Mark
  • Review count
    252
  • Helpfulness votes
    739
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    November 2, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      68
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        252
      • Helpfulness votes
        739
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        November 2, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          68
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Pretty Impressive! At first I was a bit leery having used other "Suction Cup" products before, o...
          PostedNovember 2, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Pretty Impressive! At first I was a bit leery having used other "Suction Cup" products before, only have the let go after a short period of time.
          Using this was a breeze. Unwrap, lightly moisten "GEL" suction cup and WHAMMO !! Just like I used super glue to hold it up. I tested it with a few pounds of towels, shoes, coats...etc. Didn't budge.
          My concern is if I have to remove it (directions a bit unclear) on how to. And then, if I want to - Can i reuse it in another area, will the gel-cup be as good?
          In all, seems reliable, easy to mount, hold a lot of weight-and, a pretty good buy
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Sturdy
          Cons: removal? and reuse?
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Bring a touch of fun and style to your kitchen with the family-sized countertop microwave from Bella. The Bella 1.1 cu. ft. microwave oven offers 1000-Watt of power and 10 power levels for versatile food prep. The family-sized model features a removable 12.4 in. turntable to ensure even heating for oversized-sized dinner plates and cookware. The Bella microwave includes an easy to use digital interface with an LED clock and kitchen timer. One-touch cooking is at your fingertips with 1 to 6-minute Express Cook controls, convenient plus 30 second control and 6 Quick Start one-touch cooking functions for popcorn, beverage, dinner plate and more. The Bella microwave allows you to defrost by time or weight and offers multi-stage cooking that adjusts power level during the cooking cycle for greater control. Thanks to a memory-function you can save and recall custom controls. For safety, the microwave is equipped with a keypad lockout to prevent unauthorized use. The Bella Microwave carries a 1-year manufacturer's warranty.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I've had this microwave for a few days now and I'm really happy with it! I like the style and it ...
          PostedOctober 27, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I've had this microwave for a few days now and I'm really happy with it! I like the style and it looks awesome in my kitchen. I appreciate the wide arrangement of options and I'm looking forward to trying them all out! No physical issues, IE::, door lines up, keypads clear and responsive, average noise, quick heating, and food carousel plate spins at a good rate
          The manufacturers name was one I wasn't familiar with, but after doing some research, I find that they build reputable products.
          A bit more $$ than other microwaves, but so far from what I see, worth it.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Sleek and compact, KALORIK Personal Airfryer fries, bakes, grills, and roasts your favorite foods with little to no oil needed. The rapid hot air circulation technology cooks everything from French fries and onion rings to steaks and cakes, without any oily smell, splatter, or mess. The compact design is perfect for serving up to 2-people and is easy to store. Time and temperature control dials make cooking precise and simple. Make healthy cooking easier and tastier with the KALORIK Personal Airfryer.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          So far love it! Have only used it 3 times. Did fried potatoes and buffalo wings. Fried everything...
          PostedOctober 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          So far love it! Have only used it 3 times. Did fried potatoes and buffalo wings. Fried everything about 10 minutes longer than the recipe and was perfect for our liking!
          I usually do not fry foods however, this gives the taste of deep fried without the grease. The food has been crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. I am looking forward to baking and steaming with this air fryer.
          Well worth purchasing, and far less mess than a deep fryer !!
          Pros: Convenient, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Dyna-Glo wall heaters are the ideal choice for safe indoor supplemental heating. This state-of-the-art vent free technology does not require a flue or chimney. These heaters are great for use in your home, cabin or garage. These heaters do not require electricity to operate, making them an excellent choice for everyday heating and emergency situations when the power goes out. Using blue flame heating technology, heat is distributed similar to your central home heating system. This Blue Flame Wall Heater burns with 99.9% efficiency and operates on Propane only. Not for sale in California. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with 2-stage adjustable regulator. DEPENDABLE-Ideal for daily supplemental or emergency use, such as power outages. ECONOMICAL-Cut heating bills by warming only occupied areas COMFORT Heater automatically adjusts to your desired temperature; just like your home thermostat. SAFE-Built-in oxygen depletion sensor immediately shuts down the heater if carbon monoxide or lack of oxygen is detected. CONVENIENT 1 continuous press of the battery assisted igniter makes ignition quick and effortless. VERSATILE-Includes all necessary hardware and bracket for wall mounting. UPGRADABLE-Separately sold optional base legs (WBL100) provide the alternative of floor mounting. Separately sold optional Wall Heater Fan (WHF100) distributes heat in a quiet, yet powerful way.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good heater. Takes a bit of practice to master the non-intuitive controls. Directions are quite p...
          PostedOctober 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Good heater. Takes a bit of practice to master the non-intuitive controls. Directions are quite poor in general. Info on how to insert igniter battery and what type of regulator required at the tank are especially lacking*.
          Note that the heat coming out of unit goes straight up. Even with low ceilings you really only feel it if you stand up. If you want things to be more uniform, you'll need a fan of some kind to help circulate it. The optional fan sold for this unit is NOT adequate for that task.
          Although this heater can be hung on a wall with the included brackets, I would highly recommend against doing that unless made of some heat resistant material (such as brick), as the back of Read More
          Good heater. Takes a bit of practice to master the non-intuitive controls. Directions are quite poor in general. Info on how to insert igniter battery and what type of regulator required at the tank are especially lacking*.
          Note that the heat coming out of unit goes straight up. Even with low ceilings you really only feel it if you stand up. If you want things to be more uniform, you'll need a fan of some kind to help circulate it. The optional fan sold for this unit is NOT adequate for that task.
          Although this heater can be hung on a wall with the included brackets, I would highly recommend against doing that unless made of some heat resistant material (such as brick), as the back of the unit gets extremely hot in some spots.
          Good heat if you add some ventilation Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
          Cons: neded ventilation fan is extra
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Enjoy the freedom to buy in bulk. This 13.8 cu. ft. upright freezer packs a lot of storage in a compact footprint. External controls and power-on indicator make the freezer simple to monitor and control.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice appliance. One it was delivered, I plugged it in, and it began cooling immediately. nice i...
          PostedOctober 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Nice appliance. One it was delivered, I plugged it in, and it began cooling immediately. nice interior design, both in the doors and the shelving. Very roomy. However just a couple of drawbacks kept me from giving it that 5th star...
          Operating temperatures are between 50 and 85 degrees "F"....which limits using it for an extra freezer in the garage. And, also no instructions on assembly of the door handle and bottom kick plate.
          The LCD display on the door was a plus, and easy to use, and the door seal very tight.
          So far, I'd say a safe investment if you fall within the operating temps.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
          Cons: limited operating temperatures, instructions lack needed information
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 51 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The John Deere D140 Riding Mower offers increased productivity with a wide 48 in. deck and a 22 HP V-twin engine. The hydrostatic transmission and 2-pedal foot control allow you to set your own pace while mowing forward and reverse with speeds up to 5.5 MPH. This tractor also provides extra comfort with a high-back seat, convenient cruise control and electronic blade engagement. The 48 in. edge deck provides superior cut quality, is ready to side-discharge and can also be easily equipped to bag or mulch.
           

          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?

          Asked by
          Chuck
          April 1, 2017
          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Crystal, MI
          April 1, 2017
          Answer: 
          If it says refurbished....it is....
          Previously used, brought back to new condition by the manufacturer, or previous owner.
          Usually a repair of "scratch or Dent" - minor mechanical flaws, to restore to freshness of appearance or good condition
           
          Motorola's SCOUTTRAINER25 Basic Remote Training System offers the essential training tools necessary to effectively reinforce commands you have already taught your dog. Now you can provide your dog with more freedom to run and help you control unwanted behaviors in and around the home. The SCOUTRAINER25 features a waterproof collar unit, an easy to use handheld remote with a large LCD backlit display, and a dynamic 9 level range of static stimulation from very gentle to firm for difficult dogs or the most challenging situations.
           

          Will this fit a small dog 12-15 lbs ?

          Asked by
          Fergwannville
          November 2, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends this collar for dogs over 15 Lbs. - The collar may be a bit too loose, rendering the product ineffective
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           

          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP

          Asked by
          WHITE
          December 11, 2016
          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. I spoke to the manufacturer months ago, and he stated that their engineers had not made a PC (Laptop) application for this camera
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>