Mark
  • Review count
    201
  • Helpfulness votes
    632
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    January 23, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      67
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        201
      • Helpfulness votes
        632
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        January 23, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          67
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Easy to use and install, the Level Mount ELGS is designed to attach below TV wall mounts. Simply attach the double stud plate to the wall then attach the adjustable arm to hold the glass shelf. This unit allows installation of the glass shelf to a desired height below your TV. The ELGS holds components up to 30 lbs. Everything needed for mounting is included in the box: Level Mount offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty and a $2000 Limited Protection Plan. Installation help is available with our free step by step on-line Tutorial and our Bi-Lingual Customer Support Line available 24/7/365.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Not what I expected
          PostedJanuary 23, 2017
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          A bit surprised by the weight of this item. The description on home depot's site of this product lists it at 9.5 lbs. When I had it delivered, the shipping weight was 25.0 lbs., with the glass shelf taking up about one-half of it's weight. For something that sturdy, I thought it might hold more than 30 lbs.
          The instructions were poor (I didn't receive any written instructions, only a sheet with incomplete pictures. When looking on the manufacturer web site, I see that is all you get - pictures.
          The built in cable system is a nice way to hide those wires. Pay special attention before ordering this - it it HUGE!
          Pros: cable system hidiing
          Cons: Too Heavy, poor assembly instructions
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DT121K indoor 7-day digital plug-in timer can be used for 24-hour or 7-day programming. It allows for up to 7 on/off programmed events. It also offers a random setting to give your home a 'lived in' look. UL listed. 15 Amp, 125 VAC, 60Hz.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          MEGA features, 15A Heavy Duty - Difficult for most to program
          PostedDecember 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a very capable timer, and this manufacturer has been successful in making timers for many years.
          Unfortunately, the other reviewers are right in that it is a bit tricky to program. I am a retired computer repairman and it still took me 3 trys on 3 days to get it right. My advice is: DO buy this if you are willing to spend a little time to learn how it works. DO buy it if you are willing to accept a few failed tries in setting it up right. I think it WILL do what you want when you get it right. However, don't buy it if you are impatient. Don't buy it if you are expecting a kind of "plug and play" kind of device.
          Still, I like what it does, and I would recommend this product.
          Pros: Battery Length, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Cons: Complicated, programming should be easier
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Get a seamless and look and feel with this easy-to-install 30 in. Amana Gas Cooktop. Melt, boil, and simmer with these 4 Burners, which provide up to 12,000 BTUs to meet all your cooking needs. Plus, cleaning becomes a breeze with 2 Wire Dishwasher-Safe Grates and Dishwasher-Safe Knobs.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Elegant, Functional, easy installation
          PostedDecember 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Easy to fit and connect up to gas supply. Neat arrangement of the four burners and simple to use controls at the front. Wasn't sure if I was going to like two large burners on the back but is convenient now that I have cooked a few times .
          Solid cast iron grille sits on rubber feet so does't scratch the stainless steel.
          Got this one to replace a glass stove top- and the clean up from cooking is also easy . I really like the fact you can slide the pots from one burner to another without having to pick them up. The simmer burner is also a great touch. Well worth purchasing!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Twin LED Motion Sensor Lights provides 270 degree coverage out to 70 ft. and 2400 Lumen output. The motion sensor uses 4 PIR detectors for unparalleled and the exit sensor with dedication provides 360 degree coverage beneath the sensor. The Hi-Lo technology with seasonal adjustment provides accent and security lighting; from dusk to dawn or timer from dusk to the middle of the night. The auto test mode reverts automatically to motion mode so there is no need to climb back up the ladder.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Large field of light, Easily adjustable
          PostedDecember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This light exceeds my expectations. Super easy to install. Great affordable product!
          The light came quickly upon sensing movement and installation was not complicated. Light works well and several easy to adjust features were a plus..
          It provides adequate light for the dock walkway for about 40' and has an activation range of about 15-30 feet. I may purchase another for the dock itself.
          Adequate light at a fraction of the operating cost of old floodlights
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Very Bright
          Video Review:
          (click to see the video)
          User submitted video
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          This practical and sturdy Bell'O Digital tilting TV wall mount is made for most TV's from 12 - 37 in. up to 40 lbs. The durable powder-coated steel construction features a piano black finish, creating a sleek and tidy place to hang a TV. A complete TV mounting hardware kit is included. Tilts from -3° to +10° allowing for range of motion for perfect viewing. This TV mount fits VESA configurations from 75 x 75 mm to 200 x 200 mm.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Average for a TV mounting system - Hard to adjust initially
          PostedDecember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I tried this for a new 37" TV and after reading the other reviews, I now understand what everyone was taking about with the impossibly difficult to reach adjustment screws. You really do need at least a 10" long screwdriver to reach these.
          Other than that, it is sturdy and does the job. Although i wouldn't recommend this to anyone with a TV smaller than a 21". Holds well, and adjusts to my needs -
          Pros: Clear Instructions
          Cons: initial adjustments are difficult
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Motorola's SCOUTTRAINER25 Basic Remote Training System offers the essential training tools necessary to effectively reinforce commands you have already taught your dog. Now you can provide your dog with more freedom to run and help you control unwanted behaviors in and around the home. The SCOUTRAINER25 features a waterproof collar unit, an easy to use handheld remote with a large LCD backlit display, and a dynamic 9 level range of static stimulation from very gentle to firm for difficult dogs or the most challenging situations.
           

          Will this fit a small dog 12-15 lbs ?

          Asked by
          Fergwannville
          November 2, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends this collar for dogs over 15 Lbs. - The collar may be a bit too loose, rendering the product ineffective
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           

          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP

          Asked by
          WHITE
          December 11, 2016
          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. I spoke to the manufacturer months ago, and he stated that their engineers had not made a PC (Laptop) application for this camera
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          Add a little extra heat to any room with a portable electric compact durable utility heater. This heater has two comfort settings — low and high heat — and has an adjustable thermostat. It's easy to carry with the convenient top handle. The housing has a textured, hammertoned powder coating. For added safety, this heater will shut off before becoming overheated.
           

          Does this have an auto turn off safety feature?

          Asked by
          Ebba
          Katonah ny
          February 11, 2016
          Out of two reviews - One review says it does not...I can't find anything on the box that says it does...model DFH-UH-3-T
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I personally tested it by intentionally tipping the heater over and it shut off immediately
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>