Mark
  • Review count
    107
  • Helpfulness votes
    385
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    July 31, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      16
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        107
      • Helpfulness votes
        385
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        July 31, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          16
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Blending with a wide variety of kitchen styles, this Verse stainless-steel sink features a wide, single bowl for ample workspace. The low-profile rim simplifies cleanup, allowing you to sweep crumbs and liquid into the sink and out of sight. An engineered sound-absorption system significantly reduces disposal and dishwashing noise, as well as condensation underneath the sink in high-humidity environments.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Found it hard to be impressed
          PostedJuly 31, 2015
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I received two of these products on one pallet. it was obvious that one of them was damaged because the first box was smashed. Instead of removing the damaged one, the vendor simply added a second one to the same pallet and shipped it. The customer does not want your damaged garbage, and there was nothing, (as far as parts...etc) that I could have used by sending an obviously dmaged sink.
          Upon opening the second box, I also found minor flaws such the underside where faucet holes were drilled (rough/unfinished) and a basically dull appearance of the sink in general.
          Installation was not an issue, as I chose NOT to install this product based on the flaws and the finish
          For the price that Read More
          I received two of these products on one pallet. it was obvious that one of them was damaged because the first box was smashed. Instead of removing the damaged one, the vendor simply added a second one to the same pallet and shipped it. The customer does not want your damaged garbage, and there was nothing, (as far as parts...etc) that I could have used by sending an obviously dmaged sink.
          Upon opening the second box, I also found minor flaws such the underside where faucet holes were drilled (rough/unfinished) and a basically dull appearance of the sink in general.
          Installation was not an issue, as I chose NOT to install this product based on the flaws and the finish
          For the price that this product is offered for by my favorite store- I would steer away from this one. Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight
          Cons: product finish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Made from a tough co-polymer that features Lay-Flat technology, the Scotts MaxFLEX garden hose provides excellent kink resistance during use. The material resists kinking as you uncoil the hose and pull it behind you around the yard. The exclusive co-polymer makes the hose 30% lighter than similar hoses. This environment-friendly lead-free hose from our Element line will provide you with years of trouble-free and safe performance. The 100 ft. length also ensures that you will be able to comfortably reach each corner of a large lawn, flower bed or garden. The couplings are made of oversized XL crush-proof aluminum that withstands daily use and trampling by heavy feet or even heavier garden equipment. The couplings easily attach to any spigot and feature our innovative Hose Armour technology to prevent binding at the spigot when pulled. Ideal for use in any climate, the co-polymer material makes the Scotts MaxFLEX hose incredibly tough both inside and outside. Superior scuff resistance on the jacket helps to keep the hose looking its best season after season. The Scotts MaxFLEX hose has burst strength of 500 psi, with heavyweight reinforcement at high pressure areas for extra durability and lifelong performance.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good Choice here1
          PostedJuly 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Durable, didn't kink, high PSI tolerance, and excellent brass connection fittings!
          Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Pivotrim Hybrid replacement trimmer line strips are engineered to be one of the longest lasting on the market and pre-cut for quick and easy line loads. The replacement line is professional grade for ultimate reliability and is ideal for edging.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Strong Line
          PostedJuly 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          After shredding several other types of trimmer lines while trying to do simple trimming around rocks, fence lines, trees, etc... this line seemed to hold up and not break/tear after one use as others did.
          It appears to be a good value, and I would not hesitate to purchase this if you're tired of changing your pivotrim trimmer line after every use!
          Good Product!
          Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The New Defiant Bluetooth smart LED motion security light with DualBrite chases away night time darkness. No need to climb ladders for motion sensor adjustment as the innovative use of Bluetooth smart Technology allows sensor control from your smart phone device. Bluetooth smart technology allows control of light level outside your home by adjustable dimming feature. LED technology provides no bulbs to change. Install quick and safely with DIY friendly 3 Easy Steps to Connect. The DualBrite feature protects and saves energy by utilizing accent light from Dusk-to-Dawn and full light when motion is detected. Energy Star certified.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Wow!!!! Bluetooth ability to adjust this fixture?!?!?!
          PostedJuly 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was a no-brainer!
          I used this fixture in the eave of my pole barn that faces the roadway. The option to adjust the sensitivity, mounting, ease of installing the light that it produces when it senses motion, and other features are incredible. The Bluetooth ability to adjust this without climbing back onto the ladder is a BIG plus!
          Home depot offers this at a good price. An excellent value!
          Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The New Defiant LED motion security light chases away night time darkness. The NEW innovative 3 lamp head design offers unlimited light coverage options to provide increased safety, security, and peace of mind. Never change a bulb with this new LED technology. 3 Easy Steps to Connect is DIY friendly and allows quick safe installation. A DualBrite feature beautifies, protects and saves energy by utilizing accent light from Dusk-to-Dawn and full light when motion is detected. Energy Star certified.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Better than expected for outdoor security lighting
          PostedJuly 21, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This was a no-brainer!
          I used this fixture in the eave of my pole barn that faces the roadway. The option to adjust the sensitivity, mounting, ease of installing the light that it produces when it senses motion, and other features are incredible.
          Home depot offers this at a good price. An excellent value!
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The GE Backyard Outlet with 2-20-Amp GFCI Receptacles offers an ideal way to put power outdoors. Its compact design conserves space, and the rolled edge hinged door allows cords to exit freely.
           

          Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line?

          Asked by
          Gardener
          CA
          November 30, 2014
          Do you carry 15 amp GFCI? Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line? What does this 2 - 20 means?
          Product: GE BACKYARD OUTLET WITH 2-20 AMP GFCI RECEPTACLES
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, a 15 amp line (usually a 14 gauge wire is insufficient) to use with two 20 amp receptacles.
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          Mark Read Less
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though