Mark
  • Review count
    55
  • Helpfulness votes
    246
  • Average rating
    4.2
    4.2 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    September 12, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        55
      • Helpfulness votes
        246
      • Average rating
        4.2
        4.2 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        September 12, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          This LED motion light provides 1100 lumen light output for increased safety, security and peace of mind. Never change a bulb with this new LED technology. 3 easy steps to install. For wall mount applications only.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Security lighting of the future!
          PostedSeptember 12, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I installed this on the peak of my garage facing the driveway in a vacation home.
          1100 Lumens and 25000 hours of LED lamp life convinced me. Once I received this product, I was even more convinced by it's neat appearance, versus old style bulky looking security lighting.
          My electrical "push-in" wiring connections were done without any tools, installation was a breeze (less than 10 minutes).
          The easily adjustable lamp heads, the lux (a measure of the intensity, as perceived by the human eye, of light that hits or passes through a surface) the timer, and the motion sensor were ALL a plus for this product.
          Looks Good, Abundant light, owner preference in settings, and ease of installationRead More
          I installed this on the peak of my garage facing the driveway in a vacation home.
          1100 Lumens and 25000 hours of LED lamp life convinced me. Once I received this product, I was even more convinced by it's neat appearance, versus old style bulky looking security lighting.
          My electrical "push-in" wiring connections were done without any tools, installation was a breeze (less than 10 minutes).
          The easily adjustable lamp heads, the lux (a measure of the intensity, as perceived by the human eye, of light that hits or passes through a surface) the timer, and the motion sensor were ALL a plus for this product.
          Looks Good, Abundant light, owner preference in settings, and ease of installation convinced me to buy a second one.Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Simple Green is one of the most versatile all-purpose cleaners you can buy. It is a non-toxic and biodegradable fluid, without harmful bleach or ammonia. Because it is a concentrate, you can custom dilute Simple Green to clean just about anything dirty. It replaces most cleaners, detergents, degreasers and laundry pre-soaks you're using now. Discover the value and power of Simple Green - and your spending-green will go a lot further, too. This formula is orally non-toxic per The Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labeling of Chemicals and readily biodegradable per OECD 301D testing.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Premier all purpose cleaner
          PostedSeptember 4, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I cant figure out how the chemists working for simple green figured out how to 1) Create a product that can either take grease off of an engine, or 2) be used to clean your countertops. (depending on how you dilute it.
          I've used the original simple green in the past and it left a nice fragrance, but after using the "Lemon Scent" ...I found it to leave a very CLEAN smell, and work just as good as the original product.
          I have cut my cleaning product bottles shelf in half by adding this product
          Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Everbilt 3/4 HP shallow-well jet pump has a pre-wired pressure switch 30/50 psi for automatic operation and self-primes after the housing is initially filled with water. The fiberglass-reinforced thermoplastic pump housing resists corrosion. This pump comes ready to install and is designed for wells with pumping levels of 25 ft. or less. This jet pump has a fan-cooled and dual voltage 115/230-volt motor.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Water Pressure!
          PostedAugust 27, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          I installed this to replace my old 1/2 HP 110V well pump that was located in a crawl space and was pleasantly surprised after doing so!.
          I put this in my summer home where the water pressure was low. To keep operating costs down, I rewired the pump electrical feed to 230 V, added a few missing parts for my particular installation while praying it would work with my 37' well depth.
          Great instructions, water pressure doubled, the thermoplastic casing was a plus as it also ran quieter than my old 1/2 HP pump.
          GREAT workhorse at a economical cost!
          Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The Town Square Widespread Faucet is engineered to look beautiful and function flawlessly. Our exquisite design offers outstanding features like brass construction and ceramic disc valves-a faucet that is worry-free, drip-free and built to last. The Town Square Widespread Faucet is covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          SOLIDLY BUILT!
          PostedAugust 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          When you pick up the box that this faucet comes in, you'll think that it's filled with lead! This product is solid, includes all parts for easy installation, and looks great on our new vanity top.
          You can lose by purchasing this excellent faucet.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
          Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
          +1point
          2out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          This Shaker-inspired American Classics Artisan 30 in. Vanity in Chestnut with Cultured Marble Vanity Top in White has a single cabinet door and 2 large storage drawers with a furniture-quality finish. It has a maple-finished interior that is attractive and easy to clean. The cultured marble vanity top has an integral sink basin to make cleaning easier. The vanity top is pre-drilled for a 3-hole, 4 in. spread faucet (not included).
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Heavier than it looks - WELL BUILT
          PostedAugust 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          3.0 out of 5.0
          3 out of 5
          Not pressed wood, but a really nice piece of quality wooden furniture! The plus is that it comes with a cultured marble top that was easy to install.
          Cons: Shipped Fed-Ex "Freight" - Meaning you and someone else have to lift this 102 pound box, which is on a skid, off of the truck.
          Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality
          Cons: shipped via freight: customer removes from truck
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

          Asked by
          1NDN
          USA
          August 23, 2013
          CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
          THANKS
          1NDN
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
          Rechargeable = No
          Restocked = Hopefully
          This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.