EK072947
  • Review count
    191
  • Helpfulness votes
    91
  • Average rating
    4.9
    4.9 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 20, 2013
  • Last Review:
    January 4, 2017
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      18
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        191
      • Helpfulness votes
        91
      • Average rating
        4.9
        4.9 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 20, 2013
      • Last Review:
        January 4, 2017
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          18
           
           
           
           
          EK072947's Reviews
           
          RIDGID continues its innovation with the new 200 psi 4.5 Gal. Quiet Compressor. Coming in at 77 dB. this unit is up to 75% quieter than leading competitor units, making it awesome for jobsites and keeping the crew working all day. Strong Start Technology allows this unit to reliably start in any power condition. This unit is also up to 61% more compact than leading competitor units allowing for easier transport and storage, without sacrificing any power. All of this is backed by the RIDGID 3-Year Limited Warranty.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Tops for the handyman to the pro
          PostedJanuary 4, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Great all around portable compressor. 200 PSI is great for what I need. It’s portable, but, still a bit heavy…But then again I’m going on seventy years old. The duel pressure gauges are super handy, one shows tank pressure and the other gauge is adjustable to control whatever pressure you want to your too. Two output quick connectors make for easy use of different tools without having to change hoses. . . Nail guns, air ratchets, cleaning out air conditioning condensers, plus all types of jobs. . This is the way to go for small or big jobs. AAA+++ Highly recommended for the home handyman to the pro. Three year warranty is a big plus. .
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee Magnetic Tape Measures Are Nothing but Heavy Duty. Using Nylon Bond Blade Protection and a 5-Point Reinforced Frame, they offer the Longest Life by resisting contamination wear and increasing protection when dropped. To increase productivity on the jobsite, Milwaukee Magnetic Tapes Feature Double Sided Printing with Blue Print Scale for easy reading and transferring of measurements. Additional innovative feature is the Finger Stop, which protects your finger when the blade retracts.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Strong Magnets
          PostedDecember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Needed a new measuring tape and wanted to try something a little different so I went with the one with the magnet on the end. That is something you have to get used to. I am always stretching it out when i pull it out of my tool box because of how strong the magnets are. It is nice that it has both measurements on it because sometimes you just need that metric because someone is not good with SAE. All and all this has been a good pickup.
          Pros: Accurate, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The M18 Cut Out Tool is the fastest, most compact tool in the market. With our 4-pole motor this tool delivers up to 20% faster cuts than other tools in the market. The REDLINK Intelligence provides overload protection to defend against abusive situations. The REDLITHIUM 3.0Ah battery provides up to 120 outlet boxes per charge. The best in class ergonomics allow for increased comfort during all day work.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Always smart with Milwaukee
          PostedDecember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Great tool from Milwaukee. Easy to use. Control is another thing but you learn as you go. Cutting squares takes a little practice but finally got it down. The bits that came with it seems like they are pretty good bits. The depth adjustment ring could use a little updating but it works. Would like to see if they are attachments for the unit to do circles. Over all this is a nice contained unit and will work for many years to come.
          Pros: All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The M18 FUEL 18-Gauge Brad Nailer brings the best of the best to your worksite, combining the comfort, control and efficiency of a pneumatic gun with unmatched driving power, speed and accuracy of both brad placement and drive depth. Delivering on the promise of peak productivity and far less hassle and cost of ownership the M18 FUEL 18-Gauge Brad Nailer operates from the revolutionary REDLITHIUM Battery for unbeatable power and run-time, eliminating the mess and maintenance of gas cartridges. Using the exceptional application speed, torque and durability of our compact POWERSTATE Brushless Motor, plus our Ready to Fire technology, this tool is capable of fully sinking 2 in. brads into solid oak with zero ramp-up time. It also includes REDLINK PLUS Intelligence, the most advanced electronic system on the market, to prevent damage to the nailer and battery from overloading and overheating.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          No air lines needed
          PostedDecember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is a nice unit to have around the house if you don’t like messing with air tools. I for one don’t like air tools. The convince of battery operated nailer is nice. The unit is a little heavy but not too bad. I don’t think i would be able to hold it for the full 1200 nails that it says it can shoot on one battery life. The on off button it a a good thing. I have a new grandson that like to get into everything and when it is off that is one less thing I have to worry about. (I still do but not as much as my old nailer.) I have only played around with longer nails and it seems to drive them very well.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
          Cons: little on the heavy side
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Durable and powerful to tackle you toughest routing applications, the Porter Cable 1-1/4 HP Compact Router with Plunge Base and Bag has a soft-starting motor with full-time electronic feedback that maintains motor speed throughout the cut. Compact and lightweight with overmold rubber handles for comfortable use and a secure grip, the large, low-pressure spindle lock button allows for single wrench bit changes, while the spring-loaded release tab allows for quick base removal. Featuring an adjustment ring that enables controlled bit depth changes to within 1/64 in., this router has a large plunge base for added stability for your heavier applications.
           
          from Las Vegas, Nevada
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great for DYI
          PostedDecember 28, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Porter-Cable 1-1/4 HP Compact Router with Plunge Base is made extreamly well. This router works perfect for me (home dyi) I'm far from a professional but work and final product looks like I can do a professional job. (but why lie I do it just for me and fun.) The router slips easily into the base and has a standard latch to secure it. The plunge base has a solid feel with no wobble. I also discovered that I don't always need the plunge base, and the versatility is a plus. Comes with a nice storage bag. This is an all around tool allowing me to create more finished projects.
          Pros: Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>
           
          EK072947's Questions
           
          EK072947 has not submitted any questions.
           
          EK072947's Answers
           
          RIDGID continues its innovation with the new 200 psi 4.5 Gal. Quiet Compressor. Coming in at 77 dB. this unit is up to 75% quieter than leading competitor units, making it awesome for jobsites and keeping the crew working all day. Strong Start Technology allows this unit to reliably start in any power condition. This unit is also up to 61% more compact than leading competitor units allowing for easier transport and storage, without sacrificing any power. All of this is backed by the RIDGID 3-Year Limited Warranty.
           

          What is the expected duration in hours that this will last before having to replace?

          Asked by
          Buddy
          January 4, 2017
          What is the expected duration in hours that this will last before having to replace?
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          January 4, 2017
          Answer: 
          Have not used long enough to know for sure but, the three year warranty sure makes buying one makes me feel quite a bit more secure. . .
           
          Absorbent painter's rags made from all new material. They can be used for all your toughest paint and clean-up jobs. They are also suitable for staining and polishing.
           

          How many is 8 lbs

          Asked by
          julie
          August 8, 2016
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          September 30, 2016
          Answer: 
          Have not counted them, but there is a lot of 'em. . .
           
          The Milwaukee 48-22-1906 Fastback Compact Flip Utility Knife is designed to improve user productivity. Press and Flip 1-handed opening provides fast access to the blade. Tool free blade change allows the user to quickly and easily insert a new blade. Its compact design permits easy carry in the user's pocket or tool belt.
           

          is there a way to adjust the speed of knife to open? mine is really slow don't open by itself

          Asked by
          awaxx
          June 7, 2016
          Won't open fast enough
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          July 3, 2016
          Answer: 
          I have not found a way to adjust the speed of the knife. but then I have not had to adjust it.
           
          Rust-Oleum RockSolid 70 oz. Metallic Gunmetal Garage Floor Kit offers unsurpassed durability. Made with a unique Polycuramine formula that is 20 times stronger than epoxy. Resistant to salt, oil, gas and other harsh chemicals, this is one of the toughest floor coatings available. Product formula is perfectly suited for high traffic areas like garages and workshops but still safe enough to be used in other interior spaces like basements, laundry rooms and family rooms. Zero VOC's and a low odor make it a great choice for almost any indoor application. Easy to maintain, lasts a lifetime while still looking fantastic.
           

          Is the description correct in regards to square footage? Would it take 4 of these kits to complete a standard 2 car garage?

          Asked by
          Brian
          Las Vegas
          March 14, 2016
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          June 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          I used 4 gallons and had plenty to cover my 2 car garage...(Get 2 gallons of the Rust Oleum floor cleaner, & degreaser,one gallon won't quite make it.)
           
          Rust-Oleum RockSolid 70 oz. Metallic Gunmetal Garage Floor Kit offers unsurpassed durability. Made with a unique Polycuramine formula that is 20 times stronger than epoxy. Resistant to salt, oil, gas and other harsh chemicals, this is one of the toughest floor coatings available. Product formula is perfectly suited for high traffic areas like garages and workshops but still safe enough to be used in other interior spaces like basements, laundry rooms and family rooms. Zero VOC's and a low odor make it a great choice for almost any indoor application. Easy to maintain, lasts a lifetime while still looking fantastic.
           

          Who has this

          Asked by
          Cambusa
          Palmdale, CA
          November 12, 2015
          I have tried numerous cities around the country and still have not found one store that carries this. So where can I get this?
          Asked by
          EK072947
          Las Vegas, Nevada
          June 2, 2016
          Answer: 
          Order from the Home Depot web site...