Mark
  • Review count
    100
  • Helpfulness votes
    370
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    June 29, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      16
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        100
      • Helpfulness votes
        370
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        June 29, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          16
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Premium Defense Cut Resistant gloves are cut and abrasion resistant. This light weight cut resistant gloves allow you to complete the toughest of DIY chores. The Level 4 cut resistance enhances hand protection.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Best tool in the garage!!!
          PostedJune 29, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I consider myself a harsh critic, and look hard for things that others may not like, may be inconvenient, or if a product doesn't function as well as expected. With these gloves, I found NOTHING.
          They felt very comfortable using, form fitting to the point where it seemed like an extension of my natural hand. They were tough, yet lightweight and stylish as far as work gloves go. An added bonus, that I have yet to test were that they are listed as "Touch Screen Sensitive" Although I don't plan on wearing them while using my tablet - I'll bet that they are.
          Good product Home depot!
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The wide-body curve-flexing design of this brush enables the brush to fit any curvature of your pool or spa. The variable width configuration allows thorough cleaning on pool walls and steps. The sturdy die-cast aluminum handle assures durability.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked better than most!
          PostedJune 29, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have an in ground pool that needs constant maintenance-including brushing the vinyl liner. The advantages I found with this brush were 1 ) The flexibility, what a great idea! Especially in the corners of the pool and the steps into the pool where my non flexible brush had failed, and 2) the bristles of this brush were of perfect texture (firm, yet not abrasive)
          One disadvantage was 1) more bristles than I would like to have seen fell out of the brush after a good scrubbing then other brushes I have used.
          In all, a good product.
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: losing bristles too soon.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Add an elegant touch to your bathroom decor with the Home Decorators Collection Colorpoint Vanity Top in Maui with White Basin. Featuring a warm and natural stone-like surface and attached rectangular white basin, this stylish and spacious vanity top is bacteria, mold and mildew-resistant and also resistant to scratches and stains for lasting durability and beauty. Suitable for any standard 48 in. W vanity cabinet, this vanity top is pre-drilled for an 8 in. faucet spread and includes a backsplash to help protect your wall and vanity back from water damage.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A rich, modern looking vanity top
          PostedJune 13, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I added this to the top of a 48" home depot nutmeg vanity, and then I topped it off with a modern brushed chrome faucet. The colors matched well, the top, and basin, are easy to clean.
          For not a lot of money, I've now got a bath vanity set that looks like a million bucks!
          Nice product
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Graco TrueCoat 360VSP, with variable speed control is so advanced, it’s simple. Thanks to its disposable FlexLiner paint bag system, the TrueCoat 360VSP can paint in any direction, even upside down. No other sprayer is this easy to use - just fill, squeeze and spray and when you’re done, simply dispose or reuse the FlexLiner bag.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A real time saver
          PostedJune 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Graco has made a good product that does what other paint sprayers don't.. ( ie..Spraying upside down)
          I used this to paint a 40' deck. It swallowed heavy stain without thinning - and the choice of tips and spray speed volume were a plus. My stain went on smoothly and evenly without drips, overspray, or clogging. Clean up was a breeze- with one drawback.
          Once you're done painting, you can opt to clean the Flexliner bag to reuse, or simply throw it away. Cleaning it didn't work to well for me, (still remnants of stain) or throw it away.
          On the other hand, Home Depot offers a (3) pack of new Flexliner bags for only about $7.00.
          In all a good product
          Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Thanks to the developers and chemists that make Round Up!
          PostedJune 8, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          A perfect balance of 1) ease of use, and 2) product effectiveness
          Round up cleared my weeds quickly, (as advertised) and with the "sure shot wand" it was easy for me to throw it on my lawn tractor, cover my 2 acres-weeding where necessary, and never leave my tractor seat. Great around bases of trees and even for an edging for flower gardens!
          Well worth the investment!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, worked quickly, safe and effective
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The GE Backyard Outlet with 2-20 Amp GFCI Receptacles offers an ideal way to put power outdoors. Its compact design conserves space, and the rolled edge hinged door allows cords to exit freely.
           

          Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line?

          Asked by
          Gardener
          CA
          November 30, 2014
          Do you carry 15 amp GFCI? Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line? What does this 2 - 20 means?
          Product: GE BACKYARD OUTLET WITH 2-20 AMP GFCI RECEPTACLES
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, a 15 amp line (usually a 14 gauge wire is insufficient) to use with two 20 amp receptacles.
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          Mark Read Less
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though