Apple123
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    16
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    October 17, 2012
  • Last Review:
    October 17, 2012
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    Answers
    • Answer count
      0
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        5
      • Helpfulness votes
        16
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        October 17, 2012
      • Last Review:
        October 17, 2012
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        Answers
        • Answer count
          0
           
           
           
           
          Apple123's Reviews
           
          The Armacost Lighting RGB LED Lighting Controller with wireless remote lets you set the mood with 21 custom colors – including white light – and 4 color-changing scenes and effects. Simply cycle through colors and effects to achieve the look you want. Easy to use, all functions occur with the touch of a button – on the controller or wireless remote.
           
          from Newcastle, WA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Works great
          PostedOctober 17, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Boughts this for our RGB LED tape under cabinet lighting and it works great so far. We used the RGB tape in the bar area of our kitchen and it's the perfect spot to be able to change colors and have fun with it.
          One advice would be to make sure that the controller is installed in such a way so that the remote control can reach it.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Lots of Features, Nice Design
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          The Armacost Lighting 60 watt 12-Volt LED power supply delivers highly efficient, stabilized power for LED lighting. Use with Armacost Lighting's RibbonFlex Pro LED Tape Lighting or other LED lighting systems requiring 12V DC constant voltage power. For dimming, this power supply is only compatible with Armacost Lighting's low voltage LED lighting dimmer (item# 203227246). If dimming with a 120 Volt AC dimmer (example Lutron Style), use Armacost Lighting's AC Dimmable Electronic Power Supply (item# 205397019).
           
          from Newcastle, WA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Works great so far
          PostedOctober 17, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Bought this for our under cabinet lighting and works great so far. It's not too big, so hides nicely inside the cabinet.
          Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          RibbonFlex Pro Custom Color RGB LED tape lighting transforms spaces like no other lighting can. Add creative color lighting to tray ceilings, coves, under cabinets, architectural elements and more. High performance RGB LEDs can produce an endless array of colors including shades of white making it exceptionally versatile for creative accent lighting. Use a color controller to select a static color and brightness level of your choice, or create color changing scenes and effects. Ultra thin and flexible (measuring just over 3/8 in. wide by 1/8 in. thick), it works where other lighting can’t. Designed for custom installations, RGB LED lighting is highly configurable and can be cut to size every 4 in. or easily linked together to create longer lengths of lighting. 3M high-bond adhesive tape backing makes installation as easy as peel-and-stick. Requires an RGB LED controller and a 12 Volt DC power supply, each sold separately.
           
          from Newcastle, WA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Fun undercabinet lighting!
          PostedOctober 17, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          We bought the RGB LED tape for undercabinet lighting, as well as the warm bright white LED tape. We ended up using the GRB LED in our bar area of the kitchen cabinets, and it's perfect for that location!
          As part of kitchen remodel, our electrician hard-wired this in. I liked the 'white' color in the "warm bright white" LED tape better because it was brighter, and the color was warmer than what can be achieved by setting the RGB LED to the white color option.
          The best part of LED in general is that the light is very bright, there are no large, hot, bulky lights peeking from under the cabinet, and it's energy efficient. We will be buying more of these in our bathroom remodel!
          Pros: Functional, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
          +9points
          9out of 9found this review helpful.
           
          The Armacost Lighting 30 watt 12 Volt DC LED power supply delivers highly efficient, stabilized power for LED lighting. For use with Armacost Lighting's RibbonFlex Pro LED Tape Lighting - Store SKU #'s 592412 and 592808 - and other LED lighting systems requiring 12 Volt constant voltage power. For LED lighting brightness control, power supply is compatible with Armacost Lighting's low voltage LED lighting dimmer, store SKU # 589376. Not for use with 120 Volt AC dimmer switches. If additional wattage is required, choose a 60 watt power supply, store SKU# 591620.
           
          from Newcastle, WA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Works great
          PostedOctober 17, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Used this for our kitchen cabinet lighting and it works greats. Electrician installed it for us, so not sure how difficult it is to install yourself.
          Pros: Functional, Looks Great
          -1point
          0out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Beautifully enhance any space with dramatic, architectural-quality, designer-style indirect lighting. Fully dimmable and designed to cast a seamless glow, RibbonFlex Pro creates warm and relaxing environments or delivers bright task lighting. Use under, over and inside cabinets and above counter areas. Light up coves, tray ceilings and architectural elements. Illuminate shelving, bookcases, and display cabinets. Low voltage safe, RibbonFlex Pro requires a 12 Volt DC power supply (sold separately).
           
          from Newcastle, WA, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Female
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Perfect undercabinet lighting
          PostedOctober 17, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          We bought the warm bright white LED tape light for under cabinet lighting and really love it.
          As part of kitchen remodel, our electrician hard-wired this in. The best part is that the light is very bright, there are no large, hot, bulky lights peeking from under the cabinet, and it's energy efficient.
          We considered getting the RGB lights instead and just setting it to white color most of the time, but learned that the white color in the RGB tape (which is achieved by combining all colors), is not as bright and has a colder bluish tint compared to what you would get from this 'warm bright white' LED tape. We used the GRB in our bar area of the kitchen cabinets, and it's perfect for that
          Read More
          We bought the warm bright white LED tape light for under cabinet lighting and really love it.
          As part of kitchen remodel, our electrician hard-wired this in. The best part is that the light is very bright, there are no large, hot, bulky lights peeking from under the cabinet, and it's energy efficient.
          We considered getting the RGB lights instead and just setting it to white color most of the time, but learned that the white color in the RGB tape (which is achieved by combining all colors), is not as bright and has a colder bluish tint compared to what you would get from this 'warm bright white' LED tape. We used the GRB in our bar area of the kitchen cabinets, and it's perfect for that location.
          Read Less
          Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          Apple123's Questions
           
          Apple123 has not submitted any questions.
           
          Apple123's Answers
           
          Apple123 has not submitted any answers.