Eddie
  • Review count
    286
  • Helpfulness votes
    353
  • Average rating
    4.5
    4.5 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 2, 2013
  • Last Review:
    September 8, 2017
 
  • Question count
    4
     
    • Answer count
      24
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        286
      • Helpfulness votes
        353
      • Average rating
        4.5
        4.5 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 2, 2013
      • Last Review:
        September 8, 2017
       
      • Question count
        4
         
        • Answer count
          24
           
           
           
           
          Eddie's Reviews
           
          Bringing new technology and sleek style to the contemporary bath, Levity bath doors feature an innovative bypass system and roller design that provide an amazingly smooth, quiet sliding action for a difference you can feel. Levity’s unique design, including fully by passable glass panels, makes installation easier than ever and allows for adjustability while the door is hanging. Vertical blade handles complement Levity's modern minimalist look, creating an open, inviting space for bathing.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This tub door kit looks amazing and can be installed by a DIYer. I'm in the middle of restoring a...
          PostedSeptember 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This tub door kit looks amazing and can be installed by a DIYer. I'm in the middle of restoring a small bathroom and wanted to add a tub door to make it feel larger and a little more high-end. This set accomplished both and I couldn't be happier! I was able to install the doors myself and even though the process was a little lengthy the instructions that were included were thorough and very easy to follow. From the time I opened the box every step was documented with words and pictures and made the whole process very straightforward. The included hardware looks great and everything from the handles, to the nice thick glass, to the beefy rollers feel sturdy and look perfect. My wife and I Read More
          This tub door kit looks amazing and can be installed by a DIYer. I'm in the middle of restoring a small bathroom and wanted to add a tub door to make it feel larger and a little more high-end. This set accomplished both and I couldn't be happier! I was able to install the doors myself and even though the process was a little lengthy the instructions that were included were thorough and very easy to follow. From the time I opened the box every step was documented with words and pictures and made the whole process very straightforward. The included hardware looks great and everything from the handles, to the nice thick glass, to the beefy rollers feel sturdy and look perfect. My wife and I both love the look of this tub door and couldn't be happier! Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Genta bath suite boasts contemporary, curved edges for an appealing, yet substantial style that brings a sleek feeling to the bathroom. Gracious and uncomplicated style features give the Genta collection an ageless yet fashion-forward presence. Tailored yet relaxed, the Genta collection is an exercise in design balance. This lustrous collection works seamlessly with today's lifestyles.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This hardware looks and works great. We're renovating a bathroom and wanted shower hardware that ...
          PostedSeptember 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This hardware looks and works great. We're renovating a bathroom and wanted shower hardware that had a nice, clean design and this set absolutely nailed it. All of the hardware has a good, solid feel to it and the finish is perfect. The chrome shines perfectly and the fit and finish of everything is spot on. It installed easily and really added a high end touch to our small bathroom renovation
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Stylish
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Bring Halloween to life with this giant Airblown® Inflatable character. The ghost flickers like the spark of a short circuit. Plug it in, stake it down and watch the magic of this Airblown® Inflatable unfold!
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This GIANT inflatable is great, and really provides a lot of bang for your buck. Setting this dec...
          PostedAugust 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This GIANT inflatable is great, and really provides a lot of bang for your buck. Setting this decoration up is a breeze and it looks great during the day and even better at night. The black light feature is awesome and really adds to the effect once the sun goes down. We've had this for about a month and I can't wait until Halloween gets a little closer, this is definitely going to be a hit
          Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Style meets practical with our 36 in. round coffee table. This table is sure to please on its own, or styled with our matching side table, while complementing any aesthetic. Durably constructed and beautifully designed, it's sure to be a favorite piece in your home.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This coffee table is sturdy and looks okay but the finish isn't as nice as it looks in pictures. ...
          PostedAugust 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          No, I do not recommend this product.
          This coffee table is sturdy and looks okay but the finish isn't as nice as it looks in pictures. The gold base looks nice and very trendy but the top looks like cheap contact paper instead of looking close to real marble. We've had this table for about two months and it has held up pretty well but overall it just isn't as nice as we had hoped. It was easy to put together and it's plenty sturdy so if it looks good to you, I'd recommend it
          Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
          Cons: Poor looking
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          You'd be hard pressed to find a more rugged or more fearless multi-tool out there. It all begins with high quality stainless steel. Then we incorporated Gerber's patented 1-handed opening pliers.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Looks great, works great! I've owned a couple different multi-tools over the years and this is de...
          PostedAugust 28, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Looks great, works great! I've owned a couple different multi-tools over the years and this is definitely my favorite. It's easy to operate and every tool locks out securely and easily. The knife and scissors are very sharp and the pliers are strong and easy to grip. I've had this in my truck for about a month and have already needed it about a dozen different times. The finish looks great too and I couldn't be happier
          Pros: Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 58 >>
           
          Eddie's Questions
           
          Attractive in more ways than one. This stylish multi-function showerhead goes well with Modern and casual bathrooms. Choose the spray that suits your mood: full spray, full spray/massage combo, pulsating massage, and massage/mist or power mist.
           

          The does come with a swivel

          Asked by
          Eddie
          November 1, 2015
           
          Customize your bathing experience with the MOEN Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead. It offers exceptional force, and the outer ring of the showerhead pivots to provide more coverage. Choose from three different settings: a full rainshower with customizable coverage; a deep, targeted massage; or a luxurious, relaxing massage. You can install the Halo showerhead in minutes on most standard shower arms.
           

          That's the swivels?

          Asked by
          Eddie
          November 1, 2015
           
          The Organic Grow Room Complete System is top of the line. We have filled the light blocking and reflective grow tent and customized it for the best in indoor gardening. Comes ready to grow with twenty-five 2 Gal. pots and 10 in. saucers, 400-Watt switchable light system with HPS bulb, ratchet hook light hanger movers, 4 in. carbon air filter, 4 in. inline fan, ducting, thermometer/hygrometer, mini clip fan, and timer and premier quality Viagrow coco coir growing media When adding an HID light system to the inside of a grow tent, it is often hard to keep the temperature down. This can be easily achieved by cooling your light - simply add an air-cooled reflector and attach it to an inline fan and ducting (shown here). When you pull cool air from outside of the room, through the bulb, and out the other side, the heat from the bulb never enters the grow room making it the perfect environment for your plants.
           

          I just purchased this and wonder if you have better info for setting up the co2 filter, blow fan,etc...

          Asked by
          Eddie
          October 31, 2015
           
          From RYOBI's ONE+ system of over 50 great tools, the 18-Volt ONE+ Power Inflator is perfect for tires and small inflatables ranging from 0-150 PSI. The cordless convenience allows for use in virtually any location, such as tight spaces or corners. The ONE+ Power Inflator is sold as a bare tool, allowing you to build on your ONE+ collection without spending additional money on batteries and chargers with each tool purchase. Best of all, like every ONE+ blue or green tool, this Power Inflator works with any 18-Volt ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion or LITHIUM+ batteries for lighter weight and even better performance.
           

          Can you ship this item to Australia

          Asked by
          Eddie
          October 23, 2015
           
          Eddie's Answers
           
          Designed with the upcycling semi-professional in mind, the Studio Plus HVLP Stationary Sprayer allows you to finish small to medium projects faster and with less paint waste. Two air power adjustments and paint flow settings provide the control you need and the finish you want for every piece. From chalk, milk and latex paints (thinning may be necessary) to stains, urethanes and sealers, the Studio Plus is designed to spray any coating to create the look you want. Two different nozzles allow you to spray chalk-type, milk and other decorative paints (thinning may be required) as well as stains, sealers and lacquers.
           

          I know there was mention of the one for walls but could you use this on walls? I hate to buy two.

          Asked by
          Lakegirl
          January 14, 2017
          I know there was mention of the one for walls but could you use this on walls? I hate to buy two.
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 26, 2017
          Answer: 
          Absolutely! We used this to paint a very textured shiplap wall and it performed great! The hose included is 15 feet long so it's pretty easy to work with
           
          The all-new Steamfast SF-520 Full-size Fabric Steamer provides natural garment care via steam that penetrates deep into fabrics and relaxes fibers — releasing wrinkles and freshening clothes faster than ironing. Gentle enough for your most delicate fabrics, yet powerful enough for such heavy fabrics as drapes and upholstery, this steamer helps reduce dust mite allergens and kill germs and bed bugs. It heats the water in under a minute and runs continuously for over an hour. The SF-520 includes a foldable hanger, fabric brush, insulated hose, telescoping stand and convenient cord wrap.
           

          Can this be used for other than clothing? (ie Sofas, drapes, bed sheets)

          Asked by
          Geo7
          March 30, 2017
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 26, 2017
          Answer: 
          I don't see any reason this steamer wouldn't work for exactly what you're describing
           
          This exclusive English inspired urn is perfect for patio, poolside and even indoors. Constructed of a blend of natural stone, resin and minerals, the planter is lightweight, watertight and weather resistant. The 45% crushed natural outer stone surface ages to a beautiful time worn, old world hue as it weathers.
           

          How do you get the water out? There are no holes in the bottom and the curved lip at the top prevents water from draining.

          Asked by
          Griley
          Savannah, GA
          July 1, 2016
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 26, 2017
          Answer: 
          Before putting anything in the urn the manufacturer says to drill a hole in the bottom. There's a sticker down there that tells you where to drill
           
          The GE Treviso 52 in. ceiling fan has a modern look for your room that is available in brushed nickel or oil rubbed bronze finish. The low profile design allows installation on lower ceilings. Featuring modern technologies such as an integrated 18-Watt LED light source that is energy efficient as well as dimmable. It also includes a remote control that operates both the light and speed of the fan. This fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          Can I install my fan on an angled ceiling?

          Asked by
          Pito
          October 28, 2015
          I do not see on the manual i can do that
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No, this fan is flush mount only
           
          The GE Treviso 52 in. ceiling fan has a modern look for your room that is available in brushed nickel or oil rubbed bronze finish. The low profile design allows installation on lower ceilings. Featuring modern technologies such as an integrated 18-Watt LED light source that is energy efficient as well as dimmable. It also includes a remote control that operates both the light and speed of the fan. This fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          How does the dimming control work on the remote?

          Asked by
          Evan
          Columbus, OH
          October 8, 2015
          From what I am gathering it is not recommended to wire the light for this fan to a wall switch or dimmer switch. Does the light control on the remote have continuous dimming/brightening or limited settings for light levels - similar to an old 3-way incandescent bulb?
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, by holding the light button on the remote the light will dim and brighten continuously