Mark
  • Review count
    164
  • Helpfulness votes
    547
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    June 26, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      56
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        164
      • Helpfulness votes
        547
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        June 26, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          56
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          COLORBACK is a landscape liquid colorant used for restoring the natural color to existing discolored, faded or dormant areas such as pine-straw, mulch and grass/turf areas. It ensures the hue, strength and longevity of your ground-covering, reducing the added expense of replacing your mulch or pine-straw. Tested and proven environmentally safe for use around your home, children and pets. COLORBACK provides a vibrant and rich color to your landscaped areas, adding unique appeal to your home.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Great idea, but not really impressed
          PostedJune 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          After reading the application label a few time to make sure I got it right, I filled my sprayer with water and then added this product. I was spraying over a septic holding tank where my grass turns light green to yellow/green to brown when dying, (due to the hear from the tank underneath)
          This product contrasted with existing lawn as it was more of a blue rather than green. It does not look natural
          Cons: color match
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          24 in. Deep Base Cabinet is the perfect addition to your laundry room, workshop or garage. MDF doors with profiled (rounded) edges add a level of sophistication. With one adjustable shelf, this cabinet will accommodate anything you need to store in it.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Functional clean looking storage unit
          PostedJune 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Hampton Bay has impressed me in the past with their furniture, cabinets...etc. This was no exception. I used this cabinet for storage in my garage. Nice appearance, plus this unit seems very sturdy.
          The adjustable shelf was an addition in giving it 4 stars, however, I would have given it 5 stars if a few pre-drilled holes had lined up, and a couple (3) pieces of hardware weren't missing.
          In all, a decent cabinet, and another good product offered by Home Depot
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
          Cons: missing hardware
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The NuTone 744LEDNT Recessed Exhaust Fan with LED Light is an Energy Star-qualified recessed fan/light with 25,000-hour LED lighting, which lasts about 3 to 8 times longer than typical CFL bulbs. The high-efficiency centrifugal fan delivers 70 CFM at 1.5 sones, and has a 6 in. white trim made to match the designs of major recessed light manufacturers. Capable of managing moisture in bathrooms up to 60 sq. ft., it is designed for recessed use to mount flush with a finished ceiling. Various combinations of on/off switches and controls are available (purchased separately) and it uses a single GU24 base dimmable LED light bulb (included).
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Very efficient and quiet
          PostedJune 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We had just moved into our summer home and noticed that there was not an exhaust fan in the bathroom. There was a light in the shower stall and regular lighting in the rest of the bathroom.
          In order to minimize the expense of adding an exhaust fan, we purchased this recessed bath fan and light. It was just what we were looking for. It is very quiet and removes the steam from the shower before it can ever get to the rest of the bathroom area.
          We had some friends over and showed them the new light and fan combination. He had not ever seen one and was anxious to know how we liked it. We told him we loved it. .Great pick by the seeds team!
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Easy to Install, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Serve the Salisbury steak and mashed potatoes at the same time with the 4 Elements of this 30 in. Amana Electric Cooktop. A Chrome Drip Pan catches spills and splashes as you cook, while Dishwasher-Safe Knobs make cleaning up after a cinch. Plus, you can easily install this cooktop over your wall oven.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Upholds the AMANA appliance tradition of good products
          PostedJune 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The AMANA brand has been around for decades offering quality home kitchen appliance products. This electric cooktop is no exception. I installed this as a stand alone cooktop (no oven) in an apartment in my pole barn. It performed flawlessly. All 4 Burners were level, all fired up evenly (no dead or cool spots), and each burner dial was clearly marked for user convenience.
          It's the basic plain Jane cooktop - but it supports the AMANA appliance long time tradition of putting out good products.
          Another winner for Home Depot
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Nice Design, Easy to Clean
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Reese Towpower Tri-Ball ball mount provides convenience and ease of use to customers who have different requirements for their towing needs. Simply pull out the ball mount and rotate to the desired hitch ball. Capacity ranges from 2,000 lbs. on the 1-7/8 in. ball to 10,000 lbs. on the 2-5/16 in. ball. It is engineered and tested to meet quality performance standards.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Reese, Towing accessory Kings!
          PostedJune 19, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was tired of switching hitches, trailer balls, etc. for the different size hitches that I have on all of my towable items, so as soon as I saw the name REESE - I knew it had to be a good product.
          After receiving the item I was right. This Tri-Ball mount was exactly what I needed. Just flip it to the correct ball size for your towing needs. This item slips in and out of the towing receiver on my truck with ease and is coated with a long lasting rust resistant finish.
          Another GEM - offered by Home Depot
          Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The charming Youngstown All-Weather Wicker 3-Piece Patio Bistro Set from Hampton Bay combines comfort and style. Use it on your patio, porch or sunroom and take advantage of the sturdy, rust-resistant steel frame with all-weather resin. An elegant glass tabletop complements the multi-tone brown wicker finish for a classic look to enhance a range of decor styles.
           

          Table dimensions please?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Auburn, NY
          June 19, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          June 20, 2016
          Answer: 
          Chair Depth (in.) 18
          Table Height (in.) 29.5
          Chair Height (in.) 16
          Table Length (in.) 26.25
          Chair Width (in.) 18.5
          Table Width (in.) 44
          Seat Height (in.) 29.5
           
          The EcoSmart BR30 LED daylight is an indoor flood light bulb perfect BR30 shape to fit your indoor recessed cans or track light fixtures. The usual locations that this bulb is installed are kitchen, living room, dinner, office or bedroom. It is a perfect replacement of your traditional incandescent, CFL or Halogen lamps. It only uses 10.5-Watt and lasts for more than 20 years. The daylight light color is sparkling bright and particularly good for a work environment.
           

          Are these lights instant on, or do they take time to warn up to full brightness?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 18, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          June 19, 2016
          Answer: 
          These bulbs are not only a great source of light - but are INSTANT on. :-)
           
          This Professional Grade Lawn Sweeper features an extra large 18 cu. ft. heavy-duty collector bag and a wide 42 in. sweeping path allowing you to get your lawn care done quickly. No-slip positive lock height adjustment will not vibrate out of position and has easy to remember height settings. Hopper easily empties by pulling rope from the seat of your tractor. Just reverse to debris or compost area, pull the rope and you're done. Extra wide 9 in. chute is less likely to clog, especially when sweeping damp grass clippings that clump together. 3-position hitch adjustment allows for efficient level operation with any tractor hitch height without the use of easy to lose spacer rings. For over 50 years Ohio Steel has manufactured high-quality, innovative tractor and ATV attachments that help get the job done faster and with less effort.
           

          Can I buy parts for this bagger

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Emmet, Ar
          September 7, 2015
          I tore my bag on my sweeper and need a new one. How do I go about ordering one ?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          Depending on what parts you need...This is my second sweeper, and on the first one, if I found Home Depot didn't have my part, - OHIO STEEL was excellent (and sometimes free) in sending parts within a couple days
           
          This Professional Grade Lawn Sweeper features an extra large 18 cu. ft. heavy-duty collector bag and a wide 42 in. sweeping path allowing you to get your lawn care done quickly. No-slip positive lock height adjustment will not vibrate out of position and has easy to remember height settings. Hopper easily empties by pulling rope from the seat of your tractor. Just reverse to debris or compost area, pull the rope and you're done. Extra wide 9 in. chute is less likely to clog, especially when sweeping damp grass clippings that clump together. 3-position hitch adjustment allows for efficient level operation with any tractor hitch height without the use of easy to lose spacer rings. For over 50 years Ohio Steel has manufactured high-quality, innovative tractor and ATV attachments that help get the job done faster and with less effort.
           

          Will the sweeper pick up acorns?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 12, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          June 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have a one acre yard with far too many oak trees, and every year thousands and thousands of acorns drop. I use this sweeper and it does a fine job picking them up. It actually sounds like firecrackers as the brushes pick them up and throw them into the hopper for dumping.
          TiP: Use the lowest setting possible and move slowly (half speed of your lawn tractor) and one pass should do the trick!
           
          The John Deere D140 riding lawn tractor offers increased productivity with a wide 48 in. deck and 22 HP V-Twin engines. The hydrostatic transmission and 2 pedal foot control allows you to set your own pace while mowing forward and reverse with speeds up to 5.5 MPH. This tractor also delivers extra operator comfort with a high back seat, convenient cruise control and electronic blade engagement. The Edge 48 in. deck provides superior cut quality and is ready to side discharge or easily equipped to bag or mulch.
           

          Will only run if you put gas in carburetor will not run on its onw

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          June 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          June 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          If you mean START instead of RUN, then the issue sounds like a carburetor choke issue. I have an older model of the same lawn tractor (LA145) and have found, that even when warm - the engine requires some choke to restart.
          Try full choke when starting - if no luck, it's time for service
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>