Mark
  • Review count
    84
  • Helpfulness votes
    314
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    March 29, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        84
      • Helpfulness votes
        314
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        March 29, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Lid is as quiet as a mouse!
          PostedMarch 29, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Nice slow closing, did not shift, and easy to install and clean.
          Also very sturdy yet comfortable!
          Excellent Value
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Simple Green Carpet Cleaner is the safer choice for consumers who care about the environment inside of their homes. Its professional-strength formula deodorizes as it deep-cleans and safely removes tough stains such as: motor oil, grease, coffee, wine, chocolate, blood, lipstick, and much more. Non-toxic, non-allergenic, and biodegradable, Simple Green Carpet Cleaner also contains a special protection agent that helps maintain the stain resistance already found in most carpets, rugs and upholstery. Simple Green Carpet Cleaner brightens without bleach, is clean rinsing and has no added color or petroleum distillates. Its versatile, concentrated formula can be custom diluted to safely clean stains or used in hot water extraction and steam carpet machines.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Wow...this product does it all!
          PostedMarch 25, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have used other simple green products in the past, (with great success) - but never realized that they made a carpet cleaning solution.
          I tried this product with a rented "Steam extraction" machine on my kitchen floor, and was pleasantly surprised.
          It got out old food stains, rinsed cleanly, brightened my carpet, and left a clean/pleasant smell.
          Great Product!
          Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Fashion meets function in the Kraus Exquisite Collection. With designs ranging from transitional to modern and ultra-modern, the options are endless for your stylish bathroom ideas. Each basin faucet is created using top-quality components, including a high performance/ low flow Neoperl or Neoperl Soft Touch aerator and a Kerox ceramic cartridge for reliable drip-free use. Designed to complement your basin or undermount sink, the classically inspired Ventus faucet coordinates with a variety of decor styles. Choose from a range of distinctive finishes to create a bathroom you love.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful addition to my bath
          PostedMarch 18, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The “KRAUS” brand of faucets is second to none. The new unique styles, the warranties, the heavy solid lead free brass construction,
          Modern designs, unique colors, (oil rubbed brass) are all the faucets for kitchen and baths of the future. Their products, as this one - are easy to install, (with all installation parts included). Manufacturer packaging is incredible –foam and felt bags to protect the product.
          Even with the water saver, I got a good strong stream of water. This product made a very impressive addition to my sink!
          I was shocked that I was able to obtain this one at Home Depot for much less than my plumbing wholesale supplier! Great Product – Great Price!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Substance meets style in the Kraus kitchen faucet collection. Each all-metal faucet is constructed with top-quality components, featuring a high performance water-efficient aerator and a precision ceramic cartridge for reliable drip-free use. The single lever handle design makes temperature and flow control effortless. A range of distinctive finishes is available to match the faucet to your kitchen decor. Each faucet is highly corrosion and rust-resistant, as well as easy to clean. For flexible functionality, this pull-down kitchen faucet features an ergonomic spray head with an aerated stream. Clean lines and a high-arch design create a sleek contemporary look that complements transitional and modern kitchens alike. Single-hole mounting allows the faucet to integrate seamlessly with your sink. For easy installation, all mounting hardware is provided. Experience Kraus Quality and bring your best kitchen ideas to life.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A rich, modern, functional addition to my kitchen!
          PostedMarch 18, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The “KRAUS” brand of faucets is second to none. The new unique styles, the warranties, the heavy solid lead free brass construction, Modern designs, unique colors, (oil rubbed brass) are all the faucets for kitchen and baths of the future.
          Their products, as this one - are easy to install, (with all installation parts included). Manufacturer packaging is incredible –foam and felt bags to protect the product.
          Even with the water saver, I got a good strong stream of water. This product made a very impressive addition to my sink, and the sprayer works perfectly.
          I was shocked that I was able to obtain this one at Home Depot for much less than my plumbing wholesale supplier! Great Product – Read More
          The “KRAUS” brand of faucets is second to none. The new unique styles, the warranties, the heavy solid lead free brass construction, Modern designs, unique colors, (oil rubbed brass) are all the faucets for kitchen and baths of the future.
          Their products, as this one - are easy to install, (with all installation parts included). Manufacturer packaging is incredible –foam and felt bags to protect the product.
          Even with the water saver, I got a good strong stream of water. This product made a very impressive addition to my sink, and the sprayer works perfectly.
          I was shocked that I was able to obtain this one at Home Depot for much less than my plumbing wholesale supplier! Great Product – Great Price! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, sprayer works good docking it back into faucet is
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Kraus bathroom faucets combine substance with style, for a dramatic look with contemporary appeal. With designs ranging from transitional to modern, the options are endless for all your stylish bathroom ideas. Each vessel faucet is created using top-quality components, including a ceramic cartridge for reliable drip-free use and a best-in-industry aerator to reduce water waste without compromising pressure. Designed to complement your vessel sink, the sleek Arcus faucet coordinates with a variety of decor styles. Choose from a range of distinctive finishes to create a bathroom you love.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          The faucet and Color of the future!
          PostedMarch 18, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The “KRAUS” brand of faucets is second to none. The new unique styles, the warranties, the heavy solid lead free brass construction, Modern designs, unique colors, (oil rubbed brass) are all the faucets for kitchen and baths of the future.
          Their products, as this one - are easy to install, (with all installation parts included). Manufacturer packaging is incredible –foam and felt bags to protect the product.
          Even with the water saver, I got a good strong stream of water. This product made a very impressive addition to my sink!
          I was shocked that I was able to obtain this one at Home Depot for much less than my plumbing wholesale supplier! Great Product – Great Price!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          Mark Read Less
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

          Asked by
          1NDN
          USA
          August 23, 2013
          CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
          THANKS
          1NDN
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
          Rechargeable = No
          Restocked = Hopefully
          This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.