Mark
  • Review count
    39
  • Helpfulness votes
    159
  • Average rating
    4.1
    4.1 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    April 10, 2014
 
Ask & Answer
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        39
      • Helpfulness votes
        159
      • Average rating
        4.1
        4.1 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        April 10, 2014
       
      Ask & Answer
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Vigoro 44 lb. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Fertilizer
          Vigoro 44 lb. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Fertilizer
          Vigoro Weed and Feed with ASSURANCE Particle Technology kills weeds down to the root and feeds your lawn in one easy step. This technology distributes twice as many particles per square foot, when compared to the previous Vigoro formula, to deliver even feeding and even greening with no burning guaranteed. This fertilizer greens in just 72 hours and improves the lawn’s ability to absorb water and nutrients.
           
          Mark
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Michigan Weather! ! !
          PostedApril 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I have used other Vigoro products in the past and found that they are top notch.
          Unfortunately, due to the long lasting winter in Michigan, some snow is still covering my lawn and I am unable to apply this product.
          But,........... having used this manufacturer before, I have no doubts it will perform as well as their other products!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          With KOHLER Nightlight technology, you can safely locate your toilet in the dark without turning on the light. This Cachet toilet seat includes an LED guide light on a 7-hour cycle to help you see your toilet in the dark, as well as LED lighting that illuminates the bowl when the lid is lifted. Unique Grip-Tight bumpers hold the seat firmly in place and prevent shifting. This Q3 seat also features innovative technology that prevents the seat from slamming and simplifies both cleaning and installation.
           
          Mark
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Mixed Feelings?
          PostedApril 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          After unpacking this product, I thought the idea was fantastic! A night light built into a toilet seat.
          I installed this seat in the wife's bathroom and it was disappointed.
          1) If the light wears down the batteries, the seat has to be disassembled, (removed from the toilet)batteries changed, and then reinstalled
          2) The blue LED light was barely visible unless the seat was fully opened.
          Installation was as easy (as other toilet seats) but don't depend on this one to provide any extra night lighting as claimed!
          Cons: Maintenance
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Rid your bathroom or kitchen of mold and mildew stains with Mold Armor 32-oz. Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its super strong formula penetrates and dissolves mold and mildew buildup, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. It works on grout, tubs, toilets, shower doors and more. Two times stronger than most products.
           
          Mark
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          You'll Need a lot of elbow grease!
          PostedApril 10, 2014
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I attempted to use this product in a shower stall that had light mold/ mildew. After following the manufacturers instructions, I found that cleaning power was far from their claims.
          I added a scrub brush, bleach, and about 30 minutes of hard work to clean a shower stall of mold/mildew
          Cons: ineffective
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Enjoy a comfortable shower with the Delta ActivTouch 8-Spray Handshower in Brushed Nickel. This handshower features a shower arm mount for hands-free showering and a 72 in. flexible hose that offers extended reach and maneuverability ideal for washing children or cleaning the shower area. The push-button control allows you to select a variety of spray options, including a pause-mode to help reduce water flow while soaping up or shaving. The handshower is WaterSense certified for water conservation.
           
          Mark
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Good selection of spray patterns!
          PostedMarch 5, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          With 8 spray patterns to choose from, I found that this piece had excellent water volume and water pressure in each setting.
          I'm a bit concerned about the plastic selection buttons versus the calcium that may be in the water, and how it may later affect gumming up the selection buttons.
          Installation was very easy
          Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The American Standard Williamsburg 8 in. 2-Handle Mid-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Polished Chrome adds a sleek look to your bathroom. The polished chrome finish is easy to clean, and the 2-handle design and mid-arc spout make it easy to use. The faucet is WaterSense certified and has a 1.5-gallon per minute water flow rate to help reduce water use. The ceramic disc valves help prevent drips. The faucet is also ADA compliant.
           
          Mark
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Attractive addition....but "IFFY" quality
          PostedMarch 5, 2014
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5.0
          2 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The installation was pretty straight forward and relatively easy. The connection of the drain pop-up was a good idea, and the design is very nice.
          However, after 2 weeks, this piece is beginning to show some pitting around the base of the drain, (Poor Quality versus price)
          The use of too many plastic parts within a medium priced faucet causes some future worry?!.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
          Cons: too many plastic parts, drain base pitting
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

          Asked by
          1NDN
          USA
          August 23, 2013
          CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
          THANKS
          1NDN
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
          Rechargeable = No
          Restocked = Hopefully
          This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.