Mark
  • Review count
    47
  • Helpfulness votes
    200
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    June 29, 2014
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        47
      • Helpfulness votes
        200
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        June 29, 2014
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Our Westinghouse Mini Pinnacle Lights will make your outdoor living area both fashionable and functional. This 12 piece set is perfect for pathways. The Stainless Steel finish will complement your decor.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great Value : Bright and Colorful!
          PostedJune 29, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I was impressed.
          I never realized that an LED bulb could produce both wonderful alternating colors and be as bright as these were.
          Options include ground stake placement, hanging as ornamental, etc.
          VERY NICE!
          Highly recommended
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Take the chore out of hassling with brittle, tangled line by converting your gas string trimmer into a more powerful, precise, fuel saving tool. The Aero-Flex universal trimmer head kit uses four (4) easy to load Aero-Flex line blades to save you time and frustration. Enjoy the power of durable, aerodynamic blades, designed to slice through tough vegetation, withstand concrete and fences and blow away debris. Detailed instructions and selection of hardware make it easy to upgrade virtually any gas trimmer.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Very Good Product ; with Poor installation instructions
          PostedJune 29, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I HATED to continually go to the store to buy new line for my trimmer. It seemed like the string would snap every time I got close to something solid, (Fence, Rock - etc.) and was always out of new line. So, I gave this a try for my YARDMAN trimmer.
          The product itself is great, but the multi-language instructions - which try to cover all trimmers, head removal, etc. are lacking in clarity for those non-mechanical folks.
          .
          A Pack of (16) replacement blades are available at Home Depot for 10 bucks. A VALUE versus buying trimmer line every couple of months
          TORTURE TESTED - Worked well!.
          I would recommend this product
          Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Sturdy
          Cons: instructions provided limited information
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          +5points
          5out of 5found this review helpful.
           
          The ideal solution for almost any repair, Gorilla Clear Repair features the strength of Gorilla Tape in a weatherproof, airtight, crystal clear tape. It can fix, patch, seal, hold and protect almost any surface. Gorilla Clear Repair delivers a crystal clear appearance for a perfect fix every time.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Instead of naming it "GORILLA"....
          PostedJune 20, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          They should have named this and ALL of the other "Gorilla" products, (Tapes, Glues, etc...) MIRACLE TAPE, or MIRACLE GLUE, because they do just that - perform a miracle when other adhesives or tapes have failed.
          I used this (and their other products) several times without worry. Recently-this product worked flawlessly when I had to repair a hose leak in my tractor. It worked great under extreme heat until I replaced the hose.
          Works like a charm!
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Loctite Power Grab Heavy Duty Clear Exterior Construction Adhesive is a premium quality, high strength, gap-filling adhesive for both indoor and outdoor projects. It applies white, dries clear and has an extremely high tack, which eliminates the need for nails and screws in many DIY and repair jobs. Loctite Power Grab Heavy Duty Clear Exterior Construction Adhesive is weather resistant and paintable. The adhesive has a very low odor and requires only soap and water to clean up uncured adhesive. This makes it safe, easy to use and environmentally friendly. Loctite Power Grab Heavy Duty Clear Exterior Construction Adhesive is also third party GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certified and GREENGUARD Certified for Children and Schools.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          A bit dissapointed
          PostedJune 20, 2014
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5.0
          1 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I specifically ordered this product because it advertised that it work and adhere to brick.
          I had a loose brick under my front porch, and after trying everything but cement or mortar, I decided to give this a try first. I prepared the surfaces as instructed, clean, dry, wire brushed and ready to go!
          I applied the "LOCTITE-POWER GRAB" to the brick, as directed, and applied pressure while also inserting wood shims to hold the brick in place while the adhesive was setting.
          After 24 hours, (on a sunny - non-humid day) I removed the shims, and all seemed well. However, the next day - the brick had loosened up and fell from where it was reattached.
          Didn't work for me :-(
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
          Cons: didn't adhere as advertised
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Scotts 3.75 lb. EZ Seed is designed for medium traffic locations with any sun exposure. This versatile seed mixture includes mulch, seed and fertilizer. It even spreads to help repair wear and tear.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Does what it says!
          PostedJune 9, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quite impressed! I had an 8 X 10 ft. bare spot right next to my septic holding tank where I could never grow grass in the past.
          I threw down a bit of fresh top soil over this spot, then used a roller to compact it, and finally scratched the surface with a rake before applying this product.
          The coverage area stated by Scotts, was pretty accurate, and the fact that it has the starter fertilizer, plus it lets you know when it needs water, and that their added mulch into this product HOLDS water longer..... was a no-brainer.
          I had new grass sprouting within 8 days, ever after I missed a day or two of watering!
          Prepare your bare soil properly-and you won't be disappointed.
          GREAT PRODUCT!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality, complete package
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

          Asked by
          1NDN
          USA
          August 23, 2013
          CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
          THANKS
          1NDN
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
          Rechargeable = No
          Restocked = Hopefully
          This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.