Eddie
  • Review count
    215
  • Helpfulness votes
    241
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 2, 2013
  • Last Review:
    June 23, 2016
 
  • Question count
    4
     
    • Answer count
      21
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        215
      • Helpfulness votes
        241
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 2, 2013
      • Last Review:
        June 23, 2016
       
      • Question count
        4
         
        • Answer count
          21
           
           
           
           
          Eddie's Reviews
           
          The premium T-301 Titanium Series AquaGun is made of high-quality, durable metal to last season after season. The clever bottom hinged trigger reduces fatigue. The one-click trigger lock and thumb activated flow-control are easy to operate. All control areas are rubberized for a comfortable grip.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Well Made and Versatile
          PostedJune 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This nozzle is very well constructed and easy to use. It threads onto our hose much more easily than some cheaper versions and it's comfortable to grip. I'll probably never need to use all eight of the settings it has but when I do need to change between them it's very easy to grip and change the nozzle settings. Water flow is great and I'd highly recommend this as a replacement or upgrade to anyone
          Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Melnor 30 in. Gentle Rain Shower Head Watering Wand features built-in controls that allows you to easily adjust water flow without having to go back to the faucet. Featuring a sturdy yet lightweight design, the wand boasts a slender profile, making it easy to reach hanging baskets and ideal for watering flowers in pots or beds. The wand provides a nice, soft, shower-like watering head, and is gentle enough for delicate gardens.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Makes Caring for Flowers a Breeze!
          PostedJune 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This watering wand has made caring for our flowers MUCH easier than using a watering can or a hose sprayer. I never really felt the need to purchase a dedicated watering wand but now that I have I couldn't be more pleased. This wand is very well made and comfortable to use. It attaches easily to our hose and the handle is ergonomic and comfortable. Water flow is plentiful but also gentle enough that it doesn't splash soil around or damage any leaves or petals. Our plants are doing much better this season due in large part to me watering them more frequently because this has made it easier.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Scentsation is beautiful and fragrant. This showy vine produces lovely yellow flowers from mid-spring to late summer proceeded by bright red berries, a combination that is sure to attract birds. For optimal performance, treat with Proven Winners fertilizers and irrigate with Proven Winners WaterWise kit.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Wait and See
          PostedJune 23, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          3.0 out of 5
          3.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This shrub was shipped and arrived in okay condition. The plant was not very robust but didn't seem to be overly distressed either. The soil was a little dry when it arrived but we put it in the ground pretty quickly and after watering it in it seems to be doing okay. Only time will tell whether this shrub takes off like we're hoping and hopefully I'll be able to revisit this review and give a full five stars
          Pros: Easy to Install
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Water Sensing Cable Included. Detect water with sensors on base of unit or expand coverage with included 4 ft. water sensing cable. Purchase additional cables to cover an even larger area. Honeywell Lyric is a Wi-Fi connected platform that simplifies home comfort, security and awareness by controlling all of your connected home products with a single app. individually, each product performs brilliantly. Together, they're a way to orchestrate life.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Great Insurance Against Water Damage
          PostedJune 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This leak detector couldn't have been easier to set up or monitor. The unit runs on batteries so it's easy to get it into areas that are subject to leaking water but may not have an outlet readily available. I'm using this in my basement and the four foot sensor wire is enough to give me feedback on a utility sink and my washing machine. After the initial sync and setup we tested the unit and it responded quickly through both my phone and the unit itself. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who is concerned with water getting in wghere it doesn't belong
          Pros: Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Made from a tough co-polymer that features Lay-Flat technology, the Scotts MaxFLEX garden hose provides excellent kink resistance during use. The material resists kinking as you uncoil the hose and pull it behind you around the yard. The exclusive co-polymer makes the hose 30% lighter than similar hoses. This environment-friendly lead-free hose from our Element line will provide you with years of trouble-free and safe performance. The 100 ft. L also ensures that you will be able to comfortably reach each corner of a large lawn, flower bed or garden. The couplings are made of oversized XL crush-proof aluminum that withstands daily use and trampling by heavy feet or even heavier garden equipment. The couplings easily attach to any spigot and feature our innovative Hose Armour technology to prevent binding at the spigot when pulled. Ideal for use in any climate, the co-polymer material makes the Scotts MaxFLEX hose incredibly tough both inside and outside. Superior scuff resistance on the jacket helps to keep the hose looking its best season after season. The Scotts MaxFLEX hose has burst strength of 500 psi, with heavyweight reinforcement at high pressure areas for extra durability and lifelong performance.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Well Made and Leakproof
          PostedJune 7, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          I have a couple of these MaxFlex hoses and I'd highly recommend them to anybody. They're very well-made, they hold up better than other cheaper hoses, mine haven't leaked at all, and they're much easier to use than a lot of other hoses. Even though this is a 100 foot long hose it's easy to stretch it out and it does a great job resisting kinks after a couple uses. Obviously the first time out of the package it's going to be wound pretty tight but after a couple warm days and running water through it a couple times it's been great.
          Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>
           
          Eddie's Questions
           
          Attractive in more ways than one. This stylish multi-function showerhead goes well with Modern and casual bathrooms. Choose the spray that suits your mood: full spray, full spray/massage combo, pulsating massage, and massage/mist or power mist.
           

          The does come with a swivel

          Asked by
          Eddie
          November 1, 2015
           
          Customize your bathing experience with the MOEN Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead. It offers exceptional force, and the outer ring of the showerhead pivots to provide more coverage. Choose from three different settings: a full rainshower with customizable coverage; a deep, targeted massage; or a luxurious, relaxing massage. You can install the Halo showerhead in minutes on most standard shower arms.
           

          That's the swivels?

          Asked by
          Eddie
          November 1, 2015
           
          The Organic Grow Room Complete System is top of the line. We have filled the light blocking and reflective grow tent and customized it for the best in indoor gardening. Comes ready to grow with twenty-five 2 Gal. pots and 10 in. saucers, 400-Watt switchable light system with HPS bulb, ratchet hook light hanger movers, 4 in. carbon air filter, 4 in. inline fan, ducting, thermometer/hygrometer, mini clip fan, and timer. Choose your nutrients and media based on preference, they are not included. When adding an HID light system to the inside of a grow tent, it is often hard to keep the temperature down. This can be easily achieved by cooling your light - simply add an air-cooled reflector and attach it to an inline fan and ducting (shown here). When you pull cool air from outside of the room, through the bulb, and out the other side, the heat from the bulb never enters the grow room making it the perfect environment for your plants.
           

          I just purchased this and wonder if you have better info for setting up the co2 filter, blow fan,etc...

          Asked by
          Eddie
          October 31, 2015
           
          The 18-Volt ONE+ Power Inflator is a new offering from the ONE+ system of over 50 great tools, available as a Special Buy while supplies last. This 18-Volt Power Inflator is perfect for tires and small inflatables ranging from 0-150 psi. The cordless convenience allows for use in virtually any location. The 18-Volt ONE+ Power Inflator is sold as a bare tool, allowing you to build on your ONE+ collection without spending additional money on batteries and chargers with each tool purchase. Best of all, like every Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ blue or green tool, this Power Inflator works with any 18-Volt ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion or LITHIUM+ batteries for lighter weight and better performance.
           

          Can you ship this item to Australia

          Asked by
          Eddie
          October 23, 2015
           
          Eddie's Answers
           
          The GE Treviso 52 in. ceiling fan has a modern look for your room that is available in brushed nickel or oil rubbed bronze finish. The low profile design allows installation on lower ceilings. Featuring modern technologies such as an integrated 18-Watt LED light source that is energy efficient as well as dimmable. It also includes a remote control that operates both the light and speed of the fan. This fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          Can I install my fan on an angled ceiling?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          October 28, 2015
          I do not see on the manual i can do that
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No, this fan is flush mount only
           
          The GE Treviso 52 in. ceiling fan has a modern look for your room that is available in brushed nickel or oil rubbed bronze finish. The low profile design allows installation on lower ceilings. Featuring modern technologies such as an integrated 18-Watt LED light source that is energy efficient as well as dimmable. It also includes a remote control that operates both the light and speed of the fan. This fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          How does the dimming control work on the remote?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Columbus, OH
          October 8, 2015
          From what I am gathering it is not recommended to wire the light for this fan to a wall switch or dimmer switch. Does the light control on the remote have continuous dimming/brightening or limited settings for light levels - similar to an old 3-way incandescent bulb?
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, by holding the light button on the remote the light will dim and brighten continuously
           
          The SharkBite Ice Maker Installation Kit has everything you need to install the water supply to your Ice maker. The kit includes 1 SharkBite 1/2 in. Service Slip Tee, one 1/2 in. x 1/4 in. (3/8 in. O.D.) Push-to-Connect Angle Stop Valve, a 10 ft. coil of 1/4 in. PEX Pipe, one 1/4 in. (3/8 in. O.D.) SharkBite x 1/4 in. O.D. Compression Connector, and a 1/2 in. and 1/4 in. disconnect clip to remove the pipe from the fitting if needed. The SharkBite Service Slip Tee allows you to remove up to 2 in. of your existing copper or CPVC line and add an angle supply stop valve. Just insert the pipe and the stainless steel teeth bite down and grip tight, while a specially formulated O-ring compresses to create a perfect seal. Disassembly is just as fast using the simple disconnect tool so fittings and valves can be easily changed and reused. They can even be rotated after assembly for easier installation in tight spaces. The included 10 ft. PEX coil connects to the push-to-connect angle stop valve 1/4 in. outlet and the 1/4 in. Ice maker connector which will thread onto your Ice Maker. The pipe can be cut to the exact length needed so there is no excess supply line to coil providing a clean, tangle free look.
           

          Copper Tubing

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Pittsburgh, Pa.
          November 18, 2015
          Can I exchange the PEX tubing and use copper tubing with these connections?
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          November 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, SharkBites are compatible with the same size copper tubing as well
           
          The Everbilt portable transfer pump delivers 360 GPH at 0 ft. of lift using a 3/4 in. garden hose threaded connection. The angled inlet and outlet design keeps water lubricating the impeller and significantly increases impeller life. The clear see-through suction hose allows for easy monitoring of the pump performance to avoid running dry for an extended period of time. The brass pump body insert with reinforced high strength plastic pump housing, stainless steel motor shaft and pump cover provided corrosion free resistance. The pump is self-priming up to 9 ft. The kit includes a 6 ft. suction hose, suction strainer, and replacement impellers and brushes. 115-Volt operation.
           

          Is this pump self priming?

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          Denver co
          June 20, 2015
          October 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          No no no The pump does not prime itself remember always keep water flowing through it or you'll burn the impeller out on the inside. I had a pump for 10 years before somebody got it and it ran like today I use 50 times just keep water going to it when the motor is running.
           
          The Everbilt portable transfer pump delivers 360 GPH at 0 ft. of lift using a 3/4 in. garden hose threaded connection. The angled inlet and outlet design keeps water lubricating the impeller and significantly increases impeller life. The clear see-through suction hose allows for easy monitoring of the pump performance to avoid running dry for an extended period of time. The brass pump body insert with reinforced high strength plastic pump housing, stainless steel motor shaft and pump cover provided corrosion free resistance. The pump is self-priming up to 9 ft. The kit includes a 6 ft. suction hose, suction strainer, and replacement impellers and brushes. 115-Volt operation.
           

          will it move camper anti freezq

          Asked by
          Anonymous
          hinsdale ma
          September 16, 2015
          October 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes not a problem I do it all the time you must not let the pump run dry someone has to keep a eye on it . Or it will ruin the impeller inside the pump I made up a 5 gallon container container for My antifreeze so I never worry about drying out the pump I use them for 12 years.or different projects