Mark
  • Review count
    52
  • Helpfulness votes
    228
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    August 1, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        52
      • Helpfulness votes
        228
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        August 1, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The Town Square Widespread Faucet is engineered to look beautiful and function flawlessly. Our exquisite design offers outstanding features like brass construction and ceramic disc valves-a faucet that is worry-free, drip-free and built to last. The Town Square Widespread Faucet is covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          SOLIDLY BUILT!
          PostedAugust 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          When you pick up the box that this faucet comes in, you'll think that it's filled with lead! This product is solid, includes all parts for easy installation, and looks great on our new vanity top.
          You can lose by purchasing this excellent faucet.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
          Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
          +1point
          2out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          This Shaker-inspired American Classics Artisan 30 in. Vanity in Chestnut with Cultured Marble Vanity Top in White has a single cabinet door and 2 large storage drawers with a furniture-quality finish. It has a maple-finished interior that is attractive and easy to clean. The cultured marble vanity top has an integral sink basin to make cleaning easier. The vanity top is pre-drilled for a 3-hole, 4 in. spread faucet (not included).
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Heavier than it looks - WELL BUILT
          PostedAugust 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Not pressed wood, but a really nice piece of quality wooden furniture! The plus is that it comes with a cultured marble top that was easy to install.
          Cons: Shipped Fed-Ex "Freight" - Meaning you and someone else have to lift this 102 pound box, which is on a skid, off of the truck.
          Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality
          Cons: shipped via freight: customer removes from truck
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Designed and built in Germany with highest standards for safety and quality, Synergy 270 is the first residential garage door operator system that offers integrated LED lighting. Not only is LED lighting very energy efficient but with a life expectancy of over 30,000 hours you will never have to replace a burnt-out light bulb in your garage door operator again. A pre-tensioned, 2-pieces chain rail system allows for an extremely easy assembly, while a 3/4 HPcs motor provides for an amazingly quiet and powerful operation. The motor head can be rotated by 90 degrees to the right or to the left to accommodate for installations in even the tightest garages. An integrated LCD display guides you through the simple 3-step programming sequence while the Synergy 270 automatically calculates and maintains the force and sensitivity levels required to open and close your garage door. Considered the safest and most reliable garage door operator system available, Synergy 270 will provide you with many years of reliable and maintenance free performance.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          "Best BANG for your Buck!"
          PostedJuly 24, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          All necessary parts for installation were included. My contractor installed this and said "That's the first time I haven't had to add a piece of my own hardware to a door opener installation in years!
          Very quiet, even for a chain drive opener - the illumination is fantastic, powerful enough to lift my 1 inch thick 16' garage door. Easy to set up the remotes and has a lifetime warranty on Rail/gears etc..
          You get a lot for your money with this product!
          Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Lots of Features, High Quality, Easy to Install
          +5points
          5out of 5found this review helpful.
           
          The Simple Green 32 oz. Concentrated All-Purpose Cleaner is versatile and economical. You can custom-dilute it for almost any type of cleaning, including floors and walls, countertops and pots and pans. The non-toxic, biodegradable formula is safe to use around children and pets.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          This stuff is amazing!
          PostedJuly 24, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Better than any other commercial cleaner I've ever used! And it smells pleasant too!
          The Simple Green formula is a "Workhorse in a spray bottle". I use it in my home and my workshop and it performed flawlessly with minimum elbow-grease.
          You wont be disappointed-Give this a try
          Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Shine a light on your waving symbol of freedom with the Hampton Bay Solar LED Flag Light. This versatile system can be mounted on a wall or directly on a flag pole. The Solar LED Flag Light contains an adjustable light head, solar panel, and mounting hardware so it can be mounted and adjusted as needed to illuminate your flag. The light operates automatically from dusk to dawn and is virtually maintenance free once installed. The Solar LED Flag light comes with a 2-year warranty and is guaranteed not to rust.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Lacks Proper Mounting Hardware
          PostedJuly 24, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Proper display of old glory requires night time illumination! So, I gave this a try. I have a 25' 1 1/4 diameter flagpole mast. The screws that came in the hardware package might fit up to a 1/2 inch in diameter flag pole. I purchased longer screws to slide thru the plastic mounting kit and then was able to properly mount this assembly.
          The lighting is mediocre to good, of course depending on how far down the pole you mount this light to shine on your flag.
          Unit seems to charge properly and last all night.
          Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: Difficult to Assemble, lacks proper mounting hardware for larger poles
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

          Asked by
          1NDN
          USA
          August 23, 2013
          CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
          THANKS
          1NDN
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
          Rechargeable = No
          Restocked = Hopefully
          This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.