Mark
  • Review count
    190
  • Helpfulness votes
    616
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    December 3, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      65
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        190
      • Helpfulness votes
        616
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        December 3, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          65
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The versatile Honey-Can-Do Flared Double Black and Chrome Garment Rack has an extra-wide, flared 2-rack design that not only doubles your storage space, but also keeps your items from overlapping. Made with a chrome-finished steel frame, this rack is sturdy and strong and is easily portable with smooth rolling swivel casters that securely lock in place. The hanging bars adjust from 39 in. to 67 in. in height to accommodate your short or long garments and are plenty wide for ample storage space. A convenient way to manage your out-of-season clothing or to hang clothing to dry in your laundry room, this versatile rack is easy to assemble and built-to-last.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Received free product:Yes
          Poor Design and extremely Flimsy
          PostedDecember 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Value 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I loaded it full to clear our closet of unused items. I have tried everything to keep using this rack; wrapped bungy cords around the lower frame and a box of items sitting on the bottom rack to stabilize it.
          Every time it's moved, it gets out of whack; the frame gets twisted and I have to twist it back straight. 1. If you hang this rack (anywhere near) full of clothing, you need to use something to add weight to the bottom rack. When full, it's top heavy, the frame becomes twisted and leans in the direction that heavier weight is hanging. Shoes don't add much weight to the rack. This has a lightweight plastic base, plastic wheels, (&oddly enough) metal shoe supports, upright metal frame Read More
          I loaded it full to clear our closet of unused items. I have tried everything to keep using this rack; wrapped bungy cords around the lower frame and a box of items sitting on the bottom rack to stabilize it.
          Every time it's moved, it gets out of whack; the frame gets twisted and I have to twist it back straight. 1. If you hang this rack (anywhere near) full of clothing, you need to use something to add weight to the bottom rack. When full, it's top heavy, the frame becomes twisted and leans in the direction that heavier weight is hanging. Shoes don't add much weight to the rack. This has a lightweight plastic base, plastic wheels, (&oddly enough) metal shoe supports, upright metal frame and adjustable upper racks.
          It's ok, if you plan to use it strictly for childrens clothing, only a few items, only coats, only at it's lowest level; you can use it successfully. It is not heavy duty. It is light, unweighted, unbalanced. If you hang 1 coat on 1 side, you better hang an equal weight on the other side, or place weight on the shoe rack.
          Would not recommend purchase Read Less
          Cons: flimsy, poorly designed
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Because no one likes a soggy bottom. Tired of soggy pizza, fish sticks and French fries. The Chef's Planet Nonstick Mesh Crisper will become your first line of defense to combat sogginess. Oven heat can circulate through the mesh, evenly crisping the crust of your favorite foods. Now, the bottom of your quesadillas, chicken nuggets and hors d'oeuvres will always be deliciously crispy.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A great concept!
          PostedDecember 3, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I do like using this oven crisper. So many foods...french fries, egg rolls, tater tots, Pizza.. etc. And they do work well.
          My only suggestion is to make the bottom much more sturdy. The bottom is flimsy like a swinging bridge and ends up rolling your food to the center of the crisper tray. This isn't a criticism, just a suggestion if they decide to make a new model of this product. I wouldn't want to be without these crispers in my kitchen by any means, and I would definitely purchase another one with no hesitation if I knew the bottoms were more stable. "
          Pros: Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Useful
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Cerro cable wire takes the time and worry out of electrical installation. No longer do you need to deal with tangles and hassles of multiple wire spools. Developed for fast, easy and reliable use; Cerro’s cabled THHN is perfect for commercial and industrial applications.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to use, Twisted Tightly and No Kinking
          PostedOctober 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used this product and the same roll of of 14-3 to finish wiring my pole barn lighting.
          This wire passed far more easily then romex thru 10' pieces of 1/2 inch EMT (conduit). It never kinked or tangled while being pulled off of the rolls that it came on. Twisted tightly as not to allow any stray strands of wire to stick out when making connections.
          I had to go buy 2 more rolls! Great product - and rare to find with all 3 colors together.
          Very easy to use!
          Pros: Easy Installation, slides thru pipe like butter - no kinking!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Cerro’s cabled wire takes the time and worry out of electrical installation. No longer do you need to deal with tangles and hassles of multiple wire spools. Developed for fast, easy and reliable use; Cerro’s cabled THHN is perfect for commercial and industrial applications.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy to use, twisted tight, no kinks!
          PostedOctober 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used this product and the same roll of of 12-3 to finish wiring my pole barn lighting.
          This wire passed far more easily then romex thru 10' pieces of 1/2 inch EMT (conduit). It never kinked or tangled while being pulled off of the rolls that it came on. Twisted tightly as not to allow any stray strands of wire to stick out when making connections. Very easy to use!
          Pros: Easy Installation, slides thru electrical conduit easily/without kink
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Gorilla Ladders 1-Step Compact Steel Step Stool is lightweight and folds up extremely thin for easy storage anywhere in your home, office or garage. This step stool features a large, comfortable platform step that automatically locks into place and a convenient hand grip making the stool easy to climb and carry. This durable steel stool is great for multiple projects around the home.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Purchase frequency:Yearly
          Received free product:Yes
          Compact and sturdy
          PostedOctober 25, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I decided it was time to replace the two-step folding step stool that I bought in the 1970's (which has lately tried to kill me on several occasions) with something a little more stable.
          After spending a couple of days reviewing larger step stools and small step ladders I decided to try this product. Turns out it was a very good decision. For an older guy like me who isn't as sure-footed as he used to be this stool with its wide, slip-resistant step and bar to grab onto if needed is perfect.
          Yes, it's a wee bit heavier then some others, but that's a good thing because the wider base and little bit of extra weight make it that much more stable. Easy to open and close and takes up Read More
          I decided it was time to replace the two-step folding step stool that I bought in the 1970's (which has lately tried to kill me on several occasions) with something a little more stable.
          After spending a couple of days reviewing larger step stools and small step ladders I decided to try this product. Turns out it was a very good decision. For an older guy like me who isn't as sure-footed as he used to be this stool with its wide, slip-resistant step and bar to grab onto if needed is perfect.
          Yes, it's a wee bit heavier then some others, but that's a good thing because the wider base and little bit of extra weight make it that much more stable. Easy to open and close and takes up almost no space when stored.
          A definite winner from Home Depot! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          do they make a bagger for the cub cadet RZT with a 50 inch deck?

          Asked by
          Bummer
          Weiser, Idaho
          October 5, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          October 5, 2016
          Answer: 
          If your Cub was made in 2014 or before - Home Depot (of course) has them - Here is the web site for the RZT bagger:
          http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cub-Cadet-50-in-Bagger-for-RZT-L-and-RZT-S-Mower-19B70004100/204222979
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          bobm001
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          Add a little extra heat to any room with a portable electric compact durable utility heater. This heater has two comfort settings — low and high heat — and has an adjustable thermostat. It's easy to carry with the convenient top handle. The housing has a textured, hammertoned powder coating. For added safety, this heater will shut off before becoming overheated.
           

          Does this have an auto turn off safety feature?

          Asked by
          Ebba
          Katonah ny
          February 11, 2016
          Out of two reviews - One review says it does not...I can't find anything on the box that says it does...model DFH-UH-3-T
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I personally tested it by intentionally tipping the heater over and it shut off immediately
           
          This Professional Grade Lawn Sweeper features an extra large 18 cu. ft. heavy-duty collector bag and a wide 42 in. sweeping path allowing you to get your lawn care done quickly. No-slip positive lock height adjustment will not vibrate out of position and has easy to remember height settings. Hopper easily empties by pulling rope from the seat of your tractor. Just reverse to debris or compost area, pull the rope and you're done. Extra wide 9 in. chute is less likely to clog, especially when sweeping damp grass clippings that clump together. 3-position hitch adjustment allows for efficient level operation with any tractor hitch height without the use of easy to lose spacer rings. For over 50 years Ohio Steel has manufactured high-quality, innovative tractor and ATV attachments that help get the job done faster and with less effort.
           

          I see poor reviews regarding the Lawn Sweeper plastic wheel gear assembly being sloppy and "cheap" What has Ohio Steele done to address this?

          Asked by
          TigerTL
          Richmond Indiana
          August 8, 2016
          I am specifically looking at the 50" 26 cuft Lawn Sweeper. I have a large (10 acre) yard I would be using this for. The terrain is not smooth
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have owned two of these sweepers, a 42 inch (2008-2015) and a 50 inch (2015 - ?).
          With the 42 inch, after about 2 years, I started noticing one of the wheels was cocked inward quite a bit. After removing the wheel and inspecting - I found that the plastic axle/wheel bearing had worn, and some of the teeth off of the inner gear had also worn. I placed a call to OHIO STEEL. (out of warranty) BUT, Read More
          I have owned two of these sweepers, a 42 inch (2008-2015) and a 50 inch (2015 - ?).
          With the 42 inch, after about 2 years, I started noticing one of the wheels was cocked inward quite a bit. After removing the wheel and inspecting - I found that the plastic axle/wheel bearing had worn, and some of the teeth off of the inner gear had also worn. I placed a call to OHIO STEEL. (out of warranty) BUT, within 2 days I had "updated" replacement parts for both wheels, which were a no-brainer to install - and continued to use this sweeper another 5 years.
          The 50" hasn't given me any problems. They both performed flawlessly cleanly sweeping acorns, pine needles, leaves and grass clippings. After I'm done it looks like I vacuumed my law.
          I think Ohio Steel has made modifications to their wheel assemblies based on the amount of original complaints and offering replacement parts when it was out of warranty.
          I'd say it's a pretty safe bet to purchase. Read Less
           
          VorMax flushing technology is the solution to maintaining a cleaner toilet bowl by simply flushing the toilet. Its revolutionary VorMax flushing system completely cleans the entire bowl, including under the rim. The VorMax flushing technology has been independently tested and proven to CLEAN 2X BETTER than conventional toilets. This helps maintain a tidier toilet bowl longer, so cleaning is a breeze. Source: Test witnessed by IAPMO R&T Labs comparing VorMax against conventional under-the-rim-water-dispersal toilets from major retailers.
           

          my flush tank keeps on losing water

          Asked by
          nick
          massachusetts
          July 22, 2016
          i follow all the directions and still is losing water
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          If you see no leaks externally, then open the tank and check the FILL VALVE. The fill valve should allow your tank to fill up to about 1 inch below the overflow tube (the open tube in the middle)
          Also, listen for any sound after the tank fills with water. Either for water filling (usually a hissing sound) - or water draining (dripping sound)
          Finally, at the bottom of the tank is usually a rubber Read More
          If you see no leaks externally, then open the tank and check the FILL VALVE. The fill valve should allow your tank to fill up to about 1 inch below the overflow tube (the open tube in the middle)
          Also, listen for any sound after the tank fills with water. Either for water filling (usually a hissing sound) - or water draining (dripping sound)
          Finally, at the bottom of the tank is usually a rubber FLAPPER, that lifts up when the flush lever is pushed. Make sure that this flap is unobstructed by too long of a chain, and reseats properly as the tank refills with water.
          Good Luck! Read Less
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>