Mark
  • Review count
    139
  • Helpfulness votes
    458
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 3, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      28
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        139
      • Helpfulness votes
        458
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 3, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          28
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The Gorilla Ladders 3-Step Aluminum Ladder with utility tray is incredibly lightweight, weighing less than 8 lb., yet durable with a 225 lb. weight capacity. The updated design allows the ladder to be easily transported, set-up and stored. The huge top platform step offers a stable and secure standing area and the self-locking safety latch is easy to use and provides locked-in protection. The built-in utility tray is perfect for tools, paint and hardware and comes in handy when cleaning, changing light bulbs and painting trim, hanging pictures or completing any other household project.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Purchase frequency:Weekly
          Received free product:Yes
          Stable step stool with great features
          PostedFebruary 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I gave this product the "FAT BOY" test. At 6' 4" and 240lbs (a few pounds over the maximum rating) , I climbed up and down the steps, stood on the top platform, jumped up and down a few times, shifted my weight back and forth-and this step stool performed flawlessly.
          A well made product that I have found convenient to use in several applications!!!
          Pros: Nice Design, Durable, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Ryobi redefines cordless lawn mowers with the second generation 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Mower. Featuring Gas-Like Power, this mower has an intelligent brushless motor with load sensing technology, allowing it to detect and deliver the power needed to maintain an optimal cutting speed. This means the mower will not get bogged down in overgrown patches of grass and, when additional power is not needed, increases run time by saving the battery. The Ryobi Brushless Mower has a large 20 in. cutting deck, and with its mulching or bagging option, you can get the job done quickly and just the way you like. The best part, this mower includes convenient, easy-to-use features that make it the perfect option for any user. With its push button start and 7-position single point height adjustment, you’re ready to begin in seconds without having to mess with gas and oil. This mower has an adjustable telescoping handle that can be set to the perfect height for you, maximizing comfort and reducing fatigue. For easy and compact storage, the handle has quick-release knobs and the mower is designed to be stored vertically. If you have close neighbors or prefer mowing in the cooler evening hours, this whisper quiet mower with high intensity LED headlights is the perfect solution. This mower is equipped with a 5.0 Ah 40-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery for extended runtime. The included battery and charger are compatible with any of the Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Backed by a 5-Year Warranty.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Performs well and beats the smell of Gas Fumes
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Some of the snow has disappeared where I live in Michigan, so I waited until the lawn dried a bit and then put this to the test.
          A bit of caution--I have owned a Homelite battery mower with an NiMh battery before. Loved it, until it wouldn't run anymore. Had it fixed twice, and then battery gave out after 1 year. I thought the battery stuff was simple technology, but there are sophisticated circuit boards that govern power usage--and these things can have problems. Electronics improve all the time, and I am hopeful the latest tech will be more durable. Using the Lithium Ion batteries and storing them in controlled temperatures should also help. I also NEVER keep my battery plugged into the Read More
          Some of the snow has disappeared where I live in Michigan, so I waited until the lawn dried a bit and then put this to the test.
          A bit of caution--I have owned a Homelite battery mower with an NiMh battery before. Loved it, until it wouldn't run anymore. Had it fixed twice, and then battery gave out after 1 year. I thought the battery stuff was simple technology, but there are sophisticated circuit boards that govern power usage--and these things can have problems. Electronics improve all the time, and I am hopeful the latest tech will be more durable. Using the Lithium Ion batteries and storing them in controlled temperatures should also help. I also NEVER keep my battery plugged into the charger - Just give it enough for a full charge, and then remove it.
          Ryobi is getting good reviews for its controls on the power, which seem to give it more battery life and still deliver more power when needed. I can hear the blade surge in longer grass, and slow down in thinner areas. I own a lot of Ryobi 18V and 40V tools, and none of them have given me any problems.
          Testing proved to be on the positive side. I got about 35-40 minutes of sustained power both with a load (cutting through taller grass) and no load. The cut was even, however, as another user pointed out-the extended front end of this mower makes it difficult for those "nose-in" cuts.
          All-in-All, a nice addition for my arsenal of lawn tools! Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Mulches Well, Powerful
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Elkay Dayton Undermount 17-3/4x31-1/4x8 in. Double Bowl Kitchen Sink is designed to affix easily to the underside of any solid surface countertop. This durable kitchen sink is constructed from 18-Gauge, 300 series nickel bearing stainless steel and polished to a Radiant finish. The sink also features sound dampening pads with spray undercoating to dampen sound and prevent condensation.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A beautiful fixture
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          A perfectly finished (Satin) stainless steel sink added both elegance and durability to my new kitchen. I found this easy to install, and it had very sufficient sound proofing underneath.
          I found no problems with water drainage, nor spotting-even with my water softener.
          I've looked at (and installed) other brands of sinks, but I found that this Dayton Sink was far superior than the rest in style, QUALITY, and appearance.
          A kitchen sink is something we use everyday, so spend the few extra bucks for this quality piece!
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight, perfect stain finish
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          This cushioned cover protects new seats and renews old seats. It is designed to protect either riding mower or Gator seats from the elements. An elastic cord in the bottom hem provides a custom fit. Size small, this cover fits seat backs to 11 in. high.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Just what my Lawn Tractor (and my sore behind) needed!
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My John Deere Lawn tractor has served me well for the past 8 years. It has taken a beating and kept purring along...however, the seat had also taken a beating after close to 1000 hours of brutal sun and cold winters. Some cracks in the vinyl, and deterioration in the bottom seat cushion..
          I was able to slip this cover on in seconds, it renewed the cushioned feeling on the bottom of the seat, covered the cracks of the original seal, and secured snugly.
          The extra pockets were a bonus!
          Great pick by Home Depot - it FAR less expensive then buying a new seat!!!!
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Install, fit well, cushioned nicely
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Globe Electric 4 in. Recessed lighting kit combo of 10 pack, white. Quick and easy Installation: includes extra-wide, patented clips that grip uneven holes and surfaces to secure effortlessly into position. Superior fit for a smarter, faster installation. Globe recessed light fixtures are the ideal choice for kitchens and home offices; highly focused light illuminates small areas. This recessed lighting multi pack includes ten 4 in. metal gimbals recessed cans, 50-Watt MR16 gu10 based light bulbs sold separately.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Attractive multi-use fixtures
          PostedJanuary 31, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I found these to be great for both a main lighting source for a bedroom, but also-since they are adjustable, a great fixture for accent lighting. If you are considering a purchase of these lights, please note that they are designed to use a specific Halogen light bulb, so putting in a regular light bulb will not work.
          Bulbs for these fixtures average from $4.50 to $6.50 each. Installation is easy if you have a bit of electrical experience. The fixture itself is attractive.
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, Unique
          Cons: replacement bulbs can be costly
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The Elkay Dayton Undermount 17-3/4x31-1/4x8 in. Double Bowl Kitchen Sink is designed to affix easily to the underside of any solid surface countertop. This durable kitchen sink is constructed from 18-Gauge, 300 series nickel bearing stainless steel and polished to a Radiant finish. The sink also features sound dampening pads with spray undercoating to dampen sound and prevent condensation.
           

          I am looking at this sink. It looks like the holes are centered in the middle of the sink. Are they in the middle of the sink.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Omaha NE
          March 21, 2015
          Elkay Dayton undermount stainless steel double bowl DXUH3118
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          January 31, 2016
          Answer: 
          yes, the drain holes for this piece are centered
           
          Subtle sophistication defines our Manor Grove Collection bath vanity cabinets. Understated crown molding beneath the vanity top sets the stage for the narrow borders around the recessed panels, a modest line of molding at the base, the elegant angles of the apron and the tapered feet. The Single Bath Vanity features a generous 2-door cabinet with an interior shelf.
           

          facet spacing... ok I read the last question and answer and now I'm even more confused..... would the below facet fit this vanity??

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          USA
          March 20, 2015
          This info is from a facet on your website.......

          Delta Model # B3596LF Internet # 202813528
          Chat Offline
          Windemere 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          November 23, 2015
          Answer: 
          Faucet spacing is 8"
           
          Home Decorators Collection LED outdoor wall lanterns use 70% less electricity than traditional incandescent fixtures, and there is no bulb to replace or recycle. The LED light source is the most reliable outdoor lighting available because it turns on instantly in any temperature, and lasts 50,000 hours without replacement. These fixtures are built with cast aluminum and steel to look great for years to come. They are easy to install and are suitable for use in wet locations. This 9 in. wall lantern features an aged iron finish and clear seedy glass with a simple, elegant design that compliments any exterior decor.
           

          Outdoor Wall lanterns

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          california
          February 4, 2015
          are outdoor wall lanterns that use LED considered meeting the Title 24 requirement for california?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 23, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, This fixture meets the requirements of Title 24 for the state of California. Below is the web site (PDF form) that outlines what is required:
          http://cltc.ucdavis.edu/sites/default/files/files/publication/2013-title-24-residential-lighting-guide-jan15.pdf
           
          The GE Backyard Outlet with 2-20 Amp GFCI Receptacles offers an ideal way to put power outdoors. Its compact design conserves space, and the rolled edge hinged door allows cords to exit freely.
           

          Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          CA
          November 30, 2014
          Do you carry 15 amp GFCI? Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line? What does this 2 - 20 means?
          Product: GE BACKYARD OUTLET WITH 2-20 AMP GFCI RECEPTACLES
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, a 15 amp line (usually a 14 gauge wire is insufficient) to use with two 20 amp receptacles.
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>