Alleycat
  • Review count
    221
  • Helpfulness votes
    313
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    January 31, 2012
  • Last Review:
    February 20, 2018
 
  • Question count
    2
     
    • Answer count
      225
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        221
      • Helpfulness votes
        313
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        January 31, 2012
      • Last Review:
        February 20, 2018
       
      • Question count
        2
         
        • Answer count
          225
           
           
           
           
          Alleycat's Reviews
           
          The M12 AIRSNAKE is the industrys only drain cleaning machine designed to clear through drain covers and traps with powered air. The M12 AIRSNAKE allows users to clear clogged drains while leaving fixtures and drain covers intact. Designed for 1-4 drain lines, the M12 AIRSNAKE has the power to clear up to 35 feet, past vent stacks and tees while the variable pressure dial allows for control on delicate pipe systems. Powered air flushes water out pipes, completely removing grease and sludge from pipe walls. With the ability to work over sinks and eliminate retrieval mess, Drain Professionals, Plumbers, and Facility Maintenance will be able to work faster when clearing clogs. Powered by REDLITHIUM Battery Pack which delivers more work per charge and more work over Pack life than the competitors. REDLINK Intelligence provides optimized performance and overload protection against abusive situations.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This review is for the Milwaukee Airsnake M12 Drain Cleaning Kit, Model 2572B-21. The kit comes w...
          PostedFebruary 20, 2018
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Ease of installation 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This review is for the Milwaukee Airsnake M12 Drain Cleaning Kit, Model 2572B-21.
          The kit comes with a tough plastic carrying case, a bit large at about 24-1/2"x18-1/4"x
          6-1/2". The kit total weight is about 19 pounds. This kit includes a clearly written operator's manual, the control unit; one Red Lithium, 2.0 ampere-hour, M12 battery; 12-volt Milwaukee battery charger; 10-inch extension tube; three drain plug attachments; drain shroud attachment; toilet attachment and four connectors, three straight and one 15-degree angled. This product is a bit unusual from my perspective, but quite useful. So far, I have used it for clearing six bathroom sink drains in rental housing that I maintain.
          Read More
          This review is for the Milwaukee Airsnake M12 Drain Cleaning Kit, Model 2572B-21.
          The kit comes with a tough plastic carrying case, a bit large at about 24-1/2"x18-1/4"x
          6-1/2". The kit total weight is about 19 pounds. This kit includes a clearly written operator's manual, the control unit; one Red Lithium, 2.0 ampere-hour, M12 battery; 12-volt Milwaukee battery charger; 10-inch extension tube; three drain plug attachments; drain shroud attachment; toilet attachment and four connectors, three straight and one 15-degree angled. This product is a bit unusual from my perspective, but quite useful. So far, I have used it for clearing six bathroom sink drains in rental housing that I maintain. Doing so has avoided the otherwise messy procedure of dismantling piping to remove the P-trap for outdoor cleaning. This tool makes use of a burst of compressed air for clearing plugged or slow drains. The control unit includes an air compressor, air receiver tank with pressure gage and quick-release valve to create an air burst. I has worked very well on five out of my six uses so far, all started with an air pressure setting at 5 psi. On the sixth use, the drain was cleared at a third try at a 15 psi setting, however, not without resulting in a bit of a mess by bathroom sink drain debris that was blown through the sink overflow. Regardless, I expect to make regular use of this tool for such purposes in the future, taking the precaution of placing a wet rag over the sink overflow inlet and clearing the area before pulling the activation trigger. For most bathroom sinks, it is necessary to remove the drain stopper assembly for use of this tool. When doing so, one should be sure to replace the stopper activation lever assembly and its packing nut before tool activation. Extra caution also needs to be exercised when clearing drains with this tool in event someone has attempted to clear the drain using chemical cleaners. I make it a practice to always wear appropriate gloves and protective eyewear when clearing drains. When use of a chemical in an attempt to clear a drain is suspected, it is appropriate to shield one's face as well. This tool is has a five-year warranty for the tool and two years for the battery and accessories. This is an appreciated addition to my tool collection and, for me, most certainly, a time-saver.
          Read Less
          Pros: Good Instructions, Reliable, 5-year warranty
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +4points
          4out of 4found this review helpful.
           
          Easy Setup. Instant Light. No Maintenance. The New RADIUS LED 70w Temporary Site Light shatters expectations and brings a new level of innovation to the temporary lighting process. The 70w Temporary Site Light can be used in many construction environments from residential to large scale commercial jobs. The 70-Watt Temporary Site Light has improved durability to virtually eliminate on-site maintenance. More importantly, the 70w Temporary Site Light improves the overall temporary jobsite lighting process. Out of the box the light comes with a standard 120v plug, and in large applications the Site Lights can be wired together with Romex or MC Cable for integration into temporary power systems from 120-Volt to 277-Volt. Once wired, the installation time is drastically improved with an integrated hang cable, and a Spring Loaded Cable Retention to ensure the light is secure once installed. With 7,700 lumens and operating at 70w, this light more than 30% more efficient than a 105w fluorescent and significantly outlasts HID competitors. Reducing the number of circuits needed for Temporary Jobsite Lighting, and lowering overall power consumption costs on the job, saving time and money.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This review is for Milwaukee Model 2155-AC, RADIUS LED, 70W Temporary Site Light. This lighting p...
          PostedFebruary 19, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This review is for Milwaukee Model 2155-AC, RADIUS LED, 70W Temporary Site Light. This lighting product is great for bright illumination of work areas without permanent lighting or permanent lighting that is not sufficient for doing quality work. I do painting and refinishing work in areas with marginal illumination, this cool-operating lighting product being handy compared to the old hot and inefficient, tripod-mounted lighting I am accustomed to using. At 70 watts of power consumption with 7700 lumens of illumination, really bright and efficient illumination is the outcome. I have painted several otherwise poorly lit rooms using this product so far, finding this product great for Read More
          This review is for Milwaukee Model 2155-AC, RADIUS LED, 70W Temporary Site Light. This lighting product is great for bright illumination of work areas without permanent lighting or permanent lighting that is not sufficient for doing quality work. I do painting and refinishing work in areas with marginal illumination, this cool-operating lighting product being handy compared to the old hot and inefficient, tripod-mounted lighting I am accustomed to using. At 70 watts of power consumption with 7700 lumens of illumination, really bright and efficient illumination is the outcome. I have painted several otherwise poorly lit rooms using this product so far, finding this product great for illumination of ceiling areas when placed on the floor upside down. For wall illumination, I hang it from a high rung of my ladder using the handy self-storing cable, a nice feature. This temporary light weighs a bit over 7 pounds, is about 14 inches tall and 6.5 inches in diameter. The power cord is about 56 inches long, including plug. The top of the light has openings on both sides forming handles making it easy to grab and carry. This product is designed so that it can be wired as a permanent installation. A five-year warranty is included. This is a great addition to my work tool collection. Read Less
          Pros: Sturdy, long warranty, self-storing cord, runs cool, very bright light
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          Milwaukee demolition drivers are designed for maximum jobsite toughness and durability. The forged steel shanks are compressed to the high impact steel caps to provide 2X longer life in demolition applications. Milwaukee demolition screwdrivers are designed for the jobsite and include Milwaukee's limited lifetime warranty. Best in class performance.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This review is for all metal core Milwaukee Demolition Screwdriver, Model 48-22-2860. The metal c...
          PostedFebruary 17, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This review is for all metal core Milwaukee Demolition Screwdriver, Model 48-22-2860. The metal core of this demo screwdriver is chrome-plated alloy steel. This demolition screwdriver has a comfortable soft-grip plastic handle. The handle is flattened along both sides longitudinally and parallel to the blade, a feature that makes it easy to grip and to keep aligned for striking with a hammer. The overall length of this tool is approximately 10-3/4 inches. It weighs about 8.3 ounces. This tool works well as a flat-blade screwdriver and as a tool for striking in duties that suggest use of a dull, flat blade chisel. I have beaten on it to dig rusty and broken cut nails from lumber and timbers Read More
          This review is for all metal core Milwaukee Demolition Screwdriver, Model 48-22-2860. The metal core of this demo screwdriver is chrome-plated alloy steel. This demolition screwdriver has a comfortable soft-grip plastic handle. The handle is flattened along both sides longitudinally and parallel to the blade, a feature that makes it easy to grip and to keep aligned for striking with a hammer. The overall length of this tool is approximately 10-3/4 inches. It weighs about 8.3 ounces. This tool works well as a flat-blade screwdriver and as a tool for striking in duties that suggest use of a dull, flat blade chisel. I have beaten on it to dig rusty and broken cut nails from lumber and timbers that I am recycling, noticing no signs of give-in. I have also used it to hammer and pry fencing stables from old cedar posts that I am recycling with no observed durability issues. At the price offered, this is a great product that is typical of my experience with Milwaukee Tool products. It has a limited lifetime warranty as well, making this product an appreciated addition to my toolbox. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Strong, lifetime warranty
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The M18 FUEL Blower has the power to clear from 15 ft. gets to full throttle in under 1 second, and is up to 4 lbs. lighter than competitors. Designed to meet landscape maintenance professional needs, the POWERSTATE Brushless Motor and REDLITHIUM HIGH DEMAND 9.0 Battery delivers 450 CFM and 120 MPH output. The blower features a variable speed trigger and high/low speed settings for increased control. The high setting is for the most demanding applications and low is optimized for clearing debris from flower beds without moving mulch. The lock on button allows the blower to be locked on to full throttle, so the operating hand can be relaxed reducing fatigue. The M18 FUEL Blower is fully compatible with 150+ solutions on the M18 system.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This is new Milwaukee Tool product. It includes the blower with discharge tube, one 9 ampere-hour...
          PostedFebruary 13, 2018
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Features 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This is new Milwaukee Tool product. It includes the blower with discharge tube, one 9 ampere-hour Red Lithium M18 battery and an M12/ M18 Rapid Charge battery charger. The blower has a low maintenance, high-efficiency brushless motor. To put this product to use requires attaching the tube to the blower assembly and charging the battery. Doing both took less than 30 minutes out of the box. This blower with the battery attached weighs a relatively light 7 pounds, 4 and 1/2 ounces with a comfortable soft handle making it easy to maneuver, much more so than my gasoline powered leaf blower. The blower is controlled by a variable speed trigger with separate switch for two speed ranges. This Read More
          This is new Milwaukee Tool product. It includes the blower with discharge tube, one 9 ampere-hour Red Lithium M18 battery and an M12/ M18 Rapid Charge battery charger. The blower has a low maintenance, high-efficiency brushless motor. To put this product to use requires attaching the tube to the blower assembly and charging the battery. Doing both took less than 30 minutes out of the box. This blower with the battery attached weighs a relatively light 7 pounds, 4 and 1/2 ounces with a comfortable soft handle making it easy to maneuver, much more so than my gasoline powered leaf blower. The blower is controlled by a variable speed trigger with separate switch for two speed ranges. This product is relatively quiet during operation compared to my engine-driven blower product. I do occasional woodworking in my garage, finding this blower really handy to blow sawdust out of my garage and away from the concrete drive in front of the garage, all without the stench of engine exhaust or bothering with deploying a cord, the case with my corded leaf blower. I have also used it to blow-dry my vehicles after washing and to blow light accumulations of snow from my drive and sidewalk, when in a hurry. As far as power is concerned, this blower does not match the blowing power of my hand-held, gasoline engine-powered leaf blower that I use for leaf blowing in my 1-acre yard and for forcing grass clippings into the turf after mowing. On the other hand, since my gasoline powered blower is too much of a bother to fuel up and to get it started for relatively short duration cleanups, especially during cold weather, this is a very welcome addition to my tool collection. I will retire my corded leaf blower, considering this Milwaukee blower product handier and equivalent in power to my corded blower. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, comfortable handle, quick-starting, no smelly engine exhaust fumes, cordless
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          -1point
          1out of 3found this review helpful.
           
          Goodyear 3/4 in. x 75 ft. High Visibility MAXLite rubber hose is the ideal hose for any job site. High Visibility yellow with a blue reflective stripe make it the safest option for the work space. 40% Lighter and 2X Stronger than a traditional 3/4 in. rubber hose, MAXLite High Visibility allows you to work tirelessly for hours. Over sized crush proof couplings prevent damage from heavy equipment.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Professional
          Received free product:Yes
          This 3/4-inch hose has good features that I appreciate, one being good visibility to prevent trip...
          PostedFebruary 12, 2018
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This 3/4-inch hose has good features that I appreciate, one being good visibility to prevent tripping over it during use because of the bright yellow color. I unpacked and used it at 37 degrees F to wash my car and truck, finding it relatively easy to undo and put to use even at that low temperature. I purposely drove over it repeatedly with my truck, both pressurized and unpressurized, noting no perceptible adverse effects outside of a bit of scuffing. It is really light in weight compared to the 20-year-old, 75-foot Goodyear rubber hose that I also have. The hose-end fittings are apparently of anodized aluminum rather than brass that has been used in the past for similar products. Brass is Read More
          This 3/4-inch hose has good features that I appreciate, one being good visibility to prevent tripping over it during use because of the bright yellow color. I unpacked and used it at 37 degrees F to wash my car and truck, finding it relatively easy to undo and put to use even at that low temperature. I purposely drove over it repeatedly with my truck, both pressurized and unpressurized, noting no perceptible adverse effects outside of a bit of scuffing. It is really light in weight compared to the 20-year-old, 75-foot Goodyear rubber hose that I also have. The hose-end fittings are apparently of anodized aluminum rather than brass that has been used in the past for similar products. Brass is about 50% harder than aluminum, to me, is the preferred metal for hose-end connectors. I do like the large female connector for this hose as it is exceedingly easy to fasten to faucets, a desirable feature. Overall, this is a nice product that I expect will last for a lot of years.. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Great Quality, Vibrant Color, large female connector
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 45 >>
           
          Alleycat's Questions
           
          Suitable for residential and hotel bathroom renovations, the Panasonic WhisperFit EZ Dual-Speed Exhaust Fan includes a 4 in.-to-3 in. duct adapter to fit smaller-diameter ductwork. The fan features a low-profile housing and includes a Flex-Z bracket for fast, flexible and easy installation. It offers two fan speeds (80 CFM or 110 CFM) to circulate air in your bathroom, thereby inhibiting mildew buildup and fogged-up mirrors. It operates ultra-quietly on low speed at just 0.3 sone, keeping background bathroom noise to a minimum.
           

          Will the Flex-Z Fast bracket extend far enough for mounting on joists that are spaced 24 inches on-center?

          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          March 2, 2016
           
          Zenith Manhattan Over-the-Showerhead Caddy in Stainless Steel
          Zenith Manhattan Over-the-Showerhead Caddy in Stainless Steel
          Eliminate shower clutter with Zenith's Stainless Steel Shower Head Caddy. The stainless steel construction provides durable rust-free performance as well as aesthetic appeal. Two spacious shelves and a soap tray can accommodate a wide variety of bathroom products. These shelves are self-draining, so standing water will not damage your stored items. Hang your razors by using curved wire located in the front of each shelf. Additionally, this premium caddy features hooks for hanging storage of loofahs, shower poufs, washcloths, and more. This caddy is stabilized by a non-slip PVC shower head grip and suction cups, which will prevent swaying and keep the caddy secure on your shower head. This efficient and stylish storage device arrives fully assembled and ready to provide valuable storage space in your home shower. Zenith's toll-free USA based Customer Service department is available (800-892-3986) to answer any additional questions.
           

          Is this really constructed of stainless steel or is it just plated steel that will, in the end rust?

          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          October 24, 2014
           
          Alleycat's Answers
           
          Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed3 with WeedGrip Technology. Grips the weeds you see and the ones you don't for up to 2X more powerful dandelion and clover control. All while feeding and thickening your lawn to crowd out weeds. versus previous formulation.
           

          Will weed and feed harm st augustine grass lawn?

          Asked by
          George
          April 21, 2018
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          April 21, 2018
          Answer: 
          YES.
           
          Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed3 with WeedGrip Technology. Grips the weeds you see and the ones you don't for up to 2X more powerful dandelion and clover control. All while feeding and thickening your lawn to crowd out weeds. versus previous formulation.
           

          How long before children and pets can enter after treatment

          Asked by
          Mag
          April 21, 2018
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          April 21, 2018
          Answer: 
          The manufacturer recommends that it be watered in before allowing children and pets go on the turf after application so that in is not tracked into your home. Water SHOULD NOT be applied until 24 hours AFTER application. For best effectiveness, the turf grass should be damp during application so that the granules stick to the broadleaf weeds.
           
          This large-capacity 125 lb., 2.5 cu. ft. Broadcast Spreader is perfect for seeding and fertilizing lots 1/2 acre and larger. Brinly spreaders are built to last; heavy duty polyethylene hoppers won't rust or dent and stainless steel interior hardware that won't corrode. And the fully enclosed gearbox eliminates down time so you spend more time spreading and less time repairing. Brinly also uses a patented directional spread pattern, Auto flow, to ensure accurate and precise application. Use year round to apply seed, fertilizer, lawn chemicals and sand, salt and other snow and ice melting agents.
           

          how long is the warranty for this unit ?

          Asked by
          miked
          April 17, 2018
          how long is the warranty for this unit ?
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          April 18, 2018
          Answer: 
          Paste this Brinly warranty into your browser for the terms of the warranty by the manufacturer: https://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/ab/ab69879a-77b7-4be1-83e0-52a2d3b80411.pdf
           
          The Paslode PowerMaster Pro is the durable nailer that gets the job done, framing full walls faster with heavy duty power. Weighing 7.9 lbs., the PowerMaster Pro is a lightweight nailer that means less fatigue and more control on your jobsite. Its convenient rear loading magazine saves you time by allowing you to load nails quicker and easier. This low-recoil nailer offers a center of gravity close to the trigger for great balance and less arm fatigue. When used with Paslode framing nails, this nailing system’s heavy duty power can help you frame walls faster to bring jobs in on time, every time.
           

          i buy this tool already. they told me I need to resigter this with you

          Asked by
          johnboy
          April 7, 2018
          i buy this tool already. they told me I need to resigter this with you
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          April 11, 2018
          Answer: 
          This tool should be registered with the manufacturer, PASLODE. Registering your tool is a fast and easy way to store your tools serial number and other useful information should it ever be lost or stolen. Plus, with our Cordless Two Year Service Promise, you’ll enjoy no hassle, no cost repair or replacement.
          To register, go to this website: http://www.paslode.com/parts-service/basic-registration/
           
          The Milwaukee 24 in. Hardtop Rolling Bag was designed with professional tradesman in mind and built to be the most durable and provide the most versatility of any rolling bag in the industry. Featuring a Hardtop lid, 6 in. All-Terrain metal rimmed wheels and the industry's strongest extension handle, the 24 in. Hardtop Rolling bag is designed to carry loads up to 250 lbs. and easily navigate jobsite terrain. All metal skid plates and 1680D ballistic material construction further enhance the durability and a fold down front panel helps to keep hand tools and accessories organized and easily accessible.
           

          Will the tablet case fit a IPad Pro 12.9 inch?

          Asked by
          SnootyFoxx
          February 7, 2018
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          April 8, 2018
          Answer: 
          There is a.pouch with closable flap inside the case with interior dimensions of about 12 x 10-1/4 inches, that measured as though it were an envelope. I do not have an iPad Pro, so cannot try it for a fit. Depending on the thickness of your iPad, it may or may not fit.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 45 >>