Mark
  • Review count
    204
  • Helpfulness votes
    640
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 6, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      67
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        204
      • Helpfulness votes
        640
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 6, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          67
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Antique design elements such as the oval spout and tall teapot architecture have been streamlined in the design language of the Kempton Mid-Arc 2-Handle Centerset Bathroom Faucet from American Standard. In a nod to an industrial chic style, the Kempton offers a classic yet clean look. Two metal handles allow for precise volume and temperature control and the 1.2 GPM flow rate is WaterSense certified. Drip-free performance is guaranteed for life, thanks to ceramic disc valve cartridges. The Kempton is offered in both Brushed Nickel and Legacy Bronze finishes and will add a unique look to any bath decor.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A Beautiful match to our other fixtures
          PostedFebruary 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This American-Standard Kempton bath faucet is beautiful, functional, exactly as described online. The legacy bronze matches perfectly for our application, and I like the modern, clean lines with curve for visual interest.
          This faucet was selected to go with the other complimenting bath fixtures and they all look great.
          I have dealt with American Standard products and customer service in the past and they are top notch.
          Great water pressure and very easy to install. Another good pick by the Home Depot.
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The NEW RIDGID 1000RS is a 1 HP Ultra-Quiet Corrosion-Resistant Stainless Steel Sump Pump. The 1000RS features a cast iron base for ultimate durability in the sump pit. 1 HP high performance and energy efficient motor lengthens the life of the switch.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Ridgid - Pumps like Niagra Falls
          PostedFebruary 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We have an ongoing problem with the water table because the house builder made the cellar too deep. During a hard rain, the water comes into the sump really fast.
          This is the most powerful pump I have used, and it easily keeps up with the water coming in. Unlike the old tethered type float switch, this unit's float switch cannot easily get hung up on something.
          Other pumps that I have used have died after three years on average. But again, if you do not have a water table problem, this should not be an issue for you.
          Easy to set up, VERY quiet and pumps water like crazy! Great product for taking care of water problems
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, very quiet
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          DEWALT has a well-earned reputation for designing and manufacturing many of the world’s most reliable and best-performing professional-grade power tools. And every product is forged with DEWALT unwavering commitment to producing tools and accessories that can withstand harsh jobsite conditions and meet the unyielding day-to-day demands of professional contractors. And now, DEWALT has applied that same no-nonsense, Guaranteed tough philosophy to its new line of heavy-duty hand tools. Designed to deliver the same standard of excellence as its power tools, DEWALT hand tools were conceived on the jobsite and built to exceed the expectations of professional homebuilders, remodeling contractors, plumbers, electricians, industrial maintenance mechanics, drywall hangers, demolition crews and all other construction trades.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Dewalt - as all of their product these are well made, and made to last
          PostedJanuary 24, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Dewalt quality screwdrivers, need I say more? I think this a new line for Dewalt. They are excellent quality. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
          Great rubber grip with a symbol stamped on the end of each tool indicting what kind of blade or attachment that it has. Shaft is plated for rust/corrosion resistance, oxide chip proof tip and all are color coded for a quick pick from a tool pouch.
          A great set for either the homeowner, do it yourselfer, or the pro.
          The quality in this set is well worth the money
          Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting, Strong, oxide t, tough vinyl g
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Easy to use and install, the Level Mount ELGS is designed to attach below TV wall mounts. Simply attach the double stud plate to the wall then attach the adjustable arm to hold the glass shelf. This unit allows installation of the glass shelf to a desired height below your TV. The ELGS holds components up to 30 lbs. Everything needed for mounting is included in the box: Level Mount offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty and a $2000 Limited Protection Plan. Installation help is available with our free step by step on-line Tutorial and our Bi-Lingual Customer Support Line available 24/7/365.
           
          from Crystal, MI
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Not what I expected
          PostedJanuary 23, 2017
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          A bit surprised by the weight of this item. The description on home depot's site of this product lists it at 9.5 lbs. When I had it delivered, the shipping weight was 25.0 lbs., with the glass shelf taking up about one-half of it's weight. For something that sturdy, I thought it might hold more than 30 lbs.
          The instructions were poor (I didn't receive any written instructions, only a sheet with incomplete pictures. When looking on the manufacturer web site, I see that is all you get - pictures.
          The built in cable system is a nice way to hide those wires. Pay special attention before ordering this - it it HUGE!
          Pros: cable system hidiing
          Cons: Too Heavy, poor assembly instructions
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The DT121K indoor 7-day digital plug-in timer can be used for 24-hour or 7-day programming. It allows for up to 7 on/off programmed events. It also offers a random setting to give your home a 'lived in' look. UL listed. 15 Amp, 125 VAC, 60Hz.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          MEGA features, 15A Heavy Duty - Difficult for most to program
          PostedDecember 24, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a very capable timer, and this manufacturer has been successful in making timers for many years.
          Unfortunately, the other reviewers are right in that it is a bit tricky to program. I am a retired computer repairman and it still took me 3 trys on 3 days to get it right. My advice is: DO buy this if you are willing to spend a little time to learn how it works. DO buy it if you are willing to accept a few failed tries in setting it up right. I think it WILL do what you want when you get it right. However, don't buy it if you are impatient. Don't buy it if you are expecting a kind of "plug and play" kind of device.
          Still, I like what it does, and I would recommend this product.
          Pros: Battery Length, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          Cons: Complicated, programming should be easier
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Motorola's SCOUTTRAINER25 Basic Remote Training System offers the essential training tools necessary to effectively reinforce commands you have already taught your dog. Now you can provide your dog with more freedom to run and help you control unwanted behaviors in and around the home. The SCOUTRAINER25 features a waterproof collar unit, an easy to use handheld remote with a large LCD backlit display, and a dynamic 9 level range of static stimulation from very gentle to firm for difficult dogs or the most challenging situations.
           

          Will this fit a small dog 12-15 lbs ?

          Asked by
          Fergwannville
          November 2, 2016
          Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends this collar for dogs over 15 Lbs. - The collar may be a bit too loose, rendering the product ineffective
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           

          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP

          Asked by
          WHITE
          December 11, 2016
          WILL THIS CAMERA WORK WITH PC LAPTOP
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          December 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No. I spoke to the manufacturer months ago, and he stated that their engineers had not made a PC (Laptop) application for this camera
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          Add a little extra heat to any room with a portable electric compact durable utility heater. This heater has two comfort settings — low and high heat — and has an adjustable thermostat. It's easy to carry with the convenient top handle. The housing has a textured, hammertoned powder coating. For added safety, this heater will shut off before becoming overheated.
           

          Does this have an auto turn off safety feature?

          Asked by
          Ebba
          Katonah ny
          February 11, 2016
          Out of two reviews - One review says it does not...I can't find anything on the box that says it does...model DFH-UH-3-T
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I personally tested it by intentionally tipping the heater over and it shut off immediately
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>