Mark
  • Review count
    111
  • Helpfulness votes
    390
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    August 23, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      17
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        111
      • Helpfulness votes
        390
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        August 23, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          17
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The Gorilla Ladders 2-Step Lightweight Steel ladder offers the stability and durability of steel in a lightweight, easily portable product. The soft grip offers a comfortable place to grab while climbing or carrying the ladder, and the locking step latch and non-slip steps help ensure your safety when in use. The ladder features an ANSI Type 2 Duty Rating (225 lbs. capacity) and a lifetime warranty.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Purchase frequency:Monthly
          Received free product:Yes
          Great household and Workshop helper!
          PostedAugust 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was impressed by both the stability and durability of this ladder. The steps are non-slip, a full one year warranty, the "soft grip" handle are just some of it's many features. It's lightweight, yet strong. I use it in our home for those hard to reach items in closets/cupboards etc...
          A nice piece of equipment for any house or workshop.
          Great value from Home Depot!
          Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Home Decorators Collection LED outdoor wall lanterns use 70% less electricity than traditional incandescent fixtures, and there is no bulb to replace or recycle. The LED light source is the most reliable outdoor lighting available because it turns on instantly in any temperature, and lasts 50,000 hours without replacement. These fixtures are built with cast aluminum and steel to look great for years to come. They are easy to install and are suitable for use in wet locations. This 9 in. wall lantern features an aged iron finish and clear seedy glass with a simple, elegant design that compliments any exterior decor.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Elegance at a great price.
          PostedAugust 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Here is what convinced me to give this fixture a test run!
          "The LED light source is the most reliable outdoor lighting available because it turns on instantly in any temperature, and lasts 50,000 hours without replacement."
          Installation was simple, the light looks old fashioned, which is what I was looking for, plenty of lighting from this well made LED light fixture
          Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Lifetime Contemporary Folding Chairs are made of high-impact polyethylene, contoured for comfort and designed for durability. The Powder-coated tubing increases strength and stability. Lifetime Folding Chairs are lightweight, easy to clean and can be used indoor or out. Perfect for home or office use, Lifetime chairs are idea for your next meeting, event or family gathering.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Best folding chair I have ever used.
          PostedAugust 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I was a bit skeptical when I read all of these qualities:
          -=-=-=-=-=--=-=-
          •Designed for durability, contoured for comfort
          •Ultimate in comfort and durability
          •Thin folding profile for simple storage and transport
          •Wide seat and tall back
          •Made of high-impact polyethylene
          •Steel frame with all-weather finish
          •Stain resistant and easy to clean
          •Indoor/outdoor
          •1-year limited warranty
          -=-=-=-=--=--
          But now I'm a believer. Durable/comfortable and stylish!
          Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Designed to coordinate with our Claxby Collection, this mirror is made of solid wood and will accentuate any bathroom. Mirror can be displayed vertical or horizontal.​​​ This​ Claxby Collection mirror features a rich chocolate ​finish for an elegant look.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Elegant yet heavy duty
          PostedAugust 23, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Made from real wood, this mirror hangs either horizontal or vertical. Clean finish, rich chocolate color added a little bit of class over our new vanity. Easy to clean mirror, well framed, no gaps at the mitered corners.
          If you want to add a bit of charm to your bathroom, place this over a standard 31 inch bath vanity and see for yourself what a difference one piece such as this mirror can make!
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Blending with a wide variety of kitchen styles, this Verse stainless-steel sink features a wide, single bowl for ample workspace. The low-profile rim simplifies cleanup, allowing you to sweep crumbs and liquid into the sink and out of sight. An engineered sound-absorption system significantly reduces disposal and dishwashing noise, as well as condensation underneath the sink in high-humidity environments.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Found it hard to be impressed
          PostedJuly 31, 2015
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Value 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          I received two of these products on one pallet. it was obvious that one of them was damaged because the first box was smashed. Instead of removing the damaged one, the vendor simply added a second one to the same pallet and shipped it. The customer does not want your damaged garbage, and there was nothing, (as far as parts...etc) that I could have used by sending an obviously dmaged sink.
          Upon opening the second box, I also found minor flaws such the underside where faucet holes were drilled (rough/unfinished) and a basically dull appearance of the sink in general.
          Installation was not an issue, as I chose NOT to install this product based on the flaws and the finish
          For the price that Read More
          I received two of these products on one pallet. it was obvious that one of them was damaged because the first box was smashed. Instead of removing the damaged one, the vendor simply added a second one to the same pallet and shipped it. The customer does not want your damaged garbage, and there was nothing, (as far as parts...etc) that I could have used by sending an obviously dmaged sink.
          Upon opening the second box, I also found minor flaws such the underside where faucet holes were drilled (rough/unfinished) and a basically dull appearance of the sink in general.
          Installation was not an issue, as I chose NOT to install this product based on the flaws and the finish
          For the price that this product is offered for by my favorite store- I would steer away from this one. Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight
          Cons: product finish
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Home Decorators Collection LED outdoor wall lanterns use 70% less electricity than traditional incandescent fixtures, and there is no bulb to replace or recycle. The LED light source is the most reliable outdoor lighting available because it turns on instantly in any temperature, and lasts 50,000 hours without replacement. These fixtures are built with cast aluminum and steel to look great for years to come. They are easy to install and are suitable for use in wet locations. This 9 in. wall lantern features an aged iron finish and clear seedy glass with a simple, elegant design that compliments any exterior decor.
           

          Outdoor Wall lanterns

          Asked by
          Isaiah
          california
          February 4, 2015
          are outdoor wall lanterns that use LED considered meeting the Title 24 requirement for california?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 23, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, This fixture meets the requirements of Title 24 for the state of California. Below is the web site (PDF form) that outlines what is required:
          http://cltc.ucdavis.edu/sites/default/files/files/publication/2013-title-24-residential-lighting-guide-jan15.pdf
           
          The GE Backyard Outlet with 2-20-Amp GFCI Receptacles offers an ideal way to put power outdoors. Its compact design conserves space, and the rolled edge hinged door allows cords to exit freely.
           

          Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line?

          Asked by
          Gardener
          CA
          November 30, 2014
          Do you carry 15 amp GFCI? Can I use this 2-20 amp GFCI for my 15 amp line? What does this 2 - 20 means?
          Product: GE BACKYARD OUTLET WITH 2-20 AMP GFCI RECEPTACLES
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 5, 2015
          Answer: 
          No, a 15 amp line (usually a 14 gauge wire is insufficient) to use with two 20 amp receptacles.
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          John Deere D140 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          Mark Read Less
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo