goodreason
  • Review count
    139
  • Helpfulness votes
    258
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 13, 2012
  • Last Review:
    December 22, 2016
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      63
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        139
      • Helpfulness votes
        258
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 13, 2012
      • Last Review:
        December 22, 2016
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          63
           
           
           
           
          goodreason's Reviews
           
          The Ultra Mini 1 distribution Amplifier will boost TV signals, increasing the overall signal strength for distribution throughout the home. The Ultra Mini 1 has a single output port and can be used in HDTV, CATV, off-air, analog and digital RF distribution applications where high performance and reliability are required.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Works Great In Nov. of 2016 we updated our viewing entertainment to a Sony HD, but before that I ...
          PostedDecember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Works Great
          In Nov. of 2016 we updated our viewing entertainment to a Sony HD, but before that I received only three stations 90% of the time with a 30 year old Radio Shack amplifier. While living in a very hilly part of the country, 40 miles from the broadcast tower. Looked at all the different reviews online
          Instructions are pretty straight forward, the antenna cable fits into one inlet the AC power adapter goes into the other inlet and the other outlet goes to your TV. After all was said and done, had the TV scan for stations. Now I receive 12 stations 100% of the time, 6 stations 75% and 8 stations 40-50% of the time.
          The amplifier has been constantly on for over 30 days without Read More
          Works Great
          In Nov. of 2016 we updated our viewing entertainment to a Sony HD, but before that I received only three stations 90% of the time with a 30 year old Radio Shack amplifier. While living in a very hilly part of the country, 40 miles from the broadcast tower. Looked at all the different reviews online
          Instructions are pretty straight forward, the antenna cable fits into one inlet the AC power adapter goes into the other inlet and the other outlet goes to your TV. After all was said and done, had the TV scan for stations. Now I receive 12 stations 100% of the time, 6 stations 75% and 8 stations 40-50% of the time.
          The amplifier has been constantly on for over 30 days without a problem unless of course you want to count power outages, then of course nothing works. If you live in a rural area it's truly recommended. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Firm Grip Women's Full Grain Deerskin gloves are made to fit to a woman's hand. The deerskin material increases durability for tough jobs. These gloves are in the premium category of gloves provided by Firm Grip.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          The gloves are nice looking and soft. There great when you like to be fashionable when you attend...
          PostedDecember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          2.0 out of 5
          2.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The gloves are nice looking and soft. There great when you like to be fashionable when you attend the next meeting at your local garden club or any other such event. When actually using the gloves for work they won't hold up when doing your chores.
          The gloves were bought because these were the only women's gloves being offered at the store. After wearing them about a dozen times holes started developing in the fingers.
          Bottom line, there good for show, but not for chores.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Philips LED A-shape dimmable light bulbs are a smart alternative to standard incandescent, featuring a longer life and excellent dimming performance. This Philips 9-Watt LED A19 household light bulb is the perfect replacement for anywhere traditional light bulbs are used, such as table or floor lamps. Fully dimmable, this 6W 5000K (Daylight) LED A19 provides a cool and refreshing light, perfect for your laundry room, hallway or even your kitchen. The Philips LED A19 household light bulb provides 360˚ all around light and can replace your current 60W light bulb.
           
          from Upstate New York
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Really Bright
          PostedAugust 16, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          After replacing the scones in the bathroom, we needed something bright. The CFLS bulbs were just not getting it. After looking at what HD had to offer, in fact didn't notice any CFLS bulbs, decided on these. They were marked down, have a 5 year warranty and they are bright. Just what we needed. Installed them with just a few turns and in no time they lit up the room.
          After reading the back of the packaging I noticed that you can extend the warranty an addition 5 years for a total of 10 years if you register online. Just save your receipt and the confirmation email that you'll receive from Philips.
          Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Liquid Fence 1 gal. Ready-to-Use Deer and Rabbit Repellent
          Liquid Fence 1 gal. Ready-to-Use Deer and Rabbit Repellent
          Liquid Fence 1 gal. deer and rabbit repellent is a, ready-to-use spray that repels deer and rabbits from all garden areas, flowers, shrubs, trees and vines. The long-long lasting formula is harmless to plants and animals. Once sprayed on the area it dries odorless, it also covers approximately 2000 sq. ft. and works year round.
           
          from Upstate New York
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Good Repellent
          PostedJuly 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Rabbits are sly creatures in that you don't think that there is an opening in your fence, but sure enough they'll find it. Before long their crawling under the fence and eating the lettuce.
          After receiving the product this was a perfect opportunity to test it. I followed the initial instructions and sprayed the perimeter. After a week you spray it again. Then you won't have to spray for at least a month. The results were short of magnificent. The rabbits stopped going into the garden and haven't seen any deer near the vicinity of the garden.
          The only problem that I incurred was with the spray bottle that the repellent came in. It worked fine for a very short period before I had to Read More
          Rabbits are sly creatures in that you don't think that there is an opening in your fence, but sure enough they'll find it. Before long their crawling under the fence and eating the lettuce.
          After receiving the product this was a perfect opportunity to test it. I followed the initial instructions and sprayed the perimeter. After a week you spray it again. Then you won't have to spray for at least a month. The results were short of magnificent. The rabbits stopped going into the garden and haven't seen any deer near the vicinity of the garden.
          The only problem that I incurred was with the spray bottle that the repellent came in. It worked fine for a very short period before I had to transfer it to a 1 gallon spray bottle. After that there weren't any more problems. Read Less
          Pros: Multi Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Black Kow 50 lb. Composted Cow Manure is an organic soil amendment for vegetable gardens, flower beds, lawns and landscapes. Add it to the soil to promote healthy plant growth. It has a 0.5-0.5-0.5 fertilizer analysis and provides nutrients for your flowers and vegetables.
           
          from Upstate New York
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Nice Product
          PostedJuly 21, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          At the beginning of the growing season the composted cow manure was mixed with the natural soil, which in this case is clay. Planted lettuce seeds and the plants took off beautifully, so much in fact the rabbits had made a meal of it. Used it with the zucchini and green beans with the same excellent results. Much better than dehydrated cow manure. Definitely recommend.
          Pros: Functionality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
           
          goodreason's Questions
           
          Fit plenty of food storage in a small space with this 21.9 cu. ft. Maytag EcoConserve bottom-freezer refrigerator that fits in a 33-in. opening. This refrigerator uses less energy than a 60-watt bulb running continuously for one year, and it's 30 percent more efficient than minimum federal energy standards require. Spill-Catcher glass shelves help make cleanup a breeze and a half-width deli drawer adjusts to accommodate tall items on the shelves. And when you need something frozen, just open the glide-out bottom freezer drawer with SmoothClose tracks.
           

          What is the length the freezer draw pulls out? From closed to fully extended.

          Asked by
          goodreason
          August 15, 2013
           
          goodreason's Answers
           
          The NEW RIDGID 300RS is a 1/3 HP Professional Grade Cast Iron Sump Pump. The 300RS is epoxy coated with a cast iron motor housing and base. 1/3 HP High Performance and energy efficient motor lengthens the life of the switch.
           

          Can you use a garden hose with this pump?

          Asked by
          Pump
          January 11, 2017
          Can you use a garden hose with this pump?
          Asked by
          goodreason
          Upstate NY
          January 12, 2017
          Answer: 
          No! You must buy a flex drain hose w/adapter or PVC w/adapter. Don't remember size 1 1/4" or 1 1/2". You can find the size on-line.
           
          The RIDGID 18-Volt High Capacity Hyper Lithium-Ion Battery provides all the power needed to take on the job site. With up to six times more run time and over twice the life of standard lithium-ion, this battery will push your tools to the limit. All Hyper Lithium-Ion batteries are built for high performance and protected from overheating, overloading and overcharging through their triple protection electronics design. Their chemistry also allows for maximum performance in temperatures as low as -4 degrees F and up to 120 degrees F, so you can confidently use it year-round.
           

          Can my older 18 v battery charger charge my new 18 volt hyper lithium ion 5ah battery, or do I ne...

          Asked by
          Ken
          December 20, 2016
          Can my older 18 v battery charger charge my new 18 volt hyper lithium ion 5ah battery, or do I need a new charger?
          Asked by
          goodreason
          January 1, 2017
          Answer: 
          Having an older charger myself, I can say without a doubt that it will.
           
          The Ultra Mini 1 distribution Amplifier will boost TV signals, increasing the overall signal strength for distribution throughout the home. The Ultra Mini 1 has a single output port and can be used in HDTV, CATV, off-air, analog and digital RF distribution applications where high performance and reliability are required.
           

          I see this has 2 output connections. I'd like to run 4 TVs off of it. Can I connect a splitter ...

          Asked by
          dics
          December 26, 2016
          I see this has 2 output connections. I'd like to run 4 TVs off of it. Can I connect a splitter to each output? Should I use additional amplifiers anywhere?
          Asked by
          goodreason
          December 29, 2016
          Answer: 
          Channel Master sell a unit with 4 outlets, maybe you should go with that.
           
          The Ultra Mini 1 distribution Amplifier will boost TV signals, increasing the overall signal strength for distribution throughout the home. The Ultra Mini 1 has a single output port and can be used in HDTV, CATV, off-air, analog and digital RF distribution applications where high performance and reliability are required.
           

          does the AC powe adapter come with unit?

          Asked by
          Dan
          Costa Mesa, CA
          July 16, 2016
          Asked by
          goodreason
          December 22, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes.
           
          The Husky 3pc Chrome Tape Measure Set helps you take measurements quickly and efficiently. This tape measure features dual-sided printing for quick and easy reading. It is lightweight yet durable and retracts with the push of a button for added convenience. The chrome finish provides an attractive appearance.
           

          How do I replace my Husky tape measure?

          Asked by
          Kerri
          November 19, 2016
          Asked by
          goodreason
          Upstate New York
          November 27, 2016
          Answer: 
          Just bring the old tape measure to your nearest HD and they will replace it with another one.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>