xtremegto
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    9
  • Average rating
    5.0
    5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    December 11, 2012
  • Last Review:
    March 6, 2013
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      4
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        4
      • Helpfulness votes
        9
      • Average rating
        5.0
        5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        December 11, 2012
      • Last Review:
        March 6, 2013
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          4
           
           
           
           
          xtremegto's Reviews
           
          Enjoy a snug fit and reliable protection with the Firm Grip Leather Large Work Gloves (3-Pack). Synthetic leather construction ensures lasting use, and the padded knuckles keep your hands protected. Spandex stretch panels between the fingers allow your hands to move comfortably, and the pull tab offers easy on and off.
           
          from North Port, FL, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Good product
          PostedMarch 6, 2013
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5.0
          4 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          I am a mechanic and wear gloves constantly. After many many different styles, I chose these because they are affordable and they allow for dexterity and feel. I have bought well over a hundred pair.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Speedi-Grille (Filter) has hand operated lever for easy filter access. Filter door hinges to longest side and is removable for cleaining. The door is 4-way reversible on square models and 2-way reversible on rectangular models. Now there is innovation in a Heating & Air register grilles. Are you tired of juggling tools & screws, especially on a ladder to install register grille covers. How difficult is it to try & install a HVAC register grille cover when you need three hands on only have two Speedi-Grille is designed to install hands free. You no longer have to hold grilles in place while trying start your trim mounting screws. Just slide your Speedi-Grille register grille cover in & the patent pending clip-design holds the Speedi-Grille in place leaving your hands free to install the trim mounting screws. Finish the Job in seconds not minutes. The clips hold the Speedi-Grille in place & align the mounting holes perfectly to fit with the innovative Speedi-Boot mud ring frame. This precise fit improves air flow & your comfort level. It has a white paintable powder coat finish. Speedi-Grille also comes in other sizes and styles which are available on this web site or by special order. Speedi-Grille stays in place & reduces frustration & headaches. You will be amazed at how easy installing Speedi-Grille is & how much time/labor you will save. Grille trim screws must be installed for secure installation. (Speedi-Grille can be installed in a non-Speedi-Boot installation).
           
          from North Port, FL, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Good product
          PostedDecember 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This product was a direct replacement for an older return vent. Easy to install and looks good. The front grill comes completely off so you can hose it off outside if you want.
          Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Light Weight
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          The KWB1 Hardware Kit contains complete hardware, fasteners and plans to build a workbench or shelving unit. With the Simpson Strong-Tie KWB1, a couple of hours is all it takes to achieve professional results. It's simple to build with no angle cuts or bolts. Create strong utility furniture that will last for years and customize it to fit your space!
           
          from North Port, FL, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Quick and Easy Work bench
          PostedDecember 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This product should be carried in stores! This is an amazing kit! The box came with great instructions but I did go to the company website and used another design they had posted.
          All the cuts needed for the wood are straight cuts with no weird angles needed. I would recommend this kit for anybody no matter what their skill level is.
          Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          +5points
          5out of 5found this review helpful.
           
          Hampton Bay 1-Light Hanging Antique Pewter Mini Pendant-DISCONTINUED
          Hampton Bay 1-Light Hanging Antique Pewter Mini Pendant-DISCONTINUED
          The ideal accent for over your kitchen island, kitchen sink or small dining area, the 1-Light Hanging Antique Pewter Mini Pendant from Hampton Bay is stylishly designed and will complement rustic, contemporary or industrial inspired decor. Featuring a fashionable antique pewter finish, the metal shade ensures a warm and inviting glow. Easy to install and easy to maintain, pair with other antique pewter pieces from Hampton Bay to give your home a polished and custom look. Bulb included. Looks great installed in multiples.
           
          from North Port, FL, USA
          Age Range:35 to 44
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Great product
          PostedDecember 11, 2012
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Appearance 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          5.0 out of 5.0
          5 out of 5
          This light was inexpensive but beautiful. Installation was a snap.
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Nice Design
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
           
          xtremegto's Questions
           
          xtremegto has not submitted any questions.
           
          xtremegto's Answers
           
          The KWB1 Hardware Kit contains complete hardware, fasteners and plans to build a workbench or shelving unit. With the Simpson Strong-Tie KWB1, a couple of hours is all it takes to achieve professional results. It's simple to build with no angle cuts or bolts. Create strong utility furniture that will last for years and customize it to fit your space!
           

          What additional Simpson hardware do I need for the center of the bench if i want to make it a 6 or 8 ft bench?

          Asked by
          Ted
          May 15, 2013
          Asked by
          xtremegto
          North Port, FL, USA
          May 18, 2013
          Answer: 
          Here is a pic of my completed bench
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
           
          The KWB1 Hardware Kit contains complete hardware, fasteners and plans to build a workbench or shelving unit. With the Simpson Strong-Tie KWB1, a couple of hours is all it takes to achieve professional results. It's simple to build with no angle cuts or bolts. Create strong utility furniture that will last for years and customize it to fit your space!
           

          What additional Simpson hardware do I need for the center of the bench if i want to make it a 6 or 8 ft bench?

          Asked by
          Ted
          May 15, 2013
          Asked by
          xtremegto
          North Port, FL, USA
          May 16, 2013
          Answer: 
          First of all, buy this kit! I have built many benches before but this one with this kit is the best. I made mine 8 feet, I also had this same question. I built mine completely and afterwards I added a single vertical brace in the center. I went to my local home depot and went to the Simpson strong tie section and found a couple of braces that worked for me. I hope this kind of answers your Read More
          First of all, buy this kit! I have built many benches before but this one with this kit is the best. I made mine 8 feet, I also had this same question. I built mine completely and afterwards I added a single vertical brace in the center. I went to my local home depot and went to the Simpson strong tie section and found a couple of braces that worked for me. I hope this kind of answers your question.Trust Read Less
           
          The KWB1 Hardware Kit contains complete hardware, fasteners and plans to build a workbench or shelving unit. With the Simpson Strong-Tie KWB1, a couple of hours is all it takes to achieve professional results. It's simple to build with no angle cuts or bolts. Create strong utility furniture that will last for years and customize it to fit your space!
           

          Can this product be used outdoors?

          Asked by
          So Cal
          July 8, 2011
          Asked by
          xtremegto
          North Port, FL, USA
          December 11, 2012
          Answer: 
          Just use pressure treated wood and you should be fine. If I were going to use it outdoors I would spray paint all the ties with Krlyon. 2 cans should be enough.
           
          The KWB1 Hardware Kit contains complete hardware, fasteners and plans to build a workbench or shelving unit. With the Simpson Strong-Tie KWB1, a couple of hours is all it takes to achieve professional results. It's simple to build with no angle cuts or bolts. Create strong utility furniture that will last for years and customize it to fit your space!
           

          Can Strong-Tie #10 x 1.5 in. Connector Screws be used instead of the included ones?

          Asked by
          Paul
          December 24, 2011
          Asked by
          xtremegto
          North Port, FL, USA
          December 11, 2012
          Answer: 
          I used the included ones and due to the amount that you use, they were more than sufficient.