Mark
  • Review count
    153
  • Helpfulness votes
    502
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    May 1, 2016
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      39
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        153
      • Helpfulness votes
        502
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        May 1, 2016
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          39
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The Glacier Bay Modular 24-1/2 in. W x 18-3/4 in. D Vanity Cabinet with Drawers in Java with Solid Surface Technology Top in Cappuccino adds style and functionality to your bath decor. Featuring solid wood construction in a rich java finish, this vanity has 2 drawers with full access glides which provide storage for your bath necessities. The solid surface, stain and scratch resistant cappuccino top has an integral white sink, is pre-drilled for a center set faucet and perfectly contrasts the java finish. The fully assembled for easy installation and accented with oil-rubbed bronze knob hardware coordinate with other java pieces from the Modular Collection to give your decor a polished and pulled-together look.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Construction Quality if "IFFY"
          PostedMay 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Maybe for a second bath, but I found some flaws. A few of the staples had backed out the "processed" wood, the two doors needed realignment to close properly.
          On the good side - the storage space for a small bath was ample, the vanity top was without flaws and the color was elegantly matched with the color of the vanity bottom.
          In my opinion after installation - this product would be good for something other than your main bath.
          Pros: Easy to Install
          Cons: poor quality control - staples pulled from wood, poor quality control - vanity doors misaligned
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Sun Joe Saw Joe SWJ802E pole chain saw takes the danger and difficulty out of trimming your overgrown trees. At only 7.9 lbs., the Saw Joe SWJ802E is super lightweight and easy to handle. Stand safely on solid ground and extend its telescoping pole to gain up to 15 ft. of overhead reach. Powered by a 6.5 Amp motor, the SWJ802E can handle the most stubborn tree limbs up to 7.5 in. thick. This pole chain saw features an 8 in. Oregon bar and chain with an auto-oiler to keep the bar and chain fully lubricated during use. Unique to SWJ802E is a multi-position adjustable head, which cuts from 0º to 30º angles. Unlike gas-powered tools, the Saw Joe pole saw is powered electrically, so you’ll reliably power up with the push of a button without having to deal with smoke, fumes, unpredictable starters or costly tune-ups. Plus, SWJ802E comes equipped with a built-in safety switch to prevent accidental starting.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Better than I thought!
          PostedMay 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This item was long overdue in my collection of landscape tools. As the years creep up on me, getting on a ladder gets harder every year. I tested this tool after an ice storm had bent and partially pulled down some tree branches.
          After unpacking and attaching the blade (5 minutes - great instructions) - I put it to the test. After extending the pole to the maximum, the only drawback I found was that it could have been balanced a bit better at full extension, however the option of adjusting the saw up to 30 degrees helped me combat the balance issue.
          During testing - the cut was quick and clean. I did about 15 limbs from 1 to 6 inches in diameter. Automatic oiler keeps the blade cool & Read More
          This item was long overdue in my collection of landscape tools. As the years creep up on me, getting on a ladder gets harder every year. I tested this tool after an ice storm had bent and partially pulled down some tree branches.
          After unpacking and attaching the blade (5 minutes - great instructions) - I put it to the test. After extending the pole to the maximum, the only drawback I found was that it could have been balanced a bit better at full extension, however the option of adjusting the saw up to 30 degrees helped me combat the balance issue.
          During testing - the cut was quick and clean. I did about 15 limbs from 1 to 6 inches in diameter. Automatic oiler keeps the blade cool & lubricated and the oil eyeglass is a great help in guessing when the chain & bar need oil.
          Another great pick by Home Depot! Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Store, Powerful
          Cons: not well balanced at full telescopic length
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The ECHO 58-Volt Cordless Lawn Mower is the most advanced, professional grade high voltage cordless Lawn Mower in the industry. Featuring a unique brushless motor designed to deliver superior power, run time and durability, the ECHO Lawn Mower can handle even the thickest grass. With a heavy duty 21 in. composite deck that is guaranteed for life, users can be confident in the longevity of the Mower. For added convenience, this Mower is equipped with a push button start and on board storage for an additional battery. This unit also allows users to adjust to 3 different handle positions for user comfort. When the job is finished, the Mower can be stored in a compact vertical or horizontal position by collapsing the quick-release handle. The Lawn Mower, Battery and Charger are all backed by an industry-leading 90-day money-back guarantee, a 5-year consumer warranty and a 2-year commercial warranty.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          A great tool-I'm Convinced on Electric Mowers!
          PostedMay 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I was hesitant in trying this as over the past 50 years I've never seen an electric mower compete with a gas powered one. I remember watching my neighbor drag a 100 foot extension cord across his lawn and complain that his mower clogged and couldn't get through high grass.
          Boy have times changed. I unpacked this, charged it up and put it through the torture test. It performed flawlessly. Only one complaint-when you are mowing you have to remember that there is about an 8 inch clearance between the front of the mower and the blade - therefore- if mowing straight ahead, don't expect to get a close cut when your front wheels hit something.
          In all, another great product from Home Depot.
          Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
          Cons: large gap between front of mower and blade
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          With a look inspired by vintage street lights, the Sun Vista is a charming fan ready to meet your casual style. The burnished paddle-shaped blades surround a small fan body for a warm, inviting appearance that will fit well either indoors or under covered porches. Install the metal wire around the glass for a lake house vibe, or you can install this fan without the wire cage for a more rounded look that is clean and simple.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Another winner by Hunter Fan
          PostedMay 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          A lifetime warranty on the motor, the option of using this fan in or out of doors, reversible blades, an option on how to finish the light fixture, a 54 inch width, options on mounting, (short/long/slanted) beautiful elegant finish - what's not to like?!
          I've owned and installed several ceiling fans, but this one took minimal effort, and was up and working in 45 minutes in our den.
          Another winner from Home Depot
          Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, Functional, High Quality of Material, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          ANZZI is committed to introducing the latest in European bath fixture design to the North American home. ANZZI presents the Melody Series Double Handles Bathroom Sink Faucet. Crafted using lead-free Rhino Alloy certified brass as the interior and our Opulent Oil Rubbed Bronze rust resistant finish. This all metal combination of high quality materials ensures you will enjoy a flawlessly performing faucet for many years to come. The elegantly simple dual handle design allows for complete and easy control of both water flow and temperature while maintain the fine minimalist aesthetic to match with any modern or contemporary decor style. The ANZZI Melody Series is listed certified under cUPC, NSF, AB1953, WaterSense for installation within North America.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          Elegant addition to my bath
          PostedMay 1, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I attached this faucet to a black marble sink, and the results looked like a million bucks. The old style elegance combined with ease of installation convinced me that this product from Home Depot is well worth the money.
          Great water pressure, rich looking finish, and a lifetime warranty - what's not to like?
          I never thought that just by adding this fixture could make such a difference in the appearance of my bathroom
          Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Install, Modern, Strong Water Pressure
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Ryobi redefines cordless lawn mowers with the second generation 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Mower. Featuring Gas-Like Power, this mower has an intelligent brushless motor with load sensing technology, allowing it to detect and deliver the power needed to maintain an optimal cutting speed. This means the mower will not get bogged down in overgrown patches of grass and, when additional power is not needed, increases run time by saving the battery. The Ryobi Brushless Mower has a large 20 in. cutting deck, and with its mulching or bagging option, you can get the job done quickly and just the way you like. The best part, this mower includes convenient, easy-to-use features that make it the perfect option for any user. With its push button start and 7-position single point height adjustment, you’re ready to begin in seconds without having to mess with gas and oil. This mower has an adjustable telescoping handle that can be set to the perfect height for you, maximizing comfort and reducing fatigue. For easy and compact storage, the handle has quick-release knobs and the mower is designed to be stored vertically. If you have close neighbors or prefer mowing in the cooler evening hours, this whisper quiet mower with high intensity LED headlights is the perfect solution. This mower is equipped with a 5.0 Ah 40-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery for extended runtime. The included battery and charger are compatible with any of the Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Backed by a 5-Year Warranty.
           

          does the mulching bag come with lawnmower?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Hudson, Fl
          May 3, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 4, 2016
          Answer: 
          A bag is included with this mower
           
          Ryobi redefines cordless lawn mowers with the second generation 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Mower. Featuring Gas-Like Power, this mower has an intelligent brushless motor with load sensing technology, allowing it to detect and deliver the power needed to maintain an optimal cutting speed. This means the mower will not get bogged down in overgrown patches of grass and, when additional power is not needed, increases run time by saving the battery. The Ryobi Brushless Mower has a large 20 in. cutting deck, and with its mulching or bagging option, you can get the job done quickly and just the way you like. The best part, this mower includes convenient, easy-to-use features that make it the perfect option for any user. With its push button start and 7-position single point height adjustment, you’re ready to begin in seconds without having to mess with gas and oil. This mower has an adjustable telescoping handle that can be set to the perfect height for you, maximizing comfort and reducing fatigue. For easy and compact storage, the handle has quick-release knobs and the mower is designed to be stored vertically. If you have close neighbors or prefer mowing in the cooler evening hours, this whisper quiet mower with high intensity LED headlights is the perfect solution. This mower is equipped with a 5.0 Ah 40-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery for extended runtime. The included battery and charger are compatible with any of the Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Backed by a 5-Year Warranty.
           

          Is this mower self-propelled?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Denver, CO
          May 1, 2016
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          This mower is NOT self-propelled, however, it is as light as a feather and pushes with minimal effort.
           
          Vibrant bright light (5000K) shines evenly without glares and dark spots using these cost-efficient BR30 LED Flood Lights (6-Pack) from TCP. Each one supplies 700 Lumens of brightness using only 8.5-Watt of power, far surpassing the efficiency of a comparable 65-Watt incandescent lamp. They operate without producing heat so they won’t scorch surroundings or increase temperatures - perfect for indoor track and recessed can lights. Engineered to last for 20,000 hours, each flood light will save you $124 in electricity costs over the course of its existence.
           

          Indoor or Outdoor ?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 29, 2016
          can these be used outside without a problem?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          May 1, 2016
          Answer: 
          •Suitable for indoor use only
           
          The Scotts 3.75 lb. EZ Seed is designed for medium traffic locations with any sun exposure. This versatile seed mixture includes mulch, seed and fertilizer. It even spreads to help repair wear and tear.
           

          Is this product poisonous to pets?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Michigan
          April 26, 2016
          I plan on putting straw on top of it but if the pets lick this off their paws I was wondering if it was poisonous?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          April 27, 2016
          Answer: 
          This product works well, but - contains a built-in fertilizer which some pets may not tolerate if enough is ingested
           
          Ryobi redefines cordless lawn mowers with the second generation 20 in. 40-Volt Brushless Mower. Featuring Gas-Like Power, this mower has an intelligent brushless motor with load sensing technology, allowing it to detect and deliver the power needed to maintain an optimal cutting speed. This means the mower will not get bogged down in overgrown patches of grass and, when additional power is not needed, increases run time by saving the battery. The Ryobi Brushless Mower has a large 20 in. cutting deck, and with its mulching or bagging option, you can get the job done quickly and just the way you like. The best part, this mower includes convenient, easy-to-use features that make it the perfect option for any user. With its push button start and 7-position single point height adjustment, you’re ready to begin in seconds without having to mess with gas and oil. This mower has an adjustable telescoping handle that can be set to the perfect height for you, maximizing comfort and reducing fatigue. For easy and compact storage, the handle has quick-release knobs and the mower is designed to be stored vertically. If you have close neighbors or prefer mowing in the cooler evening hours, this whisper quiet mower with high intensity LED headlights is the perfect solution. This mower is equipped with a 5.0 Ah 40-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery for extended runtime. The included battery and charger are compatible with any of the Ryobi 40-Volt tools. Backed by a 5-Year Warranty.
           

          Does this have a side discharge shoot (or only out the back?)

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          April 24, 2016
          I would prefer not to use the bag, but don't want grass shooting out the back at my legs.
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          April 25, 2016
          Answer: 
          This is a rear discharge only
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>