Mark
  • Review count
    167
  • Helpfulness votes
    565
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    July 20, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      61
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        167
      • Helpfulness votes
        565
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        July 20, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          61
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The Carlon Vertical 34 cu. in. PVC 2-Gang Wall Box Adjust-a-box with Adjustable Bracket for Vertical Mount is designed to allow adjustment of depth after the wall covering has been installed. Adjusts to any wall covering. Designed to work with non-metallic sheathed cable in accordance with Article 314 of the NEC. Great for light commercial and residential applications, the box is crafted with non-conductive PVC for durability and is fire rated and UL listed to help ensure safety. Includes integral clamp for 220-Volt power.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Impressive
          PostedJuly 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used these boxes to install both a range and a dryer plug. They were used during new construction, and the side clamp was adjustable to the exact depth that I needed to complete a nicely finished job.
          An additional advantage was once feeding even heavy wiring ( # 6 Romex or #8 ) slid evenly into the spacious box and was secured with a built in screw down wire clamp in each box.
          I found this to be the "do it all" electrical box - Well worth the purchase!!!
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design, built in wire clamp
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          ALC's SightHD 720p Outdoor Wi-Fi Camera with on-camera recording provides secure, digital and interference-free video. Weatherproof IP66 rated metal housing is designed for outdoor installations. Remote monitoring anytime from anywhere.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Disappointing
          PostedJuly 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          After unwrapping this product, one advantage was an easy setup. Plug in the camera, and download the software to your tablet or smart phone. No Problem.
          I found the user interface software on my tablet lacking in options to control the camera (IE: focus/brightness etc.).
          After firing up the camera, I set it in a window overlooking a 30' wide channel of water, with a pine tree on the other side. The results was horrible, (See the photo) The transmission from the camera to the tablet was delayed about 15 seconds, and it was obvious that the lens of the camera wasn't able to filter out excess light or sun glare, nor focus properly.
          By at your own risk
          Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
          Cons: Limited Features, poor software control, no user access to camera control
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          Whether you are repairing bare spots, over-seeding or starting a new lawn from scratch, make sure to establish lush new grass in less time by using Vigoro starter fertilizer (versus unfed lawn). Use around landscape and flowers. Can be used around landscape plants and gardens.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked Well
          PostedJuly 17, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This product was spread across our front lawn which was looking quite sad due to lack of rain. The day after applying, I soaked the lawn with about 1" of water, and did the same 3 days later. After that we finally got some rain - which helped my water starved lawn and continued to help activate this product.
          Within 2 weeks - I must admit, after seeing a GREEN instead of BROWN lawn - I was pretty impressed with this Vigoro product. IT DOES WHT IT SAYS!
          Pros: good blend of ingredients, no burning of lawn, fast greening of lawn
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          COLORBACK is a landscape liquid colorant used for restoring the natural color to existing discolored, faded or dormant areas such as pine-straw, mulch and grass/turf areas. It ensures the hue, strength and longevity of your ground-covering, reducing the added expense of replacing your mulch or pine-straw. Tested and proven environmentally safe for use around your home, children and pets. COLORBACK provides a vibrant and rich color to your landscaped areas, adding unique appeal to your home.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Great idea, but not really impressed
          PostedJune 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          After reading the application label a few time to make sure I got it right, I filled my sprayer with water and then added this product. I was spraying over a septic holding tank where my grass turns light green to yellow/green to brown when dying, (due to the hear from the tank underneath)
          This product contrasted with existing lawn as it was more of a blue rather than green. It does not look natural
          Cons: color match
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          24 in. Deep Base Cabinet is the perfect addition to your laundry room, workshop or garage. MDF doors with profiled (rounded) edges add a level of sophistication. With one adjustable shelf, this cabinet will accommodate anything you need to store in it.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Functional clean looking storage unit
          PostedJune 26, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Hampton Bay has impressed me in the past with their furniture, cabinets...etc. This was no exception. I used this cabinet for storage in my garage. Nice appearance, plus this unit seems very sturdy.
          The adjustable shelf was an addition in giving it 4 stars, however, I would have given it 5 stars if a few pre-drilled holes had lined up, and a couple (3) pieces of hardware weren't missing.
          In all, a decent cabinet, and another good product offered by Home Depot
          Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
          Cons: missing hardware
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          VorMax flushing technology is the solution to maintaining a cleaner toilet bowl by simply flushing the toilet. Its revolutionary VorMax flushing system completely cleans the entire bowl, including under the rim. The VorMax flushing technology has been independently tested and proven to CLEAN 2X BETTER than conventional toilets. This helps maintain a tidier toilet bowl longer, so cleaning is a breeze. Source: Test witnessed by IAPMO R&T Labs comparing VorMax against conventional under-the-rim-water-dispersal toilets from major retailers.
           

          my flush tank keeps on losing water

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          massachusetts
          July 22, 2016
          i follow all the directions and still is losing water
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          If you see no leaks externally, then open the tank and check the FILL VALVE. The fill valve should allow your tank to fill up to about 1 inch below the overflow tube (the open tube in the middle)
          Also, listen for any sound after the tank fills with water. Either for water filling (usually a hissing sound) - or water draining (dripping sound)
          Finally, at the bottom of the tank is usually a rubber Read More
          If you see no leaks externally, then open the tank and check the FILL VALVE. The fill valve should allow your tank to fill up to about 1 inch below the overflow tube (the open tube in the middle)
          Also, listen for any sound after the tank fills with water. Either for water filling (usually a hissing sound) - or water draining (dripping sound)
          Finally, at the bottom of the tank is usually a rubber FLAPPER, that lifts up when the flush lever is pushed. Make sure that this flap is unobstructed by too long of a chain, and reseats properly as the tank refills with water.
          Good Luck! Read Less
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          1 have XT1 42 inch rider is this the right bagger

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 15, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes:
          •Fits Cub Cadet LTX 1040, LTX 1042, LTX 1045 and LTX 1046 units manufactured from 2009 and after, and XT1 42 in. and 46 in. lawn tractors
           
          The charming Youngstown All-Weather Wicker 3-Piece Patio Bistro Set from Hampton Bay combines comfort and style. Use it on your patio, porch or sunroom and take advantage of the sturdy, rust-resistant steel frame with all-weather resin. An elegant glass tabletop complements the multi-tone brown wicker finish for a classic look to enhance a range of decor styles.
           

          When will this item be back in stock online?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 12, 2016
          Answer: 
          Hi Home Depot;
          I'm a little confused, how can your consumers answer a question such as this?
           
          The classic styling of the Glacier Bay Regency 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White is perfect for a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Built-to-last with medium-density fiberboard (MDF) construction in a fresh white finish, the durable and scratch resistant door and drawer fronts will retain their beauty for the life of the cabinet. The 2 deep drawers and spacious interior cabinet have plenty of storage space, while decorative accents such as raised panels, a toe kick and antique black hardware accentuate this cabinet's style. Pre-assembled for easy installation, coordinate with other white pieces from the Regency Series for a sharp and polished look you will enjoy year after year. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           

          I want a wall storage cupboard that coordinates, but don't see one in this model. Any suggestions? Thanks.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          colorado springs, co
          July 8, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          The matching wall storage cupboard for this piece is found at the web site below. (Also made by Hampton Bay) and still possibly available at Home Depot
          https://www.manualshelf.com/manual/hampton-bay/thd338399-1a/installation-guide-english.html
           
          Ryobi redefines cordless lawn mowers with the second generation 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Mower. Featuring Gas-Like Power, this mower has an intelligent brushless motor with load sensing technology, allowing it to detect and deliver the power needed to maintain an optimal cutting speed. This means the mower will not get bogged down in overgrown patches of grass and, when additional power is not needed, increases run time by saving the battery. The Ryobi Brushless Mower has a large 20 in. cutting deck and with its mulching or bagging option, you can get the job done quickly and just the way you like. The best part, this mower includes convenient, easy-to-use features that make it the perfect option for any user. With its push button start and 7-position single point height adjustment, you're ready to begin in seconds without having to mess with gas and oil. This mower has an adjustable telescoping handle that can be set to the perfect height for you, maximizing comfort and reducing fatigue. For easy and compact storage, the handle has quick-release knobs and the mower is designed to be stored vertically. If you have close neighbors or prefer mowing in the cooler evening hours, this whisper quiet mower with high intensity LED headlights is the perfect solution. This mower is equipped with a 5.0 Ah 40-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery for extended runtime. The included battery and charger are compatible with any of the Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Backed by a 5-Year Warranty.
           

          As this item is not available in my store, I wonder how difficult it is to put together?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Woodstock, VA
          July 8, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          Great Mower!
          No assembly required - just unfold the handle, set it to a comfortable height, push in the battery, and go!
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>