Matt
  • Review count
    30
  • Helpfulness votes
    76
  • Average rating
    4.3
    4.3 out of 5
  • First Review:
    January 12, 2013
  • Last Review:
    August 4, 2015
 
Questions & Answers
  • Question count
    0
     
    • Answer count
      2
       
       
       
      Activity Summary
       
      • Review count
        30
      • Helpfulness votes
        76
      • Average rating
        4.3
        4.3 out of 5
      • First Review:
        January 12, 2013
      • Last Review:
        August 4, 2015
       
      Questions & Answers
      • Question count
        0
         
        • Answer count
          2
           
           
           
           
          Matt's Reviews
           
          Trimaco's SuperTuff Premium Masking Film clings to most surfaces and attracts overspray. This premium film is treated with a unique formula that also reduces flaking to allow for multiple uses. Great for use with Trimaco's Film Applicators.
           
          from California, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Masked everything I need it to!
          PostedAugust 4, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had recently painted my car and used this masking film to mask off everything I did not want paint on. The film did exactly that without issue. Make sure you seal all edges and are careful when unrolling. It is very thin and easy to rip. Also makes for easy cleanup as I had used it to mask my garage as well.. Pull the edges to the center and roll it into a ball. All clean! A must have when painting anything in my opinion.
          Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Ensure a smooth and blemish-free finish every time with Trimaco’s SuperTuff Tack Cloth. While working on virtually any surface, our Tack Cloth is excellent for cleaning between coats and is reusable. To use, simply open cloth fully, bunch together and wipe surface gently before each coat of finish.
           
          from California, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Excellent!
          PostedAugust 4, 2015
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I had recently repainted my car and used these during that process. They work as intended and removed 99% of all dust particles. An invaluable product for paint and detailing, I would not move forward with any project of the like without them. They do leave a sticky residue on your hands if not wearing gloves so keep that in mind. Other than that slight personal issue, I have no negative to say about the product.
          Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Rust-Oleum FlexiDip is a multi-use rubberized coating designed to give extra comfort to users of items while providing protection. This unique coating can be applied to virtually any surface and later removed with ease. FlexiDip provides functional performance with customized decorative appeal.
           
          from California, USA
          Age Range:25 to 34
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Received free product:Yes
          Works well
          PostedAugust 4, 2015
          Overall rating 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          Value 
          4.0 out of 5
          4.0 out of 5
          This product did what I needed almost as well as Plastidip. Coverage was great and the color is white, not off white or anything like that. Adhesion is excellent but not hard to remove. The product is not easy to clean either. Scrub too hard or spray too high of PSI and you could damage it. I would recommend this product as an alternative to Plastidip if necessary.
          Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
          Cons: Difficult to Clean
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          The Coast DX320 features a patented Double-Lock safety switch mechanism which works in conjunction with the primary Liner-Lock to prevent dis­engagement when the knife is open, even if the Liner Lock is inadvertently dis-engaged. An aluminum handle adds incredible strength and durability. Thumb studs on both sides of the blade make opening the blade easy; right or left handed. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
           
          from California, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Another great knife!
          PostedMay 2, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          I own three of these and they are great. Blade stays fairly sharp and the hinge does not losen up on you.
          Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          Odor Genie is a solid gel with a layer of charcoal that absorbs and eliminates odors. Odor Genie absorbs and eliminates odors unlike many air fresheners that only mask odors temporarily. Immediately after you open the container, Odor Genie's unique formula will begin to dissipate into the air, neutralizing odors and pollutants, creating fresher, cleaner, odor-free indoor air.
           
          from California, USA
          Age Range:18 to 24
          ,
          Gender:Male
          Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
          Amazing
          PostedMay 2, 2014
          Overall rating 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Quality 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          Value 
          5.0 out of 5
          5.0 out of 5
          This thing was amazing! Nice smell, lasted almost 2 months in the dry heat, and is strong! With it being as strong as it is, it may be a little much for some but it is perfect for me. Used as a car freshener.
          Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
           
          1 2 3 4 5 6 >>
           
          Matt's Questions
           
          Matt has not submitted any questions.
           
          Matt's Answers
           
          The Husky 185-Pieces Mechanic's Tool Set features quick-release ratchets with a 72-tooth design to help you fasten with limited movement. The set's chamfered lead-in sockets help to provide fast placement onto fasteners (not included).
           

          does this tool set come with a tool box thanks perry

          Asked by
          perry
          sharon ga
          December 5, 2013
          January 20, 2014
          Answer: 
          To answer your question, It does come in a plastic tool box.. It is what I have come to expect from sets like these. I end up moving the tools to my tool box anyways but if you are in need of a smaller more portable solution, this works.
           
          The stylish design of this Corrente 2-Piece Elongated Toilet in White provides smart innovations, maximum performance and water-savings. Beautifully designed for easy installation, maximum flush and water savings, Delta toilets are the smart choice. All Delta toilets feature the exclusive SmartFit tank-to-bowl connection. This technology eliminates potential leak points and the fear of over-tightening bolts. All while adding stability to the tank and making for an easier installation process. The Corrente features a factory-installed supply line that resided in a channel on the back of the tank above the water line, eliminating another potential leak point. The elongated bowl and chair height allow for greater comfort. The quick-release seat allows for easy cleaning. Another smart innovation is the inclusion of a toilet removal kit. The kit includes items needed to aid in the removal of your existing toilet: a pair of disposal gloves, a disposable scraper, highly absorbent sponge, and cloth. No additional tools are required to assemble and install this complete toilet.
           

          Can a standard toilet seat be used instead of the "quick release" type?

          Asked by
          Mouse
          Pennsylvania
          January 28, 2013
          Asked by
          Matt
          California, USA
          April 5, 2013
          Answer: 
          Yes, a standard toilet seat will work instead of the quick release type. I just installed the toilet and will switch to the standard when necessary.