Mark
  • Review count
    171
  • Helpfulness votes
    602
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    August 22, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      64
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        171
      • Helpfulness votes
        602
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        August 22, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          64
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Add a little extra heat to any room with a portable electric compact durable utility heater. This heater has two comfort settings — low and high heat — and has an adjustable thermostat. It's easy to carry with the convenient top handle. The housing has a textured, hammertoned powder coating. For added safety, this heater will shut off before becoming overheated.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good heat, strong blower fan!
          PostedAugust 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I use this product in my 600 Sq. Ft workshop in a pole barn.
          Even though the heater is only rated for a 400 Sq. ft. area, as the nights cool off here in Michigan, this heater met the task of keeping my shop at about 62 to 65 degrees. The fan is strong, and you have two options for heat. 750 Watts or 1500 Watts. I have used both depending on how cold my shop is. Great safety features and a pretty good value from Home Depot.
          If you have a small space to heat - Try this product.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, good fan speed and heat
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          With its clean, simple design and efficient performance, this Highline Classic water-conserving toilet combines both style and function. An innovative 1.28 Gal. flush setting provides significant water savings of up to 16,500 gallons per year, compared to an old 3.5 Gal. toilet, without sacrificing flushing power. This Complete Solution package includes everything necessary for installation.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Nicely Designed - A great Value
          PostedAugust 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a great toilet for the money. I like the higher seat and the elongated bowl. I enjoy having "grown-up" toilets, yet it's compact enough to fit in tight spaces.
          I replaced contractor-grade 1.6gpf toilets with this one. I was skeptical that these would have a powerful enough flush at only 1.28gpf. But they are very powerful. Jjust press and release the lever and the toilet very quickly and effectively removes the contents cleanly. For those "big" jobs that require a bit more "diligence", you can press and hold the lever down for a more powerful flush with more water to cycle and clean the bowl. I find myself using this feature less and less because the "standard" flush is more than Read More
          This is a great toilet for the money. I like the higher seat and the elongated bowl. I enjoy having "grown-up" toilets, yet it's compact enough to fit in tight spaces.
          I replaced contractor-grade 1.6gpf toilets with this one. I was skeptical that these would have a powerful enough flush at only 1.28gpf. But they are very powerful. Jjust press and release the lever and the toilet very quickly and effectively removes the contents cleanly. For those "big" jobs that require a bit more "diligence", you can press and hold the lever down for a more powerful flush with more water to cycle and clean the bowl. I find myself using this feature less and less because the "standard" flush is more than adequate most of the time.
          I notice that most of the complaints were due to the toilet either being damaged (cracked) or missing parts. I was fortunate in not having that problem, but ... I do strongly recommend that you open the box at the store and inspect the unit thoroughly to make sure it sits flat on the floor, is not damaged, and that all components are present. I also recommend buying a thicker wax ring that includes a molded-in plastic flange. They are inexpensive and better than the really cheap one that is included.
          This product is a great value, and in the long run-a money saver!! Read Less
          Pros: Comfortable, Depth, Easy to Install, Good Use of Space, Great Value, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Sturdy
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Best tool in the garage
          PostedAugust 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I waited a few extra days to do this review to make sure I wasn't dreaming about the performance of this trimmer. Easy assembly, (attach handle and wheels) started right up, easy to move and manipulate even in tight places. This 22" wide cut trimmer went through thick brush and even ate 3/8 - 1/2 inch trunk small trees that needed to go. The line (.155) is tough, and easy to replace. No more tapping the trimmer head and pray for line to come out.
          I further found that the two 18 inch precut pieces of line were available at Home Depot, But - found it more economical to buy their 100 ft roll of .155 string and cut my own replacement lines.
          This, by far is one of the best products home Read More
          I waited a few extra days to do this review to make sure I wasn't dreaming about the performance of this trimmer. Easy assembly, (attach handle and wheels) started right up, easy to move and manipulate even in tight places. This 22" wide cut trimmer went through thick brush and even ate 3/8 - 1/2 inch trunk small trees that needed to go. The line (.155) is tough, and easy to replace. No more tapping the trimmer head and pray for line to come out.
          I further found that the two 18 inch precut pieces of line were available at Home Depot, But - found it more economical to buy their 100 ft roll of .155 string and cut my own replacement lines.
          This, by far is one of the best products home depot has to offer if you've got thick brush or a field to clear! Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight, Powerful, strong line
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
           
          The new and improved Roundup 2 gallon All-in-1 Multi Nozzle Sprayer is perfect for most light-duty and moderate household needs for both indoor and outdoor applications. From cleaning decks and siding, to weed and pest control, this sprayer makes tackling any job a breeze. With the new all-in-one multi-nozzle, this sprayer's versatility has never been greater. No more changing out small nozzles for different applications, simply twist and click the nozzle into place. The three settings range from fan to stream to cone patterns that can be easily identified for fast and easy operation. Backed by a 5-year warranty, this Roundup sprayer is built to last and is the perfect addition to any homeowner's tool assortment.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good and Bad points
          PostedJuly 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          I used this sprayer to apply Home Depots 1/2 gal. Green Grass Color Solution to my grass. I found the markings on the side of the tank very clear, and the assembly of the tank, hose, and nozzle a no-brainer. It pumped up quickly and without effort.
          When I began spraying, I used the "CONE" setting on the sprayer nozzle and seemed to get more drips than spray from the nozzle. The solution I was using was diluted well, about like a thick water.
          I also found the nozzle a bit cumbersome to when changing spray types. Just an average sprayer.
          Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality
          Cons: spray nozzle dripping, nozzle difficult to adjust
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Vertical 34 cu. in. PVC 2-Gang Wall Box Adjust-a-box with Adjustable Bracket for Vertical Mount is designed to allow adjustment of depth after the wall covering has been installed. Adjusts to any wall covering. Designed to work with non-metallic sheathed cable in accordance with Article 314 of the NEC. Great for light commercial and residential applications, the box is crafted with non-conductive PVC for durability and is fire rated and UL listed to help ensure safety. Includes integral clamp for 220-Volt power.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Impressive
          PostedJuly 20, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used these boxes to install both a range and a dryer plug. They were used during new construction, and the side clamp was adjustable to the exact depth that I needed to complete a nicely finished job.
          An additional advantage was once feeding even heavy wiring ( # 6 Romex or #8 ) slid evenly into the spacious box and was secured with a built in screw down wire clamp in each box.
          I found this to be the "do it all" electrical box - Well worth the purchase!!!
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design, built in wire clamp
          +4points
          4out of 4found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 35 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is easy to assemble, easy to start, and easy to operate. The 150 cc OHV engine delivers 5.75 ft. lbs. of torque and includes a manual recoil easy start fuel delivery system. The quad line trimmer head provides a 1.5 in. cutting height and a 22 in. cutting swath for greater ground coverage. The 12 in. wheels allow the field trimmer to tackle uneven terrain while the anti-vibration foam grip handle provides maximum comfort. When the day of work is done just fold the handle down for easy storage or transport. The Southland SWFT15022 Field Trimmer is perfect for cutting through deep weeds and grass on uneven terrain as well as steep hills.
           

          Regarding the wheels, do they have a ball bearing system as most of other walk-behind trimmers?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          September 22, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          The wheels are installed when the trimmer is assembled and there was a steel axle which slid through the openings in the wheel. The are no ball bearings, however, the wheel was manufactured with a heavy duty plastic hub for the axle to slip thru, and seems strong enough to prevent wear, cracking, etc...
           
          Add a little extra heat to any room with a portable electric compact durable utility heater. This heater has two comfort settings — low and high heat — and has an adjustable thermostat. It's easy to carry with the convenient top handle. The housing has a textured, hammertoned powder coating. For added safety, this heater will shut off before becoming overheated.
           

          Does this have an auto turn off safety feature?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Katonah ny
          February 11, 2016
          Out of two reviews - One review says it does not...I can't find anything on the box that says it does...model DFH-UH-3-T
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, I personally tested it by intentionally tipping the heater over and it shut off immediately
           
          This Professional Grade Lawn Sweeper features an extra large 18 cu. ft. heavy-duty collector bag and a wide 42 in. sweeping path allowing you to get your lawn care done quickly. No-slip positive lock height adjustment will not vibrate out of position and has easy to remember height settings. Hopper easily empties by pulling rope from the seat of your tractor. Just reverse to debris or compost area, pull the rope and you're done. Extra wide 9 in. chute is less likely to clog, especially when sweeping damp grass clippings that clump together. 3-position hitch adjustment allows for efficient level operation with any tractor hitch height without the use of easy to lose spacer rings. For over 50 years Ohio Steel has manufactured high-quality, innovative tractor and ATV attachments that help get the job done faster and with less effort.
           

          I see poor reviews regarding the Lawn Sweeper plastic wheel gear assembly being sloppy and "cheap" What has Ohio Steele done to address this?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Richmond Indiana
          August 8, 2016
          I am specifically looking at the 50" 26 cuft Lawn Sweeper. I have a large (10 acre) yard I would be using this for. The terrain is not smooth
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 9, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have owned two of these sweepers, a 42 inch (2008-2015) and a 50 inch (2015 - ?).
          With the 42 inch, after about 2 years, I started noticing one of the wheels was cocked inward quite a bit. After removing the wheel and inspecting - I found that the plastic axle/wheel bearing had worn, and some of the teeth off of the inner gear had also worn. I placed a call to OHIO STEEL. (out of warranty) BUT, Read More
          I have owned two of these sweepers, a 42 inch (2008-2015) and a 50 inch (2015 - ?).
          With the 42 inch, after about 2 years, I started noticing one of the wheels was cocked inward quite a bit. After removing the wheel and inspecting - I found that the plastic axle/wheel bearing had worn, and some of the teeth off of the inner gear had also worn. I placed a call to OHIO STEEL. (out of warranty) BUT, within 2 days I had "updated" replacement parts for both wheels, which were a no-brainer to install - and continued to use this sweeper another 5 years.
          The 50" hasn't given me any problems. They both performed flawlessly cleanly sweeping acorns, pine needles, leaves and grass clippings. After I'm done it looks like I vacuumed my law.
          I think Ohio Steel has made modifications to their wheel assemblies based on the amount of original complaints and offering replacement parts when it was out of warranty.
          I'd say it's a pretty safe bet to purchase. Read Less
           
          VorMax flushing technology is the solution to maintaining a cleaner toilet bowl by simply flushing the toilet. Its revolutionary VorMax flushing system completely cleans the entire bowl, including under the rim. The VorMax flushing technology has been independently tested and proven to CLEAN 2X BETTER than conventional toilets. This helps maintain a tidier toilet bowl longer, so cleaning is a breeze. Source: Test witnessed by IAPMO R&T Labs comparing VorMax against conventional under-the-rim-water-dispersal toilets from major retailers.
           

          my flush tank keeps on losing water

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          massachusetts
          July 22, 2016
          i follow all the directions and still is losing water
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 23, 2016
          Answer: 
          If you see no leaks externally, then open the tank and check the FILL VALVE. The fill valve should allow your tank to fill up to about 1 inch below the overflow tube (the open tube in the middle)
          Also, listen for any sound after the tank fills with water. Either for water filling (usually a hissing sound) - or water draining (dripping sound)
          Finally, at the bottom of the tank is usually a rubber Read More
          If you see no leaks externally, then open the tank and check the FILL VALVE. The fill valve should allow your tank to fill up to about 1 inch below the overflow tube (the open tube in the middle)
          Also, listen for any sound after the tank fills with water. Either for water filling (usually a hissing sound) - or water draining (dripping sound)
          Finally, at the bottom of the tank is usually a rubber FLAPPER, that lifts up when the flush lever is pushed. Make sure that this flap is unobstructed by too long of a chain, and reseats properly as the tank refills with water.
          Good Luck! Read Less
           
          The Cub Cadet 42 in. and 46 in. LTX and XT1Bagger is a double-bag grass collection system that mounts to your 42 in. or 46 in. riding mower. The 6.5-bushel capacity offers extended mowing time before emptying is needed. The vented bags provide superior strength and airflow to reduce grass from clogging. This bagging system can be removed easily for storage, or for adding additional attachments.
           

          1 have XT1 42 inch rider is this the right bagger

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          July 15, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          July 16, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes:
          •Fits Cub Cadet LTX 1040, LTX 1042, LTX 1045 and LTX 1046 units manufactured from 2009 and after, and XT1 42 in. and 46 in. lawn tractors
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>