Mark
  • Review count
    158
  • Helpfulness votes
    528
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 23, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      42
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        158
      • Helpfulness votes
        528
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 23, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          42
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          Red Dot Universal In-Use Extra Duty cover protects receptacles, switches and plugs in dry and wet locations. Great for all outdoor outlets including landscape lighting, lawn equipment, pool/hot tub pumps. Constructed of durable non-metallic material, the cover will not rust or corrode and can be painted to match decor.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Best thing since sliced bread!
          PostedMay 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I am just finishing a pole barn, and working on my electrical. These couldn't have come at a better time. I was use to the old steel outdoor heavy gray weatherproof covers, but these proved to be far superior. Weather tight, paintable, withstands high impact and most importantly, meets or exceeds the new national electrical code for outdoor electrical equipment.
          A great investment for any outdoor electrical project!!!!
          Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation, Lots of Features, meets new electrical codes, paintable
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Back-breaking lawn and leaf cleanups are a thing of the past with the Sun Joe iONBV, the revolutionary rechargeable blower/vacuum/mulcher. Lightweight, sleek and powerful, the 40-Volt lithium-ion battery-powered blower packs the power of a hurricane into the palm of your hand to make your yard work a breeze. With up to 45 minutes of runtime, it’s just right for light-duty household applications like sweeping porches, patios, walkways, decks and garages – and even light snow. 2-speed settings tailor the wind to suit the task with the flick of a switch. Featuring an interchangeable tube design and a hefty 12 Gal. collection bag, iONBV easily converts from a robust 200 MPH blower to a mighty mulcher with a superior 17:1 reduction ratio.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Could have done better...
          PostedMay 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          Features 
          1.0 out of 5
          1.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          High speed but low volume of air does an average job. The box states it is recommended for up to one acre. If I had to clear one acre of leaves with this product, I figure it would take me all week.
          On the side of the box, it also says "Two Speeds" when actually, it has a variable speed rheostat type of switch on the side, (speeds 1 thru 6) which takes the air flow almost down to nothing.
          If I bought a blower for leaf moving and yard/cement cleaning-I would like something similar to jet engine air flow, and a leaf mulcher equivalent to the blower..
          This product was far from normal home use expectations.
          Pros: All In One
          Cons: Limited Features, lacks power
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          2out of 4found this review helpful.
           
          The EcoSmart BR30 LED daylight is an indoor flood light bulb perfect BR30 shape to fit your indoor recessed cans or track light fixtures. The usual locations that this bulb is installed are kitchen, living room, dinner, office or bedroom. It is a perfect replacement of your traditional incandescent, CFL or Halogen lamps. It only uses 10.5-Watt and lasts for more than 20 years. The daylight light color is sparkling bright and particularly good for a work environment.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Excellent Lamp
          PostedMay 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I used this lamp to replace the old type of flood lamps that go into recessed cans up in my kitchen ceiling. I liked the fact that they were dimmable, and even more so, that they were the "daylight" type of lighting. What a MAJOR difference. It looks like a bright sunny day in my kitchen, and when I dim them, it actually created a moonlight type of light.
          Good pick by Home Depot!
          Pros: Easy Installation, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Capri Tools 7 in. compact aviation tin snips are the way to go for cutting sheet metal and other similar materials. The CrMo blades are double heat treated and can easily cut up to 16-Gauge steel; this also means they're 25% stronger than the industry standard. They're compact and lightweight, making them easy to carry around in your pocket or tool pouch and can reach those hard-to-reach tight spots. You can lock, unlock and operate the snips with 1-hand thanks to the patented 1-hand locking mechanism. Not only do these snips have ergonomic and secure handles, they also provide you with compound leverage action, giving you more force with less effort.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Good tool for the amature or the pro!
          PostedMay 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I got these so I could cut through the steel walls of my pole barn in order to mount some exterior electrical boxes.
          Cutting a 4 inch circle for the fixture box was relatively easy. The cutter was very sharp, the handle was comfortable to the hand while squeezing and working them to form a circle was a breeze.
          My only complaint was that the jaws of the cutter didn't open wide enough for some cuts, and was rectified by making more than one cut to compromise for this shortcoming.
          In all a good tool
          Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
          Cons: jaws have limited opening capability
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Dyna-Glo DGB390BNP-D Smart Space Living Gas Grill is designed to fit on smaller decks and patios, providing the style, efficiency and high performance cooks expect when investing in an outdoor grill. Made of burnished bronze metallic painted steel and black painted steel end caps and 507-total inches of cooking space, the (3) stainless steel tube burners provide 12,000-BTUs each (36,000 total) and are protected by (3) enameled steel heat tents that distribute heat evenly. An electric pulse ignition activates the burners, which are controlled by (3) dials to customize the heat temperature for your specific needs. The easy to clean, enameled cast iron cooking grates provide 390 sq. in. of primary cooking space. An additional 117 sq. in. are available through a raised secondary warming rack. The hood lid has an easy lift handle for opening and is designed with a double-wall liner to retain heat. Additional features include drop down tables with tool hooks and towel bars on either side of the grill to provide counter space and utensil storage, a single door cabinet with a "tank seat" propane storage area and (2) locking and (2) non-locking heavy-duty wheel casters at the base of the grill.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Out of the box....it's a bit overwhelming!
          PostedMay 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I dislike large items that come in a box with several small pieces...(some assembly required) - this was no different. Once I opened the instruction booklet, and viewed the parts list, I thought "Impossible"!
          Once I unwrapped all of the parts and put them in my utility trailer for easy identification, I got to work. Once I began looking at the printed instructions, I found great detailed steps, pictures, and well marked parts for an easier then imagined assembly.
          The grill is good looking, and went together in about 2 hours. All of the hardware was there, (amazing) - the only drawback was that one pre-drilled hole didn't quite line up properly. Easily fixed. Once I began assembly, Read More
          I dislike large items that come in a box with several small pieces...(some assembly required) - this was no different. Once I opened the instruction booklet, and viewed the parts list, I thought "Impossible"!
          Once I unwrapped all of the parts and put them in my utility trailer for easy identification, I got to work. Once I began looking at the printed instructions, I found great detailed steps, pictures, and well marked parts for an easier then imagined assembly.
          The grill is good looking, and went together in about 2 hours. All of the hardware was there, (amazing) - the only drawback was that one pre-drilled hole didn't quite line up properly. Easily fixed. Once I began assembly, everything in the instructions/pictures made sense and my overwhelming feeling vanished.
          After throwing an LP tank in her belly, I fired it up (initial burn on high for 15 minutes per the manufacturer) - and within 5 minutes the thermostat read 550 degrees. Great flames, heavy duty cooking grids, good warranty. Another great pick by Home Depot!
          Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Looks Great
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          The Dyna-Glo DGB390BNP-D Smart Space Living Gas Grill is designed to fit on smaller decks and patios, providing the style, efficiency and high performance cooks expect when investing in an outdoor grill. Made of burnished bronze metallic painted steel and black painted steel end caps and 507-total inches of cooking space, the (3) stainless steel tube burners provide 12,000-BTUs each (36,000 total) and are protected by (3) enameled steel heat tents that distribute heat evenly. An electric pulse ignition activates the burners, which are controlled by (3) dials to customize the heat temperature for your specific needs. The easy to clean, enameled cast iron cooking grates provide 390 sq. in. of primary cooking space. An additional 117 sq. in. are available through a raised secondary warming rack. The hood lid has an easy lift handle for opening and is designed with a double-wall liner to retain heat. Additional features include drop down tables with tool hooks and towel bars on either side of the grill to provide counter space and utensil storage, a single door cabinet with a "tank seat" propane storage area and (2) locking and (2) non-locking heavy-duty wheel casters at the base of the grill.
           

          Can the side wings be removed?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 10, 2016
          I'm looking to build a cooking space and have this grill fit into the nook I create for it. The side arms can be left off I assume?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          Tes, they are easily removed with a Phillips head screwdriver
           
          With a look inspired by vintage street lights, the Sun Vista is a charming fan ready to meet your casual style. The burnished paddle-shaped blades surround a small fan body for a warm, inviting appearance that will fit well either indoors or under covered porches. Install the metal wire around the glass for a lake house vibe, or you can install this fan without the wire cage for a more rounded look that is clean and simple.
           

          Can a longer down rod be used with thus fan

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          May 11, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, a longer rod can be used, as long as at least 8" of wire extend beyond the end of the new down rod.
          Here is Home Depot/ Hunter Fan's web site/instruction book #Pg 7# that confirms this and shows how to replace the rod.
          http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/cf/cfb7acfa-f288-4a3d-a02c-d233a34ed843.pdf
          Hope this helps.
           
          Globe Electric 4 in. Recessed lighting kit combo of 10 pack, white. Quick and easy Installation: includes extra-wide, patented clips that grip uneven holes and surfaces to secure effortlessly into position. Superior fit for a smarter, faster installation. Globe recessed light fixtures are the ideal choice for kitchens and home offices; highly focused light illuminates small areas. This recessed lighting multi pack includes ten 4 in. metal gimbals recessed cans, 50-Watt MR16 gu10 based light bulbs sold separately.
           

          Are these Ic Rated? my intall may have them touching insulation in the attack.

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          The Villages, florida
          May 12, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 14, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes.- These units are IC rated with an LED bulb. GU10 base
           
          Ryobi redefines cordless lawn mowers with the second generation 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Mower. Featuring Gas-Like Power, this mower has an intelligent brushless motor with load sensing technology, allowing it to detect and deliver the power needed to maintain an optimal cutting speed. This means the mower will not get bogged down in overgrown patches of grass and, when additional power is not needed, increases run time by saving the battery. The Ryobi Brushless Mower has a large 20 in. cutting deck and with its mulching or bagging option, you can get the job done quickly and just the way you like. The best part, this mower includes convenient, easy-to-use features that make it the perfect option for any user. With its push button start and 7-position single point height adjustment, you’re ready to begin in seconds without having to mess with gas and oil. This mower has an adjustable telescoping handle that can be set to the perfect height for you, maximizing comfort and reducing fatigue. For easy and compact storage, the handle has quick-release knobs and the mower is designed to be stored vertically. If you have close neighbors or prefer mowing in the cooler evening hours, this whisper quiet mower with high intensity LED headlights is the perfect solution. This mower is equipped with a 5.0 Ah 40-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery for extended runtime. The included battery and charger are compatible with any of the Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Backed by a 5-Year Warranty.
           

          does the mulching bag come with lawnmower?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Hudson, Fl
          May 3, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          A bag is included with this mower
           
          Ryobi redefines cordless lawn mowers with the second generation 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Mower. Featuring Gas-Like Power, this mower has an intelligent brushless motor with load sensing technology, allowing it to detect and deliver the power needed to maintain an optimal cutting speed. This means the mower will not get bogged down in overgrown patches of grass and, when additional power is not needed, increases run time by saving the battery. The Ryobi Brushless Mower has a large 20 in. cutting deck and with its mulching or bagging option, you can get the job done quickly and just the way you like. The best part, this mower includes convenient, easy-to-use features that make it the perfect option for any user. With its push button start and 7-position single point height adjustment, you’re ready to begin in seconds without having to mess with gas and oil. This mower has an adjustable telescoping handle that can be set to the perfect height for you, maximizing comfort and reducing fatigue. For easy and compact storage, the handle has quick-release knobs and the mower is designed to be stored vertically. If you have close neighbors or prefer mowing in the cooler evening hours, this whisper quiet mower with high intensity LED headlights is the perfect solution. This mower is equipped with a 5.0 Ah 40-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery for extended runtime. The included battery and charger are compatible with any of the Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Backed by a 5-Year Warranty.
           

          Is this mower self-propelled?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Denver, CO
          May 1, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          This mower is NOT self-propelled, however, it is as light as a feather and pushes with minimal effort.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>