Mark
  • Review count
    210
  • Helpfulness votes
    656
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 24, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      67
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        210
      • Helpfulness votes
        656
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 24, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          67
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          This transitional-inspired Glacier Bay Modular Vanity Cabinet in White with Solid Surface Technology Top in Cappuccino has 2 cabinet doors with adorable, clean, white finish. The solid surface technology vanity top has an integral white sink basin that is easy to clean. The vanity top is pre-drilled for a 3-hole, 4 in. spread faucet (not included). Limited lifetime warranty.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Slightly disappointed in quality
          PostedFebruary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I have installed many Glacier Bay products in the past, but found that for unknown reasons - this particular product lacked the quality that the others had.
          Misaligned doors, discolored hardware, a wobble in the vanity, (yes, the floor is level, but the vanity legs were off - by 1/4 inch), and a flaw in the vanity paint in 2 spots.
          An inexpensive solution for maybe a second bathroom if you put a little work into it yourself.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
          Cons: poor quality control
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          RYOBI is continuing to change the landscape of 18-Volt string trimmers by delivering superior power that rivals that of gas with the ONE+ Lithium+ 18-Volt Brushless String Trimmer. This trimmer has a brushless motor for maximum power and durability. For fast and simple reloads, this trimmer is equipped with the REEL EASY with Speed Winder Bump Feed Head, and can be reloaded in 60 seconds or less. The variable speed trigger and 2-speed switch delivers increased control for any application. The adjustable 11 in. - 13 in. cutting width allows you to optimize your trimmer for increased run time or a wider cut swath. This light weight and well balanced trimmer also has an adjustable front handle for user comfort and is equipped with a 4.0 Ah battery for extended run time. The battery and charger that are included are compatible with over 70 tools on the Ryobi ONE+ system. Backed by a 3-year warranty.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Average - BUT - Lightweight
          PostedFebruary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Features 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          The entire Ryobi line of cordless tools have been a plus for me. This 18 volt trimmer isn't quite the brush killer like it's 40 volt big brother but more than worthy for light trimming around the yard. Perfect for my use plus my wife finds it easy to use and store in our limited space.
          If you are going from a gas powered trimmer to this product you probably won't like it too much due to shorter width of trim area and not as much power but yet a trade off for lighter weight and storage.
          I have many of the Ryobi tools and I like most of them, but this one falls into the "average" zone.
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Store, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
          Cons: limited power
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Archer C59 comes with the brand new Wi-Fi standard 802.11ac, widely compatible with both wireless AC and wireless N devices and three times faster than previous wireless N speeds. With this cutting edge technology, the Archer C59 offers you faster, stronger and more capable Wi-Fi.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good router for the money, but dont expect the maximum speeds
          PostedFebruary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          For the price, there may be no better router than the Archer C 59. Yet I still can't recommend it. Why? Because of that 100 Mbps WAN connection.
          If your ISP provides more than 100 Mbps of bandwidth, this router becomes a bottleneck. The C 7, being a gigabit router, supports 10 x the bandwidth—and it's only a few dollars more. Maybe your ISP doesn't offer 100 Mbps yet, but within a couple of years, it probably will. Fiber-to-the-home services like Fios are already well over that mark, and cable providers are catching up, with DOCSIS 3.1 cable modems supporting 1Gbps+.
          I can't say that I understand why TP-Link would introduce a router with advertised wi-fi speeds of 450Mbps + 867Mbps Read More
          For the price, there may be no better router than the Archer C 59. Yet I still can't recommend it. Why? Because of that 100 Mbps WAN connection.
          If your ISP provides more than 100 Mbps of bandwidth, this router becomes a bottleneck. The C 7, being a gigabit router, supports 10 x the bandwidth—and it's only a few dollars more. Maybe your ISP doesn't offer 100 Mbps yet, but within a couple of years, it probably will. Fiber-to-the-home services like Fios are already well over that mark, and cable providers are catching up, with DOCSIS 3.1 cable modems supporting 1Gbps+.
          I can't say that I understand why TP-Link would introduce a router with advertised wi-fi speeds of 450Mbps + 867Mbps when it can only handle 100Mbps of incoming data from the ISP. It's a fatal flaw in an otherwise fine device. Read Less
          Pros: Easy Installation, Nice Design
          Cons: advertised speeds
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The best performing Heavy-Duty electric stapler and nailers on the market. The tool features a motor driven Spiral Drive mechanism for consistent, powerful driving performance out of every shot. Firing all sizes of T50 Staples and 5/8 in. brad nails, the tool also offers a unique low staple indicator light that blinks when it time to reload your staples.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A bit disappointed at the quality of this product
          PostedFebruary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I used this to tack down some insulation with the supplied staples. This critter misfired on me every second or third time. I really needed this to work so I spent some time tracking down the problem, and what it boils down to is lack of tolerance control.
          I saw that the parts fit too loosely on this unit, and as a results staples jam, slide behind the pusher, etc. This appears to be a manufacturing problems and I can find no way to adjust it, so just beware.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight
          Cons: Not Durable, part tolerance, misfires/jams
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Bring a new look into your home with the Montgomery 42 in. Ceiling Fan. This fan features a popular brushed nickel finish with 3 reversible black/ oak blades. It also has an easy to mount light kit with a premium opal globe shade for a transitional look that complements a variety of decor styles. The fan is ideal for use in a variety of room sizes (small to medium) and offers 3-speed reversible operation to help you easily select the desired speed and direction. A ceiling fan is a great purchase not only for the looks and decor, but to save money by making your home more energy efficient. Add comfort back into to your home with the Montgomery 42 in. ceiling fan.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Great air flow-Elegant appearance
          PostedFebruary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          My wife loves how this fan looks in our 9 ft. ceiling living room. (as guys we know that's important!)
          The fan and light can be controlled by pull cords or wall switches. We installed a wall switch for each. It runs quiet, provides good air flow, adequate (not glaringly bright) lighting and NO wobbling. Great customer service. Package arrived intact and as promised.
          Very easy and quick assembly
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Motorola's SCOUTTRAINER25 Basic Remote Training System offers the essential training tools necessary to effectively reinforce commands you have already taught your dog. Now you can provide your dog with more freedom to run and help you control unwanted behaviors in and around the home. The SCOUTRAINER25 features a waterproof collar unit, an easy to use handheld remote with a large LCD backlit display, and a dynamic 9 level range of static stimulation from very gentle to firm for difficult dogs or the most challenging situations.
           

          Will this fit a small dog 12-15 lbs ?

          Asked by
          Fergwannville
          November 2, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends this collar for dogs over 15 Lbs. - The collar may be a bit too loose, rendering the product ineffective
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           

          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP

          Asked by
          WHITE
          December 11, 2016
          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. I spoke to the manufacturer months ago, and he stated that their engineers had not made a PC (Laptop) application for this camera
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          Add a little extra heat to any room with a portable electric compact durable utility heater. This heater has two comfort settings — low and high heat — and has an adjustable thermostat. It's easy to carry with the convenient top handle. The housing has a textured, hammertoned powder coating. For added safety, this heater will shut off before becoming overheated.
           

          Does this have an auto turn off safety feature?

          Asked by
          Ebba
          Katonah ny
          February 11, 2016
          Out of two reviews - One review says it does not...I can't find anything on the box that says it does...model DFH-UH-3-T
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I personally tested it by intentionally tipping the heater over and it shut off immediately
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>