Mark
  • Review count
    77
  • Helpfulness votes
    303
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 24, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        77
      • Helpfulness votes
        303
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 24, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Substance meets style in the Nola Single-Lever Kitchen Faucet. With a streamlined design and flexible functionality, this pull-down faucet is the perfect fit for your kitchen. Sleek lines and soft curves create a beautifully balanced silhouette that suits a range of styles, from classic to contemporary. Choose from two distinctive finishes to coordinate with your kitchen design. This versatile high-arch faucet features an ergonomic pull-down spray head and single-lever handle for effortless flow control. The dual-function sprayer with flexible smooth-retract hose switches between aerated stream and powerful spray. To ensure smooth operation and reliable drip-free use, Nola is constructed with top-quality components, including a high-performance water-efficient Neoperl aerator and a precision Sedal ceramic cartridge. For easy installation, mounting hardware and an optional deck plate are included with purchase. Experience KRAUS Quality and bring the best to your kitchen.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Elegant and well built
          PostedFebruary 24, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Heavy Duty, installed easily, looks great and functions perfectly with a good stream of water.
          One drawback: The docking for the pull down sprayer is weak. When you return the hose/sprayer to the original position, it seems loose, Wont lock into place and occasionally dropped out on it's own.
          Something my wife said she could live with.
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
          Cons: re-docking sprayer into faucet...loose
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          KRAUS stainless steel faucets combine substance with style to bring the best to your kitchen. Each faucet features solid stainless steel construction and top-quality components, including a high performance / low flow Neoperl aerator and a precision Kerox ceramic cartridge for reliable drip-free use. The flawless commercial grade stainless steel finish matches many popular fixtures and appliances, resulting in a beautifully coordinated look for your kitchen. Each faucet is highly resistant to corrosion and rust, making it an ideal fit for both indoor and outdoor use. For flexible functionality, this pull-out kitchen faucet features a dual function spray head with an aerated stream and powerful spray. Clean lines and a streamlined design create a sleek contemporary look that complements transitional and modern kitchens alike. Single hole mounting allows the faucet to integrate seamlessly with your sink. For easy installation, all mounting hardware is provided. Experience KRAUS Quality and bring your best kitchen ideas to life.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Talk about elegance!! Never in my 40+ years of installations have I EVER seen.......
          PostedFebruary 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          a replacement faucet and it's parts packaged in a FELT BAG!
          The elegance didn't stop there, the HEAVY DUTY, but sleek appearance, easy sprayer docking, Lifetime Warranty, and low arc spout made a perfect addition to my kitchen sink.
          Well worth the investment
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          This Kinley 8 in. 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel beautifully combines aesthetics and technology. Delta is committed to supporting water conservation around the globe and has been recognized as WaterSense Manufacturer Partner of the Year in 2011 and 2013. You can buy with confidence, knowing that Delta backs this Zella bathroom faucet with a lifetime limited warranty.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          An Elegant and "CLEAN" appearance
          PostedFebruary 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Delta has done it again. I give credit to their designers for making this one.
          A lifetime warranty, an easy installation that included the matching drainpipe.
          The brushed nickel finish looked super-sharp and modern, and the "Water Sense" feature makes it ECO friendly. Besides that, it was darn simple to install, and looks like a faucet worth 10 X more than Home Depot's asking price.
          A great replacement for any bath!!!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The new All-Pro Dusk-to-Dawn LED Twin Head Round Flood fixtures utilize the latest in LED technology for maximum light output in a low-profile, compact housing. This design is ideal as a direct replacement for traditional styles, producing the equivalent of a 150-Watt incandescent fixture. Available in white or bronze, they can be wall or eave mounted for a wide range of applications. All-Pro LED outdoor security lighting provides the safety of super bright lighting, energy savings up to 90%, and the convenience of 1-timeinstallation without re-lamping.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A GOOD choice for old Dusk to Dawn Lighting!!
          PostedFebruary 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The 5 year warranty, the 90% energy savings, the lumen output for an LED fixture and the rich appearance peaked my interest.
          Installation, sensitivity setting, head adjustment were straight forward, everything needed for a quick / easy install was included.
          Very pleased at the amount of light from the long lasting LED bulb.
          Well worth the investment!!
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Relax in comfort and style with this charming patio bistro set from the Youngstown Collection by Hampton Bay. Perfect for the patio, porch or sunroom, the table and chairs combine a sturdy, rust-resistant steel frame with all-weather resin for many seasons of enjoyment. An elegant glass tabletop complements the multi-tone brown wicker finish for a classic look that will enhance a variety of decor styles.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Pleasantly Surprised!
          PostedFebruary 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I live in Michigan, we had just under 17 inches of snowfall 2 days ago, it snowed again today, it's dark... - and a freight truck pulls up to my house and unloads this set.
          My wife immediately announces that she's been waiting patiently for this and want's me to unpack and assemble it NOW...so she can see what it looks like.
          So, down the basement I go, carefully moving this crate along the way, open the crate - and after minimal assembly, I wipe it off, pour two glasses of wine, add some fake flowers to the table, and we pretend were at a bistro in the Bahamas, looking at the ocean on an 85 degree day!.
          This set is not only well designed, built well, easy and fast to assemble - a great Read More
          I live in Michigan, we had just under 17 inches of snowfall 2 days ago, it snowed again today, it's dark... - and a freight truck pulls up to my house and unloads this set.
          My wife immediately announces that she's been waiting patiently for this and want's me to unpack and assemble it NOW...so she can see what it looks like.
          So, down the basement I go, carefully moving this crate along the way, open the crate - and after minimal assembly, I wipe it off, pour two glasses of wine, add some fake flowers to the table, and we pretend were at a bistro in the Bahamas, looking at the ocean on an 85 degree day!.
          This set is not only well designed, built well, easy and fast to assemble - a great color - BUT - a mood lifter too! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
          Cons: no tracking info no call from shipper
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          Mark Read Less
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

          Asked by
          1NDN
          USA
          August 23, 2013
          CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
          THANKS
          1NDN
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
          Rechargeable = No
          Restocked = Hopefully
          This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.