Mark
  • Review count
    240
  • Helpfulness votes
    721
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    September 3, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      68
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        240
      • Helpfulness votes
        721
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        September 3, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          68
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Throw away the hammer and forget those pesky hardware pieces. High and Mighty Decorative Metal Hooks are a tool free solution to any wall hanging need. Holding up to 25 lbs. this hook is designed to hold coats, purses, wall decor and much more. Customize your home with High and Mighty Metal Hooks and your choice of finish and weight threshold. Each Hook is locked into a solid steel bracket making for a steady hang that minimizes wall damage. Simply, Place, Press and Hang.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          I, as other users became confused by the wording for this product..."This item ended up not being...
          PostedSeptember 3, 2017
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I, as other users became confused by the wording for this product..."This item ended up not being what I expected... it says on the packaging, "Designed to be stuck up." " it looks like they will 'STICK" and not puncture the wall, AND....there is a PACK of them, and not just one.
          I tried it regardless, so that I could submit this rating. The instructions, (what little their was) were incomplete and confusing. Once in place, with 4 small holes in my drywall, I became even more disappointed, as I removed the plastic piece, as instructed, and the hook fell out of the wall. It then went from my wall, onto the floor, into the garbage can.
          I fixed the 4 holes in my wall, and purchased what Read More
          I, as other users became confused by the wording for this product..."This item ended up not being what I expected... it says on the packaging, "Designed to be stuck up." " it looks like they will 'STICK" and not puncture the wall, AND....there is a PACK of them, and not just one.
          I tried it regardless, so that I could submit this rating. The instructions, (what little their was) were incomplete and confusing. Once in place, with 4 small holes in my drywall, I became even more disappointed, as I removed the plastic piece, as instructed, and the hook fell out of the wall. It then went from my wall, onto the floor, into the garbage can.
          I fixed the 4 holes in my wall, and purchased what I thought these were initially. Read Less
          Pros: Looks Great
          Cons: Difficult to Install, No Instructions, poor design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Delta Dual-Flush Toilets allow you to choose between a light 1.1 GPF for liquid waste or a full 1.6 GPF for solid waste. Engineered for a powerful clean every time, Dual-Flush toilets help you save water and money with every flush without compromising on performance. Make savings your choice with a Delta Dual-Flush Toilet.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          The toilet is really pretty, small, streamlined and easy to clean. Flushes with minimal water/or ...
          PostedAugust 26, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The toilet is really pretty, small, streamlined and easy to clean. Flushes with minimal water/or max when you need it..
          We have had it for a month and it plugged once already and literally took about 20 plunges to clear, so I am not sure what was up with that - hasn't happened since. Hope it doesn't!
          My primary complaint is I unwittingly got the ROUND toilet instead of the OVAL ELONGATED toilet. The round is very tiny. As a woman, it makes no difference, but for my husband, he barely fits on the thing and he has to make adjustments. Hopefully this review can save others with a LARGE man in their home. Live & Learn.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Use of Space, Looks Great, Sturdy
          Cons: not large person friendly
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          KALORIK’s Meat Grinder features a powerful and durable motor that allows you to grind meat quickly, conveniently, and easily. Grind meat for burgers, chili, or tacos or make your own sausages. Its stainless steel blade and FDA-approved cutting discs allow for superior total meat output - more than twice the output of most standard domestic models with 4 lbs. per minute, even when grinding small quantities. Its oblique dented gears produce maximum longevity and functionality and its user-resettable circuit breaker protects against overheating. The meat grinder has forward and reverse grinding options and comes with 2 sausage fillers (1 small and 1 large). Storage is also a breeze-the attachments and cutting discs can be stored in the pusher and the unit features power cord storage.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          I NEVER used a product like this and hesitated to order it, and...once it arrived I was reluctant...
          PostedAugust 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I NEVER used a product like this and hesitated to order it, and...once it arrived I was reluctant to use it.
          Now that I've used it, I love it! Incredibly easy to assemble, use AND clean. Grinding up cheap steaks and making great hamburgers is my new project. If your meat is semi- frozen it grinds up easily.
          Works great & made clean-up a breeze. After that, a rinse with very hot water, wash with hot soapy water & a final rinse with boiling water thoughly cleans & disinfects all the parts that touch the meat. Quick spray of vegetable oil prior to storing in a zip lock bag keeps the metal parts from rusting
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Fast / Speed, High Quality, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Quality designed and precision engineered to run smoothly, with the C205 from Chamberlain, you get reliability, easy installation, dependable operation, and a remote control, all at an affordable price. Powered by Chamberlain’s MED Lift Power System™, the C205 delivers lifting force equivalent to 1/2 HP, the highest lifting capacity compared to the 1/2 power class for effortless lifting and reliable performance you can count on. It features a rugged steel heavy duty chain drive with precision fabrication for durable operation.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This unit was very easy to assemble and to install. The owners manual was very easy to follow st...
          PostedAugust 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This unit was very easy to assemble and to install. The owners manual was very easy to follow step by step installation guide and we did it in 2 hours with out any problems at all it.
          After installation, the unit worked perfect the first time we operated it, it has a good warranty, it is VERY quiet for a chain drive and all the features of the door opener I find are or excellent quality. Chamberlain garage door openers are the ones the pros use!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Lots of Features, Well Made
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Brita Whole House Heavy Duty Filtration System helps to provide cleaner water throughout your home. This Heavy Duty system improves water clarity by reducing unwanted sediment particles from your incoming water. Whole House filtration protects major appliances from the damaging effects of sediment, and cleaner water helps to provide cleaner laundry. The drop-in filter makes filter replacement easy. A 3 year limited warranty is included with purchase. IMPORTANT: A Whole House system will provide cleaner water for your home, but for better tasting drinking water consider adding a separate Faucet Mount system or Under sink system.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          In reading some of the reviews for this filter I noticed a few people said that it eliminated th...
          PostedAugust 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          In reading some of the reviews for this filter I noticed a few people said that it eliminated the the smell and improved the taste in their water within a few days, so I thought I would give it a try. It not only improved the taste, it eliminated the rotten egg (iron) smell, all within a few hours after the install.
          The system was easy to install and for my application I installed the unit after the water softner because of the hardness. I found the fittings them very simple to connect and feel anything that easy, that does not leak, is a succes in my book.
          I'm thrilled and have recommended it to friends and other family members.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, filters better than most
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 48 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The John Deere D140 Riding Mower offers increased productivity with a wide 48 in. deck and a 22 HP V-twin engine. The hydrostatic transmission and 2-pedal foot control allow you to set your own pace while mowing forward and reverse with speeds up to 5.5 MPH. This tractor also provides extra comfort with a high-back seat, convenient cruise control and electronic blade engagement. The 48 in. edge deck provides superior cut quality, is ready to side-discharge and can also be easily equipped to bag or mulch.
           

          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?

          Asked by
          Chuck
          April 1, 2017
          The fine print says refurbished. Is this a new or refurbished mower?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Crystal, MI
          April 1, 2017
          Answer: 
          If it says refurbished....it is....
          Previously used, brought back to new condition by the manufacturer, or previous owner.
          Usually a repair of "scratch or Dent" - minor mechanical flaws, to restore to freshness of appearance or good condition
           
          Motorola's SCOUTTRAINER25 Basic Remote Training System offers the essential training tools necessary to effectively reinforce commands you have already taught your dog. Now you can provide your dog with more freedom to run and help you control unwanted behaviors in and around the home. The SCOUTRAINER25 features a waterproof collar unit, an easy to use handheld remote with a large LCD backlit display, and a dynamic 9 level range of static stimulation from very gentle to firm for difficult dogs or the most challenging situations.
           

          Will this fit a small dog 12-15 lbs ?

          Asked by
          Fergwannville
          November 2, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends this collar for dogs over 15 Lbs. - The collar may be a bit too loose, rendering the product ineffective
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           

          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP

          Asked by
          WHITE
          December 11, 2016
          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. I spoke to the manufacturer months ago, and he stated that their engineers had not made a PC (Laptop) application for this camera
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>