Mark
  • Review count
    62
  • Helpfulness votes
    276
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    March 15, 2012
  • Last Review:
    December 8, 2014
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      15
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        62
      • Helpfulness votes
        276
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        March 15, 2012
      • Last Review:
        December 8, 2014
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          15
           
           
           
           
          Mark's Reviews
           
          The Everbilt 1/2 HP submersible pump is constructed of heavy-duty cast iron and features a PSC motor for energy efficiency and savings. The fasteners for the HDS50 are corrosion resistant stainless steel and the pump is protected by a powder coated epoxy finish. The Everbilt HDS50 is engineered to pass 1/2 in. solids and features a vortex non-clogging impeller making it an ideal pump for sump, effluent and dewatering applications such as basement sumps, mound systems and septic tanks.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Worked great for me!
          PostedDecember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I ordered this pump for a dual purpose, and so far it has worked flawlessly.
          In the fall, it takes the water out of my in ground swimming pool so I can close it up for winter, and in the spring and summer - I drop it into the lake and use it to pump water to both my lawn and my garden.
          A very well built product!
          Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, multi-purpose!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The original expandable garden hose, XHOSE by DAP, is lightweight, compact, and expandable, with a powerful spray and a kink-free design. Now the DAP XHOSE Pro is better than ever, with solid brass fittings, a wider diameter and more powerful spray, and crafted from even stronger materials. Plus, it expands and contracts up to twice its length for easy maneuverability and convenient storage. The DAP XHOSE Pro is like no hose in the world, making it easier than ever to work in the yard, wash your car, and more you can even take it on the go, in your truck, boat, or RV.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A well built product!
          PostedDecember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I’ve been through three of those other “retractable” hoses over the past year. (The kind we all see on TV)
          One had a weak spot in the hose, blew up like a balloon and burst, the next one…the cheap plastic hose-end fittings leaked, and the last one…well I figure it’s only a matter of time before it quits too, as it no longer retracts fully when empty.
          I ordered TWO of the DAP ¾ inch hoses, and when I opened the box and found real BRASS fittings. After further inspection - I was convinced this was a far superior, better built hose. I got the chance to try them out before the snow falls here in Michigan.
          I found, at ¾ inches, when the water hits the end of the DAP hose and it is funneled Read More
          I’ve been through three of those other “retractable” hoses over the past year. (The kind we all see on TV)
          One had a weak spot in the hose, blew up like a balloon and burst, the next one…the cheap plastic hose-end fittings leaked, and the last one…well I figure it’s only a matter of time before it quits too, as it no longer retracts fully when empty.
          I ordered TWO of the DAP ¾ inch hoses, and when I opened the box and found real BRASS fittings. After further inspection - I was convinced this was a far superior, better built hose. I got the chance to try them out before the snow falls here in Michigan.
          I found, at ¾ inches, when the water hits the end of the DAP hose and it is funneled into a ½ inch nozzle or sprinkler, etc….the water pressure is incredible, and although lightweight, it feels stronger and tougher than the other brands.
          This is well worth looking into if you’re getting rid of your old conventional, hard to wind up…always kinking…ugly green typical garden hose! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, brass fittings
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The original expandable garden hose, X-Hose by DAP, is lightweight, compact, and expandable, with a powerful spray and a kink-free design. Now the DAP X-Hose Pro is better than ever, with solid brass fittings, a wider diameter and more powerful spray, and crafted from even stronger materials. Plus, it expands and contracts up to twice its length for easy maneuverability and convenient storage. The DAP X-Hose Pro is like no hose in the world, making it easier than ever to work in the yard, wash your car, and more - you can even take it on the go, in your truck, boat, or RV.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          A well built product
          PostedDecember 8, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I’ve been through three of those other “retractable” hoses over the past year. (The kind we all see on TV)
          One had a weak spot in the hose, blew up like a balloon and burst, the next one…the cheap plastic hose-end fittings leaked, and the last one…well I figure it’s only a matter of time before it quits too, as it no longer retracts fully when empty.
          I ordered TWO of the DAP ¾ inch hoses, and when I opened the box and found real BRASS fittings. After further inspection - I was convinced this was a far superior, better built hose. I got the chance to try them out before the snow falls here in Michigan.
          I found, at ¾ inches, when the water hits the end of the DAP hose and it is funneled Read More
          I’ve been through three of those other “retractable” hoses over the past year. (The kind we all see on TV)
          One had a weak spot in the hose, blew up like a balloon and burst, the next one…the cheap plastic hose-end fittings leaked, and the last one…well I figure it’s only a matter of time before it quits too, as it no longer retracts fully when empty.
          I ordered TWO of the DAP ¾ inch hoses, and when I opened the box and found real BRASS fittings. After further inspection - I was convinced this was a far superior, better built hose. I got the chance to try them out before the snow falls here in Michigan.
          I found, at ¾ inches, when the water hits the end of the DAP hose and it is funneled into a ½ inch nozzle or sprinkler, etc….the water pressure is incredible, and although lightweight, it feels stronger and tougher than the other brands.
          This is well worth looking into if you’re getting rid of your old conventional, hard to wind up…always kinking…ugly green typical garden hose! Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          TCP is a leader in cost efficient LEDs that will save you a considerable amount of money during its long lifespan. Our LEDs very closely resemble regular light bulbs but provide a more beautiful light; they are also instant-on and are more environmentally friendly. With our warranty you can try them for yourself and see the difference in the light quality of your rooms and the reduction in your energy bill.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Natural Lighting
          PostedOctober 1, 2014
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Packaged well - no breakage!
          Nice quality of bright lighting at an initial inexpensive cost, and a bulb you wont have to replace for a long time.
          The only drawback is that they are not able to be dimmed
          Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          VorMax flushing technology is the solution to maintaining a cleaner toilet bowl by simply flushing the toilet. Its revolutionary VorMax flushing system completely cleans the entire bowl, including under the rim. The VorMax flushing technology has been independently tested and proven to CLEAN 2X BETTER than conventional toilets. This helps maintain a tidier toilet bowl longer, so cleaning is a breeze. Source: Test witnessed by IAPMO R&T Labs comparing VorMax against conventional under-the-rim-water-dispersal toilets from major retailers.
           
          from Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          Age Range:55 to 64
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This 1 Box has all you need!
          PostedSeptember 26, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This one was a dream come true. I've installed a few toilets in my time, they use to come in two boxes, 1 with the tank, 1 with the base.
          1 Box has it all in this product plus everything you need for a smooth installation.
          Once installed, what really impressed me was the power of the flush and the self cleaning action. Comfortable, appears durable.
          Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
           
          Mark's Questions
           
          Mark has not submitted any questions.
           
          Mark's Answers
           
          Gain unmatched situational awareness with the QD6505P. With programmable cruise patterns, this versatile camera has your property covered at every angle. It delivers high-quality images at 650 TV Lines of resolution in daylight and low-light situations as low as 0 lux, while also incorporating automatic focus. It's full 360° horizontal scan movement and its 75° tilt movement makes sure you capture the essential details. Easily control the camera using the buttons on the front panel of your DVR, through the on-screen control interface or with an included remote control. The included wall-mounting brackets provides added flexibility in positioning the camera to achieve the best viewing angle - from on a horizontal, vertical or overhead surface.
           

          Does this camera come with all the wires and hard ware needed to install it?

          Asked by
          Elrey2424
          August 16, 2013
          February 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Everything is included except a pre-required DVR
          A couple of basic hand tools is all that is needed to complete the mounting and installation.
           
          Delivery within 7-10 days by a local John Deere representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by John Deere how to operate and maintain the mower. The John Deere 48 in. 22 HP Hydrostatic Front-Engine Riding Mower features a V-twin engine with overhead valve design for powerful performance and yet efficient fuel economy. Hydrostatic automatic transmission and 2 foot control pedals allow you to set your own pace while moving forward and reverse. The Edge Cutting System (deck) offers a smooth underside to prevent grass buildup, and the deep deck design lifts grass for a better cut.
           

          Will the bagger from an LA115 fit the D140?

          Asked by
          monocle
          New Haven County
          September 19, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          September 19, 2013
          Answer: 
          Due to the different sizes in the cutting decks, (LA115= 42 inch) and the (D140= 48 inch), the bagger attachment will not fit
           
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          GE 40 gal. Tall 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater - DISCONTINUED
          The GE 40-gal. 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Water Heater has a Low-NOx burner that delivers 36,000 BTUs, reduces emissions and offers long-lasting energy efficiency. The heater's Piezo ignition system saves you the effort and hazard of lighting matches, and its maintenance-free combustion air intake means there are no filters to clean and replace. The SmartShield sensor system has an exclusive air/fuel shut-off device that helps prevent the ignition of flammable vapors outside the water heater to enhance your safety.
           

          installation?

          Asked by
          JJW
          5033 East 23rd Street, Tucson
          August 29, 2013
          Do you install?
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 29, 2013
          Answer: 
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing
          Read More
          Even though plumbing is one of my less favorite DIY tasks, ...I installed it myself.
          The removal of the old water heater was more difficult than installing this new one. Installation time, : apx. 45 minutes after the old one was removed, and "POOF"... had hot water
          If you're looking for minimal installation headaches, and costs, try to get something as close to the same height as the old heater. In doing this, I spent about 4 bucks on copper pipe, and 2 copper couplings. (see photos) This made up the small difference in the installed height between the two heaters. (Please excuse the amateur copper soldering job!)
          I lucked out when it came to attaching the gas line - exact fit without any further parts.
          Hope this helps,
          Mark Read Less
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

          Asked by
          Chris
          July 3, 2013
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
           
          The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           

          Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

          Asked by
          1NDN
          USA
          August 23, 2013
          CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
          THANKS
          1NDN
          Asked by
          Mark
          Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
          August 24, 2013
          Answer: 
          Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
          Rechargeable = No
          Restocked = Hopefully
          This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.