Mark
  • Review count
    34
  • Helpfulness votes
    205
  • Average rating
    3.9
    3.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 12, 2018
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      68
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        34
      • Helpfulness votes
        205
      • Average rating
        3.9
        3.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 12, 2018
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          68
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Wash the day away with this 4-Spray 2.0 GPM Handshower in Chrome. With 4 different settings, plus a pause feature, this handshower has you covered from top to bottom, or bottom to top. This super functional handshower gives you water any way you need it, anywhere you want it. Use the innovative pause function to reduce the water to a trickle, allowing you to conserve water while doing such tasks as lathering up or shaving your legs. Buy with confidence, knowing that Delta backs all of its products with a lifetime limited warranty.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I love the water pressure on this unit. Our previous shower head broke, so we were forced to buy ...
          PostedFebruary 12, 2018
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I love the water pressure on this unit. Our previous shower head broke, so we were forced to buy a new one. At first we just moved to the guest bathroom shower head, but the water pressure was horrible. This one I love! Even with the water restriction in it...I ordered it and my husband installed it right away. I love how the water feels on you. Not skimpy at all. It's all over. And when you need force, the power setting shoots out water really powerful. Just what i wanted. :)
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Strong Water Pressure
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Customize your home with the Revolution 53.3 in. infrared electric fireplace with Wire Mesh Storage. This electric fireplace gives any living space a unique accent with this industrial-style design with wire mesh side cabinets and rubber wheel leg stands. Additionally, controlling the fireplace has never been easier with integrated Bluetooth smartphone app control.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          If not for the superior customer service by Source Pro USA, I would have given this one star. In...
          PostedFebruary 1, 2018
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          If not for the superior customer service by Source Pro USA, I would have given this one star. Initially, No hardware was included, and the firebox circuit board had a bad connector. Source Pro shipped what was needed immediately!
          The unit is a nice piece of furniture. However, the flame and firebox base filler is a bit unrealistic looking. It's still easy on the eyes though, as flame intensity and colors can be adjusted. The heat output is sufficient for warming up smaller areas and the remote control AND the smart phone app worked flawlessly.
          Have patience when assembling. Extra hardware is included and all of the pre-drilled holes actually lined up. Large wheels make this very easy to
          Read More
          If not for the superior customer service by Source Pro USA, I would have given this one star. Initially, No hardware was included, and the firebox circuit board had a bad connector. Source Pro shipped what was needed immediately!
          The unit is a nice piece of furniture. However, the flame and firebox base filler is a bit unrealistic looking. It's still easy on the eyes though, as flame intensity and colors can be adjusted. The heat output is sufficient for warming up smaller areas and the remote control AND the smart phone app worked flawlessly.
          Have patience when assembling. Extra hardware is included and all of the pre-drilled holes actually lined up. Large wheels make this very easy to move.
          Easy on the eyes, Warm on the skin, This one is worth the time and I would recommend giving it a second look! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Cons: flame and firebox need work
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Sensitivity to pressure changes, combined with its ability to consistently open and close, is what distinguishes the Oatey Sure-Vent AAV from all others. Superior engineering along with stringent quality standards ensure a lifetime of unmatched performance. Available in 6, 20, 160, and 500 DFU.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I could have bought the cheap version for $4.99 but when it comes to plumbing drain and vent line...
          PostedJanuary 30, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I could have bought the cheap version for $4.99 but when it comes to plumbing drain and vent lines, the last thing I need is a unit that isn't built to a standard and a building inspector shaking his pointed finger at me, well that and junk coming out of an indoor vent under my kitchen sink.
          I don't know how it works, kinda like an automatic transmission; but they do and thus far....it's great. No smell, fast running drains!!!!!!!!!!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Peace of mind, all the time. The SmartlockPro Self-Test GFCI tests itself even if you forget. Designed to meet the latest UL standard for auto-monitoring (self-test) our complete line of self-test GFCI's periodically conduct an automatic internal test to confirm that it can respond to a ground fault. With the slimmest profile on the market, the device allows for fast and easy installation, while Leviton's patented reset lockout mechanism prevents reset of the GFCI if it is not wired or operating correctly. The SmartlockPro Self-Test GFCI is the smart choice in ground fault circuit interrupter protection.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          For some reason, 20-Amp tamper resistant GFCI outlets are in short supply right now at my supplie...
          PostedJanuary 30, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          For some reason, 20-Amp tamper resistant GFCI outlets are in short supply right now at my supplier.
          Unable to find one locally, I was able to get one through Home Depot. Slim size was definitely helpful with the installation, as 12 ga wire takes up more space and is not real flexible when pushing back into box. Thus far it works just fine. Got the white to match the old covers.
          Pros: Compact, Easy Installation, Lots of Features, Nice Design, tamper resistant
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          270° Universal Replacement Sensor with durable weather resistant housing. Features adjustable range of up to 70 ft. with a 270° of motion detection. Customizable on-time and patented 2-level brightness technology for energy efficiency; light comes on at 30% accent light level during selected time and then light increases to full power when motion is detected.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Best economical motion detector!! Great replacement for other inferior products. Widest angle det...
          PostedJanuary 30, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Best economical motion detector!!
          Great replacement for other inferior products. Widest angle detection and longest range, fully adjustable sensitivity as well as on-time duration.
          Fairly priced, easy to install, sleek design, lightweight. Worked the first time I fired it up. If you need to replace your lighting sensors, choose this one - you wont regret it
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The John Deere D140 Riding Mower offers increased productivity with a wide 48 in. deck and a 22 HP V-twin engine. The hydrostatic transmission and 2-pedal foot control allow you to set your own pace while mowing forward and reverse with speeds up to 5.5 MPH. This tractor also provides extra comfort with a high-back seat, convenient cruise control and electronic blade engagement. The 48 in. edge deck provides superior cut quality, is ready to side-discharge and can also be easily equipped to bag or mulch.
           

          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?

          Asked by
          Chuck
          April 1, 2017
          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Crystal, MI
          April 1, 2017
          Answer: 
          If it says refurbished....it is....
          Previously used, brought back to new condition by the manufacturer, or previous owner.
          Usually a repair of "scratch or Dent" - minor mechanical flaws, to restore to freshness of appearance or good condition
           
          Motorola's SCOUTTRAINER25 Basic Remote Training System offers the essential training tools necessary to effectively reinforce commands you have already taught your dog. Now you can provide your dog with more freedom to run and help you control unwanted behaviors in and around the home. The SCOUTRAINER25 features a waterproof collar unit, an easy to use handheld remote with a large LCD backlit display, and a dynamic 9 level range of static stimulation from very gentle to firm for difficult dogs or the most challenging situations.
           

          Will this fit a small dog 12-15 lbs ?

          Asked by
          Fergwannville
          November 2, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends this collar for dogs over 15 Lbs. - The collar may be a bit too loose, rendering the product ineffective
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           

          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP

          Asked by
          WHITE
          December 11, 2016
          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. I spoke to the manufacturer months ago, and he stated that their engineers had not made a PC (Laptop) application for this camera
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>