Eddie
  • Review count
    233
  • Helpfulness votes
    301
  • Average rating
    4.4
    4.4 out of 5
  • First Review:
    April 2, 2013
  • Last Review:
    November 29, 2016
 
  • Question count
    4
     
    • Answer count
      21
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        233
      • Helpfulness votes
        301
      • Average rating
        4.4
        4.4 out of 5
      • First Review:
        April 2, 2013
      • Last Review:
        November 29, 2016
       
      • Question count
        4
         
        • Answer count
          21
           
           
           
           
          Eddie's Reviews
           
          SmartBoost installs directly on an tank’s hot water line to provide more hot water than the tank alone can provide. SmartBoost delivers nearly double the shower time. The unit sense the temperature of the water from the tank outlet, and SmartBoost activates when it senses that its inlet temperature has dropped below the user set activation temperature.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Fantastic Addition to our OlderHouse
          PostedNovember 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          We've been struggling with our water heater taking a long time to send hot water and running out of hot water after about a shower and a half. We;ve talked to plumbers about replacing/repairing our water heater and neither was a viable option for us. This product opened up a much easier and cheaper way to remedy our situation. We had some help from a plumber to install just because I'm not familiar with working with hot water heaters but we had the system hooked up in no time. It has made a HUGE difference. We now have plenty of hot water in the mornings and it warms up much faster than before. I'd highly recommend this product, especially with winter setting in now
          Pros: Good Instructions, No Leaks
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Husky 9-Piece SAE / 8-Piece Metric Hex Key Sets and 8-Piece Torx Key Set are designed to tighten and loosen hex and Torx fasteners. All folding key sets feature a comfortable grip for non-slip usage. The keys are made with hardened steel and feature a flat-end, industrial-quality design.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Compact and Well Made
          PostedNovember 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This hex key set is a perfect addition to any toolbox and a worthwhile upgrade to most other hex sets. The grips are rubberized and very comfortable and the hex keys themselves are strong and well made. The fact that this set includes SAE, metric, and torx keys means it will meet almost any needs. The individual sizes open and close smoothly without dragging every other size with them and I'd highly recommend these if you're looking to upgrade
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Inspired by the pop modern style of the 60s, the Eric grid stool by Safavieh boasts clean lines and sleek iron geometry. With its soft ivory finish and airy grid work, Eric is a modern classic that gives any room a whisper of contemporary style. Use this versatile piece in the living room, family room or home office as a handy side table or stool. This is a great addition for your home whether you live in the country side or the busy city.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Looks Great and Well Made
          PostedNovember 29, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This end table looks very nice and is well made. The color is a nice neutral off-white so it will look great in almost any room. The table is very sturdily made and the painted finish is very smooth and well done. It doesn't have a flat top as some other reviewers have mentioned but it can easily hold large objects. We actually added a round wooden top and it looks great and is even more useful. Overall, this is a nice looking, well-made end table that has a great, modern look.
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The DEWALT DCB606 FLEXVOLT Battery pack changes voltage when you change tools. It Powers a new line of 60-Volt Max Brushless tools and 120-Volt Max Brushless tools. This pack is also backwards compatible with 20-Volt Max tools and chargers.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Not Vital, but Really Nice to Have
          PostedOctober 10, 2016
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This 60 volt battery has me very excited to expand my cordless tool collection and will finally let cordless tools, especially saws, keep up with their corded counterparts. Anyone who has used DeWalt's cordless circular or reciprocating saws knows they pack a decent punch but they don't have much of a runtime. This battery tackles that in two different ways. There are extremely powerful 60 volt versions of these tools available but unfortunately I haven't had the funds to add any of those to my collection yet. However, this battery also works with newer 20 volt tools as well, and so far I've seen runtimes of 3-4 times as long from my circular and reciprocating saws compared to the 20v Read More
          This 60 volt battery has me very excited to expand my cordless tool collection and will finally let cordless tools, especially saws, keep up with their corded counterparts. Anyone who has used DeWalt's cordless circular or reciprocating saws knows they pack a decent punch but they don't have much of a runtime. This battery tackles that in two different ways. There are extremely powerful 60 volt versions of these tools available but unfortunately I haven't had the funds to add any of those to my collection yet. However, this battery also works with newer 20 volt tools as well, and so far I've seen runtimes of 3-4 times as long from my circular and reciprocating saws compared to the 20v battery.
          These new batteries are bigger and heavier than the 20v battery but they're really similar in size to the older 18v batteries. For the additional runtime it's well worth the added bulk. They also charge from the standard 20v charger, so you don't need to spend extra money upgrading to a new one.
          I'd highly recommend picking up this battery whether you're looking to add more powerful tools or just make your 20v saws last long enough on a charge to be useful in larger projects. Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Strong
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Make your patio furniture last longer and stay strong for years to come with our Montlake Fade Safe patio furniture cover collection. Offering elegant, understated style, these covers feature our durable Fade Safe fabric system so they’ll keep their looks while protecting your furniture season after season. Hooded air vents also keep weather out while providing maximum ventilation and minimum condensation.
           
          from Louisville, KY, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Very Nice Way to Protect Your Investment
          PostedOctober 5, 2016
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This cover looks great, fits great, and has provided very good protection for our patio furniture. Only time will tell how well this cover holds up but for the month I've owned it it has done a great job keeping our table and chairs dry and out of the elements. The cover has a nice color to it and fits very well. There are some nice features that set this cover apart from others, such as snaps to hold the cover around the legs and elastic drawstrings to draw it tight.
          I'd certainly recommend this cover to anyone trying to protect their investment and hope to update this review after prolonged use
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 47 >>
           
          Eddie's Questions
           
          Attractive in more ways than one. This stylish multi-function showerhead goes well with Modern and casual bathrooms. Choose the spray that suits your mood: full spray, full spray/massage combo, pulsating massage, and massage/mist or power mist.
           

          The does come with a swivel

          Asked by
          Eddie
          November 1, 2015
           
          Customize your bathing experience with the MOEN Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead. It offers exceptional force, and the outer ring of the showerhead pivots to provide more coverage. Choose from three different settings: a full rainshower with customizable coverage; a deep, targeted massage; or a luxurious, relaxing massage. You can install the Halo showerhead in minutes on most standard shower arms.
           

          That's the swivels?

          Asked by
          Eddie
          November 1, 2015
           
          The Organic Grow Room Complete System is top of the line. We have filled the light blocking and reflective grow tent and customized it for the best in indoor gardening. Comes ready to grow with twenty-five 2 Gal. pots and 10 in. saucers, 400-Watt switchable light system with HPS bulb, ratchet hook light hanger movers, 4 in. carbon air filter, 4 in. inline fan, ducting, thermometer/hygrometer, mini clip fan, and timer and premier quality Viagrow coco coir growing media When adding an HID light system to the inside of a grow tent, it is often hard to keep the temperature down. This can be easily achieved by cooling your light - simply add an air-cooled reflector and attach it to an inline fan and ducting (shown here). When you pull cool air from outside of the room, through the bulb, and out the other side, the heat from the bulb never enters the grow room making it the perfect environment for your plants.
           

          I just purchased this and wonder if you have better info for setting up the co2 filter, blow fan,etc...

          Asked by
          Eddie
          October 31, 2015
           
          From RYOBI's ONE+ system of over 50 great tools, the 18-Volt ONE+ Power Inflator is perfect for tires and small inflatables ranging from 0-150 psi. The cordless convenience allows for use in virtually any location, such as tight spaces or corners. The ONE+ Power Inflator is sold as a bare tool, allowing you to build on your ONE+ collection without spending additional money on batteries and chargers with each tool purchase. Best of all, like every ONE+ blue or green tool, this Power Inflator works with any 18-Volt ONE+ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion or LITHIUM+ batteries for lighter weight and even better performance.
           

          Can you ship this item to Australia

          Asked by
          Eddie
          October 23, 2015
           
          Eddie's Answers
           
          The GE Treviso 52 in. ceiling fan has a modern look for your room that is available in brushed nickel or oil rubbed bronze finish. The low profile design allows installation on lower ceilings. Featuring modern technologies such as an integrated 18-Watt LED light source that is energy efficient as well as dimmable. It also includes a remote control that operates both the light and speed of the fan. This fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          Can I install my fan on an angled ceiling?

          Asked by
          Pito
          October 28, 2015
          I do not see on the manual i can do that
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          No, this fan is flush mount only
           
          The GE Treviso 52 in. ceiling fan has a modern look for your room that is available in brushed nickel or oil rubbed bronze finish. The low profile design allows installation on lower ceilings. Featuring modern technologies such as an integrated 18-Watt LED light source that is energy efficient as well as dimmable. It also includes a remote control that operates both the light and speed of the fan. This fan is built with high quality GE specifications and includes a limited lifetime motor warranty.
           

          How does the dimming control work on the remote?

          Asked by
          Evan
          Columbus, OH
          October 8, 2015
          From what I am gathering it is not recommended to wire the light for this fan to a wall switch or dimmer switch. Does the light control on the remote have continuous dimming/brightening or limited settings for light levels - similar to an old 3-way incandescent bulb?
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          April 11, 2016
          Answer: 
          Yes, by holding the light button on the remote the light will dim and brighten continuously
           
          The SharkBite Ice Maker Installation Kit has everything you need to install the water supply to your Ice maker. The kit includes 1 SharkBite 1/2 in. Service Slip Tee, one 1/2 in. x 1/4 in. (3/8 in. O.D.) Push-to-Connect Angle Stop Valve, a 10 ft. coil of 1/4 in. PEX Pipe, one 1/4 in. (3/8 in. O.D.) SharkBite x 1/4 in. O.D. Compression Connector, and a 1/2 in. and 1/4 in. disconnect clip to remove the pipe from the fitting if needed. The SharkBite Service Slip Tee allows you to remove up to 2 in. of your existing copper or CPVC line and add an angle supply stop valve. Just insert the pipe and the stainless steel teeth bite down and grip tight, while a specially formulated O-ring compresses to create a perfect seal. Disassembly is just as fast using the simple disconnect tool so fittings and valves can be easily changed and reused. They can even be rotated after assembly for easier installation in tight spaces. The included 10 ft. PEX coil connects to the push-to-connect angle stop valve 1/4 in. outlet and the 1/4 in. Ice maker connector which will thread onto your Ice Maker. The pipe can be cut to the exact length needed so there is no excess supply line to coil providing a clean, tangle free look.
           

          Copper Tubing

          Asked by
          kennyv
          Pittsburgh, Pa.
          November 18, 2015
          Can I exchange the PEX tubing and use copper tubing with these connections?
          Asked by
          Eddie
          Louisville, KY, USA
          November 24, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes, SharkBites are compatible with the same size copper tubing as well
           
          The Everbilt portable transfer pump delivers 360 GPH at 0 ft. of lift using a 3/4 in. garden hose threaded connection. The angled inlet and outlet design keeps water lubricating the impeller and significantly increases impeller life. The clear see-through suction hose allows for easy monitoring of the pump performance to avoid running dry for an extended period of time. The brass pump body insert with reinforced high strength plastic pump housing, stainless steel motor shaft and pump cover provided corrosion free resistance. The pump is self-priming up to 9 ft. The kit includes a 6 ft. suction hose, suction strainer, and replacement impellers and brushes. 115-Volt operation.
           

          Is this pump self priming?

          Asked by
          321GO
          Denver co
          June 20, 2015
          October 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          No no no The pump does not prime itself remember always keep water flowing through it or you'll burn the impeller out on the inside. I had a pump for 10 years before somebody got it and it ran like today I use 50 times just keep water going to it when the motor is running.
           
          The Everbilt portable transfer pump delivers 360 GPH at 0 ft. of lift using a 3/4 in. garden hose threaded connection. The angled inlet and outlet design keeps water lubricating the impeller and significantly increases impeller life. The clear see-through suction hose allows for easy monitoring of the pump performance to avoid running dry for an extended period of time. The brass pump body insert with reinforced high strength plastic pump housing, stainless steel motor shaft and pump cover provided corrosion free resistance. The pump is self-priming up to 9 ft. The kit includes a 6 ft. suction hose, suction strainer, and replacement impellers and brushes. 115-Volt operation.
           

          will it move camper anti freezq

          Asked by
          Bill
          hinsdale ma
          September 16, 2015
          October 28, 2015
          Answer: 
          Yes not a problem I do it all the time you must not let the pump run dry someone has to keep a eye on it . Or it will ruin the impeller inside the pump I made up a 5 gallon container container for My antifreeze so I never worry about drying out the pump I use them for 12 years.or different projects