Mark
  • Review count
    92
  • Helpfulness votes
    349
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 11, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      16
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        92
      • Helpfulness votes
        349
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 11, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          16
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          This 24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side refrigerator features our new Food Showcase Design. The Food ShowCase Design innovates the way you store food. The exterior showcase gives you instant access to drinks and condiments, while the Inner Case lets you store large, fresh food items. This refrigerator also features Metal Cooling technology which helps maintain consistent temperature throughout the refrigerator and Twin Cooling technology which helps keep your food fresher longer.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          REFRIG OF THE FUTURE!
          PostedMay 11, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          After comparing several things (IE: cost, features, size, efficiency) etc.. I thought it would be worth tearing apart my kitchen to make room for this beast, (see pics). Here were the good points I found about this Samsung product:
          Packaging and shipping - Perfect, Showcase food door - a novel and unique invention, a convenience and an energy saver to keep from warming the entire refrigerator, LED lighting-bright yet warm and very effective, stable temperatures in both sides, beautiful crisp design both front and sides.
          Less desirable qualities were:
          LED touchpad controls. Very convenient yet somewhat like the cockpit of an airplane unless you read the instructions a few times as to what
          Read More
          After comparing several things (IE: cost, features, size, efficiency) etc.. I thought it would be worth tearing apart my kitchen to make room for this beast, (see pics). Here were the good points I found about this Samsung product:
          Packaging and shipping - Perfect, Showcase food door - a novel and unique invention, a convenience and an energy saver to keep from warming the entire refrigerator, LED lighting-bright yet warm and very effective, stable temperatures in both sides, beautiful crisp design both front and sides.
          Less desirable qualities were:
          LED touchpad controls. Very convenient yet somewhat like the cockpit of an airplane unless you read the instructions a few times as to what each touch pad control is for. Icemaker dispenser shoots ice a bit too far outward, instead of downward (adjust your cup accordingly)
          All in all, Home Depot has done it again. Offering this product, a good product that I recommend at a price well below others Read Less
          Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +2points
          3out of 4found this review helpful.
           
          The GE Backyard Outlet with 2-20 Amp GFCI Receptacles offers an ideal way to put power outdoors. Its compact design conserves space, and the rolled edge hinged door allows cords to exit freely.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Just what I was looking for!
          PostedMay 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I use this to power pumps that draw water from my pond to my sprinkler system.
          This product is heavy duty
          SAFE-GFCI circuit protection
          Lockable
          and...more attractive then the old gray outdoor boxes
          Nice product at a good value
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The KOHLER touchless toilet is the no-touch flush for your home. Just hold your hand over the tank sensor to activate the flush. No handle to touch means fewer germs to pick up or leave behind. With its clean, simple design and efficient performance, this Highline water-conserving toilet combines both style and function. The Complete Solution package includes everything you need for installation.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Product - Would recommend!
          PostedMay 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The installation of this toilet was less difficult than most, All parts to install were included. The power of the flush versus the water use (1.28 gal) was very adequate, and the elongated feature, quiet flush, and "right height" for taller people made this a product that I would recommend for a main or second bath
          Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Thompson's WaterSeal 1-gal. Semi-Transparent Harvest Gold Waterproofing Stain
          Thompson's WaterSeal 1-gal. Semi-Transparent Harvest Gold Waterproofing Stain
          Thompson's WaterSeal Waterproofing Stain provides complete outdoor wood protection. It waterproofs long after the initial water beading is gone. Use on decks and fences, outdoor furniture and exterior wood.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Covered and mixed well with another color!
          PostedMay 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I needed 6 gallons of stain to complete my deck project. I took a chance and ordered both maple brown and harvest gold and planned to mix them to achieve the color that I wanted.
          I used a Home Depot ½ inch nap-high density roller, and mixed three gallons of each stain with a drill motor mixing device and got the color that I wanted. I power washed my deck, and applied this semi-transparent stain with the roller. It was exactly what I was looking for. After 2 days of sun, a complete drying, my deck looks new again.
          The stain adhered well, easy to clean up, and the deck wood is well protected!
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Good Protection, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Thompson's WaterSeal Waterproofing Stain provides complete outdoor wood protection. It waterproofs long after the initial water beading is gone. Use on decks and fences, outdoor furniture and exterior wood.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked and mixed with another color well!
          PostedMay 5, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I needed 6 gallons of stain to complete my deck project. I took a chance and ordered both maple brown and harvest gold and planned to mix them to achieve the color that I wanted.
          I used a Home Depot ½ inch nap-high density roller, and mixed three gallons of each stain with a drill motor mixing device and got the color that I wanted. I power washed my deck, and applied this semi-transparent stain with the roller. It was exactly what I was looking for. After 2 days of sun, a complete drying, my deck looks new again.
          The stain adhered well, easy to clean up, and the deck wood is well protected!
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The GE Backyard Outlet with 2-20 Amp GFCI Receptacles offers an ideal way to put power outdoors. Its compact design conserves space, and the rolled edge hinged door allows cords to exit freely.
           

          Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line?

          Asked by
          Gardener
          CA
          November 30, 2014
          Do you carry 15 amp GFCI? Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line? What does this 2 - 20 means?
          Product: GE BACKYARD OUTLET WITH 2-20 AMP GFCI RECEPTACLES
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, a 15 amp line (usually a 14 gauge wire is insufficient) to use with two 20 amp receptacles.
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          Mark Read Less
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though