EK072947
  • Review count
    200
  • Helpfulness votes
    97
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 20, 2013
  • Last Review:
    February 22, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      20
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        200
      • Helpfulness votes
        97
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 20, 2013
      • Last Review:
        February 22, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          20
           
           
           
           
          EK072947's Reviews
           
          The LG Signature 30 cu. ft. Refrigerator offers premium and innovative features such as InstaView Door-in-Door, a sleek mirrored glass panel that illuminates with 2 quick knocks, allowing you to see inside the easy access compartment without ever opening the door, reducing cold air loss to help keep food fresher longer. The Auto Open Door feature is a smart sensor detector at the foot of the refrigerator that opens the door automatically when your hands are full of groceries. Paired with a scratch-resistant Textured Steel finish, this stunning refrigerator will enhance the design of any kitchen.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Beautiful, Just beautiful
          PostedFebruary 22, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Energy efficiency 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This refrigerator is beautiful and very functional with ALL of my needs for a refrigerator. The door-in-door feature is very handy, especially with guests and small children. This feature minimizes opening the doors to get beverages. My grandson loves that you can knock on the door to light it up. I used the adjustable shelves so that I could have more room for the taller items and a shelf for the smaller item.
          The freezer drawers have plenty of space, never had a drawer freezer before I was just worried it was going to be like a deep freezer where you lose items at the bottom then when you clean it out go wow I forgot about that. I was wrong to think that with this set up. I just love the
          Read More
          This refrigerator is beautiful and very functional with ALL of my needs for a refrigerator. The door-in-door feature is very handy, especially with guests and small children. This feature minimizes opening the doors to get beverages. My grandson loves that you can knock on the door to light it up. I used the adjustable shelves so that I could have more room for the taller items and a shelf for the smaller item.
          The freezer drawers have plenty of space, never had a drawer freezer before I was just worried it was going to be like a deep freezer where you lose items at the bottom then when you clean it out go wow I forgot about that. I was wrong to think that with this set up. I just love the design that there are siding shelves that separate the different types of items.
          Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Stylish
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Authentic Comfort Ventilated Temperature-Regulating Gel Memory Foam Topper provides the personalized comfort you need for a great night's sleep. This mattress topper actively balances your sleeping temperature to create a comfortable sleep environment while utilizing a patented process to infuse temperature-regulating gel into our breathable and odor-neutral Memory Foam. The micro-gel beads sense where your body needs the most support, providing comfort that is personalized for you in a way that traditional memory foam can't provide. The Temperature-Regulating Gel Memory Foam cradles your body, reducing uncomfortable pressure points that cause you to toss and turn. Authentic Comfort's breathable, open-cell material allows for greater airflow, creating a cooler, more hygienic sleeping environment compared to other types of memory foam. The Nano-Tex Coolest Comfort Cover is breathable, moisture-wicking and increases the lifespan of your mattress topper. The cover is skirted with a zippered gusset and is machine washable/dryable. Authentic Comfort mattress toppers are manufactured with premium quality, Memory foam that is CertiPUR-US certified, meaning it passes the highest standards for human and environmental safety.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Love this topper
          PostedFebruary 22, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I always wanted to try a topper, but not something that would downgrade the quality of my mattress. I have heard that memory foam with gel beads holds its shape better than without and that it also has thermal release properties.
          A lot less tossing and turning trying to find the perfect spot to fall asleep. Even without air conditioning during the summer I don't wake up all sweaty like I have from normal memory foam mattresses. The 2" fits easily under the fitted sheets I already used.
          Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Excellent Quality, Functional, High Quality of Material, Perfect Size, Well Made
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT DCF887D2 Impact Driver features a DEWALT built brushless motor and XR Lithium-Ion batteries that deliver more run time and capacity over standard units. This driver is designed with 3-speed settings for optimized application versatility. Includes charger, 2 batteries and kit box.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Easy load chuck!
          PostedFebruary 22, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Im a DIY at my house kind of a guy. I do not work construction or put this drill through rigorous work as someone who does this daily would do. This might even be a bit overkill, but why not enjoy myself. The way you switch bits is flawless and so much easier than any other drill Ive come across. The battery lasts and does not need to charged often, plus the second one is there anytime you need it. The battery indicator on the battery itself is like any other battery now and days, and it charges quickly.
          This driver has driven every fastener with ease, and the run time has always been fantastic. The easy load chuck is one of the nicest features, which makes changing bits very quick and
          Read More
          Im a DIY at my house kind of a guy. I do not work construction or put this drill through rigorous work as someone who does this daily would do. This might even be a bit overkill, but why not enjoy myself. The way you switch bits is flawless and so much easier than any other drill Ive come across. The battery lasts and does not need to charged often, plus the second one is there anytime you need it. The battery indicator on the battery itself is like any other battery now and days, and it charges quickly.
          This driver has driven every fastener with ease, and the run time has always been fantastic. The easy load chuck is one of the nicest features, which makes changing bits very quick and easy.
          Read Less
          Pros: Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The world's first cordless grinder delivers the power of a corded grinder with up to 2X more run time and up to 10X longer motor life. The M18 FUEL 4-1/2 in./5 in. Grinder supplies maximum sustained power to complete the toughest grinding, surface preparation and cutting applications. The POWERSTATE Brushless Motor provides up to 10X longer motor life and lower cost of ownership. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery Pack delivers up to 5X more run-time, 35% more power, and runs 60% cooler than standard 18-Volt lithium-ion batteries. It maintains full power and runs substantially cooler through heavy applications, allowing users to push their cordless tools harder and longer than ever before. The M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 battery is fully compatible with 125+ M18 tools. The grinder features REDLINK PLUS Intelligence, the most advanced system of cordless power-tool electronics, for maximum performance. The 18-Volt lithium-ion grinder's thin body design gives it optimized balance to rest easily in your hands. Tool-free accessory changes and guard adjustments mean less downtime during work. The grinder is built with the same tool body, gearing system and anti-vibration side handle as Milwaukee's legendary high-performance corded grinders for maximum durability on the job. The kit includes 2 M18 REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND Battery Packs, a multi-Voltage charger and carrying case. Grinding wheel sold separately.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Who needs cords!
          PostedFebruary 22, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          The new M18 FUEL™ 4-1/2" / 5" Grinder is a great time saver…… No need to keep looking for a outlet to plug in a extension cord….. This is ideal for those quick jobs where dealing with a cord is a pain.
          I use a sanding flap wheel to sand off rust on my pickup truck bed, sand and smooth bondo on my truck.
          I have used this for general fabrication on different welding jobs I have done….
          Very nice little grinder feels good in the hands. It seems to have the same power as my corded 4 1/2 inch grinder.
          I don't use a grinder a lot but when needed it usually is ready to go with a charged battery. This does it for me don’t think I will ever go back to corded if I don’t need to.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy, no cord!
          Cons: little on heavy side
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The NuTone EZ80N EZ Fit Ventilation Fan can easily be installed from the room side, with no attic access required, by installing the 4 tightening clamps that twist to secure the housing directly to ceiling material. Alternatively it can be installed by attaching the housing directly to ceiling joists or trusses. The metal 4 in. oval duct connector has no metallic clatter. 80 CFM will help to quickly reduce humidity to prevent mildew while the permanently lubricated motor operates at only 1.0 sones for a quiet environment. It is ENERGY STAR qualified for an energy efficient operation. It is also UL listed and can be installed over bathtubs or showers when connected to a GFCI protected branch circuit.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          No More Foggy Mirrors
          PostedJanuary 31, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Great bathroom exhaust fan. . . Nice and quiet. . . Maintenance free, just vacuum the grill once every few months and it should last for years. . . It took me twice as long to remove my old exhaust fan. . . The new one was installed pretty quick. . .The fastening clamps made quick work of the installation. . .Energy Star is a plus. . .Highly recommended. . .
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>
           
          EK072947's Questions
           
          EK072947 has not submitted any questions.
           
          EK072947's Answers
           
          The V3040 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5X longer and prevents freezer burn. Beats ordinary storage methods like zipper bags, foil, plastic wrap and containers which allow air in. Using special sealing bags or rolls, the system removes air and applies heat to create an air tight seal around food. You can vacuum seal and refrigerate or freeze meats, fish, poultry, baked goods, whole meals, leftovers and more, and still enjoy the full flavor, nutrition and freshness of foods. Compact, vertical design features an easy-lock bar to secure bags in place for sealing and Moist/Dry Food Settings to adjust the seal level for either moist or dry food. The unit also has an accessory port which accommodates vacuum hose (included) for use with all FoodSaver Containers and Accessories. Starter kit is also included containing 1 FoodSaver Heat-Seal Roll (11 in. x 10 ft.), 3 FoodSaver Heat-Seal Pre-Cut Quart-sized Bags and 2 FoodSaver Heat-Seal Pre-Cut Gallon-sized Bags.
           

          does hose come with it

          Asked by
          rocky
          January 12, 2017
          does hose come with it
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          January 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          There is a hose that comes with the unit
           
          Blazer C3068K Off-road LED Light Bar projects light wide and far to maximize visibility while driving. The light bar features 24, 3-Watt high output LEDs measuring up to 5000 lumens. The spot and flood light combination illuminates objects at a distance and at the sides of the vehicle. Turn the light bar around and shine into the bed of your truck for a work light. The die-cast aluminum housing resists corrosion and the high strength, impact resistant polycarbonate lens provides a maintenance free light bar that will last in any weather condition. The IP-67 rating means that it’s totally protected against dust and against the effect of immersion between 5-40 in. Package includes heavy-duty brackets for a secure and easy mount.
           

          Do I need a relay for this light

          Asked by
          JB4444
          January 21, 2016
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          January 30, 2017
          Answer: 
          I didn't use a relay I just used a heaver gauge wire and a higher amperage toggle switch.
           
          RIDGID continues its innovation with the new 200 psi 4.5 Gal. Quiet Compressor. Coming in at 77 dB. this unit is up to 75% quieter than leading competitor units, making it awesome for jobsites and keeping the crew working all day. Strong Start Technology allows this unit to reliably start in any power condition. This unit is also up to 61% more compact than leading competitor units allowing for easier transport and storage, without sacrificing any power. All of this is backed by the RIDGID 3-Year Limited Warranty.
           

          What is the expected duration in hours that this will last before having to replace?

          Asked by
          Buddy
          January 4, 2017
          What is the expected duration in hours that this will last before having to replace?
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          January 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          Have not used long enough to know for sure but, the three year warranty sure makes buying one makes me feel quite a bit more secure. . .
           
          Absorbent painter's rags made from all new material. They can be used for all your toughest paint and clean-up jobs. They are also suitable for staining and polishing.
           

          How many is 8 lbs

          Asked by
          julie
          August 8, 2016
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          September 30, 2016
          Answer: 
          Have not counted them, but there is a lot of 'em. . .
           
          The Milwaukee 48-22-1906 Fastback Compact Flip Utility Knife is designed to improve user productivity. Press and Flip 1-handed opening provides fast access to the blade. Tool free blade change allows the user to quickly and easily insert a new blade. Its compact design permits easy carry in the user's pocket or tool belt.
           

          is there a way to adjust the speed of knife to open? mine is really slow don't open by itself

          Asked by
          awaxx
          June 7, 2016
          Won't open fast enough
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          July 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have not found a way to adjust the speed of the knife. but then I have not had to adjust it.