminates landscape designs, house numbers, trees, pathways and more. 6 bright white LEDs produce 240 lumens of light. Features 3 power modes: Auto power ON at dusk/auto OFF ad dawn, timer mode (2hr, 4hr, 6hr, 8hr) and manual ON/OFF.
           
          from Florida
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          The 3-Watt Black Single Stake Outdoor Integrated LED Landscape Spot Light with Timer is such a p...
          PostedOctober 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The 3-Watt Black Single Stake Outdoor Integrated LED Landscape Spot Light with Timer is such a perfect landscape spotlight for anything around your home/lawn. It is very bright and because it doesn't have a huge circular spotlight diameter, it will shine brightly in one direction (ie pointed at your flag, monogram, etc). We also like how it is has different on settings and time duration - not just at night or when its completely pitch black. The only drawback is the plug-in cord is rather short so an outdoor extension cord is almost always going to be needed.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Very Bright, Well Made
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 49 >>
           
          Whitney's Questions
           
          Whitney has not submitted any questions.
           
          Whitney's Answers
           
          The Chamberlain Universal Remote works with all major brands of garage door openers. The remote control can be programmed to activate up to two products, such as a garage door opener, gate operator or commercial door operator. Easily programs wirelessly to the garage door opener and does not require you to cut into wiring or install an unsightly received in your garage.
           

          These remotes are programmable, i have lost my remote

          Asked by
          jack
          August 11, 2017
          These remotes are programmable, i have lost my remote
          Asked by
          Whitney
          Florida
          August 23, 2017
          Answer: 
          Yes these remotes are programmable and can replace your lost remote
           
          Today's small spaces need simple solutions. Nothing is easier than over-the-cabinet door organizers! Use this expandable towel bar for hanging towels within easy reach while cooking. It's designed to fit securely over standard cabinet doors and drawers (approximately 3/4 in. thick) with soft, non-slip padding for added protection. It's also great for RVs, bath and laundry rooms. Stainless steel is rust-resistant. No mounting or installation required.
           

          Will it separate completely into two pieces if you pull the expansion rod all the way apart??

          Asked by
          Michelle
          April 11, 2017
          Will it separate completely into two pieces if you pull the expansion rod all the way apart??
          Asked by
          Whitney
          Florida
          July 25, 2017
          Answer: 
          It will separate - but only to break. It is sold as one piece.
          User submitted photo
           
          Bring the soothing sound of flowing water indoors with the Pure Garden Modern Tabletop Fountain. Perfect for a table or desk. It also includes river rocks to create a more natural look.
           

          Can the light be turned off?

          Asked by
          mm
          April 20, 2017
          Can the light be turned off?
          Asked by
          Whitney
          Florida
          June 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          No - not unless you either dont plug the lights in from the beginning, or you have to completely turn the unit off
           
          This Premium Clear Shoe Box is perfect to store all kinds of small items. Use it everywhere in the house or the garage to organize your messy shelves. This is the small kid of the modular Ultra premium clears.
           

          Is the lid also clear?

          Asked by
          Chugsmom
          St. Louis
          July 16, 2015
          I'd like to know if the lid on this box is also clear.
          Asked by
          Whitney
          Florida
          April 26, 2017
          Answer: 
          yes - the lid is also clear
          User submitted photo
           
          Food preparation and serving just got easier with the Patio Storage and Prep Station by Suncast. Ideal for both tasks, this station is equipped with utensil hooks, a bottle opener and a washable cutting board for preparation; or use the ample counter space to serve food and condiments. An adjustable shelf inside the cabinet provides added storage for serving platters, dishes and utensils; and four rolling casters allow for easy mobility. The all-weather, resin construction ensures that this product will last through any grilling season.
           

          Do you pictures with doors open?

          Asked by
          Mike
          February 7, 2017
          Do you pictures with doors open?
          Asked by
          Whitney
          Florida
          March 22, 2017
          Answer: 
          Attached are pictures of the unit both before the doors are attached and then with them attached and closed - hope this helps!
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>