goodreason
  • Review count
    143
  • Helpfulness votes
    280
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 13, 2012
  • Last Review:
    July 6, 2017
 
  • Question count
    1
     
    • Answer count
      65
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        143
      • Helpfulness votes
        280
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 13, 2012
      • Last Review:
        July 6, 2017
       
      • Question count
        1
         
        • Answer count
          65
           
           
           
           
          goodreason's Reviews
           
          Fully-assembled medicine cabinet radiates simplistic style, with muted lines and beautiful wood accents. Behind its mirrored door is ample storage. Tucked inside its 31 in. by 25 in., warm cinnamon frame are three fully adjustable shelves, for added functionality.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Received the medicine cabinet in perfect shape. Speaking of perfect, the finish is an exact match...
          PostedJuly 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Received the medicine cabinet in perfect shape. Speaking of perfect, the finish is an exact match to their vanity.
          The door has one of those push and release/disconnect to open the door. Prefer an actual knob to open and close with a catch because there are times your hands might be wet and you have to then touch the finish, which in time will discolor the finish. The door rubs against the frame, making it even more difficult to open, hinges have to be adjusted to compensate for this.
          It has three adjustable shelves that have pre-drilled holes for the pegs that hold the shelf. By having this number of shelves gives you the opportunity to fill it up with everything but the bathroom Read More
          Received the medicine cabinet in perfect shape. Speaking of perfect, the finish is an exact match to their vanity.
          The door has one of those push and release/disconnect to open the door. Prefer an actual knob to open and close with a catch because there are times your hands might be wet and you have to then touch the finish, which in time will discolor the finish. The door rubs against the frame, making it even more difficult to open, hinges have to be adjusted to compensate for this.
          It has three adjustable shelves that have pre-drilled holes for the pegs that hold the shelf. By having this number of shelves gives you the opportunity to fill it up with everything but the bathroom sink. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          You'll gain ample storage space with this Foremost Naples 49 in. Bath Vanity with Black Color point Top. Three drawers down the left side and a roomy two-door cabinet are perfect for holding all your towels, toiletries and other bath essentials. Topped in sleek black, the solid surface material is stain and bacteria resistant. Underneath, the furniture-quality vanity is made with natural poplar wood and given a warm cinnamon finish, while its maple interior is coated with PVC for easy cleaning.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          The vanity is well constructed and the cabinet finish was very professional. It came in two packa...
          PostedJuly 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          The vanity is well constructed and the cabinet finish was very professional. It came in two packages that were well packed.
          The cabinet had no holes for the supply line and drain because each installation can be different. So you have to make your own, measure carefully. Once that was done came the top. It requires silicone to fasten the top to the cabinet and the back splash to the top and wall.
          The granite top while nice looking scratches easily and I found it impossible to get rid of the abrasions. This would be a deciding factor in choosing this product especially.
          The soft close that is on the cabinet doesn't really meet expectations compared to other soft close products. Read More
          The vanity is well constructed and the cabinet finish was very professional. It came in two packages that were well packed.
          The cabinet had no holes for the supply line and drain because each installation can be different. So you have to make your own, measure carefully. Once that was done came the top. It requires silicone to fasten the top to the cabinet and the back splash to the top and wall.
          The granite top while nice looking scratches easily and I found it impossible to get rid of the abrasions. This would be a deciding factor in choosing this product especially.
          The soft close that is on the cabinet doesn't really meet expectations compared to other soft close products.
          If these issues don't bother you this might be for you otherwise stay away. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Tiger Brand Jack Post Super "S" 3 ft. Jack Post can adjust from a 1 ft. 7 in. to 3 ft. It has a compression load range of 18,000 lbs. at its lowest setting and 16,000 lbs. at its highest setting. It is ideal for correcting sagging floors and basement beams and providing secondary support for room additions, remodeling projects, porches and decks.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          Have been using Tiger Brand jacks now for over ten years and have never been disappointed. The in...
          PostedJuly 6, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Have been using Tiger Brand jacks now for over ten years and have never been disappointed.
          The instructions are easy to follow and the product is easy to use. The only complaint, if you want to use that word, are missing the bolts to fasten the flanges to the board, floor, post, or whatever you're fastening the post too.
          Other than that it's a great product.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Washable Leather Garden Men's Rose gloves: 100% synthetic leather can return to its original softness after repeated machine washing and wet. Elastic shirred back featured on this style holds Glove securely on hand.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Verified Purchase:Yes
          They Work! ...
          PostedMarch 30, 2017
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          They Work!
          Couldn't wait for the snow to start melting so as to be able to try the gloves on the wild rose bushes that grow in abundance around my property.
          Before I begin the gloves have a 7” cuff, the finger tips, the palms, and the inside knuckles are all double stitched. The wrist has elastic to help keep the gloves from sliding off when working. This is all sewn over the nylon? Material.
          After cutting these woody, stalky wild bushes down with the chain saw, had to pick them up and move them. While they aren't perfect in preventing thrones from penetrating the gloves, they are at least 98% effective. That makes it worth every penny invested. Additionally, there cheaper than Read More
          They Work!
          Couldn't wait for the snow to start melting so as to be able to try the gloves on the wild rose bushes that grow in abundance around my property.
          Before I begin the gloves have a 7” cuff, the finger tips, the palms, and the inside knuckles are all double stitched. The wrist has elastic to help keep the gloves from sliding off when working. This is all sewn over the nylon? Material.
          After cutting these woody, stalky wild bushes down with the chain saw, had to pick them up and move them. While they aren't perfect in preventing thrones from penetrating the gloves, they are at least 98% effective. That makes it worth every penny invested. Additionally, there cheaper than some of the competition. Extremely happy with this purchase. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Ultra Mini 1 distribution Amplifier will boost TV signals, increasing the overall signal strength for distribution throughout the home. The Ultra Mini 1 has a single output port and can be used in HDTV, CATV, off-air, analog and digital RF distribution applications where high performance and reliability are required.
           
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Works Great In Nov. of 2016 we updated our viewing entertainment to a Sony HD, but before that I ...
          PostedDecember 22, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          Works Great
          In Nov. of 2016 we updated our viewing entertainment to a Sony HD, but before that I received only three stations 90% of the time with a 30 year old Radio Shack amplifier. While living in a very hilly part of the country, 40 miles from the broadcast tower. Looked at all the different reviews online
          Instructions are pretty straight forward, the antenna cable fits into one inlet the AC power adapter goes into the other inlet and the other outlet goes to your TV. After all was said and done, had the TV scan for stations. Now I receive 12 stations 100% of the time, 6 stations 75% and 8 stations 40-50% of the time.
          The amplifier has been constantly on for over 30 days without Read More
          Works Great
          In Nov. of 2016 we updated our viewing entertainment to a Sony HD, but before that I received only three stations 90% of the time with a 30 year old Radio Shack amplifier. While living in a very hilly part of the country, 40 miles from the broadcast tower. Looked at all the different reviews online
          Instructions are pretty straight forward, the antenna cable fits into one inlet the AC power adapter goes into the other inlet and the other outlet goes to your TV. After all was said and done, had the TV scan for stations. Now I receive 12 stations 100% of the time, 6 stations 75% and 8 stations 40-50% of the time.
          The amplifier has been constantly on for over 30 days without a problem unless of course you want to count power outages, then of course nothing works. If you live in a rural area it's truly recommended. Read Less
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 29 >>
           
          goodreason's Questions
           
          Fit plenty of food storage in a small space with this 21.9 cu. ft. Maytag EcoConserve bottom-freezer refrigerator that fits in a 33-in. opening. This refrigerator uses less energy than a 60-watt bulb running continuously for one year, and it's 30 percent more efficient than minimum federal energy standards require. Spill-Catcher glass shelves help make cleanup a breeze and a half-width deli drawer adjusts to accommodate tall items on the shelves. And when you need something frozen, just open the glide-out bottom freezer drawer with SmoothClose tracks.
           

          What is the length the freezer draw pulls out? From closed to fully extended.

          Asked by
          goodreason
          August 15, 2013
           
          goodreason's Answers
           
          The In-Wall Mechanical Timer with Daily Settings turns indoor lighting on and off at set times. This timer is ideal for common areas in commercial and residential settings such as overhead lighting, ceiling fans, porch lighting, watering equipment or other medium-duty applications. Programming can be set in 30 minute intervals with segment pins that are permanently attached so they won’t get lost. There are up to 24 on/off settings per day for flexible programming, and a manual override switch which temporarily suspends switch operation without affecting the set schedule. This 24-hour in-wall timer conveniently replaces a standard wall switch and fits a single or multi-Gang electrical box. Features also include a warm neutral color pallet to compliment any commercial or residential decor. The In-Wall Mechanical 24-Hour Timer provides added security, by programming your overhead lights to turn on while your away, making you home appear occupied and less attractive to burglars. This timer is compatible with compact fluorescent lighting (CFL), LED bulbs and CSA listed for quality assurance. The Woods brand of timers and home controls bring simplicity to your life, by maximizing convenience, security and energy savings.
           

          can i program this timer to turn on every 1/2 hr and run for 10=15 seconds..if not..is one availa...

          Asked by
          duece
          February 11, 2017
          can i program this timer to turn on every 1/2 hr and run for 10=15 seconds..if not..is one available????
          Asked by
          goodreason
          Upstate NY
          February 12, 2017
          Answer: 
          No you can't program the timer that way. As far as one that is available you'll have to search for one, I have no idea.
           
          The AcuRite 8.5 in. Thermometer with humidity allows you to check comfort conditions at a glance with this temperature and humidity gauge combination. Durable, weather resistant construction is suitable for indoor or outdoor use. Includes an integrated hang hole for easy mounting. One-year limited warranty. It's more than accurate, it's AcuRite.
           

          what is overall size

          Asked by
          judewoman
          February 6, 2017
          what is overall size
          Asked by
          goodreason
          Upstate NY
          February 6, 2017
          Answer: 
          Approximately 8 1/2"h 2 1/2"w
           
          The NEW RIDGID 300RS is a 1/3 HP Professional Grade Cast Iron Sump Pump. The 300RS is epoxy coated with a cast iron motor housing and base. 1/3 HP High Performance and energy efficient motor lengthens the life of the switch.
           

          Can you use a garden hose with this pump?

          Asked by
          Pump
          January 11, 2017
          Can you use a garden hose with this pump?
          Asked by
          goodreason
          Upstate NY
          January 12, 2017
          Answer: 
          No! You must buy a flex drain hose w/adapter or PVC w/adapter. Don't remember size 1 1/4" or 1 1/2". You can find the size on-line.
           
          The RIDGID 18-Volt High Capacity Hyper Lithium-Ion Battery provides all the power needed to take on the job site. With up to six times more run time and over twice the life of standard lithium-ion, this battery will push your tools to the limit. All Hyper Lithium-Ion batteries are built for high performance and protected from overheating, overloading and overcharging through their triple protection electronics design. Their chemistry also allows for maximum performance in temperatures as low as -4 degrees F and up to 120 degrees F, so you can confidently use it year-round.
           

          Can my older 18 v battery charger charge my new 18 volt hyper lithium ion 5ah battery, or do I ne...

          Asked by
          Ken
          December 20, 2016
          Can my older 18 v battery charger charge my new 18 volt hyper lithium ion 5ah battery, or do I need a new charger?
          Asked by
          goodreason
          January 1, 2017
          Answer: 
          Having an older charger myself, I can say without a doubt that it will.
           
          The Ultra Mini 1 distribution Amplifier will boost TV signals, increasing the overall signal strength for distribution throughout the home. The Ultra Mini 1 has a single output port and can be used in HDTV, CATV, off-air, analog and digital RF distribution applications where high performance and reliability are required.
           

          I see this has 2 output connections. I'd like to run 4 TVs off of it. Can I connect a splitter ...

          Asked by
          dics
          December 26, 2016
          I see this has 2 output connections. I'd like to run 4 TVs off of it. Can I connect a splitter to each output? Should I use additional amplifiers anywhere?
          Asked by
          goodreason
          December 29, 2016
          Answer: 
          Channel Master sell a unit with 4 outlets, maybe you should go with that.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>