Mark
  • Review count
    264
  • Helpfulness votes
    766
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    January 5, 2018
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      68
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        264
      • Helpfulness votes
        766
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        January 5, 2018
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          68
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Leviton combines the style of Decora with the functionality of Prograde to create sleek, yet durable wall plates for all residential and commercial applications. Perfect for high-traffic areas in your home or office, Decora/Prograde wall plates come in a cascade of contemporary shades and add an air of distinction and value to any design scheme. Midway wall plates can be mounted onto larger volume outlet boxes and/or used to hide wall irregularities.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A nice and inexpensive upgrade! This comes in a thin plastic package that may tear so check to ma...
          PostedJanuary 5, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          A nice and inexpensive upgrade!
          This comes in a thin plastic package that may tear so check to make sure you have all of your color coordinated screws for mounting it.
          It fits my 3 gang light switch snugly and it has a nice white color that doesn't look cheap. I think it looks nice on the wall and it was easy to install. Seems very sturdy, I would recommend this one11
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy Replacement, Nice Design, color coordinated installation hardware, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Experience the sight and flexibility of the Q-SEE 3MP Wi-Fi Bullet Camera. Enjoy easy remote access through our convenient and easy to use mobile app available for Apple and Android Devices. Keeping an eye on what matters the most has never been so simple and painless. Installation is a breeze with our QR Code assisted and Wi-Fi Enabled setup. Simply connect to a power source, run the setup and you're off and going: no unsightly data cables required. Day or night, rain or sun; no matter the conditions our camera is prepared with night vision equipped LEDs and weather-resistant housing to take on the daily elements. Use the included 16GB SD Card to record directly to the camera as a solo security device or connect with a Q-SEE NVR to operate as part of a dedicated smart security system.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This is the 2nd Q SEE camera I've tried, with the same result. DISAPPOINTING! I've used other bra...
          PostedJanuary 5, 2018
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This is the 2nd Q SEE camera I've tried, with the same result. DISAPPOINTING!
          I've used other brands of cameras with no problems. This brand lacks quality.
          Poorly written instructions, extra unexplained parts, power supply was DOA, tested it with another power supply to do this rating, and found the same issue with this camera as in the last one.
          It connects to my WI FI network, but will not (PAIR, MATCH UP) to either my smart phone or tablet. Also, for the 2 products I have tried from Q SEE, you must "SCAN" the camera label into the software to get it to work. Why?
          I could go on, but I think you get the idea. Dont waste your time or money!
          Cons: poor setup software, power supply doa, instructions lack user information
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Lithonia Lighting Quantum LED Thermoplastic Emergency Fixture Unit features a high output nickel-cadmium battery. It is idea for applications requiring attractive unit equipment with quick installation. This unit provides a minimum of 90 minutes of illumination for the rated wattage upon loss of AC power.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          We have a very large pole barn/shop and were using other emergency lights. So we have a disposal ...
          PostedDecember 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We have a very large pole barn/shop and were using other emergency lights. So we have a disposal problem with the old lead acid batteries. I was looking for an alternative. These will fit the bill.
          Nice bright light, easy to install, instant on during a power failure
          I still have to dispose of the Ni-Cad with a service company, but the size means less frequently. Since these have only been in service less than month I am uncertain about when the batteries will fail during a power outage.
          Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Niagara Conservation Earth Handheld Showerhead uses 40% less water than standard 2.5 GPM showerheads. Our handheld showerhead contains a 72 in. tangle free hose and mounting bracket that are easily installed by hand. While the Earth Showerhead ensures drastic water usage reductions, the patented pressure compensating technology still guarantees a powerful, consistent flow rate regardless of available water pressure. The showerhead features a 9-jet adjustable turbo massage that easily rotates from a gentle needle spray to a forceful jet. As the stream is non-aerated, the showerhead experiences less temperature loss - translating to maximum energy savings. The Niagara Conservation brand of showerheads are most preferred by professionals and consumers alike because of their ability to conserve energy and water without sacrificing quality.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This works great. This is second time I have tried this brand. Even for being a low flow shower ...
          PostedDecember 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This works great. This is second time I have tried this brand.
          Even for being a low flow shower head - it has great water pressure, even when using each of the 3 available sprays.
          Easy to install, no leaks, and the hose was very flexible. No knots, or tangling. Pretty sleek looking design. This is an excellent inexpensive investment for your shower!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Strong Water Pressure
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          This portable power inverter is ideal for powering devices with an ac plug or USB port in your vehicle. Power your laptop, smart phone, digital camera, eReader and more. Plugs into your cigarette lighter.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I tried this item to run Christmas lights in our church shuttle (less than 100 watts) during a tr...
          PostedDecember 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I tried this item to run Christmas lights in our church shuttle (less than 100 watts) during a trip for our senior adults. It would over heat after about 30-40 minutes and lights out.
          We would wait about 20 minutes to let it cool down, and plug it back in and it would work again for or about 30 minutes. So disappointed! The USB feature seemed to function normally.
          Felt a bit "flimsy" -
          The only good thing that I saw was that it would rotate a bit.
          I would not recommend this product.
          Pros: Nice Design, usb feature
          Cons: Burns Out, overheats and quits
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 53 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The John Deere D140 Riding Mower offers increased productivity with a wide 48 in. deck and a 22 HP V-twin engine. The hydrostatic transmission and 2-pedal foot control allow you to set your own pace while mowing forward and reverse with speeds up to 5.5 MPH. This tractor also provides extra comfort with a high-back seat, convenient cruise control and electronic blade engagement. The 48 in. edge deck provides superior cut quality, is ready to side-discharge and can also be easily equipped to bag or mulch.
           

          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?

          Asked by
          Chuck
          April 1, 2017
          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Crystal, MI
          April 1, 2017
          Answer: 
          If it says refurbished....it is....
          Previously used, brought back to new condition by the manufacturer, or previous owner.
          Usually a repair of "scratch or Dent" - minor mechanical flaws, to restore to freshness of appearance or good condition
           
          Motorola's SCOUTTRAINER25 Basic Remote Training System offers the essential training tools necessary to effectively reinforce commands you have already taught your dog. Now you can provide your dog with more freedom to run and help you control unwanted behaviors in and around the home. The SCOUTRAINER25 features a waterproof collar unit, an easy to use handheld remote with a large LCD backlit display, and a dynamic 9 level range of static stimulation from very gentle to firm for difficult dogs or the most challenging situations.
           

          Will this fit a small dog 12-15 lbs ?

          Asked by
          Fergwannville
          November 2, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends this collar for dogs over 15 Lbs. - The collar may be a bit too loose, rendering the product ineffective
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           

          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP

          Asked by
          WHITE
          December 11, 2016
          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. I spoke to the manufacturer months ago, and he stated that their engineers had not made a PC (Laptop) application for this camera
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>