Alleycat
  • Review count
    195
  • Helpfulness votes
    257
  • Average rating
    4.6
    4.6 out of 5
  • First Review:
    January 31, 2012
  • Last Review:
    August 10, 2017
 
  • Question count
    2
     
    • Answer count
      189
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        195
      • Helpfulness votes
        257
      • Average rating
        4.6
        4.6 out of 5
      • First Review:
        January 31, 2012
      • Last Review:
        August 10, 2017
       
      • Question count
        2
         
        • Answer count
          189
           
           
           
           
          Alleycat's Reviews
           
          The Briggs and Stratton Rapid Charging Station will quickly charge your Briggs and Stratton 82-Volt max 2.0Ah and 4.0Ah lithium-ion batteries. It is easy-to-use with blue indicator lights that conveniently display charging level diagnostics while the battery is charging. It is wall and surface mountable for space saving storage and versatility depending on where you would like it to be situated for charging ease. It can charge the Briggs and Stratton 2.0Ah battery to full 100% charge in 30 min. and the 4.0Ah battery to full charge in 60 min. Plus, it is part of the Snapper XD 82-Volt max system, where you can use one battery to power multiple tools to mow, trim, saw, clip and blow through yard work with ease.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This Briggs & Stratton 82V Max, Li-ion battery charger works in conjunction with both the 144 and...
          PostedAugust 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Briggs & Stratton 82V Max, Li-ion battery charger works in conjunction with both the 144 and 288 Watt-hour batteries for use in the entire line of Snapper XD lawn and gardening tools. That now includes a lawn mower, string trimmer, leaf blower, hedge trimmer and chain saw. That means that one only need purchase one charger and one or two batteries to reliably power this entire family of tools. This battery charger weighs about 3 lb., 2 oz. and has maximum dimensions (less cord and plug) of about 4-1/4" x 7-1/4 x 8". It is equipped with LED battery status lights. It is wall mountable and fan-cooled, the fan being relatively quiet. It is equipped with features to protect the Li-ion Read More
          This Briggs & Stratton 82V Max, Li-ion battery charger works in conjunction with both the 144 and 288 Watt-hour batteries for use in the entire line of Snapper XD lawn and gardening tools. That now includes a lawn mower, string trimmer, leaf blower, hedge trimmer and chain saw. That means that one only need purchase one charger and one or two batteries to reliably power this entire family of tools. This battery charger weighs about 3 lb., 2 oz. and has maximum dimensions (less cord and plug) of about 4-1/4" x 7-1/4 x 8". It is equipped with LED battery status lights. It is wall mountable and fan-cooled, the fan being relatively quiet. It is equipped with features to protect the Li-ion battery cells and to help maximize battery life. One involves a provision that places the charger into a battery recovery mode if the battery being charged has been stored for a long period with little or no charge. In that protective mode, it will take 20 hours to recharge the battery. Otherwise, battery recharges take an hour or less. This battery charger is not to be exposed to rain or water from other sources. The charger-to-battery electrical terminals are not energized with the unit plugged in until a battery is inserted for charging to prevent a shock hazard and to minimize the potential of short-circuiting by metallic objects that come into contact with the charger terminals. This product carries a 2-year warranty for non-commercial use. I currently have a Snapper XD hedge trimmer, anticipating that I will be replacing my gasoline-powered string trimmer next. The convenience of this Snapper XD tool line along with this battery system and charger will lead me to purchase the Snapper XD product instead of another gasoline-powered string trimmer. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, clear documentation, 2-year warranty
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Power your Snapper XD 82-Volt max tools with a reliable Briggs and Stratton 2Ah lithium-ion battery. The lithium-ion technology delivers consistent, reliable power. This battery charges quickly with the Briggs and Stratton Rapid Battery Charging Station (not included), averaging only 13 min. for a 50% charge and 30 minutes for a 100% charge. Four charging indicator lights display the level of charge. Plus, it works in all of the Snapper XD 82-Volt max tools, so you can use this one battery to power your tools to mow, trim, saw, clip and blow through yard work with ease.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:Other
          Received free product:Yes
          PostedAugust 10, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This Briggs & Stratton 82V Max, 144 Watt-hour, Li-ion battery works in the entire line of Snapper XD lawn and gardening tools. That now includes a lawn mower, string trimmer, leaf blower, hedge trimmer and chain saw. That means that one only need purchase one charger and one or two batteries to reliably power this entire family of tools. This battery weighs about 3 lb., 4 oz. and has dimensions of 3-1/4" x 4-5/8" x 6-5/8". It is equipped with a push-button charge level indicator. The battery case is well-ventilated by openings on all sides except the front. It was delivered with a charge level of between 40 and 60%, it taking only 18 minutes to bring it to full charge. This battery can be Read More
          This Briggs & Stratton 82V Max, 144 Watt-hour, Li-ion battery works in the entire line of Snapper XD lawn and gardening tools. That now includes a lawn mower, string trimmer, leaf blower, hedge trimmer and chain saw. That means that one only need purchase one charger and one or two batteries to reliably power this entire family of tools. This battery weighs about 3 lb., 4 oz. and has dimensions of 3-1/4" x 4-5/8" x 6-5/8". It is equipped with a push-button charge level indicator. The battery case is well-ventilated by openings on all sides except the front. It was delivered with a charge level of between 40 and 60%, it taking only 18 minutes to bring it to full charge. This battery can be charged at any level without concern that it will develop a memory. Both this battery and the sister battery rated at 288 Watt-hours are charged using the Briggs & Stratton model 1760263 (BSRC82) charger. This battery is not to be exposed to rain or water from other sources. The electrical contacts are well-recessed in the case to prevent a shock hazard and to minimize the potential of short-circuiting by contact with metallic objects. I have put this battery to use in a Snapper XD hedge trimmer, having used it for about an hour so far. The battery level still is high at above 80% charge, indicating a combination of an efficient tool motor and that this battery packs a lot of punch. This product carries a 2-year warranty for non-commercial use. I anticipate that I will be replacing my gasoline-powered string trimmer next. The convenience of this Snapper XD tool line along with this battery system will lead me to purchase their product instead of another gasoline powered unit. Read Less
          Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, 2-year warranty, works in all snapper xd tools
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Designed to give you quiet confidence during power outages, the Q6500 QuietPower Series inverter generator is more than 60% quieter than standard generators. It delivers 6,500 starting watts of reliable backup power for essential home appliances, including sensitive electronics. It's 45% more compact and 30% lighter than standard generators so moving and storing your generator is no hassle. A highly-efficient Briggs and Stratton 306cc engine with integrated alternator provides up to 14 hours of run time at 25% load.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This 5000 watt Briggs & Stratton inverter generator is a feature-packed product that is priced co...
          PostedAugust 8, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This 5000 watt Briggs & Stratton inverter generator is a feature-packed product that is priced competitively. It was delivered in well-designed factory packaging that protected it well during shipment. The documentation supplied with this product is clear and concise. All that was needed to ready it for operation was unpacking, adding the supplied engine oil using one of the funnels provided and adding fuel. I set the choke as instructed. It started on the second pull and ran smoothly after opening the choke. I loaded it initially by connecting it to a 10-inch table saw and also an air compressor, it handling both of these loads well. I later tested it on fairly closely balance loads in my Read More
          This 5000 watt Briggs & Stratton inverter generator is a feature-packed product that is priced competitively. It was delivered in well-designed factory packaging that protected it well during shipment. The documentation supplied with this product is clear and concise. All that was needed to ready it for operation was unpacking, adding the supplied engine oil using one of the funnels provided and adding fuel. I set the choke as instructed. It started on the second pull and ran smoothly after opening the choke. I loaded it initially by connecting it to a 10-inch table saw and also an air compressor, it handling both of these loads well. I later tested it on fairly closely balance loads in my home with the Quiet Power Technology engaged after installing a 30-ampere transfer switch that is equipped with an ammeter for each of the two 120 volt inverter circuits. I used a Reliance Model # 3006HDK transfer switch kit that is available at The Home Depot. With the Quiet Power Technology (QPT) engaged, I found this inverter generator relatively quiet during operation, much more so than an old conventional unit that I had used in the past during power failures. This unit is a compact 20.5 inches x 21 inches x 24 inches making it easy to store where there is limited space. It is also easy to move on its wheel system with the easy-to-deploy, self-stowing handle as it weighs only about 135 pounds without fuel.. The inverter technology used in this unit is relatively new, it made possible by electronic circuitry and state-of-the-art magnet technology that provides clean power that is said to be of essentially the same quality as power from your electric utility. With the QPT engaged, the engine is governed to a speed that meets the demand. That means that under less than full load, the engine runs slower than 3600 rpm and is quieter and more fuel efficient than a generator without this technology or for this unit with the QPT switched "off". The QPT allows for the compact size and high fuel efficiency. I trusted the quality of the power from this unit enough to try it for powering my house electronic system that provides control over our home-wide sound system, televisions, theater system and some of our lighting. The electronics worked as normal with power from this generator. This unit has two 20-amp duplex GFCI receptacles and a 30-amp, 120/240 volt twist-and-lock receptacle. This generator is equipped with a fuel level indicator, low engine oil protection, overload protection, power-use LED's and switchable Quiet Power Technology. The engine kill switch turns off the ignition and shuts off the fuel supply to the engine. This unit also has two USB ports providing up to 2.1 amps at 5 volts for recharging US-powered devices with the QPT disengaged. Included is a 2-year parts and 1-year labor warranty for non-commercial users and a 1-year parts and labor warranty for commercial use. Read Less
          Pros: Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design, very good documentation, provides clean power
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The extra durable Snapper XD 82-Volt Max Cordless Hedge Trimmer makes trimming bushes and branches easier than ever before. Its 26 in. dual action high-quality steel blades deliver precise trimming for up to 90-min. with a fully charged Briggs and Stratton 2Ah lithium-ion battery (additional run time available with a 4Ah battery). The 180˚ rear handle rotates in increments of 45˚ to provide easy trimming at multiple angles. The ergonomic rubber handle provides comfort for extended use. The blade reverse function helps removes jams by backing the blades out with a simple press of the button. The cast metal end tip provides additional durability during operation. The Snapper XD Hedge Trimmer has reliable power, is easy-to-start and requires less maintenance. Plus, it is one of many tools that are a part of the Snapper XD 82-Volt max battery powered system utilizing a Briggs and Stratton Lithium-Ion Battery to power multiple tools.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          This Snapper XD 82-volt cordless, 26-inch double-edge hedge trimmer is a Briggs and Stratton Powe...
          PostedAugust 5, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Features 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Ease of use 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This Snapper XD 82-volt cordless, 26-inch double-edge hedge trimmer is a Briggs and Stratton Power Product. That being the case, service parts are readily available, for me an important consideration. This trimmer includes a blade cover and easily understood documentation that includes a parts list. This trimmer weighs 9 pounds without the blade cover and 12 pounds, 4 ounces with a Briggs and Stratton 82-volt, 2 amp-hour battery installed. The actual cutting length is 24 inches. The overall length of this tool is about 46 inches. The end of the cutting bar and blade cover includesa hanging holes so that this trimmer can be hung up for storage with or without the blade cover in place. After Read More
          This Snapper XD 82-volt cordless, 26-inch double-edge hedge trimmer is a Briggs and Stratton Power Product. That being the case, service parts are readily available, for me an important consideration. This trimmer includes a blade cover and easily understood documentation that includes a parts list. This trimmer weighs 9 pounds without the blade cover and 12 pounds, 4 ounces with a Briggs and Stratton 82-volt, 2 amp-hour battery installed. The actual cutting length is 24 inches. The overall length of this tool is about 46 inches. The end of the cutting bar and blade cover includesa hanging holes so that this trimmer can be hung up for storage with or without the blade cover in place. After removing this product and the separately available charger and battery from the shipping cartons, I immediately charged the battery for to use. Charging for the 2 amp-hour battery took only about 18 minutes as the battery was shipped with a charge between 40 and 60 percent. I went to work on shrubs that I normally trim using a 2-cycle gasoline engine-driven hedge trimmer that weighs a few pounds more than this trimmer, including fuel. It was a pleasure working with this trimmer as I found no need to wear ear protection, this tool being relatively quiet during operation. It has ample cutting power. Also making this tool nice to work with is the lack of engine exhaust fumes and the complete lack of a burn hazard from hot surfaces. I used this trimmer for about 15 minutes the first time, noticing that the battery indicator showed that at least 80% of a full charge remained. This is due at least in part to the efficient brushless motor. Safety features include an arrangement that requires two buttons be pushed and that the speed control trigger be pulled to operate it. A guard between the auxiliary handle and the blade keeps fingers away from the cutter and deflects cuttings away from the operator. If jamming occurs, the problem is easily cleared by pushing the anti-jamming button. That action reverses the cutter twice at slow motor speed. The rear handle for this tool is can be rotated 90 degrees to the right or left and locked into position for added control. This tool is warranted for 5 years for non-commercial use. Product registration is not required to obtain warranty service for Briggs and Stratton products. I have retired my gasoline hedge trimmer as this Snapper XD trimmer works so very well. This product relieves me of the chore of maintaining another gasoline engine as well as the need to mix gas and oil for fueling it. The price for this trimmer plus separately purchased charger and battery is about the same as that for a quality gasoline-powered trimmer. Read Less
          Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Light Weight, Powerful, good safety features
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Milwaukee Hole Dozer Hole Saw features Rip guard, the strongest tooth form in the industry, backed by the Rip guard limited lifetime tooth break warranty. Each tooth is built with more steel behind the cutting edge for added strength. The Rip Guard warranty on tooth breaks is a first for the hole saw industry. The added tooth strength along with 8% cobalt give added life to the teeth, allowing for increased productivity on the jobsite, as well as continued hole quality. The Hole Dozer includes Plug Jack, an all access slot design that allows for full access during plug removal. The Plug Jack gives access lower into the cup for thick material and higher towards the teeth for thin material. With multiple positions to apply leverage and better plug access, Plug Jack increases productivity and eliminates wasted downtime between holes. For fast, tool-free change-outs, use Milwaukee's universal Quick-Change Arbors. 49-56-7210, 49-56-7240, 49-56-7250 and 49-56-9100.
           
          from Germantown, WI
          Age Range:65 or over
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          PostedAugust 1, 2017
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This Dozer Hole product lives up to the Milwaukee Tool reputation for innovation and high quality from my perspective. The kit includes 11 bi-metal hole saws in sizes from 3/4 to 2-1/2 inches in 1/8- to 1/4-inch increments. The hole saw size markings are large and easy to read having been stamped deeply into the metal on the outside surfaces of the saws in both standard and metric measurements. The kit includes 2 arbors and 2 pilot drill bits. The product includes a tough, high-impact plastic case that organizes the pieces nicely for quick selection. Several of the saws are nested inside the case, a feature I like because it facilitates allowing the size of the case to be a fairly compact 9 Read More
          This Dozer Hole product lives up to the Milwaukee Tool reputation for innovation and high quality from my perspective. The kit includes 11 bi-metal hole saws in sizes from 3/4 to 2-1/2 inches in 1/8- to 1/4-inch increments. The hole saw size markings are large and easy to read having been stamped deeply into the metal on the outside surfaces of the saws in both standard and metric measurements. The kit includes 2 arbors and 2 pilot drill bits. The product includes a tough, high-impact plastic case that organizes the pieces nicely for quick selection. Several of the saws are nested inside the case, a feature I like because it facilitates allowing the size of the case to be a fairly compact 9 x 9 x 3 inches. I put this set to use cutting holes in wood and metal clad doors for installation of locksets, for cutting holes for piping in steel studs and wood construction framing and for cutting holes in steel, vinyl, wood and HardiePlank siding. In several instances, I have run into framing nails while doing hole sawing, these saws handling that kind of obstacle without broken saw teeth, broken bits, overheating or other noticeable impairment. I found that some instances, quick cutting is facilitated by using a hammer drill to help clear the cuttings, these saws standing up well to that abuse. One thing I noticed is that the packaging indicates that the saws have PLUG JACK, "All-Access Slots" for plug removal. The saws in the kit that I received do not have this feature, but one that incorporates four pitched plug removal slots. Truthfully, I prefer the arrangement of the four pitched slots over the PLUG JACK type slots as the four slots provide more positive pivots for plug pry-out than do the PLUG JACK slots. This kit is an appreciated addition to my tool collection. Read Less
          Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting, thick core bits, tough case
          Images for this Review
          (click to see full-size image)
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>
           
          Alleycat's Questions
           
          Suitable for residential and hotel bathroom renovations, the Panasonic WhisperFit EZ Dual-Speed Exhaust Fan includes a 4 in.-to-3 in. duct adapter to fit smaller-diameter ductwork. The fan features a low-profile housing and includes a Flex-Z bracket for fast, flexible and easy installation. It offers two fan speeds (80 CFM or 110 CFM) to circulate air in your bathroom, thereby inhibiting mildew buildup and fogged-up mirrors. It operates ultra-quietly on low speed at just 0.3 sone, keeping background bathroom noise to a minimum.
           

          Will the Flex-Z Fast bracket extend far enough for mounting on joists that are spaced 24 inches on-center?

          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          March 2, 2016
           
          Zenith Manhattan Over-the-Showerhead Caddy in Stainless Steel
          Zenith Manhattan Over-the-Showerhead Caddy in Stainless Steel
          Eliminate shower clutter with Zenith's Stainless Steel Shower Head Caddy. The stainless steel construction provides durable rust-free performance as well as aesthetic appeal. Two spacious shelves and a soap tray can accommodate a wide variety of bathroom products. These shelves are self-draining, so standing water will not damage your stored items. Hang your razors by using curved wire located in the front of each shelf. Additionally, this premium caddy features hooks for hanging storage of loofahs, shower poufs, washcloths, and more. This caddy is stabilized by a non-slip PVC shower head grip and suction cups, which will prevent swaying and keep the caddy secure on your shower head. This efficient and stylish storage device arrives fully assembled and ready to provide valuable storage space in your home shower. Zenith's toll-free USA based Customer Service department is available (800-892-3986) to answer any additional questions.
           

          Is this really constructed of stainless steel or is it just plated steel that will, in the end rust?

          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          October 24, 2014
           
          Alleycat's Answers
           
          Powered by M12 REDLITHIUM Battery Technology, the Milwaukee M12 3-in-1 Heated Jacket combines technology and toughness to redefine layering on the jobsite. Pairing a heated hoodie with a heavy duty wind/water resistant outer shell provides ultimate warmth, versatility, and durability. The inner layer uses carbon fiber heating elements to create and distribute heat to the chest and back. Both pieces utilize GridIron 900 Denier Ripstop Polyester in high wear areas to Outlast 12 oz. cotton duck workwear by 3X against abrasion and tearing. Also featuring tarnish resistant metal zippers, and riveted, reinforced storage pockets the 3-in-1 Heated Jacket is built to survive jobsite conditions in any weather.
           

          I am getting mixed answers: - does it come with the hoody and the jacket - can either of them be...

          Asked by
          Bramscho
          August 16, 2017
          I am getting mixed answers:
          - does it come with the hoody and the jacket
          - can either of them be worn individually
          - is just the hoody that is heated or are both heated
          - are the only place it heats in the chest, or does it also heat the arms
          - does it come with a battery/charger
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          August 17, 2017
          Answer: 
          It comes with two garments, the inner hoody and the outer jacket.
          They can be worn separately.
          It is the inner garment that is heated.
          It is the chest area that is heated.
          The battery/charger are not included.
           
          Milorganite 36 lb. Organic Nitrogen Fertilizer is good for promoting healthy growth of lawns, trees, shrubs and flowers. The non-burning organic-nitrogen feeds up to 10 weeks and the iron delivers a long-lasting green. The slow-release formula helps reduce mowing, conserve water, and is non-leaching. Trust the fertilizer that has been proven effective for over 90 years.
           

          moss killer

          Asked by
          skjs1234
          June 5, 2017
          moss killer
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          August 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          Milorganite is not a chemical fertilizer. It will not kill moss.
           
          Milorganite 36 lb. Organic Nitrogen Fertilizer is good for promoting healthy growth of lawns, trees, shrubs and flowers. The non-burning organic-nitrogen feeds up to 10 weeks and the iron delivers a long-lasting green. The slow-release formula helps reduce mowing, conserve water, and is non-leaching. Trust the fertilizer that has been proven effective for over 90 years.
           

          i have a high potassium level but very low nitrogen level. is this a good fertilizer for me? starting a new lawn

          Asked by
          TonyB
          July 11, 2017
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          August 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          This is a good, non-burning starter fertilizer for turf grasses. I have used it for that purpose myself having success with it.
           
          Milorganite 36 lb. Organic Nitrogen Fertilizer is good for promoting healthy growth of lawns, trees, shrubs and flowers. The non-burning organic-nitrogen feeds up to 10 weeks and the iron delivers a long-lasting green. The slow-release formula helps reduce mowing, conserve water, and is non-leaching. Trust the fertilizer that has been proven effective for over 90 years.
           

          Can the milogranite cause seizures in pets?

          Asked by
          Dmh
          August 9, 2017
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          August 10, 2017
          Answer: 
          Our family has used this product on turf grass and for shrubs for over forty years including times we have had pets in our yard. We experienced no issues with pet health related to its use. This link provides information from the manufacturer about pet safety while using Milorganite: http://www.milorganite.com/using-milorganite/children-and-pets.
           
          Designed to give you quiet confidence during power outages, the Q6500 QuietPower Series inverter generator is more than 60% quieter than standard generators. It delivers 6,500 starting watts of reliable backup power for essential home appliances, including sensitive electronics. It's 45% more compact and 30% lighter than standard generators so moving and storing your generator is no hassle. A highly-efficient Briggs and Stratton 306cc engine with integrated alternator provides up to 14 hours of run time at 25% load.
           

          just purchased a Q6500 inverter. when I received the generator, one of the wheels was severely d...

          Asked by
          123czech
          July 6, 2017
          just purchased a Q6500 inverter. when I received the generator, one of the wheels was severely damaged (along with the hub cap). how do I get a replacement? i'm assuming it is covered under the basic warranty, or do I have to file a claim with UPS - I really didn't see any significant damage to the box that would indicate shipping damage, however from the damage to the wheels, it looks like the box could have been dropped - ???. anyway, I could really use a part number for the wheel and cap. i'm dead in the water on using this thing until I can get replacement parts. help - help- help!
          User submitted photo
          User submitted photo
          Asked by
          Alleycat
          Germantown, WI
          August 8, 2017
          Answer: 
          Personally, I would start with making contact with UPS. In my judgment, they would be happy to reimburse you for the cost of replacement of the damaged parts. I tried finding a parts manual online for this new product, but was not successful. My suggestion would be to call Briggs & Stratton at (800)743-8115 with the model no. and serial no. in hand to obtain the needed repair parts.
           
          1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>