BimmerRules
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    6
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    August 28, 2012
  • Last Review:
    August 28, 2012
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      1
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        2
      • Helpfulness votes
        6
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        August 28, 2012
      • Last Review:
        August 28, 2012
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          1
           
           
           
           
          BimmerRules's Reviews
           
          The Flat Screen TV In-Wall Cover and Power Kit allows for a neat and easy installation. This is the easiest and most energy efficient system for running TV cables behind the wall. The kit provides the ability to add or remove cables as needed without removing the boxes or cover plates with the built in cable feeding tube.
           
          from Jersey City, NJ, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Works as advertised
          PostedAugust 28, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I have a 65 inch wall-mounted TV and couldn't stand the sight of the power chord dangling in the middle.
          Since NJ laws prohibit running the power chord thru the wall (at least that was what was told to me), I had to find alternate ways to hide the power chord. This kit does a great job of hiding the TV's chord.
          Home Depot's price when I purchased it was significantly cheaper than any other place (including Bestbuy).
          I confess that I am a lazy bum and distinctly uneasy when it comes to tinkering with stuff that involves a big replacement cost like my new TV, and my condo as a worst case example if I end up drilling holes in the wrong places. :D
          So, I paid $50 for my local BestBuy Geek Read More
          I have a 65 inch wall-mounted TV and couldn't stand the sight of the power chord dangling in the middle.
          Since NJ laws prohibit running the power chord thru the wall (at least that was what was told to me), I had to find alternate ways to hide the power chord. This kit does a great job of hiding the TV's chord.
          Home Depot's price when I purchased it was significantly cheaper than any other place (including Bestbuy).
          I confess that I am a lazy bum and distinctly uneasy when it comes to tinkering with stuff that involves a big replacement cost like my new TV, and my condo as a worst case example if I end up drilling holes in the wrong places. :D
          So, I paid $50 for my local BestBuy Geek Squad guys to install this. (They agreed to it because they had installed the TV and I had purchased the TV thru BB. They did a great job!)
          If you know where exactly to drill the holes - size is slightly bigger than a baseball - then I would recommend doing it yourself. The kit comes with tools to remove remove the portions in the wall and with long rods to help establish connection between the two ends. Read Less
          Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
          +5points
          5out of 5found this review helpful.
           
          With the Belkin Conserve Smart 8-Outlet Auto-Off Surge Protector you can turn power off to components like DVD players and gaming consoles by use of your TV's remote control.
           
          from Jersey City, NJ, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Loved the way it can segregate the 'linked' components that need be switched off and the others that need not
          PostedAugust 28, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Though I haven't had any power surge or the equipment to determine if the product works well in stopping the surge, I am confident in relying on Belkin's name.
          I have the TV as my main component and the power-off of all the linked components (currently AVR, Blue-ray, cable-box) is a great feature. It take a second for the linked components to turn off their power. (I initially had my subwoofer also linked but was irritated with a thump that comes out everytime the power is turned off/on. So, I delinked it and have it on the slot that allows it constant power.)
          Love the product and would highly recommend it!
          Pros: Easy to Use
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          BimmerRules's Questions
           
          Easily match the amount of ventilation you need to the dish being prepared with two variable fan-speed settings. This Whirlpool 1.7 cu. ft. capacity microwave's hidden vent gives it a streamlined appearance and simplifies cleaning. With up to 1,000 watts of cooking power, this microwave offers the flexibility you need to prepare all types of food.
           

          Tqo queries: (1) May I know the ballpark installation cost please? (2) How long does the touchpad sensor typically last? Thanks!

          Asked by
          BimmerRules
          NJ
          June 19, 2014
           
          BimmerRules's Answers
           
          Easily match the amount of ventilation you need to the dish being prepared with two variable fan-speed settings. This Whirlpool 1.7 cu. ft. capacity microwave's hidden vent gives it a streamlined appearance and simplifies cleaning. With up to 1,000 watts of cooking power, this microwave offers the flexibility you need to prepare all types of food.
           

          Tqo queries: (1) May I know the ballpark installation cost please? (2) How long does the touchpad sensor typically last? Thanks!

          Asked by
          BimmerRules
          NJ
          June 19, 2014
          Asked by
          BimmerRules
          NJ
          July 1, 2014
          Answer: 
          Thank you for the feedback.
          A follow-up query: this product is going to replace an existing over-the-range GE m/wave; can I assume that the new one (which has similar dimensions) will fit or is there a way I can confirm that before ordering the new one?
          Thanks again